Read maps speed limits reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all maps speed limits reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This application is exactly what I wanted but was unable to obtain it to work properly. I emailed for support on two occasions but have received no response! Is the application still currently in operation, June 2019? Martin Rowley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Was really hard to obtain it running due to the seriously restricted running time in apps on my Huawei but i eventually got it fixed with support from someone who is an expert with computers. I deduct one star because i see no option to participate in updating of speed limit data as a user, or flagging of invalid speed limit data. I would really appreciate being allowed to help- as a full tome Uber driver i really care about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    waste of time!! Shows fine on phone but not Android device Auto as required. will be along for a refund.

    0  


    Add your opinion on maps speed limits or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    surely needs to be working with android device auto??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    amazing small application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This application is only accurate in highways most of the time not always and in street and avenues is not accurate. And most of the time is not working!! You simple can obtain a ticket for speeding!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Suddenly beginning to appear over all apps (OnePlus 3 / have only maps and the 2 sister apps toggled in settings). Very annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    2.5 hr drive on posted roads. Gave correct speed only sometimes. Mostly no speed or wrong speed. Funny, but doesn't Google Maps have to know posted speeds to provide route time estimates?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Not free

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Cant test without subscribing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Inaccurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It's not excellent but it works where I need it to. Some little neighborhood roads may not present the speed limit. In some cases it will provide a conservative guess. Love the customization of alerts and widget size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I took a trip for the holidays, my interior lights are out so I can't see my speed. This application saved me from speeding across country, or turning on a light to see. (I would love to be able to see my actual speed also) Thanks Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    The speed limit on here is not accurate anymore in rural locations and even on some interstates in Alabama... Also would be nice to remind your patrons when their subscription payment comes due before the day you are pulling it from acc every other application I pay for alerts me it's almost subscription renewal time about a week before so I remember it coming up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This Application has not been revised in over 6 months and also the author does not respond help request emails. This are two huge Red Flags in choosing a fresh App. I would have love it if it worked with Android device Auto and Google Maps. Not worth trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Would never present the correct speed limit, even out landish ones. 72 in 35 for example. Thankfully I didn't spend cash on it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It's doesn't work when other phone. Is it huge issue to download important files?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Amazing application but it disappears when I lock and unblock the phone during navigation. So I deregistered the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Feel free to be honest about charging and not inconveniencing us by having to download a paid app. Prob would have paid if ur company had been upfront.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I drove across 6 countries and it never missed a step. UK, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany and Czech Republic it worked perfectly amazing application worth the subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Inaccurate with camera's and takes to long to notify of speed limits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Works well. Alerts when i reach speed limits designated for a road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Just displays "subs". On top of other apps as well. And in the wrong place. Not sure what I should do to obtain it to display any type of speed limit. Sorry, but this is trash so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    stupid.. doesn't begin until you give all payment info.. unacceptable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    wrong speed limits, usless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Not working. I woant my cash back ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I like this app, subscribed, and generally think it does what it says it does - but it is constantly popping up a dialog telling me that my subscription is valid (thanks...I guess) - *even when I am in other apps or on the home screen*. Please fix this! It's *beyond* annoying! I will adjust the star rating when it is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    No present speedometer sign

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Usually useless. Just doesn't work most of the time - during which I just see a '?' :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I would have given it a 5 star if only there was a method to disable the anoying beeps (when the application gets the speed limit wrong). Example, it often beeps becouse it thinks its a 40k location when the speed limit is actualy 60k. Can drive you nuts on long stretches... please add an option to temporarily shut it up after a couple of warnings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Got this after getting caught speeding accidentally twice in fast succession. It has saved my bacon a few times already. Some of the negative reviews are not accurate: for example, you can modernize speed limits yourself via OpenMaps, and you can disable the warning sound in the settings. One feature that would be very helpful: setting the threshold for an alert as a percentage of the speed limit, rather than a fixed number. Exceeding the speed limit by 2 mph is a very various matter at 70 mph and 20 mph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Says is the best but look at low scores. Not free as personal information required just to try. I have better things to do to remember to cancel if it does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Not enough accuracy with the speed zones. Used it on a 150km journey that I normally use and found its change of speed limits a small to slow. This is especially worrying when speed limits lowers as cops tend to sit about a hundred meters in from lowering of speed limits along the highway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I just want there was a method to lock the speed display application and this application together when they are both installed so the displays operate as one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Drove for 45 mins and it didn't work once I left my road

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Would be amazing if it was accurate but it is not. Unfortunately too a lot of times speed does not work or is not accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It works but speed limit changes are too slow as the street changes. I just use waze instead !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Have to constantly re-enable accessibility for app. Every 10 mins or so. Huawei Friend 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    7 days free for speed limit but it has to be set to high back light that will slay my battery... yeah then a paid subscription for an application with ads lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Doesn't work. No refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Today stoped working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Not sure of the ability of this application but it's not free as it portrayed. I'd be satisfied to pay a one off fee of a couple of dollars but I'm not paying a yearly subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Very disappointed. Speen limit isnt correct alot of time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Doesn't work at all. Most of the time shows only inst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    When I first got this, it worked wonderful. I have had a tablet for 7 years and this was the first application I ever paid for.. And the only one. IDK what happened. Not sure if did an modernize and that made the problem or what happened but now it won't even open. And hasn't for a couple months.. I just keeps says " unfortunately maps speed limits has stopped working" and I have to hit the okay button. It does this twice before giving up on starting. :( I will be contacting the company..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    The application itself works very well as an overlay over Google maps. In fact it would be excellent but for the fact that during my short time using it in the UK it has only been about 40% accurate. If the inaccuracy was on minor streets then it wouldn't be so poor but it contains major dual carriageways. It's a true pity as it's amazing otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Sucks. Gives only speed limits of main roads, and even then often wrong and hopelessly out of date. As soon as I enter a town, God forbids a village, this application has NO CLUE what's the speed. Just a "question mark" Long live Here Maps with their ACCURATE, UP TO DATE SPEED LIMITS... AND FOR FREE !!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Cancelled subscription after 1st day. Doesn't recognise ANY limits and stays blank for most of the time. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I have used it for 24 hours and have driven back and forth to work using all various types of roads. The application never showed me the correct speed limit. It was always empty, showing a speed but with a question mark, or showed the incorrect speed. Sorry, but I will pass on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I love this app. I love google maps but google maps has no speedometer. This makes up for it and saves me having to buy a far more expensive gps application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    On my 50 mile journey home, it displayed a speed limit only about half the time. It was worse on minor streets where I most need it. It displayed the wrong limit at least 3 times, 60mph on a 50mph stretch of the A350 between Longbridge Deverill and the A36, the same on the 50mph outskirts of Westwood, Wilts, and worst of all 60mph in the 20mph location of Westwood itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Does not present speed zones accurately. All "other" *top* Navigation Apps always present accurate speed zones, why is your Application the only one that is not correctly showing this. I request refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Can't search a method to have the app display miles per hour versus kilometers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I use this application to drive from St. Charles MO to Stanton PA on I-70 and it was not giving accurate information of the speed limit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Does not work on my Samsung S7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This application promised to be exactly what I was looking for. Except not only was it wrong quite often it also requires a subscription. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Have to provide payment way before test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This application was exactly what I wanted, to present speed limits on google maps. Despite trying every setting it only worked intermittently. I paid for it to let me more time but after paying it never worked again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    it's a amazing application speed is accurate but it disappears on my screen with loading type dots coming up and by the time it reappears I'm at the end of the street I'm on waiting for a speed limit to come up sometimes it dosnt come back on at all please support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Doesn't present speed limits in Google maps just shows the word "subs" as an overlay. Uninstalling...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It all about cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Love it, free and works. Needs to have user speed limit input function added. Either by monitoring our speed limit or manual input. also that it won't mistake the speed limit of the intersecting roads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Amazing widget! Does what it's supposed to do, and developer responds in a timely manner. The yearly subscription is negligible and well worth it to hold up the development. The only thing I would request would be the ability to report the correct speed limit with a "one touch" method. Ie take note of measured speed and round up to the closest 10km/h. Overall, highly recommend it for those capable of following instructions and understand limitations such as network coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    What a true piece ofcscit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This application does not work on Google maps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Always question mark, I suppose that if you don't begin the 7 days evaluation period then it doesn't work. Usually you don't have to apply for a license when you only wish to test a product. This software wants you to apply, after 7 days if you forget about it then you'll be charged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    The fresh ver seems to have fixed the "?" problem. It still seems to lag behind a small when you drive into a fresh speed zone, and sometimes displays periods "..." briefly before it figures out the current speed zone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Misleading free download. Wants to apply a subscription fee after 7 days. Just use waze maps. Better than Google maps and it does everything this application does for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It would be helpful if it showed the current speed as well as the speed limit. Also if it only showed when navigation started, rather than when maps is open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It has told me every single street that I have been on for the latest 2 hours is 30 miles per hour. Galaxy note 8. Have been on interStates, state highways, US highways, in city and no change

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Useless without data availability. Required to use it Europe but couldn't without data roaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Auto subscribed me to pay then doesnt even work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It brings the information like it was all 55 with question mark... can we send a pic with georeferen or something?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Is this the default or apps developer still improving this?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    doesn't work next to the speedometer. maybe create a mixed application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    You charged me for an application that I don't even have installed any more. You are a bunch of @#$%!&?s and I wish a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It was wrong every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Ok for larger towns but not working for more remote sections of rural highways. I hope I can contribute to making the application more reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Technicall issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    chhand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    This application is bad! It fails on and off and sometime gives you the wrong speed limit and is not free! It's a shame!! Because is not free! You could do better than this!! You have no shame! I almost got a ticket for speeding!!! I would not renew my subscription!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    For me this is an essential. Without it I had a tendency to drive just enough over the speed limit to collect a penalty, since installing it I have trained myself to judge my speed much better. Perfect value for money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I use this all the time to create up for missing functionality in Google maps navigation. A bit worried how the accessibility functions will work (screen overlay) when Google purges apps that use this feature in android device 7 and below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Amazing app. You can also increase the number of streets it picks up on by adding them to the free Begin Maps interface you can search online. The file size is the only thing I don't like (it "grows" to about 55 mb on my device as it collects street data). Overall I recommend it and automatically use it every time my GPS launches : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I live in rural zone and the speed is often blanked for long periods. The accuracy of the speed is poor, it needs a rolling average or something similar. Running in cruise control at 60mph with no variation it keeps sounding warnings. Perhaps it should have a 1% or 2% hysteresis in the algorithm. I may test it again if it is less twitchy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    No, I don't hate it, and it does display the speed limit on more streets than Waze does. Developers don't answer to email, however, so I'm left to speculate here that a easy companion application could be used to crowd source updates. Velociraptor recommends that subscribers use OpenStreetMap to send updates. Stupid. I CAN do that but why would I?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    I read the negative reviews & I'm surprised at the poor feedback.☹ I love this application & I use it every day! Sometimes it will give a random question mark, but by & huge it is accurate & issue free. I have recommended it to several people who also say amazing things about it. ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Speed limit was off by as much as 15mph on everything from town roads to major cross country highways (US). You had one job, and failed miserably.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    After downloading the application I realized that it only shows the speed limits in main areas. I know the speed limits in most locations but what about speed trap areas... I was disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    It's ok on main roads, I have driven around London few times and it's mostly accurate however a lot of boroughs have implemented 20mph limit and it still shows 30mph. Also, in my view it should have an option to present current speed as well, related to what Waze has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Did not have the speed limit for the street I was driving on in saint Petersburg russia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Do not do not download this and expect to obtain a seven day free trial because it's not that method they lie to you and they go ahead and charge you that $2.99 and you do not obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Dont work wish my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maps Speed Limits [App]  2019-9-20 22:21

    Excellent. couples perfectly with google maps. Or just general driving. Very accurate

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386