Read midnight eleven reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all midnight eleven reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven [App]  2019-7-12 13:24

    beautiful fun :) I love stranger things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I enjoyed this story very much. I loved the chemistry between Zoey and Pia. A coming out story and age gap in one book kept this story exciting. I love the comradeship within the band. I did not know it was part of a series so looking forward to reading the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I devoured this book in a single day! This author is quickly becoming a favorite! Create sure you read the other two in the series first! But definitely read it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on midnight eleven or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Fun book to read of the story between Zoey and Pia. While it is an age gap story the writer did not focus on that a lot which I really like, you love who you love. I also really liked the chase and hot chemistry between Zoey and Pia, but also getting to know each other and become friends. There are a lot of women who think they are straight and are curious, guard your heart if you go down that road. I definitely agree, I don’t like labels of any kind and stop putting people in boxes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    This was a lovely story. Zoey’s hero and Pia’s were nicely brought about for their story. Their romance developed in such a sweet fashion. Looking forward the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    This is a amazing series. MIDNIGHT is the third novel revolving around the all-girl band The Shrikes, and is possibly my favorite of the three. I love the scenes where the band is touring and playing melody on stage. Attractive to imagine people making melody together, moving an audience. Being rock stars but not overly indulgent in and alcohol. Being artists. I loved the chemistry between Pia and Zoey and only want I’d gotten more time to watch their love evolve. Witness more of their steam. But what the author has given us is plenty and makes for a compelling story. I hope Meg will obtain an installment. Isla, too! I don’t feel remotely done with these people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Again Bryce Oakley has made a heartwarming book and one of my favorite kind, a toaster oven.I love how Bryce wrote the two MC's coming to terms with the evolution of their relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    This story was so touching, hot and romantic. Pia knows who she is but maybe not what she wants. Zoey knows what she wish but isn't sure who she is. Together they provide that safe haven where love begins then but labels slow things down. This a amazing story of attraction, connection and such a hot touch that sparks the moment they kiss at midnight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Another unbelievable story from this author. I love the characters and the method their lives intermingle seamlessly. I so have fun this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I’m a sucker for age gap romances and this book really happy that craving. The books in this series hold getting better with each release and I can’t wait for Meg’s book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I really enjoyed Zoey and Pia love story their chemistry was off the charts. They were so unbelievable together. And having the rest of the band in the story was a enjoyable additional bonus. But the unnecessary break up ruins this romantic love story for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    You know a book is a slog when you'd rather do anything else other than reading it. I really wanted to like it, after so a lot of amazing reviews, but the best part about it was finishing it, and moving on to another ation Eleven starts like any post-apocalyptic book, with the obligatory deadly flu that empties the earth. So far so good. But no, it keeps jumping back to the pre-flu world, following this insipid and unsufferable film star and his interminable collection of wives (soon to be ex wives) and mistresses (soon to be wives, soon to be ex wives). At least gossip magazines create it juicy enough to hold us entertained. And if gossip was what I wanted to read, I would have bought the gossip magazines. There's also some very sparse parts set several years after the end of the globe as we know it, with a group of travelling actors and musicians performing for the struggling human settlements along the road, which could also be interesting if it wasn't, again, mindless gossip about the performers, who sleeps with who, who likes who, the costume choices, where can we search a jar of rosin, etc. You'd think a post apocalyptic globe would offer more interesting topic matters. The only tenuously secondary story that has something interesting to offer follows a group of survivors stranded at an airport, and a self proclaimed prophet with nefarious intents. But it all probably takes less than 10 pages in total.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    A lot of post-apocalyptic novels, especially those in which a heavy reduction of the population stemmed from an outbreak of a virus, posit some sort of genetic change to parts of the remaining people, usually a condition characterized by crazed, flesh-eating zombies. There is none of that in this more realistic book, which takes put twenty years after a flu pandemic has brought an end to the old world. Certainly one sometimes encounters risky people, but they are just garden-variety unsavory characters, and one learns how to defend oneself and e story is told by people who are all connected in some method to Arthur Leander, a 51-year-old popular actor who died of a heart attack in Toronto while performing King Lear, just before the outbreak of the “Georgia Flu.”The mise-en-scène beginning of the story is a microcosm of the book as a whole, which in some ways is a series of set-pieces featuring a traveling band of actors and musicians calling themselves “The Symphony.” At each city of any size they stop and entertain the public with concerts and theatrical performances. While they occasionally do other plays, people tend to prefer Shakespeare the most. “People wish what was best about the world,” one of the group explains. Their motto, painted on one of their caravans, and taken from an episode of “Star Trek: Voyager” is “Survival is insufficient.” This is also the saying that the main protagonist, Kirsten Raymonde, has tattooed on her rsten was eight when the flu came, and at the time she was playing a bit part in Leander’s "King Lear" production. She had taken a liking to Leander, and he had given her some science fiction comics penned by his first ex-wife, called the “Station Eleven” series starring “Dr. Eleven,” a physicist who travels around on a zone station after aliens took over the Earth. She still carries the comics with her everywhere. Kirsten remembers Arthur vividly, even though she can no longer even recall her own alternating chapters, the author moves back and forth between the pre- and postapocalyptic times, and we learn more about Arthur’s life, and about the others who are featured in the book and who knew Arthur.But this is more than a memoir and ode to a bygone method of life. When The Symphony comes to a city called St. Deborah by the Water, they explore the city is under the control of a religious cult leader calling himself The Prophet, who follows The Symphony after they leave with malicious intent. It is a fresh race for survival to see if members of The Symphony can reach a rumored haven in a former airport near the old town of Chicago before they are eliminated by this mysterious Prophet. The Airport is said not only to offer a safe put to live in peace, but something called The Museum of Civilization, where travelers have left artifacts of the former globe - from credit cards to passports to laptops - so that the next generation can see what the globe use to be.When a showdown comes between Symphony member survivors and The Prophet, a huge twist reveals how truly interconnected this pared-down globe really is.Discussion: This story is admirable for foregoing unreal elements that could steer the plot into silliness. I believe it is even supposed to be somewhat uplifting, with its glimpses of the dogged tenacity of nature manifested as the greenery and flowers that reclaim the locations once overrun by concrete and steel, and of the perseverance of cultural excellence from the old world, such as classical melody and Shakespeare. The author notes that “A Midsummer Night’s Dream,” often performed by the troupe, was written in 1594, the year London’s theaters reopened after two seasons of plague. Plague frequently closed Shakespeare’s theaters, and yet they consistently reopened, in one more method in which the threads of the plot interconnect. Nevertheless, I found the book bleak and depressing. It probably should be, given that it is “post-apocalyptic,” but it was also a bit too “theatrical” for me to obtain fully invested emotionally in the characters. By presenting the plot in “scenes” and dramatic interludes (echoing not only the plays but the panels of the Station Eleven comic books) rather than an organically evolving story, I felt more conscious of the “literariness” of the book than of being able to lose myself emotionally in the lives of the ere is furthermore an overall tone of quiet and tranquility, which seems at odds with a post-pandemic struggle for survival. It suggests, rather, the dreamy, stage-play metaphor that permeates the prose. This was yet another aspect of the book that kept me distant from it.Evaluation: In a lot of ways this is an perfect novel, and was included on a lot of “top ten books” lists for 2014. I agree it was very well done, even if, for me, the style tended to overwhelm the substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    One of the most beautifully written and captivating books I've ever though the premise of "Station Eleven" has been similarly explored in other works, this post-apocalypse tale is told like no other. A deadly virus takes out 99% of the earth's population. We follow the storylines of a number of fascinating people: Arthur, an aging actor who dies the night the virus strikes; Jeevan, a paramedic-in-training who rushes onstage during Arthur's final scene performance and tries to save him during a heart attack; Kirsten, a kid actress in the same production of King Lear; and other mates of Arthur's, including Miranda, an artist whose joy in life is creating a series of gorgeously-rendered comic books titled "Station Eleven", about a man living on a zone station mostly submerged in water and fallen into twilight. The story is told in three main time frames: during the fall of humanity, before, and twenty years after. The greatest thing which sets this story apart from others? Hope. Yes, we can all imagine that there would be confusion and violence when society breaks down, yet throughout history, there has always been rebuilding, right? Here, we see a traveling symphony which journeys between the little towns which have been made since the crash, keeping alive melody and Shakespeare. Some towns are dangerous, but most are peaceful, as people figure out how to move forward with life. Each hero is connected, an interweaving of one amazing story: how what survives of humanity can eventually thrive. Because, like the Star Trek quote which one hero has tattooed on her arm, says; "Survival is insufficient"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Venus Eleven [App]  2019-7-27 13:27

    overall not completely not good but in my opinion it needs a definitely rework on menu looks and hero squad building because it looks very ugly AND please do more happenings to earn summons and not force us to pay it will damage this android game in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    amazing this is probably the first application that I've used of this type that i use all the time. who doesn't go into a 7-11 a couple times a week, there on every corner, it's nice to obtain a small something back, plus in a crunch and i wish water or a salad, i use my points. 6 stars for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Had almost 5000 rewards points. Tried to redeem a free reward for a Red Bull energy drink. Instead of redeeming my drink, it erased all off my points taking me back to zero and leaving me to pay for the drink myself. None of the staff knew how to recover my points. I've heard of others having this same issue. This really needs to be fixed or application is useless and should be removed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    The Application really saves you money. You obtain points for everything you buy and then you can use those points to obtain those same stuff for free. It also works like a punch card, every 7th fountain drink or slurpee is free. Give it a test if you go to 7-Eleven more than once a week, you'll see the savings within a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I really like this app, already got 3 free coffees. Its not a poor choice if you go to 7eleven a lot and even if you don't I still recommend it. Points add up and free things pop up. Who doesn't like free items right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    earning points is amazing and all, but it seems to me that points don't go very far. I had 800 and something points and bought one slice of pizza and had 80 something points left. wow. the pizza was only around a couple dollars and something. but it's all good. I still place my number in to earn more points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    my mother and myself have fun 7-Eleven it's always been a favorite shop for a lot of years the convenience of being begin 24 hours it seems like a 7-Eleven every few blocks but that's all amazing for me I don't have to look far to search me a 7-Eleven as my mother would say oh thanks goodness for 7-Eleven

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Brilliant f2p, lacks the speed up options in android game although I'm guessing it's coming after I finish guides

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Fun and various

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    The expression “the whole is greater than the sum of the parts” is often used to describe successful organizations, whether business enterprises or sports teams. Phil Jackson has embedded his recipe for leading that kind of success into “Eleven Rings.”NBA fans will appreciate Jackson’s insight on the men he has coached. Jordan and Pippen; Kobe and Shaq; Rodman and Metta Globe Peace. Jackson does not shy away from addressing the controversies – whether the Bulls or Lakers. He is at his best when discussing the web of squad relationships; Jackson and co-author Hugh Delehanty create us feel like they’re catching us up on family news. Older readers will also appreciate Jackson’s special perspective on the dramatic 1970 NBA Finals versus the Lakers, as an injured member of the Knicks.Jackson is popularly known as a “Zen master.” You will learn much about what this means, and whether there is anything in his toolkit that you can adopt for your own situation. He wants us to know how he encouraged powerful personalities who had conflicting ideas about what it would take to succeed, to function together at a magnificent e book drags in places; a lot of of the basketball stories read like straight history text; the authors could have spent more time polishing or even cutting them. There are lots of amazing books on leadership available that obtain the same ideas across with fewer words. But by writing as he has, Jackson has given himself an opportunity to reach people who might not necessarily pick up another leadership book. And it is necessary to hear about it from Jackson because his results cannot be questioned. So in the end, he’s done well. ‘Eleven Rings” is a generous scoop of who these squads were and how Jackson led them to the top of their profession.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean's Eleven [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Though I had only seen Steven Soderbergh's remake, created shortly after Frank Sinatra died, in the interim I had achieved quite an appreciation of Sinatra's work, first as a game-changing jazz vocalist and, more recently, as an actor. I picked up the 4-pack of both Milestone's original and Soderbergh's trilogy, and, having both dedicated myself to some of Milestone's movies and Sinatra's appearances, decided to give the Rat Pack's ver a spin. The coolness and fun of the actors rubs off nicely on the proceedings, and it's extremely enjoyable to breathe in. Both Angie inson and Shirley MacLaine are amazing fun too, as are the Vegas mainstays that create cameos. The extras on my DVD, especially inson and Sinatra talking about making the film, years later when he guest-hosted The Tonight Show, were also splendid and angry my enjoyment even more profound. I highly recommend it to anyone who thinks the remake is great. As fine as a filmmaker as Soderbergh is, it pales in comparison, because as fine as today's stars are, they just aren't The Rat Pack! Also, the ending is one of the greatest. I have always felt that comedy is the hardest genre to do, and it dates so badly, but this holds up quite nicely...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Venus Eleven [App]  2019-7-27 13:27

    cant play a android game if you cant connect no? yeah neat android game but their server is potato, you will have hard time to connect to a android game especially the happening one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I have not had any issues with the 7 11 app. I come beautiful often so it's amazing being rewarded for doing so, but is there a method to link accounts? I'm trying to use 711 NOW application but when I place my number in instead of verifying that yes it's my number it just says there's already an acc using the number and won't allow me make my account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I went in latest week to redeem my rewards for a free pizza. Clerk got my points off of this app. I saw the points go down on my application screen. Then the money register would not process the final part of the procedure. She said same thing happened to another customer earlier that week. Clerk suggested I call the application customer service. But I don't wish to deal with that hassle. A clerk at another 711 said maybe the points will present back up after the system realizes the transaction didn't work, NO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    let's place it this method the application is free and all you have to do is begin it and allow them scan it every time you purchase something. In a short time you will have plenty of points to redeem free things like drinks and snacks Etc.... so anything less than five stars I could never understand you obtain free items and have to do virtually nothing everyone should use this application who goes to 7-Eleven just that simple...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    This application is great. You , earn points, and redeem. I've reedemed points for sodas, snacks, and food. I have probably saved $30 in the six weeks of having the app. All you need to do when ping at 7-11 is to remember to enter the phone number associated with the acc at the register.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Duck 711....its Always bollix. "Customer service" sucks worse than ever. coffee is always lame Luke warm...always. Needs microwaved right out of their airpots. prices constantly raised. meal is all toxic GMOs. do not eat their food!!! GMOs punch holes in your intestines. look at the sickly people eating that c-r-a-p.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Amazing App. I use it every time I visit 7-Eleven. They always have amazing deals like dollar coffees and with the points I always score something free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    it's amazing when it works, I spent over 49 dollars and nothing happened to my points. I reported it and they sent me an email with a ticket number Case CS0022154 and that was nearly a week ago. I won't recommend this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I cannot log in to my account. I think there was an modernize that restart the auto login. I clicked forgot passward because nothing I entered was apparently correct. Notice said I would obtain an email so I could input fresh password. I never received an email. I did this three or four times over some days and stiil not received a link to change. I would like to be able to use the app. Please help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Amazing idea for the chain, but sometimes the app's android games function for additional points does not work and some of the stuff which would be a amazing deal aren't served at any near 7 elevens. I love coming here for the hot meal section and the Slurpee section, but the application needs a method to connect with all the branches maybe once every 2 weeks at least to click any changes to their menu so they can tweak the deal for their menu. Huge bites and sizes and all that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    One cold night in Toronto, in the middle of a presentation of King Lear, Arthur Leandro dies on stage. Jeevan Chaudhary, a member of the audience and a paramedic, attempts to save his life. He meets Kirsten Raymonde, an eight-year-old cast-member. What none of them know is that this is the night that the Georgian Flu begins its death march across the human world. In two weeks, most the human race will be dead. Eventually 99.9% of the human race will be gone and the old civilization will be e story picks up next with Kirsten now in her early twenties, walking with The Traveling Symphony - a collection of musicians and actors who scene plays for the little remnant communities that dot the region of Michigan and Toronto. They visit a community that has mutated in a strange method as it has come under the control of a religious fanatic. She has a pair of comic books featuring "Dr. Eleven" on "Station Eleven," which has a storyline about a zone station/world that has carried the remnant of humanity into a dark and watery en, the story skips back to follow Arthur Leadro's life, his development as an actor, his courtship of Miranda, who spends her life drawing the Station Eleven comics, and the disappointments he creates for himself. Then, it is back to the show of the post-apocalypse as Kirsten and her group deal with the threat of the religious fanatics. And, then, back to follow the story of what happens to Jeevan. And then forward to the show and the fate of a mate of Arthur's. And then back to the past, and further info that sheds light on the me might not like the method this story is structured, but I liked the story. What I got was the sense of the globe that the author was creating. As a reader who was not confined to a single point of view, I got a sense of the result and experience of both the collapse of civilization and human life thereafter. Further, the returns to the past and the bities of the life we take for granted - celebrities, movies, dinner parties, airplane flights, and the rest - creates a sense of melancholy for the globe that is lost. This sense informs the scenes of the museum of civilization at the Severn Town Airport, where passports and inoperable cell phones are place on display for the edification of people who remember life when they worked and for the younger generation who has no idea of what they e story worked for me. I was drawn along with curiosity to see what developed. The prose was lovely. The characters were nicely developed, particularly that of Arthur Leandro, who, in fact, never makes it into the post-apocalyptic globe that is the supposedly what this story is about. The mood and tone of the story are generally somber, but it all makes for a nice change from the frantic cliches of the endless crop of zombie apocalypses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Station Eleven is a post-apocalypse, science fiction story that tells its tale by alternating between scenes before and after a specific point of civilization’s collapse. It is strongly character-driven although it never departs from tension-building plot threads that keep reader interest. I found it related to David Mitchell’s stories in that minor characters in one section become major characters in others. Plot threads wind between sections but never break, and are resolved satisfyingly. Themes of survival, fear, and of “what constitutes success?” and “what values create us human?” create for rich layerings in simple reading e novel is a compendium of several stories of characters and groups of characters, as is life. The binding plot is that of civilization’s collapse by means of a virus that wipes out the most of human life on Earth. No explanation is given for where the virus comes from, but it strikes suddenly and swiftly. Civilization’s subsequent fall is just as swift, such that people start numbering years from the day of the fall. Scenes prior to collapse revolve around the life of popular actor, Arthur Leander. Those after collapse, follow the wanderings of the troupe of performers known simply as, “the Traveling Symphony.”The inciting incident of the novel occurs just hours before acknowledged time of collapse, though it had been occurring for some time prior as the flu spread. That incident is the on-stage death of Arthur Leander as he performs the title role in a production of King Lear. From there, Ms. Mandel spins her tale via several threads emanating into the past and future, all bound by the collapse event, either impending or as a fact of the is a dominant theme in all the story threads. Prior to collapse, we see it as defining the life of Arthur Leander’s first wife, Miranda. She is an artist who spends her best times working on a comic book she calls, Station Eleven. She does it for the sake of the creative process and never publishes the series, but does self-publish two problems that feature in plot threads stretching into the future. After the collapse, art is the glue that binds together the Traveling Symphony. The Symphony is comprised of musicians that perform classical pieces and actors that scene Shakespeare plays. They perform for the settlements of survivors stretching from around Toronto, Canada, to parts of Michigan around the Amazing e members of the Traveling Symphony are so connected to their art that a lot of of them have abandoned their names and go by their locations in the orchestra—the conductor, the seventh guitar, the clarinet, etc. As they travel, they search wide acceptance in the settlements from people starving for entertainment and a moment’s release from the everyday struggle to survive (the classic function of the arts).The Traveling Symphony also finds the dark side of surviving humanity and so the orchestra is an armed force with the musicians and actors carrying weapons as well as instruments. Their leaders can direct the logistics for staying safe versus marauders as well as Beethoven sonatas. Such are the necessities for survival in the post-collapse is book resonates with a love of the arts. The ability to make art is what rises some characters above the general crowd. A devotion to her comic book takes Miranda beyond the superficiality of the Hollywood scene. A devotion to the violin makes the character, August, more than a scavenger in the post-collapse. The Symphony performs Shakespeare because that’s what is mostly enjoyed in the settlements. It seems the Bard expressed life so well that his plays search a resonance with people even after their civilization is no more. And even religious fanatic marauders wish to hear melody well is art-defining-humanity theme is what offers hope after collapse and keeps the novel from sinking into “Mad Maxx” depths of darkness. Although Ms. Mandel does recognize the existence of “crazies” after collapse, she doesn’t dwell on it. Her survivors are wary and defensive, but are also accepting when genuine need is evidenced. She is also not blaming as to the cause of collapse. She provides no indication that the causation of the Georgia flu is anything other than a natural evolution of a virus to a lethal e hope for humanity after collapse is what provides Station Eleven its slant on post-apocalypse fiction. The storytelling comes across, to me, as a bit naive but is handled well artistically. Indeed, the craft Ms. Mandel shows is what most recommends this book for me. The device of moving back and forth in time to tell the story is often noted in reviews of Station Eleven. It is a device done to the point of exhaustion these days in books and video. I search it annoying in most productions but Ms. Mandel is able to handle it and create it ation Eleven includes much to recommend it as a amazing read. It is a hopeful piece in a genre that is generally dark. Though being a compendium of hero stories, there is a central plotline that binds them all together and leads to a satisfying end. Though reality is much darker than what Station Eleven depicts, this novel reminds us that rebirth can follow collapse, as long as the survivors value their humanity and can express it in art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Amazing android game but full of bugs. I can't unblock Club Marketing even though I have completed the D1-1 qualification. Now I can't progress further in the campaign

