Read middle school success reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all middle school success reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Not exactly what we were looking for, but it was better than nothing. We were expecting it to be a small more challenging. My daughter attends a Spanish Language immersion school (just finished her 3rd year) and we wanted her to have a workbook to support her hold up her vocabulary over the summer since neither my spouse nor I speak Spanish. This is a VERY primary Spanish workbook. Would be amazing for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Unbelievable book for teaching [email protected]#$%!& provides a dozens of contents that go from beginner (vocabulary for colors, numbers) to intermediate (verb conjugations). Each unit is presented in a clear and concise way. The only thing is that it has to be used with other supplementary materials since there are not a lot of exercises for each topic. Still I would definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    It has some amazing grammar activities and overall children like it. IT HAS SEVERAL GRAMMAR/VOCABULARY MISTAKES. Double check the activities first before handing them in to students.

    0  


    Add your opinion on middle school success or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I changed the of what I taught my students from the book. I did not search it important to go in the they had it in. I would not use it entirely as a textbook, even for homeschool, but it is a amazing start. You can pull other worksheets from the internet for more practice or make your own, especially when explaining Ser versus Estar. You should understand and know primary Spanish grammar to teach from this book. It explains enough to the student but as the teacher you need to already have an understanding of nouns, pronouns, possessive adjectives, etc in Spanish to be truly effective. This could support up until Spanish II depending on how advanced the student is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    I have been teaching Spanish for 29 years. This is an excellent, primary resource which I use as a supplement to my Spanish 1 and 2 courses for remediation and enrichment. My students seem to gain confidence in their skills and have fun the fresh vocabulary presented in the activities. I highly recommend any of the Cynthia Downs titles! I also highly recommend.Β Building Spanish Vocabulary: Winning Ways to Teach and Practice Spanish (Level 1) (Skills for Success)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    My daughter is using this for home school and has already developed a primary grasp of elementary Spanish from using this workbook in conjunction with flashcards. Amazing small book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    My son is starting high school and using Homeschool Connections online archived classes. This book pairs well with Spanish 1 and helped him gain confidence in the vocabulary. He said the was worth the and glad he had the support this book provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    If you're using this to learn primary Spanish, then this is fine for utilizing essential conversation basics. It's not going to be too complicated, as some workbooks can be. I've had some that start in English, and translate to Spanish, then all of a sudden jump into complex Spanish, assuming that you've managed to learn Spanish in just two weeks. So, this isn't a poor workbook to use in conjunction with a textbook to just reinforce the language to students, or if you're wanting to refresh the language yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    This curriculum is quite unconventional. Rather than starting with the basics, it either assumes you understand or is teaching implicit understanding through association. I had to another curriculum to teach the basics. Either way, for the price, I am rather disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spanish: Middle / High School (Skills for Success) []  2020-2-9 19:19

    Amazing worksheets goes so well with lessons for practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I think this book is a amazing tool for parents. I think a lot of children would be much more likely to take this tip from a practical book than from a parent suggesting the same thing!! I really object to the pressure that is placed on all children today, but it is a reality. I like that the book is focused on learning and retaining information, not just for the sake of competing, but for caring personally about learning in general. The learning skills are amazing for anyone including adults. There really should be something for everyone in the book - we are all different, but I imagine at least one of these tools would fit well with any particular person. Definitely recommend checking it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond []  2019-12-23 19:31

    I am blown away by this book. 12 tools for learning. It is so practical and easy but detailed in describing what you need to do to learn fresh things. It'll save years of struggling for any child. I have 6 grandchildren and 3 more coming. I've got to obtain this to them. It will give them a lifetime leg up on learning. The author does a unbelievable job of describing the 12 tools, which are scientifically based.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison,This info was so helpful. I have two kids who are approaching middle school. These tools have really helped me learn. I will definitely use these tools not just for my children but for myself as well. Thanks for you help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above the Middle: 12 High Impact Study Strategies for Success in Middle School and Beyond []  2019-12-23 19:31

    Alison brought awesome studying techniques and methodologies together in Rise Above the Middle. These are techniques I want I had been exposed to in middle school. Now, they will help the study habits of my children in middle school and beyond. In fact, I am applying them now in my graduate studies!She packaged it up in an engaging, clear and concise book that is a pleasure to read and apply. Backed by neuroscientific studies, and combined with companion worksheets and videos, she is creating a community of effective study habit practitioners and is book is excellent for parents and students alike. We rarely take the time to think about thinking. This book gives you the opportunity to do just that. I highly recommend to anyone looking to use their time more wisely and make significant value in their studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lake Worth Middle School [App]  2017-11-9 13:9

    It stinks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lake Worth Middle School [App]  2017-11-9 13:9

    Lol I'm in the group image in the application logo πŸ˜‚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I like it. Its not amazing but its something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Its a amazing application now I can see what is going to happen in school when I lose my calender

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I go to dis school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    I LOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Beacon Middle School [App]  2018-8-2 13:6

    Laborer Top notch. Worth its weight in gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McKinley Middle Magnet School [App]  2018-8-6 13:8

    Nice Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccccceeee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aurora Hills Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:8

    I go to that school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver Sands Middle School [App]  2018-2-28 21:9

    Azariah was here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver Sands Middle School [App]  2018-2-28 21:9

    oOf

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual to Middle School []  2020-1-23 0:5

    Unfortunately, my son does not have fun reading and I have to force him to read. However, he enjoyed this book and had a hard time putting it down! I bought it for his Birthday as he prepares to go to middle school next year. He found the subjects very interesting and relatable. I also thought it offered amazing advice. Other students noticed when my son was reading it in school and asked about it. I also recommended it to other moms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual to Middle School []  2020-1-23 0:5

    My book loving kid read this once and said it was "okay." I would have been better off taking it out of the library. But it wasn't terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    grandson loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carpenters Middle School [App]  2020-5-9 13:10

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    I hate not being able to hear the announcements in the morning because of a noisy classroom this helps a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    Not very fun too much lag won't load other than that it's fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    #freewesley

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Garbage Hate it😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave (Berrybrook Middle School) []  2020-6-10 19:58

    My 10 year old daughter loved Awkward and is enjoying Brave. She really relates to these books and looks forward to reading them. I love anything that encourages a love for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave (Berrybrook Middle School) []  2020-6-10 19:58

    Really amazing book about true friends. My husband read it for his 5th grade class, but loved it so much he read it for himself several times and had me read it too. It is a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jordan Middle School [App]  2020-7-25 21:10

    Browsed through the app. Went smooth. Overall amazing informative app with ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    Welp it works and its a amazing school soo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    Helps me hold up with my children activities

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Beautiful sure that the 1 star reviews are from children that go to this school and just hates it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    No

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lake Worth Middle School [App]  2017-11-9 13:9

    To a lot of bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I f ing hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Not downloading Not downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McKinley Middle Magnet School [App]  2018-8-6 13:8

    It cool (idk what to say)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McKinley Middle Magnet School [App]  2018-8-6 13:8

    This application sucks. It's slow and unresponsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aurora Hills Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:8

    Syke

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aurora Hills Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aurora Hills Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:8

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olle Middle School [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    Nice progress u did on ur first development of an ap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olle Middle School [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    This sucks Hahaaha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver Sands Middle School [App]  2018-2-28 21:9

    Beautiful neat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    OOoooMmmmmGgggggg soooooooo gooood bruh itz the next fortnite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    Ok application but didn't contain a huskie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    Nice series for pre-teens and teens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    My 4th grader loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual to Middle School []  2020-1-23 0:5

    My son goes back to this time and again and reads small sections and then shares small tidbits with me. As a mom it has been a amazing method to spark some conversations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave (Berrybrook Middle School) []  2020-6-10 19:58

    I can't say that I have personally read this title, but my 9 year old daughter absolutely adores graphic novels and this is one of her favorites. She has read it multiple times and I'm sure she will go back to it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lake Worth Middle School [App]  2017-11-9 13:9

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lake Worth Middle School [App]  2017-11-9 13:9

    πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I think its a waste of time and

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    I need the list for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Beacon Middle School [App]  2018-8-2 13:6

    cool as heck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McKinley Middle Magnet School [App]  2018-8-6 13:8

    It ok but still crashes and is very slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McKinley Middle Magnet School [App]  2018-8-6 13:8

    The application is useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aurora Hills Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:8

    It is so simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silver Sands Middle School [App]  2018-2-28 21:9

    Noice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    cool I go to this school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    It is so cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    Hi john

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    This is the 5th time, I've had to reinstall it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    It's okay I guess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White House Middle School [App]  2019-5-2 13:11

    super excited! I cant wait until grades are done like this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    Needs better food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    This application amazing boi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    These books are bought for my 10 year grandson and he loves them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    Another amazing book by James Patterson , this is book 5 in a series of 7 books this one book ultimate showdown is a really fun book . Quality is amazing binding is powerful deliver on time and packed by nice . I recommend this book and would it again !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual to Middle School []  2020-1-23 0:5

    I overheard my rising 9th grader giggling latest night so I asked what was so funny. He said, "this book." He was engrossed by the content and loved sharing the illustrations with the rest of us. The author did a amazing job incorporating practical, valuable, and educational content into a fun, engaging, and interesting method for children at all school levels... not just middle school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave (Berrybrook Middle School) []  2020-6-10 19:58

    I love this book. I don't usually read graphic novels, but I could not place this one down. There is a amazing story here about bullying and standing up to mean "jokes." I am eagerly awaiting this author's next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olle Middle School [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    Is a amazing application for education

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Olle Middle School [App]  2018-1-31 21:8

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lake Worth Middle School [App]  2017-11-9 13:9

    Much improved, & getting better all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    I never tried it but let's see I'm nw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heritage Middle School [App]  2019-5-11 13:8

    Meh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Quality is so bad-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shenandoah Middle School [App]  2018-4-19 21:8

    Amazing I love SMS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McKinley Middle Magnet School [App]  2018-8-6 13:8

    Live this school very organized and this application is even better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athens City Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:7

    I live this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aurora Hills Middle School [App]  2018-8-12 13:8

    πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    It's the worst application ever it's a pile of garbage it's the worst application you can it has no use the application looks very not good created

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hamilton Middle School [App]  2018-11-3 13:8

    What's up guys Ali-A here! Can this video obtain 1,000,000 likes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Ugh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prairie Middle School [App]  2019-2-16 13:8

    Hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual to Middle School []  2020-1-23 0:5

    Not exactly what I expected. This book briefly summarizes a bit on each topic that middle schoolers might have to with. If you are anticipating a really in depth analysis and well thought out advice- you may be allow down.Lots of funny anecdotes and things to create the children smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manual to Middle School []  2020-1-23 0:5

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave (Berrybrook Middle School) []  2020-6-10 19:58

    My daughter is 10 and will only read graphic novels right now. I bought her the 3 books in this series after reading the rave reviews. She has read all 3 books a couple times now and has said they are her favorites right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave (Berrybrook Middle School) []  2020-6-10 19:58

    Living in a β€˜so called’ game. Brave talks about how the boy named Jensen lived middle school. It tackles bullying, and fitting in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    Amazing purchase, my son wanted this book. Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. He has read the book several times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle School: Ultimate Showdown []  2020-1-31 22:25

    Bought a couple of these for my son. He read them all during his time when he had PSSA testing. He loved them and wants the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carpenters Middle School [App]  2020-5-9 13:10

    it's beautiful lit

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386