Read metolius ultralight power cam set reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all metolius ultralight power cam set reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    I'm liking this application and it's built in workouts. Using it frequently with my regular climbing routine. Think you are gonna add more routines in the future or the ability to do others routines.? I'm horrible at making up my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing method to build contact strength. I love the pre built workouts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing application Cheap,easy and really compliments the hang board ...

    0  


    Add your opinion on metolius ultralight power cam set or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Superbly Done 1) I never for apps 2) I never apps with less than 100k users 3) I never ever rate and comment BUT... I've been waiting a long time for this application and it is really well done. Simple to use, amazing dozens of exercises and the customizable feature covers everything else. Love how it calls out the next move each time. Really well thought out. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    True amazing so far. Looking to obtain serious about climbing and the first difficulty is plenty hard for now. Does it make batter the difficulty automatically or should I select the next level once I search it's getting easier? Like the diagrams for the holds, the audible feedback, and the rest times are good. I like the total hang time, but would be cool to have it hold track of how a lot of times I've done which exercise. Thanks for making the app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Loved this app. Will it be coming to apple Application Store?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    SO GOOD! Been using this for 3 months now with the Metolius Project board and my stamina is something else! It took me a while to begin using the custom feature but once I did I could really push myself on my weaknesses. *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing and highly adaptable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Rock solid Best training application i used yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Easy and effective. Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing to present visually the holds and step through the workout. The workout editor is hard to find, but the developer answered my earlier review with how to search it, it makes a amazing application even better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Is there a method to preview the workouts, without doing the workout (or opening the xml)? It would be amazing if we could long keep on the workout and see a list of what's on it, or something like that. That doesn't stop me from loving the app, I use it almost every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Nice features. Needs more boards. Really like the app. Amazing for the price. I just [email protected]#$%! had options for the rest of the metolius boards. That would create this application excellent i think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Application design and GUI fine, but workouts focus almost exclusively on easier items than the hangboard is capable of. Presets not useful for advanced climbers. Still, a amazing application for most users

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Contact Training PRO [App]  2019-9-27 14:0

    nicely done, voice commands are useful and love the customisation possibilities

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing app. Amazing range of difficulties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Amazing app. Needs more. Amazing application that doesn't need much improvement. But setting reminders and have a schedule would be nice. As well as integrating some of the other holds a bit more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius hangboard training [App]  2019-1-25 21:37

    Excellent Thanks for this application man. I love that you saw the need for this. Would love if it got a user interface make batter visually, but it works perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Contact Training PRO [App]  2019-9-27 14:0

    As a first time hang board user, this application has been amazing for me. It makes it simple to follow a workout plan and see your progression as you move up the levels. After just 4 weeks I already feel stronger and my climbing has improved heaps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing small app. Just what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    I emailed the application developer asking if he had an application for rock rings, he didn't. Less than a week later he emailed me with the finished product. Amazing customer service, amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing for the rock rings but my buddy has the ver for the largest metolius hangboard and it's got all the same workouts but his easiest ones are harder than my hardest ones. Needs a small more difficulty consistency between hangboard models. He's leaving me in the dust while staying on the same levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    An amazing addition to the rock rings 💪💪

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Rock Rings [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing application makes training easy, and encourages one to use their boards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralight Beam [App]  2019-11-18 13:56

    I never knew how much I would have fun the feeling of my eyeballs melting out of their faceholes // Would play again 😵😍😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralight Launcher [App]  2019-1-27 13:38

    please don't test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Wood Grips 2 Deluxe [App]  2019-10-11 13:58

    This is the first hangboard application that ive tried and I like it a lot. Progressing through the preprogrammed workouts is challenging enough for me but everything can be modified. Tank place together a really fine training app. He gets 5 stars as well for quickly fixing a crash glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LizardEdge for Metolius Wood Grips 2 Deluxe [App]  2019-10-11 13:58

    the application hold crashing now!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10ft Power Adapter for Ring Indoor Cam, White []  2020-5-6 18:2

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    Required a longer cable for my camera. This worked perfect. Using outside with no issues. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    Seems to be a very amazing product so l positive for now!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    Quick shipping works fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    Used to power a wyze cam outside, under our eves. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    The longest wire I could find. Satisfied that I can now reach out further to view my camera. Works amazing with my wyze camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    I use this to install a wyze cam under the eve of my roof. It is a amazing quality cable and exactly how it's described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    Unlike most reviewers, I connected this to my conico camera and it does what it needs to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    This extension cord is great, it's definitely long enough for my needs. The item arrived on time, but the packaging it arrived in - wasn't top notch. It just comes inside a clear plastic bag. All in all, it seems to deliver power properly. The cord feel above average, but not premium like a nylon braided cable - - I would recommend this cable to anyone in need of a much longer micro usb power cord for their intelligent devices and/or DIY security cameras (which was my need in the first place).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    I'm using this outdoors, and it appears to be working fine. Nice packaging, amazing price, and quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOYEEL 33Ft Micro USB Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam/Wyze Cam Pan, Blink XT Cam etc and Quick Charge Power for Security Camera(Black) []  2020-1-17 2:47

    Working amazing with the wyze cam will be using out door modernize on later time .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JEGS Performance Products 210430 Cam Change Gasket Set []  2020-5-9 18:30

    Amazing Performance products

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Okay, here's the deal. I saw a fellow OCR bud with one of these. (Obstacle Course Racing).I had never seen one of these before.And being that I like to run Spartan Races, and I required to strengthen my grip...it immediately caught my attention.I asked this person what he initially thought of this hanging board, and he beautiful much sold me on it within a few minutes.Ten mins later I created my purchase. (AmazonDotCom - AmazonPrime 2-Day Shipping).While I was waiting for it, I was reading reviews, tips, videos, and instructions. And I knew that I would need to obtain a backer board. (The backer board gets mounted to the studs in my wall, and then the Metolius 3D Hang Board gets attached to the backer board).So I went to my local home improvement store, and purchased the wood (a 9 1/2" x 47" inch piece of pine) and a few 3" inch #12 screws. They only created one chop to obtain it to the correct length. (The chop was free). The height of 9 1/2" inches was here is what I personally did when I got home, while waiting for the Metolius 3D Hang Board to arrive. (I have some hobby tools at home).1) I located an zone that I would mount the Metolius 3D Hang Board. Remember, you need to leave a small room above the board, so you don't smash your head on the ceiling when doing pull-up's from the #1 grip position.2) I pulled-out my stud-finder and marked where the "framing members" were. (The wood behind your sheet rock walls). The backer board would obtain screwed onto these frame members.3) I got the backer board I purchased from the home improvement store, routed the edges smooth, sanded everything smooth, and painted it en it was just a matter of waiting for the paint to dry, and for the pack to arrive the next day.When the pack arrived, I saw that the corner of the box was tore open. When I lifted the box, I immediately felt the Metolius 3D Hang Board shifting around inside. Sucky packaging! They just wrapped it in one piece of thin paper, and that was it. It was sloshing around within the box during transport. But the main question, "Was it damaged"?It was ew. *wiping a drip of sweat from above my eyebrow*So I pulled-out the Metolius 3D Hang Board, and laid it on top of the freshly painted backing board. It was the correct fit. Thank goodness I checked on the dimensions...and they were now I mounted the backing board to the wall where I wanted it. I had already predrilled the holes in the backing board itself, to line up with the "framing members" behind the sheet rock walls. And now that I knew the backing board was the correct size, I got my drill and drill bit, and predrilled the holes from the backing board, and into the framing members themselves. (Predrilling will prevent the wood from splitting. So use a drill bit that is slightly smaller than the screws you will use).NOTE: Create sure you use a amazing bubble-level to ensure the backing board is level!Once the backing board was fastened to the wall, I mounted the Metolius 3D Hang Board to TE: Create sure the Metolius 3D Hang Board is as level as possible. If it is crooked/unlevel, your fingers will suffer when in the various holds. One side will be supporting more weight than the other...or you will have funky finger and palm at's it. Not too complicated.I attached my Metolius 3D Hanging Board in my hallway, just before entering into my living-room. You can see if from the hallway, but company/guests cannot see it from the living-room. But, "Hey"...to each their own.Upon first use I was surprised. Not at how amazing it worked, but at how weak my grip was. I consider myself beautiful strong. (Military, martial arts, backpacker, bow hunter, obstacle course racing). But I could not even complete the beginner work e #2 and #3 grip positions are ridiculous. They are "almost" an begin hand hold. (See attached photos).This tells me I have a long street ahead of me. But this is good. Because any improvement in the workouts, will GUARANTEE that I am getting stronger hand and finger strength...which is what I seems well built. It is rough to the touch, which gives amazing grip. (See attached image close-up of the texture).And it is definitely ree things I would recommend:1) Obtain some chalk. "Black Diamond White Gold" chalk is beautiful awesome. Amazing reviews by everyone.2) Obtain a lightweight stool you can easily move around and step onto. This is paramount for using this hang board.3) Obtain a stiff brush...or toothbrush. If you use chalk, you will need to [email protected]#$%! out of the cracks and pits every once in a while.O-Tay...that's about it. highly any tool, it is only as amazing as how you use it.I will test to attach a few pictures to this anks for taking the time to read my Christ: Raymond

