middle school success Reviews & Opinions


Submit middle school success review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I think this book is a amazing tool for parents. I think a lot of children would be much more likely to take this tip from a practical book than from a parent suggesting the same thing!! I really object to the pressure that is placed on all children today, but it is a reality. I like that the book is focused on learning and retaining information, not just for the sake of competing, but for caring personally about learning in general. The learning skills are amazing for anyone including adults. There really should be something for everyone in the book - we are all different, but I imagine at least one of these tools would fit well with any particular person. Definitely recommend checking it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I am blown away by this book. 12 tools for learning. It is so practical and easy but detailed in describing what you need to do to learn fresh things. It'll save years of struggling for any child. I have 6 grandchildren and 3 more coming. I've got to obtain this to them. It will give them a lifetime leg up on learning. The author does a unbelievable job of describing the 12 tools, which are scientifically based.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison,This info was so helpful. I have two kids who are approaching middle school. These tools have really helped me learn. I will definitely use these tools not just for my children but for myself as well. Thanks for you help.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on middle school success or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch middle school success video reviews and related movies:

    See 8 Tips For Success In Middle School on youtube.

     related image

    See WHO DO YOU WANT TO BE? - Best Motivational Video for Students & Success in Life on youtube.

     related image

    See 7 Steps to Success: Middle School Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Success in Middle School on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Keys to Social and Emotional Learning Success on youtube.

     related image

    See 8 Habits of Highly Successful Students on youtube.

     related image

    See Educational Success for all at Dillon Middle School on youtube.

     related image

    See Success at School vs Success in Life on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond review []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison brought awesome studying techniques and methodologies together in Rise Above the Middle. These are techniques I want I had been exposed to in middle school. Now, they will help the study habits of my children in middle school and beyond. In fact, I am applying them now in my graduate studies!She packaged it up in an engaging, clear and concise book that is a pleasure to read and apply. Backed by neuroscientific studies, and combined with companion worksheets and videos, she is creating a community of effective study habit practitioners and is book is excellent for parents and students alike. We rarely take the time to think about thinking. This book gives you the opportunity to do just that. I highly recommend to anyone looking to use their time more wisely and make significant value in their studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I saw this book mentioned in an editorial in the Chicago Tribune. I decided to check it out and I am satisfied I did. The method the author writes is intelligent, yet fun to read. The tip given is rmally I can pick out one or two faults about a book. I can not search any with this book. I think for parenting books this book belongs in the same catagory as the "what to expect" books which were indispensable when my daughter was younger. Also, the price of the book is quite good. The kindle edition is only $9.99 and a physical copy is under $20. I may actually buy the physical copy to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    Since I am a Family Connection Coach, I read a lot of books and blogs on the topic of parenting and recommend very few. A lot of leave me frustrated because they are short on the “how to” and even shorter on the “why?” when it comes to making the case for adjusting your parenting communication style. That is not real of Michelle Icard's fresh book, Middle School Makeover: Improving the Method You and Your Kid Experience the Middle School Years.Icard has done a amazing job of summarizing all of the most latest neuropsychology research on the developing teen brain. This fresh research provides parents of middle schoolers with an alternative to the limiting and relationship-damaging view that the tween and teen years are something simply to be suffered ppered with cultural references that those of us who grew up in the ‘70s and ‘80s will have fun revisiting. The references serve a greater purpose of helping you remember what it was like to experience the tween and teen though Icard writes thoughtfully about using consequences and dangling carrots, this is one aspect of the book that I don't advocate simply because I believe strongly that these make power struggles that can be avoided with the communication skills taught in the Gordon model, developed by Dr. Thomas Gordon. Having said that, that is the only caveat that I have to add as there is much in Middle School Makeover that makes this book a very welcome addition to the parenting ank you, Michelle Icard, for helping to raise the level of discourse around the subject of parenting it is a very welcome change!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I just started reading this book a few days ago & I'm almost done. I bought our 13 year old another book called "The Drama Years" written specifically for the young girl, and at first she didn't wish to read it. But when she saw I was reading this one & I explained to her that it's always helpful to have outside support & other perspectives, she's more begin to doing her own reading & inner reflection. Anyway this book has been a very simple read & truly insightful. I think it touches most subjects we all face as parents of middle schoolers. I would recommend this book for anyone looking to better their relationship with their child, or hold it amazing as they enter these tough years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I found this book really helpful on the social political navigation for middle school. I agree with a lot of of the author's tenets, such as "Don't solve your child's issue for him," but I wasn't adept on knowing how that looks without watching the kid flail and maybe even fail. This book provided amazing tactics that take my natural parenting inclinations to a fresh level. I recommend it for parents of current and rising middle schoolers, and for teachers and coaches and others who work with middle schoolers. My sixth grader read this book too. I asked him, "What did you think?" And he said, "I think you need to read it again, Mom!" That's a sure sign that the book rang real for his middle-school world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    This was such a amazing book! Simple to read, simple to understand and really helped place lots of things into perspective for me. I've handed it to my husband to read so we can both be on the same page. As soon as he finishes, it's mine to re-read, and believe me, I will! Our oldest starts middle school next year but I also think much of what I read applies to my daughter as well, who is only two years behind. I feel lucky to have this book now, so I can really have time to fully absorb the info before we dive into middle school! I appreciate the author's frank and straightforward tip about everything from when to give them a cell phone to how necessary it is to give them freedom and allow them take risks. This book felt like a huge reassurance for the things I've been thinking we need to let our kids to do, giving me to confidence to now allow them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    I have a son who just started middle school and a daughter entering next year. This book was recommended by their school administration and rightfully so. It is a very fast and simple read that's full of practical info that can be applied to situations middle school parents are facing right now. I have found it to be very helpful in understanding my children's perspective and communicating with them better. Definitely a "must read" for any middle school parent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    One of the best books I have read with amazing tip on how to handle hard situations. I feel the author is realistic in how to deal with todays influences on our kids and love how she cites science behind the reasons for children sometimes crazy behaviors. Have and will continue to recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    Thank goodness this book is here! I have a daughter about to leave middle school and one about to enter middle school next school year. I will be much better prepared in understanding my second daughter's journey through the middle school years, physically, emotionally, and socially. It is a whole various globe today than it was when I was middle school, and the largest change is technology and social media. Parenting is significantly more difficult now than it was when I was younger (my opinion), so I need all the support I can get. I enjoyed the author's style of writing, not preachy, but insightful and humorous! Simple to read, simple to go back and reread!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    This book has been so extremely helpful in dealing with my twins. I tell every parent with middle school aged kids they must check it out. Definitely recommend buying this book, and giving to other parents too! A great, helpful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Makeover: Improving the Way You and Your Child Experience the Middle School Years review []  2019-12-18 20:22

    While we haven't created it all the method through this book yet, my wife and I are very happy with the author's insight to middle schoolers. We want we read this before our oldest was in high school! If you have an upcoming or current tween / teen this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I was highly anticipating this book after reading several of the author's parenting articles in The Washington Post and several blogs and other locations online. The subjects she's written about are so timely and necessary to me as a parent of teenagers and also as a school counselor. Every single article has left me with something really useful or necessary to consider and hold thinking about... It seems she's place it all together in Middle School Matters. This perfect book is FULL of anecdotes, tip from experts,, and guidance to support parents feel they're making the right choices. It is not preachy or the outdated parenting book of the past. It is full of true stories and practical tips. I have just sat and read this book for hours but I anticipate coming back to specific chapters later as necessary. There is guidance here on everything from homework to raising children to be resilient and kind. It's called Middle School Matters, but I would really suggest this for parents (and educators) of children in upper elementary on through high school. I will be recommending it to family members, friends, and parents of students I work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I am so impressed with this book and this woman. I want every MS had her. My son is in a personal school and the ONE counselor is for K-8. She is very bubbly and amazing with young children, but CAN'T relate to MS-ers. It is such a shame. So I am reading this book to test and learn what MS-ers are like and what I can do as a mom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I got this book and hopes that I would read this with my 12-year-old son. I would not recommend it as it was kind of boring for my son and he didn't understand all of the context. But I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I have been a middle school counselor for over 20 years and this book is a fabulous addition to my bookshelf. Ms. Fagell has engaging stories and then research to back up what she is writing about. I love the hints for educators and parents (of which I am noth). I read the book all the method through, but am now going back to refer to various sections as the school year is underway. I highly recommend it to parents and specialists who work with this exciting and challenging age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    A long awaited release that has come just in time for me as my daughter is entering 6th grade. Phyllis gives simple to understand hands-on tip for parents and educators.Each chapter is backed up with anecdotal evidence, and well researched data. Sections end with conversation starters, hints for parents and ideas for is book is one I will definitely be returning to as a resource throughout the middle school years. Im sure it will be well-worn by the time we reach high school. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    The book is well written and helps parents and guardians understand why some middle-schoolers act the method they do. Ad with everything, it’s all trial and error. Some of methods presented will work and some will not, it really depends on the situation/child. I hope the author adds a supplement regarding a more detailed approach on the addictive effects of devices and social media.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Lots of inside-information for parents about the highs and lows of middle school years. I highlighted lots of tid-bits and will be sure to go back to this book as a resource in the upcoming years! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Unbelievable resource to support your middle schooler. Dozens of subjects covering just about everything they will bump into

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Very helpful for parents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond--and How Parents Can Help review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Middle School Matters is a MUST read for helping children thrive. And the author is stellar. Phyllis Faggel is a school counselor who clearly knows kids and their needs. I know so because I've watched her in action at her school and leave wishing she could be cloned. But her tip is now available to all in this strong read. Every hint she gives is practical AND proven (a unbelievable combination). She also offers ten skills that every kid will need in middle school but also to flourish in a challenging and accelerated fresh world. I admit I'm biased - I know Phyllis and her work and I'm honored to write the foreword to this book. My hope is that Middle School Matters will be on the desk of every teacher and the nightstand of every parent. What a difference applying this material will create for our children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I was highly anticipating this book after reading several of the author's parenting articles in The Washington Post and several blogs and other locations online. The subjects she's written about are so timely and necessary to me as a parent of teenagers and also as a school counselor. Every single article has left me with something really useful or necessary to consider and hold thinking about... It seems she's place it all together in Middle School Matters. This perfect book is FULL of anecdotes, tip from experts,, and guidance to support parents feel they're making the right choices. It is not preachy or the outdated parenting book of the past. It is full of true stories and practical tips. I have just sat and read this book for hours but I anticipate coming back to specific chapters later as necessary. There is guidance here on everything from homework to raising children to be resilient and kind. It's called Middle School Matters, but I would really suggest this for parents (and educators) of children in upper elementary on through high school. I will be recommending it to family members, friends, and parents of students I work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I am so impressed with this book and this woman. I want every MS had her. My son is in a personal school and the ONE counselor is for K-8. She is very bubbly and amazing with young children, but CAN'T relate to MS-ers. It is such a shame. So I am reading this book to test and learn what MS-ers are like and what I can do as a mom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I got this book and hopes that I would read this with my 12-year-old son. I would not recommend it as it was kind of boring for my son and he didn't understand all of the context. But I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    I have been a middle school counselor for over 20 years and this book is a fabulous addition to my bookshelf. Ms. Fagell has engaging stories and then research to back up what she is writing about. I love the hints for educators and parents (of which I am noth). I read the book all the method through, but am now going back to refer to various sections as the school year is underway. I highly recommend it to parents and specialists who work with this exciting and challenging age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    A long awaited release that has come just in time for me as my daughter is entering 6th grade. Phyllis gives simple to understand hands-on tip for parents and educators.Each chapter is backed up with anecdotal evidence, and well researched data. Sections end with conversation starters, hints for parents and ideas for is book is one I will definitely be returning to as a resource throughout the middle school years. Im sure it will be well-worn by the time we reach high school. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    The book is well written and helps parents and guardians understand why some middle-schoolers act the method they do. Ad with everything, it’s all trial and error. Some of methods presented will work and some will not, it really depends on the situation/child. I hope the author adds a supplement regarding a more detailed approach on the addictive effects of devices and social media.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Lots of inside-information for parents about the highs and lows of middle school years. I highlighted lots of tid-bits and will be sure to go back to this book as a resource in the upcoming years! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Unbelievable resource to support your middle schooler. Dozens of subjects covering just about everything they will bump into

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Very helpful for parents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle School Matters: The 10 Key Skills Kids Need to Thrive in Middle School and Beyond - and How Parents Can Help review []  2020-1-20 20:5

    Middle School Matters is a MUST read for helping children thrive. And the author is stellar. Phyllis Faggel is a school counselor who clearly knows kids and their needs. I know so because I've watched her in action at her school and leave wishing she could be cloned. But her tip is now available to all in this strong read. Every hint she gives is practical AND proven (a unbelievable combination). She also offers ten skills that every kid will need in middle school but also to flourish in a challenging and accelerated fresh world. I admit I'm biased - I know Phyllis and her work and I'm honored to write the foreword to this book. My hope is that Middle School Matters will be on the desk of every teacher and the nightstand of every parent. What a difference applying this material will create for our children!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The book is very helpful and arrives earlier than expected. You are able to access the first ~13 pages of the book online immediately. Also, the seller provides a FREE Try Taking Hints DVD after purchase and a ntains sections labeled as 'Arithmetic & Algebra' and 'Geometry & Data'.Contains a section of 23 practice questions, followed by the solution of each vides suggestions and "tips" to take a try in general and explains the overall process to take a Praxis test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I think the tutorial is very helpful, up to date, no nonsense cause of that, only necessary things being included.Absolutely love the try taking strategies, and the amount of info being crammed into the only suggestion is to change the layout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I liked the explantations in the book for the issue types represented on the Praxis test. However, there is only one set of practice issues for Algebra and one for Geometry. I would've liked more practice problems. I also thought the questions in the practice were MUCH easier than the issues on the actual test. If purchasing this book, I would definitely buy other resources as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I am so thankful to have this study tutorial resource. I have a teaching license and this tool will support me a study topics that I need a refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    There was powerful help for primary topics but limited to no help for some of the more complex subjects on the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Best comprehensive math book to learn about Middle school math. Helped me a lot looking at some facts quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    This provides a single practice try of 23 questions. The content seems fine but it is not a comprehensive method to study for this test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    This book is amazing and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Try Prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Middle School Math 5169 Study Guide: Praxis II Middle School Mathematics 5169 Test Prep & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    It's really felpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    With Common Core being implemented in more and more schools, it's becoming a necessity to know how to structure history with a focus on literacy. This book has some amazing examples on what to do in order to introduce literacy from 6-12th grade, in addition to going over subjects such as basic documents and how to integrate literacy goals for English Learning students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This book is divided into about 7-8 historical themes. One is Pocahontas, Was Lincoln a Racist?, a Dustbowl, Lexington/Concord--Standing Tall or Fleeing? troops among others. There are basic documents for the students to read. There are questions for the students to think critically about. Your students can work in pairs or little groups to provide an affirmative stance of the questions asked in the units, or negate the stance in the units. They must provide evidence from the reading materials about their thoughts. This is truly the method I think history SHOULD be taught!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Essential for any history teacher who wants to improve his/her craft. Full of amazing examples and things to consider deeply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Excellent. Product came in fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    The methods demonstrated in this book are amazing ways to obtain started on having students use basic and secondary sources in the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Amazing book with amazing resources for the high school history teacher. Very insightful resource that has helped me change my approaches to teaching historical literacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Wineburg and colleagues are the best in helping teachers and other people understand the discourse and thinking of the historian.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Item arrived quickly and is a amazing fresh resource for my teaching library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    Phenomenal book. Amazing concepts and use of documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Like a Historian: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms: Teaching Literacy in Middle and High School History Classrooms―Aligned with Common Core State Standards review []  2019-12-18 20:21

    This is an perfect resource for teaching disciplinary literacy in history/social studies. It will certainly support me to teach the Common Core State Standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    I have to say I'd give it 10 stars if it were possible. Lee gave me info that I hadn't thought of or considered after homeschooling for 14 years now. I've loved each of her Coffee Break books. It is well written, well laid out, and with a touch of humor. I look forward to more of your books ntinued: As I continue to read this book, it keeps getting better! My children are going to love the hints on reading with a pet and "fluffy comic books". You've given me peace of mind and the ability to relax on so a lot of points that I was concerned about. Thanks Lee!! You're gold!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    What a amazing encouragement! I obtained this at just the right time when I have been struggling in a lot of locations in home schooling my 7th grade son. Lee's ideas have given me fresh perspective and helped me examine locations where I can create adjustments to create us more successful. I have to say Lee is a unbelievable resource for home schooling parents who continue through high school graduation. I have benefited from her services immensely! My two oldest sons have graduated from high school and she was a large support in accomplishing that. When my 7th grader reaches high school, I will again be utilizing her resources for successful home schooling of high school students. Thanks Lee for this amazing small book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    While this book touched on the subjects of highest concern to all parents who are about to or are currently homeschooling middle schoolers, it didn't really offer much in the method of working information. I think that the intention of this book is to encourage parents to homeschool through middle school, that it can be done and to not allow it overwhelm you. It told me that this was a amazing opportunity to accelerate advanced children and obtain slower children caught up but it didn't actually tell me how to go about doing it. Overall I found the book to be fairly disorganized and more of a pamphlet than a book. Certainly not the self-help book that I thought it was going to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    The best thing about Lee's books is that they are fast "chapters" on individual homeschool topics. This one book has practical tip and hints for helping your middle schooler: how to tutorial them to be independent learners, scheduling the day and time management, plus ideas for parents as they teach each subject. Lee is a amazing encourager and I always pick up something that helps me from her books. I appreciate her wisdom and insight!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Another perfect book by Lee Binz! The part where Lee says that a homeshool parent's job during the middle school years is to obtain ready for high school by practicing record keeping and researching high school curriculum choices along other things is a really amazing point! What an interesting and encouraging method to tutorial and help parents! Lee, your books are great! Hold 'em coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee Binz never fails to deliver the necessary information, support, and encouragement in her books. This book in an awesome tool for getting your homeschool organized and purposeful for your middle school student. Lee is a staple in my home for homeschooling help. These bite-sized books of hers are a total crutch for me! Thanks Lee!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee gives practical advice. I especially liked how it's broken down into small, doable size pieces so you don't feel overwhelmed about the task at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee puts it all into perspective! Amazing info on middle school and what to do/not do. I would certainly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    I am just beginning the middle school years with my kids. This book was amazing at giving some direction and encouragement. Thank you, Lee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Middle School with Powerful Purpose: How to Successfully Navigate 6th through 8th Grade (Coffee Break Books Book 32) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    If you've been homeschooling awhile, this doesn't seem to offer up any practical advice. It's rather primary info and tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Hearing the voices of students is critical for teachers, but often overlooked. This book does a amazing job of hearing the voices of the middle school student and offers practical suggestions for how to address the concerns of students and make a more meaningful educational experience for them. I use this book in education courses--my students/future teachers seem to obtain a lot out of it and it ignites meaningful conversation about what it means to be an effective middle school teacher beyond the academic aspect of teaching. As a seasoned professional returning to middle school teaching, it was also a nice refresher as I establish my classroom environment and practices at a fresh school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    I did have fun this book but after a few chapters it became repetitive. If you're looking for clear concise solutions into what middle school students are thinking and wish you won't obtain that. The children who share their thoughts are honest and I had a lot of chuckles. However, upon completion of this book my thoughts have been reaffirmed. Middle school children are unpredictable, contradictory, and must be treated as individuals. They are all various and each one is various from even themselves from day to day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Most helpful for younger teachers or those first working with middle school students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    I kind of liked reading this book, it was interesting. It's a amazing one to read if you are going into elementary school OR secondary school-especially if you wish to teach 5th-8th grade! Amazing value and in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Intereating to search out what middle schoolers think

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    I had to buy this book for a class, and I thought it was an simple read. It was also a unbelievable look into the minds of early adolescent students. I'm glad I had to read this book, and at the end of the semester I kept the book to reference when I obtain into the work force.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Amazing book of words of wisdom from middle schoolers. Often adults create decisions without considering the thoughts, trials, and tribulations they have opted to serve

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    We are using this book for our professional book club. We have had some very amazing discussions and some of the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    Amazing and fast read. Gives insight to what middle school students are thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fires in the Middle School Bathroom: Advice for Teachers from Middle Schoolers review []  2020-1-18 18:32

    A amazing perspective to consider as a teacher, I got it for my classroom management class. It was amazing going back into the eyes of a middle schooler

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    There is an extra group of people who should buy this book. It says it's aimed at fresh law school students, those about to attend and those already in their first year of law school. This is a superlative book for those students, and can easily be the difference for a lot of as to how well they succeed in law school and how well they have fun it. However, I also strongly recommend this book to anyone who is considering whether or not to apply to law school, or to become a pre-law is book will give you clear ideas of both what law school will be like, and what it will be like to practice law. For prospective law students, this book is near perfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    It's a amazing book but I recommend buying a paper version, not the kindle edition, so you can obtain the access for a www service with amazing exam support materials. I want I didn't buy kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Perfect Resource for Incoming Law Students!Professors Friedman and Goldberg break down the essentials on doing well in and out of the classroom. They bridge the gap between classroom lectures, final exams, and legal practice. What better method to learn about expectations in the classroom and on exams than from law professors themselves. The included online content provides a wealth of extra outlines, case summaries, and sample exams for students to examine. A must read for any law student wanting to create the most of their educational experience. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This is a amazing book. I am a 1L and this book was a android game changer for me, I just want I had started reading it earlier in the semester. Reading it again now over winter break.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book is worthless. Learn how to succeed in law school by reading your class assignments, briefing the cases, and working hard. You don't need a book to tell you that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Everything they say is true. It helps even if just starting your first few weeks reading cases and learning to analyze text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book is completely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Very amazing advice! Info was clear and accurate. Simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Open Book: The Inside Track to Law School Success (Academic Success Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I am the founder of GMAT Club, a heavy online MBA community, representing 10% of the incoming class at top business schools this year. Here are my thoughts about the book:The GOOD:- The main value: you can read the essays of the applicants who got into the HBS- 41 latest essays; this is the fresh edition of the book and has been updated with 41 fresh essays (24 are carried over from the old edition)- There is only one essay per person (both amazing and bad); you obtain more dozens but at the same time only a fraction of the picture- The only book with latest essays (all others have 5, 7, and 10+ year old essays)The BAD:- The main disadvantage: you see only a little piece of the puzzle and may potentially change your app for worse- Analysis of each essay is very minimal and is not "official" per se- Absolutely Zero advice/strategies/recommendations. The book starts off with essaysBOTTOM LINE: If you are going to a top 10 school, it is a $10 well spent. However, this book is only valuable as a reference/secondary guide. Search a amazing general book on essays such as Paul Bodine's Great Applications for Business School or How to obtain into the Top MBA programs by Richard Montauk and use them as the base and this book to compare your style, story, me Other Suggestions & Thoughts:1. Plan ahead - draft a schedule and stick to it2. Search the program that fits you best. People obtain disappointed even with a Top 5 school. It is necessary to take from the school and also give3. Understand your strengths and weaknesses - be true with yourself and with the admissions. Don't lie or create up things - I know it may seem like a better short term tactic but it backfires in the long run4. Know your story and tell it well - to obtain to the top, you need to have a story that goes through your essays, recommendations, interview, and resume5. Don't copy/plagiarize any essays - you won't be along and those people are quickly picked out and kicked out. You won't have a second chance. Also if your AWA essays are under 4.5 and your school essays are perfect, that will be a red flag.Let me know if any questions about this book, I answer to Regards,BB, MBA, GMAT 750Founder of GMAT ClubP.S. It is hard to rate this book - giving 4 stars as I don't think it deserves to be dinged for lack of strategies/advice - it has the most valuable part: true new essays from HBS admits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    The book show a thorough analysis of app essays. I would say is was informative and I definitely utilized it when writing my own essay when applying for schools for me MBA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    very helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    a must if you wish to have a chance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Very amazing book, especially for a first time applicant. Gives you a reference for how to pen your first essays

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I'm using this as a resource. I like to obtain ideas from various places.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    As described and promised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    This book is very inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Helpful if you wish to obtain a sense of what amazing essays are. Be cautious that this doesn't provide the full picture of an applicants essays but just that one essay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    65 Successful Harvard Business School Application Essays, Second Edition: With Analysis by the Staff of The Harbus, the Harvard Business School Newspaper review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saunders 2018-2019 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam (Saunders Strategies for Success for the Nclex Examination) review []  2020-1-16 16:37

    This book is very helpful if you struggle with standardized testing like I do! The book breaks it down by question types (multiple choice, select all, etc). It provides examples and practice issues along with explanations. You can also go to the Evolve Elsevier www service and obtain free resources that come with the book! It's also a amazing book because it support prepare you for NCLEX style questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saunders 2018-2019 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam (Saunders Strategies for Success for the Nclex Examination) review []  2020-1-16 16:37

    I read this book cover to cover along with using a Kaplan book and 6 weeks of uworld to prep for the NCLEX (I passed-Uworld was the key). This book was really helpful in understanding how to respond questions and a amazing small content review too but just know the questions in this book do not resemble the actual NCLEX questions aside from the structure. These questions were very simple in comparison, the questions on boards were more ambiguous. This is a amazing tool but should not be the basic study aid. I think this would have been amazing at the very beginning of nursing school for studying for nursing exams, it would create a amazing bonus for a fresh student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saunders 2018-2019 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam (Saunders Strategies for Success for the Nclex Examination) review []  2020-1-16 16:37

    If I buy a textbook to read on my kindle and it has no page numbers corresponding with the paper version, how am I to know if I’ve completed my reading assignment? I only have to read certain page numbers, not chapters. This seems useless, unless there is a method to search out page numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saunders 2018-2019 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam (Saunders Strategies for Success for the Nclex Examination) review []  2020-1-16 16:37

    This book is just must have for nursing student. It helps you respond questions using various techniques/ try taking strategies. The rationales for wrong or right answers support me understand more contents better than the actual nursing books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saunders 2018-2019 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam (Saunders Strategies for Success for the Nclex Examination) review []  2020-1-16 16:37

    This book was needed as part of a tactics for success course prior to nursing school and has been helpful and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saunders 2018-2019 Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX Exam (Saunders Strategies for Success for the Nclex Examination) review []  2020-1-16 16:37

    Very satisfied with this NCLEC review book. It really helped my learning and getting prepared for the exam.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter