lord take my pain Reviews & Opinions


Submit lord take my pain review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga for Chronic Pain ... WTF?: Take Control, Combat Pain and Rock Your Life review []  2020-1-25 0:32

    After reading this book, I had to buy multiple copies to send to my mates who suffer from chronic pain in varying degrees. The explanation and detail within this book takes yoga to a whole other level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga for Chronic Pain ... WTF?: Take Control, Combat Pain and Rock Your Life review []  2020-1-25 0:32

    I wasn't expecting to be so motivated by this book. I really loved it. I like her no nonsense why of writing. I am looking for more info on not just yoga but the connection between my mindfulness and chronic pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga for Chronic Pain ... WTF?: Take Control, Combat Pain and Rock Your Life review []  2020-1-25 0:32

    I rate this book as neutral because it didn’t give any suggestions for actual poses that would be helpful for reducing pain.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on lord take my pain or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch lord take my pain video reviews and related movies:

    See Hank Willaims III Lord take my pain on youtube.

     related image

    See Wayne Hancock - Lord Take My Pain. on youtube.

     related image

    See Lord Take My Pain on youtube.

     related image

    See ~Lord, Take My Pain (My Heart's Been Broke Too Long)~ on youtube.

     related image

    See Wayne Hancock - Lord Take My Pain on youtube.

     related image

    See Hank III "Lord Take My Pain" on youtube.

     related image

    See Lord take my pain by Hank 3 on youtube.

     related image

    See Wayne Hancock- Lord take my pain ( cover by Mike Massey ) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga for Chronic Pain ... WTF?: Take Control, Combat Pain and Rock Your Life review []  2020-1-25 0:32

    This lady knows what she is talking about! A refreshing look at how to manage chronic pain with alternative methods that do not require you to money....only your time! With the read! Thank you for the life changing advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga for Chronic Pain ... WTF?: Take Control, Combat Pain and Rock Your Life review []  2020-1-25 0:32

    My first thought as I opened and read the introduction in this book by Samantha Parker was WTF.I am inspired by the kudos from military men and those in active-duty praising the results from this book. I’m inspired by the fact Parker doesn’t mince words and speaks with strength and conviction. She knows this will work. She’s not sugarcoating is book is completely various from what I thought it was going to be. I thought it was an introduction to the movements that you could do to support alleviate the ever, I couldn’t be more wrong.What this book actually is about is getting into our brains and learning how to allow go of what is holding us back from practicing what truly will help. Yoga has been proven time and time again to support strengthen the body and therefore alleviate the chronic could essentially say she’s giving us a swift kick in the butt and teaching us how to recognize and restart our pain sensors. She’s telling us in very scientific, medical, and with physical knowledge, that we have to allow go of the fear of pain in order to learn how to move past it and search relief.We are essentially afraid of doing something that we feel may damage as we walk through the process building the muscles that will eventually give us some relief.I can relate to this completely. I’ve had several instances where I was afraid to have my lower back worked on by chiropractors because I knew it would hurt. I know my limitations and I baby and protect my uld I actually become pain-free if I worked it out? I think so. But we block ourselves because of what we are feeling right now – not what we could have by working through rker breaks down every excuse we have and even shows us why we feel the method we do. Why our brain thinks one thing and our body thinks another. How unique forces operators, who are big, tough guys, search relief through deep ronic pain and yoga don’t sound like they go together, however, Parker gives us so a lot of reasons why it works and it helps. If you have chronic pain, you have to read this book. Then search someone or a class and begin your stretches and break that chronic pain cycle caused by a lack of movement from the loss of movement.(copy received for review consideration)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yoga for Chronic Pain ... WTF?: Take Control, Combat Pain and Rock Your Life review []  2020-1-25 0:32

    The Author really knows what she is talking about! Read this book and support yourself, you will be glad that you did! I am! Thank you Samantha!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    This is as amazing as it gets to building an affordable PVC bow for $7 - $10 dollars. Don't worry, it will shoot as amazing as a lot of $300.00 professional bows and look just as good. Nicholas Tomihama is Youtubes 'BackYard Bowyer' and an expert and authority in all kinds of weapon building for fun. I have all four of his books. In them he teaches everything from constructing take down bows, building long bows, making dowel arrows, building bow releases, doing custom paint jobs on your bows, building bow jigs, making bow strings etc. Obtain all four of his books for a fun hobby that will benefit you, your friends, children and grand-kids. I predict that Mr. Tomihama is going to spark a fresh interest in the hobby of archery for a lot of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    Can't wait to create my first take down bow. I realize that with any DIY craft that there is a certain amount of skill and proficiency one must develop. I suspect I'll run into a issue or two while following the instructions, although, they are very complete. In fact, they are so complete that they anticipate some of the issues I could run into and offer solutions to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    This book seems awesome. I have been playing around with bows for ~20 years, and have learned a few cludes amazing information on making arrows, traditional releases, and so, for anyone who was wondering, this way involves making a one-piece bow, then cutting it down. So, if the 'Take-Down' aspect is not a selling point for you, stopping partway through the process will leave you with a regular bow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    A must-have book for your PVC Bow Making Library !! I usually don't create the exact bows that are in the books but I read about different techniques and methods that I can use to improve my technical skills. Basically Nicholas expands my mind on what is possible and his books have inspired me to make all sorts of bows ands slings. Allow me give you some reasons to purchase this particular book: three types of bows are featured: Egyptian, Tracker and Nomad plus he covers an arrow rest, a release aid, take down arrows and he shows you how to build a bow string jig. This book is one of my very favorite ones from Nicholas Tomihama.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    Another perfect book by Nick Tomihama. He shows how to build archery equipment that can be taken down to save zone in a back package or other case. I have other books by Mr. Tomihama, and his knowledge in several locations greatly, from spirit flutes to survival bracelets, and I am sure he has not exhausted his knowledge and we can expect more books from a true craftsman.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    Yesterday I bought this book and read it cover to cover in about 2 hours. I had the digital ver and read it from the kindle cloud reader. This was my first time with the reader but no headaches so I'm satisfied with the format. I did not message any I built the tracker bow (Native American inspired). I was so satisfied when after about two hours of working on it I had a bow that would shoot hard! I did create a few mistakes, i.e. flattened the handle too much and too much recurve. These were simple to correct though but if I was more experienced the bow would have taken less than an hour to obtain where I am at now with it. I plan to complete the bow and break it down into two pieces (but probably not 4). I plan to use this bow for bowfishing on my kayak in situations where I don't wish a bigger or heavier commercial eviously I watched most of Nick's youtube videos and created a view bows. I obtain better with each one. In my opinion, you should buy a heat gun if you plan to build the bows in this book. Otherwise maybe buy his easy bows book to begin out with if you have a less effective heat tool. All and all I am very happy and I plan to purchase more of Nick's books. He has a clear method to document things and it is rooted in well thought out designs. It's a nice combination of skills that makes these books fun to read. I'm over 40 but making this bow feels like I'm back in Boy Scouts making the coolest of projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    There are grammatical errors but nothing that would hold you from understanding the instuctions. Most designs are for lesser known bow styles but if you watch his video and read the book they go very well hand in hand. Also some very amazing hints for easier construction of a bow and bow accessories can be found in this book. Amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    This is the second of several of these books to use to create next year's crop of Christmas bonuses for some necessary kids. It is relatively clear and simple to follow. I have not yet built any of the projects but intend to start soon and I am not expecting any issues the books have not covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    This book has very detailed instructions to build your own take down pvc bows and arrows plus other amazing archery items like making your own strings, releases, arrow rest etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take-Down Archery: A Do-It-Yourself Guide to Building PVC Take-Down Bows, Take-Down Arrows, Strings and More review []  2020-1-11 18:56

