light in hidden places Reviews & Opinions


Submit light in hidden places review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-14 19:30

    Stefania, or "Fusia" is a young Catholic girl growing up on a farm in rural Poland in the nineteen forties who longs to escape somehow to the town where she feels she'll fit in much better. Luckily, she manages to do so as an adolescent, moving in with an older sister and getting a job in a store owned by the Diamants, a Jewish couple with several sons, with whom she quickly becomes close. However, the possibilty of Hitler invading Poland is a constant threat, and when this occurs, Fusia's family is separated with relatives being sent to a labor camp, leaving Fusia to care for her younger sister, Helena, as well as search a fresh job once the Nazis start to segregate the Jews in a ghetto - and then worse. Though Fusia does her best to smuggle in meal and other supplies into the ghetto where her mates are located, she is naturally disheartened at what she observes daily, after a brief period of denial at how poor things have become. Then she finds herself faced with a difficult choice: whether or not to hide Jews in her apartment. Of course, she does the right thing, leading to a situation that would place her and her sister literally between a group of hidden Jewish refugees and a Nazi living with her landlady next door. With Fusia working grueling 12-hour factory shifts as well as visiting remaining mates in the ghetto, fending off unwanted suitors, and caring for the thirteen people who are at constant risk of detection, it will take everything she's got to outwit the Germans before rescue oughts: If this were a novel, I would have to say it was completely unconvincing, as no individual could possess this much stamina on near starvation rations, not to mention constantly scold the Nazis for their lack of morality, as well as assaulting several without any repercussions or serious injury, especially when she's already come to their attention as a potential troublemaker and rebel. And like your stereotypical "Mary Sue," the heroine seems to have guy after guy falling in love with her, despite her lack of desire for suitors. But because it's based on reality, and the author insists that it doesn't deviate too much from what actually occurred, I have to say I'm deeply impressed by the two heroines, not only Stefania, but her sister Helena, as well, true life survivors of a "Hunger Games" of sorts. They are truly an inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-14 19:30

    This is an awesome tale of real courage. A teenage girl with a small sister to protect is asked to shelter one, then another, and another, then yet another Jew during the Holocaust. How does she do it? Sheer luck, sometimes, and cunning, and a lot of self-sacrifice. German civilians are widely hated and maligned for the extermination of six million Jews, plus horiffic numbers of Romani, elderly, ill, gay, or other "undesirable" humans under Hitler's rule. Not all civilians turned a blind eye to concentration camps. Some were martyrs, risking their lives just to offer food, money, or shelter to a Jew; those caught aiding a Jew would be executed. One of the most vivid scenes in this novel is of the civilians shot and strung up from a fence to the Jewish ghetto as a warning to others: don't support the Sharon Cameron has brought to life the real story of Stefania Podgorska, a Polish teenager who hid thirteen Jews in her attic during the war. Often hungry herself and unable to search sufficient meal for her own sister, she would dig through the trash for stuff to barter for food, and with nothing she could comfortably spare, she would walk to the ghetto and smuggle meal to her Jewish mates there. One is taken to a concentration camp, and her efforts to save him are tragically thwarted, but she takes care of his siblings and ultimately marries one of them. This is as much a love story as it is a tale of amazing courage and risk. No spoilers here, but if you've seen Globe Battle II documentaries, you may have seen interviews with Stefania in her later Kindle is covered with highlighted passages, info that leave a reader gasping in amazement, horror, or sheer delight in the cleverness and accomplishments of young Stenfania, and the surprising ways her small sister rises to the occasion and manages not to blow their e images are an added bonus. I kept looking at them again and again, amazed at those who lived, and the kids born to them after the war.If one thing in historical fiction is off-putting to me, it's the use of first-person narration from the point of view of a hero who is no longer even alive to read the manuscript and attest to the accuracy of inner thoughts and dialogues. Third person would feel more authentic to me, but today's shop insists that more readers like first person narratives. So be it.If the author must take liberties to obtain a real story in the hands of more readers, she has my is is a stunning and moving tale, not for the faint of heart. I know people who refuse to read about or watch documentaries on the Holocaust or any other tragic tales of battle and man's inhumanity to man. These tales, however, are balanced by real stories of wonderful courage, survival skills, endurance, and sheer willpower. For this, I will wince and cringe through the scenes of horror and inhumanity. For all the evil in the world, goodness does prevail, and Stefania's story proves it, with thanks to Cameron for undertaking the large time commitment and emotional investment to bring this story to people who have never suffered such atrocities, and here's hoping we never do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-14 19:30

    I have sat here for two days trying to come up with words for a review on this one. I am really torn on my thoughts on this one. There was things I absolutely loved and others that I could have done without. I think it was well done especially with the topic matter and this being a young adult.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on light in hidden places or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch light in hidden places video reviews and related movies:

    See The Light in Hidden Places by Sharon Cameron | Scholastic Spring Online Preview 2020 on youtube.

     related image

    See Sky: Children of Light - Hidden Forest Secret Area on youtube.

     related image

    See Sky: Children of the Light - Hidden Easter Egg Office Area + Cannon + 5-person Piggyback UFO on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 4 Hidden Places in PUBG MOBILE | Light Speed on youtube.

     related image

    See "Hidden Places" - trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Karunesh - Hidden Places on youtube.

     related image

    See The Dark Pages, Hidden Places, & Blank Pages EXPLAINED! | TheNextBigThing on youtube.

     related image

    See Sky: Children of the Light - Hidden Easter Egg Office Area + Flying On Super Witch Cat’s Back on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-14 19:30

    The The Light in Hidden Locations is an awesome book! It is well written and I couldn't place it down! Read it you won't regret it. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    Stefania, or "Fusia" is a young Catholic girl growing up on a farm in rural Poland in the nineteen forties who longs to escape somehow to the town where she feels she'll fit in much better. Luckily, she manages to do so as an adolescent, moving in with an older sister and getting a job in a store owned by the Diamants, a Jewish couple with several sons, with whom she quickly becomes close. However, the possibilty of Hitler invading Poland is a constant threat, and when this occurs, Fusia's family is separated with relatives being sent to a labor camp, leaving Fusia to care for her younger sister, Helena, as well as search a fresh job once the Nazis start to segregate the Jews in a ghetto - and then worse. Though Fusia does her best to smuggle in meal and other supplies into the ghetto where her mates are located, she is naturally disheartened at what she observes daily, after a brief period of denial at how poor things have become. Then she finds herself faced with a difficult choice: whether or not to hide Jews in her apartment. Of course, she does the right thing, leading to a situation that would place her and her sister literally between a group of hidden Jewish refugees and a Nazi living with her landlady next door. With Fusia working grueling 12-hour factory shifts as well as visiting remaining mates in the ghetto, fending off unwanted suitors, and caring for the thirteen people who are at constant risk of detection, it will take everything she's got to outwit the Germans before rescue oughts: If this were a novel, I would have to say it was completely unconvincing, as no individual could possess this much stamina on near starvation rations, not to mention constantly scold the Nazis for their lack of morality, as well as assaulting several without any repercussions or serious injury, especially when she's already come to their attention as a potential troublemaker and rebel. And like your stereotypical "Mary Sue," the heroine seems to have guy after guy falling in love with her, despite her lack of desire for suitors. But because it's based on reality, and the author insists that it doesn't deviate too much from what actually occurred, I have to say I'm deeply impressed by the two heroines, not only Stefania, but her sister Helena, as well, true life survivors of a "Hunger Games" of sorts. They are truly an inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    This is an awesome tale of real courage. A teenage girl with a small sister to protect is asked to shelter one, then another, and another, then yet another Jew during the Holocaust. How does she do it? Sheer luck, sometimes, and cunning, and a lot of self-sacrifice. German civilians are widely hated and maligned for the extermination of six million Jews, plus horiffic numbers of Romani, elderly, ill, gay, or other "undesirable" humans under Hitler's rule. Not all civilians turned a blind eye to concentration camps. Some were martyrs, risking their lives just to offer food, money, or shelter to a Jew; those caught aiding a Jew would be executed. One of the most vivid scenes in this novel is of the civilians shot and strung up from a fence to the Jewish ghetto as a warning to others: don't support the Sharon Cameron has brought to life the real story of Stefania Podgorska, a Polish teenager who hid thirteen Jews in her attic during the war. Often hungry herself and unable to search sufficient meal for her own sister, she would dig through the trash for stuff to barter for food, and with nothing she could comfortably spare, she would walk to the ghetto and smuggle meal to her Jewish mates there. One is taken to a concentration camp, and her efforts to save him are tragically thwarted, but she takes care of his siblings and ultimately marries one of them. This is as much a love story as it is a tale of amazing courage and risk. No spoilers here, but if you've seen Globe Battle II documentaries, you may have seen interviews with Stefania in her later Kindle is covered with highlighted passages, info that leave a reader gasping in amazement, horror, or sheer delight in the cleverness and accomplishments of young Stenfania, and the surprising ways her small sister rises to the occasion and manages not to blow their e images are an added bonus. I kept looking at them again and again, amazed at those who lived, and the kids born to them after the war.If one thing in historical fiction is off-putting to me, it's the use of first-person narration from the point of view of a hero who is no longer even alive to read the manuscript and attest to the accuracy of inner thoughts and dialogues. Third person would feel more authentic to me, but today's shop insists that more readers like first person narratives. So be it.If the author must take liberties to obtain a real story in the hands of more readers, she has my is is a stunning and moving tale, not for the faint of heart. I know people who refuse to read about or watch documentaries on the Holocaust or any other tragic tales of battle and man's inhumanity to man. These tales, however, are balanced by real stories of wonderful courage, survival skills, endurance, and sheer willpower. For this, I will wince and cringe through the scenes of horror and inhumanity. For all the evil in the world, goodness does prevail, and Stefania's story proves it, with thanks to Cameron for undertaking the large time commitment and emotional investment to bring this story to people who have never suffered such atrocities, and here's hoping we never do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    I have sat here for two days trying to come up with words for a review on this one. I am really torn on my thoughts on this one. There was things I absolutely loved and others that I could have done without. I think it was well done especially with the topic matter and this being a young adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Light in Hidden Places review []  2020-1-16 2:8

    The The Light in Hidden Locations is an awesome book! It is well written and I couldn't place it down! Read it you won't regret it. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    Amazing product and amazing service. Unfortunately I had to return them. That was simple process as well. Amazing company. They would be amazing for somewhere not in the begin such as a closet. I wanted them for under the cabinets in my kitchen and would prefer one with an on off switch. The batteries were dead in a few days from them turning on and off when ever I walked by. Also they would turn off every 30 -60 seconds or so with out a amazing amount of motion and I would have to move my hand near it to begin it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    Loved these so much we ordered more! Motion sensor lights works so well. when you begin the door to a room like a broom closet that doesnt have lights or an outlet to plug in a lamp, this thing turns on instantly in a split second. The illumination is amazing and has a wide angle of coverage. Does require 3 AAA batteries for each light, Time will tell how long it lasts, but im only in a storage closet for only 10 seconds or less, so should latest a long long e light turns off after about 15 seconds of walking away or closing the door. Did not experience issue of what others said of this not working when nearby lights are on. Mine turns on with no issue even when my home is entirely lit.I would also suggest putting on the ceiling of a closet instead of a wall because it can obtain too bright for the eyes when directly looking at the light. cheap but amazing quality and works well, highly recommended, i love it, hope it is useful for your decision

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    I have place these under my kitchen cabinets; in the bathrooms and over my computer. Under the bathroom upper cabinet, negates the necessity of night lights. Under the kitchen cabinets, they work amazing since I don't have much available light. So far they work great. Not sure how long the batteries will last, so am keeping track of the time. Love that they are motion sensor lights without needing electricity! Will place a couple in our RV wardrobe closet too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    I didn't rate the battery life because I have not had them long enough. I will suggest to the maker that battery installation instuctions could be created more clear. From my reading of the instructions it appeared that the end cap that is moved to install the batteries slides off. After a bit constrination I figured out the folds/flip OUT and remains attached. I think having the end cap stay on is a better design but, again my reading, the directions could be created idot proof for people like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    I don’t normally leave reviews but this is an awesome product! I bought these for my pantry which has no electricity in it. It was super dark and hard to see what was in there especially at night. I installed these in 5 mins and I am beyond impressed. They detect motion very well and they are bright! I also love how you can remove the lights from the magnetic strip on the adhesive if you need to change out the batteries. Super convenient! I will recommend these to anyone looking for under cabinet lights or anyone looking to brighten an zone that has no electricity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    I was skeptical about writing a review until I had these in use for a few weeks. I have purchased other lights related to this that did not work out! These lights stick to the underside of my cupboards like they are created to do. The lights also remain on for just the right amount of time. I attached one to the side of my tub, next to the commode and at night they sense the slightest movement and lead my method to the bathroom. The lights are awesome for the price and I am contemplating ordering another box of six.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    very amazing price and amazing quality, I love this product! I bought it for the kitchen since we do not have enough light in the sink/counter area. It's very useful, it turns on automatically (without any additional movement) when we walk next to it and it stays on until we leave the area. Since it is not connected to power we do not have to disconnect any of the home appliances in the kitchen. Also, the fact that it comes in a package of three makes it excellent to decide how do you wish to distribute the lights in order to have as much light as possible. It's a small bit annoying that it uses 3 batteries/light but overall it's a amazing product, it is highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    I love these lights!!! install easily in seconds, powered by 4 aaa batteries, No tools needed. removed the magnetic strip from the light, placed it where I wanted to under the kitchen cabinet, removed the sticker paper and placed the magnet on the bottom of the cabinet and stuck the light to the strip. They work is light work in daylight only, and battery lifespan is around 2 -3 months, i think it is acceptable. BTW, service is good, i contact seller, obtain response quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

    Used for under cabinet kitchen lights. Each fixture takes 4 batteries so I was hoping they latest a amazing while. Under my cabinets it is dark enough for them to activate with motion. They give ample light and turn off quickly after motion ceases. The idea was to enhance lighting under the cabinets and they do just that. Initially, I really liked them, so I bought another set to let for 5 lights in my kitchen. Well, after about two weeks, the batteries are shot. The design flaw is that even if the lights are not used much and turn off quickly, the circuitry still uses battery power to sense for motion. No wonder the manufacturer says to use rechargeable batteries! Who wants to charge 20 batteries every two weeks? Now, I am sorry I bought them. Lesson learned and passed on to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SZOKLED LED Motion Sensor Light, Under Cabinet Lighting Battery Powered Lights, Wireless Under Counter Light Closet Lights, Stick on Lights Night Light Bar Hallway Light Stairs Lights, White 6 Pack review []  2020-1-20 2:42

     We are moving into a fresh apartment that was probably built in the 1980s - there's no overhead lights and no closet lights. My husband and I were trying to figure out creative solutions to light the areas. A mate of mine suggested "tap lights" where you click them and they turn out. In my find trying to search those, I found these awesome motion sensor lights. Granted, I only got it a few hours ago, I have already place them in my closet (I was surprised that they came fully charged!) See my video! I like that they don't require batteries and I can do the charging myself. The sensing mechanism seems great. This was the excellent solution to our closet lighting problem and didn't break the bank! I'll modernize again after we have been using it for awhile and after I have charged it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    I have a little closet that's far enough away from existing lighting, and there's no simple to access electrical lines to add something permanent. These rechargeable lights have made the excellent solution for enough light to search things within the closet. There are no AA or AAA batteries to worry about and it's magnetically fastened to a thin metal plate (included) that I've placed on the inside of the door frame (double sided adhesive tape included). When it becomes low on charge, remove it from the plate, and use a micro USB charging cord. Plug it in for an hour and you're amazing to go for many, a lot of uses. Motion sensing is good, and I just reach into the closet and it illuminates. After I close the door, 20 seconds later it'll turn off on its own. This is a excellent solution! Love it, and will buy others for related situations that require light. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    We purchased these under cabinet lights for our kitchen to replace our old plug in ese install very easily with the self stick magnetic strips and they are very bright. They seem to keep a charge longer the more they are used.A amazing replacement for our old lights under the wall cabinets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    I just moved into a fresh apartment and required some additional light under the cabinets. I had other under-cab lights before, but these are better on two huge counts. 1. They're rechargeable so I'm not constantly running through batteries, and 2. they have motion detection. Both features create these well worth the purchase and I thought the price was very reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    These lights are excellent to place under your upper cabinets. There are no wires, simple to charge and lights up our kitchen. I hold the lights on the motion sensor, so when my children walk in the kitchen they turn on. The small one can’t reach light switch, so they are perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    I used these lights under my kitchen cabinets near my sink. I turn them off during the day so the battery won't run down to quick and I turn them back on at night and use the motion setting that works great. They give me plenty of light when I walk into the kitchen neat the sink. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    I have been using these lights for a week. I have no idea how they will perform down the line or whether they will last, so this review is based only on my experience with these lights so ey were simple to install, they can be moved to various locations in the kitchen due to the built-in magnet, they have an on/off button, and the automatic on/off sensor. I am going to order another set for other locations in the house. I love these lights!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    Though the lights look amazing when they are illuminated, their charge does not keep more than a few hours. The effort you have to place into charging the lights every day makes them not worth the problem unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    Light very well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    Slick, convenient, love they can be set to auto come on when it senses motion. Love that they are rechargeable. Wished they were brighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (Warmwhite) review []  2020-1-16 21:31

    I am very happy with the lights I purchased for my fresh kitchen. They took all of 5 mins to install after I created sure they were charged. They light up my counters at night so I don't have to worry about turning any switches on. After 15 seconds of no motion they turn off. Very intelligent investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    I was hesitant to test this, but I have 3 closets with no lights and I was tired of looking for flashlights every time I required something. So I ordered these to hold myself from wiring in permanent lighting, and costs down, and I have been pleasantly surprised. I love that the lights have the magnets on them, and not the plates they mount to. This means I can stick it to any other metal surface should I need to do so later. These lights obtain used every single day in my house, and since purchase and initial charging, I have yet to recharge any of them. It has been a couple months now. I leave them on motion detection mode all the time, and the fast shutoff works excellent for me. If you obtain up in the middle of the night and walk by the closet, the light comes on long enough to allow you see and not disturb your significant other.I may end up ordering more for cabinets, gun safes, basement areas, etc. I highly recommend these to anyone with a darker zone that needs an simple to mount hands-free light.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    It's so convenient to stick these to any metal surface and have them 'stick' . If no metal surface- they contain a sticky pad on one side with a metal-like material on the other side to keep the light. No matter if you're mounting directly to a metal surface or using the tape they send, the lamp assembly simply lifts OFF from either mount easily and can be recharged when the LED's begin getting dim. The recharge lasts a long time and it's a amazing safety and convenient method to have light wherever you wish it- and the lamps go off in 20 seconds in automatic (G) mode, or you can turn them off or on manually with the little switch on the top side of the assembly. Nice product for closets, stairs, entering a dark room with your hands full, etc. You obtain 3 lamp assemblies in the pack I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    They are smaller than I thought they would be, but they give off a lot of light. I place one under my corner cabinet and it really illuminates the workspace. We also have a rolling bar in the kitchen under cabinets that we had custom made...but didn't think about lighting. It felt like a black hole under it. Now, it's bright and usable without having to move it. I'm trying to think of more locations to use them so I have an excuse to buy more. They charge quickly and the 'G' mode, which is motion sensitive, is perfectly timed. It turns on when you are near and stays on if you are moving around the area. No worries about forgetting to turn it off. It shuts off on its own after about 20 seconds. So, enough time to grab something from the fridge and go back without it going off, but not too much time where you left the room and it seems to stay on forever. I can't believe how much I love them. Even my hubby thinks they are great. (And he usually hates 'technological' gadgets.) I had 3 ten foot long charge cords, so no issues with recharging.Have had several mates ask about them. Just sent a link to another one. They are obviously a hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    So simple to "install." Excellent for under the counter or in a closet. The pack comes with three lights, about 8 inches long and about an inch and a half wide. I've bought several extra packages and will give them as birthday and Christmas gifts. I highly recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    I wanted lighting underneath my kitchen cabinets. These worked perfectly. I got the bright white. Amazing for the kitchen! I love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    Amazing product!!! It was hard to create a choice on which lights to buy for under my cabinets. And these were perfect!!! Simple to install. I love how they sense the motion and turn on and turn off when ur done a few seconds after u leave. Very very practical!! Others stay on when it senses darkness, but this just means they’ll stay in all night! Ridiculous. And I didn’t wish the hassle of having to turn them on and off. With These, It’s like magic! You pass by and they immediately turn on. Love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    I like that I can place these anywhere I like and then easily take it off so can recharge them. It goes up by magnet so I just stick it back. Most importantly, I can take it with me anytime I wish to any room I wish so when the power goes out all my children have their own portable light that can stay on for hours. I charge it once a month and it's ready to go again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    Don't yet know how long a charge will latest but every thing else seems to be pang on. If you mount thew device close enough to the door on the cabinet, it is also auto automatic when the movement of the opening door will trigger the light without even worrying with waving your hand to turn the light on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    Perfect responce to a little issue I had with one of the stuff I purchased. I totally recommend this seller.I love these lights. I bought three got them and from that bought three more. Nothings ever excellent but this seller makes less than perfect, perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under Cabinet Lighting,Closet Lights Motion Sensor Light LED Rechargeable Under Cabinet Lights Wireless LED Kitchen Cabinet Lights Under Counter Lighting Magnetic Closet Lighting (White) review []  2020-1-18 2:4

    I installed these under the overhead cabinets in my kitchen and they work very well. Motion detection is very good. Full battery charge latest a small over a week. Simple to recharge with supplied USB charging cable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I purchased this vanity as a bonus for my sister who is in the process of moving and she loves it. The mirror is lightweight and yet sturdy so very portable. This is very ideal for someone who lives in an apartment or a dorm. My sister lives in an apartment so the lighting in her room isn't the best so she usually does her makeup in the bathroom but now she will be able to do so comfortably from her own room. The size of this mirror is excellent to sit on a desk, little countertop, or little vanity. My sister is in her mid-20s and she loved it. There were other women in the same age range around when I have it to her and they wanted it as well! So it's definitely a amazing bonus for young women or teenage girls that like to do their own makeup and hair (especially with the various light settings and touch capability).If you found this review helpful please indicate so below. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Ok, I am completely OBSESSED with this vanity mirror. I've been wanting one of these for a really long time but never wanted to splurge on the price of one, especially since most have iffy reviews and I didn't wish to be stuck with something crummy that I paid a lot of cash for.I finally decided to just do it, and wow, I cannot be more satisfied that I did. This mirror is QUALITY! From the moment I took it out of the box I could tell it was created really well. It was packaged really secure. I'll create note of what I love about it below:- quality made, doesn't feel cheap- lights are amazing and I love that you can dim them and beautiful much adjust the light brightness to exactly what you want- several various lighting modes (fluorescent light, sunlight, etc)- it tilts, which is super useful because I almost always need to tilt it upwards a bit because of the method the sunlight hits my desk- the small 15x mirror that came with it is amazing. It will present you EVERYTHING, which can be amazing or poor depending on how you look at it lol. Amazing for shaping eyebrows and things like that. It also can attach to the vanity mirror- it came with makeup sponges and holders which was nice- it looks so beautiful on my vanity deskIf you've been looking for a vanity mirror, I highly suggest this one. You won't be disappointed. I've already had one mate purchase one immediately after seeing mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I am pleasantly surprised with this product! I received it because I was asked for an honest review. The quality of the mirror seems good. The stand the mirror sits on does not seem flimsy, and the mirror can be adjusted to various positions. The light itself is very strong, and comes in three various colors. Each of these colors can be intensified or dimmed, too. This is nice when you wish to check your makeup in various light to see if any improvements need to be made. The mirror itself is very nice as well. It seems that the light increases the detail you are able to see on the mirror. The only downside to this product is the packaging. When it arrived, I noticed the styrofoam pieces protecting the mirror are very flimsy. Everyteninteied tonrakenit our odnthe box, they would break all over my kitchen floor. I would suggest opening it outside, or completely cutting begin the box. Overall, it seems like a amazing product, and I recommend purchasing this one if you’re in the shop for a lighted mirror.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Wow! This is a total android game changer for getting ready in the morning. I had a dinky small lighted mirror before and it was OK but this thing blows it out of the water! It is so bright and illuminates every part of your face that you can really see all the detailed locations to apply create up to. I love that it has various settings for various lighting scenarios. I tend to go for the warm lighting because I feel like it’s the most flattering. You can angle it in various directions and it’s excellent for people of all heights. After you use this mirror you won’t wish to use any others because this one makes your life so much easier in the morning. Hundred percent recommend. Amazing bonus item for the holidays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    This Vanity mirror is awesome. Portability makes excellent fit for my use. My wife wanted one makeup mirror, I showed this one to my wife and she instantly liked it. Touch control feature comes in handy to change light shades. This mirror got very powerful frame. I liked the write frames so I ordered it with white one. Also the size of the mirror is optimal. Mirror can be rotated easily so you can choose the angle which suites you perfectly and continue with the work. This functionality is true nice one. because this allows you to use the mirror anywhere. All in All, I am so satisfied with it because my wife if so satisfied this with mirror.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    I love this mirror. I've been dying for a Hollywood style vanity mirror but cannot shell out the hundreds of dollars for one. This mirror is bright and exactly as described. It tilts forward and back, has three touch buttons at the bottom - one for power, one to change the color of the lights, and one for level of brightness. The "dimmer" button should be removed as it does not create much of a difference and the dim and bright mode look basically the same. Sometimes I have to touch the power button several times to turn the lights on and off when doing my makeup. Took one star off because the "beauty blenders" are not real beauty blenders but knock off sponges. The description for the product should clearly state they are not actual beauty blenders as this is misleading. The mirror itself is amazing and I do love the sponge holders. They are great. This mirror is exactly what I was looking for to satisfy my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Ok, I am OBSESSED with this mirror. I have a valid reason for 4 stars and I’ll obtain to it. But why it’s so amazing (and really it is)Included is: the vanity mirror (duh), and 15x magnifying mirror with 3 suction cups on the back, a microfiber cleaning cloth (like you’d use for glasses), 2 sponges, and holders for e mirror is powered by a cord. Large plus for me because the reason I was in the shop for a vanity mirror was because my old one was battery powered. While that’s amazing for portability, it’s not for brightness. I have poor lighting in my bedroom and was in dire need of a lit vanity for optimal makeup app 👌🏻I love that the mirror can swivel on the vertical, so I can angle it to stand or sit while using ere are 3 light settings which is just awesome, morning, afternoon, and bulb e extras are awesome. I use the magnifying mirror to do my brows and I can place it on or remove it from any surface a suction cup can stick to. The sponges are whatever but I love the stands for beauty blenders. You can just stick them in it to dry after use and they’re on a cute lil display stand too!So, for my gripe. It’s easy but to me stupid annoying. There are 3 buttons in order labeled M, a power symbol, P (do M and P stand for something I don’t get?). The M changes the type of light, the power symbol obviously turns it off and on, and I had to look up what the P does because it apparently doesn’t do anything. According to reviews it alters brightness but trust me when I say it doesn’t. I just search a useless button really annoying! So minus a star.BUT, that’s just an imperfection on an otherwise really stellar product. I told my cousin she had to buy it as soon as I turned it on the first time. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Another day, another impulse buy - but hey, this was one of my better judgments on impulse buys!For one. Did you know you could use this as a lighting source for your small selfies? Yes. Yes you can. So if you don't have a ring light, and your room has not good lighting - this will up your photography android game by cond pro - you can change the warmth of the light! I have ring lights that do this, but this does support you with your makeup a lot. I also tend to like warmer lights better so - I usually place my vanity light at that color.I like the small intelligent touch as well! The controls are touch screen so no buttons! I'm waiting for my vanity table to come in, but so far I've just been toying with this mirror alone on my office table and I adore it. Would definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Not worth what they are priced at. The quality is low, the backing of the mirror is cardboard! I might pay fifty cents at a yard sale for this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Albor Makeup Vanity Mirror with Lights - Lighted Makeup Mirror with Magnification Makeup Mirror with Lights Led Mirror Magnifying Mirror with Light Lighted Mirror Vanity Lights Vanity with Lights review []  2020-1-10 20:42

    This mirror is better than I expected. I love this touch screen buttons that change the lighting and brightness, and these lights create for really amazing images too! The mirror is very sturdy but not too heavy, and I appreciate how it can tilt so you can really obtain the angles you need. It's really well created and this will create getting ready so much more glamorous and effective, since I can really obtain up close and see what I'm doing. This really makes the vanity look professional now, but I also plan on moving this around the house when needed, so it helps that it's lightweight enough to move. The free goodies that it comes with is a amazing touch too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    These lights are so bright they should be bundled with a welding mask. They should require sunscreen.I bought the not automatic ver for my garage. Latest year I’d purchased the max LED - it is awesome how much brighter these are (see pictures). They fit right in, no issues.I bought two as a trial, just ordered a second pair to obtain the whole garage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    We had a standard 2.5 vehicle garage that had two ceiling fixtures for lights. We had a couple CFL in there and they were fine but over time got dimmer and dimmer. Then one light just gave out. So, I purchased two of these as potential replacements. Ours arrived without motion sensors...they are just LED lights. However, they did come with strange USB with 3 LEDs on each (see pic). Very bright, but I don't know who would need a light that bright sticking out of a USB port. I guess it would support in a vehicle or something. Either way, it was "free" so yay for e lights installed easily, same as a standard light bulb. They are crazy bright for 60W and the ability to tilt each "blade" to a various angle is a amazing feature. On the plus side, they are a large improvement over the aged CFL lights that we had in our garage. On the negative side, now we see all the dirt and junk that was simple to miss in the dim CFL light!All in all, amazing buy for the money. We bought two without even knowing about the motion sensor option and to be honest we don't wish that feature. Without the motion sensor, they are just bright, adjustable LED lights that are simple to install. The only pause I have is longevity...I don't know how long these lights will latest as we just installed them. If they latest a couple years they will be unbelievable buys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    Bought three of these latest week for the garage. Had regular LED lightbulbs in there that weren't that bright. Thought these could help, and boy did they. Super bright! Floods the garage with light. What a large difference. About the only negative is that they're so bright you don't wish to stare right into them. My wife was doing that when I went to present her the improvement and she had to shield her eyes. Thankfully you can move the lights to cast light throughout the room. Am impressed. So impressed in fact that I'm ordering 12 more for the entire basement ; )UPDATE 8/10/18After the positive experience with the three garage lights, I purchased 12 more- yup 12- for the basement. Night and day difference. Tremendous amount of light down there, and again, only negative I see thus far is that you shouldn't look directly into the bulb given how bright it is. But they don't generate a lot of heat, and all 15 bulbs worked straight out of the box (12 for basement, 3 for garage). EXTREMELY happy with purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    It was just like screwing in a bulb. Replaced old ceiling fans that had drop downlights. They look small, but they are powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    Extremely bright, unlike it's owner. Perfect coverage in my 2 vehicle garage. I almost wish to build a diffuser box for it. Don't stare directly at them, it's literally like staring into the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    It’s only been 2 days. But the goblins have stayed away due to this fresh light of a 1,000 suns. I will modernize if anything changes in the coming days, weeks, months, and years. God speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    I cant speak of the longevity of these lights since i just installed them. U can see the difference in the pic and thats just 1. I now have them both installed and they are amazingly bright and well worth buying. I read reviews saying they have a delay when u trun them on. Well these dont m, they are instantly on with the switch and off..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    Pics say it all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    Use in the garage; really lights up the space!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garage Lights Tanbaby Garage Light Deformable LED Garage Lights 6000lm 60W Tribright LED Adjustable Light Garage Lighting Garage Light Bulb Shop Light for Garage, Working Light Xmas(NO Sensor) review []  2019-12-17 21:49

    THis is a amazing store light no more need for florescent light tubes and ballasts will be getting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    The light is simple to install, very bright, motion detection is excellent...HOWEVER, I'm spending $28 a year on batteries. Purchased in January, it is mid May and I replaced three 'C" batteries twice. Using Duracell at $7 a package, I predict this will continue 4 times a year. This makes me think, I should probably hire a handyman to hard wire a light in this zone instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    This light is just the thing that was needed. I installed it in a shower that no lighting, the bathroom has a solar tube but no window, so this light was definitely needed. It was simple to install and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    Installation was quite simple as the light was installed on the ceiling of Mom's Pantry that has never had a light or any electrical supply available. Mom walked in and the light sensor picked up her movement and the little pantry/closet was illuminated beautifully for the first time...EVER!! After about 30 seconds with out any movement in the pantry...the light went off !!!We only hope the initial performance continues for a long time. Time will tell !!!Quite happy so far !!! If Mom is Satisfied .... Everyone is Satisfied !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    I love the concept of this light. We had a short somewhere in our condo and so this was my temporary solution until my husband has time to look at our light. However, I'd really prefer to be able to set how long it stays on before it turns off. It's beautiful annoying to have to constantly be moving for it to stay on. 30 seconds is not a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    This light was exactly what I needed! We don’t have lights in our closets and This was an inexpensive, simple fix. We were worried that the motion sensor would be too sensitive but it only turns on when we begin the closet door. We were also worried it wouldn’t be bright enough! Pleasantly surprised! Ordering more for our other closets

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    I required a wireless light for my pantry. It works great. Simple to install and bright light. My expectations weren't that high for a plastic, battery operated device but it does the job. Just ordered another one for the annoyingly, dark zone in my kitchen. Don't really care about the looks. It's going to go on the ceiling. I know it's battery operated so I'll probably be buying C batteries forever or at least until I'm out of this place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    I bought this for my garage. I mounted it about 6-7 feet from the door expecting it would turn on when I took a step into the garage. However, it doesn't turn on until I am standing under it. I'm going to re-mount it right outside the door and see what happens. It's just disappointing that the motion detection doesn't work better. I suspect the issue is my hot climate garage is not the ideal environment for what is probably an Infrared motion detector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    I live in a 120-year-old house. We're lucky we have closets in the bedrooms, much less electrical writing to the closets. I've tried the wireless lights that look like a light switch, but they are either at a level that doesn't illuminate most of the closet or they are at a level that is inconvenient to control. And, my wife kept leaving them on, which ran down the batteries. I've tried other battery-operated motion sensitive lights but they didn't produce as much light as I'd like and the motion sensors were kind of flaky. I bought one of these and liked it so much I bought two more. I'll probably by a couple more for some other locations, too. I can't speak to how long the batteries last; I haven't had them long enough to know. But I'm satisfied with the motion sensing, the brightness, and the ease of installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    It would cost a couple hundred dollars to wire my old house's walk in closed (about 5 x 8 feet) for a ceiling light, a cost that I was not willing to pay.. I've tried several led-based battery powered portable lights (without motion detection) without satisfaction, mostly because the batteries would drain so quick if I forgot to turn it off. Which I did - frequently! Then I came across this light. Reviews looked okay and motion detection seemed adequate, so I ordered it. I've had it mounted in the closet for a few days now, and I must say it has exceeded my expectations in all ways. Bright light, rather unobtrusive on the ceiling, perfect motion detection such that it stays on while I'm in the closet but then shuts down, and the color of light is fine. Simple to mount, too, and with 3 C batteries I expect it to latest a while before they will need to be replaced. I'm happy, my wife is satisfied - life's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brilliant Evolution Wireless Motion Sensor LED Ceiling Light | LED Closet Light | Indoor Motion Sensor Light | Outdoor Light | Cordless Battery Operated Light | Garage Light | Waterproof Shower Light review []  2020-1-4 22:0

    I required more light in the showers. These are waterproof and were about $20 each (I bought two). Stuff were well packaged and simple to install. Provides amazing lighting in the shower. The motion sensors work as expected, and almost too good. It turns on whenever I enter the bathroom. It’s nice to have that feature especially for nightly trips to wee. It also comes on during the day as the bathrooms don’t obtain much sunlight. I will likely burn through the batteries quicker than expected. They say on average the three needed C batteries will latest about a year. Very satisfied overall and a amazing method to save cash for additional lighting (way cheaper than having a wired light and switch installed). Serves its purpose!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Wish to say thanks to this awesome application dev. Want you luck with your fresh subscription model. Only application I've payed over a couple bucks for. Works well with lifx.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    The application often times has problem connecting to all my lifx lights, even when the lifx application is working fine. Also it doesn't really go with the melody that well. Hopefully it will obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Brilliant. Could be a small clearer whether it's better to buy the deluxe application or use the in application purchases on the demo.. Also think £5 would be a better price.. But overall perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Maybe a 3 star. If it had a method to stop it from running. I have to begin application manner and force stop it to create lights stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Random color scheme doesn't work. It always stops, changes to 1 color. Doesn't sync with the melody that great. Clunky interface and performance it shouldnt be 7.99

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    It's the best of its kind but one minor problem with transition from active to mellow it will stop playing the mellow effects after a extent of active time and requires a stop and begin to obtain going again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Not poor you guys a couple bugs. Where i don't have to turn on my lights on by hand 😫 after i'm done usuing light dj & wish to go myifx application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Do not mention Google Now to her. Do not mention Google Now, she will obtain defensive. Works well and has a amazing understanding of commands. A few features I [email protected]#$%! had are Google Now integration, the ability to strobe lights, and the ability to set a random color. The latest 2 should be beautiful simple to implement. There is a weird feature if you ask her to set the color to black, it sets the background of the application to black and dims the lights. Interesting. EDIT: There is a issue where if you tell her to stop listening, she turns off all lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Finally! Forever it seemed there was no proper melody visualizers available for the Android/LIFX combination. At latest Light DJ came to Android. I'd came upon Light DJ before and was blown away. At the time it was only available for Mac OS and iOS. Now the primary functionality has been brought to Android device and it is just what I'd been looking for. The four included effects and ten colour options let you to make a captivating light show. The visualizer engine is super intelligent. It adapts and looks amazing regardless of the number of lights you have. It's relatively responsive with under a second of delay when you clap your hands. Of course it synchronizes to the beat of the melody when melody is playing so the delay is eliminated. I have zero complaints and only help and suggestions. It'd be amazing to see a custom colour options, the ability to add more than three defined colours to the show, and a white light temperature option. I hope the iOS features create there method over as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    The background functionality does not work. Stops working as soon as I exit application or turn screen off... This is for paid version...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Don't buy I used this application on Apple phone and it's hands down the globe best DJ application for lifx bulbs which I use but for android device platform it's a no go, I blindly trusted and payed without even trying a demo for this application and it turns out total disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Won't detect my bulbs The app won't detect my lifx bulbs. I've done the power resrt and even the hard restart but they will not present up in the application. Edit - thank you. I'll wait for the modernize edit 2. I received the update. Everything is working!! Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Looses Lifx Bulbs Loses bulbs and the only method to obtain them back is to uninstall and reinstall application again. Getting a bit fed up with it. Don't understand why you can't just do a rescan without having to uninstall and reinstall every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Amazing concept Love the application so far. Would like to see a bit more features available like the iOS option. More material design or updated look would also be nice. Other than that I'd recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Please read Why doesn't this have the same amount of features to the Apple version. When are we going to obtain the same features on Android?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Finally a LIFX DJ app, BUT could you add an option to listen to media audio instead of using the mic + add tap for tempo button ? Thx !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    This doesn't work. I wish my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Lifx not connecting No connection for lifx lights. So hard to rate amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Amazing app! Reliable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Beautiful amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Worth the wait I discovered this application earlier this year in March and was disappointed to explore their was no ver if it for Android. Regardless I emailed the creator and got a response it should be available in the summer. Lo and behold today I decided to check back up on it and found they finally released it. It works so much better than the default melody visualizer in the LIFX app. Can't wait to present it off to friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    I was expecting this to be awful. No video and the screenshots of the application doesn't exactly inspire confidence. The price is also quite high with no trial in sight... Well, I was miles off. Amazing app. The best hue melody application I've seen so far and I've tried them all. Delighted I stumbled across this on a Reddit post.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Buggy The application only picked up all 5 of my lights on the initial setup. Never did again, even after reinstall. Can't search the bulbs most of the time. Seems like it would be amazing if it stayed connected. This was with Lifx bulbs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    The visuals are really nice! There were some initial moments of frustration when not all of my LIFX bulbs were recognized, but they eventually showed up and allowed me to add them. I'm getting more bulbs next month, and will modernize my rating afterward based on ease of setup and light present response.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Boring old lights to disco party in seconds! Super simple to use and customize. We love this! No party will ever be complete without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Light DJ Deluxe - Light Shows for Smart Lights review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Needs more features The iOS application has a lot more features. I hope to see those on here soon especially for $4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Object - Haunted Places review [App]  2019-3-15 13:46

    too a lot of adds. android game is ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Object - Haunted Places review [App]  2019-3-15 13:46

    GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Object - Haunted Places review [App]  2019-3-15 13:46

    i have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Object - Haunted Places review [App]  2019-3-15 13:46

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Object - Haunted Places review [App]  2019-3-15 13:46

    i very rarely take the time to review a game. this android game is horrible. its just a picture and they place things on top that are super simple to find. even more they create you replay ther levels to obtain to fresh ones so you basically hold doing the same thing over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hidden Object - Haunted Places review [App]  2019-3-15 13:46

    i LOVED the original version. this fresh modernize is just plain stupid. the melody and graphics in the original was very immersive. this modernize is awful. i used to use the melody in the original as background melody for Halloween. im really bummed

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]gmail.com
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter