Read microsoft access 2016 programming pocket primer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all microsoft access 2016 programming pocket primer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    This a amazing book. I'm working through it as a refresher. There are some slight discrepancies btween the text and the included CD but it's still amazing package.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Be careful if you wish to buy any book from this author- Julitta korol. She charges you for a plate of food and gives you just the plate; no meal. I appreciate her knowledge of Access, but not her mindset. I bought two of her books - kindle ver (by mistake). She doesn't give you, in spite of writing to her as indicated in the book, the CD or link for material required for hands on exercises without which you can hardly learn anything. That is why I say she promises and charges you for plate of food but gives you plate only. I lost interest in learning access after reading her book. it is better to take online class or regular class to learn access than to read her book. I have this book for one month - I created some online find to obtain more info she is speaking about in the book.... all created no sense for me..... After all this reading and trying to practice what she says in the book / hands on exercises, I feel like - I can, now, write a book on "my frustration in reading Julitta's book". I am sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    I'm only 8 chapters in right now, I'll test to come back to this when I've finished the book (if I do). Knocked off a star because at only 8 chapters in (out of 31) I'm finding errors. It seems like the example code was written for older versions of Access and then has been updated and not fully vetted along the way. (Specifically this review was prompted be errors in the subroutine on page 193.) I only docked one star though because debugging code is a amazing learning opportunity, its not one that should be part of the introduction, but it has been interesting.

    0  


    Add your opinion on microsoft access 2016 programming pocket primer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    I have written several books on Amazon and this would be the standard I strive for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    1084 pages but I have never found the respond to any of my questions here.I have over 30 years of experience in the computing business and about 10 of those years were spend writing code. Mostly C but some Java and other bits mixed in so I know programming languages and know how to learn fresh ones. I am familiar with object oriented programming but I am fresh to relational databases, VBA and Access. This book has been no help. VBA is an abominable conglomeration of items collected over some forty years of existence. Primary was once a easy languag but using it as the basis of an object oriented programming system with dynamic GUI's is a horrible idea. I guess its because Primary was the core of Bill Gates' competence so it had to be the flagship for everything Microsoft.Anyway I continue to persevere with VBA but this book is a doorstop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Unfortunately for me, I did not read the reviews before buying the Kindle ver of this book. I too have emailed the publisher Mercury Learning in an attempt to obtain the example files. No luck so far. I hope that the publisher and the author will clean this mess up so that those of us who use Kindle ebooks will be able to have these files. Too, I would hope that Amazon would create clear in the description of the book that the files do not come with the book and are not available except with an email to the publisher. Currently, had I known this I would not have purchased the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    So far this book seems to be just what I required to review Access VBA programming. I've been an intermediate VBA programmer for 15 years (retired) and wanted to hold up with the recent ver of Access VBA. Each chapter of the book has hands-on examples with data that can work with the Access 2016 program (which I also got from Amazon).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Missing the CD. E-mailed the publisher to no avail. The book has some very interesting examples but missing the code CD makes it a true task to try the examples. I want someone would post a link to the CD ill waiting for publisher, Mercury Learning and Information, to respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    This Kindle book has major issues.1. You have to send an email to the publisher to obtain the example files.2. When you do obtain them, they do not match up with the book text.2.1 The first database has the learn by doing example already done. No biggie, but annoying.2.2 The second database, Northwind, does not have the form OrderDetails. At all. How can you follow along if you learn by doing if you don't have the right stuff? this point I returned the ree Cheers for Amazon! No issue returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Should be read with your computer begin in front of you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    I am impressed with the information. It does require a small more knowledge of VBA, however, than just walking into this with no knowledge at all. Two things to look at before getting into this book:1) The first two videos of the "Wise Owl Tutorials" video series on VBA. These are done for Excel, so after the first two videos, the language is different. However, the incredibly well presented info on the syntax and layout of programming in general (specific, in this case, to VBA) is completely invaluable. Also, it is worthy of note that the VBA Editor window is identical on ALL MS Office products. Here is the playlist: (several of the videos are amazing general information that will be helpful, so you don't HAVE to stop after the first two! :) )2) You MUST understand the naming conventions that are used in this book! It will COMPLETELY lose you if you don't know a LOT about Access and the naming conventions that are normal. The best and most complete list of normal naming conventions for Access has been assembled by "[email protected]#$%", and can be found here: this book! With the examples you can download from MS (referenced on the back cover and inside), you can practice and learn very well. This is good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    came to this with programming background (FORTRAN, IDL, R, some Python) so wanted to obtain a quick intro to VBA / Access for work (never used either before). Very clear description of VBA syntax, useful examples, amazing overview of main objects and object oriented programming, gets you started integrating with other Office programs easily. Very consumable text (got through 75% of the text in 1 week).Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Amazing book but as others have stated the title is misleading. I do my programming in VBA and bought this because I wanted to look more into the macro-side of things (for future up-scaling to SQL Server).Despite the title, this book is almost entirely focused on VBA code. Macro's are almost non-existent in the n't obtain me wrong though...there is some amazing items in here and I'm satisfied I created the purchase, but buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book helped me a lot. I had taken a database class in college a few years ago and just required support with remembering some of the features as well as some of the changes that have taken put in Microsoft Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Lately I've bought a lot of Access 2010 and Excel 2010 books. I'm noticing a disturbing trend. In the "good old days" there would be a CD ROM with course examples included so you didn't have to type in the code. Now we have the web.But each book hides the example code URL or doesn't bother to contain it at is is one of those books that makes you find high and low for the URL. I haven't found it first flyover, this appears to be a very powerful book. But still ... I feel cheated that I don't have the example code to go with is is a followup to my earlier review.I contacted the author using the email address in the book. No ter a lot of work, I found customer help at McGraw-Hill. It took them two days to tell me that data on exercise files was not in their database. One of their reps asked me why I would wish such a st of the code in the text should be simple to type in, however the very useful Win32API code is quite tedious to type. I expect code to be available on CD or web site. I don't think there is any excuse to not have it.If I could edit my star rating, it would be 3 stars because of the missing code files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have had this book for some time but haven't really had a possibility to use it until now. Like other reviewers, I was frustrated that I was having to type code when it should be readily available in electronic ver for copy/paste/edit. After doing a Google find for the title of the book, I went to the link on the McGraw-Hill website. On the left side of the page, plain as day, it says Code Download. I downloaded it (its a word doent) and opened it and there is all the code. So as far as I am concerned, the only shortcomming of this book has been rectified. The code is great, indepth, facinating and with the code file so that you don't have to type in the code from scratch, this is a book every Access Developer should have. If you don't wish to go find for the link, its [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    As a reasonably experienced VBA programmer I have acquired a long succession of Access manuals that for me have have never really met their aspirations. This book is different. It assumes from the begin that you are experienced with Access or serious programming so no zone is wasted dealing with trivialities, nor does it presume to force the reader into a prescribed method of working. The more one works through the book the more one appreciates the immense dozens of various approaches and techniques that are covered, and this is achieved with a clarity and conciseness that belies the complexity. In its 700 pages in includes far more true meat than most books offer in twice the volume and it is hard to search a serious Access programming subject that is not addressed somewhere. The downside of that conciseness is that to begin with it can take a while to track down what one is looking for, and one may also have to look at the downloadable companion code to see the detail for a particular issue, but once one has got used to the method the book is structured this ceases to be a problem. Looking at those locations where I have a particular expertise I could not quarrel with the method they are presented, and browsing more deeply I have discovered valuable ideas that I can use immediately. But equally importantly the book addresses emerging concepts and alternative techniques, and thus the book provides the impetus and resources to move forward into evolving technologies. For the serious VBA programmer this has to be the reference book of choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    You will still need to go online to the Microsoft website for a detailed reference of each control and its properties/methods. But this will obtain you so you know the right questions to research. I haven't read the whole thing cover-to-cover yet, as I bought it to complete a "hurry up and do it now" project a small outside my comfort location (MS SQL Server and ). And maybe it does have the answers to some of my lingering questions. But I got it done anyway. My Access VBA code probably looks more like C# and than a purist would prefer. If they hold sticking me with Access projects I will dig deeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Very little typeface and weak illustrations create it difficult to read. Disapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book has some amazing routines, such as creating an audit trail field to doent changes to records in a database, and I gleaned some useful info about creating and using "Union Queries" in access, although such was only a side point of one of the chapters. In general, I found books like "VBA access for Dummies" much more complete in a lot of respects than this one. I agree with a lot of commenters on VBA access books: 2010 VBA Macro Programming and others could definitely use more distinct examples and true globe breakdown of useful code rather than a snipet here and a snipet there. "VBA access for Dummies" is one of the better ones, especially for beginners and low intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Lately I've bought a lot of Access 2010 and Excel 2010 books. I'm noticing a disturbing trend. In the "good old days" there would be a CD ROM with course examples included so you didn't have to type in the code. Now we have the web.But each book hides the example code URL or doesn't bother to contain it at is is one of those books that makes you find high and low for the URL. I haven't found it first flyover, this appears to be a very powerful book. But still ... I feel cheated that I don't have the example code to go with is is a followup to my earlier review.I contacted the author using the email address in the book. No ter a lot of work, I found customer help at McGraw-Hill. It took them two days to tell me that data on exercise files was not in their database. One of their reps asked me why I would wish such a st of the code in the text should be simple to type in, however the very useful Win32API code is quite tedious to type. I expect code to be available on CD or web site. I don't think there is any excuse to not have it.If I could edit my star rating, it would be 3 stars because of the missing code files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    came to this with programming background (FORTRAN, IDL, R, some Python) so wanted to obtain a quick intro to VBA / Access for work (never used either before). Very clear description of VBA syntax, useful examples, amazing overview of main objects and object oriented programming, gets you started integrating with other Office programs easily. Very consumable text (got through 75% of the text in 1 week).Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have had this book for some time but haven't really had a possibility to use it until now. Like other reviewers, I was frustrated that I was having to type code when it should be readily available in electronic ver for copy/paste/edit. After doing a Google find for the title of the book, I went to the link on the McGraw-Hill website. On the left side of the page, plain as day, it says Code Download. I downloaded it (its a word doent) and opened it and there is all the code. So as far as I am concerned, the only shortcomming of this book has been rectified. The code is great, indepth, facinating and with the code file so that you don't have to type in the code from scratch, this is a book every Access Developer should have. If you don't wish to go find for the link, its [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have never programmed a stitch in my life before, but I do have some background in having done some SQL administration.I have been learning MS Access for two weeks now, using what I could search through searches on the web, as well as the MS support files, so my knowledge of Access is somewhat is book starts exactly where I required it to begin - with the most primary of explanations of things like - where do you actually write your VBA code, what are modules and objects and so explains it in very easy straight forward English, but it gets the notice across of how to use VBA to do the things I need to be able to do, effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have been reading the Kindle ver of this book. I have learned a amazing deal from this book. It is well-written and gives decent examples. I would have given it five stars, but, sadly, I am not able to see any of the tables or figures from this book. Even using the Kindle's zoom feature, the figures are unreadable. The print is tiny! I called Amazon for Kindle support. They blame it on the publisher. I called McGraw-Hill. They said to call Amazon.I was hoping someone could offer me, at minimum, PDF's of the different photos so that when the book says "Your screen should look like this," I don't have to continue using my imagination. It's too poor neither of these companies take my reading experience seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This book helped me a lot. I had taken a database class in college a few years ago and just required support with remembering some of the features as well as some of the changes that have taken put in Microsoft Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    As I was going through this book (and I really hope that I am wrong about this) I noticed in the first Chapter that the code does not work as the author described. The example shows a fullname that is supposed to populate only the first name field. But this is not the case. There also does not seem to be a method to contact the author short of establishing a twitter acc I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    When I bought this book, I did not realize it would cost me over $100. I must have been asleep when I bought it. It is a amazing book, but I am disappointed in its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Wasn't simple to figure out how to make an app from the method the material was presented. It builds a foundation with various subjects and shows you the various options available (e.g. various UI modes built-in) and then later brings it together. However, this format created it difficult (for me) to figure out how to use VBA and is book is more of a reference for this various aspects of VBA and Access, and covers a lot of material. The author is very knowledgeable of this stuff. So if you're more experienced in using Access with VBA, this book is invaluable. But I'll need a various book to obtain up to speed on putting it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    This book is one of the most well-written tech book I've ever read. The organization of the material is very logical and the presentations about each subject are very concise, yet precisely written. A few books have even presented erroneous code examples but I haven't found any inaccuracies in this book... which is awesome for such a huge amount of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This book has some amazing routines, such as creating an audit trail field to doent changes to records in a database, and I gleaned some useful info about creating and using "Union Queries" in access, although such was only a side point of one of the chapters. In general, I found books like "VBA access for Dummies" much more complete in a lot of respects than this one. I agree with a lot of commenters on VBA access books: 2010 VBA Macro Programming and others could definitely use more distinct examples and true globe breakdown of useful code rather than a snipet here and a snipet there. "VBA access for Dummies" is one of the better ones, especially for beginners and low intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I had some difficulty understanding this from the beginning of the book. Feel the author is not communicate=ing with me effectively. What exactly is VBA Macro Programming? I'm no expert yet, but I thought that when you write VBA it goes into MODULES. Maybe there's a need to obtain the definitions, language cleared up ??? Maybe after reading the Korol book I'll be able to decipher this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro ProgrammingSo far, the book seems to be well-written. I do buy books to see example code; not to practice typing. I'm wondering why this problem exists in 2012. Does even sharing the source via the web cost too much?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have never programmed a stitch in my life before, but I do have some background in having done some SQL administration.I have been learning MS Access for two weeks now, using what I could search through searches on the web, as well as the MS support files, so my knowledge of Access is somewhat is book starts exactly where I required it to begin - with the most primary of explanations of things like - where do you actually write your VBA code, what are modules and objects and so explains it in very easy straight forward English, but it gets the notice across of how to use VBA to do the things I need to be able to do, effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have been reading the Kindle ver of this book. I have learned a amazing deal from this book. It is well-written and gives decent examples. I would have given it five stars, but, sadly, I am not able to see any of the tables or figures from this book. Even using the Kindle's zoom feature, the figures are unreadable. The print is tiny! I called Amazon for Kindle support. They blame it on the publisher. I called McGraw-Hill. They said to call Amazon.I was hoping someone could offer me, at minimum, PDF's of the different photos so that when the book says "Your screen should look like this," I don't have to continue using my imagination. It's too poor neither of these companies take my reading experience seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I had some difficulty understanding this from the beginning of the book. Feel the author is not communicate=ing with me effectively. What exactly is VBA Macro Programming? I'm no expert yet, but I thought that when you write VBA it goes into MODULES. Maybe there's a need to obtain the definitions, language cleared up ??? Maybe after reading the Korol book I'll be able to decipher this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Amazing book but as others have stated the title is misleading. I do my programming in VBA and bought this because I wanted to look more into the macro-side of things (for future up-scaling to SQL Server).Despite the title, this book is almost entirely focused on VBA code. Macro's are almost non-existent in the n't obtain me wrong though...there is some amazing items in here and I'm satisfied I created the purchase, but buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro ProgrammingSo far, the book seems to be well-written. I do buy books to see example code; not to practice typing. I'm wondering why this problem exists in 2012. Does even sharing the source via the web cost too much?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    It is a shame that the qualities of the book are overshadowed by the enforced subscription to Safari Books Online. (Without the subscription, none of the exercises are available.) It is preferible by far to contain a CD with the needed digital content. The book is to be studied, and not just leisurely read. It is advanced in it's content, but contains very complete info on VBA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Amazing book lots of amazing ideas but it's difficult adapting some of the code for you own uses. I'm not an expert programmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    I purchased this book a week before school started so that it would be available and I would obtain the best price. They ended up sending me the wrong book, instead of this I got a book on Microsoft Windows 10! When I went to report it, they told me that since it was an outside seller even though Amazon Warehouse Supplied it, they could not send me the book anymore for the price I paid I would have to purchase the rental again! At a $60 price jump compared to the $20 I paid. So upset, this is the third problem I have had with Amazon rentals so far. Considering switching to Chegg for good, especially since they have the book for only $19.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    The kindle edition is missing pages at the end. This is not a complete copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    Horrible book. Explanations are horrible and you have to figure it out by yourself. Not good book. Amazing luck if it’s assigned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    Awesome. Amazon making it easy to search the books I required for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Illustrated Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-2-1 12:49

    Very bland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    I have the Kindle ver of this book. The tables and text clarity are OK (definitely not good, but readable), but, any screenshots of the program in use are blurry. No amount of zooming in or out changes that. Sometimes the assignments in the book refer to data that is only in the images, so I have to take my best guess. Much of this program is visual, so to have such not good blurry images, is very es anyone know if the hard copy (physical text book) is any better? I recently bought a manual for a various program that had the same issue with the images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    I’ve use this type of books for years this is the first time they did not contain the data files that go along with the exercises in the book. They should really create it available to all customers the data files are part of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    Useful step-by-step walk through for a lot of of the features and functions of Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    It was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Keyboard Shortcuts For Windows (Shortcut Matters) []  2020-2-1 11:5

    It has very useful shortcuts for access. I was able use some shortcuts mentioned here and created my work easier and less time consuming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Simple to follow instructions. hated the class. Not the book's fault!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    really a fresh book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    Got the complete wrong book , wasn’t by the right author or by same brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    As expected, amazing book for my fall semester class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    The book is awesome. The product is great. The only reason I'm giving it a 3 star!!! The delivery took so long! Everything thing else 5 Star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Microsoft Excel and Access 2016 for Accounting []  2020-9-24 21:23

    This is the absolute worst textbook. The examples are complicated and a lot of steps are implied deeper in the problems. "Practice" issues don't correlate to the chapter exercises. I've read, reread and read it more and still can't search one page that is helpful. I've learned more from YouTube student tutorials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-10-8 19:24

    Very detailed to the point textbook it shows you step by step and give you assignments to practice I love this textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2020-11-20 19:49

    Amazing info simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Being used for support with class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Needed for class. It's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Authoritative and comprehensive. Simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Keyboard Shortcuts For Windows (Shortcut Matters) []  2020-2-1 11:5

    Helpful tutorial but it would seriously benefit from a fast editorial review! I hate to be a grammar brat but “learnt”?!?! Yikes! It sounds so ignorant and stands out horribly in a learning guide. Proofreading feedback aside, I LEARNED some helpful shortcuts from the tutorial that I definitely plan to use going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    This book provides an extensive look as well as a teaching tool for using Microsoft Access. I have only briefly used Microsoft Access before but thanks to this book, I can now say that I know how to use Microsoft Access very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I've used other books in this series to review for MOS exams. This particular book shows signs of not good editing or perhaps a lack of knowledge or experience using Access by the author. The exercises omit instructions, like whether or not a particular object should be saved, or what name should be used for the saved object. The results database that you are supposed to compare your exercises to is often incorrect. The book is a disappointment, although I assume it at least gives a general idea of what subjects will be covered on the exam. I'd still buy it again, but I expect more from Microsoft Press. I'll come back and modernize this review after I take the Access 2016 MOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Perfect tutorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    Got the complete wrong book , wasn’t by the right author or by same brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    Worked perfectly for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Microsoft Excel and Access 2016 for Accounting []  2020-9-24 21:23

    This book is poor at explaining principles that carry over into the true world. There were also typos that tell you the wrong Excel cells to enter data. I hate that our college uses this book for our Computerized Accounting course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-10-8 19:24

    I was able to pass my class with flying colors when I got this e author outlines everything to the exact tee when it comes to what needs to be done in order to understand Microsoft e Access database is very useful to know, and this book gives the reader amazing direction so that they can gain a useful skill in the workforce.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2020-11-20 19:49

    Book is smaller, simple, simple to understand + amazing for travel. I only want the photos were in color. I am satisfy with the books I received. I would like to add, the delivery of the books were timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    The Shelly Cashman Series are always excellent, simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This study tutorial assumes a primary knowledge of Access. It’s broken up into little segments followed with practice tasks - like a series of begin book tests. You’re then motivated you to study the material in order to complete the practice tasks. With so much study, I expect this to be a amazing reference e title indicates this is a book for preparation for the Microsoft Access Office Spet exam. However, I’d also recommend this book for those desiring an intermediate or advanced skills in Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This is a amazing resource to use besides the ones that Microsoft puts online, I like to interactive exercises that come with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    Worked perfectly for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    Excellent book and amazing delivery time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    terrible; I had to buy 3 of these and still got the wrong one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    Excellent book and amazing delivery time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Microsoft Excel and Access 2016 for Accounting []  2020-9-24 21:23

    Book is in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Microsoft Excel and Access 2016 for Accounting []  2020-9-24 21:23

    In "Using Microsoft Excel and Access 2016 for Accounting," author, spreadsheet shark, database dynamo, and all-around master of prose Glenn Owen gives us a glimpse into the thrilling globe of accounting using Microsoft Office. But it is not written as a easy step-by-step guide. Instead, for reasons known only to the author, the book is written in the form of a poorly-conceived narrative, which reads suspiciously like an autistic spreadsheet nerd's second-hand impression of how human interaction works. The cast of characters in this riveting story contains the wise and all-knowing "Kyle," the sycophantic "Nathan," and the seemingly mentally-handicapped "Meagan." These three millennial musketeers supposedly run some kind of boat , but none seem to do any actual work, instead playing around with spreadsheets all day. Wading through their inane conversations to obtain to the actual content of the book, readers will search several typos and incorrect instructions on how to carry out Master Kyle's tasks. The narrative takes a dark turn near the end when Kyle is killed in a tragic Excel macro security accident, and left with no means of survival, Nathan and Meagan are forced to resort to cannibalism. Adapted from the famous young adult novel "The Office Games."This book truly breaks fresh ground in tedium and bity, and for this reason, I have awarded it the coveted Gold Star of Quality. Well earned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-10-8 19:24

    I'm giving this 2 stars instead of higher because I'm not a student. I purchased this to use at work to obtain a refresher on Access because I haven't used it in several years. I'm going through the book chapter by chapter, and the instructions are good, very clear, but they reference extra data that you obtain from the instructor to load into your database. So all I can do is make what the instructions tell me to, but 1/3 of the method through the book there is so much that I haven't been able to do my database is really looking quite a bit different, and two things just now that I was not able to do at all because I didn't have those queries, etc. which is very frustrating - hence the review right now. This book should really only be sold to students who have access to the extra data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-10-8 19:24

    If you're looking to save cash and don't mind reading ebooks, then buy this for Kindle, definitely a amazing tutorial to learn Access with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-10-8 19:24

    The book was in an ok condition. No ripped or completely destroyed pages but it was beautiful beat up. Still can’t beat it with how expensive the book is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2020-11-20 19:49

    This is a amazing resource to use besides the ones that Microsoft puts online, I like to interactive exercises that come with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    Would order again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-1-29 19:11

    My professor used this book but she covered chapters 8-11 in the class which i could not follow. and ended up not being able to do the assignments for those chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Amazing textbook, use it with Individual software's interactive training cheaper than taking a class on this topic and amazing as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    Very disappointed when the code was not included! It should CLEARLY state it but it doesn't! It does in the description in the used books; so I would think it would be included on a NEW BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    Just wish I required for class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shelly Cashman Series Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-1-16 10:12

    Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    We sent it back and Dropped it in the UPS drop box Monday , in Durant OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    It came brand fresh book, very helpful for access lab

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Intermediate []  2020-8-29 18:46

    The book is awesome. The product is great. The only reason I'm giving it a 3 star!!! The delivery took so long! Everything thing else 5 Star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    We sent it back and Dropped it in the UPS drop box Monday , in Durant OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    The book is not useful whithout the the lab

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Introductory []  2020-8-28 19:39

    terrible; I had to buy 3 of these and still got the wrong one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using Microsoft Excel and Access 2016 for Accounting []  2020-9-24 21:23

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Perspectives Microsoft Office 365 & Access 2016: Comprehensive []  2020-10-8 19:24

    Its a amazing book. Cost me about $93, bought it for a community college course. Its probably 700 pages, a lot of tree pulp. Maybe the ebook would have been a better choice for me as it enables searching a bit faster. Not sure, I have scribbled a lot on the book, I like to do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2020-11-20 19:49

    I've used other books in this series to review for MOS exams. This particular book shows signs of not good editing or perhaps a lack of knowledge or experience using Access by the author. The exercises omit instructions, like whether or not a particular object should be saved, or what name should be used for the saved object. The results database that you are supposed to compare your exercises to is often incorrect. The book is a disappointment, although I assume it at least gives a general idea of what subjects will be covered on the exam. I'd still buy it again, but I expect more from Microsoft Press. I'll come back and modernize this review after I take the Access 2016 MOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2020-11-20 19:49

    does what it is suppose to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) []  2020-11-20 19:49

    Perfect tutorial.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386