Read microsoft 365 portable genius reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all microsoft 365 portable genius reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    I sign onto the acc that I have a subscription with and it can't search my subscription, and then when I test the worthless domain Microsoft insisted I make to use Office 365 Business, it tells me that the email acc doesn't exist, making this application useless for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Works amazing for me. Log in using an admin acc and had the mobile features I needed. Easier to use than a web page from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Gets stuck if switching apps and has to be closed and reopened.

    0  


    Add your opinion on microsoft 365 portable genius or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Hot garbage, when it works it's a life saver, but it can't be counted on. Functions you can sometimes count on: resetting passwords, seeing service issues. I tried to view licensing, just says "loading..." the cloud interface gets updated frequently but this application does not, I fear it's an after thought, this is likely to be deprecated because "no one uses it". I'd love to use it if it reliable worked. We have 2fa and it seems to frequently have login problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    I must agree with several of the individuals that are not using this app. That is doesn't let the user to link or add accounts. This system is much like OneNote for androids you can only use one acc at a time. please fix as I did test it on iOS systems and it syncs nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing accessibility to admin functions, but locks up a lot. I still recommend it because it's better than nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    useless... signed into this, but my Excel still tells me I'm working offline. No obvious method to fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Missing functionality in unexpected places. Regularly crushing. Etc. Really feels like a forgotten app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    amazing app, I only [email protected]#$%! was a bit more responsive but 5 stars for sure and very light weight with a lot of management features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Why is contact access a mandatory for this application to even work? My phone contact and the contact managed using Office 365 are two various thing. Might wish to create it at least not mandatory, or scrap it all together since there is no current function that require contact access

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Finally able to log in but the promised push notifications for incidents/advisories don't function.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    I was able to do things with this application I've been struggling to do on the web: enable OneDrive! These settings are so confusing but on the application it is much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    It is more than mildly distressing that every phone reboot will encompass a crash of Office 365 Admin. "Send feedback" does not seem to spot a fix. I'll be uninstalling this for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    This application wants to access my contacts. not sure why it needs it? Not sure how this fits with Microsofts stance on Privacy?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    dosnt work anymore. after login its showing blank loading screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Does not present up user's on next page in this app, on iphone devices .....after updating ...please check

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    I mostly use this to restart passwords and assign licences etc. I want there was a method to change passwords as well, not just restart them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Getting very close to a excellent tool. Please can you add help for switching easily between multiple Tennants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Wont hold me logged in, and just seems beautiful clunky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    I refuse to let this application to access my phone contacts and this application won't work without that access. I wish to be able to administer my Office 365 client from my private phone and there is no reason this application should need access to my private contacts to be able to manage the Office 365 tenant. Microsoft's web portal also doesn't play nice with phone browsers. Not good Microsoft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    I need this application to work on later versions of Android. it did not work correctly on Oreo it doesn't work correctly on Pie. I no longer obtain notifications of outages. This is critical. please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    This application is fine for some primary user tasks like password restart or lockout. But! This application is constantly running in the background and crashing. Its done this on 3 various phones with multiple versions of Android. It's random. You'll be doing something like reading email or surfing a web page and up pops the crash error. And then it restarts itself. Worked on stability my a... Go search some people who can actually write software that works and doesn't crash all the time for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    it would not work unless i allowed permission to access contacts. No reason to require that except to collect data. No thanks. uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Takes forever to load, sign in and just obtain to the client list. Sometimes quicker to go to laptop not it up and work from there. Can't believe that MS software is such a pain to use in some instances, would imagine there is some sort of quality control. Especially apps that admins need to use for management of MS infrastructures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Love it. perfect control over user accounts, simple to restart passwords, and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Doesn't work properly and always irritates as comes in the middle in any application saying Office 365 admin is not responding...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Keeps Crushing and the application doesn't reflect the entire admin panel as compared to the online dashboard needs updating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Compared to the first mobile application for Office 365 Admin. this application compared to nearly ten years ago is like black and white. You really do have ultimate control of the tenent, with this free mobile Android device ver of Office 365 Admin! I praise the development team! Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    No, this doesnt require contact perms. Fix the app. But it wont begin without it. Didnt need the perms on ios, but it wont even begin on android device without it. Unreal. The respond is Eff NO, MicroShaft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    10/10 No complaints here :-) Been using this application for ages now and always issue free, doesn't freeze or Hang. And the settings allow you actually set it up how you wish (for a change)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Application is saying it was built for an older ver of android. Does not give nearly as much functionality as the web portal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    It has been an office necessity to stay updated with this application even though Google has created it much easier and user friendly but have fun the nice features with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    this is a amazing application that allows me to provide desktop help without dragging a laptop around with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Crashes and is slow a lot, but it does the primary tasks you wish to be able to do on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Very flexible app, however it hasn't been updated in a while and is looking a bit dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Waste i am login every time. automatically sign out user creditionals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Worked fine for a while. After checking application a few mins ago, tapped on "health" and nothing happened. Tapped on the three lines in upper left hand corner. Nothing. Next thing I know, application disappears because as I was tapping on screen the anr popup appeared and I couldn't send feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    UI is bad, application is slow, even the splash screen of the application looks like a small child did it, it's so sad that a amazing platform like O365 has such a weak and unresponsive app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Very limited functionality and 1990s UI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    allows you to control the Admin panel for your mobile. GUI does not answer to phone orientation, therefore adjust size of font so readability is optimized for this app. A amazing addition to check on the go and either add or revoke access to licenses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Not very stable. I have several clients using office 365 and this application is clunky when changing from one domain to the next, and regularly gives errors and locks up. Never have problem with the G Suite admin app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing app. No deceptive ads and has the ability to obtain messages. The whitebords are amazing as well. Overall, a amazing application to manage my business Office 365 subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    It makes it easier to manage users remotely. But it could be better if we can also manage other features like Exchange Online, Skype for Business, SharePoint etc. But generally amazing experience in managing users. Could be better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Won't work unless I let it to access my contacts. Why does the admin portal for managing an O365 deployment need to access my neighbor's phone number or my bank's address? Worthless application designed by incompetent fools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Good, not great, but it allows me to create time-sensitive changes to my accounts on the go without any issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    For some reason this application runs on startup in the background, I only know this because I will randomly obtain a notice telling me that Office 365 Admin has stopped working. This application crashes on it's own for no apparent reason. I've uninstalled the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    This application 𝙙𝙤𝙚𝙨 𝙣𝙤𝙩 𝙝𝙖𝙫𝙚 any of the useful Office 365 admin centres including "Security & Compliance" functionality, a full "Partner" centre, "Azure Active Directory" functionalities, "Exchange" admin functionality, "SharePoint" admin functionality, or "PowerApps" admin. It does have very limited set of functions that you might need to use once to set them initially. It has none of the frequently used admin functions, so it's practically useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    The application won't even begin on my fresh Android device 9 device it says that this application is created for an older ver of Android device and to check for updates or contact the developer. There are no updates currently available so this application simply won't load on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    nice and simple tool to manage most common settings while on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    The application work well for managing 365. it's fastest than using the browser. Would be nice to have some powershell help and some more features like mail trace and white and blackisting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Very useful app! Microsoft staff obtain in touch with you asap if any problem or question you may have arises. I cannot say enough about the the technical staff there. Thanks again and amazing work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    its an application alright but its so clunky, limited in funcationality and unstable that i am not at all encoraaged to use it. I can obtain it done quicker using the browser on my phone even thiugh its minuscule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Missing a features of the browser version, and a small buggy, but gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Tries to begin then closes immediately. Pixel3 xl, 9pie with June security patch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    why does office 365 admin need access to my contacts in order to run? not happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing application with a lot of Administrative controls. Speed improvement required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    There is very small functionality. Can not access other admin portals such as exchange and security and compliance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Logs out when you click back. Limited functonality, but I did not test it all because it logged out every time I click back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Functionality OK, visually poor. It's a very helpful app, but I can't support but expect more from the biggest software developer in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Very amazing application enabling me to perform admin essential duties on the go, but unstable and crashes at times

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Doesn't work. Can't sign in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Other than resetting a password, nothing really "administrative" about this application at all. It does have a nice simple, light-running interface, and seems to be going down the right development path in terms of gathering tenant information, but there is still a large need for better integration with the same tools that MS Partners utilize online (through the MPC), such as the O365, Exchange, Sharepoint, and Squads Admin centers. Not a poor start, but needs WAY more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Only slightly better experience than trying to the the admin pages through a mobile browser. Requires access to contacts for some reason. I think when I searched for users the application tried my contacts first, then I had to click a "find more users in cloud" button. Seems dumb. Users section doesn't seem to have a OneDrive section to force a log out of active sessions. Why is it missing? Your guess is as amazing as mine. Also had an problem with text not fully drawing when scrolling. Just kinda funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Other than the scrutiny about the whole admin 365. I really like the design and layout of this application by far one of the smartest coolest ones yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Crashes literally every time i begin my phone. Why was it starting with my phone anyway?? It's a management application that should only run when i begin it. I uninstalled it, even though it was handy to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    hardly any options work and times out all the time. I always end up using the web browser on my phone to perform easy tasks that should work in the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    crashes half the time when trying to begin the app. and the product just looks very rough and unfinished. amazing idea though, please improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Signed out. Next time, directly logged in after entering email, without asking password.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Security method overboard imho. Having to go thru 2 step security for every application on my phone - cortana, outlook, separate microsoft 365 on phone, and again on pc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Need more features, just primary functionality is not enoygh. Security and Compliance is somwthing which is required the most, cannot use this application in the current mode. Its useful only for assigning licenses and checking the health

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    cant begin microsoft apps on my oppo a37f

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Top level control of users group and license? Use the www service for more? Then this is the application you need. Effectively pointless. Also why does it require access to the contacts???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Access to my private contacts is DENIED. You do not need this and until you change it I will never use this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    No options available. I've seen this work on I phones never on android. No (admin) features available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing method to manage office 365 accounts on the go though it doesn't have all the functionality of the portal website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Trying to search correct office 365 for Columbus Technical College portal for students. In the past we have used Gmail account. As of December 10, 2018 my college switched over to office 365 for our student portal. I'm having a hard time getting mine set up. I have an Outlook email acc but for some reason it still won't help. Any advice?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    The application crashes everytime you test to view a users licenses. This needs to be fixed ASAP!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Handy to use and allows multiple tenancies but sometimes crashes when starting actually most of the time so can't use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Have fun the wait. This garbage application will constantly lock up or just sit there and spin all day long. Could be a really useful application if Microsoft would make it correctly. But like so much of the office 365 experience it is half baked at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Not that great. Been setting up our 365 for over a month now...starting to really really feel like we should have left things alone and stayed at go daddy. Also- have not been able to access 1 single task of any kind yet despite our not being able to use it, they have already billed me for month #2...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing application with one flaw. It assumes the username is also the email address. That's not always the case

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Obtain "an error occured" everytime I test to set up Outlook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    It's fine when it works. No application I've had in 10 years is quite so buggy. I have to clean the cache and/or reinstall all the time to create it work. I don't think ms should be writing things for Android. edited to knock a star off. it's actually getting worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Very buggy. I obtain logged out constantly. Would rather search a desktop and log onto the web portal at this state.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing app. No deceptive ads and has the ability to obtain messages. The whitebords are amazing as well. Overall, a amazing application to manage my business Office 365 subscription. Syncs multiple devices that I authorize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Everytime i reboot my phone, the first thing that pops up is that Office 365 Admin has crashed. I'll just use the web portal instead; that works just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    This application is useful for primary adding/deleting of user accounts, as well as for editing groups. However, it falls desperately short in advanced assignment of rights - e.g. 'send as'. If the interface were a better reflection of the desktop application, it would be possible to assign a higher ranking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    This application doesn't need access to my contacts. Remove this access request. At most it would have access to my admin account's contacts. My phone is only a tool, not your private gold mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Worked amazing on my Huawei nexus 6p. will not obtain past loading screen on my fresh pixel 3a. one star until error is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Keeps loading like forever to login, Had to Clear Data & Cache every single time to be able to login.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    amazing to obtain few tasks fast done, while on the go. Otherwise, incomplete... 😶

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    updating licences for us edu folk is painful, it looks like the counting process of A1 packages takes forever due to the count being a 100000

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Sign in stopped working after andriod 9 update. Note sent to developers weeks ago has never been acknowledged. The application still gives me outage alerts but I'm unable to do anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Very useable app. Handy for password resets and fresh user creation on the go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Application is not working after upgrading my phone to Android device 9.0. This really affects managing my acc especially when i am mobile. Very disappointing that MS would not have this application updated. Any plans to modernize it soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Have several hundred addresses in a distribution list. Can't even scroll or find past a*. Seems OK for alerts and some other functions, but generally appears crippled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Can't login without giving the application permission to my contacts. Makes no sense. OneNote asks the same, btw, but I can still use it without permission to contacts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    The best application for doing administrative tasks on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Application does not work. After login, it just spins forever. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft 365 Admin [App]  2019-11-5 21:41

    Amazing for resetting passwords. Can't wait for other admin functions.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386