Read mallory wsh24 mallory black squeegee head reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mallory wsh24 mallory black squeegee head reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    Every now and then you encounter a gas station which has an unusually amazing squeegee. It recently happened to me and luckily it still had the barcode sticker on it so I was able to see the model number and note the brand. This is the exact one. It works buttery smooth. Handle is long enough to obtain to all spots with ease. Amazing squeegee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    The Mallory WS2024A 20" Sponge Squeegee is seen in a lot of service stations and I have used them over the years. In use it serves it's purpose well. Saturate the sponge/bug scrubber and scrub away the mug smears. Flip it over and squeegee the resulting spooge and marvel at a clean and clear windshield. It's very effective. Very rarely a streak. There are no metal parts to scratch the glass or painted surfaces like so a lot of squeegees. I also use the squeegee to remove water from the glass of the vehicle windows after washing and rinsing, resulting in reduced drying time. The blade also clears windows of condensation and light layers of frost better than the garbage on the other end of most snow brushes. The only negative is the handle threads on and it occasionally loosens while pushing and trying to obtain the blade to conform to window contours. Minus one star. In fairness I rarely give five stars. All in all, you can't go wrong for $7.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    The description clearly states that the handle itself is 20". The handle is 15" and the overall length is just over 16". Even the sticker on the squeegee says 20", so not sure where that is coming from, but would not recommend if you truly wish a 20" handle. There was no option to contact seller, in an attempt to create this right, so I have received a and will from someone else.

    0  


    Add your opinion on mallory wsh24 mallory black squeegee head or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    The Mallory WS2024A 20" Sponge Squeegee is seen in a lot of service stations and I have used them over the years. In use it serves it's purpose well. Saturate the sponge/bug scrubber and scrub away the mug smears. Flip it over and squeegee the resulting spooge and marvel at a clean and clear windshield. It's very effective. Very rarely a streak. There are no metal parts to scratch the glass or painted surfaces like so a lot of squeegees. I also use the squeegee to remove water from the glass of the vehicle windows after washing and rinsing, resulting in reduced drying time. The blade also clears windows of condensation and light layers of frost better than the garbage on the other end of most snow brushes. The only negative is the handle threads on and it occasionally loosens while pushing and trying to obtain the blade to conform to window contours. Minus one star. In fairness I rarely give five stars. All in all, you can't go wrong for $7.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    Every now and then you encounter a gas station which has an unusually amazing squeegee. It recently happened to me and luckily it still had the barcode sticker on it so I was able to see the model number and note the brand. This is the exact one. It works buttery smooth. Handle is long enough to obtain to all spots with ease. Amazing squeegee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    This squeegee works well for me. The handle is plastic, but a heavier grade than on some cheaper models. The mesh does a amazing job of removing bugs. I have seen reviews stating that the handle comes loose during use. It is a screw on handle, and as such, is prone to coming loose a little. This issue is to be expected with a screw on handle, but is very easily solved. A slight right to left pressure on the handle during use will solve this; or a little screw to secure the handle to the head; or a small glue on the threads; or teflon tape around the threads. I personally did not search this fault to be of any true concern to me. The handle length is excellent for cleaning the windshield on my truck. Overall, it performs well and at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    Seriously? How can others compete with this? Price alone is unbeatable. I have tried other brands that are more expensive than this. It's like the song "nothing compares to you". love that song by the way. This is sturdy. You don't slide it in and attach the end like other competitors, you actually screw it all the method in. Now my Latino mates are satisfied washing my car. Obtain it while supplies last. Yup!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    SO SO GLAD I've created the right choice of purchasing this amazing squeegee from Amazon. I desperately need a dependable glass wiper not only to scrub and clean off my dirt cluttered windows but to obtain to those inconvenient hard to reach locations thanks to its sizable 20" handle excellent for my 5"4" frame. With a little amount of Ettore window cleaning soap and a gallon of water the squeegee does a marvelous job of making glass windows shine like mirrors without any noticeable streaks or left behind scratches. Simply the excellent outdoor tool to clean windows and remove bug/fly contaminates ideally for spring cleaning. No more Windex and paper towels for me :-) Works amazing as expected and sturdily well made. Item was received in perfect condition and both packaging and delivery met with positive expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    I was at a gas station which just replaced all of their windshield squeegees with these. It worked so well, that I wrote down the name, model number, scan mark number clean my outer rear window on my 2015 Turbo Regal, it would take at LEAST five minutes. I would begin with a spritzer bottle of auto windshield washer fluid, spray, wipe with paper towels. Then I would spray again, and use a microfiber towel. This was a PITA, and I'm not talking about a sandwich!NOW with this thing, I spray, rub with the sponge side, squeegee it off with the rubber side, and the rear window is SPOTLESS with zero streaks in 60 TASTIC DEVICE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    This item from sponge to end of handle is only 16 inches long. It is not 20 inches long as stated in description or 23 inches long as present in the pictures. Overall it seems beautiful sturdy but very frustrated with the incorrect product information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    I’ve struggled to search a squeegee as amazing as what I’d search at gas stations, especially after going through so a lot of others to no avail, but I finally found it. I’ve created the mistake of buying several other squeegees, such as a Rain-X brand one for almost $20, but I’ve finally found the excellent squeegee that does the job perfectly, with enough rubber to completely grip and contour to my windshield. The icing on the cake is that this is under $5, you can the replacement heads here on Amazon, and it comes directly to your door. It doesn’t obtain much better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    Yup, these are the ones you see in all the service stations and that you've been looking for. They are exactly what you see there, but brand new, no tears and a good, sharp, stiff rubber edge. It took me decades to explore the proper windshield washing technique (NO PAPER TOWELLS): 1. Apply Windex or 100% Glass liberally to half of windshield and LET SIT FOR 30 seconds or so; 2. Apply additoinal light coat, allow sit 10 seconds; 3. Scrub lightly with squeegie pad; 4. Squeegie. Repeat other side. If this doesnt work, I'll give you your back. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    I’ve struggled to search a squeegee as amazing as what I’d search at gas stations, especially after going through so a lot of others to no avail, but I finally found it. I’ve created the mistake of buying several other squeegees, such as a Rain-X brand one for almost $20, but I’ve finally found the excellent squeegee that does the job perfectly, with enough rubber to completely grip and contour to my windshield. The icing on the cake is that this is under $5, you can the replacement heads here on Amazon, and it comes directly to your door. It doesn’t obtain much better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    I was at a gas station which just replaced all of their windshield squeegees with these. It worked so well, that I wrote down the name, model number, scan mark number clean my outer rear window on my 2015 Turbo Regal, it would take at LEAST five minutes. I would begin with a spritzer bottle of auto windshield washer fluid, spray, wipe with paper towels. Then I would spray again, and use a microfiber towel. This was a PITA, and I'm not talking about a sandwich!NOW with this thing, I spray, rub with the sponge side, squeegee it off with the rubber side, and the rear window is SPOTLESS with zero streaks in 60 TASTIC DEVICE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    This item from sponge to end of handle is only 16 inches long. It is not 20 inches long as stated in description or 23 inches long as present in the pictures. Overall it seems beautiful sturdy but very frustrated with the incorrect product information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    This squeegee works well for me. The handle is plastic, but a heavier grade than on some cheaper models. The mesh does a amazing job of removing bugs. I have seen reviews stating that the handle comes loose during use. It is a screw on handle, and as such, is prone to coming loose a little. This issue is to be expected with a screw on handle, but is very easily solved. A slight right to left pressure on the handle during use will solve this; or a little screw to secure the handle to the head; or a small glue on the threads; or teflon tape around the threads. I personally did not search this fault to be of any true concern to me. The handle length is excellent for cleaning the windshield on my truck. Overall, it performs well and at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-3 Squeegee Head and Handle - 3 Pack []  2020-1-29 20:48

    Seriously? How can others compete with this? Price alone is unbeatable. I have tried other brands that are more expensive than this. It's like the song "nothing compares to you". love that song by the way. This is sturdy. You don't slide it in and attach the end like other competitors, you actually screw it all the method in. Now my Latino mates are satisfied washing my car. Obtain it while supplies last. Yup!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    The description clearly states that the handle itself is 20". The handle is 15" and the overall length is just over 16". Even the sticker on the squeegee says 20", so not sure where that is coming from, but would not recommend if you truly wish a 20" handle. There was no option to contact seller, in an attempt to create this right, so I have received a and will from someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    Yup, these are the ones you see in all the service stations and that you've been looking for. They are exactly what you see there, but brand new, no tears and a good, sharp, stiff rubber edge. It took me decades to explore the proper windshield washing technique (NO PAPER TOWELLS): 1. Apply Windex or 100% Glass liberally to half of windshield and LET SIT FOR 30 seconds or so; 2. Apply additoinal light coat, allow sit 10 seconds; 3. Scrub lightly with squeegie pad; 4. Squeegie. Repeat other side. If this doesnt work, I'll give you your back. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS2024U-24 Squeegee Head and Handle - 24 Pack []  2020-1-26 23:58

    SO SO GLAD I've created the right choice of purchasing this amazing squeegee from Amazon. I desperately need a dependable glass wiper not only to scrub and clean off my dirt cluttered windows but to obtain to those inconvenient hard to reach locations thanks to its sizable 20" handle excellent for my 5"4" frame. With a little amount of Ettore window cleaning soap and a gallon of water the squeegee does a marvelous job of making glass windows shine like mirrors without any noticeable streaks or left behind scratches. Simply the excellent outdoor tool to clean windows and remove bug/fly contaminates ideally for spring cleaning. No more Windex and paper towels for me :-) Works amazing as expected and sturdily well made. Item was received in perfect condition and both packaging and delivery met with positive expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I had always associated these scrubbers with cleaning vehicle windows at the gas station. I bought this to clean the windows in my home, and was nothing short of amazed at what simple work it turned out to be! In the past, I was the one that cleaned windows armed with a bottle of spray on glass cleaner and a roll of paper towels. Cleaning with those things always took forever, wasted a lot of paper towels, and the end effect wasn't always that great. Sure, it would be cleaner than when I started, but nothing to obtain super excited about. Enter this snazzy small tool coupled with the Ettore window cleaning soap, and you have a match created in heaven. It cleaned super quick, and left the windows so clean we are now worried about birds breaking their necks flying into it! I'm really satisfied I bought this. My only complaint would be how my arm got tired towards the end from reaching above my head, but that is really a testament to my physical fitness rather than the product. haha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Just like at the gas station, same model e hint is rubber and the plastic moulded construction is amazing because it does not hurt your paint when you hit the though I do obtain a small bit of streaking, it's mostly due to debri or uneven pressure. You do need to apply considerable pressure, but be careful, it's plastic construction. Thought I have not had problems thus far.I have another squeege with rubber and metal rail housing, it has no issues with debri and always streak but that's because it has a much stronger rubber holder help where as this product has an extended rubber edge held by is product is easier to use though than my other squeege because it's all plastic, has a scrubber, has reach, contours better than a metal rail with short rubber edge would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Hope my review & feedback on this product along with the pictures I will upload support a few fellow Amazon shoppers:Quality? 10/10 ~ It's obvious that it's created from plastic but it's been created in a method where it's not annoying cheap, and it does the job just fine. It doesn't stink of plastic like some stuff do, it doesn't fall apart because it's created poor and it sure does the job perfect. And it's also super cheap!Size? 10/10 ~ I would only use this for washing my vehicle or maybe cleaning house windows. Take a look at the pictures I will upload. I have place a penny next to it as I took the pictures so you can understand the ice? 10/10 ~ Super cheap..again stuff are known for their crappy quality but this thing was and yet did the job right. I loved eck out the pictures I will also include.Feel to ask me any questions / Allow me know if my review and pictures were of support to you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    This has been just fine. I got it to support me reach the topmost part of my home windows, just required a small additional length so I didn't have to haul out the ladder every time.Handle is comfy enough, is attached well and feels sturdy. The rubber squeegee feels firm and even, and the spongey side works fine, too. Has a nylon mesh cover to add a bit of scrubbieness to it, which can be useful.Will modernize if any durability problems pop up, but for now it's just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I bought this for my huge glass sliding doors. I have two dogs that love to out their noses all over them and leAve sticky hard to clean slobbees. This created it so easy! I wet the scrubber side, sprayed the window with windex, squeegeed, and used a paper towel to wipe excess at the very bottom! What used to be messy and take 20 mins now took 5 and was clean process!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Overall this is just what I needed. This squeegee, is somewhat cheaper quality but so is the price. Not as durable as the ones at most gas stations, and the sponge side of mine has a permanent crease through it like something massive was sitting on it for a long time. But, that doesn’t really impact the function of it since you’re just scrubbing it all over a window. Nice size handle allows me to reach almost my entire windshield from one side of my car, although I am 6’ 3” with long arms, but still can fit anywhere in my trunk taking up almost no space. Also the rubber squeegee side so far has held up well, doesn’t leave much for streaks and hasn’t cracked or worn down. If you’re looking for a run-of-the-mill squeegee this will do the job just fine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I have three dogs who LOVE riding in the vehicle - in fact, if I go anywhere near the car, even to obtain something out of the trunk, they're immediately there, ready to go. Since I usually hold all but one window closed (it's cold in winter, AC is on in summer, and only one likes to ride with her head out the window) the windows are invariably covered in their "Nose Art" which, of course, the vehicle wash doesn't help. I tried everything, even Invisible Glass which normally does a amazing job, but nothing was giving me the streak-free, easy-to-see-through windows I wanted. Then one evening at the gas station I was using their squeegee to clean the outside windows when I had a "Eureka!" moment - since it did such a great, streak-free job on the outside windows, why wouldn't it work on the inside windows? So, feeling a small self-conscious (I didn't wish anyone to think I was trying to steal it) I tried it on the front windshield, and it worked great!Well, I've learned that "If it's not on Amazon it probably doesn't exist," so I came here and was pleasantly surprised to see how inexpensive one of these things is. I dipped my fresh squeegee in a bucket of water with a few drops of Dawn dishwasher, and now, for the first time in years, my windows are Nose Art free!I did search that the head does come loose from the handle with use, but that's a issue easily solved with a couple of drops of Gorilla Glue and not worth deducting a star for.If you have a dog who likes to ride in the vehicle with you, you NEED this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    I didn't realize how much I required this at home during my vehicle washes until I actually started using it. It's incredible. No more streaks on my windows. Instead, I wash the car, wash the windows, and dry them off with this poor boy. Instant drying and no streaks as long as you do it carefully. My windows look amazing every time now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    The fact that this squeegee got such glowing reviews makes me question Amazon's vetting procedures. The thing comes in three parts, which start to separate once wet. The hard plastic handle makes it painful to use. The rubber part bends at the corners so you have to clean them separately. OMG! This is a not good product. My own fault for not reading ALL of the reviews for this item. Do yourself a favor, pony up whatever additional dough you can manage and invest in a better, even half-decent squeegee. NOT THIS ONE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory WS1524A 8-Inch Bug Sponge Squeegee, Black []  2020-1-14 19:48

    Bought them to clean my car. They work as advertised although I haven't had much use for it. The ONE time I did use it though, I feel like it saved my life. Nov 15, 2018. NYC. There was snow accumulating on the roof, and sliding down the windshield. This was LITERALLY a life saver because the wipers kept smudging the windshield making everything blurred. Driving on Belt Parkway in massive traffic, I thought I'd end up in a poor accident. I pulled over, wiped the snow off, and as it kept accumulating, reached out with this small fellow and kept wiping the driver side. Was able to drive for hours and hours after figuring out this trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 12-808NYU Mallory Heavy-Duty Zinc-Plated Squeegee with 8" Head []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Amazing scrubber and squeegee. But the screw-on tube slips off the screw handle very easily. Had to place tape on the handle to hold the squeegee on. It need better quality tube. After my fix it worked well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 12-808NYU Mallory Heavy-Duty Zinc-Plated Squeegee with 8" Head []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Doesn't screw tightly on to a handle. The blade is very stiff and also wavy. Something to throw out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 12-808NYU Mallory Heavy-Duty Zinc-Plated Squeegee with 8" Head []  2020-1-20 20:36

    I found better ones at the local hardware store. Keeping it for back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 12-808NYU Mallory Heavy-Duty Zinc-Plated Squeegee with 8" Head []  2020-1-20 20:36

    Paint roller handles fit it perfectly so I can reach all the windshield from ground on my Excursion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Go out and one. Dollar shop has better quality. Real waste of money. Worth $1.00

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Very little and very thin material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This is the excellent size for cleaning my windshield with my squeegee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Works amazing with the windshield squeegee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    It's almost what I was looking for...but the description did not mention the vertical ridges that come up form the bottom. It is a amazing size, color, and shape. I want the bottom was flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    A bit smaller than I was hoping (I know 2 gallon bucket was in the description). Nephew laughed at this for a Christmas bonus for his car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Ideal for my squeegee. Rinses clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I think if I dropped it it would shatter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Better off going to Dollar Tree and getting a nice sturdy plastic bucket. Mine arrived scoffed and with deep gouges on the side. The handle was missing and the sides of the bucket was warped like it had been filled with extremely hot water (more than likely a used one).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Black []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Fits perfectly in the put I bought it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    The brush and scraper are fine....but I bought this because it is extendable, and it doesn't stay extended. The locking mechanism doesn't stay locked, and so the point of this telescoping vehicle cleaner brush is completely lost. The scraper is *tiny*, and it doesn't work well at all - it's flimsy, and doesn't keep up to REAL ice, which we just encountered in our most latest storm. This scraper was no match for the elements. I will replace this as soon as I can - because this doesn't do the job. Too poor it was a bit of a waste of the $15+ I spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    I had a amazing no-name pivot-head, telescopic snow brush that I bought about 5 years ago at Bed Bath and Beyond for $9.99 plus the ubiquitous 20% coupon. Aside from the it was a amazing brush, but in the midst of his horrible winter that we've been having it finally died. I tried BBB but they don't carry them anymore. This brush seemed to have related features, but it is nothing but a headache. Although it has a telescopic handle, it doesn't lock solidly into place. So if you're pushing a massive wet snow, it slides back into it's shorter stance or spins. Also, yes the head pivots perpendicular to the handle which I need so that it slides into the grooves of my luggage rack.But this brush is too fat. So even though it folds, I still can't slip in under the slots.I'm not returning it because I need it to obtain me through this winter, but I would never another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    If you are a vehicle owner, you NEED one of these snow brushes in your car. I live in the Northeast US and i obtain plenty if snow in the winter. I always hold a brush and a ice scraper in my e good: this thing is the excellent size. It is about a foot and a half in the smallest position but it extends so you don't need to reach across your car. The thing is sturdy and works amazing for my Santa Fe Sport. The brush part tilts so you can reach those hard to obtain spots. It also has a window squeegee which is nice for when the snow melts and you are leaving your vehicle for the e meh: it has some plastic components around the adjustable parts. Im not sure how long this would latest long term but I haven't had a issue with the build quality yet.Overall, amazing tool. I recommend you have one if these stowed away in your trunk if your zone gets a lot of snow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    Although I don't have a huge SUV I still need to clear all the snow off the roof and front end of my car. The telescoping handle allows me to stay on one side and [email protected]#$%! all off on the opposite side and the option of using the brush feature or the squeegee side is terrific! It makes fast work or cleaning off my vehicle on snowy days. I bought 2, one for me and one for the hubby's truck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    Decent snow brush, but has some notable design e first is the button for the adjustment of the head is far too obtrusive/tall, which is problematic when trying to brush under cross bars and/or bike trays on a roof rack assembly, causing it to turn when you don't wish it to. The ratcheting collar for the extendable feature would benefit from improvement, since it requires a lot of torque to set it and prevent the extension from extending or collapsing during use. The other shortfall is the bristles fall out entirely too easy, dropping more than a dozen every time I've used it - something that shouldn't begin for a lot of months or years of use at this e scraper works well and the head, when not pivoting annoyingly, cleans fairly well. I like that the grip stays in put and oesn't rotate like a lot of brushes suffer from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    Ok, I like this enough that I one every fall, and hold it with me through the winter as I move in and out of the house, and my office at e adjustable broom and squeegee are amazing for getting the bulk snow of the vehicle. (Only idiots leave the snow broom in their car, so they have to dump snow on their seat to obtain to it.)And the scraper holds up well through an entire season. A lot of scrapers are too and won’t keep a amazing edge, nd others are so hard they chip. This is a amazing compromise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    Have been using it for years so I know this is durable and meant to last. The handle is super comfortable and simple to grip. The brush is but sturdy to brush off even the thickest layer of snow off of your vehicle without leaving e telescopic feature is great, and even at full length the broom is sturdy and feels like one single piece. There is locking mechanism on the head that allows for the head to be folded down for storage, which is a amazing e scraper is of decent quality and gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    I live in the Northeast - lots of snow - and drive a Subaru Forester. I'm only 5' 2", and struggle to reach the top of my vehicle without leaving the doors begin and standing on the seats! This brush definitely helps, although it can be a struggle to clean the roof quickly when the snow is very wet and deep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    This is my second snow brush of this style, purchased for the wife's car. I've had one for about 5 years now. I like that the head folds for simple storage next to the seat. I like the ice scraper, it works well. I love the brush on it's telescoping handles. I can push multiple inches of snow off my entire truck even though the roof. It reaches all the method across allowing me to push now off without covering myself in snow. Even the squeegy is useful for getting melted snow off the glass so it doesn't freeze. The foam handle is starting to degrade on the one I've had for several years but it's still in amazing enough shape to create another winter. At this price, I'll probably just another one instead of making my own grip for my old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 583-EP Mallory Telescoping Sport Broom with Pivoting 10" Head []  2020-1-30 20:48

    This thing is awesome I had an old style of this Hopkins and the fact that extends just awesome. You don’t have to walk all around or even climb your vehicle if you are short like me .... plus if you wish to take care of your vehicles paint this has the softest brush I could search plus a rubber on the opposite side which is so much better. The ice scraper it come with a it’s very decent too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    The juxtaposition of the stories of two expeditions separated by more than 70 years was fascinating, and the differences between the two eras, in terms of private codes of conduct, couldn't be more stark. The differences in the types of equipment available in the 1920s and now are enormous, and one wonders what George Mallory would have been able to do had he had the gear being used now. The controversy over finding his body seems a small silly, since it was inevitable, and Conrad Anker and his group seemed to have bee genuinely moved by their discovery and to have treated him with the respect and care he deserved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    Simple install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    I wasn't sure how I'd like this size but the slightly larger size would not ship to my location. In general I think the length of the overall brush as well as the bristle head is fine. I search the ice scraper piece to be a small small. I may end up buying a separate ice scraper that can more efficiently scrape frost of windows and windshield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    This is the best little size ice scrapper i have ever found. The key difference between this one and others, is the method the blade is mounted. The blade is sturdy and solid. I purchased a various one, ranked #1 on here, and its not even close to as amazing . The other one has a wobbly blade that skips when you scrap the ice. I highly recommend this ice scrapper. It is ideal for vehicles and little trucks. If you have a huge vehicle, go for the larger/longer model of the same brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I love survival stories and this one was a small various since Conrad Anker actually found Sir Mallory. It is an interesting read and you don`t know how he feels completely about finding Mallory and if he thinks he was the first successful climber of Everest until the end of the book. I was not that familiar with Conrad Anker but am totally impressed with him and the method he lives life and how perfect of a climber he is. He is a amazing author as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    A marvelous book! Rigorously researched and written, with a stunning conclusion, to my view, by Conrad Anker, that it was unlikely that Mallory and Irvine created the summit. Between Roberts and Anker, we are treated to exceptional prose that befits the majesty of the mountain, and the sheer legendary task of these early Everest climbers. Bravo, gentlemen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    I purchased 2 of these to convert my boat engines to electronic ignition. Engines are 454 Crusader inboards that ran amazing before I started the project.....at least I thought they did! I paired these with the Pertronix flamethrower coil, changed the cap, rotor, and wires at the same ry simple install, the first engine took about 2 hours is I installed the igniter and fresh cap with the old coil as I was cautious about replacing everything at once just in cast I had a problem. I was so satisfied with the effect of the first engine I changed everything at one time on the second engine, took about 45 mins and I took my time. No issue with counter rotating engines, install was exactly the same on both engines.Engines begin right up! Idle speed increased from 750 to just over 1000 on each, had to adjust the idle back down. Timing on one was perfect, other required some adjustment (may have been out of adjustment before I started). After adjusting the idle and timing......WOW! Engines sound smooth, fire right up, and just sound ry glad I did this, well worth the time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    Amazing service, delivery, and shipping, I would again and recommend the same to others, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    Has held up through one winter. The bristles have bent down some and perhaps could be more sturdy or stiff. I search that the end that is used to remove ice does the job. Hope the snow in done for the season but will leave this in the vehicle awhile more just in case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    Short, so don’t this if you are short with a tall car. We are y’all and use it for our Subaru Impreza, so it’s fine. It’s nice having the brush and scraper on opposite sides so you don’t hit the vehicle when you are brushing off the car

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I had a small problem with two authors using various voices here but they both write very clearly and the facts are well presented. I search that true experts like Anker do a much better job telling mountaineering stories than journalists like Jon Krakauer. True mountaineers seem to have more respect for the facts and less desire to sensationalized stories. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    In part, the mystery of Mallory and Irvine disappearance on the high slopes of Everest in 1924 is solved. I liked the book, because I like mountaineering history and adventure, and Mallory is a huge part of that. Also, Conrad Anker is a very amazing writer (as well as a top-level mountaineer), and who better to tell this story than the person who discovered the body after three-quarters of a century, who has himself climbed Everest?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I recently have grown an interest in mountaineering and I found this book to be interesting with the combination of Mallory and Irvine's final climb along with the climb of Conrad and David . The book is explains the dangers of climbing at such a high altitude clearly and it is simple to understand for someone such as myself that is fresh to mountaineering. It is a real acc of climbing Everest with insight into the disappearance of Mallory and Irvine with the discovery of the remains of Mallory. I enjoyed this book very much and it is well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    We have these in our office vehicles; love them soMuch, I bought them for our private vehicles. The handle is very sturdy and the blade does a amazing job scraping ice. I have short arms; the length of these is such that I can’t reach the middle of my windshield without leaning method over the car and getting snow on my belly. Still, best one for the that I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    I purchased this during a snow storm, so I was a small behind the game. However, since then we've had ice, and this thing is the @#$%. I feel like I can tackle the seasons with it. I scrape the ice, then I [email protected]#$%! off with the brush like the dainty fighter I am. Highly recommended for people who don't wish to be bullied by ice and snow any longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    It makes my coil true hot. Called pertronix about it. An the tech man hung up on me when I asked if it was ok. Not good customer service the truck runs but not great. How longwill the coil last? My other vehicles the coil does not obtain hot. Anyway. No support no respond no warranty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    lasted for 4 hours running time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    I have not installed in the engine yet, but I have used a lot of Pertronix ignition systems in serveral types of engines and distributors this was the first time in a Mallory distributor-- super simple installation and they work very well, and believe this one will also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    Works great. Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    it works great,just create sure you have a spare in the ey do malfunction and will sooner or member they are only guaranteed for three years.i mention a boat,because i have had two quit working in the latest ten years, while in ocean waters off bodega bay ca..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    Seems sturdy and all but its small - like a miniature kid size version. No method I'll be able to reach the center of the windshield or top of the vehicle with it. Maybe amazing if you have a intelligent vehicle or fiat or cozy coup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    The scrapper edge didn't latest long at all worked amazing for about 3 weeks of scrapping but now has no edge to remove and takes lots of force to scrape with. Don't waste your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    A fast, easy, enjoyable read. A small too much focus though on "look what a amazing guy Conrad Anker is," not that I dispute his character. I can only assume the authors wrote, however unintentionally, from a perspective of moderate defensiveness, given all the criticism leveled at this expedition at the time. The book also didn't tell me much I didn't already know, except the finer info of the discovery and their climbs. For those who are looking for a amazing book on this subject, it's a fine one. But to those more versed on Mallory, there's small value added.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I have always been fascinated with Everest and the lore surrounding the expeditions to defeat the third pole. I have been particularly interested in the man who when asked why he wanted to climb Everest irritatedly quipped "because it's there!" "The Lost Explorer" tells the story of the expedition that in 1999 went looking for his partner Sandy Irvine and instead found the legendary George e story is told with two voices. The first is David Roberts who gives historical background to the first two British expeditions in 1921 and '22 that set the scene for the dramatic happenings in 1924 that saw Mallory and Irvine disappear in a snowstorm and vanish into history. He follows Mallory from his youth and introduction to mountaineering through his rise to the upper echelon of the tightly knit globe of climbers. But this is not a case of character worship by Roberts. He presents Mallory as a man who was concurrently absent minded about the easy things in life and single minded in his obsession with climbing. Irvine, although not a minor figure in the drama of 1924, is drawn as an inexperienced climber who bought his ticket to immortality through his innate ability to improvise the equipment the squad would need for their final assault on the roof of the nrad Anker, a well respected world-class climber, is the man who lent the book the voice of an experienced mountaineer. He tells the story of the 1999 expedition including his attempt to free-climb the Second Step. He also tells of the squads summit attempt and the trials they faced as the neared the e two writers speak in various voices and from various perspectives. Anker is more matter of fact than Roberts in his prose and both balance the tragic story of the 1924 expedition and the sadly triumphant 1999.Whether you hope to someday stand on the foot of the amazing mountain and view her with the awe and majesty she calls for or want to follow the path of others up her icy and windswept slopes, this omolungma beckons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    Spellbinding acc of Conrad Anker's discovery of Mallory's body on Everest in 1999. Just an awesome tale, and very respectful of the man and his legend and what Mallory was able to accomplish in gear that seems antiquated and totally insufficient by today's standards (e.g., tweed jacket, leather hiking boots, no crampons). Mesmerizing read, I devoured it in a couple of hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Explorer: Finding Mallory on Mount Everest []  2020-1-8 19:6

    This book will take you away. Just an awesome story of strength and determination ,and the heartbreaking reality of mountaineer ing. Written by a person who has been to the top of a lot of mountains, it is only fitting that he would be the one to search Britain's most popular mountaineer and tell his story. Truly well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    Works excellent with my old Mallory duel points distributor. No more problems with burnt points. The only thing to remember when replacing the old points with the PerTronix is to create sure to restart your timing. If you just drop this in and test to run, it will be so far advanced you will have heavy pinging. Don't ask me how I know...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PerTronix ML-181 Ignitor for Mallory 8 Cylinder []  2020-1-29 12:2

    Worked as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    I bought this to replace a brush/scraper that broke, and this scraper just doesn't remove ice as well as the old one. It's a combination of length (I regret buying a 16" brush) and the evenness of the blade itself. My old one wasn't fancy, it was just a generic brush that was doing a better job after 10 years of use than this one does out of the box. That said, the length problem is my own fault, so I can't really keep that versus the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mallory 518 16" SnoWEEvel Snow Brush (assorted colors) []  2020-1-22 23:21

    Would have been nice to know you cant return these before purchasing. I bought this exact brush from a menards for $3 flat. Went to return these. But amazon doesnt let it. And I'm a prime member on top of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Silence: The Great War, Mallory, and the Conquest of Everest []  2020-5-18 18:33

    First -- the good:The book is really several books in one:1. A remarkable acc of WWl. Some of the most heart wrenching (and graphic) descriptions of the carnage I have ever read. It was shocking and hard to read at times -- and I have read a lot of books about WWl and WWll.2. A lucid acc of "The Amazing Game." It covered the high points and characters without going into obsessive detail,3. A history of the major climbers and climbs of the early 20th C., and how this tied in with WWl. The author pays particular attention to how the Battle affected the psyche of the nation and the o this mix he has astonishing and attractive descriptions of the find for Everest, the people and their customs, and how (surprising to me) difficult it was to search a method to for the slightly problematic elements;As other reviewers have said, the author does go into astonishing info throughout, and especially so in the find for the mountain itself. Depending upon how much you are interested in this, it is either a strength or a weakness. Also, no matter how interested you are, it is difficult to follow the Tibet/Nepal section without a decent map. The two maps at the back of the book are utterly useless. And that is a damn is is really the only fault, for me. I liked the detail -- but decent maps would have taken the story to another level. That is an unfortunate feature of just about all Kindle books though and not specific to this one. Amazon tried to remedy this with the "magnifying" feature, but it isn't adequately implemented in this or a lot of books to really matter much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Silence: The Great War, Mallory, and the Conquest of Everest []  2020-5-18 18:33

    Everest was the latest amazing challenge after the race to the poles had ended. This is the story of the young British men who having survived the horrors of the First Globe Battle sought solace and accomplishment in the attempt to reach the "top of the world". What makes this book various from standard climbing accounts is that it aims to place those efforts in a broader context of what it was like to survive the Amazing Battle and how it affected those who came through it. The author also goes to some pains to present the cultural differences between the English climbers and that of the Tibetans who lived around Everest who could barely comprehend why anyone would risk their lives simply to climb a r some the detailed descriptions of the horrific wars of the battle will be a bit much. Davis clearly feels that the waste of that battle drove these climbers and contains graphic descriptions to support the reader understand that horror. If you wish a book about the glory of battle, this is not for e info of the expeditions are voluminous and at times perhaps more detailed than interesting. The level of scholarship here is amazing, but there are times you just wish to obtain to the climbing. That said, the climbing is fascinating and the author's conclusions about the psyches of the climbers seem well supported. The impending sense of doom as men throw themselves into the death location with what we would see as primitive equipment is palpable and while we know historically that the efforts will fail, at the end there is still a feeling of amazement at what was accomplished and horror at the cost. This book is not excellent but it is interesting and involving and a detailed description of a globe that no longer exists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    This bucket is a amazing size for washing your vehicle - the fact that it is somewhat little makes it simple to lug around the perimeter of your vehicle. At some points the handle did feel a small weak, but it's held up through 4 washes so far. It's a small narrow for the scrub brush I bought, but it has some nice ridges at the bottom that create it simple to mix up the soap and scrape residue off from your washing tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Amazing size for little jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Hours on Everest: The gripping story of Mallory and Irvine’s fatal ascent []  2020-7-24 18:52

    Much of this story of Mallory and Everest is interspersed with barely similar climbing stories or the author's family accounts, but as a reader who has read more than 50 mountaineering books over the years, I found most all of it interesting. Much of Somerville's story of the Everest climb is covered more extensively in other volumes, but the family connections created this work more personal, and it was interesting reading about his life after Everest - extreme climbing may effect in fame, but true contributions to society take put off the t out of the find expedition he inspired, Hoyland was left with perhaps an unrealistic belief that the climbers found the body right where he told them, but he should be given some latitude. I regret the controversy he has fallen into with other researchers.Other books about Mallory and Everest written since the discovery of his body provide much more detailed analysis of his latest climb, but Hoyland makes a amazing case for Mallory and Irvine having followed the rock band rather than the ridgeline, contrary to most theories. His analysis of the barometric readings at base camp in 1924 and what they would indicate about the weather high on the mountain is particularly significant, as well as his own experimentation with historic clothing. This info alone, while not definitive, makes this book a significant addition to the body of literature about the greatest mystery in ere are better - at least more satisfying - books on Mallory and Everest, but this book adds significantly to the discussion.If Mallory's camera is ever found, it might possibly prove he and or Irvine summitted, but would not likely prove they did not. I think our theories on this question are largely denominational - what do we wish to believe?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Hours on Everest: The gripping story of Mallory and Irvine’s fatal ascent []  2020-7-24 18:52

    Captivating story told from a climber's perspective. Rich in detail and description which attempts to respond the question once and for all...did he create it? Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Stealing a joke from Brian Regan here...you ever wonder if there are bucket salesmen out there? What would they you on?Well, this one is green. And it holds is one is blue. It holds more stuff. You gotta be careful, though. Holding more items makes it is is actually a beautiful nice bucket. I use it to wash my car. It worked beautiful well to catch water coming from a leak as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    little bucket not tough I had to return it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Hours on Everest: The gripping story of Mallory and Irvine’s fatal ascent []  2020-7-24 18:52

    This is an perfect quick paced read not only about Mallory and Irvine but also about the author's family connection to the 1924 Everest expedition. It is written in the best self deprecating, down to earth style perfected by British travelers and explorers during the past century. Hoyland's writing is vivid, thoughtful and funny. This book is hard to place down, not least because of the exciting story, but also because it is so engagingly written.If you know who Mallory and Irvine were, if you are an armchair follower, as am I, of the human drama and climbing doings on Mt Everest, you owe yourself this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Hours on Everest: The gripping story of Mallory and Irvine’s fatal ascent []  2020-7-24 18:52

    Was an interesting read, but sometimes you obtain bogged down in all the min info of climbing and I mean "minute". But, it was amazing enough I didn't wish to stop reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Silence: The Great War, Mallory, and the Conquest of Everest []  2020-5-18 18:33

    For my money, what makes this book such a terrific read is the method Davis reels the reader in with promises of yet another story about George Mallory, then introduces us to a whole cast of Everest heroes who have largely been forgotten. Mallory was, no doubt, an extremely interesting character, but his star is so bright largely because of the method he disappeared and subsequently rediscovered in e casts of the '22-'24 expeditions were full of amazing men. E.F. Norton was a amazing climber and leader, and reached the highest point on the mountain until the '52 Swiss attempt. Howard Summervell got almost as high, then spent the rest of his life as a missionary doctor. George Finch, Geoffrey Bruce and a host of others acted equally heroically. Davis does well to recognize these fine spite Noel O'dell's sighting of Mallory and Irvine, I come own firmly in the camp of those who feel Mallory could never have created the summit. All of the pre-war climbers were convinced the second step was cidentally, if you are looking for a amazing read to follow up this book, test Hugh Ruttledge's acc of the 1933 Everest expedition. It has the advantage of having been written by the expedition leader, and is filled not only interesting facts, but gives a amazing portrayal of the participants and is damn funny to boot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    I use this for storage. It fits nicely into a 12 inch wide closet organizer. The while melamane shelves you can obtain at any shop that support organize your storage areas. I liked the bucket so much i ordered another, I may obtain even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hopkins 6-864 Mallory Bucket with Handle, 2 Gallon Capacity, Blue []  2020-1-20 20:35

    Was hoping for thicker walls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Hours on Everest: The gripping story of Mallory and Irvine’s fatal ascent []  2020-7-24 18:52

    Amazing book. Loved how he broke everything down. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to read more about Mallory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into the Silence: The Great War, Mallory, and the Conquest of Everest []  2020-5-18 18:33

    As an historian, an avid reader, and a novice armchair mountaineer, this is far an away one of the finest books I've ever read.Davis's sourcing is meticulous and flawless. His insights are well-founded and as unbiased as it gets in this kind of work.He gives us a genuine and unvarnished acc of the three British expeditions to Mt. Everest beginning in 1921 and up through the tragic finale in 1924, and an equally honest understanding of and appreciation for the men on those expeditions, not the least of them George Leigh Mallory.His descriptions of WWI and the War of the Somme in particular, are harrowing and provide as complete and traumatizing an understanding as anyone can obtain without having lived through those horrors. He then paints a vivid picture of the men's quest to seek — sadly in vain — some relief and catharsis for themselves and their country by taking on the king of mountains.I read it on my Kindle, but I will have a copy of this on my bookshelf and I know this is undoubtedly only the first of a lot of readings I'll give r those who love to read about these adventures, his bibliography is in and of itself a bonus to us all.Wade Davis wrote a masterpiece with "Into the Silence."

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386