Read living in the sun pro reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all living in the sun pro reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Ar camera freezes tablet, have to do a force shutdown. All other functions work ok. Need to fix ar camera function

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    AR function does not work on my smartphone it freezes the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Pressing ar camera freezes tablet, the touch buttons either side of home button flash, power button unresponsive, have to perform force shutdown.

    0  


    Add your opinion on living in the sun pro or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Neither magnetic compass nor GPS are reliable on urban sidewalks. But this one rocks (as long as Sun/Moon are visible).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    I miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Weather doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Amazing presentation but spol by the inaccurcies. Boston sunrise 08:44, sunset 01:20 !!??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Got free version. Loved it so much payed for full version. Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Used to work well, but fails badly on current phone. Solar trajectory drifts even when phone is held still. Modernize needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Compass is nowhere near accurate even after calibration, and no possibility of a refund do not pay for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Very cool app. Fun to play with, and actually interesting. Some really amazing features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    The Solar and Lunar paths are really useful. It is visual and simple to inerpret.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Perfect app. Quick and accurate. The only flaws are that the sun position dial's times are set to BST even when the "real" time is GMT; I'd like the option to see Google Earth terrain map instead of the vector map; and some better method of displaying the height of the sun through the day (this may be difficult, though). These niggles are the only things that cause me to subtract one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    It's a worrying trend in Android device shop that apps are cloned, the old versions lose help and you are forced to pay twice.... FOA GOOGLE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Got the pro but when I click on any option that fresh page opens for 1/2 second and closes. Works on my smartphone at home but not my turbo two. Any help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    After changing the height of the object that casts the shadow has no result on the displayed length of shadow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Simple to use, helpful and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Works great. Latest modernize was a huge improvement. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Nice art work to. best application i've got by far Thanks 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Use it a lot amazing application thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Love this app. I'm just missing the lunar path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Don't know how I ever got along without this program. So glad I ran across it. Well organized user interface and a plethora of pertinent applicable information and data for planning outings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    A mofo five because its a thumbsup A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Amazing application but, when upgrading, was hoping for more astronomical info, not a broken weather feature and zodiac astrology links to wikipedia...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Could do with taking advantage of the satellite view on google maps more. Otherwise, very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    It might be a amazing program, but you'll never know. The developer probably knows how it works, what all the colours and shadings mean, but he's not sharing this info with the users. Spend additional and obtain a supported application !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Cant save areas and cant set default one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Even after calibrating the compass doesn't work. A pity as it was a nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Sun path not displaying on Samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Does not work on my LG 4g lte phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    I haven't dive into comparisons with nuances of astronomy, but for casual use it's great. Every other "moon phase" apps are really silly/dumb. Worth some $. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in the sun Pro [App]  2019-10-25 13:14

    Beautiful amazing ,would be a five but the weather needs refining as it fails , HTC desire

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    I was on a job in 1987 in the Republic of Palau and the hotel I was staying at had some CD's of George Howard. Looking across the bay with a tail in my hand and that sax just drifting on the air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    This CD collection of songs were some amazing melody to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    This is the rare Steve Gaines album pre Lynyrd Skynyrd and if your wondering which guitar player during Skynyrd's run? Steve Gaines was the best Skynyrd guitarist bar none he could play right up there with Stevie Ray it's a shame the plane crash took him out so young age 28!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Didn't know steve gains place an album out awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Perfect addition to my Skynyrd collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duel in the Sun [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Pearl, you're curved in the flesh of temptation. Duel in the Sun is predominantly directed by King Vidor and is produced and written by David O. Selznick who adapts (with support from H.P. Garrett & Ben Hecht) from Niven Busch's novel. It stars Jennifer Jones, Joseph Cotten, Gregory Peck, Lillian Gish and Lionel Barrymore; with a large help cast list that includes the likes of Herbert Marshall, Walter Huston, Charles Bickford & Harry Carey. The plot centres around Pearl Chavez (Jones), a half Indian girl who is orphaned after her father kills her mother and her lover. Pearl is sent to live with an old sweetheart and mate of her fathers, Laura Belle McCanles (Gish), here she becomes involved in prejudice and forbidden love that turns the McCanles family inside out. David O. Selznick had hoped to recreate, even surpass, the success he had had with Gone With the Wind 7 years previously, only in a Western setting. Plagued with controversy both on and off the screen, the film, in spite of not good reviews, was a box office hit. Tho it's believed that due to high production costs and a money driven advertising campaign, that the movie ultimately only broke about even. The controversy on the screen stemmed from the nature of the story, something that earned the movie its popular "Lust In The Dust" nickname. Yet were it not for the Hays Code censors and religious review boards, the movie would have been far more controversial, out went rape and a downplaying of the overt ity that existed prior to the cuts. Off screen controversy came in the form Selznick's relationship with Jones, a coupling that would break up both their respective marriages. The role of Pearl was originally meant for Hedy Lamarr, and even Teresa Wright was lined up too, but both women fell pregnant. Thus Selznick got the possibility to shoehorn in his love and push her to the forefront of the film with almost tyrannical urgings. 8 directors, 3 writers, 3 cinematographers & 4 editors would ultimately be used (that we know of). While poor weather, strikes and illness to Jones would also plague production. It's a wonder the movie got finished at all. It's an odd movie in a lot of ways, but one that appears now to have been very harshly treated by the critics of the day. That's not to say it's a masterpiece of classic Oater cinema, because it's not. But if viewed as a fun Horse Opera with Selznick getting away with as much as he can, then it's not half poor at all. Certainly the cast seem to be playing it as a fun piece of work, especially the unbelievable Huston as OTT minister man, The Sinkiller. So viewed without expectation of serious melodrama, Duel In The Sun delivers some fun entertainment. Granted not all of it is intentional; the ending for one is preposterous and mirthful when really it shouldn't be. But the fact remains that the movie is entertaining. Action wise it scores well, with stand out scenes including Jones on a runaway horse, hundreds of mounted horsemen riding to defend grumpy Jackson McCanles' (Barrymore) land versus railroad incursion, and Peck (playing a rebel type) taming a crazed stallion (even the horse knows what is expected of it here!). Then there's the vast scope of the Western vistas, that are in turn dripping with lurid Technicolor. The terms attractive and sordid spring to mind, now that is surely two words that aptly apply to the movie as a whole? For the best performances one needs to look into the help cast, where Bickford, the afore mentioned Huston, Gish and the always enjoyable Butterfly McQueen, all deliver stoic like performances. Jones is a touch miscast, saddled with being the epicentre of the movie (and Selznick's attentions), she at least deserves credit for trying to create the so-so writing work. She certainly looks attractive and in the more quiet moments for her hero the amazing actress threatens to break out. Peck, in a role originally meant for John Wayne-who balked at the iness of the plot, gives it gusto supreme, but whilst acknowledging it being an unusual role for him-so thus a brave choice, he never once convinces as a dynamo. Cotton gets the short straw in that the role is badly underwritten, which when one considers that the story is essentially a Cain & Abel based story; he deserved better. While Barrymore is solidly doing what he does best and his only failing here is to not be as amazing as his on screen wife. Musically, Dimitri Tiomkin provides a competent if unmemorable score. Fun, y and with small snatches of daring in the plot, Duel In The Sun is better than some would have you believe. But maybe, just maybe, it needs to be viewed with a glint in the eye and the tongue firmly planted in cheek? 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    This song in particular takes me to a put I long to be. Africa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    Man! This album is the bomb! Quiet as kept and Moods are two of my faves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Island in the Sun []  2020-9-21 20:19

