Read live on the double planet reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all live on the double planet reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    It's mid April and this thing has sprung leaks in several places.I posted the below review in November. It is now March and I'm about to throw it out. At this point, the smallest it canNov: I've only used this a few times, but so far it has been an perfect product. It's light weight and simple to use. Recoils to about 8 feet so it's simple to hang and obtain out of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    I've been using this hose for about 6 months and will never go back to the old non-collapsible hoses. With about weekly use, I have not had any leakage from the hose and it is infinitely easier to place away after use: simply shut off the water and the hose automatically compresses all the water out making it ready for storage.

    0  


    Add your opinion on live on the double planet or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    These are just the BEST! And if something goes wrong, one leaked, Quality Source replacedit instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    I absolutely and positively love this hose. What is the absolute best about it is it does not and will not kink and that is marvelous when I am watering all of my potted plants. This hose is fun to use and fun to watch as it takes on water and expands. And because my first wasn't quite long enough to reach from the hose bib to all of my potted plants on my porch the second hose is going to solve that issue AND not be a mess of hose to curl when I'm finished watering. When I turn it off and drain the pressure it curls back up into an easily stored item on my gardening shelves. YUP, I love this hose! No more kinking messy fussing with a hose. Thank you for a amazing product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    I wanted a hose that wasn't a chore to coil up after use. This is my second expandable hose. The green one from the "big box" shop (also sold on Amazon) lasted for about 8-10 uses before it formed a bubble near the end I was holding and burst. It was exciting (for a second), and then, "oh, crap. There's $30 down the drain." A regular hose can be repaired. Expandable hoses - no such luck. When it goes, it goes stead of a layer of fabric that folds in on itself when the rubber insert collapses, this hose has a knitted exterior which provides substantially more wear resistance. It also has strain relief and brass fittings. As with any expandable hose, it only expands when there is water pressure to create the rubber insert expand. It's possible to lay the hose on the ground without any kind of nozzle and allow water trickle out, but the hose will be about 10' long. To obtain 25', there has to be some kind of nozzle on the end to restrict flow and build up pressure to expand ere's no comparison with a regular hose, which can be pulled roughly, driven over, laid out to trickle, etc. As a regular hose, this would be unacceptable. As an expandable hose, it's about as amazing as it far, I'm quite happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    Delivers a very low volume of water - Little diameterSays 3/4 in the description but it's more like 1/4" or maybe 3/8".You don't obtain any amazing volume of water out of it at all given the hose's little tube inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    Amazing hose, expands to longer than 25' if the water is on and turned-off at the end, then down to around 25' once the water is me have reported that this fresh braided-style of hose will rip easily. I had already assumed that and I don't abuse it. Having used it frequently without abuse, it's worked really well for me. I've now purchased three (different brands of this same style hose) and have had no problems with any of them. They all seem to be identical, no matter the brand.If there were occasional problems (again, there haven't been), I probably wouldn't mind because they shrink and shop in the most compact manner, which is worth having to a fresh hose once in awhile, to e one major down-side is that you can't really leave this hose sitting out. eg- don't use it to run to a sprinkler and leave it out in your lawn for several days. Every time the water is turned-off, it will attempt to retract and it may yank the item on the far end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    Amazing product. I used it to wash my dog. It collapses very little when not in use so I can just drop it in the wash basket without rolling it up. Very quick and convenient. I like the shut off valve too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products Platinum 25' Expandable Hose, Strongest Expanding Garden Hose on The Planet. Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric []  2020-2-7 18:8

    This is garbage. DO NOT PAY $40 for this hose. Comparable hoses are like $15-20. I have had this for less than 40 days, and it is already leaking. I have this hooked to quick-release brass couplings so I don't have to drag the hose all over my yard, and it still is leaking. The cheaper model we got from Home Depot for $20 at least lasted 2.5 months. I have probably used this hose for a total of less than 50 hours, and it has had minimal contact with rocks and asphalt. I bought this thinking it would save me from rebuying the cheaper ones once or twice a summer, but here we are, 37 days later, and I'm stuck with a $40 leaky hose. Who cares if the fittings are nice and it has an on/off valve, when water is spraying out of your hose through the side, all those features are meaningless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For The First Time On Planet Earth []  2020-7-18 19:45

    I think this is one of Mark's best ever CD's. I recently sent to a niece for her and her children to listen to because she has a son she considers "difficult". Not only are Mark's songs exceptionally good, he was at his prime singing these. And his stories are hilarious. The entire notice is encouraging and uplifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For The First Time On Planet Earth []  2020-7-18 19:45

    I bought the cassette tape ver of this CD when it first came out years ago and I wore out the tape a few years ago! I have been looking for the disc ver of it for awhile because I have fun the music, the stories which are hilarious and I remember listening to it with my children who enjoyed listening to it too! We learned about Jesus, salvation and that sometimes it's okay to laugh at ourselves and our family, mates and our life experiences because they play a role in shaping us in our walk with the Lord. I also bought the VHS ver of this a lot of years ago too and we enjoyed it just as much as possible too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For The First Time On Planet Earth []  2020-7-18 19:45

    He's the funniest and I have fun the cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For The First Time On Planet Earth []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Wow! Tag really tells us some amazing stories about his beloved Mama on this one! His story "Mama had enough" really brought back memories from my childhood. I laughed so hard I had to stop the car! Once again Tag runs the gamut from hilarious stories to significant truths. The song "What a Saviour He Is" really makes it clear the there is no sin that God cannot forgive. No matter where we've been or what we've done, through Jesus all can be forgiven! What a Saviour. Amazing chuckles and a few sentimental tears as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For The First Time On Planet Earth []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Very Funny. As usual for Tag Lowry. A mix of Tag speaking and singing and of course his comedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    It's mid April and this thing has sprung leaks in several places.I posted the below review in November. It is now March and I'm about to throw it out. At this point, the smallest it canNov: I've only used this a few times, but so far it has been an perfect product. It's light weight and simple to use. Recoils to about 8 feet so it's simple to hang and obtain out of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    I think the main idea behind this junk product is to place in enough burst and leak protection to latest a year or two. After that the company has moved on to other scams. Note that a lot of the favorable product reviews are from short term owners of this worthless product..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    These are just the BEST! And if something goes wrong, one leaked, Quality Source replacedit instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    I've been using this hose for about 6 months and will never go back to the old non-collapsible hoses. With about weekly use, I have not had any leakage from the hose and it is infinitely easier to place away after use: simply shut off the water and the hose automatically compresses all the water out making it ready for storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    I absolutely and positively love this hose. What is the absolute best about it is it does not and will not kink and that is marvelous when I am watering all of my potted plants. This hose is fun to use and fun to watch as it takes on water and expands. And because my first wasn't quite long enough to reach from the hose bib to all of my potted plants on my porch the second hose is going to solve that issue AND not be a mess of hose to curl when I'm finished watering. When I turn it off and drain the pressure it curls back up into an easily stored item on my gardening shelves. YUP, I love this hose! No more kinking messy fussing with a hose. Thank you for a amazing product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    I wanted a hose that wasn't a chore to coil up after use. This is my second expandable hose. The green one from the "big box" shop (also sold on Amazon) lasted for about 8-10 uses before it formed a bubble near the end I was holding and burst. It was exciting (for a second), and then, "oh, crap. There's $30 down the drain." A regular hose can be repaired. Expandable hoses - no such luck. When it goes, it goes stead of a layer of fabric that folds in on itself when the rubber insert collapses, this hose has a knitted exterior which provides substantially more wear resistance. It also has strain relief and brass fittings. As with any expandable hose, it only expands when there is water pressure to create the rubber insert expand. It's possible to lay the hose on the ground without any kind of nozzle and allow water trickle out, but the hose will be about 10' long. To obtain 25', there has to be some kind of nozzle on the end to restrict flow and build up pressure to expand ere's no comparison with a regular hose, which can be pulled roughly, driven over, laid out to trickle, etc. As a regular hose, this would be unacceptable. As an expandable hose, it's about as amazing as it far, I'm quite happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    Amazing hose, expands to longer than 25' if the water is on and turned-off at the end, then down to around 25' once the water is me have reported that this fresh braided-style of hose will rip easily. I had already assumed that and I don't abuse it. Having used it frequently without abuse, it's worked really well for me. I've now purchased three (different brands of this same style hose) and have had no problems with any of them. They all seem to be identical, no matter the brand.If there were occasional problems (again, there haven't been), I probably wouldn't mind because they shrink and shop in the most compact manner, which is worth having to a fresh hose once in awhile, to e one major down-side is that you can't really leave this hose sitting out. eg- don't use it to run to a sprinkler and leave it out in your lawn for several days. Every time the water is turned-off, it will attempt to retract and it may yank the item on the far end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    Amazing product. I used it to wash my dog. It collapses very little when not in use so I can just drop it in the wash basket without rolling it up. Very quick and convenient. I like the shut off valve too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Retail package Platinum 25' Expanding Hose, Strongest Expandable Garden Hose on the Planet. Solid Brass Ends, Double Latex Core, Extra Strength Fabric, 3/4, Christmas Gift []  2020-5-28 18:5

    Delivers a very low volume of water - Little diameterSays 3/4 in the description but it's more like 1/4" or maybe 3/8".You don't obtain any amazing volume of water out of it at all given the hose's little tube inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    I liked this as much as the Green animals book in the same series -- and maybe even more. The little golden frog is reputed to be the most poisonous animal on earth - who knew, it looks so cute. Most of the animals, birds and butterflies are a brilliant yellow - the South American spotted jaguar I wouldn't think of as "yellow" but yet the background color is a powerful honey yellow -- so we had a amazing discussion on camouflage. The choice of the albino Burmese python was another perfect choice - the colors of yellow and light orange were stunning, and we were able to discuss albino and what it means and why. Brain coral left me confused - it looked like tan not yellow, but even that created a discussion - could we consider it yellow - it was a "warm" beige, so was it a type of yellow -- and what are warm versus cool colors. You can't lose with these books - children love them and they are amazing for family and teacher reading aloud - I received this product in exchange for an honest review --If my review helped you respond any questions, or allowed you to figure out if you should or not, please indicate that my review was helpful :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    When I first saw the cover of this book my mind automatically thought this book and others in the series would be a amazing addition to a pre nursery school or nursery school classroom. Kids love animals so what better method to introduce the idea of various colors than to teach colors via the use of llow Animals on the Planet is a really cute book with amazing photographs of various yellow animals. I liked that most of the animals featured were predominately yellow without the addition of other colors, which may have confused a young reader. I'm not quite sure that I would have classified a jaguar as being yellow, particularly the one pictured in the book that appeared to be more orange than yellow by a long shot, but if you squint and use your imagination you can see some tips of yellow in his coat.I think that kids and adults alike will have fun reading about the different yellow animals featured in this book like the banana slug, yellow warbler, and albino burmese python. Each page includes a brief description of the animal in question along with a lovely huge image that catches the animal in his or her natural habitat. Amazing book.I was offered this book at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    This book has amazing images and gives far more info about each animal than previous Baby Professor books we have read. In this book my children and I were introduced to different green animals such as the african bullfrog, the figeater beetle, the green tree python, the gilded hummingbird, the chameleon, the moray eel, the green lynx spider, the white-lipped pit viper, the emerald swallowtail, the green sea urchin, the green iguana, the plain parakeet, the red-eyed tree frog, and the praying mantis.Each page displays a various animal with roughly 3 sentences describing the animal such as it's length, weight, camouflage abilities, eating habits or habitat. This book is higher up in reading levels than the previous Baby Professor animal books we have read. I would say this is roughly late 2nd grade or 3rd grade level reading if your kid is reading on their ere are a few words spelled differently than we are used to such as spelling signaling "signalling" but that is how it is spelled in British English which may be a bit confusing to American readers. Also, the measurements used in this book are all over the place. Some animals will be described using imperial measurements while others are described using metric measurements. Again, this may be a small confusing to young American readers but this could also be used as a learning opportunity to teach your kid how various parts of the globe use various measurements and have various spellings for 6 year old son who loves any and all things green, loved this book and didn't message the various measurements of course, but for young independent readers this book could be a bit confusing to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Amazing book by Baby Professor. I love all of these books by Baby Professor. They are amazing books for a simply place method of describing a certain topic to children. As a children's book writer, these are informational and concise for the topic in which they are written. My grandson is in 2nd grade and is an avid reader just like his mother and aunt. He loves to read and loves amazing pictures. This book would be a amazing edition to his private library. I learned about animals that use green as camouflage as well as a method to obtain their mate. Some of the animals that are green are the White-lipped pit viper, Green Lynx spider, Green Moray Eel, Gilded Hummingbird, and others. Green color is used for a lot of various things in the animal and plant kingdom, see for yourself this book describes where the animals live and how they use their coloring.I love this grandson is in 2nd grade, is an avid reader, he reads method above his school grade. He told me that vivid pictures let him to use his imagine to transport him to another put and time. He would love to have this book in print to add to his extensive library, I may have to it for him and I am very willing to do so.***I am grateful to have received this product for a discounted rate in exchange for my personal, honest, unbiased and non-compensated ease if you found this review helpful in making your decisions, please press the “Yes” button below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    What a amazing book for children on the color Orange!!! I run a daycare and often do lessons on Colors, and sometimes I have a hard time finding books that are just about the 1 color I am teaching that day. This book is excellent for my lesson Orange :) . The words in the book are very informational, bu have a few bigger words that kindergartners and higher grades would really love and search it useful, but may be a small much for preschool kids. However it is not so wordy that you could use it for younger kids. (I have a tendency to paraphrase for the younger ones so they don't obtain board with it, and create it a small easier for them to understand, since some of the words are unfamiliar to small 2 - 4 year olds) What I love about this book is the beautiful, color photos. They are amazing!!! The children love seeing the pictures and it holds their attention while I tell them about it. I know this will come out every time I do this color for my lesson. I did obtain this book for in exchange for my honest, non-biased opinion. This is 100% my own opinion on this great, colourful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Children is an educational book and it is amazing for my daycare kids. The children were fascinated about learning about Orange Animals and loved all the pictures. A lot of facts included: "Coloration helps the animals blend into their natural surroundings when they wish to hide. While some other species use Orange to stand out from the crowd." Orange Clownfish widely famous in aquariums around the globe as well as films such as "Finding Nemo." Andean Cock-of-the-Rock the national bird of Peru. This bird is distributed in cloud forests in Peru. Tiger, the biggest cat species and weighing up to 388.7kg (855.39 pounds) that's an amazingly huge boon Spider is found on the African continent in Angola as well as central, eastern and southern Africa. Female Baboon Spiders can grow to 4-6 inches across in size while males remain under 4 inches. The bite of this spider is extremely painful. Japanese spider crab, has the greatest leg span of any arthropod at an awesome 3.8 meters (nine and half feet). That's a amazing reaching crab leg. Red River Hog, found in Africa living in herds of pigs of up to 20 members led by one dominant boar (boy big). They are most nocturnal feeding at the water edge and dense brush to feed by day and eating at nightI did love the Biography and the Motto: Baby Professor showcases a collection of topics that are educational for children to support them learn how to do something themselves, exactly how something is done or how it came ildren love to learn through beautiful visuals and Baby Prof. is ideal to obtain your kid the head begin he or she needs for the future. Our Motto - "Learning is Fun, so let's Create it Fun to Learn".I purchased at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    I should begin off by saying my children LOVE the color blue, it is there favorite color (and mine). I knew that since we love animals and this color this would be an awesome picture book. The colors of these animals are absolutely beautiful, each picture captivated our interest and the facts were interesting as well. There are 14 pictures of various animals and 14 facts that match them, there is also a general fact about blue animals in the beginning of the book. Some of these monsters were fresh to the children and myself so it was fun to learn about organizing the animals in this method you are able to learn more about various subjects, we discussed geography, habitat and species. It is a amazing picture book to support motivate children to go out and learn more about various creatures. We have viewed this book a few times and started our own journal by organizing monsters into color based categories. These color animals on the planet books have been very informative for the children and they really have fun them.I received this kindle book for for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I just received this ebook Green Animals On The Planet and absolutely LOVE it!!! I really like the choices of the animals that they included in this book. You have animals that are bright green all over their body all the method down to only having a small bit of green just on part of their body. The images are clear and crisp and it is simple to see the detail of the animals. There is a title of what the animal is called and then there are short descriptions of what the animal is and what it does. It then follows it up with just a couple of facts about the animals. It is not very in depth info so due to this, I would place the age range of the book for children that would really have fun it from birth up to age 8 or 9. I have little kids and they loved looking at the animals in this book along with me. My 8 year old liked learning a small about the animals but just like with the book Yellow Animals On The Planet, the descriptions only contain a couple of facts about the animals so my 10 year old lost interest a small faster. He did say that he liked the images though! I don't see the smaller descriptions as a negative in any way, I just wanted you to know that it does not contain a lot of info on each animal. As long as you are not expecting that I think that you will thoroughly have fun the book.I received this book for in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I gave this book a five out of five stars because I love the bright attractive colors and the primary descriptions that create the book a joy for my 8 year old to read and my littler ones to look at the photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    This book “Green Animals on the Planet” belongs to a Children’s book series published by Speedy Publishing. We love Speedy Publishing Children’s book series as they usually come with perfect images and primary references that are quite suitable for the underage, for those little family members at home, for those parents who love to teach their kids at home and this type of books serve well for teaching purposes at school e book refers to animals that produce skin color in various ways and reasons, like camouflage skin, a form of communication or a method to defend themselves from other predators. You will search attractive animals in full color high detailed photographs along with a primary written references, like the African Bullfrog (1.4Kg average weight), Figeater Beetle, Green Tree Python, Gilded Hummingbird, Chameleon, Green Moray Eel, Green Lynx Spider, White-Lipped Pit Viper, Emerald Swallowtail, Green Sea Urchin, Green Iguana (we have seen several type in various colors and sizes), Plain Parakeet, Red-Eyed Tree Frog and the Praying Mantis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    There are 14 animals in this book and all of them orange. It is fun and interesting to read: from the a lot of facts listed about each animal to the colourful and attractive pictures. Young kids will love this book while the parents read to them and they can follow along and look at the attractive and exotic creatures; and older kids will search this book intriguing as well. I believe it is written at a 4th grade reading e 14 animals discussed in this book are clownfish, Andean cock-of-the-rock, tiger, Julia butterfly, baboon spider, orangutan, Japanese spider crab, red river hog, maned wolf, flame angelfish, red eft, corn snake, ruddy shelduck, and orange flamingo. Some of these animals are well known and others I had never herd of them before.I found a couple of grammatical errors. One thing which annoyed me even more than the grammar errors was the use of the metric system for sizing and then a switch to the imperial way and then back to metric.If it hadn't been for the few errors I found within the book I would have given it 5 stars. I loved looking at the vibrant pictures and reading the 3-4 facts about each animal.I was given this book for in exchange for my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    "Coloration helps the animals blend into their natural surroundings when they wish to hide. While some other species use Orange to stand out from the crowd."Orange Clownfish widely famous in aquariums around the globe as well as films such as "Finding Nemo."Andean Cock-of-the-Rock the national bird of Peru. This bird is distributed in cloud forests in Peru.Tiger, the biggest cat species and weighing up to 388.7kg (855.39 pounds) that's an amazingly huge boon Spider is found on the African continent in Angola as well as central, eastern and southern Africa. Female Baboon Spiders can grow to 4-6 inches across in size while males remain under 4 inches. The bite of this spider is extremely painful.Japanese spider crab, has the greatest leg span of any arthropod at an awesome 3.8 meters (nine and half feet). That's a amazing reaching crab River Hog, found in Africa living in herds of pigs of up to 20 members led by one dominant boar (boy big). They are most nocturnal feeding at the water edge and dense brush to feed by day and eating at eat book about orange color on animals, animals that lead their lives living with the color orange as cammoflage or to support the animal search a mate. It's an amazing color to search so a lot of various species have this coloring for their protection.. My grandson is in 2nd grade and home schooled he is an avid reader just like his mom and aunt. He loves books with amazing pictures that can support him send him on his method through his imagination to far off lands and create up stories for himself and his family.I highly recommend this book for your youngster for a amazing fresh animal book as well as a science book.** I am grateful to have received this e-book for a discount in exchange for my honest, unbiased and non-compensated review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    I just received the Yellow Animals On The Planet e-book and had it load on my ipad kindle app. This was actually my first kindle book that I personally have gotten. I was very impressed with the images and choices of animals that they used in the book. I really like that there was a very wide range in the choices of animals that they choose to use. There is a description of each kind of animal in the book with some primary info about that animal.I would place the age range for this book if you are getting it for your kids, to be for ages up to 8 or 9. I think beyond that there would need to be more in depth info about the animals as there little descriptions about each kind. All in all though, the images themselves are very fun to look at and they give you just enough info to learn about the animal if you did not know anything before. I look forward to showing this book to my children tomorrow because I know that they will have fun seeing all of the bright fun yellow colors. I think we can even use this in our home school as a amazing method to begin to identify some of the animals and learn some primary info about them.I did keep this ebook for in return for my honest and unbiased review. I give this book a five out of five stars because it does a amazing job with its bright fun images and descriptions of each animal. I would defiantly recommend this book for someone else, especially with kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    I really have enjoyed any kind of e-book from Baby Professor. I had downloaded this e-book to my tablet’s Kindle application and really was amazed on how a lot of animals that had a yellow color to them. I am intending to read this e-book to my young cousins as they will definitely wish to learn the various types of animals that are yellow. This e-book is full of info about each of the animals listed while the pictures are beautiful. This e-book really should be longer or have more info about each animal, but with this intended for children, they test to create it easy as possible especially for kids with short attention spans. However, I will be looking forward to see the faces of my cousins light up with learning so much info especially with each e-book that I have downloaded from Baby Professor. I do recommend this e-book to anyone. This is a amazing read. I got this e-book for or at a massive discount in exchange for an honest, unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    This book “Blue Animals on the Planet” belongs to a Children’s book series published by Speedy Publishing. We love Speedy Publishing Children’s book series as they usually come with perfect images and primary references that are quite suitable for the underage, for those little family members at home, for those parents who love to teach their kids at home and this type of books serve well for teaching purposes at school is book refers to animals that bound with bright colors. As color plays a multitude of roles in the natural world, used to entice, to camouflage and/or to warn other creatures. Blue has long been considered the world’s most famous and favorite color, even though it is the rarest occurring pigment found in autiful photographs and short references for Blue Linckia (sea star), Hyacinth Macaw (parrot native to Central and Eastern South America), Blue Lobster, Regal Tang, Blue Poison Dart Frog, Menelaus Blue Morpho (butterfly), Carpathian Blue Slug, Ribbon Eel (species of moray eel), Western Bluebird, Blue Dasher (dragonfly), Blue Peafowl (bird), Blue Mussel, Dwarf Gourami (fish) and Blue Agama (lizard reptile) are well depicted on this book with high definition photographs in full color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    The natural globe is truly a wonder to behold. And in the natural world, no color seems to be rarer than the color blue. To my knowledge, there are very few mammals of that color, though it is more common to insects, reptiles, and fish (of which I am well-acquainted, being an aquarium hobbyist of my own). That is why this collection is welcome-- it a glimpse of animals that one would rarely see in the wild, unless one tends to spend much time scuba diving in the ocean or tromping through the tropical wilderness. The pictures contained within, accompanying each animal on display, are attractive and high-resolution, and though I viewed them on the retina screen of an iPad Mini, I'm certain that they would look just as lovely if one were to spring for a physical edition of the ough this book is written by an author going by Baby Professor, this is a title that would also be well-suited for older children. There are several concepts in the book that may need a bit of explaining-- for example, the word 'arthropod' is used, among other more scientific terms-- which may create it difficult for younger children to read on their own, and for that reason, parents may wish to read it for young kids and explain (or summarize) the more scientific language. However, even if not, the pictures inside are attractive and sure to delight any kid interested in some of the more special animals in our world.Full Disclosure: I should mention that I received the digital edition of this book for in exchange for my opinion on it, and I was truly happy with the quality of the book itself and the lovely images inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    This is another amazing book by Baby Professor. Anytime I come across another one of these books I immediately it. They are excellent for kids of all ages. In fact, my two year-old LOVES these books and she asks to read them with me daily.I love that this book had organized animals by color. I know that the audience of this book is probably aimed at a higher age than my 2 year-old, but we are currently learning colors and this is a unbelievable method to support her see the various colors in e kindle editions have flawless formatting that is easy and simple to follow. When we read these I sit along with my two year old and she is able to swipe for me after reading each page. She really loves to Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Children (Children's Animal Books) includes 14 interesting facts about various types of green animals around the globe. They are accurate and easy to understand. There are 14 stunning and beautiful images of several various green animal species. They are very high resolution and are amazing quality on a phone or smartphone screen.I would definitely recommend this book (and the entire series) to parents, teachers and kids of any age.**This product was provided to me for or at a discount in exchange for my honest review. All of my review above are 100% my own and they reflect my honest and unbiased opinion.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    Very cute:) I purchased this Kindle book to read with my niece. We had a "girls day" this morning while her mom had a job interview so i had a small additional quality spending time with her. I found this book on a products review website called and thought it would be a amazing idea to read this educational mini kindle book with my science and nature obsessed small girl. My niece is the "how does this thing work? what is that?" kind of curious small girl so thought it would be appropriate to read this book together as our cake was baking in the oven. She was very captivated by all the various green animals and the animal illustrations in this book and very bright,vivid, and captivating to children. I really appreciated the fact that this book only has 18 pages and each page has a little excerpt about info about each animal. Short and sweet. Most kids don't have the time or attention span for lengthy wordy books so i felt this was a amazing amount of fun education that is within the understanding of little children. We Will definitely read more books of these series together as we both thoroughly enjoyed this one.**I have received this product for by this seller for my honest and unbiased review of which I take my time to carefully try products I keep and always provide the most honest, truthful and original review based on my private experience of each product tested**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I just finished reading this ebook Orange Animals On The Planet. This book is full of huge attractive images that are very clear and crisp and simple to see. My kids and I loved looking through the photos! Each page has a huge image along with a spot that holds info about the animal that is in the photo. There is a clear definition between the images and the info they place on the page, which makes it simple to read. Each info spot gives you a description of the animal being covered along with a small bit of info about the animal. There are fourteen total animals covered in this ebook. There are bugs and fish etc. covered along with mammals. I gave this book a five out of five stars due to the following reasons. First, the pictures are huge and attractive and it is a very nice book to look through. I would say that this book would be amazing for children aged one through nine. Kids to young to read will have fun looking a the huge attractive images and children that are old enough to read will have fun learning a couple bits of info about the animals. I think it is amazing when you can obtain a book that will hold such a wide age range of children happy! My children span the ages of 3-10 so it was excellent for us! Even though I received this book for in exchange for my opinion, this is truly my honest and unbiased opinion of the book, after reading it for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I have read several of the speedy publishing books by Baby Professor, and the __________animals on the planet books happen to be some of my favorites. That's why I was excited to obtain to test out their newest book Orange Animals on the Planet.If you or your kid enjoys learning about fresh animals then you are going to really have fun Orange Animals on the Planet. I like that speedy publishing makes sure to present some animals that you are familiar with, but mixes it up with some animals you may not have seen before. The words and pictures are simple to read and understand and the photographs are gorgeous close ups of some of the world's orangest animals. From the Andrean Cock of the Rock to the Baboon spider you will be ooohing and ahhhing over the delightful colourful images found in this book.I was offered this book at a reduced in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    When my niece comes to visit visit me ( she is 4). I often don't know what to do with her to spend our time as a "quality time". Books like this one help. It's very interesting and has huge really nice pictures to it. My niece loves it. We have a collection depending on color. The yellow one as well as green one are her favorite.We are enjoying reading it. Wild life, yellow wild life gathered together. In the begging I usually ask her about yellow animals she knows. She names them and after that we begin reading .I recommend this book to other people who have children or nieces.I received this item discounted in exchange for my testing, inspecting and reviewing it. I received no compensation for my review and state my honest and unbiased opinion of the product. My words, photos and the rating I provide are my own and my overall analysis of this particular product is where I stand based on what the listing contained upon ordering it, what I received with this product and my private experience with this product. Thank you for reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    This book “Yellow Animals On The Planet” belongs to a Children’s book series published by Speedy Publishing. We love Speedy Publishing Children’s book series as they usually come with perfect images and primary references that are quite suitable for the underage, for those little family members at home, for those parents who love to teach their kids at home and this type of books serve well for teaching purposes at school is book refers to plants and animals that bound with bright colors. As color plays a multitude of roles in the natural world, used to entice, to camouflage and/or to warn other autiful photographs and short references for Yellow Warbler (bird), Yellow Tang (fish), Yellow Jacket (Predatory Wasps), Huge Grass Yellow (African butterfly), Golden Poison Frog, American Goldfinch (bird), Jaguar, Atlantic Ghost Crab, Banana Slug, Albino Burmese Python (snake), Goldenrod Crab Spider, Labidochromis Caeruleus also known as lemon yellow lab fish; brain coral and yellow seahorse are well depicted on this book with high definition photographs in full color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    The images in this book are beautiful. This is an perfect book for doing a color study along with a science unit. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of three is for misspelling and grammar usage. The book has the feel that it would be for younger students/children because it is about yellow animals on the planet, however, the wording would require a bit of interpretation and explanation by an adult or teacher.I really like that it is in digital format. It is so convenient to have the book on the Kindle, ready to read when we are studying the color yellow and how it occurs in the animal world. I also learned about a lot of animals that I had not known about before. As a homeschool mom to various ages and levels, this book appealed to all of my kids differently. The young ones like the vibrant and attractive pictures. The older ones liked learning interesting facts about lesser known animals and where they live. This book also tells a bit about where the animals are found, when they are active, and gives facts about the animals. Overall, a very amazing book with amazing images and information.Disclaimer: I received this book at a discount or for in exchange for my review. All opinions shared are my own and are in no method influenced by this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    " Blue Animals On The Planet" is a fun method for children to learn colors and about animals at the same time. This is excellent for young small readers, both boy and girls, who like learning fresh things. The Baby Professor books are amazing tool when wanting to have your young readers begin learning fresh ese are amazing fast reads that are visually stimulating as well as fun to read. These are meant to be reference tools not whole topic books, just enough to intrigue growing minds. Each animal has a little blurb explaining what they are how their coloring helps them. It has a wide dozens of animals on land and in the sea. I nanny two young kids and I'm always trying to hold them busy with fresh things to do. I really like that I can these books onto my smartphone with the amazon kindle application and have access to them whenever I want. It makes it a lot easier than carrying around a whole bunch of books and cleanup is amazing! I like to have these available when we are running errands and the children are bored. They are just enough info that allows the children to learn something in a short period but even makes them excited to learn more about the subjects.I did keep the book at a discount or for for my unbiased review. My opinions and feelings about the product are 100% my own and haven't been swayed in anyway. If you liked my review and found it helpful, please feel to give it a like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    What a amazing book for children on the color Blue! I run a daycare and often do lessons on Colors, and sometimes I have a hard time finding books that are just about the 1 color I am teaching that day. This book is excellent for my lesson on Blue :) . The words in the book are very informational, bu have a few bigger words that kindergartners and higher grades would really love and search it useful, but may be a small much for preschool kids. However it is not so wordy that you could use it for younger kids. (I have a tendency to paraphrase for the younger ones so they don't obtain board with it, and create it a small easier for them to understand, since some of the words are unfamiliar to small 2 - 4 year olds) What I love about this book is the beautiful, color photos. They are amazing!!! The children love seeing the pictures and it holds their attention while I tell them about it. I know this will come out every time I do this color for my lesson. I did obtain this book for in exchange for my honest, non-biased opinion. This is 100% my own opinion on this great, colourful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    another amazing addition to the Baby Professor series -- lots of interesting information, like most amphibian females are larger than the males, there are butterfly zoo's (the children wish to go to one now!) . I wasn't sure why it was necessary to mention that the sea urchin was dioecious (having the male and female organs in separate and distinct individuals; having separate sexes.) since isn't that the method most animals are? But it got us to obtain out the dictionary and look it up and have a discussion session -- and to be on the lookout for animals (or plants) that have both sexes on the same individual.... it introduces the book to say that colors in animals can be camouflage or signalling -- and later examples, like green tree frog, are noted to blend into the leaves and hence be camouflaged -- incidentally, the pictures are unbelievable and cause a lot of repeat viewings -- I received this product in exchange for an honest review, and honestly, this is a amazing educational enrichment book --If my review helped you respond any questions, or allowed you to figure out if you should or not, please indicate that my review was helpful :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    When my niece comes to visit visit me ( she is 4). I often don't know what to do with her to spend our time as a "quality time". Books like this one help. It's very interesting and has huge really nice pictures to it. My niece loves it. We have a collection depending on color. The green one is one of the favorites. We are enjoying reading it. Wild life, green wild life gathered together. I recommend this book to other people who have children or nieces.I received this item discounted in exchange for my testing, inspecting and reviewing it. I received no compensation for my review and state my honest and unbiased opinion of the product. My words, photos and the rating I provide are my own and my overall analysis of this particular product is where I stand based on what the listing contained upon ordering it, what I received with this product and my private experience with this product. Thank you for reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    I downloaded the book Yellow Animals On The Planet book to read to my five year old daughter. This book is amazing for kids of a lot of reading levels because it can be used in a lot of various ways to easily accommodate all ways of learning and abilities of focus. I highly recommend if planning on reading to a kid at a learning level of 8 years or younger, ) pre read the book so that they can be prepared and can use the book on whatever method the kid reading it to will search it interesting. The pictures are absolutely attractive and fun to look at so you could use this book as more of a picture book and go with the flow learning by asking questions and randomly giving facts about each picture instead of reading word for word. For a more focused listener the facts written about the yellow animal in the picture are very interesting and you can easily read only one or two facts before moving on for shorter attention spans. This book would also be interesting for a kid who has high enough skills to read more complicated words on their own to read independently and would create a amazing book to do a school project like a book report on. This book features 14 various animals of all types of species and from all over the globe which makes it that much more interesting. All in all a amazing read for kids and even adults. Worth all five stars.I received the kindle addition of this book for a discounted for a fair, honest, and unbiased review. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    Just like its counterpart, Orange Animals on the Planet, this book describes 14 animals. Each page has a attractive picture of a blue animal and along the side lists 3-5 facts about it. As with all the books by this publisher the pictures are spectacular. They are so eye-catching that even kids who are not yet able to read will love this book.I was a small concerned starting out reading the book as the sentences from the first page were a @#$%!&oppy. After reading a lot of books by this publisher I have come across a few with grammatical errors, but this one seems to be almost error other than a couple of comma-splice e 14 animals covered are blue linckia, hyacinth macaw, blue lobster, regal tang, blue poison dart frog, Menelaus blue morpho, Carpathian blue slug, ribbon eel, western bluebird, blue dasher, blue peafowl, blue mussel, dwarf gourami, and blue is is a attractive book showcasing a lot of blue animals living throughout our planet. Children, along with their parents, will have fun reading and viewing this book.I was given this book for in exchange for my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    I absolutely love the books in this series. I think that they do a unbelievable job making these books fun and educational. The facts that they use are simple to read for the kid and simple to remember. They do not load every page with gobs and gobs of info that becomes boring and makes you wish to fall asleep. Each page has wonderfully attractive pictures with vibrant colors. The pictures look like they could be from your own image book. I love that these books have gotten my 5 year old more interested in things like these and less interested in curious George. Don't obtain me wrong he still loves the monkey but When I obtain the smartphone out and say lets read some of the animal books, he is ALL about that. I also love that We can load the smartphone up with all these books before we leave the house and my children can ride in the vehicle reading them or sit in the dentists office and stay occupied. I don't need to brink a ton of things for the children to do and don't need to worry about something getting lost. It is all on the tablet. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This book “Orange Animals On The Planet” belongs to a Children’s book series published by Speedy Publishing. We love Speedy Publishing Children’s book series as they usually come with perfect images and primary references that are quite suitable for the underage, for those little family members at home, for those parents who love to teach their kids at home and this type of books serve well for teaching purposes at school is book refers to animals that bound with bright colors. As color plays a multitude of roles in the natural world, used to entice, to camouflage and/or to warn other creatures. Coloration helps the animals to blend into their natural surrounding when they wish to hide. While some other species use orange to stand out from the autiful photographs and short references for the Orange Clownfish, Andean Cock-Of-The-Rock (Peru’s National Bird), Tiger (the biggest in the cat species), Julia Butterfly, Baboon Spider (found in Angola, Africa), Orangutan, Japanese Spider Crab, Red River Hog (wild member of the pig family living in Africa), Maned Wolf, Flame Angelfish, Red Eft, Corn Snake, Rudy Shelduck and the Orange Flamingo are well depicted on this book with high definition photographs in full this book has beautiful, full colored, high detailed, photographs/pictures you may wish to share with your children and/or students as they can serve as point for further discussions or a method to develop language skill by promoting the kids to express themselves about what they see and understand by looking at the photograph or picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    " Orange Animals On The Planet" is a fun method for children to learn colors and about animals at the same time. This is excellent for young small readers, both boy and girls, who like learning fresh things. The Baby Professor books are amazing tool when wanting to have your young readers begin learning fresh ese are amazing fast reads that are visually stimulating as well as fun to read. These are meant to be reference tools not whole topic books, just enough to intrigue growing minds. Each animal has a little blurb explaining what they are how their coloring helps them. It has a wide dozens of animals on land and in the sea. I nanny two young kids and I'm always trying to hold them busy with fresh things to do. I really like that I can these books onto my smartphone with the amazon kindle application and have access to them whenever I want. It makes it a lot easier than carrying around a whole bunch of books and cleanup is amazing! I like to have these available when we are running errands and the children are bored. They are just enough info that allows the children to learn something in a short period but even makes them excited to learn more about the subjects.I did keep the book at a discount or for for my unbiased review. My opinions and feelings about the product are 100% my own and haven't been swayed in anyway. If you liked my review and found it helpful, please feel to give it a like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I downloaded Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Children kindle addition to read to my daughter. We have been reading a lot of this series. This one didn't hold her as interested as the previous books in this series, but it does not mean it is a poor book. I think mostly there was a lot of amphibians in this book and isn't super in love with them like she is with animals with fur or that live in the water. :D The book has a lot of interesting facts and very attractive detailed pictures. Like the other book in this series it can be read in various ways to create it appropriate for kids at various reading levels. For less focused kids you can just look at the attractive pictures and talk about them with kid if you have pre-read the book you can spout random facts as you discuss the pictures. For the next level up you could begin by just reading one or two of the facts. Then for a more advanced listener you can read the entire page and then discuss the picture and ask question. For an advanced reader they can successfully read this indolently and will most likely be very interested in the substance of the book. This book would also be amazing to use for a class project like a book report or research on animals. All in all a amazing read even interesting for adults. This book fully deserves all five stars I have rated it.I was given the kindle addition of this book at a discounted for a fair, honest, and unbiased review. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 2) []  2020-1-11 19:7

    I purchased Green Animals on the Planet to encourage fun and interesting opportunities for my 9 year old son to read. He is intrigued by books with FACTS and anything with animals - particularly endangered, special or viscous animals - are among his favorites to read about.What he loved about this book was learning of fresh animals that he had never heard of before. The facts were short and sweet, yet enticing enough to prompt him to dig for more info on the Internet. It also sparked conversation between he and I about animals he has been reading about in is is a amazing read for different age groups, but I would recommend 2nd grade and up due to the vocabulary, although this might be a excellent method to build that! A amazing book for any kid who loves snakes, beetles, lizards and more.I received this item at a discounted for my honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    The book “Orange Animals On The Planet” is one of the books in a series of educational books written by Professor Baby and published by Speedy Publishing. This book, which is a part of the “Children's Animal Books” series, provides kids with a possibility to learn about animals in a fun and exciting way. These books are filled with exceptional photographs and content geared towards capturing a child's attention span. Simple and fun to read! These books are perfect for use in the classroom or at home. Perfect tool to support kids not only learn about animals, but it helps to encourage them to read as is colourful short book provides kids with a brief overview on some of the world's most interesting and beautifully orange colourful animals. Beautiful, detailed, colourful images along with age appropriate descriptions and fun facts about the orange clownfish, the tiger, the julia butterfly, the orangutan, the red river hog, the flame angelfish, the corn snake and the orange flamingo can all be found in this ese books are amazing conversation starters for children. The attractive pictures begin up a dialogue for kids to express what they see and what they understand by looking at the photographs. Finally, a amazing hint for parents- these books are amazing for bedtime! Fast and simple to read, while also providing a small education to your child.I viewed the Kindle ver of this book. I was able to successfully and begin the book with my Kindle Application with no issues or difficulty. I received this book at a discount in exchange for my honest review. I haven’t received any kind of compensation and I am not needed to give a amazing review. I am also not associated with the seller or publisher in any way. If my review was helpful to you, please vote “Yes” below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orange Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 3) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I have read the majority of the books in this collection and by far this one has been the most disappointing. As I have always mentioned, the length of these kids' encyclopedias are appropriately short. The photography is still as attractive as ever. The facts contained in this book are nothing short of informative and e reason I am most disappointed in this particular eBook, is the fact that it seems to have missed professional editing. It is common for me to search an occasional typo in my day-to-day readings, even from the most professionally edited and proofread materials. Having come across the first typo in this eBook, I created my unconcerned mental note about it and continued, only to search that the grammatical errors continued throughout the , most readers don't message such errors, or simply choose to ignore them and move on. I however would prefer that someone point out my errors, had I created one, so that I could correct it. I have always shared my constructive criticism with professional businesses, authors, www service designers, etc. They usually thank me for my sharp eye, create the correction and everyone is happy.I'm hoping this author can create the important changes to the grammatical errors, so the book can be read as if it were written, proofread & edited properly.I received a complimentary copy of this ebook in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    Another addition to our "regular" book routine.I have YET to be disappointed in a book by Baby Professor. Anytime I come across another one of these books I immediately it. They are excellent for kids of all ages. In fact, my two year-old LOVES these books and she asks to read them with me daily.I love that this book had organized animals by color. I know that the audience of this book is probably aimed at a higher age than my 2 year-old, but we are currently learning colors and this is a unbelievable method to support her see the various colors in e kindle editions have flawless formatting that is easy and simple to follow. When we read these I sit along with my two year old and she is able to swipe for me after reading each page. She really loves to llow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Children (Children's Animal Books) includes 14 interesting facts about various types of yellow animals around the globe. They are accurate and easy to understand. There are 14 stunning and beautiful images of several various yellow animal species. They are very high resolution and are amazing quality on a phone or smartphone screen. Our favorite is the Brain Coral!I would definitely recommend this book (and the entire series) to parents, teachers and kids of any age.**This product was provided to me for in exchange for my honest review. All of my review above are 100% my own and they reflect my honest and unbiased opinion.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yellow Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 4) []  2020-1-26 22:40

    Unbelievable book about the yellow animals on our planet - Earth. Yellow Animals on the Planet."The Plant and Animal Kingdoms abound with bright colors. Color plays a multitude of roles in the natural world, used to entice, to camouflage, or to warn other creatures." It goes on to list and describe some of the yellow animals on earth, such as Yellow Warblers - a bird, Yellow Tang - a fish, Huge Grass Yellow - a butterfly, Golden poison Frog, Banana Slug, brain coral and a lot of more. The book describes what each animal does and where they live. It gives a easy yet elegant method to understand why some animals are yellow and how that color may support them in the animals kingdom. This book has vivid, absolutely gorgeous photographs of the a lot of various species of Yellow animals in this globe we live grandson is in 2nd grade, is an avid reader, he reads method above his school grade. He told me that vivid pictures let him to use his imagine to transport him to another put and time. He would love to have this book in print to add to his extensive library, I may have to it for him and I am very willing to do so.***I am grateful to have received this product for a discounted rate in exchange for my personal, honest, unbiased and non-compensated ease if you found this review helpful in making your decisions, please press the “Yes” button below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    I just finished reading this ebook Blue Animals On The Planet. This book is full of huge attractive images that are very clear and crisp and simple to see. My kids and I loved looking through the photos! Each page has a huge image along with a spot that holds info about the animal that is in the photo. There is a clear definition between the images and the info they place on the page, which makes it simple to read. Each info spot gives you a description of the animal being covered along with a small bit of info about the animal. There are fourteen total animals covered in this ebook. I gave this book a five out of five stars due to the following reasons. First, the pictures are huge and attractive and it is a very nice book to look through. I would say that this book would be amazing for children aged one through nine. Kids to young to read will have fun looking a the huge attractive images and children that are old enough to read will have fun learning a couple bits of info about the animals. I think it is amazing when you can obtain a book that will hold such a wide age range of children happy! My children span the ages of 3-10 so it was excellent for us! Even though I received this book for in exchange for my opinion, this is truly my honest and unbiased opinion of the book, after reading it for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    I really love all the kindle books here on Amazon , I have recieved this at a or reduced to give my opinion. My opinion is that I love the idea of being able to read on the go with my iPad not wasting trees. I couldn't be happier I was lucky enough to obtain a discounted to test this item out and allow people know how it worked out for me. In no method am I obligated to rate one method or another. I rate in relevance to how the product does or does not suit me and my needs. My opinions are just that and what I feel may not be the same as someone else's views. If I am not satisfied with the product that will be definitely noted in my review, and how I rate the product.I test and be thorough and I hope it helps buyers create an informed decision before spending their hard earned . I know that when buying online ,reviews are the only thing that us as customers can rely on and I really hope that I can support .Reading reviews is what helps me create decisions when I am purchasing something online .Thank you so very much for taking the time to read my review and please feel to ask me any questions you might have . I hope that this review has helped inform you of this product and helped you create a decision whether this product would be what you are looking for. Have a unbelievable day and Satisfied Hunting on your Amazon adventures 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Animals On The Planet: Animal Encyclopedia for Kids (Colorful Animals on the Planet Book 1) []  2020-7-4 19:2

    I just finished reading this ebook Blue Animals On The Planet. This book has amazing colors and huge clear pictures. The references are amazing for young kids not only to understand but to hold their attention just enough to complete the whole book and not obtain bored. I definitely recommend this book for someone who has little kids that wants to give them the learning opportunity at the same time as just enjoying a book to read for spare time. The amount of color in the book is also a amazing point for keeping the children's attention.Disclosure: I received this product on a promotional discount for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions; of course, I do understand that your own opinion may differ from mine and I do respect that in any way. I haven’t received any kind of compensation and I am not needed to give a amazing review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way. This disclosure is in accordance with Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: Tutorials Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Amazing book for that slope lover! My daughter loves the mountains and snowboarding and this was a super cool book for her! Very nice gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This book will create you drool over the slopes to be skied around the world. Stunning images and amazing text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This was a HUGE hit over the holidays I got rave reviews and the books Sita on all of mmthe receivers coffee tables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Amazing quality of pictures and well created eat for skiers and non skiers, the kind of book anyone wants to begin and go through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Cool book. Amazing for coffee table...guests like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Attractive book, amazing bonus for the skier in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Christmas show for ski fanatic hubby. He loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Specific runs in specific places. For the pros!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Cars Review: The Best Classic Cars on the Planet []  2020-2-1 1:7

    LARGE Coffee table book- excellent bonus for a man who loves cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This was a very high quality bonus that I gave my ex husband who loves to ski. If you don’t know what to bonus a person, them a book about something you know they love! Even if they never read it, they will love the thought behind it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Powder: The Greatest Ski Runs on the Planet []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Stunning and beautiful. Got as a bonus for someone and it was a large success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:39

    I have bought at least a dozen copies and given them to mates and family. I read it while I was in China and found it to be incredibly accurate and hilarious at the same time. If you think you might wish to go to China you need to read this book. If you never wish to go to China read this book and you'll experience China anyway--truly arm chair travelling. When people asked me what China was like, I just gave them a copy of Lost on Planet China. I found it in the travel section and had no idea when I bought it how entertaining it would prove to be. No matter how outrageous Troost's observations were, I would end up observing the exact same scenarios. I enjoyed it so much I ended up reading his other books too. Still liked Lost on Planet China best but the other books were funny too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:40

    I have been in China (outside Hangzhou) for the past month and having J Troost as a travelling partner was essential to my survival. He captures the experience as only a curious, well-meaning laowai could. And with the humor you have to possess to survive there or anywhere. So satisfied to hear the North Koreans didn't snatch him!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:39

    I read and enjoyed this book, as well as his two other ones. And the natural conclusion after reading it is that Planet China is a just an enormous dump and there is no amazing reason to set foot there, unless you’re a glutton for ever, I have and still do spend a considerable amount of time in China, and my private impressions are very different. There is a Chinese saying - “looking for bones in an egg”, which means that someone is deliberately looking for things to criticize. The author admits that he went to China with the purpose of writing this book, and if he weren’t describing different sorts of disasters and his adventures while overcoming them, then the book would be boring and not interesting to anyone. He even gives a taste of what’s to come in the very preface, by warning that this isn’t a typical travel book, and “there will be no f#@&1#g sunsets e bottom line is - the writing is enjoyable, but the content and conclusions are to be taken with a huge grain of salt. If you have a possibility to visit China, go and you won’t regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:40

    I actually enjoyed this book even more than 'The Sex Lives of Cannibals'. I was prepared not to due to some of the so-so or negative reviews, but I learned a long time ago to mostly ignore reviews, and I should have in this case. The book is all of the things I say in my title, in addition to being Bill Bryson-ish in a way. I disagree greatly with the people who complain that this book is 'condescending' or 'excessively negative', etc. HE was viewed in a condescending manner by Chinese people somewhat often on this trip, but he also mentions more than once the kindness of strangers and so on. Is it 'excessively negative' to mention that the air pollution was far worse than he'd even imagined or suspected? Or that people are coughing up gobs of phlegm all the time, practically on his shoes? (And I'm sure that's similar both to the horrible air pollution as well as the high smoking rate). Or the corruption and crimes of both the Chinese government and factories? He doesn't say that the US is excellent in comparison. He just finds a lot of China to be shocking and disturbing, and I suspect a lot of us would if we'd been in his shoes. Some of it is simply cultural differences, which he mostly isn't very critical of, except for the pushing/shoving, which again, I think a lot of us would be upset by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:39

    Only J. Maarten Troost could have an adventure like this. I have now read all of his books but unfortunately not in the correct order. Troost brings China into your reading room. He tells of the beauty and the “other” China. This is truly a Troost adventure. If you read one, you’ll be hooked on the remainder. His books are the type you wished would never end. What’s next? I’m ready!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:40

    Such an interesting read. The author has a unbelievable writing style-informative, interesting, funny, descriptive, alluring. I've always wanted to travel to China, and with this book I got to ride shot gun through the country. My assumptions about China were simultaneously confirmed and completely jumbled and upended. You'll wish to grab your passport and book a flight-- to China or anywhere yet unseen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:39

    I'm a large fan of J. Maarten Troost, have laughed my method through his Sex Lives of Cannibals several times now and recommended it to travelers far and wide. This book, although it does have some eye-watering moments of hilarity, just doesn't match up to his first two. Even Getting Stoned with Savages was Better.Even though I've done the trek through Tiger Leaping Gorge that is detailed in the book, and a lot of of the author's observations for a first-timer in China are true, it all just comes across as a small forced. I even quit reading two-thirds of the method ink of the third in a series of films where the original was wonderful but the sequel and all that follow don't even come close. Maybe too high of a bar was set with Sex Lives. Funny moments came naturally and honestly in the first book. Lost on Planet China just seems like the author has to go looking for problem to produce something funny to write about.I do applaud Troost for sharing his initial observations of China without holding back any punches. It's not 'ethnic racism' to point out negative things that are true. Go breathe the air in Beijing for a week. Or obtain pointed and stared at -- you'll see that his take is hardly gardless, Troost is still witty and a unbelievable writer, and I will certainly his works in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:40

    A small over six months ago I booked a 'vacation of a lifetime' to China. I say it that way, because it is costing me three times as much as any trip I have ever taken in my life before. I have bought several travel tutorials on China as well as this book. This book is more of a narrative than a guidebook, and it is well written from the point of view of the at said, the book appears designed to frighten the hell out anyone reading it. It's sole purpose seems to be to fill you with horror upon horror as you contemplate what a Westerner will experience travelling through China. To be frank, the book left me so worried that I am now deeply concerned I have wasted an enormous amount of on this vacation from hell.What horrors? Well, apparently reading this book leaves you convinced that your trip to China will involve* Kids urinating and defecating everywhere in the streets, most likely right where you are about to step.* Air so foul and horrific that it will leave you wheezing and exhausted from the putrid thick soup of it.* An environment so befouled that the traveler could go weeks without ever seeing the sun.* A toilet situation so grotesque I don't even wish to re-iterate it here.* A population that invades your private zone and behaves in a fashion so rude compared to what Westerners are used to that it may cause you to have a stroke. People choking up every grotesque fluid they can eject from the bowels of their throat, lungs, and stomach only to begin them everywhere you step.* Traffic that will slay you* Abject poverty so brutal it will take your breath away; a mass population treating you like a walking ATM machine as you are assaulted non-stop by beggars, merchants, and prostitutes every time you take two steps.And the book goes on, and on, and on, from 's not just this book alone either; most of the other China guidebooks I have read also trot out a laundry list of horrors that appear designed to frighten away anyone from ever considering traveling to this God forsaken , if you never plan to travel to China in your life, and you wish to feel completely self happy that you are making a wise and rational decision on that point, then I strongly recommend this book. Because you will never, ever, wish to obtain anywhere near the put after you read this book of horrors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:40

    I have an exchange student from China this school year and I wanted to learn more her culture and why she does certain things in her day to day life. I laughed out loud reading this book and I also was repelled at some of behaviors of Chinese people- some of which is due to the pollution and unregulated industries. I am passing this book on to mates and I purchased one for my nephew who is thinking about doing a short stint over in China during his sophomore year in college. I learned so much from this book that I never knew before about the various parts of China.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost on Planet China: The Strange and True Story of One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation or How He Became Comfortable Eating Live Squid []  2020-1-29 4:40

    I picked up this book because of its interesting title. “Planet” China. I’d never thought of it that way, but China is so large and populated that it certainly could seem like a planet unto itself. To read this book is to experience a wild ride through the vast expanse of that mysterious land. Often humorous, there were passages that had me laughing out loud because of the authors witty writing style. Other times I was completely appalled at the state of urban life in this teeming country. At any rate, you will definitely learn a few things you didn’t know about this giant on the other side of the world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - On The Radio []  2020-7-20 19:40

    Fairly amazing recording quality for live radio recordings from that era.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    I tried to obtain a track listing for this disc from different internet merchants, but to no avail. So I ordered the disc and was disappointed to search that the material is not new. It is currently available in another, preferable context: "Deep Purple In Concert" ("two complete 1970 - 1972 recordings"), a 2 CD set released on Spitfire in 2001. "Live on the BBC" is a single CD "produced under license from Spitfire Records" in Fidelity seems to have licensed the melody on the second disc of "Deep Purple In Concert," had it remastered by Steve Hoffman and Lon Neumann, and added two also-previously-released tracks, 'Hush' and 'River Deep Mountain High' (also remastered from the already remastered--and readily available--early Deep Purple albums on Spitfire).As "Deep Purple In Concert" was digitally remastered (by Joe Lambert) in 2001, the need for an SACD remaster is less than compelling to me (unlike the Dylan remasters). The extra tracks seem remarkably inappropriate to me because the main material is a live Paris Theatre (London) performance on March 9, 1972, of "Machine Head" material, the "new" album at the time, whereas the extra tracks were performed in the studio by a different, earlier lineup (Deep Purple MK I). Deep Purple released four albums in between, and the extra tracks don't seem to have any particular relevance to the later songs and e purpose of the original and still available "Deep Purple In Concert" was to show two complete Deep Purple concerts by the same lineup featuring significantly various material. It succeeded, in my opinion. I'm not sure what the purpose of "Live on the BBC" was, but I am sure it doesn't succeed for my purposes. To create matters even more awkward, "Deep Purple In Concert" costs about the same.Oh yeah, the track listing on "Live on the BBC" is wrong: every track is off by one due to a live-concert-type introduction that is given a track listing (1) of its own. So, 'Highway Star' is actually track 2, not 1, and so e stated track listing to "Live on the BBC" is as follows:1. Highway Star2. Strange Kind of Woman3. Maybe I'm a Leo4. Never Before5. Lazy6. Zone Truckin'7. Smoke on the Water8. Lucille (Special track for SACD only)9. Hush10. River Deep Mountain High

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    I have the DCC ver of Created in Japan and this dosent come close for qaulity of h remastered by Steve Hoffman so what went wrong. I think it has to be the master at the BBC is only for die hard fans like myself who just wish to hear the various interpretations of songs done live. Being an SACD I was hopeing for a lot more even from Created in Japan. Unfortunately SACD dosent help. Lets now hope they bring Created in Japan out on SACD. Now thats a master tape well worth the SACD improvement. I give it 65% for sound and 90% for music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    Some of the previous reviewers say this is disc 2 of an old vinyl live album with a couple of additional singles thrown in. Maybe so - I didn't own the record, but this is a hybrid SACD, and the DSD mastered CD layer sounds great. This is to be expected since it is from Audio Fidelity; Everything they do is as amazing as todays technology allows. If you'd like a primo sounding '72 Deep Purple concert CD, this is the ticket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - On The Radio []  2020-7-20 19:40

    Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    Deep purple was the band that got me through High School. I thought the "Live in Japan" CD was the ultimate experience. I still have the original 2 LP album & yes I am that old. After reading all the reviews here I ordered the BBC ver of Machine Head live. Well, I have to say, if you are a real DP fan, you owe yourself a listen. I had goosebumps on the opening track. I felt as if I was transformed to my high school days. The energy is there & the quality of the recordings are wonderful for a concert so a lot of years ago.A comparison of the 2 live concerts is unavoidable so In my opinion, the Japan concert holds its put for the highest energy even though the recording quality is not that great. This BBC ver is like an intimate affair with much better mic placement. Kind of like a MTV unplugged but with full amplification.If you are a real DP fan, you owe it to yourself to relive a piece of history. I give this CD 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    Been waiting for this one to come out since the 70s, when I recorded the broadcast off the radio. The performance was created about 2 months prior to Machinehead's release. Easily the best live Deep Purple performance I've heard. The sound is CRISP and the whole band is on fire, tight as heck and groovin throughout. Blackmore in particular is brutal...especially on Highway Star and Zone Truckin (both better versions than on Created in Japan). IMHO, this is the definitive Deep Purple recording. A unique is the treatment of some songs from Machinehead I'd not heard live before. If you like Deep Purple, this one...I can guarentee you that you will not be disapointed...it will be more like OMG!!!! OMG!!! OMG!!! This recording sums up the essence of the band as I will always know them and love them..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    I bought this awhile back and I never did I review. But I feel everyone deserves the right to know how their products were. It came without a issue and it played okay. I would definitely it again. Just sorry for the late review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    perfekt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    This album, like much of the early Deep Purple, is recorded with a "real" concert sound. While a interesting addition to any rock collection, it lacks the detail and clarity of a studio album. But then, this is a Deep Purple trademark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    If you're a DP collector, or fan, it's a necessity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live on the BBC []  2020-8-4 19:34

    I've been a Deep Purple fan for years and someone turned me on to this fresh title. The sound quality is absolutely fantastic. Machine Head is one of my favorite albums and what this company has done is taken the live BBC concert and added two studio tracks. Amazing idea, amazing sound. If you love Deep Purple, you have to obtain this album. Wow!!!! (I don't own a SACD player so I've been playing this on my CD player). Because of this SACD, I am now considering going out and buying a SACD player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deadliest Animals On The Planet: Deadly Wildlife Animals []  2020-3-30 18:55

    Got this book for my son. My son did have fun this book he did mention its not a book that he would rread over and over but that he did learn a couple of things from it. He had it on his smartphone for a few weeks before he asked me to delete it. so for the full of it I guess its worth it. He will probably wish to read it again in a month or so.*** I did keep this product at a discount and exchange for an honest and unbiased review. My opinions are my own and we're not influenced by the company and anyway. As most people, I create sure to look through reviews of an item before making a online. Therefore, I do test to review each item as if I purchased it paying full price. If you have any questions at all, please feel to post in the comment section and I will be sure to respond whatever I can. Please write my review as helpful if it helps you in any way. Its greatly appreciate it because it helps me to! Thank you.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386