Read love is the thing reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all love is the thing reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Kim Karr is going to create your heart swoon in her fresh book The Thing About rst of all, I wish to take a moment to have fun this book cover one more time!!! Holy Smokes this cover is Hawt and sooo excellent for Dr. Kiss....I mean Dr. Jake Kissinger, he is "Mr. Tall. Dark. Handsome. Very handsome. Actually, he is drop-dead gorgeous. And that mouth. His lips. They looked absolutely kissable." And this is where "Dr. Kiss" comes from. lol Although he is not too satisfied he was given this nickname by one of his one night stands and a patient ends up overhearing it. But he seems to obtain over the nickname after the right woman calls him that..lolThe Thing About Love is such a fun read-RomCom for sure!! Opponents to Lovers...one of my favs!!! Dr. Kiss and Jules first meeting will have you laughing your butt off!! There was a bit of a mistaken identity. You see Jules is a wedding planner. Her uncle passed the business off to her. But she has gotten off on the wrong foot when she meets up with whom she thinks is the groom, but actually she has it all wrong. And she ends up doing something on a whim and potentially just lost a huge acc that could support her out. So now she has to victory over the Doctor, and he is beautiful angry at what she has done to him. But his sister wants this wedding planner and he is going to have to suck it up and work with this crazzy woman. And Jules is going to have to work with this angry doctor. Y'all will just love all the banter, the broody, arrogant, y, and rude doc...It just makes for one heck of a read!!!I gave The Thing About Love 5 Kissable Stars!!! I would love to read more about Dr. Kiss and Jules in the future...they were such a hoot!!! lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This was a very cute story about, you guessed it, love ❤️We obtain to meet Jake/Dr. Kiss and Juliette/Jules. Jake is a doctor working crazy hours while worrying about his dying grandma, as well as his sister’s upcoming wedding, which is also supposed to be the huge social happening of the year. He has a say on who the wedding planner should be. And that’s where Jules (Juliette to him) comes in. She is a wedding planner with a struggling business. Getting this acc would mean the globe to her. Unfortunately, she gets to embarrass herself huge time in front of Jake, and they begin on the wrong foot. Things happen, she gets the acc and has to work very closely with Jake. And that’s how they end up in a relationship of sorts, and realize how connected their pasts also are.Even though I liked it, I didn’t love it like I had loved Kim Karr’s previous books. I have to be honest and admit that the story itself did not hold me engaged from the beginning. I thought it started a small slow, and then it progressed a small quick past the halfway mark. But, all in all, it really was a cute story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    4.9 STARSJules has just taken over her uncle's Atlanta wedding planner company ... and it's not going good!She needs to obtain hired for this large society wedding or her uncle will have to sell the company!But instead of impressing the bride with the awesome cake she had made, she kinda, accidentally - or not so accidentally - starts a small 'fight' with the brother of the bride!y Doc Jake!And he is kind of paying for the wedding ... so ... not good!But even if Jake wanted to stay far away from the crazy - and y - wedding lady, he doesn't have a choice. He needs this wedding to happen - and happen fast. And his sister is back at college - so it's on him to support Jules plan a wedding - something he never ever thought he'd do.Let the fun times begin!WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITH JULES & JAKE? WILL THERE BE A HAPPILY EVER AFTER? READ THE BOOK TO FIND OUT ☺══════════════════════════Adorable!This story was so funny and cute and sweet right from the first page!A really adorable romantic comedy I loved it!But of course there are also lots of very serious and moving parts too. I might have cried a small .. or a lot☺!We have this really hot and rich and slightly crumpy doctor. And the pretty, but slightly clumsy wedding planner!Perfect recipe for an awesome romantic comedy!!!But we also have the sad stories about both their parents and Jake's grandmother. Heartbreaking!Then there's the introduction into a hero who'll obtain his own book soon - Finn - Jules' cousin. He wants to be an MMA fighter.And Jules' ex Jaxson will also obtain his own book. (Btw. Jules accidentally sends him a very erotic video - which she wanted to send to Jake! LOL!)I really enjoyed reading this book. It had an awesome feeling to it. Not sure what I mean by that. Maybe it was the southern thing or the no-mega-exaggerated-dramas or the wedding atmosphere. I really loved the feeling that came over me while reading. I know, I'm weird. ☺The only thing I didn't love-love. Atlanta in the heat of summer! Ugh - I hate heat and it's winter here! So I would've preferred a more winterish book set in a more winterish put - BUT - pfff - that really doesn't have anything to do with the story - that's just me being weird again! ☺► THE THING ABOUT LOVE was an adorable & funny & y & heartbreakingly moving Wedding Planner Romance!!! Run to your nearest amazon for your own Dr. Jake - this one is MINE!!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on love is the thing or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Ahhhh I love this book so so so much. Everybody has to read this story and this unbelievable journey of Jules and Jake. My heart is melting I’m so in love with their e’s adorable and clumsy but powerful and independent and a small lost.He’s also a small lost but Hot and broody, with a bit of a not so nice streak, however you WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH HIM. He’s the hot Dr with the heart of gold.I laughed, I cried, I cheered them on. I loved everything about this book and then some. The characters gahhhh! Mimi I adored her so much. My heart was with has written yet another attractive book with another attractive couple. Her stories are some of the ones I look foward to the most. She never disappoints. Read this book and fall in love. I DID.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Originally posted on Undeniably Book Nerdy book blogThe Thing About Love is FANTASTIC and emotional and swoon-y and steamy and everything I love in a contemporary romance.Our main characters are Juliette "Jules" Easton and Dr. Jake "Dr. Kiss" Kissinger and OMG these two were so attractive together. But, they didn't begin out that way.Ever since Jules had taken over her uncle's wedding planning business things haven't been going well. It only survived because Jules had been using her own savings to hold the business afloat. Jules is really amazing at planning weddings, but keeping up with the finance side of things is another story. Now she's broke and in order to hold the business going, she required to impress the Governor's son's bride-to-be and land the job as their wedding planner. When a handsome man strolls into her present room and starts talking wedding, she thought she was speaking the groom. But when he starts flirting with her, she was so disgusted with the fiend that she smashed cake on his turns out that the handsome man was the bride-to-be's older brother Dr. Jake Kissinger and he was NOT happy. He didn't wish anything to do with Jules, but with his grandmother's health quickly deteriorating and needing a wedding planner willing to take on the challenge of planning a large-scale happening in five weeks, Jake had not choice but to hire Jules and work with her while his sister and her fiancee finish their senior year of college. And the story takes off from there...If you have fun a amazing enemies-to-lovers romance, you're going to have fun The Thing About Love. Jules and Jake had a connection right from the beginning--a charge between them--but with their less than auspicious meeting there was delicious friction between them. Then, as they work together their chemistry gets hotter and when they finally obtain together these two really brings on the wasn't all y times though, because Jules and Jake soon come to realize they share a tragic past that got me all sorts of emotional. It's not often that a romance novel can create me cry and this one really tugged at my emotions and got me all choked up. But, this book was also funny! There were some humorous moments that perfectly balanced the more serious e Thing About Love was a amazing mix of steam, heartbreaking moments, and humor that I highly enjoyed. I loved Jules and Jake! They were fully fleshed out and I liked that we got a glimpse of their past, which gave us added insight. I thought they were just excellent for each other and I swooned over their romance. The secondary characters were really amazing too, like Jules's adopted cousin Finn and her ex-fiancee Jaxson, and I was satisfied to learn that they're getting their own books.I highly recommend you pick up The Thing About Love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The Thing About Love is a excellent blend of awkward, funny, swoon, romance, family, war and forgiveness. I was completely enthralled with quirky Jules and y Jake (aka Dr. Kiss) from the moment of their terribly awkward meet cute. Seriously. Cake in the face will be one that I don't easily forget!Jules and Jake obtain off to a not good begin -- their first impressions were not the best! -- but when they are forced to work together to plan his sister's high-society wedding in just over a month, they start to slowly obtain into each other's hearts as much as they obtain under one another's skin. Before long, Jules realizes that Jake is her home, the yin to her yang, her North Star.I adored the twist that connected Jules and Jake in a method that neither one of them anticipated. It united them with a common thread that was so special and so intense, and gave Jules an opportunity to support Jake heal and allow go of the guilt he's been carrying. But Jake is so wrapped up in his guilt and what he's running from, that he completely misses what is right in front of t only were the main characters an antagonistic delight -- the story is told in dual POVs, and I enjoyed each and every chapter -- but the supporting players were equally delightful. I can't wait for Jules' ex, not good Jaxson, to obtain his own story!I received an advanced copy and voluntarily left a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    What a unbelievable surprise! This was not at all the book I was expecting. I thought I would read a quick, hot, boom, bang and done. Nope. It is subtle, but it is there. The story moved me. It had emotional elements and the characters were well developed. Don’t obtain me wrong, there was plenty of steamy, hot y times! But there is a back story as well.Jules Easton is a wedding planner at Easton Design & Weddings. She is taking over the business that her uncle spent 35 years building. However, the business is not doing so well. She loves her job and does it really well, but struggles with the business end of it."Don’t obtain me wrong – I was all about love. In fact, I was so much about finding the excellent love that I created it the basis for my career."So it’s do or die time. An opportunity to plan the wedding of one of the founding families and the most influential names in Atlanta. She needs to land this high profile wedding to hold things afloat. This would definitely place Easton Weddings & Design back on the map.Dr. Jake Kissinger needs to support plan his sister Rory’s fairy tale wedding. Time is short, so he has to step up and create a lot of decisions. Jake and Jules are stuck together planning this wedding but things don’t always go as planned."All of a sudden the fact that I had to work closely with him became very real.""The hot doctor with the kissable lips."Although Jake comes off as a total jerk in the beginning, he softens as he gets closer to Jules. I loved their banter and chemistry. They both have a lot of problems but we search out that they are more alike than either thought. Jake considers himself unavailable emotionally for love while Jules is afraid of getting damage or left ere is a reason that Jake is unavailable and Jules is afraid. Those reasons were emotional and touching. A total android game changer for this story. It evolved into a tender, sweet build up. And the ending was just right. As I said above, I expected one thing and got something so much more! I look forward to Jaxson’s story next!"The thing about love was it didn’t have to be just had to be right."4.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I must begin this review off by praising the talented Ms Kim Karr. I can most definitely say that there hasn’t been a book that she has written that I have not read and that’s because she writes these beautifully written stories that you can’t support but devour and fall in love with its characters. For that I would like I to thank her because she gave me two fresh characters that I can love. I couldn’t support myself than to obtain so engrossed with Jake and Jules story because it was such a beautiful, heartstrings pulling story.“You’re so tight, and you feel so amazing around my c*ck. And I can’t stop thinking about being inside you”Dr. Kiss is one y mutha, shut yo mouth. Don’t allow the fact that he is doctor fool you because this man is one naughty alpha male that will most definitely melt your panties right off. The chemistry between him and Jules will definitely set your kindles ablaze, it’s not only electrifying but it’s one that fairly tales are created of, so beautiful. Jules and Jake weren’t looking for love but that’s the thing about love, see what I did there, you might not look for it but it will most definitely search you whether you like it or it for me to sit and wait for more awesomeness from the talented Kim Karr because I know it will be pure epicness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    “Someday, Jake, love will search you. And when it does, you won’t have a choice but to accept it.”“Suddenly all those cliches I’d created fun of seemed so real. The earth shifted. The ground moved under my feet. I was on cloud nine.”“What was this between us? We hardly knew each other. We were both at crossroads in our life. And yet, knowing that didn’t seem to change this chemical reaction between us. It should have. It should have been a warning. I didn’t understand it. All I did know was that I wanted to be with him as well. I wanted to touch him. To feel him. Every attractive inch of him. For as long as I could.”When I think of romance, this is exactly what I want. I wish a story that makes me feel. A story that makes me swoon. A story that pulls emotions out of me and turns my globe upside down. And for me, The Thing About Love was exactly what my heart was looking for. This book…It just consumed me from the moment I picked it. From the moment I started reading this book, I just had a feeling it was going to be a unique and special read…And boy was I ever right! The Thing About Love is a attractive and expected read. I had no idea what my heart would be in shop for when I picked up this book and I’ll be the first to tell you, there is nothing I loved more than when a book surprises me. And allow me tell you, this book surprised me in the best, best om the moment I met Jules and Jake, I was hooked. The banter and chemistry between the two of them was just explosive. Jake is the y, broody, successful doctor. He’s been dealt some beautiful tough cards in his life, but nothing means more to him than family. So, when his sister is determined to create him a part of her wedding planning, he’ll do anything to create her happy….And that’s where Jules comes in to play. There is nothing more that Jules loves than planning peoples unique days. She is the kind of girl that you just can’t support but fall in love with. She’s smart, beautiful, kind, a bit clumsy, but has a large heart. She loves love, but sucks when it comes to her own relationships. The latest thing Jules ever planned on was Jake. Like I said, their chemistry is explosive and just oozes off the pages. They challenge and push one another. You could tell that these two were meant to be; that fate had brought them together. But, that their course must play out and that they must search their method in order to be happy…The Thing About Love is a beautiful, honest and heartwarming love story that just captured my heart. From entertaining banter and delicious humor. To y amazing times and swoon worthy moments. To moments that just pulled at your heart and place tears in your eyes. This book hit all the marks for me. The characters are real, raw and simple to connect with. Their story is attractive and intense at the same time. You will be glued to the pages and hit with a ton of emotions just as I e Thing About Love is so much more than a love story. It is a story of family. A story of hope. It is a story of loss and letting go of the guilt that consumes you. It is a story of finding peace and living. But, most of all, it is a story about taking chances and holding on to love with everything you’ve got. This series is off to one heck of a begin and I can not wait to see where this series is going to go next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is a sweet and very often funny story about opposites attracting. Jules Easton is a wedding planner who is running her Uncle’s wedding design business. She’s doing a less than stellar job and is at the end of her tether when she meets Jake Kissinger.Jake is Rory’s brother, the bride that Jules is due to have her first meeting with. Attraction sizzles between them from the moment they create eye contact, until the Rory arrives and gets excited upon seeing Jake there. Mistaking him for a cheating fiance after seemingly having come on to her before Rory’s arrival, Jules acts on her impulsive nature and shows Jake what she thinks of him.Jake’s not impressed and refuses to have Jules be the wedding planner. He’s holding the purse strings so the final decision is down to him not the ever, cirtances force him to change his mind and create him work closely with Jules to bring Rory’s dream wedding to fruition. The initial attraction soon burst into full on entanglement and before they know it, they’re so deep into each other, they’ll never obtain free.Jake has issues, the hardest being he doesn’t believe in love and Jules is searching for the ying to go with her yang. She thought she’s found it once before but saw her mistake before she and her ex-fiance took the plunge. Now, she just continually second guesses herself.Jake and Jules were a super hot and y couple, in and out of the bedroom. I enjoyed meeting the secondary character. Rory was sweet, Archer and Montgomery even sweeter, but Mimi stole the show. Well, her and the dogs is was a quick paced but not rushed romance, Jake and Jules spent a lot of time talking and getting to know each other and finding similarity and connections they’d never known about. But Jake’s problems with love become a issue in the end. Now, it’s down to Jules to war for what she wants. But will she? Can she?As in all romances, if you wish it, you have to go after it, isn’t that The Thing About Love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    It's said that Simak is the grandfather of Science Fiction, and it's simple to see why. He's got a special yet easy-to-read writing style, paints vivid pictures in the mind, and has a knack for taking the almost-mundane and making into something so much more. It's hard to place his books down once you've started them, and this one is no different. The story is told from the perspective of one person who ends up interacting with an alien intelligence (and who is already part of a larger group of slightly-more-evolved-than-the-rest-of-humanity humans) and the efforts he makes to deal with that both within himself and in the larger context of the society in which he lives. It's a riveting story and well worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    I am concerned with how prophetic some of the themes of this book are. For instance, the idea that science has failed us: I am seeing that more and more these days, albeit in somewhat various forms than are in this ven that, though- as we are seeing- the irrational takes its place, leading to a fragmentation of society. The plight of the "parries"- people with "paranormal" abilities, which in the book's context are actually normal human abilities, resembles that of the Black people in Ruff's novel "Lovecraft Country"- they are unwelcome in a lot of towns, although there does not seem to be a Green Tutorial for the "parries".So the "parries" need to either test to stay under the radar in "normal" society, or enter a ghetto- which, of course, is simple to search when the "normals" wish to have a e solution is for the "parries" to effectively ghettoize themselves on various planets, which the "normals" cannot ter for them- but at what cost?But- it seems hardly reasonable to require any "parries" to risk themselves in order to test to support people who hate them...Definitely some interesting moral/ethical issues... and I fear for us, as we are currently embracing anti-science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    I WENT THROUGH ALL THE TRACKS ON THE CD THEY ARE WONDERFUL. IF YOU BELIEVE IN GOD YOU WILL REJOICE AT THE SOUND OF THIS CD. IT WAS SHIPPED VIA THE POST OFFICE AND I BOUGHT IT USED AND IT LOOKED BRAND NEW. IT TOOK 6 BUSINESS DAYS TO GET TO ME (MAY 9TH-MAY 17TH FROM OHIO>>>ALL DEPENDS ON THE SELLER BUT ITS AN EXCELLENT CD...BE BLESSED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    Pastor Marc and Sis. Joy Cooper did a unbelievable job on this project. When you are down and out, just pop in the CD or tape and obtain your groove on with Jesus. Jesus Is The True Thing and Begin My Eye's, are the best songs on the album. So go out and obtain it. You will be BLESSED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    This is an old favorite, and I'm glad to see it released in Kindle format. This oldie is a story of human exploration and alien symbiosis set in a future where a single corporation, Fishhook, is transforming the planet by sending the minds of paranormal talents into the galaxy accompanied by recording machines. The things they've brought back have turned society upside down, and fear and prejudice versus the talented have become an acid that is dissolving society.While the book includes the usual science fiction trappings, it is mostly a blast at irrational prejudice and its destructive effects on society. Lynchings, pogroms, demagogues, blind hatred, and ruinous ignorance have spread until the nation has become a powder keg. Simak was always a social critic, and his newspaperman roots show.His economical style influenced a lot of other authors, and Isaac Asimov gave homage to him in his autobiography. Simak is one of the most unusual of the old school, fluent in adventure, fantasy, science fiction, satire, and the just plain weird. He was prolific and, even among science fiction writers, unusual in style and subject; he has been called the pastoralist of science fiction, but he's much more than that. His work was sometimes uneven, but his best work is among the all-time best of the '40s-70's. If you haven't read him, I suggest you spend a small time reading up on him and test some of his better rated works. I've been hooked since I first read his work as a child in the early '60's.Unlike a lot of e-book versions, I found no publication faults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    "I trade with you my mind". Wow. Project Fishhook sends the minds of paranormals to distant planets. It's the only method humanity can reach the stars. Until one "parry" touches an entity who has been doing that from its home base for millenia and wants to trade minds. That makes the parry part alien, and a target of the vast Fishhook establishment, as well as the opponent of "normals". What that entity knows is j8umbled, but comes to the surface at odd times to do remarkable things, unearthly mak is on of the SF Masters. His style is both dated and dramatic, but he tells a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    Very Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    I've been a Huge Fan of Simak for as long as I can remember. (Dating myself here, but) I first read this novel when it was a newly-issued paperback in the early 1960's. In my long life since then, I can think of few books that have so influenced the method I look at the world. As a young teenager back then, I of course enjoyed the story itself and the method the author pulled the reader along, always anxious for the next revelation and/or plot twist. Many, a lot of scenes stand out for their wonder and awe, but head and shoulders above the rest is Blaine's second visit to the Pinkness (at about the halfway point in the book), where the awesomely knowledgeable yet definitely far from wise alien being spins yarn after yard in an Olaf Stapledon-like manner for our hero's (and our) mak builds his plot along the age-old "quest theme", a la The Odyssey, The Grail Quest, Moby @#$%, and The Lord of the Rings. Shepard Blaine, paranormal star explorer for the Fishhook Corporation, returns from one fateful mission "contaminated". Knowing full well that such people are not tolerated, he makes a run for it - seeking he knows not what in a put he's never been. The contrast between Blaine's effortless exploration of the distant reaches of the galaxy with his painful, mile-by-mile trek across a post-apocalyptic North America is a huge reason for this novel's immense power. Blaine's is a quest in find of a quest. He begins by merely running away, but not toward anything. This is precisely what he discovers along his torturous journey.Over the years, I've come back to this novel time and again, and it has never grown old or lost any of its magic. Even today, more than 50 years after my first reading, I cannot come to a bridge without the mysterious phrase "Roads are real, but bridges aren't" coming unbidden to mind. The largest difference between now and then is I search it hard to believe how short the book is. (Maybe I read things more slowly method back then.) There is so much packed into so short a a footnote, it seems that Simak was more prophetic than he could have ever realized in his one-page opening chapter. It is now apparent that interplanetary travel by human beings will be far more hazardous than realized by most science fiction writers in the mid 20th Century, due to the deadly effects on the body from solar and other forms of radiation future astronauts will be exposed to. Except that instead of paranormal explorers, we have robots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    I've been reading Clifford Simak's books since I was a young girl just discovering science fiction and this book has always been one of my favorites. Simak married science and the human condition into stories bigger than the future. But he also showed us our roots, setting his stories in quiet backwoods, little river towns and out of the method locations as well as in zone and time. Some of his technology is dated but his characters are timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    This is a amazing cd. It is high church. The melody is churchy and the ministry is effective. This is a amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    I have a very limited number of books I will read over and over again. This is one of them - the other two (at least for now) are the Lord of the Rings and the Riddle Master of Hed. There is something about the fundamental humanity of each of these that resonates for me and makes me hopeful for the is book, especially, speaks to me because of its core message: that all human beings matter! It's gentle and not in your face like a lot of books. It's not strident or loud. It easy affirms the primary dignity of us as humans.A book to be treasured, read and re-read a lot of times. In light of the hate in the globe today, I want I could shake Mr. Simak's hand and thank him for a plain and simple, but compelling, tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    I'm grateful someone has transferred this classic to digital media. It's one of my favorites — written with amazing humanity and clarity, a easy but profound story, full of huge ideas. I'm struck by how well it describes the unreasoning fear of OUR times while focusing on a fictional time of amazing paranoia, and I love its ultimate notice of hope. Along with the Lensman Series (Doc Smith) and To Live Again (Silverberg), this book cemented my preference for sciFi of the mind, not of blasters or destructive fleets of spaceships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    I had been looking all over for this one particular song....and guess where I found it??? Amazon! Not only did it have the song I was looking for but, I was able to purchase the whole CD. It's a true nice CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    I have loved this CD from the moment I place it in my CD player. I was actually show at the live recording, and I knew then how amazing it would be. Track #3, Just One Touch, is my private favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    This is my second Simak book. It is interesting that books about the future are written with the voice of the present, and, from that point of view, it is dated. So, one has to place that and the technology references mostly aside in order to obtain the message. (The copyright here is 1961.) With that said, the theme seems very progressive for its day and makes its points effectively. I really enjoyed the unpredictability of the story of the things he shares in common with one of my other favorite authors (Jack McDevitt) is that he doesn't test to overexplain the technology (or, in this case, paranormal abilities) within the story. He simply uses them expecting the reader to just hold up. If you are a gear-head and need to know the HOW and WHY of everything, Simak is not your though I'm glad I read the book, the reason I didn't rate it higher is because of what felt to me like plot holes and contrived situations. Like most authors, Simak doesn't present us characters who don't contribute to the story. You just don't always know WHY they are necessary till later. That makes the story interesting and somewhat unpredictable. Yet, how he gets them together with the main hero is the bone I'm picking here. Randomly meeting a truck driver who just happens to be one of the linch-pins of the story is just a small too convenient. Reconnecting with a hero on a river who just happened to come along in a canoe is just too convenient. When it comes to the paranormal element, I took exception with a couple of situations. I confess I'm not normally fond of paranormal books, so for me the action has to still have a logic to it for me to obtain behind it. A few times, actions are taken without enough followup for me to understand what the point was supposed to be.Another reviewer's main complaint was the love interest of the story. The main character, in the latest scene, ends up with a girl who until then has been described as a "teenager". For the purpose of this story, this is a small too ambiguous to accuse Simak of condoning pedophilia. (After all, 19 is still a teenager.) But, it is a small uncomfortable. If this development is making some kind of social point, it mostly escapes e final point of problem for me is the story "solution". (SPOILER ALERT: This may reveal more than you wish to know if you are going to read the book.) In the globe of this book, there are "normals" and "paranormals". The latter group (whom Simak calls "PK's) is being discriminated versus in violent ways. Simak's protagonist discovers a method for the PK's to avoid the discrimination by escaping the planet. He, the protagonist, wants to send them all away to a "safe place" while he stays behind trying to save the ones he hasn't yet reached. When the times are more favorable for PK's, they can come back. For me, this smelled a small too much like sending black people back to Africa. The writing of this book preceded the successes of the American Civil Rights movement which achieved its goal of changing hearts and minds rather than escaping and leaving the prejudice in place. I would like to think that Simak observed people like Jackie Robinson endured prejudice and wound up being haled by everyone as a character of his generation (and not just for his baseball accomplishments). For a science fiction author, Simak's vision is wrong-headed and I said, I am glad to have read this book. It is good, but not Simak's best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Simplest Thing []  2020-1-16 10:39

    Clifford D Simak's Time is the Simplest Thing is a tale of a telepath who encounters an alien intelligence that take up residence in his brain. Zone travel has been found to be unworkable; humans cannot survive in outer space. As a result, telepathy is employed to "travel" to distant planets without relativistic limitations. A company, Fishhook has created a business of exploiting discovered technology while the rest of humanity fearful of those few with telepathic powers. Fearing compromised the telepath and his companion are forced on the run and dealing with a hostile mak explores societal reactions to unique powers that evokes a return to simpler times., while also examining various modes of thought that lead to fresh possibilities. The title derives from a conversation with alien who remarks that 'time is the simplest thing.'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jesus Is the Real Thing []  2020-11-17 20:3

    Perfect product !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    My boys and I LOVE this beautifully written, beautifully illustrated book. We literally read it every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    Amazing!!!!! Such a amazing book. My boys are afraid of bees and wasps, this book has changed fears to wonderment.... now we are planning to obtain into beekeeping! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    What a unbelievable read, for kids and adults alike. I have never been so truly moved by a children’s book. Thank you so much Mr. Larkin for this attractive work of art. Here on my coffee table it shall stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love & Estrogen (The Real Thing collection) [Book]  2018-5-31 18:0

    I read this heartwarming, exceedingly well-written short story in one sitting and plan on reading it again and again. Samantha and Corey's story has something for everyone: you'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll google Britney Spears lyrics. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    The illustrations, the message, the family...it's all beautiful! My children love books so much that our house has become overrun with them. I've been trying to use our library more and more for this reason. BUT this is a book that I'm so satisfied to have in our home! It's colourful and full of fun info for children (and adults). I love that it gives names and facts to a monster that my children are terrified of...which helps to replace some of that fear with understanding and interest. I've also given it as bonuses to several friends. Checks all the boxes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    My children loved this book! The art is special and interesting and we love the story of overcoming fear through being educated. That speaks to so a lot of problems in our society. My children especially loved the part about which bees were least and most aggressive. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Difference Is Love []  2020-1-28 23:19

    I like the chemistry between Harri and Meg. There was a amazing amount of tension and heat but I found the story lacking depth. The situation that both characters found themselves in although believable, were not connecting to me. I wanted there to be a Yes moment but it just did not come through for me. However the heat alone with these two was well worth the read.I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    This is such a sweet book. Not only is it about bees but it also ties in how necessary your small one is. We love this book! The artwork is also very cute and you learn about all kinds of bees!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    Overcoming fears and gaining knowledge. That's what it's all about. This book weaves a positive notice into an education about the benefit of these amazing pollinators. We loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    This children's book about bees is so much more than that. It has attractive illustrations as well as a very necessary message. Love Conquers Fear. Much of the feeling of fear is based on the unknown. Through loving and learning about what we fear, we gain understanding and lessen our fear. This idea can be applied to a lot of things in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    A unbelievable and special find. I ended up buying one for all my friend’s children too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Difference Is Love []  2020-1-28 23:19

    An older woman and younger woman meet and sparks fly. One is a college student under her parents thumb. One is drowning in debt and looking for something more. Neither is planning on staying in city n these two search a method to bridge the gap between them or will the age difference, and her controlling parents, hold them apart?Overall, this book was a bit of a rollercoaster. Watching the two trying to have fun whatever time they have and war the growing attraction between them was usual Ms. L'Amour brings us a story of love, loss, and wars and I enjoyed it very much.I read a complimentary Advanced Reader Copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Bees: A Love Letter []  2020-7-23 20:43

    What a unbelievable story! This is a attractive book in its own right, but is especially excellent if you have a young one who is having problem facing some fears. We all really enjoyed this book! And the detailed info at the end on various types of bees/wasps was very informative. It's never too late to face - and overcome - your fears!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Difference Is Love []  2020-1-28 23:19

    The age gap was handled delicately, seeing there was a 21 year difference. However, this story had several problems such as unemployment, indebtedness and education g and Harri seemed to outlast all of these issues tackling them one at a time. But in the end ..... no spoiler alert ffice it to say the story was well written by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Difference Is Love []  2020-1-28 23:19

    As always this author s book are compelling,loving,is is a must read s so well written you will not place it down till it's finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Difference Is Love []  2020-1-28 23:19

    Another unbelievable story. I look forward each story that Christine writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Thing a Body Moves Through []  2020-1-30 21:27

    This book is a gorgeous meditation on art, bodies, writing (what is we abandon metaphor, or if metaphor becomes impossible?), ice, and the author’s movement across identities, spaces, and relationships. The writing is meditative but also aggressive, always grounded in T’s exploration of interlocking themes. I really loved it and have recommended it promiscuously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    Academic - better if you have read Ted Hughes "Crow" firs. Feels a bit contrived, indulgent, wallowing - yes poetic at times but also overwritten at times.. I may be biased having read "When Breathe Becomes Air" recently - it's true life dying beautifully written and with balance with wife and husband so you saw their loving, caring relationship. Also I'm not a Ted Hughes afficionado and hadn't read "Crow". Declaration of husband's love but no true evidence in that story. It's all about the husband and grief. If you have truly experienced grief you probably don't need this.If you haven't yet experienced grief I don't think this will particularly support you. If caught in current grieving then it may be worth reading to feel someone else is feeling this intensity of feeling and emptiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    We can't live without experiencing grief and yet we never seem to prepare each other for it. It is both universal and incredibly personal. Max Porter's Grief Is The Thing With Feathers captures both the chaotic, disjointed, unmoored early stages and the eventual moving on, while also acknowledging that you are never quite the same. The missing star in this review is due to the a lot of references to Ted Hughes' writing. If the reader is unfamiliar with that work, it leaves out the fullness of Porter's intent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    An imaginative and well-written acc of spousal bereavement, well worth reading. But do not expect a realistic acc of bereavement (like, for example, Joan Didion's "The Year of Magical Thinking," C.S. Lewis's "A Grief Observed," or Jonathan Santlofer's "The Widower's Notebook"). This book is apparently based on (the author's unresolved grief about?) the long-ago death of the author's father, and the imaginary death of a fictional wife. The author's actual filial grief is apparently voiced through the narrator's sons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    This is not your normal book. You will need to read it twice. I was attracted after the death of my daughter who loved ravens. Crow is a character. Crow is grief. Crow sees what you test to hide during denial, and pecks his method in anyway. He hints his head to your nuanced fear and anger, and stares at you with his knowing eye. He doesn't go away, but weaves like twine in your nest. He demands that you acknowledge him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    This is a stunning, thought provoking loosely narrative poem. Worth reading, but you may be disappointed if you expect a novel.What you should know about this "novel." It's a little book, thin book. Huge type. White space. Quiet.A loosely narrative poem parading the most sumptuous language. But novels sell better than poems so it's a novel and says so on the cover in case you obtain e structure is novel, as in new, told by Boys, Dad and Crow. Boys sections feel honest. Little boys doing boy things, telling partial truths, and thinking about them later while not at all understanding the huge picture of what's been lost, but somehow able to present us what's really going on with sections are sticky with fear and anxiety, which feels right, and creates questions and doubt to slog through like thick mud. It's simple to feel what he ow sections illuminate like a candle in the night, ethereal and dark. Crow makes up words, is bossy and seems a bit artificial to me. Unless grief attends to each of us in a various form, and maybe that's the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Time Is the Thing a Body Moves Through []  2020-1-30 21:27

    This book is an essay on T’s private gender explorations as similar to art broadly, and to the works of artist Felix Gonzales-Torres, specifically. It is a brave piece of writing, and provides insight into the lives, thoughts, and experiences of people whose own experiences might be very various from our ior to reading this book, I had some familiarity with Gonzales-Torres’ work, but this book helped me view it from an alternate, and deeper, perspective—by personalizing it and integrating it into T’s own life. I appreciate this fresh degree of understanding.I would recommend this book to everyone, regardless of whether you are a person whose life transpires primarily within the LGBTQ community. It behooves all of us, as moral citizens, to contemplate and hopefully understand our fellow human beings as much as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    This was very different. A light read, weighing in at only 114 pages. This novel is more of a book with small sonnets. Sonnets of grief for the death of a loved one. I found this to be a moving novel, feeling the pain of Dad and The Boys, after the wife/mother passes e crow is the symbol of grief, who sticks around in your conscious until you are ready to move on. This is a novel to absorb and take in. Only a novel this little can create one think so much about life and the afterlife, like this one did!Check this one out, it's a amazing read to sit down with...you will finish this in an hour or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    A little book (114 pages) that on one hand can be quickly read, on the other hand, I read it twice to obtain its full meaning as it's written in an unusal manner. The story is about mourning and survival after the death of a loved one, so the disjointed style very accurately catches your thinking and feelings at such a time. This may sound depressing, but it's not, it even has a few funny moments. Before reading it though, I'd look up "Ted Hughes, Sylvia Platte and crow" on Wickipedia as the protaganist is writing a book about them, they are mentioned quite a bit, and are relevant to his thinking. It only takes a min to check this out and it's worth it. If you don't know Emily ens' mini poem "Hope is a Thing with Feathers", check that out, too. Both of these references add depth to this very moving and inciteful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    This is not a book for everybody. It's not a "how to" of how to cope with grief, of how to survive a loss that you fear may destroy you entirely. It is not a feel-good story of some charming family finding some uplifting path through the loss of their wife and mother. But it is one of the most honest and real books I have ever read about the experience of grief. It's strange and illogical. It's brutally, darkly funny. It's tragic. It charts a specific, special course of one family's stumbling, iterative, uncertain journey to finding a method to live in the world, to continue to love and to care, despite an enormous loss, despite a loss that can never be fully healed. I read this book twice, back to back. I'll wait a few months, then read it again. It's worth that sort of attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    This is a stunningly moving book. The form and style are so unusual (poetry turned novel), so you feel almost disarmed by it, which makes it even more emotional and heart-wrenching. Full of heart, warmth, sadness, and the truth of grief and loss. I don't know enough about poetry to appreciate the technicalities of form, but the language and imagery are strong and unique.I highly recommend this book (though not if you don't wish to cry every time you pick it up, because it's THAT moving).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grief Is the Thing with Feathers: A Novel []  2020-10-29 18:15

    Have read this multiple times. Compelling, fascinating! This is the kind of literature you need to "chew on" to really derive its full meaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is the Witch in Love? [App]  2019-12-20 21:55

    Plein de couleur et d humour. Pour grand et pe. Et les versions francaise comme anglaise sont bien faite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Love is the Realest []  2020-6-10 18:42

    I can’t believe it!! All hell broke loose at the end. I need the next book. What a amazing story!! It took my mind off of all the world’s chaos, only to be left with my mouth on the floor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    Love this show. Why is Derrick Barry representing this brand when he is making it on the back of someone else’s personality? Lol Search yourself & embrace your authenticity. That’s what will create people remember you forever. Doesn’t seem like a bed person but that’s just irkful. Be yourself. Always. Love all the girls. Asia O Hara has such a sweet spirit, love her energy. Naomi is fierce. Vanjie is a favorite of mine. Just love drag race entirely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    It has it's moments, but it's so heavily scripted that it takes me out of the present every 3 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Is the Witch in Love? [App]  2019-12-20 21:55

    My 5 year old daughter loves these games, well worth the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Love is the Realest []  2020-6-10 18:42

    I re read this book when it was released again and I still love it. The storyline is various than what you usually read and the characters are developed so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    DRAMA! First episode, and already so much drama among the queens. If you have fun untucked wars and werkroom quarrels, this series is for you!Queens featured in the present are the following: Asia O’Hara, Derrick Barry, Kameron Michaels, Naomi Smalls, Vanjie Mateo, and Yvie Oddly. You do see some unique surprise queens like Coco Montrese and Nebraska Thunderfck in the first episode. You also obtain to see more of RuPaul directing the vegas present and coaching the queens.Episodes are a full 42 mins long, which is longer than the WOW unique series episodes. This series may be chop short due to the virus stopping the production early. Hopefully this series is picked up for a season two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    If you are a fan of Rupaul's Drag Race then this is for you. It is nice to obtain a glimpse of the queens outside of drag and them just hanging out with eachother and forming a sisterhood/brotherhood. I adore every queen that was chosen to star in this series because every brings something special to the series. So far so good! Please hold watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Love is the Realest []  2020-6-10 18:42

    Awesome, entertainging, one of best books i have read. She keeps doing the thang. I. Have read all of her books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Love is the Realest []  2020-6-10 18:42

    I couldn't place this book down!!!I haven't read a book from this author in a while. This book did not leave me disappointed! I love the characters and how they are all connected. Amazing ending as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    I like the mix of queens that were selected (yes, even Derrick). While this episode doesn't present the actual present - what it does provide is a little glimpse into the behind the scene globe of the queens themselves. So first - Congratulations to Asia on her engagement. I hope the remaining episodes will be just an entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    Amazing! They should continue this series with all of our favorite Queens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    LOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Love is the Realest []  2020-6-10 18:42

    That ending had me shook! I forgot that the twins had a brother. And Roscoe makes me sick not one time checked on his kid! [email protected]#$%!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    Just as in RPDR and All Stars, you have your sweethearts who you wish to hug and your not-so-sweethearts who you wish to slap; all amazingly talented and enjoyable to watch. Cannot wait until episode 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    I must admit that I am not a fan of Derrick's drag, but I love him as a pot stirrer. It's amazing to see my favorite queens again and I love the behind the scenes info of what goes into the making of a show. On a side note, Yvie Oddly has a unique put in my heart because we have the same genetic disorder. I am torn between wanting to cheer her on as she takes life by the horns to achieve her dreams and wanting her to follow her doctor's tip to protect her joints. I'm a few years older and wheelchair bound due to my condition. This is partly because of life choices I created that had devastating effects on my body. I don't wish her to become too injured to function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Our Love is the Realest []  2020-6-10 18:42

    The end! Cliffhanger!! Cannot wait for part 2! Yikayla and Waayil are cute! I’m so angry he didn’t hold in contact with her! Alba sucks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is In The Air []  2020-9-17 20:14

    I love the drama. I am really surprised that Derrick Berry was choose for this. In my opinion Derrick doesn't have the qualities that Rupaul usually requires. Amazing present just think it would be better with someone other than Derrick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Flips the scenario round from the original to amazing effect. John Carpenter shows how much he loves the 1951 original by giving it the utmost respect that he possibly could, the only difference here is that Carpenter chooses to stick to the paranoiac core of John W Campbell Jr's short story. The secret to this version's success is the unbearable tension that builds up as the group of men become suspicious of each other, the strain of literally waiting to be taken over takes a fearful hold. Carpenter then manages to deliver the shocks as well as the mystery that's required to hold the movie heading in the right direction. Be it an horrific stage or a "what is in the shadow" sequence, the movie is the excellent fusion of horror and sci-fi. The dialogue is laced with potency and viability for a group of men trying to hold it together under such duress, while Ennio Morricone's score is a unbelievable eerie pulse beat that further racks up the sense of doom and paranoia seaming throughout the film. The cast are superb, a solid assembly line of actors led by Carpenter favourite Kurt Russell, whilst the effects used around the characters obtain the right amount of impact needed. But most of all it's the ending that is the crowning glory, an ending that doesn't pander to the norm and is incredibly fitting for what has gone on before it. Lets wait and see what happens indeed. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Sunshine 1: Billionaire in Love (Love is the Sunshine Series) []  2020-1-21 22:25

    Nice to read the story was written interestingly i like how the characters were strongly described and how the happenings happened in a timely manner interestingly nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kosher Lust: Love Is Not the Answer []  2019-12-18 20:6

    This book is INCREDIBLE! The title of this book is an attention get-ter but the wealth of info is amazing. I'm a Catholic woman and I have a lot of "rules" of what a healthy relationship is with my spouse - this book blew me away. Of course, we all wish to be desired by our partners it's what keeps the relationship alive. This book created me realize that "LUST" is not a poor four-letter word...it's a amazing four-letter word like "LOVE", and who doesn't wish more of that in their intimate relationships??!! Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kosher Lust: Love Is Not the Answer []  2019-12-18 20:6

    This book is worth the read. Today's culture will definitely clash with the writers philosophy but I think he's spot on. I definitely got my money's worth and will purchase more of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wedding Album: There Is Love []  2020-1-16 18:36

    Everything!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wedding Album: There Is Love []  2020-1-16 18:36

    Serves purpose. A lot of brides will walk down to this at church.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctorin' The Tardis / What Time Is Love? []  2020-1-23 3:26

    Item was just as described, and in very amazing condition. My college-aged, Whovian son nearly confiscated it. However, it is so old my computer had a hard time recognizing it! I doubt this is the company's fault--I'm just glad I could obtain the song at all! I would order from this company again. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctorin' The Tardis / What Time Is Love? []  2020-1-23 3:26

    Amazing remix of the beloved Dr. Who theme

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is The Devil - Remastered [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:52

    Really enjoyed this film!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is The Devil - Remastered [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:52

    Amazing movie. Received on time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Pryer and Deacon []  2020-11-9 19:6

    I love how this spinoff was written as a series of letters. It's kind of a mirror of life: half the globe is dating in the traditional sense of going out to obtain to know each other and the other half is learning each other through text messages, emails and chat boxes. If you haven't read the Crimson Trails *To Take" series do that! Bring the love letters back for 100. I also love how the woman was the one getting it poppin' in this book and required to be tamed. My line was when Pryer told Deacon "you are trying to break me" and he replied, "No, I'm trying to grow you". Grow me sir. It took a King like Deacon to replenish Pryer's fountain of love. You can't pour from an empty cup and that's real.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Oakland and Azriel []  2020-11-18 19:14

    Something about Oakland created me cry reading this. I don’t kno if it’s because I really seen myself in her ( before the well deserved happiness) or the hope in me to obtain & maintain the satisfied ending she received. Which ever it was Her and Azriel were definitely the true deal. I loved how he pushed her to her limits. He gave her fresh hope and fresh found love. The fact that he knew what he wanted & stuck to it was just the cherry on top. They were sooo stinking cute!! 🤎🙌🏾📚✨

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Oakland and Azriel []  2020-11-18 19:14

    Too a lot of times we as women take on others emotions, whether it's a husband, brother, sister or child, we're naturally nurtures! I love how the story flowed and if we don't love and take care of ourselves first, in other words choose ourselves so that we can be begin to all that God desires us to have. Bravo B. Love!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Oakland and Azriel []  2020-11-18 19:14

    Like Oakland's story, we give love to others without loving our self just as much. I loved how Azriel dropped words of encouragement and wisdom into Oakland's spirit. Another amazing book as usual and I'm looking forward to reading the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctorin' The Tardis / What Time Is Love? []  2020-1-23 3:26

    A fun disc to listen to ..heard these guys are trying to create a comeback!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctorin' The Tardis / What Time Is Love? []  2020-1-23 3:26

    I purchased this CD because I had heard part of one of the tracks, and I am very glad that I did. I loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kosher Lust: Love Is Not the Answer []  2019-12-18 20:6

    This is a fascinating, eye-opening book! I haven't finished it (yet!) but I've enjoyed what I've read so a Christian, I did wish to comment on Chapter 5, which has some anti-Christian jargon (not too surprising). It's a shame that Boteach has met so a lot of Christians with repressive attitudes. I am and was brought up Christian. My parents and church were both right-wing and conservative. However, I was taught from a young age that marital was a unbelievable thing, and was to be encouraged. A less marriage was a sad thing which should be addressed in counseling. I even recall being told as an early teen that was a foretaste of what heaven will be all fairness, I wasn't taught much about sustaining marital long-term, other than the standard "date night" and "new lingerie" fare. However, I'm satisfied to encourage other readers that a lot of conservative Christians are pro- (because, duh, God is too).Also fast note: I did obtain a small irritated that Boteach seemed to believe (or assert) that Christians predominantly believe in the Fresh Testament and exclude the Old (which he often cites in a positive light). We believe in both :)If you're Christian, I'd give this a read. I'll be sending it my husband's method once I'm done with it ;) If you come across the anti-Christian messages...well, I just skip ahead. And have fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kosher Lust: Love Is Not the Answer []  2019-12-18 20:6

    The book description stated it would explain how to restore lust to a marriage. I felt it explained the need for lust and the a lot of reasons there isn’t enough lust in today’s marriages, but I didn’t feel it offered much on practical ways to fix the st of the book is well written theory. But it isn’t until pages 208 to 210 that we are actually given tip on what to do, a case of too little, too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kosher Lust: Love Is Not the Answer []  2019-12-18 20:6

    Nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wedding Album: There Is Love []  2020-1-16 18:36

    Attractive wedding music, but somewhat fancy. If you are not into stringed instruments, you might wish to go a various route. This melody has all the important melody for the huge wedding day. Was happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wedding Album: There Is Love []  2020-1-16 18:36

    I am an amateur disk jockey and this CD helped me place together a terrific collection of titles for the bride and groom's selection for their very unique ceremony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is The Devil - Remastered [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:52

    love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is The Devil - Remastered [Blu-ray] []  2020-10-3 19:52

    this item was perfect. no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Pryer and Deacon []  2020-11-9 19:6

    Beautifully written novella. Deacon is the fresh bae. Pryer had been damage so it was simple to see why she was so closed off, but baby Deacon wrote them letters and the walls began to come down. Loved can be found in so a lot of ways of a love connection and letter writing was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Pryer and Deacon []  2020-11-9 19:6

    I had to fan myself reading this one B! Deacon was just EVERYTHING! I love that he created his intentions with Pryor clear and pursued her the method he did! It took a little, but my girl got mind right and got her man! I can't wait to obtain an modernize on these two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love is the Byline : Oakland and Azriel []  2020-11-18 19:14

    Wow! My heart is full! I really enjoyed this story of love and betrayal from both perspectives. Azriel is THAT man! 💪🏾 The method he spoke love and life into Oakland was EVERYTHING!Thank you Author B. Love for using your bonus to be a real beacon of love for us all. You are appreciated ❣️🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Is Fierce: Healing the Mother Wound []  2021-1-24 20:55

    I am a firm believer that in order for us to heal as individuals and as a collective, we must first be able to understand and identify our invisible inner wounds that continue to call out for healing. Once revealed, only then can healing take place. This book is the revelation that makes healing "the mother wound" possible- a wound that none of us have rri Humminbird has written a relatable book filled with amazing story-telling, solid examples, and a contextual historical understanding of how we got sharing her own authentic journey through the labyrinth of her own healing, she exposes the poignant and exquisite complexity of the interconnectedness of "the mother wound" with every aspect of our lives. and how, for centuries, we have continued to unconsciously perpetuate this wound, generationally, environmentally, and the heart of this book is real liberation, compassion, and deeper understanding, not only of the wound itself, but how we can see it at play in our own lives, integrate it, and heal it, to stop the cycle from is is such an necessary book. Perhaps one of the most necessary books of our time because within it includes the potent energetic medicine we need for real healing for ourselves, our children, our ancestors, and for the ep and sincere thanks to the author for this wonderful bonus to the world.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386