Read medicare breakdown reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all medicare breakdown reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    medicare [ for sale ]  2020-9-14 13:51
    [email protected]

    Personal pike beside a certain man is sale sa He appended the Trachoma Less Knock instead of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Bluegrass melody never gets old. These legends place together a classic performance. So glad I now have this..sit back with some moonshine, and chicken wings and obtain ready to howl. Bill would've love this,too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Being a lover of the melody from Grateful Dead, and Jerry Garcia in general, is what seemed to lead me to this spotless piece of musical perfection.I had long been curious of Bluegrass, but required direction and given said influence I instantly felt at home with Breakdown and also That High Lonesome sound. Vassar Clements' Violin work is so stimulating to the ear that it is simple to identify him as the star in this ensemble of stars. But clearly there is something wrong with that statement, because it is the work of an ensemble and in the best sense of the word: everyone is adding more to the whole than their individual expression alone. So as has been said, it is rather related to the feel of amazing Jazz and of course the collective magic of Grateful Dead. Jerry Garcia's Banjo is very nice, but this grouping is definitely not dependant on his legacy alone; Peter Rowan's singing is smooth, passionate and humble, his high notes, along with the harmony from Garcia and Grisman, real to the roots of Bluegrass; John Kahn's Bass is a thing of amazing subtlety yet power; David Grisman's Mandolin is accomplished; Rowan's acoustic Guitar glues the sound together like Bob Weir in The Dead and Vassar's Violin work is phenomenal. I've just never been so happy by that instrument before.I think there is enough magic in these releases to hold my Bluegrass interests occupied for a lot of years. Awesome music.

    0  


    Add your opinion on medicare breakdown or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Got to play Vassars fiddle at a club in Ogden Utah called Bigfoots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    American Roots at it's only oooh nooo sound quality kinda up & down on some cuts, but still worth the price for this live gem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Amazing Bonus for my husband who enjoys listening to Jerry Garcia's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Phenomenal live recording by this band of superstars. It was recorded at The Boarding House in San Fran in October of 1973. Owsley Stanley and Victoria Bab did a unbelievable job doing the recording. For a live album from the '70's this has very amazing sound, all instruments and vocals are captured beautifully. The musicianship here is spectacular and the vocals are just as spectacular. This disc gives us some songs by Bill Monroe and Flatt & Scruggs done in a unbelievable fashion, even giving some really high tenor parts on the Monroe songs in particular. Peter Rowan's "Panama Red" is covered as well. And they even do a ver of "Wild Horses" and do a amazing job of making it a amazing bluegrass tune. Even a non-bluegrass melody fan should have fun this album due to it's supreme quality. The fact that we obtain Jerry Garcia playing the banjo just seals the deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Old and in the Method surprised me when I first heard it. I didn't know Jerry played banjo or did it so well, even missing a finger. I didn't know Vassar Clements hung out with people like Jerry and vice versa. I must say, they pull off the "high lonesome" sound so well. Midnight Moonlight is one of my favorite songs, and all the traditional bluegrass songs on the album are done with authentic feeling and breakneck speed when it's called for. Within 2 mins into the cd, it feels like porch-pickin' is breaking out. Shipment arrived on time and plays fine. Obtain this album and/or the other one they did (that I know of).Peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    I am a huge bluegrass melody fan. Old and in the method is still one of my favorite bands. Anyone familiar with bluegrass or Old and in the method would love this CD. Service was excellent. Shipping was fast. I think that the packaging could be improved though, as the jewel case was cracked in several places. All in all, I would still give them five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    This is an perfect live album. To my knowledge, Old & In the Method never released a studio record, which is just fine with me. I love live music. Old & In the Method is the earliest collaboration between Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, to my knowledge. They went on to collaborate on several albums later on (please see my review of their album Jerry Garcia and David Grisman - in my opinion an even greater album [just barely] than their classic Shady Grove). This album also features Vassar Clements on fiddle. To all bluegrass fans, as well as fans of Garcia and/or Grisman, I highly recommend this ve out of five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown []  2021-3-8 20:7

    Perfect product and service👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CGS Medicare℠ [App]  2020-4-10 13:31

    Thud makes it easier for me to check on CGS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    This seems like it's just a method for an insurance broker to obtain your info so they can send you a plan. I didn't even go through the steps because they wish too much confidential info just to support me "find the right medical insurance plan" you don't need my medicare number you don't need my effective dates you don't need my doctor's name and address etc just to support me search the right plan. I'm only speaking for myself but this seems deceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CGS Medicare℠ [App]  2020-4-10 13:31

    I can't obtain the DMEPOS fee schedule to work :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Benefits [App]  2019-6-6 13:35

    amazing morning Thinks very much like 🌻🌳

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    seems promotional and more of a method to obtain you on the phone with their sales agents so they can sell you something than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    A amazing application to obtain you through the process of choosing And applying for Medicare supplement plans. What I was dreading turned into a pleasurable experience. Too poor there's only 5 🌟 s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CGS Medicare℠ [App]  2020-4-10 13:31

    no stars, it quit working latest week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder [App]  2019-10-16 13:36

    This seems like it's just a method for an insurance broker to obtain your info so they can send you a plan. I didn't even go through the steps because they wish too much confidential info just to support me "find the right medical insurance plan" you don't need my medicare number you don't need my effective dates you don't need my doctor's name and address etc just to support me search the right plan. I'm only speaking for myself but this seems deceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    Love this app...❤🙂❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CGS Medicare℠ [App]  2020-4-10 13:31

    I love the recent from CGS at my fingertips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    It's a cost comparison on your Medicare needs with a Medicare representative. With educational videos. You put your info in and obtain the right plan for you part A free B you pay for. To learn more like me take a step in the right direction with people who understand your health needs and obtain the correct Medicare plan for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare PlanFinder® [App]  2021-1-29 13:34

    "031020..kfr..thank's..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I bought this album because the musical genius, John Hartford, recommends it at the beginning of his album "Hamilton Ironworks" (and I recommend THAT album), so I bought it and was completely happy with my purchase. Sure to please if you love fiddle tunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing song, love the fresh gen country music. This is a must have for any country melody collection, fresh or old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Freakin amazing cd every song is amazing one of my best purchases.would definately reccomend this in combination with his velvet cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    I bought this CD following one of Deak Harp's concerts at the Bluesberry Cafe in Clarksdale, Mississippi. Live or recorded, this man is a super talent, as both a blues performer and a songwriter. His style is more Chicago than Delta, as is his heritage, but his experiences and his sound are real. Hard-driving, but deep, Blues. Buy this music. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing melody by both Gene Goforth and John Hartford.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    If you love John Hartford's fiddling, this CD is a must-have. Hartford produced this CD and later recorded some of the tunes he learned from Goforth, one of his fiddling heroes (see "Hamilton Ironworks"). Missouri fiddling does have various characteristics compared to Appalachian styles -- in fact there are a lot of various doented styles of Missouri fiddling. Goforth has a spirited approach to the tunes and tells some amazing stories too. It's sure to inspire you to either dance or fiddle along!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    TEXAS MUSIC AS GOOD AS IT GETS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    I came across Mr. Harp on YouTube and found his melody impressive. This album is an exceptional blues experience. Absolutely fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clarksdale Breakdown []  2020-1-31 9:16

    This is a amazing musical effort! Just got my copy from my mom Deak Harp's mother that he sent to her in the mail! Too poor my brother did not sign it for me... I filmed the original "On The Rails" during a benifit present that Deak Harp did in the past. You know Deak does a lot for the less fortunate!Can't think of any negative problems on this CD!Great recording!See Ya!Bob (my name is mentioned in the credits)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    i sent my driver to the truck repair . Had a amazing experience got the cheaper and unbelievable service. Really looking forward to tell people to download this app. Helpful for all transporters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    ...Norman, Oklahoma when my truck quits and I pull out my intelligent phone to call a tow truck and somehow I end up buying this song. Weird. Amazing tune though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Love dancing to this song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing ver with a deep rock beat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Amazing country dance soung!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    As always, Amazon MP3 files are amazing quality. I can play on all my devices. Love the song. Very pretty. Bought it after tagging on a street trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    John Hartford provides tribute to his Current River fiddling roots. Not a amazing technical production, but they obtain the Job done. Recommend this CD for its significant historical value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breakdown inc [App]  2019-4-27 13:6

    amazing experience with this app. Was really helpful for me to search truck repairs nearby. Thanks for creating such a helpful app. Amazing Going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    Always liked this song , I use this song to exercise with. If you like Red dirt, you will like this. One of Stoney's better known songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oklahoma Breakdown []  2020-1-5 18:54

    I heard this in the bar one night, and fell in love... totally forgot about it, then heard someone playing guitar and it came back to mind, Im so glad I found it on here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    I first heard of this fiddler from some comments John Hartford created on one of his CDs. And sure enough, any fiddler amazing enough to victory Hartford’s recommendation is truly excellent. His style is more polished than that of Ed Haley, another of Hartford’s role models. This is an perfect CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emminence Breakdown []  2020-1-16 23:2

    Amazing CD if you have a passion for native Ozarks fiddling. I especially enjoyed the monologue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    I love this book! The colourful pages and post-it notes create it really simple to read and understand. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    Linda Bell is an awesome woman-who always delivers! Super talented at everything she sets her mind to do-and really amazing at simplifying and explaining things better. This book has helped me understand Medicare and all that it has to offer my dad that I take care of who is 80. Simple- and simple to understand where before this book I was shaking my head in confusion- now I feel like a wizard! Hugely recommend this book by Linda. A must!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    If you have a unique situation such as being a veteran or other situation, then this book may be beneficial. The doent from HRS called Medicare and You I believe is just as amazing or better and it is free. Seems like about 20% of the book is worthwhile and the rest is for these unique situations which I did not need. Obtain the free doent first, then decide if you need extra information. The free doent has more current information as well, while the book is several years old, and item can change annually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Turning 65 later this year, started getting bombarded with mailers about medicare options and plans and seminars. Figured I better learn this items so I don't obtain screwed. Wow, there is so much to learn, so a lot of twists and turns, angles... over 60 plans. Mindboggling. I've been going to several seminars given by various people for various perspectives and am finally getting the hang of it. Strongly suggest you go plus search one-on-one independent insurance agents to respond your questions, and there will be many. Seminars have so a lot of people that it's hard to obtain all your questions answered, plus the more you study the www service the more questions you have. your local hospital should have a medicare expert on staff with whom you can create an appointment to learn more, ask questions. Those are usually onto the book. Ran into a lady at one of the seminars who swore by it... said it's fantastic, answers all your questions. So I bought it and she was so right. I read a chapter every night, highlight items necessary to me, postit pages I wish to return to... it is explained so well and in laymen's terms. I recommend this book to all on the path to 65 and having to learn about Medicare coverage. If you don't learn it, you could obtain screwed as they will assign a plan to you if you don't pick one. The one they choose for you may not fit your medical needs. So it's super necessary to learn. Begin learning early so it's not so overwhelming. There are also a lot of ways to chop your costs for medicare such as monthly premiums, prescriptions, deductibles and co-pays. If saving cash is a concern, this book helps you figure the ins and outs of the system with discounts, how you quality, getting free assistance, etc. I am so so satisfied I bought this. Still working on it but won't have to create a decision until June. Well worth the investment now and for the next few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This book definately spells out what medicare does. Confusing at times but everything associated with governmental regulation confusing. The author is thorough with explanations and I recommend this book for everyone who is getting to Medicare age. I am a RN and this book was very informative to the lay person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    Although this Medicare tutorial is an simple reference for all, it is a must-read for anyone ages 63-64, before those Medicare decisions are made! Linda A. Bell has captured all the necessary facets of Medicare insurance into one simple read. This book will tutorial your decisions for options, costs and coverages. If you already have Medicare insurance, search the chapters pertinent to your needs, and remember there is an opportunity to create changes during each annual enrollment period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    By far the best book about Medicare that I have encountered. So clear and simple to follow. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    I have a dear mate who works with the elderly and trained to learn the complicated globe of Medicare to be able to explain it to her clients and support them decide the best options for them. I showed her this book and she was so impressed with the clean, easy-to-follow format, saying she wished she had had this from the beginning as it would have shaved so much time off of her training. She has since incorporated it (and the flash cards) into her new-client meetings and said she no longer sees the confusion and concern on the faces of those she is helping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    This book is incredible! The author has done an perfect job of making a complicated topic very easy and simple to understand so you know what coverage you need to avoid financial risk. A must read for anyone entering the medicare system -- or who has a loved one that you wish to ensure is properly covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    I'm a physician and bought this for my parents who are ping for Medicare plans. They resented the implication that they're dummies, but in the end begrudgingly had to admit this turned out to be a very useful book. It far surpassed any online resource we could find, most of which were either far too easy or far too dense. In contrast, this book actually walked my parents through every step of the process, skillfully anticipating points of confusion that might arise along the method and ultimately leaving no question unanswered. The author is very amazing at simplifying confusing aspects of the medicare system without dumbing them down (despite the title!). I learned a lot from this book myself - as a physician I have a general sense of how medicare works but when my parents started asking very specific questions I realized I didn't know nearly as much as I should. Definitely recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    Real I haven't read all of this publication in its' entirety however I have read enough of it to for an opinion. It does have a lot of amazing info that most people probably are not aware of and should be concerning Medicare Part A, B, D, and the impacting programs and plans, icare For Dummies is OK if you don't mind going back-n-forth to obtain at the topic matter answers. You obtain into learning about a specific topic and then it drops you before to obtain a complete respond only to be advised it is covered in a later chapter and visa versa. I would rather obtain the complete respond then move on to another segment. In other words, hold the train-of-thought while the train-of-thought is still there. It is suppose to be a learning experience not a scavenger hunt.I did give it 4 stars as it does have a lot of amazing information. Once I have completed this reading and if I have a more positive thought on it, I will modernize my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Entry Guide []  2020-10-12 18:35