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    For the first couple days after I hung it up, it was really (uncomfortably) sticky. I tried covering it in chalk and it didn't obtain better. But after about 3 days, it feels great. Amazing texture, feels solid. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I had no problem mounting this hangboard to a board I picked up at the home center. I then mounted the board with the hangboard attached to the studs above a door opening. It is super solid and has no issue holding a huge mate of mine at e texture of the board is excellent. I like to use chalk with it to create the tougher holds a bit more manageable, but that adds another degree of difficulty to go without e dozens is perfect with a variance of 2, 3, and 4 finger holds from simple to super-hard difficulty, one hand holds (in the center), and 2 degrees of slopers on the top (med & hard). The hard sloper really is tough and has definitely improved my ability with slopers in the gym. You can also do pull-ups on the jugs at the top left and right.I was peaking around 5.10c/d before spending 6 weeks doing workouts on this hangboard. Spending 10-15 mins a night on it before bed (just about everyday) has allowed me to advance now to 5.11a/b. You will definitely improve your contact strength and forearm endurance.If you are a climber looking to improve and break through a plateau, you will definitely be glad you spent the on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Of course, Metolius is known for their quality products, but just because a product is quality doesn't mean it does everything you need. Except, this board does all the holds my household needs to practice and obtain their hands powerful for our climbing. Pull ups on the top holds, multiple depths of holds, multiple finger size holds, simple to work of offset holds - you name it. I'm super impressed with this board, and would another one in a heartbeat. My family has gotten hooked on climbing, and this has been a solid android game changer for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I broke my ankle in three places, so ordered this hangboard in hopes I'd hold upper body training up. My partner uses it more than me because I'm not comfortable clipping in to the ceiling ring he installed for me, but the small I've used it has been great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I tested a bunch of these out @ my local rock gym (Peak Experiences - RVA) and settled on the Simulator 3D as it mosre closely mimics textures that I'll be dealing with and I'm a fan of the arch and ton of keep positions. That being said, my "green" board is really "green/white swirl" which would've been my latest choice, had I known es it affect my ability to use it or its function? I *really* doubt it. Would I rather be staring at a cool green board hanging over a door rather than the "meh" color combo I got? Definitely. Please modernize picture (or go to Metolius www service for accurate images).ALSO -- if you're planning on using this over a door and that door is butt-up versus a wall (or close to it); this will not work. I'm about 40" elbow-to-elbow when in a pulled-up position on this board and all of the doors in my house are close enough to a wall where I smack an elbow (no stars off for this, just an FYI) during use. Time to MacGyver a solution...-- UPDATE: 5 stars --This board is awesome; use the training tutorial provided from the Metolius www service and work your method through the progressions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    This board is amazing lots of various holds all with various depths and widths. Simple to mount, the board comes with instructions and screws for it. I mounted mine to some 3/4" plywood that I painted white and hung it above a door frame. It is solid and looks beautiful cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    The Metolius Simulator 3D is a durable and well-built tool that is amazing for increasing your strength and grip. The design and quality are second-to-none, and I love the real-feel texture. Even my children love challenging themselves and seeing how long they can latest on the multitude of various holds.I bought a 3/4" x 12" x 36" wood panel at my local hardware shop for about $6 and mounted the panel securely to the wall studs using #12 3" screws. Then, I mounted the training board to the panel using the screws included with the training board. It holds all 180 pounds of me without budging. I can honestly say the family and I having been having a lot of fun with this ere's a amazing video on YouTube that provides an overview on the versatility and usefulness of this board. It's titled "Training Board Basics for Beginners" and it features the Simulator 3D with demonstrations by Beth Rodden, a world-renowned ank you, Metolius, for an perfect product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Be aware that if you're going to mount this to a regular wall, this needs to be mounted to a backing board (e.g. a 3/4-in thick piece of plywood), and this backer board screwed into wall studs. For anyone who hasn't done something like this before, you can just go to a Homedepot/Lowes/etc. and a quarter sheet of plywood (sometimes called a "project panel") and some wood screws about 2.5-in long. You can have them chop the plywood to size (for free) if you don't have the tools to do it 'll need to then search the studs (this: works well), and screw the plywood into the wall, putting three screws (evenly spaced; top, middle, bottom) into each stud behind the board. Then just screw this training board into the plywood using the included screws. I'd recommend pre-drilling the holes to reduce the possibility of a purely cosmetic thing, you can paint the plywood to match the color of your walls, and if you wish to obtain fancy, route a profile onto the edge of the plywood (if you have/know someone with a router). If you're particularly anal, you can fill any gaps in the plywood edge with drywall compound before ;DR: It's critically necessary that this be securely attached to studs behind the wall, otherwise there is a high probability this will be ripped out of the drywall.-----The actual product-----Well made. Heavier than I expected (a amazing thing). Came in well-designed packaging to survive the hazards of shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metolius Simulator 3D Training Board Blue/Blue Swirl One Size []  2020-1-14 20:23

    A mate of mine is a rock climber and uses it regularly. I am not a climber, just using it to tone upper body. Works great, lots of holds and amazing grip in one compact piece. I advise to better screws and mounting boards at it only comes with indoor drywall screws. I am using outdoor star drive framing/decking screws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6 []  2020-2-2 12:24

    when it arrived there were 2 copies of book 1 and no copies of book 2Update - they shipped out another set with only one of each book, arrived the next day. daughter is very excited to read them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6 []  2020-2-2 12:24

    My son, the cat lover, is devoted to this series. He thoroughly enjoys each of these books! The box set arrived in amazing condition, all the books here and well. I know he is excited to read them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Thought Cards: A 64 Card Deck (Box Set) []  2020-1-25 18:59

    These beautiful, colourful affirmation cards are small miracles that can set you from the negative inner dialogue that has limited your thoughts for years. By selecting a card each day when you wake and reading its message, you actively reprogram your brain to begin to all of life's beauty and potential. After some time working with the cards and thinking their thoughts, you will come to expect fresh and improved outcomes in your life. The magic is within you. All it takes is for you to learn the language of your mind, and allow go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2020-1-13 18:44

    I am an intermediate woodcarver that required some tools which offered larger blades than the Dockyard micro tools I have and would also fit in my hand for close-up, hand held carving. These tools fit the bill. They were OK sharp on arrival, but after a small honing, they sharpened up to my satisfaction. After several months of use carving on cottonwood bark, basswood and butternut, I have no complaints. They are a amazing value and I would them again if I ever had the need to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2020-1-13 18:44

    I went over tons of options before I selected this set. I have intermediate experience wood carving, started when I was young with my grandfather and returning to it e set is comfortable and an perfect size. Blades are shape and ready to use right out of box and so far, the edges are holding up wonderfully. Been using them for fine Celtic knot and scroll work and results have been excellent.Highly recommend for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, Five Piece Set (Basic) []  2019-12-17 20:26

    See all those inexpensive wood 'carving' sets that all look the same and somehow (magically? Lol) every brand has the exact same shapes for their tools? None are worth a damn unless you are carving pumpkins or soap. Mikisyo tools are actually competent wood carving tools. Created in Japan by the esteemed maker of Hamono professional woodcarving tools. Click on the name Mikisyo at the top of the page and see a large selection of individual tools besides the sets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    Power Grip Carving Tools, Seven Piece SetGreat on little carving chisel, Grip helps hold wrist and hands from tate between this carving chisel handle and the ball handle type keeps handfatigue at a minimum. Came sharp out of box used strop to easily create them wicked ncerly,Joseph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    These carving tools were so much better than the craft shop ones I had before. I bought them along with a Flexcut SlipStrop and they chop through wood so smoothly. They are definitely quality tools. I think this was actually a very amazing for a set of tools I know I'll be able to use for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    Power Grip Carving Tools, Seven Piece SetGreat on little carving chisel, Grip helps hold wrist and hands from tate between this carving chisel handle and the ball handle type keeps handfatigue at a minimum. Came sharp out of box used strop to easily create them wicked ncerly,Joseph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    I went over tons of options before I selected this set. I have intermediate experience wood carving, started when I was young with my grandfather and returning to it e set is comfortable and an perfect size. Blades are shape and ready to use right out of box and so far, the edges are holding up wonderfully. Been using them for fine Celtic knot and scroll work and results have been excellent.Highly recommend for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    Using this produvt for a lino cutting beginners class. This outstanding set of tools can and will be used for woodcarving as well. While Speedball cutters are fine as well for lino cutting, I search it tedious to have to change the cutters to insert into the single handle.With the power grip set, each cutter is attached to a handle. In addition the cutters supplied need to be sharpened rarely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2020-1-13 18:44

    I am fresh to woodcarving and these seemed like a nice balance of cost for performance/variety of carving tools for me to start with.I had seen that a lot of carvers favor the ball-end hand carving tools to more of the palm-push carving technique, where as the shape of these handles seemed to lend themselves more towards a pencil grip, which is primarily how I have been using ey are not terribly sharp out of the box, and I am still getting the hang of sharpening them, but the ones I have sharp are QUITE sharp and I have been REALLY enjoying using them. The others will just take practice I guess.I was surprised by how versatile the grip is on these. They are very comfortable even with extended is set comes with a small storage box with a lid, which I have just kept on as their home for the time being. Each knife comes with a plastic cap cover to protect the tools (and your hands) which I certainly st of the tools are beautiful obvious in how they are intended to be used. I've already turned out a couple of projects with them, and I only bled a small bit.I'd recommend these for a beginning woodcarver. They're working for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2020-1-13 18:44

    I finished my first linocut with these and they are fantastic. Sharp, sturdy and amazing to handle. There are a amazing dozens of tool sizes and shapes in this set. I did another set of tool for micro cuts to give me more variety, but these are a real favorite. I am going to Japan next year and hopefully hit a few wood tool shops. These are amazing quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, Five Piece Set (Basic) []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I am fresh to wood carving and wanted to a set of inexpensive tools that I could use while learning. So far, I am very satisfied with these tools. I'm carving on a wood so I can't speak to how they would be on hard woods, but the tools are nice and sharp and are holding their edges very well. It's a very handy small set and I really like the case. Not only does it close for storage but it serves as a stand while in ese tools are definitely worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, Five Piece Set (Basic) []  2019-12-17 20:26

    A amazing and sturdy primary tool for lino chop carving. All blades chop cleanly and easily, leaving the proper kind of line or form, as I desire as both artist and craftsman. Will recommend without hesitation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    These tools are extremely nice upon arrival. They are so sharp they can easily handle any task and the grip is amazing and the blades are covered with rubber coating so that you can protect sharp blade from accidental damage.I used these tools to carve my "chaos eater" sword replica and it was a 1.13 m length pine wood sword with some amazing engravings but some chisels broke of little hints of their sharp bevel and when such thing happens you can no longer comfortably peel of the wood chips as before. Rounded bevels became dull the first, maybe because I used them a lot. Then i switched to straight ones and finalized the carving and if the blades remained as sharp as they were before I would give it a 5 star without second if you these chisels do create sure that you have some proper sharpening equipment and honing material, because I tried to sharpen them at 400 grid wet stone and although i reached some level of sharpness they were not as sharp as initially. I guess I must test sharpening stones which have 4000 and 8000 grid and diamond stones are the best what I've heard so far.Anyway, if you can handle sharpening, these babies are quite cool. And also I included a image of the sword that I've carved with these tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    I finished my first linocut with these and they are fantastic. Sharp, sturdy and amazing to handle. There are a amazing dozens of tool sizes and shapes in this set. I did another set of tool for micro cuts to give me more variety, but these are a real favorite. I am going to Japan next year and hopefully hit a few wood tool shops. These are amazing quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    Amazing for beginner or even the long term amateur. Comes fully sharpened and ready to carve although a fast leather strop makes them even better. My V-Tool came with a forward sweep rather than the conventional backward sweep. Although I couldn't create it work for me with a small bit of honing on wet dry sandpaper and it worked just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    I went over tons of options before I selected this set. I have intermediate experience wood carving, started when I was young with my grandfather and returning to it e set is comfortable and an perfect size. Blades are shape and ready to use right out of box and so far, the edges are holding up wonderfully. Been using them for fine Celtic knot and scroll work and results have been excellent.Highly recommend for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6 []  2020-2-2 12:24

    My son is obsessed with these books. He is in the 5th grade but began reading the series latest year. Wherever he goes with these books someone comments on them — even a young adult told him the other day that they were amazing books! They’ve been around for awhile and the children still think it’s a amazing read. All of my sons cousins have read them as well. I was told they are geared toward middle school students but my son breezes through them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Thought Cards: A 64 Card Deck (Box Set) []  2020-1-25 18:59

    These card ROCK!!!!!! I use them for therapeutic and yoga groups that I led. It is super awesome when someone picks up a card and later shares with me, "this spoke to me right now." Louise Hay does a amazing job of providing small mantra and encouragement in these cards. Amazing for mindfulness and empowerment with groups or self. I would recommend to anyone, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I didn't know how thin the cable was. The cable and length is a poor match. I used to for my Nest camera to obtain more distant out of it from where I wanted to mount it. The cable is so thin, I couldn't obtain the camera to come on line. No matter what I did; I tried paring the camera to my WiFi at the computer, then mounting it after; STILL NOTHING...Would not come on line. I ended up going to Best Buy and purchased a thicker cable, and guess what? As soon as I plugged it in and turn the camera on; right on line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    The cable worked Amazing to permanently power a Arlo Pro camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Works amazing with the Wyze Cam’s!! A must have if you wish to position your camera farther than 5 ft. from an outlet. I ran the cord through the outside attic vent above my outside storage room and down the ceiling to an outlet with plenty left over coiled up in the attic. Will recommend to anyone with plug in style cameras!!👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, Five Piece Set (Basic) []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I use these tools several times a week and like them a lot! They are comfortable, slim, and just the right length. They came very sharp, and keep a beautiful amazing edge.I rarely use the v gouge, and when I have it was just okay. Not having used other v gouges (other than a few I created for carving pumpkins), I have nothing to compare to, so perhaps they are all just kinda hard to e only complaint I really have is that the rounded gouges chip very easily (see image), even in wood like basswood. This may be more my fault than the tool since I may not know the correct method to use them, but I don't think that is the problem. However, I can sharpen the gouge back up in a hurry, and they still gouge wood. Still satisfied to have the rounded gouges.Even though this was a bonus to me, they are overall quite nice for the so, this comes in a nice hard case that keep them really well and keeps them safe from harm, and from harming you.**If you found this review helpful, please tag it as helpful by clicking "Yes" below.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, Five Piece Set (Basic) []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I like the ergonomics of these handles. They can be pushed, or handled like a pencil, for detail eel is so-so. Will take an edge but obtain dull quicker than higher quality carving tools. Beautiful satisfied with these for the and my uses. The case functions as a stand/rest when begin it, so you can access the tools easily, and protect the edges when you set them back in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    I am fresh to woodcarving and these seemed like a nice balance of cost for performance/variety of carving tools for me to start with.I had seen that a lot of carvers favor the ball-end hand carving tools to more of the palm-push carving technique, where as the shape of these handles seemed to lend themselves more towards a pencil grip, which is primarily how I have been using ey are not terribly sharp out of the box, and I am still getting the hang of sharpening them, but the ones I have sharp are QUITE sharp and I have been REALLY enjoying using them. The others will just take practice I guess.I was surprised by how versatile the grip is on these. They are very comfortable even with extended is set comes with a small storage box with a lid, which I have just kept on as their home for the time being. Each knife comes with a plastic cap cover to protect the tools (and your hands) which I certainly st of the tools are beautiful obvious in how they are intended to be used. I've already turned out a couple of projects with them, and I only bled a small bit.I'd recommend these for a beginning woodcarver. They're working for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    I am an intermediate woodcarver that required some tools which offered larger blades than the Dockyard micro tools I have and would also fit in my hand for close-up, hand held carving. These tools fit the bill. They were OK sharp on arrival, but after a small honing, they sharpened up to my satisfaction. After several months of use carving on cottonwood bark, basswood and butternut, I have no complaints. They are a amazing value and I would them again if I ever had the need to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    I am fresh to woodcarving and these seemed like a nice balance of cost for performance/variety of carving tools for me to start with.I had seen that a lot of carvers favor the ball-end hand carving tools to more of the palm-push carving technique, where as the shape of these handles seemed to lend themselves more towards a pencil grip, which is primarily how I have been using ey are not terribly sharp out of the box, and I am still getting the hang of sharpening them, but the ones I have sharp are QUITE sharp and I have been REALLY enjoying using them. The others will just take practice I guess.I was surprised by how versatile the grip is on these. They are very comfortable even with extended is set comes with a small storage box with a lid, which I have just kept on as their home for the time being. Each knife comes with a plastic cap cover to protect the tools (and your hands) which I certainly st of the tools are beautiful obvious in how they are intended to be used. I've already turned out a couple of projects with them, and I only bled a small bit.I'd recommend these for a beginning woodcarver. They're working for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    These tools are extremely nice upon arrival. They are so sharp they can easily handle any task and the grip is amazing and the blades are covered with rubber coating so that you can protect sharp blade from accidental damage.I used these tools to carve my "chaos eater" sword replica and it was a 1.13 m length pine wood sword with some amazing engravings but some chisels broke of little hints of their sharp bevel and when such thing happens you can no longer comfortably peel of the wood chips as before. Rounded bevels became dull the first, maybe because I used them a lot. Then i switched to straight ones and finalized the carving and if the blades remained as sharp as they were before I would give it a 5 star without second if you these chisels do create sure that you have some proper sharpening equipment and honing material, because I tried to sharpen them at 400 grid wet stone and although i reached some level of sharpness they were not as sharp as initially. I guess I must test sharpening stones which have 4000 and 8000 grid and diamond stones are the best what I've heard so far.Anyway, if you can handle sharpening, these babies are quite cool. And also I included a image of the sword that I've carved with these tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    Amazing for beginner or even the long term amateur. Comes fully sharpened and ready to carve although a fast leather strop makes them even better. My V-Tool came with a forward sweep rather than the conventional backward sweep. Although I couldn't create it work for me with a small bit of honing on wet dry sandpaper and it worked just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2020-1-13 18:44

    Power Grip Carving Tools, Seven Piece SetGreat on little carving chisel, Grip helps hold wrist and hands from tate between this carving chisel handle and the ball handle type keeps handfatigue at a minimum. Came sharp out of box used strop to easily create them wicked ncerly,Joseph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2020-1-13 18:44

    These carving tools were so much better than the craft shop ones I had before. I bought them along with a Flexcut SlipStrop and they chop through wood so smoothly. They are definitely quality tools. I think this was actually a very amazing for a set of tools I know I'll be able to use for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6 []  2020-2-2 12:24

    My 10 year old son spent all of the he received for his year-end straight 'A' report card to all of the Warriors' sets. He loves them! I, too, am reading them (52 years old and much more emotional...I cry at least once a book). He has started sharing his Warriors' books with classmates and the books are receiving high ratings from them, as well. I have recommended the Survivor series (dogs) to a classmate's mom who was having problem getting her son to read (their 5th grade class is needed to read a half hour each week day and one weekend day).These books grab your attention and hold it, to the point of not wanting to place them down. We even think of our cats differently now :-).Authors, Thank you so much for sharing your talents! We would love to see a film or TV series, as l of the books sets that were ordered arrived on time (even the pre-ordered ones) and in fresh condition. VERY happy with the entire experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6 []  2020-2-2 12:24

    All books there & all pages there, no repeated chapters (ordered July 2018)I bought ships & sold by Amazon box set.I read and was worried about receiving duplicate books in the boxed set or the chapters 12,13,14 being repeated like I read in one review. Amazing news, we are in luck--looks like the problem has been resolved. I tried my very best to skim though each page in all the books and they al look correct. I did not see unusual blank pages anymore like another reviewer mentioned. Looks like it is all corrected now on the sets. (I will modernize if I search a flaw but do not see one & I checked right when we got it so incase we required to return)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6 []  2020-2-2 12:24

    This was as a Christmas bonus early in December of 2015 for my daughter. This collection had arrived intact and method before bonus giving. My daughter have fun reading this book series. She is now in her teens and she can not obtain enough of these Fighters 's two fun facts:1st - Erin Hunter is a pseudonym who has a total of seven author working under the name of Erin Hunter.2nd - Beside the Fighters series there are three extra (individual) series... SEEKERS, SURVIVORS, & BRAVELANDS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Thought Cards: A 64 Card Deck (Box Set) []  2020-1-25 18:59

    Attractive cards and of amazing quality. The affirmations are all perfectly written. My only want is that there were a few more affirmations for those of us in our senior years who may not be thinking about finding relationships or starting a career or making making dozens of money. Instead we are working on healthy existing relationships, caretaking, financial stability, health issues, and aging stigmas. That's it! Louise could create a whole fresh deck just for us aging Boomers who are looking at "maturity" in fresh ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Thought Cards: A 64 Card Deck (Box Set) []  2020-1-25 18:59

    I have had lots of cards over the years but you can't go wrong with Louise Hay. I drew a card the other day that said "when you say yes to life, life says yes to you". It struck a cord in all sorts of directions for me. Like letting go of negativity. Like being positive. Like focusing on life (and not death...I am a nurse and see a lot of death). These small caveats resonate with me and give me just what I need when I need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power Thought Cards: A 64 Card Deck (Box Set) []  2020-1-25 18:59

    FANTASTIC! What can I say?! These cards by Lewis Hay's have the power to brighten any day! They are unbelievable for one card draws for private growth or read the whole deck! Meditate on your favorite, or repeat the affirmations. It is also amazing to add to readings for others because each card is positive and a excellent reminder (no matter where we are on our own path). The art is light hearted and makes you smile, while the bright colors can give a healing result all on its own. I think everyone should own at least one of Louise Hay's decks! They have been a blessing in my life and I am so thrilled to have shared them with others! Created from a attractive glossy card stock in a neat square box with a lift top. Would create for a amazing bonus too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    When I first plugged this into my wyze cam a month ago, it worked great. It is in an upstairs bedroom used for storage and gets very small traffic. The camera and plug are in a far corner and have not been touched. About 3 weeks in, I started having problem with the camera. It seems the power was either coming and going or too weak. Basically could not connect to that camera for 2 weeks, and would repeatedly obtain errors and recommendations to power cycle the camera. I swapped the cord for the original shorter cord that came with the camera and plugged it into an extension cord. Problems solved.I bought 4 of these. Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    The application has very not good network stability when using this cable with WYZE cam. It will be searching for the camera all the time. The camera application suggests reducing the resolution to accommodate the not good cable (voltage too low with long cable at the camera). I returned it to Amazon. The application with the WYZE standard cable and A/C adapter is very stable for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Power Tune Alfa Romeo Twin-Cam Engines for Road & Track (Speedpro Series) []  2020-7-26 21:9

    This is my second copy. I had one a long time ago. Some of the information is dated by now. Dont allow that scare you. The info is good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I'm not going to waste anyone's time with a "Sugar Cone" review...1... Go to Best Buy... ask for a 10 foot cable2... Look at the quality3... Prepare for the shocking priceTHEN:1... Go to Amazon2... Look at the quality difference3... Prepare for the Awesome price!!!FINALLY: What's the difference?1... Quality much better from Amazon2... Price incredibly less at AmazonBEST BUY $24.99 for 10 feetAMAZON $9.99 for 25 feet3... With the you saved, treat yourself to lunch🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Lately, I purchased couple of WyseCam wireless security cameras. The security camera comes with only 6ft of mini USB cable. I am getting this 25 ft cable to power the WyseCam. It's compatible with WyzeCam with excellent fit to connect both the WyzeCam and the power plug that comes with the WyzeCam. So, no mechanical or electrical similar is 25 ft cable is beautiful thin and very flexible (not rigid at all). It's simple to run it around the wall corner. I even paint it over with the matching wall color to create the cable less visible to the r this low (don't even need to tax), I really have no complaint. I would definitely recommend both the WyzeCam and this 25 ft extension cable to my friends, co-workers and relatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25ft Power Extension Cable for Wyze Cam, Echo Auto, Blink, Yi, Oculus, and More. []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Solid, well built, amazing fit and almost perfect. For those of us with the Amazon Camera, the issue is that the connector does not have a 90 degree elbow like the 10 footer from Amazon. So unless you have a mounting with clear access behind the camera, you'll soon explore the issue with a straight cable connector. But fear not, next a micro-USB 90 degree elbow like this one (Ksmile® 1 Pair Right Left Angle Micro USB Male 90 Degree USB Male to Micro Female Plug Adapters) or perhaps a long cable from another company that comes with the elbow on the micro-USB port connector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-24 18:56

    I finished my first linocut with these and they are fantastic. Sharp, sturdy and amazing to handle. There are a amazing dozens of tool sizes and shapes in this set. I did another set of tool for micro cuts to give me more variety, but these are a real favorite. I am going to Japan next year and hopefully hit a few wood tool shops. These are amazing quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    I use a lot of carving knifes . Bought this set on a whim. Always have issues with eyes and noses. Took out this set and played with a few of my santa carings. Like magic they produced the additional appeal to both eyes and noses the under chop and the lids looked. So much better. I dont use these for the toughing in but the little delicate cuts at the end. I hate to say they set on the shelve for a while so i cant say how sharp they were out of the box. But hit them on a strop and they were plenty sharp. Clean cuts eithout leaving furry look to the wood. Amazing buy.. i have to say i may begin using them more in the roughing phaze. Well worth the prive. May be able to dble my price. Time will tell

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, 7 Piece Set (Japan Import) []  2019-12-23 19:1

    These carving tools were so much better than the craft shop ones I had before. I bought them along with a Flexcut SlipStrop and they chop through wood so smoothly. They are definitely quality tools. I think this was actually a very amazing for a set of tools I know I'll be able to use for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mikisyo Power Grip Carving Tools, Five Piece Set (Basic) []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I don't normally write a review for products, but I think I should since I'm buying a second pair as a gift. I would say these have lasted me a long time, and the quality is not not good compared to some other gouges available. I would say if you use them properly and take care of them they are perfect tools, especially for the price. I follow a few printmakers on Ig and I'm finding more and more people buying and using these specific gouges for their woodcuts and linocuts. Its up there in popularity with Flexcut and Futatsu Wari Moku Hanga To. I would recommend these to anyone starting out in carving or printmaking, especially since the gouges can obtain expensive.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386