Read lost in a harem reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all lost in a harem reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    Very fun and interesting, kinda short but worth a ku read. Looking fwd to where the series goes from here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    beautiful amazing start. this is fairly short like the fragged books. I'll definitely be will to read some more of these.Poor hapless MC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    It's a fun start, hell of a primer. Obtain the rest of the books out soon lol. Fast read, amazing start.

    0  


    Add your opinion on lost in a harem or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Build-A-Harem: Logging In (Build-A-Harem (A GameLit Harem) Book 1) [Book]  2018-7-9 18:0

    It's a amazing read. Definitely has a quirky side to it. As long as you don't test to take things too seriously, this will be a very fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    You ever have a curry that was almost too much, even if you love curry? This book has flavor, so much flavor you may be lost as you test to figure out what the man is trying to say. Its easily one of the most verbose books I've read in the past week, and has all the hallmarks of a amazing story. Anti-hero, attractive woman, , and an evil man who enslaves people. So why the two stars?Good1: Descriptions are fun, I'd rather they be more description and less lioness to other things but hey in this genre you take what you can get. Its a step above other books who use the word 'curves' as if it was a solution to every description for every woman. And the author spends time fleshing out the feel of the world, what it looks like, and how it looks, smells, and tastes.2: Points for orignality, I liked the setting and the plot. It was easy but kept me interested even as the poor things piled and pushed me to move on to other books. That's something right there. Few times does the writing, the actual mechanics and play of words keep my attention enough to create me push the fact that I don't like the twists in the story.3: The language used is a flavor that will either create you laugh with glee or shut the book and move on. Love or hate, I give the author angry props for pushing it through a spell checker because this a lot of original spellings is a demon to work on in the editing process. Angry respect on that, and like I said, this book won't read like anything out d1: I don't like the main character. Comes off as an uber man, too confident to be careful, too arrogant to plan ahead, a walk cliche that irritates even as I can see his similarity to common archetypes. That his arrogance isn't born out in the story doesn't support me feel any better. An arrogant man is bad, a loser who is arrogant is even worse.2: 20% into the book and the man has been captured twice, and ambushed once.... Yeah, you heard right. Now, all three were plot devices, two of them to introduce a girl that saves him, and the other to begin the story. But when you use the same plot device that a lot of times in a short period of time, I mean in true pages that's like maybe 50. Its too much, and shows that the plotting wasn't there.OverallOriginal writing that fails due to the same devices used over and over, I tend to close up on the book. Liked how world, could deal with the flavor, and even enjoyed the main story line, but the devices used were the same over and over. And I didn't like the main character.Spoiler: Why would he gamble with the mayor for the enslavement of girl he'd just saved? He could walk out of the town, slay the guy, but instead he decides to gamble the life of a woman who just saved his life? I found it disgusting and it ruined any kind of feeling I had for the main character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    Once again, Siobhan Davis has given us a spellbinding tale of sci-fi romance and suspense! The heroine of this story is a supposedly normal 17 year old girl, with a boyfriend she has loved for a long time and amazing mates in her little city Indiana hometown. After ping for a dress with her three best mates for the Winter Formal dance she bumps into a scary looking guy at the mall and her entire life changes. Not understanding the fresh powers and dreams she’s experiencing, she’s even more shocked when four fresh male students arrive at her school that elicit a sudden and strong attraction. This disrupts her relationship with her mates and especially her boyfriend, though she has no idea what is event or how to explain her feelings. It doesn’t support that the four boys are not hiding their attention to her and it starts making even her mates question her intentions. Soon it becomes impossible to deny her attraction and when she’s told that she isn’t even human and that the boys are part of her destiny things really heat up. There is a lot of suspense and action, plus she’s dealing with her longing for all four of her fresh protectors while learning what she needs to learn about why all this is event and how to deal with it. This is a reverse harem story, so she has a relationship with all four guys, though at the end of this first book she’s learning that they didn’t exactly tell her everything. I can’t wait to see where this story goes and am looking forward to the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    I got I’d say roughly 45% through this book before I just couldn’t read anymore. The grammar was surprisingly okay, but the story line read like a 9 year olds Ramona Quimbly book... It would’ve held my attention then, but 31 years later it just bored me so I didn’t bother to [email protected]#$%!. Take that how you will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    Reminds me of those fanfic www services I used to read stories on as a teen. I like the fantasy, reverse harem element, but it’s a super slow burn while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    Actually, I was siiiiiiiiiick on the day I read this book. I was huddled on the bathroom floor in a blanket with this book as a constant companion. So, if that's not high enough praise, I don't know what verse harem....sounded scary to me. I was concerned that I wouldn't like it because I'm so "one person and one person" minded. No sharing. Nothing. But I actually really liked that aspect of "The Lost Savior". It's explained really well, and what woman doesn't wish to be freaking worshipped, right?!? I know Cooper was the favorite dude...but I really actually like Maddox and Dane method better. I think Cooper was just too straightforward for me. I feel very poor for Jensen throughout the whole novel. He is kind of a jerk, but it is simple to see why he would act that way. ALSO, I feel this is super necessary to feature in my review: NO SHAMING! Tori elects to have with her boyfriend who she loves. She finds herself attracted to other guys. She feels guilty. However, there is never a moment where her rebuffing the advances of these guys leads to them shaming her or saying that she's been ly active in the past so why not with them? There is a hero who talks like that, but well, he's not quite himself either. So I'm finding this reverse harem theme really empowering for females without stripping anything from males. I'm excited to see how it e storyline itself is really carefully thought through. It's one of my favorite things about Siobhan Davis's writing. I know she's got me covered, and my time will be well spent investing in this storyline and these characters. The setting is excellent for the story being told - a rural community - and I squealed when I saw my home state mentioned (Nebraska!) in an incident with the four ly, I just wish to chat as a parent. I love Tori's parents. They gave me so a lot of emotions through this book. I hope I'm that amazing of a parent to my kiddos. It's rare to search a positive parent relationship in YA/..phew! Who would I recommend it to? Fans of sci fi and Katie McGarry will not be able to place it down. Siobhan fans who were place off by the first book of the Kennedy series will search themselves falling back in love with Davis all over again as she returns to her sci-fi roots with a new take.I voluntarily reviewed an advance complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    I could not read this quick enough! The Lost Savior had all the unbelievable sci-fi I’ve come to expect from Siobhan Davis, wonderful word-painting so that I really feel I can see the story in my head, and emotion that felt so true even though we’re dealing with aliens with powers.I really feel like I’m too old for young-adult novels, so I always go in kind of cynical expecting to be allow down by all the high school drama that comes with this genre, but I thought the fascinating story of learning Tori’s history and all her fresh struggles really helped create the drama balance out for the most part. The only thing that really took me out of the story for just a few seconds was some of the slang/phrasing that just didn’t sound quite like something a teenager would say, but it’s not something that I felt was enough to give more than a brief thought to before moving on.I’m so curious to search out what happens next I audibly gasped when I realized I was at the end and would have to wait for the next riously, I can’t wait for the next one, how do I obtain an ADVANCED advanced reader’s copy???*I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    Overall 3.5Note: I received this book from the author and I voluntarily give this review, it is my honest opinion.Eden is the main female hero and she has severe anxiety. It stops her from doing things, from feeling comfortable with the globe around her and makes her an simple target for the cruel people in her life. I have anxiety, thankfully it has gotten somewhat better but it was interesting seeing a hero go through something like that. I will admit that being in Eden's mind was a small chaotic and things were beautiful poor because it wasn't just situationally Eden had anxiety all the time and because of the anxiety no kind of self-confidence. It could be a lot for readers to take in and understand, especially if the reader doesn't have anxiety. However, I loved seeing her grow through this book, realize patterns, and explore the root of her discomfort, while it doesn't happen this quickly it's nice seeing someone overcome their in any reverse harem, the guys are all different. Two of the guys I really like, the third has a poor attitude and is too passive-aggressive for me but hopefully, that will change, and as for the fourth... there are no words you just have to read to search out. This is an instalove story but not. While they are fated mates, not everyone falls in love at first sight and even the ones that do are growing to like the other by getting to know the other so that's an interesting factor.I love elemental magic, the background history of this story is interesting and the caste system could apply to today's world. The story was a fast read and very interesting but there were moments when I was confused, it might have been because I was tired when I read it but I think things could have been a lot clear, however, things did clear up for me towards the end. Other than that I search the story interesting and I finished it in one day.OverallThe Lost Eden is an entertaining fresh story with elemental magic that was a fast and enjoyable read. It had magic, adventure, steam, and mystery. I enjoyed reading the story and I'm ready for the next book after the cliffhanger this one landed on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    3.5 Stars- I enjoyed the realness of Eden even in her fantasy world. It was nice to see her hero grow into herself. I didn't like the ending of this book and not because of the cliffhanger. I won't give too much away but the personality flip of Jade, Eden's BFF, seemed out of hero especially for someone who lost so much as well. Overall, I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    This was my first time reading a reverse harem book and I'm satisfied to report that I liked it, well I more than liked it, I was totally hooked on it and could not place the freaking book down and now I need more of it. Are all reverse harem books like this one? If so send me some recommendations, because I need them in my life and if you search one with aliens on it, then those are the ones that I want. Because this book is an alien reverse harem and OH MAN, Siobhan knows how to write books with Aliens and with the reverse harem on it, it just blew my mind. lolOkay, I'm going to stop blabbering and obtain to the review...but first, allow me begin by saying that I received an eARC from the author for my honest review but as usual that did not affect my opinion at all. Let's do this :)The story falls Tori King, a normal senior in high school who lives in a little city and has a super normal life. Her parents own a farm and she has been in love with the same guy since they were small kids, they are childhood sweethearts and they only thing on her head is planning to go to college and begin a life with him.But everything changes during one night when she is out with her mates doing a typical teenager thing, ping for a dress for the prom. She is confronted with a guy that shows interested in her, she tries to obtain away from him but they ended meeting him in the middle of the street and from there things just go south. She wars in off with wonderful moves and abilities that are unreal. After the fight, four hot fresh guys arrive at her school and they just become interested in her like nothing before, the worst is that she feels the same way, she feels a pull towards them that she cannot explain and that just complicates her whole entire life.When things starts to obtain worst, the boys reveal their real identity to her and why they are really there and Tori finally realizes that her whole entire life was really a lie. There is nothing normal about her and she needs to begin to figure out how to cope with the truth, but most importantly she needs to figure out how to work out her feelings towards the fresh guys , this book was a roller coaster, it kept me on the edge of my seat. Not only was I trying to figure out what the heck was Tori going to do about all those guys, because come on...I would freaking lose my mind (well maybe not, maybe I wouldn't mind trading locations with her lol). But the not good girl had to come to terms about who she really was and them train and them war off aliens. OMG...so much event but at same time you wish more. I love how all the boys had really various personalities, you really obtain to know them right from this book and begin to cheer for one or the other or maybe for all of them :)I totally recommend this book to anyone that loves alien romances with twists and some action on it. You obtain it all!!! 5 out of 5 stars for sure. Cannot wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    What can I say about this book without giving any spoilers? Well I can definitely say that the story of Tori and the guys is freaking AWESOME. I loved how Siobhan Davis slowly builds the story up before coming to the explosive climax! Then she slowly starts building it up again but then unfortunately she takes a turn and leaves you hanging with a cliffhanger! Not cool!! But you know it just makes you look forward to the next book. Because I most definitely can’t wait until the next book because I gotta know what happens to Tori and the gang.I want I was able to give more than five measly stars because this book most definitely deserves a whole lot more. So I highly recommend you read The Lost Savior but first create sure you strap yourself into your chair because you are going on a crazy whirlwind of a amazing ride!I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of The Lost Savior by Siobhan Davis for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    Absolutely awesome book and author! This is a can’t-put-down story with unbelievable characters and an amazingly imaginative world! Can’t wait to read the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    Amazing original characters and strong globe building for this book... slower burn even through the fated friends story line...great procession of story line and am hapily awaiting more in this series. WELL DONE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    It was FUN BOOK at times quite confusing with its lingo but not hard to understand. The naughty aspect is there and descriptive, not poor overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    9 out of ten so 5 stars. Excited to read about Ace in the next adventure. Is the book excellent no. But it is a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    The premise was alright, but the longer the book went on, the more it went off the tracks. Pacing was off, hero development was forced. I was cracking up with how awkward the stage was. The book could use some editing/rewriting to create everything flow better and not be so rough around the edges. I will not be following this series further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    The Lost Savior is an wonderful begin to the Alinthia series. If you have read any of Siobhan Davis’ other books, you might search it to have elements that Siobhan is known for having in all of her awesome stories and then some. I have never read reverse harem before this one, so I am not much of an expert, but I will say that the theme is very tastefully done. This is not even close to a trashy romance novel, so if you are looking for that, you will not search that here; however, you will search a beautifully written and very slow-building(=loads of tension—yum!) romance with my favorite kind of science fiction creatures—aliens. I wouldn’t say that this solely revolves around romantic relationships because we obtain plenty of action and interesting as well as amusing supporting characters, but allow me tell you, the guys are hotter than hot. I also adored Tori's hero because she is tough and y (but not overly so) which results in all the boys dying to obtain with her while all the jealous girls want they were her (myself included), and I can't wait to see her develop into the super powerful butt-kicking heroine she is destined to become over this e guys are all delicious and the best part is that they are so various from each other both physically and mentally. You will have fun immediately picking your favorite, but if you are like me once you reach the end, you will be wishing Earth allowed relationships such as theirs. I loved these boys and you will too!Siobhan gives us small tastes of evil with some of the creepy aliens that are introduced; however, we don’t obtain to meet the largest villain quite yet. The ending provides a glimpse at this person, and wowww I can’t wait to see where Siobhan takes this one!Now that I mention the ending, it is necessary to note that it IS a cliffhanger, but it is by far the best one I have ever read. It will give you chills and your imagination will run wild as you ponder who, what, when, where, why, and how. I can’t wait because I know it will be phenomenal. I already know that I do not wish this series to end anytime soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    This book was a thoroughly enjoyable blend of steampunk, Texan grit and harem lit. We need more like this out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    Book started of interesting enough but it quickly unravels itself as the work of a man fresh at storytelling. And poor at e MC is arrogant, y and just plain stupid. He survives every opponent encounter solely through plot armour. Seriously, he gets beaten, bruised and bloodied so badly in one war that he himself mused that at least a couple of ribs may be broken amongst other injuries; only to be perfectly fine once the war is over. No recovery time, anwhile his women are all going "Ooh you so unbelievable and strong, me love you long time." and rubbing his shoulders when it was mostly them and their super powers that saved his puny butt. Also his personality just sucks. As another reviewer mentioned, *SPOILERS INCOMING* he just "saved" (more through plot device than any skill) a enslaved woman, only to do a 180 and wager her to the sleazy mayor of the city that just tried to slay him in a android game of cards when he absolutely had no reason to. The mayor was an absolute sleazeball and he could have place a bullet in the man's head with no one else caring. But no, "Me red blooded American cowboy with angry skills in gambling and "charm", me gamble woman's freedom to present me manly and have guts and am a winner."Oh and also he spares the main villain when he had him dead to rights solely because the author wants a sequel is is one of the few books I've bought on kindle that I had to return out of disgust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    Wild Wild West meets Maverick and Kenny Rodgers as the Gambler all rolled into one with the added beauties and naughty fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Holes: A Steampunk Harem (A Harem Fantasy Adventure Book 1) []  2020-1-21 21:56

    A amazing read, kept expecting James West and Artimus Gordon of the Wild Wild West fame to present up. Book reminded me of the show. But still it was a fun read, and looking forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    I had no clue what I was getting myself into when I started reading this book. I have read Siobhan's previous YA/Contemporary romance books but none of her sci-fi/paranormal reads yet. I am large sci-fi, fantasy and paranormal fan so I knew that I would have fun this book based on that aspect but I was not sure what to expect from Siobhan. It's extremely difficult for authors to write in various genres and be successful in them. However, Siobhan makes it look so simple and e Lost Savior introduces us into a fresh globe where aliens and other exist that are superior to the human race. Victoria (Tori) is thrown into this fresh realm of reality when an alien unleashes fresh things in Tori and she starts seeing and doing things that she has not and should not be able to do as a en four fresh students present up at Tori's school and she has this unexplainable connection to them. This does not bode well for her and her childhood sweetheart. They have been making plans to go off to college and begin a life together and these four guys are throwing a wrench into the plans when Tori can't explain her attachment to ri has never been one to hold secrets from her mates and boyfriend. But when she herself has a hard time explaining things, she finds herself sing lies around every corner to those closest to her. But one thing she can't hide is her attraction to these four brothers and that's enough to cause more issues than anyone obhan does a amazing job of writing this story and these characters. I was slightly afraid that I was going to be confused or be overloaded with too much info for this story to be entertaining, but Siobhan makes it all seem so easy and place together. There are a lot of characters in not only in this book, but in the story but not once is anything misconstrued or confusing. It's hard to explain but you always know everyone's connection and what role they e Lost Savior is a reverse Harem genre. If you have never read this genre before, you are missing out on ALOT. LOL I came across this genre latest year and absolutely love it. In a nutshell, reverse harem is where a female is at the center of interest and 3 or more men are her harem. And no, it's not smutty like it sounds. Yes, there is that attraction, but there is more to it than that and that's what makes the genre so entertaining as a obhan does a amazing job of keeping everything in balance. She adds a excellent blend of sci-fi into this reverse harem and keeps the romance a amazing pace. I was definitely pulled into this story from the very beginning and my imagination was running at full steam with this book. I can't wait to see what happens in the next book and how everything plays out in the rest of the series.I feel like my thoughts are all over the put with this one. I am trying not to give too much away but at the same time, give just enough information so that you have an idea of what you're getting into. So I will just say this:If you have no issues with sci-fi books, then you definitely wish to give this one a try. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    This is a 3.5, leaning toward 4. I had a really hard time deciding how to rate this far as most the reverse harem books I've read, this one is definitely near the top of the pile, but there were so a lot of tropes and some things REALLY caught my attention.Davis does a amazing job of writing a compelling story, but she falls into a trap of her own making every now and then.  There are tropes (hidden alien who needs to be awakened to know her own powers) that Davis makes her own with an amazing story line.  However, then she seems to take well-known plot points (Superman, Star Wars) and leaves them as she finds them, which created me frustrated and annoyed.  She could have eliminated this irritation by simply taking the idea and making it her own instead of simply co-opting it for ease of furthering the e maturity level of the MC bothers me.  She seems REALLY young and sheltered.  She definitely does not mature enough for anything other than dating a football player until the end of 1st semester in college when she realizes that what she thought was forever-love isn't because he's banging a sorority girl on the side.  There seems to be a hero shift early in the book where a maturity level that was apparent emerges, redeeming is is another story where the MC gets insta-knowledge and skills. The one thing saving this from being an eyeroll and DNF is the explanation (or implied explanation) and the fact that MC is also confused by her fresh skills.  Instead of the regular trope where the MC is excited and thinks she’s super awesome, she’s reluctant to use her skills and is seriously upset and confused by this knowledge that she has but doesn’t understand.  Her being a ‘sleeper’ and ‘waking up’ fits nicely with the story and allows for this instant acquisition of skills without being extremely is story contains two of my least favorite plot lines: prophecy/hidden princess.  *sigh* Also, fated friends *double sigh* Despite all the tired tropes being thrown at me left and right, I did have fun the story.  It’s well-written and engaging, with just enough uncertainty about what’s going to happen at the end of each chapter to hold you going.  The pacing is on-point and accelerates and decelerates smoothly, leaving you feeling as if this is a cohesive event.  There is a bit of a lull in the book right around the half-way point that makes it difficult to continue, but after pushing through the pacing evens back out and keeps r some reason, I really enjoyed the teenage angst in this book.  However, the boyfriend?  So much wrong with her continued acceptance of "fault" and "guilt" for his controlling behavior.  It might be my own private issues, but this REALLY bugged me.  I'm all for owning up to your mistakes, but the boyfriend's behavior was method out of line and it bugged me that this was never addressed--not even by the ere were a few locations where a content/line editor could have been helpful—disconnect in actions or things (where’d the prom dress go?)  Things just disappear or suddenly change position without any narrative to explain it, like her magically disappearing shirt.  It's all little items that is easily ignored and moved past, but it's still a bit e scenes are mild, but not quite 'fade to black'.  Given the characters are only 17, I think this is something that the reader should be aware of.  When I read it, I assumed that with the characters' ages, it was young adult, and as such there would be no explicit scenes.  It's listed as YA in the Kindle store, so I'm not sure how that first stage got through, but I would definitely place this on a mature young adult l-in-all this is a decent story.  Davis makes use of typical tropes and actually makes it so that they're not not good (dare I even say enjoyable) to read.  However, there were a few locations where improvement could definitely be had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    Tori is your typical All-American girl, except that she most definitely is not. High school senior, amazing grades, amazing group of friends, athlete, in love with the boy next door. Perfectly normal until a random encounter triggers her unknown heritage complete with superpowers, alien assassins, and a devoted group of protectors. This is a special twist on Superman. Smalltown USA has unknowingly been the home to a girl who might save us obhan Davis is one of my favorite contemporary authors. Reverse Harem is my favorite genre. For me, this is a match created in heaven or better yet on a distant planet. Told in Tori's POV we are with her every step along the method of her fresh adventure. We obtain glimpses of her past as they begin to unblock through dreams and visions. Tori is a likable, relatable lead female. She's smart, sweet, powerful (all the amazing S's). She's madly in love with her boyfriend and has a powerful group of girlfriends with a unbelievable bestie. Tori is confident in who she is and what she wants so when everything she has ever known about herself turns out not to be the entire truth her globe is rocked but she handles it with as much grace as possible. She does this while dealing with a jealous boyfriend and normal high school drama. When overwhelmed she is not weak or whiny. I love that about her. She makes some missteps along the method but all-in-all she does the best she can. The guys are gorgeously fantastic. Flirty, fun Cooper; muscle-bound, yet insecure Maddox; shy, smart Beckett; and their cold leader, Dane with his distrust and harsh, hurtful words. There is an instant attraction that confuses Tori but she loves her guy and she's no cheater. That doesn't mean that the guys will just walk away once they search her. They have a duty towards her; their whole life is for her. If she is who they believe her to be, that is. Tori's life-long mates are not so poor themselves. Jensen, her boyfriend is everything you wish in a guy, cute, smart, sweet, and devoted. Her best mate Kylie is exactly what every girl needs; the sister that has her back no matter what. The others round up the typical high school experience.We obtain a tantalizing glimpse of the alien worlds. History, hero powers, and world-building are place in put to create a solid foundation. Siobhan is a master at soft sci-fi. We obtain a few creepy aliens but they are only the foot soldiers. We learn why Tori is important, why she is sought after, and who wants her but we don't meet the poor guy...yet. In real Siobhan fashion, there is a cliffhanger. It's disturbing and worrisome on a couple levels. While I would love for book 2 to be able to focus only on Tori getting closer to the guys and building relationships, I know that they will be tested. They will obtain closer, they will face battles. I just hope that they are all on the same side!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Savior: A Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance (Alinthia Book 1) []  2020-2-12 19:7

    Siobhan Davis has written another truly amazing begin to a fresh Sci-Fi YA romance series. I totally enjoyed both her Real Calling series and her Saven series and this fresh series will definitely be added to my favorites. The story follows Tori, a famous little city high school student who seems to have her whole life planned out according to her desires. After four gorgeous high school brothers (adopted) move into town, her life plans begin to unravel and she realizes that the globe is so much bigger than she imagined. As a sci-if novel, there is the introduction of alien species and the hopes of interstellar travels in upcoming books. There is a You reverse harem theme which I was a small wary of however the concept is woven into the story in a sweet way. I am looking forward to the next book in the series to follow Tori down a path she could only have dreamed of following at the beginning of the series. As a member of the ARC Team, I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    I think this was a nice set up for the series. The globe is really creative and I like the storyline, but there is definitely room for more globe building and development. The story is a fairly fast read and I felt like happenings moved really quickly, I would have liked to see some more description of the globe and the characters. Relationship building is especially necessary in RH and I feel like some more one on one time between characters would have been beneficial to the story.Overall, I enjoyed the book and look forward to reading the next one in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    First in the series and it didn’t disappoint. It was so amazing I absolutely loved it. I can’t wait to see what comes next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Eden: A Reverse Harem Urban Fantasy Romance (Elemental Eden Book 1) []  2020-9-23 19:43

    Could have been amazing but required some more editing. stage was super cringy. Idk just had a lot of issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    So I'm a beautiful huge Alice in Wonderland fan. I have two tattoos, a ton of merch, and a lot of iterations of the storytelling in the form of books, movies, etc. I'm not simple to please because, in my opinion, a lot of people lose the.. inherently sinister tone that Alice in Wonderland has (especially if you move on to Through the Looking Glass). I have to say, CM Stunich got it right with this book.I won't do a synopsis because I really enjoyed being surprised as I was reading through it. I wasn't sure what to expect (aside from there definitely being a bunch of hot guys and a kick-butt heroine), and that created me even more immersed in the story has taken the titular "Alice/Allison" and given her a modern twist. She's not a naive girl tumbling through a rabbit-hole, but instead a powerful 18 year old with a story and a life, and experience (even if some of it is through books - but let's face it, how else would we obtain some of our own experiences but through our imagination?). The author has given us her take on this classic, with twists and turns that I really did not see coming. When the latest page hit, I wasn't ready for it. Not that it was too short, but I was so engrossed that I wasn't ready to be launched out of the rabbit hole and into my own world.I eagerly look forward to the next installment and commend CM Stunich on an awesome foray into a classic story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    I'm going to be totally honest; I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I haven't always had the best of luck with "twisted tales", so I went into this with my expectations beautiful low.But WOW, Allison's Adventures In Underland have given me a fresh faith and fire to give stories like Stunich's a new possibility and begin mind. Stunich's Allison is smart, sensible, and curious about the globe around her. She's a hero that I was very drawn to. She's likable, opinionated, and willing to war for herself and what does/does not want. I've always loved characters with a lison has what I would call a huge harem; I think the only book I've read with bigger is Anita Blake. With nine of them (though we haven't gotten involved with them all yet), there's always a possibility that they'll begin to bleed together, that their personalities will mimic one unich avoids this common issue with ease. Each of the men has defined personalities, skills, and quirks, so it's simple to differentiate them in your mind. I especially loved the method that she took characters like Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum, and made these intense adults with a special unich has taken some of the most-loved and well-known components of Alice in Wonderful, and matured and twisted them brilliantly so that she truly owns this story. She's not just adding a couple new ideas; she's written a compelling story that can stand in your mind all of its own merits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    Where to begin? Where to begin? I'm a large Alice fan (this story is an adaptation of the classic) but with amazing, y twists that I could never have predicted. We all know Alice in Wonderland has been told in so a lot of ways over the years, but this, my friends, is a retelling that not even I, an Alice fan who has seen/read/heard them all, could have predicted.Our main character, Allison (aka, The Alice) is quite the modern girl. She's also seen/read/heard all the Alice variations, so when she finds herself in Underland, she's beautiful sure she knows what's what. And she promptly finds herself head over heels, all topsy-turvy like, being confronted by men - y, steamy, smouldering men - in put of the characters she thought she knew. In a globe that is as various from Topside as you could ever imagine, she reluctantly steps forward, and marches over onward, into a fantastical tale that is both as frabjous as it is intensely Stunich writes worlds that beckon you in, then keep you in their grasp while seducing you with their wicked scenes and fantastical possibilities, so that you search yourself aching for the next book, and the next, and the next. This book is no exception. Read it. Trust me. Buy it for your very own un-birthday. Allison's Adventures in Underland will have you eagerly looking around trees and behind hedges, hoping to search a rabbit hole of your very own. If you're anything like me, after reading this book, you'll never again be able to think of certain classic characters without a twinkle in your eye and some very, very naughty thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    simply awesome! This book stirs my (anime/manga) imagination!! It would be a unbelievable anime !!!! I can't wait for the remaining volumes. I know for sure this series will be a keeper! It's colorful, dark and y! ( all these guys are hot, but thankfully, she doesn't give in to them right away...that's always a turn=off. The ST journey is what makes the read fun). This story is definitely a cool twist on 'Wonderland'.The ONLY complaint I have about the writer is her OVERuse of the F-word. Come on...there are other 'descripives/expletives' better suited for most of the dialogue. it makes for an uncomfortable read at points, but the story is fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    Welcome to Underland. A dark, wickedly gritty tale based on Alice in Wonderland.Lots of twist and turns. A unbelievable dark retailing that the authors place their own twist on. This is not for the faint of is book is AMAZING. Of course, Allison falls down the Rabbit Hole. And we have all the Normal Characters in lison as the Alice.We learn about her bloodline and her horrid past life.Rab the White Rabbit. Sinfully and downright devious, with blood red eyes and white rabbit ears and a sinfully male eedledee and Tweedledum. Tee and Dee the twins who have a wicked past and who act so various from each other.Who talk in riddles most of the time. They are my e catapult. With blonde hair and blue eyes. Let's not forget the e Duke. Who is savage with horns and a e Catshire Cat, Chash who is wicked in his own right.I loved this book. It's the best I've read of 2017. I love how the author gives the characters in their book related attitudes to the ones from Alice in Wonderland. Except these characters are dark, twisty and wicked. The book flows really amazing as Allison and the guys travel through underland.I can not wait to obtain my hands on the tea party and Read what happens with the Hare and The Angry Hatter we only obtain a little introduction to them.I have to say my favorite part is when Allison falls down the rabbit hole and stumbles upon the curtain with the Drink Me and Eat Me. You'll know when you obtain there.An AWESOME Book that will create any RH Fan fall in love with and can't obtain enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    I'm going to be totally honest; I was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I haven't always had the best of luck with "twisted tales", so I went into this with my expectations beautiful low.But WOW, Allison's Adventures In Underland have given me a fresh faith and fire to give stories like Stunich's a new possibility and begin mind. Stunich's Allison is smart, sensible, and curious about the globe around her. She's a hero that I was very drawn to. She's likable, opinionated, and willing to war for herself and what does/does not want. I've always loved characters with a lison has what I would call a huge harem; I think the only book I've read with bigger is Anita Blake. With nine of them (though we haven't gotten involved with them all yet), there's always a possibility that they'll begin to bleed together, that their personalities will mimic one unich avoids this common issue with ease. Each of the men has defined personalities, skills, and quirks, so it's simple to differentiate them in your mind. I especially loved the method that she took characters like Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum, and made these intense adults with a special unich has taken some of the most-loved and well-known components of Alice in Wonderful, and matured and twisted them brilliantly so that she truly owns this story. She's not just adding a couple new ideas; she's written a compelling story that can stand in your mind all of its own merits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    To be honest, I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect with this book/series before I started it. It looked intriguing, but I wasn’t sure how everything would fall into place. However... I was absolutely hooked by 10% in. The humor in this book is great. I loved the take on the characters, and the imagery in this book is absolutely top notch. When it ended, I literally sat and stared at the page for a few seconds like, “No! Please sir, may I have some more?!”This obviously darker than the classic. It’s not all sunshine and rainbows and adventures in an alternate reality. I do think that CM did an amazing job balancing the dark with just enough witty dialogue and humor to hold it from being *too* dark, all without changing the tone or dynamic of the , down to the nitty gritty. As the title suggests, this book is reverse harem, which means that Allison will end up sleeping with/dating multiple men. If you’ve not read any of CM’s other books, I will also mention there is some hanky panky in this book, and CM has a tendency to write those scenes with some delicious detail. They are not fade to black scenes. So if either of those things bother you, you may wish to skip ever, I absolutely loved this book, and I would definitely recommend it, especially if you’re a fan of dark romance or CMs other works. Five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    Honestly the lack of or relationship development in this book disappointed me. We've got 9 guys to obtain through and she's suppose to have enough love for them that she wants to marry them all which I dont see coming off a real live since Allison seems so wishy washy on her feeling. Right now, I don't see this being possible in two more book. I had higher hopes and even tho there was a lack of , I couldve been satisfied with a amazing story, but I didnt obtain that either. The constant address to the readers takes me out of the story and seems random and unnecessary like we are reading from the pass. Overall the plot had amazing potential but maybe in the hands of a various writer?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    This book is a dark, modern take on what is already a fairly creepy classic. CM Stunich keeps the feeling of being thrown into a sinister, often nonsensical, other world, while incorporating her own updated characters. It's a amazing blend of original themes seen through a fresh viewpoint. This Alice/Sonny takes more charge of her journey, to amazing effect. The supporting characters range from wacky to intense to sultry to downright terrifying. I've read and watched my fair share of Alice in Wonderland updates and reimaginings, and this ranks as one of my an opening book to a series, this does an perfect job of introducing us to the characters and universe. I prefer RH stories like this where we obtain to meet the harem over time, instead of all at once. The pacing moves forward well, with intense action and then a lull to give the readers time to absorb the implications and to give some comic relief. The hero development progresses well, while leaving questions and surprises for future books. There's definitely a lot of tension built up over the story arc.I'd call this a must buy, along with the rest of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    To be honest, I wasn’t sure exactly what to expect with this book/series before I started it. It looked intriguing, but I wasn’t sure how everything would fall into place. However... I was absolutely hooked by 10% in. The humor in this book is great. I loved the take on the characters, and the imagery in this book is absolutely top notch. When it ended, I literally sat and stared at the page for a few seconds like, “No! Please sir, may I have some more?!”This obviously darker than the classic. It’s not all sunshine and rainbows and adventures in an alternate reality. I do think that CM did an amazing job balancing the dark with just enough witty dialogue and humor to hold it from being *too* dark, all without changing the tone or dynamic of the , down to the nitty gritty. As the title suggests, this book is reverse harem, which means that Allison will end up sleeping with/dating multiple men. If you’ve not read any of CM’s other books, I will also mention there is some hanky panky in this book, and CM has a tendency to write those scenes with some delicious detail. They are not fade to black scenes. So if either of those things bother you, you may wish to skip ever, I absolutely loved this book, and I would definitely recommend it, especially if you’re a fan of dark romance or CMs other works. Five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    Alice in wonderland is one of my most favorites books out there. I have read so a lot of various verions of the tall tale and this verion is a unbelievable one. I enjoyed the retelling of alice in both the print verion and the newest films that were released. But this book takes The Alice to a whole fresh level for is tale is gritty,wicked, dark, y and gripping retelling of Alice and her adventures. But not like the orginal book of alice, here wonderland is changed from what we originally read and for me for the better. I want this was the first verion i had ever read. We see some of my favorite characters from the orginal book, the white rabbit, tweedle dee and dum, cheshire, the jabberwocky, bandersnatch. But what CM does to these characters changes them to something that is just out of the globe and sooo damn y. I really have fun allision as The alice and her character. The story flows from Allison falling down the rabbit hole to metting the Angry Hatter, March Hair and the Door mouse. It is here that the story stil and i for one CANT wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    Where to begin? Where to begin? I'm a large Alice fan (this story is an adaptation of the classic) but with amazing, y twists that I could never have predicted. We all know Alice in Wonderland has been told in so a lot of ways over the years, but this, my friends, is a retelling that not even I, an Alice fan who has seen/read/heard them all, could have predicted.Our main character, Allison (aka, The Alice) is quite the modern girl. She's also seen/read/heard all the Alice variations, so when she finds herself in Underland, she's beautiful sure she knows what's what. And she promptly finds herself head over heels, all topsy-turvy like, being confronted by men - y, steamy, smouldering men - in put of the characters she thought she knew. In a globe that is as various from Topside as you could ever imagine, she reluctantly steps forward, and marches over onward, into a fantastical tale that is both as frabjous as it is intensely Stunich writes worlds that beckon you in, then keep you in their grasp while seducing you with their wicked scenes and fantastical possibilities, so that you search yourself aching for the next book, and the next, and the next. This book is no exception. Read it. Trust me. Buy it for your very own un-birthday. Allison's Adventures in Underland will have you eagerly looking around trees and behind hedges, hoping to search a rabbit hole of your very own. If you're anything like me, after reading this book, you'll never again be able to think of certain classic characters without a twinkle in your eye and some very, very naughty thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    simply awesome! This book stirs my (anime/manga) imagination!! It would be a unbelievable anime !!!! I can't wait for the remaining volumes. I know for sure this series will be a keeper! It's colorful, dark and y! ( all these guys are hot, but thankfully, she doesn't give in to them right away...that's always a turn=off. The ST journey is what makes the read fun). This story is definitely a cool twist on 'Wonderland'.The ONLY complaint I have about the writer is her OVERuse of the F-word. Come on...there are other 'descripives/expletives' better suited for most of the dialogue. it makes for an uncomfortable read at points, but the story is fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    So I'm a beautiful huge Alice in Wonderland fan. I have two tattoos, a ton of merch, and a lot of iterations of the storytelling in the form of books, movies, etc. I'm not simple to please because, in my opinion, a lot of people lose the.. inherently sinister tone that Alice in Wonderland has (especially if you move on to Through the Looking Glass). I have to say, CM Stunich got it right with this book.I won't do a synopsis because I really enjoyed being surprised as I was reading through it. I wasn't sure what to expect (aside from there definitely being a bunch of hot guys and a kick-butt heroine), and that created me even more immersed in the story has taken the titular "Alice/Allison" and given her a modern twist. She's not a naive girl tumbling through a rabbit-hole, but instead a powerful 18 year old with a story and a life, and experience (even if some of it is through books - but let's face it, how else would we obtain some of our own experiences but through our imagination?). The author has given us her take on this classic, with twists and turns that I really did not see coming. When the latest page hit, I wasn't ready for it. Not that it was too short, but I was so engrossed that I wasn't ready to be launched out of the rabbit hole and into my own world.I eagerly look forward to the next installment and commend CM Stunich on an awesome foray into a classic story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    Holy Toledo. The darkness that envelopes Underland and Allison’s story is downright breath taking. Allison is such a powerful fierce woman and her fast tongue that rivals the men around her. She may be in a fresh and scary world, but she continues to stand up for herself and holds her own. I’m antsy waiting to see how she continues to grow as her story e men. Hot dang. I don’t know how she’s able to resist so far cause I know I wouldn’t have the strength to resist them. I’d be climbing them all like a tree. The relationship that is developing with the twins touches my heart, especially the moments at North’s in their bedroom. When she finds out about their wings, ugh sucker punch right in the heart. All of the men have their own personality and they don’t blend into one which is quite a feat with how a lot of of them there are so far. I am jonesing to see how her relationships with each of them continue to grow and flourish, heck even to see her but heads with some of them (cough cough North).Underland is a dark and twisted world, but CM has managed to twist that darkness into something breathtakingly beautiful. Allison may be their Alice, but this isn’t Wonderland anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    Welcome to Underland. A dark, wickedly gritty tale based on Alice in Wonderland.Lots of twist and turns. A unbelievable dark retailing that the authors place their own twist on. This is not for the faint of is book is AMAZING. Of course, Allison falls down the Rabbit Hole. And we have all the Normal Characters in lison as the Alice.We learn about her bloodline and her horrid past life.Rab the White Rabbit. Sinfully and downright devious, with blood red eyes and white rabbit ears and a sinfully male eedledee and Tweedledum. Tee and Dee the twins who have a wicked past and who act so various from each other.Who talk in riddles most of the time. They are my e catapult. With blonde hair and blue eyes. Let's not forget the e Duke. Who is savage with horns and a e Catshire Cat, Chash who is wicked in his own right.I loved this book. It's the best I've read of 2017. I love how the author gives the characters in their book related attitudes to the ones from Alice in Wonderland. Except these characters are dark, twisty and wicked. The book flows really amazing as Allison and the guys travel through underland.I can not wait to obtain my hands on the tea party and Read what happens with the Hare and The Angry Hatter we only obtain a little introduction to them.I have to say my favorite part is when Allison falls down the rabbit hole and stumbles upon the curtain with the Drink Me and Eat Me. You'll know when you obtain there.An AWESOME Book that will create any RH Fan fall in love with and can't obtain enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    Alice in wonderland is one of my most favorites books out there. I have read so a lot of various verions of the tall tale and this verion is a unbelievable one. I enjoyed the retelling of alice in both the print verion and the newest films that were released. But this book takes The Alice to a whole fresh level for is tale is gritty,wicked, dark, y and gripping retelling of Alice and her adventures. But not like the orginal book of alice, here wonderland is changed from what we originally read and for me for the better. I want this was the first verion i had ever read. We see some of my favorite characters from the orginal book, the white rabbit, tweedle dee and dum, cheshire, the jabberwocky, bandersnatch. But what CM does to these characters changes them to something that is just out of the globe and sooo damn y. I really have fun allision as The alice and her character. The story flows from Allison falling down the rabbit hole to metting the Angry Hatter, March Hair and the Door mouse. It is here that the story stil and i for one CANT wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    Honestly the lack of or relationship development in this book disappointed me. We've got 9 guys to obtain through and she's suppose to have enough love for them that she wants to marry them all which I dont see coming off a real live since Allison seems so wishy washy on her feeling. Right now, I don't see this being possible in two more book. I had higher hopes and even tho there was a lack of , I couldve been satisfied with a amazing story, but I didnt obtain that either. The constant address to the readers takes me out of the story and seems random and unnecessary like we are reading from the pass. Overall the plot had amazing potential but maybe in the hands of a various writer?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts Book 1) []  2019-12-19 18:50

    This book is a dark, modern take on what is already a fairly creepy classic. CM Stunich keeps the feeling of being thrown into a sinister, often nonsensical, other world, while incorporating her own updated characters. It's a amazing blend of original themes seen through a fresh viewpoint. This Alice/Sonny takes more charge of her journey, to amazing effect. The supporting characters range from wacky to intense to sultry to downright terrifying. I've read and watched my fair share of Alice in Wonderland updates and reimaginings, and this ranks as one of my an opening book to a series, this does an perfect job of introducing us to the characters and universe. I prefer RH stories like this where we obtain to meet the harem over time, instead of all at once. The pacing moves forward well, with intense action and then a lull to give the readers time to absorb the implications and to give some comic relief. The hero development progresses well, while leaving questions and surprises for future books. There's definitely a lot of tension built up over the story arc.I'd call this a must buy, along with the rest of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Allison's Adventures in Underland: A Dark Reverse Harem Romance (Harem of Hearts) []  2020-1-20 20:19

    Holy Toledo. The darkness that envelopes Underland and Allison’s story is downright breath taking. Allison is such a powerful fierce woman and her fast tongue that rivals the men around her. She may be in a fresh and scary world, but she continues to stand up for herself and holds her own. I’m antsy waiting to see how she continues to grow as her story e men. Hot dang. I don’t know how she’s able to resist so far cause I know I wouldn’t have the strength to resist them. I’d be climbing them all like a tree. The relationship that is developing with the twins touches my heart, especially the moments at North’s in their bedroom. When she finds out about their wings, ugh sucker punch right in the heart. All of the men have their own personality and they don’t blend into one which is quite a feat with how a lot of of them there are so far. I am jonesing to see how her relationships with each of them continue to grow and flourish, heck even to see her but heads with some of them (cough cough North).Underland is a dark and twisted world, but CM has managed to twist that darkness into something breathtakingly beautiful. Allison may be their Alice, but this isn’t Wonderland anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    Overall worth reading. I found his adventures in Detroit to be interesting. At the end of the road, it was a small too superficial. It required another layer of ysis or hero observation to create it great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    This is powerfully and honestly written - the kind of book Jack Kerouac would have written were he a kid of the late 20th century!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    I don't wish to over-praise this. No one can tell how much staying power 'Lost In America' will have.But here's my gut: I grew up on Hunter S. Thompson and Robert Pirsig and some quieter (and maybe better) books along the same is book will be remembered in the same way. Or if it isn't, it'll be like the great, obscure record you tried to obtain your mates to listen to method back when because you knew how amazing it was, and 30, 40 years on you explore there were people all across the country who heard the same thing you did.I read the whole thing in a couple of sittings. The central part of the book is about Detroit, and Buzzell writes the town so well I felt like I was there, was in it with y thing is - I didn't wish the book to be over so soon. I wanted to know if he went back to Detroit, what else he figured out t A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    This was not nearly as compelling as his previous book My War. He was trying to sound like Kerouac, but instead, he sounded like a drunk loser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    I read this as a follow-on after taking in his Iraq book several years ago. I liked Buzzell's style and skilful use of the first-person narrative in that one, and he had the advantage of a compelling tale to tell. I really wanted to like this fresh book when I started reading though, he lacks the fire and urgency of the first, and I fear Buzzell is not a amazing enough writer (yet perhaps?) to create up for it. It suffers from a lack of direction, any sort of conclusions, characters, even short vignettes that draw the reader in, and the writer into sharper focus. I strongly suspect Buzzell, to his detriment, has read too much Bukowski and Hunter Thompson...and they are better enjoyed than emulated.I hope he keeps writing....but he needs a amazing editor, some writing classes, and an overall shape-up for his next attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    Solid 4 Stars. Later in the book I felt like it started lagging a small bit, more and more of the same stuff, therefore the 4 Stars rating. Lost in America is an enjoyable acc from what appears to be an incisive young writer who certainly possesses the bonus of gap. In a method is a sad acc of a segment of people in america, particularly those who go from city to city and seek day jobs and stay at inexpensive locations to create do. I was impressed with this writer subtle humor sometimes and his observations are so current and accurate they are worth admiring. As he travels he is keeping kind of a log of his journey which contain various people, locations and jobs. I found the book intelligent, quite desolate at times, specially when he describes Detroit, Michigan after the a lot of layovers. Part of the town abandoned, projects halted in mid term to never begin again. Characters along the method are a excellent example of the spirit of the people of this amazing country, however bleak at times the narratives takes. The racial aspect is also covered to some extent and I was delightfully surprised when I learned the writer is half Korean and loved some of the stories concerning his world. Moments of sadness are to be found, or was it my delicate emotional state of mind these days, but some parts of the book got me a small shook up. But it is the optimism, the enthusiast approach to the book's theme that impressed me the most about this author. Certainly one to look for in all future works. Real, incisive to the point of no return, I found the book quite enjoyable but as I pointed out above a certain section became somewhat more tedious to enjoy. Perhaps due to the fact that he stayed in that particular put the longest?Mr. Colby Buzzell is the true deal and should be noted. He is america in more ways than one. I did not see his picture till the end of the book because sometimes I like to hold it a mystery till the book is done. He certainly looks like a vibrant, powerful american. His korean ancestry only adds to the fact that this amazing nation has ties with so a lot of cultures that it would be foolish not to acknowledge it. Sad at times, lonely life others, amazing people along the way, observations of situations and places, definitely satisfied I read it and eternally thankful to Amazon (top honcho) for allowing this rare privilege, otherwise my path perhaps would not have merged with the work of Mr. Colby Buzzell who is definitely on the quick track to become a voice worth listening to in america. 4 Solid Stars for Colby and do Hold Up the Amazing Work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in Europe: A Hitchhiking Adventure []  2020-7-6 19:15

    I read your latest books and I have been waiting for another. l feel like I’m on the trail with you where ever you go. I obtain so into your travels that I can`t place the book down. Latest October l took off from Florida- where I live- to London..... never been there before. I got lost a million times but finally got to Deal to visit an old friend. Thought about you every time I had to reroute myself! Hold on writing those interesting books, Chris. | would like to read about adventures in Japan especially Tokyo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    Some of the other reviews puzzle me. Some reviewer give this book a lower rating, because they don't like how much the author/persona drinks. How else can a wanderer see the struggling underside of America if he or she doesn't drink, and probably drink to excess. This is a superb book that reveals our common humanity and also shows the evolution of the author or persona. Also the authors of most amazing travel and wandering writing become their own persona. Paul Theroux is a prime example. If you are the kind of person who dreams of going on the road, this is a superb tutorial and memoir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    Very well written, highly recommend anything written by Colby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    While serving in Iraq with his Stryker brigade, Colby Buzzell provided a window into life at battle with a candid blog that evolved into the book My War: Killing Time in Iraq. His subsequent memoir, Lost in America, chronicles his struggle to create sense of the home he returned to. While coping with a sense of aimlessness, Buzzell faces two dramatic life changes in short succession: the heartbreaking death of his mother after a war with cancer, and the unexpected news that he is about to become a father. In part to escape, and in part to regain his footing, Buzzell embarks on a street trip across an America deep in the throes of the Amazing e journey takes put with the idea of retracing the footsteps of Kerouac, a theme that was apparently suggested by Buzzell's publisher. This element felt forced, but having Kerouac in the passenger's seat did bring to mind the contrast between his America and the one we see through Buzzell's eyes. In Kerouac's time, the begin street was a symbol of the seemingly boundless chance the booming postwar economy had to offer. Yet Buzzell--who, like a lot of veterans of this generation, has been diagnosed with PTSD--comes home to a nation in decline. He hits the street not on an exuberant quest for America's endless promise, but on a "dead-end journey" through dive bars and flophouses, shanties and urban ghost towns. Through it all, he meets characters who are facing their cirtances with a resilience that seems to support Buzzell search his own ong his journey, Buzzell takes a series of hardscrabble jobs, earning small pay for exhausting labor. In Salt Lake City, he drives an ice cream truck, a gig that--since he has to pay for his own gas--actually causes him to lose money. His stay in Cheyenne is spent as a day laborer, doing backbreaking work for just $32 a day. Working alongside Buzzell is Dave, a gregarious former union man who now dreams of the "pretty amazing money" he could create if he landed a job at McDonald't none of the hardship he encounters compares to what he finds when he arrives in Detroit. Bereft of a heavy chunk of its former population, what remains is a town literally in ruins. Wandering into the shell of the Packard auto plant, Buzzell finds it has been converted into a surreal garbage dump with "theme rooms": one room is littered with smashed old TV sets, another with discarded tires. The abandoned Free Press building is about to be converted to retail outlets and condos. Most distressing is the stage inside a cement structure labeled "Division of Beatrice Foods Co," where two men are stripping the put of its copper piping. As Buzzell looks on in horror, one of the men lowers himself chin-deep into a pit of fetid water to retrieve the scrap metal, which he says must be treated for toxicity before it can be sold. When Buzzell asks his companion what he did before this, the man lets out a long sigh and replies that he used to work for spite the economic pain evident in every stop along Buzzell's travels, there is also plenty of perseverance and grit. In Detroit, he stays in a hotel owned by a tough but kindly couple, the Harringtons. Even after Mr. Harrington is shot at during a robbery, the pair refuses to leave or install bulletproof glass ("I will not capitulate to that kind of living," says Mrs. Harrington), instead carrying on their business with quiet dignity. Even amid the desolation of the Packard ruins, Buzzell stumbles upon a card scrawled with these words: "Press On. Nothing in the globe can take the put of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the globe is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and Determination alone are omnipotent."While the uplifting notes in this memoir are rare, Lost in America paints an honest picture of the reality facing a generation that has itself been described as "lost." It's a down-to-earth, candid, and worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost in America: A Dead-End Journey []  2020-4-1 20:15

    Subtitled, "A Dead-End Journey", this brand fresh book attempts to provide a glimpse of America through the eyes of the author who has been commissioned to write an "On the Road" type book in the style of Jack Kerouac. Colby Buzzell is a veteran of the Iraqi battle whose first book was about that war. This second book is about his private experiences traveling around America in a time of economic hardship. This is America seen through his eyes. And although it is honest and he uses his words well, it is not a particular pleasant of this book are very touching, especially the early pages where he confronts his mother's death. But there are other parts that created me lose sympathy for him. First of all he drinks too much. He also is trying to run away from his wife and baby because he feels it is stifling. Also, his poverty is superficial because he has an advance for the book. And so his day laborer jobs and his sleeping accommodations in cheap hotels tell the story of his street trip thought his writer's eyes and not through the eyes of someone who has really lost his job and is living in at said, I found the book interesting as it showed me a view of Americana and the hard working people who have lost their jobs and their belief in the future. The author is from California. His mother was Korean, his father American and they lived the American dream. That dream is over now and the kinder and gentler America of his youth has been replaced by the hard knocks of a country going downhill. He observes all this well. I felt I was in his skin, seeing America though his eyes. Some of it was hard to take, especially his take on the Town of ing this book opened my eyes to his reality. And his attention to detail and method of expressing himself created me feel I was in his shoes. It's a amazing piece of writing. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    One of the best simulation android games I've played! The interesting drama-like storyline will hook you in, while the different side android games will hold you entertained. I've to commend the graphic for being beautiful as well. Overall, a very well thought out android game that's worth your time 👍🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    It's very interesting. The storyline is quite common for alot of traditional Chinese dramas where they go back in time and become a various person or complete a mission. I love how i can interacting with other players fomr various country. But overall very fun android game 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    A really fun and beautiful android game to play to slay the time! Really want to rate it with 5 stars, but the story challenge is just too tough sometimes (I have to wait for long time to pass the level) but overall its still so fun! Amazing event, amazing clothes, very interesting storyline, and amazing visual and audio! Played the other harem android games and currently Beauty in Royal Harem is my favourite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    I love it !! I've been addicted to this android game for days... This is the second historical android game I've played and I really like it compared to the other because it's in the POV of a lady rising through the ranks with a harem of men . The clothes are super beautiful as well ! Plus there's dozens of things to do- TONS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    this android game is addicting ! this is the first ever android game that i spend some cash on , totally worth it . the costumes are nice , the lovers are soooo amazing looking and the stories are also amazing , its like watching your own drama ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    This android game has serious configuration problems. I have to turn my phone on and off again smts to enter the android game the again. I'm only putting up with this cuz I do like the game. Plsss work on fixing this bug first. Because I can see why this would be such a turn off for a lot of players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    The story is amazing as well as the android game experience, however, as the story progress, it become more difficult to earn energy as each story the energy required to advance become increased. Hope you come up extra fresh happening in the future for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Just downloaded today and played like crazy. Sure enough its addictive - liked that we could also earn coins just by playing. Overall amazing impression on first play in terms or graphics and gameplay. Hold up the amazing work and thanks for the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    This android game is like Legend of the Phoenix but the smoother version. I like that it really gives guides in the beginning(you'll definitely will not fill lost unto what to do) and the story is superb. The graphics are to my liking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    The story is cliché but I love the gameplay. I've been looking for this kind of chinese imperial android game dress up thingy. I like the voice acting, it's superb! And I like how it was some kind of otome android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Overall, i have fun this game. Is just so hard to power up my character for story and the sycee is hard to gain. I would prefer it to be auto earn it or something. Since i have to hold tapping collect but is not enough to make batter my heros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Surprisingly it is fun and addictive. You can still have fun the android game without paying and the storyline and graphics is on point as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Super gorgeous android game with potential. I am hooked by the storyline that comes with the melody and sounds. Hope there would be more features like heirs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    I love the android game but however im constantly being disconnected from the game. Even with amazing wireless connection i obtain kicked out unless I used my data. The android game take forever to log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Overall love this android game so much. Much better than other related android games and much more easier to understand the android game instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    This is my first historical android game and i love it! There's so much rewards that we can claim and it's so rare since I've been playing other android games and this is my fav by far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    I really love this game, it's simple to play and we can talk to others players, definitely my favorite.. Five stars 😁👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Fascinating and very addictive game! Just wanting to play and obtain more clothes for my lady! Strongly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Interesting story, a lot of feature. A lot of attractive clothes and accesories, very addictive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Attractive costumes and addictive storylines. Plenty of things to do in android game that you obtain lost sometimes doing things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    This is my favourite android game of its type. The graphics are nice and the environment is not too intruding. While VIP status will support you progress faster, f2p players obtain to also have fun the experience. The plot and relationships, although fewer, are more fleshed out in comparison to others. The dressing system is vast and I like appreciate not only the diversity, but accessibility to the clothes. There are some grammar mistakes, but is not that glaring. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    i love this game, even if you're not a vip player, you still can have fun the game. i even created fresh mates in the alliance which is a very amazing thing. i hope the price for being a vip can be reduced a small bit and the power to beat rival can be lessen a bit but overall it's the nicest ancient Chinese android game I've ever played. love it! 💗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Perfect play. Never thought it would be addictive but one month down, I'm still playing this! Even set up my own alliance and there are so much to do. But a lot of time, there is a lot of waiting. Priority is for VIP players but if they can create it a fairer play without only VIP constantly bagging titles, it will be more fair play. Love the graphics, very well done, esp all the costumes!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Strange. I wrote a review earlier and somehow, its not there. Anyway, this android game is excellent! It has a attractive design and different clothing options! There's a lot of activities to do even with the free option. I like how there is an introduction guide when you first play. Its very related to another android game I play and I have to say, this one is simply better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    This android game have a lot of trick, costume, clothes, accescories that I have never seen. Those accescories are very expensive but beautifull. In this android game I have known a lot of friends. There are a lot of thing that cash needs in this game, so I suggest that the application developer will give us some redeem code. Thats all my review. Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    To be ranked, it's a p2w game. But to play not necessarily be VIP. Too much absurd censor eg: "test, event, teen", even zone does not help. Everything is good. Love the fashion. Attractive graphic. Intersting storyline. Simple to understand. But I only hate the fact I have thrice plot than the enemy, but still lost in war just because of energy. Is there any math to calculate energy target to win? Or is it rly merely luck? And also too much herb, but no energy, household too slow... nsort I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    The best android game ever cause usually when I downloaded a game, I will uninstall it after I play it for a while cause it doesn't seem like what's the android game should be. I've been addicted playing this android game and it hold me curious to search out what will happen in the next story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    This android game is addictive with amazing storyline and beautiful costumes! Love the characters in the android game as well. Only thing is it's really challenging to pass the stages in the android game without spending money, but it is still doable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    The android game is very addictive but so tricky😌 Some happenings are too hard that need lots of gold and purchase with true cash in US dollar but I'm using RinggitMalaysia so it's veryexpnsive.Miracle for ranking respect is getting hard to obtain for A DAY. Normally I've got miracle each day but now it need two days to obtain miracle🤦 I've got a issue when my story doesn't has sound result at chapter 23, but the other stories like chapter 22 and lower, it does has sound effect. Hopefully these can be fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Love this game.. the outfit was nice and beautiful.. I love the story line.. But if can make more opportunity to gain coin, syncee, energy and herb.. so that we player can buy more attractive clothe and can modernize the servant more easily.. however, overall the android games is nice..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Really love this game! Can easily make batter my Avatar without spending true cash so far. Really interesting and simple to play. Amazing job developer! Hope you can hold up with this amazing work and create us player satisfied playing this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Future stages are too difficult to beat, want the time for the cure, harvest, energy could be lessened. I have become vip, but please lessen the charge of it as it is huge in amount, lots of people in this android game are students. As you know, every scene is hard to obtain with less amount of energy, increase the amount of energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    I just played it and tho that it was another normal palace king concubinr thing but...it shooked me to see that it was also a dress up android game and that created me enjoyed it more with others such as the pets and farming and items i'll give it a 5 cause i have never plaued any android game like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Its a amazing android game and run smoothly in my phone. This android game also create you feel relax when playing it and I like when I beat the opponent at the Temple Of Justice bang bang bang until my phone screen was cracked ☆*:.。.o(≧▽≦)o.。.:*☆

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Love this game, very entertaining and simple to understand, though sometimes the android game can lag occasionally because of my slow internet connection but still love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Possible to advance to higher level even you are not VIP and very addictive. So a lot of locations to explore. Hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    Interesting storyline, attractive costumes, perfect voice actors. Spenders and non-spenders, both can have fun the game. Really love it. Thanks developers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty in Royal Harem [App]  2020-8-3 13:29

    So addicted 😍, the storyline so interesting but for better level needed 💰 to be VIP...There is no issue for those who really like to play this interesting games.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386