    I really like how this book starts on the front cover - saving me time and frustration. I was intimidated by Medicare, but I became comfortable with it in about half an hour. The companion www service shows up-to-date Medicare pricing across the United States - giving me an advantage before contacting any salesmen! This book also fairly explains both sides of Medicare - Original Medicare and Medicare Advantage. The author is obviously very familiar with helping people enroll because the book provides a checklist of things to do that is customized to your age and preferred type of Medicare coverage. This book is very helpful and a amazing purchase for those who need a grasp of their Medicare options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    As an agent/Broker I read and reread Linda book Medicare Insurance Simplified .My clients that are fresh to Medicare are so grateful when I send them this book. Linda book is a course in it self. A must read to every agent that wants to be really effective in helping clients through the difficult and confusing decisions they have to face regarding medicare. Medicare Insurance Simplified has simplified my life as an agent .Thank you LindaBell for writing this much required book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Smart Reminder [App]  2019-2-2 21:21

    Intelligent reminder for simple medication tracking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    I bought this book because AARP recommends it. If you buy only one "how to" book on Medicare, this is the book. It has absolutely everything you need to know, in a format that is simple to follow and well organized. There are some truly necessary deadlines that are crucial to not miss when you are signing up for Medicare or you can suffer lifetime surcharges. This book will support you to cross every "T" and dot every "I" if you read it carefully.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    IMHO this is the best book for someone who is approaching Medicare age. It clearly explains the various parts of the program without just reprinting the (sometimes) confusing text that can be found on the official Medicare www service and that is reproduced in a lot of other y decisions you have to create when you initially sign up for Medicare cannot be undone. Some decisions will end up costing you more money. Medicare for Dummies will support you create the decisions that are best for you. I recommend it to anyone who asks me for information about starting Medicare. One caveat: The edition I have did not provide a lot of support with understanding the dreaded IRMAA. I hope this has been fixed in later editions. If not, you have been warned. In any event, always consult the recent edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    "Medicare Insurance Simplified (2019)" is an indispensable resource for anyone who is confused about Medicare (which is most of us). Linda's book is simple to understand and full of lots of clarifying "aha" moments. Reading this book will save you both time and cash navigating a difficult topic. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare: A Policy Primer []  2020-9-24 20:46

    Medicare is a study in contrasts. In its financing, the program is modeled as what health wonks call "social insurance," which in reality is a euphemism for a politically effective but fiscally troubling mix of social welfare, health insurance, and cross-generational income transfers. Limited in coverage, slow to add coverage of fresh technologies, and often high in cost sharing, Medicare often cost-shifts to state Medicaid programs. While relatively cheap for the government to administer, Medicare is astonishingly complex, placing providers, suppliers, health plans, and patients under a mountain of red Medicare: A Policy Primer, Dr. Marilyn Moon - a respected researcher, former Medicare Trustee, and one of the nation's leading Medicare policy gurus - "explains what Medicare is, how it works, and where is it headed." In this perfect introduction, Dr. Moon outlines the history of Medicare, taking readers from the program's origins in 1965 and the Amazing Society to today. The Medicare primer also walks readers through how the heavy $370 billion program works in relation to the rest of the U.S. health care system and other federal programs.While Dr. Moon is an unrepentant fan of Medicare and takes a decidedly Liberal, pro-entitlement approach to health policy, she takes pains to provide a thoughtful, balanced discussion of Medicare's key strengths and failings. She also debunks some lingering myths and assesses several of the more famous Medicare reform p Piper[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    My mother was recently ill and my family required to create some decisions regarding her Medicare coverage. Everything we read online was so confusing we couldn't figure out what options to go with. I ordered this tutorial and it created everything SO much easier for us to understand. Everything is color-coded and laid out beautifully, explaining each part of Medicare and clearly describes what is and isn't covered. I feel confident knowing we aren't paying for anything my mom doesn't need, but making sure she has coverage for what she does. Amazing guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    It's unbelievable to have such an easy-to-understand explanation of the myriad of choices that our parents (and sooner than we expect, us) have to face when deciding on the appropriate Medicare coverage! This is a amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Entry Guide []  2020-10-12 18:35

    This is an incredibly helpful book for anyone looking to either enroll in Medicare at age 65 or to educate themselves prior to enrolling. The menu-driven format (listed right on the cover) makes the tutorial simple to use and eliminates having to read unnecessary sections, depending on your needs. Also, there are state-by-state links which are also very helpful. The other thing that separates this tutorial is the info is totally current, unlike a lot of other tutorials that have outdated information. I highly recommend this tutorial for anyone who wants to create enrolling for medicare (for themselves or a relative) a more simplified, seamless process and to choose the options that are right for your individual needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This is an perfect book. I first borrowed it from my library because I will be eligible for Medicare this year. I found it to be such an perfect source of reference on Medicare, that I had to buy one for my own, so I ordered it from Amazon. The book explains EVERYTHING in very easy-to-understand terms. It is not just a "read before you do it" book but one I expect I will be referencing as long as I am on Medicare. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    This is a most informative book. It covers everything you need to know about Medicare. Retired military will be interested in the section which explains how Tricare for Life interacts with Medicare. I had very specific questions, such as how and when should I apply for Medicare, how I pay the premiums, and whether I should choose original Medicare or a Medicare advantage plan. This book answered all my questions and explained it all in simple to understand language. I recommend Medicare for Dummies to anyone who will soon be covered by Medicare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    This book is very informative for seniors or others who are trying to decide which type of Medicare is best. Of course it's an individual decision, and this book illustrates & explains every option available. I have learned a lot , and when needed, I will always be able to use this book as a reference. I highly recommend it for those of you who are confused or undecided about which option to choose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    I was surprised to learn about all of the out-of-pocket costs for Part A and Part B. Now I understand why people need a Medicare Advantage plan or a supplement plan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare & You Handbook 2020 []  2020-2-12 21:19

    Jumps front to back and back to front

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare & You Handbook 2020 []  2020-2-12 21:19

    Most modernize Medicare program information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare & You Handbook 2020 []  2020-2-12 21:19

    Not an in depth look. However, a decent overview in the begin in research for comprehending the overwhelming registration for medicare

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2020) []  2020-2-2 22:11

    You have heard the expression, "you don't know what you don't know." Test getting through the murky waters of Medicare! This book gives the reader such clarity. Every agent needs to read this, too, to obtain accurate clear info about Medicare. Thank you so much for writing this book! (I LOVE your "Medicare Insurance Simplified" flashcards, too!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare For Dummies []  2020-1-19 23:49

    I really like the For Dummies books because they create everything so simple to understand. I have a family member who is getting ready to enroll in Medicare and was feeling overwhelmed with all of the info being pushed their way. This book explains what Medicare is and how it works. It explains the various parts of Medicare and what they cover. Also the amount you have to pay for this coverage .It discusses how to compare the a lot of options and figure out what is right for you. There are lots of references to online www services where you can obtain further information. And there is a handy Appendix and Glossary at the back so you can double check what page to look for something or where to search more information. My family member has read the book from cover to cover and so have I. We feel we have a better idea of how to create the right choices to provide the best coverage for him after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Entry Guide []  2020-10-12 18:35

    Just as the book promises, you begin on the cover and allow it direct you to guidance that fits your cirtance. This is really clever and helpful -- I know it helped me! The book showed me my deadlines for enrolling and gave me complete “To Do’s” to follow, based on my birthday and what I wish to achieve. This book explains, in a method I could finally understand, the difference between regular Medicare and Medicare advantage. It also has handy links to prices throughout the U.S. which I found nowhere else. Be aware this is for people at and beyond 65, fresh to Medicare, not people who’ve already been in it for a while. That’s ok with me, I found that focusing on people fresh to Medicare helped simplify things -- a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medicare Insurance Simplified (2021) []  2021-4-6 23:41

    If you're turning 65 and confused about how Medicare works, I highly recommend this book! It's very informative and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Greatest Hardcore Band Ever... no you shut up!!! They are damnit!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    As another reviewer stated, punk used to be cool. As a casual fan of 70's and 80's punk rock/hardcore, I have heard a lot of songs by a lot of bands, but those bands don't even come close to what Black Flag's "Nervous Breakdown" achieves. With only four songs in about five minutes, this EP released in 1978 on vinyl from this early Los Angeles punk band set the scene for a stage that was about to evolve into quite a wild rollercoaster. Before there were any straight edge, pop-punk, hardcore punk, and all the other sects, there was just punk-rock. Starting with bands like The Pistols, The Ramones, and the [email protected]#$%!& evolved through the 80's, 90's, and today, spawning some amazing bands and much more s*** then anyone really wants or deserves. The so-called "punk-rock" of today on MTV and being streamed on pop radio lacks the one element that created this items great, and that's energy. How could you express any anger or energy when you're whining, like most of the garbage excuses for bands do today? This was when punk appealed to the punk, not the mass audiences of 10-year old white sl*tty suburban girl getting brainwashed by MTV.Anyway, back on topic. On the forefront of the late 70's punk stage was Black Flag, and with this EP, the saga began. Black Flag has had four singers in their career, but nobody does it better then Keith Morris. Even though he is only known for these four songs with Flag (he also did nine demos that can be seen on the "Everything Went Black" compilation album), he couldn't have been any better. Johnny Rotten of the Pistols is an obvious influence on Morris, except Keith sings and yells better, in my opinion. Morris did amazing things with The Circle Jerks as well after he left Black Flag. Guitarist Greg Ginn is a legend of his genre, and even though his playing is very easy (composing of easy power and three-note chords), it is catchy as **** and is genius in it's own way. Ginn's signature guitar tone of distortion and massive feedback is introduced here, and with this massive amount of it created the MCD that much better. The bassist and drummers provide a solid rhythm core. The drumming is very good, and remains interesting throughout the five mins this EP is. The bass playing, while mostly matching the guitars, provides a nice bottom section of the music. The tone is also very good. Lyrically, this album is also stunning. The lyrics are very simple to relate to, and they remain some of the best in e EP begins with the title track, "Nervous Breakdown". It is the longest song on the album, clocking in at a small over two minutes. Beginning with a nice, catchy riff, Keith Morris enters with his classic line, singing "I'm about to have a nervous breakdown / my head really hurts". As the song progresses, you could hear Keith Morris getting angrier and angrier, and by the end, he is almost mimicking the Johnny Rotten yell. By the end, he is screaming "crazy!" at the end, then starts an almost incomprehensible bark of "I don't care what ya f***in' do". By the end of the song, you just wish to break something. The song is full of rage, and remains one of my favorite punk songs all time. The second song, "Fix Me", uses the same formulae of the first song, with very amazing lyrics. The song, only being 0:55, still has the very catchy chorus that makes it memorable. "I've Had It" is the second best song on the EP, with wonderful riffing from Ginn's feedback guitar and a lot of rage spewing from Morris' mouth. The final song, "Wasted", is a song that only Keith Morris can do. Without him, this song may have not even been capable of making the record. It has funny lyrics, but you feel chop off when it ends after 0:51.When this record is done, you are almost forced to play it again. I have had this for a long time, and it never gets stale. I personally am a completist when I love a band, but if you are looking for this, obtain the "The First Four Years" compilation, a collection of everything Flag pre-Henry Rollins, plus a lot more extras. The band would go through some lineup changes before the band released their "Jealous Again" EP, most notably one-time vocalist Chavo Pederast coming in after Morris left. How necessary is the release of this? Besides revolutionizing the Los Angeles hardcore-punk scene, it provided a formula for years to come that people, mostly failing, would test to repeat. Before Henry Rollins came in and Greg Ginn decided to fuse punk and metal (not to our disdain...it was still great), there was the Keith Morris era-Flag, which was all about the straight attitude and rage that graced us with some of the best items ever created. A landmark in the history of music, and definately not to be skipped over if you are a fan of not only punk, but melody in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    Wow! A very thoughtful and talented approach to song writing. A very interesting read inside the mind of a talented artist! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seduction: Lyrical Breakdown []  2020-7-6 18:45

    This book was such an inspiration to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluegrass Breakdown [ Various Artists } []  2021-1-1 21:43

    1. Bluegrass Breakdown2. No Letter In The Mail3. Uncle Penn4. Orange Blossom Special5. Footprints In The Snow6. I Saw The Light7. Shady Grove8. Mule Skinner Blues9. Shenandoah Breakdown10. Prison Song11. Blue Moon Of Kentucky12. Can't You Hear Me Calling13. Nine Pound Hammer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I am a kid and family therapist and I see foster children and adopted kids. I like a amazing deal of what Mr. Post has to say and I have incorporated a lot of of his ideas. But, as a responsible clinician I have to rely on researched info and he has little. I want he would obtain some together so I could more widely use his theories and techniques. You should read it decide for yourself. I am also a Mother and use the techniques on my own child...so I think that says a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    The Compassion in this book. What a paradigm shift, highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    Commonly written off as a money grab or the uninspired sequel to American Idiot, just one listen through Green Day’s 21st century breakdown and one can distinguish the amazingly produced and ambitious sound this album puts out. Theatrical, bombastic and attractive (Sometimes all at once) this album is not a easy rehash or furthering of the American Idiot style. Instead Green Day made a melting pot of numerous types of rock, drawing on their idols like the Beatles, Queen, Ramones (Im sure there are more I didn’t recognize) and their own American Idiot sound to make a truly epic rock opera where the thing that matters above all else is amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    If you're expecting a carbon copy cash-in of 2004's "American Idiot" with Green Day's recent studio album, "21st Century Breakdown," think again. While the "concept" may be familiar, it is evident that Green Day has matured (while I used that term relative to songs that are not explicit) a lot over the past 5 years, both musically and lyrically. Wonderfully eerie piano openings are amazing beginnings to favorites such as "Viva La Gloria!" and "Before the Lobotomy." I don't believe the group would've had the ability to make a song such as "21 Guns" or "Restless Heart Syndrome" 5 years ago. References to such classics acts as Queen, The Beatles, Springsteen, and oddly enough, The Beach Boys, run deep through this 70 min "punk opera". Green Day builds on their previous recordings ("Dookie", "American Idiot", even "Stop Drop and Roll") with "Last of the American Girls", "Christian's Inferno", and Murder City". Heck, they even expiriment with Mexican rock in "Peacemaker". If you're hoping for another epic 9 min punk anthem, don't expect to search it here. While not every track is stellar (out of 18 tracks in a 70 min album, one's bound to be a snoozer), I expect this album will be nothing less than a multi-platinum success. This album is BETTER than "American Idiot", and darn close to their older stuff, just in a various way. As one from the class of '13 who enjoys both the "new" and "old" Green Day, I can honestly say that aside from some political garbage in a couple of tracks, "21st Century Breakdown" is the excellent balance of what I feel makes Green Day such an amazing band, right through to show day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    A simple- even Ramones-ish- guitar riff kicks off the oppening title song, followed by a spaced-out, almost drunken voice which sings "I'm about/ to have a nervous breakdown/ my head really hurts..." And so the globe is introduced to Black Flag, one of the greatest and most enduring punk bands of all ough Nervous Breakdown (the album, not the song) is only five mins and twenty seconds long, its sound manages to stay so constantly new and exciting that you can play the entire EP ten times over and still feel like you're listining to it for the first e lyrics are instantly memorable, like the chorus of "I've had it," in which Keith Morris chants "I'm.... Going.... To.... EXPLODE I'VE HAD IT!" Gregg Ginn's guitar playing, though childshly simple, is stll ferocious and brilliant, creating the excellent templete over which the lyrics can be ough not as mad or proffessionally played as later efforts, Nervous Breakdown remains my favorite Flag record, and a amazing landmark of Punk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    We bought the Kindle version, and then the paperback. I read it in 2 days and am reading it again.If you're struggling with your relationship with your child and your child is struggling with their emotions and behaviors (if your child is acting out, the respond is yes, they are), this is an awesome book. That said, this book is a true challenge for parents (like me) who struggle with their own attachment problems from childhood. In order to reach your child, you have to take an honest look at how you, yourself were parented and why you have the parenting philosophy that you do. It's NOT easy, but it's worth it, 100%.Also, there are some suggestions in the book that are odd. That's okay. You'll start to see a pattern of how to manage situations...and it all boils down to regulating yourself so you can make a positive feedback loop to support your kid regulate their ank you, so much, Dr. Post, for your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    We did not know about this book/author when we fostered and adopted our first child, and it didn't end well.We are in the same process now, and a kid advocate recommended this book/author to us. It is making ALL the difference in the world!!Anyone working with kids who have dealt with trauma in their lives simply MUST read this book. It is a android game changer and possibly a life saver--literally!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Behavior Breakdown []  2020-1-23 19:3

    One of the greatest non-fiction books I have read. There were so a lot of times that I was like, "Hey that is exactly how I have felt/feel." I am adopted and this book explained so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bluegrass Breakdown [ Various Artists } []  2021-1-1 21:43

    Nothing like a live recording to separate the wheat from the chaff. If you like bluegrass you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    I have never written a review before but after hearing this (and hearing it over and over) I had to write to tell anyone and everyone--GET THIS CD!!! I actually never heard anything by Green Day (I know--sheltered, overworked, underpaid, etc) until I was flipping channels late one night and found this squad just starting 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams.' Although enjoying the song on the one hand, I waited impatiently on the other hand to search out who the heck they were, and then ran to the computer, got to Amazon, looked up the album (American Idiot) and bought it. I had it going in the vehicle for months; at first I wanted to hear Boulevard over and over; then one long ride I decided to give the other songs a possibility and I just loved them! I kept thinking, Who are these guys? I would love to sit and talk with them, have them as mates to discuss stuff--because these songs reflect brains and creativity that I so rarely see. It is odd for me to actually have fun so much of a CD; usually I like a song or 2. So why am I talking about American Idiot??? Because I am enjoying 21st Century Breakdown even more!!!! 21 guns--wow! Breakdown--wow!!Little Girl, etc, etc--wow! Obtain this CD!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    I hadn't heard any of the songs from this album. I bought it mainly to help the band. They had the balls to tell Wal Mart to go items it. They refused to buckle under Wal Mart's pressure to censor their melody and I give them 5 stars, 2 thumbs up and one major scream out for taking freedom of speech over caving into som and a pay off. The melody was beautiful good. Not what I expected from them totally but good. Help this band. And not the ones who cave into the "sold ONLY at Wal Mart"...I will decide what I wish to hear...not some multibillionaire who uses 3rd globe slaves to produce their goods but then calls themselves the "family store" plus tell you what THEY wish you to do with your own melody or products. Thanks Green Day. You're a ray of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    21st Century Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2021-2-9 19:57

    First impression (1st time listening): what happened to Green Day? This is not Dookie! They've gone mainstream! I don't like this CD!!!!!BUT... 2nd time around: hmmm... I can groove to this.3rd, 4th time: Wow this is their best album so far!!!! I love this CD!!! I love Green Day!OK, so what I'm trying to say is that this album needs time to be digested. It is a beautiful fresh sound for Green Day, especially if you are content with Nimrod and Dookie. But the melody grows on you. Green Day has moved from a reckless punk rock type to a more sophisticated and deeper style, while still preserved the rebellious air of punk ATLES INFLUENCES, anyone? For some of the songs I think Green Day were clearly influenced by the Beatles, from the style of singing, the composition of the song lyrics, and the complication of music. This album reminds me a lot of Sgt. Pepper Lonely Heart Club's om the reckless teenagers in Nimrod and Dookie, Green Day has grown up, for the better. Their sound is more mature, their composition is more complex, and dude, you gotta listen to the lyrics. There are so a lot of levels of meanings and complexity hidden inside the lyrics, and the topic matter is of something much larger than easy teenage rebellion. They sing of a concious mind who are aware of what's event around them, what's wrong with society and the country as a whole. For the person who say this melody appeals to 12-17 year olds: I don't think 12-17 year olds can clearly understand the topic matter they're presenting.I listened to the CD every day now. I'm so glad to see my Green Day growing up (even though I'm still listening to all of their old stuff). ?Viva La Gloria? [Little Girls] is the fresh theme song for my life now (yes, I have my own theme song :-)). Rock on Green Day, and I'll see you in LA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    This EP is a must-have piece of melody for any hardcore punk fan. There are 4 songs on this EP with the longest one being the title track, which is about 2 and a half minutes. Despite that, each song is a concentrated burst of energy that continues throughout each song. The lyrics are very well written along with the signature guitar riffs of Greg Ginn. The vocals may be various from what Black Flag is more popular for (the Henry Rollins screaming vocals), but are still very well delivered. Overall, an awesome, well rounded hardcore punk masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Classic punk rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    Perfectly as described! Amazing Seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nervous Breakdown [Vinyl] []  2020-1-28 1:9

    One of the amazing early hardcore punk records, Black Flag's debut E.P. is a concentrated blast of raw three-chord rock 'n' roll fury. These four short songs package a brutal wallop, kicking the listener in the teeth with the kind of righteous insanity that created punk rock so amazing in the first place. Just listen to the title track, with its barrage of twisted guitar chords supremely @#$%ed-off vocals. "I've Had It" features a mangled classic rock guitar riff and some face-smashing drum-work, while "Fix Me" shows off vocalist Keith Morris' drunken howl. And then, of course, there's the burned-out, vicious sarcasm of "Wasted." All in all, totally way-cool amazing stuff.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386