Read learning to cry reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all learning to cry reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    2  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    2  


    Add your opinion on learning to cry or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Well-written acc of the 2013 FC Dallas season in particular, and MLS season in general. The author takes an honest outsider's (more or less) look at being an American soccer fan, becoming a fan of American soccer. As a fellow FCD fan I enjoyed the match stories and squad commentary even more than a non-fan of the squad or league might. Well worth the few bucks I for the Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Very amazing book for the FC Dallas fan or anyone curious about MLS. Really enjoyed this read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    A well-written insight into the journey of following a squad that you end up falling in love with. I am looking out for some of the characters described (like "Bellowing Bob") in the book and hope to observe them in action! Nathan provides a view into the minds of a lot of self-described 'Eurosnobs' and prescribes a series of steps for them to follow in viewing MLS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    I discovered my Major League Soccer fandom about one year after the author, who mirrors my own thoughts about the on-field product's improvement over the latest decade. After a second season of following the league and my adopted favorite team, I feel as though I too have learned to love MLS and appreciate a fan as skeptical as I once was taking the time to write an encouraging book for America's domestic league.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Amazing read, especially if you were at the games. Worth the time and for sure. Thanks for verbalizing the experience. As a STH, parent and soccer coach I was connected to the book immediately. DTID.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    I liked the book. It gave a nice recounting of the growth of a relationship between a soccer enthusiast and his adopted squad concurrent with the team's growth and the growth of soccer's acceptance in the USA in r a relatively fresh FC Dallas fan, it gave an interesting perspective on the Starting Point, and the course, that "Oscar" has steered From There, to bring FCD to where it is today. He's a darned amazing coach having navigated through the loss of key players to trade and injury.I (an FCD Gram-pa) would also like to see an examination of how the MLS' implementation of "Home grown" policy is working for FCD, i.e., - its result upon fan growth, upon level of athlete participation, how it affects coaching, and recruiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    This is a really amazing book for any American soccer fan. It's a GREAT book for any FC Dallas fan. Nipper up his private experiences throughout the 2013 MLS season. It is insightful, funny, and even touching. I compare it to Fever Pitch, without all the cussing. Highly recommended reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    Amazing book and a must read for ANY MLS fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas 'Til I Cry: Learning to Love Major League Soccer []  2020-7-12 18:47

    This is what the expierience of a frst time MLS fan is like. The attractive android game has grown in the past two decades as quick as ever. Stars have ccome and more are coming. FC Dallas is a amazing example of the MLS succes story, in 2010 FCD lost to Colorado Rapids in the MLS Cup finual. Staying low in '11, '12 and bringing in and transforming their squad in 2013 then in 2014 making the playoffs and getting defeated by Seattle Sounders. They recovered from the past and and lost the supporter's shield to NYRB by 1 point. Topping the western conference regular season standings and 2nd overall. They then defeated the Sounders in a thrilling two android game series in where amzing goals came in from both sides and a late min thriller two goals helped FCD advance to the western conference final where they lost in two series to eventual winners of the MLS Portland Timbers 5-3. And with the younget and fastest professinial team in North America FCD will have fun another year of amazing succes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry []  2020-9-3 20:30

    this is the best song ever. Could nor expect any more from them. Love that I can from home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry []  2020-9-3 20:30

    When I heard this song years ago, I thought it was angry, passionate, and heartfelt. Just the right mood for those days when you're feeling a little....extra

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry []  2020-9-3 20:30

    Amazing melody & videos, Faith Hill is a Class Act and must have for my Country Melody Library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry []  2020-9-3 20:30

    One of the best and greatest of her musical career. If you like to sing along in the car, this is a fun one to test to master.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry []  2020-9-3 20:30

    i like country melody and like faith hill. i like this type of song.. so all in all it's good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    I was amazed at how a lot of movies Richard Fleischer directed. He was not pigeonholed to a specific genre. This memoir is full of fascinating anecdotes about temperamental stars, as well as the horrors of dealing with mercurial producers and the sundry impediments that plague film makers the globe over. A fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    Richard Fleischer directed Disney's 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, a real cinema masterpiece, which holds up today as few pre-CGI effects films can. The awesome design of the Nautilus by Harper Goff still blows me away. Fleischer's memoir is a fun read, but also very moving in parts. This is on my bookshelf alongside amazing latest movie-maker memoirs like Lewis Gilbert's and Roy Ward Baker's. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    To follow an perfect foster parent as she loves the kids who need her the most, kids removed from their parents. One can come to understand more about how parents lose their kids also. Maggie's endurance with these unbelievable kids is so admirable. Love her real stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    This may be called a short story, but it's a amazing read. I have to wonder if Maggie realizes what a miracle worker she really is for these children. Kid neglect and abuse abound, unfortunately. This is what life is all about. Rescuing vulnerable children. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    Since I'm doing a Mercy Thompson re-read, I've decided to finally begin the spin-off series. I don't always care about spin-offs, but since I was curious about Charles, I finally decided to give this a go. I already love Anna. She's a survivor and plenty feisty when she needs to be. I like Charles, too. He lives up to the hype. I like that we got both POVs as well and that this prequel shows how Anna and Charles first meet as well as the other side of what was going on in Moon Called. Amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    I read the first full length book in this series LONG before I read this novella, the beginning of the Alpha and Omega story. When I read the third book in the series, or the fourth, depending on how you look at it, I remember bookmarking a line where Charles is thinking about how remarkable Anna was when she stood up to "that crazy wolf" Justin with her grandmother's rolling pin. And I wondered at the specificity of that line, until I hunted down this "prequel." And at the end of the book, I was just in love with the series as I was when I originally began arles Cornick is his father's designated hit-man, the "boogeyman" of the wolves, I believe he is referred to in one book. He is the magical son of the Marrok, the leader of the werewolves in North American, and a long-dead Flathead chieftain's daughter. He is sent to Chicago at his father's behest to investigate the disappearance of several recently turned werewolves in the area. Charles is met at the airport by Anna, an almost special type of wolf who has been severely abused by her packmates. From here we see Charles start his courtship of Anna, who doesn't know what she is, and we see just why Charles, a two hundred year old wolf with almost unparalleled dominance and skill, would fall in love with a girl like ter reading this, I understood Anna and where she'd come from so much more clearly, and I appreciated here resilience a amazing deal. I've always liked Charles' story more than the Mercy Thompson books, and I think part of that is because you can really see how much Charles (and Brother Wolf) CHERISH Anna, in a method that is, not to be trite, beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Perfect semi-soulful artist. Amazing recording for those who like the older sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    Another awesome book by Maggie Hartley! As a foster and foster adopt mother, as well as a biological mother, my heart breaks to read the stories of these children's pain, yet knowing some do live happily ever after makes them hard to resist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    read whole book before I place it down so amazing ....love her books they r amazing to read and hold u interested

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    My favorite genre to read is mostly paranormal, and here is where I admit that I had never read anything by Patricia Briggs. And now I am kicking myself. I decided to begin with this novella because it’s really the first part of the story, and also so that I could see if I enjoyed the method the author wrote before taking on a fresh series. So reading done and the first I thing I did when I finished this was of course, the first true book in the series,Cry Wolf, and immediately begin reading. Why? Because I have already fallen in love with the main characters.Anna is a werewolf that was changed versus her wishes, and has been living a horrible life ever since. Used by the alpha of her package as a reward to any werewolf that does good, Anna has been repeatedly raped. She is submissive and has had to do anything that is asked of her, including giving a huge part of her wages to the pack, making her almost at is just told to us so we don’t have to see her go through the rapes-thankfully. Charles is the son of the Marrok, also known as the leader of all the werewolves. He comes to Chicago to visit Anna after she gets the nerve up to tell some things she has witnessed in her pack. I am not going into any more of the story at this point due to this being a ’s a very short read and actually the story didn’t begin until 10 percent into the read due to advertisements of other books by the author/publisher. Usually that doesn’t create me happy, but since the story was so satisfying and good, it really didn’t bother me in the least. Also hold in mind that this was originally part of an anthology, On the Prowl, back in 2007.Werewolves, packs, alphas, package rules, and the beginning of a romance, this book has all that.I loved the characters, the premise, and look forward to continuing on with this rst read by Patricia Briggs ended up being a champion for me all the method around. Highly recommended to all adult paranormal romance/urban fantasy readers.4.5/5 stars ()

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    Richard Fleischer was probably a director who rarely created a amazing film. Now I am not saying that he was a poor director but he either created a amazing movie or a mediocre one, almost never anything in-between. However, in my opinion, one of his rare "good" movies was the Robert Mitchum/Jane Russell car His Kind of Woman. A middling fair overall but enjoyable but not nearly as enjoyable as reading the frustration Fleischer had to endure from Howard Hughes from this unbelievable memoir "Just Tell Me When to Cry". What was simply suppose to be punching-up of the finale ended up being re-shoot of the movie which took a year. These were just one of the a lot of trials Fleischer had to go through during his long career and there are a long range of names here from the golden age of cinema; John Wayne, Kirk Douglas, Eddie G. Robinson, Orson Welles, and even legendary director Akira Kurosawa. Fleischer retells his conflicts he had with the actors he worked with a amazing of respect, he simply tells it like it is but usually ended the recollections on a amazing note; I think the only one he had nothing amazing to say about was Charles Bronson. Not everything is dirt though, the most touching chapter by far was the recollection of directing a frail and dying Edward G. Robinson in his final film, Soylent Green. If you don't obtain a small choked up after reading that story, you must be a robot. Overall, this quite a read for anyone who either has seen Fleischer's movies or a major movie buffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    This really isn't an autobiography, but tales from Fleischer's life told in the they happened. He covers most of his most interesting life, and leaves out a amazing portion of the 1960s and most of the 1970s. Still, for those interested in fascinating Hollywood history, this is one you'll read over and over and over. (I've read it at least four times, and I know I will again.) I want he'd written more, and because of this book, if I see he's done the commentary on a DVD, then I know it's worth listening to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    I think we have a new fresh author with insight to a globe we'll never (hopefully) see in our entire lives. Her accounts will bring you to your knees and pray that more people like Maggie will step up to the plate and be that middle person that these young kids need! Whether Maggie believes it or not she has a amazing calling from God on her life to support her these precious small people, and a bonus to place it all down in words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    These real stories of being a foster mother are really heartwarming. Her insight into working with deeply troubled, abused and compromised juveniles are filled with lessons on parenting with compassion to benefit any parent who feels out of ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    My husband wanted this very badly for his birthday. He absolutely loves it and was satisfied i was able to search this. Amazing condition. Would recommend these folks for out of print books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    Mediocrity at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    This is a novella. I'm not generally a fan of novellas because they seem a small shallow and incomplete to me. HOWEVER, Patricia Briggs is rapidly becoming a favorite author. In spite of the short form of this story, I was engrossed in every page. My only complaint...I wanted MORE. Happily, Ms. Briggs has written three complete novels that follow this story world.If you're a fan of her Mercy Thompson stories (as I am), you know the world--fae and werewolves and vampires and witches. But this is not the usual fantasy globe with an incomplete cast. This globe is brilliantly imagined, richly detailed including political systems, legal systems, and a fully thought-out social structure. There is nothing incomplete in this world.Okay, so this Alpha and Omega novella and the three full novels, CRY WOLF, HUNTING GROUND, and FAIR GAME are set within this same world. The only difference is that the spotlight is on a various part of the North American wolf package run by Bran as the Uber-Alpha. Instead of featuring Adam and Mercy, this set of stories features Bran's son and scary-dangerous enforcer, Charles. (And you know scary risky is SUPER-scary risky when even the different package Alphas are scared to death of him!) Instead of being the "enforcer" in this story, he learns how to become a more fully rounded individual as he meets his mate, an Omega wolf Anna.If you have never visited this world, you will be captured by it. And you will fall in love with Anna and Charles. This novella and the following novels in the Alpha & Omega series are much more of a love story than the more action-advernturish Mercy Thompson books. But it turns out that love is exactly what a scary-dangerous super-Alpha werewolf like Charles RONGLY recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    If you've been reading Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series, as I have from the day it first came out, you're familiar with the werewolf globe she's created. This is sort of like a spin-off television series. It's the same world, and you see some happenings from a various viewpoint. This series is about Charles Cornick, the son of the Marrok, who's in charge of the North American werewolves. I read or listened to this entire series as soon as I found out about it, and enjoyed it every bit as much as, maybe even more than, the Mercy Thompson books. This is really about the werewolves while Mercy Thompson delves into a lot of supernatural beings. When I finished the Alpha and Omega series I went back and listened to MT all over again and decided that I really prefer the werewolves to the fae and the vampires. The wolves begin out human and are, for me, easier to identify with. I can better understand why they do things the method they do while the vampires in particular, with the exception of Stephan, are just nasty. The Fae are a small easier for me to like. Alpha and Omega as a series has more to do with the individuals among the wolves. I just like them.OK, about this particular story. It's a satisfied ever after short story, the only thing that makes is unusual, and the reason I read it in the first place, is that it involves Charles, whom we've seen before, and I like him. Then you add Anna, who is at the very bottom of her package structure and you obtain a sense of how poor things could be in werewolf culture without a Marrok to test to hold their world, if not safe, at least relatively fair. This is a book about unfair getting it's just reward. The plot is in how it comes about. Very quickly you realize that Anna is being victimized and that Justice is going to be served. I'd like it better longer, but it is a prequel. I admit to thinking that it's overpriced for a novella and if I were taking that into acc I'd only give it 3 stars for value, but based just on the pleasure of reading the story, for that it's a amazing 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    I can't write a listening review, but most of the songs I'm familiar with and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    This is a very unique story. It created me cry. How can parents even think of treating their babies this method is method beyond me. I am not going to spoil it for you, but I enjoyed the story....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    Oh my! This book started out filling my heart with sadness. The kids were so young to be so traumatized physically as well as emotionally. But the ending just proves love can work miracles!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    This book offered a rewarding background, amazing real stories of Hollywood film making. I certainly appreciate the talent and hard work of producers & writers. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    Best in class for director autobiographiesvery readable insightful stories, amazing writer, as one would hopewish he had more to say about his father

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Long before sexy, young, angry, black alpha-males were allowed in modern white culture, with the exception of a few situations in the globe of sports, one could, beginning in the 1950's, hear on occasion a specifically dark and gorgeously erotic voice like this one belonging to Chuck Jackson. This is a soulful and delicious singer. Anyone interested in mid-century black male vocalists should love these recordings because this is really fun stuff. Think of a very young Lou Rawls imitating a young Brook Benton with some Edwin Starr thrown in. Or a young Solomon Burke with maybe more of a Brill Building and less of a southern blues focus. Or even Ben E. King with depth and range . He definitely deserves to be heard together with Roy Hamilton. There is a beautiful wide mix of material here in this two-album cd. With very new and effective arrangements and orchestrations which give Mr. Jackson plenty to bump up versus and then ultimately soar through. These are not easy and sexless performances which one can sometimes run into in mid-century pop music... even from black male performers. For me his cover of "Lonely Teardrops" makes clear that if his potent charm and raw eroticism had not been so racially intimidating, he surely should have been able to have had a very significant career. For there was lots of talent and potential here which warranted long-term development by a major label. His swinging ver of this song is less vocally acrobatic than Jackie Wilson's but every bit as satisfying in a solid, grounded, raw, down to earth way. I also think that one can hear an inspiration for a young Tom Jones when listening to the a lot of facets of these rich dark vocal generosities. If you are looking for more of the early Chuck Jackson of "Any Day Now" and "I Don't Wish To Cry", perhaps because like me you heard him on the wonderful Bear Family Record series "Sweet Soul Music". Then I really don't think that you can create a mistake by purchasing one, or both, of these two-album cd's from the Kent label. Oh, I forgot... the sound is : If you are interested in mid-century black male vocal melody you might consider the equally brilliant Bear Family Record series titled "Street Corner Symphonies: The Complete Story Of Doo Wop." Pricey but worth it. I don't think that I have ever heard audio as amazing as what this series brings to these mostly rarely heard, mid-century, very precious gems. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    This is some of the most sublime r&b melody of the twentieth century. This twofer pack of melody by Chuck Jackson is of his very finest work and nobody even cared to critique it here on Amazon. With the manufacture of the compact disc coming to an end, it might be a amazing idea to shop away as much 60's melody as you can, people have forgotten that it took twenty, thirty, forty years for that melody to re appear on phongraph records or cd's. Some of this melody is currently available as mp3 files but what about the next format? Due to small interest in the melody and the absence of record and record companies, much of melody such as this will be experienced for the latest time in this lifetime. Old baby boomers like me will not have another thirty or forty years to re-claim this music. Once extinct again, God only knows if or when it will come again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    Even though I just read this, after finishing book 3 in the series, I'm loving it all! I can't obtain Enough of Charles and Anna's adventures! Plus the intimacy of getting to know themselves and each other better, in each book. I just can't stop reading them, even to create time to review them yet! But I will obtain to can read this novella first. Or u can read it after Book one, Cry Wolf. I personally want I had known about it, so I'd read it first. It's about how Charles, the Marrok's youngest son, first meets Anna. He learns her plight and was sent there by his father to investigate her package and protect her. Very Enjoyable and worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    I'm so glad I took the tip of reviewers for reading this novella BEFORE starting the Alpha & Omega series. It gives such an emotional background to how Anna & Charles met & the reason for her going to Montana. It was such a unbelievable novella that it created my decision to follow with book 1 of the series.I was unsure if I was going to read it as I'm bored of the werewolf shifter subgenre. I've been reading books on other shifter races; so I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this small novella. The premise of this story is not fully clear, so no serious spoilers yet; but I'm familiar with Patricia's other books so I have high hopes for this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    Loved the backstories of the actors and films this director was involved in. the writing was light but informative and humorous. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Tell Me When to Cry: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:48

    A bit disappointed Richard Fleischer sure was a amazing director and a favorite of mine as a kid but this autobiography does not do him justice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    I really loved this, I'm just bummed I didn't read it before starting the series. When I read Cry Wolf, i struggled so much in the beginning and couldn't feel the characters at all, but I loved reading their story. THIS would've created that begin spectacular. Hopefully, more readers search out this is the best method to begin the series. Even though I knew Charles was half Native American, I kept picturing a white guy—it drove me nuts! But this was like a whole fresh character. I really want the author had found a method to place this into book one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    Years ago, this novella was my introduction to Patricia Briggs and her incredibly complex shifters. I have followed her works ever since with intense rmally I don't care for bloody violence, and this short piece is exceptionally intense in that respect. Don't be place off by it. The deep responsibility and regret shown by Charles and his father are the characteristic that runs through all of this author's finely wrought work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alpha and Omega: A Companion Novella to Cry Wolf []  2020-1-19 20:19

    I only just bought and read this book because I had incorrectly assumed when the book was published that it was a companion novella - one of those books that list all the characters in the series with their backgrounds and what books they first present up in. I was wrong. This is the story of the first time Charles and Anna meet. It has a complete and very amazing plotline. It is the prequel to Cry Wolf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    I can't wait until her next one comes out. You feel the emotions right along with her. Absolutely love her stories. By the time you are done you feel like you know her. She is truly a blessing to these children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story []  2020-1-25 6:18

    I missed that it was a short story, and [email protected]#$%! was a bit longer. But it was uplifting and insightful. Created me look for her other books to read after I is is a true review - I didn't obtain any discounts or anything - I just found the item on my own and bought it to read during a flight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Chuck was the king of crying songs. He influenced a lot of artist that came later on... including Tom Jones. Chuck was very under rated as a singer and all one has to do is listen to this Cd and you will feel a smack on your head as if to say "Where did HE come from?" Wow! Very amazing Cd for those who like to feel amazing ...even when the songs are about crying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    This is a very nice presentation of 2 albums by Chuck Jackson. The originial liner notes are included. Amazing sound. Contains Any Day Now..........a real classic and I don't wish to cry. another hit., Overall the song list is enjoyable.A amazing addition to anyone collecting the sounds of early soul. This Jackson was beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Don't Want to Cry / Any Day Now []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Had this album as a teenager in the 60's and nearly wore it out. Thrilled to search it on CD. Oh, the memories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Cry []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I love his books. I cannot tell you how disappointed I was that my was wasted on this story. I had a few dollars left and 3/4 of it was spent on a freaking short story! I cannot tell you how livid I am right now. More at myself than anything because I didn’t check what I was buying. Thanks for nothing Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Cry []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I have been a huge fan of Brian McClellan work ever since I read the first Powder Mage book. Battle Cry does not disappoint and honestly my largest complaint would be that I just wish more. With Battle Cry, Brian has been able to quickly build a globe that roped me in and engulfing this work over about an hour. I really hope that he comes back and spends more time in this universe since it feels like it has a lot of potential for future stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Pretty []  2020-1-23 3:8

    What happened? I have all of Carrie's other CDs. And I think she kept getting better with each one. I loved her rock edge, and the amazing blend of weepy and inspirational ballads and upbeat, "done me wrong" songs. Most of the songs are ballads and barely mid-tempo songs, and some sound like straight-up R&B. With Ludacris mentioned, I'm not surprised. And if we're not getting gunned down, we're losing ourselves in liquor and depression. This one's going up for sale. Not impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Holy []  2020-1-23 3:23

    Amazing and inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Holy []  2020-1-23 3:23

    The famous worship band Sonicflood has been around for four years now. Well, that's not exactly true. In a sense there have been two Sonicflood's. The first band was lead by Jeff Deyo and it was this group that created a ground-breaking debut album which changed the face of Modern Worship melody as we know it , four years later, only the name Sonicflood remains and not the original band. When Sonicflood reemerged in 2001 with the album "Resonate", all of the group's original members were gone. The fresh band is fronted by Rick Heil who joined Sonicflood shortly after the self-titled album was released. He was originally the band's bassist. It is Heil who now owns the Sonicflood name and is carrying the band in his e recent Sonicflood album "Cry Holy" is the second to be recorded by the fresh line-up. While it is a amazing album, it's not a amazing album. A lot of of the tracks simply sound like the band is going through the motions. It's almost as if they are trying to live up to a band name instead of creating what a lot of people would arguably call real praise and worship music. However, there are some genuine moments of greatness that are heard sporadically throughout the album. The title track is a solid worship song with a amazing hook in the chorus. Their ver of "God Is Great" can bring a person to their feet to give high praise to the Lord. "Satisfied" is a driving rock piece which sounds slightly related to bands like PFR. A lot of of the other tracks have some defining moments embedded in them but I must admit that this album is a disappointment compared to "Sonicflood", "Sonicpraise" and even "Resonate". Back in 2000 after hearing the news that Sonicflood was carrying on without any of its original players, I thought it would've been a better idea if Rick Heil would just let the Sonicflood name to rest in peace and perform under a various band name. After hearing "Cry Holy", I am even more convinced of it. Sonicflood will always be Jeff Deyo, Jason Halbert, Dwayne Larring and Aaron Blanton. Who we have in their put now is a very amazing band but it's not really Sonicflood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Full Cry []  2020-7-19 19:57

    If you hunt with dogs (not birds) then this magazine is the one to get. Has up to date information on about all breeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Full Cry []  2020-7-19 19:57

    This is a unbelievable magazine that represents a lot of breeds of dogs and a lot of types of hunting. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in hunting with dogs.I look foward to recieving it every month and can hardly place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Tough []  2020-7-31 19:47

    Classic , I love it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Tough []  2020-7-31 19:47

    What a joy it is to see this album. I pulled it out latest evening and gave it the 100th or so once over and was still smiling ear to ear before, during, and after, the listen.Ellis is the crooner par excellence in the rocksteady game, and this collection proves it and then some. His relationship with the legendary Duke Reid allowed Ellis carte blanche to do what he did best-not only write brilliant original tunes, but also take famous soul or R&B tunes from the era and making them so much reggae and his iwn that they superceded the term "cover tune."And what tunes this lp has. A lot of cover tunes grace this lp, and after a few listens, one begins to appreciate Ellis' bonus for making them his own. In a lot of cases, including on Chuck Jackson's "Willow Tree," the Delfonics' clasic "La La Means I Love You," Junior Walker's "What Does It Take," and Blood Sweat and Tear's anthem "You Create Me So Very Happy," Ellis' renditions are so awesome that you almost forget that he didn't pen those tunes.And the tunes he DID pen on this compilation are no less amazing. "Why Birds Follow Spring" is a gorgeous showcase for Ellis, as his voice fills the room, soaring over the equally amazing backing vocals. Other amazing originals contain the understated "If I Could Rule This World," "Cry Tough," Ellis' answer to the Rude Boy movement (led by the Wailers) that he so disliked, "Can't Stand It," which U-Roy would create a hit in the late 70's, and Ellis' socially aware masterpiece, the touching "Black Man,White Man" (also known as "Black Man's Pride")This compilation is a excellent look into the mind and inner workings of the Duke Reid era Ellis, who's voice insipred the likes of Gregory Isaacs and Dennis Brown, among many. The voice is amazing, as is the cd. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borning Cry []  2020-6-23 19:44

    purchased this song to use on a slideshow for our confirmation class. added the excellent touch to our power point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Cry []  2020-9-2 19:2

    Amazing Music. Had this CD before and wore it out. Didn't know Charlie had left this globe for the Amazing Mystery until I went to replace it. He will live on in his music. Thanks Charlie for the gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    You may not believe it - but this was once a satisfied house. Cry Wolf is directed by Peter Godfrey and adapted to screenplay by Catherine Turney from the novel of the same name written by Marjorie Carleton. It stars Errol Flynn, Barbara Stanwyck, Geraldine Brooks and Richard Baseheart. Melody is by Franz Waxman and cinematography by Carl E. Guthrie. Effective old dark house mystery picture boasting star appeal and class from Guthrie and Waxman, Cry Wolf is an enjoyable failure. The story finds Babs Stanwyck as Sandra Marshall, who turns up at a creaky old mansion investigating the death of her husband. Met with a frosty reception by the lord of the manor, Tag Caldwell (Flynn), it's not long before Sandra is neck deep in intrigue and suspicious behaviours. Flynn and Stanwyck aren't asked to stretch themselves for this plot, in fact Flynn garnered unfair criticism for his portrayal of the shifty Tag Caldwell (wooden/miscast etc). Unfair because the hero is meant to be restrained and sombre, keeping his cards close to his chest, you can certainly see why Flynn took the part, it was a possibility to tackle something away from the flamboyant roles he was so iconically known for. As the main characters move through the standard plotting of such fare; what's the secrets of the house, what is going on in the locked room? And etc, the house is the major player. Again it's standard stuff, a put of creaky doors, shadowy rooms, ominous clock chimes and things that go bump in the night. Guthrie (Backfire/Caged/Highway 301) brings his awareness of movie noir visual conventions to the piece, where all the night time sequences carry atmospheric punch. While Waxman at times scores it like a Universal Studios monster feature, which is just dandy, the string arrangements delightfully menacing. Some back projection work is poor, and although the twisty finale worked for me, I personally can understand it being a disappointment to others, while there's definitely the feeling of wasting the stars hanging over proceedings. Yet there's a nice old fashioned feel to the film that charms, even if the stars and technical purveyors are bigger than the material handed to them. An enjoyable failure, indeed. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Cry []  2020-1-29 4:59

    Not worth the $4 kindle is charging for it. The writing is solid, and the globe itself is relatively engaging. Endless war, spanning generations? Neat. Magic and gunfire? You know we love it McClellan. Did any of it live up to expectation? No. The synopsis overstates it by e plot is forgettable, as are the characters. Maybe it would have created a nice full length novel, but it just left me feeling like it had been rushed, and overall confused with why I bothered. Nothing is explained, about the world, the war, or the outcome of this small misadventure. I love this authors work, but really, don't bother here. Dissapointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Cry []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I’m a huge Brian McClellan fan, his Powder Mage books (and it’s accompanying novellas) are some of the most consistently amazing fantasy coming out right now, but Battle Cry felt a little... flat and average to me.When Teado, a Changer (shapeshifter), ends up far away from his hidden platoon, he stumbles on a conspiracy of defection that threatens the whole battle effort and, even more necessary to him, his team and friends.Everything just felt very shallow and left me desperately wishing that this had been a full novel instead of a novella. I’ll be interested in future stories set in this world, McClellan has a bonus for fun magic systems and interesting characters, but I’ll be very much hoping for a higher page count. The whole thing just required some more time to breathe, to really learn about the world, the war, the characters. Instead, it was mostly a one man show, telling us why he required to obtain back to his team and save the day rather than helping us feel it.War Cry really landed on a 2.5 rating, and I was very close to giving this 2 stars because I think that’s about what it deserves, but the very latest stage was enough to boost it closer to 3. I really hope whatever is next in the Battle Cry globe is more varied than this and can take its time. If anyone can create this globe work, it’s Brain McClellan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Pretty []  2020-1-23 3:8

    I could not have asked for more. You can hear Carrie's heart and soul in every song. She has brought elements to this album that are fresh and e song choices seem to be more private this time, showing a more intimate look at her life. You can also hear how powerful her roots are in Country music. Her growth as a lyricist is vastly displayed through this album, as we hear in the title track "Cry Pretty".I received my CD Tuesday night and have listened to it at least four times!!!LOVE everything about this album, love Carrie and her awesome gift!Thank you Carrie for another Masterpiece!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Holy []  2020-1-23 3:23

    It is a CD. I chose it, it works. The melody is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Holy []  2020-1-23 3:23

    SonicFlood sells records because of an amazing legacy. Their first cd revolutionized worship melody and kicked it. Even their live cd, while basically all the same songs, was equally good. Then, for reasons known only to them, the band broke up. Everyone went their own direction, except the bass player who became the lead singer. Now imagine what would happen if Ringo Starr decided to release a fresh Beatles album without the rest of the band and you obtain the idea of what you're hearing here. As with their latest cd "Resonate", the guys have a various sound from the one that created the band name famous. Unfortunately, the songs on here that are covers of popular worship songs fall flat. There's really nothing fresh added to them to stamp them "SonicFlood" as there was with the first cd. As a result, the best songs they do on here are the original ones, and it's only when they step into the "familiar" songs that it crashes and burns. No doubt they do a fabulous job doing these songs live, but it just doesn't capture the energy on the cd. "God is Great", "Famous One", and "Here I am to Worship" are amazing songs in their own right, so you really won't waste your buying this if you like them. "Cry Holy" and "I Will" are amazing songs too. All in all, I think these guys need to just drop the name and start as their own. Two of the three members of Huge Tent Revival are in the band, so maybe they should go that direction. The name isn't helping them because the bar has been raised so high that they just don't seem to have the dynamic to reach it anymore. Nothing fresh here, but if you liked "Resonate" you'll probably have fun this one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borning Cry []  2020-6-23 19:44

    Amazing version. We played this with my grandfather's funeral. I like that someone young is singing this song as it gives the tone of life continuing after death. If you have fun old hymns, I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borning Cry []  2020-6-23 19:44

    I have been looking for this song for a long time, I could not search it recorded anywhere so I was thrilled to search it here. You do a attractive job!!! Thank you. I have been playing it over and over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Full Cry []  2020-7-19 19:57

    Amazing magazine in a lot of ways: tells you where happenings are, has ads for amazing dogs, really educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Tough []  2020-7-31 19:47

    A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Tough []  2020-7-31 19:47

    I would have to say this is the excellent put to begin if you are just starting to obtain into Alton Ellis or Rocksteady. Ellis has one of the most expressive voices I've ever heard and it really comes out on these recordings. I was going to list some of the highlights of this album, but I can't think of a song I wouldn't recommend. Everything on this album, from the originals to the covers, is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Cry []  2020-9-2 19:2

    Quick shipping and amazing on a hard to search CD. Charlie Rising Sun was a very talented musician who played so beautifully from his heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Cry []  2020-1-29 4:59

    I love this author and his ability to make complex layered compelling credible worlds and characters that never fail to as the characters and globe in this outing are not so engaging. Its hard to care much about the main character, the others are cyphers. As for the byzantine plot’, left me cold and confused.Of course the shorter format is a challenge; gives much less time to build.....but this authors talent is more than capable of surmounting such a challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War Cry []  2020-1-29 4:59

    This definitely would have been better as a full length novel. It didn't necessarily need to be 500+ pages. The action in this was top notch especially for being just a novella. The characters were okay but since we only had a 90 page story with them I never really felt a connection to either the main hero or even side characters. For what small globe building we did get, I was intrigued and actually wanted to know more. It almost felt like reading a sampler of a larger story to come that is never coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Pretty []  2020-1-23 3:8

    I enjoyed the music, but I am growing tired of today’s vinyl pressing quality control issues. Yet another fresh release where the vinyl arrived badly warped. Some artists seem to be on top of demanding quality vinyl pressings (i.e. Neil Young), others not so much. Couple that with the fact that there is no digital to complement the vinyl format, and this is an overall disappointing purchase. I search that practice of making you multiple formats very disingenuous and downright greedy. I would recommend either the CD or digital formats over the vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Pretty []  2020-1-23 3:8

    I am very happy with this CD. Carrie's voice always sounds amazing but in the past there have been some very mad lyrics! A lot of of the songs are sad but I guess that's what people expect of country music. I'm not sure I would call most of these songs "country" but that's the genre she is in. Have loved Carrie since her audition on American Idol and have bought all of her melody in help of her career. I think my favorite song is Kingdom. I hear people say that female country artists have a harder time in the industry. In my opinion, they would more melody to country fans if their melody was more traditional country! Let's all stop trying to be Miranda Lambert and go for Patty Loveless instead! I would recommend this CD to fans of country melody and pop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Holy []  2020-1-23 3:23

    Love the songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rahwana's Cry []  2020-1-18 23:16

    The western region of the island of Java, Indonesia, is Sunda. Here, for the past decade the innovative group SambaSunda, consisting of some 16 members, has made a special synthesis of musics and has issued six albums. This album is not your customary slow, traditional court or dance gamelan. Consider these musical sources: Balinese gamelan, reggae, samba, salsa, Arabic rhythms, jazz, Sundanese traditional gamelan, and Jaipong, a famous vocal and dance style in Java. Listening to these tracks (better, if you can search their anthology, The Sunda Music, on Rice Records, UK), you will hear an unusual assortment of rich melodies and rhythms. Ismet Ruchiat, the leader of this experimental ensemble, worked in Norway and Iceland in the 1990s where he played with jazz groups and expanded his musical vision. The Indonesian vocal style, the gongs and drums and equivalents of flute, oboe, xylophone (metal and bamboo), and violins firmly put SambaSunda in Indonesia, but a lot of of the songs are strongly Western influenced. The album is amazing fun, a sort of Southeast Asian jazz. I dig it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borning Cry []  2020-6-23 19:44

    Another song I'd never heard before my mom chose it for her memorial service. Full of hope and faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borning Cry []  2020-6-23 19:44

    excellent

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386