lost laowai Reviews & Opinions


Submit lost laowai review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Laowai review [App]  2019-2-18 21:14

    This is a 'must have' application made by Jason Stine. It will create your stay on the other side of the globe a pleasant and satisfied experience. Navigating in China without any Chinese language skills will challenge even the most emotionally controlled traveler/expat. LAOWAI makes 'getting lost' less daunting. Friendly, helpful locals are unbelievable but English info provided on the LOST LAOWAI application will obtain you home. LOST LAOWAI is a gem Have fun in China. And 'get lost'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Laowai review [App]  2019-2-18 21:14

    To be honest, i was expecting the worst, but it's actually AMAZING! I can see mtself using this APP every day. I wondered why it was required when I could just turn on my VPN and use google maps... nope it's just method better, and faster, somehow. Thanks for making my life easier!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Laowai review [App]  2019-2-18 21:14

    At long last, a bilingual Chinese/English map that is easily accessed.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on lost laowai or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch lost laowai video reviews and related movies:

    See Lost Laowai App Demo on youtube.

     related image

    See Gangnam Style: Chinese Red Army Version on youtube.

     related image

    See [老外日記] Laowai Diary: Getting lost in Taiwan on youtube.

     related image

    See Epic Chinese scooter driving fail on youtube.

     related image

    See Shanghai foreigners pulling gags on the locals on youtube.

     related image

    See Doctor attacked for denying China expat patient preferential treatment on youtube.

     related image

    See Document 老三隊 小姐 マッサージ Teenage red light district, Walking in Shanghai (老三队 girls) Lost village.007 on youtube.

     related image

    See Happy Mao / Sad Mao on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Laowai review [App]  2019-2-18 21:14

    Thanks Mr Jason

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost review []  2020-1-15 22:8

    This Patterson-Born collaboration works well. I couldn't place it down once I started. Wow!Detective Tom Moon is a likable cop, flaws and all, attached to an inter-agency crime taskforce in Miami. This fast-paced crime suspense focuses on a human trafficking scheme, linking Dutch smugglers and Russian mob forces in Amsterdam and Miami. Moving but tterson's short-chapter format keeps this thriller focused and intense, while developing the human side of the believable characters and plotline. The storyline is edgy enough to hold things interesting, while following Patterson's successful crime formula. The book's storytelling works well the right balance of narration and dialogue with a first-person focus emphasizing Tom Moon's perspectives for about half of the storyline---the rest being third-person accounts of basic characters. I don't wish to reveal too much. It's a amazing escape read!This satisfying novel could be a standalone or the beginning to a solid series. I loved the Audible narration that enhanced hero dialogues, making my reading experience even more enjoyable.I usually don't care for author collaborations, but this short and fun read was not disappointing at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost review []  2020-1-15 22:8

    It was great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lost Pet — find my lost pet review [App]  2019-3-19 13:23

    полезный сервис!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    I've played this android game before on iOS and fell in love with the gameplay, the artistry of the animation, the whole deal. So satisfied to be reunited with this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    repeating same task.. nothing new, what i expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Foursaken Media knows how to bring the action in their games. This time around, in a sci-fi setting, you are tasked with saving individuals trapped in a huge vessel. Through key commands indicating when to jump and in which direction to swipe, you navigate a visually impressive environment, running for your life. Will the ship's obstacles be your doom?Glad the android game finally created it to Android. It is well worth the wait and at a amazing price point too! Don't miss it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Can't play past the first round of runs, screen freezes then whole android game stops at the begin of the second round, shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Requires coordination 90 percent of you don't have for a pointless android game with nothing to hold you coming back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    All is lost looks and plays amazingly. This android game really deserves more attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    One classic game....brilliant work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Love it. But keeps crashing when I begin mission 3. Can't play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    It won't play the main missions when I obtain to station 3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    It's amazing to pass the time while waiting for something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Add fresh updates android game has potential

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Amazing but very costly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    One of the best mobile android games in a while! Very well created and challenging! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    I love this android game it is a amazing time assassin and very addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Just started. Beautiful damn cool so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    It's an amazing science fiction android game 👌🤟😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Amazing android game play all round

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Challenging and handsome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Title

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Superb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    The graphics are amazing but Google play SCAMS you even after you buy it they still wish control of all your private info and phone access or you can't play the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All is Lost review [App]  2019-9-21 2:12

    Crashes during mission three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    I bought this book because it sounded interesting and it had amazing ratings. The writing isn’t not good but the actual storyline seemed repetitive and predictable and beautiful much followed the stereotype of every other book that includes a sociopath. I was hopefully the beginning, that it would include more storyline with the two friends- maybe have them stumble upon the compound? I guess the direction it took was just kind of a dud for me; since it led to a bunch of repetitive thought/action that stalled the book significantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    My husband pre ordered this for me 2 months ago and I couldnt wait for it to arrive. Natasha is one of my favorite authors already and this book left me wanting more and more. The Lost is well written and allows the reader to envision the setting easily. It is both thrilling and captivating leaving you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Natasha always has a unbelievable method of throwing in an unseen twist in the mix that leaves the reader craving another chapter. It's hard to place down. Definitely worth every second!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    Hands down my favorite book by her since the Cellar! After being disappointed by you will be mine I was hesitant to buy this one but it was so amazing I couldn’t place it down! I really really hope there will be a second book to this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    I had preordered this book when it went up. And I am so not disappointed! I was hooked from the very first page. I soooo hope that there is another book becuase it can't be left off like that!A amazing dark and twisted YA read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    Even though these were teens in the story it felt that now a days no one would be this naive to place themselves in such peril to start with then realizing that they are more than one person, why they don’t war as a unit earlier was baffling to me. Just didn’t work for me overall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    What an awesome read. I finished it in less than a day, reading it every possibility I got. It hooks you right away and never lets go. All of her books are unbelievable but this might be my fresh favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    Just finished reading The Lost and once again, the author has completely surprised me at the end! This story will take on a serious rollercoaster ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    I preordered this and read it and loved it . My mates read it and really enjoyed it as well. It was action packed throughout the whole book. When you read this you really feel what the character(Piper) is going through. It has lots of twist too. I enjoyed this book soo much!! 10/10 recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    Really enjoyed this book. I really would love a follow up. Left me hanging and wanting more. I finished it in two days I couldn’t place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost review []  2019-12-26 19:2

    There were some plot holes, but overall a compelling read. I hope to read more of this author's work as they progress

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    GRADE: BElizabeth's involuntary stay in an eating disorder residential facility begins with typical resistance. As she befriends other patients, she begins to take steps toward recovery. She continues to keep bonuses from a secret admirer who may or may not be her ex.Unlike most eating disorder books, WHAT I LOST delves more deeply into Elizabeth's mother's undiagnosed eating disorder. Alexandra Ballard does a amazing job balancing friendship, therapy and family dynamics. Her writing style flows unobtrusively without my needing to stop and shake my head at not good wording. No sentences were that well-written that I paused to reread because of their llard' major and minor characters had depth and special backstories, some interesting enough for their own novels.Elizabeth's linear recovery was somewhat unrealistic, most patients have a lot of more ups and downs, often progressing two steps forward to take a step back. Her 40 day stay in the program was also out of reach for all but wealthy families. The program didn't have anyone leave because insurance ran out due to the abundance of scholarships. If only this were real in true life.While WHAT I LOST is predictable, I still recommend this optimistic story as better than most books on eating disorders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I have been meaning to review this book for sometime, but somehow, struggled to search the words. Elizabeth's journey is one that I have heard all too often and battled with, though not nearly as severe. So a lot of related stories abound. Ballard draws us in quickly. We are already in recovery and wondering how on Earth Elizabeth got there. We start wanting to understand and to uncover. The cast of characters, no matter how small, are delicately and vividly drawn. You feel for each and every human in this story, no matter how frustrated you obtain or no matter who lashes out, the core is compassion. This book is a must. To shed light on this insidious disease, that comes in a lot of forms and stems from a lot of places. Attractive book. Nothing is tied up in a bow...it's all in the journey. Truly wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I've read a lot of books on this subject, and this one was beautiful entertaining. It's not my all-time favorite, but it was very good. It was interesting to see the dynamic of a messed up mother-daughter relationship, where she wanted to be supportive, but instead became an enabler.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I found myself spending the better part of a weekend reading this book because it was so engaging. Whereas some YA literature focuses on plot at the expense of amazing writing, I found that What I Lost gave attention to both. As a therapist who has worked in a residential facility, I felt like this book did justice to the experience. It might sound a bit funny to say that a book about eating disorders was entertaining, but it was a amazing read and one that I'd recommend both to mates and to patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    What I Lost is a compelling and articulately written novel on the struggles of a young woman with anorexia. In a style that is equal parts raw and heartwarming, author Alexandra Ballard captures the hero of Elizabeth in both the normalcy of her adolescent reality and the pain of her psychiatric struggle with anorexia. I appreciated the method in which she was able to captivate the reader with a subject that is intensely painful and private as well as how she was able to capture the complexity of the disease. I found myself thirsting to read more about Elizabeth's life after the book ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I really enjoyed this book and felt invested in the main character's journey. Reading this book was an perfect method to gain understanding of eating disorders, when I previously had not much knowledge of these. It was well-written and kept me turning the pages. It contains positive messages and themes for young adult readers, but would also hold them entertained. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    Beautifully written, told with humor and heart. I loved this story and its deeply honest and authentic characters and never wanted to place it down. An perfect read not only for older teens and young adults, but for grownups, too. It never speaks down, or becomes pedantic, but teaches us so much. Can’t wait to read more from this debut author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I have a weakness for YA literature. So I'm obviously excited to have found a fresh author contributing well written, realistic stories to the genre! I was totally sucked into Elizabeth's struggle. I thought the depiction of group therapy was really powerful. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    Beautifully painful and honest! Not a subject I would energetically dive into but this had me within the first couple of chapters. Ballard had a method of creating compelling characters that seemed like "people" that live next door...so a lot of unique moments I won't forget reading. Thank you for sharing their stories...Kim

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What I Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    Not a huge consumer of YA lit and I'm not particularly attuned to the globe of eating disorders but I found this book thoroughly interesting and enjoyable. It deals with an necessary and difficult subject in an honest way. The characters are well written. Perfect all around!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    The author did a phenominal job telling her grandmothers story. The imagery and characters captured me immediately. Nothing was toned down, just completely raw and emotional memories that lead me through a journey from childhood to womanhood during one of histories most tragic moments in time. We see not only what she lost, but what she gained after overcoming unimaginable odds. Definitely plan to reccomend to everyone I know!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    I loved this book-what an awesome woman who experienced such evil and to come out the other side such a unbelievable and loving person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    Really enjoyed the book. I especially like the focus on after the camps. So often the story ends at liberation, it was an interesting experience to see what life was like after the camps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    With interested learning how German Jewish lived in these little cities bordering Poland speaking only German and Yiddish well written biographies W

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    What She Lost tells the story of Sarah, a typical teenager growing up in Poland at the height of the war. When things begin to obtain bad, her brother urges them to leave, but their parents know this is their home, and instead, they obtain torn apart. Told as a memory for Sarah's granddaughter, the story ranges from hope to despair and everything in between. What Sarah and her family went through was sadly typical of the terror of those years for Jewish people and anyone Hitler deemed different.I feel Hunter glossed over some parts of what Sarah went through and then went into detail surrounding small things that probably didn't need as much detail (conversations that didn't move the story forward). I felt the ending was incredibly rushed, a bit of, oh remember how in the prologue I started the story with a grandmother getting on a plane to visit her family? It seemed that the prologue and ending were added as an ide from what I didn't like about the book, there was a lot to like and I think the notice is still powerful and relevant today. What She Lost goes into detail of what happened for a lot of after the war, they were displaced with no homes to return to and the likelihood that they would have no family to return to either. This is marketed as a YA and while Sarah and her siblings were teenagers, I think this could very easily be a genre for all ages. It's never simple reading about Hitler's reign, but it's a time in our history we must not forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    A gripping acc of one woman’s strength, courage and survival that was both captivating and difficult to imagine at the same time. What She Lost Is a triumph and a sober reminder of what was and must never be again. Loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    What She Lost by Melissa Hunter is part memoir and part a fictionalized acc of the life of the author’s grandmother, Sarah Waldman, who survived Nazi concentration camps and her life after. We go with Sarah as she goes from being a carefree young girl to a teenager amidst battle and removal to a concentration camp. Then we journey with her as a young adult freed from the camps and finding those she loves after. I had never read about how soldiers were after the battle and how they just sent survivors to towns basically telling them to create it on their own after the horrific happenings they had been through. I liked learning about this as it was an zone I haven’t read much about, most books don’t go into much detail about it, but I felt this one did and was glad it is book makes you feel everything. You will cry and you will smile. It will create you question your faith in humanity and restore it as well. Above all it will give you hope and present you the strength of the human spirit. This book is a attractive tribute to her grandmother and all those who survived as well as those that were lost.We must never forget the horrors of the Holocaust or those that were Yisrael Chai.I would like to thank the author and publisher for providing me a free copy of this book. This is my honest and unbiased opinion of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    Sarah’s story grabbed me from the beginning. From the early pages we learn battle is brewing, and the tension mounts as the Nazis obtain closer and invade Sarah’s little town. What created this novel so poignant for me was the author’s method of letting us see Sarah first as a naïve thirteen-year-old with the hopes and dreams of an ordinary teen and how, over time, as Sarah grows older and is swept up in the machine of war, we see her as a young woman, doing her best to stay powerful and resilient as the globe as she knows it shatters and reshapes itself. That this story is based on the life of the author’s grandmother created the story even more true and heartbreaking. The story moves along at a amazing pace, the characters are wonderfully vivid, and Hunter’s prose is flawless. An impressive debut.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    A captivating story about a Jewish girl coming to age in the midst of the Holocaust. Beautifully and sensitively written in a method that makes the horrifying stories an easy, although certainly not a light read. I was so wrapped up in the characters and Hunter's writing that my first tears were shed before page 25. Based on the true life experiences of the author's grandmother, she brings honor to her families legacy and brings a fresh voice for the globe to hear and we must never forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What She Lost review []  2020-1-11 19:29

    This book kept my attention and was a amazing read! It does a amazing job showing the trying time period without being too horrific. If you enjoyed the Nightingale or Lilac Girls, you will love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    The story keeps you reading, but the ending is not complete. Everything that happened could happen up to a point, but he left things unsaid. There are a lot of Joel's out in the world, but few Tom's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I had read all of Kevin Wignal's books and, even though this is for young adults, everyone should have fun the pace and story. I read it in one day. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Really excellent, children having to survive and cooperate in an unnamed South American wilderness. Plenty of suspense, amazing characters, the idea of heroism comes up. Who are the true leaders and who just wants to be seen as a leader. Highly recommend for both middle school and high school boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    This author has done an awesome job of writing with teenagers as his e suspense is palpable and the effect amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I bought this for my grandchild and then I sat down and read it. It really caught my attention. I recommend it for all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    This is one of the best books ive read in a while. If youre looking for an action packed, suspenceful, entertaining, heart stopping book to read, than this is the right one for you! I enjoyed every second of this book, and believe that it was 100% worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I bought this for my granddaughter, age 14, and read it to be sure. Written well for that level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    I thoroughly enjoyed lt..Well written and full of salient advice, especially for younger people who need tip at formative ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Amazing story well written amazing characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When We Were Lost review []  2020-1-14 19:28

    Perfect topic matter and totally enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    Bought this for my mother who doesn't ever "understand" poetry. I read the entire thing as soon as I peeked in it. I cried. I laughed. I thought of mates and family and I thought of myself. Very relatable for ANYONE and none is over your head if not used to reading poetry. Will stay on my bookshelf. Ordered my mother another copy. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    A very fine poet. I had thought I'd be reading a whole book of Naomi Shihab Nye's poetry. Instead, she curated this collection. A worthy effort including poetry from around the world, relative to Loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    I read this book in 9th grade and the poems resonated so deeply with me that I had certain lines in my head for years. I finally bought the book over 10 years later when I required the comfort of words again to support me with a difficult loss. Will always be one of my favorite books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    Need to read it for school - seems like it would be amazing poetry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    I love this collection from different poets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    I bought it thinking she'd written the poems but she selected them. At first I was going to return the book, but then I ended up liking a lot of the poems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    Everyone can relate to at least one of the poems in this book. The author takes a common thread (loss) and puts it between the cover of a very well compiled book. This is a unbelievable book to have in your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    Amazing read and best price I could find. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    I love this selection of poetry. The selections are attractive and thoughtful. There is no vulgarity. She chooses authors from around the world. My 13 year old daughter fell in love with the book, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Have You Lost? review []  2020-1-16 11:16

    I love this poet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    There are 4 reviews so far, all 5'ers, all accurate (thank goodness for some answers - it's been obvious through 10 prior volumes Maddox is a true Fresh Man just not fully developed, and that his mom could not have escaped Fresh Man zone without help).Many of the characters finally emerge as true people. Finally the author allows some of them to cooperate, which is versus his DNA no matter which of his series you read. But it's not like it was a wrapping ere is a zone battle, but it does not consume the novel. And yes, I'd call it a novel, about people, not just mindless zone opera. Congratulations Vaughn, you've moved up in the world. And it's even a fairly interesting zone war as far as created up rules zone wars go and not over done. I was disappointed the modified bugs were still so stupid. And I don't quite remember what happened a lot of books back in the war with the Builder that gave Maddox an advantage with the fresh Erill thingie. Perhaps that Builder's pronouncement that bugs were superior was just to goad Maddox? Why did it let itself to be defeated so easily? Well, Lisa and her Builder are still out there. Perhaps we can obtain some answers, and perhaps the enlightened Ludendorf can search Dana and convince her he's changed? Hmm, that might be a stretch. But after this one, I see the author is not stuck in a rut after all and anything is possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I have followed Maddox and the Win from the beginning and I have enjoyed the voyage immensely. Interesting characters, aliens ad tech are used in every book and the method Heppner keeps the a lot of story threads woven together is masterful. But like so a lot of of the long running scifi book series, it is getting harder to hold fresh books interesting. The surprises are less surprising because they are related to surprises in previous books, the characters are beginning to become predictable as are the outcomes of the wars and interpersonal exchanges. I wouldn't mind if the next book wrapped up the loose ends and brought the series to an end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    Another amazing book in the series. Each one builds on the one before, but unlike a lot of serial stories, ends with a satisfying conclusion. It was amazing to learn that answers to several long-outstanding questions about Maddox's origins, and the book had the usual amazing blend of action, hero development, and relentless pacing. My only disappointment was that it was over and I have to wait for the author to write another one. This is the best science fiction series ever written in my opinion. Lots of fun! Hold those books coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    Some spoilers in this review. This book clearly gives the impression this is an end of a story arc. A lot of questions are answered about the parents of Murdock. The main villains are annihilated a fresh villains are set up for the following story arc. It'll be interesting to see if Murdock finally possibility promotion since he's saved the human race by five times. I like this book a lot but the format was much various than the previous books. I wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I was so glad that Maddox finally found out the truth about his father,also about Mary O’Hara being his n’t wait to continue reading more. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    Ok, here we, 1st of all Vaughn Hepner is my favorite author at this time. His books are special , well written and draw you in. I have been reading sci-fi, fantasy and sword and sorcery for 50 years and I am happy to have discovered VH's work. The lost swarm has clones, bugs, fresh men, battles, builders and more all melded into a classic sci-fi novel. I cannot wait until the next book comes out. We finally have an respond to the captains largest question...read it to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    We finally obtain the connection between [email protected]#$%s and BG Ohare and the Newman. It was a amazing outcome so there is hope man and Newman can coexist. Amazing war scenes and fresh technologies add to suspense. An old villian emerges and will need to be delt with in subsequent books. There were some mind altering technologies employed and they are not Easily detected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    This installment was amazing fun. Lots of battles..and a huge twist! Maddox does what he does best...everything! We search out a lot about the characters and their past. Gaylan makes sure we humans don't screw up!!!I hope this series goes on forever...or...at least as long as I inhabit this planet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I have really enjoyed the lost starship series. The adventures of captain Maddox his squad of the starship Win is well fleshed out , story and character' arcs are compelling. I hate to use this well worn statement but it really applies here. " I couldn't place the book down".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Swarm (Lost Starship Series Book 11) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    Book 11 is just as amazing as the other 10 once you begin reading you can not place it down. I am so looking forward to book 12 this has turned into my favorite book series. Each fresh book is getting better an better please hold up the amazing work sir.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I enjoyed this book so much! Nothing else got done for two days. I was on the edge of my seat a lot of times with anticipation, or dread waiting to see what was going to happen on the next page. I really hope to see a couple more books with the unique 7 along with a lot of of the characters we know and appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Thousands of transport vessels filled with steel rods is ridiculous. Please hold this more realistic. Also, the number of ships involved is a bit much. The Eternals came in with a million vessels and and fought for hours and still had eight hundred thousand ships left for the final battle. I was under the impression the blue energy spheres and missles had at least wiped out half their ships before the final battle. Did I miss something?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I got hooked on this series as it came out. Each one of the books held my attention in that as soon as it came out I would read it non stop. I hope after following the unique five all this time I obtain to follow even more adventures with their children. Thank you Raymond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Amazing series of books! Sorry to see it end. Look forward to fresh adventures from the fresh unique seven. Hope to see a continuation of the star cross saga

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I've liked all of the books so far and would like to read about them continuing to slaughter zone aliens instead of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    a greatb read love the characters the gadgets and the emotion of it . hope there is a follow up to tidy up any loose ends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Originator Wars Explorations: The Lost: A Lost Fleet Novel review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I love the series of books. I hope it isn't the last. Would love to see what happens to the children.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter