life on fire Reviews & Opinions


Submit life on fire review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I have always loved EW&F it was a part of my childhood, my mother always played their records and when I became an adult I have collected all of their songs. Maurice White had always been a mystery to me, but for some reason I felt if I could ever meet him he would instill in me so a lot of spiritual truths that I had questions is book was beautifully written and I binge read it for 2 days straight. After reading this, I felt like I really got to know the true Maurice White. He was a positively attractive man inside and is book is a must read for all diehard EW&F fans. You really feel like you are on the sidelines looking into Maurice White and EW&F's life. You really see and feel all the ups and downs and victories of the band. You even feel all the emotions of Maurice White as he made his "baby" EW&F. I loved this book. I feel inspired by it . I read this book for a reason, it came to me at the right time in my life. I will forever miss Maurice White, he was someone I want I could've had deep conversations with, he always kept his head to the sky.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    Ok when will the film come out? I finally obtain the story of Maurice White and the greatest band ever. I could not stop reading this master piece. The story about God speaking to him when he was young, I can so relate to it. I experienced a related notice in the worst of times. What is also awesome is his determination to fulfill his dream of a band that reached every faith and race globe wide. Few bands have been as transcendent as EWF. His genius and legacy will live forever in the melody . While a lot of people were doing drugs in the 70's he was ahead of the times with his heath conscious attitude. This man was a very deep individual who was an begin minded avid reader, who always in find of spirituality. Unlike the look at me over saturation of artist and their reality shows, back in the day earth wind and fires life story or private lives were not well known. I think it is time instead of films about NWA, how about a film based on this amazing book? What's wrong with positivity for once on screen???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    What a man and what a surprising story. A tragic begin being left alone by his mom at 5....then goes on to touch millions with his love and his wonderful acumen for creating the most awesome melody ever. Having first discovered EWF in the early 70s then falling in love with them with All n All and beyond, it was unbelievable hearing the backstory in Maurice's own words. How a man with such a tough beginning could "turn it into something good" in such a large method is inspiring. I believe it was his severe life challenges as a small boy that drove him in such a magnificent method to pouring his heart and soul into music. He was relentless and the product proves it. It wasn't so much Maurice the musician as it was Maurice the passionate orchestrator/the uber-focused band leader, that created EWF such a force from 1975-83 (often to his amazing private sacrifice/burden). Their [email protected]#$%!& the top-40 standards for a few years, but their notice lives on far beyond that fickle metric. Indeed FACES which had not good commercial/critical success, I personally search EXTRAORDINARY -- as do a lot of EWF fans. Anyway, this was a pleasure to read, the detailed private acc from a very personal man; it was loving of him to share with us, the people who were/are so profoundly touched by his notice and his music. I hope ultimately that he fully understood the profound result of the love he channeled to so many, for that I hope he has an eternal reward. Miss you Reece, want I knew you as a friend.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on life on fire or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch life on fire video reviews and related movies:

    See Lil Gnar - Life on Fire (jazmyns song) Official Music Video on youtube.

     related image

    See Mapache - Life On Fire (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See LIFE ON FIRE on youtube.

     related image

    See Life On Fire on youtube.

     related image

    See Life on Fire on youtube.

     related image

    See Lil Gnar – Life on Fire (jazmyns song) on youtube.

     related image

    See Gary Vaynerchuk Keynote with Life On Fire on youtube.

     related image

    See Man on Fire - Life For A Life (HD) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I was on board with EWF from their inception and thought that I knew the whole encyclopedia on the band. You can't be a Earth,Wind and Fire fan and not know that they..Maurice were in tune with a higher spiritual plane and was always bringing you along for the ride. I have nearly all LPs in original wax and the latest as CD's. The book place a lot of songs into excellent perspective. As a fan I'm glad I have this latest album to close out my collection. Phil, Verdine and Al are still out there affirming fans and creating fresh ones. To all EWF fans, continue to live in the attractive spirit and love of the music. The book is essential reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I've always loved Earth, Wind, and Fire as a band. What I couldn't anticipate, was that I'd love, respect, and admire Maurice White the bandleader, the musician, the drummer, the businessman, the performer, the singer, the explorer, the man, the kid of God. Wow...just one of THE best biographies I've ever read. It's not just the method he tells his story...it's how he incorporates the music...how he puts his flaws as a human being on display for all to see...how he leads us on his journey--his evolution in every aspect of his life. I continue to go back and listen to the melody he place together and see the lyrics from his perspective. I listen to each note, each word, each sound...each time acknowledging the genius that is Maurice White. I would encourage anyone who is an EWF aficionado to obtain this book and read about how much Maurice White there is in each and everything associated with Earth, Wind and Fire. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    This book was truly awesome. I am so satisfied that I purchased it in the unabridged CD format. From the beginning I had the feeling that the reader, Herb Powell was the excellent selection. I am not in the melody business but definitely an appreciator of melody and all arts. From around my teenage year, 1979 (Reasons came out - no more really need to be said), I "got" not only the melody of EWF but the spirituality, the vibe and the urice White's vision, direction, personality - life seemed to eloquently and honestly flow from the CDs. Nearly four decades later, I am renewed, inspired and uplifted. I am thankful for the deeply aware of the distant & latest past, those of the show and those who are to come for seeing no other method than to fight, at all cost, to bring to fruition the vision that God clearly placed in them . When they obtain to write their own story we are all the more thing though, I was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois and by his mispronunciation of several Chicago road names, it was clear that Herb Powell is unfamiliar with my attractive city. Because everything else was on point, I'll allow that slide. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I loved reading this book. Maurice answered all the questions I had and helped me understand why he did some of the things he did. It was amazing to have a look into this complex, personal man, and the fact that he's gone, created the read a sentimental journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    Most of us, as human beings, think in photos and words. We use these things to communicate the thoughts that have gone through our minds. So, for me as an individual, I am in awe of the geniuses who think in sounds, both in particles and in comprehensive wholes. Welcome to this autobiography by Maurice White, leader of my favorite group of all-time, Earth, Wind & Fire. I think that one of the things that lay behind the group's success was the fact that Maurice thought out what he was trying to accomplish with the band, long before he place it together. He wanted certain principles emphasized, such as faith, positive thinking, spirituality, love, and tenacity. On top of that, he was a man that was able to hear a symbolic symphony in his head, where he seemed to hear what eventually came out as amazing songs inside of his head before he could spit them forth. He had a keen understanding of nearly every instrument in the band, and just knew what worked musically. All of this he learned by hard knocks, by coming up with no favors and learning as he went, keen on observing and recording all that he experienced. What one gets with this book is a man who is not just a musical genius, but who took the time to both observe and learn all that he could about life, in general, and this just happens to come out in his music. I was quite surprised to learn that Maurice WAS NOT born and raised in Chicago, though the town is a significant part of who he was. I learned that he really grew up in Memphis, TN, being born there, and raised by an older, non-relative lady whom he called “Mama.” This woman raised him from the time he was left by his biological mother at the age of 4, until he was 18 years old. He called his biological mother “Mother Dear.” At 18, he finally moved to join his biological mother in Chicago, leaving behind his Mama, who died only 6 months after his departure. This book works as an perfect autobiography, in part, because it takes a person behind the scenes, to see how things evolved to their greatness. Though they came from various angles, I was taken by the fact of how, in a musical sense, Maurice's mind seemed to work in a related fashion to George Clinton's. I have read Clinton's perfect autobiography and in its own way, it is just as strong as is this one. I absolutely love this book and thank Maurice White for giving this book to the World, as he appropriately said to his as-told-to author, as his “final album.” I am so thankful that he had the foresight and wisdom to leave a printed-form document for us who loved him, and his music, as a final tribute and dedication. This is a most outstanding book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    I was a teenager when I first heard EWF. My oldest brother was a student at Alabama State University and Shining Star was played often at the Omega Psi Phi frat house. I fell in love and every body around me was in Love w EWF. I still play EWF and I am 60 yrs young. I have EWF on album,cd's, and cassette tapes. Just purchased a CD collection recently. Will always LOVE me some EWF FOREVER. I was saddened to hear about Maurice White but his Star will always be Shining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life with Earth, Wind & Fire review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:0

    This book left me no longer wondering why and how EWF became the spiritual tutorial to my life...back in 1976, a cousin who was a DJ, gave me his additional copy of Gratitude and life for a 14 year old child would never be the same. I was so inspired by the melody that I took a job in the dead of winter in Brooklyn, NY, pumping gas for 3 months to purchase The Need of Love, Latest Days & Time, Head to the Sky and That's the Method of the Globe albums. It was worth every freezing cold moment. I truly thank God, for giving us Maurice White in this lifetime. He should be honored in every method imaginable. This book was his testimony...his bible so to speak. It spoke to me. I would never be the same after listening to EWF the very first time, but I will never be the same after reading his story. Thank you, Maurice...you are truly the inspiration and the guiding force. May you rest in everlasting peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    it is aworst android game in the globe . my bro is right qho writes that it is a black sot on free fire . free fire is 100 times better than this and this android game is not like free fire . I wish to said the producer of this android game that dont use the name of the other android games name . Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    worst android game it is a black dot on name free fire

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    poor android game i will give no

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    verry poor west time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    this is very poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    third class android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    meet gamot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    baaad android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    मतथ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    😘😊😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    hxkgnfnfj LG flocked kk dignified buyer is responsible for delivering this email u r you uevmzjgdvnxjhgdvbdnxnbbcnk jhcbncmcjhxbdbdmxjhbdnxkxhvdnckgbcmcjvdbfnfjcbcncnjcbcndkdhd mfjfnfmfhed di u r Heidi fh hi dogmdhgbfufhnlofhgbdnkfuhdnmdkufbdkchgbdmxogvccmkcjg co hd kfhgdhjdi4hhr I leave sir please call or text if there is a group of people who are you doing recently I have some fun the same I am leaving sir can we have paid my husband will test and create them to me and delete the email I am leavi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    so attractive android game Iheart that it was boring but i played the android game is on top

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    very poor android game 😠😡😤it's too boring 😴😪😾

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    baddd android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    Play free fire

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    best android game 😆sexy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    kan karuchu kichhi ta kah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    college android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    time passing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    bekar h yea android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    i like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    this android game is very nice 😎🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    I really love the android game it's sooo cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    വെരി ഗുഡ് android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    Prince 🇮🇳😆😂😙😎😄😄😉😇😊☺️😅😯😈😃😁😀👓😐😥🤑👉and Quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    i love this android game so crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    super android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    my mate says this ts amazing android game because i am rating for the game🤩🤩🤩😍😍😍😍😍🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    s it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    aseasea

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    Larence

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    ghbb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    mast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    Atish Chavan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Firing Squad-Free Fire Cross Fire Battleground review [App]  2019-4-4 13:23

    Ravat mahesh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    there are a lot of ads between android game the worst android game I ever played pls no one download this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    acha android game hai magAr bkwas b hai q k level k picture kuch or hai or jb play krte hain to koi or

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    very very nice android game hold it developers i am 5 star complete

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    for مبسح مزال ماطلعتهاش

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    this android game is very wrost i didn't like it don't download is android game Anees Don....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    worst

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    One of its things/features are outstanding. It is awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    very very worst android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    it's very exciting rally that's why i give five stars hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    h amazing android game un

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    all the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    superrrr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Fire -Cross Fire : Firing Squad battlegrounds review [App]  2019-4-17 13:24

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Most reviewers of "Life after Life" have taken the main character's multiple deaths and resurrections as evidence that the novel is about second chances, the option of having a fresh life after the previous one has been snuffed out. I read it differently. On one occasion Sylvie Todd, the sharp-witted mother of the protagonist Ursula Todd, calls her daughter "Cassandra," referring to the mythical figure who had the bonus of delivering dire prophecies that nobody listened to. Accordingly, I viewed the multiple calamities that befall Ursula - umbilical strangling, drowning, political assassination, rape, marital homicide - not as "what ifs?" imposed by a post-modern tease of a storyteller, but as projections of a mind uncannily attuned to the precariousness of living. How Ursula manages to make her own, authentic life in the face of such mind-bending catastrophes is the true story of Atkinson's oddly constructed ode to a very human heroism, and it is the beacon that leads the reader through the maze of dead ends. Set largely versus the two greatest (real) disasters of the 20th century - the two globe battles - Ursula's journey is an often scintillating one, deftly told. But, at some 500 pages, it's an awfully meandering trek, requiring you to maintain a balance between empathy for Ursula's trials and awareness of being manhandled by a relentlessly clever author. The experience is both exhilarating and wearying. Whether it's worth it in the end is a question that Atkinson leaves entirely up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Life After Life--wherein Kate Atkinson shapeshifts the life of Ursula Todd-- is a virtuoso performance. Other novelists--Virginia Woolf, Carol Anshaw and Ian McEwan have done so in earlier works. But none has done it with such flair and with so a lot of balls in the air, juggling so a lot of characters and tales, that are both various and similar. In every phase of Ursula's existence, over the course of a 60-year span, there are at times three stories existing simultaneously. Each existence is entirely plausible but little changes or decisions make entirely various outcomes. Three early childhoods; three 16-year-olds, three 20-year-old Ursula's and 3 adult versions. Readers familiar with Anshaw's Aquamarine will recognize the premise, but Atkinson's "Life" is far more ambitious in scope and more daring. The rewards, are greater too I believe.I've actually read God In Ruins and Life After Life out of sequence and regret having done so. They vary in perspective as one novel has brother Teddy living to a ripe old age, the other has him chop down in his prime an RAF captain flying raids over Germany. If Life After Life feels indebted to Anshaw and Aquamarine, then God In Ruins owes a hint of the cap to McEwan's Atonement. It is only how time and incidence impacts life that the four books have a convergence. Atkinson's two novels thus far (the third and final is in September) about a family living from the Twenties to modern Britain also reminds one of Anthony Powell's Dance To The Melody of e scope and techniques used to tell the stories of Teddy and Ursula are brilliantly managed and fascinatingly played out. Without sentimentalizing their lives she manages to search the heroic in two ordinary lives. Beautifully told and extraordinarily accomplished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This fascinating novel is based on the premise that death isn't necessarily forever. The central character, Ursula Todd, is born on a snowy night in England in 1910. In the first acc of this, she dies almost immediately, strangled by the umbilical cord with no doctor or midwife to support her mother through the birth. In the next account, the doctor has arrived, the umbilical cord is cut, and the baby lives. And so on and so forth -- Ursula's life follows a various pattern each time, which leads to her death but then to a fresh pattern. The book is full of philosophical questions, but they do not intrude; it works brilliantly as a novel. The narrative carries the reader right along with the strongest of hooks: what will happen next (time)? The descriptions of time and put are haunting, particularly those of Globe Battle II London. The characters are rounded, and some engaged at least this reader emotionally. And they are diverse -- Ursula, of course, is not the only one whose life follows a various pattern in her different iterations, and it becomes almost a android game to figure out what has changed for which character. The ending is mysterious, but that is appropriate a novel that explores so a lot of possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Warning: here there be e early chapters were a bit of a slog - very domestic and sort of pointless. With the end of WWI, we finally understand what is going on, and her 'resets' become interesting.I'm fascinated by the Blitz and so I loved that part. Atkinson mentions that this was one of her main interests in writing the book, and it shows. I was less enamoured with the (very tedious) focus on Eva Braun. I would have preferred that Atkinson had stuck to portraying Germany under Hitler from Ursula's special point of view as an Englishwoman married to a German. (I also want that Izzie's son had been brought into the narrative other than as the rather pointless incarnation of Roland.)So, I'd come around to enjoying the book, and was waiting for the ending that would wrap it up. And that's where the author lost me. When she takes her own life in Berlin, Ursula has the feeling that she has somehow 'broken' something, but I don't see that demonstrated in the rest of the book - I kept waiting to see how this 'break' would play out, but the rest of the book was more of the same.I'm willing to concede that the attempt to slay Hitler goes beyond her precept. After that, the ending sort of peters out. Is Ursula meant to demonstrate that one can't manipulate everything, that others have their own free will and destiny? Is that why she's shuttled back to the beginning, to test all over again? It feels like Atkinson didn't really have an ending for the book, maybe because there is no overarching idea to tie all the restarts together. There is no sense of progress as Ursula lives her lives, and I felt like the author dropped the ball on too a lot of threads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This novel is not for everyone. It does not follow a linear story line. It jumps from one period to another in the life of an English woman, Ursula Todd, from her birth in 1911, through WWII and into the post-war period. Moreover, it jumps not only from one period to another but from one ver of Ursula's life to another. In one version, she remains single and stays in England and spends the harrowing battle years in London. But in another, she goes to Germany, marries, has a kid and, victims of the post-war suffering and starvation in Germany, kills herself and her young daughter. The book, in fact, opens with Ursula in Germany. As a mate of Eva Braun, she is trusted by Hitler, and tries to slay him. There are a lot of examples of double, sometimes triple, versions of happenings in Ursula's and in her family's life. Everyone will have their own interpretation of the meaning of this book. It certainly precipitates thought and discussion. It's about possibilities, and the role of choices, and the role of possibility in life. It's also about the power of the novelist to lure the reader -- and perhaps herself -- into that "willing suspension of disbelief" that critics talk about. The interweaving of a lot of stories makes us understand the power that stories have over us. This all sounds very trendy, but the book is fascinating -- if the reader can tolerate some perplexity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Kate Atkinson begins Life after Life with an apt quote from Nietzsche, a philosopher who often wrestled with free will and fatalism. So does Atkinson, but in a far more engaging way, both depressing and life-affirming. Although I would have ZERO desire to relive my own life, Ursula Todd’s repeated efforts to obtain it right are intriguing. In some cases, the re-write is a matter of fate (Ursula has small control over that umbilical cord around her neck as she exits the womb); in other cases, it’s a matter of making various choices. I particularly enjoyed the Ursula who was dimly aware of her past turns around the bend and would test to avoid the same pitfalls, not always in the most enlightened way. Ursula’s most ham-handed re-write has her pushing Bridget down the stairs to set off a convoluted series of happenings keeping the maid from dying of the Spanish flu. I cherish the whimsy in there. This is an author with an eye for life’s absurdities. As such, she has made a hero who is simultaneously absurd and noble. Like a lot of thought-provoking works, the book annoyed me a few times. I want Ursula’s mother were more sympathetic, but then I want a lot of mothers were, too. I could have done with fewer literary allusions, even though I love Donne. And I was initially disappointed by the ending, because I harbored the totally unrealistic hope that Atkinson would somehow explain the mysteries of the universe to me. Yes, she’s that amazing a writer that you think maybe she can. Instead, the book (just like the ouroboros to which one of the Ursulas refers) ends, quite appropriately, back at the beginning: in February 1910, when our heroine may or may not begin her life. A thought-provoking and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    It's time travel. No, it's not that. It's science fiction. No, not that either. It's literary genius. Yes, it is definitely that. This is the (somewhat convoluted) story of Ursula Todd, who is born (and born again and again and again) on February 11, 1910. Ursula has the decidedly uncommon ability to be born again after e comes back as the same baby in the same family and with the same life, but a powerful sense of deja vu allows her to correct mistakes and avert tragedies that plagued her earlier lives--until she is finally able to do the ultimate deed for humanity. But does she really succeed and change history?This is an intriguing, very readable book that seems so true and actually feasible--even though you know it's absolutely not. (Or is it?) Best of all, it's funny! And that is quite a feat considering the bulk of the story takes put during the brutality of Globe Battle II, especially the Blitz in is book is a testament to author Kate Atkinson's imagination, storytelling creativity and literary genius. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I am in awe of this book and Kate Atkinson. Because the plot has been described by the critics and other readers, I decided to refrain from rehashing it, other than to write the following. This plot is not new. Everyone from writers of science fiction to cheesy dime shop romance novels has used it, whether about time travel or lovers miraculously turning up alive years after they were assumed to be dead.What sets this book apart is the ingenuity of Kate Atkinson and her flawless writing. As I encountered snippets of poetry and excerpts from off-times obscure books; tenets and aphorisms from philosophers such as Nietzsche, Thomas Mann and Camus; bits of Latin; French phrases; and entire paragraphs written in German (sometimes loosely translated, sometimes not at all), I concluded, perhaps unfairly, that Kate Atkinson wrote Life After Life for an erudite audience. This is not to imply that readers need multi-discipline PhDs before opening the book, but I think those with more than a passing acquaintance with philosophy and history will better understand the story. A challenge for me was the vocabulary. Between Brit-speak and unfamiliar words, I created use of the Wikipedia dictionary on my Kindle more often than ne of these small roadblocks detracted from my enjoyment of and appreciation for Life After Life. I like to be challenged by a book, and I love learning from one. The writing alone is exquisite. I experienced every emotion. A better, more graphic description of the Blitz I cannot remember. I was in the bomb shelter with Ursula and digging through unimaginable destruction at her e characters were wonderfully drawn, and this Anglophile loved the descriptions of the British method of life. I also loved the subtle humor that frequently appeared. The globe could be coming to an end (which it almost was), but nothing stopped the afternoon tea break.What a gifted and talented writer Kate Atkinson is. I look forward to reading the sequel. I heartily recommend Life After Life to everyone who appreciates excellence in literature and welcomes a bit of a challenge. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I have read this 3 times now; I obtain more from it with each read. It's a complicated story, at first found it a small hard to follow. It needs you to have an begin mind, because its unlike most novels, if your expecting a linear story, you'll be disappointed. The writing is beautiful, you can search yourself back there at Fox Corner, in London during the blitz, in Germany before the war. Its one of the most imaginative books I have read in a long time, created me wonder, think, dream. What more can you ask from an author?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This book drove me crazy. I loved "A God In Ruins," but could not obtain through this one. Yes, I know. Amazing writing, unusual concept, etc. However, the unusual concept was, for me, impossible to slog through. I love amazing family stories, perfect writing and all the rest, and Kate Atkinson certainly has multitudes of talent. But tell me a story, allow it create sense, allow it progress in orderly fashion. I had to give it to the thrift sop before finishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Fire, Fire HD8, and Fire HD10 User Manual: The complete tutorial and user guide for your NEW Kindle Fire review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    My rating would have been higher had there been an index. Had I know there was no index, I would not have purchased it - a book of this kind needs one - badly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Fire, Fire HD8, and Fire HD10 User Manual: The complete tutorial and user guide for your NEW Kindle Fire review []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This is precisely what is required by those of us who did not grow up with an iPad or iPhone in hand. We do not operate electronic devices instinctively and require instructions, preferably in printed form. (I'll admit, though, that my copy of Mr. Jones's book is on my Kindle Fire.) The book takes the reader step by step through the most common functions of the Fire HD 8 & 10, then goes on to contain more complex operations. The writing style is simple, direct, and clear.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter