Read lorex reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all lorex reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    lorex cirrus []  2020-9-23 0:9

    Systems are created in China with low grade parts, cameras have extreme issues with moisture entry because of not good design. Also yes help is lacking if non existant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    The application is simple to use. I primarily downloaded the application to hold track of my put and obtain motion detection notifications. Once configured, the motion detection notification notified me for the first detection of motion but failed to notify me for motion detections after that initial notification. I restart my lorex nvr settings back to default and configured the application to notify me again. This yielded the same effect s I had experienced the first time being an initial notification, then nothing after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    What an awesome company. They discontinued Flir Cloud. Started Lorex Cloud. Same embarrassingly not good app, changed background color to BLUE. No one notified us to make batter either. All the problems remain the same. Playback is clearly a joke, terrible. Like a child wrote this in 30 minutes. The Lorex changes the motion eventsto yellow strips now cant even see it in the white background. Let's you select multiple cans to playback. yet does not sync them why? Shame on Costco this POS.

    0  


    Add your opinion on lorex or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    All of the honest reviews say the same thing. This application will more times that not connect to the security monitoring system. For such an problem to be so long standing speaks volumes of Company/s represented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    The old application Worked flawlessly for me. The fresh application will not let me to keep happening notifications nor does it appear to be recording them. Nothing ends up in the happening list. Support please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    The cameras are working fine but the application is stomer service very very not good i dont understand this company hopefully things will change other wise i will never anything else again.Lorex lorex if you dont listen your customers at one point you will hit a Huge Wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    4k cameras, the application works fine but hd is not good you can hardly see the chikens hahahaha the other apps dont work at all this one works well but not excellent clear pics $400.00 system nice cameras 4k but the application wont chop the muster

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    at the begging I has no issue with the app. I was able to see the live footage now I been having so much issue not able to see live footage. I had to reboot the security camera and uninstall the application 8n to work plenty of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Quick and reliable method to view the cameras, but no option to disable date and time on live camera screen. On a future modernize hopefully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    I am beautiful unhappy with this system. It skips and repeats constantly, there was an incident that I required to review and the camera just completely skipped about 3 mins of footage. Also it's almost impossible to snapshot because of the skipping. I would also like to know how I the application to my PC, your website is only allowing me to have it on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Amazing devices, not good app. Works when it wants to, other than that, spinning circles the rest of the time. might as well use the tv box. They give you a number for customer service, but look at other reviews and average rating. Not improving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    So I spent forever looking at what cameras to obtain and reviews on the cameras. I did not look at the application reviews until today. I have not yet got my system in, but Lorex can you tell me why everyone is having so a lot of issues? Has Lorex fixed the issues, if not what is an expected date to have it fixed? I do like that Lorex responds to the reviews, except for the fact its alway call us and what's up with the same reference number? If the application has not been updated or fixed then I will return my items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Love the Product...App is worthless I have to restart it everytime I use the app. never obtain notifications on app. can here alarm inside, but nothing on app. so if I'm not home it's useless. Considering returning system. That's alot of money, for it not to work. When I test to turn notifications on on my device, it won't allow me. It says connections failed. useless app! Update...Have tried factory resets and enabling and disabling everything that Lorex has suggested STILL NO NOTIFICATIONS OVER APP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    the problems need to be corrected. the developer needs to reconstruct the entire application and problem an modernize immediatly or lorex will sadly loose its customers who rely on this feature to the competision. does lorex cell cell phones that work extremely well with this app? if you do witch model cell phone do you highly recommend. or fix the application so that my lg v20 cell can work extremely well. thank u lorex for the care and repair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    I never thought getting security cameras would cause so much stress. For the first few weeks the application would drop the device. So I was not monitoring anything until I re-added the device. Then it would drop it a day later. Once they fixed that bug, within a week my notifications of movement on the cameras stopped and there was no recording at all. Total disaster and method more frustrating than it is worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    glichy for sure, random errors some option dont work even thought you have it locally. not sure if a newer platform has been created of not. UPDATE; uninstalled and re installed and seems to work well now. some options before are now working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    We have had our system for about a week. We can't seem to obtain all 6 cameras working and they don't pull up live feed. The whole point of having a security system is to create sure everything is amazing and secure. Very frustrating. May have to send it back or maybe the apk needs a major overhaul and spell check.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    The application crashes so often since the latest update. It shows "Play error. Click to retry", and you retry and retry and succeed very rarely. Pls fix the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    The mobile application keeps showing "play error.. please retry" and never comes back online unless I close and begin the application again. But; even after I restart it, it's only a matter of time before I'll have to do it all over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Just installed Lorex Home Application and it works as advertised. Actually so much better than Ring in terms of hardware and subscription costs. I plan to replace all my Ring hardwares with Lorex. Recommanded to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    why is that the application installed in various devices view a camera at various times delete the login information of the other??? doesnt create sense. Do i need to always enter the login. will return the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    I bought a unit 3 weeks ago and it worked well until the recent update. Now the notifications are delayed by anywhere from a couple of mins or much more whereas previously the notification would happen within 5 seconds of detecting motion. I could literally walk out my door and obtain a notification because it saw motion by my door. now I obtain the notification. a half hour later when I arrive at work. EDIT: I spoke with Customer help and was told the problem was their end with their server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    it's amazing there's multi cam viewing now but it is a pain to always have to add in all the cameras in each window. you should be able to save the cameras so they are all there when its launched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus []  2019-8-22 20:19
    [email protected]

    this is rubbish lorex secure application was so much better than Cirrus ,I cant on ipad , got it on my phone .but even then it keeps not connecting to DVR saying cannot connect to device.hope they sort it out,to create people make batter without checking it works for all.ive read other reviews & it seems people have had the same problems.i got onto live chat with their experts & they wanted to charge me £5 for support I hung up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    I installed this on my fresh phone. Now every time I begin it, it says that I "have devices to import from an older app". If I ok, then it asks for a password but it never accepts the password, even though it is the right password. Anyway I can setup my devices the normal way, and that works. But every time I begin the application it tells me that I need to import from an old app. Every f-ing time! I already setup my device. Why does it hold asking and then not work. FFS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Glitchy, glitchy, glitchy. does not remember settings. ff view up to 8x? it runs max 2x for a while then jumps to 8x for awhile then it goes back a 1/2 hour and runs at 2x. We are still experimenting with trying to obtain it to do what we want, but it's like apple products - you don't obtain wish you want. You obtain what they give you. Lorex help responded with their chop and paste response to any review that is not praising their product. I have done their tests and updated the firmware before review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Amazing product, Amazing customer service. Back in January, the notifications stopped working. I contacted their customer service and in fact they were having problems and it would be resolved by the end of March. As per their promise, it's working again. I highly recommend the Lorex product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Application does not keep push notifications on my Samsung Galaxy s8 but this same application works fine on my iPad 2018 6th generation. Is there a fix for this? 4/2/19 Finally got a modernize for this app. Works great. Thank you very very much lorex. I'd been waiting for it for months. I love knowing that if someone comes on to are property i will obtain a notification. Thanks again for your kind attention 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    used to work fine, for the latest couple of days it doesn't work just have circles turning on phone now on black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Why doesn't my HD view stick????? And why can't I go go back in HD mode either??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Crashiest app, ever. Same as FLIR Cloud and gDMSS Lite. Use various cameras!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    When opening full screen, the video is lagging or freezing. My Internet speed is 600 MB and 60 MB upload.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    This application sucks! It regularly loses connection with the system, and has to be shut down and restarted. Settings are not maintained and you search that they have mysteriously been changed. It takes forever to check a live view view. The user interface is incredibly inefficient. This makes the whole system undesirable and not recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Theres alot of feed issues with this app. playback messes up often. the downloading information and uploading information is very slow regardless of your connection speed. disconnection from the DVR happens more often than it should. The application is convenient with the camera systems, and is amazing when it does work properly however there is alot of things that need to be addressed in the app. there is also no buttons for reporting problems, so leaving a review on here is the only option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    50% of the time upon notification the application crashes and auto reopens but doesn't go back to the playback view. If I test and create a change in the Motion/PIR it either Fails to Save or says it Saves but it really doesn't. Test and change sensitivity it give Save Failed every time. I know the is but it needs some serious work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Everything is working with the exception of a major feature "Notifications". I have been told by Lorex help that a fix for the notification feature is being worked on. I want they could add the Rapid Recap feature from the Lorex Secure Application to the Lorex Cirrus App. modernize it's been months and they have Not corrected the notification feature of the App. Downgraded my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Notifications work sporadically. Customer service is not very helpful after multiple calls for assistance. they are basically saying it's a known issue with no expected resolution time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    It's amazing for looking at live shots, and in aligning cameras, but that's where the goodness ends in this app. This application won't let pasting my password from another password app! Why? Timeline will obtain to an happening and suddenly buffers and jumps to the end of the event, never showing you what triggered the motion. I have to use my PC and log directly into the NVR to see what the happening was. This happens when viewing an Alert as well. Lorex, you need to fix this one, as I expected better from you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Application keeps booting us out telling us that someone else logged in as us. Both my husband and I are using 2 separate emails. Also we have 2 of the same camera but through the app, we are unable to control the night vision on one of the cameras. The function does not present up in the app. So why does it present up in one and not in the other? Very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    since this update, i can't even access my videos. and yes, i know to call customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    is not compatible with my device? it should be, this is weird.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    okay upon answer they told me to call them and enter certain numbers obviously a menu but this is not resolving the issue with the uninstalling it and reinstalling it is creating the same issue I've tried this several times already I am sick of this lorex not working it does not work with Android device oh yeah and have you seen the ratings for all of your lorex apps the only application I can use to control the lights in the siren on my active deterrence does not work crashes every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    I bought a wireless connection security camera from Costco, I like the camera. it's good, but the application is not good. I can't keep motion notification. thinking to return it back to Costco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    unable to begin the application for a couple of days now. Disappointing, I have contacted customer help and everything is up to date. They are unable to help me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus []  2019-8-17 14:34

    No apparent method to place cameras in privacy mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Pay $1,000 for 4K camera that stream in 240P. The largest joke I've ever seen. Their other streams at high bitrate but they'll immediately tell you that it's no amazing because obviously they'd rather have a 240P bandwidth bill at the end of the month. This renders the security nearly useless. Can I have my $1,000 back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Amazing app, but each camera needs to be identifiable. Getting a motion alert for "home" tells me nothing. I need to know WHICH camera was triggered. Please let a method to add an ID/Nickname to EACH camera. Certain cameras like a door or garage are more necessary and "Motion Detect Home" is not helpful. I ABSOLUTELY NEED to know which camera is triggered to know if I need to review it immediately or place it off. LOREX REFUSES TO ALLOW CAMERA/ZONE nicknames. per their help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Mobile application and Desktop application stopped connecting. Both used to work fine. Nothing changed on my end. Stopped working the same day on both devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    keeps giving false motion detect at night had issues for 3 months hasn't fixed yet every day more and more pop ups still haven't fixed the issue thank you one night works amazing next night motion detect over and over and double videos still having false motion detection at night in when it rains haven't got the problem fixed yet tried several various things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    I have a 4k NVR, The original Lorex Secure application the video feed stop working unless you on live. The Lorex Home don't recognize my NVR and the Lorex Cloud I can login on my cellphone but it wouldn't login on my smartphone "Failed to Connect"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    this will not connect to my phone all of a sudden after working for a few days. re-installing it doesnt help. another crappy application that makes me want I had bought a various system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    This is the best application for Lorex camera systems viewing by far. I have had zero problems using this application for my 4K IP system. I tried all the other Lorex apps that were compatible with my NVR including Lorex Secure. This application by far is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    hold saying fail to connect and when test to place the info again always said fail to connect this sucks, streess full App.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    This fresh Cirrus application is Not good compared to Lorex Secure with respect to viewing camera's in HD resolution. Photo modernize is so painfully slow it jumps frames 7 to 8 seconds at at time, yes I mean 7 to 8 seconds. Useless to view motion in HD mode. With Lorex Secure I can see decent smooth motion in enhanced mode. Lorex is forcing us to use this not good application compared to Lorex Secure. Im so frustrated since I choose Lorex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    This application is awful. Rarely connects, short visual time, skips, takes so long to come on screen any motion is over. The playback on cameras is good, but if you wish to see what the motion detected is, this application will NOT support you. Battery is very short lived on cameras, a week at most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    This application and their products are just garbage, I spent countless hours dealing with it and with their so called customer service. They will of course answer to this review to contact them again. I did you morans like million times and none of you were able to fix the issue, on top of that lies lies lies that you are working on it scheduling some calls and never calling. Stay away from this company! But if you already have this application I guess you bought this garbage, amazing luck! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Another application that promises amazing things and fails to deliver. Notifications that present up 4 to 5 hours AFTER motion is detected and scheduling that does nothing. My phone should not be beeping/buzzing 15 hours late and AFTER I've uninstalled the application. This app constantly needs restarted because it forgets the device every couple of hours too. Paying for a camera setup that is only functional while sitting at home negates paying for surveillance at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    For such a amazing security system you'd think they'd have a amazing application to go with it. The application is glitchy when I'm home but when I'm away it doesn't do anything but give me motion detection notifications and when I go to see what it is nothing shows. This application really need to be worked on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Cameras & dvr, amazing quality. App, complete garbage. Crashing, not playing live stream, application icon showing x notifications then getting on the application & going to notifications and seeing none. Opening a notification for camera x & having it play back camera y. Application crashing and having to uninstall then reinstall to be able to use. Considering the application is a huge part of why most of us have bought this system, it ends up being almost useless. Thankfully I don't have to rely on it for my children protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    security issue. my complaint is that no password is important to access the cameras with the app. I changed the password on the dvr itself after i uninstalled the application from my smartphone and disconnected the dvr from the router and someone is still accessing my system remotely and deleting videos. someone is still coming around my house at night and messing with our items but no video evidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Seems to work ok. Sometimes it will disconnect from the DVR and it takes a bit to reconnect. And very often, I'll obtain notifications labeled with the wrong camera or it will just say null.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Amazing cameras on the monitor, but the mobile application is trash. Same thing the application did on my latest brand of cameras . The application is either connecting or reconnecting. Lorex please fix your app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Getting "play error, to retry" every 2-3 days. Need to power cycle cam to fix that error. Not sure why it does that but it is very annoying. Thinking of returning the cam. --- Using Lorex 1080p active deterrence wireless connection camera. Perfect picture quality. Downloading or sharing motion video IS A MUST. Both share and buttons are disabled at this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Please add a "human" motion detective category like nest. versus just one motion detection that identifies all motion as the same. Also please add a 30 second pre and post recoding buffer that triggers on all events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    cant connect to Samsung's poor quality not 4k!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Recent application ver removes ability to toggle white light and siren on camera. Had to manually downgrade application. Modernize to developer response. This is not my issue. My problem is that you REMOVED a feature and I had to DOWNGRADE my application to use it. Unless YOU THE DEVELOER re-enable this feature this tip is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Can't begin the application for two days, now. Not a amazing update...the latest one... not that the previous one was stellar! For the I for the device itself I could 3 or 4 devices from... some other websites... with better apps, probably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Edit: Uninstalled the application and reinstalled and it is working again. Very not good modernize overlay im guessing that didnt install properly for most. Least its working and I hope lorex learns from this. Other then this problem the product is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    The same issue with the other users, my Lorex Home Apps could not be opened after latest update, I think Lorex should look into it and take action to fix fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Worst application ever. I loved lorex secure app. Why am I forced to use this subpar application that don't work. Navigation I think was programed by a 3rd grader. The happening history is impossible to use. The lorex secure application was so clean and easy. And it worked. Why force me to use this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    I only gave 1 star, because you can't leave less. This application is extremely unreliable. If you are traveling away from the system, and you can't connect, you're out of luck, because you need to be with the system to have tech support you troubleshoot the problem. If I was with the system, I wouldn't need to use their app. Never a connection issue when you're connected to same local network as the video system. I've never had a connection issue with my WD NAS on the same network, IT ALWAYS WORKS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Push notifications are now working after 2 months of it not getting fixed. However, I am still getting hundreds of false notifications from snow/rain/glares even after messing with the sensitivity of the cameras. With night vision the license plate number can not be seen in my own driveway because there's a glare from the night vision. Specific zones that i should not being notified for are still notifying me. HD stream on phone doesnt work after updating only allows SD stream. Application needs work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    UPDAT: So I received another call from Tech Support, amazing communication after they escalated my ticket. I was informed that they fixed the notification issue. I uninstalled the app, reinstalled and it is working again. This fix took longer than I expected but I'm just glad it's fixed now. I'm very impressed with the communication through this process. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    application is inconsistent. will not always let me to see live view or play back without having some sort of issue. I have to close out the application and reset in Hope's that it will display the cameras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    after latest updated today 03/25/19 I got some notification and the same day stopped working again! OMG again NO NOTIFICATION YOUR APP SUCKKKK!!!!! You guys need to change your app developers I have no problems whit my iPhone application but android device always having fresh issue with every updates! please don't ask me to call costumer service because they can't fix the problem (I did call a lot of times ) just a friendly suggestions to readers don't go with Lorex or FLIR !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    purchased the lorex system in February 2019. I have a samsung galaxy s8. at first I could not keep push notifications but they did an application modernize and now I obtain the punch notifications so everything works great. I can now recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    notifications still don't work! haven't had any notifications in over 6 months! please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Please modernize application to contain IPv6 support. If I can enable IPv6 on my NVR, I should be able to access it via the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    finally it's working good, thank you very much. you guys are amazing hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    mostly works. cannot enable notifications. when i test to move the slider to turn them on it won't stay to the right ( green). it says Attention... connection failed. i also have to shut it completely down when i test to view it at a later time.. or won't just pick back up. but it's the best Lorex application for me. it gives me a clip type history without having to zoom into a little timeline to find for activity. video quality is decent. the Nest hello application is awesome in comparison. i wish notifications. UPDATE: Jun 28, 2019. Spent 35 mins on hold. Eventually was told the application has issues (regarding notifications) and they are working on it. Same thing I was told 6 months ago. These things do NOT take that long to fix. My hubby is in IT and they do entire projects in less time. If they really wanted to fix this application it would be fixed. Hire some people who can fix it please. The cameras and NVR are decent, it's a shame I can't recommend the system because the application is so not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Honestly horrible. Not user friendly at all. Its 2019 and the application feels like it was created in 2000. Everytime I begin the application I have to reconnect to the device within the app. I should be able to right into the application and see my cameras but thats not the case with this app. Playback is a lot harder than it should be to view. The whole application and the system on the security systems need a huge overhaul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    I can use it to watch live video, but playback doesn't work, keeps saying there is no video recorded on the time I selected on a full 2TB HD. Also, it doesn't stop the display from timing out when watching live video which is annoying. Edit: The reason I couldn't see no video during playback was because it was on "motion" recording playback as a default setting to present instead of "All" where it showed you both continuous and motion recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    This program us junk. hasn't worked correctly since the day purchased and installed. 50 hrs with tech help for the cameras, still only work when they wish to. not recommended to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Possible bug that beats the purpose of the notification features Lorex has beautiful decent hardware but is the Achilles' heel. The issue is unreliable notification - in my experience the application may sometimes "lose" connection to the cameras upon launching then I have to close and reopen the application however while doing so it disables all alert settings until those are re-enabled manually. What a pitty as the cameras are otherwise very nice. Lorex developers, please fix the bug!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    Only reason I'm giving it 1 star and not zero is because the cameras are great. The application is horrible. When playback works, Live feed doesn't and vice versa. One time, neither worked. I've never experienced such a poor app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus [App]  2019-8-8 13:35

    what can I say......nothing to great. Not to impressed with quality of cameras and this application is not very good. Always issues and when you call there's nothing they can do, all they say is were working on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Application frequently freezes. Oftentimes the video feed loads to 99% and hangs indefinitely. This is poorly conceived product that makes the of the lorex camera hardware a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    it sucks i cant even obtain it to activate had it for 5 months and can obtain it to program waste of and time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    camera is great. application not so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    I streamed from the live view for a few seconds while on mobile data then left the app, next morning I noticed the application chewed thru 1 GB of mobile data! (until it reached my limit and the phone disabled data) What kind of application keeps streaming while in the background!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    I picked up 2 of the Wireless connection cameras and they work beautiful amazing till their most latest modernize and now nothing works. i uninstalled the application and reinstalled and now i have to re add the cameras and now it wont take the cameras, scan or manual ID entering wont work. Was getting the odd 40003 error and now its constant. Take it from a tradesman, if it aint broken dont fix it lorex. Id roll back your modernize and iron it out more before trying again. My 2 cameras unless i use a SD reader, i cant view them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    modernize broke the app. it doesn't load. edit: so what i did to obtain it working again is, clear all the apps data n it works. the password items that users are talking about is a mess. i had to restart my password again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Disappointed. Unable to add cameras to my Samsung Galaxy S5E Smartphone which I had purchased specifically to use for these cameras. Even contacting their help they were not able to help and were unable to resolve the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    Worked for about a week before they just stopped working on my phone..Not just my device as we have tried on a number of devices to no avail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    uninstalled and reinstalled and not working. was working ok before update, now obtain notifications instantly but cant view or view live. renders to 99% then crashes...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    since the modernize i am no loger able to luanch the application on my phone, worked amazing before was able to monitor and view camera flawlessly, now its useless ! fix thia issue asap!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Home [App]  2019-8-18 13:33

    i would rate it but after each time i obtain the verification code i gonto login, it says my password is wrong. then when i go to forgot password to reset, it claims the user doesn't exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cirrus []  2019-8-25 11:19

    The Lorex Cirrus Application that has replaced Lorex Secure is absolutely horrendous. Slow, Freezes Up, etc. It is so poor that I may even replace my system with another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    I am having the same issue about the password. I just went through getting a fresh password on one of my DVRs and making sure I could connect to it with no problem. I have two dvrs. One is wireless and the other one is wired. I decided I wanted to create sure that they were both on my laptop computer and not just my phone, but when I tried to do that it told me to enter my password and then said it was wrong. Since I had just gone through days of working with tech specialist to obtain my passwords changed I knew that was not correct so there is just some kind of issue with this application and I would sure like for it to be fixed because sometimes I prefer to look at my cameras on the laptop and not my cell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lorex Cloud [App]  2019-7-7 13:34

    Was super excited to move from Flir cloud to Lorex cloud so i could begin receiving push messages again after half a year of nothing. However, Lorex cloud is still incredibly clunky. I don't even know where to start that's how a lot of problems it has compared to Flir cloud. Developers, place a phone in front of you and begin using the application so you can support us out here! Please allow me give you five stars!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386