marche des cipayes Reviews & Opinions


Submit marche des cipayes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March March March review [App]  2019-7-23 13:29

    BS game, other levels wont load and its the same level when you reopen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    In this novel, Geraldine Brooks creates a beautifully imagined chapter in the life of Mr. March, the father from the novel "Little Women." March was absent for a time from the lives of Jo, Beth, Amy and Meg and their mother, and this is the story of that absence -- his departure from home as an impassioned abolitionist and his sojourn as a Union chaplain during a very dark year of the Civil War.While I was smitten with the lyrical, historically credible quality of Brooks' writing and her often seamless ability to carry me along in this clever story, there were episodes in which I felt rather directed by her -- directed to look at Thoreau and Emerson and other prominent figures of the day. It felt a small didactic at times (yes, I know that Thoreau liked to fish), and perhaps even pedantic. I also lost a bit of patience with March himself, as I do not care for male protagonists who have bouts of profound wimpiness. His hero flaws were all part of Brooks' grand design, showing him as a man with much to learn about himself and the cultural disparities of his day. I finished the book with respect for Brooks as a writer but glad to be done with March and his wearisome vanities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    In March, Geraldine Brooks creates a very sympathetic hero consistent with the father's off-stage role in Small Women. The hero is quite credible given that he is based, as the Afterword makes clear, on Louisa May Alcott’s father Bronson Alcott. The Afterword makes clear where the author departed from the historical facts of the Civil War, which I appreciated. I enjoyed reading about March’s friendship with the Emersons and Thoreaus, who actually were mates of the Alcotts. The author’s depictions of abolitionist views, civil battle fighting, chaplains’ roles, and wartime hospitals are well-researched, the latter based on Louisa May Alcott’s own writing. Readers should be aware that the book is not appropriate for the same age readers as Small Women--it deals with adult themes of sexual attraction, the brutality of slavery, and the blood and gore of battle as well as March’s internal struggles of conscience as an abolitionist opposed to the taking of life in war. In addition to March, other characters are well developed, particularly his wife Marmee and a literate slave woman who becomes a nurse when freed. Descriptions of Concord, life on a southern plantation, and Washington, DC during the Civil Battle are vivid and interesting. I found the book very engaging as well as informative. Highly recommended.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on marche des cipayes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch marche des cipayes video reviews and related movies:

    See E. CHABRIER -- Marche des Cipayes. A. D'Arco, piano on youtube.

     related image

    See Marche des Cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    See Marche des Cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    See Marche des Cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    See Marche des Cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    See Marche des Cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    See Marche des Cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    See Marches des cipayes on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    I'm of two minds about Geraldine Brooks's "March." I found it highly readable and entertaining. I appreciated its depictions of slavery and the battle (as experienced by Mr. March) as cruel, chaotic and senseless. And I enjoyed the backstory that is provided about the sparking and marriage of March and Marmee prior to our meeting them in "Little Women." I especially liked how the author showed the tensions and miscommunications between husband and wife and the not good impact battle can have on an idealistic individual like ever, these values were undercut for me by a tone of melodrama that overtakes the story and the characterization of Grace, the enslaved woman who becomes an object of desire for March. Grace is continually described as erect and noble throughout the story. She only moves beyond this one dimensional fantasy toward the end when she reveals things she has done in the past for which she needs to atone. This latest min reveal seemed pat on several levels: a belated attempt to expand on her hero and to teach March an necessary lesson about his own regrets. The crisis Marmee faces when she discovers Grace and March may be intimate and her confrontation with Grace read like a soap opera. I also found the final chapter, when March returns to his "Little Women" in Concord, too brief and abrupt.I guess I admire the premise of "March," and the writing engaged me throughout. I just had a number of reservations after finishing it and really thinking about it. It's not a poor book, but I too wonder how it won the Pulitzer Prize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    Enjoyed this book, though I must admit that my vocabulary is greatly lacking as I read it. A amazing thing that the Kindle gives you the meaning as I had to refer to the dictionary many, a lot of times. I had forgotten "Little Women" so the story and characters in this book were all fresh to me. I understand all the guilt that Mr. March felt as the effect of his battle experience. In the same position, I too would have found it hard not to always reference past happenings as I tried to live in the present. I love that I was able to experience happenings of the civil battle as it relates to slavery and how black people were treated. Some of the relics of the past are surely evident in the attitudes of 2017.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    I liked that Brooks attempted to give a backstory to one of the most beloved children's book. Few women in my circle of readers have failed to read "Little Women". "March" would stand alone as a amazing story if the reader. That said, the suppositions created by Brooks are well thought out and satisfying. Marmee and Aunt March have interesting backstories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    At first glance, I excpected to see the heroic Chaplain March, away from his precious "Little Women" and the steadfast wife, serving the Union for whatever created some men who would not have been called upon to enlist anyway. What I read here was an incredibly researched, intense story that felt so true it seemed more believable that LMA's original setting. The story is layered, filtered through the unbelievably distorted ego and deceit of a man who at every turn seems not genuinely spiritual - after all, no church will have him and he alienates everyone he intends to minister to - but rather a cowardly weasel, seeking the path of least resistance, a man who hides in a corncrib while kids are murdered, who lets his mate drown, who snivels and minces about his righteousness and his "special" dispensentation from God Almighty to be human, to sin, (read adultery) to feel poor about it, but by golly to lie like a rug to the wife and kiddies so as not to damage them. He's a snake dipped in lard, slick and smarmy. Here's the dilemma for me - Geraldine Brooks' writing is fantastic. Her story is woven well into true history, true times, true people, so that it feels no less real. The problem for me was that I wanted to like the guy. I wish to feel sympathy, empathy, and attachment for the main character. What I felt was that her writing was so brilliant it uncovered yes, the uncomfortable deficits of hero that people may succumb to, even people who feel like they are amazing people. So, it is realistic. It is sad. Sad to me as a novel reader and writer, was that in the end I was left thinking he was slime at worst, at best, an over-educated, under-thinking fool without a backbone who threw his vast fortune away on a whim. He spent it subsidizing the infamous John Brown's slave insurrection ploy. It was a cause that garnered financial backing from a lot of places, but the slap-dash throwing out the baby with the bathwater approach of Peter March divesting his entire life's fortune (with a wife and four kids to support) to a man thought to be a lunatic by many, created March and Marmee seem like dolts. Marmee is painted as a harridan frighteningly loosed from a scold's bridle, whom a young March, after a tryst under a tree, marries, then dedicates his life to helping her learn to curb her violent public outbursts. It was also somewhat odd to me that the kids called her "Marmee" which I thought was somehow an accent or a linguistic turn related to Cornish "Mar" and "Par" pronunciation of Ma and Pa. So if Marmee is a knickname, why do the girls not call her "Mother?" Was Brooks fair to the LMA characters? Yes. Nothing in the early novel makes "March" an impossibility, except that their generosity and poverty seemed to come from courage and strength, rather than grinding oblivion to self-preservation and an almost perverse adherence to a "cause" which is not clear. So, after that you are asking, why give it five stars? Why not just chuck it out and say something lame like "it didn't work for me"? Because what is done brilliantly here are the writing, the story-telling itself, the slick pacing and thorough research that never feels forced. This is a book to be read and discussed, one that does not leave you after the latest page is turned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    March by Geraldine Brooks3.5 Stars, rounded to 3While Small Women tells the life of a mother and her daughters living on the periphery of war, March tells the story of man engulfed in it. A radical who doesn't just preach his convictions, but lives them, March feels it is his duty to join the young men of Concord as they march off to the Civil War. Battle however is so much more than he ever expected, and by the end, he returns home broken not just in body, but also in spirit, a changed man who will never again be able to search comfort in his home or family.I thought this book was exceptionally well-written. I thoroughly enjoyed the hero of March, and felt that a book from his point-of-view adds a whole fresh dimension to Small Women, a childhood favorite. What I didn't like was all of the name-dropping. It seems entirely unrealistic that he would know and be involved with so a lot of popular people, from Thoreau to Emerson to John Brown and Nathaniel Hawthorne, and that only touches on the number of luminaries with which March was intimate. The fact that in the afterward, Brooks reveals that she based March upon the life of Alcott's own father, Bronson Alcott, and he did in fact know all of these men, soothed that annoyance somewhat. I think had I known this info from the beginning, my enjoyment of the novel would have greatly improved. In the end, this was a solid book, and I will give this author another try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    This book was a decent read and certainly not a waste at ings I liked:-expository prose-overall writing style-historical context-interesting expansion to a much-loved storyThings I didn't like:-contrived ending-changing of narrator at the end-immaturity of main character-contrived "flashbacks" instead of just setting it partially in the character's past and partially in the character's presentI will definitely read more books by this author but I'm not sure I would recommend this particular book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    This story is about the father of Louisa May Alcott's characters in Small Women and what his experiences during a year in the Civil battle and how those experiences changed him. Where Small Women focused on the changes in his daughters, what battle did to March himself is left unstated in Small Women. I enjoyed reading this well-researched historical but fictional acc of the battle from a Northerner's perspective. March's desire to return to the battle and the description of his out of body experience and the flashbacks when he came home parallel the feelings of soldiers today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March review [Book]  2018-6-22 18:0

    A thought provoking story about the Civil War, battle in general, morality and courage. We learn about Union treatment of "contraband," medicine and hospitals and obtain a very interesting take on what Mr. March, the missing father in Small Women, might have experienced. I am very glad that I read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March of the Suffragettes: Rosalie Gardiner Jones and the March for Voting Rights review []  2020-1-21 22:12

    I thought this was going to be a straight history, but was pleasantly surprised to search this is a historical narrative - obviously, in historical narratives, some liberty is taken with the topic and supporting people, but the overall gist is historically correct (and this author provides plenty of cites) and I search them easier to read than straight history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    I had a amazing time with this one. I can't support but have fun all the interactions of the all the characters. In particular, Nana was amazing in this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    I've given reviews with latest few books and I still have very kind and amazing things to say about this book too. It's interesting that I'm really never worried about the main hero dying and such. I think even if he did die that he'd still be okay. Thrift is always more immediate to the characters around him. This is the same issue that Superman sides how a lot of books out there have a stage where the protagonist wins the heart of a powerful empowerful antagonist with food? Perhaps plenty but I like reading about this hero I wish to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    Estaba a a la mitad de la novela pensando esto se está poniéndose aburrido yo esperaba un duelo entré dato y el héroe o sea un reto pero no pasó y cuando ya estaba a punto de darle sólo tres estrellas salió está aventura final rescatando un pueblito y luchando contra un dragón fue un buen final por eso cuatro estrellas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    Awesome! This series is the best. I haven't read the manga but I've watched the anime. I'm always sad when I've finished the recent novel as I have to wait for the next one to appear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    Best book of the series thus far. Can't wait to begin on Book 8, but sad Book 9 isn't out yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    Satou continues to not grow in any meaningful way, all the while acting like a Mary sue and rebuffing any girl he comes across.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    I loved this book as I have loved the series so far. I like the fact that you aren't copying the manga directly, and are putting your own spin on this saga. It has kept me going nonstop from begin to finish. This entire series is awesome and colorful. Hold up the awesome work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    I like the series but it's not for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    Love this series i want the anime hadn't been messed up so badly but I still enjoyed it but it just didn't rise to the the standards of the stories creator

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 7 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-16 1:51

    Amazing volume, my only complaint after finishing it is I have to wait for the next one ; )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Considering the MC is Japanese, I don't really mind all of the Japanese references or preferences... Still there were a couple times it was too much for me. Spoiler: Like when he meets the priestess in the garden and they have a sweet moment where he gets over her age after realising his physical body is the same age. Then he adds in "it would be excellent if Lulu was here". The only Japanese Lolita of the group is who he needs to be perfectly satisfied; this was after other inferences where something had to fulfill his exact Japanese preferences to be perfect. All this during his sightseeing tour to express various cultures, sights, etc. There were no other signs of the MC missing home and does not really mesh well with traveling sight-seer image. This incongruity bothered me enough to write this review; I'll still read the rest of the series but I hope this trend DOES NOT continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    This is a story about a young chef who travels around a fantasy kingdom preparing and eating amazing e story gets off track a few times. For some reason demons pop up occasionally. It doesn't create much sense as to why a few scenes of action pop up in a cooking story, but I guess the author wanted to break up the story a bit.Over all this is a cute slice of life story about meal and cooking. If you like that kind of items this will be right up your alley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    My major - only - true complaint with this book for Kindle is a technical issue. Amazing swathes of text are missing severely breaking up the narrative. This is on my Android device phone... when I can I will check on an actual dendum: The PC ver of the book is intact. The Kindle ver also is complete. Guess it's just my Android device ver that has ill have fun the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    If you're this far into the series, no need to sell you on picking up Vol 5. Just go for it. The adventure continues...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    As the recent installment of the series, it does not disappoint. While going through the normal random story line that the MC usually go through the info are not lost. The end war is just amazing as well. I look forward to reading more of this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    So a lot of flags, man.Another amazing volume of Satou's adventure with this one folks.Exposition, action, plot, foreshadowing (otherwise known as flags), it's got it all finitely pick it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    It's good, but I could have done without some of the clueless lover troupe. It bugs me when most relationships are only beautiful level deep. Maybe I'm asking too much of an haremish story. Just create deep interesting characters! 😄#EasiersaidthandoneAs always high quality fantasy mechanics, the use of skills an objects is truly amazing, amazing imagination!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    I love the series thus far, and can't wait to read the next book. The story is a fair bit various from the web novel, but still very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    When I first started this series i was not in love with it but now I can't stop reading it because of wanting to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 5 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-18 19:39

    Very interesting read. Love the globe and the concept although the MC can sometimes be frustrating LOL! Worth the price for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    In the fourth volume of this series, Satou and company continue their leisurely exploration of other lands. All they wish is to have fun themselves, and not be in any hectic situations. Satou and the others are not heroes, and they are content with their fun efforts to see the world, test out fresh things, and be a rather huge pseudo-family. But circumstances are, obviously, not going to let things to be so order to avoid a massively longer route, Satou decides to go through the Muno Barony. Those who have paid attention previously know that this is not the safest put in the globe to be. The government has, for a lot of years, been unable to control the land, and corrupt officials, bandits, and other problems, plague the countryside there. This isn't the fault of the current management, but due to a curse and later the machinations of some of the poor guys. In the parlance of the true world, it would be referred to as a "failed state". Though there are folks in the government there who are heroically doing their best to change this, they are up versus quite a tou decides to go through this land to, as I said, save time, and this does create sense. Given how ridiculously strong he is, as well as how strong his companions are (who are much weaker than him, but as a unit stronger than most folks), it's not a large worry for him.Anyways, Satou and company are getting more and more involved due to the abject poverty they see in the outlying towns and villages. It's kinda hard for those with the means these folks have, as well as the kind hearts they have, to see such suffering and *not* obtain involved. All of this comes to a head when Satou notices a girl on his map whose status indicates that she is first weakening, and then that she has gone unconscious. She turns out to be the daughter of the current Baron, and she is seeking support to conquer the demons plotting to finish conquering the already cursed can probably guess where this is going, right? Yup. Satou and company obtain involved. Much to his chagrin. This isn't just my own conjecture, this reticence of Satou's that I've outlined. The text itself makes this clear, as does the author's Afterword. Satou just wants to be leisurely. He can do a lot, but he doesn't wish to be a character or some such. However, he can't just ignore wonderful suffering that he and his group can stop. This makes him a fun twist on a hero, which I like. He's not unique, as other heroes in books have been like this, but he does go versus the grain for such over-powered protagonists, which makes him more interesting, in a way.Speaking of over-powered, yes, that describes Satou to a "T". But at the same time, he actually is shown to be *unable* to do everything himself. The girls he travels with present the ability to support out at crucial times, and he also gets support from a source outside his group twice. The second time his family of traveling companions would have been in possibly fatal danger if not for this other help. In other words, despite being so incredibly OP, Satou still can't do everything. Instead of him handling items on his own while everyone else cheers, he does a lot, but others support as well. Despite his power, he still needs h of the above add something to the mix of the story that create it stronger. As does the introduction of the Baron's daughter, Karina. She is a nice mix of cute, clumsy, beautiful, inept, yet [email protected]#$%. She just is an adorable yet amazing and brave character. Though she spends much of the narrative being inferior to Satou's group and thus having to be taught to fight, she still is a fun character. And when she does search a method to contribute, she kicks e other girls have an impact as well, as I said earlier. Liza, Pochi, Tama, and Nana at need, are amazing front-line fighters. Meanwhile, Arisa, Mia, and Nana are amazing rearguard fighters. Particularly Arisa keeps the poor guys off-balance with her Psychic Magic. Lulu might seem - and indeed feels this method in-universe - less valuable, but she has an necessary role to play as well in less flashy, but still necessary non-combat similar roles. And she is learning some combat, anyways.I can't think of much to criticize here other than that if you don't like the whole "puzzle boss" aspect of book one, you won't like this books final war between Satou and the arc's Huge Bad. That's up to the taste of the reader, really. Between the aspect I've described, and some cool characters we also meet, this is an engaging read.Rating: 5/5 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Hello again and I hope that you have fun this volume as much as I have. Again, I am a fan and follower of the original web novel on which this story is based and I am happy yet again that there is dozens of fresh material in here to sink my teeth into. The thing that I found interesting about this book is that a lot of it went into the hero development process which I really loved since in the web novel that aspect was a small bit on the dry side. So, since the other characters in the story other than the main hero got their story time bumped up dramatically it really created for a fun read yet again. I also liked how the author rearranged some of the sequence of happenings that happed in the web novel to the light novel. It definitely gave the story a better feel and much better flow. Couple that with the fresh material that tied everything together and you have yet another fine work that took me two days to read. I would have had it all done in one but work got in my way. But if you are a fan of the web novel and are thinking about picking this up go for it! You will not be disappointed. If you are a first-time reader then strap in because this is really going to be a fun chapter. Even though I am extremely familiar with the web novel of this story, each fresh volume so far has me reading it like it’s for the first time which just makes me wish the next volume that much sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Upon opening the 'buy in 1-click' next in series vol.4 of the light novel series, I discovered it was a manga. I didn't read more than a handful of pages before deciding it was not for me. I have fun the light novel series even if it's the tired trope of the instantly overpowered resurrection/summon character. The story is good, the hero is much more true than most of these series and he resonates far more with me than any other hero in these types of series, so far as I have at said, I read the light novel because I often search the art is not particularly useful for conveying the same kind of detail as the light novel format, even if the light novel is dramatically overpriced versus long-form books (but hey, I still buy it sometimes).Ultimately your tastes may differ, but I recommend you obtain the light novel (the actual one Amazon, that you should have place up for fast purchase after completing vol.3 of the light novel) over the manga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    This time around Satou found himself mixed in a huge conspiracy in a fresh territory! While exposition is present, not to the same degree as the previous novel. This one has much more action and adventure with a tip of foreshadowing at the aracters, as