legal aspects of health care administration Reviews & Opinions


Submit legal aspects of health care administration review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I had to buy this text book for a class. I don't know if it is just the topic matter or the author but I feel as though it is written for those with more than a primary understanding of healthcare economics. Although the book is well written, it is very difficult to read and stay engaged in what they are trying to teach you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    This book is verbose and has not good sentence construction which makes it a difficult read. Fresh terminology and concepts are listed and never defined. I learned more from searching the Internet. As mentioned in previous reviews, the author is openly for redistribution of wealth and blatantly pro-government. It's needed reading for my class or I'd return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Detailed read and received in perfect condition

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on legal aspects of health care administration or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch legal aspects of health care administration video reviews and related movies:

    See Legal Aspects of Health Services Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Download Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal Aspects Of Health Care Administration on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I would suggest only getting this book if you are going into economics of healthcare. I required it for a unique subjects class and didn't even crack it open. Waste of cash on my professors part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Was very helpful in my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing text book. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing book for re-learning. Very understandable and simple to follow. Would recommend to any professor wish to search a amazing text for their students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing Job I I like the services you have provide and I would recommend to everyone that needs a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Ordered and had to send back. Was in amazing condition, but my class changed the text. I was refunded extremely quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Economics (DELMAR SERIES IN HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION) review []  2020-1-19 23:47

    While I know textbooks aren't known for being exciting or anything like that, others have certainly hit the tag where this one has failed. The explanations of the matters at hand where confusing and a small contrite as well. I felt there was a lack of objectivity for some of the info which is bizarre it being a text book. Presumably you'll need to buy it anyway, but obtain ready for a bore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Very well written and simple to understand. Anyone who is interested in Health Care Administration, or who is thinking of a career in healthcare on the business side should obtain a copy of this book. It is informative and interesting. Most texts like this are boring and laborious to read at best. This text is refreshingly simple to read. Kudos to Dr. Safian for an perfect text. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    The book is still in amazing condition. The only issue was that one of the page have a barcode sticker on it. And i can't even read some words from that page. The only method to read the page was to shine a flashlight on it. It is still a amazing book afterall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    This book is sufficient.I required this for my class.everything was simple to 's not that thick so you can carry it around with eased!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    everything is amazing with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamentals of Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:9

    The book was perfect. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The authors obviously have a lot to share with readers. It is more like a report of the healthcare informatics field, with a lot of discussion on the history and evolution of o much is in the book that readers cannot see its main points clearly. You have to dig into the info and search the subject sentence that is hiding in any put of a sts are not used when you expect mmary does not really summarize all key facts and is book is more of a report than a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The quality of the book was fine, "like new". The contents of the book however was extremely boring. It was not written for end-user healthcare providers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Really informative book. Required for class. Paperback was beautiful amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    I don’t know what to say; I just had to purchase this for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    The book is in a poor state, looks like it's dried from water. Think I'm going to return it for I don't wish it to be a complete mess after 3 months

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    I’m happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Required

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Amazing info to book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    Practical and relevant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Health Care Information Systems: A Practical Approach for Health Care Management review []  2020-1-19 23:50

    As promised! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of Home Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 19:47

    best book to have for anyone in the homecare setting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of Home Health Care Administration review []  2020-1-22 19:47

    recomended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    I love kindle books, but this textbook did not live up to my expectations. The print is little and cannot be enlarged as easily as the regular books (using the Font change button). You need to use your fingers to enlarge the print which is very inconsistent and very distracting when you are trying to study the material. Another problem is that the paperback book comes with a CD-ROM and the Kindle ver does not. Also, there is supposed to be a code number at the back of the book that allows the student access to an internet website to further learning. I was unable to locate that number anywhere. I was going to test to return this book and obtain the paperback, but I decided to hold it. Although I am starting to obtain used to this version, I am not going to order any more textbooks on my Kindle. I'll stick with the hard copies even though they cost more. Please don't think that I am opposed to Amazon textbooks. The prices are definitely lower than the college bookstores and the delivery is excellent. I will absolutely continue to be a customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Amazing book. Worked excellent for my class. It was exactly what I was needing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    It had smoke like odor ... couldn’t removed it !! It was very unconfortable to study during the whole semester breathing that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This book goes more into depth than another author had for med term that I had purchased in the past. It addresses chart abbreviations as well, which is a very helpful and relevant tool for those going into the healthcare field. Fresh or used, I would recommend this textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This was the recommended book to prepare for a medical vocabulary clep try for my physician associate program. Each section is divided by body system and not only includes the roots, prefixes, and suffixes pertinent to that system but also has primary clinical info as well. A amazing study tool for anyone going into healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    No Cd included. This book is worthless to me. Listing said cd was included. Will be returning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This book was awesome. It was written clearly and plainly which created it simple to understand. The pictures were fantastic. Being out of school for over 40 years and now beginning again to change careers, I was really afraid of the topic matter and being able to understand the terminology. This book was a real blessing and amazing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    amazing required it for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    I bought this book for a class, ended up dropping it (before it started), and decided to study the book anyway. This book is very thorough; it has a ton of info in it and is amazing about explaining the prefixes and suffixes and roots of the terms. They really break down each word to create sure you understand it. They also have actual images of several various skin disorders and things of that nature, which I found to be useful too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care (Medical Terminology: The Language of Health Care ( Willis)) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    So far all of the pages are intact; however, the binding is literally falling apart. There are several min tears along the binding as well on the outside cover. I know it's a rental, but they need to ensure they document how it leaves the facility each and every time to ensure other renters are not held liable for how they keep the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    This textbook is excellent, I’ve used it in past courses and wanted to purchase another copy after gifting my original copy. I expected “Used - Very Good” to be much better quality - this doesn’t even pass for “Acceptable!”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    Book is excellent,BUT THE BINDING HAS ALREADY BROKEN!!!!! Very amazing text. (I am self studying the material) I hope never to buy from this publisher again. I had to remove the binding and staple each chapter so the book could be read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    It was easier to gather the concepts by reading original peer-reviewed articles than trying to obtain it from this textbook. The style is confusing and the graphs are not well explained. One might search it palatable if one has a background in economics but for those to whom the topic is new, this textbook definitely not a amazing starting point. And chapter 3 is a joke: its title "statistical tools for health economics" promises an explanation of econometric statistics but instead delivers a shallow introduction to primary statistical concepts. If you have taken statistics before, you will search the chapter poor. I wonder how I would have found the rest, had I taken economics before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    intresting reading. very conceptional,lack of practic example and case study. require primary calculars math background in understand the model setting. subjects are very broad to cover all you need to know,but it doesnot provide enought extension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    Chapters are each about 20 pages long. Well explained, just enough detail. Not overly simplified nor overly complicated. Chapter summaries helpful; and questions for deeper exploration into subjects if desired.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    If you're already an Econ student, this book will be fine for you. However, I am not and it's a lot of Greek to me. Search an Econ major in your class who can support you interpret.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    Well written. Amazing resource for my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Economics of Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    This textbook is obsolete. The book is written from socialist thinkers with obama care as the core agenda. Obama care is failing and most of the material is no longer relevant. It will become increasingly irrelevant once the affordable care act is fixed so that health insurance cost doesnt double each year. The book is an extremely difficult read and if you are an online student, i would highly recommend a tutor. Also, this book is poorly created and the binding fell apart after 2 months with light usage. $200 for a poorly written and manufactured text is sad. Rip off...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    You can do better without this study guide. Usually, in nursing school, the exams are given in a scenario mode and this book is just to know the terms and fill in the blanks. Who needs that for nursing school?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Needed for a course

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    The answers refer you back to the textbook instead of explaining it in this study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    WRONG BOOK DELIVERED !!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Book is in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Excelent study guide, for my students!!!! A Lot of content development in a lot of ways!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Sadly all of the content I need to go over already has the answers filled in......in ink

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Amazing condition. Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for Maternity & Women's Health Care (Maternity and Women's Health Care Study Guide) review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Saved lots of cash and received my books on time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    I have read few chapters out of this book and found the info crisp and detailed. I would recommend this book to a general reader but also to someone who is looking for some in depth technical and scientific details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Worked amazing as a rental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    I got this book for my nutrition class. I used it for a few months. Quick shipping and lots of knowledge to absorb!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Nutrition text book was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    No complaints!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Amazing condition plus price. Awesome deal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    Book smelled bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nutrition for Health and Health Care review []  2020-1-20 0:10

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This is a very readable book that requires no prior knowledge of the US healthcare systems. Highly recommended if you touch the US healthcare systems in any fashion. I work in the pharmaceutical industry, and the insights from this book are very valuable for my job. Physicians, practice managers, insurance industry and pharmacists will also benefit from the insights in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Wow. What a amazing read! I am fresh to the healthcare sector in my position as a treasury management consultant for an international bank. This book gave me a unbelievable backdrop to the industry, from how providers are organized to how this multi-trillion dollar financial engine runs (and the a lot of pitfalls similar thereto.) Like the authors state, this isn't a deep dive into any particular facet of the industry. It's rather a top-down snapshot of everything you need to know.Speaking of the authors... I wrote them to thank them for such a fine piece and had not only the pleasure of a answer but also the opportunity to speak to Dr. Moore. What a class act. I give this book my absolute highest recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I had this recommended to me by an MD, and have really enjoyed reading it. I really appreciate the brevity of it all, and the no-nonsense, simplistic explanations of concepts. A highly recommended read for uncertain medical students and anyone who wants (needs) more knowledge of healthcare systems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Very amazing for undergraduate study. It is methodical, well structured and provides both primary info as well as elements of the evolution and latest changes of the US Health System.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This book is helpful for me to figure out the complicated, difficult health insurance system here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Nice simplified summary of a complex topic. Interesting reading material. Does not by design go into any depth though. Recommend it as a nice introductory text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    If you are looking for a quick but effective introduction to healthcare systems, this is it! From Politics to Structure, this touches on it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Begin here if you are fresh to the US health care system (as I am). I have continually used this book as well as the author's recommended readings at the end of the book to navigate this crazy industry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Regardless of political philosophy, EVERYONE agrees that the US healthcare system is outrageously is book serves as an awesome reference material that easily and understandably breaks down the current state of affairs. Drs Askin and Moore do an perfect job helping you understand the "what, how, and why" of American healthcare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Health Care Handbook: A Clear and Concise Guide to the United States Health Care System, 2nd Edition review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Satisfy with the product. On time and very neat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Drug Information for the Health Care Professional 2007 (USP DI: v.1 Drug Information for the Health Care Professional) review []  2020-1-11 20:9

    I you are looking for accurate info on medications that has not been biased by the drug companies then this is the book that you wish to buy. This is akin to the consumer tutorial for medication. Drug companies cannot pay to have info you see in medications inserts placed in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Drug Information for the Health Care Professional 2007 (USP DI: v.1 Drug Information for the Health Care Professional) review []  2020-1-11 20:9

    Pages very delicate and thin, otherwise 4 out of 5 if pages were good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    I have survived in flying a personal plane for a lot of decades... Found out (from this book) a lot about how I can improve my odds of lasting a lot of more decades. I knew commercial pilots years ago who hated the changes that were event in the airlines with CRM who were like me (old style seat-of-the-pants pilots) and only trusted ey did not wish to listen to input from others when decisions were to be created in the plane. They were THE CAPTAIN!Those of us who survived being "Lone Rangers" of those years got ourselves in and out of problem several times because we knew we had to do things on our own (macho). If we knew then what we know now, several pilots from years past would still be here instead of augered into terra is approach is required in health care because I know nurses who've witnessed a lot of critical errors in surgery, and in prescribing, that could have been avoided if they were allowed to suggest anything to the white coated autocrat. But, sadly, the heirarchy did not let them to speak up for fear of losing their os have taken a lot of lives, and it is time for that to end. Gary Null researched the safety of medical care, and wrote "Death By Medicine". He reported that medical care kills almost a million people per year and is the leading cause of death in this country. A lot of physicians need to become accountable instead of relying on pharmaceutical reps, hospital management, etc. to tell them what to do (and protect them if they create a mistake). An attorney I know will not even do medical malpractice cases because he said "Good luck in getting an MD to testify versus another MD." It is not a "transparent" group or e "standard of care" in medicine is not what should be done in so a lot of cases! You and I have heard the stories of death and debilitation because of errors we knew were done... It is time for a lot of doctors to refer out for other opinions with various providers, and obtain feedback from specialists outside their tight knit small cliques. They are dealing with people's lives, hopes, dreams, families, and friends, not just a "patient".So a lot of doctors really care about what happens to their patients, but are shackled by the system that feeds them. Time to obtain back to amazing doctoring instead of tight business procedures. It's time for them to care enough to stand their ground and become the amazing doctors they can be, instead of being pawns of drug companies, management, insurance companies, and other people/things that hold them from being exemplary in their work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    I work in the health care system and anyone who does knows it is a mess and broken. This book provides amazing ideas to fix current issues and work in the best interest of the patients. The issue is because there is no one governing entity for health care to enforce changes for the better we will continue working in a hierarchical system, and not in the best interest of the patients. This is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    Amazing Read! The authors discuss how concepts from squad resource management can and should be applied to other fields, such as healthcare. By focusing on teamwork and communication, organizations can evolve into highly reliable entities. Thought provoking, inspriring, and sometimes funny stories along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    Author gets so lost in metaphor you forget it's a book about working in healthcare. Feels like something a freshman wrote in college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    This book has the potential to revolutionize the structure of the healthcare system, replacing a hierarchical approach with a squad approach -- in which every member of the squad is necessary and deserves to have his or her input taken seriously. Based on the system that a lot of airlines have adopted, resulting in a higher degree of passenger safety, using the same cooperative style has the potential to transform and greatly increase the safety of the always changing and ever more complex healthcare e question is Will this book obtain the attention it deserves? The powers that be will be reluctant to give up their (imagined) power, no matter what the result on patient safety. Perhaps nurses could carry this torch, just as we have done with the importance of handwashing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    This book has unbelievable insight into the complexities of American healthcare. Amazing overview on TeamSTEPPs! Perfect insight into why communication continues to be difficult to consistently achieve within the healthcare team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    Enjoyed the book and the speed you all got it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    Suzanne Gordon brings her deep expertise in critical journalism to the subject of health care teams, through the lens of aviation. This book collaboration with coauthors Patrick Mendenhall and Bonnie Blair O'Connor shines fresh lights on some of the long-held assumptions about primacy and process in health care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    "Beyond the Checklist" offers well honed airline safety approaches that can and should transfer to health care to improve safety. A must read, as Gordon tackles the human factor problems in patient safety!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beyond the Checklist: What Else Health Care Can Learn from Aviation Teamwork and Safety (The Culture and Politics of Health Care Work) review []  2020-1-21 19:48

    I work in the hospital setting and really tried to like this book. I saw that it was written by a pilot and some health-caregivers. It also had a foreword written by "Sully" the pilot who flew the plane involved in the "Miracle on the Hudson."For the first few chapters I saw a glimmer of hope that this book would be a fair attempt to point out what is wrong in I delved further into the book, I saw how the authors created more and more reference to how physicians' egos are at the heart of the issue in healthcare. Gordon cites weak anecdotal stories of not good performing doctors and how they somehow should be used to represent the whole field of medicine. In addition, Gordon refers to physicians as if they are all males which is untrue. Her bias really shows through and takes away from her e authors are upset because nurses and doctors speak two various languages (this may be real because of the 2 various levels of education). And that doctors never look at the nurses charting (lie). And that the charting for nurses, colourful light rose, are separate from charting for physicians, colourful grey-blue (lie).The authors also complain that nurses are not allowed to write as if they have created a diagnosis in the chart and that they have to write in more descriptive style. Instead of just flattening the hierarchy, it sounds as if the authors wish to rid what makes a physician various from a nurse and create them all equals in the patient care. I'd like to see a pilot delegate his expertise in flying a plane to a flight hostess when the plane is crashing (sarcasm). There is obvious minimizing of what physicians roughout the book the author uses airline CRM for examples that can be used in medicine. This is where things gets tougher. Anyone who has worked in healthcare knows that the airline industry only scratches the surface of how complicated healthcare is. I've had pilots say that airline CRM to what we do is extremely challenging. To say otherwise is ly, this book ignores how patients can add to their own safety. Unlike in a commercial flight where passengers are passive customers, patients are customers who have much to gain or lose. As a clinician, I've seen a amazing a lot of patients not even know who their doctors are or know what type of surgery they are having.I am rather disappointed in this book. It had the potential to really create a difference but failed. If you end up reading this book, I really suggest asking yourself what the real motive of this book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    not much useful info here, a lot of common sense stuff. would be amazing for someone with absolutely no experience but most home health nurses or field nurses are not fresh grads with no experience. it's okay, I didn't need it which of course I didn't realize until after I'd read it. might be a amazing resource for someone else, though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    I really appreciate the cautionary tale. So much of what I do has a large impact, so I'm always grateful for the Frank observations of other nurses. If I search just one bit of info, that can support me do my job better and ultimately hold my patients safe it means so much to me. This book is FILLED with hints and useful insights. This author is just the kind of nurse I love working with: generous, honest, caring and has a amazing sense of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    I'm only part-way through, but this short book is easily the best nursing text I have ever read. Full of humor, bitingly accurate commentary (the section on "supernurse" had me laughing out loud) and practical advice/wisdom, in its few pages it will give you a better view of home heath nursing than thousand page traditional text books full of empty platitudes written in "nurse-ese". Well worth the price. I hope the author writes more. My only complaint is that it wasn't ten times longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    Decided to obtain this because I begin a hospice job soon and wanted to obtain a leg up. This has a lot of amazing information! My only disappointment is the website referred to check out for more info doesn't work. I would recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    This is a amazing explanation of what a case worker in the field does. It is light reading and to the point. Loved the description of each patient type and caregiver type. I agree you either love this kind of job or you hate it. I happen to be a Hospice Case Manager and I love my job. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    I liked the price. Bought it to compliment Hospice 101. Disappointed that it didn't. The writing required edited as there are spelling and grammer errors galore. A amazing attempt that fell short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    I thought the author did a amazing job detailing out the job. I found it very helpful and practical. Amazing read for anyone entering the hospice field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    This is a primary book, as Tanya well indicates. As a hospice volunteer, I found it both interesting and helpful. It gave me a better appreciation of what home health and hospice employees must be able to handle, and the tools they must use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    Have been in home health and hospice for almost a year and a half. Want I would have found this at the beginning. It's a small cynical, but rings so true!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Field Staff Crash Course for Hospice and Home Health Care Nurses: If you've never worked Hospice or Home Health Care before, you NEED this information... review []  2020-1-21 20:23

    This book is very helpful. It is written from the point of view of an experienced nurse is sitting with her mate and discussing a potential home health or hospice job. While sipping coffee and enjoying donuts the experienced nurse provides perfect tip on what to expect.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter