Read meditations for loving relationships reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all meditations for loving relationships reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    Meditations by Marcus Aurelius“The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts: therefore, guard, accordingly, and take care that you entertain no notions unsuitable to virtue and reasonable nature.”Before I obtain into details, I must say that reading Meditations was one of the hardest, but most rewarding experiences in my own private growth. The book has done so much to ferment my prior beliefs and has helped a lot to broaden my mind and encourage me to be all that I can is very difficult in today’s globe to believe in anything, whether it be divine beings, other people, or even ourselves. It is an epidemic that buries potential and love deep down and leaves anger and frustration to dictate ere is no reason to feel unhappy, unfulfilled, or unappreciated , and Meditations by Marcus Aurelius tip to anyone who is looking for self help, self love, and a rational method of directing fore reading this book it is interesting to know the man that wrote it. Marcus Aurelius was the latest of The Five Amazing Emperors of Ancient Rome. He took the title of Augustus after the death of his adopted father, Antoninus Pius, the adopted son of the late Emperor ever Marcus Aurelius had tried to pass on the emperorship, for he prefered a much more easy philosophic lifestyle. He accepted the honor with the sole demand that Lucius Verus, his adopted brother, would share the seat with aring his seat of power is the one move that summarizes Marcus Aurelius’s entire life; the fear of power and the duty embedded in him through his interest in Stoicism, a philosophy that grounds itself on self-restraint, reason, and fate.His work is a reflection of his life, and the words inscribed in Meditations are the product of his own thoughts and his own experiences. While reading this book amazing feelings will start to surface through introspection, and in turn poor feelings will be my daily life quotes from his book swim in my mind when I am met with difficult situations, and they enable me to create smarter more thought out and rational decisions. It is fascinating and rewarding each time I don’t simply act on is book is not for entertainment, not for adventure, and it is definitely not a “light read.” It is a book that will support those who seek help, irritate those who don’t, and fascinate those who want to learn and grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    A hard read, though it is only 93 pages (the Meditations themselves, excluding introduction and notes). Do not however, concern yourself with the stylistic choices of the translation, though at times it may be confusing or simply bland. You cannot blame the translator for translating the Meditations, and you cannot blame Marcus for writing his journal his way, without ever believing anyone else would read it, for that does not matter. I have no criticism, simply I point out this book is not a light read.If you are apt to reading philosophy, profound books that give you insight into the universe and your put in it, I cannot think of any greater book than the Meditations. Marcus Aurelius has been called Plato's philosopher-king, and though I disagree with this, I see the point: he ruled the Roman Empire near its greatest extent with the virtues of fundamental stoicism. He did not wish or consent to Plato's Republic, but he place his duties, his loved ones, and his country before his own interests. He rejected luxury and comfort. He wrote to remind himself to lead by example, that he is the master of himself, that emotions cannot puppeteer him, and that pleasures cannot warp his logic and his will to do good. He reminded himself to always be favorable to all that came by him, even those that disagreed with him and spoke ill of him, for he believed they were brought to the earth to work together. He rejected unreasonable condemnation and unhelpful criticism as well as praise and arrogant pride. He looked to correct, not condemn, the ignorant, and stand agreeable and thankful, not prideful and bashful, when corrected. He praised the universe for her inner-workings, borrowing from Plato's idea that all that is natural must in turn be good, if not for the individual, then for the whole, which then must still be amazing for the individual regardless. His metaphysics are not scientifically sound, the same for Plato, a huge influence, but they do tap into the imagination.He ponders most on death. Death is natural, and all that comes from nature must be good, therefore death is good. He reminds himself to never fear death as he would never fear breathing, or his eyes never fear seeing, or his hands ever fear writing. Death is a product of life, as sight is a product of the eyes, and writing all product of the hands, all natural consequences of being. What is there to fear? Nothing. What is there to be mad about? Nothing. When irritated, whose fault is it? Yours, for allowing exterior events you cannot control affect your inner favorite part of the entire book is when he ponders on inner peace. A lot of would seek peace retiring to a calm village, a seaside home, or in the mountains far from the busy cities. Marcus argues he who has not inner peace in himself wherever, will never have inner peace whatever. Surroundings matter not, only your attitude. This is the largest lesson of the Meditations, the greatest wisdom Marcus has to offer: it is your reaction to life, not life itself, that creates happiness. This was the principle Nelson Mandela stuck to when he was imprisoned. This is the principal that is the core of stoicism."You have power over your mind - not outside events. Realize this, and you will search strength."Pick up this book. It would be unfortunate going through life, pondering how to bring yourself happiness, when the secret to happiness was found 2,000 years ago. You do not have to accept all Marcus says, I do not agree with him on all things. But his wisdom is invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    My wife enjoys listening to me read to her while she is falling asleep. When I finally got to Marcus Aurelius' Meditations on my reading list, I was excited to read it all the through instead of just a couple of excerpts every now and then. When I purchased one of the older translations I almost couldn't understand what I was saying when reading it aloud to myself. I hoped she wouldn't message and just think I'm super intelligent for reading such profound text... But she didn't. "What are we reading?" she exclaimed. I fresh at that time, for both me and her, I had to search a better no avail I only found more and more of either the same translation from years ago or even older. I'm sure they worked for their time, but was getting discouraged because I would have to take more time on an already massive ter taking a break, I was listening to Chris Fisher's podcast called, "Traditional Stoicism," he mentioned Gregory Hayes' translation being much more accessible to the modern reader.I bought it instantly and devoured it. I'm on my second reading now highlighting even more text than MUCH EASIER!As a person who practices Stoicism daily, I highly recommend this edition for its smoothness and updated translation.

    0  


    Add your opinion on meditations for loving relationships or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    This is a book you don't read in 4-5 hours cover to cover and move on. It's a philosophy. I reread passages, and am on chapter/book 3 right now. Learn and apply. Tame yourself and defeat the world. Perfect book, timeless. He speaks to us all. "Mann jite jagjit" (conquer your mind and then you will defeat the world) - Sikh philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    I am sincerely @#$%ed that I was not provided a copy of this as a child growing up. I have devised a work around to the whole "Not growing up with a father figure" issue. I have decided that Marcus Aurealis is my actual father, and Socrates is my amazing uncle and Thales is my grand father. I realize this sounds nutty to read but I honestly feel more in common with these thinkers then the absent XY chromosome donor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    I don't know who did the translation for this one but I found it very difficult to follow. This prompted me to look around and I found another translation by George Long (Thoughts of Marcus Aurelius Antoninus 1862). Even though it's not a latest translation, Long's ver is often easier to understand. Compare the translations of the first paragraph for example:This version:Of my grandfather Verus I have learned to be gentle and meek, and to refrain from all anger and passion. From the fame and memory of him that begot me I have learned both shamefastness and manlike behaviour. Of my mother I have learned to be religious, and bountiful; and to forbear, not only to do, but to intend any evil; to content myself with a spare diet, and to fly all such excess as is incidental to amazing wealth. Of my great-grandfather, both to frequent public schools and auditories, and to obtain me amazing and able teachers at home; and that I ought not to think much, if upon such occasions, I were at excessive Long's version:From my grandfather Verus I learned amazing morals and the government of my temper. From the reputation and remembrance of my father, modesty and a manly character. From my mother, piety and beneficence, and abstinence, not only from evil deeds, but even from evil thoughts; and further, simplicity in my method of living, far removed from the habits of the rich. From my great-grandfather, not to have frequented public schools, and to have had amazing teachers at home, and to know that on such things a man should spend liberally.Having said this however, it's still worth comparing both translations which are on the Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    This work is a collection of writings by Marcus Aurelius, a Roman emperor at the height of the Empire. He is known as the Caesar-philosopher.I became interested in Meditations after reading Ten Caesars, which introduced Marcus Aurelius as the Roman emperor from 8 March 161 to 17 March 180, and as a Stoic philosopher. I have read about what the Romans did, but knew small of what they thought. However, selecting Meditations for this purpose was not the best choice. First, Marcus was a Caesar, hardly representative of the common Roman. And with his thoughtful bent, neither was Marcus representative as a Caesar. In spite of this misguided purpose, I found the book a y other publications of Meditations are available. This one includes a newer translation and a helpful introduction by translator/author Gregory Hays that provides a summary primer on Stoicism. With small background in ancient philosophy, I opted for this version. Although the translation was easily understood in modern terms, I wondered about several anachronisms that might have been inserted for the reader’s anization. The organization of Marcus’s material was very related to other translations. Small insight was provided on the document organization (if any) that Marcus Much of this book was written as if Marcus is having a dialog with, or creating a tutorial for ntent. The Roman study of philosophy was taken seriously. Reflecting this, Meditations with major questions about life and death, how to live, and finding a purpose for one’s life. For example, Marcus thought about the soul, time, the mind, change, nature, good, risk, happiness, remembrance, prayer, fate, and gratefulness. Roman religion in Marcus’s time was polytheistic. (Although Christianity existed, it was not mainstream.) It seemed that Marcus’s principles for living did not conflict with Roman mmary. Although somewhat brief and at times sketchy, Meditations includes seeds of thought on the central problems of human existence. Real to its title, this book leaves the reader much to think about. I would benefit from reading it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    Amazon lumps various translations together as merely variations on how the book is delivered. In this case, the Hays translation is the hardcover, while the authors who translated the paperback and Kindle versions aren't specified. So use the tools available (look inside, sample) to obtain an idea of the language used by the author and see if it's something you'd like to read, or if a various translation suits you better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    First, do we all recognize that the author of this text, Marcus Aurelius, was a Roman Emperor? If so, why have I not been forced to read this from a young age? This is quite possibly the most insightful, existential book I've ever read. Emperor Aurelius has given us wisdom in its purest form. This should be a manual for every human's life. Every sentence is mind-numbingly profound. This book is so good, that I might just have the entire text tattooed on my body. I cannot stress enough that the sagacity of this book is beyond what I have ever read. Definitely a must-read and a must-live-by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations []  2020-1-18 20:33

    I love this book however this print has a line down most pages where no ink is printed and letters are missing making an already difficult text hard to decipher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guided Meditations for Happier Kids []  2020-1-31 9:23

    My son adores this and listens to it every night!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guided Meditations for Happier Kids []  2020-1-31 9:23

    I teach PE to 2nd graders and they were struggling to obtain back to class calmly after running around. I started having them do a meditation at the end of PE and they are doing so much better. We tried a couple of others before finding this one and have stopped looking. This is such a amazing guided meditation. The children love it and even though it is designed for them the adults all join in and have fun it also. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    I bought this book based on a recommendation from a mate and had no idea it was mainly aimed at men who are recovering addicts. I am still finding the everyday passages to be useful even though I'm not an addict, recovering or otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    I am on again off again insane. When I pick this small gem up and read a passage it get's me out of my own head and starting to listen to something other than the deranged musings of the insane(me). It seems to work as long as I create the decision to use it. Just like taking the things your Dr. tells you are important this can support obtain you out of that most risky of places; your own mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    This is one of the best books that I have read daily for the past 33 years!! I highly recommend it to anyone...even if you aren't an addict!! It simply makes you a better person and much more aware of yourself and the people around you that you care about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    Amazing companion for everyday recovery readings. I paired with 24 Hours a Day for morning reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    Nice size, little book to carry with you in a briefcase or overcoat. The idea is to begin your day thoughtfully. I liked that, so I purchased this for my brother. I hope he likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    I got this for my husband, but he didn't seem interested, so I started reading it. It was so good, I started using it during my morning meditation. Now it is my go-to. So suitable for both genders - just a amazing meditation book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    My group reads the passage every Saturay morning and I am intrigued by how meaningful the words are for me that day. I decided to the book myself so I could read daily and obtain more of the wisdom that I am lacking. Sometimes the quote that starts each day's reading is worth pausing and reflecting on before delving into the passage itself. Most of the time I obtain something to think about each day, and I test to place into practice what I learn. The fact that is directed at men makes it all the more worthwhile, as it frees us from being and thinking manly all the time. It lets us be gentle, kind, forgiving, and tuned into others and helps us obtain out of ourselves and see the globe has it should be seen. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for thought-provoking ideas for each day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    My boyfriend, who is a 6"3", grandfather and avoids expressing feelings until he's darn sure he knows you, LOVES THIS book. He reads it daily. It keeps his brain in a positive frame of mind. He has never had a book like this. I recommend it to girlfriends, to take a possibility with your guy. I recommend it to guys, to obtain some fresh looks on old issues (one of who might be your woman !!)Came in amazing shape too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    I believe I started using this "Touchstones" book when I first began my recovery - 30 years ago. It has been revised at least once. Too much godcrap, but still a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Touchstones: A Book of Daily Meditations for Men (Hazelden Meditations) []  2020-1-23 19:10

    While this book is aimed at men in recovery, it could apply to any man. It addresses a lot of of the issues that we men face with a masculine and practical (as opposed to a generic, theoretical and esoteric) approach to e entries are arranged with a relevant quote at the start, a short meditation on the quote, and finally a short affirmation (Today I will do x) as a conclusion. The quotes come from a lot of traditions both religious and secular, the meditations are succinct and can serve as a jumping off point for your own thoughts, and the affirmations a practical method of putting the whole thing into practice.I have a paperback copy and the Kindle edition as well and I read it just about every day. The Kindle allows me to carry it easily when I travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dating for serious relationships [App]  2019-12-29 13:19

    Seems like another scamy dating application here on the application store. I have already had a girl notice me that lied about where she is currently living on her profile. How a lot of more females on here have wrong information on her profile I am wondering already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations to Support Successful Relationships - Four Guided Imagery Exercises to Restore, Renew or Redirect Positive Feelings []  2020-1-17 1:48

    I have found this product very helpful if used prescriptively. It is very soothing and relaxing. The narrators voice is calming and a helpful part of the part of the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations to Support Successful Relationships - Four Guided Imagery Exercises to Restore, Renew or Redirect Positive Feelings []  2020-1-17 1:48

    All of Belleruth Naparstek's meditations are wise, invitational. This one is gently healing for building perspective and empathy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meditations to Support Successful Relationships - Four Guided Imagery Exercises to Restore, Renew or Redirect Positive Feelings []  2020-1-17 1:48

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    I found this book to be a amazing source of relief and understanding of myself, and my relationships. This book is amazing if you are wanting to understand why certain relationships in your life are rocky or not what you dreamt they would be. Every relationship starts with YOU (the reader) and once you understand more about yourself (the book helps you in this area) you can begin to understand and accept the people in your life while learning to be at ease with you and what you need/require from a healthy relationship. I love this book and it's definitely not the "quick fix" to any issues in your relationship. This isn't the "dump him if.." or "she's no amazing if.. " this is the, "who are you in the relationship? Why are you in the relationship that you are in?" Unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    Perfect book! Want I had a box of 100 copies to hand out to mates & to leave at the train station or in restaurants as a random act of kindness!So a lot of people on the planet would benefit from reading this and inserting the suggestions in to their unions. If you long for more harmony in your "love affair", this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    I recommend this to anyone wanting to deepen intimacy, or learn more about themselves. This book goes much much deeper than just interpersonal relationships but gets into the intrapersonal nature of what enables us to begin up and give and keep love. As background i am a licensed clinical social worker practicing as a therapist and specialize in Dialectical Behavior Therapy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    I ‘m not a junkie for relationship books, but I’ve read a few and this is hands down the best for me so far. I generally like to read paper books, but if I have a lot of things I wish to highlight I the Kindle ver and work with that. After reading 50 pages of the paper version, I switched to the eBook and started over from the beginning. Having finished the book, I have markups on almost every page - usually several. I’ve never done that before. The quotations interspersed throughout were apt and added of the remarkable things about this book is how it has helped me label what I have been experiencing and reframe my understanding in a method that forms a foundation for constructive thought and action, often for problems that are decades old. This is what I hope for in a book, and this book amply delivered. Not that I’m done with it: there is plenty here that I wish to return to - the highlights will come in up: How to Be an Adult in Love, his 2014 follow-up to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    This book has completely changed my dly, it came a small too late to support my relationship. I honestly, sadly, had no clue that what I was doing in my relationship was pushing my boyfriend further and further away.I grew up with crappy role models for romantic relationships and have been trying to teach myself for the past 3 years. This book is a god send and has really opened up my eyes on how I can be a better partner. No one ever told me that my SO's feelings and emotions are something I need to care for and honor beside my own heart.I love the quote of "honoring the 3rd being" (you, them and the relationship youv'e created)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    This book is not written in a direct manner such as do A, B, C, and D, but has a delivery that is a bit subtle, and for some readers, this can be frustrating. However, it is written with wisdom and the language can be attractive at times. If you are into Eastern pratices, which contains loving kindness, meditation, Buddhism, self-compassion, mindfulness then this book can be a strong instrument to your devolpment. I began reading this book with the mindset of learning fresh skills. However, I am almost done with the book, and it is not so much fresh skills that I picked, but rather it gave me an opportunity to look at myself as well as others from a compassionate stand point. It encouraged a lot of self growth. By far, one of the most useful relationship books that I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    This is probably the best book I have read on adult intimate relationships. You'd have to be begin to some kind of mindfulness or spiritual path to fully appreciate it maybe but the thesis is powerful and I think the authors do a thorough job of defining the problem and discussing it's background and ways to move forward to establishing healthy adult relationships. There are a lot of practical exercises and suggestions for practice alone (journalling) and with partners. The pie exercise on mindfulness of problems was really good, that whole chapter is quite a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    I got two books one for my boyfriend and one for me after we had had some relationship problems. The book wasn't what I thought it would be at all but what I found out was it is much more. This book has really changed the method I think and how I look at life. It's not about relationships with other people as much as it is about your relationship with yourself. it's a truly inspiring book and I would suggest it for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    This is such a disappointment. I was under the impression, based on reviews, that this book would be a bit more grounded in facts, evidence, or even science. Nope. Instead, what you obtain is Richo bouncing along from one vapid philosophical platitude to the next, almost without any coherent theme. Go ahead, read the paragraphs backwards. It will create just as much sense if you read them in their presented order. Or for kicks, skip a couple pages at random, and you won't miss a beat; he'll still be yammering on and on from one axiom to the next. It's not well-written in a sense of structure (fortunately, his grammar, syntax, and vocabulary is quite good, which is surprising among the journalists/authors of today). Often he'll shoot you some far eastern philosophies and wisdom sayings, loosely indicate what they mean, but he wholly fails to apply them to those who would pick this book up based on its title.I have decided to finish the book (I'm half method finished) only because of my own "sunk cost complex" (i.e., I for the book, so I feel compelled to [email protected]#$%!), but I'm not optimistic about the second half. Once I'm done, it will be donated to my local thrift store. So maybe it can support someone else. For those already attuned to this sort of philosophical meandering, perhaps this book will be of amazing help, and I sincerely hope it is. But for those expecting a bit more of an academic or scientific approach, hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Be an Adult in Relationships: The Five Keys to Mindful Loving []  2020-1-16 10:17

    Richo's book is excellent for those looking to bring a fresh depth and meaning to private relationships. While the book is written with a Buddhist perspective, it is not about Buddhism or even religion, for that matter. It is more about developing the ability to be mindful (paying attention) in a non-judgmental way, leaving the influence of past "baggage" aside, as well as concerns about the future. It is about being truly show and living each moment with your partner in openness, vulnerability, and attention. It is about understanding human needs (the 5 "As") and freely providing those things to your partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    Amazing book for the short periods in your day when you can take a min or two to flip to a page and relax while you read. I thought it was "mumbo jumbo" until I tried it. Love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    A lot of the same repeating ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    Small, portable book. Excellent to carry around for 5-minute meditations. Short, simple to follow mindfulness meditation exercises to support teens navigate day to day lives. Practices such as meditation for self compassion, sending kind thoughts, gratitude, coping with mistakes, taking an exam, preparing for a huge game, finding forgiveness, dealing with difficult people, finding passion, silencing self-criticism, loving your body.Mindfulness meditation has become a trendy cool phrase, but it is not exclusive for the yogis, yoda, jedi apprentices, martial artists or ninjas and the like. It is for everyone. It is especially helpful for teens going through lots of angst, feeling self-conscious and frustrated.Mindfulness meditation helps to improve overall mental health and well being, focus and attention, resilience, empathy, self-esteem and academic performance. Mindfulness is the practice of looking inward, paying attention to yourself in a kind, interested, and nonjudgmental way. Mindfulness train your mind to be appreciative of the situation, and be accepting and kinder to e book also tells you some of the cool cats who mediate: LeBron James, Keanu Reeves, Katy Perry, Hugh Jackman... etc, if you need more convincing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    This compact book is an perfect source for meditations with a wide array of focuses. Chapters provide clear, concise instructions on foundational meditations, and meditations for school life, mates and family, daily life, and self-care. Libin writes with empathy for what teens experience and explains how mindfulness can facilitate more positive experiences. The book is written specifically to support teenagers. It makes for a useful resource for parents, teachers, coaches, and others who work with teens and may wish to incorporate mindfulness practices in their interactions and work with young people. People of any age can also benefit from the meditation instruction Libin provides for living a more mindful life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I love this application and the dozens of meditations it offers. My children request to listen to it every night before bed. My son really loves Glenn H and Jan Y And my daughter is a fan of Christian K and Aluna M. It's amazing for relaxing them while at the same time building their imagination, confidence, & self esteem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    i loved the be confident, brave and powerful one and am looking forward to my grandaughter listening to these when she visits next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    My daughter loves listening to this at bed time, really helps her to obtain to sleep

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    This application works awesome it is so relaxing and my daughter loves it and gets her right of to sleep straight away. Would definitely recommend this application for your kids 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Really love it and use it with my 8 yo child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    awsome to obtain my son to sleeo in less than 30 min.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I use this application for my 7 year old daughter who suffers with a skin disease. It really helps her to calm down and sends her to sleep. I know everyone is various and tunes into various sounds & form of meditation, I'm just so glad I found this one, and the particular piece she likes to listen too is free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Only on night 4 with the meditations. Can't believe how *well* it's working. 👍🏻 Would search it helpful if the descriptions contained info on the length of each meditation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    This application is really amazing for when you are tired but cant obtain to sleep and awesome things to listen to .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Have been using this application happily for the past few months and suddenly when I press Play there's nothing. What's going on?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    This really helps my daughter sleep at night. She started putting it on at bedtime without being told to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my children love going to sleep with the tutorials meditations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    very relaxing and helped my 8 yr old sleep easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I love books by Jeff Brantley. He incorporates actual suggestions and methods for obtaining success! I search his material simple to read, apply and digest. I am able to actually use his suggestions and practices! His products have created a difference in my life! Thanks Dr. Brantley!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    While this book is geared towards teenagers, and I am having my middle school daughter read it now after me, I did search 5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens extremely helpful for my own private use. Not only is it filled with practical tip and exercises to manage stress by embracing one’s reaction to it in a given situation, I’m able to impart some of the tip in my job working with teens daily as a teacher. The book is visually pleasing as it has a lot of graphics that have a comic-book appeal to them, and it is organized so that it doesn’t feel like a massive read. The language is simple, but mature, as well. The 40 scenarios are applicable to teens (and a lot of for adults, too) and techniques in managing stress in numbered, step-by-step, easy-to-follow instructions. This is one of those self-help books that you’ll wish to continually reference back to as situations in life arise. If you’re weary of meditation in general, this is a various kind that doesn’t have you ‘emptying’ thoughts, but rather, teaches you how to be completely show in the moment and master your thoughts as your body reacts to its environment and the emotions brewing up within. I highly recommend this book for any teen, especially if he or she struggles with general anxiety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    This review is of a publisher’s copy. Little compact book, simple to throw in a backpack or leave on your nightstand. Each meditation is kept to one page (front and back) or less. Pale yellow, light blue and lavender backgrounds on headings and comment sections are comforting. The off center method the colors are used reinforces that the practice isn’t looking for perfection, just a better method for you to understand your own body, emotions and changes of teen years. These practices are centered around letting go of stress, and who doesn’t need support with that? The meditations are short and completely doable. This is a book the whole family can use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I acquirerd an anxious mind with panic attacks after hitting my head in a vehicle accident - not from the accident itself, but from the symptoms of a traumatic brain injury- as a effect I've turned to meditation and this book was amazing help! - I think that for someone with anxiety, this book is marvelous! There is nothing negative or religious in the book- completely universal for all e book coping for various situations and states of mind- no matter what level of anxiety you have you will search some level of healing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    Do you have any concept of mindfulness? This is a excellent everyday been a Tatian to support you practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my granddaughter has problem going to is helps her relax & sleep thought the night. I dont know what i would do without it!Now all my grand kids are using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I have been using this application with my 2 daughter's who were hard to obtain to sleep. we now use it every night before bed and they are both asleep by the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my grandson listens to the guided meditations and falls straight sleep. He tells me he is so relaxed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    works well my kid has fallen asleep on his own the past few nights we have used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I think this application is horrible , it does not obtain me relaxed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    It's a amazing application to use. It has calming voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    puts me and my infant son to sleep everytime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    Mindfulness Meditation us a method of seeing and being that can bring more balance and harmony into our lives. What makes this book special is how it is geared toward teenagers and the potential stresses that fill their lives. I particularly like how the author “speaks their language,” making it simple for them to relate to - and hopefully welcome - these forty fast and simple Nicole says in her book, we all have thoughts and feelings. What to do with them is the issue. She addresses that question beautifully by offering specific brief meditations by category, such as school, family and friends, self care, and just plain meeting life. She shows how these approaches us to manage our thoughts and feelings, instead of letting them run the present - and us with rticularly helpful, in my opinion, is how she talks about self judgment versus self acceptance, the importance of being kind to yourself, and recognizing that we all are doing the best we can, even in our worst rough the practices she offers, we learn how to take charge of what we can control in our lives (our thoughts and feelings) and to accept what we can’t (what others are doing). Even more importantly, Mindfulness Meditation helps us learn to feel okay with being who we are.Having this book gives one immediate access to the important tools for managing life’s stresses, not just in the teen years, but always.Highly recommended!!! (The publisher sent me a copy of this book asking for an honest review.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    This book is a nice small tutorial that helps you learn some easy meditations. The meditations are all extremely similar, but have various small twists for the various situational prompts. The book is definitely geared towards teens, but could be used for adults too. The author emphasis using meditation to support you "step back' from powerful emotions and calm yourself so that you can reasonable acknowledge which emotions are worthy of validation and which are a conservative Christian, I had several eye-roll moments while reading the introduction. There is also one meditation that I felt was too prayer-like ("sending kind thoughts") and I would encourage any Christian to simply pray for whomever you are wanting to pray for and not use a meditation in that style. God hears you without you meditating. :) Even with that said, this author gives one of the best, and most even explanations of meditation that I have heard. She makes it very clear that meditation is a mind exercise (like exercising any other muscle) and is simply one of the tools that we have access to to support us cope with stress and anxiety. It doesn't have to be a spiritual or otherworldly experience.(The publisher sent me this book for free, but the opinions above are my own).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    I got this book for my teenage son. He’s been struggling off and on with depression and severe anxiety for quite a while, and right now there are a lot of added stressers. He’s a senior so he’s applying to colleges, taking the SAT’s, and trying to obtain his Eagle project approved for scouts. In addition, his dad (a firefighter) was injured fighting a fire, and was only recently released from the hospital. That’s a lot of stress for any young kid, add to that his mom (me) being the basic caregiver for someone we love very much whose Alzheimer’s is about to land them in a nursing home, and the fact that this teen is on the spectrum, and yeah, he’s having a very tough time.“I don’t really ‘do’ meditation stuff”, he said when I handed him this book. I told him that I had to review it, and could he please just take a look at it and tell me what he thinks. Well, we ended up looking at it together, then him separately, then me separately, then my e book is good. It’s amazing for regular stress, and has been helpful with this ‘over the top’ type of stress that he’s been dealing with. And that I’ve been dealing with. And that my husband has been dealing with. It’s not a panacea. We haven’t fired his therapist yet, but it helps. It helps to place things in perspective and to present that each of these problems, when taken separately and dissected, can be looked at, and thought about without causing a panic attack. It really is a helpful book and it couldn’t have come at a better time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dating app for serious relationships [App]  2019-11-26 21:42

    It's fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my kid is now 9 years old. she has always had a issue unwinding and settling for bed, but not now with this app!. She now getts her rest in a solid more positive state and so the constant war when bed time comes, has went away! i cant believe how lovely the readers voice just soothes my daughters nerves, her mind and activity slows right down. No more mellentonin for this kid! It also puts me right to sleep also so if i dont wish to go to sleep right beside her, i have to leave the room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I love it if it helps me calm down loosen all my muscles I don't have much poor to say about it just sometimes I don't know if there's ads but there is things you have to for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Sad is only a few options free! but they are really nice, and my boys really like them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    This application has really helped my daughter with sleep and anxiety, I would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    can't anything anymore. tried reinstalling (several times) and everything still the same. tried emailing as well....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my ten year old loves this to support her fall asleep at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I like this application but it all should be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    It helps my son to fall asleep!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I love this book and the more I read about mindfulness, the more interesting it becomes. My daughter had very painful spinal fusion surgery which takes 6-12 mos for recovery. She had it a month ago and still cannot sit. I have sent her a meditation or thought for the day every day since her surgery and she loves them. I felt this was as helpful as anything I could do and she seems to really appreciate this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    These are practical exercises. The book is well-written and well organized. His credentials are great. You can choose a meditation to fit your specific need at a specific time. Useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    With a healthy mixture of spirituality and practicality, this book practices for every part of your life, from eating a tangerine to washing the dishes. If you’re turning to meditation to with grief, anger, stress, or addictive behavior, this workbook is here to help. Stop postponing your healing by numbing the pain with drugs and alcohol. Stop using life to distract yourself from what’s truly bothering you. These meditations cover ways to practice mindfulness in all sorts of situations from traffic jams to presentations. In addition to this, the tutorial contains 3 focused 28-day meditations plans, guidelines for overcoming typical roadblocks in your practice, and much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    As an author and designer myself, I like the approach. It’s a quiet and friendly little book that’s simple to “get into” and not at all intimidating. Dr. Libin’s writing is pared down, but never dumbed down. The book at first appears simplistic but is instead brilliantly edited to create the suggested Mindfulness meditations approachable. We have two teens and each can greatly benefit from unplugging, and as the author says, “think and answer rather than react” so worth pondering: Our kids’ parents can benefit just as much. Libin has also authored the Mindful Parenting book and I'm looking forward to checking it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Love this app, my kids were not going to sleep until late even though they were in bed. Tried this and works fantastic. My youngest even asks for this at bedtime now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my daughter has been a nightmare to obtain to bed for the latest 2weeks , but since I started using the meditation she is asleep before the end. winning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Unbelievable application that sends my very active kid to sleep in no time. A lot of various kinds of meditations to choose from. Some of them are and very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my son is going therw leukimea treatment and this is the only thing that works to obtain him to choose to sleep.! awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    we love this app, both my children and i use it every night and we r all asleep within 5 minutes. love it. goodnight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Awesome app. Its helping my 5 year old son obtain to sleep on time every night now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    I had problem falling asleep until i found this i'm a teen but it's still good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    My 3 year old loves it and has totally changed bedtime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    this application does not come with anything, you must things after you the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    my daughter just loves sleep meditation but need more melody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    Amazing dozens and intro to various stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Children's Bedtime Meditations for Sleep & Calm [App]  2019-8-25 13:43

    we love it! helps us fall asleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5-Minute Mindfulness Meditations for Teens []  2020-1-30 23:28

    As the author of this book readily acknowledges, it is not simple to be a teenager.  Pressures exist both from within and without.  Mindfulness one possible method of acknowledging what is event and ameliorating stress. This book an perfect introduction to mindfulness practice and info on its benefits.  The tone throughout is open, supportive and encouraging.  Chapters are divided into those on foundational meditations, followed by meditations for school life, mates and family, daily life and self-care.  Extra resources are included at the end of the book.  These contain websites, books, and apps. Examples of foundational meditations  included are the body scan, a safe put visualization and sending kind thoughts.  More particular meditations are, for example, those on starting a fresh class, finding forgiveness, dealing with difficult people, loving your body and more.Overall, this title provides perfect hints and meditations.  Suggest it to a teen you know and hope that it will help!Many thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for this title in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I love the everyday meditations. There are so a lot of to chose from. I have found them helpful in calming my emotions (upset) with self-compassion. I also search them therapeutic as some of them have aided me insight into what I am feeling and how to nurture my fear/anxiety and pain/discomfort.I especially like the meditation on Self-Compassion in Times of Upset on page 144. Hope this review helps. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Meditations for Calming Your Anxious Mind []  2020-1-18 20:52

    I use this with my clients. It is useful, helpful in gaining insight, understanding and developing spirituality. We all love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Your Love (Loving You Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:56

    This was an amazing continuation of the Milner family. I love the drama and how the word of God gets weaved into it. Even though this is fiction there are also applicable life lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Your Love (Loving You Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:56

    Wow! The saga and suspense continues. I never give away the storyline in my reviews, but I will tell you she did it again! Another book I couldn't place down until I finished. I was trying to figure how how it would turn out and I was method off base. Now I impatiently wait for book three. I just hope it's not a long wait. Sometimes we can't see what's right in front of us. Thank God for the word!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Your Love (Loving You Book 2) []  2020-1-28 21:56

    I love how the story ends and what you need to do when you are fearful. I would recommend the book along with book 1 series to my friends.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386