Read locomotion reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all locomotion reviews below or publish your opinion.

18 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    Haven't tried more android games yet, but this solves sim sickness for me. Thanks Dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    Working very poorly, if it's ever working at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    It's so simple, phone in pocket means there's a sensor to detect leg movement and emulate input. Well worth a buck to help such ingenuity. Booted up Vivecraft to check it out and it felt clunky until I dialed in the movement speed to feel like the speed I perceive I would be moving at, then it felt amazing to run through fields punching cows freely.

    0  


    Add your opinion on locomotion or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    Advertised as working with Onward, does not work with Onward (if at all). Just gives an error. Seems like abandonware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    Amazing concept, the application saves me the trohble of having to implement something related myself, so well worth the money. My only gripe is that it would be nice to control the settings for sensitivity and smoothness from the pc. I can see the desktop application in the vr overlay, but not my phone screen. So to change settings i have to take off the headset, change the setting and place the headaet on again. Admittedly only an problem while tweeking the settings initially to feel comfortable, but doubly annoying, as i use the application on two phones (one per leg).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    I don't have VR but I use it for Minecraft and Google Stadia on PC. Amazing for exercise for gaming. [email protected]#$%! could connect to other fitness apps to log jogging activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    Guys, it would be nice for you to add a feature to keyboard emulation, where w is pressed when i walk slowly, and shift+w when walking at higher speeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PocketStrafe - VR Locomotion Experience [App]  2020-7-24 13:26

    I haven't used this yet since I don't own a vr device but when I do I intend on using it. My only concern is that I would rather some sort of hardware accessory I could use instead of a phone. I suppose it's a thing of the near future. Regardless, this is a very amazing convenient method to do things and I'm excited to try it out in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    Perfect book specially the graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    Michaud has created a major contribution to the evolution, and biomechanics of human motion. In addition, he has explained what treatments work in motion-related injuries, and why others don't. Michaud (who is the running therapist to the marathoning stars) has done it all, the research, the brilliantly easy writing, and the breath-taking artwork. Nothing like this has previously existed in the field. A must-read for especially endurance athletes and those who treat them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    Another DACBSP recommended this text to me as a tremendous resource. This is my can't place down reference text and I'm so greatful that I purchased this. If you are going to with athletes then this book is a must. It always amazed me that even after the advanced degrees and certifications there can still be a significant gap in your knowledge in certain clinical areas. For me this zone seemed to be one that school and post doctoral training just glossed over and didn't provide the depth I wanted to be able to support every patient. This text will fill those gaps and calm any fears as you will soon realize that this is a android game changer in your clinical practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    And absolutely fascinating book. The chapter on the Paleo archaeology of the evolution of bipedal gait Is wonderful. It is not my field and so it provides a unbelievable summary. The Author discusses the anatomy of the feet in depth and the biomechanics of walking and running in ways that are quite helpful for the squatter, clinician, or serious athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    So incredibly detailed, love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    concise, well written textbook. Useful for any provider that evaluates/treats lower extremity disorders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    This is a brilliant book and a "must have" for all practitioners dealing with musculoskeletal e historical chapter really makes you understand why muscles and bones are the shape they are and why they function like they do. When you understand these things, you never forget them!I have been a chiropractor for 33 years and realised over 15 years ago how necessary it was to look at patients' movement patterns, gait function and muscle strength and weakness, tightness and inhibition. If you ignore these aspects of a patient, you do them a amazing disservice and you cannot possibly support them to reduce recurrences of back pain. This is a special opportunity to read about all of these potential contributions to patients' joint pains in one book - I have never read a book that brings all of these topics together before along with treatment e author has illustrated this book with drawings that present how the mechanics of the body change with particular problems; how to best examine muscle length and strength and l patients walk and they all have gait issues - we need to understand the result these have on the body as a whole and this book does just that. If you wish to reduce the tendency to chronicity in a patient using an evidence based, highly readable book then this is a must in your clinic library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    This book is informative, intense and worth every penny!!!Let me begin by saying, I am a chiropractic physician that specializes in sports medicine (DACBSP). I'm also a triathlete and USAT certified triathlon coach. This book the reader insight into how we became bipeds as well as all the anatomy and biomechanics of being bipeds. The book is exceptionally well researched with references. If you wish to learn biomechanics of proper walking & running, running injuries, prevention of injuries, corrections of foot and lower extremity problems, therapies, treatments, rehabilitation, this book is for you.I've used the info in this book as well as from Dr. Michaud's on-line articles to support manage lower extremity and running injuries in patients, improve my triathlete client's running mechanics and have used this info to improve my own running form after a year of being out of triathlon and running.and yes, I'm a true person, feel to google me to confirm!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    Anything you would wish to know about human locomotion is probably in this book. It's a beautiful dense read with lots of research to back it up. I found some parts to be difficult to read and apply to clinical practice, so it took me a long time to obtain through the book (I've actually attempted to read it several times and failed). I would use this more as a reference text and wouldn't encourage anyone to read it all the method through at a given time. I've also found that some sections are more applicable than others. Definitely a amazing book for anyone treating runners though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Locomotion: The Conservative Management of Gait-Related Disorders []  2020-2-6 21:10

    Needs a hard cover amazing info amazing book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386