manfrotto 322rc2 grip action joystick head with two replacement quick release plates for the rc2 rapid connect adapter Reviews & Opinions


Submit manfrotto 322rc2 grip action joystick head with two replacement quick release plates for the rc2 rapid connect adapter review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Has worked amazing for several months. The plates are beautiful small, so I bought extras. If I plan to swap lenses I can just place a plate on each body or lens and quickly swap them e monopod rotates from the red joint at the BOTTOM of the monopod, NOT in the head. This took a small getting used to, but it's alright. The head tilts smoothly, and the (weirdly-placed) pan works smoothly too. The plate-disconnect is very solid, which means you can scrape up your knuckles unlocking it to unmount your camera/lens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    As others have pointed out the head on this monopod has been replaced with a lower spec ver which doesn't pan, only tilt. The manual shows the pan/tilt model as part and parcel of the MVM450A so not sure why the substitute. The ad is misleading and Amazon should seek clarification from Manfrotto and why they persisting in this false advertising.EDIT: Despite the above and after a couple of months of use, I can say this mono-pod is of exceptional quality. Very happy with it's performance and ease of use, very smooth with amazing tactile feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    The monopod itself is beautiful great. I love using it much more than a tripod for run and gun happenings and the tilting is butter smooth. But as others have pointed out, the pan has some issues. The fluid ball at the bottom that provides the pan functionality is a small tight and will end up making a skip or jerky movement. And there's no pan in the head, just the tilt. My suggestion, obtain the slightly pricier pro head monopod. I will test loosening the screws around the ball joint at the bottom to try panning. That concludes the manfrotto. The seller however is very prompt and fast to ship! So a lot of extras. I got a fast release attachment and two plates with my order. So that was a nice surprise. Will purchase from these guys again.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on manfrotto 322rc2 grip action joystick head with two replacement quick release plates for the rc2 rapid connect adapter or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Amazing monopod!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    so glad i bought this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Happy with the equipment but not as advertised. The head was not the model stated, coming as a lower spec. version. Being outside the U.S. meant to the cost of returning was prohibitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto Professional Aluminum Video Monopod and the Lightweight XPRO Fluid Head with Fluidity Selector Plus Two Bonus Replacement Quick Release Plates for the RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Very well built

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

     This is a high-quality metal fast release adapter and plate. I bought this to use with my Canon t6i DSLR. My old fast release (a plastic one that came with a cheap tripod) had a huge plate that obscured the battery door. This one nicely just barely misses the battery door, so I can change the batteries without having to remove the plate. The plate has several nice features. There's a safety mechanism that can be set so that you don't inadvertently bump the fast release lever. There ring on the mounting bolt seems massive duty and there's a circlip that holds the mounting bolt so it won't fall out when the plate is not attached to a camera (I researched some of the cheaper imitation plates, and there were complaints about these features lacking). The fast release itself holds the plate fairly sturdily and I don't think there will be much play unless you are really rough with your camera. As others have pointed out, there is a protrusion on the bottom that might interfere with whatever you're mounting this on (see my video for some measurements). There's is an 3/8 to 1/4 adapter included that comes already screwed into the base. It feels like a genuine high-quality product, but it comes at a hefty price. I'm debating buying a second one, so that I can have one on my tripod and the other on my Manfrotto dual-beam arm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    TLDR; Worth the money. Works quick and super secure, but has a notch that sticks out on the bottom, so it is incompatible with wider/larger flat s:SUPER SECURE. Super snug when locked inEASY USE. One or Two flicks of the thumb and a satisfying snap in when using it.FULL METAL. High build Extremely simple to AK DESIGN COMPATIBLE. If you buy Peak Design's Dual plate, you can use it in the rc2 latching ns:Notch on the bottom. Compatibility with certain tripod heads is non existent because of the notch that sticks out. You won't know if its possible to mount on yours until you test int: Maybe I'm just rough with my gear, but I've scratched off some lines of paint on the thumb switch already. but I don't need it to look unky. It blocks the bubble level on my tripod which is both inconvenient and not a large con at the same time. Its super annoying sometimes, but usually I have the level on in camera anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    I got two of these to enable me to switch a camera quickly from a chest harness to a tripod. The two had various mounts, so I would have had to take off the connecting plate each time I switched from the harness to the tripod. This device solves that problem. On a positive note, they are very well made. The spring seems solid and there is a small lever that can lock the release lever in put so it doesn’t obtain moved by accident. Given the strength of the spring, I don’t think that would be a problem, but it’s a nice feature. The plate slips into the mount easily, quickly, and solidly. The release handle swings into put quickly to lock the plate onto the mount. None of these are real with a lot of tripods. With a lot of tripods you have to fiddle around with it to obtain the plate in the mount, and often the spring is not powerful enough to snap the release lever back into put without a small help. On the down side, these adapters are a small pricey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    I own several Manfrotto and Gitzo heads and wanted to use the same QR plates on all my gear. So I was delighted when I read Manfrotto's claim that the 323 RC2 allows you to "add a fast release system to any tripod." So I ordered a 323 RC2 from Amazon and eagerly awaited its appearance on my e best mounting solution--if possible with your head--is to remove the head's disk/platform and mount the 332 RC2 directly on the ball stem. The underside of the 323 RC2 is flat, so ball stems with a single key or boss will be too wobbly. Double boss stems should be beautiful solid. I installed the 332 RC2 on a Gitzo G1177M Magnesium 1 Series Ball Head with a easy flat topped stem, so it has 100% contact with the bottom of the 323 RC2. The disk on top of the head (where you mount the camera) is easily removed (a single nut) and the 332 RC2 can be screwed onto the 3/8 inch stud sticking out of the ball stem. I finished the job with a wee dab of Loctite Blue 242 on the stud to lock the threads. The effect was a attractive Italian-French hybrid, i.e., a Gitfrotto head. It looks handsome--like original equipment--and works like a dream. My old friend, G1177M, is now much more convenient to e 332 RC2 is well constructed with perfect fit and [email protected]#$%!&'s also quick to use: press in the plate and the spring loaded lock snaps shut. However the little 200PL-14 plates used in the 323 RC2 are best suited for light to medium sized load, e.g., your typical DSLR and telezoom. The fresh neoprene backed 200PL-14 plates are more grippy and less prone to twist than the old cork backed plates from the 1990s. For example my EOS 5D MKII and EF 70-200 4L IS USM were rock steady and didn't twist when flipped for portrait eck the customer photos above for my picture of the 332 RC2 mounted directly on the ball stem of the Gitzo G1177M.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    Manfrotto create expensive things but they are always dependable. This is no different, I purchased this to replace the arca swiss plates on my Mefoto daytrip. I would create sure if you do replace plates to check the screws, this takes 1/4" screws and the Mefoto took 6mm screws. The RC2 connector is used with the very common mid-grade Manfrotto plates that are found in a lot of of their tripod heads. By getting this I don't have to worry about switching plates anymore and can drop every camera I have on any tripod without much thought. It seems like overkill but when you're out shooting video every additional thought you save adds up. I want I did it e plates themselves are all metal and I really have fun the safety release. My trick is to always pick up the camera after it's on to try if it's seated correctly. I learned that the hard way. These plates are well worth the price to simplify your setup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    Seriously...I've owned a lot of firearms and accessories from cheapo to mil-spec, I know quality when I feel it. I honestly was wary of how much this thing cost at first, since I am fresh to the photography world. But the brand is well-spoken and reviewed, so I pulled the trigger and got it. When I place this in my hands, the weight and feel alone allow me know it was no joke. The quality of the build and metals are top-notch. I've seen gun optics that have cheaper mounts than this. I love how simple it works and I've not found ONE thing to complain about.Even though they cost a bit, Manfrotto is my first brand to store with from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    This is clearly a cheap knock off of the true ver identical to the 10$ one will be returning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    This is a well manufactured small piece, with solid construction and time-tested design. Now I know why people pay so much for Manfrotto comes with 2 pieces, the camera plate mounts to the camera and the base mounts to the tripod. The two pieces can attach with ease, as the camera plate will push a small brass button that flips the lock lever to the locking position automatically. The small click sound and the flip of the lever provide an simple confirmation for me. To prevent accidental unlocking of the main lock lever, there's a secondary safety lever below it that can also be flipped. It's little and is hidden behind the main lock lever, so it won't obtain caught in the photographer's jacket/camera strap, etc. All the safety is important to avoid crashing the valueable camera and lens down to the e camera plate grabs on to the bottom of my camera very well. It doesn't twist even when I mounted a very massive lens and had the camera in portrait orientation.Unlike tripod heads that need a stringent weight specification, this is beautiful much a one-size fit all. It feels safe when I had a semi-pro DSLR, a 3lbs lens and a flash mounted on it.I have a couple of tripods and a mono-pod, none of which came with a fast release mechanism. So the excellent add on would be this Manfrotto RC2, since it can be shared. It allows me to use the tripod more often, since mounting/unmounting isn't a hassle anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    This is a amazing fast release. I would give it 5 starts but it does have one small flaw that should be fixed. The fast release arm is actually thicker the entire plate. This becomes a issue when you connect it to different third party tripods because the bottom of the fast release arm extends below the actually mounting plate. If your mounting plate of your tripod is actually bigger then the Manfrotto 323 RC2 rapid connecter plate you literally can't tighten it all the method down because the bottom of the release arm prevents it. This will also prevent you from opening and closing the fast release arm easily since it will bind versus your tripods native . with all that said. It works exactly how its suppose to and I love the ease of getting my camera in and out of the plate. I just wouldn't advertise compatibility with any tripod, because that just isn't the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 323 RC2 Rapid Connect Adapter with 200PL-14 Quick Release Plate - Replaces 3299-Black review []  2020-1-17 3:4

    I simply cannot have enough of these. They have come in handy on so a lot of occasions when building bespoke photography rigs to suit my needs. Because of the RC2 plate and mount, I can basically hot swap anything and everything from one thing to another. Yes I know that sounds vague, but in essence, if I have a thing (anything) with a 1/4-20 or 3/8 thread, I can mount it with this fast release system and I love not having to screw and unscrew stuff every time I wish o use them in a various setup. I rarely give 5 stars but this item deserves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    I bought this more from a necessity, than anything because I had stripped the lens collar mount, and I couldn't replace it. But, it is completely functional, and it came with 2 additional fast release mounts, so I can switch from shooting with my 200mm lens quickly to my video cam, and back to my lens without ever having remove it from my monopod.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Amazing product. Fits nicely on my monopod. Manfrotto makes amazing products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Perfect product. It fit easily on top of my monopod and provides all of the directional positions needed. Well rated at five pounds, it certainly seems that it will handle more bulk. Highly recommended and received on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    This head allowed me to change a monopod with a non-standard proprietary head into a useful daily tool for my photographic adventures. The only change that could create this head better is if it were arca-swiss compatible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Works amazing on a monopod to let tilt of the camera while keeping the monopod vertical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Manfrotto quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Pwns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    A small massive than expected. Quality is not top notch compare to other Menfretto products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head with Quick Release Includes Two ZAYKiR Quick Release Plates review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    This head is fine for the cash but it's a small stiff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    I bought this to mount my Canon Camcorder on a scissor arm mounted to my wall for overhead video shooting.. So far I'm impressed. The head is bigger and more robust than i thought it was going to be (see other review for actual size).The ball head seems to lock in nice and firm (tightened by the larger lever), and the head rotates on the base by loosening the smaller lever.. this allows you to level the camera, then be able to pan from left to right without loosing level..The fast release plate comes out by loosening the upper knob (the one with the bubble level) until the plate can be lifted straight up. The two little silver screws on the bottom of the fast release plate hold it from sliding out of the base in either direction. If you want, you can remove one, or both, of the small screws in order to be able to slide the fast release off in one direction after just slightly loosening the knob.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    The product does beautiful much what it's supposed to do... I have an problem with the "accessory" that came with it and the fact that it didn't come with an attachment screw (which aren't always the easiest to find). The item comes with a 3/8" hole in the middle to attach it to whatever but also comes with a threaded 1/4x20 adapter to attach it to the more common sizes for most accessories. This is where my issue was, the adapter that was sent was WAY too long and stuck out of the bottom of the adapter so that it will not sit flush on whatever you mount it to! I can't believe they don't know this won't work and luckily for me I had more of these adapters that were considerably thinner (by almost a 1/4 inch) so I could fix it without having to order more things and wait for them. I think they should also contain the tapered screw that works with it so people don't have to go searching for one that works, can't cost more than ten cents and would support out immensely! Honestly, I took the adapter out completely and just screwed the adapter down to my accessory and it worked better than with the adapter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    Well it screwed right on to my Amazon basics tripod, the heavier duty model with 3/8 connector. The switch style fast releases seem decent, but one had to be screwed in to secure so check them before you mount a lens or camera to it. Like the plate style being arca universal style so I can leave other branded plates mounted to my equipment and still use the head without switching things out. It's a lighter weight capacity than my other so probably sketchy with a D500 and a 150-600mm mounted to it, but haven't tried as of yet. Have an Andoer as well with a higher weight capacity that works amazing and plates work on each other. Hope this helps someone, it's a amazing make batter for inexpensive equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    I used it to attach a micro tripod to the bottom of the clamp, so I don't have to detach and re-attach my arca swiss plate all the time. I'm a tad bit worried that the locking knob feels like is grinding on metal, but that can be my imagination. I'd use a bit of mineral oil, though, just in case. Overall, amazing product at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    Pros:1. Excellent size and weight for mirrorless, specifically for my travel camera Fujifilm XT3 with L bracket handle attached.2. Perfect built quality3. Silky smooth pan, almost close to my full size Manfrotto video head panning quality.4. The ball head is also smooth but can be locked tight ns:NONE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    Got the item, its Chinese junk of the highest order. Plain box, some random part number on it, instructions not to leave a poor review, the e item itself isn't very good. There was glue from inserting the bubble level I had to wipe off, and even after it was cleaned you can see the glue/dirt/whatever it is behind the level.Spend a dollar more and obtain something that isn't crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    For some reason or another, I could not obtain this to line up with any of my other bits. Ah well...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    this is what i have been looking for, decent quality, works on my gimbal. and my sony A7III cameras.wanted super low profile, to mount on the gimbal. this is the best one so far!! and affordable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    Simple to use and set up, exactly what I n eeded for traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHIHONG Quick Release Clamp Adapter + Quick Release Plate with 1/4 3/8 inches Screw Hole for DSLR Camera Camcorder Tripod Monopod,Compatible with Manfrotto 501/ 503HDV/701HDV/577/519/561/Q5 review []  2020-2-7 20:47

    I required an articulating mount for my spotting scope and purchased this. It works perfectly and it’s very well r the modest cost this is a amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    The built quality of this ball head is on par with expensive well known brands yet 1/6th 1/7th of the price. There are no sharp edges, excellent anodizing and smooth motion of the head. Adjustment knob is huge smooth enough so that you can set the tension as you wish or if you wish a solid rock fix, just turn the know a small more. (FYI:There is no tension adjuster knob - the third knob on some pictures on the web - I don't use that feature anyway and you can use the main knob for same purpose). Arca swiss mount is screw ver which I prefer, it is long enough to create a sturdy attachment and it has standard catches. Please look at the pictures this is the biggest ball head, it is a small bit overkill for a mirrorless camera but if you use long or huge lenses it is worth the purchase. It created a excellent combo with Innorel RT-80C with 65mm bowl head mid section. I have 3-4 expensive, mid range ball heads and fluid head but I think this one will be my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    I returned b/c ball did not move smoothly. In my original review I referred to it as "junk." It is not. There was a significant defect, but it is far from junk. UPDATE: The vendor contacted me immediately, apologized for the problem, and -- are you sitting -- offered unbidden to replace it at no charge with a newer, make batter model, the N55. He also said there would be an extra "gift." Pack arrived today. The ball is fantastic, as is the throw-in item, which I prefer not to identify. I could not be more pleased, not only with the product(s), but with the company. Not a lot of vendors would offer a free replacement. Not a lot of demonstrate the honesty and integrity of Innorel. What a tremendous exampled -- a super ethical company that stands behinds its products 100%, and takes prompt "make good" action. I salute Innorel! Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    As a retired mechanical engineer, I have an eye for quality and value in mechanical products. This product is an perfect value and appears to be of perfect quality. If there is a change to my evaluation after use, I will modernize this review. The manufacturer changed the configuration of the fast release plates immediately after I received this unit to contain 1/4" to 3/8" fast release plates. Mine came with the 1/4" fast release plates. I would have appreciated the 3/8" option given the 66 pound load rating of this unit. I mated this head to their RT90C carbon fiber tripod, also an perfect value that is incredibly solid with an 88 pound load rating. I would recommend both of these products without hesitation. Again, if my opinion changes, I will modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    I wanted a sturdy, simple-to-use ball-head mount for a full-sized dSLR and a creature Sigma 60-600 mm zoom lens. This one does the job. It's solid, sturdy, straightforward, and doesn't slip even at extreme angles -- exactly what I was looking cautionary note: it is possible to run the tripod mounting screw far enough up into the mechanism to interfere with its movement, so be careful of that when you assemble it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    I recently purchased InnoRel's RT80C carbon fiber tripod and was so impressed with that product that I purchased this ball head to go with it. The two are a excellent match in high quality and addition, I have had some interactions with Customer Help at InnoRel, and they provide first class service! (Nothing was wrong, but my inquiry similar to availability of spare parts, and I was very reassured with that interaction).All in all, I highly recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Most stable ballhead I've ever used and I've used a lot of over the past 40+ years. VERY STURDY !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    I’m so impressed! This head replaced one that cost 2 1/2 times more and its better. Quality construction. No shift when I tighten it funny thing is the bubble level in the head is completely covered when you mount a camera. It’s under the plate. Whatever. Not something I search terribly useful in a ball eat tripod head!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    This item is worth the money. Beautiful, well made, smooth, locks well, quite functional. Would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    Very impressed with the quality of this ball head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Low Profile Ball Head All Metal Tripod Ball Head INNOREL Panoramic CNC Ball Heads Camera Mount with Two 1/4" Quick Release Plates for Tripod, DSLR, Camcorder, Telescope,Max Load 66lbs/30kg review []  2020-1-17 3:37

    The Innorel low profile ball head metal tripod is very nicely built, the looks and feel of the item looks great. Just excellent for my matching Innorel Tripod. I highly recommend for Photography enthusiasts and professional photographers alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I almost went for the inexpensive aftermarket QD head, which MIGHT be just as amazing or better at 1/3 the price. But we're using this equipment on serious jobs where equipment failure can cost hundreds or thousands of dollars if a shot is missed.We're using Canon HF-G30's and HF G40's and they fit on the 234RC head beautifully. The Canon battery release is not blocked by the 234 unted on the Manfrotto element monopod, it's a match like a hand-in-glove. Looks right, feels right, IS right.I love the "D" ring under the QD plate. You don't need to bring out the Leatherman to cinch it down. The wire of the "D" ring is thick and sturdy.Another really nice feature is the brass safety lock. When it's pointing back, the QD lever is locked by blocking the gray release lever with a 1/8" round brass pin. When you rotate the safety lock to the side, it cams the pin downward and there is an audible 'click' when the lock hits a ball detent. Very nice. Engaging the release lock by rotating counterclockwise, the pin rises under spring pressure and the spring keeps the pin e thumb-tightening lever on the opposite side is indented concave to fit fingers. The mechanism locks down vertical movement ly, the QD plate is simple to insert and, typical for Manfrotto, there is a pin on the left side that the plate pushes down on that will release the locking lever. Flick the brass safety pin back 90 degrees, and you're in business.If you appreciate amazing items that works right and lasts a long time, I'm sure you'll like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I've been a satisfied user of the Manfrotto 234 monopod head for a few years but I wanted to be able to switch between my tripod and monopod without having to remove the fast release plate to do so. I run the Manfrotto XPRO ball head and it uses the RC fast release system so this was a natural fit. I mainly use the monopod with my Sony A99 with vertical grip and Sigma 50-500 lens. It's a massive combination and hard to hand keep steady and with this head on my monopod I obtain clearer shots with simple maneuverability. The fast release plate locks in securely and I've never been worried about it coming loose and dropping my gear on the ground, once it's latched it won't move without flipping the release lever. I run the pivot point where it's just loose enough to let simple vertical panning but not so loose everything just flops around, that allows me to recompose my shot if important without grabbing for knobs and cussing when I had it screwed down too tight and missed the moment I wanted to capture.A monopod head is needed to do a proper stance and have everything locked in position. You wish the monopod at a slight angle in front of you and without the head the lens would be pointing up... this allows a sturdy position and still be able to frame the shot how you wish it.I did keep an begin pack and can only guess that it was a return. The head still looked brand fresh and all of the parts and pieces were there so no true complaints. I don't know why anyone would return this head, it's a quality product and important for proper use of the one legged wonder. Their loss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I'm extremely happy with this fast release head. I got it to go on my fresh Sirui P326 monopod, and it is definitely preferable to using a ball head. I wanted it to use with my super zoom shooting at the moon, and for birds in the trees. The vertical tilt is all I need because the monopod can be moved around as required in the other direction and it seems much more solid than trying to secure a ball head. Very nicely made, and I am partial to the fast release type plate system. Very simple to attach and remove, and secure once it's in put without twisting knobs. Pricey but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I use this with a Manfrotto 294 Monopod. There are three main benefits in adding this to your monopod setup:1) It makes connecting it to the camera much quicker and simpler which was my motivation for adding it. I can now switch between a tripod and monopod without having to remove the plate that I now hold mounted to my camera body.2) It adds the ability to rotate the camera 90 degrees left or right for portrait orientation.3) It added 2 1/2" to the length of my monopod setup. The model 294 monopod was just a small too short for my 5'11" height, the added length of the 234RC head makes that system the excellent height.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    Bought this so I could quickly mount a Nikon D7100 and 70-200mm f/2.8 VRII to a Manfrotto 681B monopod while on the go. The head is solid with no movement when tightened. The fast shoe is secure. To remove the fast shoe, you have to slide the lever at the base, then push a pin. When mounting, the pin and lever lock automatically. The fast shoe also has a D-ring for simple attachment to the body/lens. As other reviews have noted, the head tilt is not graduated. Once the head is loosened, the body will tilt freely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I purchased this for a Manfrotto monopod. It's a well designed and well built head unit. The fast release appears amazing too. The little metal safety catch is a nice touch.I haven't tried it in the field yet, but so far it's giving me confidence that it will be amazing for my travel photography and for use at huge dog needs to help a Canon 70D, 18-200 zoom and motor drive (which is a reasonable weight) and it appears to do so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    As with all Manfrotto products you obtain solid strength. This z"tilt-head" is a very easy device that allows fast connect/disconnect of your camera or lens and TILT so that you can have your monopod at an angle to your body for the greatest stability.When using a monopod in the manner described above you CANNOT go from Landscape to Portrait mode without swapping the position of the RC plate. This is only a TILT head and if that feature is desired a 'pistol grip' or ballhead mount might better suit you. If you use this head mounted to your lens then it's a no brainer, just rotate on the tripod e overall length of the head is only ~2.5" and doesn't add very much bulk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    Very nice head. There is no detectable movement on the head and monopole when depressing the shutter release, ulike less expensive brands. Using with the Sigma 120-400 mm lens on a Pentax K3 on top of a Sirui P-326 monopod. The camera and lens is a rather massive combo. I have been using it for bird photography at a state park and walk with the pole over my shoulder while walking and this head holds it well. It is also relatively simple to use while wearing winter gloves. To me the quality exceeds the gma 120-400 mm: Sigma 120-400mm f/4.5-5.6 AF APO DG HSM Telephoto Zoom Lens for Pentax Digital SLR CamerasSurui P-326: SIRUI P-326 6 Section Carbon Fiber Monopod

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    Advertised as a Monopod Head. I replaced my previous Monopod ball head to be compatible with my fresh Manfrotto XPro Tripod ball head. Though the build is amazing I am not impressed with the restricted movement compared to the little ball head this replaced. I did not anticipate this problem until I began to use it. I ended up picking up a mini ball head and attached a Calumet fast release head adapter compatible with the Manfrotto plate. Lightweight flexibility restored!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head Quick Release - Replaces 3229 review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I used this on top of a fresh Manfrotto monopod. I have another Manfrotto head on a tripod so I already use the plate locking system for my camera and telephoto lenses. Using the same system here is a plus for e Manfrotto fast release head is secure, sturdy and is indeed a fast release. It's a no-brainer if you already use their plate system on your other tripods and monopods. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunpak Quick Release Plate for UltraPRO 423 Tripod with Compact Pistol Grip II Ball Head review []  2020-2-2 7:50

    Fits excellent as a replacement for the lost one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunpak Quick Release Plate for UltraPRO 423 Tripod with Compact Pistol Grip II Ball Head review []  2020-2-2 7:50

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunpak Quick Release Plate for UltraPRO 423 Tripod with Compact Pistol Grip II Ball Head review []  2020-2-2 7:50

    ease of use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunpak Quick Release Plate for UltraPRO 423 Tripod with Compact Pistol Grip II Ball Head review []  2020-2-2 7:50

    Works perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunpak Quick Release Plate for UltraPRO 423 Tripod with Compact Pistol Grip II Ball Head review []  2020-2-2 7:50

    Excellent replacement for the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunpak Quick Release Plate for UltraPRO 423 Tripod with Compact Pistol Grip II Ball Head review []  2020-2-2 7:50

    The device arrived very quickly and was exactly what I needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    This is the best design for a z-mount bracket. It works with short Arca-Swiss brackets, but as shown in the photos, not with long ones (the bolt assembly blocks how far this z-bracket can move onto the Arca-Swiss plate). However, I don't see that as a major drawback. I like that these have tension knobs to easily adapt to the angles you need and accommodate heavier cameras. I also like that this does not block access to my battery port on my camera, so I can easily replace batteries without taking the camera off the mount. All metal design nicely thought out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    I have been trying out more video work lately.and wanted to search some replacement for the Video head mounts, to use with the camera is what I found out.1. Fairly compact, little size, and light weight, easily fit into pockets.2. easily mount the camera on it, or a little fast release mount.3. very low profile.4. can adjust various shooting angles.5. for video shooting involves movements, its NOT stable enough!!!the design, size, ideas is great!! but mainly for photos. when shooting videos, especially videos with movements, the mount won't be stable enough. there will be little shake or jitter, that will be noticeable on the footage, when viewed on the bigger screen. So I would have to pass on this. but this will be perfectly fine for photography projects purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    There are a few various style “Z” base/mounts that have become popular. This model caught my attention because of the tension screws ,( Which in my experience utilize Rosetta styled rotation joints. That means that they lock in put very firmly, and just like the upgraded original full sized Z mount, with 2 thumb screws to tension the joints,( which is the one I own as well), the slippage is nearly eliminated. And, although the nature of the system requires continual tightening as you flex the joints, which is the case with this unit, but it can also be tightened down much more rigidly. The key to this mount is it’s a skeleton framce, .... picture a full square Z base, remove the sides and bottom plate, (leaving basically 3 ArcaSwill Dovetail QR PLATES, hinges together. There’s a 1/4/20 and a 3/8ths mount holes, and the attachment plate has 2 mini tension screw pin holes,( just like the base plate of a full unit), that help in various attachment angles. I used it on an elctronic mini dolly, and it worked great, now I have it mounted to a rail block, on top of a cage rig, with a full HD monitor Attached. Really there are some amazing uses for it. I’m not sure it’s my forever mount, or will replace L Brackets on all my Nikons, but it’s 100% worth the money, To clarify as well the bottom plate is an ArcaSwiss dovetail styles design, easily fits that QR grip, and can be used with nothing else attached. Nor a need to screw it into or on a head / QR plate- it basically is a qr plate. All well machined, all Rosetta grip tension joints, solid piece. For the cash it’s well worth having.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    Strong, lightweight, works amazing (in both horiz and vert orientations) with my Arca-Swiss mount tripod head. Extra threaded mount holes are useful. (My sling strap mount ring screws in perfectly, so I no longer have to use the mount plate that came with the sling, which I used to have to remove before I could attach my Arca-Swiss mount plate.)As a universal design, the openings in the vertical section don't really let for convenient access to the side ports of my camera (Canon EOS77D), but I rarely use those anyway, and if I did, it would just be a matter of loosening this L bracket to move it out of the is bracket does have to be aligned with a slight gap at the side of the camera, to let for the camera's LCD screen to pull out an rotate. (Still blocks the LCD from swing out to the camera side unless this L bracket is mounted with its vertical side positioned WAY far away from camera.)[The mounting screw slot in the L bracket's horizontal portion allows for Left-Right adjustment of position on the camera bottom, but there is no method to adjust L-bracket's position relative to camera's front-back sides...]Minor complaint for an L-bracket that's intended as a universal design to fit various SLRs...Great value for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    Apparently well-made. I wanted to use it with my tripods which use Manfrotto fast release plates. Simple on and off, retains the full range of the original tripod head, and I wouldn't have to buy one of the expen$ive rail-type heads. I found the standard 1/4 X 20 screw on my fast release plate, a size which has been standard on American image equipment since Globe Battle II at least, was too huge for the smaller mounting hole in the bracket's base, too little to use in the larger European-sized hole and possibly mis threaded. This can be easily overcome if you have a 1/4 X 20 tap, and can do the job without getting it cross threaded. Or pay to have a store of some sort do it for you. It would be much better if it didn't need need work right out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    Works great! The only complaint I had was when I first got the product, one of the thread was already stripped but awesome Amazon sent me a replacement right away and the replacement worked flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    Perfect product made. Fits well on my arca swiss plates. The pack comes with additional screws as well. Looks and feels sturdy enough to keep my a6400.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    This is fine, since I already purchased this one I dont mind using it. the amazing thing is you can adjust height and its quite flexible to adjust any angles. but it's not that steady so you need to adjust and fix the angle a lot as well... so if you just wish to movie it in a same position I recommend but if you move a lot and filming while you walking or running or something, I dont recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    This is a high quality Arca-Swiss compatible L-bracket. I now have two of these. It is on the little side, but fits both my Canon 80D and Nikon F3 perfectly. Don't know how well it would fit a full frame DSLR. This bracket ships in two pieces and must be bolted together with the supplied wrench. Fit and finish are impeccable and the anti-slip pad works quite well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Universal Flex Tilt Head Z Mount Bracket Arca-Swiss Tripod Head Quick Release Plate Mounting for Monopod Slider Rail Cage Rig Stabilizer Gimbal Compatible with DSLR Camera Canon Nikon Sony Panasonic review []  2020-2-2 7:49

    Nikon Z6Used this for a latest trip. For the price, it functions as intended I had no problems. The bracket is sturdy and solid. The vertical plate does cover majority of the ports, however the slit in the center allows for cables to pass through. Packaging was minimal, but it is just a bracket and again for the price I'm happy with the bracket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    This rating is based on testing this tilt head w/ a 200-500mm lens; I felt I had to over tighten the knob to hold the lens from tilting and this primarily happened while resting the monopod on my shoulder, but not exclusively. The other problem is that both knobs are on the same side. This gave me an uneasiness about mistakenly loosing the clamp knob. I decided to order the RRS MH-01 Monopod Head with Lever-Release style clamp and could not be happier. While it costs twice as much, when I factor the price of the equipment I am carrying the security it affords it is well worth e Sirui head feels solid and if I were using a lot smaller lens, I would probably have kept it. I kept the Sirui monopod (P424), which I really like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    This is a amazing head for a monpod, so much more stable than using a ball head. I debating buying this one or the L-20S, with two method tilt, and am glad I went with the L-10. For a monopod, one axis of tilt is all you need, so I saved weight. For use on my camera body, had to move the plate from a side-to-side to a front-to-back orientationThis is a finely machined piece of equipment and has very smooth, secure action. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 due to the proprietary clamp. All of my other gear uses arca swiss compatible plates with the two small adjustable pins to prevent the lens or camera from sliding out. The Sirui uses their own system, with a button release on the clamp. It works great, but you have to use their plate. Fine, as long as all of the clamps on your other gear is also Sirui -- mine aren't. So, if I used the Sirui plate I'll loose the safety feature. My standard 60mm plate on my camera body won't let secure connection work with the clamp -- not enough clearance for the safety pins. I tried removing the clamp to use one of my own, but was unable to loosen the bolt. I actually stripped the allen wrench slot. It is well secured!I've ordered a 70mm plate (with the two safety pins) and hope it provides enough clearance to securely mount in the Sirui clamp. If not, I may test drilling out the bolt securing the clamp to the head so I can standardize my gear on one safety system. Which is a shame, as the fine machining on the clamp and plate is certainly a fair percentage of the cost of the head. Also, the clamp and head are heavier than other ones I've used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    For $100 you obtain a sturdy mono head that will help even a very massive camera and lens combination (I used a 8 lb lens with a 3 lb camera). Tension adjustment works well and it is simple to obtain the amount you wish for your lens and camera. It takes a standard Arca-Swiss type mounting plate or lens foot. There is a pin that retracts completely and will in no method interfer with a mounting cluded is a plate to use to attach a camera with a light lens to the head. It is OK for a DSLR or mirrorless camera with a 100mm or shorter lens where the camera will not spin on the rubber friction pads. I cannot see the value of this plate but it is really a freebie at the price for the Sirui monopod e only drawback is the lack of a fast release lever clamp but to obtain that you need to spend $280 for the Really Right Items ver of this head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    This is an extremely well created tilt head, and offers a very smooth tilt, as well as a well engineered fast release plate. If you have ever struggled with trying to obtain a fast release plate back into the head, this solves the issue by allowing the user to begin up the slide, and quickly and safely attach the camera, and close the slide. Removal of the camera is simply a matter of releasing the locking pin, and sliding it out of the head. In addition I found the alignment tabs that can be popped up on the fast release plate, enable it to be firmly aligned with the camera. Note that this head does not pan. Panning is achieved with a rotating grip on the Sirui monopod. I found that the best tecnique for using this head with the monopod is to angle the monopod towards you using the ball at the foot of the monopod (think front leg of a tripod), and use the tilt feature of the head to align your shot. now you are actually forming a tripod with the monopod as the front leg and yourself as the rear two legs. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    Nice, quality head. I’m using it on a Manfrotto monopod and a Zomei M8 tripod and it’s very sturdy. Locks into put nicely and the Arca style clamp sure beats the cheap ball head ones on the different products I’ve purchased on Amazon. Heaviest setup I’ve used so far is a Sony α7 III + VG-C3EM battery grip + Metabones V + Canon 70-200 f/4 IS (with hood and collar) + Godox TT685C. It’s not the heaviest setup in the globe but it’s heavier than my SL2 + 55-250 IS STM combo that it fairs equally wel with.I’m going to be using it with an RRS L-bracket + Sony 100-400 GM/70-200 f/2.8 GM as the final form of this setup, most likely. I don’t see it being the weakest link until you obtain to Pro DSLRs + supertelephoto primes (400-800 range). I don’t know the max capacity off the top of my head but I’m sure specialists will have gimbal heads or higher-than-entry-level tastes anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    Well made, solid, exactly what it should be. I own four Sirui products. Three Heads, a carbon tripod, and a carbon monopod. They are all created better than related products at twice or three times the price. I love this company. You should is item ships from China and all directions are in Chinese. Now, it's not a terribly complex product, so that should not pose a problem, it's just a fact that you might wish to know about. There is a long window for delivery. Mine initially said a month, but it arrived in about ten days. Additionally, returning this item if you decide you might not need it *may* be more complicated (or may be easy) . You can't send it back to Amazon, you need to send it back to the vendor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I recently went on a birding trip and i did not wish to carry my tripod along. Hence i decided to take a monopod. The ball heads aren't exactly comfortable to use with a monopod and hence i began searching for a head that would support me photograph with a monopod and i came across the Sirui Tilt Head. I was convinced that this was the one i wanted and immediately placed an order. I was never disappointed with the my purchase decision as it served my purpose very well. It was very comfortable to use and it held precisely at the positions i locked in. Am not sure about the huge telephoto prime lenses, but i was using a Tamron 150-600mm telephoto lens. Having said all this, you have to create sure that the tilt head is locked in position while you are transport during shooting because the head would just slump down in the tilt position and you should only hope you didn't have your finger(s) in that zone as it would come hard and pinch so bad. That's a pain i unfortunately had to experience once during my use. Very painful. Apart from this, it was a joy to use and i would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    This is a very nice tilt head for the price. I purchased it for use with a Sirui P326 Carbon Fiber Monopod. Amazing combination and very useful. The head is very smooth and I search that it has helped me with sharpness when photographing birds, etc. I purchased based on other reviews (thank you). Of course a gimbal head with a tripod would be even better but can't justify that given my current hobby. Besides, I like the portability of this combination anyway. I'm easily distracted from one place/bird to the next so it's really nice to be able to just pick this up and move to the next zone without having to fold anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    I place this on a lightweight monopod and makes all the difference with my sigma 150-600 lens. Smooth movement, solid construction. I have several Sirui tripods as well, and all of them are outstanding. Retired photog, 40 years experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sirui Aluminium Tilt Head L-10 for Monopods including Quick Release Plate review []  2020-2-7 20:46

    This tilt head is AMAZING! I have used it for some very massive and bulky setups on my Sirui monopod and not once have I doubted its abilities. Currently it supports my Nikon D810, 200-400mm f4G VR1 and TC-14EIII which is about 11lbs/5kg. Previously I had a 20lb/9kg setup on it with a Canon 400mm 2.8L II non-IS, 1D Tag IV and 1.4x III and 2x III TCs. The Sirui L-10 handles them beautifully!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    The product description is incorrect! The shipment arrived missing a battery and missing one of the 32GB cards. Very disappointed! I am returning this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    Character 8 - one word. Great. The pack amazon offers everything you need (minus a mount or two depending on you shenanigans planned). Everything worked amazing right out of the box and was a large improvement over my 2yr old go pro. Much much better picture quality / focus / lighting adjust. Simple to from indoor to out or from in the vehicle to outside without really noticing that ever so show lagTh 2 memory cards are nice given you can never search the old one when you need itGreat bundle at a amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    My wife and I got one of these to capture family outings and happenings as we have 4 boys and are always on the go with rock climbing, swimming, biking, is camera has been absolutely amazing so far. I read some comments about it being glitchy so I created sure to modernize the firmware right away which seems to have solved 99% of the issues. The only problem that I have seen so far is that sometimes the back screen will not turn on unless I pop out the battery and then place it back in. This has happened very sporadically though, and is not a constant e camera itself does a unbelievable job of capturing fun moments with me and my 4 boys and the video is stunning. We have only shot 1080p video but plan to test out the 4K soon as we have a TV to help it. The 1080p looks amazing though and I am not sure if anyone really needs the 4K at least not all the also has a bunch of various digital lenses to capture narrow, linear, wide, and super wide shots and can take time warp, video, and pictures. The settings on the device itself are beautiful intuitive as well which makes setup beautiful painless.What I found to be very cool with this product is the accompanying iPhone application that enables you to offload the content from your GoPro directly onto your phone. It makes taking that raw footage and making edits for an amazing video extremely simple with the application which I love most about this product. It take a easy video and really makes it a neat finished and shareable product.Overall if you are looking to capture fun memories with the family I would definitely buy this. It’s amazing for action shots and casual shots alike and is super fun to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    Edit: I thought I was missing all the items advertised, but turns out. You just need to use your eyes and read that everything is included in the looks like a normal GoPro box. But after calling their help they were able to easily support me and created myself feel like silly for not checking the side of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    I bought this Camera right after Christmas, I have had it for about 20 days now and I used it multiple times and I love it! It is my first Go Pro camera and I am loving all the features. It is simple to learn and comes with a lot of on camera settings and effects for taking pictures and videos. I also bought the Go Pro plus acc which is only 50$ a year and contains camera replacement and unlimited cloud storage. The application is amazing and user friendly and makes video editing a breeze! The camera is little and lightweight and fits in my pocket easily even with the included tripod handle attached! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    From what I can determine this far, the Character 8 has significantly better picture quality than its predecessors. It also has a feature that makes recording and pictures more stable than the Character 5 for when the camera is in motion and bouncing. It also has a time lapse function which is neat. Not having to have the camera fame attached to place attachments onto the body is a huge is was purchased on Black Friday so the price was reduced from its show listing. I thought with the pack it was a amazing value. If I could obtain the same price, I would consider another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    My first GoPro. Received all as advertised. Original GoPro accesories are amazing quality. Stabilization in daylight is amazing/awesome. Darker conditions, the opposite is true. Used the Hero8 Balck during the walk up to the Quick and Furious ride at Universal Studios which is a darker indoor walk with unsuccessful results with low light settings selected. Gimbal for low-light conditions is recommended. Memory card is only useful as backup when my basic 256gbx2 are full but, nice to have but is insufficient as primary. I used the Hero8 at night to capture the fireworks at Disneyworld with amazing results but do not walk at night or the video becomes almost unusable. Daylight videos are truly awesome. I mounted the GoPro on a Jetski handle bar and going full out with sharp turning over wakes, the videos were shake free! Want the Jetski was that smooth in reality. Absolutely amazing for daylight use! Note that the bundle comes with a total of 2 batteries, basically one additional battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    I am now having to go through Amazon b Ed cause not everything was delivered with this package. It was a Christmas bonus now very late. Missing items. And very frustrating. I have to wait until after the fresh year to obtain an respond from Amazon. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    Shipped and arrived fast. Has two batterys and two memory cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GoPro Hero8 Black Action Camera with GoPro Holiday Accessory Bundle - Two 32gb U3 Memory Cards, Shorty Grip, Head Strap, and 2 Rechargeable Batteries review []  2020-2-2 7:35

    Got this for my husband, he loves it. Amazing picture quality. He will have alot of fun with this. Got a nice bundle package and going to obtain a few more accessories for it soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    Returned. Ball head is created of plastic. Not safe for massive camera. After some investigation, I discovered the head used to be Aluminium but has been changed to plastic. You can’t trust the reviews online because the item has been cheapened.Update. I received a fresh copy of the tripod. It has metal components again. I am happy with the quality of this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    unfortunately, I only had 2 days in the field with this tripod before one of the knobs (for longitudinal rotation) created of plastic stripped. all the other knobs were created of metal but that one. after it stripped, it fell out half method on a 10 mile hike in the mountains. everything else on the tripod feels well created but now the head mount falls off without that knob to hold it in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    At this price point I was unsure of the quality of the tripod but I can say that the K&H concept is an awesome tripod for are my pros and cons for this piece of equipment:Pros:- Snap locking legs are the method to go; don't waste your time with twist-to-lock legs. I have been able to set up and take a full panorama picture with my K&F Concept before some mates with twist locking leg tripods have been able to set up and pull off a single shot. It's simple and quick to create any minor adjustments and never slips once tightened.- Rock solid even in winds. Although weight may seem like an initial con, the fact is that this tripod is light enough to carry with you yet massive enough to sustain moderate to somewhat massive winds for long exposures. If in extreme massive winds the tripod contains a mounting hook for sandbags or any weight (including hanging your camera bag).- Fits perfectly with my (also purchased) Peak Design Daily Messenger Bag. The padded leg of the tripod acts as additional protection for my gear when I slide the tripod into my camera bag. This additional detail has led me to bring this tripod with me more than any other tripod.- The awesome ball head. With the built-in level the K&F Concept ball head is worth the price of admission. It is light yet extremely durable and can handle some beautiful intense weight (Nikon d500 with battery package and 18-35mm in portrait mode)Cons:- Unless mounted with the leveling head facing away from the lens the ball head has some problem reaching full portrait orientation without changing the heights of the legs. However, the snap locking legs create those adjustments simple to stomer Service:Immediate and nclusion:At this price point the K&F Concept is the tripod to go for. It’s value is awesome and the help squad is quick and reliable. I can’t recommend this enough for newcomers or specialists looking to add a versatile yet affordable piece of kit to their collection. Well done K&H!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    This thing is great! I have used a lot of tripods and this one is easily my favorite. It is beautiful related to other tripods I have bought and used but this has some subtle differences that I think makes this tripod stand out. Here are the impressive differences I have seen with this tripod:- The case that this comes in is super nice and zips all the method down to create the tripod simple to insert.- The feet have metal locking latches- The ball head also has a knob for rotating the camera. This is amazing for making micro adjustments or even taking video and doing horizontal pans.- The tripod legs are taller than I expected. Fully extended, this easily goes to where my head is.I really like everything about this tripod. I am super impressed with the minor things that sets this apart from others. The quality of this is also superb. Really satisfied with this tripod.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    It appears at some point in manufacturing the supposed aluminum ball head was replaced with a plastic one, and a very cheap plastic at e rest of the tripod is very nice. Clever engineering on the legs to hold them locked for stability. The tripod is light and simple to work with. Unfortunately, a tripod is only as stable as its weakest link, and the ball head is abysmal. If you're using a mirrorless this might work for you, but in no method should you trust your massive dslr on a low density plastic ball isn't an aluminum tripod if the basic anchor point of the tripod is created of plastic, it's a plastic tripod with aluminum legs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    This tripod is absolutely terrific in every way! I had purchased another tripod from Amazon prior to this one for about $40, but it was created out of plastic and cheap aluminum and was just awful. I should have sent it back but I thought I could still use it. Well it got knocked over quite easily with my Nikon D5500 on it and it broke at the top plate where the camera screws in. Thank goodness my camera and lens weren't damaged. So I researched for another tripod that didn't cost an arm and a leg, and found this one recommended by several photography bloggers. At only $79.99 this is quite a steal. It is sturdy and well made, and attractive as well. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    K&F Concept 62'' DSLR Tripod, Lightweight and Compact Aluminum Camera Tripod with 360 Panorama Ball Head Quick Release Plate for Travel and Work (TM2324 Black) review []  2020-1-17 3:6

    I own a large Manfrotto carbon fiber tripod and am looking for something that's more portable and came across this attractive thing. I was sold because of the amazing reviews, the subtle golden details, built in release plate, and ,last but not least, the price. Talking about price, this is three hundreds dollar cheaper than my carbon fiber tripod. Of course, I didn't expect this thing to work as amazing as the high-end tripod but this thing totally exceed my expectation. I end up using this tripod for everything I does these days, because it is FAST! The fast release plate makes it really simple to mount the my Sony A7II. The metal locking lever is simply a snap away from locking your tripod in place. Stability wise, it handles all my shooting very nicely. It stands well from uneven concrete to dirt-infused hiking trail. As you see in my picture, this thing folds up nicely and basically fit into any adult man size backpack. I totally love this tripod and would definitely buy again to bonus my friend.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386