    At age 70, Irving Burgie still has the chops, but the songs lack the spark of the Harry Belafonte versions recorded for the album Calypso (and others) 40 years earlier. These are amazing songs, done by the writer who has clearly sung them many, a lot of times. A nice album, and I'm very glad to hear Burgie is still around and working. If you're familiar with his work, this is a amazing addition to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Much better than I expected. This is a solid, enjoyable album. Steve’s musical personality and skills were fully formed before he joined Lynyrd Skynyrd. Simple to see why they added him to the band. His loss(along with all on the flight) was a amazing tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    This is an perfect studio album of the late/great Lynyrd Skynyrd Guitarist, Steve Gaines. Plus, you obtain 7 more studio back-up musicians. You obtain a song set of 9 amazing songs. This album was recorded 2 years before Steve Gaines joined the Lynyrd Skynyrd Band. It was not released until 1988. Steve, along with his sister Cassie, Ronnie Van Zant, and Street Manager Dean Kilpatrick were all killed in the October 20, 1977 plane ank God, Steve left this album cd for us. He served as a perfect guitar player for Lynyrd Skynyrd, and even sung the lead vocals on one song, on Skynyrd's album "Street Survivors". Plus, he co-wrote some songs along with Ronnie Van Zant included in that is album cd "One in The Sun" by Steve Gaines consists of the following songs:ve it to Obtain It (written by Steve Gaines)'s Alright (A Curtis Mayfield song)jack Davy (A Tal Mahal song)4.On the Street (a John Moss song) in the Sun (written by Steve Gaines)in' About Love (written by Steve Gaines & John Moss)thin' is Fresh (written by Steve Gaines)8.Take my Time (written by Steve Gaines)mmertime's Here (written by Steve Gaines)This is an perfect album cd showcasing Steve's very talented singing, guitar playing, and his songwriting. I consider it a true treat, and "must-have" for hard core Lynyrd Skynyrd fans, and I definitely am one. Thanks, and May God Bless!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Flat out one of the most underrated guitarists of all time - and one of the best as well. Steve was truly a master at song writing, and its sad his life ended so soon. The band was gaining even more steam (Lynyrd Skynyrd) with Gaines in the fold and who knows now where they'd be now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    This is a amazing album(c.d.) by one of the best guitar players and singer/song writers ever. If you like funky r&b style rock obtain this one.Die-hard Skynyrd fans ,this is a must have. Steve Gaines by his self is better than Skynyrd (imho).I got this incase my record got damaged and am well happy ,can't say enough amazing things about this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    One of the best "pioneer" " Smooth Jazz albums .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    Perfect album from my college days back in 1985. A talent gone method too soon. Playing sax in heaven. rip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    I waited four & a half months for this cd & it was worth the wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    I fell in love with George Howard's melody over 20 years ago and bought a lot of his melody on cassettes. I really missed hearing it, which is why I purchased this particular CD. In my opinion, he left us wait too soon but his legacy lives on with this outstanding CD. May he rest in peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    Nice jazz!!!! I listen to this all day at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing in the Sun []  2020-5-1 18:38

    love this recoding amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Steve Gaines only solo release, "One in the Sun" is truly a work of nearly magical artistry. Ronnie Van Zant of Lynyrd Skynryd, who marveled at the vocal and instrumental skills of Mr. Gaines, Lynyrd Skynyrd's newest member, stated both publicly and privately that the band would "all be in his shadow one day". Steve's contributions to Lynyrd Skynyrd included his co-lead vocals with Ronnie on the co-written "You've Got That Right" and the rousing guitar boogie on "I Know A Little" which he wrote before he joining Lynyrd Skynyrd. so confident was Ronnie Van Zant of Steve's abilities that on the album "One More From The Road", "Street Survivors" and some concerts featured Steve delivering his self-penned bluesy "Ain't No Amazing Life" – one of the few songs in the Lynyrd Skynyrd catalog to feature a lead vocalist other than Ronnie Van Zant. Steve Gaines bluesy rock 'n roll, if he'd survived the plane crash, would have surely catapulted him to international stardom perhaps even rivaling other blues greats as wonderful as Stevie Ray Vaughn. each track is a masterpiece. "One in the Sun" is a must have cd for fans of southern rock, blues or just classic rock 'n roll. I highly recommend this lone solo project, especially to fans of the original Lynyrd Skynyrd. my private rating is a strong Five *S*T*A*R*S!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One In The Sun []  2020-10-18 18:56

    Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Living Bible Pro [App]  2019-10-28 13:37

    Several of the best versions - NKJV, KJV, NIV84.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Living Bible Pro [App]  2019-10-28 13:37

    This application is very amazing and I love it, BUT a lot of days it keeps repeating itself. The verse fails to change daily. But thank you for the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Living Bible Pro [App]  2019-10-28 13:37

    Love this older ver of the Living Bible with No-Ads! Its worth it! Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Living Bible Pro [App]  2019-10-28 13:37

    A fine morning bread..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Living Bible Pro [App]  2019-10-28 13:37

    No ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I adored Sara's debut, THE LAST THING YOU SAID, and I ~hoped~ her follow-up, COLD DAY IN THE SUN, would be equally fantastic. Wow, was it ever. I absolutely adored this YA hockey novel full of awesome melody references, yummy meal mentions, and steamy kisses. It puts its own spin on two of my favorite tropes (hate-to-love and secret romance) and its ending is incredibly satisfying, but open-ended enough to feel realistic. Holland is an awesome protagonist--a hockey [email protected]#$% with a passion for the Foo Fighters, blogging, and her family. Love interest and hockey squad captain Wes is super sweet, but also he swears all the time and accepts nothing but the best from the players on his team, including Holland. COLD DAY IN THE SUN was nearly impossible to place down; I think fans of YA romance will LOVE this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I basically gobbled this book up then promptly went online and ordered Sara Biren's other book!I love feel-good, cheesy, cute romances that also have a powerful notice behind them and a super cool, feisty heroine to boot!Holland is the only girl on an all-boys hockey team, and she's good. True good. She's earned her spot, and knows she's indispensable as a player on the team. That, however, has not stopped people from judging her, and her coach and the squad for allowing a girl to take a "boy's" spot on the team, that a boy is more deserving of her spot, that having a female on the squad is distracting to the other players and so on and so forth. She grew up having to prove herself constantly, which gave her a really tough exterior and reputation amongst her family and friends, especially as everyone was waiting for her to slip at 'slip up' comes in the form of a really cute, decent, smart and supportive fresh captain. Wes, a fresh transfer and captain of the squad does not chop Holland any slack. He gave her a nickname just like every other guy on the team, Dutch, and he is tough on her. He calls her out when she makes mistakes, [email protected]#$%!& her, tells her off, and is beautiful much the worst person ever as far as Holland is concerned. She cannot stand him. And yet...And yet...And yet...off the ice, Wes can't hold his eyes off her. He gives her method too much attention and is always trying to strike up a conversation with her. Holland, being paranoid and protective, keeps taking it the wrong way. She gets defensive and rude and wants nothing to do with him. And yet...And yet...And yet...she can't seem to stay away. But she can't be with the captain of the team! What will people say? They will judge her, she would prove them all right, and then her reputation will be in tatters.I loved the chemistry between those two characters. I loved the help Holland had from her family and her brothers and her friends. I loved how the squad stood together and were there for her through it all. I loved how supportive Wes was, how understanding and considerate. He was a really amazing captain, but also a amazing friend.I loved Holland, I loved her fierce hero and it @#$%ed me off that she was place in this position where she constantly had to prove herself, doubt herself, and live up to unreasonable ch a great, well-rounded book, that ticked beautiful much everything a YA romance needs to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    One of the sweetest most realistic opponents to romance books I've read in a long, long time. Also, one of the best stories of how tough it is to navigate feminism and opportunity as a young (or even older) woman and coming to terms with how the globe see you a so Foo Warriors and there's never anything poor about that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! The powerful female lead is both hard as nails and sugar soft as she falls in love and challenges the status quo. This book means a lot to me personally as the only girl in a family of all boys who has always worked to separate herself from what was expected of her to do what feel true. If you love deftly written romance, amazing dialog and an emotional, gripping story, you will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    Lorraine Hansberry's classic 1959 drama about an African-American family struggling to move to a better neighborhood in Chicago, but fighting redlining and overt racism every step of the way. Still frequently performed, and well worth reading in book form as here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    This is a amazing play that examines the very sensitive topics of race and class in the 1950s. Though the social climate has changed drastically since then, the themes tackled in this play are still relevant and worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Day In The Sun []  2020-6-22 19:19

