Read lippert components electric step motor reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all lippert components electric step motor reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Complete plug and play. Exact replacement for the old issues at all, if your old motor or control is failing this is the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The exact part I needed, but it broke exactly 69 days after I ordered it and my steps are not retracted and extended all the time, mostly locked out extended. We are longtimers at the local KOA. One of the pins that is flared to keep it in put came out. I am going to call and see if there is any method to obtain another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The kit arrived as promised, was complete and functioned as expected. 4 stars because it is pricey.

    0  


    Add your opinion on lippert components electric step motor or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Note that this posting is incorrect. The picture is for the 909534000 linkage however the assembly indicate is the 909772000 which actually has linkage 909533000. The assembly shipped is for steps 28,31,37,39. If you need the "curved" linkage (909534000) the assembly part number is 909770000 not the listed 909772000. And alternate part number for the linkage is 1101425

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Tried several RV repair services all stated I was sorry out of luck, Kwikee did not present any direct replacement for either the mechanical or black box controller. I checked Amazon and took a shot at their listing of both motor, linkage and controls for lest than any one part ( cost wise )if I could have found one. All suggested to bite the bullet and replace the steps with a fresh unit since my motor coach is a 1999 model. I orders the step linkage kit and wasp pleasantly surprise that it is a direct fit for the series 28 single step hardware. Installed within 30 min. Work Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    This was the excellent solution to the broken actuator arm for the electric steps on my 1999 Holiday Rambler motorhome...at a fraction of the cost of a repair shop. It took me less than 30 mins to remove the old part and easily slip this one into place. I used a plastic Homer bucket to hold the steps extended while working on it, which kept them safely out of the way, and placed it in the proper position to reinstall the pin at the end of the arm. Badda Bing, we were back in business. Take careful note of the arm design/configuration to obtain the right replacement kit, as they apparently redesigned it around 1999.Update 08-10-17: Don't know what is event here, but the kit pictured with no motor is what I bought for $54.90 latest year with a various model number 909534000. Something is wrong with this picture and price...literally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    This product is a true bargin compared to what RV dealer wanted to replace step motor and linkage. I was told two dealer that I would have to replace both at the cost of $350 to $500 I seacrhed Amazon and found this item. It took me about an hour to change the linkage, and yes I had to take the motor off to change the linkage, but it was very easy to do. My motor still works amazing and the linkage works perfect. Saved between $300- $450 So don't obtain ripped off if you know how to use little socket wrench and a screw driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    The link to my RV steps suddenly broke one day and the steps were no longer functional; this kit was inexpensive and only took a few mins to install. A cover plate supplied with the kit didn't fit my step motor, it was thinner but the old cover was still good. My step had lasted 10 years and while I had it apart I also applied some fresh grease on the gears. I rotated the gears to a fresh position in case there was wear on the surface that had worked for ten years; it should be amazing for ten more years. Moving the gears to a fresh position has no result on the step positioning, the motor senses the operating current and stops when the current starts to peak when the step goes in or out and hits the stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    After Kwikee told me they didn't have a replacment linkage for my steps and that I would have to an make batter kit for $279.00, I started searching and found that you had just what I took only 2 days to obtain here and 10 mins to helped that I had already taken the old linkage out and knew how it went back together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 379769 Kwikee Step Motor Conversion Replacement "B" Integrated Motor/Gear Box Linkage Kit and Control Unit []  2020-1-29 14:2

    I ordered this on labor day friday at one pm and had it on tuesday at 1230 pm. The numbers did not match anything on the unit but it looked right and fit perfect. Amazing put to obtain parts. Who would have thought to RV step parts at Amizon, it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Direct Replacement down to the brand for the one that was on the Living Room slide of my 2016 Freedom Express 276 RKDS Travel Trailer. I didn't use the hardware except for the retaining clip since I just required to replace the flexible rail, so I can't comment on that part, but the flexible rail installed through the existing tutorials in about 10 minutes. The hardest part was getting the screws on the end back into put since they were in an awkward position to access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Amazing product. Perfect idea. Unfortunately it wouldn't work with my fifth wheel slide due to the supports and gearing was external. Just wasn't enough zone to install. I had to go back to the original spring retracter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 733931 Black 26-inch Premium Double SolidStep []  2020-2-5 1:43

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM! These steps create going in and out of our camper so much better. My husband installed them easily and they work great. I do have one complaint for Lippert, the packaging of their steps needs to be improved. We ordered the correct steps first and were sent the wrong steps which were damaged due to internal packaging. The second shipped steps were the correct ones but they were damaged also due to the packaging. But my husband was able to straighten the bent brackets. But other than that we love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 672136 TT Ground Control Travel Trailer Kit []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Lippert Ground Control Travel Trailer (TT) (Yellow Controller). The leveling system came pre-installed on a 38' 2018, Crossroads, Sunset Trail, Grand Reserve, 33CK travel trailer. This was a fresh that occurred on 5/30/2019. I like the system a amazing deal. BUT, the auto level does NOT work.Within 30 mins after of the TT, we went to a local campground that was asphalt and almost perfectly level and could not obtain the auto level to work. The unit will run until all 4 wheels are about 6" off the ground and then generate an error code. We drove to to the RV Sales dealer, reported the issue and they sent their senior tech over to see what was wrong. He worked on it for about 10 hours over two days. Of approximately 20 attempts to auto level he was only successful 2 times. During the hours of work he opened the all weather bottom of the TT to confirm the leveling sensors were mounted correctly, which they were mounted correctly. He called Lippert and talked with at least two various help techs and tried different ideas to obtain it to work. Eventually, he got it to Auto Level 2x in a row and declared it operational. He gave me a Lippert phone number and a persons name to call if I had issues in the future.Of the 20 or more times I’ve tried to auto level in the past 45 days (we’ve been traveling for 3 weeks) the auto level has never completed successfully. It always fails with the TT tires 6” off the ground and the error notice says the jacks have reached their max extension.I called Lippert and talked with “a guy” who said he was the boss of the Service Techs. I was not impressed. He first insisted I chop begin and bottom of the camper to confirm the leveling sensors were installed correctly. Even after I assured him we had already done that. I begin it up and took pictures to prove. No matter what I talked about he assured me the auto level was working properly despite the fact it never completed successfully one time. Always 6” off the ground with an error message. Finally, I gave up and decided to develop my own procedure for manually leveling the ’s what you need to know. The leveling controller doesn’t really know what is “level”. You can stop at any time and reprogram the controller by telling it it’s level, even if it isn’t. This is necessary to do in to obtain full functionality out of the control panel. (my system uses the Yellow Controller, there are 2 or 3 other versions of the controller, Salmon and Pink come to mind).Here’s why re-zeroing the controller frequently is necessary to understand and to do and redo often. There are 4 jacks, 2 on the front, 2 on the rear, 2 on the left and 2 on the right. You can USUALLY control these in pairs (unless the controller thinks the frame is twisted or too far out of whack. Then it will NOT let you to operate the jacks in pairs. It then starts raising/lowering jacks one at a time even if you're trying to adjust them in pairs.IF the controller believes the camper is very near level, you can also operate each jack individually, RF, LF, RR, LR. BUT, only if the controller believes the TT is almost perfectly level. So……. What you need to do is frequently re-zero the controller by telling it the TT is level. My controller is re-zeroed by turning off the control panel then pressing the “front” button 5 times and then the “rear” button 5 times. The controller will turn on and let you to you press the “enter” button to re-zero the controller. Then the control panel will shut off.Turn it back on and set it to manual mode. Now, because the controller believes the TT is level, it will let you to operate each jack individually or in pairs until it gets too far out of whack and then it blocks you from running the jacks 1 or 2 at a time. All you have to do is re-zero it again and you can hold adjusting jacks in pairs or , here’s the process – lower all 4 jacks manually (in pairs, either Front & Rear OR Left & Right) until they are all on the ground. THEN – USING A LEVEL (I use an 8" level, but I've also used a 4 foot level) begin adjusting the jacks in pairs until all 4 jacks are on the ground and then individually until YOUR LEVEL says it’s level front to back and side to side. My 38’ TT means I have to level side to side at the front and then side to side at the rear to avoid twisting the frame.With this process, I can now pull into a campsite, unhook from the truck and using this procedure have the TT leveled in less that 10 minutes. I’ve watched other campers fool around for 30-45 mins with manual jacks and leveling platforms. These electric jacks are amazing once you learn the technique. Every once in a while I test the auto level but it never works, it’s just a waste of l in all I love the electric jacks and the controller, but I’ll only give it 3 stars because it won’t auto level and the Service Techs at Lippert were absolutely no support when I called. On a side comment, I’m an electronics engineer, I’ve designed controller and computer programs related to this when I designed manufacturing process for Compaq Computer and Motorola. I suspect there is a issue either with this particular controller or with the in general. But I couldn’t persuade Lippert to swap out my 30 day old controller so I could search out. Maybe later this fall I’ll go back to the dealer and test to obtain them to replace/repair it. Right now, it’s mid July, 2019, and every put I’ve called has a 3-4 week lead time to obtain in to look at d luck, satisfied camping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Bought to replace one on my motorhome slide. Sadly, it's already showing signs of cracking and it's only been a few months. Hopefully it lasts a while. It was beautiful simple to install. I used the original post that was on the motorhome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Simple fix. I hope it lasts. Camper is only 2 yrs old...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 733931 Black 26-inch Premium Double SolidStep []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Like the step but it was beaten up from shipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    The dealers wish wish to much for this RV parts when you can the excellent replacement part on Amazon for a whole lot less. Our RV had the three wire holders on it with one wire running thought it. I was able to replace it with the single one in just a few minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Exact replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 733931 Black 26-inch Premium Double SolidStep []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Excellent fit, and well built.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    I'm glad we were replacing broken ones or we would not have known how to install. No instructions were included with the product. Other than that, it works very well and does the job for a reasonable price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Seems the mounting bracket is "home-grown", meaning it's created by the seller rather than Lippert Components. The plastic flex strip has "Quick Draw" stamped on it - not sure if that's a Lippert product or something else. No installation manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 733931 Black 26-inch Premium Double SolidStep []  2020-2-5 1:43

    They were very simple to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 672136 TT Ground Control Travel Trailer Kit []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Besides having to call for power to touch pad not supplied (10 amp) and the two jumpers just use No movement at all once deployed you'll message it on the first step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 672136 TT Ground Control Travel Trailer Kit []  2020-1-11 19:55

    I have not installed yet....but product is just as described....will modernize later....I don't believe it will take long to install the hardware but all the wiring and electronics may take a while for a clean install.... everything was packed well to protect all items.... haven't done an inventory of stuff but everything appears to be in kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 733931 Black 26-inch Premium Double SolidStep []  2020-2-5 1:43

    Wrong model number showed up and when I contacted customer service the told me i could not return it as I used a freight forwarder. No info was given after to support just re iterating that it was my fault. Manager was very hard to understand and when I kept asking to explain what he was saying he just kept repeating "I understand" and then went on again to say it was my fault. Product looks amazing but now I'm stuck with modifying this unit to create work. Just a poor experience over all. Very not good customer service. From the Manager!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    It's the same as the original part, beautiful not good quality plastic and will probably break every 13 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 1346271 Flex Guard Single Kit with Hardware []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Not quite OEM but ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert 142178 Venture Fifth Wheel Landing Gear Motor []  2020-1-29 13:59

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert 142178 Venture Fifth Wheel Landing Gear Motor []  2020-1-29 13:59

    Works good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert 142178 Venture Fifth Wheel Landing Gear Motor []  2020-1-29 13:59

    The item was simple to install.wiring was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert 142178 Venture Fifth Wheel Landing Gear Motor []  2020-1-29 13:59

    Works like it is supposed to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    I should have read the description, I was hoping for the whole thing, but still very and comfy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 122739 18 Tooth Spur Gear (12 DP/14.5 PA) []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Just what we required for slide out repair

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Using as a dog bed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Simple to change out switch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    We originally got these on our bunks when we got our trailer... one got ruined... I tried to create a replacement because I didn’t wish to the price... the price!!! Super and a excellent fit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Super soft, fits perfect, quick shipping!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Quick delivery and simple to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    love this but the is a bit higher than I would wish to spend I got two and its excellent fit just expensive for the product. I want they created blankets for rv size beds as well to match....wish me luck on finding those

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    Fit as original, works amazing so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    These teddy bear toppers are in our camper. We love them! We use to just roll out sleeping bags these are much easier they look nice too. We just sleep right on top and place a folded up quilt at the end of the bed. Fast simple comfortable and looks nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 679299 32" x 74" x 4" Chocolate Teddy Bear Bunk Mat Cover []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Bought for my dogs to sleep on, in the RV bunk bed. They love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 226023 Extend/Retract Switch Assembly - LCI Power Tongue Jack (V2) []  2020-1-11 19:55

    This switch for my jack on my travel trailer worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 122739 18 Tooth Spur Gear (12 DP/14.5 PA) []  2020-1-29 13:58

    Installed and chewed it up on the first run on the slide on my camper. Seemed to be amazing quality, maybe a small since it rounded off the teeth on the first try. Higher priced than the camper parts at the dealership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lippert Components 122739 18 Tooth Spur Gear (12 DP/14.5 PA) []  2020-1-29 13:58

    as advertised. arrived quickly. worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Amazing product, perfect value and issue shipping! I will refer you to others and look forward to buying from you again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motors & Motor Controls []  2019-12-27 19:5

    meet expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Clases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motors & Motor Controls []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Poorly written book, at least for someone fresh to the trade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    I need to it back there's no available return shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Very amazing book, must have for those who work with motor wiring. It is very simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Spelling, grammar and other different errors throughout the book. It's very wordy and constantly repeats its self. Thus book sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Currently using this book in my electrical program and it is horrible. There are typos everywhere, but that is not the largest problem. That would be the study questions that ask either the most ridiculous questions or the most easy. A question in Unit 7 about relays asks "What are the advantages of a mechanically held relay?" But unit 7 only says that subject is discussed later (which happens to be at the end of Unit 8.) So that makes no sense to ask there. Then in Unit 9 Timing Relays, it says to list several applications for a motor-driven timer, but the chapter only gives a very primary use for them. I could go on and on but you obtain the idea. Sorry Mr. Herman, but your book just plain sucks and everyone in my class agrees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motors & Motor Controls []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Giving this book a 1 star seems suspicious to me, probably a competitor. I actually own this book as it was a requirement for my motors class while I went through my ELEC program at (then) Dunwoody Institute of Technology in Minneapolis. (Now Dunwoody College) The book covers single phase and three phase motors, unique motors, controls, relays, timers, DC motors, power distribution (transformers) and motor maintenance. The book was published in 1995 so one must take into consideration that some of the info may be a small history lesson being DC motors are used less and VFD's and PLC control are used much more in industry today than when I took the course. The book would still be of amazing use for a primary motors class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motors & Motor Controls []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Lots of info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Control []  2020-1-14 18:56

    Amazing book and I am a female in my electric motors class.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Exactly what I required for my boat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    I used this on a Polaris ranger and the motor seems to work amazing however the wiper is garbage and it is difficult to search a wiper arm to fit it. I would look at buying a various motor that can accommodate a more common wiper arm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    It works, but the instructions are lacking. This has a 90 degree sweep and no method to adjust it. The post clamp; FYI, you need to create sure the screw needs to go through the clamp to the threaded side on the out going side of the clamp or it won't e wiper blade is nice to look at, but useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Hubby is installing as we speak on our Honda Pioneer UTV. Been in too a lot of cloud bursts & hail storms. A God send.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Item is smaller than described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Worked for me! Identical unit with my old motor and wiper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Motor works good, wiper is terrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Used on Side by side. Does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Electric Windshield Wiper Motor Kit, 12-Volt Motor []  2020-1-10 19:39

    Awsome product fast shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    I already have a visual understanding of the construction of motors as I work with them but this book is very amazing at explaining a lot of info about electric motors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    Amazing delivery, a amazing book to have on hand in industrial settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    Electrician found helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    A disappointment. It desperately needs a glossary. Right from the beginning it uses technical jargon without definitions. I required a dictionary along side the book to hold from getting lost. It got better as I got deeper into the book, but I still wouldn't call it good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    I like it. I am still reading it ,but i like the method in which it is written. I wanted more info on motors due to college courses I am currently taking. I jumped past DC and went straight into AC 3 is book is divided in three sections; theory, troubleshooting, and is a textbook with questions at the end of each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    Trying to figure out how to us some discarded motors, this should help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    A well written and simple to follow textbook on electric motor maintenance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    This book is a amazing addition to any tool box. We recently used it to identify 9 leads in a delta connected motor. With the way used here, we saved enough time (money) to cover the cost of the book!The format with the questions and answers page numbers at the end of each chapter would create it quite useful in the class room, too.Of course, the "safety tips" through out are useful to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition []  2020-1-19 19:10

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Was an exact replacement for the motor that went poor on my 2010 tundra crewmax amp steps. Simple to install and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Love the product works amazing was for my Chevy truck thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Original actuator was a bit difficult to remove due to corroded bolts. Had to chop mounting bracket on existing actuator with a reciprocating saw to drop lifting arm out of the way. Fresh actuator installed easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AMP Research 20-03289-94 Power Step Running Board Motor []  2020-1-22 23:20

    Excited to obtain my step working again! It's a replacement for p1-06171-01-02 which is the driver side on my 08 Silverado 2500

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How your car works – Your guide to the components & systems of modern cars, including hybrid & electric vehicles []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Not what I expected. I thought I'd obtain an overview of how an electric car works...not the case. Amazing if you wish to know how a traditional, ICE motor etc. works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How your car works – Your guide to the components & systems of modern cars, including hybrid & electric vehicles []  2019-12-23 20:17

    I would expect a book like this to obtain deeper into things, to provide much more explenations and much much more illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How your car works – Your guide to the components & systems of modern cars, including hybrid & electric vehicles []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book was well written with a balance of technical info presented in an understandable style. The fact that it was written and published in the UK created the metric references a small difficult to follow. The fresh decriptions of hybrid and electric cars was extremely useful as more and more of them are introduced to the American buying public. As a trainer for an automotive group, it will be useful as a refernce book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How your car works – Your guide to the components & systems of modern cars, including hybrid & electric vehicles []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book is meant to give an overview of how an automobile functions. After reading this book, you will have a somewhat better understanding of the jargon used by a professional auto technician. Most chapters are fairly clear and concise. The weakest chapter is, by far, Chapter 3: Drivetrain. It is as if though another author wrote it - very hastily. A lot of terms are undefined. Despite having a technical background, this chapter was incomprehensible to me. The book overall, however, is a solid attempt at giving you a crash course in auto basics. There are plenty of useful illustrations, and lots of tidbits info regarding auto design. I'd recommend this book for anyone over the age of 13 or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How your car works – Your guide to the components & systems of modern cars, including hybrid & electric vehicles []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Amazing bookI learn a lot from this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil Polyrex EM Electric Motor Bearing Grease, Blue, 13.7 oz. Tube []  2020-1-20 22:26

    Used it to lubricate the gears on my Porter-Cable buffer...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    uxcell 400RPM 6V 0.45A High Torque Mini Electric DC Gear Box Motor for Robot []  2020-5-1 18:21

    This is about the lowest that you will search for a gearmotor (an electric motor with a gearbox attached). Sadly, though, these are not really the high torque models. There are gearmotors available with 5 times the torque (3 amps stall current), in this same exact footprint. There are slightly larger gearmotors that have 6 times more torque than that, even. The small gearbox is created out of brass, and the little gears inside are steel. I cannot tell if the small gears have amazing bearings. To the best I can tell, this gearmotor produces about 4 oz-inches of torque.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snow Joe SJM988 Electric Single Stage Snow Thrower | 18-Inch | 13.5 Amp Motor | Headlights (Red) []  2020-1-23 5:10

    I live at the jersey shore, we obtain some snow here and there sometimes up to a foot but most of the time in that 6 inch range. I just brought a house and I know my wife wouldn't be helping me shovel for s***. So I decided to give this a shot and I was happy with it. Though I did obtain it for one hundred dollars so that even create its better because getting one of those fancy metal, self moving and gas snow throwers runs a amazing 600+. Only down side I can see is that its mostly plastic so I will probably not be getting 10+ years with it but I'll take 5 and less strain on the back any day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil Polyrex EM Electric Motor Bearing Grease, Blue, 13.7 oz. Tube []  2020-1-20 22:26

    ...that this was what I needed. I am doing maintenance and repairs on a lot of of my DeWalt 18v tools as well as some other corded drills, grinders, and saws. I researched the right high speed grease for the nose gears etcetera since a lot of of the tools required to be cleaned out completely of their old grease and dirt. This is it. I really like it so far. No spray out or leak out and the tools sound like new. I decided not to use a grease gun for my work, so an acid brush, a glue syringe (larger bore, not needle) and an empty quart paint can from the local lumber yard. Two of these will basically fill the can and the lid keeps it clean. I use red rubber grease to pre-protect rubber parts from the Mobile since it is petroleum based. It is wise to note how much grease is in your tools before removing it so you can replace it with about the same amount of Mobile Blue Polyrex. Supplier for mine (through Amazon) was Grainger so you have a source you can trust as well. I will always have this on hand from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil Polyrex EM Electric Motor Bearing Grease, Blue, 13.7 oz. Tube []  2020-1-20 22:26

    Used this to repack Furnace Draft Inducer Motor bearings after using Lithium EP grease, surprisingly smoother and quieter. Same for roller skate bearings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snow Joe SJM988 Electric Single Stage Snow Thrower | 18-Inch | 13.5 Amp Motor | Headlights (Red) []  2020-1-23 5:10

    I knew this year was going to be a poor year for snow, so when I saw this Snow Joe snowblower on at Amazon for $99 over Thanksgiving, I said it's a no brainer. I grew up using electric begin gas powered self-propelled snow blowers. Huge ones like the Tecumseh powered SnowKing, Toro, Craftsman, etc. So I know what a snow blower can do in poor snow and what to expect. I have always been biased versus electric snowblowers because they have always been underpowered. So when I bought this one, I expected to just use it on the light fluffy snow. Well, I am surprised. I've now used this most of the season, and I was right about it being a poor year for snow. This small guy is a champ in light fluffy snow and can propel snow at least 10 feet. In to prevent it from overheating, I don't hold it on continuously. I clear snow in a path, then allow it turn off, drag it back to the beginning in a various row, and repeat. I've cleared a foot of the light fluffy snow fairly easily. Simple to use, just create sure you have the right gauge extension cord. The chute can be turned very easily, the only thing is that it cannot be raised or lowered easily. You need to unscrew a knob, lower the chute, then tighten it again. Too much problem when you are out there. So today I just finished clearing the 14 inches of massive wet snow from winter storm Pax, and to my surprise, it worked fine. In to clear this amount of snow, I had to be patient. I would do about 6 inches at a time, pulling it back, pushing it into the snow, then pulling it back, and repeat. Once I had a single path cleared, then it became much easier. I only chop a half width of snow at a time, and it was able to handle it well. At the front of my driveway, the city snowplow had done its usual job of plowing heavy snow blocks into my driveway. I thought I'd have to do that all by hand, but the Snow Joe was able to handle the whole thing. The latest snow was about 6 inches of massive wet snow and it worked fine also. I think if the snow was higher than 14 inches, it would have been too much for this small guy. Also, I noticed that if you just [email protected]#$%! forward, it doesn't clear snow all the method to the driveway. It leaves about a half inch or so of snow. If you angle it down slightly, the blade can scrape the driveway better, but at the risk of damaging it.A few notes and words of caution. 1) With the massive wet snow, the chute sometimes gets clogged. Use the wood end of a shovel or rake to clear it. Don't place your hand in there! 2) Don't roll over your extension cord. I use 2 x 50 foot cords without a issue 3) Be patient! Don't allow this run constantly and don't ask it to do more than it can do. Allow it cool down occasionally. 4) Remove newspapers, bricks, or anything else in the driveway before it snows. Otherwise, they will break this machine. 5) This is not a self-propelled machine. It requires work to push it, but the whole machine is very light. My driveway can fit about 6 cars. The sidewalk is about 100 feet. I work up a sweat using it, but it's completely worth it. In fact, it has already for itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snow Joe SJM988 Electric Single Stage Snow Thrower | 18-Inch | 13.5 Amp Motor | Headlights (Red) []  2020-1-23 5:10

    This snow joe looks sort of chintzy or like it could be a children toy. But not judging a book by its cover, I gotta say this is a amazing small machine! For the it does a amazing job, it is light, and I don't have to wonder if it is going to fire up. You also don't smell like exhaust of fuel when your done and also the snow joe is fairly quiet. I would describe the sound of it running like a low pitch vacuum, its quiet enough when you could run it and not disrupt your neighbors at night. The cord is kind of a pain but my wife and I are getting use to it which is why it didn't obtain 5 stars. Amazing though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snow Joe SJM988 Electric Single Stage Snow Thrower | 18-Inch | 13.5 Amp Motor | Headlights (Red) []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Haven't been able to test this out in the snow yet, but it seems well made, was simple to set up, and is also simple to operate. I ordered the red version, and just so you know, it's more of a cross between fluorescent orange and hot pink, not the real red shown in the photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil Polyrex EM Electric Motor Bearing Grease, Blue, 13.7 oz. Tube []  2020-1-20 22:26

    I had been using chassis grease, several various brands over time, to lubricate ball bearings in my industrial motors via zerk fittings on the units. The chassis grease, even expensive synthetic greases, would create for noisy bearings in a day or two. A mate had given me a tube of this Mobil grease. I tried it and it worked great. Greasing the bearings now lasts for weeks instead of days. I bought more from Amazon to hold on hand. Very happy with this grease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil Polyrex EM Electric Motor Bearing Grease, Blue, 13.7 oz. Tube []  2020-1-20 22:26

    Impressive pure high performance grease . The quality and performance of this lubricant is excellent for any application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil Polyrex EM Electric Motor Bearing Grease, Blue, 13.7 oz. Tube []  2020-1-20 22:26

    I use Mobile Polyrex EM on swimming pool motors that are up to 10 hp. Have not had any problems with bearings going poor since I started using this product several years ago. I highly recommend.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386