Read marcella cucina reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all marcella cucina reviews below or publish your opinion.

88 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    Okay, I have this cookbook already and when I bought it years ago the CD was included. I wanted to order it for my granddaughter with the melody included. On the back cover, there is a customer service number included if you wanted to pay an extra $3.95 by credit card to keep the CD. Well, that number is no amazing !! There is a P.O. Box listed that you can mail a check or cash order in order to keep the CD. At this point, I'm not too sure who would be receiving the $3.95, or if I would ever keep the CD. I am extremely disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    A cook book w/o pictures. Poor. It said this in the desc but I thought I would test it. found it disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    This is one of my favorite cookbooks of all time! Nick is the best! What I love most about this book are the anecdotal stories and pictures in the margins that flesh out why each recipe was necessary to him.. the origin of the recipe so to speak. His LOVE of Family, meal and life is in every page.. I used to watch his cooking present years ago and aside from being adorable, his kitchen IS full of Love and flavor.. if you can catch an episode of his shows on youtube you will see what I mean!! I was a you g mom with 4 children when this book came out , and now a lot of years later, a mother of 9 with 32 years of marriage and the narrative in this book was one of the thread that helped make the fabric of our Family.. the Family dinner! Cucina Amore, the excellent name for this beautiful, interesting DELICIOUS creation!! Mangia!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on marcella cucina or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    The first book in his series, and an perfect introduction to Italian cooking. Some very amazing recipes, and nice stories to read if you like to read cookbooks. I've bought this for friends, too, and they've enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    If you love his show, you will love this book. A lot of simple recipes that can be created very quick for this without a lot of time. All of the recipes are designed to be modified to private tastes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    What a amazing book! I'm so excited to share it with my was in almost Fresh condition, but the binding split, inside, at the beginning of the book, after I read it a couple times. Old glue? I taped it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    Amazing book. No pictures, but for me this is not an issue. Love the included CD of Italian dinner music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    I have always enjoyed Nick's TV present on PBS and have met him in person. This book has lots of amazing recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    I used to love watching Nick on his PBS series method back in the in the mid 90s. I'd sit there with a pen and pad writing down the recipes as he would be cooking. His cooking always looked like tasty comfort food. And he always created it seem as if anyone could cook them. Well there are so a lot of recipes from this book, his first I believe, that I totally love to cook and to eat. Every recipe has been just what I imagined them to be - incredibly yummy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Amore []  2021-1-10 20:19

    Love his present and his recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina Italiana USA [App]  2020-2-1 21:56

    I have a code for free pass but the pages entry locations are not labeled so I cannot tell what info they are asking to fill out. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marcella II (Vampires and Gods Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    I am so glad this book finally came out. I am a large fan of the author's work. And I love the fresh characters in fresh adventures that we saw this time. I have wanted to search another story that intertwines her previous novels with a fresh one. I must say my current favorite God is Poseidon. But to be fair Hades is in the second clips. This story sucked me in and took me on a ride of a lifetime. I absolutely cannot wait for more Adventures. I tried not to read so quick but honestly I couldn't be patient. This book blew me away and I honestly just need more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    Just got the book it’s interesting for sure. There is not one cannoli recipe just for the shells. So far, I can’t search a braciole recipe. Every reason I got the book isn’t panning out. It is a small hard to navigate but not impossible. You have to find every region individually to look for a recipe. Cool book for sure dozens of recipes but I guess I need a more modern concept of Italian cooking. I’m sure I will search some things to test but so far not what I needed. I do agree with one post, I will be passing on the donkey and cabbage. Or the other donkey recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    Quite good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marcella II (Vampires and Gods Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    The Marcella II by Eva Pohler is the first book in a fresh series that is a spin-off of 2 previous series - The Gatekeepers Saga and The Vampire of Athens series. I am a large fan of both of the previous series and I was super excited about this fresh crossover....and it did not could probably read this book without reading any of the books from the other series but I think that reading the other series first created this book even better because I was already invested in a lot of the characters. Most of my favorite characters from the previous series appeared in this fresh book....and it felt like reconnecting with old mates and hearing about what has been going on in their lives (if my old mates were all gods and demi-gods). And I really liked the fresh characters that were introduced in this e story was interesting and had a lot of twists and turns. And I loved how the ending set up the characters for lots of fresh adventures....I can't wait to see where Ms. Pohler takes them in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marcella II (Vampires and Gods Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    What more could I ask for, but to combine my two favorite series by Eva Pohler. She has merged the characters of her Underworld Saga along with the Vampires of Athens Series. If you like vampires and Greek Mythology this is the story for you. Though I feel you could read this book on its own, I would recommend reading the individual series first to learn about each of the characters and their stores. I was so thrilled to hear she was writing this book/series and devoured it in a day. She has brilliantly brought our favorite fresh Gods, Hestie, Hermie and Poros, together with the demigods, Gertie and Hector. There are pirates, scavenging, adventure and young love so curl up on the couch and obtain comfortable. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    I like to see recipes for dishes people actually eat, rather than recipes from meal network this case, dishes that average Italians would eat with their families.I have fun reading through it.I've found a lot of dishes I do plan to y, I have no interest in making, but I know my mom and grandma probably would have.I like the format. It gives the region the dish was from. And a small background story of the dish in some are in US measurement units, no conversions dexed by region and Principal pictures, and they're not needed.Oh, and it's freaking huge! Over 900 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    The most latest addition to my library of Italian cookbooks, this is a true, complete and helpful compendium of primary and not-so-basic Italian recipes. The best part is its inclusion of a lot of regional variations on the same recipe. I picked it up to peruse off the cookbook shelf at Barbalu in NYC and knew right away that I "needed" it. Also, a amazing price from this seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    This book is amazing. I have spent hours and hours looking through it and haven't even covered 1/4 of it yet. I am thrilled to have such a comprehensive cookbook for such a low price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    I am grateful to Marcella Nardi for this funny and well written book.I like the method Marcella projects herself into her main character. This is a dangerous trick, but she manages it well. I am learning the Italian language and I found this book very readable (but not dumbed-down), modern and very witty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    una scrittura scorrevole, ma una trama infantilmente complicata. Anche i personaggi non raggiungono uno spessare adeguato a ciò che promettono. In complesso deludente.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marcella II (Vampires and Gods Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Anything this author write is awesome to read. It's what got me into loving anything about the greek gods! And her vampire series is so interesting as well! This book combines both and draws you in!! Must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    Il livello di attenzione durante la lettura di questo libro non cala mai perchè é ricco di suspense, é scorrevole, la trama fitta a tratti complessa ma tutti i nodi vengono sciolti. Spero diventi la prima di una serie di indagini. Io ci vedrei molto bene una trasposizione cinematografica.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    I loved the method the book unfolded, much like true life, confounding the brilliant deductions that always led Sherlock Holmes or Agatha Christie's detectives straight to the culprit. Instead, our young detective threads her method through a maze in which every turn reveals fresh possibilities unimaginable before. There is also here a unbelievable sense of atmosphere that captures the comfortable, affectionate life of an Italian family. This is a superb giallo! Very satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    Out of the box, the product was damaged. It looks like it had been dropped on its spine, as the corners were dented. Also, the pages had already been separated from the spine and were beginning to tear off from the cover. It was supposed to be new, but looks like it had been opened and handled several times before.I would be willing to overlook this, but the book was not to my expectations. My largest problem was with how the book is laid out. With the title being The Regional Cooking of Italy, I expected the book to be broken down by region. I was hoping for more insight into the regional differences in cooking styles due to ingredient availability and traditions, but it's hard to cross reference because everything being as spread out as it is. If I'm trying to focus solely on the styles of Campania to make a 5 or 6 course tasting, for example, I have to go through each section, page by page, looking for dishes from there because each chapter is based on a particular ingredient/course type. While the index by region does alleviate some of that searching, it's just not very convenient.While I do understand that this is an Italian tutorial that has been translated to [email protected]#$%!&?hink some of that usefulness was lost in translation. The arrangement of the recipes in each chapter is by the Italian name of the dish, with there being no discernible order in English. Beef is spread throughout the whole chapter on meats. Once again, the index in the back would point me to each page with beef on it, but that's the biggest chapter in the book, so I will be all over the put still. I respect what the book was created for, and had the book not been in not good condition, I would have given it a third star, but it is not an especially useful book for me and what I was trying to use it ;DR If you're looking for an organized tutorial of dishes/specialties broken down by which region they're from, this is not the book for you. If you're looking for a vast amount of Italian recipes to cook, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    I'm trained in cooking and this is by far one of the best recipes compilations I've come a crossed. The amount of recipes is this as an early bday bonus to my fiancée who is of Italian descent and is obsessed with cooking traditional recipes. He flipped through the pages for about 10 mins with a look of joy in his face. It was a excellent gift. The next day he was trying a recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    Have not created any of the recipes yet but am impressed with the book. Recipes seem to be clearly written and simple to follow. Impressive compilation of recipes, a lot of of which have several regional variations.I am planning to spend a lot of time with this one! Very happy with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    I search the story light and engaging, if somewhat implausible. But I don't mind the latter at all as the book is amazing for helping me to improve my reading comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    Mi e' piaciuto molto. E' facile da leggere anche per uno come me che non e' madre lingua italiana. L'intrigo di vicende e di personaggi e' bello e, come ho gia' detto, anche lo stile e' simpatico e spesso anche divertente. La storia va bene anche per un giovane, non solo per un adulto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marcella II (Vampires and Gods Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    An interesting read. Was definitely short since I finished it so quick. Definitely felt like every hero was going through some changes almost within ever other chapter from feelings and emotions to danger and mayhem. It was nice to be back with the fresh gods Poros, Hestie, and Hermie. While getting introduced to characters from a book series that I do feel invested in reading now. Nice to meet the gods again from the gatekeeper series since latest we left them Zeus was finally taken off his high horse and Hera with him. I do love seeing into Athena's rule though she does have some traits from her fathers rule it's to be expected. There were the problems of some misplaced words or spell checks but all in all I liked it. Though I do miss Than's and Therese's adventures and am dying for a fresh Hades and Pershephone Short novella. These fresh gods and their fresh mates the vampires are definitely growing on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    This is an perfect book. If you know how to cook Italian this is the book for you. Some of the ingredients that can't be found in the states can be substituted. However this book is not for a beginning cook. It is real there are no pictures, but if you know your meal you are ok. Can't wait to begin cooking. This along with the Silver Spoon are a must for serious cooks who wish to cook regional Italian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    This is NOT a recipe book from a Meal Network cook. There are no stories about how the author spent ages developing this recipe while their small ones scampered underfoot at their country estate. This is an encyclopaedia of Italian cookery. The authors went region by region, and asked for what dishes the locals made, and the variations thereof. There aren't a ton of super precise measurements, probably because nobody who's been cooking a long time needs to give exact proportions. You and I both know that if a recipe calls for a couple pounds of tomatoes, you're probably going to be using like 3 TB - 1/4 cup of oil to fry off your onions and garlic. You're probably going to throw in a handful of chopped/torn basil I said. This isn't your typical keep you by the hand type of book. If you wanted that, I'd suggest Marcella Hazon's Essentials of Classic Italian Cooking. There, she explains exactly what each ingredient is, and how much of it you should be using. However, if you wish to know exactly what it is that makes a regional dish special from how other regions create it, this is where you'd turn. You begin noticing subtle differences in how each region treats different proteins, dairy, eggs, and grains. This is like if you wanted to preserve the classic recipes as they are created in each region, before they obtain created uniform for general consumption. To be honest, this could probably be a multi part series, with one giant tome just covering each region. This is an impressive effort, and I can spend ages flipping through the tome, and finding small pieces of history sprinkled through. A must have for anyone trying to reach that experience they had when wandering through the Italian country side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy []  2020-11-20 20:5

    This is sort of an encyclopedia of Italian local ry useful to consult for ideas and traditional recipes. The stated purpose is to record local traditional recipes, regardless of how they might translate into modern or American tastes or practices. The recipe instructions are cursory, as is the practice in Italian cookbooks, so this book is probably more appropriate for experienced cooks. There are no images or illustrations. It is very comprehensive and has a lot of recipes from regions less familiar to USA cooks, such as Le Marche or Basilicata. Ingredients which are traditional are specified, even when they are unusual or unavailable in the commended highly as a supplement to a library of Italian cookbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    Sto leggendo il libro Via San Vitale 1, e non l'ho ancora terminato. Anch'io, come il primo lettore che postato un commento, mi ero ripromessa di leggerlo un poco alla volta, ma il racconto mi avvince e alla sera, se comincio a leggere, non riesco più' a smettere. Che misteri si nascondo sotto i portici di Via San Vitale? e al numero 1, dove tutti gli inquilini sembrano persone ammodo e serie, che cosa si nasconde? Forse la giovane Marcella Randi indagando da sola sta rischiando troppo. Il padre di lei si rende pienamente conto in cosa la figlia si sta andando a cacciare? Non posso smettere di leggere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    Sono già al diciassettesimo capitolo ed onestamente mi piace molto, non solo perché sia intrigante, ma perché adoro il linguaggio usato nel libro. È un linguaggio molto elegante e come no a non capire nulla? Sì, ogni tanto bisogno di un dizionario per cercare la definizione di una parola mai sentita, ma insomma adoro questo libro e mi raccomando che tutti lo comprino e leggano. Ciao!! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Via San Vitale, 1: Un'indagine della giovane Marcella Randi (Le indagini del commissario Marcella Randi) (Italian Edition) []  2019-12-24 20:29

    Un libro che si legge tutto d'un fiato. I personaggi son tutti interesanti. Scritto bene. MI é piaciuto molto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    First of all, hats off to the retailer; this book is in near fresh condition. Joyce does painstaking research to show the history of the food, the spices, and the people. I learn more from her than from history classes! Her writing is always interesting, sometimes humorous, and never, ever boring or condescending. Thank you Joyce!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    I purchased this book for a birthday bonus to my sister's son's fresh (serious) girlfriend. She is Italian and he is Jewish. So it seemed like the excellent fit. My sister was overwhelmed and thought it was the excellent gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Its fantastic!!!! Love italian food, jewish meal and their traditions! Its a mixture of both!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Amazing book. I already have it and bought this one for a gift. The recipes are terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    She loved this book. I gave it to her for her birthday. And we all obtain to have fun the benefits of this present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Yes, there are Italian Jews. I did know this fact and nothing more. This unbelievable volume gave me an opportunity tolearn about another realm. It's a possibility to see Jewish traditions from an almost entirely various perspective. ItalianJewish cuisine is very appealing. Mange! Es!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Everything I create from this cookbook is delicious! I love the background and history associated with the food. It is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Perfect price, delivered as advertised & most importatant of all, they responded quickly to respond questions we had regarding the shipment!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    This book is a treasure, filled with amazing recipes from a cuisine that is marginalized in both Italian culture and Jewish culture. I have cooked a few recipes since I got the book a month ago and each was great. The recipes are well written with simple to follow instructions, and history of the Jewish population in Italy is woven throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Ebraica: Flavors of the Italian Jewish Kitchen []  2020-12-6 20:5

    Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiare bene (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:17

    If you are a fan of Italian cooking, this is a must. This volume is what started the art of modern Italian cooking. Worth learning Italian to appreciate not only the information, but also the finesse of the author's language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    This weekend, under normal use, while on a pan of simmering pasta, I went to pick up the lid and the handle came off in my hand and the glass lied exploded. I had shards of glass in my hand, all over my kitchen, and who know how long I'll be finding them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    Had these for about 2 years. The first few months I was pleased. Only use the utensils it came with. Had to throw away one pan after a year because the non stick coating is peeling, Incase you didn’t know, that can transfer chemicals into your food. I’m not about that life. I cook every day twice a day and for the most part they work. Even though they are non stick I still have learned to use non stick oil which you generally are advised against. The color never faded on mine like some, I use gas stove. Idk For the price not the best. Saving up for something better. Edited to add. This EXACT set with a fresh face sells at Walmart for much cheaper. That is IRRITATAING

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Cooking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    I am so @#$%ed! This set is an overpriced cheap piece of crap. The bottom of the pan completely melted through ruining not only the pan but my stove top as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    I waited a while to write this review because I'd had other enamel cookware before (a various brand) that I initially loved, but as I used it, it quickly became very scorched looking on the bottom. Since I display my cookware on hooks in my kitchen, this was very unsightly. Well, I've been cooking with my attractive Rachael Ray Agave Blue enamel cookware for nearly four months and it's still as lovely as the day I took it out of the box. It's as functional as it is beautiful. I highly recommend the cookware and will buy more in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    coating peeled off after one month. It was replaced under warranty but I had to pay to ship it back. I have not place the pans in the dishwasher or oven and they are not holding up. They have been a disappointment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    it feels like to have history in your hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Amazing book, very detailed [email protected]!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiare bene (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-11 19:17

    One of the most iconic if not "The" icon of Italian cuisine. The recipes are well written and the book is sprinkled with humorous bits that hold you going back for more. The "old timer" language create it even more amusing. I did not think of it as a bedtime read, but it turned out to be just that.I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    I haven't even had this set for a year and I am ready to toss it out! I received for my birthday in November 2017 and it is completely stained on the out side. We hand wash them so that the color won't fade, but the quality is so poor. I want I could return the whole set and obtain our cash back. Really disappointed, not sure how Rachael Ray allows her name to be added to such a cheaply created item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    For a student of Italian cooking, the importance of this volume is beyond question. Asking Italian mates for support selecting books to take home on my first visit in 1985, they reached for this volume and "Ada Boni" (the full Italian edition) before beginning to think. Some say that while Martin Luther's translation of the bible standardized the German language, Artusi's work here standardized the Italian language. Meal is my religion, so I have no problem believing this. (Some words are now archaic, and will stump online tools.)The original text appears to be in the public domain, and one can download a lot of PDF copies that appear to agree. Formatting for the Kindle is not rocket science (I have done this for an author friend), but one can do a better or worse job. Index? Correctly indent ingredients on their own lines? Live links? If one downloads a sample of each available Kindle edition, there is a spectacular range of efforts, with this edition hands down the best. One should really repeat my experiment before purchase (there may be a fresh entrant) but if you wish to take my word for it, this edition of Artusi (in Italian) is an essential r a recent, careful translation into English, see  Science in the Kitchen and the Art of Eating Well (Lorenzo Da Ponte Italian Library) One might wish both. For a traveller interested primarily in Italian cooking, one's meal vocabulary needs to be more extensive than the rest of one's Italian. (Your phrase book will obtain you a room, but won't by itself lead to romantic involvement; be realistic.) This pair of Kindle books makes a amazing dual language reader for learning Italian through what interests you most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Ho il libro in formato cartaceo e l'apprezzo moltissimo quindi ho pensato di prendere anche la versione per Kindle ma già al primo lancio l'ho trovata penosa: una cosa su tutte è l'indice iniziale finto con i riferimenti alle pagine stampate e la totale mancanza di un indice delle ricette che rendono questa edizione inutile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    My wife and I bought this for my father-in-law for father's day. He hasn't actually tried any recipes yet, but he has been absorbing it up since we handed it to him latest night. He says that everything seems very authentic and we look forward to hearing how the recipes are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    I have had this cookware set for about a year and a half now. I have to say, I'm beautiful impressed with how well they've held up given some of the reviews saying they were garbage within 3 months. A lot of of the reviewers stated that they used and cleaned them properly, but still had problems with staining, fading, chipping, or exploding lids, etc. Mine have a small wear and tear, which I'd expect, after a year and a half, but the color has not faded at all, the Teflon is still unscratched, isn't peeling, is basically like new. I always hand wash with hot water and use dawn soap with a non-abrasive sponge. I only use coated, silicone or wood spoons, whisks, etc. And, I use the right size pot for the right size burner (gas stove). This makes a BIG difference. Honestly, I'd never really thought about it before, but it mentions this in the care instructions. If you allow flames shoot up the sides of the pot you're going to obtain discoloration or browning on the bottom and/or edges. I've seen that in previous sets I've owned, but didn't realize that was the cause. So, with this set, I've been careful to not allow that happen and its worked! Thankfully, I have not had a lid explode on me as some others have experienced. I'm crossing my fingers that doesn't happen, but so far so good! Overall, I'm really satisfied with this set of cookware. I included some images of the ones I use on a everyday basis. So, I don't know.... I don't wish to say that others didn't use or care for theirs properly; maybe they did obtain a "lemon" set or something, but mine look and work amazing after a year and a half! I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    DO NOT BUY THESE PANS!!!!These pans are okay, the color faded and the enamel lost its luster after two months use.Update on these horrible pans, no luster or shine, lids no longer fit, pans are warped. THE WORST PANS I HAVE EVER OWNED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    I gave to my son for Christmas. He is a self taught chef/foodie and has also taught himself Italian (all at the age of 24). I got this book because I read it is considered the "bible" of Italian cooking and a staple in every Italian kitchen. I also got it because it is written in Italian and I thought he would obtain a kick out of having to translate the receipts. When he opened the bonus his eyes lite up in sparkles! He knew exactly what this book was and the history it represents. He cuddled and held the book with such reverence. He was thrilled to have it written in its home language and gushed at the fact that he too now had a copy of it. He has placed it on his mantel and says he looks to it often with reverence and joy to start using it. The quality of the copy was perfect with no damage. Truly lovely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    I can't read nor speak Italian but I LOVE having this book in my kitchen and, my true & original Italian mates think that I am quite the sophisticate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    $1.64 for THE classic of Italian cuisine? This definitely created my day. If you have a amazing mastery of the Italian language and are truly interested in Italian food, I don't see how you can pass this up. It is also entertaining, being narrated informally, with some amusing asides; for example, he personally encourages the humble meatloaf not to be shy, come forward, and take its put among the more elegant dishes. The Italian used is old-fashioned, of course, as the book was written in the late 19th century. And the recipes, in real Italian style, assume that you already know how to cook, and are more tutorials than precise instructions. A amazing method to obtain at the root of Italian cuisine, and search out what's authentic. A treasure trove of foodie lore, not to be passed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

    Initially I loved this set. I never place in the dish washer and took very amazing care of it. Pieces of the inside of the pot was found inside of my food. I had to throw away 3 pieces. Attractive color but I can't have pieces of pot and pans in my food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rachael Ray 16344 Cucina Nonstick Cookware Pots and Pans Set, 12 Piece, Agave Blue []  2019-12-17 21:50

     This product just got here and understand that I just pick it up from UPS then when I opened it, the huge pan is mess up, the lid cannot even seat on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Amazing historical cook book that stil valid today. The Artusi book is in Italian, not easy if not fluent. A gem that can be used as a base

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    it feels like to have history in your hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    Love this brand of pasta sauces. I usually order the garlic marinara on subscribe and save, but they’re all good. Unless you’re going to create from scratch this is the best brand in my opinion. No sugar, soybean oil, etc etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    My favorite sauce by far. Ordering more now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Cooking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    My wife and I bought this for my father-in-law for father's day. He hasn't actually tried any recipes yet, but he has been absorbing it up since we handed it to him latest night. He says that everything seems very authentic and we look forward to hearing how the recipes are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    I can't read nor speak Italian but I LOVE having this book in my kitchen and, my true & original Italian mates think that I am quite the sophisticate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    $1.64 for THE classic of Italian cuisine? This definitely created my day. If you have a amazing mastery of the Italian language and are truly interested in Italian food, I don't see how you can pass this up. It is also entertaining, being narrated informally, with some amusing asides; for example, he personally encourages the humble meatloaf not to be shy, come forward, and take its put among the more elegant dishes. The Italian used is old-fashioned, of course, as the book was written in the late 19th century. And the recipes, in real Italian style, assume that you already know how to cook, and are more tutorials than precise instructions. A amazing method to obtain at the root of Italian cuisine, and search out what's authentic. A treasure trove of foodie lore, not to be passed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    Amazing product but it has a long delivery lead time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    There's nothing about the sauce that I did not like. It is quite tasty. The price, however, is not the best deal around. Despite this, I'm buying more because The Taste is so good. And it's amazing for you too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Ho il libro in formato cartaceo e l'apprezzo moltissimo quindi ho pensato di prendere anche la versione per Kindle ma già al primo lancio l'ho trovata penosa: una cosa su tutte è l'indice iniziale finto con i riferimenti alle pagine stampate e la totale mancanza di un indice delle ricette che rendono questa edizione inutile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    I gave to my son for Christmas. He is a self taught chef/foodie and has also taught himself Italian (all at the age of 24). I got this book because I read it is considered the "bible" of Italian cooking and a staple in every Italian kitchen. I also got it because it is written in Italian and I thought he would obtain a kick out of having to translate the receipts. When he opened the bonus his eyes lite up in sparkles! He knew exactly what this book was and the history it represents. He cuddled and held the book with such reverence. He was thrilled to have it written in its home language and gushed at the fact that he too now had a copy of it. He has placed it on his mantel and says he looks to it often with reverence and joy to start using it. The quality of the copy was perfect with no damage. Truly lovely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    For a student of Italian cooking, the importance of this volume is beyond question. Asking Italian mates for support selecting books to take home on my first visit in 1985, they reached for this volume and "Ada Boni" (the full Italian edition) before beginning to think. Some say that while Martin Luther's translation of the bible standardized the German language, Artusi's work here standardized the Italian language. Meal is my religion, so I have no problem believing this. (Some words are now archaic, and will stump online tools.)The original text appears to be in the public domain, and one can download a lot of PDF copies that appear to agree. Formatting for the Kindle is not rocket science (I have done this for an author friend), but one can do a better or worse job. Index? Correctly indent ingredients on their own lines? Live links? If one downloads a sample of each available Kindle edition, there is a spectacular range of efforts, with this edition hands down the best. One should really repeat my experiment before purchase (there may be a fresh entrant) but if you wish to take my word for it, this edition of Artusi (in Italian) is an essential r a recent, careful translation into English, see  Science in the Kitchen and the Art of Eating Well (Lorenzo Da Ponte Italian Library) One might wish both. For a traveller interested primarily in Italian cooking, one's meal vocabulary needs to be more extensive than the rest of one's Italian. (Your phrase book will obtain you a room, but won't by itself lead to romantic involvement; be realistic.) This pair of Kindle books makes a amazing dual language reader for learning Italian through what interests you most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Amazing historical cook book that stil valid today. The Artusi book is in Italian, not easy if not fluent. A gem that can be used as a base

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La scienza in cucina e l'arte di mangiar bene: Manuale pratico per le famiglie Compilato da PELLEGRINO ARTUSI (790 ricette) e in appendice “La cucina per gli stomachi deboli” (Italian Edition) []  2021-1-22 20:34

    Amazing book, very detailed [email protected]!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    Simply the best jar sauce you could buy. My italian born mother had no idea it was from a jar. Bravo! I'm so lazy I may never create sauce again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    tastes wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    This sauce is very good. I was looking for a sauce with less sugar and sodium. This sauce was recommended on another site, so I came and found it by the case at Amazon. My wife thought I was crazy getting a case of spaghetti sauce shipped to the house, but she likes it.Update: 12Mar18 - We're on a our second case of this sauce and still really like this sauce. It's a bit pricey, but if you watch on Amazon, they throw a digital coupon up once in a while, which will reduce the price a small bit.Update: 15Dec18 - I’ve bought 3 or 4 cases of this sauce since finding it. I’ve tried a couple of various flavors. This is definitely our go to sauce these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    Best pasta sauce in the world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    Love this sauce! And it’s so convenient to just order a case to hold my pantry stocked! It has no added sugar, which is not simple to search in grocery stores. We’re on our second case and will be ordering more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cucina Antica - Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce - 24oz (Pack of 6) - Non GMO, Whole 30 Approved, Gluten Free []  2020-1-19 0:13

    The bottles are plastic not glass. Horrible company.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386