Read locksmithing reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all locksmithing reviews below or publish your opinion.

40 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    met my expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    I bought this one after buying his recent books on lock smiting and video,security. Perfect author. All of his books are well written. By owning this book I now have 2 perspectives on old as well as newer locks an how to repair them. Book was packaged well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    AS expected. Helped me to begin an old steamer trunk without key and without damage. I'm sure it will prove handy for other things as well.

    0  


    Add your opinion on locksmithing or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    This is the standard by which the C28 Lock and Security Contractor Exam is based. The rest of the C28 uses California Building Code, NFPA 80, and NEC. There are only a few things are deeply disagree with Mr. Phillips on, even though I have only been a Locksmith now for less than a decade, I cannot use graphite in modern locks. It is not only a conductive substance its messy, turns to mud when moist, and I just don't think its a useful lubricant beyond old mortise locks which effectively encase all that graphite within the door. Finally, the wiring diagrams leave alot to be desired and the rectifier and transformer pictograms in the silent strike diagram, for example, is on the state try but it is a really sloppy diagram. Perhaps it is purposely obfuscated to create it harder to guess what components are what. Maybe as a journeyman Locksmith in the 21st century I am spoiled but there isn't nearly enough about trim, exotic and upscale, high tech, IoT, bluetooth, cracking, hacking, or Info Security. Bill's going to have to mention Kali Linux and Prox hacking, newer Automotive technology, etc. to stay relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Perfect book on locksmithing. You will learn a lot of things about locksmithing from this book. It was very useful for my studies at Ashworth College. I recommend purchasing this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Amazing book for locksmiths that are fresh in the industry. I have found a lot of useful info in it. Recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    this book does not have any useful info other than some of the history and structure of the locks. not helpful to a locksmith. specially there is no info on automotive lock or programming. "complete book" on the title is misleading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    I learned how to be a locksmith at work, well most of the job, and I am enjoying it. Amazing product to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Amazing book if you wish to learn the in's and out's of locksmithing. Yes this book can be used for nefarious purposes, but that's not what my intention was. Everything about locks, and locksmithing is laid out very astutely in this book. Obtain it if you wish to know how your door works, among other, more complicated locks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing (Complete Book of Locks & Locksmithing) []  2019-12-24 20:4

    This is a unbelievable reference book on locksmithing and very useful in my everyday work as a Facilities Locksmith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    Quick shipping. Perfect book very well written. I also bought 2 more of his books on video security and later plan to one of his earlier editions of this book just for reference on older locks and information for my locksmith journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    I bought this for a mate who is learning the trade. He is learning a lot from this book along with the guidance from a 25yr experienced locksmith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    Amazing Information. The focus is on the dozens of lock types and history. Overall a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    I read the book and found it to be very informative. It am very happy with this purchase. I am curious about the try in the back of the book. There seem to be some discussion on its usefulness. I took the try and am about to mail it in to the company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    Everything you need in one book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    This book is so dense with info. Mind boggling is a amazing method to describe it. If you it, don't lend it to anyone. This is the type of book that others don't return. Yea, it's that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    Right on time, very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    it was very amazing to review certain aspects I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    If you are wanting to learn about locksmithing this is the book for you! Has everything you will need to learn plus more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Book of Locks and Locksmithing, Seventh Edition []  2019-12-23 20:24

    This is one of the most useful locksmithing books I own. It goes into info any locksmith would appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    It was a bit dated but beautiful informative. Former library book in beautiful amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    a amazing overall coverage of locksmithing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Amazing books. As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    40% of this book is simply copies of manufacturers manuals and locksmith supply houses available online.(google "kwikset master key manual" and you'll have chapter 6 or go to Adams Rite Mfg. and for chapter 10 "electric strike handbook" etc.)The rest is just a fast overview of the locksmith trade, nothing in depth and definitely not Master Locksmithing. I am returning mine tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    I noted the mixed reviews so I got the hardcover book from the library. I was delighted with the info in the book and felt it was particularly amazing for providing smithing projects and ideas for tooling. A lot of of the projects are described completely including each scene of forging the item. There a lot of detailed photographs. This is definitely not a beginner I ordered the paperback ver and was very disappointed to explore that the images were quite inferior in quality: very dark and less detailed. I did decide to hold the book but would recommend that you test and obtain the hardcover ver rather than the inferior paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    was for a gift. delivered in excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    This is part of our home schooling skills reading for Locksmithing and Security Design. After getting through a lot of the primary work this is a amazing follow on piece for advanced learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    one of the best locksmith books out there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    This is part of our home schooling skills reading for Locksmithing and Security Design. This is amazing for primary smithing as well as structure of early locks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    a lot of pictures, info is clear to understand, straight forward, I like it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Nice and various projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Amazing experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    Decent book though Bill's other books are better and cover most of the same material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Locksmithing: An Expert's Guide to Master Keying, Intruder Alarms, Access Control Systems, High-Security Locks... []  2020-8-12 18:30

    Informative- bought for relarive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Written by a professional smith who spent his like making accurate colonial reproductions. The images of his are fascinating. I am thrilled that it is back in print. One of the few 20th century books that covers subjects such a making matching punches and dies for the little shop. (Other sources on dies that I've read are from the 19th century.) The author also covers bending jigs for making hardware such as hinges in little production runs. There are a lot of images although some info are lost in the shadows. In most cases, between the text and the photos, you can understand the tool or technique. If you are interested in making easy dies for repetitively punching shapes this book has useful hints and photos. The author gives clear detailed tip on making punches for cutting rectangular slots in sheet such as for garden gate latches. Not a beginners first book but a amazing choice once you obtain beyond the basics. If you are interested in making a little production run of colonial hardware this book will save you time and pesos. The author devotes part of the book to early colonial locks but you can ignore these pages and still obtain your money's worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Este producto no lo recibi nunca. Los otros libros de herreria todo ok. Este no lo tengo ni nunca me llego.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Donald Streeter is a life saver. I am very satisfied that he wrote a book to share his methods. Very amazing reference for production tooling. I've found that the book can be lacking a bit in illustration; however, all the info is there and may just take an additional min to figure out. Glad he's living on through this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Smithing: Traditional Techniques for Decorative Ironwork, Whitesmithing, Hardware, Toolmaking, and Locksmithing []  2020-10-21 18:47

    Amazing projects and primary instruction. Traditional blacksmithing and lock building. I consider this one of the best secondary books on blacksmithing, adds to primary skills.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386