Read legal and ethical essentials of health care administration reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all legal and ethical essentials of health care administration reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    Amazing overview of all subjects similar to managed health care. I highly recommend this book for anyone interested in obtaining a masters in health care management or for exploring the subject on your own. A library staple for those in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    I am a physician who recently started working for a managed care organization. While I had some previous experience in managed care, I required to have a fundamental tool to support me with locations I was not familiar with. This book fits that description entirely. It is an outstanding book which is designed for both and novice and intermediate level and I would highly recommend of the nice things about this book is that the chapters themselves are self-contained; in other words, you can choose to read the individual chapters in whatever order you like, without reference to the prior chapters. There are sections in which it makes logical sense to read them in a specific order, but this is not an absolute.If you wish to learn about managed care, brush up on what you know, or improve your baseline knowledge, I think that this book is for you. It's well-written, well-researched, and simple to read. A very worthy investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    A lot of figures and tables are not included in the Kindle version. In chapter 2 alone, the following are missing: Tables 2-2, 2-4, and Figures 2-4, 2-5 are not available. There is a notice in the zone saying "Content removed due to copyright restrictions". I bought this in January 2018 and viewed it on an iPad Pro using Kindle App.

    0  


    Add your opinion on legal and ethical essentials of health care administration or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    It feels like the authors of this book were paid by the word. Chapters have irrelevant sections and sections have unnecessary details. Some examples:-The section on member services describes a call center, including that call centers typically have cubicles with low walls to foster teamwork, an apparently critical detail for students of the healthcare system.-"24 hours per day, 7 days per week (referred to as 24/7)" for those who've never heard the term "24/7"-A section describing a system that used to be separate but has since been combined, followed by a description of how the two used to work when separate, "for clarity". I don't remember if the book even describes how it works now that it's combined.-List after list that contain failed systems and ideas or outdated terminology. In some cases knowing what hasn't worked is useful, but mostly it's just clutter that detracts from the necessary points.-Lists of "keys" to success that contain more than a dozen items, with questionable stuff such as "compassion"Yes, the book is comprehesive; however, the unnecessary detail clouds key points and bores the reader. This book could easily be chop in half without losing any critical information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    Purchased the Kindle ver for a class and it is an interesting book so far. My only complaint is the copyright problem with a lot of of the tables. While I am not far into the book, one chapter had at least 50% of the tables removed due to copyright issues. This is not very helpful, although does not create the info in the chapter useless. It is simply annoying that the data to which the book refers is absent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    This is generally a very informative and well written book, and I'm glad I bought it.I'm also glad it comes in a kindle ver because it's amazing not to have to lug around the textbook-sized paper seems as though copyright restrictions have presented the publisher from including most of the charts and things, though, and it's beautiful disappointing to repeatedly run into "content removed due to copyright restrictions" instead of the chart or figure the text describes. Furthermore, one might consider following the links below where the figure is to search the original source (usually KFF), but they're not up to date, so you'll just have to use your imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    I'm a healthcare administration and management student and this is a really amazing resource even after the class was complete. I have found myself going to this book for references for my other courses. If you wish to have a amazing managed care resource, this is your book. I first rented this book and bought it afterwards because I found it so useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    When I got my MHA I studied this book. I search it updated with fresh info and resources. A unbelievable reference for individuals in the field.I would definitely recommend it to others interested in learning about Managed Health Care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Managed Health Care (Essentials of Managed Care) []  2020-1-27 0:20

    Amazing book! So much valuable info for individuals in and out the healthcare field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    Bought this for school. Amazing condition & competitive pricing. With the Amazon Prime student membership it was a amazing deal. A small more expensive than a used book, but I prefer to pay the additional $15 and obtain a new copy. This text is massive reading and the publisher uses thin sheets that bleed ink and tear easily. A used book might not be in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    I used this as a nursing student, and the book definitely assumes that you're in law school. Some of the passages drag like nobody's business, but the book has the self-awareness to throw a bunch of interesting case law to hold things new and keep your attention.If you're being needed to buy this book, I think your professor created a beautiful solid choice. (If you are here of your own volition, that's beautiful cool of you! There are probably less expensive options tho)The book I received was in amazing condition and shipped quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    I have always ordered my textbooks from Amazon. This time I am very disappointed. The book looks mangled and I felt like it need to be sanitized before touching it as there was something all dried up and crusty on the front of the book. The binding has also come undone which makes it hard to read because half of the textbook is flopping the other way. Will consider just getting from my school next time. They price match anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    This is exactly the book the professor told me to get. It also comes with the ebook, but you have to read the ebook online and it's in a really poor format, which makes it hard to read from some devices, including my school laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    It was needed reading for my grad course. At first, it was intimidating but as I read on, it wasn't overly complicated. I [email protected]#$%! had more dental examples, as that is my field, but overall it was a amazing method for docs, nurses, admin and other healthcare specialists to learn about their responsibilities and protect them from liability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    Textbook required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    It was gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    It's an interesting book, important for the class. It is informative and simple to read. Currently renting the book from Amazon, but the one that I received has a broken spine and is falling apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    perfect book! will serve you long after school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration []  2020-2-4 4:44

    Just as expected no markings in the book and outside cover is pristine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethics and Health Care: An Introduction (Cambridge Applied Ethics) []  2020-2-6 21:26

    Amazing book overall for my BSRT program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethics and Health Care: An Introduction (Cambridge Applied Ethics) []  2020-2-6 21:26

    Used for a school class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethics and Health Care: An Introduction (Cambridge Applied Ethics) []  2020-2-6 21:26

    I am a college professor, and used this textbook for my undergraduate intro to health care ethics class. I found it excellent for that purpose. The book provides an perfect summary of the major concepts necessary to thinking about ethical problems in health care, and contains case studies in every chapter that illustrate the concepts in that chapter. The writing is clear and simple to understand, and chapters are not overly long or complicated. I own a stack of health care ethics books, and personally search this one to be the most accessible. It's also the most inviting, as the text is spaced out well and each chapter is divided into logical sections and topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I had to buy this text book for a class. I don't know if it is just the topic matter or the author but I feel as though it is written for those with more than a primary understanding of healthcare economics. Although the book is well written, it is very difficult to read and stay engaged in what they are trying to teach you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    This book is verbose and has not good sentence construction which makes it a difficult read. Fresh terminology and concepts are listed and never defined. I learned more from searching the Internet. As mentioned in previous reviews, the author is openly for redistribution of wealth and blatantly pro-government. It's needed reading for my class or I'd return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Detailed read and received in perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I would suggest only getting this book if you are going into economics of healthcare. I required it for a unique subjects class and didn't even crack it open. Waste of cash on my professors part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Was very helpful in my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing text book. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing book for re-learning. Very understandable and simple to follow. Would recommend to any professor wish to search a amazing text for their students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing Job I I like the services you have provide and I would recommend to everyone that needs a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Ordered and had to send back. Was in amazing condition, but my class changed the text. I was refunded extremely quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) []  2020-1-19 23:47

    While I know textbooks aren't known for being exciting or anything like that, others have certainly hit the tag where this one has failed. The explanations of the matters at hand where confusing and a small contrite as well. I felt there was a lack of objectivity for some of the info which is bizarre it being a text book. Presumably you'll need to buy it anyway, but obtain ready for a bore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    Each chapter consists of a litany of definitions with a few black-and-white graphics added. At first I thought it was a serious book because it includes references. I realized later that the references are almost entirely citations of different dictionaries, including online-only dictionaries that I've never heard of, as well as citations of other textbooks and different non-peer-reviewed editorials in obscure journals. The chapters are very short and cursory. It is beautiful much useless. Even the preface of the book makes clear that it is written for people with no background in science. What the book doesn't mention is that it's written in an incredibly lazy way. By far the worst textbook I've ever read. Do not waste your cash on this piece of garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    I bought the kindle ver of this book because the physical ver was either $124 (no method am I paying that) or sold out. I required this for class. Giving only 2 stars because I paid the same price for the kindle ver as I would have for the physical ver but all through the book figures and photos are missing due to "copyright restrictions". I PAID FOR THE RIP I'm going to have to shell out ANOTHER $70 bucks so I can obtain the rest of the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    So... I purchased this with the expectation that it would be the complete book. Imagine my surprise when several figures were "removed due to copyright restrictions". You CANNOT sell a book as a complete book when parts of it are taken out. Amazon should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    This edition did come very damaged, but for the price-it's expected.Overall, it does the job, so I'm pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    I've used this for 2 classes, one undergrad and one grad. I like that I was able to use it for more than one class and the info is still relevant. The third edition is available now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    I like this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    required for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    Worked well for my classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    I have all semester to obtain into it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Environmental Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-22 1:7

    The book is full of amazing information. But I don't like the aesthetic. The quality of the paper and the mono chromed color scheme is not conducive to keeping my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    I use this as a textbook in nursing leadership courses I teach and love the integration of Caring theory into nursing leadership. This textbooks blends the use of caring science with practical leadership app so required in today's complex healthcare environment. Student feedback confirms nursing practice continues to be grounded in caring practice when using the nursing situation or app of the " Dance of the Caring persons" . resonant with nursing practice. Love this text! Thank youClaudia GrobbelAssociate Professor,Oakland University, School of Nursing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    Amazing book. As required for my MSN class... Some very interesting and informative information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    Was a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    Amazing Read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    Perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    If you wish to bring the compassion and caring back into health care, please read this awesome book on Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring. I have adopted this book for a course in Leadership and Management. The students found it very helpful in thinking differently about leadership. The students’ comments suggested they could use this approach in their practice with the Model of Dance of Caring Persons to drive a valued-based framework in an organization. The nurses appreciated the holistic approach to our complex health care system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders: Implementing a Culture of Caring []  2020-2-2 22:52

    This book should be needed reading for nursing leaders! Nursing as Caring can impact the patient care outcomes, relationships between leaders and others, and support us obtain ready for the health care changes ahead - these are key locations for nursing leaders today. Drs. Boykin, Schoenhofer and Valentine have reminded me why I love nursing leadership, that I can create a difference, and that my role can change an organization through ank nna Linette

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collaborative Caring: Stories and Reflections on Teamwork in Health Care (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) []  2020-2-6 21:6

    This book was excellent. It challenged me to question the hierarchy of the healthcare profession and how it can be very risky to patient health. It was simple to read because it is full of real-life examples that bring to life the issues. When nurses and others are empowered to be bold, speak up and question, the outcomes for patients are invariably better. Further, when healthcare help specialists (such as orderlies, maintenance workers and dietitians) are able to participate in issue solving, they are more likely to "buy in" to the solution and the remedies they identify are more likely to be effective. Collaborative Caring gives the reader much to consider. Best of all, a lot of of the lessons of this book are relevant to other industries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collaborative Caring: Stories and Reflections on Teamwork in Health Care (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) []  2020-2-6 21:6

    The stories and reflections in this book are inspiring and informative. A lot of lessons can be be gleaned from them and are very useful to health specialists as well as patients to ensure that both providers and receivers of care are co-responsible for ensuring amazing health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collaborative Caring: Stories and Reflections on Teamwork in Health Care (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) []  2020-2-6 21:6

    Enjoyable vignettes that inspire and challenge you to hold going in your pt safety and quality quest!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collaborative Caring: Stories and Reflections on Teamwork in Health Care (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) []  2020-2-6 21:6

    Insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    We had to use this textbook for my biostatistics class, and I was pleasantly surprised with it. I've taken a lot of science/statistics classes in the past, and do understand that a lot of times statistic books can be somewhat difficult to comprehend. However, this is not the case with this book. The book was very well written, and simple to understand as long as you spent sufficient time to study and comprehend the material. Don't be fooled, biostatistics can be a very difficult topic to grasp (I spent HOURS studying), but this book does a very amazing job of explaining it as best as it can. A lot of of the 3- star ratings will be from those who are grading their review of the book based upon the difficulty of the subject, not on the content within the e only chapter that I found to not be very helpful was a later chapter on multiple linear regression analysis. The online material here, helps you to understand much better and fill in the gaps that the physical textbook left out. Being in chapter 8, and having to refer back to the same example back in chapter 3 over and over again, can obtain kind of annoying as well, but aside from these two very minor problems (well, ok, 1 minor issue. I missed 4 questions on my final from the multiple linear regression analysis crahp. That needs to be fixed.) the textbook was very well written, gave clear examples, and was very fair in its review questions at the end of each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    A lot of narrative examples with references to tables or examples several pages earlier create following the formula with the numerical definition difficult. I like the formula summaries and practice questions. I want the author had more clearly identified each calculation within the formula as sometimes it is not clear how the value is attained. The use of a lot of acronymes is also difficult to remember the full term for the fresh student. I learn best by reinforcement and it is time consuming to test to go back several pages to verify and recall what the abbreviation represents. I am using the text for an online only class so this could be a major culprit to difficulties in understanding elements within the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Ok so at first I rented this book because I got tired of paying steep prices for textbooks. Then after I used it for my course I went back and bought it brand new! This book is amazing and I cannot express how simple it was to follow and support understand the challenging concept of Biostatistics. That course was allegedly one of the most challenging in my field but this book created it super easy. I even use it to complete later coursework because the text for those courses are so confusing. If you have it hold it, if you need it buy it, if you don't have it you are probably not a scientist:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This textbook is one of the few math similar books that I actually read through the whole semester and didn't dread the weekly readings. The formulas were explained and built on in ways I felt comfortable with and could follow. I also found the sample issues worked out in the textbook to be understandable in one read through (a phenomenon I don't usually experience with quantitative textbook examples) without having the process explained by someone else first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    needed book for biostats class, found it to be thorough enough in explanations and provided amazing examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I had a very hard time with the majority of this text - which is primarily computations. The chapters are poorly organized and create tracking the process of computations very difficult. Especially if you have small math or stats experience as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This book assumes that you already know statistics.. it does not describe any of the equations and how to arrive at the correct answers. I continuously had to refer to youtube videos and other sources..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This book is god poor when it comes to structure, variety, and explaining in a concise manner. Starting with structure, the book is very table and detail heavy. This makes for a frustrating combination because while info are typically appreciated especially in a statistics book, certain paragraphs will refer to tables that are sometimes a few pages over either because there is so much detail or so a lot of damn tables. This involves flipping back and forth constantly between pages so you can figure out what the author is talking about and that makes studying this material absolutely tedious. As for variety, there is not much of a wide breadth of studies that create the book interesting. It deals with the Framington Heart Study heavily and small else. This may have its advantages insofar as its consistency keeps readers from getting confused but it makes for one of the most monotonous reads I have ever had in a textbook or any book for that matter. Finally, though I previously mentioned that info can be amazing for statistics books there is a point where too much detail can confuse the reader because it gives them too much to hold track of. That is certainly the case here and no extra favors are granted to this by the not good structure either. The only thing that honestly makes this book worth it is the online workbook which gives you a helpful hand in learning functions and statistical analysis in excel. Be warned though, because they place about a year and half limit as to how long you can access the workbook. This also means that if you wish the most useful part of the textbook you beautiful much have to buy a fresh copy out of sheer necessity. If your professor assigns this book, create sure you have lots of time to read it because its trifecta of unnecessary frustrations will take you a while to drudge through. I would recommend supplemental reading as well like that of Biostatistics: The Bare Essentials by Norman and Streiner. They actually manage to add humor to Biostatistics while avoiding the aforementioned problems. Only poor thing is that they don't use excel so you would still have to buy Sullivan's loathsome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-16 15:58

    The book, although used, was in pristine condition and the online access code was unused! Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Had to purchase this book for a Masters course. I found this subject somewhat drawl but that is because of the subject. This book was exactly what I required for the class so it served it’s purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book happy the info I required for Graduate course. I have passed it on to another mate to use for her course. The cost was okay but realize its a 2 for 1 deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book is useful if you wish to know more about the political side of nursing. It helped me when contacting my local government agencies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    There is really no difference between this ver & the previous one. I feel I wasted my cash on renting this edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    IN GOOD CONDITION JUST AS DESCRIBED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing condition and amazing t your college books online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Purchased for my daughter for a class in college. Nice price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    It was a requirement for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book was for a Public Health Policy course. By far the most dreadful book I’ve read in the entire program. Very detailed and informed book. However, it is not interesting and very wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Finance []  2020-1-16 15:42

    The first half of the book focuses on the idiosyncratic aspects of the healthcare industry, and the book does a amazing job of clarifying much of the complexity associated with healthcare finance topics. The second half of the book dives into different subjects in finance that are applicable to hospital management -- I recommend a fundamental understanding of finance before diving into these topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Finance []  2020-1-16 15:42

    No fault to the book, information comes and goes but if you are looking for current stats/facts this book really isn't the method to go to obtain any accurate information. the major concepts haven't changed but most of the stats are from 2011 or prior. the times are changing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Finance []  2020-1-16 15:42

    Perfect. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Finance []  2020-1-16 15:42

    Awesome..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Finance []  2020-1-16 15:42

    Really amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Problem sleeping? Wondering what the trends in healthcare marketing were years ago? This book is the solution for you. Assuming you can read more than a couple of paragraphs without losing consciousness, you might learn what was hot in marketing in 2011, or learn about Theranos’ perfect marketing strategies, which DEFINITELY weren’t fraud and lies. Yes indeed, a few pages of this bland, brainless, buzzword-laden tome will sap you of your energy, your souls, and your will to live, leaving you a shuffling, mindless drone, excellent for the globe of healthcare marketing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Amazing rental. Exactly the one being used in class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Had a few snags but in amazing shape. Getting the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    A few wrinkles but nothing major

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    This is perfect material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Just as described! Came fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Very amazing detail and the help this book give me was a wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    As expected and fresh as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Care Marketing []  2020-1-19 23:48

    Book was unbelievable and it support me complete my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Very well written and simple to understand. Anyone who is interested in Health Care Administration, or who is thinking of a career in healthcare on the business side should obtain a copy of this book. It is informative and interesting. Most texts like this are boring and laborious to read at best. This text is refreshingly simple to read. Kudos to Dr. Safian for an perfect text. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 1:9

    The book is still in amazing condition. The only issue was that one of the page have a barcode sticker on it. And i can't even read some words from that page. The only method to read the page was to shine a flashlight on it. It is still a amazing book afterall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 1:9

    This book is sufficient.I required this for my class.everything was simple to 's not that thick so you can carry it around with eased!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 1:9

    everything is amazing with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration []  2020-1-22 1:9

    The book was perfect. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The authors obviously have a lot to share with readers. It is more like a report of the healthcare informatics field, with a lot of discussion on the history and evolution of o much is in the book that readers cannot see its main points clearly. You have to dig into the info and search the subject sentence that is hiding in any put of a sts are not used when you expect mmary does not really summarize all key facts and is book is more of a report than a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The quality of the book was fine, "like new". The contents of the book however was extremely boring. It was not written for end-user healthcare providers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Really informative book. Required for class. Paperback was beautiful amazing quality.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    luster leaf 967 small single peony flower support reviews bright colorful spinning kaleidoscope garden decor yard stake with sparkling acrylic beads reviews 7penn concrete stepping stone paver mold lawn garden and patio reusable diy pathway maker reviews in the breeze baby duck garden spinner reviews zealor 100 pieces miniature ornaments kit for diy fairy garden dollhouse decoration reviews creative roots create your own fairy garden by horizon group usa reviews in the breeze black diamond kite reviews bonusall collapsible garden bag 45 gallons leaf yard reusable waste bags reviews rsi riverstone industries maze two stage tumbler composter reviews roto tumbling composter by hotfrog reviews hayskill 632230 632272 carburetor for tecumseh 631828 631067 631067a 5 hp 6 hp h30 h50 h60 hh60 hh70 4 cycle engine troy bilt tiller toro snowblower sears tillers 47279 carb reviews dxent carburetor with air filter carb cleaning brushes tool fuel line kit for tecumseh snowblower 632230 632272 h30 h50 h60 hh60 hh70 engines 4 cycle engine troy bilt tillers toro john deere reviews hydrotools by swimline aluminum handle pool and spa skimmer reviews sukki heavy duty pool net deep bag pool skimmer leaf cleaning pool rake fine mesh net reviews intex auto pool cleaner reviews intex deluxe wall mount surface skimmer reviews intex 10ft x 30in prism frame pool set with filter pump reviews aortaland pest repeller reviews modway outdoor indoor two all weather patio throw pillows in balance reviews pillow perfect outdoor pom pom play peachtini bench cushion reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386