    What a amazing read! One of the rare honest voices about true life in the Caribbean. Dan and Catherine had a lot of extraordinary adventures during their time there, What I wasn't expecting was the humor in Dan's writing. Several times while reading the book, I was busting up laughing at the unintended cirtances they found themselves in and the unbelievable method Dan described those events. What a squad Dan and Catherine were and what a life well lived!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    Memoirs from a journalist (in the strictest of terms) and a wonderfully sympathetic writer: The best of both worlds. I highly recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Sun Shine In []  2020-8-23 19:45

    When this first became available, it was a classic, to those of my parents age at least. But now it has been lovingly re-released by Ubiquity records off-shoot Luv'n'Haight, it must surely take up its rightful position in every dj's and rare groover's record collection as possibly one of the finest records of its' genre!Whether you're a soulboy or a hipster, dancer or listener, I challenge anyone to search a tune like the eponymous one at the beginning. With its gentle intro on this extended version, leading on to the furious rhythm to follow, trumpets ablasting, oboe meandering and the easy almost etheral nature of the vocals--this has to be heard to be believed. It is just attractive to listen to, and indeed attractive to loose yourself in the whole production!Trust me this WILL be a classic for my lifetime and those yet to be born. If you think that you are a lover of that "groove" sound, place simply; you're either a MOVER or a SNOOZER...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sun Rises In Helmand []  2021-1-7 19:52

    I own all of his work and they continue to become better and ey are proudly displayed on my top shelf next to books my Secretary Mattis, MoH recipients and the best whiskeys I own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I loved reading about Holland and Wes’s love story. The writing was witty, the storyline of will they/won’t they was engaging, and the tension high. Mid-way through the book, I went ahead and ordered the author’s debut novel (haven’t read it yet). I didn’t wish this story to end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    It was a fascinating history of a lot of of the leading Colonial (mostly men) in Kenya before during and after "Freedom". The issue was that she fit so a lot of people into this smallish book, that I had a very difficult time following. I really required encyclopedias next to me as I read it. And as well a map. That is my own fault (the map) because I could easily place an atlas by my side, but some of the names of locations have changed, so it was hard to obtain through it. And even now, since I didn't write every name down to go back to, I just have a jumble of people, and a feeling that there were a lot of men who hunted, worked hard (a few who didn't) drank quite a lot and either did or didn't obtain alont with native Kenyans. It seemed that there were lots of womanizers, and most who married several times because wives could not take the stark globe into which they were brought. If I had time I would read again with pen and paper by my side. But that was not the true reason why I read the book in the first place. Just a small too complicated.I kept wondering why her mother and father's names were changed in this book from the Thorn Trees of Thikka but never found out. or how they died (old age?)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    Haven't finished it yet but it has kept my attention and I have fun reading it, which is saying a lot lately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    it's a book I wish to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Day In The Sun []  2020-6-22 19:19

    Amazing stories about life in the Cayman Islands. Written in a conversational tone, it feels as if you're in the room with Dan as he reminisces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    The plot is amazing. The hero are great. It can even obtain emotional sometimes. I hate reading, but this book kept me in, and also, it was created for a movie! So not only is there the book, there’s the movie! The only issue is that it cusses a lot so don’t allow your 9 ur old children read this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    `A Raisin in the Sun' by Lorraine Hansberry is a play that has become a real American classic. In 1959 it hit Broadway like no other. James Baldwin proclaimed, "never before in the entire history of the American theater had so much of the truth of black people's lives been seen on stage." Since its opening, this play has garnered worldwide acclaim and spawned movies, melody scores and e play depicts the plight of an African-American family, the Youngers, struggling in the 1950s. The title, inspired by a Langston Hughes' poem, refers to Walter Younger's dream to create it out of the South Side of Chicago. "What happens to a dream deferred? / Does it dry up / Like a raisin in the sun?....Or does it explode?"Hansberry's realism is evidenced by the vividness and believability of the characters. They are so rich and strong that over the years they have been portrayed only by some of the largest names in the African-American theatrical community: Sidney Poiter, Ruby Dee, Esther Rolle, Ossie Davis, Phylicia Rashad, Audra McDonald. In 1994, I was fortunate to see the play at Alliance Theatre in Atlanta, GA starring the late Esther Rolle as Lena Younger and Kenny Leon, now director, as Walter Younger. I was not is not by luck that this play has stood the try of time and created its indelible tag on the pages of African American literature. Take a few moments to observe the cast of characters through the playwright's pen and see the reason why it is a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    I had to read this book for a summer reading assignment, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the a lot of wide ranging subjects the book covered. The a lot of life lessons this book taught were also invaluable, and I suspect I will utilize a lot of of these lessons in the future. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Sun Shine In []  2020-8-23 19:45

    When an album starts with sweet soul and then goes into an upbeat latin break that could be from some of the best early Santana albums, you keep your breath. You have cracked begin CDs before that build sky high expectations and then fizzle, and like early in the courting process, you really think it is just too amazing to be event this time.But a few tracks go by and you hear a trumpet, a vibes player that just cooks, female singers that work both amazing backup vocals and terrific clusters of competing voices. You are really not sure yet how to follow the tracks, which sail smooth into one awesome part after another, but you realize that since you can't quite pin this down yet, it is even more rich and complex than youy first is is what happened to me today after I thumbnailed begin the plastic on Sons And Daughters of Life. I am completely floored by this--well, after three listens I'll say Afro Soul jazz funk gem with the right to change it later. This is just attractive music, awesome to my ear and encourging for its early t that I really care about small genre boxes anyhow, but I can usually pin something down right away and here I can't. But if I were dying tomorrow, I sure would not mind going out trying with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sun Rises In Helmand []  2021-1-7 19:52

    Another phenomenal book from J T Eggen. All amazing pieces of work. the latest 3 poems really wrap up the book, especially when it hits home! Amazing job brotha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    I read this play loosely knowing the story having seen parts of the film before. However, it was Brilliant how Hansbury was able to capture the vast array of feelings and the complexity of each of the characters. Truly beautiful. The notion of life and how it can beat a Black man down is depicted powerfully in the hero of Walter. Ruth plays the supportive and powerful Black woman role to a husband whose frustrations create it hard to love him. Benny's educated but shows often that she still has much to learn about life. Travis' youth is everyone's hope. And as always, Mama is the backbone of the family. "Stronger than Papa's old Brandy! " as the dying goes. I think you will truly have fun this play. I can't wait to go watch both versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    What a amazing story! I had to read this for a class and i hesitated because I felt like I knew the story. I felt like it was going to be an over-exaggerated play about not good black people in a not good community trying to come up, and it was that. But, somehow there was more depth to the characters and plot than I expected. By the end of the second act, I found myself all twisted up inside the characters' conflicts and personalities because they were not much various than my own private struggles. By the end of the play, I was begging for the playwright to give me some tip on how to quench this inner conflict within myself. This was an absolute masterpiece!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Ths is the 2nd book by this author and I absolutely loved it! Although I didn't play hockey, I grew up in Minnesota in a hockey town. This story encompasses the love of the android game and the first love in high school. You will be pulled into the story and search yourself rooting for the main character. A light read to take you away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Day In The Sun []  2020-6-22 19:19

    Interesting book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Day In The Sun []  2020-6-22 19:19

    I enjoyed Dan's tales of everyday living on a "resort" island, it's challenges and joys. I found the book to be simple reading and informative as well, embellished with info of the island's history that he would insert here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    First class book and unbelievable research that one expects from Huxley. My only frown arises from the fact that the book is billed as third in her trilogy following 'The Flame Trees of Thika and The Mottled Lizard. Unlike the first two, Out In The Midday Sun is not about her life so much as it is about her follow up. It is more an evolutionary social history of Kenya dating from her days through to more latest times. Having contributed that thought I enjoyed it very much nonetheless and thoroughly commend e Slope of Kongwa Hill: A Boy's Tale of Africa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    Huxley is an perfect memoirist. This book continues with the narratives in Flame trees and Rift books. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I loved everything about this book!!! The romance is oh-so swoony and heart-stingingly sweet! The characters are wonderful. I just finished reading, and I already miss them! I adored the setting! And there were some unbelievable and necessary messages about feminism and the inequality women face in sports. Officially my favorite book of 2019 so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Day in the Sun []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Amazing YA romance. Written well and right amount of angst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Raisin in the Sun []  2020-1-25 16:22

    This ver includes some dialogue that did not appear in the popular movie version, which makes the book especially amazing to pair with that film. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that Hansberry inserted some comments about the characters in the scene directions that really required to be incorporated into the dialogue, because an audience seeing the play without knowing those comments won't be able to glean them otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    This volume makes up a quasi trilogy of Huxley's experiences in Africa. The first book, "The Flame Trees of Thika" fictionalizes the pre-World Battle I phase of her story. By the second ("The Mottled Lizard") and third volumes, she resorts to using true names which may be difficult to link with the characters described in "Thika". Overall, it's a wonderful, if sometimes plodding, view of Kenya in its colonial heyday when things functioned with efficiency, considering the place, thanks to British inventiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out In The Midday Sun []  2020-6-27 18:52

    Elspeth Huxley's memoir is fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Day In The Sun []  2020-6-22 19:19

    Dan writes in a very conversational tone and the anticdotes he shares are fun and interesting. Unfortunately I was expecting more of the break-up of America so while the book is interesting and the story of "getting away from the melody industry life" is compelling, it was not what I was expecting or hoping for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Day In The Sun []  2020-6-22 19:19

    Dan Peek is one of the three co-founders of the highly-successful 70's rock band America, and author and singer of a number of America's a lot of hits. Dan writes about his life growing up and as a rock superstar in his first book, "An American Band." Dan left America in the late-1970's and became the first huge star of the then-budding Christian rock scene. Dan then set out with his wife Catherine on a trek around the world. This fresh book, "Our Day in the Sun," is about that trek.I am one of a lot of Dan Peek fans who read the chapters of this book as Dan posted them on his blog over a period of time. I have not yet read the final book, so my review is based on what he e book is created up of short, compact chapters. Each chapter is a complete story describing a place, its people, its history, and its myths and legends.Dan puts his love of cultures, history, philosophy, and spirituality into the mix, and writes with a special British-American perspective that will create you wow and laugh. As much as all that, the story is a travelogue of little islands in vast oceans, and of Dan Peek's vast imagination and fervent spirituality.I think the title is perfect. After an exhilirating but reckless ride through the darkness of an out-of-control rock-and-roll life, this story is about placing every experience into the sunlight of brotherhood, love, and meaningfulness. If nothing else, Dan is candid, which makes this an uplifting, inspiring real-life eat job once again Dan! Hold 'em coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sun Rises In Helmand []  2021-1-7 19:52

    Amazing book ! Semper Fi

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386