Read lesson plans i am number four reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all lesson plans i am number four reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    Contemporary Sci-fi, Young AdultJohn Smith and his guardian Henri seem to be living a normal life in Paradise, Ohio and John seems to be an ordinary teenager. John is most definitely not an ordinary teenager and keeping a low profile is essential for him. He is on the run and is an alien from the planet Lorien. Aliens that are evil and from the planet Mogadore, destroyed his globe and are now hunting anyone that ere were nine Loric kids that come to Earth to hide until they grew up and developed their Legacies. The powers that would support them war back, survive and save Earth. Three are now dead. John is Number Four and knows he is is is a story that is full of action and adventure and makes for a very quick read. It will also have readers checking out the other books in the series to learn more about this globe and those that live in it. Reading how John wars to stay alive makes for an awesome read and will have readers hoping for more about him in the other books. It will also have readers hoping for a amazing ending at the end of the series. The book is full twists and turns and definitely takes readers on a roller coast ride that is unforgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    But it wasn't very close at all. If you watched the film and that is why you have been avoiding this book, I implore you to reconsider. Though I did not mind the movie, the book was very various and not just John's age, relationship with Henri, the budding relationship with Sarah, his initial encounters with Mark, the development and training of his Legacies, and a number of info either overlooked or just unable to fit in the 's just the first book, and enough to grab your attention, and definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    So I watched to film for this and thought hey this is beautiful good, I wonder what the book is like. Yeah I know, generally it is the book is so much better since there is more detail and plot development.Which did happen to be the case here. Which is nice since it had the potential to be a full blown train wreck. Let's face it a book about an alien teenager coming of age on the Planet Earth with opponents looking for him so that they can slay him and his other Alien refugees (but it has to be done in numerical order) has the potential to be a whole load of sour grapes. Fortunately for me (although maybe not for fans of Twilight) the author doesn't wallow in the pathos of being a teenager and an outsider in overwhelming detail. Enough to know it is there and to add to the overall sense of loss that is supposed to be a part of the Main Character's is book is every bit as amazing as the film at delivering amazing pacing, without letting the 'alien' aspects of it overwhelm the story.I am quite impressed and will be looking forward to reading more of this authors work.

    0  


    Add your opinion on lesson plans i am number four or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    When I spent a holiday season working in a book shop as a book seller, we always kept the Pittacus Lore books on shelves. They were very successful with the teen readers. I, however, had invested no time in reading them myself. Then I saw the film and the Kindle ver went on sale roughly at the same time. I have a powerful belief that books are better than their visual counterparts. They don't have time constraints for number one. For number two, you obtain to use your imagination to build the worlds and characters which will most certainly not match up to a stylist, concept artist or casting director anywhere.I was surprised at how close the film was to the book. It was impressive. The plot was directly correlated between screen and page with minor, "unnecessary" scenes taken out. These are the scenes that don't really build the characters or the globe yet hold the book moving at a nice pace and filled out with pages. As usual, nothing and no one looked like my imagination of them, but I may have been a small biased with having watched the film first as to how they all shaped up in my mind--(they were like some hybrid of imagination and film representations).The most surprising bit of the entire story is how gut-wrenching the action was. I haven't read a book in quite awhile where I stayed up past my bedtime to see what happened next. The action or adventure stories I've been reading all had a break in the action somewhere that created a amazing stopping point for me to jump back into the true world. I couldn't pull that off with this novel. I found myself binge reading for hours and had the whole thing finished before I realized there was a true globe event around me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    I love fantasy but for some reason I couldn't obtain past this one. There is one very specific reason and fair warning, its sort of a spoiler, nothing large or plot breaking. At one point the author describes the main character's home planet as being little enough that you could see the curve of the planet. That isn't possible. And I don't mean isn't possible like magic isn't possible but we all [email protected]#$%! were and it might be with sufficiently advanced technology. I mean by using extremely primary formulas it should have been glaringly obvious that that wasn't possible. My brain could never, ever accept this premise. And for what was an absolute first for me. I actually threw the books away upon hearing building is important. Researching info and doing some homework to create sure the story you craft isn't showing its seams or coming undone at the edges. The wold building in this was lacking. Disappointing. To a degree I've never experienced before. Flee from this experience like your hair was on fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    In the not so distant past I worked at a few book stores. A issue I ran into frequently was finding books for teen boys. The YA shop is flooded with books meant solely for girls. Boys have always been a harder sell when it comes to reading and publishers haven't created it an easier job, especially when they have flooded the teen shop with paranormal recommendations for teen boys often meant I would recommend The Hunger Games. Unfortunately a lot of guys aren't too keen on reading a book in which the main hero is a girl, no matter how amazing the story is. So after going through the other 5 or 6 amazing teen guy books I could think of I would often recommend a book in the general fiction and literature section, but parents often fear that their kids will encounter questionable topic matter. Which they may, but they should also remember a lot of of the books their kids read in school are found in the fiction and literature not the teen section.I found "I am Number Four" to be a amazing action adventure, that followed the traditional character archetype. The main character, number Four or John Smith, is as relatable as a alien teenager on the run can be. The surrounding cast of characters rounds out this alien boys average existence, Henri, his alien guardian/father figure, Sam, his nerdy best friend, Sarah, his crush, and Mark, a bully and Sarah's ex. The story is a super power driven action packed adventure, filled with all the tender feelings and angst that a every teenager was a fast read. I got through it in about a day and a half. I would recommend this book for anyone over the age of more ›

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    I Am Number Four is a Sci-Fi book about a fifteen-year-old alien boy called Number Four, or John. Number Four is from a planet called Lorien, which was overrun by an alien race called the Mogadorians when he was a little child. Four and 8 others created it out, along with their Cêpans, who are assigned to protect the 9 "Garde". The Loric created a long journey from their home planet to present-day Earth. Now the Mogadorians are on Earth, searching for the latest of the Loric race, to eliminate them for good. So far, the Mogadorians have killed One, Two, and Three. Now they are on the hunt for favorite part of the book has to be the final war with the Mogadorians. I enjoyed this part mainly because of the never ending suspense and thrill throughout the whole battle. The war does feel a bit long at points, but still maintains excitement throughout the entire battle. Another one of the reasons that I enjoyed this part was all the main characters in the novel coming together to war versus the Mogadorians. There are a lot of other exciting and suspenseful segments of the book, but the war is my favorite.On the other hand, my least favorite part of the book is definitely Four's dreams/flashbacks to Lorien. Throughout the entire book they feel unneeded and do not contribute to the plot other than maybe one or two of them. The flashbacks give the feeling that they are in the book only to fill space, and not to entertain the reader. Some people may feel various about them, and may have fun learning about the lore and backstory of Lorien. Other than the flashbacks, I enjoyed most of the book and would recommend it to is book can easily appeal to a lot of various kinds of people, with the sudden tips of romance included, and the intense and thrilling wars versus the Mogadorians. In my opinion, the book is mainly written for people who like reading Sci-Fi and learning about alien life. However, the book does manage to contain some romance and drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    This series has all the action of a superhero-like comic, but in story form. The story is about a group of alien kids sent to our Earth as a last-ditch effort by their elders to save their species from a planet destroyed by other invaders. The story follows one of these young alien men as he continues to be hunted here on Earth. He begins to develop extraordinary powers, called legacies, gifted to him by his home planet, Lorien. The story reminded me of superman, but told more like the Smallville version. After I finally got into the story, I was hooked. I couldn't obtain enough, I had to read the entire series, including all of the novellas. There is plenty of action, lots of characters for the reader to obtain to know, and the books really do pull you into the fantasy/fiction of the globe of I Am Number Four. I finished the latest novella a month before the final book came out, and it was painful to have to wait for it! I recommend this book for everyone over the age of 13. For those concerned about the books being appropriate for teens, there is some language, more in the later books than in the beginning, as the action and peril heat up, but it is not anything that my teens don't tell me they hear at their school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    Book number one of a seven book young adult zone opera fantasy series. I read the well printed and bound trade paperback published by HarperCollins. I plan to purchase and read more books in the e first book in the series has also been created into a film of the same name. It was very faithful to the book and r all of the billions of stars in the Milky Method Galaxy, there are only ten habitable planets according to the book. As the inhabitants of the planet Mogadore invade the planet Loric, nine kids and their guardians escape in a zone ship. They arrive at planet Earth a long time later. Unfortunately, they were followed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four []  2020-1-17 23:44

    Decided to read the book after seeing the movie and wasn't disappointed. I like amazing SciFi, the kind without giant bugs eating people. There were actions missing from the film, and some of the hero traits were switched to another in the film. Still, I was inspired to obtain the next book in the series, The Power of Six.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Love this book series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Nice book for a 16 year old. My son likes these type of books and this genre works him and he is 16. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    These short stories add to the main "I am number four" book series. I really enjoyed them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I love all these books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I’ve read every single book from this series’s I am Number 4. I love fictional sci-fi or fantasy books especially with powers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    So I watched to film for this and thought hey this is beautiful good, I wonder what the book is like. Yeah I know, generally it is the book is so much better since there is more detail and plot development.Which did happen to be the case here. Which is nice since it had the potential to be a full blown train wreck. Let's face it a book about an alien teenager coming of age on the Planet Earth with opponents looking for him so that they can slay him and his other Alien refugees (but it has to be done in numerical order) has the potential to be a whole load of sour grapes. Fortunately for me (although maybe not for fans of Twilight) the author doesn't wallow in the pathos of being a teenager and an outsider in overwhelming detail. Enough to know it is there and to add to the overall sense of loss that is supposed to be a part of the Main Character's is book is every bit as amazing as the film at delivering amazing pacing, without letting the 'alien' aspects of it overwhelm the story.I am quite impressed and will be looking forward to reading more of this authors work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    Book number one of a seven book young adult zone opera fantasy series. I read the well printed and bound trade paperback published by HarperCollins. I plan to purchase and read more books in the e first book in the series has also been created into a film of the same name. It was very faithful to the book and r all of the billions of stars in the Milky Method Galaxy, there are only ten habitable planets according to the book. As the inhabitants of the planet Mogadore invade the planet Loric, nine kids and their guardians escape in a zone ship. They arrive at planet Earth a long time later. Unfortunately, they were followed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I have fun these novellas which add to the IANF universe. The various perspectives are developed well and each fresh addition just has me wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I used to buy the novellas in ebook for and then obtain them as the paperback collections.. Starting with Rebel Allies (collection #4) I decided to stop wasting my cash on ebooks. At $3.99 a piece the three stories that create up a collection comes out to $11.97 vs. $7.66 for paper that can be read in any light, power or no power.Having said that, the three stories that create up "Zero Hour" are as amazing as any in the series and better than some. These stories take put beautiful much between the series novels "The Fate of Ten" and "United we Stand" and should please just about any "I am Number Four" fan.…too poor from page 345 on is promotional filler, most of it excerpts from (and ads for) other books in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Ok I loved the book series. These novellas provide the back stories to a lot of of the characters in the book series. There are 3 novellas per book. I won't give away anything about the stories, just that for fans of the series they are a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    When I spent a holiday season working in a book shop as a book seller, we always kept the Pittacus Lore books on shelves. They were very successful with the teen readers. I, however, had invested no time in reading them myself. Then I saw the film and the Kindle ver went on sale roughly at the same time. I have a powerful belief that books are better than their visual counterparts. They don't have time constraints for number one. For number two, you obtain to use your imagination to build the worlds and characters which will most certainly not match up to a stylist, concept artist or casting director anywhere.I was surprised at how close the film was to the book. It was impressive. The plot was directly correlated between screen and page with minor, "unnecessary" scenes taken out. These are the scenes that don't really build the characters or the globe yet hold the book moving at a nice pace and filled out with pages. As usual, nothing and no one looked like my imagination of them, but I may have been a small biased with having watched the film first as to how they all shaped up in my mind--(they were like some hybrid of imagination and film representations).The most surprising bit of the entire story is how gut-wrenching the action was. I haven't read a book in quite awhile where I stayed up past my bedtime to see what happened next. The action or adventure stories I've been reading all had a break in the action somewhere that created a amazing stopping point for me to jump back into the true world. I couldn't pull that off with this novel. I found myself binge reading for hours and had the whole thing finished before I realized there was a true globe event around me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    Decided to read the book after seeing the movie and wasn't disappointed. I like amazing SciFi, the kind without giant bugs eating people. There were actions missing from the film, and some of the hero traits were switched to another in the film. Still, I was inspired to obtain the next book in the series, The Power of Six.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Shipped in amazing condition. Amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I love these books!! Want they'd create some more movies. We thought that was very well done as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    love this continuing series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    Contemporary Sci-fi, Young AdultJohn Smith and his guardian Henri seem to be living a normal life in Paradise, Ohio and John seems to be an ordinary teenager. John is most definitely not an ordinary teenager and keeping a low profile is essential for him. He is on the run and is an alien from the planet Lorien. Aliens that are evil and from the planet Mogadore, destroyed his globe and are now hunting anyone that ere were nine Loric kids that come to Earth to hide until they grew up and developed their Legacies. The powers that would support them war back, survive and save Earth. Three are now dead. John is Number Four and knows he is is is a story that is full of action and adventure and makes for a very quick read. It will also have readers checking out the other books in the series to learn more about this globe and those that live in it. Reading how John wars to stay alive makes for an awesome read and will have readers hoping for more about him in the other books. It will also have readers hoping for a amazing ending at the end of the series. The book is full twists and turns and definitely takes readers on a roller coast ride that is unforgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    This series has all the action of a superhero-like comic, but in story form. The story is about a group of alien kids sent to our Earth as a last-ditch effort by their elders to save their species from a planet destroyed by other invaders. The story follows one of these young alien men as he continues to be hunted here on Earth. He begins to develop extraordinary powers, called legacies, gifted to him by his home planet, Lorien. The story reminded me of superman, but told more like the Smallville version. After I finally got into the story, I was hooked. I couldn't obtain enough, I had to read the entire series, including all of the novellas. There is plenty of action, lots of characters for the reader to obtain to know, and the books really do pull you into the fantasy/fiction of the globe of I Am Number Four. I finished the latest novella a month before the final book came out, and it was painful to have to wait for it! I recommend this book for everyone over the age of 13. For those concerned about the books being appropriate for teens, there is some language, more in the later books than in the beginning, as the action and peril heat up, but it is not anything that my teens don't tell me they hear at their school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I seriously have fun this series!! And for those that don't know, "The Lost Files" are short "side-stories", that are event along the same time as the series of The Lorien books. The stories are from other people's perspectives, than those of the Garde in the series. Eventually, all these short stories tie-into the main story books, so it's beautiful cool that the author has written these stories so that, me the reader, has a back story and feels like they already know some of these characters more when they present up in the story! Overall, Very excited for The Fate of Ten!!! Can't wait!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    love this continuing series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Amazing companion for the series. It gives more insight into the other storylines running parallel to the main I Am Number Four plot line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    If you liked the series this is just fill in for some of the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    I Am Number Four is a Sci-Fi book about a fifteen-year-old alien boy called Number Four, or John. Number Four is from a planet called Lorien, which was overrun by an alien race called the Mogadorians when he was a little child. Four and 8 others created it out, along with their Cêpans, who are assigned to protect the 9 "Garde". The Loric created a long journey from their home planet to present-day Earth. Now the Mogadorians are on Earth, searching for the latest of the Loric race, to eliminate them for good. So far, the Mogadorians have killed One, Two, and Three. Now they are on the hunt for favorite part of the book has to be the final war with the Mogadorians. I enjoyed this part mainly because of the never ending suspense and thrill throughout the whole battle. The war does feel a bit long at points, but still maintains excitement throughout the entire battle. Another one of the reasons that I enjoyed this part was all the main characters in the novel coming together to war versus the Mogadorians. There are a lot of other exciting and suspenseful segments of the book, but the war is my favorite.On the other hand, my least favorite part of the book is definitely Four's dreams/flashbacks to Lorien. Throughout the entire book they feel unneeded and do not contribute to the plot other than maybe one or two of them. The flashbacks give the feeling that they are in the book only to fill space, and not to entertain the reader. Some people may feel various about them, and may have fun learning about the lore and backstory of Lorien. Other than the flashbacks, I enjoyed most of the book and would recommend it to is book can easily appeal to a lot of various kinds of people, with the sudden tips of romance included, and the intense and thrilling wars versus the Mogadorians. In my opinion, the book is mainly written for people who like reading Sci-Fi and learning about alien life. However, the book does manage to contain some romance and drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    But it wasn't very close at all. If you watched the film and that is why you have been avoiding this book, I implore you to reconsider. Though I did not mind the movie, the book was very various and not just John's age, relationship with Henri, the budding relationship with Sarah, his initial encounters with Mark, the development and training of his Legacies, and a number of info either overlooked or just unable to fit in the 's just the first book, and enough to grab your attention, and definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Love the series. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I am addicted to the Pitticus Lore series. My only issue with it is that the titles are so confusing. I have actually purchased the same books twice, not being able to figure out the reading order of the books. I have seen the film created about Number Four's risky quest to seek his fellow Lorians and it also held up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Rebel Allies []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Best of the Pitticus Lore series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Zero Hour []  2020-1-14 19:25

    The I am Number Four series has been a amazing series and this book has kept up to standards. It is an awesome book of short stories that fill in a lot of info on the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    In the not so distant past I worked at a few book stores. A issue I ran into frequently was finding books for teen boys. The YA shop is flooded with books meant solely for girls. Boys have always been a harder sell when it comes to reading and publishers haven't created it an easier job, especially when they have flooded the teen shop with paranormal recommendations for teen boys often meant I would recommend The Hunger Games. Unfortunately a lot of guys aren't too keen on reading a book in which the main hero is a girl, no matter how amazing the story is. So after going through the other 5 or 6 amazing teen guy books I could think of I would often recommend a book in the general fiction and literature section, but parents often fear that their kids will encounter questionable topic matter. Which they may, but they should also remember a lot of of the books their kids read in school are found in the fiction and literature not the teen section.I found "I am Number Four" to be a amazing action adventure, that followed the traditional character archetype. The main character, number Four or John Smith, is as relatable as a alien teenager on the run can be. The surrounding cast of characters rounds out this alien boys average existence, Henri, his alien guardian/father figure, Sam, his nerdy best friend, Sarah, his crush, and Mark, a bully and Sarah's ex. The story is a super power driven action packed adventure, filled with all the tender feelings and angst that a every teenager was a fast read. I got through it in about a day and a half. I would recommend this book for anyone over the age of more ›

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies Book 1) []  2020-1-20 19:31

    I love fantasy but for some reason I couldn't obtain past this one. There is one very specific reason and fair warning, its sort of a spoiler, nothing large or plot breaking. At one point the author describes the main character's home planet as being little enough that you could see the curve of the planet. That isn't possible. And I don't mean isn't possible like magic isn't possible but we all [email protected]#$%! were and it might be with sufficiently advanced technology. I mean by using extremely primary formulas it should have been glaringly obvious that that wasn't possible. My brain could never, ever accept this premise. And for what was an absolute first for me. I actually threw the books away upon hearing building is important. Researching info and doing some homework to create sure the story you craft isn't showing its seams or coming undone at the edges. The wold building in this was lacking. Disappointing. To a degree I've never experienced before. Flee from this experience like your hair was on fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    I want I knew this author's true name...I would read anything ever written by this e lorien legacies ( all full length as well as short stories), are such a joy to ey are not just y.a. stories, but appeal to adult readers as ease hold them coming "pittacus lore". If anyone knows this author's other aliases, please share!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    I feel the quality of "The Lost Files" books has declined in the past few books. They no longer offer any fresh info or insights. It's just everything we already know, but from a various character's point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Love every book in the series.. some are more descriptive than others, but they all add to the back story of the series. I am still looking to buy the rights to the movies!! I don't understand how the first one did so bad.. it was a fun movie. I'd love to work with the author and test to do the films for the whole series including back stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    Love all these books! For a while when I first discovered the I Am Number Four series, and especially the Lost Files set, i read them so quickly i cannot give a very specific review of each one... but I do know I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about necessary characters in the series .. this one and all the others were hard to place down each night when I'd read.. even when i was soooo tired I should just stop and sleep. :DI am reluctant to read the latest books in this series, because I don't wish it to be over! Lately I have a hard time finding a book/series I can really obtain into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    I am a huge fan of the I Am Number Four series but this book was really slow for me! It was a amazing book but it created me angry - of course when reading about the villians will create a person mad. The Lost Files are just as amazing as the main books. This is a amazing book to read as it gives you the villians' perspective. I would recommend this book if you wish to obtain the villians' point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    I know a lot of people don't like all this small stories and just wish Pittacus Lore to write the main stories but then think about all the info we would be missing. I love that these short stories fill in all the info that create up the entire series. You should read the whole series it awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Ever since the first book, I've been a huge fan of the "I Am Number Four" series. Each fresh installment manages to thrown in all sorts of fresh twists and turns in both the plot and the characters. The story has now gotten so large that these mini books have now appeared, to either flesh out some of the side characters, and/or explain some more of the backstory of the main plot in more detail that couldn't fit into the main this installment, this mini novel retells the first couple chapters from the main book "The Fate of Ten", but from the point of view of Daniella; a young girl who lives with her mother and stepfather in Harlem. What starts out as a typical day for her turns upside down when the Mogadorians invade Fresh York, causing her stepfather to be killed while saving her from the aliens, and to be separated from her mom, who was working in one of the hardest hit locations when the attack started. And to top it all off, Daniella has begun to develop telekinesis--a fresh power she uses to her full advantage as she tries to survive and search her mom amid the invasion. But when she happens upon Four/John and Sam, will she choose to hold looking for her family, or stand and war with the Garde?You've most likely already read "The Fate of Ten" if you're reading this, and more than a few scenes will be familiar, with some of the dialogue repeated--mostly when John and Sam enter the picture. But it's interesting to obtain a complete outsider's perspective on the alien attack, and not just with Daniella, but the different other groups of people she comes across as she wars her method through the city. After spending so long with our main heroes, it was a neat change of pace to hear things from the point of view of the human populace who have next to no clue what's going on. Some surrender, some run, and some fight, and all their reactions, amazing or bad, are completely believable and for Daniella herself, she swears like a sailor (dropping more than a few F-bombs, so for parents who have been giving these novels to younger kids, you might wish to screen this one ahead of time), but her reactions are more than justified, and she constantly remains a sympathetic character. The dialogue she shares with Sam while trapped in the subway is more than touching, as they both have lost their parents, but he helps her keep out hope that she can search her mom again, since he managed to search his dad. And as she tries to obtain a grip on her fresh powers, in a short amount of time, she begins to realize what's truly important, and shifts from only looking out for herself, to possibly agreeing to support save the time's gone on, these mini novels are beautiful much needed reading now, as they've been revealing more info that's super necessary to the main story arc. But even if they didn't, this book is a must read for fans of the Garde's adventures, and how their war is slowly changing the globe as we know it. Here's to hoping "United as One" is just as exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    I was very disappointed with this particular installment in the "I am Number Four" series. All that this story is go over the same location as the previous novel. That novel it starts off with a human who isn't Sam who developed the telekinesis legacy. Later on, in the full novel, she interacts with the other characters in the story who are still in Fresh York. Well, in "Legacies Reborn" the writer covers the same exact ground but with a small more depth. It's not that this novella is poorly written. It isn't. But it covers no fresh ground and moves the story forward NOT AT ALL. Save your cash and just reread the previous book in the series and you'll be just as caught up. But if you still wish to possibility it then at least download a sample of the book first and hopefully you'll see you can pass on thus one and then just wait for the next installment in thus unbelievable series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    I must say without any spoilers I like dani she is a powerful willed sixteen year old girl and reading from her point of view really shows us another side to this story of I am number four series or the side short stories at least no dislikes hence the five stars and I recommend this book to anyone who finished the rest of the books in the series and wish more of this amazing story what if aliens were true and wanted to wipe out the human race and I gave this book five stars because I really enjoyed the story from a human perspective that gained legacies of her own and her struggle with powers and how she evolves in the process

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    This short story repeats a lot of info from the most latest book but does have more info about Daniela, just an okay read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    Ever since the first book, I've been a huge fan of the "I Am Number Four" series. Each fresh installment manages to thrown in all sorts of fresh twists and turns in both the plot and the characters. The story has now gotten so large that these mini books have now appeared, to either flesh out some of the side characters, and/or explain some more of the backstory of the main plot in more detail that couldn't fit into the main this latest installment in the "lost files" series, we obtain to see the final war for Earth from the Mogadorian point of view, as told through three various stories. Part one focuses on Phiri Dun-Ra and her quest for vengeance versus the Garde; ending with her transformation into the augmented creature that John wars in "United as One." The second act focuses on Vintaro Ushaba--a vatborn commander who leads the attack on Niagara Falls, and is ultimately taken down by a group of human Garde. The latest third then shifts to Rexicus Saturnus; Adam's old mate who also begins to question if their "Beloved Leader" is really the invincible pariah everyone makes him out to be.Other than Adam's backstory in a previous "Lost Files" book, this is the only other time the audience gets a true possibility to see things from the poor guys' perspective, and what drives them to wish to take over the Earth, as well as what happens when a society blindly follows a power hungry leader without question. Out of the three stories, Phiri Dun-Ra's felt the weakest. We see what happened after she pulled Sektarus Ra from the war in Mexico, though nothing fresh is really learned. It's just more scenes of her being the despicable person she is. Vintaro Ushaba's tale is much more interesting, as we see what goes through the mind of a "vatborn" soldier, and surprisingly, it turns out the vatborns aren't as mindless drones as they were once thought to be. We then come to the best story out of the three, wherein Rexicus Saturnus is swept up in a mutiny versus his ship captain--prompting him to reevaluate where his real loyalties lie, and that perhaps Adam had the right idea in rebelling versus their leader. It makes the Mogadorians much more realistic, and holds out the little hope that some of them, however few, can possibly be redeemed.While I would've much preferred a continuation or sequel of sorts to the ending to "United As One", this final chapter in the "Lost Files" series is an interesting small peek into the minds of the villains--something that the main series, arguably, could've used more of. Now that the series is over, I'm glad to have taken these small side trips with some of the side characters that required more "screen time" as it were, and will strongly recommend this book series as a whole to anyone who wants a amazing sci-fi/suspense/adventure tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    Finally pulled some items together but again too short and I search that some of the story lines change a bit from pieces I have read before,especially in these short novellas. But my son loves me reading them to him. He is handicapped with DS and loves to be read to. John and Star Trek are his favorite stories. But he likes Jurassic park now too. He likes the shorter novellas and so does my speaking voice. He is waiting to see what happens as am I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    I love this series of books. Now if they can only bring out more movies. I'm glad they are bringing out other characters from Lorien - Lexa is amazing - especially since she was introduced in the latest book of the series - not the Lost Files series! It is also amazing to see a small bit of Ella in this book as well. I have fun reading these type of stories - gets the imagination going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Aher. You should read all of them especially in the supplement book in the lost files. if you miss these books you're going to miss the main part of the series! search more of them and have fun it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Ever since the first book, I've been a huge fan of the "I Am Number Four" series. Each fresh installment manages to thrown in all sorts of fresh twists and turns in both the plot and the characters. The story has now gotten so large that these mini books have now appeared, to either flesh out some of the side characters, and/or explain some more of the backstory of the main plot in more detail that couldn't fit into the main this installment, we pick up after the war at Ashwood Estates, and search out just what exactly Malcolm Goode was up to after he got left behind to research the Mogadorians. It's not long before he's wisked away by secret service agents to a classified facility beneath Washington DC...and an all too necessary meeting with the President of the U.S.Up until this point, Sam's father has been a bit of an enigma, considering that he was under Mog imprisonment for a amazing chunk of the series, and even when he was finally rescued, there was only so much info he could give, since much of his memories were tampered with. So going into this short story, I was expecting to finally learn more about the first Greeter to the Loric. But since he can't really remember much, what we obtain instead is him bouncing from one secret facility to the next, all while constantly worrying about his son's safety. So really, the most insight we obtain into his hero is why he'd allow Sam go on ahead with John Smith and company into a literal battle zone. It's a hard decision for him to make, but he loves his kid enough to trust that Sam is in amazing hands and can take care of e story itself, however, can arguably be skipped. The most we obtain out of the plot is just seeing a bunch of government officials running around, debating over how they should go about attacking the Mogadorians, and everything that's discussed is items that we, the audience, already know. Anyone expecting a ton of action will search it mostly in the first half. The second half just revolves around all the characters standing around, talking. Not that it's boring, but it doesn't really offer anything new, time's gone on, these mini novels are beautiful much needed reading now, as they've been revealing more info that's super necessary to the main story arc. This one, however, is the only one so far that reads more like an interesting footnote than anything particularly significant to the main plot. Here's to hoping that "Hunt for the Garde" and "United as One", is a bit more exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    This series is amazing and keeps you guessing about the outcome. have fun the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    My son started me on this series and I have loved it ever sense! The number of characters and the depth of each has been fun to obtain to know. Only hang up I had was when I found all of these shorter stories on the kindle shop I wasn't sure what order they were. Now that they number each it is much easier. The number of story lines and keeping them all straight is fun! I am looking forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    This book continues the story of Tag James that began in The Lost Files: Return to Paradise. After Mark's actions in the first book, I Am Number Four, I never thought that I would like the character. But he has changed for the better and is helping the Loriens war versus the Mogadorians. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Dani receives her legacy and after running for hours trying to obtain downtown to search her Mom meets up with John and Sam. Their combined legacies support tackle Mogs in tons and smaller groups finally joined by FBI Agents searching for them to lead them to Head Agent Walker for tip and is is another amazing novella to give you additional information of how the three met up and joined forces. Have fun reading this one too, like the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    I love these books!! all of them are absolutely wonderful. I love getting the side plots in the lost files. There is also amazing continuity across all the books, which is not necessarily found in other book series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    This is not the kind of literature that is going to victory awards, but if you have fun young adult fiction, it is one of the more engaging series that I have enjoyed. The books obtain better as the series goes on and The Lost Files stories released between the main books bring depth to the story. If you're going to read the main books, these smaller stories add so much. The experience isn't the same without them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Ok this story was a small slow to my liking. Didn't obtain to read much about the Garde. Mainly about Malcolm. Hopefully the next book is a small faster paced. It's ok but would have liked a small more action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Ever since the first book, I've been a huge fan of the "I Am Number Four" series. Each fresh installment manages to thrown in all sorts of fresh twists and turns in both the plot and the characters. The story has now gotten so large that these mini books have now appeared, to either flesh out some of the side characters, and/or explain some more of the backstory of the main plot in more detail that couldn't fit into the main the mini novels, "Return to Paradise" and "The Fugitive", Tag James--the bully from the very first "I Am Number Four" book got fleshed out into a much more sympathetic character; finding himself on the run from the Mogadorians. He's also aided by a fellow blogger known only as GUARD, and it's not until the final few pages that we explore the blogger's shocking real identity. Well, in this installment, we shift to GUARD's perspective; finding out her true name is Lexa; the person who piloted Crayton and Ella to Earth from a dying Lorien. We follow the group as they land on Earth, learn to blend in, then search out the Mogadorians are also on Earth, and that their war for survival has just begun.Lexa is a beautiful interesting character; choosing to stay behind the scenes and support the Garde from afar, via hacking into the Internet and covering up their tracks whenever she can. She also learns early on when to lie, and when to tell the truth, when one of her actions gets her best mate killed. We also gain a bit more insight into Crayton and Ella; seeing her as a baby, and seeing Crayton having to deal with suddenly becoming a father, and wondering what's best for her. And as always, the story includes plenty of action and suspense. I can't wait to read (what's most likely going to be) the final mini novel, and see how all of this comes to an time's gone on, it seems more of these mini novels are needed reading now, as they've been revealing more info that's super necessary to the main story arc. But even if they didn't, this book is a must read for fans of the Garde's adventures, and how their war is slowly changing the globe as we know it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    The title should have been, "I am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Pilot". The main hero flies one of the ships. If the ship did not know the way, all would have been lost. For those who wondered what happened to the pilots and squads of the ships that brought the children, this book gives the answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    I have been intrigued by this series of books since I saw the Film "I Am Number Four" several years ago. Whenever I search a Film like this I check to see if there was a book to accompany the movie. I was surprised to search not only was there a book by that name but a "SERIES" of books and novelettes to hold your head spinning to create sure you read them all. This one reunites Sarah and Tag not as sweethearts but as amazing mates and cohorts searching for Mark's hacker mate "Guard" who has been helping him to search the crew. Finally we search out the surprising identity of Guard which of course leads to the next book keeping your mind busy trying to guess where Lore is going next. Anyone who has been keeping up with the series as I have is by this time anxious to obtain on to the next book and the next and the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    I thought the movie, "I am Number Four," was outstanding and all of the books are equally good. The only question I have is, "are they going to create another movie, they should, or are they going to turn these outstanding books into a TV series, they should." These books are terrific! I've read and reread all of them so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    "The Guard" is a useless addition to The Lost Files and Lorien Legacies as a whole. In "The Fugitive," we were introduced to the Guard, AKA Lexa, one of three who had escaped Lorien during its destruction. I particularly liked the backstory provided in "The Navigator," which I feel is a more worthwhile addition to the series than this story is. I say that because we really obtain no fresh information, especially if you've read all of the Lost Files. A lot of the book is just a retelling of "Return to Paradise" and "The Fugitive" in her POV, with no true plot. Should you read this if you haven't read those two stories? I'd say no. In those stories we obtain subtle tips on how the Guard came to be, and to me, the mystery makes her character. The only thing I sort of liked was the continuation of "The Fugitive" and the plot relating to the lost spaceship that was a focus in "The Navigator". But other than that, I'd say avoid it because this is obviously a blatant money grab that serves no purpose to the main story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    Lexa is the fresh surprise to this story, a Lorien who managed to escape with the second shuttle by piloting it out of the devastated planet along with Ella, Crayton their slumbering pets and her mate Zophie, sister to the pilot of the first shuttle out. Lexa is a computer wiz and erases tracks of the guards and finds ways of selling craytons jewels but they obtain caught by Mogs and have to run. Crayton then decides to split up and disappears with Ella leaving Lexa and Zophie on their own in find of Zophie's brother and the original shuttle. While scouting the web Lexa finds a video of Mogs torturing and killing the not good pilot and keeps it to herself so as not to destroy Zophie's hopes. Becasue of an internet blunder the two obtain caught in their hideaway and only Lexa makes it out deciding to aid the guardes as best she can from her behind the lines... thus becoming Guard - Marks contact and invaluable ally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    These are the best novellas I've ever read! I'm always left hungry for more! Totally worth the money, highly recommended for fans. Gives a richness goal the characters and more back story from various characters view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    I like this series very much. Although I search myself spending more because it is chopped in so a lot of pieces. Nice marketing ploy but frustrating to the consumer. The short length makes it amazing for an episode read before bed. The characters are confusing especially as their past is revealed. In fact I have written a list of who is who that I refer to when I begin a fresh episode. The "I AM NUMBER FOUR" is also a issue when looking up fresh episodes. It wasn't until I started looking at Amazon that I found all the different sub-titles. My library doesn't list them that way. To sum it up, the stories are really good, the =presentation= frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    Amazing addition to the I am Four series! Quick read with it being around 100 pages and answers a lot of questions about why some people are the method they are. I read the whole I am Number Four series in a week, so I was very satisfied to see that they added a bunch of mini books to the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    I have always considered The Lost Files series something to fill the gaps between each "I am Number Four" release. It's amazing to have some info and other prospective from different supporting casts. Beyond that, due to the short length of these books, I often end with an unsatisfied feeling at the end. For "I am Number Four" fans, just like me, you will probably obtain it anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    This is a amazing companion book to the I am number Four series and gives lots of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Very amazing book as well as the rest of his books and his trilogy .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    I've been reading the series since I read the first book. This book got really boring, really fast. It seemed to repeat the same things over and over. I never finished it. I read, maybe 4 chapters and place it down. Haven't picked it up and don't care to pick it up again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    I was disappointed in this book which I thought would give me some extra info about the story and move the plot forwArd a bit. Instead it rehashed info of a hero I don't really like. The storyline did not move forward. I have not given up on it but this was not the equal of other novellas in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    I am so in love with the whole series and I've never read one of Pittacus Lore's books that I didn't thoroughly, immensely have fun - My only negative comment is when I come to the latest page and I wish the story to continue and I'm very disappointed that it's over. I've already pre-ordered his next book. Amazing series!! I sure would love to know who Pittacus Lore really is though.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    I really have fun this author's work, this series is simple reading and fun to read. My grand-kids got me interested in the series and I have read all the kindle books offered so far. Unfortunately, they don't come on Kindle as often as I would like and I don't have fun reading paper backs like I used to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    I never even thought about what happened to the pilots of the original ships to earth! I am impressed once again with the genius of the author for weaving that into this awesome story. There gets to be a point where things seem to fall in line just a small too much, but that doesn't detract from the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    Just what Lexa was doing the whole time the Garde were on Earth, growing up and growing into their powers. She's [email protected]#$% and I liked this small insight to her character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Super short novella about Sam's dad where nothing happens. He gets moved from zone A to zone B, all the while thinking about Sam and thinking about how much he can't remember (really?????). Most disappointing novella yet. Too poor since the rest of the series is really great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 14) []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Enjoyed yet again another mini story in the I am Number Four series. I do have fun these short stories. They give you amazing background info and create it easier to wait for the full story to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    This Lost File provides the interesting background of Daniela, a human with Legacies introduced in The Fate of Ten. While not advancing the story, this novella, told in first-person, fleshes out the experience of a human whose life is turned upside down by both the Mogadorian invasion and the gifting of a Legacy. As with all the Lost Files, the novella provides both fresh info about the ongoing story and allows the authors to experiment with writing in various voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Legacies Reborn (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 13) []  2020-1-19 21:1

    Although I still enjoyed the book, I expected more. It created me feel as if I was missing something or not seeing a picture clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    Ever since the first book, I've been a huge fan of the "I Am Number Four" series. Each fresh installment manages to thrown in all sorts of fresh twists and turns in both the plot and the characters. The story has now gotten so large that these mini books have now appeared, to either flesh out some of the side characters, and/or explain some more of the backstory of the main plot in more detail that couldn't fit into the main ntinuing from the mini novel, "Return to Paradise", Tag James--the bully from the very first "I Am Number Four" book gets fleshed out into a much more sympathetic character, as he finds himself on the run and on the wrong side of the law, as he continues his quest to save Sarah Hart and join the Garde in their war versus the Mogadorians. Along the way, we see some of the happenings from the main novels, like "The Power of Six" and "The Fall of Five", but now from Mark's perspective. He's also aided by a fellow blogger known only as GUARD, and it's not until the final few pages that we explore the blogger's shocking real ch like in the "Return to Paradise" book, Mark's hero is expanded upon even more; gradually moving him away from the bully label and jerk photo he had in the very first novel, and slowly turning him into a likeable character we can root for. While "Return to Paradise" was much more quietly suspenseful, with plenty of sneaking around, this time, we obtain ALOT more action sequences as the Mogadorians and FBI close in on him, until eventually, Sarah herself gets to kick major butt (and Mark's reaction to her transformation from lovely famous girl to [email protected]#$% character is nothing short of hilarious).As time's gone on, it seems more of these mini novels are needed reading now, as they've been revealing more info that's super necessary to the main story arc. But even if they didn't, this book is, hands down, a must read for fans of the Garde's adventures, and how their war is slowly changing the globe as we know it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    Love all these books! For a while when I first discovered the I Am Number Four series, and especially the Lost Files set, i read them so quickly i cannot give a very specific review of each one... but I do know I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about necessary characters in the series .. this one and all the others were hard to place down each night when I'd read.. even when i was soooo tired I should just stop and sleep. :DI am reluctant to read the latest books in this series, because I don't wish it to be over! Lately I have a hard time finding a book/series I can really obtain into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 10) []  2020-2-4 14:38

    If you are a fan and have been following the series, this book gives you some optional info for completeness. However, it failed to further develop Tag James as a character. The happenings around him were not nearly as exciting as those around the main characters in the series. Although the identity of GUARD was revealed at the end, it wasn't enough to create me recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Love all these books! For a while when I first discovered the I Am Number Four series, and especially the Lost Files set, i read them so quickly i cannot give a very specific review of each one... but I do know I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about necessary characters in the series .. this one and all the others were hard to place down each night when I'd read.. even when i was soooo tired I should just stop and sleep. :DI am reluctant to read the latest books in this series, because I don't wish it to be over! Lately I have a hard time finding a book/series I can really obtain into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Navigator (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 11) []  2020-7-17 19:36

    Large fan of these books but this latest small Novella was just milking cash out of the fans a small too much. I realize they are short; but THIS WAS REALLY short. It didn't add hardly anything to the story. I just felt taken advantage of in making this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Guard (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 12) []  2020-8-16 18:58

    As the title says this bridges together missing bits that we were waiting for. I loved it, a lot of info and puzzle pieces being place in their place. Some of it was predicted but given enough time and info most can predict almost anything. The only true complaint that I have is the same complaint I always have with the lost files, length they aren't long enough. Ok there's my very short review and mini rant all of you have a amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Not a Number []  2020-6-10 19:24

    The Traditional Party has been voted in. Ruby doesn't think her life will change too much, but her mother and stepfather aren't sure. There are more soldiers in the street, making sure that women are wearing decent clothes and that there are no lewd displays of affection, like holding hands. Then there are arm bands. Then, in the middle of the night, the buses come...Lisa Heathfield has a bonus for tackling difficult topics in ways that kids can understand. She's already taken on cults and parental abuse; in this fresh book her subjects are nationalism and the Holocaust, obliquely. By subjecting her heroine Ruby to horrors that actually happened to prisoners in the concentration camps, Lisa shows how simple it is to fall prey to othering, and how destructive it can be. The increasing dehumanisation of Ruby and the other inmates is very difficult to read, but it's worth it if it starts conversations about this topic.I'm also very impressed, as I often am with cult novels, at just how simple it is to alter people's thinking, especially childrens', when you control the narrative. Ruby's sister sees everything that's happening, she knows exactly how they're being treated, but because the guards give her additional biscuits she believes everything they're telling her about their political e only thing I would have liked is more info or background on the guards. We learn a small bit about the camp commander, but the rest of the guards are an indistinguishable mass of hatred and anger. No one ever even learns any of their names. I would have liked to know how they came to think this was acceptable. But that's a little gripe in an otherwise gripping is isn't the only book of this type I've read, but in the others the camps are usually for people of a particular race, or religion, or skin colour. In this one, it's strictly along ideological lines, and I can't decide if that's more or less scary; that the people doing this to Ruby and the others probably looked just like them. It's a terrifying, but very important, read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    This is another amazing companion to the I am Number Four series. It provides amazing background knowledge while also giving a amazing story as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    One of the better books in the series. It was nice to see things from the others perspective. A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    The 15th evolution of the Lost Files was split into 3 parts. This was an interesting set of stories in that it focused entirely on the Mogadorians. Unlike past stories, this did not focus on a Mogadorian that wanted to switch sides, this was about a 3 various Mogadorians, 2 of which have nothing but hate for the Loric and Humans and a third which is somewhat e first story follows Phiri Dun-Ra, immediately after the happenings of the Fate of Ten, in which Setrakus Ra has been struck down. This is a really interesting read as it follows the Mogadorian Trueborn and what she does during this epic war at Mexico, up onto the ramp of the Anubis, when Ra [email protected]#$%! with the debris, and then, after.I am not going to give any spoilers, but needless to say, this is a must read for any fan of the series as it gives some true insight about what is coming and the lead up to United as also gives some insight into the brutal life of the Mogadorians, the sheer one-mindedness of their culture, and the ultimate devotion to Setrakus Ra, their beloved e second story is of a related nature, following Vintaro Ushaba, a vatborn soldier in the town of Chicago. Vintaro is one of the better performing soldiers, and has been tasked with collecting Human’s with Garde like abilities. He accepts this mission with a fanatical zeal that can only be found in one so devoted to a h the 1st and 2nd parts of this book present a ridiculously scary side to the Mogadorian way, completely brainwashed, psychopathic devotion to ‘Beloved Leader’ with no regard to the fact that Setrakus Ra created up the ‘Great Book’ and everything about himself, and they just happily follow blindly along with it, doing anything and everything he says, including dying. It does present that there is no hope for a peaceful resolution with the Mogs, they do not understand this concept, only utter domination or destruction. They are only satisfied when violating, killing or the first 2 parts are a satisfied couple of reads!The third part however is somewhat different, taking us back to Rexicus Saturnus (I really wish to know how they generate the names of these guys and is there one of those things to generate your own Mog name – you know Latest 3 letters of your Pets Name, plus the planet corresponding to the number of your year of birth…), the Trueborn that helped Adam escape the base at Plum Island in the Lost Files #6 The Forgotten Ones. Rexicus has moved to a warship after his dealings with Adam, no longer able to be is story is again running during the time frame after the Fate of Ten, and just before United as One, so not only do we obtain to catch up on Rex, see some of the unrest at the rumours of Setrakus Ra being wounded amongst the rank and file of the Mogs, but it brings us up to speed for the begin of United as One.During this story, Rex is battling with his own inner demons as well, should he have joined Adam? Is the Mog method the right way? Rex is an unusual Mog, smarter than most, raised on Earth, he can see that the way of destruction of all is not a sound method to exist. He is also doubtful of ‘Beloved Leaders’ mantra as he sees that he might be fallible, after all, he wrote everything they are obeying, why is he so right? How did he obtain damage if he is so powerful?It makes for a very interesting read in the face of the first two stories of such blatant, unwavering fanaticism.Overall, this is a really well written set of stories, and although it is a bit full on in parts, if you can look past the brutality and the over the top devotes, then this is actually a fascinating read, especially the third part.And if you are a fan, then it's worth it for the overall story modernize regardless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    These books are a nice fill in for the series. I have all three of the Lost Files collections. They run parallel to the series and give you more background and insight into some of the characters and events. Should be considered part of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    Amazing reads, ve's Legacy was interesting to say the very least. It gave the reader decent insight on a decent backstory, and a amazing cliffhanger. Only true issue is that the backstory is quite various from Book 4's backstory of ve's Legacy gets a 8/10Return to Paradise got a lot of backlash. My thought is that it's... OK. Not bad, not good, just ok. The positives are that it's well written (compared to book 4), the story is not half bad, and the characters are likable in their given situation, especially Mark's. The negatives are that, first off, the entire novella only serves a purpose to obtain Tag back into the story so he can eventually join the squad with the other humans. Ugh. Also, the story, though suspenseful at times, is really, really boring during the rest of the novella. And other than the introduction of a fresh Character, GUARD, there is nothing fresh to the turn to Paradise gets a 7/10Five's Betrayal was an improvement. Definitely a great-ish bookend to Five's backstory. It's better written than the latest two, and the story is beautiful amazing too! And You, as a reader, can really feel for not good ve's Betrayal gets an 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    Love the series of Piticus Lori ‘s books, just finished the 9th book starting on the ey created amovie of “IAM NUMBER 4” , I want they create more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    I don’t like writing reviews negative or otherwise, but this book motivated me. The writing is childish, something I would expect from someone in their early teens. “The Lost File” books is just the author cashing in on the popularity of the movie, and that’s why I’m writing the review. The writing is insulting the author has done better work, not amazing work and I expect that the aim should be to excellent his craft, not denigrated it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    My son loves these types of books. This was a amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Hunt for the Garde (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files Book 15) []  2020-7-25 19:6

    While well written and showing the other side of the the story, its just not worth the price. Its really 3 short stories and only one is ended. So you obtain to the end of the latest story (just before the amazing guys assult the ship) and you are left with a "buy another short story" to search out how it ends. Of course we know how it ends from the amazing guys side already. Too short and too much money. If they place all these "lost files" stories together into one book, they would be worth buying, but as it is simply not worth the moneyI have looked at some of the other reviews, and I see that they are not for this book. I guess Amazon has just lumped all the reviews for all the books together. I loved the series, read all of them in a couple of days, but these "add ons" are a total rip off. I want I had not ordered some of these small add ons. I felt amazing reading the main books, now I feel totally ripped off. I think this is a @#$% not good method to extract a small more cash from us

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386