middle school advantage 2004 Reviews & Opinions


Submit middle school advantage 2004 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High School Advantage 2004 review []  2020-1-1 19:2

    not all disc seemed originals and some do not play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I saw this book mentioned in an editorial in the Chicago Tribune. I decided to check it out and I am satisfied I did. The method the author writes is intelligent, yet fun to read. The tip given is rmally I can pick out one or two faults about a book. I can not search any with this book. I think for parenting books this book belongs in the same catagory as the "what to expect" books which were indispensable when my daughter was younger. Also, the price of the book is quite good. The kindle edition is only $9.99 and a physical copy is under $20. I may actually buy the physical copy to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    Since I am a Family Connection Coach, I read a lot of books and blogs on the topic of parenting and recommend very few. A lot of leave me frustrated because they are short on the “how to” and even shorter on the “why?” when it comes to making the case for adjusting your parenting communication style. That is not real of Michelle Icard's fresh book, Middle School Makeover: Improving the Method You and Your Kid Experience the Middle School Years.Icard has done a amazing job of summarizing all of the most latest neuropsychology research on the developing teen brain. This fresh research provides parents of middle schoolers with an alternative to the limiting and relationship-damaging view that the tween and teen years are something simply to be suffered ppered with cultural references that those of us who grew up in the ‘70s and ‘80s will have fun revisiting. The references serve a greater purpose of helping you remember what it was like to experience the tween and teen though Icard writes thoughtfully about using consequences and dangling carrots, this is one aspect of the book that I don't advocate simply because I believe strongly that these make power struggles that can be avoided with the communication skills taught in the Gordon model, developed by Dr. Thomas Gordon. Having said that, that is the only caveat that I have to add as there is much in Middle School Makeover that makes this book a very welcome addition to the parenting ank you, Michelle Icard, for helping to raise the level of discourse around the subject of parenting it is a very welcome change!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on middle school advantage 2004 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch middle school advantage 2004 video reviews and related movies:

    See Mental health benefits when kids feel they belong at school | Psychlopaedia on youtube.

     related image

    See Elementary And Middle School Students Kyungi Do Summer 2004 on youtube.

     related image

    See Good Hygiene - This video is going viral on youtube.

     related image

    See Benefits for Small School Districts on youtube.

     related image

    See Fear (7/10) Movie CLIP - We Have Something That Everybody Wants (1996) HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Brain Tricks - This Is How Your Brain Works on youtube.

     related image

    See How Germs Spread | Explaining the Science for Kids on youtube.

     related image

    See WZBN Covers 1st Annual Science & Engineering Expo on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I just started reading this book a few days ago & I'm almost done. I bought our 13 year old another book called "The Drama Years" written specifically for the young girl, and at first she didn't wish to read it. But when she saw I was reading this one & I explained to her that it's always helpful to have outside support & other perspectives, she's more begin to doing her own reading & inner reflection. Anyway this book has been a very simple read & truly insightful. I think it touches most subjects we all face as parents of middle schoolers. I would recommend this book for anyone looking to better their relationship with their child, or hold it amazing as they enter these tough years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I found this book really helpful on the social political navigation for middle school. I agree with a lot of of the author's tenets, such as "Don't solve your child's issue for him," but I wasn't adept on knowing how that looks without watching the kid flail and maybe even fail. This book provided amazing tactics that take my natural parenting inclinations to a fresh level. I recommend it for parents of current and rising middle schoolers, and for teachers and coaches and others who work with middle schoolers. My sixth grader read this book too. I asked him, "What did you think?" And he said, "I think you need to read it again, Mom!" That's a sure sign that the book rang real for his middle-school world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    This was such a amazing book! Simple to read, simple to understand and really helped place lots of things into perspective for me. I've handed it to my husband to read so we can both be on the same page. As soon as he finishes, it's mine to re-read, and believe me, I will! Our oldest starts middle school next year but I also think much of what I read applies to my daughter as well, who is only two years behind. I feel lucky to have this book now, so I can really have time to fully absorb the info before we dive into middle school! I appreciate the author's frank and straightforward tip about everything from when to give them a cell phone to how necessary it is to give them freedom and allow them take risks. This book felt like a huge reassurance for the things I've been thinking we need to let our kids to do, giving me to confidence to now allow them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I have a son who just started middle school and a daughter entering next year. This book was recommended by their school administration and rightfully so. It is a very fast and simple read that's full of practical info that can be applied to situations middle school parents are facing right now. I have found it to be very helpful in understanding my children's perspective and communicating with them better. Definitely a "must read" for any middle school parent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    One of the best books I have read with amazing tip on how to handle hard situations. I feel the author is realistic in how to deal with todays influences on our kids and love how she cites science behind the reasons for children sometimes crazy behaviors. Have and will continue to recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    Thank goodness this book is here! I have a daughter about to leave middle school and one about to enter middle school next school year. I will be much better prepared in understanding my second daughter's journey through the middle school years, physically, emotionally, and socially. It is a whole various globe today than it was when I was middle school, and the largest change is technology and social media. Parenting is significantly more difficult now than it was when I was younger (my opinion), so I need all the support I can get. I enjoyed the author's style of writing, not preachy, but insightful and humorous! Simple to read, simple to go back and reread!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    This book has been so extremely helpful in dealing with my twins. I tell every parent with middle school aged kids they must check it out. Definitely recommend buying this book, and giving to other parents too! A great, helpful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    While we haven't created it all the method through this book yet, my wife and I are very happy with the author's insight to middle schoolers. We want we read this before our oldest was in high school! If you have an upcoming or current tween / teen this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I was highly anticipating this book after reading several of the author's parenting articles in The Washington Post and several blogs and other locations online. The subjects she's written about are so timely and necessary to me as a parent of teenagers and also as a school counselor. Every single article has left me with something really useful or necessary to consider and hold thinking about... It seems she's place it all together in Middle School Matters. This perfect book is FULL of anecdotes, tip from experts,, and guidance to support parents feel they're making the right choices. It is not preachy or the outdated parenting book of the past. It is full of true stories and practical tips. I have just sat and read this book for hours but I anticipate coming back to specific chapters later as necessary. There is guidance here on everything from homework to raising children to be resilient and kind. It's called Middle School Matters, but I would really suggest this for parents (and educators) of children in upper elementary on through high school. I will be recommending it to family members, friends, and parents of students I work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I am so impressed with this book and this woman. I want every MS had her. My son is in a personal school and the ONE counselor is for K-8. She is very bubbly and amazing with young children, but CAN'T relate to MS-ers. It is such a shame. So I am reading this book to test and learn what MS-ers are like and what I can do as a mom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I got this book and hopes that I would read this with my 12-year-old son. I would not recommend it as it was kind of boring for my son and he didn't understand all of the context. But I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I have been a middle school counselor for over 20 years and this book is a fabulous addition to my bookshelf. Ms. Fagell has engaging stories and then research to back up what she is writing about. I love the hints for educators and parents (of which I am noth). I read the book all the method through, but am now going back to refer to various sections as the school year is underway. I highly recommend it to parents and specialists who work with this exciting and challenging age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    A long awaited release that has come just in time for me as my daughter is entering 6th grade. Phyllis gives simple to understand hands-on tip for parents and educators.Each chapter is backed up with anecdotal evidence, and well researched data. Sections end with conversation starters, hints for parents and ideas for is book is one I will definitely be returning to as a resource throughout the middle school years. Im sure it will be well-worn by the time we reach high school. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    The book is well written and helps parents and guardians understand why some middle-schoolers act the method they do. Ad with everything, it’s all trial and error. Some of methods presented will work and some will not, it really depends on the situation/child. I hope the author adds a supplement regarding a more detailed approach on the addictive effects of devices and social media.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Lots of inside-information for parents about the highs and lows of middle school years. I highlighted lots of tid-bits and will be sure to go back to this book as a resource in the upcoming years! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Unbelievable resource to support your middle schooler. Dozens of subjects covering just about everything they will bump into

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Very helpful for parents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Middle School Matters is a MUST read for helping children thrive. And the author is stellar. Phyllis Faggel is a school counselor who clearly knows kids and their needs. I know so because I've watched her in action at her school and leave wishing she could be cloned. But her tip is now available to all in this strong read. Every hint she gives is practical AND proven (a unbelievable combination). She also offers ten skills that every kid will need in middle school but also to flourish in a challenging and accelerated fresh world. I admit I'm biased - I know Phyllis and her work and I'm honored to write the foreword to this book. My hope is that Middle School Matters will be on the desk of every teacher and the nightstand of every parent. What a difference applying this material will create for our children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I was highly anticipating this book after reading several of the author's parenting articles in The Washington Post and several blogs and other locations online. The subjects she's written about are so timely and necessary to me as a parent of teenagers and also as a school counselor. Every single article has left me with something really useful or necessary to consider and hold thinking about... It seems she's place it all together in Middle School Matters. This perfect book is FULL of anecdotes, tip from experts,, and guidance to support parents feel they're making the right choices. It is not preachy or the outdated parenting book of the past. It is full of true stories and practical tips. I have just sat and read this book for hours but I anticipate coming back to specific chapters later as necessary. There is guidance here on everything from homework to raising children to be resilient and kind. It's called Middle School Matters, but I would really suggest this for parents (and educators) of children in upper elementary on through high school. I will be recommending it to family members, friends, and parents of students I work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I am so impressed with this book and this woman. I want every MS had her. My son is in a personal school and the ONE counselor is for K-8. She is very bubbly and amazing with young children, but CAN'T relate to MS-ers. It is such a shame. So I am reading this book to test and learn what MS-ers are like and what I can do as a mom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I got this book and hopes that I would read this with my 12-year-old son. I would not recommend it as it was kind of boring for my son and he didn't understand all of the context. But I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I have been a middle school counselor for over 20 years and this book is a fabulous addition to my bookshelf. Ms. Fagell has engaging stories and then research to back up what she is writing about. I love the hints for educators and parents (of which I am noth). I read the book all the method through, but am now going back to refer to various sections as the school year is underway. I highly recommend it to parents and specialists who work with this exciting and challenging age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    A long awaited release that has come just in time for me as my daughter is entering 6th grade. Phyllis gives simple to understand hands-on tip for parents and educators.Each chapter is backed up with anecdotal evidence, and well researched data. Sections end with conversation starters, hints for parents and ideas for is book is one I will definitely be returning to as a resource throughout the middle school years. Im sure it will be well-worn by the time we reach high school. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    The book is well written and helps parents and guardians understand why some middle-schoolers act the method they do. Ad with everything, it’s all trial and error. Some of methods presented will work and some will not, it really depends on the situation/child. I hope the author adds a supplement regarding a more detailed approach on the addictive effects of devices and social media.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Lots of inside-information for parents about the highs and lows of middle school years. I highlighted lots of tid-bits and will be sure to go back to this book as a resource in the upcoming years! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Unbelievable resource to support your middle schooler. Dozens of subjects covering just about everything they will bump into

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Very helpful for parents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Middle School Matters is a MUST read for helping children thrive. And the author is stellar. Phyllis Faggel is a school counselor who clearly knows kids and their needs. I know so because I've watched her in action at her school and leave wishing she could be cloned. But her tip is now available to all in this strong read. Every hint she gives is practical AND proven (a unbelievable combination). She also offers ten skills that every kid will need in middle school but also to flourish in a challenging and accelerated fresh world. I admit I'm biased - I know Phyllis and her work and I'm honored to write the foreword to this book. My hope is that Middle School Matters will be on the desk of every teacher and the nightstand of every parent. What a difference applying this material will create for our children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The book is very helpful and arrives earlier than expected. You are able to access the first ~13 pages of the book online immediately. Also, the seller provides a FREE Try Taking Hints DVD after purchase and a ntains sections labeled as 'Arithmetic & Algebra' and 'Geometry & Data'.Contains a section of 23 practice questions, followed by the solution of each vides suggestions and "tips" to take a try in general and explains the overall process to take a Praxis test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I think the tutorial is very helpful, up to date, no nonsense cause of that, only necessary things being included.Absolutely love the try taking strategies, and the amount of info being crammed into the only suggestion is to change the layout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I liked the explantations in the book for the issue types represented on the Praxis test. However, there is only one set of practice issues for Algebra and one for Geometry. I would've liked more practice problems. I also thought the questions in the practice were MUCH easier than the issues on the actual test. If purchasing this book, I would definitely buy other resources as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I am so thankful to have this study tutorial resource. I have a teaching license and this tool will support me a study topics that I need a refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    There was powerful help for primary topics but limited to no help for some of the more complex subjects on the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Best comprehensive math book to learn about Middle school math. Helped me a lot looking at some facts quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    This provides a single practice try of 23 questions. The content seems fine but it is not a comprehensive method to study for this test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    This book is amazing and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Try Prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    It's really felpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    With Common Core being implemented in more and more schools, it's becoming a necessity to know how to structure history with a focus on literacy. This book has some amazing examples on what to do in order to introduce literacy from 6-12th grade, in addition to going over subjects such as basic documents and how to integrate literacy goals for English Learning students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This book is divided into about 7-8 historical themes. One is Pocahontas, Was Lincoln a Racist?, a Dustbowl, Lexington/Concord--Standing Tall or Fleeing? troops among others. There are basic documents for the students to read. There are questions for the students to think critically about. Your students can work in pairs or little groups to provide an affirmative stance of the questions asked in the units, or negate the stance in the units. They must provide evidence from the reading materials about their thoughts. This is truly the method I think history SHOULD be taught!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Essential for any history teacher who wants to improve his/her craft. Full of amazing examples and things to consider deeply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Excellent. Product came in fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    The methods demonstrated in this book are amazing ways to obtain started on having students use basic and secondary sources in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Amazing book with amazing resources for the high school history teacher. Very insightful resource that has helped me change my approaches to teaching historical literacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Wineburg and colleagues are the best in helping teachers and other people understand the discourse and thinking of the historian.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Item arrived quickly and is a amazing fresh resource for my teaching library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Phenomenal book. Amazing concepts and use of documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This is an perfect resource for teaching disciplinary literacy in history/social studies. It will certainly support me to teach the Common Core State Standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Hearing the voices of students is critical for teachers, but often overlooked. This book does a amazing job of hearing the voices of the middle school student and offers practical suggestions for how to address the concerns of students and make a more meaningful educational experience for them. I use this book in education courses--my students/future teachers seem to obtain a lot out of it and it ignites meaningful conversation about what it means to be an effective middle school teacher beyond the academic aspect of teaching. As a seasoned professional returning to middle school teaching, it was also a nice refresher as I establish my classroom environment and practices at a fresh school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    I did have fun this book but after a few chapters it became repetitive. If you're looking for clear concise solutions into what middle school students are thinking and wish you won't obtain that. The children who share their thoughts are honest and I had a lot of chuckles. However, upon completion of this book my thoughts have been reaffirmed. Middle school children are unpredictable, contradictory, and must be treated as individuals. They are all various and each one is various from even themselves from day to day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Most helpful for younger teachers or those first working with middle school students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    I kind of liked reading this book, it was interesting. It's a amazing one to read if you are going into elementary school OR secondary school-especially if you wish to teach 5th-8th grade! Amazing value and in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Intereating to search out what middle schoolers think

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    I had to buy this book for a class, and I thought it was an simple read. It was also a unbelievable look into the minds of early adolescent students. I'm glad I had to read this book, and at the end of the semester I kept the book to reference when I obtain into the work force.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Amazing book of words of wisdom from middle schoolers. Often adults create decisions without considering the thoughts, trials, and tribulations they have opted to serve

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    We are using this book for our professional book club. We have had some very amazing discussions and some of the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Amazing and fast read. Gives insight to what middle school students are thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    A amazing perspective to consider as a teacher, I got it for my classroom management class. It was amazing going back into the eyes of a middle schooler

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I think this book is a amazing tool for parents. I think a lot of children would be much more likely to take this tip from a practical book than from a parent suggesting the same thing!! I really object to the pressure that is placed on all children today, but it is a reality. I like that the book is focused on learning and retaining information, not just for the sake of competing, but for caring personally about learning in general. The learning skills are amazing for anyone including adults. There really should be something for everyone in the book - we are all different, but I imagine at least one of these tools would fit well with any particular person. Definitely recommend checking it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I am blown away by this book. 12 tools for learning. It is so practical and easy but detailed in describing what you need to do to learn fresh things. It'll save years of struggling for any child. I have 6 grandchildren and 3 more coming. I've got to obtain this to them. It will give them a lifetime leg up on learning. The author does a unbelievable job of describing the 12 tools, which are scientifically based.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison,This info was so helpful. I have two kids who are approaching middle school. These tools have really helped me learn. I will definitely use these tools not just for my children but for myself as well. Thanks for you help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison brought awesome studying techniques and methodologies together in Rise Above the Middle. These are techniques I want I had been exposed to in middle school. Now, they will help the study habits of my children in middle school and beyond. In fact, I am applying them now in my graduate studies!She packaged it up in an engaging, clear and concise book that is a pleasure to read and apply. Backed by neuroscientific studies, and combined with companion worksheets and videos, she is creating a community of effective study habit practitioners and is book is excellent for parents and students alike. We rarely take the time to think about thinking. This book gives you the opportunity to do just that. I highly recommend to anyone looking to use their time more wisely and make significant value in their studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    I love the color of this case, and it holds a amazing amount, but after only about 6 weeks it's already starting to come apart at one of the seams. I'm a 37 year old non-student, and my case certainly isn't exposed with lots of use and abuse. I can't imagine that it would keep up under even the gentlest of wear that it would encounter with a student. All-in-all, I don't think I'd recommend it, since it isn't holding up to even very light wear, but I do like the size capacity, the color and the double access design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    Ordered this for travelling with my bullet journal supplies.Was anticipating that it could be low quality or not as described or something, but it's none of that whatsoever.I'm currently storing 8 [email protected]#$%!apes in the two back pockets; they keep about 3 average sized tapes each, or 5ish thin tapes, as shown. I still have room to spare if I wanted to shop a little to medium sized binder clips. It'd fit a huge clip if you were to clip it onto the edge of the pocket though, of e individual pen holder zone has 5 available spots for simple to access pens.I'm currently storing 24 pens in the main case part. I could probably shop a few more long Tombows, or a lot more smaller ones(such as the Twin Tones-which I have in the bottom of the case, or the Fudenoske or misc. regular size pens, such as what I have in the front individual holders).I was concerned upon receiving it that it wouldn't fit my larger Tombows, but they just fit without being snug so that it would be annoying to remove them.A zipper is at the top and at the side, which opens to the individual pen holders and gives you safe access to the things inside the bag, without them falling out. The side opening makes it very simple to see everything in the ditionally, I love the small strap. The entire case seems sturdy and well made, so even if your bag gets a small heavier you should be fine to carry it by the strap. Far exceeded my expectations.Exactly what I was looking te colors too :)Great deal, 100% recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    Roomy.. umm but I thought there was a mesh separation btw the flap and the top zipper else why would you need a flap? But no. The flap lets you also gain entrance to the main compartment. I just thought maybe it would separate things, hold things from falling out. But caution when zipping begin fully is all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    This bag is super cute and a nice color blue. When I got it it came with a small mark that said thank you and I thought that was a very nice touch. The bag itself came without any damages or rips and the zippers work perfectly. I love everything about this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    If you love stationery, obtain it. It really can fit a lot of pens, pencils, etc. I was able to fit 15 Zebra Mildliners, 10 Yoobi gel pens, 3 Blue Pentel Energel pens, a Pentel I+ 3 Component Multi-Pen, a Tombow Mono Graph Shaker Mechanical Pencil, a Pilot Fure Fure Corone Shaker Mechanical Pencil, a Tombow Mono Knock 3.8 Mechanical Eraser, and a cute Japanese Cat Gel Pen. For accessories, I added a Tombow Mono Little Black Eraser, 4 little tab-shaped Post-it notes, and Bic correction tape. I can still fit more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    This pouch is freaking great. I’ve managed to fit all of my 52 pens in this sucker and it still closed. It’s also not bulging at the seams already either. I also love the little clutch handle on the side for transport.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    Came crumpled up like a camel sat on it and then rubbed its humps ALL OVER IT! Eventually it had smoothed out but, my daughter was beautiful bummed about it upon first look. It will do the job but, for the love of your self create sure you unbox it and allow it be out a while if it's a present.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    Love this pencil case! It's perfect! ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    Oh my goodness it's taken so long to search just the right convenient pencil case for me that not cheap or clunky and still has room for everything I need 😱*The flowers were added by myself, it's not a style/color you can buy from hereI required to shop mildliners, fineliners, and some sticky notes. This thing is excellent for Bible and bullet journaling. I can sit it in my desk or just throw it in my bag on my method to Bible study.-The middle compartment keep my entire collection of mildliners (and I have all the colors)-The other pocket just inside holds almost all of my fineliners, not all but it holds the essentials. I also stuck a pen and pencil in there-The two small pockets in the main pocket is excellent for several small sticky notes and markers. It can keep 1-2 standard sized Post-it note pads each but it's a snug fit-The handle is SO NIFTY-The quality is awesome for the price. I've had this for several months and it's yet to be messed upThese people who created this are definitely artsy because they understand the needs of those who are

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EASTHILL Medium Capacity Pencil Pen Case Bag Pouch Holder Multi-Slot School Supplies for Middle High School Office College Girl Adult Simple Storage Mint Green review []  2019-12-18 19:24

    I've had this pencil pouch for a few months now and I love it. I use it every day in class, and I love that I can carry so much with me. The zippered "window" as I call it is really convenient; I hold the pouch on my desk and I can reach in for highlighters and colourful pens as I need them. The pens/pencil I don't use as often are rubber banded together toward the back to create it easier to search what I'm looking for.Even with all the items I have in it, I don't struggle to close it at all. In fact, I could probably place a bit more in it. The seams have all held up well, and the zippers function perfectly. While I could probably items it into the front pocket of my backpack, I instead hold it in the main pocket on top of all my books to hold my backpack from bulging. I highly recommend this pencil pouch!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pflugerville Middle School review [App]  2018-1-31 13:9

    Amazing method to check on everyday activities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Olle Middle School review [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    Nice progress u did on ur first development of an ap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Olle Middle School review [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    Is a amazing application for education

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Olle Middle School review [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    This sucks Hahaaha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Olle Middle School review [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Two words for this application that describes how i feel. HATE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I like it. Its not amazing but its something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I think its a waste of time and cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I f ing hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Quality is so bad-

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    This application is awesome for the students that are in this school because they can search anything that is from the school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Its a amazing application now I can see what is going to happen in school when I lose my calender

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I go to dis school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I need the list for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Not downloading Not downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Amazing I love SMS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shenandoah Middle School review [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    It's the worst application ever it's a pile of garbage it's the worst application you can download it has no use the application looks very not good created

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    OOoooMmmmmGgggggg soooooooo gooood bruh itz the next fortnite

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    Needs better food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    This application amazing boi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    I LOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    What's up guys Ali-A here! Can this video obtain 1,000,000 likes?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hamilton Middle School review [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    Ok application but didn't contain a free huskie

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter