lonesome moonlight waltz Reviews & Opinions


Submit lonesome moonlight waltz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ride Lonesome review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    In the past year or so, I've created a determined decision to obtain more accustomed to pre-1970's movies from around the world, particularly genres I've previously given short change to, such as musicals, battle movies and westerns. I have to admit it's greatly enhanced my appreciation of cinema in general. It's awesome how amazing some of these movies actually are. Since cinema is the greatest love of my life, I also collect books on film, trying to search out anything and everything I can. As the old Calvin Klein commercial goes, 'A man has a lot of loves, but only one Obsession'. An unexpectedly amazing and relatively inexpensive search was 'The Editors of American Cowboy's The Top 100 Westerns of All Time,' from 2011. Looming at #52 was this, and its write-up sounded intriguing, so I've always kept my eyes begin for it. Sure enough, latest month I saw a Randolph Scott Westerns 6-pack for a very low price, and I pulled the trigger (pardon the pun). This was exceptional and clearly deserves its lofty status. There is so much action, intrigue and beauty jam-packed in Burt Kennedy's script for this 72 minutes. Every shot is finely composed and exquisitely filmed. I dare you to search a better supporting cast. Sure, the four-hour epics by the Sir David Leans and Victor Flemings out there are great, but I'd rather see a easy story, brilliantly told than the gluttonous two-to-three-hour pieces of self-important crap you search these days. Allow that be my epitaph. I was so close to even giving this a excellent grade. It's honestly THAT good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    I really have fun Jenn Bennett's books. They're super light and sweet reads to obtain you through reading slumps and support you escape reality for a small bit. Unfortunately though, I felt like this book specifically ere were certain things about this book that I found were just bizarre and unnecessary. Like...Birdie being cooped up and protected her whole life and suddenly on her first night out she loses her virginity to a complete stranger? I don't know, maybe I'm the one who's weird for not realizing this items happens...but I couldn't obtain behind this plot point 100%.Then there's this strange mystery that dragged and turned into some sort of mob thing and it became so convoluted and I don't know...I [email protected]#$%! didn't take so much time out of Daniel and Birdie's en there's Daniel, sweet, funny Daniel, who is such a amazing love interest and protagonist, and then Bennett throws a wrench in it and makes him so complicated with an illness and it just gets really depressing towards the 's still cute, and I liked the quirkiness of both characters, but I think the problem was that there was just too much event all at the same time.Oh and the whole Aunt Mona thing and her drama. Please. That was soooo unnecessary. I couldn't stand her, she was right, now I'm done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    I love Jenn Bennett’s stories. They are always so amazing and rich and have the best characters. All her characters have such personalities and back stories. None of them are excellent and they are all so unique. Serious Moonlight is just another amazing addition to her young adult contemporary romance books. I absolutely adored Birdie and Daniel. Birdie loves mysteries and when Daniel presents her one at her fresh job she can’t resist. The only problem? Daniel and her already met and she left things beautiful awkward between them. But, like Daniel says, “fate finds a way.” They take a leap of faith and pursue the mystery while they search themselves becoming mates and then falling in love. Their romance is sweet and awkward and adorable. But what I love about both of them most are their pasts and who they are. Neither are perfect. They have their secrets and fears and we obtain to see them lower their defenses and begin up to one another as they test to move forward. Really loved this book. If you loved her other books, then this one will not disappoint. Jenn Bennett’s writing is unbelievable and I always search myself picking the book up and not putting it back down until I’m finished.I received an ARC for an honest review.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on lonesome moonlight waltz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch lonesome moonlight waltz video reviews and related movies:

    See Bill Monroe - Lonesome Moonlight Waltz on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonesome Moonlight Waltz - Alison Krauss on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonesome Moonlight Waltz~Kenny Baker.wmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Noam Pikelny and Friends, "Lonesome Moonlight Waltz," FreshGrass 2013 on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonesome Moonlight Waltz on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonesome Moonlight Waltz on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonesome Moonlight Waltz on youtube.

     related image

    See Lonesome Moonlight Waltz on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    Jenn Bennett does not disappoint--her ability to write amazing characters with meaningful, oh-so-relatable problems that take actual time and hard work to resolve comes shining through in her recent YA novel "Serious Moonlight" (side note: David Bowie references are worked in throughout and each chapter starts with a quote from a TV or film detective--these are the info that create a book pure awesomeness!)The book is told from the perspective of Birdie Lindberg, a 17-year-old homeschooled narcoleptic wanna-be detective. She is delightful. She has some serious waters to navigate, and she's scared, unsure, has no idea who to go to for help, embarrassed by things and by her own existence. Anyone who has ever experienced a moment of social anxiety or awkwardness (or, y'know, everyone, except maybe Helen Mirren) will immediately relate to and wish to support n't miss the mystery, the love story, the families learning to not hold secrets. Fun read-- I say it again WHERE WERE ALL THESE AWESOME YA AUTHORS WHEN I WAS Y?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    Almost like a story in reverse, this is quirky, heartfelt and ends with much satisfaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    In the words of my fourteen year old: "it isn't 'Alex, Approximately', but it was good!"The books were boxed for added protection -- which I love -- and arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    I just love Jenn Bennett's YA romances, and this recent one was just as unbelievable as the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    Loved this book but I generally like most of this authors work. The book came in a timely manner and looked brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    Could not place it down! Amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    Glad that the product was safe and delivered on time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serious Moonlight review []  2019-12-26 19:0

    Serious Moonlight is told through the POV of Birdie, who is an 18 year old girl who had an interesting rdie was raised by her mother (who was a teen mom) until she was 10. And then she was raised by her incredibly strict grandmother who homeschooled her and kept close tabs on her until she passed away. She's totally into solving mysteries and loves mystery books and lets her imagination run wild. So, here's where I'm having a hard time. Because Birdie is this basically reclusive teenager, and she ends up having a one night stand with a guy. I hold thinking, "Ok maybe these things can happen" but the more I learned about Birdie's cautious character, the harder time I had believing this scenario.And, of course, the boy in question is now Birdie's co-worker. The awkwardness was so tangible during the beginning scenes with the two of them trying to navigate conversations and how to handle suddenly being around each other.I did like Daniel a lot. He's a magician and I thought he was super nerdy cool. He's also awkward and trying to figure himself out as well.Daniel and Birdie end up working together to solve a mystery regarding a person in the hotel, and along the method they go on some whacky adventures (like venturing into this person's yard?). And when they finally solved the mystery, it was a twist I didn't see coming at first, so I definitely enjoyed at said, hands down my favorite hero in the story is Mona. Mona is wild and outrageous and I just absolutely loved her. She had very frank conversations with Birdie that I think are really necessary to have, and I loved the sex positivity. And speaking of sex positivity, I appreciated that this book touched on sex like it did. It was simultaneously awkward and realistic and I appreciated how it was portrayed. There's are other elements in this story that could be triggering, such as depression and suicide. And I thought these subjects were handled well in this story.Overall, I did have fun this read.I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review via Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    When I heard about Lord Huron after watching A Walk In The Woods,I wanted to learn more about them and I wasn't disappointed.Everything about this is simply e music,the sound,Everything is 's an album that has completely changed my 's a attractive album that you should listen to while you're on the street and it's so peaceful favorite song has to be Lonesome Dreams.I am not a melody critic but when I obtain into music, I really obtain into it. So I won't be able to tell you about info and go in depth about anything melody similar but I can tell you how this album created me feel. This is an album for the adventurer. Every time I listen to Time to Run or Ends of the Earth all I wish t do is package my bags and drive to Arizona. Songs like Brother and In the Wind are so thought provoking and meaningful that I have to listen to them over and over again. And don't obtain me started on the title track Lonesome Dreams,undoubtedly the best song on the whole album. This song has brought me to tears, laughter and created me feel so alive all at the same time. If you're not a hipster the opening of these songs can really throw you off. It is a weird sound at first. But if you take the time and listen to the lyrics and allow the melody take you, you'll search one of the best albums of this generation. The album artwork goes well with the music, showing adventurous landscapes filled with mystery.Lord Huron's sound is absolutely entrancing, and they deserve worldwide attention. I've lately found myself listening to selections from this album and its followup, Strange Trails, on a everyday basis. The imagery they conjure with their melody is beautifully captivating. Their sound is perfectly nestled between ambient, country, folk, and rock. I highly recommend this album, especially if you have a long street trip planned. I listened to Lonesome Dreams several times while driving through the Everglades and it perfectly captures the wide begin locations and the spirit of adventure I felt. It was the excellent soundtrack for this journey. My favorite song has to be Ghost on the Shore. It is not only one of the most deeply beautiful, melancholic songs on the album, but one the most expressively rich songs ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I am not a melody critic but when I obtain into music, I really obtain into it. So I won't be able to tell you about info and go in depth about anything melody similar but I can tell you how this album created me feel. This is an album for the adventurer. Every time I listen to Time to Run or Ends of the Earth all I wish t do is package my bags and drive to Wyoming. Songs like Brother and In the Wind are so thought provoking and meaningful that I have to listen to them over and over again. And don't obtain me started on Lonesome Dreams, the best song on the album. This song has brought me to tears, laughter and created me feel so alive all at the same time. If you're not a hipster the opening of these songs can really throw you off. It is a weird sound at first. But if you take the time and listen to the lyrics and allow the melody take you, you'll search one of the best albums of this generation. The album artwork goes well with the music, showing adventurous landscapes filled with e vinyl was well packaged and got here on time. On top of Amazon giving me a free MP3 ver of the album, the company I bought it from also threw in a download code for the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Wide-open spaces. A cracked and weathered two-lane highway running through a barren desert. An endless sky filled with glittering stars. The sense of possibility, that anything can happen. The heart-punch of lost love combined with a restless spirit and a determined soul. These are the sights and feelings that this album evokes. As a resident of Phoenix, this feels like a desert album to me, and for this I am endeared to it all the for the sound itself, I can only say that this album is magnificent. It sounds a small bit like two of my favorite albums in particular -- the unbelievable drums call to mind, at times, the tribal drum sound on Paul Simon's Graceland, and the chiming guitar and big-sky feel is reminiscent of Edge's guitar work and Lanois and Eno's production style on U2's The Joshua Tree. This is a huge album filled with familiar ideas presented in a method that can create even the most steadfast soul begin to yearn for a street trip, destination: west. The vocals are high and charmingly rustic, placed behind and quieter than the instrumentation, and there's a hollow sound to the production that makes the songs feel simultaneously huge and airy, yet somehow intimate.I really do search this album hard to describe, but if you're a fan of mid-to-late-80's U2 (Unforgettable Fire through Rattle & Hum), Paul Simon's solo work (Graceland and The Rhythm of the Saints in particular), and/or Mumford & Sons, you will probably have fun Lord Huron, as this group has a small bit of each of these sounds running through this album, but yet doesn't sound like any one of them in for listening to the album on headphones, you will explore just how richly layered the sounds are and how a lot of small notes, tones, and additional rhythms are show that are otherwise slightly lost through speakers; the vocals are a bit better through headphones as well, as some of the hollowness is toned back and the vocals can shine through more clearly.Another reviewer wrote that after a while, all of the songs sound the same. While this isn't untrue, I don't view this as a negative. There's a theme running through the album, and the songs often flow into one other without any pause or break. The consistency of sound serves the fact that this is more or less a concept album, not a collection of singles, and thus should be played all the method through.I'm so glad I discovered this band, and can't wait for their next album, Strange Trails, due out on April 7th, 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I saw Lord Huron live in Seattle, WA and they left an indullible impression on me. The imagery they conjure with their melody is beautifully captivating. Their sound is perfectly nestled between ambient, country, folk, and rock. I highly recommend this album, especially if you have a long street trip planned. I listened to Lonesome Dreams several times while driving from Los Angeles, CA to Orlando, FL and it perfectly captures the wide begin locations and the spirit of adventure I felt. It was the excellent soundtrack for this journey. My favorite song has to be Ghost on the Shore. It is not only one of the most deeply beautiful, melancholic songs on the album, but one the most expressively rich songs ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I like this group. Heard a couple of cuts on my alternative rock station and decided to create the purchase. I'm glad I did.I first heard "Wait By The River" off their Vide Noir release and was slack-jawed. The rest of the CD was very well done too. The purchase of this release would have been created without hearing any of the tracks based on their latest album. However, after hearing some of the tracks, it was a no-brainer to purchase favorites: Time To Run, The Ghost On the Shore, I Will Be Back One Day and The Man Who Lives Forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I was first introduced to Lord Huron on KCRW in Santa Monica. They performed a live session for the studio. I loved their performance then and I actually won one of their autographed copies of this CD. Then several months later I happened to be at the Hollywood Bowl where they opened for another group and again I LOVED their performance. I told myself that I required to search that CD I had won. I did and started listening to it over and over again. I loved the melody so much that I decided that I would buy the digital ver to support demonstrate my help for this band. I now have it on my iPod, in my Amazon Cloud Player and on CD. And I listen to it ALL the time. I absolutely cannot obtain enough of it. I have even found some of their earlier works on the "other" melody shop and have it all in my players. And I continue to listen to it over and over again.I read one of the other reviews who mentioned the "sameness" of the songs. I can understand where he is coming from ... however I love the whole mood of the CD .. and all of their songs for that matter. Indeed I love how some of songs just flow into the next .. as if it is a work in total. My absolute favorite is "The Ghost On The Shore" followed by "She Lit A Fire" and "The Man Who Lives Forever". But there is not a poor song on the entire ere are a lot of repeating themes in the songs, such as searching, death, traveling and the lake ... wonder if that is where their name came from ... Lake Huron.I cannot wait to hear more from this band and cannot wait to see them in concert again.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    If I could give this 100 stars I would!!! Shoot I'd give it a million stars because this album is absolutely amazing. When I listen to it I feel lile I'm lying in the desert looking up at the millions of stars and it just makes me feel peaceful and satisfied and I would highly recommend Lord Huron! Just obtain it you wont regret it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I first heard the song "Time to Run" on the radio and immediately was hooked. After reading some mixed reviews, I was a small skeptical to purchase the album at first. A common criticism of Lord Huron's sound is it's almost identical to Fleet Foxes'. Although the sound is similar, I search this album to be more accessible and enjoyable than Fleet Foxes' rically, all of the album's songs are nature/wilderness themed. Although there are some nice metaphors, the lyrics are not "deep" by any means. But amazing songs don't require deep lyrics, so who cares! This album is easy but is a amazing listen all the method through. The production value is fantastic; the layers of instruments really add to the nature theme. With every listen, I feel like I'm transported to a simpler time. It makes me wish to go live in a remote wilderness for a few 's refreshing to hear an album like this; for me, it's a nice escape from day to day stress. Fleet Foxes comparisons aside, this is an impressive debut from Lord Huron. I'm excited to see what's next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    My son introduced me to this album. Sinilar to old western ballads with a contemporary sound. I love the lyrics and the melody fits. But the beat is a small repetitious in all the songs. The band needs to break up the beat a small more. But I have more of this group"s melody and I play it often. Lord Huron (Ben Schneider) takes his inspiration from his time living and camping by the lake. Some of the songs are haunting and reminiscent of a kid hood spent in adventuring in this setting. Amazing sound, but the beat is repetitious from song to song. Needs to vary this more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lonesome Dreams review []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Just discovered this band. What more can I say other than this Album is solid! Solid Instruments, melodies, and sound. I consider this album to be a rare search being that it is truly a pleasant, enlightening listen from begin to finish! Other reviews point out possible Paul Simon influence which I too have picked up on. However, by no means is this album a direct steal from anyone I have ever listened to. My listening roots are late 80's-90's Rock/Alternative. Age & maturity has helped me explore a dozens of various sounds, genre's etc and this album is one that I truly appreciate. Definitely a diamond among a lot of artists to choose from. It's interesting that most melody that I consider to be a break from the mold is found among Indie labels. Hopefully looking forward to more albums to come from Lord Huron...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    First of all, thank you to Page Road Publishing and NetGalley for an eARC in exchange for an honest review!🌑In the globe of Woven in Moonlight, they have magic. Catalina can read the stars, but Ximena can weave moonlight into her tapestries. In a put where her weaving is the only piece of herrself she can embrace, it is everything. But Ana isn't back from her mission, yet, and the Condesa and Catalina are doing everything in their power to hold the Illustrian people fed and safe. Only, Ximena isn't the Condesa. Rather, she's Catalina's decoy.🌑Catalina is the latest of the Illustrian royal family, and they need to hold her safe. But when the Llacsans come with a notice and demand she marry the False King, Atoc, Catalina urges her to take the opportunity to spy on the Llacsans. Only, when she begins to learn that the Llacsans lives have been no better than the Illustrians, Ximena begins to trust in some of those closest to her in the Castillo, building relationships with her lifelong enemies.🌑Surrounded by her enemies, Ximena has to test and send secret messages to Catalina. Only, not everything is so black and white as it seems.🌑A lovely, rich globe influenced by Bolivian culture and politics. The colors and the world-building is vivid, the magic is beautiful, and the characters are colourful and complex. There is a unbelievable slow-burn, opponents to lover romance, and I was extremely happy with the ending!Cannot recommend this book enough! Out January 7th!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I thought I would like this book, but it in fact *stunned* me. I read it in one day and still can't stop thinking about it and can't wait for the sequel. A unbelievable story for anyone who enjoys stories like Robin Hood/Zorro/The Scarlet Pimpernel, but it has so a lot of more layers even on top of a "masked hero" story. This is a book I will read again and again and give frequently as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    WOVEN IN MOONLIGHT is a lush fantasy that transports the reader into the globe of Inkasisa, a put which is frequently under revolt by various tribes. This stand-alone was beautifully written, and I completely devoured it. Ximena has been a decoy to the Condesa (title of an Illustrian queen) since she was eight years old and had been found by a guard after the revolution left her an orphan. When the Llacsan king, Atoc, demands that Catalina (the real Condesa) marry him, Ximena must of course take her e does so hoping she can spy on him and send messages back. In particular, they are searching for the Estrella, a magical item that can command a ghost troops and had won the revolt for the Llacsans. As Ximena journeys to the palace, she realizes darker truths about the state of the current king and the history of her people, which was one of oppression over the other tribes.With messages about politics, ethics, and the path to doing what is right, this magical fantasy is an enthralling read. The characters, world-building, and magic are all special and really drive forward a lovely story. Add that on to an interesting plot and the fact that this is a stand-alone, and you have an unforgettable wards the end, there are some bumps in the plot, which I hope will be smoothed during editing, as some of the actions of certain characters- while overall important for plot- just did not quite seem to fit. These were minor, however. I would add some warnings for domestic violence, torture (graphic at times), and ritual sacrifice, as well as past kid bride type mentions.Overall, this is a beautifully constructed story, and I would love to read more from this talented author. Please note that I received an ARC. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    When I saw the cover of this book I knew I required to read it. The colors are attractive and then you read the synopsis and it pulls you in. I was so excited to dive in and allow me tell you, it didn’t disappoint.Ximena is living a double life to her people and even her enemies. She can be brash and doesn’t always think about the consequences of her actions. One of the things I love about her hero was how much growth she had. She learned to create mates with her opponents and I loved seeing those friendship ere are other characters that also caught my attention, like the masked figure El Lobo. He was so suave and wanted to support everyone. He reminded me of Zorro. I also thought I had him figured out but I was not expecting who it actually was!When it came to Catalina and Atoc, they had a lot more in common than they thought. At times I felt sad for both parties and I understood why Ximena had such difficulties with making , one of the cool things that was included in this book was the magic. There were fresh abilites I hadn’t read about before like magical weaving and reading of stars. They were fun concepts and I loved how Ximena used her weaving to not only make attractive tapestries but to also support in her e plot is thrilling, heartbreaking, and definitely engaging. I read it in one sitting. I enjoyed seeing how everything came together and really hoping it would all work out for the best. The ending was beautiful begin ended so I hope that there will be another possibility to dive back into this for the romance, it is slow and perfect. That’s all I’m going to say.Overall, I enjoyed this attractive book and can’t wait to see what this author comes up with next!(I received a digital copy from the publisher. All opinions are my own.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Three and a halfThis author takes political unrest and dire intrigue in South America and attempts to give it a fantasy twist which will perhaps have a wider appeal. It’s actually not a poor idea to obtain people’s attention in what is an imaginative and entertaining method but sadly for this reader at times I just didn’t totally believe everything these characters were up to. I enjoyed the concept of Ximena pretending to be the Contessa and felt her loyalty felt realistic although she was terribly naive when it came to the viciously power hungry ere is more than just a nod to the legendary Zorro here which certainly added to the fun but alas his identity was just so laughably obvious in spite of the author trying to muddy the literary waters with more than one possibility. There’s a rather tame romance which wasn’t terribly convincing but then again this is aimed I imagine at readers younger than I am so I won’t keep that versus the author. I absolutely loved the magical ideas in play here ( that cover makes sense when you read this ) but actually wanted much more as it wasn’t really explained just how or why certain characters had particular abilities. However I note the author intends to revisit this globe and from the anticipated title Written in Starlight it looks like the Contessa herself is stepping forward and hopefully there will be a lot more about the magic is voluntary take is of a copy I requested from Netgalley and my thoughts and comments are honest and I believe fair

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    (Disclaimer: I received this book from the publisher. This has not impacted my review which is unbiased and honest.)Woven in Moonlight is a story about revenge, but not in the conventional sense. When we are motivated by our thirst for vengeance, what happens when we realize that the fuel we keep in our heart only has the chance to burn our home down? I've been reading a lot of books about characters motivated by their pursuit of revenge, but Woven in Moonlight is a vastly various creature. Grounded both in magic, but also colonialization, this ownvoices Bolivian fantasy is a story that examines the truth, what light we see ourselves and our opponents e summary hooks me every time I read it. A decoy body double being sent in as a spy, but uncovering the truth behind her people's cause. Body doubles are one of my favorite plot elements, even though I haven't read that a lot of of these, but I love how it introduces a fresh dynamic into the story. Who is Ximena really? It's like being split into two. This illusion of power, but in reality knowing that you're nothing like the photo you present to the world. What does that kind of tension do to not only the relationships around you, but also to your sense of self?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I was lucky to obtain an ARC of this book from Bookish First.Well, I was first drawn in by the artwork on the cover of this book. It is definitely eye catching and looks like the kind of book that I would like. I was not disappointed! This was a well written book, especially for a debut was full of excitement with powerful female characters working to defend what they love, even if it means killing for it. The Condesa decoy, Ximena, does a amazing job working to protect her people, the survivors of La Ciudad, from the Llacsans and the usurper. This book kept me hooked right from the beginning! I also really liked El Lobo who kept me guessing for awhile who he really is. That was part of the fun of the did take me a bit to obtain used to some of the method the book was written, as I am not a speaker of Spanish, but it helped to enrich the story and I liked it is was a amazing debut and it would be interesting to see future novels from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Thank you so much to the publisher for the ARC.Woven in Midnight is a fantasy novel. Sadly I am not a fantasy fan so the book did not impress me all that much. It does begin off a small slow, with very small action or conversations. A lot of the book was built on descriptions.Ximena is a decoy queen, which is a interesting concept and one that I have never read about. She is being forced to married an tryant of a oc for me was just ok. I didn't have any powerful emotions with him. No emotions of hate or anger and he was the main "villian" so to speak. But there was just nothing to him that kept me interested or even invested in him. I was lost on some of the plot and felt that the first 50% of the book didn't really have a ever, I really do think that fantasy lovers will devour it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    What a unbelievable debut.I will admit to first being drawn in by this stunning cover, but as soon as I started reading, I couldn't place Woven in Moonlight down. Its subtle magic and lush Bolivian background is captivating, and I loved Ximena's fierce loyalty. Other characters, namely Rumi, the Princesa, Juan Carlos, and El Lobo (I kept reading in anticipation of his identity) added richness as well. And Atoc was a formidable abel Ibanez has made a magical book that will appeal not only to her YA target audience, but anyone looking for a strong story. I enjoyed every min of it.And who can resist a book with a sloth? Truly, this book was a pleasure.A unique thanks to BookishFirst and Page Road Publishers for providing this copy to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Woven in Moonlight review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    *won in a BookishFirst giveaway* So I LOVE the cover of this book! Before I read anything about it, I could tell it would at the very least be an interesting book with such an amazingly attractive cover! Especially after you read the book the cover is not just attractive but significant in so a lot of e first part of the book did feel a bit slow for how much (or little) history it went into, but I suppose that's better than the boring information overload lol. I enjoyed that Spanish was thrown in the vocab and dialog regularly, if my grandfather was still alive I think hed really love a book this this!I'm honestly sooo satisfied I own this book! I'll probably reread it eventually but will be keeping my eye out for the audiobook ver as well! im sure itd be magical lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinister Waltz review []  2020-1-16 22:43

    First off, allow me say that this CD is really only for seasoned Fall fans, not as a first en allow me say that liner notes with dates and locations are painfully absent and are why I cannot rate this any at said, the melody contained here is really 5 star. Not every track, but as an odds and ends collection this ranks right up there. Perfect takes on 'Telephone Thing', 'Couldn't Obtain Ahead' and 'Chicago, Now!' more than create this important listening.If you love The Fall, this belongs in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sinister Waltz review []  2020-1-16 22:43

    This is the first of three disks compiled by Receiver Records that pulls together previously available material plus a few gems. The versions you obtain here differ from the eventual songs which were included on Extricate in 1990 and Shiftwork in 1991. When a band like The Fall have so a lot of compilations, it gets confusing to their mostly devoted followers but Sinister Waltz is an interesting find.I especially liked the cocky "Couldn't Obtain Ahead" and the spooky mix of "Telephone Thing" which makes the common ver almost too slick. Tag E. Smith is spot on with his vocal delivery whether it is spoken word or almost melodic. Listen to "Wings" or "Chicago, Now!" and you can almost see him shouting down the curious from the ey even crank out a swinging ver of "Birthday" written by Jeff Lynne, sung by Lucy t every Fall compilation, whether studio tracks or live, will be as satisfying a purchase as Sinister Waltz. There are a lot of to choose from and being a Fall fan, I've heard a lot of others that pale in comparison. If you are a Fall fanatic, you should have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    Although classical melody evolved from folk melody a lot of centuries ago, it is so far removed from its ancestor now that the idea of bringing the two together seems incredible. This album achieves that, blending folk melody (of the Celtic variety) with classical melody to produce something that traditionalists will be horrified at, but which those of us with broad minds can appreciate.Yo-Yo Ma (cello) and Edgar Meyer (double bass) were already established classical musicians when they teamed up with Tag O'Connor. Mark's background was very various from theirs - he grew up with an interest in Texas fiddle music, later becoming a top Nashville session musician. Mark's name could be found in the list of credits of hundreds of country melody albums released in the eighties. Such was his reputation that Tag could have spent the rest of his working life making a amazing living that way, but he wanted to create an impact with his own music. He certainly achieved that with this album, where he usually plays the fiddle but he plays the violin (same instrument with a various playing technique) on two tracks and the mandolin (different instrument) on is album is entirely instrumental (the sequel, Appalachian journey, which I've already reviewed, includes some vocals provided by guest singers) and the tunes are either traditional (usually of Irish origin) or composed by members of the e melody on this album and Appalachian journey is very various from anything else I've come across. Of the two, I slightly prefer Appalachian journey, but that may be because it has more of a country influence. Nevertheless, both of them are masterpieces that have a unique put in my CD collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I've always been a fan of Tag O'Connor and Yo-yo Ma, and when I first discovered this album, I couldn't wait to obtain it. Working with bassist Edgar Meyer, the men made a beautiful, lilting album that salutes the best of what instrumental folk melody can be--and elevating it beyond that "bluegrass jugband" stigma.A classical album that promises to be nothing more than a shining example of virtuoso playing by three wonderful musicians, "Appalachia Waltz" leaves very small to be desired--it is that good. My only want is for a few more selections like the title track--quiet and contemplative songs that evoke warm nights on front porches. The majorityh of the selections are upbeat "reel-like" stefully played, but with not quite enough moments to relax between the exciting parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    If you think this is just another collection of roots music, remakes of folk standards, you would be wrong. This is innovative stuff. Meyer's bass playing is wonderful, stretching limits and crossing the boundaries between classical and folk. The three musicians make such textures and rhythms with their playing, you would swear there was a rhythm track behind them until you realize, it is just a bass, a cello, and a fiddle (for most songs). What's more, I personally have always felt that the traditional string quartet--2 violins, 1 viola, and 1 cello--is too massive on the treble side of the scale. The combo on this album is much more my style--more bass and deep, resonant tones. Beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    What can I say except -Yo Yo MA at his best or certainly one of his all time amazing efforts. It's not so much the difficulty of the melody but his every day, all the time amazing effort to excel and work with others to produce amazing music. Joy to listen to and all that items he probably gets tired of hearing. Maybe just a easy thank you from an average Joe and stay inspired!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I purchased this CD because I heard the song which has the same title as the CD, 'Appalachia Waltz'. I fell in love with the deep, vibrate tones of the Base and Cello and warm fluent music of the Violin. All the songs are very enjoyable to listen to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I love this cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    Those who like traditional music, and don't mind musicians using this as a basis for their fresh compositions will wish to jump on the CD - the creme de la creme of musicians trying out fresh - and delightful - territory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    One of my favorite albums by far. You can't obtain much better than Ma, Meyer and O'Connor. You can search sheet melody for some of these songs at Tag O'Connor's website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I love everything by Yo-Yo Ma. This is fun Appalachian music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Appalachia Waltz review []  2020-1-17 1:27

    Magnificent collection of music. I play it very often. I search it very peaceful especially #7 "Impressions".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    Purchased back in Nov. 2012, I've really enjoyed this music. A amazing blues / folk / ragtime band. A few of my favorite songs are - A long method from home, Shake it break it, Until my love comes home, Has my gal been here, Beer truck rag, Louisiana fairytale, So sweet and I'll be rested. Well, I could've at this point said the entire CD is simply great. Hope you have fun this melody as much as I have. Have a amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    This is my favorite release from this band. This cd hits all the marks. It includes the band's renditions of all time amazing folk/ blues players (Big Bill Broonzy, Casey Bill Weldon, & Sonny Boy Williamson), but also includes an wonderful ver of Led Zeppelin's Bron-y-aur Stomp, and material of their own. They are a very talented group with a distinctive sound. This is a definite one to add to your library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    just what I wanted ,ordering was simple and quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    This is just brilliant, can't believe its so good, satisfied melody for the back blocks of somewhere, listen to it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    Its this Rootsy, country, folk sound with other instruments in the mix.I'm not buying it........oops I did, I want I hadn't.I read the reviews and it sounded beautiful amazing but to my dismay it was far from ybe they required support mixing it in the studio?! the vocals stick out like a sore thumb, maybe thats what they were going for but it doesn't arently they're amazing live, I'd pay cover to see them but would not pay anymore on a CD.I do like the ability to use a clarinet, tuba, kazoo and a s there's the Broonzy and Charlie Patten covers but they're nothing stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    Rick "Cookin" Sherry masterminds Devil In A Woodpile like a cautious lumberjack using trilling harmonica and sloping vocal interjections to re-create the Country Blues. The absence of a drum kit on a lot of tunes of the record gives "In Your Lonesome Town" a traditional Delta feel with bottleneck guitar, washboard and the occasional Tuba line carrying the rhythm. Charlie Patton's "Shake It And Break It" and Huge Bill Broonzy's "When I'm Drinkin" are wonderfully interpreted by Woodpile. Sherry utilizes period-correct speech inflections while singing unadulterated within his vocal range; keeping the authentic sound of the originals while disregarding mimicry. The group contains Sherry on harmonica, clarinet, jug, washboard, and vocals, Tom V. Ray on upright bass, Joel Paterson on guitars, vocals, and kazoo, and Gary Schepers on Tuba. You can check them out every Tuesday at The Hideout in Chicago, IL. - Brett Lemke - All content copyright [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    I stumbled over Devil In A Woodpile in Chicago when these guys played before the Asylum Road Spankers latest November. The style of both groups has some similarity: Mostly accoustic instruments, no or very small use of demon electricity and a amazing sense of Your Lonesome City captures their live act very nicely. Sherry's unique style of singing is fun to listen to. He uses his organ with a rythm, almost as if he tries to imitate a drum set. The only thing I hoped would be more prominent is the tuba. The instrument was an essential part of the concert I attended. It is heard on the CD but somehow a bit burried in the mix. But this is only a minor drawback. I love to listen to this CD in the car. Upbeat and amazing to sing a long. Highly reccommended for anybody who likes Bar Blues and doesn't mind some Swing and Jug Band influence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    If Downbeat magazine had a category for best Washboard playing, it would be aced by Rick " Cooking " Sherry of Devil In a Woodpile. Although these guys need to write some more original material they generate a lot of amazing time melody and the playing is super fine . Tuba Player Gary Shepers and Tom Ray are a potent rhythm section behind fresh National guitarist Joel Paterson and quadruple threat Rick Sherry on vocals , washboard , harp and clarinet. This is the 3rd album and has a cool studio in the round sound that is lively . Nice cover image , don't you want they played in your city every Tuesday night ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Your Lonesome Town review []  2020-1-17 5:12

    This group is very musical. Found this listening to Pandora via Leon Redbone. Very very good. Makes me happy. These guys slippin' slide'n creat'n. Glad i bought it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Moonlight review []  2020-1-19 0:3

    This is a unbelievable recording. Discovered this a lot of years ago when a local band at a (closed) bar called Stockman's in Rockaway NJ covered it. Glad I found this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Moonlight review []  2020-1-19 0:3

    amazing fiddle playing by Vassar Clements

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Moonlight review []  2020-1-19 0:3

    I love this song and the method it was done here almost better than the Greatful Dead. Glad I purchased it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    I'm always cautious about reviewing classical music, because others know so much more about it than I do. But I've played this one several times, and it's holding its own in my collection. I know a lot of people thing Strauss is corny, and maybe that waltzes generally are corny, but I don't care. You know the old "don't know much about art, but I know what I like." That's the sort of melody reviewer I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    A grand harvest of Johann, Jr.'s best. Exquisite sound! And I would love to award five stars. But I need to deduct one star due to an odd sequencing. I realize that bird sounds and gun shot sounds are traditional components of some Strauss pieces. But they distract for me. ESPECIALLY when, just after the all time classic "Blue Danube" magically floats to its conclusion, ending track #1, the VERY next things the listener hears to begin track #2 are two loud gun shots to begin the "Hunting Polka"! Thanks, but 'no thanks' for the jolts. Better to put "Hunting Polka" at the end of the CD, or replace it altogether with another selection. Other than that fly in the ointment, a amazing CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Strauss has always been my favorite composer and of all the cds I've owned over the years, this one is my go-to album when it comes to Strauss. The melody is just lovely and this is one of the very best single disc collections of Strauss waltzes that you'll find. If you're only going to have one Strauss cd, this is the one I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    This CD exemplifies the soul of the Viennese waltz as portrayed by Strauss. The quality of the orchestration, musicianship and Willi Boskowski's conducting are e depth and colour of the performances are e essence of the Strauss waltzes is the hesitations and delayed notes and prases. The cadences and nuances of these hesitations in this recording captures the truly elegant Viennese rnstein said conductors under-rate Viennese waltzes until they have to conduct o often Strauss waltzes are portrayed as caricatures and the sentiment and emotion are sacrificed. An Austrian born conductor, Willi Boskowski retains and amplifies the romance and lyrical values on all these tracks.A wonderfully produced and performed CD for geniune melody lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Boskowsky is my favorite interpretation of theses waltz. I think he really captures the spirit of Strauss and Vienna.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    The CD had all my favorite Strauss e Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra was wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    We recently watched the old The Strauss Family DVD series and were charmed and amazed by the family and its music. I wanted a CD to bring back the charm of that series. I chose melody by Johann II because I liked his melody better in the rtunately, I followed the tip of other Amazon reviewers and bought this particular album. IT IS GORGEOUS! The symphony is much better than the one on the DVD.I highly recommend this Strauss CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Amazing selection of old Vienna favorites as only Johann Strauss' melody can deliver. Attractive orchestra... the only thing better would be live ....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    very nice !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strauss: Waltzes review []  2020-1-23 2:57

    Another collection of amazing Strauss Waltzes. Playing this melody brings back a simplier time. This collection has a lot of of Strauss's favorites included.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Attractive waltzes done with grace and sensitivity. It's a sweet and most attractive collection chosen for this album. I was impressed to see my 7-year-old granddaughter answer so favorably to the music, especially with so much unrefined melody to bombard their senses. Even my creature truck/car-race-loving grandson took note and responded. He now wants to learn to play bass. So nice to have classic melody that won't overwhelm a child's attention span and that will introduce them to melody that soothes the soul and develops an appreciation of musical tones played with true instruments vs. computerized or electronic sounds. Highly recommend for kids between 1 and 100 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    My wife and I love the melody of Andre Rieu. What a unbelievable method to relax and have fun attractive melody without the noise of the melody of today. We are losing our amazing artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Just Beautiful. I place this in the vehicle and it seems that I always obtain where I am going to quickly. This is the excellence of Rieu and his ability to take you to a ballroom and see yourself dancing across the floor (not in the vehicle of course).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Could listen to him all day (and sometimes do!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    unbelievable relaxing music. everything andre rieu does is lovely to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    if you like his melody you will like this one too. i have several of his cds and dvds they are all great. this one is great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    This is outstanding music. I gave this to my daughter to introduce her to his music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Better then what I expected. It's a joy listening to the various selections. I have fun listening to it over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Waltzs are my favorite

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of the Waltz review []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Love his music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    VPN to home from any decent wireless connection conenction and play any android game on my rig from my phone, tablet, or cheap laptop while on the go! I also use it to do non gaming buisness work on my desktop using applications I cannot install on my mobile devices. I have no complaints and look forward to feature updates in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Works exactly as it should. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 is that its not the most pleasing UI but it does work beautiful much exactly as it should. An perfect application for turning any android device device into a android game console

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    awesome! gaming computer in a whole various zone of the house, now i can play anywhere including my kindle 🔥! this saved me from buying an invidia shield, now I'm going to make batter my MoBo/CPU instead!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Works flawlessly over my home network. PC is hard wired and my phone runs on 5GHz gigabit WiFi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Everything work perfectly fine, but I can't search how to turn vibration on controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Unbelievably amazing. Works flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Didn't work at first; had to port forward and it actually worked for ten mins or so for first android game I played from the computer on samsung S9+, but after it keeps getting error: "Couldn't begin RLTS handshake" and none of the android games work anymore. Couldn't search solution to this issue over internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    This is so awesome. I can play anything with the right hardware. right now ive got my high speed internet connected to this application and port forwarded, I even tried it from a mates house remotely streaming from my house. It worked. my setup is an S9+ with dex station, so i got an external touch screen monitor, my phone is connected through ethernet, with mouse, keyboard, and a wired xbox controller. this application literally has no problem playing my android games at high frames and 1440p resoulution. Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    I love this app, and I appreciate the developer to let us non shield owners to stream android games to our phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    far superior to all the competition, no question. port forwarding is important but not hard to do. as is dhcp reservation. a free dynamic DNS from no-ip can be very helpful if you stream often. it is also worth noting that it will work fine over 2.4ghz unless Bluetooth devices are involved, in which case the Bluetooth interference will cause frequent latency spikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Working fine streaming android games from pc to android device tablet. i have question though, can this application be used on android device tv?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Be sure to be on 5hz!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Works very well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Best mobile gaming setup ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Perfect app. I have a wireless N router but experience no problems on 5GHz for local or remote. The remote helper tool on PC is amazing as well as it configures firewall automatically to work with remote streaming. Far better quality and less stuttering than the Steam Link application for me. I've been forcing h265 which allows me to go up to 1080p60 at a modest bitrate. My only dislike or suggestion is to add an on-screen keyboard, its so necessary. Using Windows on-screen keyboard as a workaround.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    This is one of the best things, ever. I can play my pc android games anywhere in the house, or in bed, or at a friend's house, or at the airport, or even while I'm in a various state for a week+ on business trips, all with awesome quality and low latency. I can even stream my PS4 to my PC, and then stream all that to my phone/tablet with this app. Simply awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    love it.. works buttery smooth on my [email protected]#$% wireless connection N router on 720p streaming.. have to make batter to AC if you wish upwards of 1080p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Nothing else comes close in terms of performance! this is the best streaming solution for android device period! Did I mention it's free with no ads!!?? Method to go to the Dev squad - want all software products were even close to being as amazing as this! hold it up devs - large moonlight streaming application fan since the early builds...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    Thank you for making this awesome app! Works as amazing if not better than nVidia's official GameStream application on Shield devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    This application is awesome you can stream your pc android games anywhere with wifi. Its 100x better than the steam link and works beautifully. The only problem was getting my ports unblocked on my computer to be able to stream anywhere. This squad deserves the praise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    best most efferent bug and lag-free streaming pc to mostly anything application I've ever used or needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    doesnt work tried everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    please add gyro scope mouse help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moonlight Game Streaming review [App]  2019-3-21 13:37

    not amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter