Read microsoft outlook 2003 old version reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all microsoft outlook 2003 old version reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    The seller was cool2rock. I purchased it fresh for 28 bucks. I only got the CD and the CD key (as advertised by the seller). I registered it, and it works great. I use it to manage my emails, my calendar, and my tasks (to-do list, reminders, etc.).I don't have to think about when to do stuff, and I don't forget to do items anymore, because the software reminds me when the time comes for the task or calendar is very handy. I tried to search a free alternative that did related items (at least calendar and task functions) on the web, but there wasn't anything at the time.I have kept my copy current via updates from Microsoft. I would buy this again, if I required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Pros: overall amazing Email program. Establishing folders very goodCons: Address book and Contact list can not be merged and vis versa. Backup of Address Book zone not clear. Export and import of files not clear. Moving data base files to a fresh computer very difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Amazing book reads easy.

    0  


    Add your opinion on microsoft outlook 2003 old version or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Was amazing once. Now a dinosaur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    My wife prefers it; I like the later versions (2007)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Outlook 2003 does not work with MS Word 2002 as the e-mail editor. Reverse is also true. Ditto on all other 2002 programs andindividual program 2003 upgrades.- Copy and paste is even limited in formatting = a copied formatted text from Word to Outlook 2003 cannot be re-formatted.- Table option is not available at all.- Neither is picture formatting.- Forget mail merge!It's a waste of time if you need programs to is is a deception on the part of Microsoft as they do not create this clear at all when your purchase individual program upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    I got Outlook '03 from a preview copy of Little Business Server 2003 and I can say it is worth the make batter from ANY previous ver (I am using Outlook XP now.)It will be, however, the only office 2003 product I will make batter from the time being.Just the Anti-Spam feature (one of the best I haved used) is worth its price tag. I currently use "I hate Spam" (it sucks!) and Norton Anti-Spam (better but not quite there yet) but Microsoft's is more atune and I would say it works at a 90% efectiveness (it is very amazing indeed.)Also, Microsoft finally got it that it is simple for daily work to see your messages in readable date formats like "Yesterday" or "Last week." I mean, allow us be honest, how a lot of of us remember what day it is or how long you have left that mail from your accountant in the inbox folder?Fonts are bigger in the notice list and the preview pane has been moved to right hand side (from below) so now you have a complete view of the Folder List, Notice List and preview pane. Nicely pposedly most of your Notice rules (e.j. move all Jokes from Ed to the deleted folder) will now work on the server (not just on your machine) but I have not yet tried this one out. One thing that is just hands down the best thing Microsoft has produced this year is the fresh Outlook web access in their mail server 2003 will be really hard for you to distingish Outlook 2003 from this OWA. The difference between the fresh ver and the previous one is like comparing windows 95 and Mac OSX. It also has much of the features of Oulook in the browser ver as well, a highly missed feature in Exchange Server 2000's OWA. Do tear down your IT Manager's door until they obtain you this one. You owe it to yourself to test this one out (there is an public online trial ver of OWA on microsoft's website by the way: ).That's it, now press one-click and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    I required a copy of Outlook 2003 to work with my old contact list because it would not work with Office 2010. The disk was an official disk and installed easily and resolved my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    I read that Outlook 2003 is the only office app worth upgrading from Office XP, and I wanted the extra features, such as spam filter so I decided to buy it. I'm not disappointed with the software especially with the simple on the eyes e make batter from Outlook 2002 was seamless. Even my RSS News Feed Reader, NewsGator, integrated seamlessly with the fresh 2003 ver without having to do e one poor thing about having a news feed reader is that when I go to unread messages, I no longer obtain my unread messages, because the first time I went there I had over 65536 messages that were old news and it took about an half an hour to count up all of the messages. I was not able to tag all of these messages as read (right click, "mark all read"), and even after I marked each folder as read manually, my unread mail folder is still stuck, so I removed it from my favorites list.I like the spam filters, but there is no method to tag a spam notice as being read and just leave it in the spam folder. You have to delete the notice before the notice count goes down.About certain file extensions being blocked. If you really need to send a certain file extension that is blocked, you can rename the file to use another extension. For example rename program.exe to program.exeREMOVE. You may have to ask some people to rename their files before sending them, but it's better than getting a virus that is newly out in the wild because you thought it was so, I didn't see any ads in the program, so I'm not sure why someone would say it's e lack of integration with Word 2002 is not a issue since when word starts up as the email editor in Outlook 2002, it takes too long anyhow. I prefer the standard editor and just tell it to check spelling before sending instead of getting spelling hints while I type. You can still format a doent using fonts and bold/italics with the standard editor. I never found any additional utility in having Word as the editor.2003 ver has a much better rules wizard. Right click on an email and select "create rule", and you obtain a cleaned up ver of 2002's email rules interface that is easier to e one annoying thing about Outlook 2003 is that whenever a notice comes in, it appears above the icon tray on the task bar, and whenever it prepares a view and takes too long, a pop up dialog ala windows modernize says "Outlook is Preparing the Requested View". Since I don't like the cartoon dialog boxes popping up from my tray constantly I search this to be additional it worth the price? Probably not, compared to other products, but on the other hand, it is better than Outlook 2002 and probably worth upgrading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    While I was initially not going to upgrade, I'm really satisfied that I did. Installation went great, and I beleive it did due to my having had all the recent upgrades and additions to WinXP on board my machine. (...) Anyway the fresh mail management features are useful, and the fresh look and layout of the interface is more intuative. A amazing make batter all in all, and I recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Received 2003 Office package. Brand new. Not a copy or pirated version. No issues with installation or verification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Word 2003 contains development tools that add dynamic features to doents making them strong than ever. The power beneath all this is XML, allowing the user to embed components for updating data in doents such as stock quotes. Word 2003 offers simple, familiar yet improved features regular users are accustomed to. Majority of the features in Word 2003 are aimed primarily toward businesses and the Enterprise. But are still important for the average user because of the control over info across all the Office applications. Tools such as Info Rights Management (IRM), (this controls the flow of info to specific users), persons can be restricted on how they use your Office files; whether it's printing or sharing, very powerful! Reading view is an enhanced mode of print preview; doents are laid out in virtual pages reducing the need to print. The Task Pane is also improved by offering resources to look up info on a particular subject being typed; this is a feature across the core Office applications. Lots of other amazing features create Word 2003 a worthy upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    This was not really the ver I needed, but was all I could find. I required the newer ver but since i wasn't able to search it I tried this one. It basically met my immediate needs. There are some things that are slightly different, and a few that are not available in this older version, but for the most part I can create it work, and I'm satisfied to have found it. I would really rate it a 4 1/2 since it was almost perfect, but that's not a choice, so I had to give it a 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Some people rave about the Microsoft Sharepoint. FrontPage is my software of choice. So thankful it's still available and some ISPs still help it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I've had the pleasure of developing and maintaining a fresh database in Access 2003 over the past 6 months. The previous 3 years before that I had developed in Access 97 and migrated to Access XP. So, what are my impressions of 2003?Overall, 2003 is the same amazing product that XP was with minimal extra features and some fresh annoying ones. Here is everything from the support file under the "what's new" section for your viewing pleasure:* View info on object dependencies* Error checking in forms and reports* Propagating field properties* Intelligent tags* Back up a database or project* Windows XP theme support* Improved sorting in controls* Autocorrect options* Enhanced font capabilities in SQL views* Context-based Support in SQL view* Importing, exporting, and linking* XML support* Security enhancementsMore fresh features... * Fresh look for Office * Smartphone PC help * Microsoft Office Online * Improving quality for the customer (This is a system tray icon that flashes a tool hint asking for feedback much like beta try software)From this list, the only notable development improvement is the improved XML support, but unless this help is critical to your app development, I would stay far away from this ver and stick with XP (which I rate as 5 stars).I haven't found any improvements to the Visual Primary editor. There are a few fresh objects you can reference in VBA: dependency collections, intelligent mark collections, auto-correct, and sub form objects. Form design is mostly unchanged with no fresh controls to add to forms. They did improve the design interface with intelligent tags which helps messing around with controls a little. Propagating field properties sounds nice, but has limited use since it only propagates from table design view to all controls that are bound to it. That sounds dangerous. Are you sure you wish to push that button not knowing exactly everything it will change?The feature that I absolutely abhor in 2003 is the security enhancement. Unless you buy a digital certificate from an online authority like Verisign, the end user will be presented with THREE security warnings every time they begin the database. This is absolutely ridiculous. There is a little utility that you can run to make a temporary "development" signature, but this only adds to the user confusion as installing this certificate on their machines will only show them with another security warning. Optionally, you can install a jet service package and set each user's install to run in "sandbox" mode, but then you are limited in the code you can run on their machines which removes the entire purpose of running Access in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    It does eveything I need and works with my current machines and Operating Systems including Victory 7 Ultimate! Amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    I am rating this as an Access developer, so if you are a stand alone user, or novice user, you will probably be wasting your time reading it. I have not used the prodcut enough to rate it as a standalone.I have been an Access Developer since Access 1.0. (Yes, before Access 97 and Access 2.0). Access was a fine product until this release.I had an Access XP database (originally developed in Access 2000) that always worked fine and was running in 10-15 restaurants under either Access 2000 or XP. If did not matter to me which ver the customer had installed - until I ran into a website which had this brain-dead security-run-wild release Access e key to my Access program is a VBA routine which imports DBF (DBASE) files from the restaurant Point-of-Sale (POS) system. It looks to the POS system (Digital Dining POS) which is always located on a MS Server. It then massages the files and sends a single summary file of all the POS transactions for the day to Quickbooks using Quickbooks Software Development Kit (SDK) which includes DLLs to let a seemless interface - not an export/import but rather sending the data real-time - into Quickbooks while it is up and cess 2003 would not allow my VBA code import any files from the MS Server. Indeed, it said that the Directory/Path etc. did not exist.I thought that I had misspelled the path, or had someother issue but nothing I did could obtain it to work. I then tried for about an hour to turn off security but since it was billable time for the customer, I was obliged to obtain it to work in short order.I was not sure what was going on. In desperation, I removed Access 2003 and installed Access XP and everything immediately worked just yourself if you are do anything in VBA that requries you to import files into Access or any type of file manipulation.I did not test linking the files because it is a POS system with stone DBF files and it can hang the POS system.I am also getting sick of seeing the same bugs follow every fresh ver of Access. (Everyone who has run 2000 and XP will know what I am talking about.)This could have been a amazing product, but Microsoft has ruined it with neglect - the method they have ruined Excel and Word which were once fine programs but are now littered with bugs. I once published a newsletter and used Word to mix the text and graphics with 3 columns etc. and it was fine, but test and do that with the XP ver and you will likely fail or spend so much time trying work-arounds that it will not be worth the effort. It is a struggle to obtain the graphics to go where you Excel I have been running into a bug where you place the correct easy formula in a cell such as sum(c1:c3) and it sits there like there is no formula, even if you [email protected]#$%!.I hope that Google puts a huge scare into Microsoft and adds a database development tool to their fresh online word processing and spreadsheet.If I obtain a copy of 2003 and have a possibility to try it I will modernize this review and hope that I can reveal the secret (if it is actually possible) to turning off the security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    I was an original Wordperfect user. Microsoft suggested that for the price of a Wordperfect registration page they would give me a copy of a brand fresh product called Word. Sure why not. Any thing free is better than paying. But, this was one unbelievable deal. I liked the first ver so well that I upgraded everytime through ver 3. What I like most about this software is if you are the casual user, you can use it. If you are really intelligent ( a caterogy that eludes me ) you can do wonders with this heavy program. When it comes time for a fresh computer setup it will be time for a fresh Office setup including the full ver of Word et al.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    If this MS Front Page works as well as the old one I have I'll be a satisfied camper. I will soon be upgrading to MS Vista and my old ver won't work with the fresh operating system. I need to work with the program a bit to see if it will work for me, but I'm sure it will.UPDATE: Well I found out my old ver does work on my Vista computer, so I still haven't loaded the fresh one. Guess I'm just a "Old Dog" that puts off learning fresh tricks as long as I can, LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Old software? Perhaps, (this is June 2016) but it does what I need it to do. In my opinion, this and Microsoft Photodraw are the best two softwares they place out. An oldie but goodie I guess. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    This software is no longer useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    MS Access...well, I have been using Access since 2.0, so I know a LOT of the ins and outs.I do NOT believe that Microsoft is banishing this in favor of SQL Server. First of all, SQL is not a front-end engine. It is a server/back-end one. Anyone who'd programmed SQL for more than 5 mins would know that. I did and have and SQL, though terrific, is prohibitively costly and not for the local bookstore to develop user touts Macros. Do NOT NOT NOT use Macros. They are old school. I have not written a macro since ver 2 (there was no choice back then). VBA is the method to y of the "wizards" do a halfway decent job building forms, reports, queries, etc. I actually turn OFF the wizards, but it is a matter of choice (for example, I can write a Command Button VBA code faster than I can wait for the wizard for easy things like Adding Records, Opening Reports, etc.) And I can customize it. I also am not a fan on some of the wizard's variable choices. stDocName drives me cess DOES require some effort to learn and master. I do not consider myself a "master" but I am a developer. My employers like to know something about Access and I can tell them some suggestions. Access is amazing for:- Little client-server companies- Companies that require some degree of customization- The flexibility of adding, configuring and maintaining databases.- An Application people are familiar with. (Personally I tried FileMaker Pro and hated it, it was very cludgy and could not be customized like Access).You have to WANT to do some work in Access. Those that wish a program that will read your mind and make a database with no effort, you ought to look elsewhere. However, if you can live with a small-to-steep learning curve (depends on how much you WANT to obtain into Access, I chose the steep path and I am still with it). Access is like Word or Excel. You can do some true rough stuff, but you can also fine tune it and obtain it running like a charm. I have never heard people complain about Excel having "formulas that were too difficult to master". Access is like that too, but you have to have some idea what a relational database IS and how it works. You are not creating spreadsheets here people.Anyway, that is my opinion and it's a decent product and can create you some cash if you learn it. DBA's obtain amazing wages and usually know their items in Access. Or else you can ignore it and test to convince someone to license something else, when they already use Word and Excel.If you wish no effort and small customization, test FileMaker Pro. (the latest ver I used had an poor user interface). If you wish to move forwards and write some true items that REAL companies use, Access is a whole fresh world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    MS Access...well, I have been using Access since 2.0, so I know a LOT of the ins and outs.I do NOT believe that Microsoft is banishing this in favor of SQL Server. First of all, SQL is not a front-end engine. It is a server/back-end one. Anyone who'd programmed SQL for more than 5 mins would know that. I did and have and SQL, though terrific, is prohibitively costly and not for the local bookstore to develop user touts Macros. Do NOT NOT NOT use Macros. They are old school. I have not written a macro since ver 2 (there was no choice back then). VBA is the method to y of the "wizards" do a halfway decent job building forms, reports, queries, etc. I actually turn OFF the wizards, but it is a matter of choice (for example, I can write a Command Button VBA code faster than I can wait for the wizard for easy things like Adding Records, Opening Reports, etc.) And I can customize it. I also am not a fan on some of the wizard's variable choices. stDocName drives me cess DOES require some effort to learn and master. I do not consider myself a "master" but I am a developer. My employers like to know something about Access and I can tell them some suggestions. Access is amazing for:- Little client-server companies- Companies that require some degree of customization- The flexibility of adding, configuring and maintaining databases.- An Application people are familiar with. (Personally I tried FileMaker Pro and hated it, it was very cludgy and could not be customized like Access).You have to WANT to do some work in Access. Those that wish a program that will read your mind and make a database with no effort, you ought to look elsewhere. However, if you can live with a small-to-steep learning curve (depends on how much you WANT to obtain into Access, I chose the steep path and I am still with it). Access is like Word or Excel. You can do some true rough stuff, but you can also fine tune it and obtain it running like a charm. I have never heard people complain about Excel having "formulas that were too difficult to master". Access is like that too, but you have to have some idea what a relational database IS and how it works. You are not creating spreadsheets here people.Anyway, that is my opinion and it's a decent product and can create you some cash if you learn it. DBA's obtain amazing wages and usually know their items in Access. Or else you can ignore it and test to convince someone to license something else, when they already use Word and Excel.If you wish no effort and small customization, test FileMaker Pro. (the latest ver I used had an poor user interface). If you wish to move forwards and write some true items that REAL companies use, Access is a whole fresh world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    I am a writer and loathe the fresh versions of Word. There are a lot of use that feel that way. Touch screen fine for mobiles, but when you work at your desk, you don't wish to bother with the distraction of tiles, charms, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Word is one of those products which has become a victim of its own success, and automatic features that are more annoying than the conveniences they were intended to be. Another problem is the almost non-existent backwards compatibility with previous versions, meaning that only the simplest layouts are likely to successfully transfer across versions. And it doesn't seem to matter whether you save as a rich text file (.rtf) or a previous ver of obtain around these problems, I switch all the auto-format features off, and ship anything that needs to be accurately conveyed as a .PDF (Adobe Acrobat), which Word is highly integrated with. Macros work okay, but are best written up in the macro editor. Text for use outside of Word is best saved as a plain Text file, and any formatting done within the destination application. Framemaker, for example.Word is a amazing word processor and is not a DTP app to any useful extent. And used in its word processor mode, it does compare more than favourably with any alternative that I have tried. And that's quite a few. The font options and quality of rendition is particularly good. It's also a amazing idea to visit and subscribe to word tips, who have a large amount of tip about Word in general and macros in l in all, there's not too much to complain about if the aforementioned is observed. Users requiring a more sophisticated product should consider Adobe's Framemaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I purchased Frontpage 2003 after several years of frustration with trying to use complex webiste software. I had Dreamweaver before but rarely updated it because it was too hard to meone helped me set up the skeleton of my www service in Frontpage and from there I finished it. It's a unbelievable product if you're used to using Microsoft products (Excel and Word) which I am. I'm able to easily navigate through the website to add tables, pictures, links... It's a wysiwyg set up.I highly recommend this product. It's not a fancy as Dreamweaver but I can easily and often modernize my website and that's more necessary to me than all the bells and whistles of the more complex products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    IS COMPATABLE WITH WINDOWS 7 HOME PERMIUM,I JUST INSTALLED IT WORKS FINE.MINE WAS A 32BIT ILL IT WORKED FINE ON 64BIT.5 STARS TO THE SELLER AND THE PRODUCT. I HAD TO DO SOME RESEARCH BEFORE CLICKING.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    For the method my databases are designed, I actually prefer this ver of Access over the newer versions 2007 and beyond. Why? Because my queries and macros can be sorted by Description which I heavily use in my databases containing tons of macros and hundreds of queries. With the newer versions of Access you can download third party tools to do this, but they are slow and bersome to use. I can also see more data on my screen with Access 2003 because the newer versions GUI design takes up a lot more true estate. And the features if the newer versions are not useful to me. I'm connvinced that Microsoft would rather I use SQL Server, but in the little department I work it would not be cost effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    1*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Just what I is review is totally unnecsesary and I do not appreciate this requirement to add needed words to the evaluation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Had to have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Pointing out Word's faults is like pointing out the pyramids are crumbling--it may be true, but they're still going to be there. Still, Word's Master Doent "feature" is still the surest method to doent corruption. And you'd better track down the internet page that gives detailed instructions on the convoluted method you need to set up heading numbering if you wish to hold your Word doents from corrupting.And so on. I doubt anyone cares. Word is a fact of life, no matter if it's constantly falling to bits. The fresh version's XML help does give you a fresh path to recovering a corrupted doent: saving to XML and then converting that file back to Word format has saved me some time on a couple of occasions.We use Word because we have to. On those occasions when I don't have to, I use WordPerfect, because I like to actually produce things, not spend my time dealing with software problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I'm going through my orders, writing reviews for everything I forgot to review when I got it. This was very useful but my husband didn't like the web pages that I produced and hired someone to take care of our web page. So I hope you have better luck with your partner than I had with mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    This specific copy of Frontpage did not install on my portable computer Microsoft 10, even though before my home computer was destroyed in a fire I had managed to install my own copy of Frontpage on my Microsoft 10 home computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    It does eveything I need and works with my current machines and Operating Systems including Victory 7 Ultimate! Amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I am rating this as an Access developer, so if you are a stand alone user, or novice user, you will probably be wasting your time reading it. I have not used the prodcut enough to rate it as a standalone.I have been an Access Developer since Access 1.0. (Yes, before Access 97 and Access 2.0). Access was a fine product until this release.I had an Access XP database (originally developed in Access 2000) that always worked fine and was running in 10-15 restaurants under either Access 2000 or XP. If did not matter to me which ver the customer had installed - until I ran into a website which had this brain-dead security-run-wild release Access e key to my Access program is a VBA routine which imports DBF (DBASE) files from the restaurant Point-of-Sale (POS) system. It looks to the POS system (Digital Dining POS) which is always located on a MS Server. It then massages the files and sends a single summary file of all the POS transactions for the day to Quickbooks using Quickbooks Software Development Kit (SDK) which includes DLLs to let a seemless interface - not an export/import but rather sending the data real-time - into Quickbooks while it is up and cess 2003 would not allow my VBA code import any files from the MS Server. Indeed, it said that the Directory/Path etc. did not exist.I thought that I had misspelled the path, or had someother issue but nothing I did could obtain it to work. I then tried for about an hour to turn off security but since it was billable time for the customer, I was obliged to obtain it to work in short order.I was not sure what was going on. In desperation, I removed Access 2003 and installed Access XP and everything immediately worked just yourself if you are do anything in VBA that requries you to import files into Access or any type of file manipulation.I did not test linking the files because it is a POS system with stone DBF files and it can hang the POS system.I am also getting sick of seeing the same bugs follow every fresh ver of Access. (Everyone who has run 2000 and XP will know what I am talking about.)This could have been a amazing product, but Microsoft has ruined it with neglect - the method they have ruined Excel and Word which were once fine programs but are now littered with bugs. I once published a newsletter and used Word to mix the text and graphics with 3 columns etc. and it was fine, but test and do that with the XP ver and you will likely fail or spend so much time trying work-arounds that it will not be worth the effort. It is a struggle to obtain the graphics to go where you Excel I have been running into a bug where you place the correct easy formula in a cell such as sum(c1:c3) and it sits there like there is no formula, even if you [email protected]#$%!.I hope that Google puts a huge scare into Microsoft and adds a database development tool to their fresh online word processing and spreadsheet.If I obtain a copy of 2003 and have a possibility to try it I will modernize this review and hope that I can reveal the secret (if it is actually possible) to turning off the security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    For the method my databases are designed, I actually prefer this ver of Access over the newer versions 2007 and beyond. Why? Because my queries and macros can be sorted by Description which I heavily use in my databases containing tons of macros and hundreds of queries. With the newer versions of Access you can download third party tools to do this, but they are slow and bersome to use. I can also see more data on my screen with Access 2003 because the newer versions GUI design takes up a lot more true estate. And the features if the newer versions are not useful to me. I'm connvinced that Microsoft would rather I use SQL Server, but in the little department I work it would not be cost effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    This software is no longer useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    I've had the pleasure of developing and maintaining a fresh database in Access 2003 over the past 6 months. The previous 3 years before that I had developed in Access 97 and migrated to Access XP. So, what are my impressions of 2003?Overall, 2003 is the same amazing product that XP was with minimal extra features and some fresh annoying ones. Here is everything from the support file under the "what's new" section for your viewing pleasure:* View info on object dependencies* Error checking in forms and reports* Propagating field properties* Intelligent tags* Back up a database or project* Windows XP theme support* Improved sorting in controls* Autocorrect options* Enhanced font capabilities in SQL views* Context-based Support in SQL view* Importing, exporting, and linking* XML support* Security enhancementsMore fresh features... * Fresh look for Office * Smartphone PC help * Microsoft Office Online * Improving quality for the customer (This is a system tray icon that flashes a tool hint asking for feedback much like beta try software)From this list, the only notable development improvement is the improved XML support, but unless this help is critical to your app development, I would stay far away from this ver and stick with XP (which I rate as 5 stars).I haven't found any improvements to the Visual Primary editor. There are a few fresh objects you can reference in VBA: dependency collections, intelligent mark collections, auto-correct, and sub form objects. Form design is mostly unchanged with no fresh controls to add to forms. They did improve the design interface with intelligent tags which helps messing around with controls a little. Propagating field properties sounds nice, but has limited use since it only propagates from table design view to all controls that are bound to it. That sounds dangerous. Are you sure you wish to push that button not knowing exactly everything it will change?The feature that I absolutely abhor in 2003 is the security enhancement. Unless you buy a digital certificate from an online authority like Verisign, the end user will be presented with THREE security warnings every time they begin the database. This is absolutely ridiculous. There is a little utility that you can run to make a temporary "development" signature, but this only adds to the user confusion as installing this certificate on their machines will only show them with another security warning. Optionally, you can install a jet service package and set each user's install to run in "sandbox" mode, but then you are limited in the code you can run on their machines which removes the entire purpose of running Access in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    Word 2003 is more strong than ever. Unfortunately, most of the fresh features are aimed primarily towards huge business. As a result, a lot of end-users simply won't need them (or be able to use them). The users who will benefit most from upgrading are corporate users or users purchasing bundles with fresh s:Instant Messaging help is now integrated with Office applications. However, only MSN messenger is used. Users who predominantly use Yahoo, trillian, jabber, or ICQ will not search any utility in this feature, without signing up for a messenger e user interface has changed for the better, and matches the Windows XP interface better. Personally, I like it. Also, fonts are rendered better, and consequently doents will look better on laptops (no more jagged edges).The Reading Layout feature splits the text into a two column format for easier reading (think newspaper).If you have Microsoft Server and SharePoint services installed on your network, you can share and track changes to word doents. Nice feature, but requires a significant investment on server software.When typing an hypertext link, word no longer reformats the font of the ns:Product activation, which requires network l of the Office applications now have a blended support system that first checks support files online first, before getting local support files.XML is useless for end users. Programmers who use Word to write XML will search that Word no longer tries to autocorrect much of the XML, but you will still have the annoying red underline on a lot of of your XML tags because the spellchecker flags them as ill, I think it makes a worthy make batter for 97/2000 users, but XP users will search the expense difficult to justify. More specifically, if you are an end user without a lot of Microsoft back end software installed on your network (Windows 2000/2003 Server, SharePoint services, etc.) I would think very carefully before upgrading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Word 2003 OLD VERSION []  2020-8-8 20:2

    I was lucky enough to obtain Office 2003 before the official release date. Microsoft has done a nice job on the interface. Everything looks cleaner, and it will pop up useful sidebars on the righthand side (such as the clipbook for pasting stuff you have copied, support items, etc).Another thing about the interface is that it meshes nicely with Windows XP themes. It will take a soft blue color when paired with Windows XP's default theme. All of the bars will be blue. This is nice on the eyes. The same goes with silver - everthing will for upgrading to 2003 from older versions... this is a tough call. If you have Word XP, I would be hard pressed to tell you to upgrade. Even Word 2000 does a fine job. I don't know if there are enough fresh bells and whistles in this to warrant upgrading. If you like to have the newest of everything however, this is the best word processor out there for r those of you on a tight budget, thers is hope. As amazing as Microsoft Office products are, there is a FREE alternative. You may wish to give OpenOffice 1.1 a download. It is completely free and begin source, and most importantly, compatible with Microsoft doents (word, excel, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I used FrontPage to build all my early websites. I even learned visual primary to do some cool stuff. But times changed, and I learned Visual Studio, still using VB, and also SQL for MS-SQL database. But my old www services still required some occasional work, and I have long ago lost my copy of FrontPage. So, I purchased this 2003 version, and loaded it onto my Win7 running on VM on my r whatever reason, there is a bug of some sort. I cannot begin an existing page. I CAN begin a fresh page FROM an existing page. So then I save it, but still can't reopen is may or may not be a fault of FrontPage - I dunno. I told Win7 to run it as if it was on XP, but that did not help. So I am stuck. I hope someone reads this and knows how to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft FrontPage 2003 - Old Version []  2021-2-27 21:2

    A amazing product. Create sure you obtain a separate instruction manual. The one that is included is not enough. Create sure you do the guide before you begin your own website. This was a relatively simple program to follow and allowed my, a person that is not true computer savvy, to make a unbelievable and usable website. The pictures support greatly in the understanding of the program. Also, stuff to be cautious of, or locations of support are pointed out in the margins. I read the manual thorougly before starting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    1*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Just what I is review is totally unnecsesary and I do not appreciate this requirement to add needed words to the evaluation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    After switching to a fresh computer running Windows 7, I decided to make batter some of my software since it had "issues" with Windows 7. After reading the reviews for Outlook 2010 on Amazon and finding most of them negative, I decided to look in other departments when I came across a few reviews mentioning Outlook 2007. The reviews stated that Outlook 2007 was "the latest of the amazing upgrades for Outlook" while the newer upgrades had poor ratings. So, I set out looking for a copy of Outlook 2007, not expecting to search a copy 5 years out of date, when I lucked out! It was listed as "Microsoft Outlook 2007 [OLD VERSION]. I was hesitant to obtain it, what with it being 5 years old, but since I did search it on Amazon, I knew I would not have any issues returning it if there was a issue with it. It was bought through Amazon and shipped from another Seller and actually arrived a day earlier than expected. I got it loaded, setup, and running in no time and I have never looked back! I am glad I got it and it is working flawlessly! Yes, I would reccommend Microsoft Outlook 2007 and

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I purchased this software as the first step in my make batter to Windows 7. Windows 7 doesn't help Outlook express, which is what I was using, and I have no intention of using Windows Live Mail. I wish my mail on MY machine! Now it has long been my experience that no software installs well, certainly not on the first test out-of-the-box. Whether my impression that Microsoft is a tad bit worse on this score than other vendors may be just prejudice on my part, but when your system becomes unusable for a few days while some far distant "expert" does all the things you've already done, well, it leaves a beautiful poor taste in your I was greatly and pleasantly surprised when I inserted the Outlook 2007 CD, and the install came up and ran to completion with no nasty error messages! Then, when I opened it, it asked if I wanted to convert all my messages and address books from Outlook Express, and when I said yes, it did it! Then, when I logged into a second user acc on the same machine, it asked if I wish to convert those messages and address books; I was floored! Neat, clean, works s: well laid out, fairly intuitive for Outlook Express users, installs easily and handles the conversion very ns: fairly expensive, especially compared to free. Has a small problem displaying contact info consisting of e-mail address only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I was mistaken. I bought and installed Office Student Home edition on my 2 fresh Windows 7 computers. I decided I would still like Outlook for e-mail so I spent the cash and bought this software. Well guess what. Since it was not purchased in a bundle, some of the features aren't functional. You can't use themes or stationery. Word will not be the text editor for e-mail. Spell check will not work without connectivity to Word. I am sure there are other missing features I haven't discovered yet. Microsoft knows all about this yet they did not create it plain enough for me. I am very frustrated with MS for this shoddy system. I bought 3 fresh computers for home and church in the latest 2 months. If I knew how, I would rip Office out of all of them and send it back but what can I do now? BE WARNED. Oh for the old days when Office came with everything.Randy Rusconi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    MS Office is THE standard for office suites which is really saying no one is trying very hard. Office 2007 user interface is vastly various from Office 2003. The menus are based on logical grouping versus function which sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Once you obtain used to where things are it's not that huge of a problem. I would like to see better integration between apps instead of the clunky embedding process. If I can make a table in Word, why not just make a spreadsheet with Excel driving it? What is really required is one single application (or interface) that does all the major functions (word processing, spreadsheet, typesetting, slides) without having to begin separate apps. You would think that MS, with all of it's inside knowledge of their OS and apps could create that work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    To begin: I've been around computers since 1985 and have a fair understanding of how they work, that being said, you will need to understand a few things before getting this ver of outlook. First, if you are currently running an earlier version, the fresh program will NOT remove the old as it says it will during the loading process. You will need to go to your 'remove programs' afterwards to do so manually. All components of the prior ver will need to be removed for this one to function properly. This may require you to check the tools menu a few times to be sure this has been accomplished completely. The next thing is that in today's market, a lot of people are buying notebooks with limited virtual memory. If you own one of these, DO NOT load the 'Contacts Manager' that comes with the program; your program will shutdown (freeze up), telling you that you need to close some windows before Outlook can perform it's duties. There may not be any open, but the computer doesn't have enough muscle to operate all this at the same time, so just don't load it when asked. If you wish to try, load it and if it freezes on you, go to the 'remove programs' and remove the Outlook with contact manager. It may appear that you're removing the Outlook 2007, but you're not. Also, these programs does play well with prior versions either, such as... If you upgraded from some form of Microsoft 2003 product that included Outlook 2003 to one that is the 2007 ver that does not contain Outlook 2007, chances are, you were using Word 2003 as your e-mail editor and have found that Outlook 2007 is not included in that bundle, hence, why you're considering buying this product. The 2003 ver doesn't recognize Word 2007, so you will need to use the older 2003 ver until you obtain the fresh 2007 Outlook installed. Once you do this, you should remove the 2003 version. All your work that is in word format will be automatically transferred to 'compatibility mode' as you use them with the newer 2007 version. For those that only use the primary formatting tools, this will be fine, but if you wish to use the upgraded capability, you'll need to take the old doent and purposely, save again, not with [shortcut] CRTL-S, and then remove the older version. Once you've got the old ver completely removed and depending on your computer/notebook, have the situation with the contacts manager correct, you'll search the fresh ver nice and much more user friendly than the 2003 version. Although this ver states; "OLD VERSION", I would not recommend purchasing the Outlook 2010 if you do not have the corresponding 2010 product line...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I remember when Windows versions had an e-mail (Outlook) and word-processing (Word) program included in the OS (Windows 95 was my first Microsoft OS)... boy, those were the days! Long gone. I bought this for my Windows 7 Pro, since it did not contain any office-type functions. And the fact that you NOW have to buy Outlook--it's NOT included in the Office Suites--as a stand-alone, just irritates me. I don't particularly love Outlook--I STRONGLY preferred Outlook Express--but, as typical for the Gates organization, they had something that worked really well, was simple, and they killed it. Looking into newer open-source e-mail clients this year. I also won't make batter to 8--I've seen the reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    Since I've used Office XP's Outlook a bit, I sort of knew what I was getting. I liked Outlook Express as it worked for me as a e-mail application and had a little footprint. When MS decided to drop Outlook Express in Victory Vista and Victory 7. I really missed it. I had some working knowledge with Outlook and knew that I would have things in there I wouldn't use, but the e-mail client would work for me. The two e-mail apps provided in Victory Vista and Victory 7 just didn't suit me so I decided I'd obtain Outlook 2007 as I had Home & Student 2007. I had no issue installing it on my system (2.8 gig P-4, 2-gigs RAM). I took the full install including the contact manager which I more than likely won't use. I was careful to test and take a conversative course in the installation. That is, I tried to stay away of sitting everything up at once. I've got it installed as the default e-mail application on Vista and Victory 7 and it works great. I like the preview pane on top and it was no issue setting it up that way. I imported my address book into the contacts with not to much trouble. (I don't use a web based e-mail if I can support it.) Overall, the whole installation process went really well. I'm really satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I purchased this product for my fresh Windows 7 HP Quad-core i5 PC because the MS Office 2000 that I was using on my old Windows XP Dell PC, would not install at all. At first, it appeared that MS Outlook 2007 would be very good, but after awhile (after just 3 months), the RULES feature began going haywire. I lost the Rules for moving specific emails into specific folders. Now, they would either go into my Junk email or sit out on my mail server and JUST SIT THERE until I finally realized where they were! I used the free make batter for 2010 and it just got worse from there. Now, I barely, if at all, obtain a lot of my emails. I have to go out to the server manually to see them on a everyday basis. Microsoft, you are getting worse and worse in your development. If I could return this not good product, I would. It is definitely NOT for the novice. I only gave this a 2-star because of my 15+ years of experience with Outlook, starting with Windows 95 and Outlook 97. This is such a amazing disappointment, I cannot start to tell you everything this program has done to destroy my emails. BTW, I am a Computer guru and have been since 1984 when I had my first IBM Jr. I am a degreed professional Software Engineer, so it is not as if I don't know what I am talking about. I ware buyers, of this product! Be sure to really investigate Outlook on MS's web website for FAQs and issues others have had BEFORE you purchase this product. I would recommend an alternative if you are a novice, like Pegasus or a FREEWARE alternative. This sealed it with me and Microsoft. I am getting rid of it all and going with Linux and other software alternatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I've been using MS Outlook 2010 Beta since it became available earlier this year and really like it. The Beta had a few bugs but MS will obtain it straightened out evenually. Anyway, I purchased the MS Outlook 2007 ver because it was being offered at a lower price than normal and purchase included a free make batter to MS Outlook 2010 when it becomes available. As of today (06/26/10) the offer is still valid and it is a amazing deal. Also, the 2010 ver is available for download NOW. I have downloaded and installed the 2010 make batter - it is a no hassle deal and installs clean - no problems. My advice: Buy the 2007 ver at a discounted price and make batter to 2010 for free. Amazon's free shipping makes the deal even better.I gave the 2007 ver 3 of 5 stars because I only bought it to obtain the discounted price and the included free make batter to 2010. The 2010 ver is better and has more features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Outlook 2007 OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:29

    I was using Outlook 2003 and after regular modernize patchs the product became very unstable. I could not repair it because the 2003 installer was asking for a file that did not exist on the product CD or anywhere on Microsoft's web site. After waisting time with 2003 I took the risk and moved to Outlook 2008. It was hard to give Microsoft more cash to fix a issue they made with their modernize patches, but I required to use this program. Outlook 2008 installed very easly. It found and imported all my email and address data. It has been very solid and seems to be faster than 2003. The user interface is cleaner. I have not ventured into the more advanced features, but will begin to discover the program more completely after the holiday season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Streets & Trips 2003 [Old Version] []  2020-4-27 18:54

    amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Professional 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Have used Visio for several years. It is a well designed product for flowcharting and for designing rooms and furniture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Professional 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    We had a fast response need to generate a complex interconnection diagram and one person on staff with some experience with an ealier ver of Visio. This combined with some serious Power Point and Excel capability (and Amazom overnight delivery) gave us amazing working second revision within 48 hours. So far we're very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Works Suite 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Just what I required and was compatible with Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Works Suite 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Delivery was expedient. I have an old computer that had this program but, it had crashed long ago. With some parts and a fresh program I have managed to bring my old mate back to life. Amazing as new. Thanks guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    This is a Microsoft product. I have since upgraded to the most latest version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    Worked as advertised fast delivery. I used it to make batter from 2000 because it had an extra backup feature that we needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I bought Visio 2003 for my fresh laptop with Windows 7 Ultimate. As far as I can tell, it works perfectly. And it doesn't have the ribbon menus that the fresh Visio has. I don't like the ribbons. It's working well with all my old Visio files and templates. The price is very reasonable, and no issue with registration. I'm satisfied with sio is a amazing tool for doing engineering notes. I've been using it since 1994. Draw it, think about it, revise it, and then use your professional drawing tools (schematic entry, CAD, etc.) to make the manufacturing doent. It works really well for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    What more can you ask for. It's not Visio 2010, but then it isn't; but it does offer all the major graphic power that Visio has always provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I love excel and have run excel 2003 for years - but I sure don't like excel 2007 - the menus are busy, over-developed and non intuitive - and you can't modify them back to the "classic" look and feel - what a step backward - I'm throwing away the cash I place into buying 2007 and getting 2003 back - it's a super program, but 2007 is a true step backwards interface and useability wise. Buy 2003 if you have the possibility - it might be forced out sometime - then I go to a mac running XP and I'll stay non upgraded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Could not use as did not download. Would not download to make batter in the system at the time. Basically no comment on performance because of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Essentially, we were forced to purchase this make batter to fix some issues with complex, macro-laden spreadsheets. It worked, but IMHO the price of this three-year-old software is too high. Every other related product's price gets lower over time, but not Microsoft's products. I don't know why some other company doesn't copy their original formula, namely, creating related software at a lower price that reads (and co-opts) the competiton's datafiles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    We required to make batter from access 2000 to access 2003 or greater. Worked as expected. Need not say more.[10 Software Buying Tips]Software Buying Hint # 1Read customer reviews. A lot of famous online stores, such as Amazon, let users to leave their comments about a particular product. Reading other customer reviews may support to create your decision easier because it gives you an idea of others who have experienced the product Buying Hint # 2When considering any type of software, create sure that it is compatible with your computer. Most software requires a specific processor type, such as Pentium or Celeron, and a certain amount of free hard drive space. The reason is because, in order for software to function properly at quickly, the computer must be able to handle the application. By being familiar with your computer's configuration, you will be able to select the right Buying Hint # 3Become familiar with the software by reading it's description and capabilities. Before purchasing any type of software, you should create sure that it is exactly what you wish or will have fun learning. Often times, after software is opened, there is no refund policy for buyer's Buying Hint # 4Purchase software from a reputable company. This will ensure customer service, reliability, quality products and timely shipment. By purchasing software from a reliable source, you will also ensure that the title is authentic and not an illegal copy. The best method to check out a business's reputation is through the Better Business Buying Hint # 5The best part of ping for software online is the competition. Because there are so a lot of retailers, prices are more competitive than if only one shop had the software that you want. around and compare prices before making a final Buying Hint # 6When making a purchase online, consider using a credit card. Most credit card companies provide a dispute resolution process, which is beneficial if the product is not delivered, is not as advertised or is damaged and the company will not stand behind the Buying Hint # 7If purchasing from another individual, such as often the case with online auctions, confirm that the software has all manuals and/or product keys to ensure proper Buying Hint # 8Learn about the company's return, refund and/or exchange policy. In a lot of cases, especially with software, the company may refuse to accept the product back for a refund. However, there is always the chance that a program is damaged or doesn't function properly, in which case the shop should honor the purchase with an exchange for the same title. When buying software online, it's best to purchase from a shop that is reasonable when it comes to exchanges if not Buying Hint # 9When purchasing software online, take a moment to look at the company's shipping costs, methods and availability of a method to track the pack following Buying Hint # 10Common payment methods contain credit cards, checks and/or cash orders. If you wish to purchase software online, you will need to do so from a company that accepts a convenient payment method. If you do not have a credit card, most companies will accept a mailed payment. Most companies, however, recommend not sending cash.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    To the previous reviewer regarding Internet Activation Policy.I can tell you that I recently purchased Office 2003 Pro, and I was allowed to activate the product twice. It is stated in the licensing policy that the product may be installed once on a permanent computer, and once more on a portable computer (ie: notebook, smartphone etc.). This is exactly what I did. If the second computer was not portable, I don't think they would know this, and therefore you could actually install twice.Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Professional 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Just what I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Professional 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Visio has always been an perfect solution for technical diagramming. Ver 2003 is no exception and improves upon its predecessor with help for the web and integration with other Office applications. The program still lacks certain elements of Microsoft Office which I feel concerned about. Users are able to import Native Auto CAD drawings directly into Visio, and use the Visio tools to further customize and edit drawings to their hearts content. You can make custom stencils save them and share with other Visio users over a corporate network. You can export diagrams as a webpage so that users who don't have Visio installed locally on their machine can View diagrams through web browser at various resolutions with ease. The program enables IT Adminstrators to make Diagrams for Active Directory role outs for Windows 2000 Server and Server 2003. SQL Server or other third party database products such as Oracle and IBM DB2 can use the Visio functionality to outline a companies storage of data through active digrams that automate how data is stored and used. You can make easy project management task, and also export other Visio digrams to PowerPoint and further edit within PowerPoint or Word.Other features contain searching for stencils online in the program, which makes it simple for you to search that particular diagram. Visio still lacks certain elements such as native help for WordArt. Overall, this make batter is a must have for existing Visio 2000 or 5.0 users, but some 2002 users might not see any need for some of the functionality and might wait first to see if their diagramming and network infrastructure needs demand the fresh functionality and technology that Visio 2003 has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Works Suite 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    This older ver (2003) of some of MS's best business similar programs has everything I am used to and I prefer the tried and real familiar programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    We required to make batter from access 2000 to access 2003 or greater. Worked as expected. Need not say more.[10 Software Buying Tips]Software Buying Hint # 1Read customer reviews. A lot of famous online stores, such as Amazon, let users to leave their comments about a particular product. Reading other customer reviews may support to create your decision easier because it gives you an idea of others who have experienced the product Buying Hint # 2When considering any type of software, create sure that it is compatible with your computer. Most software requires a specific processor type, such as Pentium or Celeron, and a certain amount of free hard drive space. The reason is because, in order for software to function properly at quickly, the computer must be able to handle the application. By being familiar with your computer's configuration, you will be able to select the right Buying Hint # 3Become familiar with the software by reading it's description and capabilities. Before purchasing any type of software, you should create sure that it is exactly what you wish or will have fun learning. Often times, after software is opened, there is no refund policy for buyer's Buying Hint # 4Purchase software from a reputable company. This will ensure customer service, reliability, quality products and timely shipment. By purchasing software from a reliable source, you will also ensure that the title is authentic and not an illegal copy. The best method to check out a business's reputation is through the Better Business Buying Hint # 5The best part of ping for software online is the competition. Because there are so a lot of retailers, prices are more competitive than if only one shop had the software that you want. around and compare prices before making a final Buying Hint # 6When making a purchase online, consider using a credit card. Most credit card companies provide a dispute resolution process, which is beneficial if the product is not delivered, is not as advertised or is damaged and the company will not stand behind the Buying Hint # 7If purchasing from another individual, such as often the case with online auctions, confirm that the software has all manuals and/or product keys to ensure proper Buying Hint # 8Learn about the company's return, refund and/or exchange policy. In a lot of cases, especially with software, the company may refuse to accept the product back for a refund. However, there is always the chance that a program is damaged or doesn't function properly, in which case the shop should honor the purchase with an exchange for the same title. When buying software online, it's best to purchase from a shop that is reasonable when it comes to exchanges if not Buying Hint # 9When purchasing software online, take a moment to look at the company's shipping costs, methods and availability of a method to track the pack following Buying Hint # 10Common payment methods contain credit cards, checks and/or cash orders. If you wish to purchase software online, you will need to do so from a company that accepts a convenient payment method. If you do not have a credit card, most companies will accept a mailed payment. Most companies, however, recommend not sending cash.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Streets & Trips 2003 [Old Version] []  2020-4-27 18:54

    Roads and Trips is still the best. I have chosen it over the others, for 6 years running. Upgrading from 2002 to 2003 provided only minor improvements, for me, but since the trip routing for long trips more than makes up for its expense (cheaper and better than AAA), it was a definite upgrade. The calculations are quick and accurate. Just an all-around amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Streets & Trips 2003 [Old Version] []  2020-4-27 18:54

    I am a previous user of Road & Trips (2001). I test to make batter every two years - hoping that the info in newer ver will be more up to date ( I mean the mapping information). THere is no method for me to know how much the map data has been updated compared to earlier versions. I am taking a star off because I did not message a major change in the User interface compared to S&T2001. The zooming control has improved. I like the feature of saving a map as web page, and emailing a map. I ahve a POCKET PC - so pocket roads is useful (& free). I heard the feature of GPS for Pocket roads was added in 2002. Everything else is the same. The make batter was not painful because of the rebates - in the end it cost me only a few buck[s]!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Amazing value! It does what I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    I like and prefer this old visio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    This ver of Visio has a lot of changes. A lot of are amazing improvements on previous versions. There are also some very nice additions. Unfortunately, I have yet been able to use them effectively since I search the support files to be less than informative.I gave this a 4 because of the features it contains, but not a 5 because of the support files.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Visio has always been an perfect solution for technical diagramming. Ver 2003 is no exception and improves upon its predecessor with help for the web and integration with other Office applications. The program still lacks certain elements of Microsoft Office which I feel concerned about. Users are able to import Native Auto CAD drawings directly into Visio, and use the Visio tools to further customize and edit drawings to their hearts content. You can make custom stencils save them and share with other Visio users over a corporate network. You can export diagrams as a webpage so that users who don't have Visio installed locally on their machine can View diagrams through web browser at various resolutions with ease. The program enables IT Adminstrators to make Diagrams for Active Directory role outs for Windows 2000 Server and Server 2003. SQL Server or other third party database products such as Oracle and IBM DB2 can use the Visio functionality to outline a companies storage of data through active digrams that automate how data is stored and used. You can make easy project management task, and also export other Visio digrams to PowerPoint and further edit within PowerPoint or Word.Other features contain searching for stencils online in the program, which makes it simple for you to search that particular diagram. Visio still lacks certain elements such as native help for WordArt. Overall, this make batter is a must have for existing Visio 2000 or 5.0 users, but some 2002 users might not see any need for some of the functionality and might wait first to see if their diagramming and network infrastructure needs demand the fresh functionality and technology that Visio 2003 has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    As advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    This is not a criticism. I bought 2003 hoping that it supported rich text in its memo fields. As far as I can tell Access 2003 only supports plain text in memo fields and so I have no use for Access 2003.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    As advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Attempted to make batter from 97 to 2003... poor move... none of my access 97 programs work now... in fact I, I brought home a 2003 access database from work to see if it was an incampatibility issue between the two versions... nope... the make batter just didn't work.....had to purchase a full ver to set things right... save your cash on this product...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    I had an older ver on CD and this installed as advertised using the older ver CD. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-21 21:3

    Probably an OK product but just method over my head for a non-geek like me. Liked the old 1-2-3 better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    For me, this is the latest uncluttered ver of Excel. I created them uninstall Excel 2007 at work and place this ver back. I am an expert Excel user and VBA programmer and don't appreciate having to dig through all of the fresh choices in fresh menus to obtain where I used to go with one keystroke. Why can't Microsoft create things easy like Apple?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Excel 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2021-3-13 21:30

    I had an older ver on CD and this installed as advertised using the older ver CD. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Professional 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    Visio 2003 Pro is a amazing product, but the fact that several key features are gone is the reason for a 3 star rating.I use Visio 2003 Pro for general diagramming and for informal data modeling and process modeling in the course of developing system requirements. I used the easy data flow model diagram for years in Visio 2000, but 2003 has removed the "model" capabilities; it's just a picture now with no reusable es:Good screen layout optionsStill reverse-engineers databasesBetter shape manipulationShape transparencyMinuses:Removed "explorer" and modeling capabilities of Data Flow Model diagramDoes not generate DDL (Data Definition Language) anymore (need Visual Studio)No longer exports to ERWin ERX filesDoes not save to Visio 5 format (only 2002)Removed Auto-DiscoveryRemoved a bunch of file converters and import toolsI recommend looking at Microsoft's "What you won't search in Microsoft Office Visio 2003" found at [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio Professional 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    I am a fresh user to Visio and love it. It makes me look like I actually know what I am doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Works Suite 2003 [OLD VERSION] []  2019-12-22 19:9

    I purchased this because it included MicroSoft Word 2002. I prefer the older more easy edition but didn't wish to spend several hundred dollars to obtain it. I tried Google "Cloud" word processing with mixed results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Streets & Trips 2003 [Old Version] []  2020-4-27 18:54

    As a frequent traveler, one of the main reasons for updating my venerable 2000 ver (which I thought would be outdated by now) was the changeover some 2 years ago of Florida interstate exits from sequential progression to the more intuitive mileage marker numbering system. Surprise! Florida exits remain numbered in S&T-2003 exactly as they were in S&T-2000; for instance, the I-95 intersection with US-1 (now exit 339 in South Jacksonville) still is shown as I-95 exit 98 - which, these days, would have placed me nearly 250 miles farther South -- in Palm Beach, to be ttle fresh of practical value has been added in the intervening 3 years, other than more Microsoft (MS) bells & whistles and, admittedly, handsomer screens. But where the rubber really hits the street - updating maps and fixing erroneous cartography - precious small seems to have changed for the better. The 5-page instruction booklet barely gets you started and, as far as installation goes, is entirely silent (perhaps wisely so); instead, in usual MS fashion, it refers you to the Support section which, again in usual MS fashion, is shallow and virtually useless unless you happen to know the relevant keyword; the website, likewise, doesn't go into sufficient detail. For instance, the handy labels attached to pushpins to tag a zone of interest can obscure a point of interest. If only one could rotate the marker to point to a various quadrant the annoyance would be resolved effortlessly; that minor irritation seems not to have been addressed as yet - perhaps I haven't discovered the proper `Help' buzzwords. Need phone support for an irritation like that? Sure, but MS will charge you for what should have been included in the software price.Quibbles and warts aside, this still is the best mapping software pack around - meaning that others are worse yet. The price, with the inevitable rebate is modest, installation (WIN-98SE) was painless, and the legible screen presentation quite attractive. Maps print beautifully on a color printer and can be emailed, and for black and white you can select gray-scale or fax mode for perfectly fine readability. The route mapping over major streets generally is reliable (but I wouldn't count too heavily on the printed directions), less so in cities where cartography may not have been updated for latest one-way roads or fresh suburbs; if you travel where major streets or exits have changed over the past years, I'd take an AAA map along, just to be sure. Clearly, updating every year is overkill; every 3 to 4 years should suffice unless MS forgets the glitz and digs into the basics of accuracy and currency of maps. S&T-2003 rates better than a 3-star average, and has the potential for a 4-star product in years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Streets & Trips 2003 [Old Version] []  2020-4-27 18:54

    Microsoft has really screwed up with this 2003 edition of Roads and Trips...!!! All of the map info is OLD and OUTDATED. I've been a loyal customer of Roads and Trips since the 1998 ver and this is the worst one by far. In Elizabethtown, KY, you'll search roads missing (Strawberry Alley), airports in the wrong put (Addington Field), cities in the wrong put (Fort Knox, KY), streets mis-named (highway 62 west), outdated airports (KSDF -- Louisville, KY) and the issues go on and on here in this one small county in Kentucky. This is a horrible effort littered with outrageous flaws over previous versions of this program. DON'T Buy IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    The program was an older ver of what I ordered and it was reformatted by the prevision owner. If I had to do it over again I think I would have looked on other web websites for a fresh ver of the software

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Access 2003 Upgrade OLD VERSION []  2020-9-26 20:42

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft Visio 2003 Standard OLD VERSION []  2021-2-27 21:2

    Working as expected! Thanks!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386