Read microsoft office excel 2007 version upgrade old version reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all microsoft office excel 2007 version upgrade old version reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    This is not written versus the fresh user interface with the fancy ribbons spread across the top. I can and will adapt to a fresh design. So far have discovered a lot of nice fresh features and e addition of additional columns and rows of course is a standout, FINALLY !!!!!! Thank-you Excel programmers.But...If you do any kind of true spreadsheeting that use more than a handful of cells with formulas allow alone power macros or programming in VBA,Do not throw out your old Excel 2002 or 2003. Excel 2007 is a is not good program is very very slow. I've tried deleting my old Excel sheets with VBA down to hardly anything left and saving it in every fresh format they have to offer for saving. Still pathetic. Doesn't really matter what fresh format the workbook is saved in. This quired at Microsoft newgroups, which are normally unbelievable and have gotten me out of tons of jams. But this time the suggestions were all nil.I love Excel and have used it for 15 years 8 hours a is baby is really disappointing. I'm taking my old computer from home to work, so I can use Excel 2003 to obtain some work done and also to present my boss a side by side demo as far as speed. Excel 2007 appears to be many-many times slower. Sad, so sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    Basically upgraded for the table features. When getting data externally it pulls the stuff into a table form that is easier to work with compared to excel 2003. Using the table features with VBA is also a lot easier. I recommend upgrading to anybody that deals with tables and external data importing.

    0  


    Add your opinion on microsoft office excel 2007 version upgrade old version or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    Amazing software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    I am a scientist and constant user of Excel 2003. I happily spend up to 40 hours a week working with huge, complicated data sets, running statistics, graphing, and using macros. That said, I can't perform even the simplest of tasks in 2007.2007 was clearly designed by someone who had never used Excel to do anything more complicated than spell dirty words with numbers. For this ver of the program, they took all of the best features of 2003 and either removed them completely, or hid them in such a remote corner of the program that you'll need a Sherpa to support you search e graphing features are so mangled that Excel can no longer tell which data is supposed to be on the x axis, and which on the y. Once you finally manage to obtain through the dozen tabs it takes to produce a workable graph, you'll have lots of fun trying to figure out how to add error bars. The menus that pop up at your cursor block your ability to select data, or even to see it, which is also helpful. You can no longer manipulate a data series by clicking on it in the legend; when you finally do obtain it open, Excel often ignores whatever you just told it to do. I still haven't figured out how to create it format the x-axis labels, or add troops to the e program is painfully slow, as a lot of other people have mentioned. My computer has 3GB of RAM and 3.4GHZ dual-core processors...and it still takes Excel 45 seconds to react when I test to select anything.I only gave the program one star because there isn't a method to give it less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    Works perfectly after a Microsoft loading problem which was resolved by the vendor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    My computer crashed, and I lost MS Word 2007. The product was not what I expected, and could not use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    You can test this for free for up to 60 days by registering with Microsoft and downloading an evaluation copy. When you're sure you wish it, permanently activate it with the product key you obtain in your Amazon e fresh ver of Excel has two large advantages:1. It removes the old 256 column/65,536 row limitation. You can now have 16,384 columns and more than a million rows.2. Excel 2007 can use all the cores/processors in your computer (or you can restrict it to use only some, so large background calculations do not tie up your machine). On my dual core computer, Excel 2007 is **way** faster than 2003 at almost every task.I've seen no crashes, hangs, or hiccups. A widely publicized multiplication error has been reported, though - 850 * 77.1 should create 65535 but instead makes 100,000!And everything else about Excel 2007 is frustrating. The fresh "ribbon" interface is unnecessary, awkward, and a waste of true estate -- it's difficult to locate features, and almost every operation takes more pointing and clicking than older releases. Bypassing the ribbon with the fresh "Quick Access Toolbar" is problematic because (bizarrely) Microsoft has deleted a lot of distinctive command icons, leaving them with identical green lights. Every time you use the sort dialog, the box gets bigger, eventually filling the screen, forcing you to resize it again and again. I haven't yet worked out how to set up default formats and styles. And it's simple to inadvertently paste a formula into a million cells, triggering a coffee break-sized delay...Excel 2003 may cost more than Excel 2007. If the two plusses don't support you, you may think that 2003 is worth more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    The software program performed exactly what I expected. I thought I would not be able to buy it as I'm still running Windows XP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Excel 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:5

    Don't be surprised if Office 2007 Excel costs companies millions if not billions of dollars in lost productivity and errors. I would DEFINITELY NOT RELY on Excel 2007 for ANY ENGINEERING calculations or projects that could effect in loss of life due to known calculation bugs. Microsoft in my view has a history for screwing over power-users with releases that aren't backward-compatible and require significant re-work for macros or scripts to work right. This was the case for earlier versions of Microsoft Access. Excel 2007 takes the prize in Office 2007 Pro. It's as though Microsoft marketing (and not engineering) designed it specifically for beginners. While this might seem like a amazing method to capture greater shop share, it appears to have been conducted at the expense of intermediate and advanced Excel and Office most companies, the top 5% of Excel power users perform the majority of data ytics and produce over 90% of the pivot tables and advanced workbooks for everything from marketing database ytics to sales compensation planning and forecasting. It is this group of users that in my view should hold Excel 2003 and avoid Excel 2007. At a minimum, former Excel 2003 users will have to re-learn a hideous fresh menu system just to start with. I went so far as to purchase a third-party tool that tries to re-create the Office 2003 menu look and feel. Even the most primary Excel 2007 features seem buggy. If I test to edit a text box, the cursor moves backwards when I scroll forward! It's so bad, I search myself editing in notepad and then pasting back into the text boxes. Excel 2007 to power users is a slow death by 1000 paper e most advanced Excel users rely upon pivot tables a amazing deal. This is one zone that is infuriatingly poorly designed in Excel 2007, and there are significant compatibility problems with earlier Excel versions. There are a few benefits to Excel with regard to number of columns and record/row size, still in earlier versions you could always reference an external text source to overcome the record limitation. I'm not a huge fan of litigation but I'd sign on to a class action if I keep an invitation. My tip is to hang on to Excel 2003 until Microsoft engineers can wrest back product control from the dolts in their marketing group. Also, 3.0 Calc is a nice product. It has some pivot table features (not as amazing as Excel 2003) but amazing enough for the average user. My only sense of satisfaction is that I'm sure the top 5% of Excel power users at Microsoft also despise this recent release if they are being forced to use it under CDOE policy. I would bet that they are using Excel 2003 instead of this dumbed-down monstrosity if at all possible. If you are in business and have a tough competitor with a really intelligent ytics or accounting team, bribe their IT Director to make batter to Office 2007 with Excel. That will most definitely sabotage your competitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    I'm a distributor or aerospace parts and been maintaining an inventory for 25 years. Used Lotos 123, Excel, Dbase and older Access in the past. Access 2007 is the beast I ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Perfect!! Just what I needed. Loaded and executed with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    My main concern was with a 150+MB Access97 .mdb database file and the software I've written for it in VB6. The make batter could not have gone any easier:- No issues with the modernize installation. (Oddly, Access97 is not a valid make batter path. You must have some of the other software listed, such as Access2000-2003 or Office 2006.)- Very fast and simple loading/conversion of the old database (just took seconds to do).- All my old tables look just the same. Not sure what people are saying they have to "get used to" in the fresh version.- In VB6 (Tools: References menu), I just deselected "DAO 3.6" and selected "MS Office 12 access database engine object library" and "MS Office 12 object library" and in my software, changed the database filename extension from .mdb to .accdb, and the software ran fine with no other changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    We purchased this make batter ver of the software because we have Office Little Business 2007 which does not contain Access. The MS Access 2007 make batter ver installed perfectly, and now we have MS Access 2007 as well as the other Microsoft Office products.If you already have an installation of Office 2007 that does not contain MS Access, purchase the make batter ver and save $100 compared to the full version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    This make batter worked amazing on the Windows XP Standard Office 2007 Suite. We required the 2007 Access and this was just the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    We purchased this make batter ver of the software because we have Office Little Business 2007 which does not contain Access. The MS Access 2007 make batter ver installed perfectly, and now we have MS Access 2007 as well as the other Microsoft Office products.If you already have an installation of Office 2007 that does not contain MS Access, purchase the make batter ver and save $100 compared to the full version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Microsoft does not do a amazing job summarizing the changes it makes in each edition of Office. I like 2007 as it is not a total remake of prior versions. There are some more efficient processes, but unfortunately Microsoft makes you go through layers of support screens to search the procedures you learned in the prior versions. The largest changes I have come across are in the ACCESS database. I had to relearn the software, but the 2007 ver is more efficient.I don't care about 2010 as no one has told how upgrading to this ver will create use of the software easier and I don't wish to take an all day class to relearn what I know about the older versions of Office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Used it to write a fresh app for a Law Office. Worked amazing from the start. Would buy it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    want I saw earlier that you can make batter with this by just having office 2007. Previously I used access 2000 and this is similar, though I am just using current DBs, not developing fresh stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    This make batter worked amazing on the Windows XP Standard Office 2007 Suite. We required the 2007 Access and this was just the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Item received as advertised, amazing quality product, will reorder again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    Microsoft does not do a amazing job summarizing the changes it makes in each edition of Office. I like 2007 as it is not a total remake of prior versions. There are some more efficient processes, but unfortunately Microsoft makes you go through layers of support screens to search the procedures you learned in the prior versions. The largest changes I have come across are in the ACCESS database. I had to relearn the software, but the 2007 ver is more efficient.I don't care about 2010 as no one has told how upgrading to this ver will create use of the software easier and I don't wish to take an all day class to relearn what I know about the older versions of Office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Used it to write a fresh app for a Law Office. Worked amazing from the start. Would buy it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I'm a distributor or aerospace parts and been maintaining an inventory for 25 years. Used Lotos 123, Excel, Dbase and older Access in the past. Access 2007 is the beast I ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:36

    My main concern was with a 150+MB Access97 .mdb database file and the software I've written for it in VB6. The make batter could not have gone any easier:- No issues with the modernize installation. (Oddly, Access97 is not a valid make batter path. You must have some of the other software listed, such as Access2000-2003 or Office 2006.)- Very fast and simple loading/conversion of the old database (just took seconds to do).- All my old tables look just the same. Not sure what people are saying they have to "get used to" in the fresh version.- In VB6 (Tools: References menu), I just deselected "DAO 3.6" and selected "MS Office 12 access database engine object library" and "MS Office 12 object library" and in my software, changed the database filename extension from .mdb to .accdb, and the software ran fine with no other changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-7-22 20:37

    Item received as advertised, amazing quality product, will reorder again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    want I saw earlier that you can make batter with this by just having office 2007. Previously I used access 2000 and this is similar, though I am just using current DBs, not developing fresh stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Perfect!! Just what I needed. Loaded and executed with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I love excel and have run excel 2003 for years - but I sure don't like excel 2007 - the menus are busy, over-developed and non intuitive - and you can't modify them back to the "classic" look and feel - what a step backward - I'm throwing away the cash I place into buying 2007 and getting 2003 back - it's a super program, but 2007 is a true step backwards interface and useability wise. Buy 2003 if you have the possibility - it might be forced out sometime - then I go to a mac running XP and I'll stay non upgraded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Could not use as did not download. Would not download to make batter in the system at the time. Basically no comment on performance because of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Essentially, we were forced to purchase this make batter to fix some issues with complex, macro-laden spreadsheets. It worked, but IMHO the price of this three-year-old software is too high. Every other related product's price gets lower over time, but not Microsoft's products. I don't know why some other company doesn't copy their original formula, namely, creating related software at a lower price that reads (and co-opts) the competiton's datafiles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    I love excel and have run excel 2003 for years - but I sure don't like excel 2007 - the menus are busy, over-developed and non intuitive - and you can't modify them back to the "classic" look and feel - what a step backward - I'm throwing away the cash I place into buying 2007 and getting 2003 back - it's a super program, but 2007 is a true step backwards interface and useability wise. Buy 2003 if you have the possibility - it might be forced out sometime - then I go to a mac running XP and I'll stay non upgraded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Essentially, we were forced to purchase this make batter to fix some issues with complex, macro-laden spreadsheets. It worked, but IMHO the price of this three-year-old software is too high. Every other related product's price gets lower over time, but not Microsoft's products. I don't know why some other company doesn't copy their original formula, namely, creating related software at a lower price that reads (and co-opts) the competiton's datafiles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Probably an OK product but just method over my head for a non-geek like me. Liked the old 1-2-3 better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    I had an older ver on CD and this installed as advertised using the older ver CD. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Probably an OK product but just method over my head for a non-geek like me. Liked the old 1-2-3 better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    For me, this is the latest uncluttered ver of Excel. I created them uninstall Excel 2007 at work and place this ver back. I am an expert Excel user and VBA programmer and don't appreciate having to dig through all of the fresh choices in fresh menus to obtain where I used to go with one keystroke. Why can't Microsoft create things easy like Apple?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I had an older ver on CD and this installed as advertised using the older ver CD. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Could not use as did not download. Would not download to make batter in the system at the time. Basically no comment on performance because of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    For me, this is the latest uncluttered ver of Excel. I created them uninstall Excel 2007 at work and place this ver back. I am an expert Excel user and VBA programmer and don't appreciate having to dig through all of the fresh choices in fresh menus to obtain where I used to go with one keystroke. Why can't Microsoft create things easy like Apple?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    I purchased this software for my daughter. The Seller listed it at a very low price and I felt it was a Amazing Deal. She received it in normal delivery time but the software was definitely USED but was advertised as NEW. It was the Wrong software (Office Professional) and it came with two cds which were very scratched. She could not install the software in either of her computers.I have tried to contact the seller, Kevin, without any success. I am just hoping that Amazon will eventually refund my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the support, the product is excellent. I use Michael Linenberger's "Total Workday Control: Using Outlook 2007" which I highly recommend, so the first thing I did when I got this pack is that I started configuring Outlook as I normally did when when I obtain a fresh home or office computer, but this time my configurations did not stick. I tried resetting it, turning on and off, etc. I asked help from Microsoft but by the time I got the response, which I don't think offered the best solution, the issue got fixed when I updated (ran an modernize that was available when I installed the package) Windows Vista. I had to say this; I do not know how not running this one time modernize affects Excel or Word's features availability. After that Office has been running smoothly. Microsoft came back to me for some feedback also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    I got the primary program set at a very amazing price. When I loaded it over my Office 2003 it spared my Publisher. MSO Primary 2007 does not contain Publisher.I want I could use it to modernize my other computers, but that is not an option. This set is for only one user - actually only one computer.I search all the fresh innovations mind boggling. Yet, the wisdom of most of the changes are apparent, and their are clearly additions that do not exist on earlier releases.I am aware of other program suites that will satisfy most business users. One is a free or begin source office suite. I'm just saying that Microsoft Office 2007 Primary is a really amazing suite of programs. You must decide for yourselves what you wish to spend and what will meet your needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    I required this and got it. Came as advertised. Nothing fancy..Just a program disk and a key code sticker on a paper sleeve. No bells or whistles, but who really needs all that with the online support available. Installation was easy, but I did uninstall an old ver of trial Microsoft Office that came with the computer before installing this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    This is the standard old Microsoft Office product. You gotta have it, even though they've changed things around and haven't created using it any easier. Microsoft has succeeded in hiding things and making the product harder to use. Also, the packaging is stupid. Box doesn't stand up, the contents swing out and take up a lot of room unnecessarily while you are installing the e vendor, however is great. This was a amazing value at the selling price. Product was sent promptly, by inexpensive yet rapid shipping way (USPS). Received it right away. Product sent was an make batter from the product ordered, yet at no extra cost (ordered standard edition and received pro edition). I highly recommend this vendor!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    Still early in the process.Just weeks into 'MSO 07' upgrade.I am experienced user - since 1980's.I am a 'Word' power user.A sophisticated Outlook, PP user.Above average Excel interface...taken ustrating to have to re-learn 'how-to' skill set mastered in previous versions.I amassed deep keystroke utilization skills/knowledge (ie alt F O..etc).This is changed somewhat.Loss of formatting addditional frustration.- Font - size, type- Objects - alignmentTime consuming process to n't wait to obtain past this skill/format re-learn/re-do period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    I am not a computer techie. This ver was reloaded on an older Dell laptop that was not able to function smoothly after having Windows 10 uploaded as part of the MS marketing effort to obtain all PC users to switch. I received it just a few days after I ordered it and I was very happy that the program loaded seamlessly. Continues to operate smoothly in this 8 year old laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    When I upgraded to Windows 7 and found out that Windows supported email software was not offered, I trialed several various email software options. I found MO-2007 (Microsoft Office 2007) to be the top candidate.I use MO programs (Word, Outlook, Power Point, Excel, etc.) at work which is supplied by my employer (not the 2007 edition) and I certainly want my employer would make batter their MO to the 2007 edition. MO-2007 went above and beyond for users to quickly access options and added a lot of more. For my home use, an email tool was my priority but since then, all the features MO-2007 offers has helped my kids with their reports at school which appear more professional like industry rather than high school projects. I even do some of my work at home. Around the house, the calendar feature in Outlook has ensured that stuff from bills due, appointments, to TV programs and additional school programs are not is isn't a con, but I did have to obtain used to knowing how the newly designed menu format was arranged. It didn't take long to obtain the hang of using the menu and has created word processing and power point even more enjoyable.I have to give Amazon a huge gold medal as they offered MO-2007 $80 dollars cheaper than any other put I could search in shop or on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    The product may be all right, but it was shipped with a sticker over the product code which could not be removed easily: it lifted off the product code characters in several locations and it could not be pieced back together again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Standard 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:31

    I was really angry to search out that they wanted a monthly or yearly fee for me to have Microsoft Office on my fresh laptop. REALLY??? I bought this instead and am SO GLAD that I did. All of my Office doents and items from my old laptop with XP carried over whereas most of it wouldn't have on the newest Office version. REALLY glad I bought this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Standard 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Amazing product. Simple to use.I've prepared process maps for trillion-dollar companies to a local church with Visio. Have used it for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Standard 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-8-8 20:2

    This ver of Visio would not load on my laptop which has an Operating System Windows 8. I still wish a ver of Visio but one that works on Windows 8. I spoke with several various divisions of Microsoft including MS Office and MS Help Line. I spent several hours on keep calling various divisions with each division sending me back to the other and no resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Standard 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Amazing product for constructing/designing flowcharts. As with all Microsoft programs it could be more user friendly. Lacks a real password protection for files...anyone can remove the protection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Standard 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-8-8 20:2

    I own Visio versions since the very first ver before Microsoft bought the sio is a amazing product for makng organization charts, floor plans, diagrams, strip maps is recent ver is designed to work in Vista and with the recent office product thing I noticed is that this ver of Visio lacks the current office 2007 interface. So it kinda of feel like it is one ver behind.I want that microsoft would finally go ahead and just create Visio a permanent part of the office package. Also they need to just have one version. Why do they have the profession edition that comes with a few additional templates (none of which are worth the price). I have own both versions of Visio and I search it very frustrating that if you wish to do a fast electrical diagram you have to buy the professional edition. The professional edition offers very specific type templates such as electrical, electronic, architecture e software shipped rather quickly. I had one minor installation issue where the make batter would not install due to previous ver I own.I had to go to the microsoft web support site. Fortunately I found why it would not install and fixed the problem. I tried upgrading from a very old ver of Visio on CD ROM and the software couldnt not search the dll file to validate. I got an install error message. I went to Microsoft support and discovered I had to point the validation tool to another directory on the CD ROM. Not sure why microsoft didnt build it into the installer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Standard 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Works like a charm. Installation went smoothly and I've had no problems loading, modifying older ver drawings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Standard 2007 Version Upgrade Old Version []  2020-8-8 20:2

    I am not a power user of Visio, and was actually forced to make batter to maintain compatibility with customers and other apps. GUI did not improve but has more stencils.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    I recently installed this software on my four-year old desktop PC in preparation for doing a monthly newsletter. This ver had better reviews than later versions, and I was definitely not interested in paying a monthly or annual fee to MS for using the recent e product arrived quickly and was sealed with a certificate of authenticity. The installation process was easy, and it was ready to go after a reboot. The product key was entered early in the installation process, and it was activated without having to call e Word & Publisher programs are simple to use, as I was familiar with previous versions. The ability to convert to PDF from Publisher, which is necessary for my project, was an "add-in" feature meaning I downloaded on-line via a link to MS. The process was fast, simple and free.I am still exploring the other programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    Very nice price for this 2007 full ver of Microsoft Office Professional 2007. I believe the price from Microsoft would have been around $400 or so. I use Windows 7, and this fits the bill beautifully. I bought this mainly for Outlook and Word, which would have cost more to have bought the fresh versions. I believe this can be installed on more than one computer, but I am not sure. The software installed flawlessly and after installation, updated completely within the next few hours. Highly recommended for anyone still using Windows 7. By the way, I am NOT looking forward to using Windows 10!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    I like Office Professional 2007 because it still had Access as part of the suite--AND you keep actual discs! I hate those annual subscriptions for private home use so I look for one-time purchases but it's getting harder every year. At least this method I can still install the suite on the fresh laptops and still use/update my/family old files. My older kid complained that instead of using "the cloud" he'll have to manually transfer files between home and school work--boo hoo! I just upgraded 3 of our 5 laptops with Windows 10 and Office 2007 and all different other software still work fine. Product was still wrapped in plastic, Product Key worked, only pbm I ran into was a missing .dll file but I googled the pbm, located and copied files from an old laptop onto the fresh laptops and voila. Then only inconvenience was I had to manually make desktop shortcuts--a whopping 3 minutes. So thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    since my company installed Vista and the fresh Office package on our PCs, we probably total hundreds of hours in LOST PRODUCTIVITY we should bill to Microsoft.Who are the mindless tech geeks behind the fresh design of Word and Excel ? Why did they decide to create our job harder by changing everything to the worst ?It took me hours to learn how to use Excel again, to search the most easy functions since the toolbar has now a fresh design and one that is less than intuitive. The old customization options are gone. So when you're used to fast shortcut buttons, it's e whole design of Office is related and lacks in is everywhere and messages pop-up all the time about what you can and cannot do (mainly the latter). This is an OFFICE ver meant to be e only positive point to this disheartening piece of s.... software is that it will let tournament to obtain it. It's high time consumers begin voting with their feets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    I received the product in a timely fashion from the seller. Yes, this product can be placed on 3 computers--which is why I purchased it. This is unlike today's versions of Office where one can only rent the product on one computer for one year. I am still a WordPerfect fan, though. For lengthy doents it is unbeatable with the reveal codes which enables me to properly edit a doent...unlike Word where such editing can drive one nuts. So why did I purchase Office 2007? I required MS Publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    Software installation went well, then tried to begin and use it; my first prompt was to enter the product key in order to activate the software; would not activate because the product key had been already used the maximum number of times allowed; ordering, waiting for delivery, installation, and return, all a total waste of my time; very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    I purchased this item for these reasons: Price is best I found anywhere online or in stores. The main reason for this purchase is because I, like other reviewers, wanted the actual discs instead of online yearly subscription renewal as well as being able to work offline. A lot of programs included - especially Access. Also, amazing for parent who is use to 7 and didn't wish to relearn Windows 8 and on. Actually neither did I, as 7 seems amazing enough and we don't have the touch screen computers. Installation was a breeze. Registering with Microsoft easier, took 5 minutes. - Call Microsoft from a intelligent phone, respond 'yes' to calling from a tablet & hang up. Microsoft will text you back - follow the instructions to keep registration code - and DONE. No need to wait, or speak with a customer service uct was shipped promptly and arrived on time, in amazing condition. I am recommending company and product for these reasons.With Gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    ***** now when I begin it says "Installing MS Office 2007 Hybrid"and I cannot begin any files.....so... is this a starter version? I can't obtain any support from MS and can't use all my office toolswaiting for a answer from the seller...no work until this is resolved? eeek......new confusing arrangement of featuressome often used are hidden....and... not as much support figuring out as used to be... links to nothing or out dated material on MS websitebut... it installed properly and I will gradually (after much wasted time) figure it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    I gave it a middle-of-the street rating at this point because it turns out the ver I bought is a "hybrid" version, which I didn't know at that the time of purchase. The disk is a genuine Microsoft disk. I called Microsoft tech help and asked what is a "hybrid." Below is a link to what the Professional 2007 hybrid was. Tech Help said "hybrid" was a download and not a disk. It did activate and I do have a product key. The Tech thought I may be okay. Until the program started to reinstall every time I opened it, I had no idea that this was a hybrid ver and the sealed pack doesn't disclose this fact. I fixed the reinstall issue by entering "regedit" in the find box (under the begin button in Windows 7), right clicked to run it as Administrator, under HKEY_Current_User, Software,Microsoft, Office, 12.0, then clicked on the individual programs (e.g., Word), right clicked in the blank zone to the right for "new", then selected DWord, renamed it "NoReReg", then modified the value from "0" to "1". This took care of the Windows Installer trying to reinstall these programs every time I started using them for that day. Now I have my fingers crossed that all is well with this Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full Version. Most of the businesses in our zone still use 2007 and 2010, so I wanted to learn those systems; otherwise, if it were just for my private and home business use, I'd probably go with 2013 or 365. Buying older software from resellers is still a dangerous business. Hope this information helps. UPDATE: My seller hadn't heard of a "hybrid" ver either but he offered to refund my money. So far, it's working. I set the computer clock ahead 90 days to see if I could trigger it to stop working but the program continued to work. I decided to hold it because I do need to become proficient in this Office Suite if I wish to remain marketable in my area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Professional 2007 FULL VERSION Old Version []  2021-3-21 21:4

    Went back to Publisher 2007 after the dismal 2010 ver mangled my files which were locking up and crashing. Couldn't draw text boxes and the clipboard was inoperative. I had to redo the templates, I later discovered, to run my files in the 2010 version. This has never happened with any make batter the many, a lot of years since I abandoned Quark and moved to Publisher. Don't contact Microsoft. Tech help hasn't the foggiest. Instead, I wound up telling the rep a few pointers. I'll stick with Publisher 2007 until later versions obtain better reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    This is a rip off, I had to recover to factory specs, I should have been able to reload this. I received a error notice and had to obtain support, they wanted me to PAY! At what I paid for this I have to pay again! No way! This is a rip off. I guess Gates needs more billions? or his organization does? Don't buy this. Search something better somewhere else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Product as described received quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    This is a rip off, I had to recover to factory specs, I should have been able to reload this. I received a error notice and had to obtain support, they wanted me to PAY! At what I paid for this I have to pay again! No way! This is a rip off. I guess Gates needs more billions? or his organization does? Don't buy this. Search something better somewhere else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Product as described received quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    After switching to a fresh computer running Windows 7, I decided to make batter some of my software since it had "issues" with Windows 7. After reading the reviews for Outlook 2010 on Amazon and finding most of them negative, I decided to look in other departments when I came across a few reviews mentioning Outlook 2007. The reviews stated that Outlook 2007 was "the latest of the amazing upgrades for Outlook" while the newer upgrades had poor ratings. So, I set out looking for a copy of Outlook 2007, not expecting to search a copy 5 years out of date, when I lucked out! It was listed as "Microsoft Outlook 2007 [OLD VERSION]. I was hesitant to obtain it, what with it being 5 years old, but since I did search it on Amazon, I knew I would not have any issues returning it if there was a issue with it. It was bought through Amazon and shipped from another Seller and actually arrived a day earlier than expected. I got it loaded, setup, and running in no time and I have never looked back! I am glad I got it and it is working flawlessly! Yes, I would reccommend Microsoft Outlook 2007 and

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Access is my favorite Microsoft program... As a long-time user and early adopter (advanced user), I develop databases for my sales and marketing squad using Access. My only issue with most Microsoft products is that each time they come out with a fresh version, I think it's a step backward in terms of the ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Was the excellent ver for Windows 7 and works very well with a 64 bit system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    I have a fondness for MS suites, but in particular MS Access. The database system is learn able. I had to purchase it separately because it doesn't come as part of the MS Office Suite pack when buying a computer. I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Access 2007 is a amazing database program. I've used Access since the time it was first introduced and it has been a robust product for database and for calculations. I use it at work for all my design calculations because the database part stores the input and the results and I also use it at home. Visual Primary is the best part of the product because it allows record manipulation and calculations that most other database programs can't do. For example, a code routine for a button on a form lets the user set in motion a myriad of operations limited only by the imagination of the code writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    To begin: I've been around computers since 1985 and have a fair understanding of how they work, that being said, you will need to understand a few things before getting this ver of outlook. First, if you are currently running an earlier version, the fresh program will NOT remove the old as it says it will during the loading process. You will need to go to your 'remove programs' afterwards to do so manually. All components of the prior ver will need to be removed for this one to function properly. This may require you to check the tools menu a few times to be sure this has been accomplished completely. The next thing is that in today's market, a lot of people are buying notebooks with limited virtual memory. If you own one of these, DO NOT load the 'Contacts Manager' that comes with the program; your program will shutdown (freeze up), telling you that you need to close some windows before Outlook can perform it's duties. There may not be any open, but the computer doesn't have enough muscle to operate all this at the same time, so just don't load it when asked. If you wish to try, load it and if it freezes on you, go to the 'remove programs' and remove the Outlook with contact manager. It may appear that you're removing the Outlook 2007, but you're not. Also, these programs does play well with prior versions either, such as... If you upgraded from some form of Microsoft 2003 product that included Outlook 2003 to one that is the 2007 ver that does not contain Outlook 2007, chances are, you were using Word 2003 as your e-mail editor and have found that Outlook 2007 is not included in that bundle, hence, why you're considering buying this product. The 2003 ver doesn't recognize Word 2007, so you will need to use the older 2003 ver until you obtain the fresh 2007 Outlook installed. Once you do this, you should remove the 2003 version. All your work that is in word format will be automatically transferred to 'compatibility mode' as you use them with the newer 2007 version. For those that only use the primary formatting tools, this will be fine, but if you wish to use the upgraded capability, you'll need to take the old doent and purposely, save again, not with [shortcut] CRTL-S, and then remove the older version. Once you've got the old ver completely removed and depending on your computer/notebook, have the situation with the contacts manager correct, you'll search the fresh ver nice and much more user friendly than the 2003 version. Although this ver states; "OLD VERSION", I would not recommend purchasing the Outlook 2010 if you do not have the corresponding 2010 product line...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I remember when Windows versions had an e-mail (Outlook) and word-processing (Word) program included in the OS (Windows 95 was my first Microsoft OS)... boy, those were the days! Long gone. I bought this for my Windows 7 Pro, since it did not contain any office-type functions. And the fact that you NOW have to buy Outlook--it's NOT included in the Office Suites--as a stand-alone, just irritates me. I don't particularly love Outlook--I STRONGLY preferred Outlook Express--but, as typical for the Gates organization, they had something that worked really well, was simple, and they killed it. Looking into newer open-source e-mail clients this year. I also won't make batter to 8--I've seen the reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    I am developing an app for management of Donor and Donations data for a county non-profit organization. MS Access works very nicely for this activity. It is very simple to set up queries, forms, and reports using the foundation data. With the availability of Visual Basic, I have been able to provide perfect data validation routines that are critical for effectively managing this data. We have a lot of volunteers who enter the data into our database. Previously, the quality of our data was less than desired. Now our results are excellent, with minimal number of duplicate names/addresses on file, resulting in reduced costs for mailings and improved photo for our non-profit in the county.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    GREAT!!! Better than ANY cloud version!! I really does not wish to have any of my necessary info on the CLOUD even when they promise me confidentiality!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Glad to search actual disk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    GREAT!!! Better than ANY cloud version!! I really does not wish to have any of my necessary info on the CLOUD even when they promise me confidentiality!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    Since I've used Office XP's Outlook a bit, I sort of knew what I was getting. I liked Outlook Express as it worked for me as a e-mail application and had a little footprint. When MS decided to drop Outlook Express in Victory Vista and Victory 7. I really missed it. I had some working knowledge with Outlook and knew that I would have things in there I wouldn't use, but the e-mail client would work for me. The two e-mail apps provided in Victory Vista and Victory 7 just didn't suit me so I decided I'd obtain Outlook 2007 as I had Home & Student 2007. I had no issue installing it on my system (2.8 gig P-4, 2-gigs RAM). I took the full install including the contact manager which I more than likely won't use. I was careful to test and take a conversative course in the installation. That is, I tried to stay away of sitting everything up at once. I've got it installed as the default e-mail application on Vista and Victory 7 and it works great. I like the preview pane on top and it was no issue setting it up that way. I imported my address book into the contacts with not to much trouble. (I don't use a web based e-mail if I can support it.) Overall, the whole installation process went really well. I'm really satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I purchased this product for my fresh Windows 7 HP Quad-core i5 PC because the MS Office 2000 that I was using on my old Windows XP Dell PC, would not install at all. At first, it appeared that MS Outlook 2007 would be very good, but after awhile (after just 3 months), the RULES feature began going haywire. I lost the Rules for moving specific emails into specific folders. Now, they would either go into my Junk email or sit out on my mail server and JUST SIT THERE until I finally realized where they were! I used the free make batter for 2010 and it just got worse from there. Now, I barely, if at all, obtain a lot of my emails. I have to go out to the server manually to see them on a everyday basis. Microsoft, you are getting worse and worse in your development. If I could return this not good product, I would. It is definitely NOT for the novice. I only gave this a 2-star because of my 15+ years of experience with Outlook, starting with Windows 95 and Outlook 97. This is such a amazing disappointment, I cannot start to tell you everything this program has done to destroy my emails. BTW, I am a Computer guru and have been since 1984 when I had my first IBM Jr. I am a degreed professional Software Engineer, so it is not as if I don't know what I am talking about. I ware buyers, of this product! Be sure to really investigate Outlook on MS's web website for FAQs and issues others have had BEFORE you purchase this product. I would recommend an alternative if you are a novice, like Pegasus or a FREEWARE alternative. This sealed it with me and Microsoft. I am getting rid of it all and going with Linux and other software alternatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I've been using MS Outlook 2010 Beta since it became available earlier this year and really like it. The Beta had a few bugs but MS will obtain it straightened out evenually. Anyway, I purchased the MS Outlook 2007 ver because it was being offered at a lower price than normal and purchase included a free make batter to MS Outlook 2010 when it becomes available. As of today (06/26/10) the offer is still valid and it is a amazing deal. Also, the 2010 ver is available for download NOW. I have downloaded and installed the 2010 make batter - it is a no hassle deal and installs clean - no problems. My advice: Buy the 2007 ver at a discounted price and make batter to 2010 for free. Amazon's free shipping makes the deal even better.I gave the 2007 ver 3 of 5 stars because I only bought it to obtain the discounted price and the included free make batter to 2010. The 2010 ver is better and has more features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I was using Outlook 2003 and after regular modernize patchs the product became very unstable. I could not repair it because the 2003 installer was asking for a file that did not exist on the product CD or anywhere on Microsoft's web site. After waisting time with 2003 I took the risk and moved to Outlook 2008. It was hard to give Microsoft more cash to fix a issue they made with their modernize patches, but I required to use this program. Outlook 2008 installed very easly. It found and imported all my email and address data. It has been very solid and seems to be faster than 2003. The user interface is cleaner. I have not ventured into the more advanced features, but will begin to discover the program more completely after the holiday season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Access 2007 is a amazing database program. I've used Access since the time it was first introduced and it has been a robust product for database and for calculations. I use it at work for all my design calculations because the database part stores the input and the results and I also use it at home. Visual Primary is the best part of the product because it allows record manipulation and calculations that most other database programs can't do. For example, a code routine for a button on a form lets the user set in motion a myriad of operations limited only by the imagination of the code writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Access is my favorite Microsoft program... As a long-time user and early adopter (advanced user), I develop databases for my sales and marketing squad using Access. My only issue with most Microsoft products is that each time they come out with a fresh version, I think it's a step backward in terms of the ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Was the excellent ver for Windows 7 and works very well with a 64 bit system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I purchased this software as the first step in my make batter to Windows 7. Windows 7 doesn't help Outlook express, which is what I was using, and I have no intention of using Windows Live Mail. I wish my mail on MY machine! Now it has long been my experience that no software installs well, certainly not on the first test out-of-the-box. Whether my impression that Microsoft is a tad bit worse on this score than other vendors may be just prejudice on my part, but when your system becomes unusable for a few days while some far distant "expert" does all the things you've already done, well, it leaves a beautiful poor taste in your I was greatly and pleasantly surprised when I inserted the Outlook 2007 CD, and the install came up and ran to completion with no nasty error messages! Then, when I opened it, it asked if I wanted to convert all my messages and address books from Outlook Express, and when I said yes, it did it! Then, when I logged into a second user acc on the same machine, it asked if I wish to convert those messages and address books; I was floored! Neat, clean, works s: well laid out, fairly intuitive for Outlook Express users, installs easily and handles the conversion very ns: fairly expensive, especially compared to free. Has a small problem displaying contact info consisting of e-mail address only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Glad to search actual disk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2020-7-3 20:21

    Just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I was mistaken. I bought and installed Office Student Home edition on my 2 fresh Windows 7 computers. I decided I would still like Outlook for e-mail so I spent the cash and bought this software. Well guess what. Since it was not purchased in a bundle, some of the features aren't functional. You can't use themes or stationery. Word will not be the text editor for e-mail. Spell check will not work without connectivity to Word. I am sure there are other missing features I haven't discovered yet. Microsoft knows all about this yet they did not create it plain enough for me. I am very frustrated with MS for this shoddy system. I bought 3 fresh computers for home and church in the latest 2 months. If I knew how, I would rip Office out of all of them and send it back but what can I do now? BE WARNED. Oh for the old days when Office came with everything.Randy Rusconi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    MS Office is THE standard for office suites which is really saying no one is trying very hard. Office 2007 user interface is vastly various from Office 2003. The menus are based on logical grouping versus function which sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Once you obtain used to where things are it's not that huge of a problem. I would like to see better integration between apps instead of the clunky embedding process. If I can make a table in Word, why not just make a spreadsheet with Excel driving it? What is really required is one single application (or interface) that does all the major functions (word processing, spreadsheet, typesetting, slides) without having to begin separate apps. You would think that MS, with all of it's inside knowledge of their OS and apps could create that work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I am developing an app for management of Donor and Donations data for a county non-profit organization. MS Access works very nicely for this activity. It is very simple to set up queries, forms, and reports using the foundation data. With the availability of Visual Basic, I have been able to provide perfect data validation routines that are critical for effectively managing this data. We have a lot of volunteers who enter the data into our database. Previously, the quality of our data was less than desired. Now our results are excellent, with minimal number of duplicate names/addresses on file, resulting in reduced costs for mailings and improved photo for our non-profit in the county.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I have a fondness for MS suites, but in particular MS Access. The database system is learn able. I had to purchase it separately because it doesn't come as part of the MS Office Suite pack when buying a computer. I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager Old Version []  2020-7-6 20:19

    I have been running Outlook 2007 with BCM for about 6 months for a law practice and financial advisor practice. At first, it was e only issues you really message at the beginning are the fact that the BCM portion of Contact is cobbled on to Outlook. It is not at all integrated or done well. The next thing you message is that having to install and run Microsoft SQL is a resource hog and probably gross overkill for most users. There are also horrible issues getting the database shared with other users on a network. If you have Vista and XP machines trying to use the database, you might as well give up.But here is the kicker, and the reason I went back to using Outlook alone: nothing is compatible with the SQL files generated by BCM. Once I got an iPhone and wanted to use all the nifty apps that allow you do automatic updating with Outlook, it became painfully obvious that I could never have any integration since nothing syncs with the SQL files. All of these programs sync with the standard Outlook PST , I eventually had to import the BCM database into regular Outlook format (losing a lot of information along the way) so that I had something standard that nearly every other program can sync to. Another example of how BCM is cobbled on to Outlook. The SQL files and PST files are not even compatible within Outlook in any meaningful way! You just sort of have to choose which you are going to use.I think most people are going to explore at some point that the cobbled-on, resource hog, non-compatible with anything, that is BCM is a losing proposition. Unfortunately, it takes quite a bit of time and energy to explore this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 with Business Contact Manager Old Version []  2020-7-6 20:19

    I have used Outlook for years, and therin lay the problem. As Operating systems changed, it became harder and harder to install my 2003 version, so I required a fresh ver that wasn't an online application. This fit the bill perfectly and after installation was able to access my saved emails from a backup. I want that applications could remain backward compatible and that when MS comes out with fresh versions that they would let you to continue installing older versions without limiting the number of times you can install it. I mean what is the huge deal if someone installs an outdated ver more than three times?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386