Read merit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all merit reviews below or publish your opinion.

37 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    Amazing! All your achievements in one place, cannot wait for it to scale!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    I have no clue what this is or what it's for or how to use it. Never heard of it, not sure why anyone would care or even know about it. Apparently, my email has no merits associated with it, so I can't even log in to do who knows what.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    Amazing method to keep and utilize digital credentials! Hope to see this expand to other industries!

    0  


    Add your opinion on merit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit [App]  2019-11-7 13:41

    So apparently my Virginia DPOR sent "Merit" a badge for being a tradesman. I can look up my credentials on the DPOR website. So why do I need a second application the says I am a tradesman? Think it's a easy LinkedIn, with a modification. Love to know who is developing the app as it seems to be the 9.0 version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    I'm a sucker for a supernatural mystery and that is exactly what Without Merit provides. The author's detailed writing style puts you right in the thick of the action at all times. It is a compelling mystery that will hold you guessing to the end and beyond. I'm not a large fan of cliffhanger endings, but felt that enough questions were answered by the ending and the set up for the next book is firmly in place. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    For M, being plucked out of the Gulf of Mexico is the beginning of her existence - as she knows it. After convalescing in a smaller-than-small community of Georgians, she heads to Savannah to obtain some true answers. Only coming by answers is not a straightforward process for this mysterious young Jane Doe. With the support of her ‘spidey sense,’ she realizes all too quickly the dangers she’s in and travels to the only put she’s had a flash of familiarity with - the mountainous region of Squamish, British r amnesia being such a cliche trope, I felt that P.S. did a refreshingly amazing job - the mystery kept me page turning, and I fully expected to have figured it out half-way through, BUT to my surprise, the mystery kept on giving and I even got a nice juicy twist at the end. :)The only reason I took away one star was that I felt some of the situations M was in were solved too easily and became wonderful when attributed to her ‘spidey sense.’ The writing had amazing flow and was immensely detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit Pages [App]  2018-2-8 21:8

    I installed the application and tried to begin and a notice pops up with an error message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    A teenage girl is plucked unconscious and drowning from the sea by a fisherman off the coast of Georgia and is taken to an island medical clinic. Not long after, she wakes up from a nightmare only to explore that she suffers from complete amnesia. She has no idea who she is. Add to that is the fact that she is seriously injured, including what appear to be intentional injuries to her fingers that have destroyed her fingerprints.With this compelling opening, Without Merit launches us into a suspenseful adventure with some serious plot twists and a cast of Intriguing characters. The girl finds mates who turn out not to be so friendly, she is taken in and helped by others with whom she has only a tenuous connection, and she is constantly bedeviled by some villains who mean her harm. She fairly quickly discovers that she has some magical powers that she can’t seem to control as she goes forward unsteadily but with determination to explore her real identity. Vague impressions of memories lead her to abandon her east-coast surroundings, and she heads for Vancouver. Problem e authors have a masterful method of building tension and suspense throughout this story, an ability that Meraux has demonstrated in earlier works. In fact, Without Merit could easily fit into the adult mystery-suspense-thriller genre (minus the paranormal aspects). In addition, the girl’s hero and personality are expertly drawn. She demonstrates exactly what one might expect from a young person under such duress - moments of anxiety, depression, despair, and occasional elation. Overriding this are her qualities of inventiveness, resiliency, and fortitude. Also we appreciate the ability of the authors to describe the natural globe that the young girl navigates, including coastal waters and the forests of British Columbia.Ultimately, this is a book about the find for self-identity. The girl does search some answers by the end of Without Merit. But a door is left begin to sequel where she will no doubt continue her find for self-knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    Without Merit features a rather special hero named MaryBeth aka Merit. As a 16 year old girl who has lost her memory after a traumatic head injury, she winds up on an island off the coast of Georgia in an isolated clinic. Her fingers are also damaged and therefore no fingerprints can used to identify her.I'll provide some of my feelings about Without Merit which may support in deciding if it is a book you'll wish to buy. There is action, screw-ups, supernatural events and international travel. The pace of the book is good, it starts out fast, slows briefly and then builds again to a twist that genuinely surprised me.Overall, there a lot of positive aspects that far outweigh what I consider to be a key flaw.On the positive side, the authors write in a brisk often humorous narrative style and had no difficulty composing dialogue that felt realistic for the characters. The plot is compelling, fast-paced and has an above-average amount of twists and turns. And, most importantly, the main hero Merit and most of the secondary characters are very well-developed and absolutely likeable which served to hold me interested in going along with her on this journey of self-discovery and to determine why she has magical powers that she cannot r me, these aspects override a number of the actions of Mistress Anne, one of the villains in this book. Some of her motivations I considered to be far-fetched. She basically lies to the girl. Her "den of supernatural gambling" pushed me to the very edge of my ability to suspend belief. This flaw was not enough to deduct any stars from my overall rating but it is worth noting.If you accept the plot about a girl with magical abilities who has lost her memory which is fun and compelling even though one villain has some credibility issues, than I think Without Merit is a book worthy of your consideration. I for one, found Without Merit to have enough merit, pun intended, to hold me turning the pages well after I should have called it a night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit Pages [App]  2018-2-8 21:8

    Can't give an accurate rating yet as I have not been able to begin the app. Reinstalled it and did the same thing. I am on a Galaxy A6 smartphone running 5.1.1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    A teenage girl finds herself in the ocean with no memory of who she is or how she got there and a bunch of mysterious injuries. Thus begins a fascinating supernatural mystery that has a assassin final act twist that you won't see coming.P.S. Meraux and John Green do a amazing job of employing a slow burn reveal of the mystery surrounding the protagonist. She finds herself on the run from villains who have sinister designs in shop for her, all while trying to uncover lost memories and evidence of her identity. The narrative is detailed and highly visual. It feels like you, as the reader, are planted firmly in the action from begin to e narrator is simple to relate to as she comes to terms with her situation and what kind of person she really fears she is. Her fear is palpable and the chaos of her situation only enhances it, but these moments are balanced with humor at important times to hold the story from taking too dark of a turn.If you like supernatural mysteries with twists and turns, this is a book created for you. It will hold you glued to each page as you work to unravel the mystery yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit Pages [App]  2018-2-8 21:8

    Can not log in or restart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    Cool story! What an entertaining and in-depth book. I hope it’s the begin of a fresh series. We first meet Merit as she struggles to survive, scared out of her wits in the ocean. This book starts with that stage and then she awakens in the hospital without her memory, meeting all kinds of eccentric rit discovers she has this hidden magic that all these villains are trying to steal. She accidentally becomes involved with these girls who support her. Chaos, and funny things happen after that. She doesn’t know who ordered this attack on her or why she has magic. Everyone says she’s not a witch but what else can she be?The book goes at a beautiful amazing pace. However, I did think some of the moments in the hospital were a small long. When she gets out of the hospital that when the action ramps up and I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough. The authors don’t complicate Merit’s globe with spells or anything and the magic that Merit does ‘accidentally’ is place in there for authenticity. Her reaction to it is spot on.I don’t wish to give away all the best parts of the book but one of my favorite LOL moments is when Merit starts to think she’s an actual psycho. I mean basically she discovers this flair for lying. She's really, really amazing at 550+ pages, I feel like this is a full-fledged, stand-alone book. It certainly reads like one. Merit learns the truth about herself and most of the villains obtain their just desserts as it were, although one villain does manage to flee. That’s why I’m hoping there’s another book to discover if the villain is ever caught. Regardless of that one loose end, I thought the ending was very satisfying, I mean I was cheering.P.S. Meraux and John Green again produce pure adolescent irreverence that makes me eager for future releases. I had heard of Green but Meraux is a fairly latest addition to my library. And one that I’m glad to have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    The writing in this book is truly stunning! Every word flows naturally and the first person narrative is really immersive and compelling. I truly felt like I was in this girl's head, seeing what she saw through her own eyes. Perhaps that was one of the reasons why I ended up being so frustrated at times while reading it! Everything was so vivid that at some point I was yelling at my tablet; I was so certain that I had the plotline figured out that I would obtain mad at the heroine for not seeing the obvious. But it turned out the joke was on me! I DID NOT see the plot twist coming, but I thoroughly enjoyed it!All in all, I found this to be a amazing book. It has a powerful plot and it leaves you wanting for more! The writing is awesome and the main hero is well-developed. The one thing that jarred me a bit is that she can be unsympathetic at times; making snap judgments, always being in a state of distress. The story necessitated it for sure, but at times it still felt to me that she was thrust from one situation to the next too quickly, always in a whirlwind, never taking the time to reflect. As far as I am concerned though, that was the only thing that stopped me from giving this book a five star review. I would definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merit Pages [App]  2018-2-8 21:8

    I search it very convenient to have Merit available on my smartphone; the option to login through an email created it 10x easier to start without going back to my computer. The application has worked very well so far, although it is sometimes quite slow when trying to load huge images. I would like to have a "seasonal" option for job type, as I had a summer-like job at a local farm one fall. But all things considered, a very handy application for using Merit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    This novel was a fun and special ride - a thriller with a fantastical e novel begins with a girl named Merit. Merit had an accident that is rumored to be foul play and no longer knows who she is or remembers anything about her life. Thus begins a beautiful ordinary thriller (victim runs from those chasing her, trying to piece together her past at the same time), until you search out that Merit has a unique bonus (I won’t say any more on that due to spoilers). This is when the narrative becomes original and incredibly e aspect of this novel I liked the most were the characters. Every hero had an necessary role to play in Merit’s journey, whether it be having info Merit required to piece together her identity or physically helping her obtain to where she required to be. No hero was wasted, which it feels like so often happens in r the technical items - The novel was well paced (maybe a small slow at points, but it picks up with something completely unexpected and that makes up for any problem in pacing). The narrative is in the first person, which allows the narrative to flow more coherently than other perspectives (in my opinion).I really enjoyed this book and look forward to more from this author(s).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Without Merit []  2020-1-16 1:29

    An exciting mystery filled with the supernatural. A young girl loses her memory. While she is trying to figure out who she is she must war for her life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication: Merit Badge Series []  2020-1-22 18:34

    This ebook has helped me become an MC (Master of Ceremonies) for several Courts of Honor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication: Merit Badge Series []  2020-1-22 18:34

    arrived promptly and as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Communication: Merit Badge Series []  2020-1-22 18:34

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BSA Scout Merit Badge Rank Advancement Review [App]  2019-1-24 22:5

    Very informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Graduate Admissions: Merit, Diversity, and Faculty Gatekeeping []  2019-12-18 20:32

    It took me a while to read this book because it gave me tremendous insight on almost every page, forcing me to take time-consuming notes throughout. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Graduate Admissions: Merit, Diversity, and Faculty Gatekeeping []  2019-12-18 20:32

    Insightful and required reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Graduate Admissions: Merit, Diversity, and Faculty Gatekeeping []  2019-12-18 20:32

    An invigorating read on the process of graduate school selection. A must read for any graduate student, would-be graduate student, or faculty member involved in admissions. It a frustrating evaluation of how the system currently works, but some ways we can change it for the better. This is the type of critical evaluation required for higher education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Graduate Admissions: Merit, Diversity, and Faculty Gatekeeping []  2019-12-18 20:32

    I'm an educational researcher and this has been one of the most impactful books within Higher Education. Posselt does a amazing job relaying what goes on in graduate admissions meetings. While it's interesting to read the back and forth she's captured, the overall pattern seen in these meetings is an unhealthy reliance on GRE scores, GPA, and the perceived pedigree of an applicant's undergraduate school. This has far reaching implications for graduates, those who create admissions decisions, and policy makers. Well done, Dr. Posselt!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Graduate Admissions: Merit, Diversity, and Faculty Gatekeeping []  2019-12-18 20:32

    Posselt's exploration of graduate admissions is both groundbreaking and fascinating. Everyone participating in selection processes, including those for admissions and hiring, should read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inside Graduate Admissions: Merit, Diversity, and Faculty Gatekeeping []  2019-12-18 20:32

    Fascinating! Necessary read for anyone doing admissions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    God's Grace and Human Action: Merit' in the Theology of Thomas Aquinas []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    Finally!! Well timed guidance from the authority on college plans! I have been following Peter and Jill since we began researching the myriad of college options for our children and their tip is spot on! Don't create any decisions about college until you read this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    Perfect resource for any student or parent getting ready for the crazy college acceptance process!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    This is a amazing book to have at your fingertips if you have children in middle school and high school. Extremely informative and simple to read. The book amazing tips, instructions and data; empowering the reader with a wealth of useful information. I truly enjoyed reading it and will continue to go back to it for guidance on our journey through college planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    An necessary book for parents, future college students AND grandparents as well. We all need to know what is event during this difficult time in a student's life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    Great, detailed tutorial on everything you need to know about planning for college. I have a senior now and I want I had this when we were going through this stressful process. Thankfully, I have a freshman and I will create sure I follow Peter's tip this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    This is a must-read for parents with college bound kids. It's extremely well-written, organized, and simple to understand. There are plenty of necessary hints and helpful links. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NOT! Your Parent’s College Plan: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing For, Applying To & Getting a Great Financial Aid Grant or Merit Scholarship From America’s Top Colleges []  2020-1-14 18:53

    An extremely informative and simple read. The author shared wonderful insight into today's globe of college admissions. A MUST for anyone with a future college student!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386