lose your mind Reviews & Opinions


Submit lose your mind review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Wow, what a complete breath of new air! I’m so glad I decided to obtain this book!Having struggled with being overweight for over a decade now, all the while being constantly overwhelmed by the incessant stream of fad diets that seem to pop up around every other corner, I’m now completely convinced that the conventional dieting mindset is utterly damaging and is whole concept of mindful eating is such a contrasting approach to all these diets that all seem to promote losing weight before gaining health. What I loved about this book is that the author really got to the heart of the issue, describing in detail how the ultimate goal is really to become fully tuned in to our own appetites, desires and passions, but also to tune out the clutter and noise from the outside globe that stifle our inborn intuition about what is amazing for us and what was quite an inward journey to be able to follow along with the fictional hero that the author had made in order to better explain and convey the concepts of mindful eating to the reader. I could really resonate with her, and that helped , having read this book, I really feel that I’ve gained a fresh understanding of what real hunger really is, at least for me. And I have also been able to recognize the psychological, emotional, behavioral, physical and even spiritual causes behind my overeating. And as the author states, it is only then that we can truly begin to take realistic steps to remedy it. Which is exactly what I’m planning on doing from now on.If you’re anything like me, never really had a healthy relationship with food, I urge you do the same. There is a wealth of info found in this book. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    I have been interested in mindfulness for quite awhile, occasionally practicing meditation and such, so I was definitely interested to see what this book had to say. Honestly, I have never been a dieter, I always believed that going on and off crazy fad diets actually does more hurt than good. However, I will admit that I do search myself emotionally eating, especially during stressful times and putting on a few additional unwanted pounds. The ideas and suggestions in this book are a "plan" I could actually follow. No beating yourself up if you create a poor choice, no foods that are strictly off limits and no nasty-tasting supplements or shakes to drink. As easy as mindfulness is in its primary form, the hard part is making it a habit to live your life actually experiencing everything instead of being on autopilot. This book gives some amazing pointers to support you along the way. I can testify that when I am mindful about what I eat, I eat less, I tend to eat healthier and I have fun meal much more. I also search that focused attention spreading out to other locations of my life. I would highly recommend this book, both to those who are fresh to mindfulness practice and those like me who appreciate its benefits, but occasionally obtain distracted and forget how necessary it truly is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Simeon's ebook is a completely novel and meaningful method of perceiving meal and eating. I've always wondered why my eating often goes out of control, and the more I say "later, I'll create up for my dieting", the more my overeating gets worse! Simeon's ebook guided me to have a better attitude about eating. It's being in the moment of eating, relaxing and savoring the pleasure of eating. Indeed feeling and being mindful when I eat is satiating. I didn't regret buying this book, it's a guaranteed valuable read!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on lose your mind or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch lose your mind video reviews and related movies:

    See Young Jeezy - Lose My Mind (Official Music Video) ft. Plies on youtube.

     related image

    See Don’t Lose Your Mind on youtube.

     related image

    See Disclosure - Help Me Lose My Mind (Mazde Remix) on youtube.

     related image

    See Loose Your Mind on youtube.

     related image

    See NEFFEX - Lose My mind on youtube.

     related image

    See Dean Lewis - Lose my mind (Lyrics / Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Dean Lewis - Lose My Mind (Official Acoustic) on youtube.

     related image

    See On losing your mind and finding it again | Sam Gerrits | TEDxArnhem on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Before this book, I didn’t have a real understanding of what mindfulness was, but this book does an perfect job of explaining how we can be better in tune with our minds and bodies and what we place in them. I don’t generally give much thought to what I’m eating, I eat because I’m hungry. After reading this book, I will begin to ask myself am I really hungry or is something else going on. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone, because I think we can all use mindfulness in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Just finished reading your book Lindstrom. It was well written and explained in detail how to become a mindful eater. I always test to remind myself of the reason why I became obese. I think I've found an respond to that question in this book. It has to do with how you think and feel about so, I loved the content about Mindful Eating Versus Mindless Eating. A really nice chapter, and well stated. This book was a true mind-opener and after reading it I feel like I have gained a fresh understanding of what I need to do, personally, in order to address my own relationship with food. Well done author, and I'm definitely looking forward to your next book."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    This is a amazing book, explaining the psychology of why we overeat and practical ways to address it. There are lots of amazing hints and techniques to take control of our eating "emotions" and to become more aware of what and when we eat. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    I do not own a Kindle and did not order this item. Only method I found out is when I saw the amount deducted from my Bank Account. I search that very troubling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Right from the start, Simeon catches my interest by describing the unpleasant, and too well known afterfeeling of indulging in foods and treats. He is spot on when he talks about the lack of control in the moment of indulging, and how you after one initial bite can't stop yourself to another one. For example, Simeon tells about how we need to be more aware of our choices, in order to decrease eating of other reasons than actually being hungry. The book is easily read and enjoyable, and it also gives you a certain kind of calm as he has a method of reaching out to the reader in a non-judgemental way. It focuses on how you can support yourself instead of how a diet can support you, and has created me better able to scan my eating behavior and develop a healthy appreciation for food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    This book is for those people who loves to eat and yet wish to stop eating so much, such as me! i love food, but the fact I cannot control my urges sometimes really annoys, but thanks to Simeon I am know able to control my urges. This book is not only about some diet plan but also how to control those eating urges. this book is really helpful to people who have wish to really mind what they eat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindful Eating: A Healthy, Balanced and Compassionate Way To Stop Overeating, How To Lose Weight and Get a Real Taste of Life by Eating Mindfully review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    I'm always looking for waysto stay healthy, so I'm gladI stumbled across this book."Mindful Eating" is loaded withtips, ideas, strategies, to helpyou bust through roadblockskeeping you back from successfulweight loss. I really like the section onWhy do we over eat- Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Most of all I like how simple it is to move around your mind map. How you can also view the whole map, zoom in amd out quite smoothly I must say. Easy graphics but amazing, amazing colors. I haven't used the premium ver yet so I don't know if you can change fonts colors and style. Simple to share your maps with other apps and save them in any cloud you use. Looking forward to exploring more I just got the application tthis week. But I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I love this app! Thank you for such an awesome plataform. I can say that the free ver is enough for at least one complex project. User experience and interface on point! I don't see a lot of upgrades, unfortunately. I'm sure you have plans for checklists, smarter ways to integrate media, etc and would love to see that happen.. I would buy the pro ver if i could use it on the computer too (like a chrome extention or a website).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I've created due with the 3 free maps you obtain but if the pro ver was like $3 instead of $5 or 5.49 I probably would have bought it. It's the best mind mapping app ive found so far. And when I got a fresh phone all on my things on the application were still there. idk if that's Google or the application but it was truly much appreciated. I want there was a www service or web application as well. That would be dope. Also if there was primary editing items like bold italics centered, etc. All in all I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Absolutely brilliant! I have been looking for something this customizable that is also this usable. The user interface is so clean and INTUITIVE. I did not have to look at instructions or a guide and it does everything I hoped that an organization application would as well as other amazing features I would not have thought of. I almost considered making my own organization web application to do this (I'm a programmer) but decided one more time to look for one. If you've been looking for one, you've found it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Loved the app. As a massive user of lists, charts and sheets to hold life organized, Mindly comes very handy for data visualization. Although, and I've already sent some feedbacks, to my taste it lacks a lot of easy items that would better the usage a lot! One negative critique I need to create is that since I've bought it I think it hasn't got a single update. That is, it doesn't modernize much, even though it has a lot of zone to improve!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    i love this app! it's so easy to use, simple to layout and amazing colour themes for the mindmaps too! now, i don't know if it's just me, but is it possible to view the mindmap generally on your phone without tapping something and editing it? a method to just tap a circle in the mindmap and read the notes you've written? if not, i feel like that would help. but overall, i would highly recommend this app! ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Good, but not entirely without issues. The mapping function works well, but the colours can obtain lost as the ink colour does not answer to the background, ideally I would prefer a scheme where the kid disks were coloured a shade lighter than the parent. Having said all this, its really nice. Some of the things I thought it couldn't do it does. The animations are simple, but effective, everything is clear and it is never overcrowded. The find functions well, and it's amazing for easy notes. I'm trying to use it to support hold track of info when writing a book and I suspect I will hold finding fresh ways to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing application so far, very simple to use and it differentiates from the other apps that tend to overcomplicate the process. This one keeps it simple, quick and looks very nice so you can share it and not have to respond follow up questions. I dont give it 5 stars mainly bacause at this time it doesnt seem to have major cloud help like GDrive. Second, it has the option to share as photo but the quality is beautiful poor so you kinda always have to share as PDF. FYI i have the full paid ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Useful, nice flow animations. Havent had any issues with it so far. could be so much better with a few additions. PLEASE CONSIDER ADDING: -Viewing only one tree fully extended as in full map view. -Display stuff on a list (filter by color/tag/create groups) -Add 'status' function to stuff (with color coded displayed indicator) -Redundant linking. Ability to link stuff further down a tree with root stuff higher up a various tree on the same map. (3D linking)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I love this app, sure things could be better, but things can always be better. You are able to organize your thoughts in a very interesting manner which I like a lot. I highly recommend this app. The one thing I'd change is after updating a field it moves to the top in the main index upon next opening the app. And yes, I paid to for the full version, it is $5.49 but I believe this is a very amazing application to support me remember things as I grow older. Test the free ver I think y'all love it also

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    This is literally the best app! I use it more than evernote... for sure! It's very various from evernote but yet it's a note taking app. Evernote has the ability to take notes in several various ways . Mindly does exactly what a mind map woukd do and u can easily begin and view what u need versus evernote where u have to find for ur note within the notebook. This shows the whole map in front of u with every idea .I am trying to type more but I can't see what I'm typing from my phone so thhtis review won't be thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Loving the application so much i purchased it. Lovely for a scatter brain like myself for table top games. But [email protected]#$%! did. Id like much more bubbles per section because i use this for like a choice path for my android game nights. Also, the ability to place text on a picture bubble, again for my android games related to D&D just for descriptions about it specifically. But no huge i suppose. Oh! And maybe a it could sync to your other devices? But i dont worry about that too often... so 3 things sorry! Still awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I've liked this application a lot for a long time. The interface is beautiful easy, although the copy/move/delete is slightly confusing at first. Looking at the full mind map at the end of a brain storming session is super fun because you can see all the work you did all laid out. The only thing I want is that you were able to back up your files to Google drive rather than just to drop box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing app! Needs a bit of refinement. Im unable to change the time settings away from 24 hour, and there needs to be Google Drive backup instead of just dropbox. A desktop portal would also be GREAT. I use this for mapping YouTube video ideas and its PERFECT for this use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Its seriously the best apps of mind mappinh ever due to it have the notes description when we export to pdf. But i regret that the free slot only 3. I know you wish the money, but for some people that didn't use cash can only use for short period n then we have to delete it due to insufficient slot. Please I beg you to add more slots up to 10 maybe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Honestly a amazing app. It would be 5 stars if it had 2 more features. If there was a method to randomize colors are point if I forgot to change them so each color isn't the same around that circle. And also if you could connect 2 points on the zoomed out view. I'm using the application for a fresh job to hold track of everything so it would be nice if I could connect the point from the zoomed out view with a line or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    very useful and sorts through your lifes required info fantastically!!! i have never rates or revied ANYTHING before but felt that this deserved recognition where it was duely granted. paid ver is where its at... unless you only have 3 necessary things to ever remember. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I really like the aesthetic and polish of this application but it doesn't have the feature of being able to associate ideas on various branches with each other(even a easy line would do). That one feature would create a globe of difference. Till then I have to use other apps that are far less simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing app! Reminds me of the brainstorming exercises I did in middle school for writing assignments. I have so a lot of ideas that come to me randomly for projects. I will forget if I don't record them immediately. it's very handy. also, I have beautiful severe ADHD, so my ideas tend to come rapidly. With this app, I can record the original idea and all of the "sub" Ideas or even alternate options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I really love this app, it's amazing for projects and breaking things down. I even upgraded because I loved it so much however I do have a few suggestions. Number one, introduce more colour shades and schemes for increased variety. Secondly, I think it would be amazing if the text could change size automatically depending rather than making the entire text smaller for a few overflowing words. That method it looks neater. And thirdly, I'd like it if there were a method to cross link two neighbouring nodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It's great! I'm using a 1plus 6 and it launches very quickly, is simple to work with, and the color schemes available are beautiful well done also. The one and only drawback (only if you pay attention to it) is the editing feature. It's a tad bit slow - response-wise - but otherwise, nothing to comment on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I like this application and paid for the full version, but no fresh features were added. It looked and functioned exactly as the free ver so I got a refund. Is there really significant functionality that warrants the $5.49? If so, and I can actually use it, I'll pay, and give a higher star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I love mindly. It helps me with classes. BUT I want there was a PC version, it's only available for Android, and Apple products- computer/phone/tablet. I DID search however, a program just like it for PC called Mynd in the Microsoft Store, and it functions just the same. I tend to use that more since it's more computer based, and I do my homework on my laptop, not my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I purchased this application back in I believe October. I finally have started using it and trying to delve. I like the layout and function. I'd like to see external SD help instead of having no other option than DropBox (excellent storage btw) to backup. I tried to import my files and I was unable to obtain the entire map I'd been working on recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    dripgrind created mindmapping easy in a attractive way. This application does not have all the fancy tree and box designs as full featured mind mapping tools, which makes it amazing for a mobile app! It is easy enough to allow your thoughts flow and limit decorative distractions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I liked the application and is a huge support to organise our thoughts. But there are two drawbacks: 1) distant nodes cannot be connected. 2) No option to change the shape of bubble, like to a rectangle or so which would be zone efficient. Currently it is always circles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It accomplishes its function very. When I tried it I didn't really understand how much I required it, how much utility I stood to realize from it. Too poor it dosen't have a PC ver that would integrate with my mobile. Some things really need to be done on both platforms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I purchased the premium, so that I have an unlimited number of maps. I like this app. UPDATE: After purchasing the premium version, I got a fresh phone and lost all my data. Doesn't appear to be a method to obtain it back. What a waste if time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Pure regret for the high price for premium features, only to learn (and I should have believed the other reviews) that this application means it when it says 'Failed to save". All work lost. Shameful flaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Amazing app, would like to see more features like... * dark mode, and * better find capabilities like a next previous effect or some sort of list of results. lots of reviews complain about things that are supported and not well documented. for example, Link nodes by dragging one to the white circle in TOP left corner, then drag from top left into fresh node to link them. Delete nodes by dragging an item to the black circle in the BOTTOM left corner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It is very sad that I can't attach videos or even gif files in it. Moreover the photo elements must have Text to identify them in search. Seems like the developers are not interested in building the application its like "fire and forget app".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    DESPERATELY IN NEED OF A DARK MODE!! I've been needing something like this so glad to finally download. Just started using it so yet to give full feedback, but so far I really want I could use a windows ver on my PC which syncs to the mobile application as I spend most of my time on my PC and not my phone. Secondly PLEASE add a dark theme (or at least a customizable background feature) the white is blinding!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Was ok briefly but is missing functionality I need. Unable to delete kids of the root node, only further down in the tree. Unable to link to existing nodes to present complex relationships

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Fun and fast application for getting structures and relationships between things down fast. Like that there is small customization (keeps it fast), but this also makes the nodes a bit non-representational at times. Would be cool to have that as a customization feature in pd version....so it goes from just quick jotting into a medium detail tool. One question: are unlimited # of maps and nodes the only make batter features? Difficult to determine precisely what is on offer from the flash pop up screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Very solid app. Could use a few more customization options. One being having the option of making certain bubbles viewed as lists if set as such. I have not hit the limit on elements yet, but the bar at the bottom scares me. I hope that there is an unlimited amount you can place in, and if not there should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    I paid for the full ver long ago and am still glad I did. It's the best mobile mind mapping application I've found. It helps me think through, document, and organize my ideas and thoughts. Why not 5 stars? Cause it could be better. * There are some minor display decisions that are a bit annoying, like a longer word wraps to 2 lines instead of becoming smaller. * More than 6 stuff on a nose causes the view to change to a view that doesn't let you to see everything and is laggy (at least on my phone). * Personally, I want the info on a nose could be formatted better. I use this too almost like a UML class diagram at times for select projects. So it would be awesome if a nice could have a type on it so it could be rendered differently and built to better help that. Though, that's definitely just from my use case. * Color options are a small limited, but that's not a huge deal. All that said, the application is great. Very helpful and simple to use. Looks amazing to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It doesn't save properly which means sometimes what is written is discarded. edit: haven't had that issue anymore, I think this application is really helpful. The amount of things you can do with it is vast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    As a man of a lot of complex ideas, this application is almost excellent for mapping them out. The only gripe I have is that you can't copy and paste more than one bubble without first purchasing the Pro ver in advance, and, yes, that does limit me to a certain extent. However, it doesn't take away from how functional this piece of software is. Definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    It's an interesting idea, arranging everything orbitally. Before I realized there was a "Mindmap" view, I felt frustrated being able to see only 2 outline levels at a time, and couldn't imagine how it could be useful. But apparently, when you create any changes, you're returned to the default 2-level view and must manually return to Mindmap view. Each. Time. I don't obtain that. The layout is already automatic, with no user choices... Is it important to overmanage the experience in that method too?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindly (mind mapping) review [App]  2019-5-8 13:43

    Would like access to sdcard. Drives on most phones are method to small. So maybe 99% of android device users have a huge sdcard for data storage. So if i wish to add an photo to an item im working on i have to move it to a directory that it can obtain to. Thats fn stupid. So fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    365 Days Of rough some terrifying and horrific moments in my life I learned the hard method about taking the time to have fun the moment we have right now. I was a church goer, but I was on quick forward with everything in my life. A short term class at a conference I went to for church taught about the concept of being MINDFUL during every waking moment of our life, PARTICIPATING in each moment actively. I still hadn't gotten the notice but soon after in the zone of 6 weeks I had to place down my dog, my cousin unexpectedly passed away and I myself nearly died from septic shock. When I came out of the coma the only thing on my mind was to savor every moment I had ter going through the first 13 days of this book and trying most of the hints out (I will admit living in Michigan in January, when the feels like temp is -1 I don't wish to go for a walk after dinner), I am convinced this book will be my companion for 2015. The pictures are wonderful, the layout perfect, and each day the hint and the quote are short and simple, simple to understand, and very simple to implement. Everyone should take these hints and test to incorporate them in their everyday lives. If there were more mindful people in the world, maybe there would be more peace, calm and tranquility and less of the poor stories our nightly news brings us from around the is is a unbelievable book and I hope everyone seizes the opportunity to pick it up and create it a part of their everyday life in 2015 and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    Mindfulness is a very famous subject these days. I have read several books on it recently and saw a 60 Min segment about it just this past month. I think that too a lot of people test too hard with mindfulness and miss the point. Author White Lemon does a amazing job with "365 Days of Mindfulness" in providing everyday hints and reminders for someone just getting started, or even the non-novices, as it gives the reader a subtle shift in perspective. The photos and quotes on each page are relevant and inspirational and I have been enjoying starting off each morning with this book as a part of my everyday routine. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    I'm really enjoying this book. Every morning, after I take my moment with God reading my Bible, I read this book. It gives you a hint to do each day, then it gives you an accompanying quote. The hint is always something helpful to you the individual. Like one day it was to take deep breaths. Another day it was rubbing your palms then placing versus your face to activate the nerves and pressure points. It's a calming technique that I really appreciated learning. The quotes are inspiring and true, like this one;Take care of your body; it's the only put you have to live. - Jim it's a amazing inspirational tool, as well as a amazing reminder to create the best out of each day. I am satisfied to do each morning, and it makes me feel good.I managed to grab this copy for free on Amazon, what a score that was! Still I would pay for this one, and suggest you all check it out! Morning is what sets the pace for our day, so starting them off right can create for better days ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    It's a everyday calendar in form of a bookEach day, starting with January 1, provides a positive quote, a mindfulness hint to do, & a picture to go along with the " theme of the day"Quotes are provided by a huge selection of a lot of popular peopleFor me, it provides a surprise each day to look forward to :)Recommend for those who practice mindfulness & amazing tool for beginners, wanting to learn it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    I am really enjoying this book. The first thing I do in the morning is check the quote for the ey always seem very relevent to my lifestyle. I am studying to become a Buddhist and themessages place me in 4he right frame of mind for the coming e fact that each day has the datebut not the day of the week means that you can continue using it each year.A amazing idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    A practical approach to reminding myself of the need to hold an begin mind and to everyday challenge myself to review how I live my life. It's short, easily read in under a min and pertinent to today's life style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    I love having a thought & quote presented daily. The pictures added in support to invoke even more inspiration. Grateful for this & the moments of thoughtfulness it has brought into my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    Some quotes very helpful and others off the wall to me but that is how the globe is...differences. Worth reading to begin the mind......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    This book is filled with fast insights that helped me stay focused on things that really matter. I read these with my devotionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness: 365 Days of Mindfulness: Daily Mindfulness Tips and Quotes (Over 365 Pictures) (With Over 365 Mindfulness Tips & Quotes) (Mindfulness - Meditation - Exercises - For Beginners) review []  2020-1-21 21:6

    So helpful. Excellent for starting to meditate. Amazing reminders. Hold this handy for daily use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Bought for Mom to support her through dark time. While i liked what the author was saying, Mom did not. i would give this another half star if i could. Personally if it had been for me i would hold it and buy other titles from the just didnt understand it or like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Simple to read, simple to understand and filled with essential info about mindfulness and how to obtain started on your mindfulness journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    The first 7/8s of the book is justification for mindfulness, the latest 1/8 tells you a very light actual info of mindfulness. didn't really learn anything. Don't spend your cash on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Amazing intro book into mindfulness . Will obtain you motivated to test mindfulness as a medicine for life worries and stressers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I couldn’t stop reading! This book is full of so much knowledge including names of other amazing authors,books,apps to support tutorial you on your mindfulness. I am so Grateful To have come across this book well my find for self healing and self control. Recommending this book to any and all!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Hard to follow....Book is filled with quotes and references from WIKIPEDIA!!! I'm sorry sir, you really need to fire your publisher and obtain a day job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Very short book didnt really learn anything fresh not too impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Therapist husband loved it. Added to his library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Purchased the book for someone else to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mindful Mind: Conquer Overwhelm, Calm Your Mind, Reduce Stress, Improve Productivity & Create a Life of Abundance (A Mindfulness Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I couldn’t obtain past the first chapter because all of the misspelled words & grammatical errors were driving me nuts. It’s a very little book, typed in very huge print with cliche content. I definitely feel like I wasted my cash with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Awesome - such insight and amazing information that every parent needs to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    For a student who attends college currently and is interested on how to spend and control his cash along with his parents, this book outlines it perfectly. In the show day, college has become a "high risk, high reward" item because there reward can be so worth the investment. For all the potential adult readers working so hard trying to save money, your child will hands down become the largest asset/investment you have because you have so much cash riding on them to do well and eventually obtain a job. Highly recommend to any parent (and kid) going through the stresses of college and I promise you, it will support with everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I just read the book. I've been a Prep Academy Dean since 1996, a college professor for 16 years, and a college advisor for over 30 years. Shellee has done a amazing job compiling and consolidating lists and data every parent needs to know - most of which you won't obtain from your school counselor or most college "planners." Experience is the best teacher and best to learn from those who did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    As the parent of a High School Senior I found this book extremely informative and resourceful! Shellee contains a step by step tutorial for your student’s app process as well as dozens of amazing hints when touring schools & interviewing. She even contains a full list of questions to ask so your student will be well prepared. I love how she breaks down the decision making process to contain everything from financial responsibility to professor accessibility, employability, student resources, and most importantly student welfare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    This book is in huge part targeted to helicopter parents willing to plan every detail of their child's preparation starting from 8th grade to obtain into an ivy league school, and it is a sales pitch for the author's own college planning services. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    The author of this book knows first hand how to implement the best venues to ensure your kid gets accepted in the best college that meets their criteria with the least amount of cash and stress. She experienced it with her own children. Her son was accepted to a lot of top universities which gave him a choice. He graduated latest year on a 4 year scholarship at Harvard. And her daughter also was accepted at several colleges and chose University of Alabama. If you wish to eliminate the stress of trying to figure out the best method to ensure your kid is accepted into college with the least amount of cash and stress then I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I'm currently sending three children through college and could not relate to this book more. It is incredibly helpful, loved every part of it! Avoiding these common mistakes can immensely impact your child's future, I would recommend this book to any parent about to send their kid to college!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    After learning the hard method sending my first daughter to college, I could not be any happier with this read as I am getting ready to begin the college app process again for my second daughter. This time I WILL be a lot more prepared in the process due to Ms. Howard's book. A definite read for any parent with kids wanting to go to college!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    I loved this book! There are a lot of valuable tactics and hints to save cash for college. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has kids in high school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Send Your Student to College Without Losing Your Mind or Your Money review []  2019-12-18 20:7

    Don't be one of the families that create expensive mistakes putting their kids through ee Howard has written a unbelievable book that can tutorial you through the process from begin to finish - saving you money, time and headaches. Buy this book your kids are worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Marketing: How to Grow Your Firm Without Losing Your Mind review []  2020-1-17 22:8

    This book is amazing for those looking to make a drip campaign for marketing. Low price to pay for learning to automate your marketing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Marketing: How to Grow Your Firm Without Losing Your Mind review []  2020-1-17 22:8

    Amazing tip from a master marketer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Marketing: How to Grow Your Firm Without Losing Your Mind review []  2020-1-17 22:8

    Amazing read. Ken's book is very informative and a amazing tutorial to building a successful law practice. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Marketing: How to Grow Your Firm Without Losing Your Mind review []  2020-1-17 22:8

    Most of us seek out an attorney only when we must deal with the usual occurrences in life such as domestic law, true estate dealings, estate planning, etc. Or, we may search ourselves in a situation of being named in a lawsuit. In these circumstances, we either know where to look or rely on word of mouth recommendations. However, if you are the attorney trying to reach people, this book helps you perform marketing in a strategic method so those potential customers will know where to look! A topic not often thought about in the legal world, but one that's necessary - how to shop effectively. It can be done, and this book shows you how. Highly recommended! #strategiclegalmarketing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Marketing: How to Grow Your Firm Without Losing Your Mind review []  2020-1-17 22:8

    This book is a how to roadmap for lawyers on how to grow their firm successfully. The author reveals the blueprint for law firm marketing in order to to grow a business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systematic Marketing: How to Grow Your Firm Without Losing Your Mind review []  2020-1-17 22:8

    Systematic Marketing highlights the need to implement systems to grow your law firm. Ken has done a unbelievable job detailing the specifics and leaving out the fluff. Highly recommend this book to any attorney who wants to grow their law firm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I was enjoying this book until he references a satirical scientific study in all seriousness on page 18 to argue that prayer or beliefs can impact the past. After 2 mins of googling I fact checked and the entire study was am I supposed to trust an author who uses bogus studies and who’s editors don’t fact-check him before his works are published? How am I supposed to finish this book when I’ve now discovered this glaring error in obvious fake science and flawed methodology?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I read this book on a recommendation, but I can’t recommend e Good:Dr. Joe Dispenza has some amazing quotes, like: “A memory without the emotional charge is called wisdom.” And, “Change as a choice, instead of a reaction.” I’m sure these quotes, and his desire to support people become better people, has helped folks. But I still can’t recommend this at’s because other quotes are closer to Buddhism than realism, and, for me as a Christian, sound like the serpent talking to Eve. For example, “To be empowered—to be free, to be unlimited, to be creative, to be genius, to be divine—that is who you are…. Once you feel this way, memorize this feeling; remember this feeling. This is who you really are….”No, it’s not who I am. It's not even close. I am not divine. If I were, we wouldn’t have cancer. Or cats. Or ear hair. Speaking of things I don’t like...The Bad:Others have taken the author to task for his “science." Since I’m no scientist (nor is the author), I’d like to focus instead on the theology being taught, and contrast it with Christianity. Dr. Joe teaches a doctrine of looking within, of focusing on our inner selves to search divine happiness. This is just a short list to demonstrate the contrast of Dr. Joe’s Fresh Age religion to Christianity. Joe teaches that success and joy is within you: P.300 “I fear that this so-called recipe for ultimate success in life has kept us looking outside of ourselves for answers and real happiness, when the true answers and real joy have always been within.” The Bible teaches success and joy come from God, that deceit is within you: Philippians 3:3, “We rely on what Christ Jesus has done for us. We place no confidence in the flesh.” And Psalms 16:11 “You create known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.” And Jer 17:9 “The heart is deceitful above all things.” Joe teaches that we can make a fresh mind for ourselves: p.299 “You are a multidimensional being who creates your reality… you are going to have to lose your mind and make a fresh one.” The Bible teaches that our minds are transformed by God: Romans 12:2, “Let God transform you into a fresh person by changing the method you think.” Joe wants you to pray to the Universal Consciousness within yourself for yourself: p.310 “It’s time to turn to the power within you, introduce yourself to it, and tell it what you wish to change about yourself… it is real. It already knows you it doesn’t judge you. It only loves. Say to it ‘Universal consciousness within me and all around me, I have been _____ and I ….” The Bible teaches us to pray to the Father through the Son for His will: John 14:13 “And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.” Joe teaches that you are God: P. 303 “The greatest habit you will ever make is the habit of expressing the divine through you. That is when you inhabit your real nature and identity. It is to inhabit self.” p.312 “I wish you to move into a state of being. It is time to change your energy and broadcast a whole fresh electromagnetic signature… become it… to be empowered—to be free, to be unlimited, to be creative, to be genius, to be divine—that is who you are.” The Bible teaches that God alone is God: Isaiah 43:10 “Before me no god was formed, nor will there be one after me. 11 I, even I, am the LORD, and apart from me there is no savior.”The Ugly:Much of this book reminds me of Star Wars. George Lucas has been begin about borrowing his “Force” ideas from Buddhism and Taoism, as a method of bringing spiritualism into his movies. Dr. Joe Dispenza has not been so open. However, an overview of the schools he has been connected with helps explain where he is coming from. I believe all the info below came from Dr. Joe’s site, Amazon’s book site, the school’s websites or Wikipedia, but there could be websites I don’t remember. I tried to go to original sources, not those upset with Dr. Joe or his teaching.His bachelor’s degree (I never could search what it was in) is from Evergreen State College, his Dr. of Chiropractic is from Life University. But his other connections support to understand the Fresh Age leanings in the book. He is a faculty member at Quantum University in Honolulu, Hawaii. This school’s accreditation is by an organization in India. I know nothing about it, but would guess they don’t serve hamburgers for lunch. The Omega Institute for Holistic Studies in Rhinebeck, Fresh York. This is a non-accredited Fresh Age retreat center. It started from the teachings Eastern meditation teacher, Pir Vilayat Inayat Khan. The Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health in Stockbridge, Massachusetts. According to the interweb, Amrit Desai, who was a disciple of Indian yoga master Swami Kripalu, started the school. It focuses on Yoga and other eastern religious thought. Ramtha's School of Enlightenment(RSE) is located in Washington state. This school is the most interesting. J. Z. Knight, who claims to channel a 35,000-year-old fighter named Ramtha the Enlightened One, established the school in 1988. I read that, "the school bases its teachings on these channeling sessions." If so, it would be a helpful put to go if one required schooling in the art of battle in 33,000bc. Joe taught at Ramtha, but doesn't often mention this school. On the back of this book he highlights the movie he was in called “What the Bleep Do We Know!?” which was produced to promote Knight’s teaching. In googling the movie, I read that it got a Pigasus Award for “the media outlet that reported as factual the most outrageous supernatural, paranormal or occult claims.” I have not seen the movie. Their four cornerstones of this school are: 1) The Statement, “You are god.” (I wonder what the true God thinks about that) 2) The mandate to create known the unknown, 3) The concept that consciousness and energy creates the nature of reality, 4) The challenge to defeat Dr. Joe a god? His book forward and www service claim postgraduate training in neurology, neuroscience, brain function and chemistry, cellular biology, memory formation, brain imaging, neuroplasticity, epigenetics, psychoneuroimmunology, aging and longevity. I could search no school names or evidence of these claims, but if they are true, and he understands it all, maybe his is a god.I read this book on a recommendation, but I can’t recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    As someone with an engineering degree this book lost me in the first few pages with psycho-babble. Unfortunately I am past the return date or this would be cash towards a fresh book. It seems like a Psych major got ahold of a physical chemistry book and just added random words to sound smart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I purchased this book and participated in a workshop with Joe Dispenza. It seems that his squad Encephelon cleans up the Internet with impeccable detail! (no Wiki page, or anything less than flattering anywhere) So what "Joe" dispenses in his fresh age notice is done with a typical motivational marketing squad that should be off-putting to the average person with a grain of discernment and a meditation general, in his latest book his newer line of thinking sells the idea that the human mind can change the manifestation of reality and change his fate; all this can be done by a certain private discipline including meditation. Until now it sits well with the newer current of ideas. I like the idea of meditating and love the idea of manifesting too! About the science facts, I'm not sure, but it sounds interesting and I'm willing to suspend disbelief and test it out.What pains me though, is the way of delivery of this so called Workshop ...where there never was a schedule handed out, we were left at the mercy of JD. In particular, he proceeds to claim to have witnessed spontaneous remissions of serious illnesses in his workshops, and I noticed several participants in wheelchairs or on crutches ... not counting all the participants with undetectable disease in the hall ... these people are especially vulnerable to false hopes that healing is instantaneous and about to happen! At no point does he present any true testimonies of miraculous healings ... his anecdotes should suffice to create us believe in a better tomorrow.His workshop was fairly expensive, and it is said that this cost is justified since it included videos (about 5 hours) of a previous workshop that no longer exists but which must be watched before you attend the progressive workshop ... the majority of the workshop I attended (progressive) was the verbatim repetition of that video!!! ... is it brainwashing? or lack of imagination or information? I would say that this is the recycling of old stock. They also strongly encourage us to read his recent book, Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself, which again a rehash of the same thing? (Enough already!) Even his anecdotes are the same! He seems to have learned his text very well. But don't expect him to interact directly with the participants; he can't go off script. He allows no questions from the addition, the meditations (which I search interesting) of the 2.5-day workshop are the same as those he sells online ... but it appropriates some ancient techniques of meditation (among others Kundalini) claiming that enlightenment is imminent and simple to get if you follow to the letter his instructions ... ex. you have to push the energy of the first chakra to the seventh with forced breath holding - a bit like self-asphyxiation -which can cause particular sensations ... pffft!However, I appreciate the fact that he encourages his "disciples" to install a everyday meditation practice. But to judge as wrong or right the private practice of a meditation, and to expect some kind of magical result is not right. Meditation takes a lot of forms and is individual...and is not a effect oriented practice...it should be a journey. Pushing for results is not the way!I especially hated the obvious marketing in the workshop where he plugs advertisements for the upcoming workshops, publications, at all times; and where the electoral campaign/pep rally style is used by encouraging the participants to dance and clap after the breaks to lively melody for no apparent reason except to create promotional videos (looks like you're having fun here -! artificial enthusiasm for a meeting where calm should be nurtured...)I also noticed that JD does not care entirely about our questions on website (you could ask questions at his paying webinars I guess), or our learning (no leader came to tutorial us, there were no group activities) ... he seems to be more interested in our wallet.He also seems to use a type of communication with his technical squad by pretending to create us interact (ex. – “poke your neighbor” and “discuss what you understand”) that are not often logical since he did not give enough information for discussion and he obviously seeks a break for some reason ... perhaps he needs to blow off some time during these pauses ....or hear his next line in his earbuds.He also makes an unnecessary use of Youtube videos to so-called "spark our enthusiasm and inspire the imagination of our emotions" ... I think even here he gets a little break on scene ... all these videos were "déjà vu" for any subscriber to FB!Finally, I come out disillusioned and annoyed to have spent to attend a workshop with such manipulation techniques and lack of concern for the participants! I love some of his ideas, and I come out a small more aware of the dangers of this kind of workshop. I have compassion for some of his "fanatical groupies" and even some exalted shouters during the meditations.I hope my reflections and questions will spur discussion or at least "enlighten" a few ... I want I had read this kind of criticism before spending ... but I think his squad is efficient at digital scrubbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I'm in love with Joe Dispenza and the method he makes the "brain science" sound understandable to this VERY DECIDEDLY non-science-minded reader. For a number of years I've been working on improving my own life's circumstances and learning about the items like "Law of Attraction," meditation, and the like. While I understand certain things intellectually, "something" had been missing, and it was driving me nuts, because I wasn't seen the kinds of results that I thought I should by now.I came upon this book quite by accident (or not... depending on how you look at things like this!). I had to have it, and completely absorbed myself in it. Since reading the book, I've also purchased his meditations. I'm feeling a lot better about myself in general, and while I haven't had a truly earth-shattering experience as a effect (well, it HAS only been a month or so), I can tell you that a few "uncanny" things HAVE happened. Coincidences? I don't believe so, because I am working through his steps without missing a single one. I'm taking this journey very seriously...In the latest 2 weeks alone, since really getting down with the meditations and taking a lot of time to practice with them, I really have felt a "shift" in how I feel emotionally. The things that Dr. Joe talks about create a lot of sense. It would appear, if my understanding of his words is correct, that I've been "blocking" amazing results from event to me in my life because I had spent years and years of allowing my body to have absorbed my negative emotions at a cellular level, since any time we have a thought it sends physical signals to different cells (neuro transmitters, etc).So, after a while, the cells kind of rule the mind instead of mind ruling the body (simplistic, but I'm not going to be able to summarize my understanding fully).After a few weeks of journal exercises and then the meditations, there has been a considerable "lightness of being" I've begun to en, a few oddball "coincidences" happened - all positive! There have been subtle, yet noticeable shifts in my life that couldn't possibly have occurred by accident. In one instance just latest week, there was a completely unexpected shift that fully relates to a specific goal I have been working on, where a "way" was opened up to me to create more rapid progress toward that goal. It was honestly nothing that I could have possibly planned for, because that "way" was nothing I had ever feelings of "ancestral guilt" are disappearing in that I no longer am feeling like I have to suffer for any reason whatsoever. I grew up in a family where a day without feeling some type of guilt was like a day without sunshine - except that too much sunshine would be tough to have fun because some people don't HAVE sunshine...and then the sunshine that we DO have is bound to disappear... if you understand what I mean. :)I want I could better articulate the positive effects that Dr. Joe's work are having on me. I can only say that for me, this understanding of how the brain and our thoughts PHYSICALLY affect our lives appears - at least to me - to be a key component to my own success. Dr. Joe does not obtain spiritual or "touchy-feely" in this book like some other modern teachers tend to come across to me. It just makes sense, and when I couple what I've learned from Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself with other, more spiritual teachings, I can see how it all comes together.Anyway, sorry for rambling on so long. I love the book. But you probably already figured that out. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    After reading this book and listening to several of his videos, I still don't know how he is proposing that one bring about the changes he says are possible. I am a hypnotherapist (Mrs. Thomas Hall, not Thomas) and a Faster EFT practitioner, so I fully believe in the power of the mind to create positive changes in one's life. I also yearn to connect with "superconsciousness," but I search no clear direction from what I have read or listened to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Dr. Joe Dispenza's first book, Evolve Your Brain, was in my opinion, a unbelievable book, yes it was a bit massive in some parts, but I loved the science in it. Obviously, off course, some people simply skipped to page 381, to skip the "science stuff" and read the chapter starting on that page "The Art and Science of Mental Rehearsal". "Breaking The Habit Of Being Yourself" raises the bar completely, with now the "How To" companion in simple to follow steps to be comprehended and practiced. The book was also a very simple to read, straight to the point, with unbelievable photos to compliment nicely the info conveyed, in almost every chapter to understand more of Dr. Joe's is is a book I could not place down. I am now up to doing the Induction Step of the Meditation, and I quickly rushed to Dr. Joe's www service to purchase the audio materials for the meditation. The book has been divided into 3 parts, I have written my notes on each chapter as follows:PART I - THE SCIENCE OF YOUChapter 1: The Quantum You:-You and the globe are created up of energy and matter.-If you look at the body, including the brain, at the cellular level you have: Tissues > Cells > Molecules > Atoms > Subatomic Particles > Energy.-Your thoughts have an result on the Quantum Field.-We are in control of our past, present, and future.-When we focus on a thought. Single--mindedly, we create it more true than anything else. We are experiencing the thought beyond the physical realm.-We can make our apter 2: Overcoming Your Environment:-The environment causes us to think. Familiar places, things, people and circumstances fire a set of circuits which cause the brain to think in certain ways (an external stimulus is causing us to think).-If the environment causes us to think, firing the same circuits over and over, the circuits become hardwired and part of our being.-"Nerve cells that fire together wire together" - Hebbs Law-To change then is to think greater than the environment and any external stimulus.-Mental Rehearsal plays a major role in building fresh neuron networks in the apter 3: Overcoming Your Body-Every time you have a thought you create a chemical.-If you think the method you feel, and feel the method you think, over and over, you make a state of being.-Positive thoughts alone will not work to change this.-The environment pushes genes in our bodies, which cause stress, disease, or happiness and joy.-If you ever forget to remember a phone number, you pick up the phone and you just place your fingers on the buttons, and suddenly your body knows better then your brain.-To change is to pull the mind out of the body and place it back in the brain.-To change is to think greater than how you feel.-Mental Rehearsal also contributes to changing the body physically and apter 4: Overcoming Time-We happen to live in the emotions we have memorized from the past.-We need to live in the show moment and focus on fresh emotions.-When we watch a movie, read a book, go on a long drive, etc - we lose track of time.-To change is to change the emotions we memorize, we need to move from a state of anger or jealousy to a state of thankfulness and apter 5: Survival Versus Creation-Living in a state of survival creates stress, disease, and it activates the war or flight nervous system.-To change is to be selfless, not selfish. Forget about: Time, Your Body, Your Environment.-True Creation is forgetting the "Big 3".1. Metacognition: Become self-aware, an observer.2. Make a fresh mind to think about fresh ways of being... asking questions like: What would it be like to... ?, What is a better method to be... ?, What if I was this person, living in this reality?, Who in history do I admire, what traits do they have I can resemble?3. Create thought more true than anything else is RT II - YOUR BRAIN AND MEDITATIONChapter 6: Three Brains: Thinking To Doing To Being-We go from: Thinking (Neocortex) > Doing (Limbic Brain) > Being (Cerebellum)Emotions (in the limbic or mid brain) are the end products of experience.-If you wake up from meditation differently before you sat down before, you have changed. You feel different.-However, you must think and feel in harmony, you can not think one method and feel another way.-When you think and feel different, and once you do something and taking action consistently, you will eventually be that fresh person. You will be in a fresh state of being, which is wisdom.-A fresh state of being creates a fresh personality... A fresh personality produces a fresh private apter 7: The Gap-We only obtain our identity from other things, people and circumstances.Our cars, phones, jobs, etc create us feel good.-When we die, none of this exists... so where does real happiness come from?-Happiness must come from within, not from the outside world.-What we appear on the outside is various from what we really are.-We need to close the gap and begin being satisfied inside - meditation will support with apter 8: Meditation, Demystifying The Mystical And Waves Of Your Future-Remind yourself who you no longer wish to "be" until this becomes so familiar that you know your old self - thoughts, behaviours and emotions connected to the old you that you wish to change - to the extent that you unfire and unwire the old mind away and no longer signal the same genes in the same ways.-Then repeatedly contemplate who you wish to "be".-This will fire and wire fresh levels of mind. Eventually this will become second nature, and that is RT III - STEPPING TOWARD YOUR NEW DESTINYThis particular part goes into Chapter 9: The Meditative Process: Introduction and Preparation - which explains all the tools you need to prepare you for the meditation. The chapters that follow after, are all the steps clearly explained for your meditation rt III is the "how to do it" part of the book - with unbelievable ways and variations to do the meditation. If I was asked today what would be the only book I could recommend for creating change in our lives and breaking old habits and routines, I would respond "Breaking The Habit Of Being Yourself - By Dr. Joe Dispenza".Update 13/10/2012: To compliment this book in terms of also breaking habit's, I highly recommend the book "The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business" which can be purchased here on Amazon!Update 17/07/2014: I'm still using the techniques in this book and is still very effective. Check out Dr Joe's fresh book "You Are the Placebo: Making Your Mind Matter" As that book focuses on changing illness/beliefs while this is more habit based changes, per just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    A life changing book by a life changing teacher! If you are interested in the work of Dr. Joe Dispenza, why not check out some of his items on youtube first? If, after hearing some of his speeches online, you are ready to step into the life of your dreams, you have to examine the thoughts you've been thinking. And more importantly, you have to change the thoughts that do not serve you. That's what this book is about. How to do that. It sounds so easy but really, it takes a amazing force of will and mental concentration but it so so incredibly worth it!For our family, Dr. Joe's teachings have literally changed our lives for the better. I have healed a chronic condition for which I had to take pills everyday after learning Dr. Joe's teaching and following his exercises. My husband has an autoimmune condition that has also improved dramatically (and we literally have the independent third party medical try results from our doctors to prove it). When we told our doctors what we had done, they both said "well, just hold doing what you're doing". We plan on it!I do not work for Dr. Joe or know him personally, but I'm so grateful that we found his teachings and that his method of communicating spoke to us effectively enough to support us improve our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I became a huge fan of Law of Attraction ten years ago, when, after watching "The Secret", I was able to leap from a not good living situation into a much better one, and I can say that I received an unbridled miracle. Unfortunately, while my living situation got better within a few weeks, I struggled with maintaining it - there was so much negativity going on in my life at the time. So I did what most of us do - I hold learning: reading, watching hundreds of YouTube videos by a myriad of teachers, and all were saying basically the same thing - the law of attraction is as true as gravity, but it requires more than wishful or positive thinking, it requires FEELING the energy of a miracle delivered. When you've spent most of your life just "doing the best you can" and hoping for some amazing luck, i.e., just walking around in a state of "unconsciousness" for years , it's very hard to is book, or better still, this author, Dr. Joe Dispenza, has been the icing on the cake for me. This book is a huge read - you have to be ready to change, and you will. You will develop an understanding of the human psyche and how it is an interminable part of all that exists. This explains once-and-for-all, as far as I'm concerned, how, and why, we live as we do and how to transform your life if that is what you wish. I don't what your situation is, how young or how old you are, where you've come from or how difficult or impossible you may think that vision in your head might be to achieve - knowledge, faith, and practice being that success everyday, will change your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself: How to Lose Your Mind and Create a New One review []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I bought this book after reading the "You're the placebo" from Dr. Joe. I have to share the story how I actually created the contact with his work and the magical method the book came to me. After a few months of living in a lie and horror, and getting phisical pain from the stress, I decided to leave my old life and move on. But the life had various plans, it was time for a true changes and I was refusing to learn. That's when I got the woo-doo curse from the doctors and my life got so much worse. On top of that after a few months my uncle got diagnosed with serious desease with the related simptoms and that was it, I lost it, and had the darkest times of my soul ever. Making all the tests diagnosis was IBD, and all the rest was coming clear, except in my head. I simply could not believe I'm ok, the pain comes from my thoughts only, and I did not know what else to test to obtain better. Normally, blaming everyone, and myself, I was not even assuming what is coming. Desperate every morning when I was waking up I was bursting in tears and asking for answers and support from "something", "anything". And of course, my prayers we're answered. The Universe sent me Dr. Joe. I saw him on Impact theory on youtube and immediately knew this is it, finally my analitical mind had nothing to say about his talk, a miracle!! finally, hope!!! I started watching all his videos and knew I'm onto something. A few days later I online downloaded his book in pdf in Serbian language someone place up (don't do this, I was desperate) and started reading it on my phone, after the 100 something page I wanted to actually have the paper book and stopped reading it on the phone, excusing that the screen was to little and bla bla, but being definitelly in a changed, elevated mode and talking only about the book to my trusted friend. Here it gets really interesting, a few days later he went to obtain his parents to the capital, walking around he saw a book store, went in to obtain some books for himself and after getting four, mostly on economics, on the method out the girl behind the counter said to him: "I think you should buy this book" and he without even looking in it just bought it, only to later realise which book was that?? Correct, it was the "You're the Placebo", also in Serbian language, in Macedonian book store. What are the odds!?!? We were mindblown and 2 days later we bought tickets for Dr. Joe Dispenza's visit "Find your flow" in Basel. I started meditations although not so regularly and my psicho phisical health is sooooo much better. Thanks soooo much for your work Dr. Dispenza. Now after a lot of research the latest few months it comes that I'm experiencing a Kundalini awakening. Saturday were going to Basel to actually meet Dr. Joe in person. Sorry for the long story, I felt like sharing it here, it deserves to be shared and maybe will encourage someone to obtain his books and completelly embrace the life!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Keep From Losing Your Mind: Educating Yourself Classically to Resist Cultural Indoctrination review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    What Deal Hudson does in this book is support us teach ourselves--be autodidacts--about the classic works of literature, film, and melody (adding the latest two to the usual consideration of the Western Classical Tradition) and then support us maneuver in the globe of social media, the mainstream mass media, and the progressive, anti-traditional cultural milieu we face--where we can lose our minds (and souls). He doesn't reject the internet, citing a lot of sources, especially for musical compositions, that are on-line. Finally, he examines the Four Loves delineated by C.S. Lewis (Storge/Parental Love, Philia/Friendship, Eros, and Agape) and the classic works of literature, film, and melody that depict ese three parts of the book reflect the three transcendentals that have always kept men and women from losing their minds: Beauty ("The Irresistible Canon"), Truth ("Bad Ideas in Motion"), and Goodness ("Love is the Crux"). Like the line from the Rilke poem in Chapter One, "You Must Change Your Life", the photo on the cover depicts what amazing works of art mean to us and the roles they play in our lives: to challenge, inspire, and educate us: to see more than we have seen before. Hudson goes on to urge us to read or view or listen to works that don't immediately conform to our own comfort, that may be dark or Part One, on Beauty, Hudson argues that there is a canon: "There Are Amazing Books" and a lot of experts, whom we should generally trust, have identified essential works of literature (novels, plays, short stories, epics, poems, etc). He recommends Harold Bloom's The Western Canon, surveys other experts' lists, and makes his own suggestions (Wilfred Owen for first-time poetry readers). In Chapters Three and Four, Hudson expands the Canon of amazing works of art to melody (classical and movie soundtracks) and movies. In both chapters, he offers brief historical sketches, experts to trust, and examples of amazing works from Lauridsen's O Magnum Mysterium and Bach's Mass in B minor to D.W. Griffith's Method Down East and the movies of Andrei Tarkovsky (The Mirror and Andrei Rublev). In the next two chapters, Hudson exemplifies how to read, listen to, engage with works of art, offering insights into the poetry of Elizabeth Jennings, Gerald Finzi's setting of Thomas Traherne's poetry in Dies Natalis, and John Ford's 3 Godfathers, a Western genre movie excellent for Christmastime Part Two, on Truth, Hudson offers advice--using amazing works of literature, music, and movies--to support us navigate our current culture. Insights from Pieper at Leisure, Thoreau by Walden Pond, and Plato's "Allegory of the Cave" support the reader take time and pay attention. He urges us to study history and gain cultural literacy with E.D. Hirsch, and learn more about military and religious history with Camille Paglia so we can remember where "we've" been and know where we're going. Among the clouds of witnesses Hudson presents to support us think about human nature and human rights are Pope St. John Paul II, Carl Linnaeus, Aristotle, and St. Thomas Aquinas--you'll hold amazing company in this book! Along with insights from Philip Rieff and Mary Beard, Hudson offers his own experiences as a student and professor in dealing with attacks of multiculturalism and feminism on the very canon of amazing works of Western civilization this book espouses. To support his readers avoid the influence of despots and dictators of every kind, from heads of nations to virtue-signalers on Twitter, Hudson offers insights from Joseph Roth, Arthur Miller, and Henryk Gorecki, among others, with an unspoken admonition--"Never forget!" In the final chapter of Part Two, Hudson faces the limitations of an education based on the classics of the Western Canon, reminding us through George Steiner--and others--that some of the greatest atrocities of the 20th century were perpetrated by men and women with perfect educations. Nevertheless, as he concludes, an education in the classics at least plausibly offers us "freedom of mind" in an intelligible far, Hudson has not really offered his lists of recommended works beyond citing discrete examples as shown in the summaries above. When he gets to Goodness, however, and to Love, through exploring love in our families, among our friends, between lovers, and the love St. Paul describes in 1 Corinthians 13:1-13, Hudson does give us lists of books, music, and movies. This is appropriate, because each of these four loves is demonstrated through action, not just feeling. The lover sings, tells stories, writes verse to describe her father, her friend, her spouse, her Savior. These are chapters to be read and re-read with beautiful, true, and amazing explorations of Homer's The Odyssey, Wagner's Siegfried Idyll, Beethoven's Ninth Symphony, Twain's Huckleberry Finn, John Dowland's [email protected]#$%!&chcock's Vertigo, Bruckner's Os Justi, Dreyer's Ordet, and Dante's does Hudson top that? With a discussion of Shakespeare and Cervantes, amazing contemporaries of early modern Europe, who both died in 1616 and have influenced drama and literature ever since. As Hudson notes early in the book, these amazing works are so accessible to us today, in print, on-line, in audio format. All any reader has to do, after consulting this book for orientation and guidance, is decide that he must change his life, then sit quietly and attend to avoid cultural indoctrination and be e bibliography is comprehensive.(I found a few errors in the book but they will be corrected in the second edition.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Keep From Losing Your Mind: Educating Yourself Classically to Resist Cultural Indoctrination review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    How to Hold From Losing Your Mind should be needed reading for anyone who wishes to be educated in the real sense of the word, except that "required" implies joylessness...and this book is a joy. Both philosophical, so abstract, and practical, therefore specific, the author, Deal Hudson, teaches the reader how to think, how to discern greatness -- for example, what is the difference between "classic" and "great" in, say, works of literature? -- an how to find, compile, and expand the list of the "Canon" of amazing literature. In addition, Hudson makes a case for expanding the Canon to contain movie and music, and he writes beautifully about specific additions he would recommend. (One of the pleasures of reading this book was stopping to search the noted musical selections on my computer.) The poetry selections in the book are not necessarily ones most people will have read before, so that was another delight. This is a book that, having read, I shall return to frequently. If I could give it more than five stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Keep From Losing Your Mind: Educating Yourself Classically to Resist Cultural Indoctrination review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I highly recommend this book. It Reminded me about a lot of awesome things I had forgotten. It took me back to the locations in my head before smartphones and life being about the moment. Amazing theater, melody and living inside amazing novels. It was a reminder of the experiences I need to share with my children. You definitely nailed it with this book. It will not only stop you from losing your mind. It will also transcend you to where your mind needs to be. Rent inside your head should be expensive. Fill your mind with meaning. Thank you for this awesome work ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Keep From Losing Your Mind: Educating Yourself Classically to Resist Cultural Indoctrination review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I’ve had mates tell me, when I’m in Fresh York, to visit the Strand Bookstore. It’s huge. It’s got everything. That’s why I hate it. It’s mostly filled with things that bore me. What I wish is a smaller bookstore, where the owner seems to know me and has picked just what I’d search fascinating. Most of what’s presented to us in the media is like the Strand bookstore. Junk that holds no interest whatever. That’s why I loved Deal Hudson’s recent book, How to Hold from Losing Your Mind (TAN, 2019). It’s like that little bookstore, where the owner takes you aside and says, “look at this—you’ll love it.” The book’s subtitle is “Educating Yourself Classically to Survive Cultural Indoctrination,” and it’s about how the curious reader and listener can tune out today’s noisy and pointless diversions and have fun the best that’s been written and thought in our culture. Deal takes us through the classics of Western literature and music, and like a amazing teacher tells us of things we missed in what we’ve read and listened to, and of the treasure in things we’ve not see or heard. “Look at this,” he tells us. “You’d love it.”

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter