Read maxxhaul 70089 steel trailer step reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all maxxhaul 70089 steel trailer step reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Bought this almost exactly one year ago. I thought the light were of amazing quality. within a few weeks began having problem with lights not working. Checked all wiring connections, then the grounds, then car plug, then everything again. Finally got one taillight to work. Trailer then sat a few months. Next use.....NOTHING. Did same troubleshooting. replace plug. Disassembled lights and check internal connection. Finally noticed that the side marker lights did work, but very dimly lit. Started checking wiring between side marker lamps and taillights. THEN I FOUNG THE PROBLEM. The wiring is of such not good quality that it has basically turned to powder inside the insulation. Not sure what it is created of, but it looks like aluminum with a copper coating. Checked in several locations and the same condition was observed. So the problem with non-working taillights is due to resistance. The current can't travel through all of the oxidized and pulverized wiring. Unbelievably not good quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Bought this to replace the incandescent lights on my new-to-me teardrop. Ripped out the old wiring and fixtures, installed these and ran the fresh wiring and...no marker lights, passenger side tail lights are out but directional works, driver side tail and directionals and brakes work. So...I begin first by checking grounds. Ground is amazing all around. Traced continuity all around and find....tail lights have continuity to ground - because (1) the driver side isn't all LED. There's an incandescent flasher bulb in there, so you still obtain to play with bulb replacement. And...(2) After chopping off the plug, the tail lights are cross wired to ground inside the plug. Just not good quality on the plug, and explains why everything else running off the brown wire wouldn't run because they were receiving current on ground, but the green and yellow circuits ybe I got a poor set, created late on Friday afternoon, whatever. Went to the auto parts store, bought a fresh wiring set and fresh marker and tail lights. Wired up from scratch and....worked first time (in case you think I don't know what I'm doing, which I do).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    *The lights are not all LED*Aluminum wiring corrodes and fails*Wires inside tail light twisted together and hidden with heat shrink. No solder, no wire nut, no crimp l of the side marker lights (4) are regular light bulbs, the only LED lights are the tail lights and licence plate illumination. After a year on the trailer I found numerous locations where the wiring had failed because the aluminum wire had corroded and turned to white powder. I replaced the wiring with true copper wiring and found that the connectors inside the tail lights were just twisted together wire with heat shrink holding them together, unbelievable. I have hours invested in fixing these lights, for a kit that should have been complete and working from the start.

    0  


    Add your opinion on maxxhaul 70089 steel trailer step or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Installed it today and took me waaaaaaaay to much time to troubleshoot, everything was grounded and wired correctly, checked current. All good... Yet my back left tail light(running) is dimmer than the one on the right and little left side tail light and license plate light don't work. I don't understand what's going on... @#$%ed me off. Here are photos...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Extremely not good quality wiring and a non-standard connector plug, are just the beginning for this disappointing trailer light kit. I’ve never seen such thin, fragile metallic wiring, except on a child’s toy. They send six puny and highly breakable clips to attach to a metal ATV trailer frame. My latest setup came with 16. The 4-pin connector does not match any USA 4-pin, so you must rewire your car connections, or fabricate a pigtail connector that has their weird flat plug on one end and standard USA connector ( like U-Haul or any auto parts store). The yellow side marker lights don’t match standard USA attaching and needed drilling four holes through angle iron. Trust me, you can do much better than this flimsy kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

     The wiring that came with the kit is substandard to say the least, after less than a year in service they turned to powder and can be pulled apart by hand. As an electrical engineer I've worked around wiring for over 15 years and I've never seen something like this. Video attached. Lights themselves are still working just fine, so there is that, and the light leads do not seem to be the same substandard wiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    This is a very kit, as you can see by price. I would only this if you are needing to wire something to obtain rid of it quickly, and then it is a matter of integrity. I bought this kit a small over a year ago. I installed it less than a year ago. The white ground wire broke off without any pressure recently, so I went to re-secure it by stripping back the wire in to place an eyelet on it. The wire inside literally turned to powder.. yes powder! No matter how far I tried to strip it back, I could begin up the insulator, and powder comes out. Powder, that you can smear into your fingers, powder that you could blow off your hand... POWDER!I am not as sad about the forty bucks I wasted, but now I have to rewire the trailer again!... Lesson learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

     Bought these lights for my flatbed trailer to replace its broken incandescent lights. When i received these i tested them out with a power supply and noticed that the side red lights would fade off when the power was turned off (like an incandescent lamp does). Opened it up to search out that everything is LED besides the red side running light. I'm sure this light draws 5 times the power of all the LED's combined, and it will burn out much quicker. Ill hold this set, but i want they wouldn't have skimped on this.Update: Someone pointed out to me that the seller has updated the description and it now states that the side lens lights are "standard bulbs". I'm upgrading my review from 3 stars to 4 stars since they fixed the description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Got this set to replace the original incandescent bulb lights from my 1987 Tomco boat trailer. The previous owner had done a cheat job on the wiring harness so wanted to replace and figured I may as well go LED lights at the same time. Upon opening the package the rear lights and side markers look beautiful nice, but the wiring harness uses a very light duty for my liking using very fine strands of wire. I also found the flat-4 connector on the trailer side to be created rather cheaply and did not fit the flat-4 to 7-pin adapter than my car requires all that well. Anyway, the installation was beautiful straight forward and took about 1.5 hours to fish the fresh wiring harness with the support of the old one. I soldered and used heat shrink tubing to connect the rear taillights. The side markers needed drilling four holes for the mounting screws (2 per side marker) rather than fit in the single mounting hole from the old side markers. Also, the side markers require some self-tapping screws for the ground wire which were not included in the kit. Fortunately I had some without going to the hardware store. The instruction sheet that was included was beautiful easy and did not really need to refer to it for installation. Upon completion I backed my car up to the trailer to test out the fresh lights. At first I had the rear lights working but not the side markers, so I fiddled with the flat-4 connector and used some dielectric grease and got one side marker working but not the other. Plan on doing some problem shooting to see what the issue might be. I did take the boat to the lake today and the lights handled the water okay and worked fine on the ride home. Time will tell if repeated dunking when backing the trailer into the water will take its toll on this trailer light set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70205 12V All LED Submersible Trailer Light Kit []  2020-1-18 21:26

    Had this kit for just insert a year and it started blowing fuses in my brand fresh car. After an hour of troubleshooting I found the drivers side tail light was shorted. Further troubleshooting found the small incandescent bulb on the sides wiring had the short. The wiring is glued to the LED board and cant be fixed. Only options now are to replace the whole light which are sold in pairs or remove the bulb. I chose to remove the other complaint is the side marker lights plastic is falling apart on both others have mentioned, the wiring and harness are horrible.I've replaced all the wiring and installed an LED connector. The connector has lights on the plug that allow you know which circuits are working correctly. Created my own bracket for the side markers. These modifications cost the same amount if not more than this though I've found workarounds, the average person would be highly upset they would need to spend double the cost and invest their own time and ingenuity to extend the life of this product. I work from home so I have interested buyers, invest in a kit with larger gauge wires and sturdier plastics. I do not recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    Another review mentioned them only lasting two weeks. I ignored that review. Mine lasted two weeks. One went out then the second. Purchased October 22, dead by Nov 2. Also, the wiring and lens direction is poorly designed. The wire from car to right signal is the long one and then a connector over to the left light. However, the connection side of the wiring makes the amber light face backwards and red face forward. You could wrap the wire around the light but my trailer was too wide and the amber had to face the rear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    Product as promised! The magnets seem powerful enough to stay on the car...and well they did. A cross country trk from Albuquerque to Fairfax Virginia with no problems at all. They stayed right where I placed them!I didn't like how the wires were unprotected, but for the price, I can't complain. I did use 2 rolls of black electrical tape to wrap the wires for protection. Overall very satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    Installed in kayak Aluminum bed extender. Magnet didn’t work due to aluminum. Secured with duct tape and strap. No issue traveling for 1k miles from Illinois to Florida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    Seriously love these. I have an old fold up trailer and didn't have enough time to rewire this summer so took a chance. I drilled some galvanized plates down to floor boards and stuck them on. My trailer bounces A LOT but they held really well. I'm planning on making little boxes with the plates at the bottom to attach to side walls or back so I can set them in where they will be visually higher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    Very weak magnets and very dim lights would like to trade out the bulbs but seems to be a sealed unit. I'll create it work but should've spent more for a better quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    Magnet not very strong. My latest pair lasted years. This pair broke on its maiden voyage, blew off the vehicle and smashed :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    These towing lights are total garbage. Drove less than 30 mph, literally 3 blocks and someone stopped me to say the lights were dragging on the street. Not enough wire width between the lights. Stupid me didn’t listen to the poor reviews. Don’t create the same mistake that I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    They absolutely WILL fall off if you go over 35 MPH. Both of them were dragged down the street after they fell off at about 35 MPH. Worthless junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    I had trailer light issues, but I had a long haul that I required to make. I bought these lighting expecting them to be ok. When I installed them, I zipped tied them to the frame. I was thinking that if they were zip tied, they wouldn't obtain damaged. The insulation is so they started to chafe after 50 miles. Yes that is right, even zip tied to the trailer, they still got messed up. After the 300 mile tow, they were junk. DO NOT BUY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 80778 Magnetic Towing Light Kit (Dual Sided for RV, Boat, Trailer and More DOT Approved) []  2020-1-16 21:45

    The magnets were so weak that I had to use duct tape to create sure they didn't shake loose. I would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    I wanted a jack for my 1996 Four Winns 240 horizon and I saw this jack. I read the reviews, saw pictures of it and saw that it has a weight capacity of 1500 lbs. So I bought this. I just installed it today and it works amazing so far. The attachments that clamp onto the trailer do feel a bit weak but hopefully they keep up to the massive weight of my boat. But overall, it works amazing and can be attached beautiful much anywhere on the trailer.If everything goes well with this one, I might another for my other boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    I really liked everything about this trailer jack until a few weeks ago. I've had the jack for a few months and it's simple to use. That is until a few weeks ago when the handle became difficult to turn. I'm talking about the black hand grip you must use to operate the jack. It's supposed to turn in your hand as you raise and lower the trailer. It seems the only part of the jack that isn't anti-rust is the bolt through the handle. I've tried to lube it, but I can't obtain it to up. I tried to take it off and replace the bold, but it won't budge, and now I've messed up the bolt trying. Would I it again, probably not. I'd look for a various one. Would I recommend it, I would have, but now probably not. I just like things to work as they should more than a few months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Quality is disappointing all the fittings are really loose so the Jack rattles. Was missing parts, nothing shrink wrapped shipped just thrown into a box. Picture is just after opening the box and realizing its mising a bolt a couple nuts and washers. After a brief try fitting it's going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Piece of JUNK. Gears were stripped after the first time I used it. Struggled with it while on vacation, then went to return it to Amazon and I am 2 days beyond the return policy. No return notice from MaxxHaul. JUNK product from a JUNK company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    How can you give less than 5stars at this price??( unless you keep a poor apple...)Heavy duty- nice wheels—I replaced an 800lb tongue jack- went to this one for the additional ‘ 11.5 inch’ travel range & double wheel !! Method better on my boat trailer!!Way more than I NEED but ... $$$$ cannot be beat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Installed it, Left for a trip and after arriving and separating trailer from car this unit would not steer. The wheels also were being chewed up in a few feet of movement. Looks amazing but works poorly. I’m returning it (although the original box is 650 miles away).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Very massive duty. Well created and will latest a long time. The wheels work well which a lot of of these by other makers do not. This is massive machinery, not a toy. My axls yokes were spread a small too much for simple shaft mounting. A few raps with a hammer to each side closed them enough to begin the shaft bolt, Then they closed normally by screwing the nut into the shaft bolt mounting the wheels.I bought mine for a substantial discount because the first owner obviously didn't figure or was not prepared to correct the wheel yokes as described above. Instead of a 5 min fix, they went thru the longer process of a return. I guess the nation struggles with people who either do not have a hammer or don't know how to use it if they do. Sigh...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    regret the but did obtain 1 year; however while the jack seems suitable for 1500lbs, the gears can't handle the weight and obtain stripped. if you don't plan on going over 1/2 ton you'd probably be alright with this jack, but if you go to 3/4 ton you'll likely strip the gears.was being and ordered this one given the lower costs, but now am shopping for another and will just throw in the additional $20 for a higher rated jack - not worth the hassle of changing out, not to mention the lost opportunity of using my trailer (only so a lot of sunny days in early spring) for loads while i wait for the fresh jack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Thought this was going to be massive duty and work so much better then having one wheel. I was wrong. It’s very hard to move trailer around empty with two. I had to grease the entire pole up massive with grease. This helped movement some but still seems to have a mind of its own. A lot of times as I turn trailer I am sliding sideways on wheels. The single lift I had before worked soooo much better. Will hold as it’s installed but hopefully it will break soon and I will be forced to replace. I will be putting a single one back on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70149 26-1/2" to 38" Lift Swing Back Trailer Jack with Dual Wheels - 1500 lbs. Capacity []  2020-5-5 18:25

    I'm going to breeze over the installation, because it literally took less than 5 minutes. You assemble the wheel components and attach the handle, then bolt it to the trailer of choice using compression to keep it in place. A toddler could figure out installation of this faster than matching shapes or counting to 's a simple, effective design, and it is of massive duty, quality construction. I used this to replace the traditional jack found on my utility trailer as I would spend what seemed like countless days spinning the jack to raise and lower it.With this swinging design, you simply need to lift or lower it enough to put it on the ball of the towing vehicle, and then swing it to the left or right. When you reach your destination, swing it back and you spin it a few times to remove it. MUCH easier and less effort than a standard jack. Also, the lift this type of jack provides is far superior as e two wheels effect in a massive duty construction that can handle quite a bit of weight, as well. I plan on replacing my swinging jack on my PWC trailer with this assembly as well as it is of better quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Used for steps on the side of my dump truck. Works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    I chop the built in ladder off the front of my party barge trailer because it kept me from backing the trailer easily. I was able to bolt these on to the front riser where I can still climb on the barge when I need to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Shipping pack came begin 2 where lost in the mail, the perfect customer service got me 2 more in less than a week and the product itself is superior to anything else and the was reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Bought these to mount to the outside of my Wrangler for foot rests when the doors are off (which is about 7 months a year. I'll reinforce the body steel from behind with fender eps have an even finish (at least even for cast material) and the keep springs are strong.Update: mounted them on the Jeep today. Used stainless recess-head bolts, fender washers, and lock nuts. They look and work great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Works ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Amazing price..worked amazing on my atv as passenger foot pegs. Seem rugged

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Hound Auto Pair (2 Pack) Fold Down Utility Bed Body Step Heavy Duty Premium Galvanized Steel Flip Up Folding RV Camper Trailer RV Bus Step-up Safety Non Slip Tread Grab on Assist Handle []  2020-1-29 14:2

    Sturdy product, not a fancy finish but well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    This thing is brolic!Man, very HD & really rived in less than 24hrs when ordered on a s snugly and coils are ould latest a long time.Put some dielectric grease on contacts to hold fresh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    Bought this to hook up lights on a cargo carrier for the back of my suburban- excellent length and works amazing so far it’s basic- plug it in to the tow receptor on the truck and plug the lights into the other end. Couldn’t be easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    No more dragging connections. Zip tie the trailer side connector to the tow bar and allow the adapter do the work. Trailer hook ups a snap. When not in use if you leave it plugged in just twine it around the hitch tongue. Other wise it stores easily,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    This is a very nice option to hold in your car for those times you need to switch from the 7 wire round plug style to the flat 4 wire style on trailers that have this type of connection installed on them. It's very simple to use and a amazing convenience. This unit appears to be well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    Defective upon arrival. The ground pin was internally shorted to the Left Hand turn/stop signal contact within the 7 blade connector. Stepping on the brake or the left turn signal blew a fuse in the truck. obtained a refund. Maybe just a random defect, but .......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    Well made, expect it will latest a while. Coiled design prevents dragging on the ground, while providing flexibility during turns. Was not long enough to connect between my motorhome and towed vehicle, but it was simple to add a 4-wire extension, Should have measured better, not the fault of the is nice piece of equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    This is very massive duty adapter. The plugs are massive plastic, weather sealed very well. The wire has massive insulation over 18AWG. I bought this to use between the truck and our grain wagons. The coiled cord keeps the wire up and out of the corn stalks. If it will stand up to the rigors of farm field use, it will certainly stand up to normal street can't beat the price. A normal 7 to 4 pin adapter will cost as much or more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    After paying to have some wiring checked on my trailer and my truck, I just found out I have the same issue. The ground in the harness is getting power internally from the running lights. Im out a couple hundred for diagnosing the problem. Latest put to check was this brand fresh harness. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    This may not be the heaviest-duty cabling, but it works amazing for the purpose. The coil memory & recoil remains, even in hot Florida sun and several uses.I used this as a pigtail to wire a 7-Way end on a trailer, because regular wiring-pigtails are not available with a coil-up. It worked amazing for this purpose, the wires were intuitively colored. The only problem (that should probably be expected) is that not all 7-wires are run from the 7-Way end. Instead you have the standard 4-wires, which is fine if you don't need brake is a bit shorter than I had hoped, but that was my fault, I didn't realize the product description indicated 18-inches fully extended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MaxxHaul 70086 7-Way Round to 4-Way Flat Trailer Plug Adaptor with 18 Inch Flexible Cable Which Extends To 36 Inches []  2020-1-11 19:54

    We ordered this knowing we would use it soon, and when we finally did it was completely non-functional. Doesn’t work at all. Now it’s past the return date so I guess we’re out the $13. We probably should have spring for a more expensive one- but the reviews were good. Oh well. If you’re going to take this risk create sure you try it ASAP and don’t take for granted it will work when you need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Amazing for the price. In to fix the water/rust issue others have mentioned I just place silicon in the joints and coated it with truck bedliner spray. Also replaced the peeling MaxxHaul sticker with a nicer decal....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Used recently for my 800 mile street trip to FL. Carriered my roof top bag perfectly with all the luggage. I removed the factory sticker and added decals from some of the street trip visits. I give it a 4 star because by the end of our one week vacation i noticed the RUST everyone has been talking about with this carrier. I am beautiful much a DIYer so when I obtain time and a sunny day, I’ll take it to the back yard and scuf it up with a green scuf pad then repaint the entire thing Black and spray a clear coat to protect it even more. Other then that, for the it does it’s job and installation couldn’t have been any easier, just had to adjust my roof bars to the right distance and it was an simple install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Amazing rack at an awesome price. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there is no styrofoam in the packaging, just bubble wrap to protect the finish. As a result, one of the tubes was out of round and had to be bent back into shape to place it together. Other than that, I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Beautiful decent rack if you place a small work in.Rack came well packed, but coming from China, you can't expect there not to be a few small rst thing I did was throw away the little set screws they ship with it and went to ACE and got stainless steel 5/32"×1" and 5/32"×1 1/4" bolts (see pic 2) with stainless Nylocks and used a 3/16" drill bit to drill all the method through the rack and properly bolt it together. Cost maybe $5 and took 10 mins., but definitely worth knowing it won't rattle loose on one of my a lot of Montana/NW mining/logging street cond thing I did was peal the Maxxhaul sticker off, lightly sand down the rack, found the few holes in the welds and filled them with black roofing silicone($3-5 @ Lowe's, Wal-Mart, etc). I then assembled it, using the roofing silicone on the tubing joints as well(it's does come with rubber sleeves to place around the joints, but I doubt they actually seal out moisture).Last was a coat of Duplicolor's Bed Armor truck bed coating($10-12 @ Autozone) to protect and seal the rack. It seems beautiful sturdy (mine's holding a 80+ lb spare tire with a bracket I made) once attached to my roof cross bars, but I will be replacing the nut/knob combination with Nylocks and maybe Ubolts as well(my cross bars are narrow and the mounting bracket certainly works but I think it looks a bit wonky).I bought this rack Jan 2019 for $68(guess I got lucky) plus the $20ish dollars I place in to it, I got a better looking and more durable rack than the stock rack they wish $100 for now. For $100, I'd suggest the Reese rack($88 when I bought this one, which was the main reason I bought this one over the Reese) available here and Wal-Mart.Overall, it's a 3.5 star rack out of the box, but with a few dollars and elbow grease, you can create it a 5 star rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I purchased these steps to make batter my camper from a rounded edge, slick finish neck breaking single to a more comfortable 2 step. These fit the bill very well , they create entry and exit of the camper a much less precarious affair, very well created with straight edge and perfect grip. Fitment for my purposes I knew was not going to be excellent , and I would suspect it would be tough to search exact fit step for the typical RV unless you go back to your dealer and them. This is for DIYer with a few metal working tools grinder, drill, C-clamp, and of course bolts either out of your old steps or fresh ones as they don't come with these steps. if you steps and obtain excellent fit you probably should a lotto ticket ;) Overall I am very happy with this !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Removed a single step on a Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 and replaced it with this. So much better than the single step from the factory. Fit is very close but it does fit. Nice work Elkhart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Simple to assemble and well made! I noticed some reviews cited rusting, I looked at their pictures and noticed they did not install the rubber sleeves which cover the screws and the joints. If you leave them off it will probably obtain some water in there. Directions were simple to follow and it took about 45 mins to place together and install on my Jeep. Solid and doesn’t move at all. It’s great, solid and a amazing bargain at this price! Latest image shows the rubber sleeves which cover the screws and the seams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    After reading the reviews I got this anyway for my 2013 Outback. Soon as I busted it out of the box for assembly I hit all the welds with a healthy spray of Plasti-Dip for rust protection. It assembled with no issues. I also sprayed the screw holes, and the screw and gasket after they were in put with a shot. And the I took the screws and gaskets off the wind shield thing and did the same. it placed on the factory crossbars with no issues. Some people said it had to sit off center on their Outbacks but I didn’t have a problem. I mean is it 100% flush with universal brackets and crossbars? No but that’s why the brackets are created wide. Universal fit usually means you fudge a small bit without compromising the integrity. I got it all tightened down and solid. It’s going to be amazing for the cargo bag I have. Looks awesome. And I also hit the decal with some waterproofer to maybe support peeling and fading. But who cares. Function over form I always say. The rust prevention was my goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Replaced my one step on my trailer with this two step. I had to do a small modifying but it works great. Amazing quality and amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Excellent for my camper, the only issue was when it was mounted, could not slide the steps in, had to grind out the metal on the camper which the steps mounted to after that perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Wider than advertised by better than an 1/8th of an inch. My stock help brackets coming off the bottom of the camper are 25.375 inches on the inside and welded in place. The stock step are 25.375 inches. That is why I bought this set of steps. An 1/8th of an inch doesn't seem like much, but I'm using bottle jacks and using boards and a mall to drive the steps into place. The upper cross help on the fresh steps is bowing as I,m driving the steps in put and the stock trailer step help brackets are toeing outward. Still working on it. Finally got them mounted. As you can see in the 1st image the stock mounts are toed outward, and this is after the mounting bolts were tightened and closed some of that gap. If I had known that these were not 25.375 inches, I would have bought something else and took the whole camper to a welding and had it done there. Also had to do some touch up painting as driving them in put removed paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Amazing quality step that worked well on both projects where I used them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Amazing product fits perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Overall An perfect rack for a price, but for those wanting ease of use, are likely to be mounting and un-mounting it a lot, or need something that can take a beating, you'll wish to look at more expensive s:- Amazing Price. At $70-90 ( including any shipping, tax, etc. ) this is a VERY amazing rack for it's range. Hold that in mind when considering the Cons. Taken care of, it should obtain you several years of use at minimum.- Simple assembly. This rack goes together in about 15 minutes. It actually takes as long to mount it as it took to assemble.- Lightweight. I'm a 6' 200 pound guy. I was able to lift this rack onto the roof of my SUV virtually one-handed. It weighs much less than the box would indicate, and it's greatest obstacle is bulk.- Low street noise and fuel economy loss. For a roof rack, this is a major consideration. This one is fairly low profile and the fairing on the front does amazing at minimizing it's impact on your car at 70MPH. Mine has an almost non-existent impact on highway mileage when empty.- Manufacturer appears to be listening. Earlier customers of this have rust problems in reviews. The manufacturer's response to that seems to have been to contain a set of rubber tube gaskets to cover the joints on the rack. This means that you can obtain replacement and make batter parts, which is a very useful thing.- Truly universal. The mounting brackets on this are huge enough that I doubt you can search a roof rack spar too huge for it to fit. The brackets also let a lot of play, meaning you have some wiggle room if it doesn't quite fit the spacing of your roof spars.- Works well with aftermarket cargo nets and other items. The bars on this are little and well-spaced enough that they take net hooks and other attachments fairly easily. I actually ended up having to mount both a kayak and single-person canoe on top of this when the carry-vehicle for them broke down, and it was surprisingly simple to obtain them to not only fit, but strap in quite snugly to where they weren't moving in the slipstream with just a few rachet ns:- This is a budget rack. Don not expect Yakima/Rhino Rack/Etc. brand-name quality. It'll work, but it's not as nice as the name brands.- The rack is built imprecisely. The distance between bars on the basket varies enough that you may have the mounting blocks be very difficult to attach, or fall right off depending on where you place them on the rack.- Welds are mediocre. For most, this won't create a huge deal. But for those expecting to really use and abuse this rack, you may wish a better-built one. A number of welds on mine present melted out metal because the welder was set too high.- Powder-coating is terrible. On mine, this was already scuffing off when I got it out of the box. I ended up re-coating it with a high-quality spray paint, and that solved this issue. But it is a nuisance you'll have to bank on another $10-15 of paint for.- Mounting is a pain. The blocks that rest on your roof spars are hard plastic, and most likely won't match up exactly to your roof spars. Not a huge deal, but it takes additional time to obtain the rack aligned on the roof for best results. The brackets that go around the spars are basically rubber-coated garage bolts like a lot of people use for hanging tools. This means that you spend a lot of time climbing on your vehicle to tighten them down by hand. Like I said before, almost as much as time as it takes to assemble it.- Rubber gaskets may or may not be effective. These were a small TOO simple to install. A amazing gasket needs a tight seal to hold out moisture. These slip over the screws with minimal effort, even without lubing them. They'll probably hold out some moisture, but it's not a guarantee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Fit with Just a small adjustment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I didn't know these slide on half moon versus fold out - a small various but work amazing so no worries. Very satisfied with them, they are very sturdy. We also use a little screw jack we place under our stair to give ground contact support. Just feels better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elkhart Tool RV Motorhome Camper Trailer 24" Double Step / 12" Drop/Foldaway Entry Step []  2020-5-22 18:21

    This step is the excellent width and height for my 28 foot enclosed SnoPro Trailer and still has amazing ground clearance when stowed away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Extremely satisfied with the purchase, the rack that came to me does not look like the one pictured, so I believe it must be an updated version. The installation was wicked quick, took about 15 mins from opening the pack to completely x weight indicated on the rack itself is 150lbs, which honestly for the price, you can't beat it. The rack itself is probably e craftsmanship is surprisingly good, but the screws to assemble are a bit small, so if you're looking at longevity, I would drill your own holes and run thicker bolts to attach front half to rear half. The knobs that are included to mount the rack onto your crossbars are little so like earlier said, for longevity, I would maybe run to Home Depot and rig up your own mounting ter assembly, the rack had a amazing weight to it and was not flimsy, so kudos there. Fit perfectly onto my 2001 Toyota 4Runner and looks great!Unfortunately, It cannot accommodate a 42" light bar with side mounts, so if you are in the shop to place a light bar on this, obtain one between 28" - 32" so you won't have to worry about overhang. It was my mistake regarding the light bar, not the rack seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    The item is nice, simple to install and sturdy. The problem I have with it is not all the welds are sealed so water seeps in and after a while it seeps out all rusty. That drips on the roof and leaves rust colourful water spots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAXXHAUL 46" x 36" x 4-1/2" - 150 lb. Capacity - NOT Assembled 70115 Steel Roof Rack-150 lb []  2019-12-27 18:52

    For $64 it's an outstanding value. Had to re-drill the lower tube pilot holes, no huge deal. Mounted on a 2018 Subaru Outback base model, which has 30" fixed cross bars (OEM X-bars, non adjustable). As you can see from the pics, it barely fits, but it works. Only going to use if for going to and from our camp, 25 miles one method at less than 40 miles per hour. Used black silicone to seal the screws and tube joints. Did not use the rubber washers that came with it. Could have been a 5 star if it was painted after assembly and came fully assembled. Don't think there would be any difference in shipping cost, and labor is very low cost.Just for information, the cross bar spacing is 3.5" center to center.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel 5-Hole Steel Mod Trailer Wheel (12x4 / 5x4.5") []  2020-5-25 18:18

    Perfect price. Amazing looking rim!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel 5-Hole Galvanized Steel Trailer Wheel (12x4" / 5x4.5") []  2020-1-29 13:48

    Very sloppy galvanised. Huge clips and looks like it's been ground down in some spots. This has an inspection sticker on it ? They weren't inspecting workmanship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel 5-Hole Galvanized Steel Trailer Wheel (12x4" / 5x4.5") []  2020-1-29 13:48

    really slick wheel priced right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel 5-Hole Steel Mod Trailer Wheel (12x4 / 5x4.5") []  2020-5-25 18:18

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    As others have noted, this step ladder is heavy. So, maybe not for the casual use to fetch a can of corn from the top shelf of your kitchen cabinet. But it's beautiful solid and sturdy, too, and I search it's suitable for working on walls or average-height ceilings. There are 3 steps and a shelf (NOT 4 steps), so a comfortable height for a lot of paint and repair jobs. The shelf is molded to keep a can of paint or container of plastering compound. Room for brushes, a drill, or whatever. I'm impressed with the sturdiness of the step ladder. The wide feet hold it from rocking, for a sturdy feel when you're on folds up beautiful easily to about a 5 inch depth, so stores neatly versus a wall or in a closet. There is a locking mechanism when you begin it, to hold it firmly open. A fast pull upward on the lock mechanism lets it fold back y drawback for some might be the weight, which I think is a reasonable trade-off for the stability and sturdiness of the ladder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    As the title says "one of the greatest step ladders ever." The ladder feels extremly sturdy. Other ladders say they have huge or oversized steps but this one has them all beat. The full grip you are able to obtain on the steps allows you to lean into the ladder, if you need to, and feel completly secure. Along with the steps is the construction of the frame. The huge tubular design makes it additional powerful and the oversized feet are perfect. Over course the tray is of amazing use also.Oh, and one very necessary thing I discovered from shopping around for a step ladder is that other brands that look related to this have a poorly designed handle that opens and retracts the steps. On other brands the bar that the handle clips to is right at the back edge of the step. So if your not careful you pinch your fingers when you begin it (at least the first time). This ladder is designed so that there is no worry of that problem. The bar is set back from the edge and there is a piece of plastic between your fingers and the bar. The clip to the bar is also designed for simple release. So you don't have to yank it loose from the bar, like other brands.I saw an older model of this ladder a few years ago and thought it was great. I just bought my first house and have a ton of repairs to do. So I went out to search myself a amazing step ladder but after going to a few various stores I was severely disappointed. The other brands looked related but when I would step onto them at the shop they didn't feel safe at all. With this ladder I feel 100% confident in what is under me. Basically, when I'm using it, I don't even think about the fact that I'm standing on a ladder. I can completely focus on what I'm working on.I don't know what else I can say. I love this ladder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    The Cosco 11-880PBLW2 Max Platinum Work Platform is the 2nd generation of this work stool. I bought two of the originals with the gray steps and yellow handle and bucket tray in March 2007, one for the garage and one for a workshop. After 3 years of regular use, the performance and durability has been outstanding as they are still like new. The only difference is that the steps, tray and handle on the fresh model are all the same matching color, a dark gray or black, which is probably more pleasing to most customers. The U.S. patent number remains the same on both the old and fresh models, D465,289.When an elderly parent recently ask me to search a safe and sturdy step stool that she could handle, it was a fast and simple nce my review on the older model didn't carry over to this one, here it is again with a few are a few bits of info that are not included in the product description. A lot of customers found this helpful before. The 1st step is 9 3/4 inches high. The 2nd step is 19 3/4 inches high. The 3rd step is 29 1/2 inches high. The tool and bucket tray rim is 42 3/4 inches high. The top of the handle is 55 inches high. I could not search this info anywhere before buying the first time around. As it turned out, these heights were exactly what I needed. The tool and bucket tray is unbelievable and the top hand rail can be a life saver. It is lighter and easier to fold and unfold than I'd expected - and what a zone saver. Perfect product!!!Mama loves s think this is the greatest cat tree in the globe and jostle to see who gets to sleep in the bucket and tool tray. Forget the nice beds. They'd rather have the Cosco work stool. Go figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    like other reviewers, I've noticed there is no grip on the feet of this ladder. If you look, the feet is just hard plastic, and it's not even solid, it's hollow so you only have about a rectangle of about 1/16" of an inch of hard plastic that is actually touching the ground. I hope that makes sense. :) Basically there isn't much surface zone on the feet of the ladder that actually makes contact with the ground. Needless to say, thanks to the plastic base, it slides around a lot on tile and even on veneer flooring. As long as you're careful, it shouldn't be an problem but I'll probably come up with a method to mount a base on the feet to give it more grip just to be safe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    Well I cannot imagine what anyone would complain about. This is a very massive duty sturdy step ladder. Simple to fold out, even easier to fold up with one hand no less, and the steps are nice and wide for standing on comfortably. You can keep on to the top bar while standing on the top step. I use this to climb in and out of my boat out in the driveway. The additional wide feet are nice and wide and sturdy so the legs do not sink into the ground. I can climb all the method to the top step, 30" high, and climb over the side of my boat while holding on the top bar of the ladder and I do not need to worry about falling. This ladder is massive to carry, so i cart it back and forth in my wagon. I am a 55 yr old disabled woman, so I required something I did not have to worry about getting injured on. The only thing, I did wish to be able to carry it with me on the boat so i could use it at the docks, but it is too long folded, so i will need to obtain another one that has a 30" high top step that is shorter when folded. I do wish to hold this one though. I like feeling safe when I am climbing in and out to clean the boat in the driveway.Oh by the method this ladder is rated to only 225 lbs and I weigh 214 and it does not have a issue at all with my weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    In less than a month, with very limited use, on of the rivets holding the ladder together broke off. (Purchased 9/12/2018 and delivered a few days later).Contact was created with Cosco, and after about a week, the responded. In their initial response, they ask for photos, the receipt, and a description. This was returned electronically the same day they asked. About a week later (received today), they emailed and sent a claims form to be printed. This time they again asked for photos, a copy of the original receipt, and ALL stickers from the product. So we have spent the latest 30+ mins attempting to remove over a half dozen stickers from this little ladder. Most are ripping. And we are using a hair dryer to loosen the glue holding the stickers on. It would seem like as long as they had the two stickers which present the manufacture date, as well as the SN, this would ey clearly wish to create this a pain, in hopes that consumers will not use the ladder. Shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    I had a easy two-step step-stool type ladder which I fell off of a few months ago. Ouch! Those ladders are okay to use as long as they are being used in front of something to hang onto when stepping down. When I fell I had it in front of a bookcase and had nothing to grip onto. After falling, I obviously then wanted a safe ladder so once again onto I hopped (like I need an excuse LOL). As with so a lot of other stuff these days, there were ladders with complaints about not good workmanship, etc. so I skipped those. Then I found this Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform ladder. It had perfect reviews, Cosco brands are universally trusted and best of all it looked S A F E !!I highly recommend this ladder. It is strong, yet light weight, well built and sturdy. It will be simple (and safe) to use with the well positioned side grip bars. Finally, I really like the work platform. It has a rim around it so that work stuff are inside that rim which means no sliding off of paint cans. It is simple to begin and close without smashing fingers. The only downside to having this as a basic ladder to reach cupboards, etc. is it's size. But this ladder compensates for that by being so very useful. And SAFE!! Again, highly recommended and definitely recommended over those smaller ladders without side grips even for every day use. This ladder will obtain lots of use in my house!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    This is a bargain for a amazing step ladder. It's not very heavy, but it is very sturdy. I purchased it to reach the windshield and top of my pick-up truck but we have found it useful for lots of other things such as cleaning ceiling fans, putting stuff on high shelves, hanging art and decorating the top of the Christmas tree. As if that was not enough, the shelf at the top is a amazing put for a cat nap :-).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    A surprisingly nice, lightweight ladder. It replaces my much heavier, slightly shorter, all-metal 3-step ladder and adds several nice features. It feels nice and stable under my almost 200lbs.What I like:* Much lighter than my old one. The steps are plastic instead of metal.* Work Platform! Somebody figured out you're up on that ladder for a reason other than changing a lightbulb. The plastic platform feels sturdy.* Tool holes! There's multiple holes for the handles of your tools/brushes. No tool-belt required!* Screw saver-- there's a little rectangular compartment in the top handle, to keep little parts. No more having to place the screws in a pocket!* The plastic steps are easier on the feet during extended use. Especially for us DIYers who may not be wearing work boots for home projects.* The locking clasp is positioned so that you don't pinch your hand when closing the ladder, even if you didn't allow go like you should have.* Wider gap between front and back legs is more stable.* Sufficiently tall for almost all my interior needs.Pictured: with my old (turn-of-the-century), soon-to-be-retired extra-heavy, all-metal ladder (the black+white one).This ladder is a major make batter from my old, and will create my home DIY tasks much easier. And all that for a competiitve vs the local big-box stores! Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosco Three Step Max Steel Work Platform []  2020-1-10 21:5

    This is a amazing stepladder. I've only had it two days and I have already used it several times. It replaces a wooden bar stool that I was using to change light bulbs and HVAC filters.When I ordered the ladder I thought that the top shelf was just a marketing gimmick to obtain more people to it. But now after two days I can say that the shelf makes being on the ladder super easy. It may even be the single best feature of the ladder.I was able to put the glass world from a ceiling light on it while I changed the bulb instead of trying to juggle the globe, old bulb, fresh bulb, and nut/washer all at the same time. Today I used it extensively during a bathroom remodel to keep all three of my drills (pilot, countersink, screw) plus all my screws. It significantly sped up the job compared to latest week on the bar e only thing kind of funky about this stepladder is how to fold/unfold it. I couldn't figure it out for a while. There's a lever on the top step that you pull. But then you still don't know which method to tweak it so that it unfolds. After a few times you will obtain the hang of comes pre-assembled and folds fairly thin. I'm glad I bought the three-step model instead of the two-step. The stepladder is taller than I expected, but in a amazing way. I have already used the top step several rmally, I only leave reviews when I am mad about a poor or defective product. In fact, this may be my first positive review r a cheap, lightweight, tall stepladder this thing is awesome. The top shelf is really much more useful than you might think. Don't one without a top shelf! Trust me on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Set 2 Freedom Hauler Trailer Tires ST205/75R14 8PR Load Range D Steel Belted []  2020-1-11 19:59

    Amazing product amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransEagle ST Radial All Steel Premium Trailer Tire - ST235/80R16 129/125M G (14 Ply) []  2020-1-11 19:59

    Amazing tire

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcwheel White Spoke Steel Trailer Wheel - 15" x 5" Rim - 5 on 5 1,870lb Capacity []  2020-1-29 13:49

    Excellent fit and looks amazing on the trailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcwheel White Spoke Steel Trailer Wheel - 15" x 5" Rim - 5 on 5 1,870lb Capacity []  2020-1-29 13:49

    Shipping was quick and rim fit perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CURT 49060 2-Inch x 6-Inch Weld-On Raw Steel Trailer Hitch Receiver Tube []  2020-1-29 14:10

    I got this to add a bike rack to the back of my travel trailer. It does not come painted but that is a amazing thing. You can just weld it on and paint it later. I have seen others like this including some in the local hardware stores and metal supply and they are related but with one obvious difference - the end cap. Most of the others just use another chop piece of tub welded to the end. This looks nasty and cheap. This CURT tube has a nice cap and it looks professional. So far I have bought 3 of these for my trailers and they all are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CURT 49060 2-Inch x 6-Inch Weld-On Raw Steel Trailer Hitch Receiver Tube []  2020-1-29 14:10

    Bought this knowing it was a weld on. Dirty so be sure and clean before welding. Appears to be of mild quality steel. cleaned, welded, primered, painted on garden tractor. looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastertrack UN-All Steel ST Trailer Radial Tire-ST235/85R16 G BSW 132L 14-ply []  2020-1-29 14:22

    Perfect quality tire, excellent for a 4 horse trailer carrying a lot of weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noa Store Universal Zero Turn Mower Trailer Hitch 5 Inch Heavy Duty Steel []  2020-1-29 21:48

    Fit my Airens Icon X 42 inch Zero Turn perfectly. Came with the important hardware/bolts. No drilling required, lined up perfectly with the existing holes in the mower. Very solid, thick steel. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel R-84 4-Hole Steel Trailer Wheel (8x3.75" / 4x4") []  2020-5-19 18:20

    Did exactly what I wanted them for. I place them on the front of my golf cart for that hot rod look. LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel R-84 4-Hole Steel Trailer Wheel (8x3.75" / 4x4") []  2020-5-19 18:20

    As advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel 5-Hole Steel Custom Spoke Trailer Wheel (15x6" / 5x4.5") []  2020-5-26 18:21

    nice wheel for spare tire

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Martin Wheel 5-Hole Steel Custom Spoke Trailer Wheel (15x6" / 5x4.5") []  2020-5-26 18:21

    What can you say about a wheel :-) it rolls true, works amazing for what it is, satisfied with and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransEagle ST Radial All Steel Premium Trailer Tire - ST235/80R16 129/125M G (14 Ply) []  2020-1-11 19:59

    The Best Tire out there hands down for high mph and massive loads. Must balance them for best results an they should run cold. All other trailer tires will heat up an BLOW up..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noa Store Universal Zero Turn Mower Trailer Hitch 5 Inch Heavy Duty Steel []  2020-1-29 21:48

    Fits my Poor Boy zero turn mower perfectly thanks to the slotted mounting holes. ( 2.5" on center) Was under the impression mounting hardware wasn't included but it was actually included. Only issue was the hardware bolts were too huge to fit the mounting holes on my mower, and I didn't wish to drill larger holes in a brand fresh mower, so I spent the $3 for bolts and washers. But hey, they tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noa Store Universal Zero Turn Mower Trailer Hitch 5 Inch Heavy Duty Steel []  2020-1-29 21:48

    Holes were a fraction too small, but 30 seconds with a file fixed thatOtherwise, it mounted onto my John Deere 915E perfectlyBolts not included, but that's understandable since various machines might use various sizes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Noa Store Universal Zero Turn Mower Trailer Hitch 5 Inch Heavy Duty Steel []  2020-1-29 21:48

    Used this for a gator to pull an aerator, so far so good, I've place about 20 hours on it, with no signs of wear!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386