Read love rain down reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all love rain down reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    Got to know Roy Fields from watching the Florida Outpouring. Oh what time we had! Decided I had to have some of his melody onhand. He is one anointed worship leader/singer/musician. All glory to God!!!Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    Wished it had the extended ver of "in the presence of angels".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    I love it a d listen to it almost everyday. I first heard him at the Lakeland revival several years ago. I was looking for Sounds of Heaven when I found this.

    0  


    Add your opinion on love rain down or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    I bought this cd for one song, which is "In the presence of Angels". When I played the cd, I found myself worshiping right along with Roy. Amazing melody to go into the presence of God. This is a very amazing praise and worship cd. I am glad that I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    the songs are wonderful...it is truly a blessing....but it falls below my expectation....i expected something slightly more etheral and heavenly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain Down []  2020-2-2 22:50

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    Like other reviewers here I have read all of Charles Martin's books. The man is simply amazing, classic Martin. And also like others, I read it all in one day. Yes that good. 'Course I'm retired and have the time, but I suspect I would have read late into the night if not. There are so a lot of things to commend this book: exceptional story telling, engaging characters, plot twists and surprises, internal and external conflicts, love, sacrifice, forgiveness, redemption. I would say the story is bittersweet but the resolution is handled tenderly and with amazing care. Having been in college during the Vietnam war, and having witnessed the unconscionable method our soldiers were treated upon arriving home, this story is heartwrenching indeed. I thank the author for honoring these well-deserving men and women. Quality story, quality plot, quality writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    I read every book Charles Martin writes and reread and listen on audio a lot of times over. Every book seems richer than the one before. I really did not think Water From My Heart could be beat. Still one of my most favorite but this one is as good. His books take me into my heart and hears the heart of those in the story. It is always a journey to read. My first few chapters I thought 'I'm not sure I can read this". But I pushed on and often felt I required to turn back and look and see if I missed something. However I just kept reading and resisting to look back until the book was complete. When I finished this one, my soul felt every hit especially Vietnam Vets. My husband was one and it took him 10 yrs into our marriage to share one word about his experience. This book just isn't a book to read and place aside and go to another book, it is one to ponder, pray about and allow it touch your heart and really let yourself to obtain in touch with the people who have fought every war and laid down their very lives so we can have a Nation like ours. Charles you obtain deeper and richer in every book you write. I was undone and sat on my patio groaning in a depth of grief, love and sorrow for Vietnam Vets and later every other branch of the service and their families and how much John 15:13 "Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends" took on fresh meaning. I cannot wait to read this one again and again. Thank you for the bonus you share Charles Martin. Well done!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    replaced one that was damaged, created a small boy very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    this is a very informative book… My daughter had a baby a few months ago and was suffering from postpartum anxiety… We bought this book and passed it around between her eye and her other grandma… It gave a lot of support and insight…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    This book was a very fast and simple read. I myself had been wondering if the feelings I had postpartum were lingering baby blues or postpartum depression. I identified with a lot of of the feelings/thoughts that Brooke describes in this book. I realized it is more common than I thought. Reading about another person going through this and deciding to obtain help, gave me the courage to seek support and talk to a doctor. I only want I had read it sooner! I would recommend this to everyone to read! Fresh moms, expecting moms, spouses/partners, close mates and family. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    Having read all Mr Martin’s books, I was semi prepared to be disappointed, because they all can’t be winners. I guess I’ll have to wait for the next one, as Send Down the Rain is excellent! It should be read by all of us who were in the military during the 60’s an early 70’s. However it appeals to all ages as well.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    A fresh novel by Charles Martin is an event. He’s a grand storyteller, one of the nest writing today. He tells stories, and his characters tell stories. It doesn’t matter if it’s broken kids trying to survive, or broken adults trying to survive a plane crash in winter mountains or the pain of life, or a husband still trying to present a dying wife how much he loves her. Charles Martin tells stories of the human heart, the broken human heart ultimately touched by grace.“Send Down the Rain,” Martin’s recent published work, is a grand story, and then some. Joseph Burns is 62, a Vietnam veteran. He went to Vietnam as a teen, did two tours, and was involved in unique operations all over Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos. He doesn’t have to talk about those unique ops; he still has nightmares in his seph lives in a cabin with his dog Roscoe in the mountains of North Carolina. He hears a child’s shout and goes to investigate. A woman and her two children, all illegal immigrants, are trying to escape a Mexican lord, right there in North Carolina. Joseph tells them to wait in his cabin, while he leaves for a while. He comes back with the lord’s knife. The police later search his body tied in the back of a pickup truck.He helps the woman search her brother in Florida, not far from where he and his brother Bobby grew up at Cape San Blas, a coastal peninsular in the Panhandle. He and his brother don’t see each other; they occasionally talk. Bobby is a U.S. Senator, a decorated battle hero, living the stereotype of the strong Southern U.S. Senator with connections all over Washington D.C. and the U.S. military. Someone else lives at Cape San Blas – Allie, the girl next door, the one Joseph loves and the one who loved Joseph.When Joseph came home from his first tour, he arrived just in time to see Allie and Bobby getting married. He considered killing his brother; instead, he returned for a second bby and Allie have been long divorced, and Allie is remarried to a truckdriver, man who has just incinerated himself in a tractor-trailer explosion right at Cape San seph is still in love with Allie. First loves aren’t easily cast aside, at least for Joseph. But there are complications, a lot of complications. And Joseph Burns is going to confront the demons, true and imagined, pursuing arles Martin doesn’t write poor stories, or even mediocre ones. He writes about recognizable people, people we know or think we know. “Send Down the Rain” is filled with these recognizable people, broken and searching for grace, and possibly finding redemption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    Attractive and vivid illustration make the growing excitement of cause and result to sheer panic of an out of control situation. The Rain Came Down is a unbelievable gem of a book where everyone is affected by the drenching rain. Vehicles stop, horns honk, meal is not delivered, leaks ruin cakes, wars start, all because people are obsessing about the weather. Police come and while attempting to unravel the snarled mess, the sun arrives and rescues the mob of malcontents. Peace is restored and we learn that no matter how tumultuous our lives are, how out of control we feel, the sun WILL come out and you will obtain your life back. I love this book. David Shannon is a genius!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    A wonderfully rendered children's picture book. The various points of view are surprising...and actually why I bought the book. The action is well tackled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    What a great, honest and heartfelt book. I bought this when I was about a month postpartum. I was feeling very alone and was afraid to talk about how I felt. Brooke really opens the door for discussion and bares her soul in this book. I recommend this book to all fresh mothers who may be feeling overwhelmed or depressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    brooke shields has done an perfect job painting a picture of one of the negative possibilities of the postpartum experience. though it took her a while to obtain pregnant, her pregnancy was wonderful; so it can be very surprising to read how difficult her experience was after the birth of her daughter is is an necessary work in a lot of ways. first, we know that postpartum depression occurs in 10 to 20% of fresh moms. this makes depression the number one complication in childbirth! also, the baby blues occur in 75 to 80% of fresh moms. there are several other postpartum psychological disorders to be aware of as well. for instance, postpartum psychosis occurs in 1 to 2 moms per 1,000 births. though rare, this disorder can have tragic consequences (reference andrea yates).in working with patients, I recommend this and other books by celebrity figures specifically because it's awesome how healing it can be for fresh moms to see that women they think of as having excellent lives can still have issues after having a child. shields has done an perfect job here and writes in a very honest and descriptive fashion. she also contains resources for more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    From the moment that Brooke Shields and her husband began the journey toward parenthood, nothing was easy. Undergoing fertility treatments and IVF, suffering a miscarriage, and then experiencing a very difficult delivery with first kid Rowan seemingly set the scene for what came  Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression, Shields describes her experiences and the overwhelming feelings that almost turned her life into a horror film. She talks frankly about how she came to accept that she was suffering from postpartum depression, a very true medical condition, and how she finally took the important steps to recover (with the support of medication and therapy).When examined in the context of her life at the time, from the difficulties toward conception and the losses she had suffered--deaths of a amazing mate and also her father--the scene seemed set for the disastrous postpartum period. Further, she was unable to exercise at first, due to complications in the birth process, and had to also adjust to a dramatically various ields described her recovery process in some detail, and in the latest portion of the book, she also shares how she finally begins to balance her work and parenting e book was simple to read and relatable: an honest and straightforward portrayal of a condition that could descend upon anyone. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    My 2 year old came home from daycare a few months ago saying "Rain Down" and "Cat, Dog"...so I though he was saying "It's raining cats and dogs". Come to search out there's a vehicle and dog in this book and it's is his favorite! I bought it for home and every time it rains (and then some) he wants to play it. It's very cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    Absolutely gut wrenching at one point. I can't imagine the emotional toll it took to write this story. Got the book this morning and finished it tonight. Had a very hard time putting it down. The characters came to life for me and, I was so invested in the story, I had to search out what happened next. Thank you Charles Martin for writing the books you do. They cause me to have to digest them when I finish. This is no different. The life themes are true and we are forced to think about that at the end of the book.We may not have experienced the things the characters in the book have but we can all relate. Read it, you won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    Should it be up to a decision by a court of law for a family filled with common human frailties, partially broken, imperfect beings, filled with love for one another, sacrifice one or all of the family, while at their core, are decent in almost every sense of the word?All families face decisions everyday, sometimes easily with small or no apparent long lasting consequences, while other family decisions create life altering elixirs that are irrevocable. However, with the dusting of time littered with the ever-changing moral and cultural winds that blow insistently through our society, what might have been noble, morally right and courageous a decade or more ago, seem far to simple to ignore when the prevailing winds of today’s mirror illuminates decisions created in a various time, perspective or even age.I cannot think of a book that has so a lot of thought provoking topics that live in our past but now taken root in our everyday lives. In almost every word or phrase, the author compares and contrasts relationships, family, friendships, challenges and prejudice in our country, and still presents the illuminating healing power of kindness. The protagonist, damaged and imperfect despite medals illustrating bravery and courage via society's highest levels of recognition and distinguished service, powerfully demonstrates, easy yet transformative ways to overcome our scourge of ignorance and with it’s termination, he beautifully reminds us of the importance of compassion and forgiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    When going through postpartum depression it's the most hard and difficult thing to go through because not only do you yourself not understand it but the people around you don't either. To be able to read this book and feel normal even with all the insane hormones running through your body is a amazing feeling! I would even read this book over if I have a second kid just because of how helpful it was to have someone to really relate to!! I never really wanted to thank any author after reading their book but after this book I feel so close to Brooke who I don't even know but want I could just say thank you for the help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    I'm so glad Brooke had the courage to share her story. There are so a lot of things I identified with in this book...very related to my own struggle with PPD. It is amazing to hear that you are not alone...the more people talk about it the less women will have to struggle with this horrible illness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    I feel like I haven't eaten in a month and Charles Martin sends me a banquet. Send down the Rain is one of his very best. I loved the characters and their interaction with one another. The only disappointment in the book came when I finished it. God surely blessed Mr. Martin with his awesome storytelling ability and we are then blessed with his story. And now, starvation again, until his next book. Thank you Charles Martin, please write faster. One of the best books I have read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    I was all over the put while reading this. The latest few books by Charles Martin (I have read every one) have presented plot turns that were just so far fetched I couldn't create sense of them. This book has a few of those but the story is just so perfectly concluded that I decided I could overlook it. The characters are well-developed and complex enough to create it a compelling read. They develop and change enough to satisfy the reader. I grew up in the Vietnam era and lost a close mate in the battle in 1969. It was heartbreaking to watch the soldiers return without the respect they earned and deserved. No one I knew went there out of anything but a sense of duty or a lack of choice. I think this book will be cathartic for some. I highly recommend this book. I certainly enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    It's been around in our family for 20 years and was a bonus for my expecting niece. Hope it's as well loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    I am giving this to a mate who is having a baby. I like to give books with attractive art and easy stories so that the kid can into it in stages (looks a picture, naming objects, listening to the story, reading the story). I love David Shannon's books and particularly his illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    The cd is blank. no trecorded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    I bought this book after giving birth to my twins when I found myself battling postpartum depression. I thought I was a not good person and horrible mother for feeling and thinking the method I was during that time. This book helped me understand the gravity of what I was trying to deal with and helped me to understand that it wasn't my fault and helped me to reach out to my family and mates to ask for the support I needed. It's been ten years since I read it and it still sticks with me. It was beautifully written and touching. A lifesaver when I was lost at sea. I would recommend this book to anyone who is expecting, or has recently given birth and may be experiencing depression when they feel like they should be filled with joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    Do not buy from this seller! The book was soooo musty smelling and smelled so much like cigarettes I had to leave it outside for a week and still can’t read it without getting a headache and nauseous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    David Shannon has such a special style. Sometimes his art can be very crude looking, but I actually liked the artwork in this book better than his No David! books. This book is amazing for teaching Cause and Result or explaining chain reactions. You will laugh at all the crazy things that happen one after the other just because it all started raining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    I loved reading this book to my now 11 year old when she was little. Then I saw the CD combo and had to buy it for my 3 year old. It's unbelievable to have in the car. My small one doesn't have the patience of my older kid to sit and allow me read to her (we never obtain through a whole book), but she likes when "the car" reads to her! She likes to look at the pictures in the book when the CD plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rain Came Down []  2020-2-1 8:29

    It was a cute story, for small ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    This book had my brain and my heart on a roller coaster! My first thought was dang : Charles went secular again, with no God (and no hope) in his story at all. Then, as the intent was revealed, the allegory to the Greatest Sacrifice became clearer. I know a ton of people saw this as fantastic, heartwarming storytelling. Others saw a real tribute to those who fought valiantly in ‘Nam but returned to shame. A lot of read this as a lasting-love story. But it’s much more than that, and I am thankful Martin has gone back to honoring God with his amazing gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain []  2019-12-17 21:3

    This was the 4th book of Author Charles Martin that I've read, and I continue to be amazed at just how amazing a writer he is!! If I'm not reading a book on the military or on aviation (fiction-thriller or historical), or one of Lee Child's "Jack Reacher" books, I've found Author Charles Martin to be my go-to aracters, story-line, dialogue, all top-notch, and I'm always left with a sense that I've been enriched from having read one of Martin's books. ... but don't take my word for it, pick up a Charles Martin book, and see for yourself what I'm talking about, you'll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain []  2020-7-2 19:56

    A long time ago my mom presented this book to me when she noticed that I was going through postpartum depression after having my first child. I read this book in two days and every page I turned seemed like it was written for me. It's been 7 years since I read it but I buy it all the time for those who are suffering the method that I did. This is a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Amazing iterranean Breakfast has a amazing Latin/bluesy feel. Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Sue Foley's CD is confident and deserves praise. A guitar strum opens on "Two Trains" before it breaks out into a full blues rocker. "Empty Cup" is a slow song with lumbering rhythms and attractive harmony vocals by Lucinda Williams. Buy the CD for the title track, a hot burning blues rocker. Colin Linden, whose "Raised by Wolves" CD is equally hot, blisters the guitar on "Love Comin' Down" as Sue sings, "My heart is like a sunset." "You're Barking Up the Wrong Tree" is an uptempo old-style piano blues, "Stop talking lah-dee-dah to me." Foley milks the juice out of her electric guitar on "Same Thing." "Let My Tears Fall Down" is a slow tune with vocals that bring to mind the best of Bessie Smith. The vocals are fuzz-distorted and the electric guitar is up full throttle on "Let Me Drive." "To Be Next to You" lets Sue wail as a soulful crooner. "Mediterranean Breakfast" is a stunning instrumental with Spanish guitar and flamenco-flavored percussion melding with Foley's wailing electric guitar. Don't miss this one! The next track has Sue's slow soul searching vocal, "Do I allow you inside me? Am I worthy of love?" "Oh Baby (We Got A Amazing Thing Going)" is a amazing boogie-woogie blues. The CD ends with "How Strong," a slow tune with acoustic guitar and Foley's passionate vocal. This melody is mature, confident blues from one of the best. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Beautiful amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Me Down (Live) []  2021-2-18 20:47

    Such a wonderul song. Freddie is one of my favorite male recording artist. Thanks for sharing such a unbelievable "Gift"!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Amazing album. My husband bought it for me after hearing a song on Pandora Radio. She's a amazing blues singer, akin to Tedeschi or Raitt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Attitude, voice, guitar ability, songwriting, and control all hitting on all cylinders. GREAT job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Sue Foley, blueswoman from Canada via Austin, is something special. Her voice is not a powerhouse growl like Huge Momma Thornton, but very delicate and beautiful, even when she tries to belt it out. The first thing I noticed when I first heard her on the "Every Street I Take" compilation was that I'd never heard a chick play guitar like that. She's definitely no SRV, but well versed in a lot of styles and uses what skill she has to the fullest extent. Her fretwork is impressive enough, but coupled with an outstanding ear for catchy tunes and you are looking at one of the most talented musicians to never break through to the mainstream. That's definitely a shame, but a true treat for those who know;)."Love Comin' Down" is without question her most complete album yet, though there is a unique put in my heart for "Without A Warning." On this one Sue's originals take center stage, though differentiating them from the covers without checking the booklet is a tough job, which is quite a credit. Her own songs tend to lean toward the sad and lonely, which is exactly what makes a amazing blues artist.I consider myself a budding expert on the blues and I believe anyone would have fun this album, blues afficionados or casual melody listeners alike. Consider yourself one of a lucky few to obtain your hands on any of her discs, but this one is a amazing starting point. Bottom line, for those of you who can tell amazing items from bad, you owe it to yourself to at least give Sue Foley a listen. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Sue Foley desrves to be better known. To be fair the blues genre is not the best route to fame and fortune these days. And there never has been too close a relationship between talent and success, less so now than ever. Sue Foley is certainly not short on talent being, among other things, a fine guitarist: her guitar playing (acoustic and electric) is not flashy but very satisfying, finely crafted or rough-and-ready as the occasion demands. She has also developed as a singer. Her girlish voice is sometimes Dylanesque but at other times reaches much further back into blues traditions, but is no less her own voice for that, invariably expressive and appealingly simple on the ear. She also writes a lot of her own material and very perfect it is too, so much so that it can be difficult to sort her songs from the covers so seamlessly do her own songs blend into the background of older material on her l these qualities are show on Love Comin' Down but to a greater extent and in a more full and rounded method than some of her earlier albums. Whether the latest break-up of her marriage contributed to the depth of feeling in the songwriting and the recording is debatable. The tone of the album seems to me to be perhaps not exactly cheerful but certainly warm, uplifting even. The musicians do a solid job throughout maintaining the steady rockin' groove that pervades. Altogether a brilliant album. Highlights? Well there isn't a poor track but Two Trains, Love Comin' Down itself and Allow My Tears Fall Down are my current favourites. I'm really looking forward to seeing her at Bitock in May 2001.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Latest sue Foley cd I'll buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Album is virtually perfect. Recording quality to match Sue's guitar, and singing. Exquiste song writing; "How Strong" will be a blues classic, even if after listening to her no one else dares to perform it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Comin' Down []  2020-10-2 18:58

    Originally from Canada, Sue place together a demo, which she sent to Antone's (a blues bar and record label in Austin, Texas. Upon hearing said demo Antone's knew they had a real blue sweetheart on their hands. Sue moved to Austin to pursue her record deal and career. A move that pleases this Austin melody stage socialite!Sue's slower side on this CD is simply strong and tear jerking. Tracks like "Emtpy Cup" and "Am I Worthy" present how Sue can move your soul to tears and kill your sorrow with her vocals. These songs are highly emotional and r a more upbeat pace tracks like "You're Barking Up The Wrong Tree", and "Let Me Drive" Sue takes a stand in each song, showing her impish (red head) side, and her guitar moves you to dancing!Sue is a rarity somewhat, she is the entire package. She plays her own instrument, sings and is female too. Her voice is a sweet, moving, determined with a splash of echo. WOW! A red headed fiery blues beauty striving to be an equal in a genre dominated mostly by blues men as legends. Does Sue have what it takes? Well my rating should tell you that I've got nothing but love comin' down for Sue Foley!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    Wow this is a amazing 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍 book. With that being said. I would like to rate this book with. 5 Stars and 10 thumbs up. The story line was good. But the method she did ya! Boy was dead wrong. But every real hustla/king. Knows they must always stay 5 steps ahead. At all times. So I don't seem to understand. Why he didn't have girlfriend check out? In the first place. And took it from their. Why? When the name of the game. Is called Chase not checkers. Come on now. So I guess I understand it from her point of view. Because she did lose her baby. And her man. But at the same time. She found him and got to know him. He was truelly not a poor guy. But I don't like his ended. That wasn't fair. Not at all. Now can you please tell us. How is it a book 2? To this book? And just please tell me. That you are not going to mess up this book. With killing out any of the main characters. Please don't do that. But i don't know why. But in a method i can't wait for book 2. Please don't take too long with it. And please don't [email protected]#$%! either. On that note. We will like to thank you. For once again feeding our Minds. With Amazing Read's. Will until next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    This author is dope with her pen game. Pebbles did her thing & got her revenge i figured Spade killed Bam & she knew it tht's why she was looking at tht tatto so hard now i'm finna read part 2. to see how it all plays out & what the outcome is gonna be for every body

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    She did it again! Aubree keeps bring us these awesome couple that you search yourself falling in love with. Dre was truly a bae and exactly what Kendra required in a mate. Dre knew from the beginning that he wanted her and that she was his future. He just had to support Kendra realize that he was her future. Loved it!!! A attractive story!! 😍🥰🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    Omg this was such a amazing story. What can I say except DeAndre is the man! I am about to obtain in my vehicle to Texas! I will definitely be looking for him in the day time with a flashlight. Aubree is one my favorites now and she [email protected]#$%!&ing me with more and more heat and I love it. I'm here for all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    I started with THE MOUNTAIN BETWEEN US, so it's obvious that Martin has matured as an author. This is a amazing first one, though the characters sometimes seem one dimensional. Things are a bit contrived (Pastor John, etc) but the threads of Maggie and Dylan are true and intense.I'll hold reading Martin's books. I like his ND DOWN THE RAIN was wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    When I tell you this had my mouth wide begin in disbelief honey!!! Pebbles is that birch for real!! She did what she had to do but Spade may come back in the clutch. I loved her and Bam's relationship and the method Spade got her right together with that damn basement. LaToya Nicole never disappoints and I love all her books!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    I can't believe it!! Why did she do thAt? He gave her any and everything Why? Man I can not wait to read Part 2 This Book was sooo GOOD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    This book here. Whew took my breath away. In the past 3 weeks I've read 4 books by Aubree and each one is better than the last. She suggested this book after I commented on her Fb page and boy was she accurate about this one. Had me in my feelings and had me smiling and laughing at the same time. Cant wait to read more by her. Hold them coming girl cause I am hooked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    This was a nice read and I enjoyed it. DeAndre was just right for getting Kendra to see how a true man treats a woman. Clearly Gary was insecure that's why he treated Kendra so bad. I loved DeAndre's confidence in knowing that Kendra was going to be his. The attraction these two had was off the charts and created for a nice steamy read with those scenes. DeAndre was definitely bae in this book. Loved their satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    Charles Martin is such an outstanding and creative author. I love the method he told this story; it opened up my imagination with his choice of words. It is a story of love, joy, pain, hurt, disappointments, sorrow, hope and healing. I was wowed by the love and commitment between D.S and Maggie, their mates and even the community. I must admit that when I started the book 1, it was a bit slow for me, but I am glad I continued. The book 2 was the true deal for me, I couldn't turn the pages quick enough. The reason why I scored the novel four stars is that towards the end, the teaching job aspect was brushed aside and seemed to fade . In all, it was a really captivating story with suspense, laughter and lots of hope. This is my 4th novel, but my 1st review. Well done Mr Martins!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    I don’t know why I expected anything other than normal from you. If I learned anything it’s to always expect the unexpected. This book was crazy. Especially the ending. I couldn’t believe you would do that to me. I’m not even sure I wish to read part 2. Y feelings are so damage smh. I truly didn’t see any of that coming. Sensational job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    I never read a book from her that I didn’t like this book was very amazing the drama and the twist I never seen that coming I love woman in power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    So amazing I couldn't place the book down. Another amazing couple and book. Those 7 days were the best for them. Love at first sight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    Kendra's meeting DeAndre was fate. Her love life was in the valley with her dealing with a ground zero as well as her business required to grow. DeAndre knew from the moment he laid eyes on Kendra, she was his "one." He was everything she needed, even when he was angry at her he tweeted her business. The social media love helped her business re-blossom. She was finally totally satisfied in every aspect of her life by the end of the book. She and DeAndre were even expecting their first eat storyline and plot. I loved the hero Micah as the best mate and sister. She was a trip. I thought was hilarious when she was upset for not be able to "set them up."I'm glad Kendra got the love she deserves and I would recommend this book to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I loved it so much that I couldn't place it down and didn't wish it to end at the same time. The characters were very well developed and the plot full of surprises and twists. It was very interesting watching how Charles Martin gradually changed the characters attitudes over time, it was so gradual, that I hardly even noticed it. This novel created me laugh and cry. It is a story of hope, even when things look the darkest. I am so glad I bought the two novels in one instead of seperately. As soon as I finished 'The Dead Don't Dance," I instantly turned the page and started 'Maggie.' The two books NEED to be read together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    I can't obtain enough of Charles Martin's writing. And once I begin one of his books, I obtain small sleep because I can't place them down. Five stars all the way! This would create a amazing movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    This story touched a part of My heart that can only be described as empty and filled it to overflowing. Faith and hope are a intricate part of our existence that is only found in our relationship with our maker. This story speaks of that existence and it's real meaning in our longing eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    I really hope that Shvonne didn't do Jaleel the method that he thought. Shvonne, or Pebbles, was so in love with her first and only, Bam. They were barely making ends meet, but it didn't matter, because they had each other's heart, and were madly in love. Everything changed, when Bam was murdered at the club one night, which left Pebbles heartbroken and confused. Pebbles knew that she required a fresh beginning, and she moved away, leaving everything, and everyone that she knew behind.Jaleel, or Spade was the head man in charge. He ran his organization with an iron fist. Jaleel kept his squad in check, because he didn't need to be caught off guard like his father, which ultimately led to his demise. The only thing he didn't have, was someone to share it with, until he met Pebbles. Spade knew that Pebbles was a ridah, and she was as fiesty as they came, but at times, she was too much. She definitely wasn't one to be messed with, or to be took for granted.When Spade's mother first laid eyes on Pebbles, she advised her son to leave, but Spade didn't listen, but now that he looked back on it, Pebbles was Spade's downfall. In Spade's mind, Pebbles required to be loved, and only time would be able to do that. In Peeble's mind, no one would ever love her the method that Bam did, and she had to hold his memory alive. In the meantime, Tiana, Pebbles best friend, has been diagnosed with a deadly disease, and was slowly trying to place the pieces of her life back together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    .. I honestly have no words... Like ...... BOMB! I’m shocked as sh!t right now! 🤭🤭🤭🤭. I... This book was bomb lol🤭😩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    Another dope Aubree Pynn story! Andre and Kendra were so HOT!!!!! I mean just dripping with tension! Kendra gave it a amazing shot, but there was no method she could stay away from Dre when they had such chemistry. I loved Micah too, she was hilarious with her loud self. LOL! This was a passionate, y, fun story! Five 🌟 Stars!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    Kendra required to be loved whole and who would have thought it would have been DeAndre with his y attitude and intelligent mouth . Once he realized she was his she was a goner because he wasn't letting up ! I loved it !! READY FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    I love this guy and have read every book he has written, with the exception of "What if it's True?', because I lent it to a fellow SS teacher. As Brother Dave said, "I will consume it with the gusto of a hound dog". Every book Charles Martin has written has left me bawling like a baby. I admit that, even at the age of 80 having been a rough and tumble dude, his writing stirs chords of pure love for the written word as he puts them on paper. His "The Mountains Between Us" was popularized by a film, but the warmth you feel for the characters is constant throughout every book he writes. Hopefully, you will enjoy, just as I did

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    Another perfect Charles Martin book. This is a story about a couple in love, a birth, an isolated cabin, a tombstone, mountains, a river, bitter cold, sweating, near-death experiences, two best friends; a teacher/farmer and a sheriff, , and ivory, Packed with suspense, romance, tears, joy, fear, anger, redemption - a rollercoaster of nearly every human emotion. A page-turner. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    I love how true and natural these characters were. I felt like I was in the room with them. Awesome love story. Kendra and Dre found love not just through fate or Destiny, but through God. Love is designed specifically for each of us. Loved this story the characters and I can't wait to order more books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Impulsive Emotion: Love Come Down []  2020-1-17 22:33

    It's always the y ones, that you can't stand, that you're at odds with, that create you fall in love with them. That's the situation with DeAndre and Kendra. I mean the man called her a stray!!!! Why is he like this? He learned true fast that she was going to be wifey though lol. When Dre said, "Why would I allow my future walk away" then gripped my hair and pulled it back, I would've gotten Daddy tatted on my lips right then and there. This was such a y story. When that fool went Keith Sweat on her I was done. You could've stuck a fork in me. Amazing loving will create you do and say some strange things. Dre is a whole beast out here. He can knock me up whenever he's ready! Amazing Read. I'm still feeling the after effects. Oooohhh child, things are going to [email protected]#$%!&? hunty!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    I loved loved loved it. Toya is one of my favorite authors. I’m rarely disappointed when I read her work. I definitely would recommend this book and her other books to friends...... bout to begin pt 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Locked Down By Hood Love []  2020-1-28 21:59

    This book was everything from beginning to end drama action revelation revealed couples up and down suspenseful enjoyed reading can't wait for part two

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    The author of this book is so wonderful, you can feel his heart, the love in his characters. I have cried a lot of times reading this book, I am a widow of 4 years. Only someone with a soul could write such a attractive story, create the characters so true you could almost touch them. Now I am going to read everything this man wrote!! This should be a movie, it would be like all the films that create you believe in the human spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    Thank you for writing these novels. I laughed and I cried. Unbelievable characters and plotline. Some of the best writing I have read in a long time. Thoughtful, insightful and full of love. I especially liked the sensitivity of Dylan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Where My Love Lives []  2021-4-6 22:35

    It's a definite page turner. Amazing characters and well defined. But I sure would have liked seeing more of the spiritual side of them. It was hinted at but never revealed. I'm going to test a couple of others he's written before I can judge if he's my cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    What a great, honest and heartfelt book. I bought this when I was about a month postpartum. I was feeling very alone and was afraid to talk about how I felt. Brooke really opens the door for discussion and bares her soul in this book. I recommend this book to all fresh mothers who may be feeling overwhelmed or depressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    A long time ago my mom presented this book to me when she noticed that I was going through postpartum depression after having my first child. I read this book in two days and every page I turned seemed like it was written for me. It's been 7 years since I read it but I buy it all the time for those who are suffering the method that I did. This is a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    From the moment that Brooke Shields and her husband began the journey toward parenthood, nothing was easy. Undergoing fertility treatments and IVF, suffering a miscarriage, and then experiencing a very difficult delivery with first kid Rowan seemingly set the scene for what came  Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression, Shields describes her experiences and the overwhelming feelings that almost turned her life into a horror film. She talks frankly about how she came to accept that she was suffering from postpartum depression, a very true medical condition, and how she finally took the important steps to recover (with the support of medication and therapy).When examined in the context of her life at the time, from the difficulties toward conception and the losses she had suffered--deaths of a amazing mate and also her father--the scene seemed set for the disastrous postpartum period. Further, she was unable to exercise at first, due to complications in the birth process, and had to also adjust to a dramatically various ields described her recovery process in some detail, and in the latest portion of the book, she also shares how she finally begins to balance her work and parenting e book was simple to read and relatable: an honest and straightforward portrayal of a condition that could descend upon anyone. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    I bought this book after giving birth to my twins when I found myself battling postpartum depression. I thought I was a not good person and horrible mother for feeling and thinking the method I was during that time. This book helped me understand the gravity of what I was trying to deal with and helped me to understand that it wasn't my fault and helped me to reach out to my family and mates to ask for the support I needed. It's been ten years since I read it and it still sticks with me. It was beautifully written and touching. A lifesaver when I was lost at sea. I would recommend this book to anyone who is expecting, or has recently given birth and may be experiencing depression when they feel like they should be filled with joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    This book was a very fast and simple read. I myself had been wondering if the feelings I had postpartum were lingering baby blues or postpartum depression. I identified with a lot of of the feelings/thoughts that Brooke describes in this book. I realized it is more common than I thought. Reading about another person going through this and deciding to obtain help, gave me the courage to seek support and talk to a doctor. I only want I had read it sooner! I would recommend this to everyone to read! Fresh moms, expecting moms, spouses/partners, close mates and family. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    Do not buy from this seller! The book was soooo musty smelling and smelled so much like cigarettes I had to leave it outside for a week and still can’t read it without getting a headache and nauseous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    When going through postpartum depression it's the most hard and difficult thing to go through because not only do you yourself not understand it but the people around you don't either. To be able to read this book and feel normal even with all the insane hormones running through your body is a amazing feeling! I would even read this book over if I have a second kid just because of how helpful it was to have someone to really relate to!! I never really wanted to thank any author after reading their book but after this book I feel so close to Brooke who I don't even know but want I could just say thank you for the help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    brooke shields has done an perfect job painting a picture of one of the negative possibilities of the postpartum experience. though it took her a while to obtain pregnant, her pregnancy was wonderful; so it can be very surprising to read how difficult her experience was after the birth of her daughter is is an necessary work in a lot of ways. first, we know that postpartum depression occurs in 10 to 20% of fresh moms. this makes depression the number one complication in childbirth! also, the baby blues occur in 75 to 80% of fresh moms. there are several other postpartum psychological disorders to be aware of as well. for instance, postpartum psychosis occurs in 1 to 2 moms per 1,000 births. though rare, this disorder can have tragic consequences (reference andrea yates).in working with patients, I recommend this and other books by celebrity figures specifically because it's awesome how healing it can be for fresh moms to see that women they think of as having excellent lives can still have issues after having a child. shields has done an perfect job here and writes in a very honest and descriptive fashion. she also contains resources for more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    this is a very informative book… My daughter had a baby a few months ago and was suffering from postpartum anxiety… We bought this book and passed it around between her eye and her other grandma… It gave a lot of support and insight…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression []  2020-6-19 18:59

    I'm so glad Brooke had the courage to share her story. There are so a lot of things I identified with in this book...very related to my own struggle with PPD. It is amazing to hear that you are not alone...the more people talk about it the less women will have to struggle with this horrible illness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Love the Rain the Most []  2020-9-3 20:31

    I Love This Song But The One I Bought From Amazon I Can Hardly Hear And It's Not good Quality. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    The book was cool. Briscoe was my fav tho I loved everything about him. Just like the latest book Rae was a doctor but [email protected]#$% was never at work. Girl What? I mean I can see what you were trying to do but you couldve just kept sis as a stripper and that would have been cool. And a stripper for 16 yrs, what? Why so long? Was she not making amazing cash as a "doctor"? Like what the end goal with the stripping? You can skip Red and Angel story def not interested. Maybe give Boss his on story and then lets begin a fresh series girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    Rae was doing what she had to do to complete her education and so she could take care of her sister since her daddy kept making excuses about why he couldn't give her the money. Her mama was right about her daddy. Cream came along and sold her a dream. Cream realized Rae wasn't messing with him anymore. He went out got a clone of Rae, by the name of Miami. He wanted to build a life with Rae but was having a baby with Miami. He got jealous from watching her snapchat seen something he didn't like and he was going to create her pay. Rae got with Briscoe who had her heart and soul from the beginning. Briscoe could have explained to Granny G that Rae was a doctor. Kross was clowning Priest about Boss. Priest wasn't trying hear nothing that Boss was talking about. Kross still got because if didn't they would still be looking for Rae. Angel is a amazing fit for Red. Briscoe and Rae got there forever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    Man Rae totally grew on me. At first I thought she was this arrogant wanna be town girl. But she showed me sometimes you have to protect your heart at all costs. BRISCOE IS BAE BAE BAE!! He got Rae all together and she knew it also. This book got me feeling all tingling and feeling nothing but love. I could go on and on but baby you did your thang with this one. #INEEDABRISCOEINMYLIFE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    Rae and Briscoe were something else lol. Rae tried to play that tough role but Briscoe wasn't having it. He place that pressure on her and got her right!! I'm glad they got it together in the end but I would have to told Granny G old butt a thing or two. She didn't give Rae a possibility just started talking mess out the gate. Special is becoming one of my favs!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    Baby I knew [email protected]#$% was gonna be a issue and I’m satisfied that Briscoe handled that fool!!!’ I’m satisfied that Briscoe showed Rae what a true man is and gave her that unconditional love that she needed. I loved this series and I can’t wait for your next work!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    I loved the method Briscoe stepped in and wanted to love Reagan the method she deserved. This was an epic love story and the couples created their appearances so satisfied can't wait to see what's next.... Definitely can't wait to see what book 5 will be about job well done special you definitely have a avid reader in me.......💜🔥💜🔥💜🔥💜🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down To Ride For His Hood Love []  2020-12-5 18:28

    Enjoyable standalone, I enjoyed how Briscoe loved on Rae, regardless of her profession to create it through school. Rae was a powerful woman, but she had parents that provided her with no directions, she got it out the mud. All of the relationships in the story were cool! Cream & Miami required to go! Granny G was a trip, had no clue or care to know that Rae had her own money!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386