Read metolius big wall bucket reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all metolius big wall bucket reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    I'm liking this application and it's built in workouts. Using it frequently with my regular climbing routine. Think you are gonna add more routines in the future or the ability to do others routines.? I'm horrible at making up my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing method to build contact strength. I love the pre built workouts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing application Cheap,easy and really compliments the hang board ...

    0  


    Add your opinion on metolius big wall bucket or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Superbly Done 1) I never for apps 2) I never apps with less than 100k users 3) I never ever rate and comment BUT... I've been waiting a long time for this application and it is really well done. Simple to use, amazing dozens of exercises and the customizable feature covers everything else. Love how it calls out the next move each time. Really well thought out. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    True amazing so far. Looking to obtain serious about climbing and the first difficulty is plenty hard for now. Does it make batter the difficulty automatically or should I select the next level once I search it's getting easier? Like the diagrams for the holds, the audible feedback, and the rest times are good. I like the total hang time, but would be cool to have it hold track of how a lot of times I've done which exercise. Thanks for making the app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Loved this app. Will it be coming to apple Application Store?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    SO GOOD! Been using this for 3 months now with the Metolius Project board and my stamina is something else! It took me a while to begin using the custom feature but once I did I could really push myself on my weaknesses. *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing and highly adaptable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Rock solid Best training application i used yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Easy and effective. Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing to present visually the holds and step through the workout. The workout editor is hard to find, but the developer answered my earlier review with how to search it, it makes a amazing application even better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Is there a method to preview the workouts, without doing the workout (or opening the xml)? It would be amazing if we could long keep on the workout and see a list of what's on it, or something like that. That doesn't stop me from loving the app, I use it almost every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Nice features. Needs more boards. Really like the app. Amazing for the price. I just [email protected]#$%! had options for the rest of the metolius boards. That would create this application excellent i think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Application design and GUI fine, but workouts focus almost exclusively on easier items than the hangboard is capable of. Presets not useful for advanced climbers. Still, a amazing application for most users

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Contact Training PRO [App]  2019-9-27 14:0

    nicely done, voice commands are useful and love the customisation possibilities

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing app. Amazing range of difficulties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing app. Needs more. Amazing application that doesn't need much improvement. But setting reminders and have a schedule would be nice. As well as integrating some of the other holds a bit more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Excellent Thanks for this application man. I love that you saw the need for this. Would love if it got a user interface make batter visually, but it works perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Contact Training PRO [App]  2019-9-27 14:0

    As a first time hang board user, this application has been amazing for me. It makes it simple to follow a workout plan and see your progression as you move up the levels. After just 4 weeks I already feel stronger and my climbing has improved heaps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    The book's content is okay- brief snippets of info about different websites around the world. The photos in the book are a bit disappointing, there is not vibrancy in the photos. The book was also purchased as a bonus and came (either due to pre- or post- shipping handling) with bent edges- I was hesitant to bonus it because it looked used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Got this for my dad as a birthday gift, he loves it and is actually changing some of his travel plans to do some of the special things written about in the book. I also enjoyed looking through the content, it’s nicely laid out and simple to skim through based on area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Could be the best bonus ever! My boys love this book, trips to take are all over the globe and are arranged by of their GPS zone as well as desired result of trip whether it be educational, fun, romantic, etc.! Stunning photography too makes it a pleasure to leaf through as well as display for your guests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    I ordered this after I glanced though this book in the store, for quite a bit more money, and immediately wanted to hold reading. There are so a lot of creative ideas that your "bucket list" will become full very quickly. As you read, the ideas begin at the most northern part of the globe and work down to the most southern. The ideas are typically a few fast sentances which makes it very quick to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    there are a lot of amazing images and areas to visit in this book, but the method it's laid out is difficult to follow. it's divided by longitude, which is unique, but within those divisions, there is no flow to the destinations. it would be very difficult to search all the info about a single country, it's just strewn throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    This book had such amazing possibilities! BUT there is really no content. They squeezed a 1,000 ideas with a short paragraph of about 75 to 100 words with no detail. It just makes you briefly think about the Bucket List idea. I tried to read about 20 pages ... I kept wanting more ... then I went ahead and tried each chapter to search nothing of value. Very little print with no meaningful content. Pictures were nice but there are better photo coffee style books out there. I am an avid traveler and photographer. I have a huge Bucket List journal that I hold that I wanted to add to. You won't obtain it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    This is a amazing book to give individuals getting ready to retire or graduate college. Attractive pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    We've spent hours thumbing through this book, discovering fresh earthly gems,and planning/ dreaming about our next vacation. The suggestions are diverse, with amazing explanations and amazing quality pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Amazing addition to our coffee table and the book itself is a nice map up of various locations to ‘bucket list’ for future travel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bucket List: 1000 Adventures Big & Small []  2020-1-12 18:46

    Nice destinations are listed. But the method the destinations are organized is not practical for a regular traveller. They are arranged by longitudes which makes it really confusing if you wish to discover a particular region you wish to travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This layout is gorgeous, first off. Secondly, the ease is amazing! The fact that it is so simple, makes me wish to use it often. I hate finance tracking apps because of their cluttered feeling, but this lightens everything. The only thing I hope comes soon is a widget!! That'd be the icing on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This Application Looks amazing but the Usabillity is horriable. 4 or more clicks are required to add a payments is method to much. Maybe Change the Shortcut from the init add floating Button to a payment and move the add a Goal to the Hidden Menu

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I'm very satisfied with this app. The ONLY thing I would add/change to it, would be the ability to subtract an amount from the amounts being saved (unless this is an option and I somehow don't see how to do so?) It would mean the difference between keeping the same savings goal running versus having to delete the entire thing and begin new, again and again all because I took a few dollars out or (because I also use this to track points goals for rewards programs) starting fresh because I cashed out some points ahead of schedule because I required the money reward ASAP instead of waiting. A simple minus feature would have kept me from having to reset a lot of goals, including a few I have pending reset now (that I'm holding off on, incase I'm missing this feature or you guys decide to add it). Amazing application otherwise. Ability to subtract would obtain 5☆'s from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This application is great! Really helps me to budget and organize my each well. Some suggestions: -Reorder savings goals to support prioritize which to save to, or just simple searching. -Show how much is saved in each goal on the main screen, near the % bar? Anyways, thank you for a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing app, amazing design, easy and material. However, I have difficulty due to the very slow animation. Please create it more faster to be smooth. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Seems okay but the white on cyan is killing me. Which is weird since most of the design (except font choices) is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing application but it's missing some things. For one when I add a payment I wish to add a note to it so I can remember why I added it. Also the ability to delete multiple payments at one time would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    The simplicity of this application really sells! Between that and the color scheme it's an extremely well built app. It does its job without the extras, no acc needed, no info taken, it's perfect! One suggestion I would like to see implemented would be descriptions for the goals you set. Also I'd like to be able to archive the goals after they're complete without having to delete them completely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I love it! All I wanted was a easy application that allows me to hold track of my saving goals. For that purpose this ticks every box. A potential suggestion: it would be amazing if users could obtain the option of adding a deadline to saving goals too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It amazing for a want list thing but I have a request. Could you add something that like multi-selects multiple stuff at the same time and then add payments? Other than this, the whole application is very nice and responsive. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing app. Easy and minimalistic, really loved it. In terms of design its really amazing but lacks lots of features like sorting, categorizing, tags and a lot of more plus there's not even an option to provide feedback for this app which isn't good, what if theres a bug and we wish to allow you know about that. I know for an and clean application its a lot but I think you should provide a feedback option and a customization option would be a nice piece of addition too 👌👌. You can provide it under a premium features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Simplicity at its best. Excellent UI for me. Just a few things to create it perfect. Add target date, Frequency to which one wants to save whether weekly, biweekly, monthly, yearly or custom. Once frequency is set, allow the user know how much he or she needs to save per the frequency they have chosen to reach their target. And still maintain simplicity. Plus for additional you can create it possible to sync with google acc and I will definitely always have this application in any and all of my devices!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Hmmm you should add a for deducting a coz i test to deduct my then i cant deduct it here but this application is so amazing i love use this i hope you modernize this and add more features like coz i love to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Absolutely amazing. Plain and simple, no overly fancy BS. Just needs sorting options now, I'd like to see my more expensive goals at the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Simplicity is what makes this application stand out from the rest. I love the method how simple it is to add a goal and see how far you've save on it. My only hopes for this application in the future is to maintain this kind of simplicity and not be bombarded with dozens of Ads. It would be nicer if you can place your goals into one folder or group especially when you have a huge haul to save upon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Very simple, but perhaps too simple? How about the facility to name the saved amounts? This could then be used to hold track of savings accounts/investments you're putting toward your goal. Modernize it monthly and you can see your savings grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It'd be amazing if there was an option to change the date format in the settings, because for me it's a bit confusing having the month first (e.g 1/21/2018). It'd also be amazing if completed goals could be "archived", such that they no longer appear on the main screen, but are still saved so you can remember what you saved for. Otherwise, a really amazing app! So easy and simple to use and also really simple to hold track of savings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Very simplified and minimalist look. My only complaints are that it doesn't have a widget and you should be able to add payments by just holding down onto your goal, not by 3 steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It's amazing have the option to input payment type. Because we can track the transaction but we can't know the type of transaction so in long run if we want track where we are spending or investing,(more/less) .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Love this app! So easy and minimalist - only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because there's no homescreen widget to go with it. Please hold me updated if there's a widget in the works! Something primary and sleek to hold track of savings goals on my homescreen would be perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Best savings tracker app, simple to use and doesn't charge you for it. Only complaint is that you can't add descriptions to payments towards goals, which I'd like to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Love it! Very clean, easy UI that I appreciate in a globe of overbuilt, cluttered apps. I want they would add the ability to track debt payoffs as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Nice application but I need 2 more things 1) Widgets which shows progress 2) Estimate time indicator with my average savings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Amazing, useful and attractive application. Kindly, add more color themes. The blue tinted background kind of irritates me personally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Easy clean app. I love the simplicity of the interface. It would be excellent but it needs two things. One to be able to set up regular payments into each bucket and a withdrawal function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing small app. Just what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    I emailed the application developer asking if he had an application for rock rings, he didn't. Less than a week later he emailed me with the finished product. Amazing customer service, amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I was surprised by the fact that so a lot of apps fail to be simple! This one has exactly what I was looking for with a gorgeous interface. I'm not giving 5 stars because I'm missing device/cloud synchronization! Maybe we could use our Google acc to log in and the info could be stored in Google Drive, like WhatsApp does with chat backups? ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Its great. Bit there's a huge issue. I've just downloaded it and it doesn't have my currency. There's a huge difference between USD and JMD. So I can't use USD. Okay it's been updated and now its excellent 💛

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Simple! Convenient! However, I want the goals would save to my acc so I wouldn't lose progress. It kills me to create another when I set up on my fresh phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I believe this application is amazing and that it can be something bigger. I would love it if when adding in negatives that it wouldn't present up as '+ -' and I think it would be nice if it were red too. Something else that would be handy would be able to add notes to each of the payments you add in. If those things were added I believe this application would be excellent for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    any user with no technical background can easily use this app.. I just wish the Dev to add one feature that will allow us add a short description along with the payments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I love the aesthetic and simplicity of this app, but it's maybe a small too simple. The fact that you can't manually reorder tasks is VERY frustrating to me. I'd also love to be able to have due dates on goals and the ability to add notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Really amazing application very simple to use. The only thing will be amazing if we can sync the content to any cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Well, so far so good, but there is one issue. I just place $4 in today (6-24-18), towards my goal and its telling me that the date is 6-25-18. Can u fix this and then maybe I'll give it five stars?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    "I was surprised by the fact that so a lot of apps fail to be simple! This one has exactly what I was looking for with a gorgeous interface." That's exactly what I think about this app, giving 4 stars - missing deadlines, cloud syncing and - PC version!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I love this app. It's very simple. But when I add payments, the date is just a day before. Like this morning, I added payments but when I check the date, it's the date of yesterday. And it makes me so confused. Well, I don't memorize so good. So, please modernize this. Tq

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    I think it's amazing and easy but it needs a method to add notes when adding money and a method to deduct money, like if I lose for whatever I'm saving then I just have to delete payments until it's exact. Also whenever I add money, that date's a day ahead. (Deducted a star: sent an email 2/20/18 and no acknowledgement)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    Hey this is a grt application just one small suggestion - AS I SET MORE THAN 1-2 GOALS FOR DIFF. DIFF. PURPOSES SO PLZ PROVIDE THAT TYPE OF FEATURE IN WHICH WE CAN CHOOSE DIFF. DIFF. CURRENCY IN DIFF. DIFF. GOALS . LIKE CURRENTLY WE CAN CHOOSE ANY ONE CURRENCY BY GO TO "SETTINGS" SETTINGS WHICH APPLY FOR ALL GOALS THAT'S WHAT I DON'T LIKE. HOPE YOU TAKE THIS AS A POSITIVE RECOMMENDATION

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    It's an awesome application with very easy and nice interface. Could you please add one more feature which will not hamper it's look n feel but will support users track their goals better - A Target Date option (when the goal will end)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This is by far the most attractive goals application I have seen so far... In addition to synchronization and archiving features previously listed by other users, I would also like if users can make categories for goals. Outside that, I absolutely love the UI and UX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bucket [App]  2018-9-14 21:9

    This application is amazing. Really love it. Developers, can you add widgets and 3D touch analogue, please. It will create usability more efficient. Thanks in advance;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing for the rock rings but my buddy has the ver for the largest metolius hangboard and it's got all the same workouts but his easiest ones are harder than my hardest ones. Needs a small more difficulty consistency between hangboard models. He's leaving me in the dust while staying on the same levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    An amazing addition to the rock rings 💪💪

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing application makes training easy, and encourages one to use their boards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Wood Grips 2 Deluxe [App]  2019-10-11 13:58

    This is the first hangboard application that ive tried and I like it a lot. Progressing through the preprogrammed workouts is challenging enough for me but everything can be modified. Tank place together a really fine training app. He gets 5 stars as well for quickly fixing a crash glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Wood Grips 2 Deluxe [App]  2019-10-11 13:58

    the application hold crashing now!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    This calendar is nice because of the huge locations to jot down notes, but the paper is thinner than latest year's calendar, so we're only into March, and already the hole at the top where you hang it from is starting to disintegrate -- even with circular reinforcement stickers place on both sides of the page. Without those, I would guess in a couple months the hole will tear and...boom, the calendar would drop to the floor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    A very well written must have for any aspiring huge wall climber as well as seasoned veterans of the craft. Andy’s humor and attention to info in this manual is sure create it a huge wallers bible. 5 star all the way! Would be 6 if I could obtain it in hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    Seems to cover all key aspects of huge wall climbing, while still being entertaining to read. Illustrations are very clear. There are only a few locations where an additional illustration might create the text more clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    I bought this book to present me all the mistakes I did when when climbing wall routes a generation ago. I found out that I was a regular caveman. Maybe I'll obtain in better shape and climb one or two more after I retire :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    I bought this because so a lot of reviews said that fine hint markers do NOT bleed thru. That is definitely not the case for me. While markers don't completely bleed through the nicely thick paper, writing in the same spot on the reverse side of each page is definitely affected and difficult. It should have some kind of thin coating to create this work properly. This is my second 2020 calendar bought this year and now I am stuck with 1 that's too slick to write anything and now this one that bleeds thru. Bummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    As an aspiring huge wall theorist, I was excited when Higher Education showed up on my all books of technical nature, my first instinct is to quickly peruse the work from cover to cover. What am I getting into? Is this really going to be an improvement over the relatively petite works that proceeded this one?And with most printed material in this digital age, the most convenient put to do a fast perusal is on the throne while I complete my morning paperwork. Quickly it became apparent that this particular work by Andy is indeed the definition of comprehensive. The layout is well organized, the content current, and the writing amazing enough. But the depth is truly impressive, I can’t imagine what is missing here. Within minutes, I’d learned a thing or two. There is even a chapter on para IS THAT THOUROUGH!At this point in my first pass, I realized that a significant time had passed. Standing turned into a desperate act. My feet, completely useless, legs numb as if I’d been hanging in a harness belaying a marathon pitch. The realization I was facing a factor 1 fall onto the bathroom floor due to unresponsive legs was terrifying. What would Andy do? (besides not getting into this position to start with) Inaction was not an option, I quickly closed the lid and positioned myself back on the throne to regain my composure. I read about getting the squad to coordinate these activities as an efficiency hint as the blood flow returned to my lower , what was the point of all that? None really, other than search a comfy spot when you begin the book. The book is destined to have the staying power of the Freedom of Hills. It will be THE reference manual for years to come. Well done Andy. And thanks for sharing this wonderful amount of knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    Encyclopedic knowledge contained within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    It's huge enough to read from across a room and colourful enough to add some happiness to a bland, white office wall. If you're looking for a BIG PRINT calendar and wish something with color, you should probably just this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    I tried another calendar but returned to this one. The paper is thick so writing does not bleed through to the next month, the print is huge and dark enough to read from a reasonable distance and there is plenty of room on each day for comments with the added of a separate section for can bet that for 2021 I won't be tempted to look elsewhere but will this calendar as soon as available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    My husband doesn't see as well as he used to. This numbers on this calendar are really big, simple for him to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    Thick matte pages-I write with a fine hint permanent marker on my calendars and this did not bleed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    I gave this to my daughter as a gift, because she wanted a calendar that she could see the numbers on from a distance. She loves it--it is part of her everyday life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    I this brand of calendar every year. I still hang a calendar in the kitchen so the entire family knows our schedule. The grids are huge enough for my family to write all of our commitments. The calendar (shipping) came as indicated. It was not damaged in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    This book is the definitive how-to manual for huge wall climbing.Everything is current and contains cutting edge technologies. He does a amazing job of establishing fresh terms for internationally various tools that create it accessible for all climbers, i.e. not brand specific terms like only point of contention is in his forward, where he says you should be able to climb 5.9 anywhere before you head up something like El Capitan; it is the rare bird that can sail up a 5.9 Yosemite wide crack. Perhaps I'm just weak, old and fat.I think that for decades, this will be the study tutorial for aspiring huge wall climbers as there isn't much more that can be invented that is imaginable.Andy Kirkpatrick has a rather grim tone in his private stories, usually in a darker text box, but that is certainly appropriate for a man who has climbed solo up the most serious and terrifying routes on El is is the only huge wall book you need to own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    Amazing book. Covers everything from the basics to really advanced and everything bigwall inbetween.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    This book was instrumental in helping me prepare for my first huge wall on South Face of Washington Column in August 2019.I can't stress enough how much this book has helped me prepare...from my mental android game to all the technical know-hows there's no other book on the shop right now that has the level of detail and depth of coverage for aspiring huge wall climbers like me. I'm going to create a fast comparison to Chris McNamara "How to Huge Wall" manual, which is short and leave much to be desired - it's a amazing fast visual tutorial but I wanted something much more comprehensive on the topic so I started looking for another book and stumbled upon this l of Andy's hints and suggestions are from his first-hand experience and he's able to distill complex subjects into simple and understandable bites, it's like having the grand master of huge wall climbing right there by your side walking you through everything you need to know. For example, I never would have thought to use a swivel as the connection point to the daisy chains, instead of girth hitching as per tradition, to reduce the inevitable tangle when aiding. Thanks Andy, having tested it on Washington Column, I can say it's ingenious!I also kept hearing Andy's voice (in my own interpretation as I've never actually heard him speak) in my head telling me to not bail and hold pushing when my partner and I starting running low on water a few pitches from the top and I'm glad we did because we finished in a 24 hour push on day 2 from dinner e contents are incredibly comprehensive and can seem textbook at times - this is by design as it's first and foremost a "manual" to reference and learn from a lot of times over. However, Andy's writing makes the reading easy, interspersed throughout the book are the stories of his a lot of near-death experience that have created this reading an an incredibly memorable ide from the text itself, there are a lot of clear illustrations that visually showcase the concepts being taught, I search myself consistently referring back to them and "seeing" them in my mind when I'm on the wall trying to recall how to do perform certain actions. The pictures in this book are also awesome - I think he could have compiled all the images in this book and published that by itself as coffee table reading, it's that final take: I would highly encourage any aspiring huge wall climber to obtain this and read it twice over, then go out and defeat the walls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Higher Education: A Big Wall Manual []  2020-7-18 18:51

    Absolutely the best huge wall manual out there. Very pleasantly surprised by this masterpiece. Covers all big-wall subjects down to the microscopic level you need when first starting out. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    It’s a calendar. Not much to say about it. It’s created out of card stock-like paper. It’s thick but NOT glossy like other calendars I’ve had. I like that because the ink doesn’t smear. The boxes are roomy to write multiple things in. Numbers are nice and big.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2020 Big Print Large Grid Wall Calendar []  2020-7-21 20:48

    I love how huge and bold the numbers are on this calendar so that I can see clearly from across the room. I had the same design in 2019 and couldn't search 2020 for a while so I tried 3 other "Large Print" calendars but those did not have the same dark, bold numbers that this one has. I ended up returning all of those and was so satisfied when I found this design on Amazon. I love, love this calendar and will one every year forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Okay, here's the deal. I saw a fellow OCR bud with one of these. (Obstacle Course Racing).I had never seen one of these before.And being that I like to run Spartan Races, and I required to strengthen my grip...it immediately caught my attention.I asked this person what he initially thought of this hanging board, and he beautiful much sold me on it within a few minutes.Ten mins later I created my purchase. (AmazonDotCom - AmazonPrime 2-Day Shipping).While I was waiting for it, I was reading reviews, tips, videos, and instructions. And I knew that I would need to obtain a backer board. (The backer board gets mounted to the studs in my wall, and then the Metolius 3D Hang Board gets attached to the backer board).So I went to my local home improvement store, and purchased the wood (a 9 1/2" x 47" inch piece of pine) and a few 3" inch #12 screws. They only created one chop to obtain it to the correct length. (The chop was free). The height of 9 1/2" inches was here is what I personally did when I got home, while waiting for the Metolius 3D Hang Board to arrive. (I have some hobby tools at home).1) I located an zone that I would mount the Metolius 3D Hang Board. Remember, you need to leave a small room above the board, so you don't smash your head on the ceiling when doing pull-up's from the #1 grip position.2) I pulled-out my stud-finder and marked where the "framing members" were. (The wood behind your sheet rock walls). The backer board would obtain screwed onto these frame members.3) I got the backer board I purchased from the home improvement store, routed the edges smooth, sanded everything smooth, and painted it en it was just a matter of waiting for the paint to dry, and for the pack to arrive the next day.When the pack arrived, I saw that the corner of the box was tore open. When I lifted the box, I immediately felt the Metolius 3D Hang Board shifting around inside. Sucky packaging! They just wrapped it in one piece of thin paper, and that was it. It was sloshing around within the box during transport. But the main question, "Was it damaged"?It was ew. *wiping a drip of sweat from above my eyebrow*So I pulled-out the Metolius 3D Hang Board, and laid it on top of the freshly painted backing board. It was the correct fit. Thank goodness I checked on the dimensions...and they were now I mounted the backing board to the wall where I wanted it. I had already predrilled the holes in the backing board itself, to line up with the "framing members" behind the sheet rock walls. And now that I knew the backing board was the correct size, I got my drill and drill bit, and predrilled the holes from the backing board, and into the framing members themselves. (Predrilling will prevent the wood from splitting. So use a drill bit that is slightly smaller than the screws you will use).NOTE: Create sure you use a amazing bubble-level to ensure the backing board is level!Once the backing board was fastened to the wall, I mounted the Metolius 3D Hang Board to TE: Create sure the Metolius 3D Hang Board is as level as possible. If it is crooked/unlevel, your fingers will suffer when in the various holds. One side will be supporting more weight than the other...or you will have funky finger and palm at's it. Not too complicated.I attached my Metolius 3D Hanging Board in my hallway, just before entering into my living-room. You can see if from the hallway, but company/guests cannot see it from the living-room. But, "Hey"...to each their own.Upon first use I was surprised. Not at how amazing it worked, but at how weak my grip was. I consider myself beautiful strong. (Military, martial arts, backpacker, bow hunter, obstacle course racing). But I could not even complete the beginner work e #2 and #3 grip positions are ridiculous. They are "almost" an begin hand hold. (See attached photos).This tells me I have a long street ahead of me. But this is good. Because any improvement in the workouts, will GUARANTEE that I am getting stronger hand and finger strength...which is what I seems well built. It is rough to the touch, which gives amazing grip. (See attached image close-up of the texture).And it is definitely ree things I would recommend:1) Obtain some chalk. "Black Diamond White Gold" chalk is beautiful awesome. Amazing reviews by everyone.2) Obtain a lightweight stool you can easily move around and step onto. This is paramount for using this hang board.3) Obtain a stiff brush...or toothbrush. If you use chalk, you will need to [email protected]#$%! out of the cracks and pits every once in a while.O-Tay...that's about it. highly any tool, it is only as amazing as how you use it.I will test to attach a few pictures to this anks for taking the time to read my Christ: Raymond

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    For the first couple days after I hung it up, it was really (uncomfortably) sticky. I tried covering it in chalk and it didn't obtain better. But after about 3 days, it feels great. Amazing texture, feels solid. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I had no problem mounting this hangboard to a board I picked up at the home center. I then mounted the board with the hangboard attached to the studs above a door opening. It is super solid and has no issue holding a huge mate of mine at e texture of the board is excellent. I like to use chalk with it to create the tougher holds a bit more manageable, but that adds another degree of difficulty to go without e dozens is perfect with a variance of 2, 3, and 4 finger holds from simple to super-hard difficulty, one hand holds (in the center), and 2 degrees of slopers on the top (med & hard). The hard sloper really is tough and has definitely improved my ability with slopers in the gym. You can also do pull-ups on the jugs at the top left and right.I was peaking around 5.10c/d before spending 6 weeks doing workouts on this hangboard. Spending 10-15 mins a night on it before bed (just about everyday) has allowed me to advance now to 5.11a/b. You will definitely improve your contact strength and forearm endurance.If you are a climber looking to improve and break through a plateau, you will definitely be glad you spent the on this.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386