always, feel amazing in the story and are a pleasure to read about. Definitely, worth the pick-up if you are into these sorts of novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Amazing story that is immersive and fun to watch unfold. Would have given it a better rating, but they need to pay better attention to detail like at zone 1029: "Incidentally, the pairs on each horse were Nana and Pochi, Liza and Arisa, Mia and Lulu, and Pochi and me." The latest part should read Tama and me because obviously Pochi can't be in 2 locations at once. Also near the end of the book the story lacks a lot of detail and seems to jump around and doesn't have clear transitions compared to the rest of the story. Particularly when the huge war is about to start. This could have been cleared up with maybe 2 pages to support transition cleanly. But, other then that I'm truly enjoying this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    I is sad.Dang, the book just came out and I'm already done, finished it before the sun came up. This was another awesome chapter in one of my favorite stories. I just want that there wasn't a page limit as mentioned in the final words. I hate reaching the page limit! I've already pre-ordered volume 5!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Love this series, it is one of 2 series I really like. From commonplace to worlds strongest is the second one! I would recommend this book series if you like someone who comes in strong, but tries to hide his real strength and adapt to the fresh world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Loved this series so far. I am an avid SciFi reader but turn towards more Epic and serious types of stories, but I have to admit that I LOVE this story! I have fun reading a story of a hero in GOD MODE and wandering through the globe and saving people. Superman in the globe of ep it coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    If you're like me and got into the light novel because of the anime then this is definitely for you. Fresh area, fresh characters to meet and locations to save. So good, personally like the style the author has taken with the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 4 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    This is an isekei through and though. You have your moe, your harem, an our OP MC. Our character posses a self-awareness that lends itself to some amazing moments and saves the reader from having to bang their heads versus a desk out of desperation. The characters are adorable and thoroughly charming, our character is intelligent about his adventures, and I look forward to reading the following installments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    So first allow me say that I am an adamite follower of the web novel, and while the first two volumes of the light novel were beautiful much right out of the web novel this volume certainly was not. I found so much fresh material here that I really felt like I was reading this story again for the first time which I truly enjoyed. While there is a lot of fresh story material here I think the addition helped the author tie up a bunch of loose ends that were left in the web novel which gives the story a much more solid footing. I am it also goes a long method as far as hero development went which was also a large plus in my estimation. All in all, if you have read the web novel and would like to sink your teeth into this ver I would really advise that you do so. I think you will be surprised at how much of the story has changed but then again really hasn’t if you know what I mean. And for any of you first time readers out there that have followed the story so far, I will allow you know that it only gets better from here on out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    This story keeps getting better and better. It takes all the normal things you expect from a light novel and does a small reverse twist. I love how we have the normal OP lead but with the twist that he doesn't really act OP and tries his best not to be noticed. We also obtain what appears to be a harem story except with another twist that makes me laugh every time an advance is flicked away. There are serious situations but the story still remains light and fun. I look forward to the rest of the books and will happily pre-order each fresh book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    I think this whole series is funny. I ordered the first book thinking it couldn't damage to test it out. After I started reading it I thought "Wow, they took elements from about 3 light novels I recognize, that's a shame." But it didn't take long for me to begin laughing after that. The main hero even has a issue with how over the top he is and goes to amazing pains to hide it from others, while power leveling the not good unsuspecting group of characters around him. Oh, it is a harem novel as well but with a bit of a twist that kept me laughing. Hopefully it will continue to be this good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    I generally liked it. But... isn't it a small creepy how frequently the protagonist says he's not into small girls? Why is he written into such a large number of sexual situations with small girls? Honestly it's starting to freak me out. If you're writing something that your hero has to create constant excuses about... it makes me wonder if the author has a thing for small girls. I'm not sure if I will read volume 4...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Another enjoyable volume. This time around we got a lot of globe building going on. We also have a bit more slice of life in this novel then in the previous ones. The opportunity gives us a possibility to obtain a better feel for the characters which is amazing I think. Of course, the comedy is also great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Over the primary story in this novel was quite amazing but I felt it very slow in the beginning and towards the middle. The whole story came across feeling like a filler. Something you would place in between two major storylines. As I was reading this I kept losing focus and had to go back and reread some to see what I missed. I certainly hope this story picks up in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    He does literally absolutely nothing like if you read Joseph Campbell's Character Of A Thousand Faces everything that book says a star should do he doesn't do it he literally just wants to go on vacation and his fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Loved the anime, love the manga, really love the web novel, and now loving the light novel. Can't wait to see where the story takes us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    I'm a huge fan of this series and got started through the anime. This book's ending coincides with the end of the first season, and I'm really hoping for a season two!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody, Vol. 3 (light novel) (Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody (light novel)) review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    The title of this series is false advertising. After like 15 volumes there's still no "Death March" or "Rhapsody" of any kind. If Deadpool is "maximum effort", this guy is "minimum effort".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marching Order review [App]  2018-12-2 21:0

    A cute and easy android game which can obtain difficult! Not much dozens but a amazing small puzzler

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marching Order review [App]  2018-12-2 21:0

    This android game is as fun as it is cute - which is to say that it is super fun and super cute. The video test itself starts off easy but proves quite the challenge as the android game progresses. Can't recommend it enough for commuting. (make sure you play with the melody on too)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marching Order review [App]  2018-12-2 21:0

    I really love this android games idea and will go back and give a 5* review but at the moment ive had fails and lost progress even though the android game said I did each "animal command" correctly? Just feel it needs a few bug fixes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marching Order review [App]  2018-12-2 21:0

    Utterly charming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marching Order review [App]  2018-12-2 21:0

    It is a fun game, especially on the go!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Love Kairo? Dont obtain this game. Horrendously slow progress with weird video test that feels like an alpha ver of gamedev story instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I love the android game whenifirst broughtit my samsung wouldnt play it but runs perfect now i collect alotof kairosoft android games only just discovered android game dev story few months ago :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I love this company and all there android games so amazing but I would love it if they did one about working as a doctor or nurse

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Played other Kairosoft android games that are builders, forgot about the first Android game developer one...this is like that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I have every single one of their games. How about wedding planner theme?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Quite boring compare to others kairo android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    This android game video test is very limited, unlike the other Kairosoft games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    The buttons are only black for me when I select as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I think you should create a android game that you design houses called Homes Designers Inc..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I've got the android game its OK I figured it outtt luvv the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I would have liked more variety, such as singles, albums, and compilations and how they would result sales / fan reception. While the super band was a amazing method to incorporate depth, it would have been cool to make (from the start) a solo idol, dance group, or band. I didn't like how artists would all of a sudden drop out, though my super idol seemed to stay a fair amount of time. It was repetitive, but one of my favorite Kairosoft games. I've been waiting for this to release for years!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    This is the worst kairosoft android game I've played and I've been a fan for years, I've bought all the English versions. I was really excited that a fresh English ver was out so I'm sorely disappointed. It's repetitive and boring. There's nothing going on.. So replay ability is non existent. It wont place me off buying other android games though. Please bring out more English versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I've played all English Kairosoft android games and this is my least favorite. The dancers have to write and record songs? No. Leveling up stuff in the office would have been nice to gain points. It was boring and did not feel challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Look, I love Kairosoft android games and have all of the English ones. I of course gobbled this one up right away. The issue here is this one gets very repetitive and grindy quick and not in a fun way. If this was anyone other than Kairosoft, it would be amazing mobile game, but I've come to expect so much more from these guys. Will be looking forward to the next release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Having played a lot of kairosoft games, this one just created me feel like there was nothing going on. Train, write song, book gig. Train, write song, book gig. It's repetive, and I don't obtain the sensation of progress, even if you obtain a better studio and more performers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Is there a bug for the gift in concert? I obtain sell out attendance but not able to complete the sell 10000 plus 1 ticket or 15000 plus 1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Video test is okay but obtain kinda repetitive once u obtain deeper on this game. Need more interaction and the control over the agency building furniture for a full gaming experience. Nevertheless, will recruit lady dada again. 5/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I've been waiting for this since I first noticed the Japanese version. The wait is over, finally. Thank you all :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I had originally given 5 stars, but had to drop ot back to 3. The carryover effects just aren't enough. They have no significant impact on replay. A few Kairosoft android games have suffered from this, and unfortuantely it means their replayability is zero. Grand Prix Story was so amazing because the carryovers really impacted your next run through. Replayability through the roof! This title however falls short again. There was a lot of potential, but it just doesn't keep up. It's very unfortunate because the android game itself is so much fun, but I need a reason to play it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Uninspired. Every other "game dev story"-like in the Kairosoft range is better than this. Brings nothing fresh to the table, just feels like a pointless grind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I have high hope for this android game but it just got so reoetitive after few housrs. I also hate how your star force to retire and u cant do anything about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I've been a hardcore Kairosoftie for years, and this is a slightly underwhelming successor to the Android game Dev formula. DUE TO (1)convoluted leveling system (2)lacks focus on neither Micro no Macro management (3)low replay value. SUGGESTIONS for improvements (1)Simplify Specialties/jobs leveling system, Atleast create accumulated points Visible (2)Focus on, or even better have Choice between micro manage ONE artist in detail, or Run the Agency with more than 2 artists like you could hire 8 in GameDev. (3)Very sad carry overs, even Specialties Carried over has no points in them, making it discouraging to begin fresh game. Atleast contain Merchandise level a carry over or the option to hire Incarnation of Artists. As a avid fan I Really Hope Kairosoft could repeat the glory of Android game Dev again. Best wishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I always obtain kairosoft games. They are always entertaining and I haven't found a android game these guys produced that I didn't like. I plan to own every android game they make have purchased a lot of of them already and they have given me months of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    I love Kairosoft but the recent android games they released have been extremely repetitive and boring. Practically you are doing the same routine the first 5 mins of the android game and 10 hours after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    The only thing I can say that's poor is you don't release as a lot of UK versions of your android games we have to wait sooooo long other than that love all your android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    This is the old kairosoft style that I got so addicted to! Can't wait for the other titles to be translated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Bugged..game froze but melody still fine. Stuck for almost 2mins before android game runs normally

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    After a few hours you end up doing the same over and over. There is not much difference in specialties.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Man. I am bored. Kairosoft please release fresh android game soon. 😆

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    FINALLY. My kairosoft senses were tingling. Paid off this time. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Works well on phones and emulators, may not be ready for tables. Note: vertical play only for the time being.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Terrible, worst android game they have produced :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Glitch at March/April test eps on stopping and saying an error occurred. Can not obtain past

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Banal. Repetitive. Not a lot to do. Very disappointing from a long time Kairo fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    This android game should have never been translated. BRING ON THE BASEBALL ONE. I'LL BUY THAT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    A waste in comparison to other Kairosoft games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    As always unbelievable work you guys 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Concerts gift goals are prone to glitching but its still a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Finally! About time they released another English game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    March to a Million review [App]  2019-2-28 14:0

    Amazing android game but not the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of March review [App]  2019-3-9 13:39

    nice to watch the stream

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of March review [App]  2019-3-9 13:39

    amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magic of March review [App]  2019-3-9 13:39

    only 2 days need more time

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter