Read microsoft access vba programming for the absolute beginner reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all microsoft access vba programming for the absolute beginner reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Lately I've bought a lot of Access 2010 and Excel 2010 books. I'm noticing a disturbing trend. In the "good old days" there would be a CD ROM with course examples included so you didn't have to type in the code. Now we have the web.But each book hides the example code URL or doesn't bother to contain it at is is one of those books that makes you find high and low for the URL. I haven't found it first flyover, this appears to be a very powerful book. But still ... I feel cheated that I don't have the example code to go with is is a followup to my earlier review.I contacted the author using the email address in the book. No ter a lot of work, I found customer help at McGraw-Hill. It took them two days to tell me that data on exercise files was not in their database. One of their reps asked me why I would wish such a st of the code in the text should be simple to type in, however the very useful Win32API code is quite tedious to type. I expect code to be available on CD or web site. I don't think there is any excuse to not have it.If I could edit my star rating, it would be 3 stars because of the missing code files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have had this book for some time but haven't really had a possibility to use it until now. Like other reviewers, I was frustrated that I was having to type code when it should be readily available in electronic ver for copy/paste/edit. After doing a Google find for the title of the book, I went to the link on the McGraw-Hill website. On the left side of the page, plain as day, it says Code Download. I downloaded it (its a word doent) and opened it and there is all the code. So as far as I am concerned, the only shortcomming of this book has been rectified. The code is great, indepth, facinating and with the code file so that you don't have to type in the code from scratch, this is a book every Access Developer should have. If you don't wish to go find for the link, its [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    As a reasonably experienced VBA programmer I have acquired a long succession of Access manuals that for me have have never really met their aspirations. This book is different. It assumes from the begin that you are experienced with Access or serious programming so no zone is wasted dealing with trivialities, nor does it presume to force the reader into a prescribed method of working. The more one works through the book the more one appreciates the immense dozens of various approaches and techniques that are covered, and this is achieved with a clarity and conciseness that belies the complexity. In its 700 pages in includes far more true meat than most books offer in twice the volume and it is hard to search a serious Access programming subject that is not addressed somewhere. The downside of that conciseness is that to begin with it can take a while to track down what one is looking for, and one may also have to look at the downloadable companion code to see the detail for a particular issue, but once one has got used to the method the book is structured this ceases to be a problem. Looking at those locations where I have a particular expertise I could not quarrel with the method they are presented, and browsing more deeply I have discovered valuable ideas that I can use immediately. But equally importantly the book addresses emerging concepts and alternative techniques, and thus the book provides the impetus and resources to move forward into evolving technologies. For the serious VBA programmer this has to be the reference book of choice.

    0  


    Add your opinion on microsoft access vba programming for the absolute beginner or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    You will still need to go online to the Microsoft website for a detailed reference of each control and its properties/methods. But this will obtain you so you know the right questions to research. I haven't read the whole thing cover-to-cover yet, as I bought it to complete a "hurry up and do it now" project a small outside my comfort location (MS SQL Server and ). And maybe it does have the answers to some of my lingering questions. But I got it done anyway. My Access VBA code probably looks more like C# and than a purist would prefer. If they hold sticking me with Access projects I will dig deeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Very little typeface and weak illustrations create it difficult to read. Disapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book has some amazing routines, such as creating an audit trail field to doent changes to records in a database, and I gleaned some useful info about creating and using "Union Queries" in access, although such was only a side point of one of the chapters. In general, I found books like "VBA access for Dummies" much more complete in a lot of respects than this one. I agree with a lot of commenters on VBA access books: 2010 VBA Macro Programming and others could definitely use more distinct examples and true globe breakdown of useful code rather than a snipet here and a snipet there. "VBA access for Dummies" is one of the better ones, especially for beginners and low intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    I am impressed with the information. It does require a small more knowledge of VBA, however, than just walking into this with no knowledge at all. Two things to look at before getting into this book:1) The first two videos of the "Wise Owl Tutorials" video series on VBA. These are done for Excel, so after the first two videos, the language is different. However, the incredibly well presented info on the syntax and layout of programming in general (specific, in this case, to VBA) is completely invaluable. Also, it is worthy of note that the VBA Editor window is identical on ALL MS Office products. Here is the playlist: (several of the videos are amazing general information that will be helpful, so you don't HAVE to stop after the first two! :) )2) You MUST understand the naming conventions that are used in this book! It will COMPLETELY lose you if you don't know a LOT about Access and the naming conventions that are normal. The best and most complete list of normal naming conventions for Access has been assembled by "[email protected]#$%", and can be found here: this book! With the examples you can download from MS (referenced on the back cover and inside), you can practice and learn very well. This is good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    came to this with programming background (FORTRAN, IDL, R, some Python) so wanted to obtain a quick intro to VBA / Access for work (never used either before). Very clear description of VBA syntax, useful examples, amazing overview of main objects and object oriented programming, gets you started integrating with other Office programs easily. Very consumable text (got through 75% of the text in 1 week).Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Amazing book but as others have stated the title is misleading. I do my programming in VBA and bought this because I wanted to look more into the macro-side of things (for future up-scaling to SQL Server).Despite the title, this book is almost entirely focused on VBA code. Macro's are almost non-existent in the n't obtain me wrong though...there is some amazing items in here and I'm satisfied I created the purchase, but buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book helped me a lot. I had taken a database class in college a few years ago and just required support with remembering some of the features as well as some of the changes that have taken put in Microsoft Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Wasn't simple to figure out how to make an app from the method the material was presented. It builds a foundation with various subjects and shows you the various options available (e.g. various UI modes built-in) and then later brings it together. However, this format created it difficult (for me) to figure out how to use VBA and is book is more of a reference for this various aspects of VBA and Access, and covers a lot of material. The author is very knowledgeable of this stuff. So if you're more experienced in using Access with VBA, this book is invaluable. But I'll need a various book to obtain up to speed on putting it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    This book is one of the most well-written tech book I've ever read. The organization of the material is very logical and the presentations about each subject are very concise, yet precisely written. A few books have even presented erroneous code examples but I haven't found any inaccuracies in this book... which is awesome for such a huge amount of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This book has some amazing routines, such as creating an audit trail field to doent changes to records in a database, and I gleaned some useful info about creating and using "Union Queries" in access, although such was only a side point of one of the chapters. In general, I found books like "VBA access for Dummies" much more complete in a lot of respects than this one. I agree with a lot of commenters on VBA access books: 2010 VBA Macro Programming and others could definitely use more distinct examples and true globe breakdown of useful code rather than a snipet here and a snipet there. "VBA access for Dummies" is one of the better ones, especially for beginners and low intermediates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I had some difficulty understanding this from the beginning of the book. Feel the author is not communicate=ing with me effectively. What exactly is VBA Macro Programming? I'm no expert yet, but I thought that when you write VBA it goes into MODULES. Maybe there's a need to obtain the definitions, language cleared up ??? Maybe after reading the Korol book I'll be able to decipher this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro ProgrammingSo far, the book seems to be well-written. I do buy books to see example code; not to practice typing. I'm wondering why this problem exists in 2012. Does even sharing the source via the web cost too much?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Lately I've bought a lot of Access 2010 and Excel 2010 books. I'm noticing a disturbing trend. In the "good old days" there would be a CD ROM with course examples included so you didn't have to type in the code. Now we have the web.But each book hides the example code URL or doesn't bother to contain it at is is one of those books that makes you find high and low for the URL. I haven't found it first flyover, this appears to be a very powerful book. But still ... I feel cheated that I don't have the example code to go with is is a followup to my earlier review.I contacted the author using the email address in the book. No ter a lot of work, I found customer help at McGraw-Hill. It took them two days to tell me that data on exercise files was not in their database. One of their reps asked me why I would wish such a st of the code in the text should be simple to type in, however the very useful Win32API code is quite tedious to type. I expect code to be available on CD or web site. I don't think there is any excuse to not have it.If I could edit my star rating, it would be 3 stars because of the missing code files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    came to this with programming background (FORTRAN, IDL, R, some Python) so wanted to obtain a quick intro to VBA / Access for work (never used either before). Very clear description of VBA syntax, useful examples, amazing overview of main objects and object oriented programming, gets you started integrating with other Office programs easily. Very consumable text (got through 75% of the text in 1 week).Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have had this book for some time but haven't really had a possibility to use it until now. Like other reviewers, I was frustrated that I was having to type code when it should be readily available in electronic ver for copy/paste/edit. After doing a Google find for the title of the book, I went to the link on the McGraw-Hill website. On the left side of the page, plain as day, it says Code Download. I downloaded it (its a word doent) and opened it and there is all the code. So as far as I am concerned, the only shortcomming of this book has been rectified. The code is great, indepth, facinating and with the code file so that you don't have to type in the code from scratch, this is a book every Access Developer should have. If you don't wish to go find for the link, its [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have never programmed a stitch in my life before, but I do have some background in having done some SQL administration.I have been learning MS Access for two weeks now, using what I could search through searches on the web, as well as the MS support files, so my knowledge of Access is somewhat is book starts exactly where I required it to begin - with the most primary of explanations of things like - where do you actually write your VBA code, what are modules and objects and so explains it in very easy straight forward English, but it gets the notice across of how to use VBA to do the things I need to be able to do, effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I have been reading the Kindle ver of this book. I have learned a amazing deal from this book. It is well-written and gives decent examples. I would have given it five stars, but, sadly, I am not able to see any of the tables or figures from this book. Even using the Kindle's zoom feature, the figures are unreadable. The print is tiny! I called Amazon for Kindle support. They blame it on the publisher. I called McGraw-Hill. They said to call Amazon.I was hoping someone could offer me, at minimum, PDF's of the different photos so that when the book says "Your screen should look like this," I don't have to continue using my imagination. It's too poor neither of these companies take my reading experience seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    This book helped me a lot. I had taken a database class in college a few years ago and just required support with remembering some of the features as well as some of the changes that have taken put in Microsoft Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    As I was going through this book (and I really hope that I am wrong about this) I noticed in the first Chapter that the code does not work as the author described. The example shows a fullname that is supposed to populate only the first name field. But this is not the case. There also does not seem to be a method to contact the author short of establishing a twitter acc I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    When I bought this book, I did not realize it would cost me over $100. I must have been asleep when I bought it. It is a amazing book, but I am disappointed in its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have never programmed a stitch in my life before, but I do have some background in having done some SQL administration.I have been learning MS Access for two weeks now, using what I could search through searches on the web, as well as the MS support files, so my knowledge of Access is somewhat is book starts exactly where I required it to begin - with the most primary of explanations of things like - where do you actually write your VBA code, what are modules and objects and so explains it in very easy straight forward English, but it gets the notice across of how to use VBA to do the things I need to be able to do, effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro Programming []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I have been reading the Kindle ver of this book. I have learned a amazing deal from this book. It is well-written and gives decent examples. I would have given it five stars, but, sadly, I am not able to see any of the tables or figures from this book. Even using the Kindle's zoom feature, the figures are unreadable. The print is tiny! I called Amazon for Kindle support. They blame it on the publisher. I called McGraw-Hill. They said to call Amazon.I was hoping someone could offer me, at minimum, PDF's of the different photos so that when the book says "Your screen should look like this," I don't have to continue using my imagination. It's too poor neither of these companies take my reading experience seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    I had some difficulty understanding this from the beginning of the book. Feel the author is not communicate=ing with me effectively. What exactly is VBA Macro Programming? I'm no expert yet, but I thought that when you write VBA it goes into MODULES. Maybe there's a need to obtain the definitions, language cleared up ??? Maybe after reading the Korol book I'll be able to decipher this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Amazing book but as others have stated the title is misleading. I do my programming in VBA and bought this because I wanted to look more into the macro-side of things (for future up-scaling to SQL Server).Despite the title, this book is almost entirely focused on VBA code. Macro's are almost non-existent in the n't obtain me wrong though...there is some amazing items in here and I'm satisfied I created the purchase, but buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 Vba Macro Programming []  2020-2-1 12:39

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Macro ProgrammingSo far, the book seems to be well-written. I do buy books to see example code; not to practice typing. I'm wondering why this problem exists in 2012. Does even sharing the source via the web cost too much?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    It is a shame that the qualities of the book are overshadowed by the enforced subscription to Safari Books Online. (Without the subscription, none of the exercises are available.) It is preferible by far to contain a CD with the needed digital content. The book is to be studied, and not just leisurely read. It is advanced in it's content, but contains very complete info on VBA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2010 VBA Programming Inside Out []  2020-1-31 4:6

    Amazing book lots of amazing ideas but it's difficult adapting some of the code for you own uses. I'm not an expert programmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    Should have looked closer at the title. This is a 2003 edition-15 years ago. Flip phone era. Also, not well written. Flow is somewhat disjointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    The book is an simple read. It can be used as a starting tutorial for beginners or even a reference book for a small more experienced users. It can be read in full or in pieces, it is a amazing reference to have on hand while beginning and continuing projects. No complaints. I only want there were some exercises in the book to go through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    Amazing for basic, intermediate and advanced learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    I love my book. Very helpful and amazing reference book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    Exceptional book! Although a lot of do not use this language, I do with a lot of legacy application. It is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    I purchased this for my hubby for Christmas. He was very pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    Repeats a lot of the same info... 2 chapters of the same info. Every paragraph seems to repeat what was on the page before it. Very small NEW info for such a huge book. Could have said things once and created the book significantly smaller. Amazing information once you do finally obtain to it though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    THis is a very amazing reference book for Access VBA code.I use it every so often. It does present you the basics on how to use Access VBA code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    Got my purposes it got me going on VBA in accessI found I used the information I could search on the internet about as much as what I found here but the book explains the why better than the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Programming For Dummies []  2020-10-22 19:26

    I enjoyed reading this book. its well organized and has so a lot of info for beginnersNOTE THAT its available for 2007 !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ajax Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2020-12-6 19:46

    Having a project and no idea what AJAX was - this helped understand and complete project...of course project was just a prototype little project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ajax Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2020-12-6 19:46

    This is a amazing begin for a beginner. It is well written. The book walks you step by step through the process of learning Ajax. It teaches you through a hands-on type method. Each chapter has a android game for you to make using Ajax. The best method to learn is to do it and this book provides the instruction and projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    C++ will be hard if you're choosing it as a first language but this book is very helpful with the learning process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    IT IS GREAT FOR A BEGINNER. I LOVE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ajax Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2020-12-6 19:46

    It's OK, I suppose, but leaves a bit to be desired. Other titles by this bunch were easier to learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    It starts out making sense then gets very overwhelming. The author will tell you about a code then partly introduce another piece of code then says we will discuss that later leaving you wondering. Everything feels randomly placed, not in order based on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ajax Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2020-12-6 19:46

    This book was a small lite for me far as content. The title is what it is, for beginner only. I have learn how to make some primary effects with the no page refresh. I'm digging into the codes and see how it could work for a future client. Amazing begin to learn Ajax primary place pair it with Bible (Ajax), then move into the more advance Ajax whether it be more books or online tutorials. You will search yourself creating all sorts of Ajax applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    This series is amazing for learning fresh languages.I have used books from this series when seeking an introduction to fresh languages. I used this one for my intro to C++. Just like the other books, I was able to pick up the basics of the language by building fun small android games and example programs that illustrate the concepts in plain and easy-to-understand is series has been amazing for learning any language. This book is no exception, it is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    First of all, there have been at least 2 udpates to C++, one in 2011 and 2014 which my textbook covers and this book was published in 2009. I'm not sure exactly how various it is, but I do know at least they added some features to prevent compilation errors. Also, Visual Studio (Windows) and XCode (Mac) have been updated so the screen shots and download links may not be valid. Visual Studio in the book is from 2008 and it's currently at 2015. Xcode 8 came out in 2015 or 2016 and I'm not sure what ver is used in the book. I'm not sure about Linux.Other than that, I think the book's not bad. I personally learn by doing issues myself, and there aren't a whole lot of excercises to practice. That's kind of a down side for me, but that's just how *I* learn. At least they provide the answers to the end of chapter questions. Also what's good, is that there is a beautiful long example at the end of the chapter to present how concepts can be applied in a android game format, so it's a amazing method to learn to understand the code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    Perfect guide, but the programs in this book don't work with current code writer programs. Well written and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ajax Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2020-12-6 19:46

    This book is the excellent introduction to JavaScript and AJAX for beginners. It starts off with a crash course in JavaScript, and then quickly moves on to how it works with the DOM, XMLHttpRequest, XML, CSS, and PHP, and has you building AJAX projects very soon. Each chapter gives lots of examples and finishes with a android game that reinforces the concepts covered. I'm still working through the book, but learning by doing really works. I've learned so much as I code each example and explore why I'm doing each step. While it focuses on AJAX and doesn't cover all aspects of JavaScript, this book is a amazing primer on a lot of of the scripting skills involved in building mashups and accessing web services, and leads nicely into Raymond Yee's  Pro Web 2.0 Mashups: Remixing Data and Web Services .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    Once you have finished finding and correcting all the errors in this guy's code, you will be well prepared for the job. If you like this kind of task, Chapter Six should give you lots of fun! You will be glad you worked your method through this book, when you are on the job, looking at the crappy code of some programmer who no longer works there. Oh, to be even more realistic, the programs at the end of each chapter include NO comments and they are NOT explained at all in the text. ENJOY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    I bought this book to learn C++ programming. This is a very primary book to begin with, but if you have some primary coding skills then test with a more advanced book. For the beginner, this is a excellent book as book cover says.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ajax Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2020-12-6 19:46

    This book is indeed strictly for absolute beginners. I only found 2/10 chapters of this book to be helpful. The rest of the book is packed with HTML-CSS-Javascript-PHP 101 material. Amazing explanations on the AJAX technology though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    I read C programming for the absolute beginner and thought it was a very amazing introduction to the language. Therefore, I had high hopes with C++ when I ordered this. However, I was quite ere is method too much writing that is unrelated to programming. I understand the author wanted to create the book fun, but too much time in both the chapter text and the example programs are spent on the silly games. I like to write the code that is in the book to reinforce the ideas I am covering, but when most of the example program is a story, the concepts being taught are lost. In the C book from this series, an idea is presented and then a little example code usually follows to demonstrate how it is used. The C++ book mostly fails in this zone and makes for a confusing introduction to the language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner []  2021-1-10 20:12

    Perfect book for beginner. It explains the basics of computer architecture and the concept of programming language in a very user-friendly and clear way. It also provides detailed step-by-step instructions for writing and running programs. Can't be better for beginner. The books also explains more complex concepts of programming, so it is amazing for medium level programmers too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Access VBA Made Accessible: A Complete Course on Microsoft Access Programming (Visual Training series) []  2020-9-24 21:7

    This book is really a CD with some 1323 PowerPoint slides on how to program VBA on Access. This is a method to do computer based training that I've never seen before, and it works beautiful well. It's planned for a ten day lesson. It requires that you have PowerPoint 2000 or later e author is Dr. Gerard Verschuuren. He is a Microsoft Certified Professional specializing in VA, VBA and When used by a pro, PowerPoint is quite a strong package, offering ways to highlight, emphasize and add notes to the stock presentation. Dr. Verschuuren is ceratainly a pro at Powerpoint. His slides are well done, colourful and a rather painless method to learn VBA.Every few slides there is a fast multiple choice question to create sure that you've learned what was covered in the previous few slides. I used this disk on my notebook while on a series of airplane flights. It was a rather painless method of learning something new. This concept worked very well for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    I have tried a lot of programming books. I have even taken a programming class or two but it has never really clicked before. There have always been to a lot of jumps from explanation to assumed understanding. I would obtain lost and things never clicked. Recently I decided to give programming another possibility because I believed somewhere in the back of my mind that I should be able to figure this out. I have been a system administrator for years but have never delved into scripting or programming before because I thought maybe I was just never meant to be a programmer. I decided maybe it was just the method I learn. So I decided first to begin out with a HeadFirst book. It lost me immediately. The method it was presented in that book definitely didn't click for me. I set back to the task of finding a book and came across this one. This is it. I love the method he goes through the code and then has you run it and then explains what every line of code is doing. This approach has finally created things begin making sense. I am even able to figure out the Challenges at the end of the chapter and I am loving it! Thank you Michael Dawson!On another note...I message that people are having issues finding the files that go with the book. If you take the link recommended it the book and then go to downloads it is rather confusing, but if you go to the link recommended in the book and then do a find for python and then take the link for this book, another screen will come up that will give you an option to view available downloads. Harder than it needs to be admittedly, but that is how I found them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    I was a small hesitant to buy this book since some reviews pointed out that due to a publisher change the sample files were no longer available for download. I grabbed the Kindle sample anyway, though, and found that the author's www service (the url of which is in the book) has the files. So while it may be slightly confusing to have the wrong url in the text of the book, the author's www service (which is also printed right in the front of the book) does have the files you need. So this criticism of the book is not warranted.Anyway, as for the book itself, I'm about halfway through and have found it very useful. I was taking a beginner's class in Python before buying this book, but since the classes were only once per week I wanted to learn faster. As such, I'm able to compare how this book teaches the concepts of Python programming versus how the teachers in my class show the same concepts. And while there's no substitute for personal, interactive instruction, I can say that I'm very impressed by the readability of this book and the method it teaches programming. The code samples are very useful for showing how Python works, and the writing style is very simple to follow. He uses amazing ogies to illustrate concepts, and in general I've created steady progress through the book and am retaining a lot of knowledge. The searchability of the Kindle ver is especially helpful, since it's simple to skip back to previous concepts if you need a fast refresher.Anyway, I just wanted to share my thoughts on this book and allow people know that the code samples are indeed available, though the url in the book is sadly incorrect. But again, just check the author's www service and you can get them, which is highly recommended because they do create the learning much more interactive and hands-on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    While the book has some usefulness; it is now outdated; the links referred to in the book no longer work. Buyer Beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    This was my third "go" at trying to grasp Python. The first was via an online tutorial, the second was from a various book that I had borrowed. I felt this book did a better job than the guide of teaching the fundamentals and was much better than the other text. A huge strength was the end of chapter questions and projects. It forced me to really learn some concepts that I wouldn't otherwise have grasped. I now have a better feel for Object Oriented Programming than I did before. The book was also fun to read and the example programs were interesting and e huge drawback to me was in the final chapters that used the livewires module. I had a hard time getting that installed and working properly. I also felt that the entire book went a small downhill in terms of instruction at that point with lots of instructions passed over rapidly with small explanation. Perhaps it would have been better to simply learn to do what needs to be done in pygames rather than access pygames via livewires.I also feel still a small unprepared to tackle the huge project I have in mind, so I'll look to continue my studies in some other way. Perhaps an even better book would have left me feeling more confident and prepared for programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    Amazing for the absolute beginner to programming and alright for beginner to Python, but not to programming in general. I already have experience with C++, Java, VB and MATLAB. I also spent an entire week before receiving this book learning Python by myself cold turkey with Python 3.6 IDE and Spyder. So I opened this book and started reading, but found most of the subjects too simple already. It was teaching me things I taught myself with no resources but Google. I just received Python Cookbook today and just skimming through it created me feel more comfortable with Cookbook rather than this Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner. Perhaps, before buying this took we should really take the title seriously in the literal sense. In that regard, this book is for the COMPLETE ABSOLUTE BEGINNER... to computer science. I hope that the 2nd part of this book will be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    This book continually refers the reader to a website that is supposed to include example files of the code. When you test to access the website it sends you to a sales website for Cengage Learning, the publisher of the book. You can order the book there again, but you cannot access the files you paid to access when you bought the book. False advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    First, to correct some misconceptions:The Python language environment is available for free at python dot org. To obtain the recent version, this is where to obtain it comes pre-installed on Mac's, and most versions of Linux. HOWEVER, this book (3rd edition) requests that you do the exercises in ver e Mac, and most Linux machines come with ver 2.5.x or 2.6.x right now. So you will wish to download 3.1 even if Python is pre-installed on your doesn't come with Python pre-installed, so just select the 3.1.x ver for x86 computers. The installer is EXCELLENT.I tested it on WinXP, Vista, Win7, Mac OS X, and Ubuntu Linux, and all are te that with WIN and Mac, when you save a file, you must place the .py extension when saving. Linux does it for e digital ver exercises are hard to find. The book points you to the website, but not where they are on the site. One of the menu picks on the bottom of the screen will obtain you headed in the right direction. This is why I gave it 4 stars. Something like that should not be busted on a fairly fresh book.====================================================================Review:I was a commercial programmer from 1977-1992. So I had some experience with programming and know several languages. My kids are 10 and 12 with no programming exposure. I wanted to teach them programming since it is not offered at their school. I picked Python since it's a high-level language that supports OOP (object oriented prog) yet can be used without om the first day, it had the children begging for more, and Dad wasn't bored either. Yes, some of it is a bit (yawn) for me, but it was important for the children to avoid confusion. The tasks use android games as examples, which makes the lessons less tedious, if not outright fun. There are homework challenges at the end of each chapter, and working source code for the lesson tasks should you obtain lost.Whether there is a better book, I cannot say. But I do know it's about as amazing of a textbook as they come in my experience.If you are an experienced programmer, just create your tasks a bit harder, but do read every page. There is often a bit of humor, or a small insight that makes it worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    In my job, there have been a lot of times that I've run across python scripts that created my job easier. I decided to learn Python and decided to test this book after reading several reviews. It is a amazing book to learn from. Very simple to follow, the "game" programs are simple to understand as well as Mike Dawson's explanations. I started reading and writing code the first night and could not place it down. The companion www service mentioned for this 3rd edition was exactly where the URL listed in the book stated it would be. Publishers may have tweaked some things after so may people were previously unable to locate the companion source code and Python IDLE application. Well worth the cash I paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    The best developer I know recommended this book to me --I'm a complete beginner with a short attention span, so this fun, challenging book is excellent for what I need! Each lesson is a android game to be built and then tested! I could not be happier with this book and I am tearing through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition []  2021-1-9 19:36

    I couldn't agree more with the reviewer who pointed out the lack of structure from which this book (and ultimately the reader) suffers, and the tiresome game-building that seems the book's basic objective. One does not come away from this book with a sense of having acquired abilities he/she can apply to creative, independent programming. I found also that much of the code did not work and I am unable to search errata for the book.I am very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2019 Programming by Example with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-2-2 17:17

    I like it’s contents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Be careful if you wish to buy any book from this author- Julitta korol. She charges you for a plate of food and gives you just the plate; no meal. I appreciate her knowledge of Access, but not her mindset. I bought two of her books - kindle ver (by mistake). She doesn't give you, in spite of writing to her as indicated in the book, the CD or link for material required for hands on exercises without which you can hardly learn anything. That is why I say she promises and charges you for plate of food but gives you plate only. I lost interest in learning access after reading her book. it is better to take online class or regular class to learn access than to read her book. I have this book for one month - I created some online find to obtain more info she is speaking about in the book.... all created no sense for me..... After all this reading and trying to practice what she says in the book / hands on exercises, I feel like - I can, now, write a book on "my frustration in reading Julitta's book". I am sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    I'm only 8 chapters in right now, I'll test to come back to this when I've finished the book (if I do). Knocked off a star because at only 8 chapters in (out of 31) I'm finding errors. It seems like the example code was written for older versions of Access and then has been updated and not fully vetted along the way. (Specifically this review was prompted be errors in the subroutine on page 193.) I only docked one star though because debugging code is a amazing learning opportunity, its not one that should be part of the introduction, but it has been interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2019 Programming by Example with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-2-2 17:17

    Look at the 2016 version's reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    This a amazing book. I'm working through it as a refresher. There are some slight discrepancies btween the text and the included CD but it's still amazing package.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    I have written several books on Amazon and this would be the standard I strive for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    1084 pages but I have never found the respond to any of my questions here.I have over 30 years of experience in the computing business and about 10 of those years were spend writing code. Mostly C but some Java and other bits mixed in so I know programming languages and know how to learn fresh ones. I am familiar with object oriented programming but I am fresh to relational databases, VBA and Access. This book has been no help. VBA is an abominable conglomeration of items collected over some forty years of existence. Primary was once a easy languag but using it as the basis of an object oriented programming system with dynamic GUI's is a horrible idea. I guess its because Primary was the core of Bill Gates' competence so it had to be the flagship for everything Microsoft.Anyway I continue to persevere with VBA but this book is a doorstop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Unfortunately for me, I did not read the reviews before buying the Kindle ver of this book. I too have emailed the publisher Mercury Learning in an attempt to obtain the example files. No luck so far. I hope that the publisher and the author will clean this mess up so that those of us who use Kindle ebooks will be able to have these files. Too, I would hope that Amazon would create clear in the description of the book that the files do not come with the book and are not available except with an email to the publisher. Currently, had I known this I would not have purchased the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    So far this book seems to be just what I required to review Access VBA programming. I've been an intermediate VBA programmer for 15 years (retired) and wanted to hold up with the recent ver of Access VBA. Each chapter of the book has hands-on examples with data that can work with the Access 2016 program (which I also got from Amazon).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2019 Programming by Example with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-2-2 17:17

    Lots of examples, lots of ideas, and a CD rom of all the code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2019 Programming by Example with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-2-2 17:17

    Had to make batter very old access app with a lot of vba code and old style menus and toolbars. I would give it only 4 stars. But for an up-to-date fast and detailed reference, I’m giving it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2019 Programming by Example with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-2-2 17:17

    if you are an Microsoft Access user for a while and have been programming your applications this book is for you, it will expand your knowledge and create it clear all that you already know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Missing the CD. E-mailed the publisher to no avail. The book has some very interesting examples but missing the code CD makes it a true task to try the examples. I want someone would post a link to the CD ill waiting for publisher, Mercury Learning and Information, to respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    This Kindle book has major issues.1. You have to send an email to the publisher to obtain the example files.2. When you do obtain them, they do not match up with the book text.2.1 The first database has the learn by doing example already done. No biggie, but annoying.2.2 The second database, Northwind, does not have the form OrderDetails. At all. How can you follow along if you learn by doing if you don't have the right stuff? this point I returned the ree Cheers for Amazon! No issue returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2016 Programming By Example: with VBA, XML, and ASP []  2020-11-20 20:1

    Should be read with your computer begin in front of you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ten Commandments of VBA for Microsoft Access Newbies: Practices that produce safe, understandable, and reliable software []  2020-12-9 19:44

    I am thoroughly enjoying this book. It has helped me obtain back to the basics of VBA and Access. The book is laid out for beginners, which, I actually appreciated. It has plenty of working examples and explanations on all the terminology one will meet when tackling their projects. I found the author's instructions precise and, more importantly, they worked.If you're starting on a project, currently in the midst of a project, or just wish to obtain your refresher training on, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ten Commandments of VBA for Microsoft Access Newbies: Practices that produce safe, understandable, and reliable software []  2020-12-8 19:34

    I am thoroughly enjoying this book. It has helped me obtain back to the basics of VBA and Access. The book is laid out for beginners, which, I actually appreciated. It has plenty of working examples and explanations on all the terminology one will meet when tackling their projects. I found the author's instructions precise and, more importantly, they worked.If you're starting on a project, currently in the midst of a project, or just wish to obtain your refresher training on, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ten Commandments of VBA for Microsoft Access Newbies: Practices that produce safe, understandable, and reliable software []  2020-12-9 19:44

    Some very amazing ideas but references non-existent content on a www service and programs. Want I could return. Not worth the time or money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ten Commandments of VBA for Microsoft Access Newbies: Practices that produce safe, understandable, and reliable software []  2020-12-8 19:34

    Some very amazing ideas but references non-existent content on a www service and programs. Want I could return. Not worth the time or money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    I'm about 1/3 of the method through the book. I'm an experienced amateur at VBA and have learned several useful fresh e book is beautiful well written, clear, with nicely worked out examples, and amazing explanations of why you would do something in the recommended way. Want i'd bought it a year or two ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    This review is going to be somewhat unfair, since it assumes that you've read the rave reviews elsewhere on this website an already know the book's strengths. If you're fresh to MS Project programming you'll wish the book, but you might wish to buy it knowing about the following (perceived) weaknesses.1. The author addresses the use of Visual Primary For Applications in Microsoft Project. This forces him to divide his attention between how to program with VBA and how to use VBA to add features to Project. This issue of divided attention is common to all VBA texts, be it VBA for Excel, for Access, for Word, for Outlook or for PowerPoint. In other books the authors write rather substantial introductions to VBA. In Guy Hart-Davis's magisterial Word 2000 Developer's Handbook (Handbook) the first 500 pages is devoted to a dense and extremely useful discussion of VBA, with 60 pages on custom dialog boxes (forms), 30 pages on controlling program loops and 50 pages on the use of variables, constants and arrays. Only after that introduction does Guy bring in Word-specific programming. In contrast, VBA Programming For Microsoft Office Project (VPFMOP) offers much less detail. There are only three pages that address forms. It is highly unlikely that a beginner is going to be able to do much with that introduction. (Although Listbox controls are used in the code, you won't learn why the frustrating ColumnHeads property is not useful in MS Project). Similarly, there is only six pages on conditional and looped statements. The discussion is clear, but it doesn't obtain very far into the nitty-gritty. You probably wish to understand VBA fairly well before starting this book.2. The other half of this equation is getting Project to do the things you wish it to do. Beyond "If" statements and "Do" loops, you wish to manage Tasks, Resources, Calendars, Assignments, and a host of other, Project-specific features. Project allows you to do this by exposing tools called objects. There are objects for each feature mentioned above and a lot of more (more than 80 are listed on Microsoft's site). Getting a grasp on how the different Project objects interact is a major challenge. In books for other products this covers a lot of hundreds of pages. Again, in contrast, the discussion in VPFMOP on Project objects is very thin. The index points to just five objects, each presented in just a few pages. The author repeatedly encourages the reader to use the macro-recorder to look into details, but I had hoped that the book would be much deeper. For example, a common operation is that of assigning resources to a task. How do you do that? As far as I can tell, the book is silent.3. Others at Amazon have expressed powerful help for the style of presentation in VPFMOP, but not everyone is going to be satisfied with it. Much of the book revolves around programming a fresh feature called "Project Control Center" (PCC). In a typical presentation, the author briefly discusses some aspect of MS Project, the important programming is outlined, and then the fresh code is added to the PCC. This is an perfect technique for dealing with students in a classroom, but frustrating for programmers who need guidance on a particular technical issue. It can be hard to dig specific technical info about Project out of the app info for the PCC. In short, it's hard to browse this text.4. A very huge fraction of this book revolves around using VBA to control programs other than Project. Surely this is an overly ambitious aim for a book that doesn't have more than a page or two to spare for discussing VBA forms. In fairness, I suspect that Rod is telling us that the overwhelming majority of programming tasks for Project involve creating reports, where the ability to manage Excel or Access is important. But there are libraries of Excel and Access books out there, a lot of of which do a better job of explaining programming in their province. In trying to be all-things-VBA, VPFMOP looses focus on clarifying the a lot of relationships that are painfully under-doented within Project.5. Minor complaints! The format of this book is a bit peculiar. It looks like a www service that was adapted to print format (there are the usual HTML heading levels, block quotes containing code, bullet points and quite huge print). VPFMOP appears to be printed on 8.5 X 11 inch paper, as if it came off of an inkjet printer. There is a striking amount of whitespace. You're not getting a lot of text in this 450 page book. Finally, the index is beautiful marginal. For example, calendars are an necessary aspect of Project, and although there is no discussion of the Calendar object (that I could find) this object is used in code(pg. 324). It would be useful if use of individual Project objects in code had been indexed.Once again, this is the only book out there for programming MS Project. If you intend to program then certainly buy this book. My guess is that people who do not have a VBA background will search themselves periodically frustrated. (Those folks might wish to test to search a copy of VBA Developer's Handbook, 2nd Edition to have as a backup). Just be aware that the text your getting is more like a classroom study-guide than a reference book. As with study-guides, you'll probably read it once and then rarely pick it up again. That said, the hardest part is to obtain going. That's where VPFMOP is a treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    Amazing book but I don not think the author should have had the word beginner in the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    Poorly organized, poorly edited, poorly written. With all that it gets 2 stars because sadly it is the only book that even looks badly at the Project object model. If you have to write code for Project, this is the only android game city so look for a used affordable copy and bite the bullet. Note you won't search much better support on the web either. I'll add this if I am ever in need of other books on different development problems and I have a choice between this author and someone else, someone else wins hands down. Additionally this is about the only computer book I've ever submitted a review for is how poor this thing is. But again if you have to write code for Project, go on and buy it anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    Certainly the VBA Microsoft Project Bible for project managers beginning VBA in Microsoft Project. Otherwise today you can found free PDFs with much more interesting VBA code for MS Project and this for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    i found this book to be amazing for someone who uses excel to develop a Project schedule. i t fell short on my needs. i required to use VBA code to develop a custom format for my profect schedule. it would be nice to see more examples of how to use more Project Objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    I was worried this would not apply, since we have Project Online (2016). I am glad I purchased this - it is very relevant and applicable. There are some newer concepts with Project Online, but anyone looking at this book is probably very technical and is already familiar with differences between earlier versions and POL. The book is well written with a lot of examples to work from. There is even a companion download pdf for those just starting out with VBA. Rod did a amazing job with this. I have not found anything out there like this - this is definitely worth the $90.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    This book is very useful for those into this stuff. It provides the next step up, for those of us who are teaching ourselves, from the Dummies series. It has helped me automate the creation of standard format projects from the Multi-level BOMs made in out 3D CAD environment, thus linking the products we design with the processing of life-cycle phased programmes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VBA Programming for Microsoft Office Project Versions 98 through 2007 (Emp Learning) []  2020-6-3 18:47

    I bought the book Microsoft Project VBA Programming for '98 through 2010 with an Introduction to VSTO on Amazon and was very pleased.Even living in a distant country, Brazil, the delivery took a small time. And the price from Amazon is the best.I will hold client.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Useful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book explains VBA/Macros very simply, and is a definitely worth having as a reference!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Amazing book and much better than other books in the "for Dummies" library. I normally don't like the "Dummies" books but this one is actually beautiful good. I think it would be very difficult to tailor a book to a vast audience but they did a beautiful amazing job of that here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Excel VBA Programming For Dummies [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Excellent! Item was delivered on time and as advertised.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386