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Crushing every 2 minutes, awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Create Google cloud save please modernize it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    This book gives you a snippet of what it's like to think and be Phil Jackson. You learn that everything wasn't peaches and cream with him. You learn that it takes constant work to support bring the greatness out of people. It takes trust, it takes effort, and most importantly it takes have to give people the possibility to be great, you have to watch from afar at times and gently nudge them into the right direction. I think that is what Phil's style is. He's the Zen master of playing mind android games with his players, but he learns what it takes to push the right buttons. You have to let people to be great, but it only works when they wish this book you hoped to learn more about Mike and Kobe but he only gives that minimal energy. He does give his opinion on who's the greatest and what I will say.. I value Phil's input, he's coached both. Kobe is probably the most competitive Basketball player he's ever seen... Michael Jordan is the MOST competitive person in EVERYTHING...Kobe worked constantly at his craft, Michael it came to him...Phil's book is a amazing read and a must read for people who lead others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    I read the book for leadership, teambuilding, and management insights. Working with a widely dispersed pool of talent, as Jackson has done, is commonplace for those in senior management. Every leader likes to say he will take only A players, but that's impossible. In basketball, compensation caps and budget are the constraints. Same as in business. At work, it's even worse because some jobs just don't require top-tier talent. Back office jobs, for instance, are filled with journeymen who may be quite smart but lack sufficient ambition, initiative, or luck. Jackson does a unbelievable job in describing how he balanced teams. You really have to pay attention to extract the lessons, but they're there. Book is clearly written and he does a amazing job of asserting the opinions he held at the times he held them. You don't obtain the sense that he is trying to curry favor in this book. I can imagine that MJ and Kobe might be a small miffed at certain sections because they certainly don't come off too well sometimes. Well, that's life, and Jackson's recollections appear honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ocean's Eleven [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I got two words for you, mini-bar. Literally new out of prison, Danny Ocean is busy setting up a seemingly impossible robbery. The plan, along with ten other experts he has roped in, is to rob the main vault at Las Vegas that houses the takings from the three main casinos. The original Ocean's 11 released in 1960 is an OK film, more watchable for the Vegas setting and the irrepressible cast of Rat Packers than for any purpose or structure. That this Steven Soderbergh remake trumps the original in every department is a triumph of entertainment values over pure star appeal. Some would place a case up for the cast of Soderberg's movie using stars to entice the audience in? But really it's a stretch to place George Clooney, Brad Pitt and Matt Damon (all perfect here) on the same pedal stool as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr. and Dean Martin! The most striking thing about this remake is that the whole cast seem to be enjoying themselves, mainly because they are not being asked to over exert their performances from their very astute director, they really are just asked to turn up and have fun each other's company, the effect is one of the coolest pictures to have been created in the modern age. The movie is purely out there to entertain, it has geniality pouring out from every frame, this is a hero based heist caper full of laughs and derring do shenanigans, even Don Cheadle's ill advised (and pointless hero arc) ney accent manages to make smiles instead of being an on going hindrance. Some critics say the movie is far too shallow to have any true worth! What the hell do they want? So the crooks are nice guys, it's a refreshing change to see a Vegas sparkling bright without any seedy undercurrents, these robbers aren't using AK 47s to obliterate the opposition, it's wits and dashes of cool that fills out their respective armouries. The soundtrack and scoring are themselves cool characters in the piece, whilst a huge scream out goes to the bona fide stunt work from the wonderfully elastic Shaobo Qin, which merely puts another cherry on this already delightful cake. All the cast (too a lot of to mention) are great, from Andy Garcia's suave and mean boss, Terry Benedict, to Julia Roberts' (walking like a goddess) Tess Ocean, all things in the movie deliver a feel amazing film that when all place together, and all things considered, is a movie created by lovers of the medium for, well yes, lovers of the medium itself! 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    3.5 ⭐️I must confess—this was quite a disappointing read, all due to the glowing reviews and shoutouts that I’ve heard uttered & written about this particular novel in the past. I was expecting a lot more—hence, that was a tall cliff to fall off e book is centered around one unremarkable and quite shallow character, named Arthur Leander. A Hollywood actor, who rose to fame in LA—off from a little island somewhere in Canada, this man’s largest achievement, besides the superficial fame, was his...three failed tually, allow me re-state e book is OBSESSED with this sleep-inducing character, and for the life of me, I could not figure out—WHY. I tried and I failed miserably.Furthermore, it seems that the novel follows, what probably is the most cliche formula for creating a dystopian novel:1. Everyone dies quickly, except the lucky few (who knows why these few aren’t killed is a mystery never to be pursued or explained).2. Everyone dies of a...nus point: the easiest method to come up with the name for this killer-virus is to give it a name of some third globe country, from where it would come from. (In this novel’s case, it was a Georgian flu, named after the country, not the U.S. state.)*YAWN*3. The civilization, as we know it, comes to an end. Internet disappears, lights go off, fruits and veggies stop growing. Silence falls. Towns and cities come to a standstill.*BIGGER YAWN*4. Those few, who survive, live in clusters in abandoned McDonalds, iHops, Wendys, and Walmarts. And malls, as is the case with another related dystopian novel, called “Severance” by Ling Ma. Why not in actual...homes? Who said you can ask questions.5. Those few who survive—live in the United States. Duh. No other countries are lucky or intelligent enough to produce its own survivors, or perhaps, not interesting enough for the author to , you can also come up with an exotic flu virus’s name and write your own dystopian novel.Easy as that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Venus Eleven [App]  2019-7-27 13:27

    Definitely enjoyable. You have an option to play it manually or auto, but I suggest to do it manually for better experience. Girls are adorable and their scenarios are fun to watch. It's a soccer management android game yet feels like a dating sims. There are paywall for sure but you can still have fun the android game for free. Quite like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I have known the owning family for a lot of years now. They are professional, polite, courteous, and friendly human beings. Oh, I am suppose to rate the app! ok. I appreciate the application and the rewards for choosing 711 repeatedly. A berland Farms is nearby as well as a Huge Y express, both of which sell gas. It's nice to obtain something free once in a while for being loyal to business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I love getting notifications about my tier level rewards and I'm glad I finally decided to obtain the rewards card. As much cash as I spend @ 711 regularly, it's nice to obtain something back. The apps super simple to use and I've never had any problems redeeming my rewards (unlike a majority of other stores apps). Be aware though, that you still have to pay the tax on your redeemed rewards. Smh. Other than that, it's awesome. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I cant use the application no more. keeps saying authentication credentials are needed. this application sucks. I tried calling the number but I couldn't understand what the guy was saying. I tried switching my profile and used my Fb but it says the email and password dont match. can you guys fix this or what?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    now with this application support people to motive more to go to 7-eleven beacuse you obtain rewards to use and you dont feel the you just spending cash and dont obtain anything in return . It works for me and my children it so simple to use . Plus that one at my house always nice staff and amazing services . thanks for look up for us a Customer 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Really useful and simple to use. I recommend it to anyone who finds themself going to a 7- Eleven once a week or even a month. It would be even better if you obtain more points for each purchase, or have certain days where a specific item grants you more points. In conclusion, amazing application and like any other it can use little but appreciated adjuatments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    this application malfunctions so much. showed that I had more than enough points. I obtain to the register it says not enough, but I already pulled the item so I am not returning the item. I checked the application the next morning.... and it took the points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I use the application on an almost everyday basis. This application allows me to earn points for which I can use on selected items. Since writing this latest statement about 18000 points were taken away from me. I would like to have those points added back to my account. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    i love that my purchases let me to recieve free food, drinks and snacks. its true easy just download and scan each time time you go to 711. no limit on the amount pf points you can aculate. I LOVE THIS APP .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I really like the application before but one day I went into the shop to test to redeem a free slurpee that I had earned and as soon as I refresh the screen all of my points just disappeared that's not so amazing and when I tried to ask the employee what happened he said he did not know anything about the application or how to work it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Most in depth online management sim on mobile. At the very beginning having to complete some tasks before entering the league, cup and champions league and before being able to use the auction was odd but once past that they android game is really good. No pay to win, I've not lost a android game in any tournament just by using amazing tactics. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Cool Soccer android game more please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Hey amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    I've been a leader all my life but I've never created a study of leadership. 11 Rings is my first foray into becoming a student of leadership. What a unbelievable read!If I were reading this as a paperback or hardback, it'd be totally dog-eared. Instead, almost every chapter is about 50% was thrilling to relive experiences that I'd watched as a fan of Michael Jordan and Kobe Bryant. But, I was most intrigued by the intricacies of motivating and unifying such outsized personalities. My kindle edition is FILLED with ideas that I can implement in my own work as a pastor.I highly recommend this book. It's a compelling read. It's fascinating to relive moments you've lived through as a fan of the game. But it's equally as compelling for the practical ways that it reveals for working with, supporting and getting the best from a dozens of various personalities that present up in every organization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    If you are not a basketball fan, this is still a amazing read, because the lessons contained in this book can be applied to any squad environment. If you grew up watching the Bulls or the Lakers, this is a unbelievable dive into the inside of those locker room at a time when those squads were the best. Well written, interesting, and full of wisdom. I am sad that I have about 5 pages left until i am completely finished with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Beautiful decent android game with plenty of potential. Very likely I will raise rating to 5 star after playing a small longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Fresh legendary android game has born.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Alot of storage but entertained me so I say 4 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    As a mom who spent 12+ years watching my daughter play volleyball, basketball, and throw discus/shot put, I have seen my share of coaching styles. Some were awesome, some should have been fired, one was fired. Throughout it all, I always knew it could be more humane and motivating without the degrading, intimidating, and negative approach a lot of coaches used. I always loved watching Phil Jackson coach the Bulls and read some about his coaching style at the time. But his book has amazing info that can be applied to any job, including parenting. Clearly, championships can be won while coaching a squad respectfully and influencing them not just as a player, but as a human being. Every coach, teacher, camp counselor, parent would learn from this book. All athletes/children of those who do, will benefit greatly. I bought it for my Kindle, but just bought it in hardback too, as I wish to highlight some parts and obtain all the book referrals he includes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    Allow me begin by saying I am a large basketball fan and hate the Lakers with every fiber of my being (I'm a Sixers fan). That said, this book gave me a lot more respect for Phil, Kobe and some other Lakers. I'll obtain my only downside of the book out of the method quickly, Phil Jackson makes a lot of excuses for his losses, but his wins are always the work of him or his team. For instance, whenever talking about something other than a championship win, he's blaming the ref's or saying a squad won, though through now spectacular play of their own. I can't blame him too much because I'd imagine you have to be beautiful ridiculously competitive in that profession, which will create it very difficult to admit when you're e reason I titled the review what I did, was because this isn't just purely basketball, and it's not even just 50/50 basketball/spiritualism. It's got basketball, it's got spiritualism, it's got philosophy, and more. I was never huge on the zen or meditation stuff, and still am not, but he makes a lot of it sound a lot more practical and helpful than I've read/heard takes you behind the scenes for mostly all of his championship teams, and early on when he played for the Knicks and ends after his latest year as the coach of the Lakers. You obtain his thoughts on the similarities and differences between Jordan and Kobe, some of the reasons behind the Kobe/Shaq feud, and what brought the squads of individuals together to be a championship caliber team. If you love the sport, you'll love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    Phil Jacksons has a very various approach to telling his stories about his life as pro basketball player and coach extraordinaire that strips away the surface hype one encounters in far too a lot of sports books. He digs much deeper than most others to reveal from both individual and group hero and interactive motivations that spark greatness, and that when absent can leave a squad of marvelously gifted individuals in stunning disarray and defeat. His passages about his passion for and the impact of zen on his life and the lives of those he coached are alone worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Why stand in line and waiting to spend to much money, when you can save plus obtain free coffee and other products method cheaper and stop feeling like you need to tip. obtain the 7-11 application and begin earning points right away, they add up super quick. obtain coffee, pizza or some slurpees for free or at discounts. best application around. I suggest getting a travel mug there and fill it with your choice of a lot of various kinds of coffee, the Brazilian is my go to flavor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I have been attempting for weeks now to obtain an respond 1 solid solution for my problem which is all of a sudden I was logged out of my 711 rewards application and now when trying to log in it says invalid email no acc found and it wont log in thru Fb or even allow me restart password. I'm so aggravated! I was finally after several hundred emails back n forth with ITcustomer service for a month straight now, told to uninstall and reinstall application meaning I lose all my points. Thanks for nothing 711!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    application is confusing , you obtain messages once in awhile to tell you about a deal but when you begin the application to search out more there's nothing even indicating that the deal even exisists. also when you go to a 711 shop the staff know absolutely nothing about how this program works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Earn points for purchases. I love earning points for purchases, but i didn't know that points expired. I had over 3000 points that I never used! That upsets me because I was saving them for a "rainy day" and when it came, the points were gone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    This application is very easy to use. Plus if you frequent the shop i dont understand why.ot have the app. The deals and promos really are a plus cause you never know what you can get... And most times for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    This is worthless, I've had it for 3 years and haven't gotten one thing free. First off 2 years ago they changed things and took all my points. Now when I scan my card it never gives me points or the discounts it says. Plus be if you're lucky enough to search a card/keyfob the things barcode wears off in a month. They don't wish to give you free things, they just wish to bombard you with advertisements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Venus Eleven [App]  2019-7-27 13:27

    Could not connect... Loading method too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    This is the most disjointed piece of junk I have ever read. This author's constant need to jump back to the early days of Arthur's life is tiresome and of very small value to the whole story - unless you just wish to know about the life of this person who died in the first chapter. There are locations in the story that are poorly developed or not developed at all. We meet the BAD guy half method through the book and then he shows up near the end of the book and a child we've never met before simply kills him and commits suicide. WHAT!?!?!? The girl who should have been the main hero pops in and out of the story and I kept wondering why the author didn't develop her story as a lead character. Although exhausted, this girl gets dragged - along with us - up into the turret to see that there seems to be electric lighting in the distance. I expected her to go there and then we could obtain an explanation about how they figured out how to turn on the lights, thereby providing a civilized for people to live - but there was nothing more said about this interesting subject. There are stuff that are brought up in a classic "fore-shadow" which are never developed or even seen again. The author toys with us about the meaning of "Station Eleven" but never actually tells us why this is important. "You hold one and book and I'll carry the other." ??? What's that all about. It had no purpose and it probably wouldn't have mattered if she carried both or lost both, but we are never told. There's a museum in the airport that could have been a amazing source for some interesting plot development but nothing happens. How did the people feed themselves? Animals? Fields of corn? But we will never know. It goes on and on like that. As I said - this book is poorly written and having read this horrible thing I downloaded a couple of really amazing books on this dystopian topic and I'm enjoying them instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    Terrible,confusing and a waste of time.I h a d to force myself to read it only because it was a book club pick. A poorly thought out story line, drought with a difficult and unlikely story of a traveling band of musicians traveling in a dystopian , violent globe of disparate personalities seeking survival in a fresh world,without the benefit of all the skills that would be a tube DIY away from survival , yet no combination of the survival abilities of community. Unbelievable,unlikely, and incredibly boring.,especially when wrapped around the shallow lives of celebrities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Venus Eleven [App]  2019-7-27 13:27

    I really like it. I definietly love how all the characters can become 6 star so that you can actually use everyone amd if you like them you can bring them up. was always sad in gacha android games where the characters youd like to invest in you coulnt because they were just meant as food/filler until you obtain the better ones. A+ so far thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I have been adding points to my profile or so I thought by entering my phone number at the register, then realized the points associated with my number and on the application did not match. I noticed the application only had my email. Tried to add my phone number to the application and it says it is already associated with another profile...um ok? Any support with that would be appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    ever since the update, i have not been able to retrieve my account! my acc is linked to my Fb account, with a phone number not an email. this was never an problem before, but now it is!? i hope this gets fixed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I go to a 7-11 everyday. I was already spending my normal amount on the stuff I have fun most. Once the employees of my favorite 7-11 told me about the app, I've enjoyed plenty of free stuff just from collecting points every time I visit. The application is simple to use and who doesn't like free cold drinks and snacks!?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    I cant login to my app. customer service says it cant be fixed and that i have to restart and loose all my points. this is unacceptable tech help should be able to repair this. 711 will lose my business if it isnt fixed soon, as i can not use my acrude points so spending extra cash at your stores is pointless. i.have been emailing 711 and yet here i am still unable to fic the problem 711.lost me as a customer after thousands of dollars ive spent there i cant use my application or points

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Im not sure if Im more dissapointed in this application or 7-Eleven itself. I had been using 7-Eleven &after I had collected a small over 2,000 points so, I decided to use 800 to obtain a donut. when I gave the cashier my phone , they couldn't figure out how to obtain the points off & added another 800 points & ended up paying money for my donut. when I tried to complain, points not return. Told to use to obtain donuts. I wanted to use my points the method I wanted, and not how a chashier f-ed up and placed them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    **NEW ISSUES AS OF 8/2/19** **Please check exit history to see past issues** With the "Ruffles Deal", I was earning no additional points. Emailed 711 help and one agent told me they would add the points. Next Ruffles i got, no points again. Emailed the same agent back with detailed information, zero response. Bought 2 Starbucks drinks to obtain 400+ points extra. never received points. Be prepared for this. While that's a current deal, most 711 have old marketing up they don't change to fool you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    application is amazing and free drinks are great. the updated are ao annoying. im at checkbout, ooen application and it wont work because of another stupid update. really, latest modernize added some games. who uses a discount application to play games? stay focused and dont test to be something to everyone, it just makes a huge mess. if it wasnt for a free drink and the discounts, i would not go to 7-11., so the application does work at bringing me into store. dont create it difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    the application is beautiful amazing I only had 1 problem where it did my 7th cup & it credited the free cup as though I had taken it. Otherwise it credits your stuff as you buy it, keeps up with your points and tells you what you can obtain with the points you have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    Like the deals and point system, but had an problem today: Been using the application for 5 years without issue, then all of the sudden, today when scanned at register said "Member not found." Tried to enter phone # which has been associated with my acc since installing the app, and still couldn't confirm. Cashier had to re-link my phone # with my acc to create sure I got my deal/points. Hope this doesn't occur every time I use the application now...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    7-Eleven [App]  2019-8-18 21:28

    i never had an problem with this application till recently. I went in to a 7 11 and i used my application to obtain a free sandwich. I pressed on the sandwich and the application said there was a problem. I did it three more times same problem. Now i have four sandwich to get. Not very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    This book makes you feel like you'll eventually obtain to somewhere important. But you never do. The story, like so a lot of well-reviewed books these days, has no point. There's no heart or moral. It drifts, as though the author themself lost interest while writing it. You wait and wait to search out why the different characters' lives are connected. You wait for that point in stories like these where the individual stories merge into a satisfying ah-ha moment where you finally place the pieces together and understand where the story had been taking you. You never reach that point here. This is a very unsatisfying story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Station Eleven []  2019-12-19 19:12

    So this actor dies, his first wife writes a comic that affects his son, a kid actress in the troop and his longtime best friend. That is what the author wrote and it left me wondering why I had read the novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    This is a beta version?... Some features even link to google acc and fb is not available... Please place a feed back option in any android game section!... Generally the android game is amazing but it can be better.... I think in Strategies section you should place a option to dictate some private instruction for each player... And Some more option than manager have more control on tactics... Like choose a play maker, target man Or playing styles of wingers.Overlapping or Crossing in e Future is yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Nothing like the advert

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glorious Eleven [App]  2020-3-29 14:37

    Awesome android game i hope every time you will create this android game much better. I have one ide automatic exchange injury players in match can you fix problém with injury players when i am not there and my players obtain injury thanks. And also i have question about ios systém when you will create android game for the ios? Have amazing day guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    Amazing book to read, Phil talks about each championship season in detail from beginning to end. Gives you a various perspective on what it takes to victory a championship in the sports world. Also talks about some of his secrets to staying focused. If you are a basketball fan you will have fun reading this book. Phil also contains a lot of info on how Michael Jordan, Shaq and Kobe use to practice and how he matured after each season. You will search some grammatical errors but nothing that should take you away from the enjoyment of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eleven Rings []  2020-5-18 18:33

    To be fair, Jackson is a very complex person. This book has a lot of depth to it and he reaches arcane info that are hard to identify. It is hoped that in the future he writes a book that is easier to relate.Having said that, he did write a book on wisdom and the parts one can relate to are very me of the highlights include: A key ingredient missing between a squad that makes its goal and one that does not is simple: love.He was eloquent in stating why as a leader, one has to be mean at times. He used a word that I won't, but you obtain the idea.He defended his practice of meditation well from outside skeptics. Basically, he has witnessed how mediation reveals the inside of the self and as one does this, the more one connects with the outside e number one reality of life: change is constant.I loved his definition of a professional: control your emotions, hold your mind focused on your purpose, play through pain (adversity), carve out your role on the team, stay cool under pressure, and maintain your equanimity after a crushing ego gratification: always welcome ning is about moving to the unknown and creating something finition of heart: obtain going when the going gets tough. Naturally what winners do.Favorite word I learned: Pithy (succinct, to the point).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Recently a mate asked why I love to read as much as I do. Midnight Blue is the excellent example of why...I wish to obtain lost in a story, live it, breathe it in. I wish to feel the emotions of the characters within the pages; experience their joy and sorrow. Midnight Blue gave me all that and more.LJ Shen has a real bonus for immersing a reader into her character's world. With her remarkable storytelling, Alex and Indie came alive for me. Their thoughts, actions and emotions were painted in rich detail, and as the story developed, so did they. Perfection.LJ is brilliant when it comes to writing arrogant, brash poor boys. Alex Winslow is one of her best. He's a self destructive soul who does what he wants and lives by his own rather dubious rules. He's a tough hero to like on the surface, but with glimpses inside his head and heart, I grew to love him.And then there's Indigo Bellamy. Her attractive spirit and selflessness were apparent from the start. I lived this story through her character. I felt her heartbreak and passion, I laughed and cried with her. Once again, LJ Shen has given me a heroine who's powerful and resilient, someone I believed in throughout the is is a story filled with angst, raw emotion and passion. There are secondary characters I loved and hated, who all played an necessary role in Alex and Indie's journey. All that, plus a few unexpected suspenseful twists, makes Midnight Blue a stunning 5 Star book, one I highly recommend, and one I will re-read again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Midnight ThiefReview by Emma(Disclaimer: This review may include spoilers. I was NOT paid for a review. This is my honest opinion.)This book takes put in the fantasy town of Forge. It follows Kyra, a mysterious orphan, and Tristam, a palace knight. I really enjoyed how various both these characters were. Both of their point-of-views were equally enjoyable and it is interesting how they each change over the course of the ra grew up on the roads and is a thief and criminal with the uncanny ability to scale walls and sneak past guards unseen. While she makes a lot of mistakes throughout the book, she endeavors to create up for them, and tries to take care of her friends. When Kyra is offered a job from the Killers Clan she is hesitant at first. Even so, she accepts the offer and soon regrets istam is a young Palace knight rising up the ranks and is determined to search the people responsible for the death of his best friend. During the course of his investigation he follows a lot of leads, but eventually hears about a thief that is able to slip past the guards and right into the is books has twists, mystery, action, and betrayal. If you love fantasy, you should read this book.10/10 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    This book is included, along with 22 other books, on a list of what will be the Truman Nominees for the 2016/2017 school year. I decided to read all 23 books and give my opinion on which books should be included as the final 12. This one will be one of my choices for the final 12 Truman e book started off slow, but once the characters were introduced the story line sped up. (I did have a hard time visualizing the setting though.) Once the plot picked up, I was hooked. There was a amazing balance of suspense, magic, and romance. The protagonist, Kyra, learns a lot about herself but has so much yet to experience. The relationship between her and Tristam is complicated, but their passion for one another is undeniable.I can't wait to read the second book in the series. This will probably be one of my favorite book series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    This book left something to be desired. Very short collection of poems. Didn’t care for the style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I've been reading snippets of Zack's works for quite some time and have always felt a sort of kindness coming from it. I got the book and have been able to dive into the words, feeling them wrap around inside of me in such a soothing way. There's a certain method that he writes that is unlike many, and this book shows that from the first to very latest page. His special style sparks the imagination and brings to life a part of my brain that I haven't been exposed to in years. I highly recommend this read for anyone reading for more reasons than trying to read a love story. These words are pure magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Schooner [App]  2020-4-8 13:43

    I love that its ad-free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    This book takes you so far from reality I almost forgot I was in college and had classes to focus on. I love this book more than anything. The vernacular, plot, writing & direction is spectacular and it’s definitely a amazing read for those who love to venture out into other realms! I love this book so much! The ending is also bittersweet as well, it makes you crave more and more! Amazing read.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386