Read lone wolf saga reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all lone wolf saga reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    My fave app. The feeling of the books is here. Everything works excellent and its very well streamlined. My only problem is in book 6 where even though I have the Silver Bow and an ordinary one, the application wont recoginise them and wont allow me use them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Amazing android game so far, and engaging story. The only problem I have with it is its random number generator, which can effect in your death for no amazing reason, which is quite frustrating.

    0  


    Add your opinion on lone wolf saga or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    amazing books, solid interface but the lack of check points or re roll can obtain annoying. in several of the books there is a random possibility of instant death right near the end. it gets crazy frustrating to basically finish the book then die because of a random roll and have to reset the entire book. especially if your poor luck persists. at one point i was inches from finishing the quest and died with a 0-3 roll. five times in a row.had to beat the entire book six times just to pass the latest choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Please add remaining books... hold up the amazing work EDIT: Looks like progress has really slowed down on this app, it's been a year since the latest update. I've gone from 5 to 4 to now 2 stars in rating this app. Shame, I enjoyed it while it lasted; now i might have to just finish playing it online ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    For anyone who is a fan of the series this is a must. Its so simple to use with nice touches, such as the map tracks your journey. There are a lot of 'choose your own adventure' apps out there and I've yet to come across one anywhere near as amazing as this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Seriously some wars are too hard. Even with the sommerswerd equipped I had to reset a lot of times to beat the gnaag helghast. Now another roadblock----Zakhan Kimah and his frikken 39 Combat power. With sommerswerd i could only manage 30 power cos he is immune to goddamn psi surge with shield equipped. So with -9 base difference i would need excellent rolla to beat him... and he is final boss so when I die I have to begin ALLL over cos saveslots aka bookmarks costs true money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Close to the book, but weapon selection did not work well on all occasions. Looking forward to next books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Very well created application with unbelievable content. Unfortunately it has some problems making some bookg close to impossible to finnish. As an example you can not choose any weapon you wish for your basic hand. Only unique weapons like the sommerswerd or the death staff leaving the "normal" weapons selectable only for secondary hand. This makes the book Deathlord of Ixia impossible since it's dependant on using normal weapons you have mastery in instead of the sommerswerd in some places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Awesome project, the interface is smooth, android game tracks everything, almost no bugs, contains maps and even plots your progress on them. And in the heart of it are the Lone Wolf books! One of the most engaging gamebook series, with a lot of tomes to read if you have fun the style. The only criticism I have is that paragraph text should be left aligned, not centered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    This application is amazing in concept, but kinda useless to me. I have been reading the Lone Wolf books on my own, and currently in Castle Death ( Magnakai 2). As I can't seem to begin any book other than Flight From the Dark, I will just have to continue via old pen&paper. Project Aon is great, and I'm very blessed the website exists. However, unless you are a total newcomer to Lone Wolf, I don't know if this application will be for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Did everything that was advertised and more. Found no bugs as of now and the balancing changes he did to the Chaos Lord from the original books is awesome. It is better than any other Lone Wolf reader I have found. I am greatly happy with his work, kudos to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    this book player is forcing poor machine random number generator upon you, you will never pass book 1 of lone wolf series throug sub-optimal route. there is only 1 available safe route and you cant play through other risky route. you dont have manual option which available in the original book and other book player(kai chronicle and lone wolf fresh order) the only reason i tried this bookplayer is because kai chronicle only help 12 book. if you are fresh to lonewolf please test kai chronicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Finally have managed to install the android game and I am liking it so far. The only thing that bothers me a small bit is my hero has to be a male but that won't spoil the quality of the story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Unbelievable application for Lone Wolf, Fighting Fantasy and Choose Your Own Adventure book Fans. Buy a couple of Bookmarks though as you'll almost definitely need them in The Prisoners Of Time. My thanks go out to the developer and I eagerly await the next instalment ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    I love this series! The only thing that I would change, would be an option to restart your magnakai skills without creating a fresh profile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Just installed the fresh modernize and somehow it crashes as soon as I reach the point where we are under attack on the island.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Delightful! I hope they hold updating with the full adventures. I've for several of the ad on features. I'm willing to support out also. these books are a treasure. Amazing interactive reading time with kids!!! my children ask me too read these all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    awesome just like I remembered, however there is a bug preventing progress in book 12 after the drakkarim attack, please fix and it will go back to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Amazing content. Initially I was turned off by the application because of the overall theme and font style. I later found out that you can change the fonts and switch to a Black and White theme to create it much easier to read the text. With that in mind bookmarks are beautiful and it is very fun. The story itself isn't as dark as I like, but that's just my private preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    So far, I've been enjoying it. But I've encountered what I see as an issue. In Deathlord of Ixia, the war with Tagazin fails repeatedly to acknowledge that he's defeated outright in the encounter at the Shadow Gate (where you're given one round of combat). It railroads into the war after he's been healed. If it's going to railroad someone into this fight, the notion of another option needs to be removed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    It is amazing, but I have had a problem. In Magnakai book " Masters of Darkness" after I conquer the marines on the boat I always have a check from 0-9 and the other of course. I do the check and I obtain over the 20s and I cannot choose either option and cannot progress I have tried restarting the book but it doesn't seem to work. Also am I supposed to be able to hold picking fresh masteries? Otherwise I cannot pick anymore if I am supposed to. But anyways I still love the books and I look forward to playing it more when I can if you can fix the little problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Amazing game, loved these books as a kid. Started getting "Lone Wolf has stopped" error every time I test to begin it, help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Absolutely love this! It's my second time playing through it and for sure not the last. I've run into an issue/bug though! (Spoiler ahead) In the caverns of Kalte, where he smells the cooked meat I chose to not investigate it and push on. It told me I must eat, I had 4! meals in my backpack but didn't obtain an option to eat any and lost 3 endurance points. I've got healing so it's not that huge of a but in some cases this issue might mean death. I'm not sure if this mistake is in the book already or just in the application but some fixing would be neat. =.='

