life and loss Reviews & Opinions


Submit life and loss review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Rob Sheffield is that most special of critics. He breaks the rule that says you shouldn’t talk about yourself because of the self-indulgence, yet manages to do so in such a method that he shines fresh light on both the soul of melody and the soul of man. That’s probably a bit dramatic, but it doesn’t create it less IS A MIX TAPE is a soulful book, written as a method of understanding not only love and loss, but the role melody plays in helping us achieve even the tiniest bit of understanding. His recollection of his relationship to his wife, Renée, is filled with attractive passages about discovery of love and self. But he also uses these moments to reveal truths about the melody which inspired these recollections as well—I will never listen to Nirvana the same method ’s the best praise I can give to say that this book opens both your mind and your heart. Have fun the laughs, the cool turns of phrase, and the constant desire to queue up another song from these playlists, but also create sure you hold a few Kleenex on the ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Rob Sheffield's Love is a Mix Tape is a heart-breaking, uplifting, funny, sad and entirely human memoir about love and loss unified by Sheffield's love of melody and his life-long penchant for crafting the mix tape. Melody fans born in the 60's will recognize most of the melody (and understand why, for example, the eighth grade dance mix tape had to have Free Bird and Stairway to Heaven to end the sides), but I don't think you have to know much about the melody he mentions to have fun this unbelievable book because the book simply uses melody as a method into his story about Renee. Renee was his wife with whom he shared an intense love and they found love through love of melody as well. Renee died suddenly, tragically at a young age, but somehow Sheffield's engaging personality comes through so well in his writing that he makes this memoir overall an uplifting read, despite the undertones of intense sadness and loss. The love he has for Renee (and she for him) and the love of music, Sheffield's charming, self-deprecating humor makes this a unbelievable read. I recommend this one to all, music-obsessed or not. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Nice book, if you love music. I read it on a trip to Charlottesville (where the story is set), and it transported me back to the 90s... The zillion musical references created me wish to create mix tapes again! Not a masterpiece novel, but still well written, fun and simple to read, with an emotional side to the story that is almost comparable to a "coming-of-age" at some point. I recommend it!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on life and loss or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch life and loss video reviews and related movies:

    See Dino King OST- Life and Loss on youtube.

     related image

    See Dino King: An Amazing Adventure - Life and Loss on youtube.

     related image

    See Life and Loss: The Impact of Six Feet Under 1/3 on youtube.

     related image

    See Good grief! What I learned from loss | Elaine Mansfield | TEDxChemungRiver on youtube.

     related image

    See Life After Loss: Why It’s Okay to Not Just “Get Over” Grief on youtube.

     related image

    See Bil Geist on life and loss on youtube.

     related image

    See Finding Hope After Loss | Dr. Cindy Trimm | The Blessed Life on youtube.

     related image

    See The Heartbreaking Loss That Changed Ellen DeGeneres' Life | Oprah’s Master Class | OWN on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    I have to say I would have enjoyed this book even without the deeply private story of Rob losing his wife. In fact, I may have enjoyed it even more. I think I could have read an extra 600 pages of Rob reminiscing about the late 80s, early 90s, listing all of the melody he and his wife listened to, bands they went to see, parties they attended and guilty pleasure tv shows they watched together. What are there like 800 other people in the US who remember and know that Grenadine place out one of the best records of the 1990s???? So for that reason alone, I beg Mr. Sheffield to revise this book and hold it strictly to the amazing times. Ok and if that isn't actually possible, this is still a fine book, far surpassing my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Do you know anyone who takes what life gives them but doesn't really have a plan of any kind? Actions only taken when given by a charismatic mate or when forced to by law, nature or an accumulation of unavoidable circumstances? Although this is a very touching love story and I really liked the author's direct style, I found the aimless, fatalistic existence a bit frustrating at times. The author did not create choices so much as acquiesce to happenings around him. He hates a song until someone tells them it's their favorite song - then, voila! He likes it too!I found the eclectic selections of melody interesting and irritating at the same time. The crazy collection of disco, country, fresh wave, rock, etc. I always obtain the feeling someone is trying too hard to be uber-cool when they refer to some obscure song from a critically acclaimed but generally atonal band. What I DID like and in a method somewhat opposed to the prior comment is the appreciation for top 40 along with all the other esoteric stuff. Makes it seem more like someone who just likes what he likes irrespective of whether the melody maker is from an "acceptable" genre.I thought the story, although very personal, was very touching. I won't ruin it for those who will read or listen to the book but I found the description of the relationship very moving. In my opinion, the author painted a very compelling photo of what life was like with his love. I'm missing the humor part though. I've read some comments about how funny the book was. What? Did I miss a chapter or two? Funny in a kind of "oh yeah, my relatives are a small wacky too" method but not much more than that.Overall, a fast and compelling read that will create you feel and think. Maybe 3 and half stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Did not expect the book to be heartfelt and heart warming. Clearly each mixtape is crafted with amazing attention, and it translates to us, readers, who will likely be taken to sweet nostalgia as we start seeing ourselves in each of the chapter written. It's a pleasing read, and an effortless page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Daughter loves this book. Loves the connection to music. She said it is sad but inspirational at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    A trifecta for a amazing book. Sheffield's enthusiasm for melody is unparalleled. I would highly recommend this book if you are a lover of all things music, have experienced a loss and loved someone so deeply it hurt. I will be looking into his other books shortly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    This book is honest and bittersweet. He goes on just enough tangents to satiate curiosity without straying too far from the story. The story is about his love for Renee, but also about how melody kept them together, changed who they were and helped him recover after she dies. About half the melody mentioned I haven't heard, but in a method you don't have to. The language is friendly and simple. A fast read if you can dry the tears quick enough.What I mainly took away from this book? It's a cliche, but it's how you really should appreciate the people in your life while you have them. There's a difference in hearing that phrase and actually feeling it. This book makes you feel it without ever saying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is a Mix Tape: Life and Loss, One Song at a Time: Life, Loss, and What I Listened To review []  2019-12-21 18:0

    Bought for my daughter....she loves it....older daughter has it also....they both think it is a amazing book...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This book is a amazing method to learn about the ketogenic diet and obtain a amazing begin into changing your lifestyle and it covers some primary background information as well as health benefits and moves to how you implement it into your diet and there are some recipes to obtain you going too and amazing size font makes it simple to read and it gets to the point without all the page filler fluff you see in a lot of books of this nature and Ketogenic diet is well explained and the book also shows how this kind of diet works and it discusses the benefits that this diet could give and it provides a step by step tutorial how to do it effectively and it also provides recipes that are very simple to prepare and very delicious and i would definitely recommend this book not only for those who wish to loss weight but for anyone who wants a healthy life and did do some research online but there is a lot of info out there. I like this book because it really has everything all in one put and contains some really amazing recipes to obtain started and it is truly a step by step tutorial just like the title states and if you don't know where to begin, this is a amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This book reveals the fundamentals of a Ketogenic diet and provides a very consistent 4-week food plan which will support you adopt the diet without too much hassle. The recipes contained in this book are tasty, healthy, and simple to prepare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    After reading this book, I know more about the ketogenic diet and how to adopt it for my daily life. I have already tried to cook some dishes. It was tasty and simple to make. My favorite is a chapter with smoothie recipes. Test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Very amazing book on the ketogenic diet:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Amazing information on getting started and some amazing recipes I can’t wait to try! So far the recipes look easy as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This book taught me how the ketogenic diet works along with some tasty recipes. I would like to test the frittata recipes someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Being a Keto devotee, I can always use more information and various recipes and this book provided both. Was definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Simple book to follow and delicious sounding recipes. I like the easy grocery list included in book. Amazing info about keto.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet: 21 Days To Rapid Fat Loss, Unstoppable Energy And Upgrade Your Life - Lose Up To a Pound a day (Includes The Very BEST Fat Burning Recipes - FAT LOSS CRACKED) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This is a amazing small book. In the first week I went from 176 lbs. to 168 lbs. I'm into my early 2nd week now and know I'll be losing more weight. I need to lose about another 40 lbs. and then I'll be at a amazing body weight for my age and e recipes are very easy to follow. They are tasty. And they fill you up. But most importantly, you lose weight. I'm 3 years NED (no evidence of disease) from rectal cancer. And recently I was diagnosed with sleep apnea and pre-diabetes, both of which can slay you and/or cause major health issues that latest a you see, I have a really amazing reason to lose weight. And this book is helping me obtain a handle on both of them. Obesity can cause so a lot of health issues. So I urge everyone to have a blood glucose try and a home sleep study test. BTW, you don't have to be a person who snores to acquire sleep apnea. I never snored and still don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Simple to understand and follow. Amazing recipes. Gives you a true understanding of how our body breaks down fat. No images but recipes I have tried are great. It has lots a info, and well researched material to support you reach your goals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    This book suits for people of any body weight or body shape! You can follow the keto lifestyle with an Instant Pot to prepare quick, healthy, and delicious meals that improve your overall health. The ketogenic diet emphasizes a low carb, high fat, and adequate protein food plan. When you are following the keto diet, you will eat low carbs and high-fat foods. This book offers a fast and simple tutorial on using the instant pot and keto diet. I already tried the Spiced Pumpkin and Sausage Soup and the Magnificent Asparagus Stew, all are amazing and tasty! I can't wait to test the other recipe as well. Thanks for this amazing guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Amazing Diet Book!I bought this book because I have been in Keto diet for a long time, After trying some of the recipes in the book, I found that they are simple to make, the procedure of cooking is clear and the foods really delicious. The most necessary is that they are really low carb. In my opinion, everything if we eat less, they all can be low carb foods. I have been in keto diet for so a lot of years, I know if just by following a book is not enough, we need to buy more amazing books to help our keto journey. Just like this one, it is a amazing one I think. Meantime, as per my own experience, we should have some exercise when we are following a keto diet, that will be better for our fat loss goal and overall health! In a word, the book is full of amazing information, it deserves the price. U will obtain more benefits by reading it I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Super simple recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    This book is useful and recipes are delicious, though still have some typos or nutrition value problem. I think it maybe not accurate in the nutrition value, but all the recipes are really low carb recipes in my mind. As we can control our eating quantity, and we even no need to pay attention to the nutrition value, they are delicious and low carb. I believe the author who no need to hack readers. I will hold it and will test all the recipes one by one, then hope I can have better health and lose some weight! Tks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    Amazing diet menu plan, I have tried couple recipes, and they are nice , I am glad with it so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    I don't know much about ketogenic diet before I came across this tutorial book. After I bought this book over 20 days ago I read it from cover to cover and created a lot of dishes accordingly. My family all have fun the different types of ketogenic meal although they are not really overweight. We came to realize that ketogenic diet is a low-carb, high-fat diet that offers a lot of health benefits and we all hope that our health can be improved by simply changing our manner of eating. The facts seem affirmative. After some ketogenic foods now and then, we all feel various bodily and mentally. I recommend this book and hope it will bring better life quality to more people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    All fairly doable, and I search a lot of recipes on this diet from keto gurus really difficult. So this is a amazing book to begin your journey with. I wanted to test this diet, so I purchase a couple of books to obtain a dozens of recipe ideas. This book does have some amazing ideas and other amazing info as well. Recipe books are always a amazing investment. I'm one of those that still likes to keep a true book in my hands. I've just started the Keto journey and have created a few recipes from this cookbook and all have been delicious. Some interesting recipes that I wish to try. I wanted a small more info about how the recipes work on the body because there is a lot of cheese in this book but in general I would recommend for anyone starting a Keto diet for weight loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Instant Pot Cookbook For Cracked Weight Loss And A Healthier life: 101 Delicious, Quick & Easy Low Carb Keto Diet Instant Pot Recipes(Free Bonus: 14-Day Weight Loss Meal Plan) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:6

    This ketogenic diet book will act as a resource for you in knowing about the low carb diet. This book I would say is a complete pack to obtain mind blowing advantage. The author well written and simple to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    Don't allow my three star review dissuade you from reading this book. It gives the reader a amazing summary of Prince Harry's life, accomplishments and fears. I know a lot more about the man than before I started this e issue with this book is that it lacks a private touch. While Katie Nicholls is a decent writer, her style is journalistic. Happenings are chronological and it focuses on Harry's post-Afghanistan years, all info taken from already-published articles and books.Harry no doubt has lived a fascinating life. His mother Diana died when he was 12 years old. He has done some interesting work in Australia during his "Gap Year" and completed two combat tours in Afghanistan. He's also lived up to a bad-boy rebel in his early 20s, which seems to have mellowed out now that he's in his took him 15 years to come to terms with his loss, realizing after his tour in Afghanistan and the break-up of his second girlfriend Cressida Bonas that his life was coming undone. His long-time relationship with Chelsy Davy failed because she couldn't handle the constant papparazzi. She doesn't seem to be his soulmate anyway; she's used to the high and simple life of a wealthy woman. Bonas told him the same thing. He's been photographed naked in a hotel hallway, flirting with other celebrities (Cameron Diaz came close to getting a date with Harry, but he didn't take her seriously), wearing a Nazi uniform. I'm sure the Queen Mum is rolling over in her he's met his bride-to-be Meghan Markle and the book's tone changes from biography to wedding endorser. Will this relationship succeed?This fast read is a amazing summary of Prince Harry the man and the life he has led. Nicholls paints him as a amazing man, which I'm sure he is. Nicholls doesn't sugarcoat him, nor his mother or father. She just presents the facts. It's up to the reader to figure out the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    As another U.S. reviewer stated, Harry is my favorite prince although I don't know him personally and have never met him. It was a satisfied day on September 4, 1984 when Prince Harry, some 2 1/2 years younger than his brother William (Wills) was born. I've seen Harry in numerous interviews and TV appearances and each time he comes across as genuine, funny and just plain likable. I loved Lady Di (the Queen of Hearts, as she was known and immortalized in an Elton John song) and was sad for her loss and for how her loss impacted her sons.Harry, like Lady Di before him is a truly amazing person. In latest years he went to Africa where a lot of kids were suffering from HIV similar conditions. One small girl literally swept him off his feet. He just loved that kid and you could see he was the true deal. That kid sensed something amazing and sincere in Harry and she responded. It was really very heart warming. Harry is ers obtain a amazing picture of the boy who was born into royalty and who remained delightfully natural and unaffected. Lady Di encouraged her sons to "talk to strangers" so as never to have a sense of entitlement and to know that each person is their equal. She also taught the boys the value of cash and that they could not have everything they wanted.I think the book would have been more effective had it been written AFTER Prince Harry and Megan Markle, the future Duchess of Sussex had married. Yes, readers learn about the women Harry dated prior to meeting a California Girl who literally swept him off his feet. Megan Markle, like her now future husband is delightfully unaffected, wonderfully spirited and comes across as a nice person. I want them both a long and very satisfied union.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    Just in time for Prince Harry's wedding, this bio sheds some light on Harry himself. As the spare to the heir and (prior to the birth of Prince William's off-springs) the third in line to the throne, the ginger Harry grew up under the glare of the media lights and had every single crisis in his life closely followed--starting from the loss of Princess Diana when he was still a kid (something that continues to affect him to this day) and following in her footsteps through being active in charities, to making questionable decisions (wearing a Nazi costume to a friend's birthday party, playing strip poker during a Las Vegas trip) and gradually moving from a party lifestyle (an interesting contrast to his military career where discipline is king) to one where settling down is key (hence his romance and engagement to Ms. Markle--though this book was written prior to the engagement being announced, despite the image on the book's cover). Prince Harry is still beautiful young for a comprehensive bio, so the majority of this book focuses on his charity endeavors, including the Invictus Games, and military career, with occasional stories about his girlfriends (particularly his long-term girlfriends, Chelsy Davy and Cressida Bonas) thrown in. Overall, this book was comprehensive enough and read like a long and detailed news article, though it focused more on Harry's adult life and particularly the latest couple of years over his childhood and adolescence. The one interesting anecdote about his childhood that was thrown in is that Princess Diana was warned about the accident by a clairvoyant almost a year before it happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    I will admit to this. Harry is my favorite prince. He is a redhead like my sons. He is funny, charming and has a lot of personality in comparison to the rest of the royal family. I am a fan of Lady Di and was saddened when she passed. Naturally, I have not forgotten watching her sons walking behind her casket, with their heads down and that heartbreaking note sitting on top of her casket, with Mummy written on it.While this forementioned happenings have been mentioned in this book, this book goes into depth about Harry, the prince and the boy who grew up in an unrelenting public eye into this man on the eve of his upcoming nuptials. This book is not really a sit down and tell all book; it is more of a collection of interviews and hearsays from friends, whom the author has interviewed over the years, instead of an one-on-one interview for a book. Honestly, this is an entertaining extension of a magazine article on a very interesting is book goes over the years of Harry's birth to adulthood. It mentioned quite a bit about his girlfriends and how he met his fiancee, Meghan Markle. Hopefully, before the book goes to print, there will be an updated epilogue about the upcoming nuptials because then it will be definitely the recent book on is a very interesting read on a boy who grew up to be the most personable of the royals. One can't support but feel his frustrations in not having a personal life, but at the same time, admire how he is using the instant media fame to benefit his causes. After reading this book, I search that I admire the prince even more and want him continued success in his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    There are a lot of books about the Royals on the shelves today but Harry Life, Loss, and Love is one of the better ones. It deals with Prince Harry who is probably the only royal that us commoners can relate to. I think that a lot of of us old enough to see the televised funeral procession of Diana with young red-headed Harry following with the men in the family, eyes focused downward, felt our hearts go out to this young Prince. This book covers his childhood where he was raised by two rather cold parents who nevertheless went out of their method to see that he and his brother were raised in an atmosphere of love and joy.Harry went on to school and eventually join the military, a job that he took to seriously and earnestly. It was probably his military service that helped mature him out of the playboy, cut-up, man about city he could have easily fallen into. His mother’s guidance taught him from the begin that he would always have responsibilities or noblesse oblige. This is where Harry excels. He has toured on behalf of his grandmother, The Queen, and is known for his leadership as a conservationist, philanthropist, charity campaigner and is active in his mother’s AIDS e book lets the readers a peek into his on again, off again love affairs, his closeness to his brother Willian and sister-in-law Kate and their children, and his eventual engagement to Meghan Markle. Harry is the Royal that everyone wants to succeed – and though he’ll never be king – he’s only the #Spare, you kind of want he’d been born first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    William and Harry have long been an intriguing pair. I had amazing admiration for their mother, and like so many, a fascination with with their family. I remember exactly where I was and what I was doing when I heard the news about Princess Diana's death - and I have watched as these young boys turned into young men. I firmly believe that there mother would be fiercely proud of them, were she alive this book, we obtain a bit of background on Harry as a young adult, as well as his courtship with Meghan Markle. It info the effects his royalty have had on prior relationships, as well as some of the high- and low-lights of Prince Harry coming into his own as a royal. Overall, it is an interesting look his life, and what ultimately brought him to where his is now - including his relationship with Ms. Markle.I will say - this book does NOT contain any of the actual engagement information. So just be prepared for that before you go in. Overall, though, it's an interesting read about Harry - and by default, his family, including William and Kate. If you are a fan of the royals family, or are particularly intrigued by this particular celebrity couple, then you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    Katie Nicholl does a nice job covering the life of Prince Harry, neither leaving out controversies nor fanning them. She also treats both Princess Diana and Prince Charles equally when describing their parenting. I must admit, though, I got bored reading early on and started skimming. That was definitely not due to how the book was written, but just a general lack of interest that always seems to occur when reading about the younger royals. Actually, I search reading about the older royals not that interesting any longer, either. The decades of Diana was one book after another, one magazine article after another, one newspaper story after another. Looking back, I still can't totally figure out why I found reading about her so captivating for so a lot of years, but the spell is obviously now broken."Sunny came home with a list of namesShe didn't believe in transcendenceIt's time for a few little repairs she saidSunny came home with a vengeance"Sunny Came Home

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    Amazing book about Prince Harry, as I have always wondered how he would turn out even before his mother Diana died. I was horrified at how the British press continually referred to him even as a kid as "The Heir to Spare." What in the globe could be wrong with them? To call a kid something like this? I wondered how this would result him, and the allegations that his true biological father was that equestrian rat that sold them all out by writing a book soon after Diana died. But Prince Harry has turned out just fine, at long last! This "wild child" has created a true name for himself with the Invictus Android games and now with a fabulous fiancé, he looks set for life. Let's hope all his dreams come real and his lovely soon-to-be wife Meghan Markle is right by his side.I hope it is possible to modernize the book with info about his bride-to-be and they both live "happily ever after!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    While Harry is not my favorite royal, I have fun reading almost anything about the royal family. This was also an interesting read. Did tell me lots of things I didn't know about him. He has always been a small bit of a non-conformist. My opinions of him have been reinforced by this read. I think he is a sweet and sensitive young man. Certainly the loss of his mother continues to result him, as I'm sure it would anyone else at the same ry sad thing but to also have to endure that sort of large loss but to have it also played out in front of the entire globe had to have impacted his behavior is book is the effect of interviews with lots of his mates and also tells how he came to meet Meghan if you didn't already know.If you too like to read about the royals, I think you should search this book entertaining at the very least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harry: Life, Loss, and Love review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:1

    ‘Harry’ tells of a famous prince – his sorrows, disappointments and his passions. The book emphasizes Harry’s life after Diana’s death, although it tells how he withheld his anger and how it affected him. His amazing relationship with William and Kate and his love of kids are written ere seems to be two emphasis here…his charitable activities and his love life. Although there is a image of his engagement picture with Meghan on the cover, there is no confirmation of an engagement – just the want for it and his is book pulls you into Harry’s life and gives a unbelievable insight into his thinking and motivation and how especially he was attracted to Meghan and evidence of what a amazing match it will be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Most reviewers of "Life after Life" have taken the main character's multiple deaths and resurrections as evidence that the novel is about second chances, the option of having a fresh life after the previous one has been snuffed out. I read it differently. On one occasion Sylvie Todd, the sharp-witted mother of the protagonist Ursula Todd, calls her daughter "Cassandra," referring to the mythical figure who had the bonus of delivering dire prophecies that nobody listened to. Accordingly, I viewed the multiple calamities that befall Ursula - umbilical strangling, drowning, political assassination, rape, marital homicide - not as "what ifs?" imposed by a post-modern tease of a storyteller, but as projections of a mind uncannily attuned to the precariousness of living. How Ursula manages to make her own, authentic life in the face of such mind-bending catastrophes is the true story of Atkinson's oddly constructed ode to a very human heroism, and it is the beacon that leads the reader through the maze of dead ends. Set largely versus the two greatest (real) disasters of the 20th century - the two globe battles - Ursula's journey is an often scintillating one, deftly told. But, at some 500 pages, it's an awfully meandering trek, requiring you to maintain a balance between empathy for Ursula's trials and awareness of being manhandled by a relentlessly clever author. The experience is both exhilarating and wearying. Whether it's worth it in the end is a question that Atkinson leaves entirely up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Life After Life--wherein Kate Atkinson shapeshifts the life of Ursula Todd-- is a virtuoso performance. Other novelists--Virginia Woolf, Carol Anshaw and Ian McEwan have done so in earlier works. But none has done it with such flair and with so a lot of balls in the air, juggling so a lot of characters and tales, that are both various and similar. In every phase of Ursula's existence, over the course of a 60-year span, there are at times three stories existing simultaneously. Each existence is entirely plausible but little changes or decisions make entirely various outcomes. Three early childhoods; three 16-year-olds, three 20-year-old Ursula's and 3 adult versions. Readers familiar with Anshaw's Aquamarine will recognize the premise, but Atkinson's "Life" is far more ambitious in scope and more daring. The rewards, are greater too I believe.I've actually read God In Ruins and Life After Life out of sequence and regret having done so. They vary in perspective as one novel has brother Teddy living to a ripe old age, the other has him chop down in his prime an RAF captain flying raids over Germany. If Life After Life feels indebted to Anshaw and Aquamarine, then God In Ruins owes a hint of the cap to McEwan's Atonement. It is only how time and incidence impacts life that the four books have a convergence. Atkinson's two novels thus far (the third and final is in September) about a family living from the Twenties to modern Britain also reminds one of Anthony Powell's Dance To The Melody of e scope and techniques used to tell the stories of Teddy and Ursula are brilliantly managed and fascinatingly played out. Without sentimentalizing their lives she manages to search the heroic in two ordinary lives. Beautifully told and extraordinarily accomplished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This fascinating novel is based on the premise that death isn't necessarily forever. The central character, Ursula Todd, is born on a snowy night in England in 1910. In the first acc of this, she dies almost immediately, strangled by the umbilical cord with no doctor or midwife to support her mother through the birth. In the next account, the doctor has arrived, the umbilical cord is cut, and the baby lives. And so on and so forth -- Ursula's life follows a various pattern each time, which leads to her death but then to a fresh pattern. The book is full of philosophical questions, but they do not intrude; it works brilliantly as a novel. The narrative carries the reader right along with the strongest of hooks: what will happen next (time)? The descriptions of time and put are haunting, particularly those of Globe Battle II London. The characters are rounded, and some engaged at least this reader emotionally. And they are diverse -- Ursula, of course, is not the only one whose life follows a various pattern in her different iterations, and it becomes almost a android game to figure out what has changed for which character. The ending is mysterious, but that is appropriate a novel that explores so a lot of possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Warning: here there be e early chapters were a bit of a slog - very domestic and sort of pointless. With the end of WWI, we finally understand what is going on, and her 'resets' become interesting.I'm fascinated by the Blitz and so I loved that part. Atkinson mentions that this was one of her main interests in writing the book, and it shows. I was less enamoured with the (very tedious) focus on Eva Braun. I would have preferred that Atkinson had stuck to portraying Germany under Hitler from Ursula's special point of view as an Englishwoman married to a German. (I also want that Izzie's son had been brought into the narrative other than as the rather pointless incarnation of Roland.)So, I'd come around to enjoying the book, and was waiting for the ending that would wrap it up. And that's where the author lost me. When she takes her own life in Berlin, Ursula has the feeling that she has somehow 'broken' something, but I don't see that demonstrated in the rest of the book - I kept waiting to see how this 'break' would play out, but the rest of the book was more of the same.I'm willing to concede that the attempt to slay Hitler goes beyond her precept. After that, the ending sort of peters out. Is Ursula meant to demonstrate that one can't manipulate everything, that others have their own free will and destiny? Is that why she's shuttled back to the beginning, to test all over again? It feels like Atkinson didn't really have an ending for the book, maybe because there is no overarching idea to tie all the restarts together. There is no sense of progress as Ursula lives her lives, and I felt like the author dropped the ball on too a lot of threads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This novel is not for everyone. It does not follow a linear story line. It jumps from one period to another in the life of an English woman, Ursula Todd, from her birth in 1911, through WWII and into the post-war period. Moreover, it jumps not only from one period to another but from one ver of Ursula's life to another. In one version, she remains single and stays in England and spends the harrowing battle years in London. But in another, she goes to Germany, marries, has a kid and, victims of the post-war suffering and starvation in Germany, kills herself and her young daughter. The book, in fact, opens with Ursula in Germany. As a mate of Eva Braun, she is trusted by Hitler, and tries to slay him. There are a lot of examples of double, sometimes triple, versions of happenings in Ursula's and in her family's life. Everyone will have their own interpretation of the meaning of this book. It certainly precipitates thought and discussion. It's about possibilities, and the role of choices, and the role of possibility in life. It's also about the power of the novelist to lure the reader -- and perhaps herself -- into that "willing suspension of disbelief" that critics talk about. The interweaving of a lot of stories makes us understand the power that stories have over us. This all sounds very trendy, but the book is fascinating -- if the reader can tolerate some perplexity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Kate Atkinson begins Life after Life with an apt quote from Nietzsche, a philosopher who often wrestled with free will and fatalism. So does Atkinson, but in a far more engaging way, both depressing and life-affirming. Although I would have ZERO desire to relive my own life, Ursula Todd’s repeated efforts to obtain it right are intriguing. In some cases, the re-write is a matter of fate (Ursula has small control over that umbilical cord around her neck as she exits the womb); in other cases, it’s a matter of making various choices. I particularly enjoyed the Ursula who was dimly aware of her past turns around the bend and would test to avoid the same pitfalls, not always in the most enlightened way. Ursula’s most ham-handed re-write has her pushing Bridget down the stairs to set off a convoluted series of happenings keeping the maid from dying of the Spanish flu. I cherish the whimsy in there. This is an author with an eye for life’s absurdities. As such, she has made a hero who is simultaneously absurd and noble. Like a lot of thought-provoking works, the book annoyed me a few times. I want Ursula’s mother were more sympathetic, but then I want a lot of mothers were, too. I could have done with fewer literary allusions, even though I love Donne. And I was initially disappointed by the ending, because I harbored the totally unrealistic hope that Atkinson would somehow explain the mysteries of the universe to me. Yes, she’s that amazing a writer that you think maybe she can. Instead, the book (just like the ouroboros to which one of the Ursulas refers) ends, quite appropriately, back at the beginning: in February 1910, when our heroine may or may not begin her life. A thought-provoking and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    It's time travel. No, it's not that. It's science fiction. No, not that either. It's literary genius. Yes, it is definitely that. This is the (somewhat convoluted) story of Ursula Todd, who is born (and born again and again and again) on February 11, 1910. Ursula has the decidedly uncommon ability to be born again after e comes back as the same baby in the same family and with the same life, but a powerful sense of deja vu allows her to correct mistakes and avert tragedies that plagued her earlier lives--until she is finally able to do the ultimate deed for humanity. But does she really succeed and change history?This is an intriguing, very readable book that seems so true and actually feasible--even though you know it's absolutely not. (Or is it?) Best of all, it's funny! And that is quite a feat considering the bulk of the story takes put during the brutality of Globe Battle II, especially the Blitz in is book is a testament to author Kate Atkinson's imagination, storytelling creativity and literary genius. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I am in awe of this book and Kate Atkinson. Because the plot has been described by the critics and other readers, I decided to refrain from rehashing it, other than to write the following. This plot is not new. Everyone from writers of science fiction to cheesy dime shop romance novels has used it, whether about time travel or lovers miraculously turning up alive years after they were assumed to be dead.What sets this book apart is the ingenuity of Kate Atkinson and her flawless writing. As I encountered snippets of poetry and excerpts from off-times obscure books; tenets and aphorisms from philosophers such as Nietzsche, Thomas Mann and Camus; bits of Latin; French phrases; and entire paragraphs written in German (sometimes loosely translated, sometimes not at all), I concluded, perhaps unfairly, that Kate Atkinson wrote Life After Life for an erudite audience. This is not to imply that readers need multi-discipline PhDs before opening the book, but I think those with more than a passing acquaintance with philosophy and history will better understand the story. A challenge for me was the vocabulary. Between Brit-speak and unfamiliar words, I created use of the Wikipedia dictionary on my Kindle more often than ne of these small roadblocks detracted from my enjoyment of and appreciation for Life After Life. I like to be challenged by a book, and I love learning from one. The writing alone is exquisite. I experienced every emotion. A better, more graphic description of the Blitz I cannot remember. I was in the bomb shelter with Ursula and digging through unimaginable destruction at her e characters were wonderfully drawn, and this Anglophile loved the descriptions of the British method of life. I also loved the subtle humor that frequently appeared. The globe could be coming to an end (which it almost was), but nothing stopped the afternoon tea break.What a gifted and talented writer Kate Atkinson is. I look forward to reading the sequel. I heartily recommend Life After Life to everyone who appreciates excellence in literature and welcomes a bit of a challenge. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I have read this 3 times now; I obtain more from it with each read. It's a complicated story, at first found it a small hard to follow. It needs you to have an begin mind, because its unlike most novels, if your expecting a linear story, you'll be disappointed. The writing is beautiful, you can search yourself back there at Fox Corner, in London during the blitz, in Germany before the war. Its one of the most imaginative books I have read in a long time, created me wonder, think, dream. What more can you ask from an author?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This book drove me crazy. I loved "A God In Ruins," but could not obtain through this one. Yes, I know. Amazing writing, unusual concept, etc. However, the unusual concept was, for me, impossible to slog through. I love amazing family stories, perfect writing and all the rest, and Kate Atkinson certainly has multitudes of talent. But tell me a story, allow it create sense, allow it progress in orderly fashion. I had to give it to the thrift sop before finishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    Alicia does know her method when it comes to hair loss. The info was carefully researched. There are a lot of things that I've learned about our crowning glory.While being bald is prone to men, I realized that it can also happen to women as well. I’m glad I've read this book. It really helped a lot. Now, I became more conscious with my hair. I do take care of my hair, and this book even reminded me not to take my hair for st of us experience some hair shedding whether we like it or not. By reading this book, you will understand not only about the hair loss, but the main causes of it. And how much our health and emotions affect the growth of our hair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    The book serves as my essential tutorial today!I am so thankful that I have seen and bought this book latest week. It really did helped me a lot onhair loss and have learned so a lot of things about its causes.I have also identified why I have this kind of issue on my hair and have figured the right thing to do about it!This is exactly what should everyone be reading when you're scouring for tutorials on prevention of hair loss!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    This book on hair loss prevention is very timely for me. I am also struggling with this problem and coming across this tutorial on how to prevent it is a blessing.I love the method this book explained the hair cyle and why hair loss happens. Very well done, very easy and easily hits the target.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    Who knew so much could be the cause of hair loss, well I know now thanks to this book. Some very amazing ideas that are simple to implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    Sophomoric coverage of a complex medical condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    My hair line recedes as my waistline grows. This book helped me with the first problem. I've tried the cremes, gels, wacky remedies, then I found this book. While I just read the book, and just started some of the remedies, they seem to create more sense than most others out there. If nothing else, at this point in the hair regrowth experiment, I am at least hopeful and a positive attitude lowers stress and lowers hair pulling right? This book gave me some fresh ideas to add to my routine, that are quick easy, and will hopefully prove effective!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    Wow, this book is fantastic! I started noticing my fiances hair was falling out here and there and we really required something to support him. There are a lot of amazing hints listed inside of this book on how to prevent hair loss. There are also various types of treatments for hair loss. I really enjoyed reading the all natural ways to prevent and support cure hair loss with various types of herbs and home remedies. This book was extremely helpful and I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    Got this book for my husband since everybody who is male in his family got bold beautiful young and he is also starting to lose his hair relatively early. This book tells you everything you should know about weight loss, how to prevent it, and how to “cure” it. Definitely a must read for every guy out there, will search it useful for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    I know quite a bit about hair loss prevention already, and was happy to search out that this book had a bunch of amazing hints that I was unaware of.  For example, Amazingly helpful! This book tells you everything you need to know to maintain a healthy head of hair successfully. It is does not miss a thing.  I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hair Loss Prevention: #1 Hair Loss Prevention And Reversal Techniques, Methods, Treatments And Remedies (Hair Loss, Hair Loss Cure, Hair Loss In Women, ... Protocol, Hair Loss Black book, Baldness) review []  2020-1-20 0:33

    I have been suffering from hair loss myself for some time now, and this book came at a amazing time. It is amazing to know that this condition is prevelant in women, not only men. There was a ton of useful info which I am going to use to support prevent and reduce hair loss. I would recommend this book to anyone experiencing any sort of hair loss issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    Once I picked this book up, I could NOT place it down. The writer takes you on a journey and you become invested in the characters, especially knowing that it is based on a TRUE STORY! I had questions along the way, I was curious about certain elements of the book and surprisingly, the epilogue answered every single question! This book is unmatched in content, it has action, adventure, and suspense. It is a real thriller that will hold you on your feet.While the thrill and suspense kept me engaged, I think it is necessary to mention the depth of detail and emotion this book relays. The author authentically conveys the heartbreak that comes with suicide. This book gently eases you into the subject of suicide, but it does not shy away from the much required dialogue about the topic. It does not shove suicide down your throat, instead, it exposes darkness in a special method allowing revelation that is applicable to any walk of life. I laughed, smiled, and cried while reading it. The spiritual components, the majestic suspense, intriguing questions, and heartfelt emotions leave you wanting more. I don’t wish to delve into the ending too much because I don’t wish to give it away, just know that the ending leaves no stone unturned and you will NOT be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    Like Chad, this book is one of a kind, the true deal based on his experience in Japan's Sea of Trees. This book will speak to anyone, of any age in a very authentic way. Some books touch you, some don't. This one not only touches you, but leaves a mark. One you'll need to have looked at...Often! You'll be surprised by the impact. You've been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    I have always enjoyed thriller novels, as well as Christian reading material. This book was the best of both worlds! Once I started it, I was hooked and it definitely sucked me in chapter by chapter. Especially since it is non-fiction, it is very raw and real... but it speaks on something that's still so stigmatized and sheds a whole fresh light on it. I highly recommend this to anyone who has ever dealt with the loss of someone from suicide, or even for those who have been there themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    Chad Daniel has taken on a subject that needs to be talked about. Sharing his own story with the history and show day reality of Aokigahara Forest-the suicide forest in Japan-as a backdrop is very moving and effective. He does an perfect job of sharing how his father's suicide was so traumatic in his life and the persuasive, destructive power of suicide so strongly at work in Aokigahara Forest. You feel Chad's heart deeply throughout the book and it creates an awareness and burden for those contemplating suicide and the need for the power of God and people to care and be aware of others deep cries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    Well written story that will leave you on the edge of your seat!Explores the powers of darkness and the Everlasting Light/Life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    Thought provoking and perfect read. This book is written to reach across several audiences and does so in a meaningful way. It Is a thought provoking journey through one’s own spiritual growth process. Reallyenjoyed Chad’s delivery regarding one of the most difficult topics imaginable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    This book creates a visual photo that is like a film in your head as you read it. It draws you in. It is a must read. Once you begin you can't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    This was a definite must read I believe for anyone struggling in life. Chad deals with some massive topics, in this well written and at times at times, nail biting book, that will hold you glued to the pages. If your willing to take an honest look at the struggles in your life, you may search freedom from the things that plague you. This true life experience has support me see past the things that we see with our eyes, to the root cause of my struggles. Thank you Chad. Be blessed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    This is an amazing book. Very clever and well written. Once I started, I couldn’t place it down. Can’t wait until the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of the Father: A Tale of Life After Loss review []  2020-1-11 19:6

    This book is a thriller that keeps you turning the pages. It’s a novel based on true life experiences which keeps you invested in the characters. And it’s topic matter is poignant and appropriate for stery, suspense, truth, and just creepy enough to grab your attention and keep on to it throughout. It’s not just a really amazing read, it is a book with a notice that should not be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Deaf: My Misadventures in Hearing Loss and Recovery review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    Noel Holston suddenly lost his hearing and he brilliantly communicates the awfulness of that with humor, visceral fear and careful explanation. I worked with Noel years ago and always regarded him as an outstanding writer. In this book he flexes all those writing muscles to make an adventure story about his descent into deafness and his determined struggle to survive it.He is a very funny guy and an experience like this requires every bit of humor one can muster. He shares his “humor as survival tool” with gusto and st importantly, Noel accomplishes the most necessary goal of any memoir—intimacy. As he struggles to hear again,the reader shares his frustration, anger and tears. Even more significantly the reader becomes one with the fears, loneliness and dedication of his remarkable wife, Marty. Without giving too much away, most readers will keenly feel the separateness and the deep abiding love these two share. A love this reader decided was the key to the ultimate is is a terrific book for anyone with hearing issues. It is also a must-read for anyone suffering serious medical challenges. Most crucial, it is a amazing book about the resilience of the human spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Deaf: My Misadventures in Hearing Loss and Recovery review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    There are very few books that I finish reading within 24 hours of starting them. Noel Holston’s, “Life After Deaf” is one of them. I laughed and cried while reading “Life After Deaf.” Noel is a brilliant writer. In “Live After Deaf,” he has taken a subject that those with a hearing loss will wish to read and those of us without a hearing loss should read, if not only to learn about the struggles one goes through when faced with a major challenge in life, but to explore an author who is witty, caring, vulnerable, and a delight to read. His willingness and ability to combine the serious and heartwarming story of a hearing loss with his unbelievable stories of growing up in Mississippi, his struggles both at work and at home, his poetry and song lyrics, and his expert knowledge of music, entertainment and pop culture is mesmerizing. Noel has done a unbelievable job of sharing his story with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Deaf: My Misadventures in Hearing Loss and Recovery review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    How I read this book: free copy from NetGalleyLife After Deaf is a very frank tale of one man's quest to regain his ability to hear again. It's sprinkled with humor and easily readable, and it presents the common struggles of a deaf person in our incredibly inaccessible society (think along the lines of companies and departments that work solely with helping deaf people being only available through the phone and having no email to reach them through, or how sign language classes are actually geared towards people who CAN hear and are aimed at teaching translators, meanwhile being a struggle for someone actually deaf to participate in.) The author recalls the countless instances where his insurance company or doctors seemed to wish to just obtain rid of him, pigeonholing his issue and not actually wanting to help, and he also talks about the lack of info required to educate oneself about the opportunities or choices one has if they wish to reclaim their ability to was a warmly written book and it was certainly interesting. More than that, it doesn't just deal with the doctor and insurance company drama - it was as much about coping with the change as it was about the technical aspects of it - about what one needs to do in order to not go nuts, having just lost one of their main senses, having their whole globe changed all of a sudden, what with the method everyone you know seems suddenly unreachable to you, unable or even unwilling to communicate. The author wants to tell people who have newly become deaf that there are things they can do to cope emotionally and to learn to see that the rest of the globe is still there, even though it seems to have faded in the aftermath of this private tragedy.I thank the publisher for giving me a free copy of the ebook in exchange to my honest review. This has not affected my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Deaf: My Misadventures in Hearing Loss and Recovery review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    Noel has written a amazing private story that connects on the first page. It is well written concerning the technical aspects of all the medical care of trying to regain his hearing but even more than that it relates the things going on in his head and heart. I felt that I was there with him in his thoughts. We all have the things in our mind in the middle of the night when we think the dire thoughts of what will happen during a serious illness. He lets us into all those thoughts when you think about your fate. This book is also amazing tip about how to navigate all the turn of modern medicine in the high tech world. I could not stop reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    If you wish a book about Elton's life, with all the gossip, the music, the costumes, the flowers, the feathers, the tiaras, the tantrums, the ups, and the downs, not to mention his genius, you will have to look elsewhere. This book is not for you. But if you are interested in Elton's charitable endeavors, or the AIDS epidemic, or the social and health problems that face humanity, or if you would like to help the Elton John AIDS Foundation, you should buy this book (proceeds from which benefit the EJAF) and read it.Elton John should be commended for making his first book not a self-congratulatory autobiography but a plea for support in his chief passion, the war versus AIDS. Yes, Love is the Cure includes a lot of autobiographical elements. Elton explains how his young friend, AIDS victim and activist Ryan White, unwittingly placed the musician on the path to recovery from life-threatening multiple addictions. This, in turn, enabled Elton to do what he wishes he'd done sooner - become a volunteer, activist, and fundraiser extraordinaire to rid the globe of AIDS and the mass suffering, social and economic disruption, and not good deaths it causes.We read how Elton took a lot of valuable lessons from his own experiences - before, during and after rehab - and applied them to his work versus AIDS. For example, through his leadership, the EJAF has been very aggressive in reaching out to marginalized populations, including not just men who have sex with men, but sex workers, intravenous drug users, prison inmates, and the desperately poor, in countries around the globe. EJAF monies are funneled to local organizations in such diverse locations as South Africa and Ukraine designed to meet very specific needs. The epidemic of rape versus women in South Africa and homophobia in Ukraine are the items of outrage, but, as Elton points out, so are politicians and religious leaders in the U.S. who stand in the method of sex education and clean needle exchanges, as well as adequate funding for local AIDS programs that could reach the most vulnerable people.Elton fervently believes that, given the medical advances that have been created in the treatment of AIDS, if only governments, personal companies, nonprofits, and individuals could shed their prejudices and shortsightedness, and do their fair share, we could see the end of AIDS in the foreseeable future. In other words, it's the lack of commitment to eradication of the disease rather than an inability to do what is important that is now the chief obstacle in the war versus AIDS. Love is the Cure is eye-opening and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    “Life, Loss and the End of Aids.” For those like me who watched countless die during the 80’s we never dreamed of ending Aids; only surviving. Elton John shares a strong message. it’s never too late to add your voice. Elton John reserves a significant dose of blame for himself for not using his celebrity and considerable resources earlier. While also placing much deserved blame with politicians like Ronald Reagan and religious figures like Jerry Falwell. I lived in Washington DC in the 80’s, I remember. Elton John’s outrage of a community that turned their backs on a young Ryan White is something we must never forget. Treating people with AIDS, as with any disease; humanely. A wonderful, inspiring read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    Sir Elton John's life has been interesting and varied enough that he could easily have found a lot to write about in his first book. He's been a mainstay of the pop charts for four decades. His flamboyant lifestyle has been fodder for tabloids and mainstream media alike. He has moved in elevated circles, both in his native England, where he was mates with Princess Diana, and in the US, which he regards as a second home. He has played Madison Square Gardens more than any other performer, and he has the biggest-selling single of all time according to the Guinness Book of stead, he chose to shine the spotlight on the current state of the AIDS crisis. By his own admission, he remained on the sidelines for far too long in the disease's early years. He was consumed by his own private issues: addictions to drugs, alcohol and food. He learned about Ryan White, the young boy who became the most visible face of AIDS in the 1980s, the same method everyone else did: through a cover article in People magazine he read in a doctor's waiting room. He became incensed at the method the boy, who was infected by a contaminated drug used to treat his hemophilia, was treated by his community. He reached out to the family and supported them emotionally for the duration of Ryan's short life.Ryan's upbeat attitude caused the musician to reevaluate his life. Before he could support anyone else, he had to obtain clean, which he did in the late eighties. It's not as if the crisis hadn't touched his life before then. He knew a lot of people who were infected and died of AIDS. He required a kick in the rear, and he got it. In 1992, he made the Elton John Aids Foundation (EJAF) and for the past two decades he's been at the forefront of the fund-raising effort to sponsor charities around the e book's subtitle is "On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS." Its emphasis, though, is primarily on the third component: ending AIDS, a goal that he feels is attainable except for one factor. The disease's main victims are homosexuals, drug users and prison inmates--not a group that attracts much sympathy from the general populace. This is real in America, but the situation is even worse in other countries, where homosexuality is e musician hands out blame and credit in equal measure. He reserves a significant dose of blame for himself for not using his celebrity, connection and considerable resources earlier. However, he directly blames politicians like Ronald Reagan, religious figures like Jerry Falwell, and political leaders in other nations, such as the Ukraine and South Africa for being responsible for hundreds of thousands--if not millions--of deaths because of their policies and proclamations. On the other hand, he mentions unlikely allies, people like Senator Orrin Hatch and former President George W. Bush, with whom he shares almost no political views but who both stood up on behalf of AIDS victims and encouraged the government to begin its coffers and fund research, treatment and education programs. Credit where credit is due, he seems to say. He doesn't have to agree with every politician's policies to search common ground on this one necessary e EJAF created an necessary decision from the beginning. Rather than duplicating the efforts of existing organizations, they would concentrate their efforts on fundraising and on making sure the cash ended up where it could create the most impact. This kept their overhead down and created use of existing infrastructures. The US branch handles North America and the Caribbean, while the British branch covers most of the rest of the world. In his book Elton John discusses some of the programs they have supported and why they've been so necessary and effective.He sees AIDS as a disease that could be essentially eradicated. Current drug therapy has turned AIDS from a death sentence into a disease that people can live long lives with. The drug regimen not only reduces the symptoms in patients, it reduces the possibility that it will be transmitted. With increased funding worldwide that amounts to the rounding error of the US national budget, AIDS patients could be treated globally. However, that will never happen so long as the disease's basic victims are stigmatized. That is the essence of his thesis: that love is the cure. Treating people with AIDS--or those at greatest risk of being infected--humanely. His notice is inspirational and it's not a pie-in-the-sky hope. His foundation's successes demonstrate that the approach can be effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    I am a large Elton John fan and have been for over 40 years. While this book has private stories in it, it is about the on going war to end AIDS and how Elton started his foundation, how it works and his vision on how to end AIDS. I especially liked how the book is like he is telling the story directly to you. There are statistics but not so much to overwhelm the reader. It's an eye opener quite frankly. I had forgotten how a lot of people worldwide are affected by the disease. Another interesting part tells of how the drug companies have not always been very helpful in the struggle to end this disease and in a lot of ways contribute to it continuing to this day. There are some amazing images in the book too. There are several sections that brought me to tears. Elton is a very honest person and while there is no doubt that he is one of the greatest entertainers ever, to me he is a relatable person because he chooses to present his vulnerabilities. He is not just another "celebrity". This is a amazing book for those who are Elton fans or interested in the AIDS battle. It presents a method to end this disease once and for all if we can all come together to create it happen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    This was a amazing outline and mix of testimony by someone who has been at the forefront in the war versus Aids for decades. It is a persuasive and passionate plea for love, compassion and the certainty that with action we can end Aids in this generation. I loved that Elton sees the criticality of responding to the whole person and not leaving anyone marginalised and alone with this disease. His openness about his own struggles with addiction give extra credibility to his call for action. This book should be needed reading for every politician, healthcare, allied health and those of religious affiliation. How we answer to the sick and marginalised in our societies matters to each and every one of us. Bravo Elton and all those engaged in this globe wide fight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    Elton John aims to the heart of each reader by speaking from his heart. He presents facts that cover the history of a tragic virus. His compassion for Ryan White comes through loud and clear. White's life really affected Elton who went through a private rediscovery via rehabilitation and looking at life differently. He felt the need to step up and advocate for aids sufferers and in pointing a method to end the disease. Love is indeed the cure, as a nation must come to use compassion for all aids victims. It really is that simple, by using love and compassion the disease/virus will be defeated. It is hard to believe that having written such a compelling book, Elton still relies on Bernie Taupin to write Elton's song lyrics because the book is the greatest song Elton has ever written. This book should be used in every High School English classroom; it is that important. And Elton deserves a hug from everyone of us for delivering his compassion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    I didn't know about all the amazing work Elton has done globe wide for Aids victims before I read this book. This is a very informative book about charities and government when trying to victory this battle on Aids. He is a amazing philanthropist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS review []  2019-12-30 19:11

    When I was a youth, I wanted to grow up to be like Elton John. I wanted to be a rock star. I learned to play piano and write songs and perform and do all those things because he inspired me. Now that I'm an adult in the middle of my life, I still wish to be like Elton John: a man of integrity and compassion, willing to give and to support others."Love Is the Cure: On Life, Loss, and the End of AIDS" is an impassioned plea from the head of a hugely impactful AIDS charity for all of us to rid ourselves of bias and prejudice and in so, to support rid the globe of a pandemic. Elton tells his private story of the AIDS crisis through those who have suffered and fought - for all of us, really. He helps us understand the moving pieces that must align if we are to save millions of lives, and he does all this with candour, wit and intelligence.I highly recommend this book to anyone wanting to understand the AIDS crisis. Proceeds from the book benefit Elton's foundation, which is another amazing reason to purchase it. You'll learn in this book of the work they do so effectively and efficiently.I'm proud to say I still wish to grow up to be like Elton John.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter