Read leki micro vario carbon black series trekking poles reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all leki micro vario carbon black series trekking poles reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Best cane I've used, but also the most expensive, so there's no true surprise thing I feel the need to mention is that no where in the description of this product does it state that it's not to be used for a mobility aid, but it does specifically say this on the pamphlet attached to the cane when you keep it. That being said, I'm 6'3", 250lbs, and when you set the clamps properly, this cane can keep all of my weight. Now, that being said (haha), I use a cane mostly for balance, posture, and joint (knee/ankle) pressure relief, so although it does keep up to my full weight, I don't use it for that. Just kind of letting the buyer beware about this warning in the included cause of how I use a cane, this is exactly what I was looking for. I'm tall so I like that it can be adjusted to be beautiful long but still act as a cane, but then it can also be extended completely to use as a walking stick. I like being able to extend it to the full ~48" and still use it as a cane for going downhill. You just can't do that with any other cane. It's incredibly lightweight, and I simply cannot believe how something this lightweight can be so powerful and stable. Again, this is the most expensive cane I've ever purchased, but to me it's well worth it.I did test the Redcamp brand 2-in-1 hiking pole/cane, but really did not like it and it simply does not compare to this Leki. The handle was extremely uncomfortable, the wrist strap was large and in the way, the adjustment clamps could not be tightened enough to handle even a fraction of my weight, and especially the lower section of the cane bowed/flexed significantly. Now, the Leki is 3x the of the Redcamp, but the Leki is simply just a vastly superior cane.I also looked long and hard at the other cheaper models of Leki canes, but they were not carbon fiber and did not come with the superior adjustment clamps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is a terrific pole to aid balance and as a substitute for those not wanting a traditional ‘cane’. Handgrip is amazing and adjustments are very easy. I’ve seen a review or two mentioning they don’t keep up under weight.. I suspect the clips weren’t adjusted to snug down properly. If they are loose or feel loose simply begin the clip fully, spin the nut a quarter turn or so at a time and reclose the locking clip(s), they should have some resistance when closing so that when fully closed they are compressing the clip around the pole. It is also very necessary to ensure the lower pole is at or above the STOP MIN. line or else the pole is too little to be fully locked. If you take care to do that these will keep a substantial load....I have required it to help all 240lbs plus a loaded bag and had zero problem with its stability. Amazing pole!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Perfect cane. Looks & feels very sturdy but incredibly light weight! The cord broke, soon after my husband started using it. I called Leki to begin the replacement process & without any fanfare a replacement cord arrived in the mail, no cost to us. I’m very impressed with their customer service, too. Highly recommend this cane. A HUGE step up from the “drugstore“ canes!

    0  


    Add your opinion on leki micro vario carbon black series trekking poles or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Still my favorite walking stick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I use this for my day-to-day walking assistance and so far it's been great. Super light, comfy handle, and enough shock absorption that it eliminates shoulder and elbow pain (key for arthritis patients). Only caveat is you really have to TIGHTLY lock down the segments. Even so, they will eventually loosen, so be sure to give it a amazing try before heading out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Perfect as a cane or a tracking pole. Very light and very strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Doesn’t stay locked when leaning on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing walking cane / stick! Bigger hand rest than my trekking poles, amazing for around town. I use it for is is really light & created from carbon fiber, like a amazing fishing pole. If your are use to the heaver metal canes, this may feel "cheap" to you, but they are powerful & lightweight (about 8 oz)There Fast release system makes it simple to adjust, like some of my trekking poles with this feature, they will slip if loose, but simple enough to tighten up with a thumb nut.Other than the handle, the remainder of the pole is related to any other trekking pole of this caliber, all the method down to the carbide tip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I use a cane to walk all the time. This is a terrific cane for daily users as well. Once properly adjusted to your height, it is extremely secure and strong. Another is it’s light weight, which makes it a lot easier and less tiresome to use. I liked it so much, I bought another one so that I’ll have two to use while hiking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LEKI Wanderfreund Black Carbon Trekking Pole []  2019-12-29 19:13

    The picture looked bigger. This cane/pole is very light, almost too light. Takes some getting used to. However, it is very strong. I can't bend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    These are fantastic. I know the reason I use them is not the norm, but have read others use them this way. People without my issue have stopped me to search out where I got them. Also people having knee replacements are especially interested.I have MS and balance problems. A mate told me about them. I like being "sporty" and not have to cause pity. I used to be a runner and walker. These definitely don't look like I have any problem; canes were not the solution anyway.I always mention the calorie burn --which thrills many.I have 2 sets to have one in the vehicle whereever I go. They have saved my emotional life as well as physical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I recently "ran" (lots of speed hiking involved) the Ultra Trail du Mont Blanc course (100+ miles, 30,000+ feet of gain) with the Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z. I was very impressed with how light and sturdy they were. I own Leki poles with the fast release system, but I much prefer the adjustable straps on the Carbon Z. Perfect grip and leverage for those steep ascents. I could not imagine running any mountain course without these. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    These poles are simple to use lightweight and comfortable. I used them in the 2018 Never Summer 100k which had 13,000 feet of climbing including several mountain summits. These poles worked like a champ! On the rugged sections they were sturdy and took my weight when I stumbled with no problems. On the runable sections they are so light that holding them in hand is no burden at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Very disappointed that the straps began to fray in my first venture out with these. My old aluminum pair created the entire John Muir trail with me with nothing but scratches and a bend from saving my life (nearly fell off Whitney). These fresh carbon poles are super lightweight which is amazing but with both straps frayed after a single 11 mile hike up and down Mt Adams, I’ll be discussing with Black Diamond...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Perfect hiking poles. Just hiked about 6k elevation in Colorado and poles were great. Fold up for simple storage and packing in suitcase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Ok after being disappointed by other budget carbon poles failing and slipping down while running (telescoping poles) I knew it was time to upgrade. Want I did it earlier, these featherweight fixed poles are perfect! The cable inside is plastic coated so it doesn’t rattle inside like other brands do. They create my adventures much more enjoyable. I’m a 5’9” 170lb male and bought the s:-.66lbs/300grams!!! (120 cm)-super fast and simple set up/fold up-no slippage due to fixed length-comfortable foam grip-grip is ventilated-grip extends for holding lower on climbs-basket attaches to pole when folded-adjustable straps-plastic coated cable-come with Velcro wrap-look awesome-work well with BD trekker and Mont Blanc gloves-two various hints included-confidence inspiring fixed sizeCons:-NONEUpdate: 1 year in now and I've used them at least three times a week in all 4 Fresh England Seasons, hikes, a thru hike, trail runs in rain, mud, snow, dirt and lots of leaves. They never disappoint!! So glad I treated myself to these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Broke them on my first challenging hike. On the descent, I slipped and the hint of the pole was a bit lodged between rocks. They snapped like a dry bone. Have since purchased the aluminum ver and have been much more happy. Summited Mount Rainier with aluminum version, with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    The button that enables the pole to collapse is stuck on one of the poles after a couple of months of use and can't be depressed unless brute force, like a hammer, is used. Amazon says the return window is closed so evidently the company doesn't stand by their products. Amazing to know. I won't be purchasing more products from Black Diamond again and will blast this info. so others are aware and don't spend major bucks with no method to exchange for products that function. Large fail Black Diamond. And Amazon for not supporting your Prime members.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I've been using trekking poles for about 10 years . After dismissing them as a superfluous gimmick , I tried some and read the research . Ever since, I use them in most hiking situations . I had three pairs of the Black Diamond Ergo Cork Adjustable Poles (lost two and gave away one) . I've also used Leki e Distance Carbon Z Poles were a revelation. There are so light , simple to shop and strong. I purchased them primarily to facilitate traveling with poles but now they are my go-to poles in any hiking setting when I need poles. I haven't used them for winter hiking yet but I understand they do accomodate a snow for B-D service I am more than satisfied. Recently, at the begin of a trail running adventure I fell and the push button mechanism broke so that the pole could not lock. I'm not sure but it is possible that I did not correctly "lock" the pole to start with might have contributed to the fall. I sent in a image of the pole and a description of what happened to B-D Warranty. They sent me a set of fresh poles within days. B-D has created an impression with me,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Carbon Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Zero experience with other tri-fold poles. Started trail running about a year ago. I felt that using poles would support me with running uphills. I was really excited to obtain this set of poles from my wife as a Christmas gift. They are super light, compact, and sturdy. My first run was a 10 mile moderate hike on mostly dirt path. I noticed that the poles progressively came apart more often while in use. It's not that they obtain stuck between rocks or obtain stuck in mud. Just normal pounding on compacted dirt with each step sometimes would loosen the joint and the pole would come apart. It turns out that I wasn't assembling them correctly. After you place the sections together, you have to pull on the handle from the pole until the retention button pops out!! This is the key step that I missed on my first run. Once the retention button is out, the pole is as sturdy as it gets. I'm about 50 miles in so far I'm very much happy with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I bought these for some winter mountaineering because I found amazing reviews on the brand. They're 3 season poles, and I was worried the baskets were too little for deep snow. I had limited time to anything, but REI didn't have any of the unique baskets that fit these. I bought some Leki flex hints and baskets. I'm sure the Black Diamond snow baskets would work similarly. Just hold in mind that these may not fit certain attachments because of the permanent mud basket on the ese were extremely helpful on our trip for balance, propulsion, and climbing out of deep snow when it collapses under you.I was originally going to some carbon fiber poles from some off brand, but saw reviews about them snapping in half when you need them. These definitely feel sturdy. On one near fall I saw my right pole vibrate while absorbing the shock. I'm afraid the cheapo carbon fiber pole would've just snapped. I feel like it could be beautiful risky if you feel on a snapped e only thing I don't love about these poles is the grip. There are grooves in the foam which were a small distracting after it got warm enough to take off my gloves. However, it didn't bug me for too long before I stopped noticing. With the overall quality of the product, I'd say it's a little issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I bought these for a cross desert hike where there were no trails. I was carrying a 50lbs package and the terrain was rough and very uneven. These poles did me the solid of never tripping or slipping when I would have done without e hint of one of the poles broke off, but contacting the manufacturer directly has them sending me out a replacement piece.I was skeptical, since I've never used poles before and after listening to podcasts and reading reviews decided that not having a shock absorbing feature and not having them be adjustable would hold the weight down and the pole delivers on all promises including customer support. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I bought these for their folding function. I have several pairs of regular Black Diamond poles that i really like with locking closures. These poles come apart when i'm using them. Very irritating! I have to stop walking and re-insert one section into the other. I hope they allow me return them since they have obviously been hint you might search useful (and this is unintentionally a pun): i do not like such little hints as are on these poles. Makes more noise and less shock absorbing. So i wrapped some duck tape around the ends and pushed them into the larger opening of the full-size rubr hints that go with my regular poles. I like them much better that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Love them. I am 5’ and the 100 fits me perfectly. And then they fold up and fit in my backpack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    These poles are great. However, the Documentation is horrible! It was written (badly) for not just this set of poles, but a whole series of their poles. I had to go to YOUTUBE to figure out how to extend them fully... then once I had them extended, it took another session to figure out how to collapse them again. The issue again was that the YOUTUBE vidios were for various versions of these poles. I kept looking for the "button" which would begin the collapsing process, but of course there is none on these poles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    check the specs, weight difference between this and the distance carbon z is not at all significant! I rocked the latter for a lot of races but realized I don't wish to risk a DNF based on carbon snapping. My buddy snapped a DCZ pole at mile 70 of a 100 mile ultra in the mud - cost him the race. I snapped a DCZ at the finish line of a race too. They are durable for carbon, crazy durable, but why risk it??? I have used this in very savage vertical mountain races, 55K and 100K and at times the sucker has bent quite a lot and I expected it to snap - nope! If no DNF is your motto for ultras, and you hike far into the wilderness, these now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    This trekking pole does not have a very reliable locking system. Sometime it is locked in position but some other time it will not be locked securely. I plan to return them and a various type of trekking poles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I didn’t obtain a possibility to use these because I ordered the wrong size, but I included a picture explaining what size you should obtain based on your height

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I purchased an older model, and wanted a second one. This newer model is a bit easier to place together and might be a small lighter. While in use, the difference is small. I deducted one star because it is still difficult to obtain the hard rubber hint off to use in snow and the fresh model has a not good velcro strap to keep them together. I bet they saved 2 cents per set when they went to this strap - what bean counter got promoted for that? So now I need to a better strap to hold the folded stick together in my backpack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Distance Z Trekking Poles []  2020-1-5 19:9

    What is going on with blackdiamond products? This is second pair for my TMB hike. I could not lock so it became so risky during hike when i required most. I asked a lot of people on the hike using same poles they couldn't lock it! Acording to users, it is defect.I am sending two of my orders back. Very sad and disappointing. I am 5' 3" tall i ordered 110 that is hight i need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very useful hiking sticks. Took these to Yosemite for an 8 hour hike and came back well with the use of has a Nice cork grip, and so is the padded grip below it for extended levels of use. Very simple to adjust longer or shorter with plastic snaps. I also love the light weight of it and feels like the carbon fiber does support absorb a some of the shock from rocks and downhill ever, these poles do require you to bring a little screwdriver or a little coin to tighten its locks on your hike. It has a little flat head plastic screw which connects the adjustment snaps to the poles. This determines how much the plastic snaps grip onto the poles when locking it.I'm not sure if its a defective pole or not, but the bottom snap lock's screw kept coming loose on hikes (from impact vibration) and thus the bottom section of the pole slides back into the shaft slowly and shortens with pressure over time. This was massively annoying to hold tightening the screw on the hike and I don't feel I was able to use the poles to its max eat features on this pole and the other one works perfectly fine! but unfortunately one long and one short doesn't work out well when you're on long hikes.I hope you fix this problem for the screws, maybe mine was just a tad bit too thin and caused it to strip over impact? Figure it out please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    For the price, I don't know that you could do any better. I have buddies who spent 4 times what these cost on poles that are the same weight or even a small heavier. These poles are a small thicker than the Black Diamonds or Leki poles, but comparable in weight and feature set. The flip locks work amazing and are simple to adjust. The housings are a small bulky compared to more expensive poles, but at $40 I'm not complaining. The end section tends to slide out a small when the poles are fully compacted, because it tapers to the tip. It's something I've noticed, but not something that has presented any kind of issue. When the poles are extended and locked in place, I have not had any slippage. I saw the cork handled ver at Costco a couple years ago and wasn't true impressed by the juctions between the cork and rubber (kind of rough and uneven), but the all rubber handles are great. They are very comfortable, and the extended grips are a amazing feature.I took the straps off mine as soon as I received them (I hate straps on my trekking poles, always have). I hold the mud baskets on the poles and leave the other accessories at home unless I think I'll need them for the area/weather we're heading into. You obtain a lot with this set: snow and mud baskets, feet for hard surfaces, knob feet, and even a clip to connect the poles together for storage (I don't use it). The snow baskets have cutouts in them so the clip will work even with those baskets e total offering with these poles is amazing and the point is unbelievable. To obtain poles this light at REI or any other brand retailers, you would $150 or more. This is a amazing value for amazing poles. They have held up well for me so far. Like any carbon fiber poles, you can't be too rough with them. No matter how much you spend, carbon fiber is less durable than aluminum ... and you have to treat them well. They have held up well for regular trail use and as supports for tents and tarps. If you search yourself sword fighting with each other or the wildlife, these poles will not keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These Chinese poles are not "carbon fiber"! When my one pole snapped you can clearly see fiberglass reinforced nylon. They are heavier than true carbon poles by Lekki or Black Diamond that created in Austria or Czech Republic. These poles are flimsy and show true safety problem if you are trying to depend on them during mountain hiking. Piece of my pole flew off sending me stumbling on the trail. I had to bring it back just to leave no trace behind me! Do not buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    They are simple to adjust and the cork handles are comfortable. I used these on a latest hike and for additional help and power while dragging a sled full of sixty pounds of camping equipment for myself and two others. They performed well and I was happy with them until I really required them when I fell and attempted to use one to steady myself. I shoved the stick down into the ice as I went down in to regain my balance and it literally shattered in the middle of the upper rod. I went down. So much for carbon fiber and all that hype about additional strength without all of the weight. I have to say I was sorely disappointed. Now I have one stick at home and another sitting in pieces in what will be a marsh in the spring; the shattered pole will create a very amusing artifact one day when the marsh becomes a peat bog. Caveat emptor. Don't always believe the hype.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    This is my first set of trekking poles. I never used them for years of backpacking.Obviously I can't compare to other poles however what I can tell you is I'll never backpack again without trekking poles....ever. I can't believe what I've been missing out on. These saves my knees, feet and ankles (especially for descents). I can safely prod weeds, check the depth of water and even tip/swing over water using them. They have not collapsed on me although I'm fairly light (145lbs with 30-40lbs pack) which is something that scares me, don't leverage yourself over something dangerous!These poles have held up for about 50 miles so far and for the I feel that's adequate and they are still going fine. The rubber hints are a small worn but still holding up ok' if you need trekking poles these are amazing from my very limited experience. If you never used them before and wish to test it out then obtain these (or any set) right now! Seriously don't be a dummy like me and think they are silly because you'll love it and thus love your hike even more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I've gotten to use these poles for several day hikes now since I received them. They are fantastic. It's beautiful awesome how much easier it is to ascend and descend climbs using poles. They are simple to expand and also to contract back down for storage. The flip-locks work amazing and the tension on them is easily adjusted in the field. Several various foot attachments are included for handling various types of terrain.A week ago I had to contact Cascade Mountain Tech's help because I was seeing an problem with my poles when trying to compress them down. They graciously sent me out another complete set of poles after exchanging a few e-mails. Sending in my current set for repair wasn't even on their radar. They told me just to hold it for parts. Their prompt customer service gets an A+ in my book.Highly recommended product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are a amazing value for trekking poles. No - they're not $130 Leki poles but these are an extreme value for this kind of money. They're carbon, which offsets the weight of the other components giving you a nice light pole. Are there lighter carbons? Sure, there are - but these guys lowered the cost by using heavier less expensive hardware components and then offset that a lot by using a standard grade carbon and that works out really well - they hit a sweet spot with this. I would say this is suitable for the person that hikes about 10 miles once or twice a week. I usually do 30 on fire trails, canals, and craggy cliffs - and if I did more than that per week I'd probably make batter but I'm perfectly satisfied with these right now. I've place about 108 miles on theses sticks and passed with flying colors other than a small water stain on the cork which all cork does and I actually could have avoided if I used the U-40 cork seal that I use on my fishing rods - I was just lazy. Anyway I've added some images so you can see what you obtain - all of the usual baskets and tips. These are carbide on the hint and they are beautiful much standard so nothing to call out there. The locks are sturdy and held up well on through everyday use for a few weeks that I was putting a lot of miles under my feet preparing for a trip to Yellowstone and Grand Teton. They do have some vibration but it doesn't bother me even on 3 hour hikes. This is expected since these aren't suspension poles. The cork is perfect and the EVA foam meets it at the bottom and swells out which makes a excellent put for the V between your thumb and index finger to rest - just hanging on the strap at the wrist it allows you to maintain control, swing the poles in cadence and grab quickly when you need to. I can't tell you how amazing this is for fatigue. The EVA foam is generously long for climbing up steep trails. Overall very satisfied with the performance, and even happier with the point - home run guys.Oh and these do collapse down to minute 25 inches. However, you can pull the sections apart without breaking it and it's simple to obtain back together. If you remove the sections your longest section will be 19 3/4 for packing so should fit in most med to huge luggage and should straddle nicely along most daypacks or 3 day bags.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I took these poles on a 3 day hike on the Appalachian Trail Labor Day weekend. A pole snapped while decending Albert's Mountain during massive rain. I was on wet rocks when the pole snapped and I could have been seriously injured. I am 175 lbs and did not abuse the poles in any way. I would not recommend for anything but dry level ground._______________________________________________________________________________________________________________UPDATE:I contacted customer service and they promptly mailed me replacement parts, so I would rate their customer service 5 stars. I will try to determine if I will take them on my next hike and modernize my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Took a pair of these on the AT in 2016. They weighed 14.2 ounces* (without the baskets, or rubber tips) which is about as light as you'll find, at any price. The grips were comfortable, the straps didn't chafe, even when wet. (for medium/large man hands) One of the straps loosened initially, but once they got a bit of grit and dirt on them, it held much better. They lasted 590 miles. The metal hints were nearly worn down by that point, and the material supporting the hint blew out. Cascade doesn't replacement tips, but you can the lower third directly from Cascade at a reasonable price. The locking adjustment was rock solid, with no slippage, and they supported my 215 to 190 pound weight far more expensive Lekkis weigh 16.3 oz. and the straps chop into my wrists.*Edit: Bought a second pair and they weigh 15.7 oz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cascade Mountain Tech Carbon Fiber Adjustable Trekking Poles - Lightweight Quick Lock Walking or Hiking Stick - 1 Set (2 Poles) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These poles are an wonderful value. I am a avid section hiker on the Appalachian Trail and a camping gear nut. So far I've place over 500 miles of hiking on these poles and they've held up great. You obtain all the things you look for in high-end poles, at a very reasonable price. These poles come with all the specs you could ask for in a trekking pole: carbon fiber shafts, flip locks, cork grips, extended foam grips, and several various hint attachments - all at just under 7.75 ounces each. Place the brand name 'Black Diamond' or 'Leki' on these poles and they would easily for $120+. In this product you are getting a very well-made product without the brand-name mark-up. I am 6'4'' and my mate is 4'11'' and we both have the same pair. They work excellent for people of all heights because of their adjustability.When looking for a amazing set of trekking poles, there are several specific features you should look for.1. Carbon fiber shafts. Carbon fiber is much lighter and just a durable as aluminum. Definitely a must for those looking for light, yet durable poles.2. Cork grips. Cork is much more durable than foam. It holds up better over time and it doesn't obtain slippery when wet. Pay additional for cork. Worth every penny.3. Flip Locks. Don't go for the twist locks. They aren't as durable and break more easily. The flip lock mechanism is standard on all high-end poles and is something you should obtain if you wish poles that will ese [email protected]#$%! all of these features plus more. I've also heard that this company has amazing customer service if you have any problems. I haven't had any issues with the product, but it is nice to know 'just in case'!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    My first pair...great quality. Sporty looking. Walkers out on the trails asked me where I purchased them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are amazing walking hiking sticks! I am 73 with back problems & I would not have been able to do all the hiking I did over Thanksgiving in the mountains of north Georgia!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Great, however they smell SO BAD! I tried soaking them in everything to obtain that factory plastic smell out... it was SO STRONG it stunk up my vehicle and my apartment. Tried soaking them in everything I could think of: alcohol, vinegar, baking soda, borax, hand sanitizer.... nothing worked. A few hikes later, the smell is somewhat tolerable, but damn... why?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Without these poles, I am unable to walk very far. Have to use a walker or cane. A cane makes me off balance.I felt trapped until I received these poles and went out for a walk. WOW, my life is back!!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Super!!! I love these poles. Disabled (which makes walking difficult), I use the poles for stability. I highly recommend Enkeeo and will from you again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I prefer walking sticks over canes. The additional length is more comfortable for me and these let me to shorten when I need them out of way. Grocery shopping, eating out, etc. Sturdy while giving a bit of cushion while in use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Amazing product but one caveat. There is no warning on the telescoping extension until the VERY END thus , by the time you realize you are at the end, there is a very amazing possibility of over-extending which is exactly what happened. I got it back in but now the extension is jammed. This could easily be remedied by moving a warning lower on the extension. Other than that, no problems and would rate a 4 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Went hiking with my son over the weekend (He's 54 & I'm 74). The ENKEEO Trekking Poles were a amazing support as we went up a steep mountain trail then along the mountain top for a couple of miles then returned over same ey are a amazing stabilizing tool on uneven ground. On the method down the mountain he was having problem with his knees so I loaned the poles to him for the rest of the decent. He is going to obtain a set of ENKEEO e locking mechanism is simple to use and holds without slipping if tightened correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are my first set of hiking poles, so I have small to compare them to. That said, I'm impressed with their stability. You extend these to the height of your liking, lock them in, and they don't move! They're a very solid design, rugged, and after 50 miles of hiking, the pads are showing small signs of wear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ENKEEO Trekking Poles Anti Shock & Quick Lock Hiking Poles Ultralight Collapsible Trail Walking Stick with Durable Aluminum (Black and Orange, 1 Pair / 2 Pack) []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Amazing for hiking! Do create sure the settings are tight and secure...I had one collapse while walking on flat land. Other than that, they are a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I really did like these poles, they are nice and light, and loved the cork handles. But I am not crazy about the locking mechanisms., the fast flip lock, I have only used them twice, (on basically flat land ) and both times they loosened up on me. No matter how tight I got the small screw that is on the flip lock. Makes me a small apprehensive about trying them out on a steep mountain. I will give them another test . I love the hints that come with them, seem very sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    You can spend a lot of $$ on outdoor gear. BUT after extensive research I realized there are brands out there (like Hiker Hunger) that well-made, high quality, durable gear for half the cost of some other brands.I studied a few comparable options (Foxelli, TheFitLife, and Trekology) and here is why I chose to my Aluminum Trekking Poles from Hiker rk handles:Cork handles are my jam! They are moisture-resistant and very comfortable overall. If my hands obtain sweaty, they don’t slipExtremely powerful 7075 aluminum:I did not know much about the various types of aluminum out there, but soon realized that 7075 is the strongest and lightest aluminum for trekking poles on the market. I know a lot of long distance hikers care about weight saved with carbon fiber poles, but I appreciate the strength of these poles rather than saving a few additional ounces on weight. These are definitely some of the strongest poles I’ve tried and you can tell how well-made they are right when you take them out of the package.Lever lock that is simple to adjust and holds well:I have never been a fan of the twist locking poles...they just don’t seem as reliable during a hike. Hiker Hunger uses lever locks with a metal thumb adjuster (unlike other brands who use require a screwdriver to tighten).Replaceable accessories & pole sections:Although the hint of the pole is not replaceable, Hiker Hunger did say they are more than willing to send replacement sections and have a amazing warranty run company, based in the US:Emily & Rory (I feel like I know them through their emails and images on their website) have started a amazing family run company. I’ve called the number on their www service and someone actually answers! I’ve sent in a few emails, when I had some questions for them and Lani responded within 24 hours. Anyway, I think it’s absolutely amazing that hikers have started their own outdoor gear brand and are passionate about their products and their community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Received yesterday and used them on hike today. A small heavier than my other Hiker Hunger poles (carbon fiber), but very solid. No worries on rocky trails (my carbon fiber poles have needed replacement sections) as these feel bomb proof. These felt amazing with uphills, downhills, water crossings. Did not feel these would allow me down. Cork grips are great. Simple to adjust with huge flip and adjustment screw, and maintained position with full weight. Love the accessories and storage bag. Overall, would recommend as the point is terrific.....and my mate is ordering now too! No reservations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    If you are looking for a high quality set of hiking stick these are highly recommended. The cork handles are fabulous and you also have foam extensions below the cork grips. The stuck collapse down for simple packing. The build quality is top notch and you will really like the adjustment for the pole height. Nice that the shipped product contains multiple hints and baskets. I also own the carbon ver which is a fabulous at a bargain cost. If you are looking for high hiking stick at a assassin these are the ones, either aluminum or carbon models. These are of equal value when compared to higher black diamond hiking sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    OverviewSimply awesome lens. I am a professional photographer and videographer and I use this lens with my GH5 for video only. I have never taken a single picture with my GH5 so I cannot speak to the photography features of this lens, but for video it has exceeded my expectations. This lens provides buttery bokeh when used wide open, weather sealing when paired with the GH5, and quick auto focus. I use hybrid auto focus usually with this lens and occasionally manual focus if it is not properly pulling focus.Other User's ComplainsI read a few reviewers who were complaining about this lens because in their words "it is too zoomed in". Come on people you need to know how to read lens specifications before you a lens like this; this is not a wide angle lens and no I would not test to use this on a gimble or anything except a tripod. On a proper video tripod or even a stable monopod, you can properly stabilize this lens and focus on the stage vs. the stability. This is a 70-200mm full frame equivalent ExperienceI got this lens mainly to shoot happenings where you are usually too far away to obtain footage with a wider lens. This lens has proven amazing for events, for truly shallow depth of field when zoomed in and filming up close. For one shoot I used this lens dialed in at 100mm, the tele convert feature in the GH5, and was shooting at 4K so in post I was delivering to the customer 1080P so I was able to punch in again another 2x giving me crisp clear shallow DOF footage at almost 600mm FF equivalent! All with this little lens. The footage was nothing short of if you need a GH5 lens that is amazing for events, super shallow DOF, weather sealed, and know what it takes to properly stabilize a 70-200mm FF equivalent lens, you will not be disappointed with this lens. Also autofocus works with this lens so you can save time by using hybrid AF like I do, and I love the focus transition feature of the GH5; I use it all the time in properly blocked scenes, but this only works if you use native lenses that help nclusionJust like my Canon 70-200mm lens for photography; this has become my go to lens when filming interviews (for the shallow DOF), happenings (for the long reach), and for the cinematic look (buttery bokeh). If you are looking for a lens to throw on your Crane or Ronin S, this is probably not the right lens, but if you have a amazing tripod with fluid video head and need an perfect lens with some reach, this is probably the best it gets for the GH5. Oh and if you are wedding videographer stop reading this right now and just this lens already, you can thank me later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    First thing first...its well built sealed lens, withstands minimum weather challenges. Not heavy, simple to carry, but small bit huge approx half feet, comes with hood. Operations are smooth, photos are good. This is a amazing lens for cinematic portraits, 35-100 is a amazing range. It is cheaper than Olympus 40-150. I use it in my OMD so the OIS doesn't matter to me much. As long as you use it in a amazing light setting , it is a unbelievable lens. I faced focus buffering in low lights, so it is purely a studio environment lens. I shoot couple of models in street, the photos are sharp, bokeh are good. Mainly it is useful for me not switching between 45mm 1.8 and 75mm 1.8 lens in environmental photoshoots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    These are amazing hiking poles! I sometimes need stability while hiking because of some back problems so I was glad to use these during my 5 mile hike! There were some steep parts and these were super helpful.I also like how lightweight they are and they come in a bag with other accessories to change up the bottom traction. I used the ones already in put but the others would be helpful in other situations (perhaps snow or unstable rock). I carried these and they were the excellent length and stability!The cork handles were good. My hands obtain additional clammy so I was glad that these didn't slip. I highly recommend! Amazing brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    As David Thorpe is fond of saying "You obtain what you for with this lens". Yes, this poor boy is pricey but it's worth every penny. Just take a look at the sharpness demonstrated in the attached photo. of a WWII plane and the reflection caught in its propeller nose. Nuff Said!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    This is a amazing quick lens for the 4/3 system. You obtain a amazing zoom range, quick aperature, and amazing dual IS (if used on the GH5). Super sharp lens and high build quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    Amazing lens. Not sure if there is a significant difference between this and ver 1 with the exception of the Dual 2 stabilization when paired with the GH5. Part of me debated returning this and getting the V1 lens, but I decided to keep off. The dual stabilization is just too good. Either way...both this ver and ver 1 are phenomenal lenses when paired with the GH4 or GH5 (probably others, but these are the only bodies I have tried either with).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    The optics combined with the GH5 are just superb..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

     There are some very good-looking poles. I like the black since they will stand out if laying them on the ground (I would not suggest you doing that though). Very light weight, 9.9 oz each without any of the interchangeable tips. Straps on the poles are padded with a fleece material that will stop the dreaded wrist strap chafing. The straps are simple to field adjust. The pole connectors are simple to adjust and have a thumb/finger clamp screw that will let you to tighten the clamp if the pole parts begin to slip out of put (yet to happen on my set). All the hints are very light and well made. The carry bag is well made, perfect stitching. Has an exterior mesh zippered compartment that will keep all the tips. This will support if you encounter various terrain on your treks. We like to hike most weekends and these poles will create my walks safer thru rough terrain, down hills and streams. We’re planning a 12-day high adventure backcountry backpacking trip to the Philmont Scout Ranch in the summer of 2020, and these poor boys are going with me every step of the way, that’s how well created they are. I will come back periodically any modernize the review as time marches on. Do yourself a favor, look no more, and obtain a set of Hiker Hunger Poles for your future adventures.Weight of hints - Pairs:Small protection hints - .8 ozFoot like hints – 3.1 ozSmall baskets - .5 ozLarge baskets – 2.0 ozStorage bag – 3.3 oz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I haven’t been able to field try these poles yet and, when I do, it’ll be under flat sub-tropical and tropical terrain. It’s hoped they will latest long enough to be tested under mountainous geography in a year or so. I, however, have no reason to fear that they won’t latest as they seem phenomenally amazing for the point. Aesthetically, these poles are as beautiful as any other in the market, while mostly keeping a primary black and white color palette. It features what seems to be reliable and sturdy cork trekking handles, with a foam handle under them. Both appear to be of perfect quality. The handles feel very comfortable in my short but wide hands. There are no concerns with the hard-plastic hints of the handles. The straps, prominently displaying the nicely embroidered company brand, have wicking material inside, are beautiful thick, and compare favorably with any from other more expensive poles out there. They are secured into the top hard-plastic section of the handles by a little plastic plug that’s part of the straps themselves rather than the handle tops. One simply has to pull the plug out for strap adjustments. The ease of adjustment, though, is worrisome as it might come out easily while using them. You have to push that sucker in quite hard to secure the strap back after adjustments. This might very well be a non-issue, like I said, I haven’t field tested them yet, but best to be aware of it beforehand. They are created of aluminum 7075, don’t feel massive at all, unless you are looking for feather-weight poles, which can’t be created of this material. The adjustment range of the top portion of the shaft is clearly marked and it’s quite generous. The adjustment knobs require small effort, solid, work quick and well. It comes with all the goodies for all terrains, a fine bag and they package small. The company behind them is a little one quite adept at creating a real sense of community around its customers with superb customer service. I purchased two pairs, another for my wife, who is 2.5 inches taller than me, but the poles can accommodate us both (I’m 5’6.5” and she’s 5’9”) and we are giddily anticipating breaking them in… Well, not breaking them… you know what I mean, do you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I’m loving these fresh trekking poles from Hiker Hunger. I’ve only taken them out once since purchasing, but can’t wait to obtain back out on the trails with them. The construction is really solid and you can tell they are well made. I’m a BIG fan of the clip extensions versus twist ones too - it makes adjusting the poles to your height super easy. I can basically bring these sticks with me anywhere I go...in my van, in a suitcase... you name it.I also do a lot of longer hikes, so am thoughtful of how much weight I carry with me, and these aluminum hiking poles don’t add much at all. They are slightly heavier than the carbon fiber pair I own, but only by a few ounces so I’d still consider them lightweight!I was already a fan of the company, how friendly they are through email and customer service communications, and the reliable products they create, so I knew I would be a fan of these Aluminum Poles fore I heard of Hiker Hunger, I had looked into a few other companies...TrailBuddy and then some more expensive brands like Leki and Black Diamond. I was going for a high-quality product at a reasonable cost, so that eliminated Leki and Black Diamond. When I started to compare TrailBuddy and Hiker Hunger...I just felt more connected to HikerHunger as an overall brand (checkout their www service - they hiked part of the PCT and have some brand videos, so you feel like you really know who you are buying from).The two founders are hikers themselves and VERY involved and passionate about their products and the people they serve. Emily even responded to a few emails I sent into their customer service with initial questions, which just blew me away!I’d highly recommend these poles and any product from Hiker Hunger...what a amazing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I am not an experienced hiker as a matter of fact I have very small experience. I wanted poles to support my balance when climbing hills with a package and found that these did the job. What I didn't expect was that I would depend on them more descending the hills. These support take the weight of the package off my knees! They also stabilized me on rough and loose ground. I like that I can adjust these to be the prefect length. What I don't like is that they have to be checked as baggage when flying with them. Pros: They are light weight and come with a carry bag, which will fit in you backpack nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hiker Hunger Aluminum 7075 Trekking Poles Ultra Lightweight & Strong, Adjustable with Quick Flip Lock - Cork Grip & Padded Straps, Tungsten Tips for Hiking and Backpacking… (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    These poles are some of the best designed that I've seen, incorporating my favorite features from a lot of various poles into a single product. It's no wonder, either - they used by the company owners e cork grips are perfect, since sweat a lot. They absorb moisture and are so comfortable. Also, the lower foam grips are super handy since a lot of what I hike and trail run is mountainous terrain. Moving my hands to the lower grips for the uphill climbs is perfect.I've found the flip lock adjustment to be much more reliable and sturdy than the twist lock. The construction of these locking mechanisms is so, the aluminum is a must for me. A lot of the terrain I'm in is rocky and rough and I need something that I know will keep up. Everything about these poles is sturdy construction and I have no doubt that they'll latest me for years. Even though aluminum is typically heavier than carbon fiber, the difference in weight is negligible on these stly, Hiker Hunger's customer help really makes this company stand out above the rest. They care about their products and customers. If there's something wrong, allow them know and they'll test their utmost to create it right. They've been very communicative with me to create sure that I not only received the package, but that I'm 100% satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    Fast, accurate, and quiet with a very sharp image. It is light and simple to handle. If you could only have one lens for for your micro 4/3's camera, this is the one to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    This lens is a amazing performer in all conditions. While it may not be as quick as a quality prime lens, the focal range it is amazing! Amazing photo quality and very solid stabilization. Even zoomed all the method in, handheld video is very amazing and quite usable. This thing practically lives on my camera and is a b-roll capturing dream!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    This is my first "70-200" zoom, as I have had almost exclusively primes till now. The lens is sharp and focuses quick with a Panasonic G9. Coming from Canon gear, I love the little and lightweight aspect of this lens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PANASONIC LUMIX Professional 12-35mm Camera Lens G X VARIO II, F2.8 ASPH, Dual I.S. 2.0 with Power O.I.S., Mirrorless Micro Four Thirds, H-HSA12035 (2017 Model, Black) []  2020-9-5 18:59

    I bought this lens for use with the GH5. It rocks! My standard go-to walking around lens. Combined with the in-camera stabilization of the GH5, shaky video is a thing of the past. Would recommend as a standard lens in your arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Plastic is flexible when warm but brittle when cold, after first run done the hill both had cracks and breaks after 2 runs there were pieces missing and after 3 runs had to go down and obtain various poles cause there wasn’t much left of them! Absolute 💩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Amazing poles; simple to adjust on the fly with terrain change. Nice balance and weight. I purchased poles with cork handles because they don't rub and mold to your grip over time. I did have one concern with a powerful odor from the handles, likely from the adhesive. I emailed customer service; received a response in less than 24 hrs with an effective solution. Overall perfect product with perfect service. Would definitely here again and recommend these poles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These "premium" "rubber" baskets that allegedly fit all standard hiking poles:1) Aren't rubber but some crappy brittle plastic2) Don't fit standard poles because they slide right past the threads, meaning they'll happily pop off, leaving you to some more premium rubber snow baskets3) SUCK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Do not buy! These are very flimsy and poorly made. 2 miles into our snow hike one broke but I still tried to place it back my hiking poles then after awhile I lost it. Then on our 4th mile the other one broke again! So we had to chop our hike since the snow is getting deep and without snow baskets on my hiking poles its hard to move in the snow. I really regret purchasing this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Updated Review 3/28/19Baskets broke within 3 hrs on a winter hike. Do not recommend. Montem said since this was a through Amazon they could not problem refund. However I see no option on Amazon other than to return the item...but they're in pieces in the mountains. So much for that.Original review:Bought these after losing the stock snow baskets with my pacemaker at-6s. Required for hike up mt washington in nh. The fit is excellent. They slip on securely. Will modernize after hike if there are any problems but they feel well created and strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Arrived quickly. Used them on some GoPlus poles I ordered on Ebay for $20. Nothing fancy but they are durable and secure. Took these snowbaskets out to the Porkies this past weekend and did some snowshoeing over some fairly rough terrain. Baskets helped a more stable surface to place pressure on in deeper snow. Overall, decent quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    After only 2 snowshoe trips ( 4-5 hours use) both baskets broke at the point where the round threaded portion and basket "snowflake" meet. The plastic is too brittle to withstand the constant flexing that occurs. Too poor they could not have learned from the ski industry as to how to create baskets that keep up. Possibly the fact that they must thread on requires a harder plastic so the threads don't deform. Any way, i discovered that Kelty baskets are the same exact design but at half the price. So i will plan on carrying extras. Otherwise i like the poles and with the standard mud baskets they are fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I actually used them to keep my boat canvas in place. The ski pole hints fit perfectly in the brass grommets sewn in the canvas so I could pitch the canvas to where the elements would run off. I required something that was durable to winter weatherand the pole hints worked perfect. I added them to a pvc pole which was pitched under the canvas to meet desired needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I've always loved Montem for their products and their customer service. This purchase...the same amazing customer service, but one of the threads on the snow basket must have been chop wrong because the basket would not thread on properly. I have not contacted the company yet regarding this issue, but it just wanted to allow future buyers know to try their baskets the moment they obtain them. One of the four I purchased would not thread properly onto either of my pairs of Montem ill a fan of the brand though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montem Trekking Pole Snow Baskets/Hiking Pole Replacement Snow Baskets - Fits All Standard Hiking/Trekking/Walking Poles - Pack of 2 []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I took a possibility and bought these snow baskets since my brand of poles wasn't listed however they are an exact fit. I have Sunfeather poles. I used them today and they worked as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    This is my first trekking stick. Flexible, Sturdy, Simple to adjust, with a amazing cork grip! Will be trying it out in mid May, on the slopes of my NGO in Kenya! Will search out if I will need another stick in the future! I was first sold on the cork handle, but also by the amazing reviews! A amazing value! Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I love these! I bought 2 of them for stability after my posterior hip replacement, and am using them everyday.Would recommend this product, as also have Rheumatoid Arthritis and like the fact that I can use either the top grips or the side grips (depending on my hand/wrist pain for that day), which is one of the reasons I chose these over some others They are easily adjustable for the length as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Ultra light weight carbon fiber walking pole. Previous reviews of adjustable latches slipping. This is totally without merit. The adjustment latches have adjustable nuts that tighten when unlatched. It is necessary to adjust latches when UNLATCHED, Not when latched. It can be adjusted so it’s so tight, the pole will break before slipping. So for those who experienced slipping, you need to adjust latches properly. This is not rocket science, they’re Trek poles people, not nuclear reactors. Examine the latches, locate the adjustable clear plastic nuts, and tighten nuts, then latch closed. If it’s too tight, latch will not close. Unloosen nut a small then latch. This union when done properly will not slip. Test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    So far I really like it. It's tall enough to be a trekking pole but can be reduced to cane height. I required both. I was concerned because one reviewer talked about it collapsing when she place weight on it. The same thing happened to me until I realized there's a small white/silver screw/knob thingy located where it telescopes and latches that you can tighten it and it doesn't happen anymore. So glad that was solved. Comfortable handle and you obtain three hints with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I like everything about them, especially the lightness & the fact that they collapse little enough to fit into my luggage.I used them today for the 1st time on an simple hike in the mts of Bhutan that included decline, uneven ground, mud, rocks, pine forest, cow pastures, broken & uneven boardwalks, & fence climbing. I have never used trekking sticks before, so zI am no expert, but I was completely satisfied. They work just like ski poles, adjust easily, & are very stable. (I am very short & lightweight.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    This product not only met but exceeded my expectations. I have been in the process of recovering from two very invasive spinal surgeries that have resulted in a long period of recovery. My recovery has included combating balance and coordination issues. I have had to use a walker for over four months as I have progressed towards some semblance of unassisted walking again. I found that using two canes helped my progression and helped in negotiating steps that did not have accompanying rails. The thought of using light weight yet sturdy trekking sticks fascinated me and I searched for a product that improved upon a plain cane, its weight, style and grip. I found the solution in 2 carbon fiber hiking poles with with cork handles. I am 82 years old, weigh 200 pounds and used them in walking the somewhat uneven pathways on my SE Indiana farm this weekend. They are stylish! I intend to 2 more for my aging e, the old man!PS This is the first product review I have ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I gave this as a bonus to my father. He’s liking it better than his previous two canes.He likes the boot-shaped so the fact it looks shiner than his previous one, which was basically a steel is was also very simple to adjust its height.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Just took delivery of the Redcamp Carbon Fiber Hiking like with cork handle. It is extremely light weight. I was a small surprised that the height adjustment was separate pieces. It holds the adjustment well and you don't need tools to adjust. It works for me because I'm only 5' tall and my cane is adjusted to 30-31". I can actually create it shorter so that I can place it in my 26" suitcase. I believe it adjusts down to 24". Two day shipping cost $3.99 and it did arrive in 2 days. Have it a 5 star because I took it hour to walk the hills in SF...worked really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    bought these for my husband who damage his hip.. when he got off the walker he was fearful of falling.. I recommended he use these.....just holding these in his hand... (BUT not leaninng on them like a cane!).. I told him to think about tapping out in front of him like someone who is blind who is finding their way... this worked very well... in a couple of weeks his fear diappeared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REDCAMP 2 in 1 Carbon Fiber Walking Stick with Imitation Cork Handle, Ultralight Adjustable Walking Cane and Trekking Pole for Men Women, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Super light weight and sturdy. The cord handle helps absorbing the sweat that prevents from slippery. It comes with the handy bag. Will obtain one more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    These are authentic Black Diamond hint protectors. These WILL NOT fit the Z series of poles. Black diamond makes them for the Z series also but I do not know if Amazon sells ese fit my Trail Pro poles perfectly and are held on very tightly, so I doubt that they will fall off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Simple to place on, stayed on, and enabled me to traverse rocks, streams, snow, and sidewalks (yes, at the end of my hike, I was using hiking poles to walk back to the hotel from the train station!). No complaints except that I would have happily to have them included with the poles so I didn't need to (pointlessly, as it turned out) worry they wouldn't fit right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I didn’t care for the pointy hints that my black diamond poles came with as they were not grippy enough on pavement and poked holes in softer ground. I ordered these to cover them up. They took me through the entire freedom trail in Boston through 3 days of hiking in the mountains of Vermont. I never once lost a hint (even scrambling over some rough terrain) and felt much more secure with these wider base grippers. Just push them over your regular hints and you’re amazing to go. I’ll always hold these on my poles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    These are the genuine (Black Diamond) article and not an imitation. They fit easily over the Black Diamond Flex Hints that I bought to replace a broken hint on my old Black Diamond z-poles. They are rubber and not plastic as some hints are, so should latest longer. They are much more substantial than the original screw-in tech hints that originally came with the poles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Not worth the black diamond name :(Decided to go with the black diamond name brand rubber hints for trekking Machu Picchu. Loose fit from the begin on my BD Womens distance FLX trekking poles ( love them!) and lost one hint an hour into the first day. Spent the rest of the trek losing and back tracking to search the other only to lose it completely on the latest morning! Husbands generics stayed place the entire trek. Don’t waste your with the BD hints . . . Will be writing then when we obtain home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    I limit the use of the carbide hints of my poles to icy terrain. The majority of time I hold them covered with the rubber tips. Recently, I lost one of my original set. This fresh ver attached without issue. Most of all, I believe they grip better than the originals, even in wet conditions. I'm very satisfied with the fresh design and highly recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    The pad straps are too short. And this is exacerbated by the fact that the "hook" velcro hooked portion which you can attach the strap to is less than AN INCH in length on the strap making it impossible to lengthen beyond the prescribed setpoint. The loop (soft part of velcro) is 11 inches. They don't even fit on a regular run of the mill office chair. This is not user error or a faulty specific unit I got. This is how they are designed. And now they are in the trash. Please do not this product. This is not something you can see in their pictures. It can only be experienced. So use my experience and disappointment so that the same doesn't happen to you. Amazing news though. The product does come with earplugs (for some reason). Probably for others so they don't hear you shout at getting duped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    Absolutely amazing protective hints but one fell off at some time while the pile was on the outside of my bag between the airport and trailhead. Very disappointing because these are amazing hints but if they don’t stay on... it would be a 5 Star IF I did not loose one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    One of my hint protectors (prior style) fell off during a September hike so got these to replace the lost hint protector. They seem to be slightly tighter than the prior style so should stay on a small better. However, I fully expect that at some point the hint protector will come off while hiking so will package 1 or 2 extras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black Diamond Trekking Pole Tip Protectors, Black []  2020-1-5 19:9

    These hints fit amazing on bothe sets of black diamond trekking poles and worked amazing protecting the metal ends! I definitely recommend them.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386