Read life on fire reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all life on fire reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire []  2019-12-24 21:0

    Amazing singing as always from Larry. A amazing selection of tunes both fresh and old. The rendition of "Patches" is first rate. This should have been a bluegrass song along time ago. "I Will Always Be Waiting for You" is catchy and represents what the boarderline sound has come to mean. If you like modern bluegrass with out it being "newgrass" with amazing high lead and tenor this is a amazing album to have.

    0  


    Add your opinion on life on fire or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire []  2019-12-24 21:0

    I love every album Larry does. His melody is as consistent on this older album as it is today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    What an enjoyable book. I watched Dave work a lot of android games in Fenway Park an always thought he was the best umpire an always enjoyed watching him work the e stories are funny, opinions are genuine, and the book is a true enjoyable read.Hope he writes another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    just ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    Inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    I had the amazing fortune to listen to John speak latest year in Long Beach at a Home Care conference. I am very wary of motivational speakers, but his delivery, story and sincerity touched me. I have read this book and test to follow the 7 life choices promoted whenever possible. Doing so has dramatically improved my life. They are simple, obvious, but so often overlooked. It has reignited my life. The one I have fun the most is to say hello, smile, acknowledge and talk with passerby’s, assistance and folk I come across daily. Receiving a smile back makes for happier day for both myself and the recipient. I am very grateful for what I have, and have returned to my glass half full self of old. Some would even say I am a glass full guy now. This book came at a point in my life when I required it the the most. The other life choices are simple, just as simple to embrace and have also impacted my life for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    This is one of those books that I know I will read again and again, when thoughts of a previous vehicle accident flood my mind and I'm tempted to feel sorry for myself. I purchased it as a book to energize me for a current project, and it energized me alright, but for life! It is too simple to feel victimized on a everyday basis due to a traumatic past experience, but to see it through fresh eyes- through his eyes- gives me new hope for tomorrow. Instead of my mind being overwhelmed with how painful my experience was, I've really started thinking of who was there for me, who helped me, and how I can support others. I'd call this book life-changing, for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    My husband only reads when we take a cruise, and he always wants umpire stories. He really liked this one. Lots of fun reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    Wow, Just Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    This book captures you and reels you into John O'Leary's life. It definitely helps place things into perspective to support you weed out the unimportant things we stress about daily. Significance versus Success was a huge inflection point for me. Read it with an begin mind to the fact that you can change little things and live a totally various life than you are living right now. I very much enjoyed this book and got through it in a matter of a few days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Life Is on Fire: How Thermodynamics Explains the Origins of Living Things []  2020-9-15 19:57

    Although I stopped reading this book about a third of the method through, I still rated it three stars. The book wasn’t poor and was not irritating to read, but at no point in the book was I motivated to read on. There was no “what happens next?” moment for me. I also found the writing style stilted with small effort in engaging me and each page turn left me asking how much is left. On the plus side the book used clever analogies to explain physics phenomena. I am sure that a lot of people who are interested in science will like this book, but it didn’t work for me.Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book via Netgalley for review purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    DAVE GIVES THE READER AN INTERESTING AND FUNNY INSIGHT INTO THE LIFE OF AN UMPIRE. FOR ME THE HIGHLIGHTS COVERED WERE THE STRIKE UMPIRES STRIKE, DISCO DEMOLITION IN CHICAGO AND THE CORKED BAT USED BY ALBERT BELLE. THIS BOOK IS EASY TO READ AND NOT TAXING ON THE MIND. I RECOMMEND IT FOR ALL FANS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    Overall, I liked the book and its insights into MLB politics. However, he ran down other umpires...and to an umpire there is no excuse for those comments. His insights saved him from a lower rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    Gr EA at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    I have read around 1000 books over nearly 2 decades. I can say without a doubt, that this one, has moved me more than any other one read. Mr O'Leary describes his triumphant recovery from seemingly insurmountable devastation (ie 100% of his body burnt from an accident at 9 years old, less than 1% possibility of survival) in an awesome format. Showing that all of life is a blessing and it's all interconnected, John touchingly describes how things were miraculously orchestrated to aid and tutorial his recovery. Based on these awesome 'inflection points' of a seemingly horrific tragedy, John is able to gleen lifelong lessons from the a lot of steps of his ese lessons are given true life authenticity unlike any other book I have read, based on the miraculous ways spirit led his recovery through family, friend, and unseen character interventions/assistance. I cried when John desribed how Jim, Susan, and Amy (all siblings) all took tremnedously courageous actions immediately after his fire burning accident; additionally how Jack Buck and Mr. Nurse Roy assisted in his belief that he could recover. I also welled up when Beth (his wife) said "Yes! to finally dating and his description of his mom's tremendous faith/grit and father's awesome love for his "little monkey".If you truly wish to be touched, moved, and inspired by the power of love, grace, and joyous triumph coming from seemingly the most devastating of circumstances Go Buy/Read this book. Thank You John O'Leary and all who aided in your Glorious Recovery/Triumph!! I Am Truly Inspired and Awakened~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    John, I just finished your book and gave it to my wife latest night. What a amazing read! Since meeting you latest week at The FOCUS Marine Foundation and having read your book. I have to admit I now look at life very various and wake up every morning with a fresh attitude. Thank you so much for what you do. Our Country could use a few more John O'Learys. Also, thanks very much for your help of our Combat Veterans at the the FOCUS Marine Foundation. And lastly, this takes guts! I told my wife Jan, of 45 years that I loved her latest night. I haven't said that in years. She almost nny LearyPresidentGateway Fighter Foundation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    Former umpire Dave Phillips provides us with a number of anecdotes from his 32 years umpiring major league baseball. A lot of of the stories are funny, and the book is intended to be light reading of his experiences in dealing with controversial incidents, different managers, and umpires. The book takes its title from Disco Demolition Night in Comiskey Park when fires were set in the outfield to burn disco records between android games of a twi-night doubleheader between the White Sox and Tigers. Phillips doesn't appreciate his experiences with senior umpires such as Nestor Chylak and Larry Napp, who Phillips felt were not helpful to young umpires. He does express his appreciation of those such as Bill Haller who helped his career. As other books of this sort Phillips give his opinions on the DH (doesn't like it), a salary cap for baseball, Globe Series android games starting earlier so the android games end before midnight, and other problems baseball is facing. He feels, probably correctly, that baseball is in problem unless positive steps are taken to correct its problems. The book is light reading, would hardly rate as a future classic, and I'm sure Phillips didn't intend it to be. It is an enjoyable fast read, and we are provided with his experiences with a lot of baseball personalities we are all familiar with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    Amazing inside info and fun reading. I am glad I found this on line . I will hold my eye for more amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    The is a amazing book if you are curious about the inside life of a MLB umpire. Dave Phillips was truly a amazing American League umpire during his tenure, and it was beautiful cool to read about his everyday routine separating his family and umpiring life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Center Field on Fire: An Umpire's Life with Pine tar Bats, Spitballs, and Corked Personalities []  2020-1-20 19:8

    Excellent shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    It was what we were expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On Fire: The 7 Choices to Ignite a Radically Inspired Life []  2020-5-13 18:0

    This book takes you on an emotional journey to wake up and live your life. I was crying & laughing throughout the whole book, and I truly feel inspired. The author is an awesome success story and the trials he has tackled, inspire me to hold pushing forward and be a stronger person and live a life of purpose, love, and passion. I would recommend this book to everyone, but especially those who feel like they are "stuck" or need to create a positive shift in their life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    To a lot of ads..uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    It's a sort of android game I like. The control. Not very poor but sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Best zombie android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Much more effects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    This android game sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Room on Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:27

    Love this album. While it isn't as amazing as Is This It, it is not far behind. An awesome album through and through. Other than Comedown Machine, The Strokes havent created a subpar album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Room on Fire [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:27

    I actually bought Is this it, then the 3rd strokes album years later, and then Room on fire. I had heard mixed reviews. What with the first album being a veritable greatest hits quality offering, the sophomore effort required to be a slump? No is CD can be place on - just allow it go; Song after amazing song; better and better guitar work and a bit more depth and richer production than the first album. Just a more naturally produced effort, less "stylized." Not just transistor and rythm- if you like the Strokes or any garage style rock- Why don't you already own this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    unbelievable method too deepen Piety from a man who (in my humble observation) speaks Truth, & tries his best to relay those mysteries through Grace. I'm not a book learner, & search this one of the better ways to deepen my faith. Also think it will support with evangelism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    The Content is Great, but I can never see it. Too a lot of issues and it won't let me to sign in online without sending an email EVERY TIME. Over all method more frustrating and expensive than DVDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    amazing! bishop barron is a blessing and i love being able to listen about my faith whenever i want!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    Bishop Barron is awesome and his videos are so informative! Thank you for the word on fire institute!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    Amazing content and quality, as usual, all around for the WOF app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    Thanks Bishop baron and his squad for the useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    Magnificent photography and content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Word on Fire Digital [App]  2019-5-2 13:19

    Full access and exclusive content, when I wish it. Options for gifting content to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    Been playing it for a couple of days now and I love it it's slow going but that's the method it all ways is on a lot of these android games I really like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    This android game is awesome. Play this android game and all your dreams will come true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    Love it looks teal and amazing graphics thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    It's a amazing android game to play lots to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    So far enjoying it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    Awesome!!!👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    This suuuuucked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    I don't know if is just me, but there are a lot of problems with the sound in general. That's everything I got to point out of poor in the game, the rest is just amusing, just like GOF2. I just miss the map and the method you could roam free, but the addictions so u don't just fly around with only a zone station on your way, but the method the map is compensates a lot.If the sound issue is actually from the android game and not my phone, I hope it gets solved quickly. Realy amazing work from the developers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Was so excited for this android game to release, waited with anticipation for a year or so. Finally it was released, and how utterly disappointing it was. The previews and descriptions of the android game before it's release don't actually match the android game whatsoever. They didn't even test to hold the aspects that created gof2 so awesome and popular. The devs must've tried extremely hard to go from something as amazing as gof2 to this horrible addition to the series. Congrats on being so out of touch & thanks 4 nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    The largest betrayal ever. From the #1 rated android game on playstore to a pathetic money grab. GoF3 is a disappointment. Should have Known this would happen when they released a GoF themed online base building android game like CoC to money in on the popularity of GOF2. Corporate greed at its finest. The android games is full of microtransactions, lootboxes and the controls are so poor , it created me wonder what happened to the squad that created GoF2. They left & r making EVERSPACE 2. A super upgraded ver of GOF2!! ♥️♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    I downloaded this android game cause I love galaxy on fire 2 HD but the server has been down for over a week. And it force close everytime. This is no method to have a android game if you wish people to play and like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Can not believe this android game is so buggy even 2 years after released! What the heck was happened to the best zone android game on mobile? DOF 2 was legend, this should be a decent at least, but now I see it full of bugs and craps. So sad for this studio...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    What a shame. I expected too much from the mobile zone I guess. Method to stomp on any amazing will that you had guys. I really enjoyed the first GOF android game back on Symbian/Java. The second was a masterpiece and exactly what was to be expected of a sequel, everything was better in every way. This one however is several steps back. It may look nice but the lack of exploration and the freemium feel of the android game truly hampers it. What happened to immersion in the world? This is just a cynical money grab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    One of the BIGGEST Disappointments in Gaming. Begin globe no longer... For fans of the 2nd iteration, a true letdown. It's better than nothing though and there is not much of anything other than this on mobile so go ahead give it a go. They should never have called this version 3. This should have been named something else or set in the same universe with a various title. Sigh...jusr doesn't create sense why they did this. PS STILL unplayable on Friend 20x due to the audio glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Hey developer can you create this offline because online is not important to this game..and i will never android games that can play only in online it would be my stupid decision if I would do that.. unless if this is kind of a MOBA android games that need online connection..I hpoe i will not be disappointed in this android game cause i just downloaded this and please do create this like an begin globe just like the old one ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Complete disappointment compared to gof2 aspects of the android game are amazing but it's the same missions over and over again with far to small gained from them. It takes method to long to obtain blueprints so and for fresh ships are rediculous and how much for 'premium' just a heavy disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    It's fare to middlen at best Second Galaxy actually blows the doors right off and they Don't charge for every freaken thing your downfall you guys are to busy off in peoples pocket to create a amazing game. Apparently forgot what it is To be a gamer but this is what happens when you borrow to obtain your thing start. Take note Gentlemen this is how it's done ( Second Galaxy)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    I had looked forward to GoF3 for a long time and to play it and see what it has become was, saddening to say the least. While the graphics are great, everything else took a large hit. Before in GoF2 you could freely travel anywhere on the map and war anyone you wanted with whatever you wanted provided you had the credits on hand. In GoF3 you can only war a spin off of the pirates with whatever the android game said you could. Sadly, it looks like the went to their heads this time. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Repetitive, boring, repetitive. What happened to a decent storyline?? And since the code was sold, all that the fresh owners wish is money. Make batter are ridiculous. You'll know when you can quite easily earn the make batter without having to it. Such a pity that the original developers sold it to a bunch of hungry capitalists...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Doesn't work Servers under maintenance. Have been under maintenance since I downloaded it 2 days ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Can't play, audio is broken and I'm playing on a premium phone. The android game is not even supported on devices with older opengles versions, basically most devices, what can I say? well done devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    This android game has improved significantly since it originally came out. It entirely lacks the depth of the original GOF games, but as a dog-fighting zone shooter, it stands well on its own. Quality graphics, copious voice acting, and generally a well produced product. While I'm satisfied to help developers, the F2P add-ons (which revolve around more dozens in ships and weapons than you can explore in the game) are absurdly expensive, at $10 - $15 per add-on. There's also a full unblock for $50 ("on sale" perpetually for $30), which both eliminates all grinding aspects of the game, and with it, eliminates all the challenge of progression and accomplishment. While $30 may have been justified with GOF2, with its depth and complex plot, GOF 3 at the end of the day is an arcade android game and hardly commands that premium. That said, the android game is plenty fun, if a bit repetitive, and so far I've been able to proceed without feeling forced to pony up for a premium package.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    GOF2 much better than this. There is no begin world, no trading, no crafting your weapon anymore. You are entering a map from menu and then trying to explore some objects. Every mission you are trying to conquer a boss and trying to search bosses weak points. One more thing controls aren't good. When i play i felt like playing a android game from 2000's. Graphics are better than GOF2 but this is not enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Compared to GoF2, this android game is an overall letdown. GoF2 was a amazing sandbox experience, it was like a single player, third person shooter ver of EVE Online having a diverse activities such as trading, mining, NPC battles, piracy, etc as well as endless varieties of ships, from unarmed freighters to top of the line combat ships and extensive layout customization related to MechWarrior. GoF3 has none of that, reverting back to video test comparable to GoF1. And the P2W iAPs are really annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Mediocre game, aggressive microtransactions. Android game is beautiful with passable controls, but super repetitive NON-optional contract missions really drag it down. Also, on startup, fullscreen ads for microtransactions pop up, and you can't dismiss them without actually visiting the store. I also obtain a huge persistent banner ad for a fresh ship (only $16.99 for a ship!!!!!) on the MAIN INGAME MENU. It's an ok android game to slay time, but Galaxy on Fire 2 is better overall. Play that instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galaxy on Fire 3 [App]  2020-2-1 22:17

    Not a poor game, but it suffers from a few problems like jumpy, stuttering ship controls, no roll control at all, and occasional audio problems where sound becomes choppy and laggy until you hit the next loading screen. Improves on the previous android game somewhat, but cuts out some of my favorite aspects of it as well, such as faction grinding and begin globe exploration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl On Fire []  2020-5-1 18:37

    I've been an AKeys fan since she debuted and just realized that after listening to this album for the 1st time, there's always been at least 1 song on each album that knocked my socks off the first time I heard it: on SIAM it was TROUBLES; on DIARY it was IF I AIN'T GOT YOU; on UNPLUGGED it was STOLEN MOMENTS; on AIA, it was LESSON LEARNED/LIKE YOU'LL NEVER SEE ME AGAIN & on EOF, it was UNTHINKABLE/TRY SLEEPING WITH A BROKEN HEART. And sometimes when a song floors me on an album, I'll listen to that song(s) over & over almost exclusively while giving the rest of the album a much more cursory listen but with GOF, the reverse happened - it's a well balanced 13-track album and there is not just 1 single that I've fallen in love with, the whole album has grown on me to the point where I have multiple tracks on repeat.I think this is a really amazing album that will grow on people if they give it a chance. My favorite tracks are:DE NOVO ADAGIO (classical intro) that melts into BRAND NEW ME - love the lyrics and how softly it begins and builds to the chorus;WHEN IT'S ALL OVER - amazing lyrics which seem to be directed towards her son as she speaks about how necessary it is to love people while we're here because once you're gone all that's left is the love;LISTEN TO YOUR HEART - while lyrically simplistic, the notice is powerful;GIRL ON FIRE - honestly I HATED this song the few times I saw her perform it and wrote it off as another poor lead off single going back to NO ONE on AIA but it grew on me as I've listened to the album and I don't think Nicki's verse detracts from the song;FIRE WE MAKE f/ Maxwell - sultry ballad by an unexpected pair (I honestly expected Alicia to duet with Prince before Maxwell);THAT'S WHEN I KNEW - her vocals are raw & passionate on this track that seems to speak to when she found herself falling in love with her husband;ONE THING - her vocals remind me very much of early Prince - an airy yet vulnerable falsetto;101 - haunting stripped down track as she admits that she knows about the gossip of her husband's philandering ways but hopes to be the "1" of the previous 100 who makes him change his ways.I applaud the fact that Alicia knows who she is as an artist and has stayed real to herself since she started - like two of my favorite artists, Sade & Teena Marie (R.I.P.), Alicia never chased trends or tried to fit herself into a genre that is inauthentic to her so I found it funny to see comments from people wondering why she hasn't hopped on the euro-pop bandwagon like Usher & Ne-Yo.I also truly appreciate the fact that she hasn't allowed her husband to shape a "new sound" for her using his production skills because although I respect the fact that he is a successful hip hop/rap producer, Alicia is a various type of artist and their sounds might not necessarily mesh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl On Fire []  2020-5-1 18:37

    The following is the review of Girl on Fire I started writing when I bought the CD when it was first released but later decided not to complete and post:Thing is, I'm not at all disappointed by this album and for me that in itself is a rather morose state of affairs. Because everything seems to fall into a mid range contemporary sound no true stretching that I sensed with Diary or my private favorite Unplugged. At first blush, none of these tunes grab you or bring you to the edge of your seat. It seems with each fresh release my immediate reaction is indifference and only after immersing myself in the songs do I progressively start to acquire passing appreciation of some of the ting with As I Am, in my opinion the CDs have lacked the range and vitality that initially created her such an exciting artist. At this point, my are a rote activity absent any confidence a preponderance of the songs will be impressive. From where I sit, most of the cuts here could be interchanged with a host of other female vocalists, as though there is trepidation or an unwillingness to stretch beyond the hordes...THEN I went to see Alicia in concert on the Girl on Fire tour:She rocked the place, integrating these fresh tunes with a blend of favorites - dare I say classics - from the early albums and now I cannot honestly state there is one track that fails to bring a smile to my face. Even before, I had positive feelings about the torch song vibe of Brand Fresh Me, the old Motown energy of Tears Always Victory and unsurprisingly, that fresh bedroom standard the Fire We Make, but now even the uptempo Beyonce style When It's All Over are drive time essentials including that Bollywood exile, s, I just might be a fanboi.I'm okay with it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl On Fire []  2020-5-1 18:37

    I pre-ordered this album and received it on the day it came out. When I place it on my stereo I was floored, Alicia Keys is one artist that continues to shine brightly in her own right. She always seemed to be the type of artist that had an old soul but always ahead of her time,she made her own lane that no one can mimic nor follow. She is has one extraordinary catalog of GREAT music. I have to say that songs like Brand Fresh Me, 101,One Thing,and That's When I Knew are attractive ballads I can relate them and her pain and emotion in her voice is exquisite. I love how in One Thing and 101 it just feels like it touches you to the soul. It feels as if she is singing to you and you can vision everything she is singing of my favorite songs on Girl On Fire is Listen to Your Heart that song describes beautiful much everything I'm going through. Its all about listen to your heart what do you say what does your heart say and follow your heart. I love the notice the whole album is amazing really have fun it listen to it everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SET YOURSELF ON FIRE []  2020-1-23 3:31

    Yup, it's official. I love this ere are a few tracks I could do without... but at the same time, I suppose I could see those growing on is album has it all, though. Lush orchestrations. Driving beats. Tasteful splashes of electronica. Epic swells of emotional grandeur. Cathartic lyrics. And a chick with a dreamy voice (she frequently reminds me of the girl from Camera Obscura).I can see this record dominating my stereo for months to come. I might even come back and change my rating to 5 stars if those handful of tracks grow on my like I think they might.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SET YOURSELF ON FIRE []  2020-1-23 3:31

    A cool vinyl to have. Very nice for rainy days when you just wish to relax next to the record player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chihuly: On Fire []  2020-2-7 19:23

    Beautiful! Perfect quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Island on Fire []  2020-6-10 18:49

    This is a fascinating book with maps, images and an index. Contents are as follows: (Preface) Heimaey 1973; (1) Laki erupts 1783; (2) land of ice and fire: the volcanoes of Iceland; (3) supervolcanoes, the world's hotspots; (4) fire, famine and death: the poisoning of Iceland; (5) horrible phenomena: Europe's "year on wonders"; (6) the huge chill: Laki's global fallout; (7) Laki today: life in the mountain's shadow; (8) death by volcano: the a lot of ways eruptions can kill; (9) the next huge bang: how worried should we be?There is a very conversation style of writing that is simple to read. I was particularly interested by the Chapter 8 discussion of the assassin lakes of Camaroon, Africa, which can emit eruptions of carbon dioxide (CO2) gas which flow downhill and slay people by suffocation. The lake eruptions were controlled by placing vertical pipes down to the bottom of the lakes and letting the absorbed CO2 escape to the surface a small at a time.I highly recommend this book for those interested in learning about volcanos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Island on Fire []  2020-6-10 18:49

    Very amazing it was very descriptive very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun On Fire []  2020-6-20 18:20

    The action starts at the Icelandic Embassy in Berlin. The Ambassador has an impromptu party with artistic visitors from Iceland, and one of them ends up murdered. The other guests are both witnesses and suspects, which presents the investigators with a complex o detectives are flown into Berlin from Iceland to coordinate with the local police. I really liked this squad from previous book by Ingolfsson, and they charmed me even more in this book. Gunnar has travel phobia and gets almost comically sick from the trip. On top of that he picks up other injuries as the investigation progresses. But his brain remains sharp fueled by gargantuan rkir, his partner, is the exact opposite of the gluttonous, disheveled Gunnar. A long distance runner, Bikir keeps fit and eats sparingly. Essentially neat and organized, he presses his pants and irons his shirts when he needs to think. He's also Asian descent, which makes him a bit e Icelandic names are a challenge to hold track of, but the plot, though intricate, is simple enough to follow. The characters contain a group of artsy Icelanders who share a hippy history, which is fun. The look inside diplomatic circles is also intriguing.I enjoyed Sun on Fire very much and recommend the whole series to readers who have fun quirky detective duos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words on Fire []  2020-7-2 19:24

    This is one of those rare books that I actually wish to read again after only a few months! So far, the seventh graders who have read it really enjoyed it. It's not only interesting, but very inspiring! There is power in words and it is very necessary to spread the truth, especially when people are being persecuted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Words on Fire []  2020-7-2 19:24

    Have fun it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm On Fire []  2020-7-26 22:49

    The first time I heard this song was on a soap opera in a stage featuring Julianne Moore. I never forgot either the stage or the song. I am happy at the success of both artists.😺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm On Fire []  2020-7-26 22:49

    They may have done a remake of this song, but nothing will ever come close to the original! I can't obtain enough of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set Yourself on Fire []  2020-8-4 20:0

    This is a unbelievable series with a terrific ensemble cast that explores the inner workings of the MMA world, the a lot of layers that flesh out each of its diverse fighters, and their relationships with family, lovers and potential opponents living on the outskirts.I would like to point out that I know almost nothing about MMA. I wanted to see this series because it stars Frank Grillo (as Alvey Kulina), who has a long list of amazing movies under his belt that contains extensive stunt work, and I am a longtime fan of Jonathan Tucker (as Jay Kulina). Jon is one of a handful of actors who can explain a hero with an extreme amount of emotional depth, adding subtle traits and quirky mannerisms that lead you to believe you are not watching a hero at all, but a true person who keeps just as much hidden as he displays. I purchased both seasons without ever seeing a single episode, and I'm very glad that I did. It is easily one of the best modern series is series is shot in a quasi-documentary style method that doesn't feel pretentious. It gives the viewer an inside look into what is quickly established as a very close-knit community of highly skilled professional fighters. This is a group that doesn't let outsiders within their walls until some level of trust has been established, which is not easily achieved. The dialogue of the series is also delivered with a powerful sense of naturalism. People say things as they're walking away, one hero cuts another off mid-sentence, jokes are sometimes said awkwardly and even stupid things are said at times in a did-I-just-say-that sense. The reason I say the series is quasi-documentary is that it often doesn't feel like the cameras are even there and we're simply watching things play out as a silent third-party observer. The lighting is very well done and a lot of the scenes are shot in true locations around California. The set design for the locations also brings in a lot of realism. Character's homes have varying degrees of clutter and their gym has a clean fighting cage and equipment but rusty bathroom sinks, explaining without words where the character's priorities lie and how much time they contribute to their craft.What is also amazing about this series is that it showcases a number of warriors who are striving for the same goal (establishing themselves at the top of their respective line of work), but they are vastly various in their path to reach it. The only critique I have for the series is that there was only one female warrior showcased, and I would have liked to have seen how other female warriors walked the path to their goal. Each hero takes you into their story in ways that you don't expect. Scenes don't feel overly dramatic and not everything is revealed in one take. Characters are established slowly over time and a lot of elements of their backstory are delivered in surprising moments that are both cleverly shot and memorably mething that sets this series apart from the rest is that it does not forget its hero traits over time. A hero makes a tough decision in the first few episodes and they aren't over and done with it by episode seven. A lot of of the issues presented are true life problems and longtime coping mechanisms that plague some characters throughout the series. It feels as though the characters are often discovering fresh things about themselves they didn't know before, and they are learning along with us as they go is is a series about MMA warriors and there are plenty of war scenes, but the characters are place in positions where they can't always utilize their fists. This makes for a very compelling and layered story where pitfalls and mistakes can still happen to these highly athletic and skilled individuals regardless of their tireless training. They translate their pain to war hard versus an opponent, while some of it seeps out into their relationships and sense of self, sometimes causing distortions that create it difficult for them to reach the right balance. Thought some of the warriors are trying to create up for past mistakes, those mistakes at times reemerge to remind the viewer that healing is a long process and there are some things about a person that may never be completely ere are also a number of characters who are not fighters, but they have their own compelling stories that create for amazing television. The relationships between these characters and the warriors are at times surprising and other times unsettling, but once the bond is established, it is clear that the warriors are loyal to those they choose to allow in, sometimes to a fault. Some of the non fighting characters appear for brief periods of time, but their presence continually contributes to the overall story instead of feeling like a spin-off that fills the runtime and leads nowhere.I would highly recommend this series for people who are MMA fans, as well as people who have fun a series with well established characters that develop over time and a powerful story with relatable dialogue. This series is funny at times while being brutally honest and exposes all its flaws along with its features. This is the kind of series that some viewers may search offensive because it doesn't keep back when touching upon sensitive subjects, but this is what I like most about it. I believe that this globe is as near to the true thing as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set Yourself on Fire []  2020-8-4 20:0

    I watched seasons 1 and 2, want they would do a season 3. This series has a small bit of everything, comedy, romance, and AMAZING war scenes! I fell in love with all the characterssss!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set Yourself on Fire []  2020-8-4 20:0

    Love this show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live World's On Fire []  2020-9-16 19:54

    Being the largest Prodigy fan I know since the release of "What Evil Lurks" in 91, seeing them live at a rave in LA back in 93, and again in 2011 with Linkin Park (I went for The Prodigy, honestly), I had to obtain this. After the ridiculous lack of help and downright pathetic display of interest from the crowd for them here in San Diego opening up for Linkin Park (I was one of just a handful that knew, or at least liked them and their music), I had to present my mates who I went with that night the draw they have back in Europe...and what better method to present them that with the Globe On Fire concert on Blu-Ray on my 80" Sharp Aquos? AMAZING! Next best thing to actually being at the show. Amazing camera work and production. They may never come back to the States again after the latest tour because of the low reception, so this present on Blu-Ray will hold me happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live World's On Fire []  2020-9-16 19:54

    Some electronic-type artists do a unbelievable job translating the studio melody to live shows. Amazing examples of live CD's where artists have tweaked the album experience for the better have been Daft Punk and Justice. While Prodigy thinks they're doing it here, the actual live components of the entire act only slightly improve the album experiences.I expected a masterpiece as I always do when Liam is involved. I expected him to come out with some crazy revisions and fresh basslines to some of the tracks. With the exceptions of "Thunder" and adding a beat to parts of "Firestarter" it's beautiful void of tweaks. I do like that they added the live percussion and guitar for the live shows. As previous reviews have said, the present contained no tracks from "Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned". Most of the focus is on "Invaders Must Die", as it should xim beautiful much carries the present and works to maintain a amazing energy on scene and with the crowd. I realize it's a concert, but I'm not sure what 200 "F-Bombs" add to the show. It created Maxim look silly after awhile, not "hardcore" or whatever he was trying to do. Keith didn't add much but shaking his hips. I don't know what's going on much as I wish to give the CD/DVD five stars, I can think of better live performances by groups of related styles and genres. The DVD 5.1 is the best experience. The audio of it is excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live World's On Fire []  2020-9-16 19:54

    The Prodigy have always been one of my favorite groups. This Blu-Ray does not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live World's On Fire []  2020-9-16 19:54

    Having been a fan of Prodigy since the  Hackers  days, I had to obtain this set. I was a small interested to see how the band has held up after so long, and they definitely don't disappoint!Worlds on Fire comes in a 2-disc Blu-Ray/CD (or DVD/CD) combo. The Blu-Ray (and I'm assuming the DVD, if you choose that version) include:WARRIORS DANCE FESTIVAL (Filmed 7/24/2010) - A full-length concert available in either a "Play All" option or the option to select individual tracks* Intro* Breathe* Omen* Colours* Thunder* Warrior's dance* Firestarter* Run with the wolves* Weather Experience* Voodoo People* Omen Reprise* Invaders must die* Smack my b---- up* Take me to the hospital* Everybody in the place* Their law* Out of spaceThe concert runs an hour and 10 mins - the same tracklist is on the included so on the Blu-Ray are single-performances:* Run with the wolves (brixton, london)* Spirfire/mescaline (brazil)* Breathe (slane castle, ireland)* Poison (glastonbury, england)* Warning (t in the park, scotland)* Japanese Film* Smack my b---- up (isle of wight to download, england)* USA film* UK Arena tour film* Voodoo People (bestival & paris, france)Lastly, a picture gallery and ~10-page booklet with e blu-ray is presented in either 2.35:1 or 2.40:1 ratio, 1080i video and audio in PCM Uncompressed or DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 -- region (A/B/C).There are a number of various types of concert-videos out there - you sometimes obtain the "flying camera" (where a camera flies above the crowd and around the stage), the "Front Row Camera" that cuts between members of the band from on scene or in the front of the crowd, or the "Put a camera EVERYWHERE and chop it all together" style - Prodigy went with the latest option and seem to have place multiple cameras in the crowd, moshpits, right next to each member of the group, on stage.. everywhere. Some are static, some handheld, some professionally controlled (it appears).The video cuts from camera to camera (and the cameras bounce/shake around) beautiful much the entire time - this is a very MTV-Style film (if you've ever seen a Tony Scott film, you'll know what to expect). I personally like the style, but I know others hate it. Just be warned going into it. I'm surprised they didn't throw a seizure warning up before the concert.On the same topic as the video, it's disappointing that the cameras seem so various in terms of quality - some are obviously High-Def, others seem to be standard-definition and some seem to be a webcam from a decade ago. Not terribly poor if they stick with one, but going from a super-crisp HD photo to a very blurry, compressed, grainy picture and then back to HD, then to Standard-Definition doesn't work well. The very wide aspect ratio makes the lower-quality footage seem that much worse, and the colors/contrast are e concert itself is amazing and a must-see for any fan -- it's the huge point of the disc, and the included CD is e footage, however, is disappointing. Quality appears to be lower than the concert itself (not unexpected), but each song is interrupted with interviews/voice-overs -- these aren't just songs you can watch normally on their own (you obtain some video footage with talking, half the song, then interviews again, followed by the remainder of the song). I can accept this somewhat since it's a "bonus", but it would be nice to hear the live performances in their entirety.With all that said, the concert itself is very enjoyable, the CD is a amazing addition, the video is "iffy" (I'd rate some of it 5 stars, some of it 1.5 stars (as a blu-ray), giving them the benefit of a 3.5-4 star average), but the HD footage makes the Blu-Ray works owning over the DVD. The additional footage is beautiful much a waste for me unless you don't care about watching the entire performance (and are fine with half a performance and some interviews). Melody videos would have been great, but not deducting for them not being included.A very exciting show, lots of energy, colors and amazing music. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    felt like an ad would come up every time you press a button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    I did not obtain everything I for. I got the guns but not the coins or diamond. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Worst....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    lame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    cant obtain no or level up... and it take both for weapons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    This android game is so cool but it has too a lot of middle of the video test also the ads ease test to fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    I think this android game is so intersting and risky

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Superb application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Ads are. Much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alive Rules : Fire On [App]  2018-2-2 21:0

    Think than

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    Amazing android game so far, need better rewards for the F2P people so it's not dying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World on Fire [App]  2018-12-8 21:0

    I like it but needs offline too

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386