Read long days reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all long days reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian Days of the Long Ago (1914) []  2020-12-7 19:6

    I was reading Tim Egan's "Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher", a fascinating biography of the utterly awesome life of master photographer Edward S. Curtis who spent more than half of his life travelling the United States visiting as a lot of Indian tribes as possible and doenting on camera an epic twenty volume collection of the lives and lifestyles of the vanishing Native Americans in the USA during the first half of the 1900's. Embedded in Egan's work was a mention of a small book written by Edward S. Curtis himself, "Indian Days of the Long Ago". I detoured from the Egan book to read the Curtis one. It was a very worthwhile side trip on a route through the story of Curtis' life. His short book, aimed at young readers, incorporates a lot of Indian legends, with the goal of understanding their divergent cultures and languages, their spiritual beliefs and their religious practices The book is beautifully illustrated with photographs by the author and drawings by F. N. Wilson. The story takes put in Flathead (Salish) country, home of the Nez Perce Indians, in what is nowadays western Montana. Two visitors, wanderers from the East, come to the Salish camp and using sign language because their words are different, tell unbelievable stories and also foretell of disaster to all tribes with the coming of the white men. The visitors lodge with the chief of the tribe, and bond with the chief's nearly 10 year old son, who is the central hero in the story. It is a jewel of a book, especially given the research Curtis has done and his private knowledge of so a lot of Indian tribes. This Kindle ver is a copy of a 1914 first edition in the U.C. Berkeley library, published by the Globe Book Company. It is worth purchasing for Curtis's photographs and Wilson's illustrations alone, but the story line is an engrossing one as well and is an simple read, with one caveat. Somehow, in the reproduction of this book (or perhaps in the original) are bizarre marks and symbols that break up the flow of the story and need to be negotiated to continue with the story line. It gives one the sense of walking through the forest and occasionally stopping to clear the path of vines or undergrowth. In a way, these strange small bits actually enhance the reading experience. Curtis has included in this book the words and melody to different songs and chants of the Nez Perce such as a song invented to appease the bears while people are walking through the woods, or a song to the rabbits they hope to catch in their traps. Delightfully told, beautifully illustrated, this is a lovely book throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian Days of the Long Ago (1914) []  2020-11-18 19:11

    I was reading Tim Egan's "Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher", a fascinating biography of the utterly awesome life of master photographer Edward S. Curtis who spent more than half of his life travelling the United States visiting as a lot of Indian tribes as possible and doenting on camera an epic twenty volume collection of the lives and lifestyles of the vanishing Native Americans in the USA during the first half of the 1900's. Embedded in Egan's work was a mention of a small book written by Edward S. Curtis himself, "Indian Days of the Long Ago". I detoured from the Egan book to read the Curtis one. It was a very worthwhile side trip on a route through the story of Curtis' life. His short book, aimed at young readers, incorporates a lot of Indian legends, with the goal of understanding their divergent cultures and languages, their spiritual beliefs and their religious practices The book is beautifully illustrated with photographs by the author and drawings by F. N. Wilson. The story takes put in Flathead (Salish) country, home of the Nez Perce Indians, in what is nowadays western Montana. Two visitors, wanderers from the East, come to the Salish camp and using sign language because their words are different, tell unbelievable stories and also foretell of disaster to all tribes with the coming of the white men. The visitors lodge with the chief of the tribe, and bond with the chief's nearly 10 year old son, who is the central hero in the story. It is a jewel of a book, especially given the research Curtis has done and his private knowledge of so a lot of Indian tribes. This Kindle ver is a copy of a 1914 first edition in the U.C. Berkeley library, published by the Globe Book Company. It is worth purchasing for Curtis's photographs and Wilson's illustrations alone, but the story line is an engrossing one as well and is an simple read, with one caveat. Somehow, in the reproduction of this book (or perhaps in the original) are bizarre marks and symbols that break up the flow of the story and need to be negotiated to continue with the story line. It gives one the sense of walking through the forest and occasionally stopping to clear the path of vines or undergrowth. In a way, these strange small bits actually enhance the reading experience. Curtis has included in this book the words and melody to different songs and chants of the Nez Perce such as a song invented to appease the bears while people are walking through the woods, or a song to the rabbits they hope to catch in their traps. Delightfully told, beautifully illustrated, this is a lovely book throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian Days of the Long Ago (1914) []  2020-1-19 21:17

    I was reading Tim Egan's "Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher", a fascinating biography of the utterly awesome life of master photographer Edward S. Curtis who spent more than half of his life travelling the United States visiting as a lot of Indian tribes as possible and doenting on camera an epic twenty volume collection of the lives and lifestyles of the vanishing Native Americans in the USA during the first half of the 1900's. Embedded in Egan's work was a mention of a small book written by Edward S. Curtis himself, "Indian Days of the Long Ago". I detoured from the Egan book to read the Curtis one. It was a very worthwhile side trip on a route through the story of Curtis' life. His short book, aimed at young readers, incorporates a lot of Indian legends, with the goal of understanding their divergent cultures and languages, their spiritual beliefs and their religious practices The book is beautifully illustrated with photographs by the author and drawings by F. N. Wilson. The story takes put in Flathead (Salish) country, home of the Nez Perce Indians, in what is nowadays western Montana. Two visitors, wanderers from the East, come to the Salish camp and using sign language because their words are different, tell unbelievable stories and also foretell of disaster to all tribes with the coming of the white men. The visitors lodge with the chief of the tribe, and bond with the chief's nearly 10 year old son, who is the central hero in the story. It is a jewel of a book, especially given the research Curtis has done and his private knowledge of so a lot of Indian tribes. This Kindle ver is a copy of a 1914 first edition in the U.C. Berkeley library, published by the Globe Book Company. It is worth purchasing for Curtis's photographs and Wilson's illustrations alone, but the story line is an engrossing one as well and is an simple read, with one caveat. Somehow, in the reproduction of this book (or perhaps in the original) are bizarre marks and symbols that break up the flow of the story and need to be negotiated to continue with the story line. It gives one the sense of walking through the forest and occasionally stopping to clear the path of vines or undergrowth. In a way, these strange small bits actually enhance the reading experience. Curtis has included in this book the words and melody to different songs and chants of the Nez Perce such as a song invented to appease the bears while people are walking through the woods, or a song to the rabbits they hope to catch in their traps. Delightfully told, beautifully illustrated, this is a lovely book throughout.

    0  


    Add your opinion on long days or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    I absolutely love this book, written by Nando Parrado, one of the sixteen survivors of the 1972 Andes plane crash, and one of the two men who walked and climbed across impossibly high Andean peaks and found their method to obtain support for the others. It's written with heart- for their mates who perished, the survivors and reader, and conveys something of the life long bonds that were forged between this group of rugby players and survive the rigors that they endured needed awesome organization and ingenuity. They faced the grim choice to survive from the flesh of their mates who had perished - an unimaginable horror. This book addresses something of those considerations but in an ytical and private method as a matter of course, but It does not obtain bogged down in the morbid aspects nor does it sensationalize them. This book is ultimately about survival in cirtances that were unimaginably cruel and having their existence reduced to the point of a kind of religious experience. Perhaps their survival was only possible for this reason. Something else I love about this story is that it does not end at the point of their rescue but also talks about some of the challenges faced returning to their lives and families. Nando writes about returning home and being recognized by his dog and its possibly the most poignant scene, except perhaps when he first spoke with his father (his mom and sister were killed in the crash) and has to break that news to his father- who's simultaneously relieved to explore that his son has survived. On so a lot of levels this story is a miracle and the writing and telling of it is beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    The very beginning of the book was a bit tedious for me to obtain through. He's telling a lot of info about family life and none of the characters meant anything to me at that point, I had just started reading! Then, all of a sudden, the unimaginable starts r a lot of pages I was reading it like, 'oh how unpleasant.' Then the realization hit me, this is really happening, this is disgusting, this is hellishly terrible, this is worse than any nightmare I've ever had. Then at that moment all those stories I read in the beginning created sense, and survival became a glorious, celestial-like thing I craved for everyone in the story so much.I became spell bound and had to see the outcome as quick as en there were redeeming moments, high points, celebrations. I was along for the rollerc-oaster can tell that Nando isn't the greatest author to have ever written a book, but he has the story to tell and tell it he does, with total transparency. Even the end where Nando philosophizes a bit is understandable in the face of everything you just read.I learned about unprepared humanity in the shocking presence of terror. I learned about squad dynamics and leadership. I learned about mental I really enjoyed this book and have recommended it to mates already. I don't think I'll ever read it again though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Gripping first hand acc of what it is like to search within oneself the ability to pragmatically survive under horrific conditions. Having lived in Bolivia and flown over the Andes a lot of times I was deeply drawn into this by the author. I also read (and reviewed) Alive! I encourage each reader to read both of these. Each of the survivors has their own interpretation of what they went through and how others reacted. Nando is gifted in his ability to share with the readers how one digs deep (or does not) to overcome their own cultural and religious biases to place survival of themselves and others above all else. A must read for anyone who is fascinated by the indifference of nature and in awe of the human spirit. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Awesome story from a first-hand account. I have read the other books which similar the experience from an objective viewpoint, and those were stunning enough. I like that Nando took decades to write his private account; obviously not jumping on the expoloitive train. He required that much time to process it, having kept it private, and somehow fold it into the choice to move on with his life. He freely admits the experience shaped his life, yet he chose for it not to define his life. And I really appreciate that despite the group's deeply-held religious beliefs, once they created their decision to eat, there are not any overly emotional and apologetic comments regarding their choice. There was no wasted energy either justifying nor battling with the decision. I highly recommend this book even if you have read the other books and/or have seen the film "Alive." I still cry at the end no matter how a lot of times I have seen it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    I, like a lot of people at the time, was astounded at the news of a group of survivors that had been found 72 days after a horrific plane crash in the Andes. I read Piers Paul Read's book "Alive" right after it was first published. Through the years I've watched every movie, every doentary, and read everything I could put my hands on on the subject, but this book is the culprit of it all. It was well worth the time waiting for Nando to finally decide to write his story; in my opinion no other acc of this happening is as honest, touching the deepest fibers of the reader and placing him/her in his shoes - literally. My praise to Nando, to the superb work of Vince Rause, ant to everyone involved, especially to all the survivors an their families. Nando is so right. Love transcends everything - even death itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Don't begin this book unless you've got a few hours to spare because you'll scarcely be able to place it down. Before I'd finished reading the book I'd already watched the Discovery Channel doentary and also the major motion picture. Still, this compellingly written book captures the emotional, spiritual and physical nuances of this "Miracle in the Andes" and transports the reader right onto that glacial slope and into the fuselage of the mutilated Fairchild aircraft. Nando's candid and honest retelling will grip you and won't allow you go. Even the epilogue keeps one turning pages (and brushing away the occasional tear) right to the end. Highly recommended! This acc has given me a greater appreciation and gratitude for the easy blessings of daily life; particularly the love of mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    I was absolutely blown away by this book. I should begin by saying that I thought I had seen/read every acc of this fascinating story: the 1993 film Alive, the Piers Paul Read book by the same name, and every doentary movie I could search on this wonderful disaster. So I obviously knew the info of the happenings as they unfolded quite well and wondered if this book would add a fresh dimension to my understanding of them. Any doubts were erased within seconds of reading the Kindle sample. Parrado's personal, first-hand acc is nothing short of amazing. I couldn't place it down, dreaded reaching the end, and literally started re-reading it immediately after finishing it. I even devoured the epilogue. The story is astonishing, and the acc of the "hero" of the "Miracle of the Andes" took my breath away. My all-time favorite work of non-fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    I've read alot of survival stories and most of them have been wonderful and unbelievable. But what do you say about a book that's even more wonderful and wonderful than all the others. High altitude- Everest, McKinley, Annapurna, Arctic, Antarctic-Shackleton, Karluk, too a lot of to mention. I was on the edge of my seat through them all but when I read Miracle In The Andes I was just flabbergasted! The strength, determination, comraderie, bravery, instinct - everything about Nando Parrado is remarkable. The whole group of survivors were remarkable. When I read that I wondered if I could have been half as brave and remained as level-headed as he did. The story coming from an actual survivor - the one who really saved the remaining group created it special. The only book I've read that comes close as an wonderful survival (so far) was Adrift - the guy who was stranded at sea on a raft for almost 3 is book is a keeper in my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    I've read alot of survival stories and most of them have been wonderful and unbelievable. But what do you say about a book that's even more wonderful and wonderful than all the others. High altitude- Everest, McKinley, Annapurna, Arctic, Antarctic-Shackleton, Karluk, too a lot of to mention. I was on the edge of my seat through them all but when I read Miracle In The Andes I was just flabbergasted! The strength, determination, comraderie, bravery, instinct - everything about Nando Parrado is remarkable. The whole group of survivors were remarkable. When I read that I wondered if I could have been half as brave and remained as level-headed as he did. The story coming from an actual survivor - the one who really saved the remaining group created it special. The only book I've read that comes close as an wonderful survival (so far) was Adrift - the guy who was stranded at sea on a raft for almost 3 is book is a keeper in my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    The very beginning of the book was a bit tedious for me to obtain through. He's telling a lot of info about family life and none of the characters meant anything to me at that point, I had just started reading! Then, all of a sudden, the unimaginable starts r a lot of pages I was reading it like, 'oh how unpleasant.' Then the realization hit me, this is really happening, this is disgusting, this is hellishly terrible, this is worse than any nightmare I've ever had. Then at that moment all those stories I read in the beginning created sense, and survival became a glorious, celestial-like thing I craved for everyone in the story so much.I became spell bound and had to see the outcome as quick as en there were redeeming moments, high points, celebrations. I was along for the rollerc-oaster can tell that Nando isn't the greatest author to have ever written a book, but he has the story to tell and tell it he does, with total transparency. Even the end where Nando philosophizes a bit is understandable in the face of everything you just read.I learned about unprepared humanity in the shocking presence of terror. I learned about squad dynamics and leadership. I learned about mental I really enjoyed this book and have recommended it to mates already. I don't think I'll ever read it again though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    I, like a lot of people at the time, was astounded at the news of a group of survivors that had been found 72 days after a horrific plane crash in the Andes. I read Piers Paul Read's book "Alive" right after it was first published. Through the years I've watched every movie, every doentary, and read everything I could put my hands on on the subject, but this book is the culprit of it all. It was well worth the time waiting for Nando to finally decide to write his story; in my opinion no other acc of this happening is as honest, touching the deepest fibers of the reader and placing him/her in his shoes - literally. My praise to Nando, to the superb work of Vince Rause, ant to everyone involved, especially to all the survivors an their families. Nando is so right. Love transcends everything - even death itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Don't begin this book unless you've got a few hours to spare because you'll scarcely be able to place it down. Before I'd finished reading the book I'd already watched the Discovery Channel doentary and also the major motion picture. Still, this compellingly written book captures the emotional, spiritual and physical nuances of this "Miracle in the Andes" and transports the reader right onto that glacial slope and into the fuselage of the mutilated Fairchild aircraft. Nando's candid and honest retelling will grip you and won't allow you go. Even the epilogue keeps one turning pages (and brushing away the occasional tear) right to the end. Highly recommended! This acc has given me a greater appreciation and gratitude for the easy blessings of daily life; particularly the love of mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    I found the author to be very introspective and honest. He did not portray himself a character and accepted blame for things that happened. These are rare traits in reading real accounts. I loved his description of Canessa's personality. Canessa's powerful constitution and Nando's love for his family were the basic reasons they were rescued. From a psychological standpoint, these were amazingly resilient men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Awesome story from a first-hand account. I have read the other books which similar the experience from an objective viewpoint, and those were stunning enough. I like that Nando took decades to write his private account; obviously not jumping on the expoloitive train. He required that much time to process it, having kept it private, and somehow fold it into the choice to move on with his life. He freely admits the experience shaped his life, yet he chose for it not to define his life. And I really appreciate that despite the group's deeply-held religious beliefs, once they created their decision to eat, there are not any overly emotional and apologetic comments regarding their choice. There was no wasted energy either justifying nor battling with the decision. I highly recommend this book even if you have read the other books and/or have seen the film "Alive." I still cry at the end no matter how a lot of times I have seen it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    I found the author to be very introspective and honest. He did not portray himself a character and accepted blame for things that happened. These are rare traits in reading real accounts. I loved his description of Canessa's personality. Canessa's powerful constitution and Nando's love for his family were the basic reasons they were rescued. From a psychological standpoint, these were amazingly resilient men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    What an perfect read! As someone who read the book Alive at a very young age, it was nice to see the story from one persons perspective. The first book, and movie, tell only the general story. Reading this provides much more private insight to the story from directly how a survivor witnessed it. If you are someone who has followed this story at all, it is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    I was absolutely blown away by this book. I should begin by saying that I thought I had seen/read every acc of this fascinating story: the 1993 film Alive, the Piers Paul Read book by the same name, and every doentary movie I could search on this wonderful disaster. So I obviously knew the info of the happenings as they unfolded quite well and wondered if this book would add a fresh dimension to my understanding of them. Any doubts were erased within seconds of reading the Kindle sample. Parrado's personal, first-hand acc is nothing short of amazing. I couldn't place it down, dreaded reaching the end, and literally started re-reading it immediately after finishing it. I even devoured the epilogue. The story is astonishing, and the acc of the "hero" of the "Miracle of the Andes" took my breath away. My all-time favorite work of non-fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle in the Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2019-12-15 18:0

    I absolutely love this book, written by Nando Parrado, one of the sixteen survivors of the 1972 Andes plane crash, and one of the two men who walked and climbed across impossibly high Andean peaks and found their method to obtain support for the others. It's written with heart- for their mates who perished, the survivors and reader, and conveys something of the life long bonds that were forged between this group of rugby players and survive the rigors that they endured needed awesome organization and ingenuity. They faced the grim choice to survive from the flesh of their mates who had perished - an unimaginable horror. This book addresses something of those considerations but in an ytical and private method as a matter of course, but It does not obtain bogged down in the morbid aspects nor does it sensationalize them. This book is ultimately about survival in cirtances that were unimaginably cruel and having their existence reduced to the point of a kind of religious experience. Perhaps their survival was only possible for this reason. Something else I love about this story is that it does not end at the point of their rescue but also talks about some of the challenges faced returning to their lives and families. Nando writes about returning home and being recognized by his dog and its possibly the most poignant scene, except perhaps when he first spoke with his father (his mom and sister were killed in the crash) and has to break that news to his father- who's simultaneously relieved to explore that his son has survived. On so a lot of levels this story is a miracle and the writing and telling of it is beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    Gripping first hand acc of what it is like to search within oneself the ability to pragmatically survive under horrific conditions. Having lived in Bolivia and flown over the Andes a lot of times I was deeply drawn into this by the author. I also read (and reviewed) Alive! I encourage each reader to read both of these. Each of the survivors has their own interpretation of what they went through and how others reacted. Nando is gifted in his ability to share with the readers how one digs deep (or does not) to overcome their own cultural and religious biases to place survival of themselves and others above all else. A must read for anyone who is fascinated by the indifference of nature and in awe of the human spirit. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracle In The Andes: 72 Days on the Mountain and My Long Trek Home []  2020-1-21 22:7

    What an perfect read! As someone who read the book Alive at a very young age, it was nice to see the story from one persons perspective. The first book, and movie, tell only the general story. Reading this provides much more private insight to the story from directly how a survivor witnessed it. If you are someone who has followed this story at all, it is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    I enjoyed every page I turned in this book! I love to travel, learn and explore.... I love horses... as I read, I found myself wrapped up in an epic journey on horseback through the hoof beats of horses and the heart of a man with a dream. They accomplished an awesome journey through multiple countries, cultures and human kind. Every ride out at daybreak lead them to surprises; the good, poor and ugly in the human spirit and the marvelous earth led an unending story of conquering a dream and a deep passion to fulfill a ride of a lifetime! For adventurers, free spirits, wanderers, dream seekers.... this book is worth it's weight in gold! - Margo / Minnesota

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    I could not place this book down. Filipe’s wonderful relationship with his horses, and the a lot of friendships he forged on his trek were a pleasure to witness. Long riders have my undying respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    What a amazing adventure. It certainly is a book to read over again, and you don't obtain saddle sores as you take that journey. The descriptions' of the countries and people in all the countries that were helpful is inspiring. The dangers were there, and there are guns, grizzlies, and guts (animals and the bravery of the author and others. So much to take in. Worth reading for just the love of horses and how they are characters in there own right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    i had seen through social media about the Long Ride Home about. after looking more into it I decided to order it. the whole book kept you wanting to know whats next. makes you feel like your right there riding along with him. amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    from Hardy Time Traveler on July 13, 2018A story to hold you smiling, crying, and on the edge of your saddle!!!!!!!!!!!There is a unique DNA in all those that push the boundaries of life .Fillipe has a very healthy portion of this DNA, I followed Fillipe's journey on video and it's was great. But he is a much better story teller. The word pictures are terrific. I don't care if you have never been around a horse, or if you have ridden so a lot of miles you have calluses on your butt that you can sharpen your razor on. This book will place you up on a horse with him as he travels on an epic meone asked Willie Nelson the secret of Life. His respond was" It's simple, do what you wish to do. If you don't wish to do it, forget it. But if you wish to do it, obtain out of my darn(paraphrased) way! Fillipe wanted to do this from almost his birth, and no obstacle, natural or political was going to derail this mission. It is what I call a cover to cover book. You just have to read it, cover to cover for fear of??????Thanks for painting such a attractive look at the America's from the back of a horse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    I was impressed by this mans integrity to finish what he set out to do and how he told about the dangers the people who helped him have to endureI have also read Ame Tschiffleys books. It is just awesome that these rides are possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    I'm a horse lover. Had one all my life up until ten years ago. That's why I wanted to read this book about a Long Rider. This is an wonderful story of a man and his three horses traveling over 10,000 miles in some of the most cartel held areas in the Americas. It's well written, moves along nicely and you really feel the connection between man and horse. I'm in awe of the kindness of people who have virtually nothing and yet time and time again Felipe received a put for his horses, food, shelter, vet care and long-term care for his animals. You see the goodness of people's hearts in this story even under the worst of conditions. A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    This is a interesting book. I am still reading it but am enjoying the story of the trials and tribulations of this man and his steeds. It will create a amazing film however the book is beautiful great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    This book is absolutely wonderful, and inspiring. This horseback adventure brings love, loss, hardship, pure joy, and unrivaled accomplishment. Even though this journey is sure to capture the heart of any equestrian. It also tells the tale of attractive souls, and generosity of the people that call the Americas home. At times this trail reveals some realities that devastate entire communities. All caused by an international trade, and the violent cartels that are the center of it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Ride Home: Guts and Guns and Grizzlies, 800 Days Through the Americas in a Saddle (Journey America Book 1) []  2020-7-4 18:57

    The author's intense desire to travel on horseback led him into unimaginably risky situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    I absolutely loved Plants and Birds, and liked Interbabe Concern. This outing hasn't really found its method into my pantheon of greats...there are some decent tracks, but everything feels slightly bitty, with hard pointy edges and small flow, at both the level of individual tracks and the album as a whole. I wouldn't recommend it as a starting point for the Family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    I like this more than "Interbabe Concern," which I found too insular, if understandable as it was the post-breakup exorcism of Scott Miller's recent private demons. This, the third LF full-length, it combines the poppier moments on "Tape of Only Linda" with the sprawling restlessness of the jittery debut "Plants & Birds (etc.)" "Days" deserved much more promotion and recognition, but I suppose indie record company woes accounted for its lack of a higher profile. Rectify this now; buy e trade-off of untitled instrumental interludes that comment and ping off of the ten standard (by comparison!) songs cleverly channels Miller's often winning but admittedly a bit exasperating brilliance. He resists simple categorizing, and his albums like to dash about from noise to inertia. What's a first in Miller's long career is that the ten-ten structure it gives him a template to work with, which such ambitious efforts as "Plants" and especially Android game Theory's undisciplined if lovable "Lolita Nation" lacked and (maybe?) another reviewer has detailed here, lyrical moments emerge often as this album's standout contributions to the legacy of Miller and company. GT/LF veteran Gil Ray combines with Kenny Kessel's bass to provide the solid, steady base upon which Miller's arrangements, guitar roamings, and lyrical angst can rise. This time, however, Alison Faith Levy's keyboards provide important ambiance and amazingly moving-- if all too short snippets of her own-- instrumental accomplishment. She rounds out the sound better than previous keyboardists in LF and GT did for Miller. Less tinkly, less of the new-wave synthetic tinkle that Miller has said he does love, perversely, I guess. (But that's precisely why "new wave" is a GT genre in musical references for GT on and off the Net, I suppose.)"Days" does have annoying bits, as I search on every Miller-penned album, but anybody who listens to him knows this is the norm for his approach. He needs to allow out all of the possibilities that he bottled up for a year or two, it seems, on each of his records. As a reviewer recommends, I would not advise a newcomer to start here, but with "Plants." Once you obtain Miller's groove, you can tolerate his eclecticism. It's up to us to sort out the diamonds from the dross. Yes, the cover's as awkward (if more colorful) as "Interbabe Concern," but the brighter tones of the outside enter to warm up into the recovery of Miller's balance between explosion and inversion. The best GT/LF moments are these, when Miller allows his band to fill out the depths and build the heights of the arrangements that he can thrash around within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    World-class tunesmith Scott Miller wrote DAYS, he says, during the happiest year of his life to date. To celebrate, he hired a calmer, quieter band for the Loud moniker. They often sound like if Radiohead, new from alienating its THE BENDS fans and getting a whole bloody fresh lot, decided to alienate _them_ by doing OK COMPUTER again, this time e earlier LF were a rawk band, and synth-geek extraordinaire Paul Weineke's ideas of "that's a _nice_ sound" were a lot of people's ideas of "are you sure your CD player is working okay?". But on DAYS, Gil Ray drums with subtlety, guitarist Scott shows no acquaintance with Van Halen beyond "the cover of FAIR WARNING where there's punching out of lights", and Alison Faith Levy is nearly as creative as Weineke with her synth-programming, but with a penchant for oddball prettiness; even the noises on "Why We Don't Live In Mauritania" that would panic you if your furnace created them, seem like lullaby here. Besides, from "Cortex The Killer" to the elegaic closer "Sister Sleep", she's not forgetting that "keyboardist" also means "pianist"--- and she's good, in a worthy mainstream for Scott's happiest year, it's relative: "Good, There Are No Lions In The Street" celebrates a fresh relationship by noting that hmm, it doesn't seem to have fallen apart just yet: "Good ventilation when smoke's coming off of me. We're super clean so there's gloss and sheen. Will it remain so when cleaning is drudgery, grudgery?" The most simply fun, balls-out rocker of his career breaks the softness of this album, and its singalong tagline is "Fit of depression right now!".This is a satisfied album because Scott, who when I witnessed him pre-concert was contentedly discussing Jacques Derrida's later philosophical works with a fan, is concentrating on the globe beyond his own and his girfriend's navel, be it "...Mauritania" yzing of the appeal of big-city life ("letting someone else do the driving, who knows where we're arriving, despite hysteria... we like something else going on") or the same song's Beach Boys homage ("New York scenes with the method they talk, knock me out when they jazz the rock. Cold keeps Chicago boyfriends warm, I dig how they defy the norm. The West Coast, well, I'll admit it's still the most, hanging out near Manson slayings, industrial decayings, inverse utopia", sincerity proven by the fact that he, and 30 million others, still live in California where the (distr)action is). Not to mention "Mozart Sonatas", with its improbably infectious 10/8 melody-and-counterpoint lines and sarcastic 2-minute blare about how willing we are to accept what we're told is art, yet turn up our nose at spirituality, especially if it's not ours.He's not endorsing Buddhism himself; he's just learning empathy, nonjudgmentalism. Check the perfect tip on the unbelievably gorgeous "Way Too Helpful": "for once in your life, go home worth unproved and the earth unmoved"."Businessman Are Okay", creatively-produced near-alt-country, is no more likely to become a fluke hit than Timbuk3's "the Future's So Bright, I Can Obtain By With A Fairly Weak Flashlight" would've been, but its "I heard the Prophet Elijah say businessmen are okay" is a sheepish Biblical reference to a prophet whose poor luck turned around only after surrendering his core ideas--- a change from '93 Scott's proposed revolution "to prove we've got an overactive mind of our own". "Cortex..." compares ideologies to "priapic ", which are an involuntary, near-constant, medically-problematic readiness for, er, e nine small tracks, experimentally re-working bits of the nine full songs, contain related lines: "Good, there are no Wal-Marts worth looting, good, there are no Warhols worth shooting"; "What words work with what worlds?". I don't, to give an evasively thoughtless answer, think Scott's work in ours. But DAYS, melodic, blessed by Alison's inventive vocal harmonies, and b with songs that couldn't be subtitled "Slit My Wrists part II", should've been the Louds' best possibility to prove me wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Consider Track 1 as a barrier to entry, and jump over it into the beauty and poetry of the rest of this album. When I first listened to Days for Days, after hearing "Good, There Are No Lions in the Street," I hit the stop button and played that song again, and a third time, in order to wrap my mind around it. I'd never heard any song like it. Within weeks, I was forever hooked on the songwriting of Scott Miller, on the Loud Family, and on his previous band Android game Theory. Explore them, and wonder how the rest of the globe could have missed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    This album is just about a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Days for Days is not the right put to begin for someone wanting to obtain into Scott Miller (i.e., Android game Theory and The Loud Family). For that, head straight to either Interbabe Concern or Plants and Birds (both from the Louds). I remember getting Days for Days in 1998 and hoping for a smashing follow-up to '96's masterpiece Interbabe Concern. It wasn't quite to be, as this is a various kind of album. It took me a while to obtain comfortable listening to this r the uninitiated, here's The Loud Family in a nutshell: cultured, polished lyrics; perfect sound quality; breathtaking melodicism and intricate, ever-changing chord structures; juicy, high-pitched, up-front male vocals; inventive ere are nine songs here, and most of the time I program my CD player for the even-numbered tracks only. This would have created a stunning seven-song, seven-track EP. There are at least four gems here that easily measure up to anything Miller has ever done:"Good, There are No Lions in the Street" is a nicely restrained tune containing shrewd wordplay and, as another reviewer mentioned, that unbelievable tempo change. "Way Too Helpful" is one of the most gorgeous tunes Miller has done in his career. "Businessmen are okay" is quirky but catchy, actually sort of in a related vein to "One More for St. Michael" (from Android game Theory). "Why We Don't Live in Mauritania" is almost worth one star all by itself, just classic, classic Miller!"Mozart Sonatas" just never grabbed me, and "Crypto-Sicko" seems a bit awkward and overwrought. The other three tunes are quite decent but wouldn't be included in my fantasy "Loud Family's Greatest Hits" collection. Still, there are things to like and love about almost everything on Days for Days. Highly recommended for those who are already fans but haven't bought it yet (if you're new, obtain the far more accessible Interbabe Concern). It's a bit like Tape of Only Linda -- that album is widely acknowledged as not being up to the standards set by other Miller works, but it still includes three of the greatest essential Miller songs ever -- "It Just Wouldn't Be Christmas," "Still its Own Reward," and "Ballet Hetero."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Days for Days is another example of Scott Miller's ability to craft masterworks out the most easy pieces. His mastery of the songwriting process seems to always overshadow his much under-appreciated guitar and melodic composition abilities. You will search that songs like "Business Men are OK" will stick in your head for days. I think that "Way Too Helpful" is in itself a masterpiece of pop that alone makes this cd worth the purchase price. I've had the pleasure of meeting Scott through a mate a few times before I had heard his music, and found him to be a incredibly normal, decent man. His melody should be mandatory listening for anyone who is attempting a career in songwriting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Everything about this record is excellent. The songwriting is inspired even by Scott Miller's high standards. The band's playing is top-notch, especially Allison Faith Levy's space-tinged keyboards and Gil Ray's propulsive but tasteful drumming. The production is clear and strong. This was the best record that I heard in 1998, and it's got to be the most underestimated of that year. Highlights are "Way Too Helpful", "Good There Are No Lions in the Street", "Why We Don't Live In Mauritania", and "Sister Sleep" among others. Pop-rock lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days for Days []  2020-2-2 22:34

    Smart-aleck but never [email protected]#$%, the Beatles-inspired Loud Family is more meticulous and literate than latest Guided by Voices, with whom it shares a muse, and brainier than just about anyone. More evidence has arrived, in the form of the S.F.-based quartet's fresh release. The nine songs are beautiful straightforward arty power pop, easier first listens than those on 1996's brilliant but somewhat cramped "Interbabe Concern" (if not as glistening as 1993's gorgeous "Plants and Birds and Rocks and Things"); each song is preceded by a one-minute shard of throwaway interlude, but after the first play-through, you'll just program all of them out, so don't worry about it. Despite the unpredictable arrangements and songwriter/producer Scott Miller's acquired-taste singing (with slightly jarring harmonies by fresh keyboardist Alison Faith Levy), there's plenty of straight-ahead rocking -- check out the grinding "Deee-Pression" -- and enough guitar hooks and sparkling music to transform Miller's cascades of puns and private and geographic references into bright singalong chants (just test to obtain the warm chorus of "Crypto-Sicko" out of your head). And as an added bonus, in the bouncy "Cortex the Killer," he even name-checks his hometown of Sacramento for the first time since his '80s days fronting Davis-based indie heroes Android game Theory!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    I haven't seen a lot of air fresheners sold in six packs, but I'm all for this. The price is on point for how much you get. The scent is nice, but very strong. It easily clips to air vents in the car. I had to place mine on the floor because the smell was so strong. Each piece is sealed until you need it so they will stay amazing for a while, or you can disperse into all of your vehicles. Now my vehicle has a pleasant, fruity/flowery smell which does cover up scents of sweaty clothes and mud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    What a amazing deal to obtain all of these for one price. They smell amazing and latest long. Definitely a cash saver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Love this air freshener. Have 2 in my vehicle for over 2 weeks now and still delivers a new scent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:29

    The device is slightly smaller than a package of cigarettes, and the built-in magnet works very well to secure the device to a vehicle. It is simple to set up, and it does the job. It is smaller than anything else I have seen and I would recommend it depending on your intended usage. The 90 day battery life advertising is bogus, in my opinion, but it still lasts a fairly long time considering its little size.I removed all of the descriptive adhesive labels before installing, and once they were off, it simply looks like a black blob, which is good. I do not think very a lot of people would even know what it was if they found it.I bought a 3 month prepaid phone card from Amazon, and installed it in the device. You can then call the device for zone updates any time, or you can preset to contact you if the car is moved or if it is outside of a predefined location that you can set up. You can then pretest your settings easily before you install it. I just wanted to be able to check and see where my vehicle was a couple of times a day. I did not need the other features,which would probably have used more battery. The only issue I had when installing was finding a put to place it. I learned that my Honda did not have steel in the easily accessible undercarriage any more - almost everything is plastic. I finally found a piece of steel under the vehicle near the rear tire, and placed the device there. I was able to call the device from my cell periodically over about a 2-1/2 week period when I was concerned as to where the car was, and the response was perfect. I noticed that once in a while it was about 20-30 feet off, perhaps because of the method the vehicle was parked, but the signal was always in the zone of the car. It also alerted me when the battery was low. Once in a while it sent me an unsolicited response, but not often - perhaps when the vehicle hit a bump in the street or something similar. I think the battery life would be less if it was set to give more frequent automatic updates, or if you contacted it a lot. I probably contacted it 3-4 times a day, max.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    Very difficult to use wouldn’t buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Smell amazing if you love peaches! Clips work well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Love them, smells great, powerful scent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:29

    I bought one of these troops latest January 2018 and it works flawlessly. No problems in setup or function. Bought 4 more this past July. Cannot obtain them to enable. Cannot obtain them to locate. Purchased the sim cards from the same place, same provider, Rogers. Took the troops to a tech for assistance. He says that the GPS operating platforms expired in 1899. Says I need to pay TkStar a financing fee (either yearly or lifetime) to re-activate operating platform. Anyone else having this issue? Why isn't this disclosed on the sales page??? If I can't obtain this resolved soon I will return all of them for a refund. Not impressed with the complications I am experiencing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    I charged it up, but I couldn't create it work at all! Complete fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    You have to like the smell to like this since it is very potent and makes the whole vehicle smell good. If you are sensitive to certain smells I don’t know if this will be for you. I like the smell and every time I sit in the vehicle it smells good. It clips in the vehicle easily and comes with 6 air fresheners so I place one in each family members vehicle since they are so a lot of I can’t use all of them just for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    LOVE this smell. Amazing value for money. Amazing longevity. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    I don't know how to use it yet, but when I learn I'm sure I would love it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    When I first place it in my vehicle the scent was powerful and honestly I didn’t like it. But it died down shortly and now when I obtain in my vehicle it has a nice Hawaiian smell. Not over powering

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    Seems amazing not sure how long yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    I love this product! First I have to say buy the Speedtalk SMS card when you purchase this product! Customer service helps you set it up from A-Z. I give it a 5 stars! And recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a tracking device to obtain this one. I initially bought the tracker to track my boyfriend and no isn’t cheating! Thx to this gps tracker I love my boyfriend even more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbreezy Car Air Freshener, 6 Car Freshener Vent Clips, 4ml Each, Long-Lasting Car Fragrance, Up to 180 Days, Honey Peach Scents []  2020-1-11 19:53

    I had to place two of these in my car, they still do not smell. Would not buy again. Fabreze is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:29

    THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT!!! Allow me explain. It's simple to use and works amazingly great. I had to give three stars, however, because the manual is a nightmare and there is no number to call; so customer service doesn't is the deal, it is a bit confusing at first but after looking up YouTube videos and trial and error I figured it it works:This device is simple to use, simple, and has two ways of tracking. One method is by calling the gps then hanging up at the voice mail. The gps then text messages you a map with its zone and coordinates. Or the easiest method is to download to tkstar app. Plug in your device information to log in. There you can begin the map to check its zone at any given time. You can also set up alerts for speeding or set up fences for locations you wish to be told it's gone into, plus to set it up:You need a 2G GSM SIM card for this device to work. As soon as you insert a SIM card it automatically powers on. When its not in motion its in power saving mode. I searched every shop you can possibly think of for a gsm SIM card that supports a 2G network. Long story short I couldn't search it. Most SIM cards are not GSM and if it is you better believe its 4G. I ended buying a speedtalk prepaid card and it works flawlessly. The manual tells you your password, the serial number is on the gps, and the server is Plug this in go in the application after you insert the sim and you're amazing to ings I forgot to mention:The application also tells you the battery life so you'll know when to recharge. The application displays all kinds of information when you log in and allows you to personalize everything. If you are using text you have to set the main number and learn text commands.Hope this helps. The instructions suck on the manual and with no number to call it's frustrating but I'm glad I researched everything because using it is a breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TKSTAR GPS Tracker, Car GPS Tracker for Vehicles Realtime Tracking Waterproof Portable Magnetic Tracking Device 90 Days Long Standby, Free Tracking & Monitoring System TK905 []  2020-9-15 20:30

    VERY Not good installation instructions. GPS Unit will not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ending Days [App]  2019-5-9 13:24

    just don't work. nothing it tells you to do works. in combat pressing the attack or skills button only brings up information and the android game runs super slow even connected to my Wi-Fi. and when I close the application to reset it my hero was miss brave point's and a day can you look into the issues at cuz I've really been look forward to this android game cuz I really like your buried bornes game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ending Days [App]  2019-5-9 13:24

    When the android game is gonna begin again? only played for two days..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    This android game is AMAZING. It’s also a amazing memory game, since you need to remember all the things you learned in class. My only problem here is that people are very aggressive? I obtain attacked for no reason a lot. Other than that, I love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    Well the graphics are poor and they could do better than that. so you should create a android game called growing up. Other wise the android game is beautiful dope and awesome. 😁.I'll tell my dad mom and family to play . Really like the android game anyways 😆😂😂🤣😍😏.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    I Like the android game but its boring if your gf or bf see's you. they were just like kissing and its boring because thats all they do. And i wanted more action about the gf and bf. Thank you😊💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    I hate it when my students health is going down. Maybe u should do it when you are hungry and add a hunger bar. With that I will know if I will eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    Love the android game and this android game give me a flashback. But almost all the people always wish to war me, i dont even do anything. Please dont create people really agresive like that. But still, i love this android game :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    This android game is absolutely amazing.But it ain't like true schools in which no announcement is done after somebody enters a fresh school or gets unconscious etc...In true schools when there is a fresh admission no announcement is made,but I have no true issue regarding is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    there is so a lot of people and items. It may cause lag in CP. it would be better if there is a setting that can limit the number of people and items. I give you excellent 5star if you do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    i would give it five stars if in his latest android games u didnt uave to pay true cash to choose ur look but its a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    School Days [App]  2019-2-1 13:50

    I love this android game but this is not personal please create it priveate and makes another android games like this create it free now only . Please i wish it now please this is my request to you. I am became very satisfied .God bl ess you ,make it free now .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    365 Days [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Emotional, poignant stories create up this book. I cried through so much of it. I want some were longer. It still resonates today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    365 Days [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    As an emergency physician, military history buff, I seek out books like this. I am not a veteran. It is a series of various persons' stories written by a physician at a military hospital in Japan. It provides a feel of the Vietnam experience. If you enjoyed "The Things They Carried" by Tim O'Brien, this book will provide a related expeience. It sticks with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    365 Days [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Days [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    This was a captivating movie I had wanted to see for some time now. Even though I know the globe is like this, I hold on with hope, optimism and blind faith that something can be done to ameliorate the human condition on a global scale. No one should have to live like this unless of course they choose to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    29 Days [App]  2017-12-26 13:0

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:0

    I was sceptical at first but wanted to give it a test and I was not disappointed. This android game is amazing and really makes you feel that steampunk 19th century feel. Definitely recommended for people who love that era. Historical happenings described aren't really accurate because of the steampunk setting and some are entirely invented but it's still a android game that manages to capture that era's feel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:0

    Absolutely loved this game! I've been a fan of Jules Verne's Around since I was a kid. This android game allowed me to experience the wonder of reading Around the Globe in 80 Days

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:0

    Better than any choose your own adventure and mature enough for every adult. Each journey is special and brings you back for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:1

    An perfect android game on its own merits, and also a amazing option for mobile devices. 80 Days is well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:1

    A spectacular, rip roaring adventure that has taken my breath away on multiple play throughs!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:1

    This android game is so broken! No idea how anyone could say it was good, there are so a lot of bugs that create it frustrating and unplayable. Want I could obtain a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:1

    I love how this android game provides a amazing sense of escapism. I love travelling and playing this only wants me to do more of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:1

    Amazing casual android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    80 Days [App]  2018-3-6 13:1

    Brilliantly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days 365 [App]  2019-9-21 0:36

    I haven't used it as yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Days [App]  2019-8-28 21:14

    Very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Days [App]  2019-8-28 21:14

    Okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Days [App]  2019-8-28 21:14

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    Perfect thank you days calculater application help squad thank you all the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    I love this application so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    Very good...recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    I use this application for my employment and it is so handy and convenient. Very reliable. Got a fresh Android device phone and downloaded it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    Showed me the wrong days

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    This application amazing and helpfull

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    more improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    kalyan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Days Calculator [App]  2019-9-21 22:8

    Amazing one

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386