looking in the eyes of love Reviews & Opinions


Submit looking in the eyes of love review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Liked the info in the pictures. Amazing book for WWS in teaching writers that they can write like scientists and look closely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This book is an awesome method to teach kids of quite an age range the a lot of various ways to look at art work. Three mice take a visual journey through a painting, looking at the painting's lines, colors, and shapes. It's a amazing visual story so young children love the book and older kids (even some adults!) can learn of the a lot of ways to appreciate a work of art. A must at home, in the library, and in an art class!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on looking in the eyes of love or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch looking in the eyes of love video reviews and related movies:

    See Alison Krauss & Union Station - Looking In The Eyes Of Love on youtube.

     related image

    See Looking Through The eyes Of Love on youtube.

     related image

    See LOOKING THROUGH THE EYES OF LOVE with Lyrics- (bccalugas) on youtube.

     related image

    See Looking In The Eyes Of Love on youtube.

     related image

    See Looking In The Eyes Of Love on youtube.

     related image

    See Look Into the Eyes of Love (feat. Jason Upton) (Espontáneo) on youtube.

     related image

    See Through the Eyes of Love (Theme from the Motion Picture "Ice Castles") on youtube.

     related image

    See Looking In The Eyes Of Love on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Fabulous experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This is a amazing book to work on visual discrimination skills and art appreciation all in one. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Mom's Point of View:For me personally, I loved the book. I was captivated by the method the book starts with the overall picture and then focuses on all the little info of the chosen artwork. Then, when the mice recreate the art work in various ways, I loved how it gave perspective on the method that various artists and view and show the same subject. I found the colors attractive and thought that this was a amazing method to obtain my kid to look at gartener's Point of View:My daughter loves art. She can spend a whole day in an art museum looking at paintings and finding awesome things about them (while irritating other patrons with her five-year-old volume!). I thought this book would be excellent for her, but the book simply couldn't hold her interest. I tried to create it as fun as possible. I got out paper and scissors so that we could look at art in our own house in various ways. And she was interested for about a minute. I kept trying to draw her back into the book, pointing out various things and seeing what she could find. Nope. Finally, I allow her go and simply read the book myself.Overall Conclusion:In spite of the age guidelines, I think that the book, attractive as it is, is more appropriate for a slightly older child. I did want that the chosen artwork had been something a small more interesting to a kid - something with lots of animals or a stage were things were happening, rather than a portrait of one woman. I personally enjoyed the book and will revisit it with my kid when she's a bit older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

     This is basically a lesson plan on how to appreciate art. In this book, there are about six various fun activities that you could do with any piece of 's carefully disguised as a kids' book where some mice steal/borrow a fine art postcard and then the mice think of various ways that they can appreciate the art on the postcard.I thought this notice in the book was really cool, because a lot of time I stare at some art, and I really don't know what I should do so that I can fully appreciate it. This book gives a lot of things you can do, like identify various parts of the art. Define which colors are in the art, and which ones aren't. Come up with your own drawings and shapes that are interpretations of the art, and a lot of more fact, the book is created from chop outs, and mimics a lot of various kinds of art in the house of the mice, so the book itself is an example of what it's trying to encourage the readers to do.And, even if you don't wish to appreciate art, it's still a cute story about small s:+Careful attention to detail with the illustrations+Great lesson plan+Great kids' book+The most interesting lesson plan that I've ever read+An extremely informative book on how you can appreciate art+Tons of activities in this bookCons:-Kids will need an adult's interpretation of the book in order to do all of the activities in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This book is really, really primary art. I found it was most appreciated by my preschooler and only just still of interest to my first grader. It does explain the elements of color, line, pattern, and shape very clearly, and it does it cleverly by focusing on a single piece of art and how the elements come into play in that picture. Most other related books that I've seen use a lot of various works of art to entice kids to think about these things. For example, the Come Look With Me series takes a little number of various works and then has kids respond questions that require studying the pictures. Micklethwait's books have easy headings ("Play" or "Color" or "Line") and then showcases art works that seem to highlight those features. By focusing all the attention of this book on the single portrait shown on the cover, this book shows how the elements of art all contribute differently to a single piece. The choice of the portrait is odd, although perhaps by being so outside of a typical preschooler's experience it raises lots of interesting questions. Who is she? Why did someone paint her picture? Would you like to dress like that? These questions are not in the book, however.I also found it interesting that the mice discover with line, shape, etc, to reduce the portrait to the rawest form of line, shape, etc. It really threw those elements into relief. Although I read this as a bedtime story to my children, I would like to go back through it more slowly perhaps during a crafty afternoon so that we can test out some of the same activities that the mice did. The book really invites this sort of exploration. I think it's really amazing for pre-K through about first for art; not a lot older than that, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Three whiskered art connoisseurs borrow a postcard of a popular portrait that happens to arrive while the people who own the home in which their home is located are out. Being little mice, the postcard is just the right size for them to examine and discover the painting. They chop out frames through which to view info and patterns in the paintings (and they message info and patterns in their own clothes). They lay out colourful paper next to the postcard and look for which colors are in the painting. They draw the outlines of the person and the major info of the painting. They search and chop out various shapes they search in the painting. They assemble and re-assemble these shapes to create various images. Finally, they play around by inserting themselves into the painting and adding and changing details.Without being beaten over the head, children are learning the primary tools of art appreciation - detail, line, color and shading and form. Since it's being done through the perspective of mice in the form of a story, the educational aspect is muted so that it doesn't interfere with children's engagement with the material itself. For those interested, there is a glossary in the back that further explains and gives examples of the concepts covered and an activity to make your own portrait is is an perfect book to read with your children just before visiting a museum or art gallery in person. You can bring along viewing frames, color samples and a sketchbook for children to study the paintings on their own. This is a amazing method to obtain early elementary children (ages 6 to 10 perhaps) interested in art and understanding the primary e illustrations in the book are made by using textured paper chop into easy shapes to make the characters, their clothes and other objects in simple, almost cartoon-ish form which are simple for children to connect with. Another amazing activity might be having your children chop their own textured paper to make their own pictures and stories.I don't know that this is a book children will love and wish to return to over and over, but it is an engaging method to introduce primary concepts of art appreciation. Used in connection with activities as described, it could be a amazing method of piquing your child's interest in art. Recommended for the target audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look! Look! Look! review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    To children, this is a fun (super-cute) "book about art." In actuality, it is a tremendously brilliant educational tool for young people (and maybe some older ones). The text offers youngsters a myriad of ways in which to view and appreciate a single work of art. Sounds like a snooze, right?! NOT AT ALL! Here is a fast break down:The mice "borrow" a postcard featuring Peake's "Portrait of Lady Clopton." (I love this idea that the recipients of the card are not home, so the mice "borrow" the postcard until the family returns ... they could have easily secreted it away in their cozy mouse hole, but being "cultured" creatures, they merely borrow it). Using viewfinders of their own design (they make "frames" from construction paper), they locate focal points (face, hand, necklace, etc.), determine that the woman has garb of various patterns, and then use the viewfinders in their own life to locate varying patterns. The mice then employ color swatches to determine the palette of the artist. Next, they sketch the relevant locations of the portrait and chop construction shapes to recreate the lady (a la Matisse). And, then they obtain creative (prepare for surprises!)The book itself is delightfully postmodern in that the "illustrations" are actually the same paper cut-outs that the mice create. Moreover, I am amazed at how "simplistic" the author/illustrator has rendered this (actually very complicated) "lesson." Beautiful!The final pages provide a glossary and an activity. This is a nice a college-level instructor of the visual arts (film), I am bananas about this book and the idea getting (young!) kids excited about art ... not just about free-drawing with crayons, but understanding how art operates. And, I adore that this text has the power to encourage kids to "Look!" carefully ... and to learn!I barely have the words to express how strong and delightful this book is. I extend my deepest gratitude to all involved!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Love review [App]  2019-4-27 13:19

    it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Worked perfect!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    It's a textbook so I cant say I love it lol. It was in amazing shape and I only used it once or twice for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    amazing condition with a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Best price and I find everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    For what I need is enough, it was used but in amazing conditions and best price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Purchased for school. Affordable and came on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    Book is amazing but no instruction for return was sent with the book as amazon advertise...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    delivered before time and as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking Out, Looking In review []  2020-1-8 19:43

    What Ineeded for a class I am taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    I did my own finger print

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    lies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Love Story of Falling in Love - Love Affair review [App]  2019-8-24 13:26

    To long to answer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Lovely Green Eyes is various from a lot of holocaust memoirs. It is written from a young girls perspective, one who did what most of her fellow Jews could not; lied about her heritage and lived to tell the tale. She is ableto obtain away with this because of her unusually light hair and eyes, what the Nazi prized as Aryan "pure blood," features. But in escaping with her life, Skinny, the young main characters nick name, pays a hefty price. She becomes a prostitute for SS men, the very same responsible for the death of her parents, young brother and almost her entire e story itself is obviously distressing. But in order to recognize the horror of the situation, the reader must place themselves in Skinny's dire situation and recognize what that would be like for themselves, rather than depend on the main hero to articulate this to you herself. Skinny does what must in order to survive in the unsurvivable, and she must hold her emotions buried deep in order to withstand it all. Understanding this, I can appreciate the authors ability to convey her thought process more realistically than a lot of others would, but even considering her trauma and the result it would have on her perception of herself/reality, Skinny's tale is told with such a lack of emotion that one can sometimes forget she is 15 years old and being raped (though she is compliant) by over a dozen men daily. The other girls who "work" along side Skinny are various and we often see them reveal their vulnerability, fear and disgust regarding their situation and often of themselves in brief conversations with a quiet of the bigger problems I had with this book is the manner in which it jumps almost unintelligibly from past to present, from a brothel in Auschwitz to a seemingly pleasant train ride in post battle Germany, and from 3rd person narrative to first.. It's far too confusing so for most of the book I had no idea who was narrating and how the characters had gotten to where they were. This isn't an unusual writing technique but in "Lovely Green Eyes" the jumping lacked important info and structure for a reader to follow along, even e concept for the book was very interesting and moving (to the best of its ability) but the writing style left something to be desired and wasn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    It's difficult to say you "like" a book when it's set during one of the darkest times in globe history. This book is the story about a Jewish girl who has green eyes and ginger colourful hair. Because she looked more "Aryan" than "Jewish" she is selected to work in a German Troops Field it's heart, this is a story about survival. "Skinny," did what she required to do to survive the Holocaust...she became a prostitute for the German army. This was after she had watched as her father threw himself versus the electrified fence at Auschwitz and never saw her mother or brother again after getting off the trains. "Skinny" saw an opportunity to survive, and that is exactly what she did. Anyone in her shoes, with a will to live would have very likely created the same survival decisions."Lovely Green Eyes" has a amazing story, but in locations I found it difficult to follow. In locations it was difficult to tell past from "present."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    A fifteen-year-old Jewish girl opts for life and gets herself assigned to an SS brothel near the Eastern front. The book weaves the victims’ inhumane suffering with unsettling portraits of maniacal and ambitious perpetrators leaving no doubt that the arch villain is Nazi racist doctrine. As the story unfolds jumping between the girl’s experience during and after the war, blending the horrific with the mundane, questions about vengeance, judgment, guilt, and survival are brought up through conversations and reflections, portraits of souls struggling to deal with what happened. If the Holocaust is necessary to you – don’t miss this moving and brilliant book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I got half method through reading, skipped a bit, and couldn't go on. The book has no concrete storyline, and while the main hero is young and naive despite the circumstances she's one dimensional. The subject of concentration camp brothels is one that few historians and authors have explored, so I was excited about reading this book. However, the story jumps between post battle Prague and a brothel in a camp. There's also no clear understanding who is narrating the book. It seems to jump between third person and then out of no where it's in first person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Wow. So philosophical, almost obtain lost in it, but then you obtain back to the reality of the unthinkable. How glad I am to know skinny had the strength to survive her horrendous lowly worms, wh felt powerful by being the worst murderers and pain inflicters .Good survived evil. The philosophical helps us deal with such horror while reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This is the story of a German brothel during Globe Battle II. The book lacks direction at times and the narrative is inconsistent, making it hard to become invested in any of the characters. The basis for the novel had so much potential, but for me it fell short, perhaps because of the disorganization and the inconsistencies with the narrative and point of view. I can appreciate that others might have fun the novel, but it was not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Hard to read without knowledge of the German language. Beautiful tiresome plot set as it is almost exclusively in one room of a brothel. Maybe it will obtain better, but I don't think I will finish reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Lustig is a brilliant writer. Could not place it down. The subject is difficult, but Lustig holds our hand in some undefinable as we read…we are left with the feeling of had a front row seat at something so unimaginably horrible - it sheds a light on the human experience at the extreme. I am glad that his writing gave me the courage to read it. Will create you cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I thought it was very interesting and touching. It created me feel uncomfortable and sad which I'm sure was the target. It was too jumbled to follow in parts which created it hard to read. I found myself skimming a lot, but overall it was a read that will create you think and feel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lovely Green Eyes: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Only now are more nightmares being shared of this horrible atrocity ...A touching story that really makes clear how inherent the will to survive is imbedded in each of our souls...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Amazing Platformer, ads need work. Watching 5 seconds of the same android game advertised every few deaths or level completion ruins what is a fun game. Rather a 15/30 second ad each level than a 5 second one every 3 deaths, rather play a level through before a longer ad than to hold breaking during the level. Maybe a checkpoint voucher system, watch ads on the level menu to gain checkpoint vouchers so you can buy them without watching the ad during the level. Love Nitrome and the android games you create but this ad system hurts the android games appeal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    This android game is amazing. I have never seen something so amazing on a mobile device. Normally you would go to the application shop and see android games that are just awful. They have no effort place into them at all. But this android game is just the opposite. It is attractive and incredibly fun to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    It's a brilliant android game with a amazing story! Probably one of the best platformers out there (in my opinion it IS the best one out there). The ads are also decently dished out too: there aren't very a lot of but when one does pop up you can just skip past it. Overall, a unbelievable game! Well done to the creators.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Fix this. It seems like a amazing game, but for some reason when I spawn, I can't move because the arrows it shows on the guide arent on my screen. Not sure if this is a glitch or if I'm just being stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Android game is pay to play. Checkpoint? Pay for it. You have finished this level? Cool! Waste your time and look at this ad! You have died two time on this level? Shame, we have an ad for you! That's what I mean by pay to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Well I'm kinda biased from playing nitrome android games for a majority of my life (since a was a young lad. But this is a fun, creative, and cute game. It has charming animation too. Very underrated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    This android game is awesome, the video test is perfect and I spent 5 hours straight on it (1h30 for the boss 😂) but idk why, the gift level was lagging to hell, can you fix small issue ? All the others levels were very smooth and addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    I like the fact that I can play this modern classic again, but I hate how its bogged down with ads. And having to pay for checkpoints is poor as well. Either with coins or an ad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    I Love this game.. but the volume control doesn't work.. I can't listen to my melody without the sounds coming back on.. that's my only complaint other than it's a difficult game.. amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    I remember the times i spent playing Nitrome android games on computer. Just like the Poor Icecream XD...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    It's a amazing android game but theirs so a lot of ads like, u watch an ad to obtain checkpoints, u watch an ad after 2 or 3 deaths, u watch an ad every time u complete a lvl, and it just got annoying so I deleted it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Major problems with the controls. Some times you press one direction and it goes the opposite direction, this happens constantly. A bug fix would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    I like this android game it was a amazing idea I like it its original it's cool it's fun it's nice. it's intelligent am I smart? I think I am I'm not sure ooh a car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    I usually don't have a issue with in-game ads, but found them to be particularly invasive in this android game to the point where I didn't even wish to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Controlls won't even present up, I'm stuck on the first level

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Amazing android game but it shouldn't be hard at level 7 I know it's not hard for you cause you created it sorry but had to complain i can't be mister satisfied all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Reminds me of a android game i used to play when i was little: it's about an eyeball dude that can "move from one globe to another" by changing it's eyecolor... too poor i can't remember the name...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    It breaks often ,its full of adds, and is unfairly difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    It is a amazing android game but it has a lot of adds and I can't slay enimeis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    This android game is absolutely not good the controls are poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    watch ads for checkpoints is dumb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    The lag makes it IMPOSSIBLE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Another amazing android game from nitrome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Frustrating, but fun. Hard, but cool. Amazing, but amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    The android game spases out evry 3 secs >:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Too much ads, it's ok with the checkpoint ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Controls aren't that amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Beautiful design and excellent for boredom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Finally one of the browser games, this is the best so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    This is quite the enjoyable arcade style game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    amazanggg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    No

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    This android game is extremely cool in theory. The art is amazing, the android game play is challenging. However, the paying or watching an ad to obtain checkpoints and the overall amount of ads you are forced to watch anyway is too much. Create this android game cost like 5 bucks from the begin with options to pay additional for add-ons would be more beneficial for the overall play experience and earn the android game more cash in the longrun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    I loved this android game on the www service and now you have it on mobile!? It's a really fun and challenging android game and if your looking for a amazing time then get this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    The whole pay thong is kinda annoying, like paying to opt out, it also covers your screen the entire time so its beautiful annoying, but the video test is really amazing and so is the art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    The checkpoint uses coins you collect in a level, and if you spend any they get removed from the counter and you can't collect them all for that level. So you either don't obtain any checkpoints or don't collect all the coins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorblind - An Eye For An Eye review [App]  2018-5-14 21:0

    Say i touched a brush of color and then paid for a checkpoint...and then i die. Why do i need to obtain the same color again?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Calculator Love Meter Horoscope Love Matching review [App]  2019-3-16 13:16

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    My grandson was recently diagnosed as autistic. Being one of his caregivers for the latest 4 years, I had not seen a difference in his actions and mine as a kid or some even now. After scoring high in an Autism Spectrum Quotient try online, I spoke to my therapist. He suggested I read this book. After reading, pieces of my childhood started to fall into put and questions unanswered for the past 50 years began to create sense. This is a amazing read for anyone who suspects they may be on the spectrum, knows someone on the spectrum, or just wants to know more about autism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    I enjoyed this book. Robison had difficulty all of his life relating to people, emotions, social situations. He was incredibly gifted in understanding electronics and math, but normal conversations baffled him. It wasn't until he was 40 yrs old that he was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome - a form of autism. In this memoir he recounts his awkward childhood, few friends, the butt of jokes, being bullied. Even though he tested far above his schoolmates in intelligence, he dropped out of school before graduating. His home life was chaos, with an alcoholic father and a mother with mental issues. His expertise in electronics led to little jobs fixing amplifiers for local rock bands, and finally as the electronics special-effects guy for the band KISS. He entered the corporate globe helping design inter-active android games and early video games, but finally left when he was promoted to management and didn't like it (managing people was difficult, he was not able to use his hands and expertise, and the rat-race stress was too much). He went back to mechanics and opened a luxury vehicle repair business. The parts of the memoir where he discusses his feelings and frustrations about relationships, and the Asperger's-related issues, are very good. But (as other reviewers have noted) there is method too much technical items about retrofitting fire-breathing guitars and designing games. Overall, a amazing memoir, if you can kind of scan over the super-techie parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    John Elder, you are amazing for what you have overcome! We have a seven year old (also named John) who was diagnosed a few months ago. Problem in school, self hate and other things are huge things already. This memoir opened my eyes to an understanding of what we are dealing with on a everyday basis; his anxiety; his lack of understanding at others expressions in speech, and body language; his frustration with other people not understanding his point the first time (He hates explaining things to "stupid" people). THANK YOU for sharing your story, it is awesome to see the hope of a bright future, the perseverance of someone who kept on trying fresh things and learned to work through difficulties and search a measure of satisfaction with life in spite of emotional and social adversity. People who read this book need to be sure and read the Preface and Prologue as they are an essential part of the book, as well. I read cover to cover with a pencil, marked it up with points to review and then went back and read the entire thing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    I have a young son who is 4 years old. He is atypical but very subtle when you meet him. Most people think his "traits" (sensitivity to sound, late potty train, echoing (repetitions of words), delay lack of communication flapping of arms when excited, lack of play with others) will be outgrown eventually. However, highly smart recognize letters and counts to 200 at age 2, reads, writes, spells, memorize downloadable from videos at age 2 1/2 years. As with motherly instincts, I insisted to the pediatrician that I need to see professionals which with persistency eventually happened. So with his second follow up in a few weeks with a child's developmental specialists, I decided to do some research by reading and watching videos of Aspergers. I don't know what the results will be with my son but at least I can be more knowledgeable about this is gives you understanding of how Aspergerians deal with social aspects, why they do what they do and that despite this condition (NOT a disease), they can still have a family, career....a fulfilling life. The only part that I didn't really care for is the info of his interests (experiments, pyrotechnics, trains). It was a bit boring to me but after reading this book, you will understand why. Overall, I think families should look into this book as a method to understand the perception of this method of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    I read this book when it was fresh before the advent of Amazon into my life. I love this book--the method that it is written and the impact that it had on me as a person. I did not know about Asperger. Now I take the time to realize that not everyone comes to me will have everything I thought that a human would have. I realize we all have differences--sometimes you can message these as Asperger's. It created me realize I have no concept about what life has given the other person so now I do not judge. I just listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    This book is funny, insightful and eye opening. It opens up a window into the life of someone who has Asperger's Syndrome. John Robinson shares his story in a no nonsense way, it's totally honest and makes no excuses. It was by far one of the easiest books for me to read. It flowed and kept my attention throughout, from beginning to end. It was sweet in a lot of ways and a bit shocking in others, but I was able to obtain a true sense of how a lot of kids and adults live their everyday lives who are on the spectrum. John Robinson was really likable and its hard to believe he wasn't able to create a lot of mates as you really can see his personality shine through. I loved seeing the interactions with his brother and how it changed over the years. If you have a kid on the spectrum, know of a kid on the spectrum, or even if you don't this is a amazing afternoon read. I received this book for free in return for my honest opinion, no compensation was received.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    I loved this story from cover to cover. Having been an undiagnosed Autistic myself until adulthood I similar to a lot of the authors struggles to teach himself how to survive social situations and manage interpersonal relationships.I am amused by the fact that other reviewers have complained about the inclusion of very technical info in this story. I have lived with Autistics all my life, and I can tell you that leaving those info out would have stripped the story of its authenticity. The length and breadth of the included info gives the reader insight into the workings of the author's mind, and is quite real to the phenomenon of Autistic hyper-focus/fixation on a topic.I also very much appreciated the author taking the time to point out that NO - he did not prefer to be alone. He struggled with invisible social disability throughout his childhood, and some patience, understanding, and compassion would have gone a long method towards helping him create the sort of connections he desperately desired. I found his words poignant because I feel that this invisible struggle applies to so a lot of Autistics, and it's damaging to their efforts for the adults in their lives to decide they prefer to be alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    If you wish to know more about the prejudice high-functioning autistic people face from neurotypical people, read this book, then read all the single-star reviews: Neurotypical people think autistic people are "sociopaths". To the contrary, the author fills a lot of pages with description of how autism is a lack of predisposition to see the globe in any particular way, an objectivity in which figure is indistinguishable from ground, a lack of attenuation in senses, complete absorption in a passion, and an uncanny ability to focus and use logic to listen, parse speech, and create decisions, at times with results that are at times socially wrong. This book is a must-read for all who have not already created up their minds never to listen or see. The stories Robison tells are sober, lucid, poignant, and at times hysterically funny, and they are all the stories of a warm and empathic human being who deserves our respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    I don't think Aspergers is an excuse for some of the ways this author acts or acted. I have know people with Aspergars and Autism, and none of them were this cruel or calculated. It may be a combination of his upbringing and his Aspergars, but reminded me more of a sociopath....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Look Me in the Eye: My Life with Asperger's review []  2020-1-16 17:50

    I was given the option to choose from a few books in my masters program, this was one of them, and boy am I glad this was the one I chose. It is a attractive book, you will laugh, you will cry, and you will finish with an fresh appreciation of love, for our differences, for friendship, and understanding. My masters is in education, and from John Elders story we are shown what was lacking in unique education and in schooling of the past. This book also teaches about Aspergers, and how autism is completely individualized, and there is true value in being reminded that. John Elder has Aspergers, but he is not Aspergers. It is a part of who he is in that: his diagnosis has helped him understand himself, helped him Navigate the world, and gave him peace and an ability to accept himself.Look me in the Eye, supports the WHY of progress. The progress we have created towards unique education reform and equity, towards equality and accessibility was it is so necessary we continue to work towards these goals (inside and outside our classrooms!). It supports the necessity of student centered learning and instruction, of UDL guidelines, equality, inclusion, and providing access to EVERY student, and it does all this without mentioning ANY of that. It shows how influential school can be in helping or in hurting a student, and influencing the method they value themselves and how they interact with others. The best books teach you about yourself and they teach you about globe around you, and this one does that. AND I know I will be a better teacher because of it, and generally a more kind and understanding human.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele PW knows her stuff! She's an expert at copywriting and marketing with years of experience. The best part about this book is that she shares not only the actions to make a success online marketing campaign but also goes into the inner items that gets in your way. She is a fabulous blend of inner and outer work for real success that is consistent. Definitely belongs in everyone's business success library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This is the 3rd book in the series. I loved it as I really enjoyed the others too. I learned much about online marketing that I can use and AM using. so grab a copy. You can't go wrong. Michele has a writing style that is genuine and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    I've known this author for a while, and know her to be a talented and experienced online marketing expert. So I expected amazing words of wisdom. I got much more than that. In this book Michele gives her readers exact steps to structure online marketing campaigns that are not hard core selling, not cheesy, and not hard to understand. I love this book (and several others from this author) that I recommend them to others regularly and often end up sending a copy to a fresh client. If you wish easy to understand but profound in impact, Love-Based Online Marketing is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Not really what I was expecting, however I did search some points of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Being myself a marketer for years, I think it is time to leave behind the marketing of fear to implement a marketing based on Love. And a lot of of us will practice this marketing based on love and faster model will implant in the minds of people for their respect. I am French and I was delighted to read this book as the previous two, because that is exactly what explains clearly Michelle PW in these books. And in this one in particular, it explains how to integrate the love to your marketing and create it an ally and a force for your business. It also teaches you the method to make your marketing plan based on Love. Thank you for this book. For my part, I have already begun to publicize this book in France.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    The globe of online marketing has exploded in the past few years. As an online marketer myself, I know the challenges with writing campaigns that both obtain people's attention and KEEP people's attention. I'm always looking for ways to speak to the hearts and minds of my clients without using any lack, fear or coercion. This book is a amazing tutorial for how to make campaigns in a love-based rather than fear-based way. Highly recommend all the love-based series from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    If you're an entrepreneur, then you have to shop if you ever wish to take your business beyond the hobby phase. And yet, the majority of biz owners cringe when it comes to letting the globe know about their amazing stuff. Or they come on too powerful and scare their ideal customers off. Michele has done an wonderful job of covering everything you need to allow go of the old school marketing tactics and embrace a much easier method of connecting with those who need your products and service most in the world. BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    A easy proposition is endorsed by this book, create your online marketing shine by a focussed plan that will allow you make a company you love that loves you back! Does this sound a bit too “small business” and restricted in its utility for larger enterprises? The jury may be still e author correctly identifies that far too a lot of struggle with marketing and promotional activities, yet these can be essential locations for every business to master. Online brings a lot of advantages, as well as a few risks for amazing measure, yet a lot of don’t understand the globe of online marketing and it is greater than just sticking a few adverts on Google and running a “like and share”-campaign on amazing thing about this book is that it is not going to break your budget, so you can easily afford to have a read and even if you only search one point that is fresh and actionable you’ve still got a bargain. Of course, it can be quite feasible that you will obtain a whole lot more out of it, dependent on your needs, background and experience. It did not exactly gel with this reviewer, but a lot of this can come down to individual taste, yet it did not entirely alienate and tune-out him either! It just felt a bit too chatty, overly private and difficult to form a connection to.If you fancy a bit of a gamble you don’t stand to lose a lot and may have everything to gain from trying this book. It feels as it may not scale up easily to huge organisations with their various needs, yet it need not be an impossible task either. The smaller business owner potentially may learn something and if it gets them even a small bit better at marketing and communicating this is surely a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Amazing book for business owners and independent specialists who wish to learn about how to shop in an authentic method that speaks to your prospective clients or customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele is a brilliant copywriter so when I first heard about this book I jumped on the opportunity to grab a copy! If you do online marketing, email marketing or plan to then you need to obtain this book. When it comes to marketing, it's getting harder and harder to stand out among all the noise and the old method of selling and marketing is going the method of the dinosaur. Today it's all about making an authentic connection with your audience and this book will support you do that. Highly recommended reading for any business!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Look Up To: a dog's search for love and understanding review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Writing well in first person view point is always challenging. When it is the view point of a dog, it is even more difficult. Ms Gill has done a superb job presenting the globe through the eyes and heart of a Amazing Pyrenees. Her story imparts innumerable insights into the minds and hearts of canines as well as lessons in proper care and training of dogs. She exposes the reasons amazing dogs become labeled as "bad", and the turn of happenings in human lives that effect in so a lot of dogs being surrendered to a breeder, trainer and exhibitor for 35 years who has had the honor of mentoring and sharing the lives of the families of every Rottweiler puppy I have placed for the life of their dogs, I can assure you that every observation Sirius will share with you in this book is truth. This story brought my dear departed "Oso", a Pry I shared my life with back in th 70's, back to me so vividly that my heart ached. I could not place this book down until I learned the fate of the hero. I found a kindred spirit in this author. Thank you, Jean, for writing the book I always intended to write.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Look Up To: a dog's search for love and understanding review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    Outstanding. A fast read, from a dog's view. A special method to tell the story of a dog's life, that isn't the fairytale story from begin to finish. A must read for any dog lover, perhaps more so for those that work with and/or have a rescue dog or more in their lives, I'm sure you'll see that fur baby in the story. As a side note, having had rescued Pyrs, the story teller hit that personality dead on for my guardian. Thank you for being their voice,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Look Up To: a dog's search for love and understanding review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    What a delight. I agree with other readers who say it should be needed reading for dog owners. While I’m quite sure our part GP has never had to deal with a “not so good” owner since he’s been with us, who knows what he might have gone through as a puppy before we acquired him when he was two? He definitely had NOT been trained. He does have some funny ways, and your entertaining and informative book sheds more light on some of his seemingly odd traits. I especially liked the part about the cat bonding with him, as the kitten who arrived after Banjo used to play with his tail. Discovering he was part GP explained lots and also inspired me to write a humorous book about my boy, due out on Amazon the end of August, "Lord Banjo the Royal Pooch." After all, the GPs were declared the royal dogs of France by Louis XIV.I'll be sharing this book with my dog loving friends!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    alison glass design clover sunshine needle ptrn reviews janome fm725 felting machine single needle unit reviews chbc rabbit penguin needle felting kits wool felt crafts diy unfinished poked set for needle material bag reviews chbc penguin dog needle felting kits wool felt craft diy unfinished poked set handcraft kit material bag reviews diy cushion carpet mat latch hook rug kits cover hand craft embroidery pillowcase crocheting flower handmade gift for kids adults reviews 1970s vintage caron owls latch hook kit reviews sundance welcome to the cabin latch hook kit reviews herrschners rainbow unicorn latch hook kit reviews playfully ever after 3 inch black 22pc felt star stickers reviews bucilla 86973e bear family christmas felt applique kit reviews opensnow reviews minimizer for youtube reviews 5d diy diamond painting sunset surf wall sticker 3d diamond mosaic cross stitch embroidery by number kits reviews orenco originals flowers by alphonse mucha counted cross stitch pattern reviews orenco originals snowy owl by archibald thorburn counted cross stitch pattern reviews alivegot flower canvas print art large wall decor picture 5 piece white orchid floral painting contemporary diamond hd artwork reviews teahouse snow scene by japanese hiroshige counted cross stitch pattern reviews colorized wave kanagawa by japanese hokusai counted cross stitch pattern reviews moon flowers cross stitch chart md137 reviews orenco originals raspberries botanical by redoute counted cross stitch pattern reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter