Read live on air 1987 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all live on air 1987 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    A mate originally from South Africa who fought in Angola versus the Cuban Troops told me about this book. The author takes you back in time and shares his two years of National Service with you, including 90 days at battle in Angola. His unit played a major role in what would later be seen as the most decisive war of the war. His acc from his own recollection and the recollections of his friends gives you a sense of their life, the danger they faced, and the horrors they saw. Small is known in this country of the war to stop the spread of Communism in Africa. This book will give you an insight into that war, not from a geopolitical point of view, but the view of those unacknowledged warriors putting their lives on the line in that war. Do take the time to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    Just a amazing read from begin to finish. A small slow at first but it quickly picks up speed and maintains it till the end. Mannal tells the story of his South African Defense Forces Armor Unit (SADF) in one of the last, and decisive, wars of the Angolan War. I am familiar with the zone having spent time in Rhodesia (Zimbabwe) in the 70's, (but that's another story) The war versus communist aggression was everywhere in central & southern Africa between the early 70's and late 80's, and Mannal tells the story well of his armor troops conquer of a substantial better equipped Cuban/Russian/Chinese armed, and advised offensive. I recommend this book as it is well written, historically accurate, and told from first hand experience. .Welgedaan my broer !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    Perfect read - to fill in the gaps of what happened on the other side of the Lomba, while some of us were knee deep in crocodiles and Cubans...You have to give it to the Mech 'okes - They did a sterling job of softening up the Russians.An perfect acc and I highly recommend it to anyone that was in any method involved with those latest years of the conflicts of the so called South African Bush battle and served in the South African Defense Force. I can only say I am proud to have served my country, in the greatest fighting force since the Spartans lost their 300, even if it did not seem so amazing at the time. I salute those that the ultimate in that conflict.

    0  


    Add your opinion on live on air 1987 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    I like the book generally from a content and style perspective, but in key locations the paragraphs seem out of order. For example, once you obtain to the actual war (about half method through the book), right as the author has drawn a amazing picture of the tense SADF soldiers getting their cars ready to engage the enemy, it abruptly shifts to paragraphs on the geopolitical implications after the battle. This happens repeatedly and is really frustrating. Perhaps it is just the kindle edition that I read?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    I could not place this book down. The author writes a very readable story of his experiences as a Soldier in the SA Troops in the late 1980s that contain his battle time experience. While I never served in Africa but in the US Troops in Iraq and Afghanistan, I can testify to the realism and relatable experiences of battle from the Soldier's point of view. I had a very limited knowledge of the state of political affairs at the time of writing but the author informs the reader brilliantly. The author begins with his enlistment and is very honest about his motivations and abilities in the Army. The bulk of the book is taken up by his experiences fighting in 1987 as a Ratel 90 crewmember. Again, a very readable, relatable story thanks to the author.I recommend this book with no reservations to enthusiasts of modern African warfare, historians and the general reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    Very well written account. People discount South Africa because of their apartheid policies but SA stood alone versus communist aggression and exploitation from the Soviet Union, China, and Cuba in Southern Africa. This story shows how well trained and disciplined troops, (burdened by sanctions and outcast from the world) can overcome overwhelming odds even when using inferior and antiquated equipment. A must read for any historian or person interested in southern African history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    Much like the stories that came out of Vietnam, the story of the War On The Lomba tells the story of a vastly outnumbered group of conscript soldiers led by a number of specialists who felt the heat of war, and were left to search their own method upon release from the South African Defense Force, with no help from a government discredited in the world's dividual heroism by these conscripts was swept under the carpet by an ungrateful hierarchy and a public kept in the 's time for their story to be told, and in this book it is done with empathy and honesty.Dave Mannell writes a very gripping tale. Read it, absorb it, and realize that a conscript troops can do wonders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    David Mannall has written an perfect first-person acc of a South African Defense Force (SADF) tank commander during Operation Moduler (November 1987) versus Soviet/Cuban supplied FAPLA troops in southern Angola, while allied with Angolan UNITA forces.What the book is really about is the “coming of age” of a young conscript soldier. Mannall begins the book as a recently graduated high school student, and we follow him as he goes through primary training and his induction into the SADF. Then, to his surprise, he’s assigned to an armored vehicle unit on the border, which quickly finds itself in combat in southern Angola.What makes this a amazing book, and part of a genre of first person accounts of war, is the book is told totally from the aspect of an enlisted soldier; his perspective and experiences. Parts of the book acc for a young man’s off time, alcohol, and, of course, his desire to lose his virginity. But most of the book provides real insight into his troops experience in training and, more importantly, in war. At the same time Mannell provides insight into the SADF of the time; it’s training, organization, and weaponry, from a soldier’s perspective.His first person descriptions of what it’s like to be in combat, especially in close combat, helps one to understand that to a soldier on the ground, in combat, it’s not a neat and organized experience. Fighting in the African bush meant Mannall could only see the cars to his left and right, and sometimes not even those. There is confusion and a kill-or-be-killed perspective, while feeling that you’re fighting for your mates – you don’t wish to allow them though there’s nothing fresh in these experiences, his perspective is one that bears repeating. These are the experiences of any soldier in combat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    Another one of those historical happenings completely ignored in the US was the Angolan Civil Battle which lasted for nearly 20 yrs. Roughly it was the Communist MPLA/FAPLA versus the loosely western/SA supported UNITA. Needless to say it is somewhat difficult to obtain any material on this so anything I search is eagerly picked is is the story of an armored unit from South Africa during 'Operation Modular' of the biggest armored war in Africa since WWII, the War of Cuito Cuanava. 4 Brigades of Soviet, East German, and Cuban supported forces including MiG's, T-55 tanks, APC's, and anti-aircraft versus a battalion of South African Ratel IFV's.Written by one of the car commanders, David Mannell, this is a 'soldier's point of view' book and not a history of the entire conflict, just his two years of service focused on his units' actions during the War of the Lomba river. Clear, descriptive narration makes this a comfortable and simple read for even those not versed in military jargon. The regular use of 'Afrikaans' is offset by the English definition next to it in parenthesis.I really enjoyed this book not only for the history but also for the writing style. It's hard enough to search info on this zone of the globe nevermind a book that I actually LIKE to read, not a boring textbook style.5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle on the Lomba 1987: Battle on the Lomba 1987 []  2020-1-27 19:47

    Perfect acc of an individuals expereance from primary Armour training, through to Juniors leaders training. Then being demoted to NCO training due to a rash decision ,something every trainee went through, sweat and the resolve to ed to , in my days, C. Squadron 2 Armoured Vehicle om there to 61 Mech Brigade on the Angolan e ultimate try thrown into combat versus a masive foe FAPLA,s 45th Armoured Brigade; that, they anialated versus all odds, being a better trianed force, of men, machine and the will to succeed ,Condolances to thoses who the Ultimate sacreficeThe horror and brutality of battle comes accross loud and avo to these braveveterans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    Classic stories of the JLA when the JLA was in its prime These squad ups between the Earth one Justice League and Earth 2 Justice Society are simply the best comics you could ever get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    I love the amazing old days! I always looked forward to the JLA/JSA annual meetings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    I was so looking forward to this release as these were the stories i read fresh back in the 80's. While they were still great, after all there is only 2 of them here as they are a 3 and 5 parters. I did Feel cheated when on the cover of the first problem it annouces a fresh huge pin-up, and i know it was a amazing 2 page spread of the Complete Justice League on the left side and Complete Current Justice Society on the right side, yet for some reason it wasn't reprinted anywhere in the whole book! they also didn't contain any nice remembrance in a forward or afterward like in all the other volumes. It still is a amazing book though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    This edition of Crisis on Multiple Earths has probably my 2 favorite JLA/JSA crossovers ever...BUT as stated in another review it does not include problems 219 & 220. (the "true" pre-crisis origin of Black Canary). I'm sure they probably realized it would be better to wait on those 2 and contain them in the next volume with the latest 2 pre-crisis crossovers from 1984 and 1985. (JLA problems 231, 232, 244 & Infinity Inc. # 19).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    earth 2, earth 1, earth 3, earth prime, a parallel earth, wow! this book is loaded with graphics and story lilne.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    My husband has been wanted this book for quite some time, so he was very surprised when I gave it to him for Father's day. No issues with the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    This latest volume is one of the better in the series. Basically two stories fill it. In the first multi-parter, the Ultrahumanite, a brain switching baddie from earth 2, has a plan to eradicate all heroes from his world. In the second, Per Degaton uses a time machine to attempt to consider earth 2 & involves the JLA, JSA and the evil Crime Syndicate. So take a trip back to the silver age of DC and have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    Required it for my collection! It was an intresting storyline to have Per De Gation test to control not only one timeline like he did in ALL STAR Comics versus the Justice Society, but to test to change the outcome of two earth timelines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Strikes On [App]  2019-4-14 13:30

    easy and exciting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    Amazing Album, definitely swing e songs listing however is slightly off (even on the CD). It's supposed to be something like this:1. Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette)2. What's the Matter with You3. Texas Playboy Rag4. Don't Telephone, Don't Telegraph, Tell a Woman5. Spanish Two Step6. Spanish Fandango7. Palace Stomp8. Careless Love>> 9. ANNOUNCER: SO LONG (does anybody have a better idea?)10. Don't Come Cryin' to Me11. San Antonio Rose12. Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette)13. Covered Wagon Rolled Right Along14. I Found a Fresh Baby15. Brush Those Tears from Your Eyes16. Who Clipped Samson's Hair?17. Swanee River18. Careless Love19. Caravan Ride20. Riverside Stomp21. One O'Clock Jump22. Steel Guitar Rag23. Please Don't Leave Me Any More24. Three-Way Boogie25. She's a True Gone Oakie>> 26. Announcer: South - Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette)I guessed "So Long" for the melody on track 9 but I am definitely not sure... Can anybody help? If so please leave a comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    Amazing but I too would like to see Miss Nancy Ann's hotel somewhere. Been looking for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    Like I said in the title, the performances are outstanding and Tex shares for them with his band members. The numbers themselves are amazing examples of amazing jazz (even though it is disguised as western swing, it's a genre I thoroughly enjoy). If I could want for anything at all, it would be for "cleaner", better quality recordings, but, I must hold in mind these are late 1940s radio transcriptions and we're lucky to have them at st to respond Nolahepcat's question about track 9 (the announcer's sign-off) the song playing is named "Wagon Wheels" and was also recorded as a vocal by the Sons of The me of my earliest memories of melody and songs contain Tex williams, I've been a fan of his for most of my 60+ years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    I have been looking for the Tex Williams song Miss Nancy anns hotel for a long time and if anyone can support me I would appreciate it. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wamos On Air [App]  2019-9-21 0:52

    Tiene como 5 películas malas para un vuelo transatlántico, ninguna serie y nada de juegos, el duty tampoco funciona.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    The name of his band was Western Caravan not Texas so,he died from kidney failure after having surgery for bladder cancer not lung e other reviewer was right,he did obtain a gold record for "Smoke,Smoke,Smoke" which was also Capitol Records first million seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    where jazz went after ww2? Now I know. This is an album of swing, joy and happyness. Amazing bless end-Olof Sjøstrøm,Denmark, Scandinavia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Strikes On [App]  2019-4-14 13:30

    nice android game !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air []  2020-1-16 23:7

    As the nephew of the late Tex Williams, it was amazing to search his melody in C.D. His daughter Sandi and I want to thank you for this and hope in the future you will have more amazing old time stars of screen and melody on your site. Thank you, Jeffrey C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    This review does include spoilers so be warnedI was 11 years old when JLA 195 was published and this storyline probably had as huge an impact on me as any comic I ever read. It wasn't the greatest story I ever read (by far) but it was the right story at the right time for me and I remember devouring this one during the seven hour drive to my grandparents' house in Fresh York. I'd already been introduced to the heroes and villains of Earth 2 in JLA #193 and this storyline included even more cool characters including The Rag Doll, The Psycho Pirate and of course The Ultra-Humanite.Let me say that I am not a fan of Gerry Conway's skills as a writer. These stories seemed amazing when I was 11 and 12 but as an adult they are definitely lacking. His use of expository dialogue is ridiculously excessive. Exposition is dialogue spoken by a hero intended to convey info to the reader that they wouldn't otherwise know. Done properly exposition can be weaved in and feel like perfectly natural speech. In the case of Conway the exposition feels clunky, awkward and often superfluous. The Mist, for instance, mentions THREE times that repeated use of his invisio-solution has created him intangible. My favorite is this gem from Signalman, "Signalman reporting to Ultra-Humanite at the Sinister Citadel, via trans-earth radio! Mission--Accomplished!" The reader already knows that Ultra-Humanite is at the Sinister Citadel and why on Earth would Signalman mention his means of communication when Ultra-Humanite would undoubtedly know and the reader wouldn't care. Characters also seem to have no inner monologue and constantly speak their thoughts for other characters to e Ultra Humanite story arc was fun but took a really dumb turn near the end. Four Earth 1 villains and Six from Earth 2 capture 10 heroes from Earths 1 and 2 and put them in limbo which magically causes all the heroes from Earth 2 to vanish (as calculated by Ultra-Humanite). Ultra-Humanite allow everyone believe that there was an equal possibility of either Earth having its heroes disappear which turned out to be a lie. The Earth 1 villains feel betrayed and do the dumbest thing they could possibly do. They may have been lied to but Ultra-Humanite was successful in getting rid of five Earth 1 heroes. The story has issues but it's a lot better than any of the stories in volume 5 of the Crisis series (which I gave two stars). It's helped tremendously having art from George e second story is a huge one. The centerpiece villain for the premier of All-Star Squadron was Per Degaton, a time travelling conqueror who Roy Thomas was turning into a major player in the DCU back in the early 80's. Just a year out from nearly taking over the world, Degaton has returned this time with the assistance of the amazing Crime Syndicate. This five problem story arc spans problem 207-209 of JLA and 14 and 15 of All-Star Squadron and it's co-plotted by Roy Thomas which can't support but improve the plot. Degaton's plan is to travel from 1947 to 1982 to gather technology and then steal Russian nuclear missiles from Cuba with the support of the Crime Syndicate in 1962 on Earth Prime and go back to 1942 during WW II and take over the globe of Earth 2 with the backing of two dozen nuclear missiles. Whew. This one is a doozy but that's the fun of Degaton. These kinds of stories always begin up a ton of questions. Where is the entire JSA of 1942 during this heavy threat to humanity? How is Degaton able to repeatedly gather his own sizable private troops on such short notice? Why don't the heroes simply undo the original act that started this whole mess (the stealing of the missiles) since several of the heroes have time travelling abilities? Superman gave some lame response about the risk of further damaging the time stream but how else could they possibly save Earth Prime?This is another story that seemed much more amazing when I was a preteen. In the end our heroes did the only thing they COULD do which was prevent the original theft of the nuclear missiles which then rendered nearly the entire rest of the story moot. The other issue was that the heroes completely dominated the villains. Firestorm, Zatanna and Green Lantern in particular seem nearly omnipotent and that doesn't even contain Superman, Doctor Fate etc. The Crime Syndicate is a tough squad but no match for the combined JLA, JSA and All-Star Squadron and Degaton's troops is nothing more than ordinary human's with modern (circa 1982) weapons. The final issue (and this bothered me even as a child) is the dramatic difference in quality between the JLA problems and All-Star Squadron. I search Roy Thomas and Rich Buckler to be a much more talented squad than Gerry Conway and Don is this a amazing collection? It is for me. Despite the issues it still creates a warm fuzzy feeling of nostalgia. Would it be a amazing collection for someone who didn't read these when they were originally published? I can't step outside myself but I have a feeling that someone who is reading these for the first time wouldn't obtain nearly the same enjoyment I do. Still, they are some of the better JLA/JSA crossovers and the Per Degaton story may be the most daring crossover ever but it's bogged down by the issues inherent to time travel stories. I'm going to give this collection 4 stars but it may be getting a huge boost from my feelings of nostalgia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crisis on Multiple Earths Vol. 6 (Justice League of America (1960-1987)) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:1

    Here's the DC Universe at some of its best, not the garbage it's putting out in its "new 52". Classic cross-universe team-up adventures from the days before "Crisis on Infinite Earths". Two multi-part sagas in this book create for amazing reading for real comics fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    You don’t obtain to hear rhythm guitar backing up a lead much anymore. Check out You Should Know Better. The rhythm makes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    You're gonna LOVE this guy!The album is R & B bliss! With accompanying musicians such as Dr. John, James Cotton and Arion Salazar how could this be bad?If you have fun soulful harmonica blues Shotgun Blues is THE song on the album. "Wild Love" is perfect as is "In 2 Deep".If you have fun unbelievable guitar work, gutsy singing and body swaying tunes this is the album for you. I just can't believe he doesn't have MORE albums! He is one artist I would the album without listening to it and KNOW I would not be disappointed!Bonnie Raitt and Eric Clapton are the only other two people I would give that kind of acclaim to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Kenny and the band are one tight unit on this cd. I saw Kenny Wayne and his band latest summer and this guy plays guitar on a level few guitar players ever achieve. Kenny plays with a lot of feeling and emotion and whether he plays quick or slow, he is awesome, and very gifted. I will be going to see him again Buy this cd and rock out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Kenny Wayne Shepard Band plays the most soulful melody I have ever heard. I just heard the band in a concert over the weekend and the melody resonated though me and touched my soul. Kenny plays with heart and soul. Noah's singing is to say the least heavenly. I like the CD Live on especially the song "Where was I" which they did accustically and was the best song I have heard played that way. Also like the song "Was" that song is also very soulful. I would like to see them live in concert. I know it will be an awsome concert to see. I look forward to hearing moore soulful songs from the Blues playing KWS band soon. I would highley recommend buying this CD if you are into awsome Blues bands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    I believe with this that I have all the cds that matter by Kenny Wayne Shepherd. On this cd he gives a amazing rendition of SHOTGUN BLUES while WAS and EVERYTIME IT RAINS provide Kenny Wayne with solid blues material. Also of amazing interest are LOSING KIND and LIVE ON, the title track of the cd. I am a devoted fan of this marvellous guitarist and continue to marvel at his musicianship. Of the 6 cds I have purchased from AMAZON, not one has disappointed me and each has its own gems to discover. Buy it and become a fan hn Walsh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    This album is amazing not sure how I missed it from the early years but it is Rock Solid from the first song to The Latest Song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    well at first I thought it was all hype about his age. then I LISTENED!!!. this fellow is carrying the torch a small further down the cave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Kenny Wayne Shepherd is a amazing singer/musician. I have seen him live and he is amazing live. Latest Goodbye, has been, and continues to be one of my favorite songs of all time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    I purchased item as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live On []  2020-1-28 1:13

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    I grew up listening to this on my dad's record player. We had a tape of it that we used to listen to in the car. It created the long drives from Wyoming to Oklahoma go much faster. I got this on CD so that my parents could listen to it in their fresh vehicle (they finally could no longer have a tape player installed in it). I only bought myself a copy so that my kids could start to appreciate P.D.Q.'s satiric genius. My oldest loves the Fresh Horizons in Melody section. I love to see him laugh at it and quote along with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    The PDQ Bach series of recordings were unique: they were spoofs of classical melody and especially the radio coverage of them. In Fresh York there was a station called WQXR (I believe) and it was full of the most interesting (or pompous) professionals on classical melody and opera. Tony Randall(the actor) was a world-expert in opera.PDQ Bach pretends to be a NPR type of station critiquing classical performances. The review of Beethoven's Fifth Symphony is the high point of this disk, covering the work like a sports erspersed in the album are original 'fake' commercials which are musically amazing and relatively humorous. Also funny is the fake news, etc. which spoofs the NPR long running series about a mythical excellent midwestern sum up, if you love classical melody and the commentary that always accompanied it, then this would be an amusing addition to your collection. If classical is a drag to you, or you just like the melody and not the analyses, then skip this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    I purchased this CD so that my younger faculty members, who do not remember when this came out, can use the Beethoven 5th Symphony sportscast with their melody appreciation classes. It is the best method I know to obtain students interested in the complexities of sonata form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Air: 1940's []  2020-1-18 22:38

    These early recordings of the Maddox Bros. and Rose are a hoot - and also priceless. The complete honesty and lack of pretense exhibited here is SO refreshing when compared to todays overproduced, souless recordings. I'm a Californian and enjoyed the requests of fans from the north and central part of the state. I'm method too young to have heard this items live - I'm so glad it's still available!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    PDQ Bach can be a needed taste as one other reviewer place it. The Stoned Guest is a amazing example. Fortunately I ordered and heard this album first which in my opinion is one of the better albums to introduce yourself to him. I didn't obtain the Beetoven sketch until about a few mins into it but its funny. I also think the end where Beetoven gets back at him is funny. You should obtain this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    For the casual listener, PDQ Bach may deliver a few chuckles, particularly in the antics of "Professor" Peter Schickele, or the unbelievable "New Horizons in Melody Appreciation (which delivers a play-by-play sportscast of Beethoven's Fifth)." For those listeners who have grown up around classical melody and know their Bach, Beethoven, Vivaldi, or studied musicology, this album will split your sides. Never before or since have satire and parody of something as relatively obscure in our pop-music era reached perfection - but here, on 24 convenient 78 RPM records (er, I mean one compact disc) you will search perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    Saw PDQ Bach perform years ago, amazing present and music. Amazing method to have fun classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    Worth it just for the Beethoven's 5th commentary alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    I was first introduced to the "artistry" of P.D.Q. Bach in the late '70s via "The Wurst of P.D.Q. Bach" compilation. That album is long gone, so, now that I'm going through my mid-life "transition", I'm rediscovering amazing ol' P.D.Q. via the original Vanguard recordings. This is, to my knowledge, the third of the P.D.Q. Bach recordings, and it is truly a side-splitting classic. Even if you have "The Wurst", obtain this recording if you are at all a radio fan. It's especially funny if you have ever worked in radio and have any experience with on-air "adventures". WARNING: if you listen to this while driving, create sure you're on a street with a good, wide paved shoulder. You will likely need it so you can pull off to recover from a fit of hysterical laughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    This is early and very amazing Peter Schickle. It contains the infamous hay fever remedy commercial and the "Report from Hoople".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    P.D.Q. Bach On the Air []  2020-1-18 22:45

    This album is a joy from begin to finish. Beethoven"s 5th played like a baseball android game is superlative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    I loved it all but the screeching & bellowing "opera" tracks. I want I could play it without them but can't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    Now I can listen to the melody from my favorite film of all time. Amazing dinner music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Dont like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    It is just a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    so goooooood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    Love this album and it is a excellent companion to Staring at The Sea (which gets more play and is the better of the two in my opinion), but they go hand-in-hand. I think these are the two Cure albums to have, if no others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    If your into 80's missive this is totally amazing dude ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    It's the cure. What more can one say? Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    My name is live 6

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Wow magic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    I just don't like the application icon..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    Love these songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    Amazing album. All hits are included. Highly reccommend. I don't have anything else to say but I have 4 more words!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    I love the film and know it by heart... I Just wanted background melody on long vehicle rides that won’t “annoy”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    What I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Attractive filters I love it so much. Definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Its very nice i like it! Very impressive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Nice, but i can't change the date...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    amazing nive patat terpaksa x iya

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Lovely application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    Some of the most fabulous music. Musettas Waltz, Canzone per Loretta, Brooklyn Heights Stroll, It Must be Him to name a few. Awesome that a film with Cher of all people should have such a unbelievable musical score.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    It’s a amazing cure cd to have fun listening to it and a must have for all cure fans no problems with it being used either thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    Amazing CD.. amazing tunes.. love every tune on it. Play it over and over at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    I first Moonstruck at theater on my birthday when it was a brand fresh movie & fell in love. This music, story & characters are all wonderful, with Fresh York as the attractive backdrop. I never tire of the movie & just ordered this soundtrack, which was scored by the amazing @#$% Hyman, featuring his variations of Puccini's melody woven throughout. This melody will lift your spirits & if you love the film like I do, it's a must-have. If you do obtain the DVD of the film, be sure to watch the extras, which contain a feature on the music, with commentary from Dick Hyman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    Perfect melody from a film with so much bonding. When one hears the music, the warm scenes from one of the greatest "feel good" movies, flash before your eyes. I like this melody in my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    If you are Italian or have been involved with an Italian family, you will have fun this because the characters' small nuances are just as you have seen. a nice story and Cher is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    Moonstruck is a funny film whose cast of characters is what makes it so great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Five star is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    gooddd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    Purchased this CD for my niece’s 15th birthday. She’s going to love it! Terrific - amazing track list - delivered on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galore: Singles 1987 - 1997 []  2020-1-28 1:11

    My favorite songs from one of my all time favorite bands! Love this CD...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Simple to use and the process

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    OMG! I LIKE THIS APP! LOVE IT💓🙊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    خيلي خول فلور اسم من نييت اشتباهي شده اسم من پرهام فيضي هستم

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    ok👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1987 Cinema - Retro camera [App]  2020-1-21 21:13

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstruck (1987 Film) []  2020-2-2 22:41

    A few amazing tunes. Mainly I like the soundtrack...makes me think of being in Small Italy during the San Rocco feast week, being on the road and hearing these tunes from restaurants and people sitting on their steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something in the Air (Running on Air Book 2) []  2020-1-30 23:4

    ***5 ‘Sunlight Who Preferred The Shadows’ Stars***Oh my heart!This one filled it with all kinds of goodness from begin to finish and though I know this won’t be the latest time we obtain to hang out with Michaela, James and the rest of the crew, I really didn’t wish the book to end.I adored James and Michaela. James is thoughtful, laid back and a rock for those he cares about. He is also a peacekeeper, which is a strength, but also backed into corners at times, but it was hard not to fall in love with just how amazing of a man he was. Michaela was a lot of fun. She’s observant, sweet, sassy and was so comfortable in her own skin. She has her insecurities, but she isn’t blind to them and simply has a heart of eir journey to their HEA was all kinds of sweet and I thoroughly enjoyed watching as everything unfolded. From the begin it was simple to see that there was a connection, but nothing went beyond an employer/employee type of relationship, but once James call off his engagement, things started to change and that change was all kinds of slow burn goodness. I loved watching as they became closer and finally gave into their attraction. Now, there were some problems they had to tackle along the method and I thought they handled them all well. That latest one, was frustrating, but I got why it had to happen and I loved how everything worked out for them.I have to admit that part of my excitement over getting my hands on this book was because I, like a lot of others, couldn’t stand Diana and wanted to see just how ~ and why ~ James calls off the engagement and I thought it was done very well. The catalyst was a huge one, but it all created sense. And while there was some drama throughout the story, nothing was overtly angsty and worked only to strengthen Michaela and James’ connection. As for the rest of the crew, I loved catching up with all of them. Seeing Trevor, Reya, Callum and Leanne so settled in their relationships and just hanging out with Paul, Isaac and Neil was a lot of fun. And for fresh characters, Michaela’s BFF’s are amazing and I’m crossing my toes that we’ll see them again in the next two books!~ Copy provided by the author & voluntarily reviewed ~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something in the Air (Running on Air Book 2) []  2020-1-30 23:4

    I feel like I always say this but it needs to be repeated: there is just something about L.H. Cosway's writing that is so addictive and no matter what the book is about, I always seem to have fun it!This book has tropes that I typically don't like and I was truly worried I wasn't going to be able to believe in James and Michaela's romance but luckily that didn't end up event here. Cosway really took her time fleshing out and showing the progression of their relationship, from mates to more and I really loved how even though feelings have been there since the beginning, we really watch them obtain to know each other and be there for each other in a platonic method is book touches on some very necessary subjects and I really think the author handled it well. I wasn't expecting it to go in this direction but it really worked well. I also love how diverse this book was! The hero, James is a POC (his family is Jamaican) and Michaela's best mate is a WOC who is also gay! I love when books have diversity in such casual way, like it's not a huge because guess what...it's not. People of color exist in our every day lives and I love that they exist in this book in the same way. It's something I've always loved about L.H. Cosway's books and one of the reasons why I'm a huge fan of her and her books.I definitely enjoyed this book more than I did the first book and I can't wait to see who the next book is about! This was a amazing read and I definitely recommend if you're looking for a addictive read with a really amazing set of characters (can I obtain a hell yes for found family!) and a book that talks on necessary topics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something in the Air (Running on Air Book 2) []  2020-1-30 23:4

    I'm really loving this series! I've been intrigued by Michaela and James since we first caught a glimpse of them in the first book and I'm satisfied to say that their story did not disappoint. It was fairly simple, but it had a lot of emotion throughout it. This is one of those stories where the two MCs come together very organically so nothing felt forced or wrong.I really liked Michaela. I liked that she was beautiful real to herself and though James guided her to being a stronger person, she found her strength within herself. She was a fun hero to read about because she is very, very relateable. We've all been in a situation related to hers where there is unrequited love so it was interesting reading her thoughts and feelings leading up to her and James coming together.I thought James was a really kind soul. I really liked how the problem with his and Diana's relationship was handled. I thought that the "reverse" situation was really interesting and I love that L.H. Cosway isn't afraid to tackle these kinds of issues. I really enjoyed watching James realize his worth and that was probably one of my favorite parts of this is story itself was very engaging and it flowed really well. Cosway hasn't written a book that I haven't loved, so I'm satisfied to say that this one didn't disappoint.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386