mating in captivity: unlocking erotic intelligence'a=0 Reviews & Opinions


Submit mating in captivity: unlocking erotic intelligence'a=0 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    Got to this book late and am I glad for it. When it came out I was newly remarried and didn't need and wouldn't have heard the message. But seven years into a mid-life marriage I required hints on answering Ester Perel's Huge Question (from her perfect TED Talk): Can you wish what you already have? Her respond seemed to be as I read: Sure you can. But it's work. And you better understand what's going on d to this that my whole arousal system of mind, body, soul and sex is older, as I'm in my mid 60s. Love what she said when asked how a lot of times she'd been married: "Four. To the same man." This woman and mom and wife and therapist and speaker of 6 languages not only reinvented herself to stay hot for her man but to stay interesting for her two teen kids living with mom/dad as a foursome. Yes, sex as a family value. From Belgium and Israel, her husband and two children live or lived together when she wrote this from their flat in NYC. It's one thing to write how to stay hot for each other while married; it's another to pull it off and then even be able to communicate the complex system that makes it possible.I gave one to a peer guy mate and one to my son. It's that amazing and helpful. They say when the student is ready the teacher will appear. Don't read this book too soon. Or too late either. But buy three copies and obtain ready. I say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    Read it. If you can't read it, read the latest chapter or two. However, I believe everyone who cares about their relationship or their own health will search themselves in a few of the a lot of examples. The overall notice of the duality or tension of the long term relationship and the distance required for eroticism seems so obvious after having read this. There are a lot of brilliant observations in this book, but I would also recommend the a lot of lectures that the author has given which appear on YouTube, including her TED talks. I listened to a few before reading the book and a few after reading the book. It's funny how they created so much more sense after reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    I think there is tremendous value in Perelman's insight that intimacy--marked by safety, closeness, and familiarity--and desire--marked by space, mystery, and risk-taking--are two distinct things. They not necessarily be opposed for a lot of of us (thank God), but they are not the same, and need to be cultivated differently if we wish to have a long term relationship marked by both loving security and erotic passion.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on mating in captivity: unlocking erotic intelligence'a=0 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch mating in captivity: unlocking erotic intelligence'a=0 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    Fascinating and enlightening. This is one of those books that create you better, educated, happier, confident and much more if you read this with a very begin mind. Perel offers amazing insight into human desire -- for love, sex, connection, zone -- and how we tend to thwart the very intimacy we crave by applying judgement to our desires. I haven't read a better reason to be hopeful that long term relationships can maintain, even increase, passion and desire than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    If a book could save your marriage, this would be it! It has perfect tip about how to think about your intimate partnerships that will actually lead to true changes in the relationships. My sisters and I have all read this book as part of our family book club and can report much better marriages because of Esther Perel's advice. Nothing is a fast fix, but one step in a fresh direction can take you to fresh places. I recommend this book to everyone who wants a better intimate relationship--especially if you are willing to do the hard work of looking at your own actions and making little changes to be a better partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    A mate asked me why he found sex with his wife "routine". He said he loved his wife and having sex with her still felt good, but he didn't feel "turned on". Instead, he found himself fantasizing about sex with other women. This book answers that question completely and helps one discover the contradictions and congruity of love and sexuality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    I learned about myself and my wife by reading this. This book can be used by lovers of any configuration or orientation to explore that their "selfish" desires are to be cherished and shared, not locked up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    This was recommended by my counselor when I started a fresh relationship. This provides an alternate method of thinking about love and sex that stretched my appreciation for both. This is not a case for begin relationships. Rather, Esther is an advocate to begin your ears and begin your heart and have fun the person next to you and maybe learn a few things about yourself too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    A wonderfully thought-provoking book that I want I had encountered long ago. I don't agree with everything in here, but for my money, it's the ideal balance of clinical experience, academic insight, and amazing old-fashioned empathy. Check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Unlocking Erotic Intelligence review [Book]  2018-4-9 18:0

    This is a amazing book, simple to read on a subject that is difficult to talk about with anyone except your therapist. I've learned a lot about how to hold the erotic attractions going in a relationship. I can't wait to test them out!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    Fascinating and enlightening. This is one of those books that create you better, educated, happier, confident and much more if you read this with a very begin mind. Perel offers amazing insight into human desire -- for love, sex, connection, zone -- and how we tend to thwart the very intimacy we crave by applying judgement to our desires. I haven't read a better reason to be hopeful that long term relationships can maintain, even increase, passion and desire than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    This is an perfect read and definitely got me to think differently. The author’s accent is quite powerful and it takes a small while to obtain used to, but I found it quite comforting once I had adjusted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    Thought provoking and educational. I love Esther Perel's method of thinking and probing and am grateful for her unrelenting pursuit of more than merely the politically correct thoughts...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    Deep thinker. Brilliant and eloquent writer. Inspiring and refreshing. She says out loud what a lot of of us know to be true, but hold to ourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    This book came at exactly the right time for me. It addresses an problem that I have been thinking about for a while. Sex in committed relationships. Why is it that even though you grow closer and closer to your partner that the passion in your sex life just dwindles away? The author of "Mating in Captivity" seems to have found the answers to that. Esther Perel is a couples therapist and with the support of some case studies from her practice she illustrates how various aspects of our domestic life are holding us back from experiencing earth shattering passion with our life is book delivers fresh insights that other books on sex in marriages usually lack. Instead of advising to do whatever it takes to obtain closer to your partner and schedule time for sex, it suggests to emphasize one's independence and uniqueness. This in turn will make more of a gap between partners which seems to be important in order to have amazing sex.I was hoping for a small more of tutorial on how to reconcile the erotic and the domestic. But then again Perel's intention wasn't on writing a How-To- Book. Nonetheless this book will begin your eyes if you've ever wondered why your married sex life is nothing compared to your dating sex life back in the days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    Mating in Captivity is purportedly about sexless marriages and stays on track mostly. The author does use case studies that go more to the erotic impulse in general even though the cases are from couples. While some of the material repeats usual conclusions about loss of sexual interest in a long-term marriage such as arrival of kids and that shift in focus, it does have some insights into other causes. Most interesting to this reviewer was the link between a relationship to one's mother as determining what one's relationship to a spouse will be. A more superficial cause such as a spouse getting fat or becoming generally unattractive is not even explored, however. This seemed to be an omission due to a woman's point of view. It assumes people operate from a psychological context only and not an aesthetic e author also equates a long-term relationship to a marriage. Without her discussing this statement further one wonders if she discounts the commitment couples create in a marriage as opposed to keeping someone dangling while other options are open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    This book breaks from the traditional "better emotional intimacy means better sex" and really tries to understand what prevents couples from having satisfying sexual relationships. One fresh perspective is that of how fidelity or lack thereof affects a couple's sex life. Definitely an interesting, thougt-provoking read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    It's impressive how perfectly she gets into info of each couple issues. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    Fabulous book, really simple to read, makes a lot of sense and Esther writes just like she talks - very approachable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mating in Captivity: Reconciling the Erotic & the Domestic review []  2020-1-19 21:55

    This book is helpful to all people single, dating or married. The theme of autonomy within relationships is very necessary for people to understand and would support if it is truly practiced. As a member of the mental health field, I plan on recommending this book to colleagues, clients and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock | Sim Unlock Phone| Unlock Code review [App]  2019-10-24 13:36

    Scam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    Pickleball 5.0 by Phil Dunmeyer In my experience with other sports (at the amateur level), coaches rarely have a comprehensive and nuanced view of the sport that examines mechanics and tactics from various points of view. The best coaches are cognizant of alternate tactics and are willing to discuss the pros, cons and situations for each. So, if the Pickleball instruction in your zone seems one-sided or is starting to repeat itself, then this is the book for you. The notes style format makes it simple reading to prepare for practice. The fact that it is a full length text lends to a lot more detail, which does a amazing job of gradually building on itself, compared to what you would obtain from a DVD or clinic. To give you an idea, it frequently presents the primary "paradigm" for what to normally do in a situation, but then goes on to talk about the times when various strategies are appropriate. For instance, it goes over the third shot drop in length for beginners, but later provides the three instances in which a hard drive would be more appropriate for your third shot. I was someone who used to argue with tennis players that the third shot must be soft. I'm actually reluctant to point this out to potential competitors out there, because this one idea immediately created a several points difference in most of my games.I don't agree with every statement in this book, but I consider it a amazing bible for playing the android game seriously. I started reading this as a young 3.5 player after having had a bit of coaching and watching a lot of YouTube videos. It might take some time for a beginner to work through but it has some amazing drills to learn from. One problem I did have in the beginning of the book is that the author says we all use the eastern grip in the quick sport of Pickleball. What he is referring to is the versatile continental or chopper grip, used so that we don't have to drastically change grips for various shots. Technically, the continental grip is in between the eastern forehand and eastern backhand grips. The commonly used term "shakehand grip" technically refers to the eastern forehand grip, which locations the index finger base knuckle on bevel #3 to stabilize the wrist in forehand strokes. Continental locations it on bevel #2 (my Selkirk paddle does have an an octagon handle). This may all seem academic, but it helped me in making microadjustments to my grip so that my wrist is stable on the forehand and backhand. Other comments.. the text and pictures on "forehand ready position" seem outdated.. everyone now seems to recommend a ready position somewhere in between 9 o'clock and 12 o'clock. This text also uses the term underspin to mean a little amount of topspin, while some instructors will actually mean backspin when they say underspin. All in all, if you were to only buy two resources, I'd obtain Pickleball 5.0 and Coach Mo's first DVD. Mo's Pickleball Clinics DVD with Gift Lessons DVD is more about proper technique (check that one out first), while this text has a lot of tactic and mental aspects of the game. It also has an 80-page section devoted to common errors in Pickleball, which is beautiful unique. Also for any organizers in the community, definitely read the chapter on Etiquette/Ethics. I played for about a year before realizing that it doesn't support anyone to just hit to the weaker enemy in begin play. Also I loved the suggestion to ask for permission before giving a player advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    Pickleball 5.0 is the most informative book on pickleball out there. I have purchased most of the instructional books and DVDs that have been published over the past five years by different PB instructors/experts and Pickleball 5.0 is by far the most complete instructional tutorial for anyone wanting to improve their game. Anyone wanting to begin playing PB should buy this book first because of the valuable info it provides to the reader. It will support you decide on equipment selection (i.e. differences in paddles) court etiquette, how to act properly on the court when you're playing, how to challenge a game,etc. There are so a lot of aspects of playing PB that are clearly explained in this book that no other writer has bothered to address in their publications that all PB player can benefit from. Pickleball 5.0 also provides the reader with informative drills that will improve anyone's skill level if they follow the instructions and practice, practice and more practice these drills. There is so much info in this book it is hard to write a proper review without feeling I have left something necessary out. Everyone (regardless of skill level) will search something of value after reading this book and well worth the price of the book. I have personally incorporated some of the info found in this book into my show practice time and have seen an immediate improvement in my skill level. As time goes on I hope to incorporate more drills and more info found in this book into my practice sessions in order to raise my skill level even higher. BUY IT YOU WON"T REGRET IT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I have just received my copy of Phil Dunmyer's, "Pickleball 5.0" book. What an impressive document. While being a somewhat beginner (100 days on the court---in tournaments over 6 years) Coach Phil, has given me some ideas about techniques that I will immediately be able to incorporate in future competitions! It is the very best, an complete, treatment of the android game of pickleball---something for the 2.0, to 5.0+ player!!I highly recommend this comprehensive book for a beginner, a recreational player; or an advanced/elite skilled competitor!! I have not seen another book that begins to compare to Coach Phil's comprehensive treatment of the game. A must read for anyone playing the android game of pickleball:-!))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I have read several books about pickleball. Most of them give you the standard basics, such as to just hit a easy serve, as deep as possible. Since amazing players will almost always return your serve, you really only need one nice loping serve deep into the court. That's what most books say, but not Phil Dunmeyer. He shows how to do ten serves. And five spins. And a ton of other information. As an info junky, I like that. He clearly knows what he is talking about. It also helps if you are brain dead or very old, since he repeats everything about twenty times. Really, toward the end of the book I just looked at the heading and skipped to the next one, having read that info several times already. This book could have been contained in half as a lot of pages, maybe fewer. But that's not a issue with content, only format. For content, this is the best book I have read about pickleball.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    My husband Carl bought this book for improving his pickleball skills. He has been playing tennis for almost 40 years and used to play four times a week. But due to his knee pain that started in late January, he switched to pickleball in order to obtain the exercise he needs. The book covers every aspect of pickleball. It's comprehensive, and simple to follow. It is especially amazing for beginners who would like to learn pickleball and can search a practice partner to practice with, because it teaches both, instructor and student, how to teach/learn each type of shots. Even though Carl has only been playing for about five months, he is now playing with intermediate players on a regular basis. He thinks the book can also support him become an advanced player in not-too-distant future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    As a middle school PE teacher, I’ve been wanting to add a Pickleball unit for a while but didn’t quite feel confident enough to “teach” it. This book has so a lot of ideas and “teaching moments” now I feel like an expert! More importantly, I have an organized and detailed plan for instruction with small hints the children will love...like placing empty pairs of shoes on the court in various positions to present them where to be fair, this book is written method above the level of Introductory PE (more like aspiring competition players or seriously competitive adult rec) but I still found so a lot of takeaways I can use and incorporate into my lessons it’s definitely worth it. Having a book on the shelf lets me tag it up and mark it for simple reference while teaching but I was pleasantly surprised the b&w paperback purchased through Amazon gave me a free Kindle ver too, as some of the diagrams and images are better in short, I got the detailed background knowledge I required to give me the confidence to implement an entirely fresh unit in one (albeit lengthy) book. I’ve taken entire semesters of college-level classes for some other sports and not felt as prepared, or excited, to teach it to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I have been playing pickleball for 5 years and have read several books on how to become a better Pickleball player. I purchased the recent edition of Pickleball 5.0 after giving my first copy to a mate just learning the game. I have found this book to be my favorite " How to book.". I like how the book explains each topic clearly. When I wish to work on a particular part of my android game on a given day. I just look at the index, search the topic page and I have the info for that day's self support class. I recommend this book for beginners, improvers and advanced players. Pickleball 5.0 is a 5 star book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    It has been submitted, and is under review:Learning to play pickleball has never been easier—or more fun—than with Pickleball 5.0 by respected coach and mentor Phil Dunmeyer. Weekend warriors, recreational and advanced athletes will have fun using this resource because they will learn by spending time on the court doing, in addition to reading Dunmeyer's simple to follow text. With explicit yet succinct instructions and accompanying photographs, this book makes it simple for students to obtain right into the game.Pickleball 5.0 covers the essential skills of the android game with chapters on choosing a paddle, grips, forehands, backhands, volleys, lobs, overhead smashes, drop shots, the serve, and return of serve. It also covers tactical approaches to the game, positioning, defense and offense strategies, equipment, rating problems and etiquette. It's the complete tutorial to being able to participate on the pickleball court from the first step you take on the e book is divided into sections, with each chapter leading the student through a easy to follow path through the game:-Getting Started, teaching students the fundamentals important to develop a well rounded game-Defense In Pickleball, providing insights to players that will support them answer best to anything an enemy might throw at them-Offense In Pickleball, tactics to support diffuse an enemies weapons through thinking two steps ahead-Common Errors In Pickleball, learn what to avoid doing so that you gain an immediate edge over those you playThe remaining sections cover everything from primary guidelines to reffing, rounding out what is a most comprehensive manual for the game.Writer Phil Dunmeyer teaches beginning through advanced pickleball classes at the well regarded Tustin Pickleball Complex in Southern California. In this book he combines his instructional and coaching abilities to obtain players up to speed and into the android game quickly. Have fun the read, savor the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    I agree wholeheartedly with a lot of of the other highly positive reviews. I thought they were engaging in hyperbole, but they're not. This book is truly the true deal and you will improve your android game immensely if you take the author's advice. At first I was place off by the overuse of all caps in so much of the book. But it dawned on me, whether the author meant it or not, I view his all caps now as him being my private coach and yes, yelling at me to really "get" his points. He doesn't mince words and he leaves no stone un-turned as far as how to absolutely become a amazing player (if you follow his advice). Buy this book now if you wish to obtain better at pickleball. I can't wait to practice his drills and place into practice much of has advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball 5.0: A Journey from 2.0 to 5.0 review []  2020-1-8 19:7

    Have not finished it yet, but it is very amazing and very thorough, so far. He lapses back and forth, rather randomly, from teaching things, and then telling one HOW to teach things. So it is partly, or sort of an instructor's manual and a learners manual. I like it, as the best method to really learn something, is to have to teach it. So it gives you that necessary perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stainless Steel Polishing 0.2mm/ 0.3mm/0.4mm/0.5mm X 5mm Pins Magnetic Tumbler Mag Polishers -100g (0.2mm) review []  2019-12-24 18:29

    Does what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stainless Steel Polishing 0.2mm/ 0.3mm/0.4mm/0.5mm X 5mm Pins Magnetic Tumbler Mag Polishers -100g (0.3mm) review []  2020-1-17 18:18

    Does what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stainless Steel Polishing 0.2mm/ 0.3mm/0.4mm/0.5mm X 5mm Pins Magnetic Tumbler Mag Polishers -100g (0.4mm) review []  2020-1-17 18:18

    Does what I need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I bought these nozzles for my Ender 3 which is using a stock hotend. They all fit perfectly. You do need to re-level your bed if you switch from a 0.2 to a 0.8mm nozzle. They are physically slightly longer. I mostly use the 0.4mm and 0.8mm and I'm having such amazing luck with the 0.8mm that I intend to test out the 1.0mm nozzle soon on several vase mode projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I bought these based on the description "will work on all 1.75mm printers" and reviews for my genuine Prusa i3 Mk3. Do not believe it. The threads on these nozzles are loose fitting and .100" shorter than the original causing leaking and large clogs/jams.If you have a Prusa or anything with an E3D V6 hotend walk away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I bought these to replace a blocked 0.4mm nozzle on my Kossel Pro. At first the only difference seemed to be that they're about 1.4mm taller than the usual E3Dv6 nozzles, so recalibration for the additional height was no problem. However the first 0.4mm nozzle I took from the package jammed straight away. Then I had fun with one of the 1.0mm nozzles, which shortened my print times to a fraction of normal, with minimal loss of quality at 0.2mm layer height. However when I switched to a 0.4mm nozzle again it jammed after printing a few layers. I was unable to determine the exact cause of the jam, but upon disassembling the hotend I found the block was loose and had leaked at the top. The shorter threads of these nozzles mean the E3Dv6 heatbreak does not meet it inside the block, unless you screw the heatbreak in so far that the narrow part is inside the block, which defeats the design. Even then the heatbreak tightens down onto the block versus the 7mm threads that keep the heatsink, conducting heat away from it and further defeating the design. And then if you screw the heatsink on all the method it contacts the block as well, also defeating the design. I guess you could leave the heatsink unscrewed a little, but the narrow part of the heatbreak is inside the block. If you left the narrow part of the heatbreak out it would not be held tightly in the block and would quickly loosen from the motion of the print head and start to leak.Take a look at my image to see what I mean. The heatbreak is screwed down as far as it can go into the block and the heatsink is touching the block. The white items around the nozzle is thread tape. I use thread tape on the nozzle and heatbreak to stop leaks and it works well. I guess these nozzles can be created to work, I used the 1.0mm nozzle for several days without a problem, but the finer nozzles seem to jam for some reason that I can't explain. In short, I don't think these are a amazing choice if your 3D printer has an E3Dv6 style hotend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I was most interested in the 0.2mm nozzle for my Prusa i3 MK3. It clogged on me the first time but was easily unblocked. I was using the Prusa brand PLA so the issue wasn't poor filament. Another attempt and the filament started oozing around the sides. Yes, I did my best to tighten it. The SIQUK nozzles have a shorter thread length then the default E3D V6 nozzle. I think this is what lead to a loose extruder assembly. Create sure to adjust your Z axis sensor before running or you could hurt your print surface with this pointy nozzle like I ese still might be a amazing option for other printers but not for a Prusa i3. Also, there is always a possibility that I just don't fully understand how to tighten the extruder assembly to acc for the short threads. Take every review with a grain of salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    This brass nozzle set is a amazing bargain for the price. It comes with 22 nozzles in total, ranging from 0.2mm, all the method to 1.0mm.I'll probably never use the 0.8 or 1.0 mm nozzles and would likely need an extruder and hotend make batter to use them anyway. The more interesting nozzles for me are the 0.2 - 0.6mm sizes. I tried to obtain a picture of the nozzle holes, but my camera can only go so far in macro mode. The holes all appear to be very circular w/o any burrs. From my visual inspection, the nozzles appear to be well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I bought these to have some spares and also a small dozens in case I wanted to test various things. So far I have only used the .4mm ones, but they seem to work just as amazing as the original on my Ender 3. They are slightly longer than the original so I did have to re-adjust the bed height to obtain the proper clearance, but that's a given any time you do anything to the hot end. The original had jammed and at this price, it was easier just to replace it than mess with trying to clean it. I thought one of these had jammed too and replaced it again, but it turned out to be a various issue with the extruder so it probably wasn't really jammed. At some point I will probably place it back in and test it again. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other sizes soon too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I've only used the 0.4mm nozzles but they work well. I used these on my Prusa I3 MK3 and my only tip is to create sure you keep the heat block well when changing, and to remember to adjust the PINDA probe height after changing it, then rerun XYZ calibration, and first layer height calibration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    Out of the 10 0.4mm nozzles, not a single one was actually 0.4mm. The needle in the picture is 0.3mm in diameter and the nozzle wouldn't even slide down. That means the 0.4mm nozzle is likely 0.29mm or less which is significantly various from the 0.4mm. I didn't even bother checking the other nozzles.If I wanted inaccurate nozzles, I can obtain them 5 for 60 cents directly from China.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    With these various nozzle sizes, you can choose between quality and speed of your prints. These are MK8 nozzles so you have to have a printer designed to use MK8s.I immediately replaced a clone hybrid 0.4mm nozzle that came with my Tronxy X5SA that looks like an MK10 but has the threads of an MK8. I first installed one of these 0.8mm MK8 nozzles. They are a small various shape of hint than my old one but do fit amazing and prints properly. The more blunt head of the original wasn't quite so poor as these for catching on the print and getting layer shift. These are so pointy that they will catch on any blob of filament where the original blunt head (a hybrid) was a small better at skipping over bumps.I later replaced all the sizes, one by one to try them. I finally settled on a 0.6mm nozzle as it was a bit faster printing than the old 0.4mm but didn't lose a lot of quality. The quality of prints suffers a amazing deal by going to the 0.8mm or 1.0mm nozzles but man were they sticking to the plate and each layer well! The higher the nozzle bore size you choose the worse the quality. If you wish to quickly produce prints, these larger nozzles bores will support chop the time down to complete the print. Your parts will also generally be stronger with larger nozzle sizes.Or go super high-res by using the 0.2mm nozzle and a 0.05mm filament height setting if your printer can handle it. But be prepared...It takes up to 4 times longer to print with the 0.2mm than the standard least with this set of nozzles, you have a choice between quality/precision or speed/layer adhesion. I finally chose the 0.6mm one here as it gave quite a speed boost to printing but only reduced the quality of parts a bit. If you are doing figurines that need to look amazing go to a 0.2 or 0.3. The 0.4 and 0.5 are amazing middle quality nozzles and time useage. 0.6 begins to present some quality degrading while the 0.8 shows more. I found the 1.0 was too much of a loss of quality to tolerate and often caused globs of filament and layer careful though removing and replacing these often as it can wear your heat block out. Also watch out for the wires and heat block parts as you will have to keep that steady with pliars while removing the nozzle. I also added a silicone cover for the Tronxy X5Sa heat block and it stays warm better and now cleaner too.I did message that the larger ones wish hotter temps when moving lots of filament. You're moving filament faster in those so the plastic needs to be melting faster. Also, unless you also have a really amazing extruder, you'll obtain taller layer heights but will have to slow down your printer speeds or the extruder may not be able to hold up. If your extruder clicks a lot, you're running it too r the price these were a amazing buy to let me to experiment more to figure out how I would like this printer to work. Once you figure out what nozzle bore(s) work best for you using these, you can just order larger quantities of just that size next time. Most of the nozzles in this kit are the standard 0.4mm size with two of all the other sizes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIQUK 22 Pieces 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Nozzle 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with Storage Box for 3D Printer Makerbot Creality CR-10 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I was skeptical because there was no reviews posted yet. But I decided to take a possibility and I'm glad I did. Exactly the same length as the cr-10 nozzles that came with the printer or the (cctree) nozzles that you can obtain on here. Although these are far superior Very well machined amazing to have the nozzle size etched on the nozzle and from the others that I've purchased these are the most well Machine decently priced hints I have found perfectly round hole at the hint amazing amazing awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    These are so inexpensive that I expected them to be not good quality. But it was such a amazing deal I decided to take a gamble and test anyway. I'm glad I did. I haven't measured the openings or anything, but on my Ender 3, every one that I have tried has worked excellent. I can easily achieve the actual wall thickness I'm aiming for with minimal tuning, and the prints come out looking great. So far I have used several of the .4mm nozzles (with PLA and PETG), the .5mm (with Hatchbox Wood PLA), and a couple of the .6mm ones (with PLA and PETG). Haven't tried the larger ones yet, but when I do have a reason to test a .8 or 1.0 nozzle I fully expect these to work great. Also haven't tried the .2mm nozzle, but I'm also optimistic.Will probably pick up a few more of these packs. You can never have too a lot of nozzles on hand, and at this price point, if one gets crusted with burnt-on filament, dropped and deformed, or otherwise messed up, I can literally just toss it and place on a brand fresh one, I'll be out a few cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    So,Lots of nozzles. All but one were marked on the outside to tell which size they are. one has no markings. I don't have cleaning needles in different sizes (yet) so who ggest problem - installed tighter Capricorn tubing on my ender 3 pro, and the intake size of these nozzles leaves a huge blob of filament on the end when swapping out filament. this makes it not fit back out of the Bowden tube at the extruder end (it is a tighter fit). Have seen reviews of some nozzles that are too little at the input end to fit 1.75 filament when cold. This sounds like a better set of nozzles given the Capricorn upgrade.Lots of nozzles for a low price...but not the greatest for my set-up YRMV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    The threaded part of the nozzle is too short. In order to properly install the nozzle the threaded part of the nozzle must butt up versus the threaded part of the heatbreak. The nozzle (except for the threads) should not touch the heatblock. In order to do this the heatbreak has to be threaded too far into the heatblock, leaving none of the unthreaded part of the heatbreak exposed. This will cause heat creep and clogging. Leaving a gap between the heatbreak and the nozzle in the heatblock will lead to filament leaking. This are simply too short for proper installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I have an Ender 3 and these work beautiful well (I used the 0.6 mm to print with wood filament that would otherwise obtain blocked on a 0.4 mm nozzle).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    I installed a 0.4mm on my ender 3. Went on amazing but my .4mm cleaner wasn't able to clear it, definitely is not 0.4mm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    All threads were clean. All nozzles were drilled out. No debris and no burs. Nozzles fit with no issues. Will buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    Amazing price makes this a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    A lot of difrint sizes amazing mony value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    They holes all appear to be very circular. From visual inspection, the nozzles appear to be well ey work fine and the print comes out nice and I'll be buying more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    24 PCS 3D Printer Nozzles MK8 Extruder Nozzles 0.2mm, 0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, 0.6mm, 0.8mm, 1.0mm with a Storage Box for Makerbot Creality CR10 Ender 3 5 review []  2019-12-16 19:10

    The nozzles looked nice and even had size markings which is helpful but, the threads were incorrect to fit the CR-10 MAX printer...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    three stars, but just because I'm only reviewing the description, I obtain that you used the old description, and that's what I'm talking about, but it sounds like someone selling some kind of drug rather than an app. especially with the phrase, "With only a few hours of MalO"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Does everything correctly, but remove under features the wallpaper. also, can you tell me why they cant pick up my zone time to time, and if they do, its a blank screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Interesting app, but attempting to enable MalO to send me photos resulted in it crashing my system UI repeatedly. I had to force reset my phone and uninstall. Galaxy S7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Its amazing and works like the original, but i want the full body was shown like a 3d modle almost. Apart feom that its beautiful well done 3 and 1/2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Whenever I turn on the option to allow it send me messages, my phone freaks out and I have to reset it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    works, but my system ui keeps crashing, making my phone practically useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Meh quality, half expected it to use porn based off of some of the fandom and the fact it isn't designed for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I would rate it 5 stars, but I would like it a lot more if there were more images of the SCP. Also, on an extra note, I believe that it doesn't present up enough on my homescreen, and the selfie feature does not work. Other than that, the application is great! It connects to Google Earth surprisingly well, and it does place a picture of the SCP near my location! (Spooky!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it barely works on my phone and it keeps saying the application has shut down and then like brakes my phone and so I cant use the application and I used it for 3 hours nothing happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I liked it but be careful the application crashed my samsung s7 UI and took me hours to uninstall because of the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it would be cool of it were actually able to send messages as described in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it needs to present up more in the background thats all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I really wish this application to be better. In it's current state it produces extremely annoying UI crashes that create your phone difficult to use even outside the app. I had to hard boot my phone to obtain it to work again. The edits in the photos are low quality (though I can't bame it for that seeing as it's a free app) and tge selfie feature just doesn't work period. Once again I wish this application to be better so that it can be easily enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    The application itself was ok just [email protected]#$%! had a text mechanic tgat aloud you to actually contact it or the picture of scp 1471 were realistic but its obviously a chop out of another picture... but i see a amazing working android game mechanic here. its solid just continue to work on it and create it better. thank you! ^w^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Application looked cool but did not work so I'm not sure if it's supposed to do that but I hope you fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Like a lot of others this application repetitively crashed my system forcing me to use safe mode ta stop it GalxyS7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Nearly bricked my phone would not shut off I had to pull my battery to shut off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    All it did was display a picture that said "Sorry we have no imagary here"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it crashes when you turn on Allow malo sent you images

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    IT SHOWS MY HOUSE FROM LAST WEEK THIS IS SO COOL IF THIS IS AN REAL SCP I WILL PET THE FOX SKULL BOI

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    malo is awesome its like he is really there and like i have a mate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I love MalO he is a amazing mate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    It needs the actual mal0 to talk to us

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    its un realistic i dont have a blake vehicle next to my house

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    its creepy lol i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    :p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Fav scp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Can't obtain the application to load when it does load it won't allow me select phone or anyting why Google why

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    it is a paid app, mascarading as the T-Mobile Device Unblock App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    couldnt even begin application since latest modernize was over 2 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Useless can't unblock Cricket GSM phones don't bother!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    junk cant obtain past screen of selecting phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    I installed it and all I obtain is www service coming soon so why did I installed this if there isn't an application in the first place.. I don't obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    I think the application is helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Because I tried to unblock my man phone number which I didn't lock in the first put

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    To much question

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    THIS APP SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    hope this works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    poor very expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    I paid 25 for the codes and I got them the next day and then my note 5 wasn't able to unblock then I asked for cash back and declined. Said they can do a remote unblock for 60. That's just to tell me in the end they weren't able to unblock it that method but there's another method but you have to pay us this much now** create sure you read carefully before you test this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Can't believe my phone got unlocked in less than 20 minutes. Instructions were very clear and price was so cheap. Would highly recommend this app. Their service just created me their permanent user. Thank you guys :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    I'm going to download this app? And check you guys out can you support me asap to obtain my Sim card working in this phone got it off my cousin now it says no Sim card or no service it's been blacklisted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    My experience with this is they send me the code within the time frame I chose to pay. Their customer help was also great. I actually didn't need the code as my phone was already unlocked LOL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Declined my payment. Spoken to bank. No probs with my card

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Unblock code did not work. I have emailed them 3 times in attempt to have it fixed. I have yet to keep a response. I just wish a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phone Unlock - Network Unlock review [App]  2019-11-10 13:42

    Couldn't unblock my sister's phone but they refunded the cash after a week.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]s.com
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter