Read let me do it reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all let me do it reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Where do i behin?This book is beautifully written.I love the retelling and honesty of Greek mythology.I especially loved the poems that reference Medusa, a private character of ista hit the tag with this one. She encapsulated Aphrodite's photo and emotions so amazingly. Its like I was talking WITH Aphrodute herself. I love how we see Tristas private journey through this book in her own 'chapters'. Its like watching a flower slowly bloom.I highly recommend this book to every one. I breezed through it the same day I got it and have highlighted and reread certain passages over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Aphrodite Created Me Do It easily became my fresh favorite poetry collection the moment I finished it. From the structure and wonderful art work to Trista Mateer's always compelling voice, it's impossible not to love. With every turn of the page, she writes of brutally soft self love in a method that pushes you to seek magick within yourself. This is the kind of book that makes poets sad that we did not write it ourselves. This is the book to turn to when you feel most alive and connected to the universe and the book to read when you feel utterly and completely alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    This is the writing for when you’re feeling hard to love, overwhelmed and discouraged and the globe feels a bit too hard to handle. It’s also the writing for when you’re feeling yourself and you’ve been connecting honestly with the globe around you. It’ll give you a renewed sense of hope, connection and compassion for the world. Her raw vulnerability draws you in and connects you left me feeling empowered and hopeful again. It created me laugh and even cry a small bit. It created me feel things I didn’t wish to feel, but it was a attractive journey.I think balancing the writing with photos helped everything sink in a bit more than I expected. I knew I’d have fun this, but I didn’t realize the extent that it would inspire and drive the author- thank you for your vulnerability which allowed the words to connect deep within me. Your humor and honesty was so refreshing and lovely. Your writing made a zone for me to feel more again.I would recommend this to anyone. But I know I’ll need this when my mind feels massive again and I start to doubt myself. I’ll read it when I need encouragement and inspiration again. And I’ll read it when the globe feels unbelievable and I wish to continue to spread more love in the world.

    0  


    Add your opinion on let me do it or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Trista mateers fresh collection “Aphrodite created me do it” is a dazzling, ferocious set of poems and prose that will leave you spellbound. Mateer takes you to war and brings you face to face with all the things you’re afraid of. Sink your teeth into this book about self discovery, love, and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    This book has everything: poetry, art, and the raw honesty that I love about Trista's work. I would like p.136 on a T-shirt or a poster. Please and thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    Being a part of the classic vehicle hobby created Ed's insight and and familiar experiences enjoyable.A amazing book for any vehicle guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Normally if I don’t have anything nice to say I don’t leave a review but this conglomeration if pictures and poorly chosen prose was not what I expected at all. There were amazing parts, don’t obtain me wrong the talent is there, a amazing editor might have talked her out of some serious blunders. If you are full on poetry 24/7 you might have fun this book, however as a reader of poetry this left me with no positive nor negative feelings... and isn’t that what poetry is for? My apologies to the author, but this is really meant for die hard poetry fans only not casual poetry readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    An wonderful view of the poet's trauma filled history, yet her courage displayed and poetry transparently written to give herself permission to heal by letting her words s onto pages to be digested by readers with critical eyes. Valiant display of vulnerability with a silver lining at the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    I had so a lot of laughs with memories of a vehicle I did in 1983, that I would love to see this in a film with Ed playing himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    Ed does a amazing job of telling the story of a newly inducted member of the vehicle nut society. I have been through a few of these scenes myself. I evolved into the hobby, since I have always had 50s cars. Back when I started with them, it was because that was what a high school child had---they were cheap. I just kept being cheap. Now they are "collectable", and no longer "cheap". The only drag racing I did was with a 60 Falcon Station wagon. I discovered that if I took the front bumper off, it became H hotrod class--only vehicle in the class. Of course I got a 1st put trophy. I quit while I was ahead. He talks about the self appointed "expert", who stops in front of your vehicle at a show, and proceeds to tell his date/wife/somebody else's wife who is with him, what is wrong with your car. I have been there. Like "Mercury never place chrome on the hood like that"; True, Mercury never did, but this vehicle is a Pontiac. Or the judges picking apart your vehicle for "non-original parts", an argument you have come prepared to win. So the next guy has to war them and prove that his vehicle is also correct, even though it is different. Face it, these are mass produced machines, of a lot of various parts, from a lot of various suppliers, built in a lot of various locations through out the country, over a relatively long period of time. Add to that the fact that if the factory figured out how to create something cheaper, or work better correcting a issue and be cheaper, too, they did it ASAP! The factories place out bulletins to the dealers notifying them of running changes. The vehicle built at introduction time was rarely exactly the same as the one created by mid spring, and definitely various than the latest few they built before model change over--especially if the next year was not all that different. And vehicle shows. Ed's vehicle is a whole lot nicer than anything I have, or ever intend to have. I live in the country. My vehicle lives in a dirt floor barn, and drives on tar and chip roads. I place the wife, dogs, neighbor children in, and we go to where ever we go. We even go to Steak and Shake and eat in the car. His vehicle is the straightest black vehicle I have ever seen. He says he @#$%!10,000 in the paint job. They must have started out with a beautiful amazing car, because I think I'd wish more than $10,000 to create one of mine look that good--which is why I like bland light colourful cars. I don't go to the kind of shows he does, either. I am no longer willing to sit on a black parking lot in the hot sun with 5,000 other vehicle owners, waiting for someone to come by and tell me what is wrong with my car. Or some jerk to sit his child on the hood so he can take a picture of him/her/it. It is a true slow news day when one of the shows I attend makes the local paper, and only when I supply the pictures and text. I have been docked points for not having T-3 headlights--hey pal, this is a '51, not a '56. And it is still 6 volt. I realize that being a judge is a thankless job. You take your private free time to look hard at contestant's cars, and search something wrong, rather than shoot the breeze with your friends. That is the game. The owner says "you can't search anything wrong with my car", and the judge says "Bet me". Judges no longer look for good, better, best, they look for something to call wrong. If you had a factory new 1955 car, the judges would tear it apart on quality of workmanship issues. Back to Ed's book. He not only discusses the present people but the suppliers, the contractors, other hobbyists, and the assorted "other" characters who are integral to the "hobby". Or peripheral, depending upon how much time you have to look at them. Just like in any other zone of life, there are some screwballs around. Ed met more than a few of them. He also remembers "the method it was". Buy the book. It is a fun read. 167 pages of non-boredom. Go ahead and present it to your wife--she thinks you are crazy anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    If you are looking for a book of poetry and prose to touch you on days where you feel like all is lost, and create you feel powerful when you feel weak, this is the book. Aphrodite Created Me Do It is a attractive piece of work which paints a attractive picture of what love is, can be, should be, an isn't. It delves into a globe of mythology with a private touch, creating gorgeous and touching imagery despite the already attractive : I have been through a very tumultuous, emotionally abusive and terrifyingly attractive relationship which ended in my fiance unfortunately ending his life due to not being able to handle his own deep-rooted demons. This was a very latest (3 weeks ago) loss for me, and every day I search myself plugging along through a globe of darkness. I was going to purchase this book while I was going through the ups & downs of trying to save him from himself, trying to search what love truly was and could be, but I was too late. However, purchasing this attractive book in the midst of grief and the aftermath, I found that it has probably helped me more than it would have prior. I was able to finally see what love is and could be-- but most importantly how to start saving myself from, well, myself. To dance my fingers over the pages and connect with the same amount of fear and confusion that this unbelievable author and a lot of other ladies (& gents) have surrounding such a big-little word: Love.Aphrodite Created Me Do It has opened up the skies. They are more blue. The days are becoming easier. Feel free to dance around in this book after reading it all the method through-- there are a lot of pages I've 'dog eared' so I can go back and remind myself that no, I'm not the only one, and love is still out there, but I can really do with rebuilding and loving myself first. You do not have to suffer in silence. You can still miss the pieces of this person whether you are still in the relationship, or not. You do not have to feel alone in the method you feel. Real love is and isn't what you think it is.I feel so lucky and blessed to have stumbled across this elegant read. I feel grateful to be able to read the lovely words of Trista Mateer and feel them wrap around my heart and soul to [email protected]#$%! towards understanding. I am looking forward to beginning to scoop up more books of hers in the future, as well as other authors. This book has helped me through the darkest hours and has traveled with me. It's almost been a private bible...I hope that anyone else who reads this feels the same. This is honestly one of my *first* reviews... it's because Aphrodite Created Me Do It has touched me so, so ista-- I'm so grateful I stumbled across your Instagram. Thank you so much for putting your most vulnerable self out there. I hope you realize that you've been making so a lot of private impacts through your eloquent prose & poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    I quite liked the point of view shifting from Aphrodite to the poet, and the art in between the poems really highlighted the themes. This collection also touches on other Greek mythology figures, which was a pleasant surprise, and shows maturity and growth in the author's work that really shines through if you've followed her from her first book, Honeybee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    This is an enjoyable tongue-in-cheek summary of the classic vehicle movement that any body with a sense of humor will enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:22

    Ed Zukusky's account, in "Roger Created Me Do It", of his introduction to the globe of Classic Cars, vehicle shows, and retirement in general, is a well written, quick paced, tongue-in-cheek look at life after 60. At any time during the reading of this tale, laughter bubbles to the surface and at least once the reader will say "no, that really can't be true". It does take effort to remember that almost every incident similar in the book is mostly true, although at times, greatly embellished. The book is a delightful read and a amazing demonstration of Ed's ability to take a light-hearted look at his world. Other readers who live in the locations of the country he describes and deal with the situations about vehicles that he relates have identified with the descriptions and some of the people described. Anyone who is getting interested in, or participates in the hobby of classic vehicles in classic cars, would have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    In Trista's fresh collection, you can clearly see how much this poet has grown in not only their writing, but their understanding of the globe around them. This collection will reassure you that you can be afraid of everything and more. It will tell you that it's okay to not know how to heal and move on and obtain to where you wish to go, though remain optimistic that you will figure it out. It validates your hopes and heart that you too are worthy of a amazing love story. This collection is about taking charge of your trauma, your healing, and your growth. It's about wearing your name proud despite what may have been said about people who do not know you nor obtain to have an opinion of you. I HIGHLY recommend this collection to anyone looking for validation and being understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    Really enjoyed this one.A lot more than just info about classic cars. Ed has brought to life one persons entry into this 'hobby'.Laughed out loud at some anecdotes, and the description of the different hero types he comes across at shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Nothing like it on a cold snowy ck when Stereo was sweet and bouncy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Awesome Song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Very satisfied with selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Love Dean Martin Music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Classic Christmas MusicAwesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    I liked the song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    love Dean's voice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! []  2020-11-20 21:33

    Amazing songs to bring back Christmas past

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    One of my favorite Christmas Albums; most of it is a retread from "Deck the Halls, Bruise your Hand" but still amazing renditions. I hope they have a follow up and some point. I highly recommend "I Celebrate The Day" - one of the most powerful, modern Christmas songs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    This is by far, my favorite cd of all time. I always seem to loose my copy between January and October, so without fail, each year I buy this cd again. It has all of the songs from their original Christmas album, plus fresh favorites like "Sleigh Ride". This cd is the prefect mix of reverent and fun. The bandmembers voices really blend well together in the slower tracks, and even the Grinch would have fun rocking out to the 12 days of Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    After the so-so album that was "Five Score and Seven Years Ago", I'm satisfied to say that Relient K has gone back to Tag Lee Townsend as their ue, there are only five fresh songs, plus a song from "Apathetic EP that most people probably haven't heard. All the songs are very amazing and present yet another style evolution for the better.If you haven't heard "Deck the Halls, Bruise Your Hand", you will love this album. Even If you have, you probably got it off iTunes (like I did) and don't have a hard copy. I was very satisfied to have hard copies of "Santa Clause is Thumbing to town" and other favorites that won't be gone if my computer were to crash. I noticed that the older songs are slightly worst, "Let it Snow..." is an album of recycled, re-mastered songs, but with five perfect fresh ones tacked on. At best, it's a little comeback for Relient K after a disappointment, and a treat for fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    This Christmas album is an all around amazing piece of work! It's got such a amazing mixture of originals and cool twists on traditional Christmas songs. This is my son's favorite Christmas CD and will often be played well in advance of the holiday because he likes it so much. I am a teacher and will also play this one in the classroom; they especially love the song "I'm Getting Nuttin' for Christmas". It's just an all around fun album! I would say that it's not for those who like the slower traditional Christmas albums - it's more for those who are into a modern mix and up beat sound for the holiday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    Relient K has been quite prolific in the latest decade, now offering us a collection of holiday tunes. Each track is b with RK's sense of fun, masterful lyrics, and surprisingly pleasant harmonies. Highlights contain a fast-paced 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS (including a brief aside in which the singer wonders, "What's a partridge? What's a pear tree?") - and my nephews' fresh favorite songs, I'M GETTIN' NUTTIN FOR CHRISTMAS. It's a fun, toe-tapping holiday treat, though it isn't going to sit well with people who prefer the traditional and calmer Christmas ever, Relient K does have a method of shifting into more serious modes with surprisingly insightful and spiritual lyrics, including one here that deeply ruminated on the sacrifice of Christ being the best Christmas show imaginable(I CELEBRATE THE DAY).Highly recommended both for fans of the band, and people looking for amazing time melody for the holidays, particularly for sending the children into hyper overdrive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    I am a Relient K fan and I was looking for a Christmas album with holiday songs to listen to while working out. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised because I like almost all of the songs on this album. Some are fast-paced songs (good for adding to a holiday workout playlist) such as "12 Days of Christmas" and other are witty and amazing for a laugh such as "Good King Wenceslas." All songs on this album are quite original and well worth purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    Best Rock-y Christmas Album out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    My children bought this album as an alternative to our more traditional Christmas music. I was skeptical because I usually search most rock and roll styled Christmas melody beautiful lame. Not so with Reliant K! It really seems like this band genuinely had their heart in making this album, as opposed to it being some type of contract obligation album as a lot of appear to be. It is a combination of fun versions of traditional Christmas tunes and some really amazing original holiday inspired songs. "I Celebrate The Day" is an absolutely attractive original song that perfectly portrays the real meaning of Christmas and it has become my all time favorite Christmas song. We have purchased multiple copies of this amazing album to share with our mates during the holidays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    For fans of Relient K this album is a true treat. It has a amazing mix of original songs with classic Relient K writing along classic Christmas songs that are done in the "relient k" style. If you are a fan pick this one only complaint about this album is it almost feels like there are two various bands here. A lot of of these songs are from a previous Christmas EP and they are mixed with tracks that were recorded latest year. Personally I thought early Relient K was fun but I wasn't a fan but I really became a fan when they released the album "mmhmm" which was released in 2004. WIth that album their writing became much more mature and their sound became more honed in. Every album since I have enjoyed more than the prior one. So with this album I really like the fresh tracks and if it was an EP of all their fresh melody I would rate it with 5 stars. So with this album I end up enjoying the fresh items and tolerating the old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow Baby, Let It Reindeer []  2020-11-17 20:3

    This is a unbelievable album, as fans of RK will know. Including the songs from their previous holiday EP, "Deck the Halls, Bruise Your Hand", it adds some nice heartfelt tunes as well as the funny, a balance that this group [email protected]#$%!s right on the head. Allow it give you some holiday cheer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    Excellent!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    Better than...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    What inspires you? What gets the adrenaline pumping and cuts right to the core of aggression? What really gets you fired-up... angry... violent? Discover those emotions, obtain right to the root of them, and search out why the Haunted created you do it. Resurrecting the aggression and speed of the thrash mindset these Swedes have successfully built upon the guitar driven brilliance of their former incarnation, At The Gates, while maintaining their own musical personality and building their own legacy in the next generation's metal landscape. The latest addition of Marco Aro on vocals only works further to establish the Haunted as a metallic menace to be reckoned with. His gritty vocal engagement pairs perfectly with the semi-harmonic riffs and pummeling rhythms laid down by the quintet. Although at times the Haunted may come off as unidimensional in their sound, the terse technique by which the aural assault occurs is definitive and unrelenting and the momentum of the riffs themselves carry the poignant 40 min attack. The dual harmonized Gothenburg-style inspired guitar leads and fast-paced riffing set the tone for the guttural onslaught that is as accentuated by a pounding double bass fury. The Haunted inflict their angst in short precise bursts of nimble deliverance without regard to trend or bias. It is done with a unwavering passion and flair for traditional metallic value and out of utmost respect for the true, fist-in-the-air rebellion that inspired legions of teens in the by-gone era of thrash-induced metal. Be prepared to face the consequences however, because the Haunted may have brought forth aggression and anger in a pit inspired sonic rage but they haven't created you do anything you wouldn't have already wanted to do and just required the key to unleash the beast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    The Haunted!! Awesome band and this album is hard to search with the DVD. Create sure you guys pick this one up. One of their best albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    ... Created Me Do It at times seems a far departure from the Haunted's scorching self titled debut... some label it an At the Gates relapse, others say fresh ground for an already brilliant group of musicians. I'll stick with ually, a vocalist shift causes repercussions (positive or negative) throughout a band's music, and there is a slightly noticeable intensity deficit in that department... however, newcomer Marco Aro takes a valiant stab at the departed Dolving's slot and succeeds most of the time. On the jarring Revelation, the latter's absence goes completely unnoticed... you'll be too busy banging your head to care. But at moments, Aro's growl verges on Tomas Lindberg or makes you hungry for Dolving's distinguishable-yet-seering l gripes aside, ...Made Me Do It rocks with a vengeance. Bury Your Dead, and it's intro, Dark Intentions, are relentless thrashers that will leave no neck in place.... Patrick Jensen has established himself as the quintessential turn of the century thrash guitarist, and plays like a maniac (although not as berzerk as the debut). For this record, the Haunted take the intitiative to slow things down and make a more interesting repertoire for themselves, to much avail, considering how amazing Hollow Ground has gone over. The stabs of music are quite welcome as a counterpoint to the usual espass could EASILY of fit in on At the Gates' Slaughter of the Soul, and it rocks, but The Haunted is NOT At the Gates, and allusions to their former project serve to diminish the current group's special identity... I like the expansion, but not the throwbacks!Overall, Created Me Do It is a assassin album that further serves to establish the Haunted as one of metal's premiere bands. Every song is solid, and I am looking forward to hearing what becomes of this group in the future. Highly recommended to anybody who loves metal in general. 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    Blistering modern thrash metal done by the Swedish titans known as The Haunted. Their second album "The Haunted Created Me Do It" is a [email protected]#$% follow up to the band's self titled debut. This is the first Haunted album with vocalist Marco Aro (who also did One Slay Wonder, and was replaced by original vocalist Peter Dolving on the band's recent offering "Revolver"). His vocals on here are just awesomely vicious throughout. You've also got amazing solos from Anders Bjorler, amazing rhythm guitarwork from Jensen (Anders's brother), amazing bass from Jonas Bjorler, and amazing drumming from Per M. Jensen. My favorite song on here is "Leech". Other amazing songs contain "Bury Your Dead", "Revelation", "Hollow Ground", "Trespass", "The Globe Burns", "and Victim Iced". The other songs are great, but the ones I mentioned are my favorites. Please read on for my song emetalbeast's ratings:1. Dark Intentions - 5/52. Bury Your Dead - 5/53. Trespass - 5/54. Leech - Best song. "BRED FOR ABUSE, NOW WATCH ME DOMINATE YOUR PATHETIC LIFE"! 6/55. Hollow Ground - 5/56. Revelation - 5/57. The Globe Burns - 5/58. Human Debris - 5/59. Silencer - 5/510. Under The Surface - 5/511. Victim Iced - 5/5Well there you have it. A must have for any real thrash metal fan. Buy it now. ALL HAIL THE HAUNTED! GREAT ALBUM!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    Ola Englund Rules!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    I would have to agree with Osmun315 said about this being the least best so far, but then again he wrote that like 2 years ago. This happens to be the first Haunted CD with Marco as the front figure, and I happen to like it. Not that Dolving was bad, I liked him too, but this one caught my attention first (hmm, especially since this was the first one I heard all those years ago).Jeremy below can give you the ratings, but here is some heads up e instrumental is pleasing enough albeit short and common(if that's the right word). "Leech" is a amazing mention because, well, it happens to be driven with everything to create a Thrash song... recalled by the fans. With "Hollow Ground", my first Haunted favorite, they continue beautiful varied. The song is more complex and Aro sings a small cleaner and more variable. It's a really cool song that let's you catch a small ter the short and hefty (really, hefty) "Revelation", "The Globe Burns" thunders through your speakers. Here they again begin out super quick and with amazing riffs, but in the middle the song suddenly turns calmer and groovier. Really amazing riff indeed. "The Globe Burns" should become a one of your favorites, no-doubt (or in this case since it was released 6 years ago, is one of your favorites). "Silencer" shoud convince you of it's shred-fast guitar work and amazing melodies, which eventually becomes a tid-tad groovy in the e next-to-last song of the album, "Under the Surface", again features Mr. Aro with clean, yet electronic vocals. The song itself is varied and towards the end very doomy, like...uh, Morbid Angel. "Victim Iced" then sets a speedy close to a super-heavy and highly refreshing e production of The Haunted Created Me Do It is amazing (meaning I don't see anything wrong with it). All instruments have their put and sound very powerful. At first I felt the clean vocals could have been inserted another way, but now they sound just right to me. The BIGGEST complaint I have about this CD, is that it is WAY too short, clocking in at less than 37 minutes. However, whoever is into Death or Thrash Metal has to check out the Haunted. If you haven't already, then obtain it, somehow, NOW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    One of their BEST records! Plus the DVD!? Double score

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunted Made Me Do It []  2020-8-5 19:45

    Honestly! I don't know how one band can do it! How can one small band come up with such an impeccable wealth of pure metal riffs that kill all else in their path? These songs are not overly technical to go over anyone's head, and they're just technical enough to create the statement that they mean business and that they aren't playing around. I loved the first Haunted CD, and I didn't know how they'd top it, but they surely executed enough deadly talent and skill to manufacture its equal, to say the very least. As blasphemous as it sounds, fresh drummer Per more than fills Adrian's shoes. Marco Aro, the fresh vocalist, also seems to belt out those thrashing lyrics in a heavier gut-wrenching death metal vibe, perhaps more appropriate for this style than the hardcore tendencies of Peter Dovling. In addition, Aro's also added clean vocals every now and then to punctuate the lyrical stances and give more dynamics to the songs. Seriously, no disrespect to either ex-member, but this line-up seems to have some sort of energy or strength that makes them simply that much more amazing. Also - perhaps it was more involvement from the Bjorler brothers, but more music has crept into the songwriting this time around. Non-stop comparisons to At The Gates are growing tiresome, because this IS a fresh band with their own thing going, but since two of the main songwriters here were the same in that band, it's almost unavoidable. Because of that, even more comparisons to At The Gates are surely comfortable here on "The Haunted Created Me Do It", especially with that unmistakable melodic touch every now and then that seemed to be avoided on the self-titled Haunted debut. Anyway, Jensen, the Bjorler brothers, and company have another brutal thrash classic under their belts. From the first song to the last, it's all classic - yet timeless, somehow. No filling, no fluff. Even now that the initial shock has subsided, my emerging opinion is that this CD is better than the debut. If you're a fan of the mid- to late- 80's thrash regime such as Slayer, Testament, Metallica, Sodom, Kreator, etc... and that mid- to late- 90's melodic Swedish Death Metal sound, you won't be disappointed with this one! Obtain this CD to hear from a band that can absolutely do no wrong in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    413: The Devil Made Me Do It []  2021-1-17 19:24

    By far the BEST episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    The android game is fun and realistic. Another review is right. I won't sit through 30 second ads, but there aren't that many. The tournaments are horrible. There is no method I'm playing live opponents. I was up at several million dollars and they were still betting $10. I allow the android game play 6 hours to see if I was right. Yep, 6 hours later, they're still betting $10 or $20 and hanging out around $9000. It could take several days of straight play to complete a tourney. That's not fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Don't like not having a close or logout button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    This is the best Mississippi Stud Application on the market. The quality is brilliant and the video test is almost like the and at the true table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Victory method to often. Other than that amazing simulation!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    amazing method to learn basics of the android game and betting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Just like being in casino

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    It's ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Love this ver of Allow It Ride. It has gift feature and is just like being at a casino!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    When you really wish to go to a casino but cant, this offers some relief.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Says you lose on winning hands

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Everything I had a amazing had the application gave me an option to "share" thru Facebook. It would not allow me skip and the android game froze until I signed into FB. I did not wish to sign into FBT to share. I would have to exit the application and re-enter each. Drag !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Enjoying the android game play, hands are very realistic and ads are reasonable. Thanks the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Video test is ok. The constant barage of adds for other apps is maddening! Uninstalling. Don't bother playing, people....unless you have fun a commercial every other hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    It's very nice android game I love it awesome graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    I LOVE the game....when it works. For the latest 3 or 4 days it won't allow me play. It opens and let's me spin for my bonus, but when I click a table to join, it closes app. I have uninstalled, reinstalled, and now ALL of my progress is lost. Had to begin over at level 1 and all of my "money"/coins are gone. Had close to 1 billion and now have less than 30k. :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Ads ads oh and more adds. Android game slow and waaaaay to a lot of ads. Uninstalling everything from these guys. All are the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Love the game, but ads are method too frequent. Takes away from the fun when I'm forced to sit through one every 10 hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    too a lot of ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Ride Poker [App]  2020-1-31 23:38

    Perfect app..Great job...top marks from me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Though except allow it go , all the other songs are bot complete , its ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Again so attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    i can simply sing song easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Not too hard fun quick fingers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    This android game was really amazing for fans of frosen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    i have now learned every single song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! download this now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Nice android game and existing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    I love this android game bc i love frozen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    this android game is so 👩‍🎤💃💖😜mugykal and so so sooooooo ✨🤩😀🤭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    I dont like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Plz if you can read answer it is perfect but create the blocks move on their own quick so we can have a challenging android game plz plz plz...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    It is simple to obtain a possibility to obtain to learn about it but it would be greater if you have more songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    its better than the piano tiles android game i played piano tiles and this is better..bestest android game that the piano tiles...i love it!iu too install it.😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    I just wish the full ver of these and the complete lyrics... But its fun and I love playing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    I just love it and you can play the song from frozen fever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    Its lovely! It has all the songs except for one that is frozen heart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PianoPlay: LET IT GO + [App]  2020-1-31 23:43

    So cute i am a huge fan of Frozen Those who wrote it is poor those are fools and idiots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow []  2020-1-14 19:25

    With the influx of famous streaming originals, it was only a matter of time before something like Netflix adapted more YA novels. For years, the rumors that the YA novella anthology, Allow it Snow, was going to be adapted circulated. Finally it finds its home on Netflix, and today instead of a review on the book (which I finally read just prior to seeing the adaptation) or just the film, instead I thought I’d look at a kind of “breakdown” of the Allow it Snow novel versus film story.Let it Snow Novel versus Movie: Which is Better?Thoughts on the BookFor those who don’t know, the book is a novella collection of three stories penned by Lauren Myracle, John Green and Maureen Johnson. It follows three separate stories of a lot of teens brought to a little city during a snowstorm that traps a train, which then forces strangers and hometown locals to spend their day in unplanned ureen’s story follows a girl named Jubilee who, after the arrest of her parents is stranded in the city while on her method to relatives. John Green’s is about a trio of best mates – JP, the Duke and Tobin, who explore their close knit friendship may also have an unspoken love story waiting to break free. Finally, Lauren Myracle’s is about a neurotic girl so worried about her ex-boyfriend, she almost loses her best mate who is obsessed with a teacup pig. (Yes, a teacup pig.) For complete post, visit Finding RATINGS:Maureen Johnson's: 4 out of 5John Green's: 2.5/3 out of 5Lauren Myracle's: 3.5 out of 5Content: This one is PG-13 and includes suggestive humor, references to (same- and otherwise), and profanity (mostly sh*t, but also one use of the F-word). There are also some thematic elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Snow []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I loved Maureen Johnson’s story! The story starts on a train where we meet Jubilee, Jeb, and the cheerleaders that tie this story together. Jubilee was the excellent hero to begin this book with! She is fun and sassy. I loved that we got the back story on her boyfriend because even as she is describing him as perfect, I was catching the flaws. Stuart was our knight in shiny uh awkwardness? I loved him he is suffering from heart break and starts this tale off just trying to be helpful. However he seems to insert foot in mouth a few times. They were the best part of this whole book. I loved it! I was giddy reading this one I did not wish it to end. It place in the holiday spirit. Who knew a waffle house could change everything. I need a Flobie Five shirt!John Green is the story I was most excited for. I liked this story but not nearly as much as the first. This one centers around three mates Tobin, the Duke, and JP trying to create there method to a waffle house full of cheerleaders. The trio has been mates since pre puberty, the Duke is a girl however she has only just blossomed. When they were young she got called a Duke and not a Dutches. The name stuck now the boy’s do not see her as a girl even now that she is older. I enjoyed her story seeing her begin to stand up for herself. I loved Tobins inner struggle and Jp’s quirk. However I felt like the adventure it self had me a small flat on feeling. I did think it wrapped up well!Lauren Myracle’s was my least favorite. Addie the main hero was all about herself. She never thought of her friends, her boyfriend, or anyone else for that matter. I feel like this one was suppose to be a kind of like a scrooge story but even knowing that she tested my nerve a small bit. I feel like her transformation came out of left field, one second she is still making excuses and than BAM she is all better. I feel like maybe I missed something . I did like that the latest chapter tied up all three of the stories together reminding us that all these stories were taking put in the same l in all it was a amazing Christmas read 3.8 ★★★Favorite Quote“Stuart, who had just witnessed me go through an entire rainbow of emotions and experiences. There was parents-have-just-been-jailed me, stuck-in-a-strange-town me, insane-and-can’t-shut-up me, kind-of-snarky-to-the-strange-guy-trying-to-be-helpful me, breakup me, and the extremely famous jump-on-top-of-you-unexpectedly me.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Roll []  2020-1-23 2:40

    Well, I'm hooked! Attractive melodies and clever lyrics just like those in their first album. And, as before, I can't really choose a favorite - love 'em all! (Though, if I could pick their next single it would probably be "Cheatin' Songs" or "14 Gears".)Keep 'em comin', guys, you're awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    amazing apps!!.can use without ike recording my songs but imore like if i can share my recordings via bluetooth or ankyou!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    👍👍👍...can i ask a favor can pls...add some toggle bar tutorial like a true karaoke....thank you by the method the application is still excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    it is so good. created my all day karaoke

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    more modernize of songs pls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    l like it,theres a lot of song to those

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    i think im have fun to that application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    Please add some Taylor Swift's songs and also chainsmokers bcoz this application is really good! Also "parting time" this is so crazy. I love this app! Just add recent songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    Is amazing but can you please add all Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez's song. Please beautiful please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    Very great!! But add some Sharon cuneta, pops Fernandez, regine velasguez, songs... More on opm songs please...tnx...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    I love this app. I want they will add a fresh song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let It Go Karaoke [App]  2019-12-26 21:38

    Love it not really that poor but uses old songs😱😂😂❤️

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386