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    amazing application that faithly recreates the feel and struggle it took to obtain thought each book with death being all to common the ending till you finally managed to obtain successfully to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Unbelievable app. Had to reset a couple times while downloading the databases because something got stuck, but otherwise, this is a fun, intuitive, and really neatly crafted method to play through the Lone Wolf adventures. (I'm having a amazing time even though I can't hack like I did when I was a kid.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    This application is awesome I loved the original book series and when I found this I was sold. One thing I love about this application is it doesn't allow you cheat,if there's one thing I can't stand it's people who hack at choose your own adventure books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Enjoyable for the most part. However, there are a lot of instant death options that are combat based with no option to defend yourself, and a lot of instant death situations that you cant do anything about, as their occuring is entirely a effect of chance. There may as well not be a combat/endurance system at all, as they are both completely ignored for a huge percentage of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Amazing app, love it. I've had a blast playing through all the stories that have been released. Though, with the latest modernize I have found that the android game wont give me the option to pick up the green stone in the newest chapter added in the latest update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    While I like the look of the app, the chance of creating several profiles and the number of books available, the absence of a manual Random Number Table (like in the original books) is a really huge down for me and I will be uninstalling the app. If having invisible computer generated random numbers is not a issue for you then you will probably like this app. The original Lone Wolf books are awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    It's repeatability is one of its strongest strengths. I've honestly never spent so much time in thought on a choose your adventure android game in a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Thank you! thank you! thank you! for uploading the recent books. You guys are heroes, just without the cape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Over all a very amazing game. The story is rich and complex. The only issue I have is if your hero dies you have to begin all the method from the biginning of the chapter. Doing it 20+ times gets old very quickly. Maybe a checkpoint system would alleviate this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    So amazing to obtain to play these again and be OCD and test to take all possible paths. Though I really want the developer would answer to my question about restoring bookmarks I bought when playing on my now dead old phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    A amazing high fantasy CYOA app. Amazing story-telling, a vibrant globe and enough hero customisation and player choice to hold it interesting. My only gripe is the presence of the sections which run "Roll a die. You rolled a zero. Too bad. A rock falls on you. You died. A wizard did it." In isolation, this is fine for this sort of book, but being forced to reset the entire book and mindlessly though 30 passages you've already read in to obtain back to the die roll and hope you obtain lucky this time is frustrating and unengaging. A checkpoint system globe be a heavy improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Amazing Series, I have been reading them for awhile now and just started The Deathlord of Ixia today and it is so amazing! Amazing job putting these books on an application guys! There isn't any bugs I've come acrossed so far it works smooth and transitions from page to page flawlessly. Everything from inventory to the map is just very well place together. Hold up the unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Played Lone Wolf series previously in other apps and read books. I played this application to the grand master saga. The setup of the statistics in this android game are all wrong. Meaning that restrictions on hero and random number generator leave you scrolling past the monastery section once every play for 100 plus attempts at random number generation. I would attempt to search other sources of lone wolf content as this application makes the story frustrating and hard to continue playing. #FAIL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    AMAZING!!! I am in love with this project and i wish to congratulate you all for this wondrous achievement! If i wasn't a student i would gladly donate to hold this going. I hope you will hold up with the awesome quality. Best of wishes! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Brilliant app, my favorite android game application of all time, the hardest war so far is in deathlord of ixia, oh I have in occasion used a walkthrough when I wasn't quite sure what I should do, but thiers one thing that it doesn't mention, if you reroll your stats at the begin of the grandmaster seires you lose all the Kia and magnakai skills, but if you have time you can replay all those books and obtain the skills back with your fresh combat and endurance score, Im currently doing that with my secondary acc and it's working like a charm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Saga [App]  2019-5-21 13:36

    Amazing book and amazing game. You will like it. The toughest war in Deathlord of Ixia. Satisfaction and enjoyable journey. Recommended to play and all should test it for at least one time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    This book is a winner. Richard Lewis writes well and this is a solid book on Finland. His knowledge is broad and goes deep from having lived in Finland for a lot of years, working as an international consultant. I learned necessary aspects of Finnish history that built the dominant qualities of Finnish character, including among others, the communication style of Finns, a style unlike a lot of other cultures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    This book provides an perfect insight into the Weltanschauung of the Finnish People. It is entertaining and interesting. My wife's side of the family is Finnish, and the book seems quite accurate based upon my limited observations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    This book if for anybody who has been to Finland or has dealt with Finns or plans to do either of the above. The author is an Englishman who has dealt with Finns for years in business ventures. He is also somewhat of a social historian and that makes his book very enjoyable. The book is a quick read filled with anecdotes and jokes and also covers how a lot of othercultures do business in contrast to the Finns including Americans and Japanese. I have dealt with Finns in business and in teaching and this expained a lot of my observations and added some insights.If vacation or business brings you to Finland this is a must read.I immediately lent my copy to a mate who has been mystified by his occasionl dealings with this interesting culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    The author has a business which provides training in languages and cross-cultural communication, primarily to business persons. I can imagine this book stemming from a series of Powerpoint slides, with bulleted lists, from a course on doing business in Finland. It has a narrow agenda, focusing on patterns of communication and leadership. There is very small on Finnish life and culture - on marriage, family, religion, work life... You will come away from it with a lot of generalizations about the Finnish people but no clue as to how they live their lives. The book begins with a brief introductory sketch of the history and geography of Finland and the Finnish language. This is followed by a more detailed discussion of communication, leadership, national hero or identity, humor, and comparisons of Finns with other peoples. The author presents a very favorable photo of Finns and Finland. In particular, he ceaselessly cites ways in which Finland leads the world. One thing that annoyed me is an excessive reliance on stereotypes and cliches, which are confidently presented as facts, when in fact there are no citations or references to research to help them. Also annoying is the frequent reduction of complex patterns of behavior to simplistic diagrams and typologies (such as "linear-active," "multi-active," and "reactive cultures"). The book is simple to read but redundant and simplistic. I can't recommend it. Test Culture Intelligent Finland instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    Finland, Cultural Lone WolfBought this to obtain a better undertanding of Finland and it's people to place in perspective the family stories of family members who emigrated to the US at the turn or the more than I asked for. I am beginning to understand why I obtain along with some people better than others. I also can understand why some do not like "Americans".This was written in an simple to read style. It was written by someone who likes and understands Finland and its people while not being Finnish.I would recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    Richard Lewis has written just the kind of book I yearn for when I am about to visit a fresh country / people. He doesn't settle for the obvious, more superficial experience of a "dish" but explores deeper (succinctly and often with amazing humour) its hidden ingredients, which have melted and blended together, while cooking... This makes the experience of eating it so much richer !By the way: we shared a lot of of the book's insights with the Finns we met during our two weeks' visit to Finland -- and they were initially intrigued and ultimately AGREED with a lot of of them. They too were impressed with the authors' depth of familiarity and understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    First of all, this is an entertaining and informative book. More importantly, however, it provides insight into one of the most successful societies on the planet. Every informed person should take note of Finland's accomplishments and be familiar with the people behind those accomplishments. From a brilliant defence of Finland in 1939 (the Winter Battle with Russia) to post battle rebuilding and current economic and educational excellence, Finland leads the way. The only comparable success story is that of Singapore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    I returned it. After reading it for 30 minutes, I decided this book was not well written and I would be better off just surfing the Internet. Recommend you pass on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    Finland is truly a special put in so a lot of ways and Mr. Lewis captures the spirit of the put with insight and skill. By nature, Finns are very modest people so it takes an outsider to toot their horn. Lewis is well suited to the job as he speaks Finnish (that is quite a job!) and has spent a lot of years consulting there. The author rightly observes that Finland outranks all other advanced democratic nations on practically any necessary measure of development - literacy, economic competitiveness, equality (economic, social and gender), transparency, lack of corruption, low levels of crime, and high levels of technological innovation. He notes that while they do high taxes, they actually help these taxes because they ensure that everyone has high quality health care, education, and social help - no exceptions.But apart from their success in forging a wealthy and egalitarian nation, the Finns stand out in a lot of other ways. For one, they are not really all that Scandinavian. Their origins are obscure, but it is clear that their language and culture has roots outside of the Indo-European group. In some ways, like the Basques perhaps, they are a little and special nationality with a globe view that we should all admire. Among their virtues, Finns are extraordinarily honest, so much so that some see them as blunt. They can also be very taciturn. Indeed, the uninformed traveler to Finland may mistake their parsimonious use of spoken language as a sign of coldness or obtuseness. As Lewis points out, to the contrary, Finns are very intellectually inclined, but are deeply suspicious of wordy or flamboyant people. Also of interest, the author delves into why Finnish women have been so successful and have attained full equality in all spheres of life.Even if you don't have the possibility to visit Finland, this is a amazing book to read if you are interested in learning about a country that is getting it right!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finland, Cultural Lone Wolf []  2020-1-28 20:29

    A very well researched book about Finns, their history and personalities from an analytical perspective and very valuable for anyone planning to live or undertake business with Finns. It states that Finland has an incredibly rich artistic heritage, which I believe is true, but you'd still be none the wiser after reading the book. What role does art, music, dance and literature play in their culture? Perhaps it's time for an expanded reprint to complete this otherwise thorough picture?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    I like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Ts amazing bt too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joe Dever's Lone Wolf Complete [App]  2017-11-21 21:0

    I'd give it a five star review just for what it is but there's a glitch causing the android game to freeze at the first giak war scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    David Archer has really done it again. I was offered a review copy of this book....but didn't take Mr. Archer up on it. Something about the main hero Noah Wolf in the the prequel did NOT engage me. However, since I have enjoyed the Sam Prichard novel so much, I finally broke down and purchased Lone Wolf. It was great, fast-paced and exciting. Certain plot points are a small wonderful but hey! that's fiction, right? Noah and Squad Camelot are so likeable and human. I am looking forward to more Noah Wolf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    I read the first book in the Noah Wolf series and was excited to read the sequel. It started out amazing but quickly fell apart. The premise is Noah is a man who had a difficult childhood and as a effect of trauma he has a flat affect--in other words he shows small to no emotion. This quality makes him a excellent candidate as an assassin; Noah is a person who makes decisions based solely on logic. He would slay a teammate if it meant the squad being successful in their mission. The concept of squad above all else. Then came along Sarah. She apparently had the magic touch to undo decades of Noah's trauma in a very short time. So now the excellent killer is what??? I don't understand why Mr. Archer chose to remove the one quality which created Noah special and convincing as an assassin. It is just implausible that Noah would all of a sudden not be able to live without Sarah or that the head of the organization would let teammates to sleep together on missions when their sole missions are to eliminate their targets. It ruined it for me; I didn't even finish the book which is a rarity. Mr. Archer needs to obtain rid of Sarah and go back to the original premise of Noah being absent of emotion so he can proceed with agency work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    I do like this series. My only problems is that everything is really easy. Within a night..tensions are resolved and the main character, who's claim to fame is lack of emotion and conscience, has three people willing to die for him, and is sleeping with an agent of his. Now, for one governed by rules and structure (like Spock as he compares himself to often), how is it that he knows this is a breach of protocol but still does it as his boss, because he is so gosh darn good, looks the other way?As far as the team, meh on their hero builds except for a 4 person killer team, none have problems with what they do and all have relationships. They are given tech that is the items of sci fi and that is usually what does the job.I do read them, so must be getting something out of it but the tidiness of the mission, his success rate and bring the pride of the assassination groups, and lack of anyone ever second guessing killing people, even in some books, young family members, leaves me a bit cold. I obtain HE has no conscience but wow..NO one has a crisis of faith ever? I dont know.Just go in knowing you have to suspend a LOT of disbelief. This isn't a series about the struggle of human nature, it's about robot people who have an allseeing god deciding the justice system won't suffice and so fancy weapons and a mission plan is given to a squad of four to slay people and their families. That is it in a nutshell. Know that and watch them carry out vigilante justice using vehicles that change color, 3d printers for explosives, and beer can guns. That's all you get. They win. Poor guys die. Rinse and repeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    This is the first book I read by the author and frankly cannot understand how anyone gave this book more than a three star rating. First off, the plot are very simplistic, as is the dialogue. The book is described as an action thriller. There was some action (not all that much) but zero thrills. Everything was so predictable. I kept waiting for some surprise twist. Nothing. Predictable from the beginning to the end. And the Team? ***SPOILER ALERT*** Sarah seemed to be no more than window dressing, to hold Noah satisfied when he required some. Other than that, I did not see any true value she gave to the team. None. Then there is Neil. He sounds like some pansy small choir boy. He seems to cry more than doing anything really productive. Moose... not much background or development. He is supposed to be a super sniper but could not even obtain their target when the target exited a bar where Moose was supposedly in a position where he could easily taken him out. But the target escapes, and thus their whole mission failed. Then we have some more sobs and crying. Pass out the tissues. Dang! I thought this was supposed to be some elite black ops/ unique ops team. Seemed like a bunch of whiney small girl scouts (sorry girl scouts). The author could have easily, with a few changes, simply turned this into a slapstick comedy. Think keystone cops. At the end of the book, where they are ready to enter the plane for their exit from Russia, and are accosted by a squad of Russian agents, I was really hoping they would all obtain killed. Maybe a nice grenade launcher right into the plane. But then the author could not have written anymore silly books about the main character. Unless you like slow, very predictable books with small suspense that seem to have been written by an eight grader (sorry eight graders!) don't bother with this. Still trying to figure out how some readers gave five stars. Paid reviewers? Beats the heck out of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    The majority of fiction reading I do is in this type of genre. I read the first book and decided to give this one a try, but I won't suffer another one. This book and its style are riddled with problems, which a lot of others have mentioned too in their reviews. The dialogue is very cheesy, and not very real to form for operators or just average Joes. Conversations seems to happen without realization of the situations, risk, or stress at hand. The conversations, nicknames, and interactions don't seem to reflect true life situations (more like a junior higher's ideas about adult conversations). I read this book on the heels of two books from various series by Jon Sanford, and his dialogue and interactions are far more believable and realistic, rather than simplistic. The plot of this book is not believable in any sense, they do almost everything that would warrant acts of battle internationally with a nuclear superpower, without any kind of oversight or approval from the Whitehouse or Congress, based on one operators ideas and plans, and the four main characters continue to create choices no one should make. Two examples: ***SPOILER ALERT*** After taking three prisoners, two Russian SVR men and one who had already betrayed their team, they choose to use the secure cell in the safehouse for only one SVR man, but decide to allow the betrayer and one Russian agent sleep in their own rooms, without guard, based on their word. No one with a lick of training would consider that, and the Russian ends up abducting one of their squad (Shocking!-a trained spy wasn't who he said and didn't do what he said he would.). A second instance is when the main hero gets shot and suffers a major leg wound. His squad member, Sarah, decides instead of rendering primary first aid and trying to stop the bleeding or slow it down as they need to wait 5+ mins for medical aid (they are in their own vehicle), to simply, and I quote "wrap her arms around him and pull him close to her." Even primary first aid trained people should answer with some kind of help.I found this book to be a highly wonderful account, filled with unrealistic dialogue, and ridiculous corny interactions and conversations among squad members and almost everyone they talk to. If you have fun books in this general genre, don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    I had high hopes, but while the concept is there, I could not obtain into the book, the narrative is too confused. For example, the characters use various code names, despite a discussion earlier introducing a premise for code names that the author then didn't follow. They leave in a Camarro in one scene, the park a Corvette. There's talk about how something was never discussed in front of the ambassador, but the ambassador was very involved in that same conversation in a previous scene. I love the concept, but the conflicting info in the narrative are distracting. Add to that pages upon pages of step by step pedantic info of putting things away or setting things up. While it sets up scenes, the writing style is over simplified to the point of being banal. It just did not do anything for me, I felt more and more alienated from the characters, and the plot, the more I read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Wallpaper and Keyboard [App]  2020-5-19 21:32

    Excellent no problems thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    Just a amazing read. Spoiler is one starts in the African nation of Mauritania. There is a meeting between the American Ambassador Morganstern and a tall blond young American he knows as Mr. Alexander Colsun and his assistant Mr. rganstern has set up a meeting between Colson and President Habib of Mauritania. Why? Seems someone kidnapped his daughter and to recover her he will have to align himself with Russia and Syria which is something he would never do under ordinary circumstances. Habib and his administration are firmly allied with the US. The kidnappers have issued an ultimatum and Colson and his squad will have sixteen days to recover her.Of course Mr. Colson is Noah Wolf and he and his squad of Neil Blessing Squad Camelot's computer expert, Moose Conway Noah's back up muscle and Sarah Kid the expert driver for the squad and Noah's partner on occasion. His squad also contains a retired FBI agent named Stanley Decker who's a true investigator and will come in handy to investigate this kidnapping since none of Noah's squad are e only true lead they have is the man who created the call to Habib. Turns out he's in the UK so the UK will be their first port of call. They search out his name is Jeremey Pendergrast and it seems he's done this kind of thing before. He's the first lead they have.On arrival in the UK Noah meets with Catherine Potts who is their contact. She will rent a country put for them. A put Pendergrast will be taken to once Neil and his squad capture him. Noah will be having a talk with the man. A talk that will lead them to begins another fine Camelot is one has Noah, Sarah, Neil, Moose, Allison Peterson the boss lady, Saleh the "kidnapped" girl, a girl they search wasn't kidnapped at all, Vassily her supposed fiancé, a raid on the house she's in, a Moose and Noah killing all the guards and getting Saleh, a Saleh who doesn't wish to come, a Saleah who doesn't know she's being used by Vassily, a Vassily that Noah kills, a Saleh who'd returned to her father, political disaster averted, a Noah who finds out Vassily's Father is a man named Nicolaich who will be seeking revenge for the death of his youngest and favorite son Vassily, a Nicholaich who runs a beautiful smooth scam on Noah, a kidnapped Sarah, a Noah though he can't feel emotion wants Sarah to be with him, a wounded Neil, Moose and Noah who bring the war to Nicolaich and Noah Wolf doing his best to protect his team, take out the poor guys and stay ve Stars and then some.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    So this is not my favorite. I gave it two stars b/c it's an simple read. But I am a fan of Alex Delaware, Jack Reacher, and the Pike Logan series. This is not close to that. I smiled at some of the statements "You're the best killer we have in the world, Camelot" and the method the dialogue is written? Well, people simply don't talk as these characters do. I liked the premise; Noah is diagnosed schizoid personality disorder where he has no emotions and with life logically. However, the author doesn't run with this enough, rather using ridiculous language to demonstrate that this group of killers (Noah is part of a squad called Camelot) is well, almost fake in their exploits. So it's an simple read, if you're willing to suspend reality and smile and some of the fairly funny statements, that are intended to be sincere and firm. I would rather suggest other authors to you like: Brad Taylor, John Sandford, @#$% Wolf and James Patterson (the older books not the one's he writes w/ a co-author),

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    I am on Book # 10 in the Noah Wolf series and this review applies to all of them, rather than any particular book.Executive Summary:Pros: Imaginative, suspenseful stories, characters you empathize with, James Bond type gadgets and techCons: Not good firearms knowledge, atrocious editing issuesI like these a lot, but IMO, they are not top quality in the genre, so I gave them a 4 out of 5 star rating. I will finish these and have fun reading them.Longer Review:I am addicted to these types of novels, the Mitch Rapp Series (Vince Flynn), The Scot Harvath series (Brad Thor), the Pike Logan series (Brad Taylor), the Dewey Andreas series (Brad Coes), and perhaps my favorite, the John Milton (et al) series (Mark Dawson). David Archer spins fun stories, with fun characters, that are hard to stop reading, like stopping eating potato chips. So, what are the cons?Well, a lot of readers of these novels (like me) are gun nuts and we are really bothered (at least I am) by erroneous firearms discussions. In the first book, Archer talked about a .30-06 "sniper rifle" which I found bothersome because the latest .30-06 sniper rifles were used at the very beginning of the Viet Nam Battle and were quickly replaced with .308 Winchester guns (7.62 NATO), which reigned supreme for the next 40-50 years. Now we are starting to see the .300 Winchester magnum replace the .308, and we are seeing more semi-automatic sniper rifles in .308 but why mention a sniper round that has not seen action in over 50 years. It just bugged me. In a later novel, Archer had the villain using an LMT 308 rifle, and I thought, "Great, a really nice, modern weapon!" But he talked about the shooter "working the bolt rapidly" to shoot down a drone. The LMT 308 is a semi-auto rifle, you don't work the bolt. SMH.I love the weapons discussions in Brad Taylor's books, but he spent a career as a unique operations officer and knows his guns. Tag Dawson was not military, but he cared enough to search some British unique operations experts to advise him on weapons, and he does an perfect job! I was really bothered by this, and I'm sure others who are weapons-literate will be, also.On the editing front there are all sorts of things that go wrong, some, I suspect, from dictation (speech to text technology) errors. For instance a central hero in the books is named Neil, but every so often they spell his name Neal. In one novel the word praising was used in put of phrasing, accident was used in put of accent. There are some story glitches, too, for instance when the main character, Noah Wolf, is supposed to meet a committee of poor guys "that night", but in subsequent paragraphs it flips between talking about the meeting as taking put the next day, or that evening, and ultimately takes put that h of these things--the weapons knowledge and the editing issues--should be simple to fix, they seem sloppy to me. But I still recommend these books if you like the genre, if only to fill reading time while you wait for your other favorite characters' next story to be released. They are imaginative, suspenseful and fun reads, despite some of the flaws, I very much have fun them, and plan to continue reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf - A Noah Wolf Thriller []  2020-1-21 20:41

    With Vince Flynn sadly gone, I have been looking for a replacement to fill my spy thriller needs. Unfortunately this is not the hero or the author to do that. This series reads too much like a Mitch Rapp rip off. You have the boss, a female, who has her squad of assassins. One of which is the best in the world. Sound familiar. Noah is the most excellent killer where nothing goes wrong, with the most excellent team, and the most excellent boss. Even when things do go wrong they do not go horribly wrong, because the planets align and create the globe right again. The characters are too basic, there is zero complexity to any of them. The killer - stone faced killer, with not emotions, able come up with the excellent plan all the time, within no time at all. The driver - a sexy female who can drive and fix any vehicle ever created to perfection. The muscle - ex Navy almost Seal who is stronger, faster, and better than anyone except the main character. The electronics genius - a 19 year old hacker that was going to do time for stealing money. This has all been written and done before. Now about the book, (SPOILER ALERT DO NOT READ PAST HERE IF YOU INTENDED TO PURCHASE THIS BOOK. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, I AM GOING TO RUIN THE PLOT AND THE ENDING - DO NOT READH PAST THIS POINT) first off the main hero never goes rogue or Lone Wolf, he has the squad with him the entire time. The title implies something drastic has happened and Noah has to go it alone to save the world. Second, the author should have taken out the female in this book, the apparent love interest, that would have made some true drama. Try the main character's emotions, are they truly not there. Third, he should have allow the poor guy obtain away and make an almost Spectre type organization that Noah and his squad have to take out. It almost seemed that method at the end when the poor guy gets away with all the information he needs about he organization and Camelot. I was getting excited for the next book, and then once again the planets aligned in Noah's excellent globe and it was simply stated that the poor guy was marked for death by the Soviet Government and will never be seen again. Sadly I was all to satisfied to finish this book, and I will not be reading anymore in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    Cowboys & Curves is the first book in the fresh Lone Wolf Ranch series by Sara Hazel. It is a fast-paced short story about Dana and Thomas. She is taking a year off between high school and college to explore herself and figure out what she wants to do. During that time she is hired by Thomas to be a nanny to his six year old daughter Jenna on the ranch that he owns. What Dana does not realize is that Thomas partially hired her because of her curves and the method he desires her, even though she is method to young for him. Dana is attracted to Thomas also but believes that he would never wish her because she is curvy and younger. But when Dana walks out of the bathroom in a towel and wet hair into the wall that is Thomas things begin to take a turn into the major attraction location and from there it is a fast skip to some sexy all is story was interesting and is a nice first book to begin the fresh series. The characters of Dana and Thomas were amazing but Jenna stole the present with her precociousness. However, there were times where Thomas acted and thought like a various hero than he was supposed to be. But overall this was a nice story and enjoyable fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    Reviewed By: LMRShe's Tak'n some Time OFF... And in the Interim She'll NANNY!Only She's Fall'n HARD for the Cowboy who Hired Her,And His precious, precocious Li'l ONE!At least Her feelings aren't ONE Sided...And in the Dark "Cowboys & Curves" are Spark'n true Regular,But SomeOne doesn't wish Her gett'n busy withOut Him...And His jealously is gett'n Him in TROUBLE!Will Her NewFound LOVE Rescue Her IN Time...I was granted, via B00|{$P®0UT, an ARC of Sara Hazel's "Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1)." I recommend this book to others based upon its own merits. All opinions expressed within this review are uniquely my own & freely given!Until next time... Satisfied Reading!My Rating Sytem:4: I like IT a lot. Great, Solid Story w/ few if any inconsistencies or errors. This is a HIGH Rating, & I rarely give OUT a Higher Rating.If My Review is helpful to you, please check the box below~ Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    This insta-everything quicky by Hazel is a excellent break time read to escape from the chaos of true life. The well rounded and defined characters, with emotional and passionate connections, Sara pulls readers into this novella from the very first page. The twists and energy throughout hold the pages flying to search out what will happen on the omas is a single father to his 6 year old daughter. Needing a fresh nanny, he hires Dana for the job. She is needing something to support her determine a direction in her life. If Thomas has his way, it will be for her to stay on the ranch with omas is not the only one interested in Dana though. The ranch-hands, especially Kevin, are interested to. The boss, however, informs them to back off. After only a couple days, Thomas has claimed Dana as his, and they are happy. Kevin, however, is not. When he makes another move on Dana, Thomas makes it clear that it won't be tolerated. Too poor Kevin doesn't listen. When Dana finally tells Thomas, she makes him promise not to damage him. To bad!When Kevin decides to take revenge on Dana, he contains Jenna in the mix. Will Thomas be there to save his girls this time? Will they obtain to have their HEA afterall?I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    Sara Hazel did it again. LOVE her books about BBW. There aren't a lot of authors that write books about BBW.Dana comes to the ranch to be the nanny for Jenna and falls head over heels in love with Thomas. Thank goodness it is the same with Thomas falling in love with Dana and of course Jenna (Thomas' daughter) is also in love with e 2nd day Dana is on the ranch one of the ranch [email protected]#$%!s on Dana and she has told him several "no" and Thomas heard him and told him to back day Kevin was so furious he called her some ugly names and said them in front of Jenna. Thomas found out, got into a war with him and fired him.A few months after they met, they got married and had a boy. For their 10th anniversary they go to Paris and Dana has a true surprise (or so she thought) for Thomas but Jenna told him (she can't hold a secret). They are having the book and you will also be hooked on Sara Hazel.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    Thomas and Dana are amazing together. I love how powerful and sure the cowboys are in this series. And of course I love the insta-love and overwhelming attraction. It’s the kind of thing all women want for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    What an almost too sweet love story. Gotta have that wee bit of drama to add to the importance of finding the one that you can’t see a future without. A perfectly hot epilogue for a perfectly hot for each other couple. I enjoyed reading this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    Undeniable attraction Thomas has for his fresh nanny. This is the younger women older male story. He is a cowboy Thomas. He wants a nanny for his daughter Jenna. He left the town life to come home and relax. He is basically states his claim on her since the first night and she has excepted. There’s a small difficulties with the support who live on the ranch. The issue I see with this is that the workers live in the same house they don’t have their own bunkhouse on the property. So of course jealousy rears its ugly head and causes problems. Thomas is the man for the job to take care of business. Does this affect their love life? Not really sure but issues lead to not spoiling the end. Read it. Short and nice.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    Thomas is a 40 something divorced single day of a 6 year old. He left the corporate globe and now enjoys the quieter life as a rancher. His small girl needs a women around. He hasn't found one that enjoys the ranch like he and Jenna do.Dana is a 19 year old high school graduate, taking a gap year. Takes a job as a Nanny on a Ranch. She hits is odd with her fresh charge, and can't support her attraction to her fresh boss. Her boss makes no secret of his attraction to paced, and steamy, insta love, older man younger women romance with a small drama and a nice epilogue to wrap up their story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    i read this book as part of an arc program. This is the instant love story between older man Thomas and younger woman Dana. Thomas is a single father to a six year old girl and hires Dana as a nanny. Thomas owns a ranch and Dana thinks it is a amazing put to decide what she wants to do with her life after graduating high school. When Dana arrives at the ranch, Thomas knows he created the right decision and he wants to be with Dana, so he knows he has to obtain her to fall in love with him and life on the ranch. Dana settles in right away and gets along amazing with everyone. the ranch hands all like Dana and Thomas knows he has to create it known Dana is his, but not everyone likes the idea of Dana being taken. I liked this book. I liked the connection Dana and Thomas formed right away. I like that Thomas wanted to protect Dana, there was a bit of action and danger with this one. Amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys & Curves (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 1) []  2020-2-10 19:2

    A fast relaxing read for a break. Thomas Jenkin's had grown up a town boy and worked in a management position for a tech firm until he got fed up with the rat race and bought a ranch moving to the country. Now he could not imagine living any other way. He has a six year old daughter, but has a not good time keeping a nanny as none of the young women he has hired so far have been able to the isolation of the ranch. Now he has hired Dana Powers, but he is majorly attracted to her. She is only nineteen and he is over forty. What is he going to do? You need check this book out to see how Thomas and Dana obtain a long as well how the other ranch hands take the boss taking the nanny off the market.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    I have fun stories set in the wild west almost as much as I have fun stories of the supernatural. A couple years ago I discovered the mash up of the two as a genre called Weird Westerns and have been looking for more of the same ever since. Ace Lone Wolf fits the is book is written in the serial adventure motif of Indiana Jones and Star Wars. An epic adventure that goes from one cliff hanger to another. Along the method some popular western figures and happenings obtain thrown into the mix. Add a spooky Aztec demi-god looking to be reincarnated, a temple full of treasure and a growing host of opponents on your back trail and what do you have? Fun. Thats what.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    Ok so I begin reading this book and after a few chapters the scene is set for the main plot of the story, search the temple of totec. So then our characters set out on their journey and while on said journey Ace, the main hero starts having these side adventures. At this point I'm wondering what does this have to do with the main story. I continue reading and slowly realize they have nothing to do with the main story and everything to do with helping us (the readers) obtain to know Ace Lone Wolf. This book is a really amazing book and the little side stories create it even better. This novel reminded me a lot of"The Hobbit" in the sense that with the turn of every page something fresh was event and you just could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    I am not a fan of how this story ended. We really did NOT need a cliff-hanger ending. It just kind of ended. What? Does the story continue on to the next book? Or does the 2nd book just start somewhere else?The book really did not fulfill what I was expecting from the title. Oh yeah, they finally created it to the temple, but near the very end. But most of the book was Ace just going from one city to another and some popular name dropping with different western characters (Doc Holiday and such). It did have some amazing action but a weak (IMHO) ending.A series like this should not create readers HAVE to read the next book, it should create us WANT to read the next issue, but not by having cliff-hangers or incomplete endings. Give us amazing exciting writing and then we will look forward to more. I am hesitant to pick up more books about Ace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    Okay, so like my name mark says - I am Steve Vernon - a Kindle Press author. Which means that I actually managed to victory at Kindle Scout. I've been supporting Kindle Scout authors for the latest year or two. I nominate them and I eagerly redeem the e-books that I earn this me of the books I haven't been able to finish. Certain books just weren't cup of tea. Other books were different. Other books were books that I wouldn't normally read, but because they were free, thanks to a winning Kindle Scout nomination - I would read them and say "Hey, I don't usually like such-and-such of a genre novel but that was all right.And then I'd review them.Well, ACE LONE WOLF AND THE LOST TEMPLE OF TOTEC was a method lot better than merely "all right".For one thing, I love me a well written western. And I love weird westerns even more than plain old fashioned westerns.Well, Eric Knight has written a fun, exciting boogie-woogie hoedown of a novel. I've talked to Eric over at the super secret Kindle Scout clubhouse that all of us Kindle Scout authors hang out in, and he told me that ACE LONE WOLF was not really a western.He's right, E LONE WOLF has the feel of a smoothy that was made by throwing Clint Eastwood's Man With No Name, Harrison Ford's Indiana Jones, Terrance Hill's Trinity into a meat blender and hitting frappe.I mean that it is plain old-fashioned fun.I'd recommend this novel for folks who like reading for ere is a cliff hanger at the end of nearly every chapter. Eric T. Knight has written a couple of other books in the series - but you don't necessarily have to read them after reading ACE LONE WOLF AND THE LOST TEMPLE OF y I bet you'll wish to!Yours in storytelling,Steve VernonKindle Press Author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    I found this book on Kindle Scout, liked the first few pages a lot, so nominated it for publishing - and I'm so glad I did:)I haven't read a western story in a long time; I've seen some western films in the latest 5-10 years, of course, but Wild West books... a thing of my teenage years:) I'm so satisfied my first western story after such a long time was "Ace Lone Wolf..." by Eric T. Knight. It has all the elements of a amazing western: amazing guys, poor guys, gun fights, Indians, and a attractive lady everybody falls for... and so much more:)It starts with a bang - a train robbery quickly getting out of anyone's hand - and it goes on a wild ride from there. Ace Lone Wolf, half-Apache, is a hero you quickly fall in love with for his tendency to obtain into trouble, sarcastic sense of humour and almost stoic acceptance of everything that befalls him; Victoria and Block seem strangely out of put at first but turn out to cope well with all the difficulties (and they have a few surprises up their sleeves); and the background characters Ace and his companions meet are first class historical figures (well, at least most of them):)The pace of the story is really quick - the action never stops; and although Ace seems to save himself from a frying pan just to land in a fire, he never gives up, and as he is a very resourceful man, he manages to obtain out of problem again...There is a paranormal, magical element in the story, too, but it works well here - all the tribal cultures believed in magic, so it cannot be left out if we tell a story of looking for a lost Aztec temple, right? I loved the scenes with Ace and the shaman of his tribe, Deet-O-Det, and their conversations. Eric T. Knight shows his wit and ability to make really funny dialogue in those scenes, as well as in a lot of others... He is equally amazing at describing war scenes and shooting scenes, like the shooting at the OK Corrall (sounds familiar? well, it should:)).To sum up, it's one of the funniest and most entertaining books I have recently read, and I am definitely going to read the next books in the series:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    What a amazing story funny as hell. Ace just can't stay out of problem but this seems to be the end for him, he is about to hang for killing a man, he never did but he was the only one caught. But he is about to be saved by someone that needs his support and he is stupid enough to fall for her story. She is Victoria Livingston and she is looking for her father that went missing in the jungle and she needs to search him as he was looking for a temple filled with treasure but there is no temple so he can't support her. But she gets her method and he decides to support her fond her father even if it means meeting up with some interesting characters along the ings begin getting strange as Ace starts having visions and they aren't amazing and now he is scared but he knows that he has to support her search her father even if it means losing his ey search the temple but things don't end well for Ace.A amazing funny story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    What a GREAT BOOK!! Eric up a unbelievable plot in Ace Lone Wolf's first book. The story started off powerful quickly and the action never stopped until the latest page. I was disappointed with the abrupt cliffhanger style ending because I did not wish this story to end. Ace Lone Wolf is "rescued" by Victoria and Block. As a requirement of his rescue, he is to support them search the Lost Temple of the God Totec, therefore, finding Victoria's lost father. Adventures Abound! My only compliant was some of the additional characters, like Doc Holliday, seemed a small cheesy, but other than that you will have an afternoon of fun. I am eagerly awaiting Ace's next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    This was a fun book to read. I'm usually not a fan of Westerns, but this was much more than that. It has an Indiana Jones feel to it, and is more of an adventure. You'll meet a lot of personalities from those days gone by: Wyatt Erp, Doc Holliday, and more. The characters are colorful, in more than just the words the author uses to describe them. Their actions are hilarious at times. They'll create you laugh at the unexpected comments they spit out. I especially liked the "suspended sentence" Ace received for being convicted of murdering a Marshall.I received a copy of this book through the Kindle Scout program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    What a beautifully written blend of humour, intrigue and adventure! I'm not much of a reader of westerns but I did have fun the wild west feel of this story. It was simple for me to visualise happenings as if I were watching a movie. Although traditionally I don't tend to have fun stories written in first person show tense, this author has a amazing storytelling ability that created the words flow fluently. The writer's exceptional ability to provide enough info of the environment and actions as they occurred in the story created it a very simple book to read. All in all I loved this book and the sample of the follow up book that was provided at the end of this one only strengthens my enthusiasm for purchasing that one to read as well. The content is void of anything adult and I would have no hesitation handing this to a teenager to read. It is a story that I believe could be read, appreciated and enjoyed by people of all ages. Amazing writing. Amazing reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace Lone Wolf and the Lost Temple of Totec (Lone Wolf Howls Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:4

    Ace is a half-Native American gunslinger in the Old West. He hates it when people judge him by his looks. Doesn’t Ace realize that when he points one finger, there are four more pointing back at HIM?My favorite hero was Block. After you finish the book, see if you agree with e Lone Wolf is a multi-dimensional book. It’s a western. It’s a mystery. It’s even (kinda-sorta) a romance. Above all, it’s a fun book that’ll hold you guessing and turning the pages to search out what happens next.I received a copy by nominating the book through the Kindle Scout program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys Fall Hard (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 2) []  2020-2-9 18:54

    This was a fabulous, fun read. Insta-everything the old fashion way! The characters had amazing banter. Billy was strong, determined, confident, protective, passionate, tender and kind hearted. Olivia was trying to perservere. She was also powerful and determined, but in a very various way. Hazel encourages the reader to obtain comfy and become a part if the stor rather than feel like they are simply watching from the lly was an old-soul kind of man and a ranchhand for Thomas & Dana (book #1). He met Olivia when he went to the bar to relax. While walking her home he invited her to the ranch for a tour. She was reluctant, but her mate Cara, that she was visiting, insisted they the ranch, Billy showed them around. While Cara was seeing the house, Billy took the opportunity to kiss Olivia. He couldn't go further there, but when he convinced her to go out on a date the next evening, they did WAY more than kiss. She knew she shouldn't, because she was going back to Boston, but giving Billy her 1st time felt right!Taking her home, he asked her to marry him. WOW, no method was he for real. He left her without getting an answer. What would she do? The intelligent thing...which would be to what? Marry him or return to Boston? Obtain your copy to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys Fall Hard (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 2) []  2020-2-9 18:54

    Billy falls hard for Olivia who is trying to obtain her life in from a fiasco in Chicago.Olivia is very skeptical of Billy because of her past and resists him for a while.HEA most definitelySara Hazel's books never ceases to give me entertainment.Whenever I feel down, I pick up one of her books and I feel better.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Leatherworking: A Complete How-To Manual []  2020-1-22 1:33

    Some of the most infuriating directions I've ever read, complete with completely useless diagrams. This book has project ideas but no reliable methods for completing said projects. Useless for beginners as you'll just have to read other books to understand what you're supposed to do and useless for intermediates because it's so basic. Save your and to to YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Leatherworking: A Complete How-To Manual []  2020-1-22 1:33

    Everything you need to obtain started

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf (Wolves of the Beyond, Book 1) []  2020-1-29 17:34

    I love this book. The characters are likeable, and the plot is engaging. The writing is lyrical and flows well. Although you don't obtain much closure at the end, it comes throughout the rest of the series. This is the "set the scene" book, but it still is wonderful. I was captivated with the globe of Faolan and Thunderheart from page one, and I highly reccomend the whole series to anyone who likes wolves, fantasy, or a amazing story in general. This is the one series I've read over and over again. It combines adventure, animals, love, family, and , you probably can see that I absolutely adore this book. But I think that a buyer should be informed of the pros AND cons. So, here's a few things I didn't like quite as much. 1: I don't like being forced to all the books in a series to search out what happens. Well, a lot of mysterious things happen in the first couple books, but they aren't resolved until book 5, Spirit Wolf. It's like one huge book that has been chopped in pieces. 2: A lot of the wolf words are hard to remember. I've read the series enough to know what a "malcadh", "gadderheal", "byrrgis", and everything else is, but that was a bit confusing at first. I'm not saying she should have taken out the wolf words completely, as they're a unbelievable addition to the wolf lore, but I would have liked a key. A chart of the amazing chain would have been nice too, but since I have a Kindle I highlighted it so I could see it , all in all, this is a unbelievable book that I highly suggest you read. This was my favorite book for years, and it probably is. This is one that can probably be found at most libraries, but to me it was worth buying. Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf (Wolves of the Beyond, Book 1) []  2020-1-29 17:34

    I think this is a amazing book ,and I like wolves ,but I think Guardians Of Ga'Hoole are a bit betterStill this book is interestingThere are some hunting themes,so if you think wolves killing prey is cruel/disgusting (which they aren't) then this book is not for you--by 12 year-old me :P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf (Wolves of the Beyond, Book 1) []  2020-1-29 17:34

    The book describes the early life of a likable and talented young wolf that had been rejected by his package at birth because of a birth defect and how this wolf had managed to grow to one years old without the help of a pack. I liked the writing and thought the hero development was quite good. The animal globe constructed was a bit magical with some beautiful complicated (humanistic) traits and activities attached to the animals. My complaint about this book is that I was truly surprised (stunned might be a better word) when the book ended. I felt that what I had read had been all (good) hero development with a story to come. There were adventures and travels but, to me, these simply contributed to a deep understanding of this outcast wolf and no tip of what amazing adventure was coming to justify all this careful writing. Then the (very short) book was over. This was introduced as the first book in a series. OK. Without any tip of what the next book might contain, I can only assume that the next volume will be as story-less as volume 1 and doubt that I would ever choose to begin volume 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboys Love Forever (Lone Wolf Ranch Book 3) []  2020-1-22 19:16

    It was nice but very short romance with a lot of steam.I like the storyline. She was much younger as her father and Micheal were mates in the ey feelings are to powerful to resist.What was huge disappointment for me it was her first time versus the wall, outside the house. Wasn’t even mentioned she never was with I recommend this book? If you place this unfortunate episode aside , yes I did have fun readingI received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Leatherworking: A Complete How-To Manual []  2020-1-22 1:33

    I was looking for a beginner leatherworking book (not leather carving or stamping), mostly for fundamentals of the craft, as well as some project ideas. I'm more of a visual learner, and this book is BLOCKS of text for the intro sections. It created my head spin. It is well written, and if you search that reading instructions without a lot of diagrams is how you learn best, then this book is probably a amazing buy. The projects were varied and interesting, nothing felt "crafty" or looked amateur, but it just wasn't what I was looking for in an intro book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lone Wolf Leatherworking: A Complete How-To Manual []  2020-1-22 1:33

    I'm not sure I'll obtain into leather working or not, but this book sure makes me wish to. Attractive images and fun writing style.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386