    Amazing book for both reference and stimulating the mind for spin-off builds. Really got my creative juices going. And my customers wish to know where I came up with all this stuff.. I won't tell.. Thanks Nick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    For the past few years, I have been in near constant pain from injuries and just wearing down. It is clear that the author has worked through related periods herself, and has taken positive steps to work through them and to really improve her life. This is something I wish to do as addition to the in-depth explanations, which my rational mind appreciates, there is also an underlying theme of listening to your body and working with it, which intuitively feels like the right approach. Time will tell how successfully I create use of what is contained in this book, but this seems like a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    Hold Moving, take care of your pelvic floor, and never, ever, speak ill of fascia. Maggie Downie has some powerful recommendations in Hold Moving, but they all seem to be based on solid research. The book features extensive citations and a long bibliography as a testimony to her studies in the field of physiology. Downie primarily addresses exercise movements and tactics for pain management. Overall, an enjoyable read. I look forward to trying out a lot of of the movements illustrated in the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    I take Pilates classes with the author, and have benefited immensely in less than one year. Her enthusiasm and expertise come through in her writing. This book is packed with info and careful guidance suited to all ability levels. I had a sore zone at the heel of my hand and one of the movements I learned in class has reduced it almost completely. Use this book to improve how you feel no matter what you are doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    I found this book very inspiring. I take Pilates from Maggie now and after reading this - and I haven’t Finished it yet! I hope to always hold moving! Lots of ripe and simple instructions in the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    Must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    Amazing book...very inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    Amazing book. Very well written with amazing tip in an simple to follow format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    Hold Moving is a complete presentation on exercise and relief of pain. The author provides an intense and well researched description of the body, its workings, and how pain can be alleviated through thoughtful movement. The author has years of experience and shares with her readers her insights (backed by research) and exercises for all locations of the body affected by e book is organized into three sections which give the reader an overview of pain, the anatomy and working of the body, and finally well illustrated exercises as they relate to different parts of the body in pain. Amazing descriptions and step by step instructions along with a few “movement breaks” scattered through the entire narrative sections makes this book simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    Loved this book from beginning to end! The ability to share experience, knowledge, and encouragement is well demonstrated throughout the book by Maggie Downie. Her candor, humor and expertise create the book thoroughly enjoyable and educational! Learinging how our muscles and joints work and how to hold them working is so key!! And the exercises are perfect to hold our bodies stretching and feeling good! I can’t wait for my hard copy to arrive so I can highlight and use it for reference! And I certainly will be recommending this book to family and friends!! Hold Moving!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keep Moving: Take Steps to Relieve Pain & Improve Your Life review []  2020-1-26 20:43

    I highly recommend this book to everyBODY! Furthermore, if you experience any type of pain in your body, this book is a must read! I found it especially helpful in addressing and alleviating shoulder, neck, and back pain. You will search simple, simple to follow diagrams of movements and exercises you can do to feel relief, enhanced flexibility, and improved range of motion. The author certainly knows her topic matter and does an outstanding job of communicating the importance of movement. Hold moving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    This book, and the 1-2-3 program, are the closest thing to a miracle cure I could imagine. I've had migraine with aura since I was 16yo, and was down to about two per year, until about five years ago when I started to obtain everyday headaches w/o aura. Neurologists thought they were chronic tension headaches, until the latest neurologist I saw told me they are likely a form of migraine since they only answer to migraine meds. In the latest five years, I have tried almost everything - traditional neurology treatments, acupuncture, cranial sacral massage, meditation, yoga, chiropractic, and even Botox. Most things would work for a short period of time (a few days to a few months, in the case of Botox, acupuncture, and chiropractic). Every form of treatment eventually stopped working. In a moment of frustration, I place up a post on Fb about how tired I was of these headaches interfering with my life; a mate responded with a link to this book. What the heck, I thought. I've tried everything else. What have I got to lose? I'd already spent thousands on all of these other ineffective treatments - what @#$%!9 more?I started reading this book at home on a Saturday night of a week of poor headaches. I had taken 8 Maxalts the previous week (the label says take no more than 6 in a week, and Dr. B. says no more than 2 per month ultimately). Suffice to say, I was very much ready for something that was purporting to work, and without meds to boot. Once I started reading, I couldn't stop. I read the entire book that night, with tears streaming down my face. It all just created so much SENSE. I finally felt like someone out there believed what kind of pain I was in, in addition to 'odd' symptoms I was having (balance problems, inability to concentrate, bizarre feelings like my left arm was not part of my body, etc.). I was sold. I went off my meds immediately and started the diet that week as well. I have had 'headache control', as Dr. B. calls it, for the latest 6 months. In that time, I have had some poor days (mostly during my period), but they were nowhere near as poor as they used to be. I have had more headache-free days than headache days. Now, because I've 'detoxed' off the Maxalt, I take Aleve for my headaches, and it has actually started working again. No more rebound headaches, no more crappy side effects from Maxalt. It is e diet is not simple to follow - especially if you already have restrictions (I am a vegetarian). However, it only takes a week or two to figure out the dietary 'workarounds' and to adapt. Once you begin feeling relief, you realize following the diet is not much of a price to pay for getting your life back. You just really have to discipline yourself. Also, I have stopped feeling mad at my body and at the globe for this suffering I've gone through - which is a huge stress relief in itself.When he says go cold turkey off the meds, DO IT. I had an awful, splitting headache for a day, and then things improved. My cognitive functioning has also returned to normal. It's awesome how clearly you can think when the part of your body responsible for thinking doesn't damage all the time.I have been telling everyone I know about this book - and it turns out, almost everyone knows someone who is suffering from chronic headaches. Do yourself a favor - pick this book up, and stick to the plan. No whining, just do it. The longer you create excuses for why you can't do it, the longer you'll suffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    I am a female medical professional who has suffered migraines my entire adult life, but about 10 years ago they went from a few times a month to a near-daily migraines. I felt like an addict, begging for more sumatriptan to cover my 20+ headache days a month, and coming up with fresh inventive ways to have enough to obtain me through a month (hello, getting 9 100 mg doses so I could split them into 18 50mg doses). It got so poor I was taking a everyday PROPHYLACTIC dose of sumatriptan every night, as it was the only method to prevent waking up with a headache. I had never been able to identify a single meal trigger, and so a lot of things seemed to influence my headaches (including barometric pressure, hormones, etc) that I had given up trying to control them. I was ready to test ANYTHING when I stumbled across this book. The method Buchholz explains it all makes sense scientifically; moreover, I could see myself and my lifestyle in his explanations. I went cold-turkey off my sumatriptan and unnecessary meds in April, and began to follow the crazy diet. I suffered a miserable 2 weeks of headaches at the start, mainly because of the caffeine withdrawal, only to emerge to... life-changing bliss. Seriously. B. L. I. S. S. I cannot tell you how transformed my life is now. I am back down to only 1-2 headache days a month around my period, which are well-controlled with a single sumatriptan then, and that's it. Yes, it is hard to give up caffeine and chocolate and wine and processed meats and cheese. I knew that aged cheeses were one of my triggers, but as I added things back I discovered that onions and peas are also major triggers for me. It is hard to follow this diet, no doubt, but it is soooo worth following to have your life back. If you are skeptical, place it aside for a moment, and think "what if". What if the sumatritpan we've been taking for all these years is actually the cause of our now-chronic migraines? What if the medications and the meal we place in our bodies is the cause rather than the cure? It really is that simple, and I am so much more mindful of what I place in my mouth now. I have told other migraine sufferers about this book and they obtain wide eyes and back away slowly. I guess they aren't ready to give up their lattes yet, but I will never go back. Thank you David Buchholz, I required this tough love approach, and feel so empowered now that I've got my life back under control!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    I have been getting migraines for about 8 years which have become increasing more frequent. I thought that the neck pain I was experiencing was the cause of the migraines and I tried every treatment there was to fix my neck issues, acupuncture, trigger point injections, physical therapy and more nothing worked. I went to work every day in agony with either just the neck pain or neck and migraine pain. My doctor prescribed Zolmig in September and I was so satisfied to search it worked. It not only fixed the migraine each time I took it but also my neck pain. I thought I had found my cure. This was not true. After a few weeks of increasing migraines and neck pain I was taking 3-4 pills a week of the Zolmig,a lot more than the once – twice a month recommended. I was desperate to fix this and I believe God led me to this book by Dr. Buchholz after praying for help. I read the entire book in one morning and decided to do the program. I started that day with the meal plan (January 28th 2017), the next morning I awoke with a severe migraine, I took nothing, I kept away from the foods that I was told to avoid. The migraine lasted 5 days. It was absolutely terrible, I had given up caffeine, my pills and my period was starting so this was the worst it could get. Each day was different,the pain moved from various sides of my head, I had severe neck pain and sinus pressure, nausea and visions. By day 6 the migraine was 8 I had another migraine 2/10 painDay 10 5/10 painDay 12 10/10 painDay 18 6/10 painDay 29 10/10 lasted for 2 days (hormonal)But I didn’t give up! The next month I had only 1 migraine and this was due to hormonal changes.I have absolutely no neck pain now, no little headaches, nothing. I take nothing. I follow the diet 100% of the time and have not cheated once. This book has changed my life. But you have to realize it takes a while, don’t give up after a month - as you can see it took me over a month for the migraines to stabilize, it could take you longer. I was only on the Zolmig for 4 months so anyone on their medication for longer may take them longer to change.I don’t miss anything; I did miss my 4 cups of tea I drank each day at first but I have replaced it with Rooibos caffeine free tea with milk and I love it. I cook every day and don’t miss out on anything. I create white chocolate chip cookies for a snack at work and eat fruit and veggie chips too. Sunflower seed spread is a amazing choice instead of peanut butter and I buy nitrate free ham and turkey for sandwiches. I created my own seasonings for tacos and chili and salad dressings ease test this program, I was skeptical but I am proof it works!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    I've had migraines as long as I can remember. They have gotten worse as my life has become more stressful and I've been taking prescription medication for a few years. After a month of more or less continuous migraines, I was ready for change. The triptans and OTC medications were not eliminating the pain and I wasn't satisfied taking so a lot of pills and still missing work and being essentially nonfunctional. I decided to test this book before starting preventative medications and I am so glad I did!The diet is tough but it is so worth it. I've been following it strictly for almost a month now with NO MIGRAINES! I didn't even realize how much of a burden my migraines were until I started to feel free of them. I don't have to worry about getting a migraine if I haven't slept well, or if I've had a very busy week, or the weather suddenly changed. I am happier and feel much more energetic. Meals are still a struggle because I don't eat much meat and usually jazz up meals with either citrus flavors, cheese, or nuts, which are all forbidden by the HYH diet. But it has been manageable and I'm saving dozens of cash by not buying coffee every day (easier to wean myself off my everyday caffeine habit than I expected), no alcohol, and not really going out to eat e premise of the book is simple. He makes you confront the full burden of your migraines to motivate you to create the major lifestyle changes you'll be taking on. Then you stop taking all medication (tough to do, but it's the only method to stop rebounds) and eliminate the most common migraine triggers from your diet for two months. After two months, you evaluate whether you were able to control your migraines with just eliminating dietary triggers or if you need to look into preventative medication. Then, if you were controlling your migraines with diet, you stay on the strict diet for another two months. After four months, you can begin testing triggers to see what you can add back in. I was surprised that he lists dehydration as an uncontrollable trigger because that is something that is a major problem for me and I significantly reduced my migraines by always carrying water with me.I never thought I would be able to manage my migraines. I fully expected to live the rest of my life with chronic pain until I eventually had a stroke. I would have been satisfied with any reduction in migraines, but this has surpassed all expectations. I can't think of another book that has had such a significant result on my quality of life. If you have migraines, please test this diet. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    I have only written 2 reviews on Amazon products, but I have to share my experience in hopes this book will change someone's life like it changed mine. I was having everyday migraines for the past year or more and was taking too much Imitrex! I don't think anxiety is listed as a side result of Imitrex, but I finally recognized that the anxiety was worse when I took Imitrex. I have been struggling with anxiety for about 5 years. I also had difficulty concentrating and focusing at work. It wasn't any better at home. I've done a lot of research in the past 20 years looking for the silver bullet to slay my migraines. I've tried various rescue medications, prophylactic medications, massage, physical therapy, chiropractic therapy, and meditation. A mate even loaned me her Cefaly that I used for a month with no change. The latest day I took the Imitrex, the anxiety was so severe I thought I would have a panic attack. That's when I decided I was done with that and had to search something that would really work - and not just mask the headache with medications that had side effects as poor as the headache. I found an interesting book on the internet with a treatment plan that sounded promising. I decided to check the reviews on Amazon. It had high reviews because others thought it sounded good, but no one had actually tried it. So I decided to look for the headache book that had the most and highest reviews. This book was the one that had the most reviews of people that had actually followed the plan and had true results. It was the reviewers like me that said they were only willing to test it because others had actual success with it. Sorry this is so long, but I can't say enough about what a miracle this is! Read on if you wish to know more about my journey through this plan. If not, just know that you will search the answers you seek here. But before you move on, you should know that my anxiety is gone!!!! I count this as a miracle to cure my migraines and anxiety. Don't allow the diet scare you - it will change your life! I only read one disappointed reviewer who said she thought her headaches were similar to a previous accident and that there might be other issues.I started this plan 2 months ago. The first week was horrible just like everyone said it would be. But I kept going because I trusted the reviews. I stopped the Imitrex cold turkey. I had the worst headache I've ever had (9/10) for about 5 days. Then it was gone! I have followed the diet faithfully and don't feel one bit deprived. How can you feel poor about not eating chocolate and not having a headache? Definitely worth the sacrifice. For the first month after the huge one, I had headaches off and on most days that were a minor annoyance (1-2/10). I've had 2 periods since weaning off Imitrex. I expected a headache, but wasn't sure if it would be different. They were about 4/10 but only lasted for 2 days or less instead of 10+ days. In the past month, I've only had about 4 headaches (1/10) for about 3-4 hours each. I'm feeling braver about adding in a few foods from the do not eat list, but I'm writing down what I eat so it will be easier to identify problems. I never drank caffeine or alcohol so that was easy. But I would think if you've hit your limit of headaches, you will be ready to give up caffeine and wine. I'm willing to give up a lot of items to be headache and anxiety-free without medication! I'm a registered dietitian so the concept of diet is simple for me. Some people have said that it doesn't create sense that you have to chop out so a lot of healthy foods. But if there is something in the meal that is making you sick, it makes a lot of sense! It's just like someone with PKU, MSUD or some other metabolic disease - there are just some things that some bodies can't tolerate. One thing I like about this book is that Dr B isn't promoting any unique supplements. He's only promoting healing by sharing his knowledge. Every doctor should be sharing this with every patient that has d luck! I hope you have a miracle too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    Having only skimmed the book, specifically looking for a few things, these are my conclusions:- He mentions research studies in the text, but there is not 1 single reference of any kind in this entire book. Not a research study, another book, an article, nothing. As a medical doctor, he should know better than this -- references are everything, and for this reason this book loses most of its credibility based solely on this.- His "nutrition" tip is just sad to see. He unequivocally recommends caffeine abstinence, when research is definitely mixed on this issue. He recommends processed foods, such as bagels, fruit juices, breads, mashed potatoes, CEREAL ("cornflakes, rice puffs, shredded wheat"), french fries, etc....This list doesn't look amazing for a weekend warrior, allow alone an MD (this is why people don't go to them for nutrition advice). Processed foods cause cancer, they're known migraine triggers, fruit juices and all these recommended carbs at every food (both amount and type) are sure to cause metabolic disorders (diabetes). Just atrocious tip from a professional.I will read the book, but based on these two criteria, there is no better review I could give than 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    I followed the Program then bought 6 copies to share with mates and relatives who suffer from migraines. I have been living with migraines since I was 18 - I am now 51. I have been on all the treatment plans a lot of of the other reviewers have talked about with small to no relief so I just learned to live with them. Two years ago my headaches changed - I ended up in the emergency room with severe vertigo. After the 2nd episode, I went to John's Hopkins for a complete work up. I was hoping for something definitive they could treat. Instead I got what I considered was poor news - vertiginous migraines! No pain associated with these - just severe vertigo, nausea, diarrhea. And no warning. It happened in the middle of meetings at work. While driving down 95. I was told to obtain the book Heal Your Headache. In the meantime, I continued with what my neurologist prescribed. Zofran for the nausea, valium for the vertigo, and Maxalt for the 'migraine' since that is really what these episodes where. And he started me on Topomax then switched me to Trokendi XR. I was talking Maxalt several times a week at the slightest sign of dizziness to test to ward off the inevitable - being bedridden for 8 hours followed by the typical migraine hangover. I was afraid I was going to have to go on disability. So I bought the book. And the book created excellent sense to me. I had nothing to lose so I started the 1-2-3 program. And I haven't had an episode since September 2016. I have slowly chop back from 200 mg of Trokendi everyday to 75 mg and I plan to hold going so that I'm totally off of any preventative meds. I occasionally obtain a 'normal' headache and for that I take Naproxyn (non rebound - non trigger). The hardest step is step 1 - trusting that you can stop all rebound meds. Just do it. Take time off of work if you have to. The 2nd hardest for me was giving up regular coffee. The vertigo episodes are so horrific and debilitating I will never have another cup of Sumatra again! I am in control and look forward to the day I am no longer taking Trokendi. I have read the book 3 times now and have had to go back and reference various sections a few times. It is simple to obtain lulled into a false sense of security and obtain lazy with step 2 - that has led to more frequent 'normal' headaches. I have learned that pineapples, citrus and nuts are likely triggers for me. If you have had it with migraines being in control of your life, buy this book - if you follow the program, it will be the latest headache book you will ever buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    Having gotten progressively worse headaches over the years, it was a relief to come across this book. Even though I haven't finished reading it, I've already benefitted significantly from the tip provided. For example, just by cutting out coffee and other caffeinated drinks from my diet, I have dramatically decreased the number, duration, and severity of my headaches (and sinusitis) over the past few months--I should point out that my headaches really became horrible once I started regularly drinking coffee, however, I would have never place two and two together without this book. I should also add that I'm very reassured to know that the nearly constant sinusitis I've been suffering from is associated with migraine--this completely makes sense to me because my sinusitis is especially triggered by the same things that trigger my headaches. With relief from my headaches, I'm finding relief from sinusitis as well. I'm glad to finally have a thorough explanation of what causes headaches (or migraines rather), and what to do about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    After years of migraines, numerous trials of every imaginable treatment, abortive medications and having read countless articles and several books on the subject, in addition to having a very amazing neurologist, I finally found this book on Amazon that makes the most sense of anything I've come across in a very long time -- it pulls everything together so beautifully. As I started reading the book, I could hardly place it down -- kept saying Ah-HA! and YESSS!!! a lot.... A lot of of the things in the book I had heard before, like eliminating caffeine, discontinuing abortive medications, and controlling triggers, but I couldn't imagine life without caffeine or medications, and didn't think foods could cause MY migraines since I ate beautiful much the same thing all the time, with headaches on some days but not others. I also thought the process of eliminating one meal at a time for an endless list of foods was too much to fool with (others recommended). That's where this book got my rst, Dr. Buchholz explains medically what happens to blood vessels in the brain during an attack to produce the headache and how triggers play into that process relative to an individual's built-in pain threshold. When he pointed out WHY caffeine, for example, is a definite trigger as well as other things like MSG, I began to see the light. He also points out that a lot of triggers (both those we can control and those we can't) are all around us in varying degrees all the time. It's when the accumulation of triggers exceeds our threshold that the domino result begins. Makes excellent sense and explains why a drop in barometric pressure often triggers a migraine for me (when other triggers are stacking in the background), while there's no headache at other times when the pressure drops (when other triggers might be lower, thus my overall trigger level is below my threshold).In determining meal triggers, I like his more practical approach of just eliminating all known dietary triggers at once (there's a list with reasons for being potential triggers) and starting with a clean diet with no preservatives; and then after about 4 months if headache-free, test adding one meal back at a time to see if there is a reaction.I also was told about a www service that has amazing, really flavorful recipes for migraine sufferers -- , which even mentions the HYH book and diet often, so I feel I can trust the recipes to be safe. It's a unbelievable companion to the book. I even found on the Dizzy Cook website a coffee I can actually have! (Allegro Organic [email protected]#$%!&?nch Roast) because of its Swiss Water Process that removes 99.9% of the caffeine.While the first few weeks were rough with caffeine and medications withdrawal and I still have a method to go, I am definitely doing better, have more energy and am sleeping better at night. This is the most encouraged I've felt in a lot of years.Update 6 months later: It took several months of strictly following the diet to see the best results in my case, and I did add a low everyday dose of propranolol in January 2019, but in May I finally reached my goal of being headache-free for 30 days (actually created it to 33) -- for the first time since I started tracking migraines in 2003. And I had only a slight headache for just a few hours to break my headache-free streak. I found it interesting that the same propranolol I took before trying the diet didn't work, but in tandem with the diet, it DID work (as Dr. Buchholz predicted). I'm hoping to be able to eventually drop the propranolol and just stick with the diet. I am so happy with the results!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heal Your Headache: The 1-2-3 Program for Taking Charge of Your Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:25

    This is a very informative and interesting book that was recommended to me by my doctor. It includes a lot of info about headaches themselves and then, as the title suggests, tells you how to obtain control of them to improve your life. For me, the most necessary part of the book was the discussion of meal and drink stuff to eliminate from my diet in order to move towards getting control of head- (and other location) aches that are part of the headache syndrome. However, as the book was published in 2002, I went beyond it to consult a more recently compiled and comprehensive meal and drink list that explained the basis that each item included is a headache trigger (tyramine, histamine, nitrates and nitrates, sulfates and sulfites). I also researched in order to learn all of the (more than 40!) names that are used on ingredient labels to hide what is actually MSG, a potent headache trigger that is pervasive in canned and pre-packaged snack foods. It seems to me that this book might have been revised in the 15 years since its publication, but nonetheless, it is a amazing put to begin learning how the meal and drink choices you create impact your health and its symptoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take Heart & Teach: How to teach with excellence, balance, and the joy of the Lord (even when things are crazy) review [Book]  2018-5-3 18:1

    I loved reading this book!!!! I recommend it to any teacher that is looking to learn, refresh, or add various techniques inside the classroom. The book is divided by parts and lessons. Each of those are filled with helpful ideas and spiritual encouragement. I am a K4 Teacher and regurlaly looking for resources that not only will support inside the classroom but spiritualy too. This is an awesome resource that is worth having and that I will hold by my side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take Heart & Teach: How to teach with excellence, balance, and the joy of the Lord (even when things are crazy) review [Book]  2018-5-3 18:1

    This is a amazing book and an simple read. I love how Linda Kardamis give practical, simple to implement tools to use in and out of the classroom. I recommend this for any teacher that wants to stregthen their classroom managment or streamline thier efficiency in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Take Heart & Teach: How to teach with excellence, balance, and the joy of the Lord (even when things are crazy) review [Book]  2018-5-3 18:1

    I enjoyed reading this book. I have read several books written by Linda Kardamis and I really have fun her recommendations, processes, and positive encouragement for teachers. It’s a unbelievable resource to add to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    I have been having a lot of pain in my right elbow when I workout and my training partner said that it may be tennis elbow. So I decided to read a small more about tennis elbow and how to prevent/treat it. I came across this books and it definitely had the info I was looking for and I can say now that I definitely have tennis elbow. I like that this book is short and sweet and to the point. It gives some amazing prevention strategies, as well as ways to treat it. One thing I learned is that I can use a TENS unit to test to treat it. Luckily my wife had one from a previous accident and I tried it out. It definitely helped. Amazing book with amazing suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    invaluable tips and hints on managing the discomfort of tennis elbow. A great, informative book with lots of methods and remedies to support you understand and manage your symptoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    Simplicity and to the point. Amazing exercise technic and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    Very effective solutions if you are suffering from tennis elbow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    Short but comprehensive-defines it, provides therapy and exercises. I am satisfied. It worked for me. I havethe facts and it even tells how to prevent re-injury.If one more subject had been covered I would given it a excellent five!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    Was disappointed with this book. Its very short. Huge recommendation was for total rest. Guess that is amazing if we live in a vacuum. Most of us wish to know what is the best method to quickly heal. Or maybe, if we still have to compete at a sport or go to work at a computer, what is the best method to minimize fresh hurt and heal even if it takes several months. There was no suggestions on this except abstinence. No talked about the arm bands (whether they are amazing or not). No talk about flexbars or other devices that may gently support warm-up the muscles and tendons and strengthen them. Most physical therapist will recommend immediate stretching and adding exercises once they can be done without pain. Maybe the author was overly conservative to avoid being sued. I will stick to books written by physical therapists from now on. Gave the flyer (book) two stars instead of one, due to the author does suggest the person needs to take responsibility on how they got tennis elbow and create some changes. He has some suggestions there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    I do a lot of bowling and have developed some elbow pain. Until recently, I have not found any fast fixes. I downloaded this book and I am going to test some home remedies. Thank you!!! I will hold you posted on my progress. Sincerely,Kerry Dale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    I have no idea why this book is 5 stars...honestly yes the info is helpful but it's very, very basic. Information you can easily search on Google & YouTube simply searching the words "Tennis Elbow". Then again it @#$%!2.99 on Kindle so you obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    Amazing information, but basically the book create emphasis in talking to physicians and exercise for prevention. Which is a amazing advice, some of the exercises and stretches are fairly common

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tennis: Tennis Elbow Cure: How to Prevent and Treat Elbow Pain and Tendonitis Forever (Tennis Elbow Cure, Sports Injury, Knee Pain, Back Pain, Shoulder ... Pain Relief, Weight training, Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 21:59

    I've read a lot of books, visited a few various doctors, and spent hundreds on physical therapy. This book not only touches a lot of of my costly pt exercises, but also provides practical and effective alternative therapies as well. Want I would have found this book before heading to the doctors! Cannot stress enough how real it is to not allow this condition go, it comes back more painful every time until you can be literally immobilized. This and so a lot of other relevant subjects touched upon here. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How I Fixed My Foot Pain and Plantar Fasciitis Naturally: My Journey from Chronic Pain to Pain Free with Happy, Healthy Feet review []  2020-1-20 19:7

    This book was short and sweet and extremely simple to read with some amazing helpful ideas to ease foot pain naturally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How I Fixed My Foot Pain and Plantar Fasciitis Naturally: My Journey from Chronic Pain to Pain Free with Happy, Healthy Feet review []  2020-1-20 19:7

    Beautiful interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How I Fixed My Foot Pain and Plantar Fasciitis Naturally: My Journey from Chronic Pain to Pain Free with Happy, Healthy Feet review []  2020-1-20 19:7

    I just finished reading this and I will test the suggestion 's that she had written. I think overall this makes sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How I Fixed My Foot Pain and Plantar Fasciitis Naturally: My Journey from Chronic Pain to Pain Free with Happy, Healthy Feet review []  2020-1-20 19:7

    Thanks! Useful information, just wished it had a bit more, such as, did you walk much while healing, and is it ok to walk even with some pain? Aside from just the everyday important walking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How I Fixed My Foot Pain and Plantar Fasciitis Naturally: My Journey from Chronic Pain to Pain Free with Happy, Healthy Feet review []  2020-1-20 19:7

    I recommend this book to all the retail workers suffering foot pain from standing on your feet for long hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    I purchased this book several months ago because of episodic bouts of hip pain. I found the book to be very thoroughin content of hip and knee issues and exercises to improve the condition. It was not until recently that I began doing the exercises regularly. The exercises are very helpful, and my hip pain has diminished considerably. I can walk without limping. The book is written with such clarity and accompanying visuals are very e videos are indeed a plus, because you can see the actual exercises performed, and Rick Olderman is very motivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    I've been suffering from progressively worsening hip pain for a couple of years now, which I've been beautiful sure is due to a muscular imbalance---"gluteal amnesia" caused by sitting too much. Lots of tip out there on YouTube and books that claim to tell you what's wrong and how to fix it, but none of them even came close to helping me, or allowing me to definitively figure out the exact nature of the I was beautiful skeptical (but desperate) when I purchased this "Fix You" book on relieving hip and knee pain, but am so glad I took a possibility on another PT who claimed to be able to a word, this book is Fantastic! Rick Olderman not only enabled me to match my pain with a diagnosis (anterior pelvic tilt on the right side) but also goes into detail about how to fix it, and how to correct poor habits that caused the muscular imbalance in the first place. The book taught me about the anatomy relevant to hip and knee issues yet was simple to understand. The corrective exercises are described very well, and when you purchase the book you obtain a password to use on the "Fix You" web website to access videos that illustrate the exercises in greater detail, so there's not much possibility that you will do them s, it will take some work and effort on your part to achieve relief, but these are things you certainly can do, without an unreasonable expenditure of time and effort. I've only been doing the exercises for a few days and can already feel a difference. Best of all, now that I know exactly what's going on with the muscles involved, I feel very motivated and confident that I'll be able to work through the issue on my own. (BUT . . . see below)(UPDATE, Oct. 13: Turns out that I have lower back and joint problems that are beyond the scope of this book to fix. Currently seeing a chiropractor who took X-rays and discovered the problems, and he is performing adjustments to address those issues. After just a few adjustments, I'm already seeing improvement.I still think this book is great---it created me aware of how muscle imbalances can really mess with your joints, but do yourself a favor and seek a professional diagnosis sooner than later. A related book, End Daily Pain for 50+, written by an osteopathic doctor, makes it very clear that you can/should take charge of maintaining your body through proper stretching and exercises, but he emphasizes that you also need the support of a professional as part of your "took kit." So don't be stubborn and think you can fix things all by yourself, especially if you are older---seek hands-on support and a firm diagnosis sooner than later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    I give 5 stars because I'm so grateful to have found the respond that I've been looking for. I've been searching for something or someone to support heal a nagging positional hip pain and have only received minimal short term improvement with other interventions. After reading and experimenting with the tests and exercises that the author suggest I've experienced more relief than I've had in months I've been able to understand what I've done (unconsciously) to contribute to the condition in the first place. I love the videos that he gives the purchasing customers access too. They've been extremely helpful because you can watch him or his assistant performing them as he explains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    All of the Fixing You books are excellent. I have 3 and am constantly looking in one or another, depending on what ailment I have at any given time. He has an perfect expertise in these body parts and what makes them “tick”. Boy do I want I could sit in a room with him and go over all this with him!!! He’s my one and only go-to for these problems that hold popping up now that I am older. Don’t know what I would do without his perfect books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    This book is right on. Reading this book ad viewing the videos (that you are given the link to in the book) takes only a few hours and the results are spectacular. Hip pain is much better . I learned more from this experience than I did after 3 months of physical therapy, and 10 years of working out with a trainer years ago. Everything is very well explained , making it easier to understand and practice the exercises involved. I highly recommend this book to anyone motivated to fix their pain. For anyone undergoing physical therapy, this book is a amazing adjuvant, explaining how and why exercises work, which encourages compliance and leads to true success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    Out of the 4 or 5 books on treating hip and knee pain that I've ordered from Amazon, this one is by far the best. For sure, it's no "3 Mins To Total Pain Relief" . The author spends a amazing deal of time explaining the causes of hip and knee pain, so that when you undertake the exercises he suggests, you do so with some understanding of what you are doing and why. He clearly locations the burden of "fixing yourself" on the patient, making it clear that not only must he do the exercises suggested, but that he must do them CORRECTLY and with awareness. And they work! After a couple of weeks, my hip pain has markedly decreased .... and I can now go to bed without 3 ice bags and a vicodin to obtain me through the night !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    This book really helped me reduce my knee and hip pain. I was just hitting dead ends when it came to regular doctors. I figured it must be a muscular issue rather than a bone issue and this book confirmed that it was indeed muscular. I did have MRI's to rule out structural/joint/bone dysfunctions though. The book is simple to read, especially if you're not familiar with anatomy terms. The author explains concepts in an simple to understand manner. I did need further assistance from a physical therapist that specialized in sports injuries due to other issues, but this book got me on the path and helped decrease my pain considerably. I would suggest it to anyone who has knee/hip issues, especially if nothing else seems to be working in your favor. Definitely a amazing support and for a lot less than a co-pay or doctor's visit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    I did a lot of internet searching to understand the physical makeup of the hips to test and understand why my hips damage all the time and it was frustrating and not really very informative. Then I found this book, and it all created sense. It's well illustrated, uses easy non-technical terms, and contains exercises that create sense. I've been recommending it to all my mates that have the same issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    Can't seem to access videos. Sends on wild goose chase. Also, no response from support. Basically makes book very low on the useless scale at this point. I'll change the review should I actually be able to implement something based on the videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fixing You: Hip & Knee Pain: Self-treatment for IT band friction, arthritis, groin pain, bursitis, knee pain, PFS, AKPS, and other diagnoses review []  2019-12-19 19:25

    This book has perfect tip on improving how you handle your walking, so you injure your hip less. I will say that accessing the videos to obtain a better understanding of some of the concepts is not perfect. Email the website and ask for support if you can not see the associated videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I suffer from poor sciatica. I asked my dr about a pillow and he said not to obtain it because it may or may not support and he didn't wish me to waste my money. Well after a couple weeks i got desperate. I read all these reviews and ordered the cushion with the best ratings (within my budget) i was so excited to obtain this i immediately tried it. I was disappointed. My knees/ legs were barely apart. They were beautiful much still touching. I saved the packaging so i could send it back. That might i tried it again just to give it a fair shot. THAT NIGHT WAS THE FIRST NIGHT I SLEPT THROUGH THE ENTIRE NIGHT IN 6 WEEKS!!! and it wasn't a fluke. A week later and i'm still sleeping through the night. My hips are no longer sore in the morning and it's not excruciating pain when i sit up in the morning. Don't obtain me wrong i am still in pain especially when bending or stooping but the all day "just for no reason pain" has gotten a lot better. I have no idea how but this thing works. I won't even lay on the couch without it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    Since I have back problems, I can't sleep without a knee pillow or something between my legs to obtain my hips to align right. I've been using my Contour leg pillow for years - and although it helps, I feel like it's not thick enough and it always winds up on the floor by the time I wake up.I found the ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee pillow and decided to give it a test and I'm so glad I did! It's created of memory foam, but it's very dense so it feels like it actually supports the leg that i'm putting on top when I sleep on my side. I also don't feel like it's crushing my leg/knee on the bottom and the thickness is perfect! I feel like my hips are finally aligned when I sleep on my side. It's also a bit larger than the Contour pillow, but that's a amazing thing! I took some comparison pictures as well to present the difference between the two.I've been sleeping very well and not having shooting nerve pain down my right leg as I tend to have most of the time. This is a unbelievable pillow and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    Unfortunately this pillow didn't work for me as my condition is a bit of an enigma. I easily give this five stars for a few reasons...The pillow is very well created and looks like it would latest for a lot of years due to the materials it is created has a removable washable e material did not create my legs sweat, they stayed e memory foam conformed nicely to my legs after about 5-10 stly, the customer service AFTER the sale was top notch. They followed up with a private email after I had received it and seemed to genuinely wish to know how my experience with it was. After I explained to them that through no fault of the pillow, it did not work for me, custom service did something I never would have expected and left me with a deep respect for a company who rose above just making a sale.I sincerely hope this review will create you feel more at ease in testing this product if you are unsure of making the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    After reading all the positive reviews, I decided to give this pillow a try. I am a side sleeper and like to hike my bent leg beautiful far up, which I imagine really puts my spine out of alignment. Needless to say, tossing and turning with severe low back pain all through the night and well into the next morning. The first night I used this pillow, it was like a miracle. The only time I woke up was to turn over to my other side with my pillow still between my knees. This is my third night of using the knee pillow and probably the best 3 nights of sleep I have ever had and the ability to obtain out of bed the next morning with no back pain. I had no issue adapting to this pillow. It is soft, comfortable and stays put. I just hope I don't have a issue removing the cover to wash as some reviewers complained about. I have already told my sister about this pillow. Thanks for such a amazing product from a amazing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    It squished too flat for me and my knees are touching and drives me [email protected]#$%! had stayed a small bit more firm. So at the tops of my calves would stay separated, and my knees not touch.(Chiropractor recommended me having once since I’m a side sleeper who tosses and turns)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I'd tried a regular pillow, couch pillow, and body pillow. I'd begun to think that positioning wouldn't help, but this pillow helps a bunch! I can walk to the bathroom (50x/night) without wincing the whole way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I wanted to give this product a few days testing before I reviewed it. I have a lot of health problems right now which makes it hard to focus on just one thing while trying to sleep. With a poor back, poor circulation in the legs, and restless leg syndrome you can see giving this pillow an honest review was going to be hard. The first three days went as I thought it would, I just couldn't keep still, but as time went on I noticed how in the middle of the night I was fishing around for this pillow with my legs after kicking it away at some point in my sleep to pull it back to me. I still only sleep about 4 hours at a time, but when I do I message how much this pillow has helped me, and how I have been able to hold it in put for a longer period of time. .............................................................. So for me, this pillow has helped out a amazing deal, and my lower back does feel more rested, and I wake up in a amazing deal of less pain. So it did take some time, but now it may seem silly, but my legs are like a kid missing a lost teddy bear when my pillow isn't there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I researched a lot of knee pillows and I was looking for a product that was not too huge and one that was comfortable. I am 5' and 112 lbs side sleeper and this pillow is the excellent size and offers amazing support. It is very comfortable help and my hip pain is gone. Prior to buying this item, I would use a regular pillow and even tried a neck rest pillow - neither were helpful. I noticed a difference the very first time I used this. It does not squash down but rather provides a temperpedic type of support. I considered a pillow with straps but decided versus it after reading reviews of other pillows where it tangled up at night. This pillow stays in put thanks to the design. I often flip sides at night in my sleep and the design of this pillow helps it move with me and stay in place. Definitely would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    I purchased this production as it was recommended by Amazon. The delivery speed was perfect arriving 20 days earlier than expected.When I picked up the item I felt that it was going to be to light weight to help my legs. I weigh 93kg and my thighs squashed this flat like a pancake.I then used it under one leg, placing it under my calf muscle and immediately it went flat like an old bicycle wife who weighs 43kg, she used it between her thighs and it deflated like a party my final analysis, this product is not fit for the recommended use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ComfiLife Orthopedic Knee Pillow for Sciatica Relief, Back Pain, Leg Pain, Pregnancy, Hip and Joint Pain - Memory Foam Wedge Contour review []  2020-1-20 1:52

    My husband has been suffering from sciatica pain for the past year. The pain would create sleeping difficult and was really poor when he got out of bed. He is currently going to physical therapy for it but has had very small relief. After one night using this knee pillow he had NO pain when he woke up! The pillow is firm enough to hold your knees separated yet the cover is very soft to the touch. Somehow it seems to move with you in your sleep without falling out of place. Awesome product! We were also impressed with how quickly we received the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    Written by a dentist, this helpful tutorial goes through the different possibilities of the causes and treatments of jaw pain. The author explains the dozens of ailments that may be the issue and always recommends the importantance of seeking the proper diagnosis from the appropriate medical professional. As a person who suffers from TMJ, I found his at-home treatment suggestions very helpful. (Who knew that resting your jaw on your hand puts wear and tear on your jaw muscles?)I gave four stars because the medical terms and descriptions of non-TMJ ailments gave an almost over-abundance of info but I really appreciate the specific hints on relieving and preventing TMJ until I could see my dentist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    This is a must-read for those individuals who usually experience pain in their jaws. The book offers different useful info about TMJ causes, symptoms, and treatments. I am glad I bought this book, as I am now aware about Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction, which is something that only a few people know about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    I gave this book a 5 star rating because it had everything from causes to treatments when it comes to Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction. Dr. Iserto DMD has a amazing method of writing and getting through to the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    If so, then this is the book to you experience clicking and popping of the jaw? Neck pain, headaches or toothaches? Symptoms and treatments are listed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    If your looking for reference book, this is it. Nothing new. Seems all was gathered from sourcesv and tossed together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    This "book" is essentially a pamphlet that you might pick up at your dentist's office. I read the entire thing in 10 mins flat. It didn't give me any fresh or helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    About 20-30% of the adult population are affected to some degree. You may have it and don't know eat price for Info and treatment for pain relief of your jaw muscles. Knowledge is the greatest cure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TMJ Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction - Causes, Symptoms, Treatment, and Pain Relief For Your Jaw Pain (How to Get Rid of Jaw Pain & Headaches Due to TMJ) review []  2020-1-22 1:17

    I felt it was a nice comprehensive guide, short and to the point, discussing the options, modes of treatment and diagnoses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBD Oil: Perfect Informative Guide For The Most Effective Organic Oil To Completely Cure Erectile Dysfunction, Painful Sex, Menstrual Pain, Arthritis, Anxiety and Other General Pain review []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Nothing amazing at all a waste of moneyAmazon doesn't sell CBD oil only hemp oil

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    I have severe difficulty in falling asleep some nights, so poor that occasionally I'm up for 36 hours because I could not fall asleep at all. Also I've never been able to be hypnotized but latest night I tried this application for the first time and within mins of completing the First session I was asleep. Some nights it's pain that keeps me awake, and some nights it's my brain that won't wind down and let me to rest and latest night both were preventing me from getting to sleep until I tried this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    AMAZING! It may or may not hypnotize (I'm an extreme cynic) but it's awesome at helping you to relax your body. Just as important, it gives a definition of mind body connection to pain that the largest critic can accept. Purchased make batter after being impressed by voice/music & irritated by long mandatory intro in free version. Hypnotic booster is binaural beats which I believe in more than hypnosis. I'm almost getting addicted to this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    I have been using it every day for two weeks now and I see definite and gradual improvements. it helps me focus on my own healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    rubbish! you have to listen to a long speech at the beginning about how to use the app. I uninstalled it before the end. I prefer apps that obtain straight to the point. when a person is in agony they wish an application to do what it says, not go on and on about settings. I will never test this one again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    I've only spent $ to change the settings, so I'm only using the free track. I haven't noticed relief in my a.m. (fibromyalgia/arthritis) stiffness/achiness, but I sleep better. I also have ADHD, so focused relaxation and then hypnosis drop usually has me asleep quickly. I love how she phrases things ("that all is just right") and the slightly amused tone when she talks about toes. I've only gotten to the end 2x, and I've used the imagery during a nerve pain flare to calm it. Love this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Terrible. Bored listening to the instructions. couldnt move on to test it out. Everything I hit to move it on advised I was only listening to the free ver and I would have to pay to hear anything else. Never got past instructions. Also advertising the best headphones for listening and even brought you straight to Amazon to buy them at a cost of €95. There are plenty of free apps which give you lots of free choices to test them encouraging one to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Inexplicably amazing. It really did work for me. I never, ever buy apps, but I bought this one. I also bought their quit smoking app. Haven't had a cig in 9 days, and the urge was completely gone after day 7. These people are doing something right!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    I appreciate it. It works. Just want I didn't have to pay so much to stay asleep. I use it for my Chronic Pain, caused by Fibromyalgia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Majikal Journey. Can't tell u anymore as I cannot access the "tell us more" option .... bugger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Helps me to fall asleep without using medication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    I am not sure how it works with pain, this application has me asleep within the first five minutes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Really nice. Haven't yet stayed conscious to the end...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    amazing app. some options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Have wanted to comment for months but kept falling asleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    it actually really helps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pain Relief Hypnosis - Chronic Pain Management review [App]  2019-9-25 13:22

    Amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter