magic spider Reviews & Opinions


Submit magic spider review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    However, can not figure out how to select picture from library tab. No options present after selecting OK. Mine is Andriod. Have emailed my question and have received timely response. Now awaiting fix. This is a amazing program with amazing options and flexibility within it's settings. After a fix I think it is worth a 10 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Still love it I'm always looking forward to trying this on fresh victims. I haven't even gotten the spiders yet! Luckily I already had a little collection of fake roaches, weird right?? I've pranked with them a lot in the past so when I came across this app, I immediately had to have it. Yes, after about a week, all your mates will know about it, but if you like to perform items like this, it's something that can have around all the time for fresh people. Guaranteed reactions. Funny as hell!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    This Gets Huge Reactions! All you need is a plastic spider and this application and you'll have them screaming. Well worth the price of admission. I rarely rate apps but this one begged an exception. What you see in the video is what you obtain AND what you can do.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on magic spider or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch magic spider video reviews and related movies:

    See Nekrogoblikon - The Magic Spider on youtube.

     related image

    See Nekrogoblikon's Raptor Shows You "The Magic Spider" Intro on Keyboard on youtube.

     related image

    See Nekrogoblikon ”The Magic Spider” Live Route 20 Sturtevant WI 10-26-18 on youtube.

     related image

    See Magic Spider PRO-PACK by My Pet Spider on youtube.

     related image

    See Magic Spider - Nekrogoblikon LIVE at Warped Tour 2018 - Hartford, CT on youtube.

     related image

    See Jeffrey Tam - Spider Magic with Empoy on youtube.

     related image

    See Elevator Spider Prank - iPad Magic with Simon Pierro on youtube.

     related image

    See Best of Marshmello 2019 🅽🅴🆆 Alone, Happier, Summer 🔥Top 20 of Marshmello - Music for Fornite on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    I spent my cash for this you just need to take a image and a toy then it will come out How do you even do this back i like i1t

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    I used to have mates until I got this app. and scared them all away. Worth more than what was paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    I hate this application When I tried to obtain a refund it won't allow me😡I hate this app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Loved it I scared my mom and my granDad scared me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Great. I have had so much fun with this and monster package that goes with it. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    One of the best I love this application and now that Halloween 🎃 is almost upon is there are more reasons to perform Boris The Spider

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    best application I own Thank you, this is by far the most used application I have in my cell. I had to obtain a fresh Outer shell just because of it LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    You said it had magic for you to pull a prank on me and spend on it I hate this The Stupid Prankster Android game I'm Never Going To Obtain This Again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Excellent Halloween trick! I have been performing this result with printed cards for years. The virtual reality-based application takes it to the next level!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Fun app. Scares all my mates Best 3.00 iv spent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Just buy it! It soooo worth the price and I definitely recommend unlocking the gift butterfly and card revealed will not disappoint

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    It does not even work on Samsung😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    I tried this application it scared the crap out of my sister

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    very funny app. would have been 5 stars but my wife slapped me lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Amazing but why do you need access to my location?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Pops101 Very nice scared missus out of her skin ....easy to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Very funny Scary a mate but practice first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Best cash I ever spent on an effect. Very well thought out and implemented. Kudos to all who had a "hand" in this creepy cranial concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Very funny can't stop laughing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Brilliant First saw being used by a road performer in Barcelona. Hooked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Magic spider, butterfly, cockroach and card revelation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Boris Very funny prank

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Hands down the best application I've used got amazing reactions everytime love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    100 stars what an awesome trick.I simply love the reactions I get. epic!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Cool application I used it the latest 2 years, amazing reactions from people!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Amazing application that I have enjoyed watching be performed and now I can do it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    My pet Boris Card reveal..spider trick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    To see there faces is epic !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    SO MUCH FUN!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Boris the Spider Just what I required to modernize "The Web"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Amazing Its amazing but how do you create it appear on your hand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Very intelligent magic prank!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Amazing application for a easy but very effective magic effect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Better than the actual card ver - produce genuine squeels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Still the best tool for any magician,at a fair price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Bloody awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Spider review [App]  2019-2-15 13:38

    Looks great, can't wait to add this to my routine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    I was a small disappointed that the pack is one single book instead of all three separately. There aren't pictures like the originals but it is a nice book. It has 200+ pages, amazing info and I love that it was printed not only two days ago but in my home city, San Bernardino! Whoop whoop! Lmao

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    This is a amazing compilation set to learn the foundations of Wicca. I like Lisa Chamberlain’s style if writing. It’s simple to understand and concise. I use this book in my Wicca 101 classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    I have really come to love Lisa Chamberlain. Her books are simple for beginners and well thought out. She does not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    Really amazing starter kit for the Newbie and some advanced witches. I like the soft touch that Lisa Chamberlain uses as some witch books can be a bit rough for the newbies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    I wasn't sure there would be enough info in this book, being a 3-in-1; but it is crammed with helpful information! In fact, I like having the combination of Candle Magic, Crystal Magic and Herb Magic. Amazing addition to my library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    Once more Lisa (author) does an perfect job taking the reader through the very basics of Wicca in regards to Candles, Crystals and Herbs. Going through candles the author teaches what all the colors mean and how to use them in a ritual while reminding the reader of the basics of ritual work. Then she ties in crystals and how they can be used in a ritual as well as in your everyday life. She ties all of them together with herbs! Here she goes over herbs and their usages. The author goes in depth with herbs to support a fresh or seasoned Wiccan practitioner know what to do with each herb along with all the warning of how to use them. You don't wish to ingest a herb which is poisonous or use one which can cause problem with a pregnancy. Plus you are taught how people will scam you as well as how to grow your own herbs. This was a amazing teaching to obtain anyone up and running in Wicca.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    Simple to read and you don't feel intimidated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    I loved everything about these books, they have untangled a lot of questions that were confusing me, really opened up my mine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    This was exactly the introduction that I was looking for! Very simple to understand and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wicca Magic Starter Kit: Candle Magic, Crystal Magic, and Herbal Magic review []  2019-12-27 18:1

    These books are enjoyable and offer a amazing base to build on. Simple to understand for the novice yet still full of useful hints for the more experienced practitioner. Keepers for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Piano Magic Spider-Man Tiles review [App]  2019-10-27 13:56

    Didn,t touch but i am outing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Do Magic! - Magic Tricks Tutorial (Magic Card Tricks Book 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:15

    This book is amazing. This is not the ordinary book on magic effects but much more. This book should be read before putting on your first show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Do Magic! - Magic Tricks Tutorial (Magic Card Tricks Book 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:15

    Well written magic book by someone who has a real understanding of magic and how to perform magic for the public. I have read a lot of books on magic and so a lot of include tricks and effects that are not practical or performable. These effects are well thought out and very performable by even the beginner magician.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Do Magic! - Magic Tricks Tutorial (Magic Card Tricks Book 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:15

    Simple fun tricks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Do Magic! - Magic Tricks Tutorial (Magic Card Tricks Book 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:15

    I don't reccomend this book for magicians.i think the book could have been more was also just a bunch of crappy stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Do Magic! - Magic Tricks Tutorial (Magic Card Tricks Book 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:15

    This book offers amazing practical magical performance tip and hints to helps a beginning magician support polish his or her "act" and improve magic tricks with ease

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    I think that Charlie N Holmberg took an acid trip before writing this book. I really enjoyed Charlie Holmberg's Paper Magician series so I gave this a whirl... I regret that decision. This book is a three-star book...simply put..."It's okay." SPOILERS/SYNOPSIS AHEAD:::The book starts out with Marie, a lovable hero who bakes her innermost wishes into her confections. She is a female who is renting out her own store and lives with two loving people who took her in. The fact that she is self-sufficient (almost) is beautiful cool. Through a series of really f-ed up happenings she becomes a slave to this horrible, mentally deficient man who seems to know something about Marie's past. He makes her do pointless tasks like moving rocks and baking him cakes to create him intelligent (which we later search out that he hates?!) THEN we as readers are asked to suspend our belief that this put (in which people are taken slaves and raped ((another woman who was kidnapped))) is actually a fairy tale world. The man who takes Marie gets jobs to create cakes that create you little and huge (Alice in Wonderland,) a house created of gingerbread for a witch (Hansel and Gretel,) and a gingerbread boy. But it is never talked about and no other fairy tales are mentioned... During all of this Marie is visited by a glowing white man with wings who knows who Marie is and where she came from, but can't support her because if he tells her anything she'll have no possibility of coming back and becoming who she was before... Through a series of visits (in between beatings and her skin changing to red...) Marie learns that her fairy looking man-friend is her equivalent to a husband and he is called a Creator, which are various from Gods. Gods create souls, creators make plants, mountains, worlds for the souls that the Gods create. But he won't tell Marie if she is a creator or not... OKAY. So Marie finds herself back in the care of her sudo-parents and manages to "break" her "master" into just following her around. They create their method back to their home city where Marie eventually becomes what she was. BUTTTTT it gets more f-ed up... her master? Turns out that the whole reason he's crazy is because he doesn't have a pure soul. Marie (who turns out to be a creator...surprise?) created him out of jealousy of the Gods and her wish for a child. When the Gods came to punish her Marie and her diseased man-child fell to earth, and when they fell Marie forgot who she was and her Master went looking for her and just happened to search her when she was being held captive by slaves and he then...keeps her as a slave. I just...don't understand what the heck happened in this book. It started out really great...and then the incorporation of the fairy tale stores, and the convoluted alternate worlds that the readers are just supposed to accept with out much detail, it's just a lot, and messy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    I thought the idea of a magic baker who could infuse emotion into her creations, and thus influence people in numerous magical ways was an perfect idea. Alas--reading the synopsis of this book was like watching a amazing film preview, then discovering that the only amazing parts were IN the preview! I thought the premise of this story was a amazing one with so a lot of possibilities, but the hope for a story which would discover this theme barely lasted past the first en, things took a U-turn into . . . something else. I'm not sure what else, exactly. I read a amazing deal of fantasy, so I know there are a lot of ways to interpret that term, and I suppose that technically this is fantasy, since the plot is certainly fantastical. But not in a amazing way. We obtain a tip of fairy tale themes, but they seem to serve no purpose in the plot, and go absolutely nowhere. We obtain lots of unnecessary and gratuitous scenes of violence versus the heroine of the story, which again, serve no purpose in the plot. Then (spoiler alerts to follow!), the heroine's skin mysteriously turns bright crimson red, and I went from wondering 'what the hell?' to going 'Oh, hell no!!' It's necessary for me to be able to identify with a character, and that small detail (which also turns out to have no explanation, and serves no purpose in the plot) lost om then on, my interest in the story was diminished, but curiosity as to where this mishmash of ideas could possibly be going kept me reading, hoping that Ms. Holmberg was somehow going to pull all of this together in some coherent way. Alas again--not so much. The conclusion took a u-turn away from magic and even real fantasy into a pseudo-metaphysical put that created no sense whatsoever. It was like two completely diverse genres of thought merged, hoping to make something profound and thought-provoking, and instead went seriously 's just difficult to understand what the author was thinking when she took the premise of the beginning, and the strangeness of the ending, and thought that they could go together to make a coherent narrative. Instead, this is two various stories that should never have been place together. The only thing that really created sense to me was the title--the premise is sweet, but the progression of this tale becomes increasingly bitter as it progresses to it's bizarre ending.I see a lot of readers saw something more in this one, but sorry, I thought it was beautiful dreadful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    I liked the book, but I found it to be a difficult read. Like Charlie's other books, they are vividly descriptive and magical. However, this book felt like I was trudging through molasses and I figured out how it would end mid method through the book. I would recommend this book to fans of Charlie Holmberg, however I probably would not recommend to anyone else. I found the beatings the heroine suffered to be to much and felt that she could have had other experiences to present her suffering. Without a doubt my least favorite read of all her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Ms. Holmberg baked into her story intriguing characters, even the least lovable among them evokes some empathy (despite some serious nastiness). Her globe is rich with smells, sound and myth come alive. Her story arcs in sometimes surprising ways and enters dark corners but never artificially or without purpose. I devoured this delectable treat in a couple of days and want to immediately jump back into Raea. I cannot recommend it agine taking a Greek tragedy (and the similar pantheon of gods), merge into it the story of the Fall and Original Sin and twirl in a mixture of fairy tales; never mind being able to “bake in inspiration”. That’s Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet. It’s one thing to have a brilliant premise, it’s another to execute that well. Ms. Holmberg delivers in spades. She takes us along Maire’s painful journey of discovery of her own story. It’s a challenging globe into which she has fallen, much like medieval Europe, full of might-makes-right and enslavement, as well as love, hope, and friendship. Maire’s “owner” is clearly not quite right. Not only is he devoid of a moral compass, he’s even devoid of common sense. So, he looks to the globe around him to give him some clue of how to be in it. Given that sends him mixed messages, he’s not quite sure what that to do. As abusive and disgusting as he can be, he’s also an intriguing hero of conflicting and foreign makeup. He is not only not normal, but he is “other”. He is not of this world. So even while you despise him, there is some empathy towards his plight. It’s a small like despising a snake that bites you. He cannot be other than he is. He cannot reflect and grow into something more even as he does learn to “fake it” better. He is limited by his very nature in an even more profound method than humans ire’s antagonist is also a bit of an entrepreneur; his business deals bring us into the globe of fairy tales. Charlie Holmberg weaves these tales within the overall story in clever ways with just enough of a twist to create them new. While this is a fun sideline from the main thrust of the narrative, it’s integrated well and certainly adds to the overall enjoyment of the story. While no individual element of this globe is completely new, Charlie Holmberg combines them in intriguing and innovative e characters are well developed; these are primarily Maire and Allemas, but also Arrice, Franc and Fyel. The relationships are complicated. Arrice and Franc essentially adopt Maire even though she’s appears to be a young woman when they meet her. Fyel is the ultimate tightlipped mystery man who appears to be connected with Maire and on her side, but for some reason doesn’t directly support her. Maire and Allemas have an often bizarre, disturbing and ever-changing relationship. At times, Allemas seems to treat her as property while at others he evinces a more intimate terms of her writing style, I love how the dialogue matches the characters so well, especially for Allemas. Even his speech patterns are bizarre. Because Fyel feels he must keep his cards close to the vest, his halting attempts to communicate with Maire are a study in frustration. Arrice’s speech brings forth her loving and nurturing nature as Cleric Tuck’s conveys his competence and care. In other words, there’s a amazing fit between the manner of communicating and the characters most journeys, the path on which Magic bitter, Magic Sweet takes you has a lot of unknowns and a number of surprises; the journey takes you along in a various manner than you might think and leaves you at a slightly various put than you anticipated. I think the magic of this story is how she melds these disparate elements of myth, magic, and misdeed. While it’s a time of worn phrase, this is a novel where the whole is greater than its parts. At least for me, this journey is well worth the effort; it is enlightening and full of points that inspire reflection. I highly encourage you to take the journey as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    What caught my attention initially about this book was the cover. "Don't judge a book by its cover" they say...but sometimes that's the bait you need to catch someone's attentions :) But what sold the deal was the not-to-common premise: A baker who can infuse emotions into her goods, emotions that don't manipulate it's eater, but inspire their emotions. Now, that was the hook...a hook that drove me to finish this 278 page book in two days.WHAT I LOVED ABOUT THE TALE (NO SPOILERS):Fragmented Narrative:I really appreciate that though the narrative has a clear progression, it does not feel very linear...but that we obtain glimpses of pieces that we aren't completely sure about...encourage you to to think and TRY to piece things together. Of course all that is settled by the end. But I couldn't support but test to anticipate the direction of things...and sometimes I was wrong...or my assumption was only partly correct. No book has had me guessing wrong in a long time. In addition to all this, the multiple fragments of seemingly three various storylines add to the "world-is-bigger" feeling of the tale. And may I add that the inclusion of other literary sources was ingeniously utilized?Formatting:Also the method they format the pages and chapter headings is very intentional and accentuates the above arisma in the visuals and a clear, but impactful and personable narration:This author is really really amazing at helping you visualize what's going on to the point that you start to feel the emes:At the base of this grandiose tale is the them of "Bitter & Sweet" and how it impacts not only the protagonist, but those around her. Bitterness from immediate trials, Sweetness from generous random acts of kindness, bitterness that grew from mistakes of the past to Sweetness at knowing you are still loved. This book covers a lot of ground, but all of them are unbelievable to explore.A NOTE OF CONTENT:However, with all the amazing things about this book (and the very playful cover). This is not a young adult book but a very mature one. In addition, the author is largely characterized by her vividness in the writing. This does also contain the more brutal and violent parts of the Tale. These don't happen all to often, nor are they gratuitous, and they do add an necessary layer to the tale, but they definitely are intense. So, if you are particularly averse to that, this could be a difficult aspect for you. Also, love making is alluded to at one point. It's hard to describe this without going into specific spoilers, but I'll try. Basically, this is not pornographic or dime-romance style. It's poetically utilized to describe when a divine couple have decided to become husband and wife ("lahsts" is the term used here). You'll understand it in context, but basically, it signifies a union between the two...but does not go into any detail of the actual E PACKAGE:My book is the paperback edition. Besides the tale itself, it also has the prologue of her other book "Followed by Frost". This book uses typical modern novel paper as often found in "New York times bestseller paperbacks".All in All:This is a book that, though brutally dark at times, uses that darkness to support us face brutal realities, break past the bitterness, and enter a time of sweetness and hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Without giving too much away, I definitely recommend this book. I will acknowledge that it took me some time to obtain through the first eight chapters because I just could not obtain myself submerged into the story. By the ninth chapter I could not place this book e story opens on our main character, Maire, as she goes about her everyday routine in her locally owned business. Everything seems fairly plain and easy until (the fire nation attacked). This puts her in a compromising position where she must rely on the kindness(?) of a stranger or possibly be stuck with the devil that she knew. As the story progresses we run across possible representations of Rumplestilsken, the Blind Witch, and other vaguely familiar fairytale characters. And… That is about it. This story has a tendency of dragging on in certain places, but that does support set the tone for the character's sense of captivity. It's one saving grace is found in the latest few chapters with a twist that barely fits into the storyline.*Sigh* and then there is the epilogue. I see what #CharlieNHolmberg did there, but it was not necessary. It's kind a like The third Lord of the rings film where you ended up with like 15 endings. Only this time there are two endings and the second one was, thoughts, I would recommend this story to anyone who enjoys reading fairytale/fantasy fiction. But do not go into this book expecting another "the paper magician" series-ish storyline. You ain't getting that here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    "My mind is like a pan of cake torn apart by eager hands, leaving only the outer crust. It’s strange, this story of mine. A tale that starts somewhere in chapter twenty and ends who knows where."Holmberg, Charlie N.. Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet (p. 2). 47North. Kindle Edition. The story of Maire, a baker whose heart is unfathomably large, will create your heart swell, cringe, break, stutter in fear and say ahhh. I experienced every emotion as I read this e time-frame is a mystery, as is the setting. There are Earth-like towns and cities, but the names are unfamiliar. Maire is a young woman who has lost her memory, and is the almost adopted as a family member for whom she bakes unbelievable desserts that elicit magical emotions. She has a gift, but she has no memory of her past or the origin of her gift, and yet she is mostly content in her life. One fateful day, Maire sees a spirit, who asks her name, exclaims that "it's not too late" and tells her to run. Her life is upended by marauders and thus begins a(n) (adult) fairy-tale that is as shivery and suspenseful as any Grimms story. In fact, you will search a lot of of your childhood story themes running through the fantasy of this book. I love authors that defy genre. Charlie N. Holmberg (she is indeed a very talented woman) has written a book that is not just a fantasy, not just a suspenseful tale, and not just a romance - but a complex cake of all of those. But be warned - you will place this book down when you can't take the suspense or the emotion and be forced to pick it up again to see what happens next. Magical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    All in all, it's a amazing read. I love the world-building that went into this book, and I would LOVE to read more about the creators (or builders) and what they do. (That could be the D&D nerd in me, but I see serious potential for use or inspiration in a campaign setting). I haven't read any of Charlie N. Holmberg's other works, but this book has intrigued me enough to give them a shot. :)I was first drawn to this book because of the idea of "cooking magic" described in the summary. I have a few mates who are bakers and pastry chefs, so I thought I would give it a test to see if I should recommend it to them.Overall, I think I *would* recommend it to them, but with a warning: this story is darker than it seems, and it lasts through a amazing portion of the book. It's enough to be jarring in a story that starts out otherwise joyful and whimsical. I have a powerful tolerance for this sort of thing, so for me, it didn't detract from the book or my rating for it. I could see where it might place others off, however, so reader beware.I usually love there being an epilogue in books- wrapping up a story while leaving just enough to the imagination that a reader can easily have some of their own ideas as to how the character(s) reached that point. In Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet, iIt's very obvious what happened, enough so that I [email protected]#$%! had be written out in another chapter, with various content for the epilogue. It felt messy and hasty, and left me feeling just a small frustrated. This is the main reason for giving this book a 4-star rating instead of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    Awful! If your idea of a amazing read is the protagonist being enslaved and abused for most of the story, you will have fun the book. Terrible. Just too mean for my taste. After a while, a reader gets tired of questions. Don't waste your time or money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet review []  2020-1-8 19:11

    I thought the premise and conclusion were really very good. While there are certainly dark portions of the book, they are leavened by unexpected behaviors. I read paper magician as well, and enjoyed it. Paper magician is mind candy. It's fun, exciting, and there are parts of the books that are surprisingly moving. In general, it's light and airy. This book on the other hand is quite heavier. Yes, there is violence, but it's not gratuitous... and the premise of the story is quite deep. I was surprised and happy by the book and its ending.I'd recommend W.... with paper magician, I felt like a was reading the author's maiden voyage (which may or may not be true). This book has far more heft to it, and it's not nearly as predictable... all the method to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    My class absolutely loved this book! The word choice, vocabulary and graphics really impressed my students and it allowed me to do a lot of lessons with it. I love how it gives children positive traits that they can strive for. Yes, we all have poor days but this book really gives students an abundance of vocabulary to cheer them up and use it everyday! Here are some reviews that my students wrote:This book The Magic of Me: My Magical Words has lots of kind e book was written by Becky Cummings and illustrated by Zuzana Svobodova. The words are also VERY positive.I give this book a 5. My FAVORITE part was when the fruit and veggies were dancing. That was very humorous. I also liked the rhyming words. Very kind. I felt amazing inside when I heard nice words like that! ❤❤❤ I think LOTS of other people should read this book because it can really truly bring goodness!!!😁👍 If someone is sad this book can create lots of people feel better, I say that because this book has SO MUCH kind words in it. This book it cool, kind, sweet, funny, and positive. Thanks to the authorsrs Becky C. and Zuzana S.!This book is called The magic of me : My magical words written by Becky Cumming and illustrated by Zuzana Svobodova .I rate this book a five because i liked how you used rhyming words and also I liked how you place vegetables in tutus.I would read this book because it is funny and it tells people to be nice to people and instead of using action use word with people . This book makes me feel satisfied because it is telling you that you have magic in you .Other should read this book because it will create them happy. I like how the author did all this fun items .Today I will be rating the book The Magic of Me:My Magical Words by Becky Cummings And illustrated by Zuzana Svobodova. I rate this book 5 out of 5 because I love the humor that the drawings showed and the rhymes were funny and unique. Also in the beginning I love how you the author wrote hints for parents or teachers on how to express the jesters and read so we children obtain the feeling of the point your trying to create through the writing. I myself would personally love to read this book because it shows lots of kindness and the rhymes and illustrations would just create my day and create me so happy. I think other people . children and adults should read this book because the method the author wrote some really positive ideas and ideas for how we can be kind to one another. I think it was a really nice how the author place author's craft into her writing to really present expression .Hey! do you like humorrhymingng and kind words? well you should definitely come buy this book! The author is Becky cummingillustratoror zuzana svobodova.I would rate this book a 5 - 5 because it used humor and lots of kind words. It tells how we are all unique.I think everyone should read it because it used funny pictures and everyone likes silliness so you should really buy this book!I think you did a amazing job on the book hold up the amazing work!!The book title is The Magic of Me My Magical Words and the Author, and Illustrator are Becky Cummings Author and Zuzana Svobodova the Illustrator. I rate the book 5-5 because it was super funny and it told children to be themselves and don't mind what other people say. I would read the book again because it was interesting and the book told everybody around the globe to be their self. Others should read this book because it will do the same thing the book did to me and I loved the part when the vegetables had tutus on and when the mouse did not need training wheels and how this book is magic and you are magical too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    So, i was shocked by the illustrations - so detailed - and the colors are so vibrant. I love how the author included representation for a lot of kids. This is so important! Visibility and inclusion! I didnt think I would like the rhyming, but it gave the story kind of a... Positive flow to go along with the messages. Very satisfied to have this on my Kindle for a gold bedtime story for our kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    This book is a amazing method to teach kids about positive affirmations. It talks about health, beauty, self confidence, and more. The illustrations are vibrant and adorable. I love the small animals that acompany the children. Every drawing has so much personality. It's excellent for preK mindfulness classes, and overall to spread amazing vibes and positivity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    After reading this book even I felt better about myself as an adult. The illustrations are not only beautiful, they are interesting. I loved the diversity (different races, genders, a kid in wheelchair, etc.) of this book. It is very inclusive. It is a book you can snuggle up with your kid and have discussions about what makes them magical. Loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    My Magical Words is simply magical! The words alone would create it a book worth purchasing, combined with the awesome illustrations create it a must own book. You may wish to purchase several because, as soon as you give one away, you will wish it back!I love the diversity of the photos and they were done in such a method that they don't feel "forced". This is so refreshing to see. Kudos to the entire squad who place together this simply awesome book! I can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    Not only are the concepts about self worth too complicated in this story for picture book aged children, the author mixes in physical health points which cannot be "I am'd" into manifestation; this would be very confusing for little children. There were also a couple Christian religious belief concepts sneakily dropped in. The illustrations were amature and had no true warmth to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    I really adore the positive messages and whimsical artwork in this children’s book! It is so necessary to allow kids know that they keep wonderful power in their words. I love that the author provides instructions to parents for how to use the messages in the book for extended learning. The only reason I did not give this five stars is because the rhythm is a @#$%!&oppy. I’m sure most kids won’t mind. The superb notice and awesome artwork create up for this one flaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    Instead, each page has a various 'I am' statement followed by a descriptor in verse. The rhythm stumbles in a few locations but children will be drawn to the 'me factor' and illustrations. There are two pages of solicitation and self-promotion at the end. Buy it for the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    In a globe that tells our children what to think, say, and do... really who to be... this book has captured the two most necessary words that a kid can learn to shape who they wish to be.. I am! This book is in my regular night time rotation with my 1 year old because I wish to ingrain this mind set into his subconscious. I wish his natural thought to be to decide who and what he is before the globe around around him does. This is a truly strong exercise for a kid and if I can obtain him saying this over and over again it will be natural for him as he grows up to tell the globe who he is! Besides unconditional love, I don't know what better bonus that you can give a kid in life... sense of self! I think the author has delivered a very strong tool for my kid to use, amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Magical Words (The Magic of Me Series) review []  2020-1-19 23:34

    Wonderful and strong book for kids. I read with my 7 year old and we both adored it. She thought the wording was cute and loved the pictures. She said it created her feel loved and special. This book gives power to children from within. I read kindle ver but have pre-ordered the hard back. It will also create amazing bonuses for other kids we know. Beautifully done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    'We're gonna be star-arrrs.' — "Fats" It had been two weeks after seeing Phantasm that my family's weekly "Movie Date Night" continued on with the next movie treat on our list: Magic, the Richard Attenborough directed psychological horror, in which the now legendary Anthony Hopkins stars as Charles "Corky" Withers, an aspiring magician and Ventriloquist, whom, "in partnership" with a profanity-spewing ventriloquist dummy named "Fats", perform their comedy shticks before live audiences and together become a large success. But the newfound fame - even coming with an offer to star in his own tv present - just isn't amazing enough for the "severely troubled" Corky: For he is a man who has never allow go of his past. And that past contains a woman on whom Corky had an intense crush, even from his highschool years. Enter Ann-Margaret, who portrays Peggy Snow, Corky's childhood crush. Corky wants her all for himself, especially now considering his newfound fame. But Peggy is already married to one of Corky's old highschool buddies ... And this realization does not sit well with Corky ... Or with Fats, Corky's wooden dummy...and alter ego. From there, Magic turns horrifying. Two things about Magic creeped me out prior to the film's theater release: The terrifying trailer ads which featured on the radio, and the film's original theatrical release poster. Just based on the intensity of those two previews, I knew that Magic was going to be a bone-chilling flick. And my instincts proved to be true. This movie boasts a superb dual performance by Hopkins as both Corky and Fats, as does it with a fine supporting cast that, in addition to the storied Ann-Margaret, includes: Ed Later, whom, by the way, plays Peggy's husband Duke; Burgess Meredith, Lillian Randolph, and David Ogden Stiers, among others. Magic is a genuine classic and a definite must-see for any passionate fan of cult horror.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads, so here is my ing about Spider, what small there was, in other stories created me wish to read this one without reading the blurb. And knowing who the author was, I jumped at the possibility when it came up for a possibility to read it for a review.Spider is the up and coming rock star, his band just needs to break through. When he meets Rose on a plane, he knows there is something various about her. He could fall for her and lose himself in her and not care about anything else but her. But Spider doesn't do relationships, he breaks hearts before he gets his broken. That is until the plane lands and he finds out just who Rose se is on her method home after visiting a cousin in Fresh York and she ends up sitting by Spider. Band member of Vital Rejects, the band she saw the night before and just looking at him makes her feel things she has never felt before. She would like to see where those feeling might lead but after Spiders small stunt on the plane, Rose hates him and isn't afraid to tell him. After all, she will never see him again, at least that is what she thought until she sees him talking to her stepfather and adoptive seems that Spider is her fresh stepbrother. But Rose isn't sure she can be nice to him after what happened on the plane. She may be able to forgive him but she can forget. He has damage her and he doesn't seem to care. But he is always showing up wherever she is. He tells her things one min that makes her heart skip a beat and the next min he is breaking her heart. She his Father sends him to LA and Rose goes to Fresh York to college never hearing from Spider again. She has to move on because it seems that Spider has moved on without four years later, she is living with Oscar, dating Trenton, and her life seems excellent until she seems Spider. And everything falls apart. Can Rose create him leave her alone as he wanted her to do all those years ago? Will Spider tell her the truth of why he left and broke her heart? Will Rose ever be able to forgive him for what happened?This story is unbelievable and I loved everything about it, even the tears I cried for Rose. It will have you laughing and crying, it has all the feels that makes a story great. So obtain yourself a favorite drink, blanket, quiet put and read it. You will not be disappointed.**Wicked Reads Review Team**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Spider rocked all the feels, I can’t obtain over. The story, the characters, and the flow had me up late reading until the end. All that plus it’s Hot, swoony, angst, sad, and romantic making Spider a 5 star book for me! When someone pops into your life, even if just in passing, it can leave a impression. And for a young girl that’s just what this child with white hair did. It was one of the most memorable days, neither of them saw coming. Skip a few years that girl is just on the cuff of becoming a woman, and is stuck on a airplane with a cocky guy who oozes sex appeal. She hates him, until he does something she doesn’t expect. He lets her see a glimpse of what’s behind the swag and guitar. However it looks like he’s just another someone to pop in and leave an impression then is gone. He can’t allow her be another person to come touch something inside him and go. So he does what rockstars do, he let’s his past and addictions control him. The one thing we all know about rockstars are they are far deeper and emotional than anyone. He’s built himself a silk web for years, and no one will break to obtain to him, even if he traps himself inside it. Fate showing it’s slicker than silk making it clear he should have checked what or who the Web was attached to. Note: Although there’s a musical base to one of the main characters this book doesn’t fit in with the everyday, ordinary rockstar’s novels. This book is a HEA! And has nothing to do with bugs :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I was crazy excited to obtain my hands on this book. Ilsa Madden Mills is a one click author for me. I knew I was in for a amazing story & I was e author captures the fragile and damaged emotional states of the young Rose and Spider perfectly. They are connected without even realising. That rawness of your first love ... gah!! Then you obtain your dose of heartbreak. So a lot of feelings. I was sooo mad with Spider in parts of the book I wanted to punch him and then he would do something that would create me wish to hug him. Angsty goodness. I love how Ilsa's male leads are slightly imperfect - always makes for a more interesting story.I loved Rose as a hero and enjoyed watching her grow and stand up for herself. Also have to say I adored her BFF Oscar - every girl needs an Oscar. She overcomes her not good childhood without becoming hard and is someone I think I would be mates with. She definitely writes amazing female characters too.If you're looking for a book that's a amazing slow burn, has plenty of chemistry & the excellent level of angst this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Rose meets cocky Spider on a plane and the chemistry is off the charters till Spider messes it all up. Then we search out that Spider is gonna be Roses fresh stepbrother and with Rose not liking him because of what Spider did. But what is Spider hiding that makes him not care about anything or anyone? Can Rose forget about Spider and her feelings and truly move on? Very angst and page turner book. Oh I cussed out Spider so a lot of times reading this book but in the end I grew to love him. A excellent alpha drama romance that you want there was more. 5/5 Spider Stars ****Reviewed by Sweet & Spicy Reads a voluntarily Advanced Reader Copy of this book ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    OMG!!! I have been waiting for this book and I LOVED IT!!!!!!Taboo doesn't obtain much better then this. I literally couldn't place it down. It was fun and flirty filled with just the right amount of angst. Spider was sexy and cocky but you could also feel his demons. Rose was powerful and feisty and wars for what she wants. But we all have limits on how hard we war when we are pushed back. The chemistry between Spider and Rose was off the is book is a must read and will have your attention from the beginning to the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    First, I just wish to say how much I love Spider. I feel like I’ve waited for him forever (which, obviously I didn’t lol). But it was definitely worth the wait!! There are so a lot of layers to him and you just love them all. You feel his pain, his addiction, his fun and his joy. And so much more. And Rose is the epitome of strong. And loving. You love her just as much. Together they are epic....You need to obtain this right now!! You’ll be epically in love too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Wow what can I say about spider and lovely rose! That I flipping loved this chaos book! I love how she meets spider when she’s 11 than again sees him when she’s 17. Another awesome book I literally couldn’t stop reading loved it all the drama and spins!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    So a lot of times this past week I've wanted to jump into my Kindle and hug and love on certain characters, just so they knew someone was there for them, Spider included. Silly I know, since these are fictional characters, but still...Spider required a small tender loving care and I would have happily volunteered as tribute. Alas, there's no red or blue pill available to actually transport me into a fictional globe so I was left having to just read his story and hope that all would be well.Having read the short, short story in the Beaus & Arrows anthology that this book is loosely based on, as well as having met Spider in Filthy English, I couldn't wait to see what Ms. Madden-Mills had in shop for him. And I was not disappointed. From the very begin I knew I was in for something unique with Spider and Rose, and that feeling never changed. This is more than just a story, it's a journey of two people with an unshakable bond that time and distance can't break. It's a tale of heartache, redemption, and growth. And I just loved it.Spider and Rose are such endearing characters, both with pasts that left a lot to be desired. A connection was forged early on and even with all they've had to face that connection never waivered. Sweet and genuine, and yes, at times a bit frustrating, their story is one that will be sure to grab at your heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Oh Spider. After meeting you in Very Wicked Things, I knew I was going to love you. There was something about you and I knew you had a story to tell. Thank goodness Ilsa Madden-Mills recognized that your story was going to be one hot and wicked and fate filled trip for us is story is told in dual POV and in chronological order starting from some time ago and then skipping a few years ahead for the majority of the book and even more toward the latest 3/4 of it. Rose and Spider are two very various people but whose souls have connected at a very difficult time in their lives. Rose's life started out not so beautiful but she met a boy who left a permanent tag on who she would become in life. She would war and become better than what surrounded her. She would be powerful and take the most out of life.But what happens when you obtain on a plane and meet a man so all encompassing that you would be willing to allow it all go? A attractive poor boy that is so charismatic and has every woman falling at his feet?"It's the heart that always knows, and mine does."But there is a twist and there are demons that will be uncovered. For both characters. Some demons eat at people and cause them to turn toward things that are not amazing for them and some demons create you war and be a better person. That is who we have in Spider and Rose. But there is a pull with them that can't be touched. And Spider knows that is something that could be life altering for both of them. So what do you do when you know you are poor for someone that is so genuinely good? You protect them from your poor decisions even though they should be able to create their own decisions themselves."Because I am you. We're so much alike, it's staggering. With one exception: you're better than me."Their journey and their war to search their happiness was compared to Jane Eyre. I love when authors do that and create their story more current for us. A hot, rich rock star and a girl from the wrong side of the tracks brought in to the "rich" fold but always looking from the outside in with her world. I love Spider and his journey and war for what he figured out was worth living for. HE had to figure it out on his own and once he did? Beautiful!"I wish to be his everything. I wish him to be consumed with me. I wish to be the person who keeps him on the straight and narrow. I wish him to not be able to obtain out of f.. bed unless I'm next to him. I wish him to crumble if I walk away. I wish him to love me forever. I say those things to him as tears run down my face."Ilsa, thank you for taking the possibility on Spider's short story and making a full novel out of it. He was worth it and so was Rose. Their story was attractive and a journey that they required to take. It took awhile to obtain there, but it was so full of various feelings throughout. At some point they created you laugh, some created you wish to hit certain characters and other times you could feel the chemistry come right through the pages. I swear my kindle could see it and would burn right into flames. And it was all worth it!"Love is for people who wish to obtain hurt."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    OMG! When Ilsa Madden-Mills announced that Spider was FINALLY getting his very own full-length novel, I knew that I just had to obtain my hands on a copy of it because well it's SPIDER! Allow me just say that she certainly did not disappoint with this one. Ever since first meeting his hero back in Very Wicked Beginnings he's held a unique put in my heart and then wiggled his method even deeper when I read his short story Spider on a Plane from the 2014 anthology Breakaway. Although this short story was only loosely based on this fresh full-length one, I've still got those warm fuzzies just thinking about it... Truthfully everything that I've read from this extraordinarily talented author has touched my heart and given me ALL THE FEELS!Spider is a story told in two parts..."One often meets his destiny on the street he takes to avoid it." - Part 1.Spider and Rose's attraction is instant and right from the begin I'm rooting for them. They may be complete opposites, but their connection is powerful and their chemistry is just the excellent amount. The attraction between these two is hot and the angst is of the charts...at least until the plane lands and they soon explore that their step-siblings (talk about shock-worthy). Forces test to hold them apart, but will love defeat all?!"Wherever man may happen to turn, whatever a a lot of may undertake, he will always end up by retiring to the path which nature has marked out for him." - Part ur years have passed since their connection has first sprang to life and so much has changed. No longer that naïve seventeen-year-old, Rose had finally moved on...or so she thought. Suddenly Spider is thrust back into her life and she thinks maybe they can finally have their HEA, but can it really be that simple? Read to search out!Gosh! I am so satisfied to have been given the opportunity to read this beautifully captivating story and I cannot wait to share this book with all my book mates because they all need to read this wonderful story! I still can't believe that when I woke up at 4:30am I decided to pick up this story and ended up finishing it in less than two hours. Seriously who needs sleep anyways?! Not this girl that is for sure!Don't forget to pick up a copy of this story today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Let's just be honest here: we can love Steve Ditko and still say that John Romita, as the back cover correctly says, brings the Spider-Man title to its next level. Peter Parker starts to become cool--he gets a motorcycle and "hits the jackpot" with the debut Mary Jane Watson. Interesting reading the source material for an estimated nine cartoons and six Hollywood films: Was Stan Lee reading Archie Comics? I ask because Harry Osborn seems to be Jughead, Gwen Stacy and Mary Jane Watson compete for Veronica, with the loser becoming Betty Cooper, while the actual comics' Betty, Miss Brant, gets married. Thoroughly enjoyable: I bought it because of the two-part Goblin story that was part of the classic of my childhood, "Bring on the Poor Guys," and was thoroughly happy to read the first appearance of The Rhino! Avengers and Human Torch solo completists need it for Annuals 3 and 4, more pleasant surprises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    I'm not sure why the Amazon product description reads "(Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)". This collection is roughly a year of the "Amazing Spider-Man" 'volume 1': #39 ('August' 1966) through #52 ('September' 1967), plus annuals #3 & #4, a "Spidey-Man" parody from "Not Brand Echh" #2, and reproductions of some of the original 's pleasant, largely bloodless superhero action with the angst-ridden hero, the good-looking, well-built college man Peter Parker, too distracted for friends, missing dates, and nearly scaring his elderly aunt to death as he wisecracks his method through wars with several of his classic foes and assorted thugs. All stories are attributed to Stan Lee (presumably in the classic Marvel collaborative system.) #39 was artist John Romita Sr's debut to the series; initially there are some anatomical awkwardnesses but he hits a smooth stride by #42 which continued through #52 and beyond. He provided the layouts for annual #3 (November 1966) but the artist is Don Heck with Mick Demeo's inks; for #4 (November 1967) Lee's brother Larry did the pencilwork and Mike Esposito inked. Artie Simek, Sam Rosen, and Jerry Feldman handled lettering. The colorist is not listed; Marie Severin?#39 starts out with the Green Goblin returning for revenge on our hero; both learn each other's identity; Pete and Harry Osborn become friends; Gwen Stacey is increasingly interested in Peter; Betty Brant returns but she and Peter have lost their connection, while Ned Leeds pursues, and ultimately proposes to, her. Norman Osborn winds up with amnesia in #40. The Rhino, and Pete's motorcycle, debut in #41. It's triple problem for Pete in #42, when J. Jonah Jameson's astronaut son John develops super powers of his own, The Rhino is in hot pursuit, and Mary Jane Watson debuts. Spidey wraps up The Rhino in #43. The continuity is interrupted with the 72-page tASM King-Size Unique (annual) #3: The Avengers try Spidey prior to offering membership, but it all ends in tears, and not just of The Hulk's pants. Next is #44: The Lizard returns, but despite all the angst, by #45 Spidey finds he can handle the mutated Dr Connors with one hand tied before his belly. In #46 The Shocker debuts, and Pete finally moves out on Aunt May. In #47 Kraven The Hunter returns, followed by The (new and improved) Vulture in #48. Both threats are wrapped up in #49; #50 is headlined with the dire words, "Spiderman No More!" Pete changes his mind on that one, however, just in time for the debut of crime boss The Kingpin, while underworld stoolie Patch reveals himself to be none other than ex-con Everyday Bugle reporter Frederick Foswell. In #51 The Kingpin plans a citywide crime-takeover, kidnapping crusading publisher J. Jonah Jameson and overwhelming, but not bothering to unmask, disarm, or slay Spiderman himself. #52, "To Die A Hero," brings The Kingpin's crime-control efforts, and Foswell, to an end. The 72-page tASM King-Size Unique (annual #4) concludes the serious adventures, with Spidey apparently in conflict with The Human Torch from The Unbelievable Four - behind the scenes, however, it's none other than old opponent Mysterio and his fresh accomplice The Wizard. Afterwards we obtain a couple pages of orientation to our character and his universe ("The Coffee Bean Barn", "Favorite Foes", "Spidey's Greatest Talent", "Petey's Pad", etc.) This is followed by the 8 page "Spidey-Man vs. Gnatman and Rotten" section of "Not Brand Echh" #2 (the rest of the issue, "Ironed-Man vs. Magnut Robot-Biter" and "Knock Furious Agent of S.H.E.E.S.H. vs. Blunder Agents", is NOT included). Stan Lee wrote the parody, illustrated by Marie Severin: in it J. Jawbone Junkton calls Commissioner Goodguy and directs him to contact Gnatman, sending him on a mission to obtain rid of Spidey-Man; unfortunately he has simply substituted one irritation for another. The collection finishes up with fifteen pages of Romita's pencil and ink layouts for some of the included stories, plus a small promotional e superhero soap-opera was Stan Lee's amazing contribution to the medium and there's an engaging spirit to his stories that just isn't there for later writers, imho. Nevertheless the series is various without Steve Ditko. Romita was a commercial artist, and there's a kind of interchangeable attractiveness to his characters - Peter is just too perfect. It's fun stuff, though.I got the Kindle version; it's all clear and you can double-click on a panel to see it full-size, if your screen otherwise shrinks it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Bought couple of these for my 13 year old grandaughter and she loves them. She really schooled me on her knowledge from the author Stan Lee to the different characters including the name of the alter ego Spider-Man. I will continue to obtain these for her as long as I can afford them, which; some are very expensive. I did not realize with these stuff how much interaction we have and she just goes all in telling me stuff about the books, etc.I recommend these to parents/grandparents that have those who love to read.I asked, she responded she would rather have the books than dvd's of these characters. I think it's because she can take them in her book bag and read in her non class time at school.I'm lovin it......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Son really enjoys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Just gorgeous bonuses to give.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Poor packaging, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Yes, I know Steve Ditko Co-created the Hero and did the definitive ver of Spider-Man but for me it was all about the John Romita is book collects in vibrant color the beginnings of the John Romita run directly following the departure of Steve Ditko. Included are Awesome Spider-Man #39 through #52 Plus Annuals #3 and #4 These stories from 1967 and 1968 are all written by Stan 1967 I discovered Marvel Comics after mostly just reading DC Superheroes and it changed my life. I was 9 years old and Comics were my #1 source of pleasure. Marvel Comics just seemed so much better. I loved all their Superheroes but none more so then Spider-Man. My favorite writer and artist were Stan Lee & John For this collection is all Pencils by John Romita for all except the Annuals. Annual # 3 is penciled by Don Heck over Romita layouts and Annual #4 is penciled by Stan’s small brother Larry Lieber. Inks are divided between John Romita inking himself ( which I like better) and Mickey Demeo. Mickey Demeo is actually Mike Esposito, who did not wish DC Comics to know he was also working for an’s writing starts out poor dense and overly wordy but gets better as the book procedes. One of the first things Stan did after Ditko leaves is drastically change Peter Parker. The hero went from being the total Nerdy Geek to being cool. Parker was accepted by Harry Osborn and eventually even Flash Thompson. The Romance with Mousey Betty Brant is quickly jettisoned as Parker pursues the Bombshell Gwen Stacy and the Sexy Mary Jane Watson, who is first seen here. Parker Age 19 moves in with Harry and starts driving a er Foswell is killed off and we obtain the first appearance of Editor Robbie Robertson ( a ground breaking minority supporting character).Villains appearing for the first time in this volume contain The Rhino, The Shocker and the Kingpin. We obtain a bunch of returning villains also in guise of Green Goblin, The Vulture, The Lizard, Mysterio and Kraven The Hunter.Annual #3 Guest stars the Avengers as they try Spider-Man for admission while Annual #4 stars the Human Torch.I loved re-reading these Comics and give this my Highest Recommendation.?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    If your a Spiderman fan looking for a history lesson about the hero and his surroundings as they were written near the beginning of the Vietnam battle or just out for classic Spiderman fun this is a amazing jumping on point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    This collection of comics is certified to please any web head fan. Stan Lee has made a masterpiece that will keep up for generations to come. Rest In Peace Stan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazing Spider-Man Epic Collection: Spider-Man No More (Amazing Spider-Man (1963-1998)) review []  2019-12-15 18:0

    Amazing exciting action packed amazing art funny Iove it wish it obtain it need it too amazing to pass up 💯💯💯💯💯

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MILISA 10 Inch Fantasy Magic Spider Web Glass Art Glow in The Dark review []  2019-12-17 20:16

    It’s a large bong for the price. Came with a down stem and bowl, but the bowl is a bit on the smaller side. It’s a really cool design that I’ve never seen before. It glows best if you shine a light on it for a while. I would totally recommend this bong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MILISA 10 Inch Fantasy Magic Spider Web Glass Art Glow in The Dark review []  2019-12-17 20:16

    excellent for any occasion, did but a larger bowl for it, thats it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Space/Time Magic: A Guide to Practical Probability Magic: How Space Time Magic Works, Book 2 review []  2020-1-18 21:1

    When people think of the future the past and the ends of the universe, they are already thinking about magic. This book pushes the limits of how we think about our put and how we result it. By rethinking the limits of time and space, you can look at your magical practice in an expanded light. Often people limit themselves too much or hold their magic to begin to all possibilities to be truly as effective as they desire. This book works deeply on how to select your probabilities and how to enact them in your magical work. Main subject locations are ritual work, music, tarot and art/sigils. I suggest this book to anyone who wants to do more with their magic.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter