midnight soul Reviews & Opinions


Submit midnight soul review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    5 frames per second and ads before you begin the game. brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    every time I do something a ad pops up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    not good port of the original android game that is unplayable

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on midnight soul or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch midnight soul video reviews and related movies:

    See Smooth Jazz and R&b midnight soul warmer session on youtube.

     related image

    See Trutopia - Midnight Soul (Radio Edit) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Soul of Midnight Special (Full Show) on youtube.

     related image

    See Time Life Music Midnight Soul Infomercial 2007 Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Midnight Soul Patrol on youtube.

     related image

    See Midnight Soul Collection from Time-Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Midnight Soul on youtube.

     related image

    See Magic on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    laggy im not a robot btw i can type anything like season 9 in fortnite ruined the android game and shrek has a little pp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    I tried to play the android game and create a hero on the samsung s10+ but I can't type my name in.... the keyboard never pops up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    this was a amazing android game on Flash for PC, on mobile, horrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    too much adds, can't play the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    The PC Ver was really good. This thing is just laggy. Any possibility you can fix it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    rework please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    lag

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    What an awesome young adult story. Rue Volley never ceases to amaze me. Older teens can relate to this story in a sense. But being a GrandMother, I enjoyed it just as much. She had me crying in the beginning and various locations throughout the book. Then I was trying to place the mystery together. She threw some quick balls mixed with supper curve balls. I did a few OMG and I never saw that coming too. Rue Volley is very talented and with each book she writes, her talent changes to fit that story for that book. I love that about her and her work, each story is unique. Just think being a teenage girl traveling the globe with your parents and twin sister. Your twin is just like your parents, enjoys digging in the dirt. But you have no use for it and feel like you really don't belong. (If my theory is right, she doesn't belong to them, but time will tell if I'm right) Tragedy hits and your parents send you to Point Royal to live with your Dad's Sister and finish your latest two years in a school, instead of being home schooled. Fresh town, where everybody knows who you are, but you don't know them. Fresh school, where you are not in the front door 5 mins and two girls are making fun of you. You fall for the hottest guy in school, only to run into all kinds of trouble. You create a few fresh friends, that are by your side no matter what. And you search out things about your Aunt and your family that you never knew. Being a teen sucks! Or does it? You will search that the story sucks you in wanting more and more and more. You feel all the emotions of the characters and can put yourself in the story. Mystery, Life and Death, Paranormal, Edge of your seat, page turning I need to see what's next, surprises. Then to be left hanging at the end. Boy I sure hope Rue Volley hurries up and finishes the next book, I need to see if I'm right. LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Five stars please for 13 Ways to Midnight! I loved this book! The cover initially caught my eye, I mean its stunning! Then I read that if I loved Twilight or The Craft that I would love this book. I thought yes, yes I do love Twilight and The Craft!I loved everything! The method we begin out, with echo being the twin daughter of some archeologist parents, the twin of Midnight. I loved the names! All the characters names were unique!Echo loses someone close in the beginning and its so sad, she leaves her old life behind to test and move on while living with her Aunt Luna, who is awesome and fun!Echo has never attended a public school and it has a dress code! Fun!She quickly makes mates with Mattie and Daniel and meets a sexy sandalwood smelling guy! His name is Thorn and may very well be a thorn in her side!Things are weird and mysterious around Thorn and his family, he's caring and then hateful in the same breath...obviously hiding something, and their may be some witches in the midst!The ending was great! I loved the feel of the comedy thrown in with the crazy that was happening, I can't wait for book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I have two words.... book hangover!I was so excited to read this! First, this cover! I mean, that just calls to you. Second, you just never know what you're going to obtain from a Rue Volley book, and this was fantastic, I loved it! A amazing YA series that reminds me a bit of Twilight, so Twifans, here's one for you. Full of heartbreak, love, and angst, topped with laughter and hope and a bit something risky too. It's a strange and unbelievable combination for ho is a amazing character, sad, and for amazing reason, intriguing, and a bit lost. She is letting the sadness take over and a change is much needed. So she returns to her families home city to live a "normal" life with her Aunt Luna. And allow the completely not normal begin. Echo has stepped into a whole fresh world, and tho it does take some of her sadness away, it brings on a whole fresh adventure that changes her eat read that keeps you coming back for more when you should be busy adulting. Couldn't place it down. I can't wait for #2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    ReviewRating5 out of 5 HeartsOMG! What an Awesome begin to Miss Volley's newest Series! I Love the picturesque detail in 13 Ways to Midnight! So simple to visualize the scenes as they play out like a ho Navarri has been tbrough a lot already for a sixteen year old, it is the loss of her sister that starts a series of happenings for young Echo. Trying to move forward after the passing of a close loved one is... difficult, especially when the body is not there to say goodbye e Volley has made a globe of intrigue, suspenseful twists and, "Say What," turns that blew me away. Full of raw emotion, action, love, loss, lust, and more, this is a unbelievable self discovery novel. High-Five on a job well done.Go Obtain Ya Some!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I picked up this book because I liked the cover. And I am so glad I did. YA paranormal/romance genre, it was fantastic. I finished it in one sitting.I had seen the book was recommended to fans of Twilight and The Craft, and whilst there were elements to it that reminded me of Twilight, the story went in a complete various direction.Equal parts teenage angst, humour and romance, it was an addictive read. I liked the incorporation of witches and magic and the unknown. I loved the special hero names (I always wanted to be called Luna when I was a child haha) and the forming relationships between the story's characters. I really, really loved the the swoony-pull-on-my-heart-strings moments (*sigh* #Thornismybookboyfriend).There is still so much to learn from here, and I am looking forward to the next part of Echo's journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    13 Ways to Midnight by Rue Volley When Echo Navarri looses her sister her globe begins to fall apart. Feeling that a change might be amazing for Echo her parents send her to live with her Aunt on the family estate. It is the first time for a lot of changes in Echo's life like attending school for the first time, living away from her family, and being without her sister. Now she finds herself in a mansion full of secrets in a city filled with even more and a young man that opens up a whole fresh globe of feelings. All almost normal but these secrets will begin up more supernatural secrets that Echo ever imagined existed. In this fresh YA series by Rue Volley I found myself enthralled with the characters and loving all the details. I can't wait for more of the The Midnight Saga lla Doerres

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    OMG. I need book 2 STAT! This is the first book I have read by Rue Volley. Why has it taken me so long to explore her greatness? I loved 13 Ways to rst let's talk about the cover; it's very [email protected]#$% and mysterious looking. I was drawn to the cover. I think it sets the tone of the whole story perfectly. 13 Ways to Midnight has everything that a YA Paranormal Romance needs. Awkward teen girl ✔ Hot Vampire love interest ✔ Witchy best mates ✔ The city of Port Royal is created up of some very interesting charcters. I could tell you so much, but alas...spoilers.I will say this, 13 Ways to Midnight is not just a story of romance. It is about family, loss, friendships, and discovering how one fits into all those stly, it ends with a cliffhanger. An OMG, no you didnt, I can't even, cliffhanger!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    It wasn’t my favorite book, a small too young on the YA side for me BUT the author had a amazing writing style that flowed well and was simple to understand. I gave it to my 12 year old daughter and she devoured it in a day and has already started book 2. So while I would have given it fewer stars, it is so so so necessary to have appropriate titles my advanced reader will like so I combined our scores and took the average.I purchased the whole series for my daughter and her 13 year old sister and encourage the author to write more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This book reminded me a lot of Twilight especially with its related plot lines of a main hero moving to a fresh city that rains a lot and being indescribably attracted to a boy with pale skin whose eyes change color. But there were some fun additions with the witches and general paranormal nature of the entire city of Port Royal. I loved Echo's Aunt and their quirky relationship. I had so a lot of questions about Midnight and I wished there had been more info about what had happened to her. I especially felt like the title implied that the book would divulge more about Midnight. But I believe enough tips were dropped throughout the book to imply what may have happened or what might be discovered in book 2. I loved the romantic pull between Echo and Thorn. I wanted there to be more relationship development between the two of them. I felt like they barely spent enough time together to really obtain to know each other and fall in love. They had fun chemistry and that chemistry carried their interactions. But I wanted more. I had TONS of questions about Echo's parents. They were too distant for my liking and I'd love to know more about them and why they'd be okay with living away from one daughter when they'd just lost the other. Again, from tips dropped here and there, I'm beautiful sure my questions will be answered or at least addressed in book two. I think my favorite stage was when Echo and her Aunt are fighting Mr. Jenny. The dialogue was hilarious and endeared Echo's aunt to me even more than before. Overall a fun read with lots of promise for book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    13 Ways to Midnight: The Midnight Saga review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    So mystical, magical, mysterious and just plain phenomenal!!! I actually finished this story within 24 hours. This book had so a lot of feelers within its pages. I never knew when I was going to laugh, cry, or smile as I turned each unbelievable page. I was so enchanted by this story and I could literally feel every single feeling that was event with the character, Echo, and I could feel her emotions seep out of the pages, the more I read. Echo was such as awesome hero and had absolutely no clue what was going on around her. Thorn was also an wonderful hero and so very complex. I loved how the author would hold me in suspense and in the dark until the moment was right to let me to know what the hero knew and kept me guessing from beginning to end. So a lot of secrets and so a lot of amazing twists and turns within the pages of this book created it such a remarkable read. This is by far my favorite read that this author has brought forth yet. I am so ready to read more of Echo and Thorn and see where exactly this author will take me....GIVE ME MORE!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I just love this series! Superb story telling!This recent story is Warren’s “life” as the Arch Angel of Death. There are so a lot of intricate info that create this story come alive and capture the reader from the very beginning and not letting go until the very end. The imagery is fantastic, and all the subtle nuances hold you hungry for the next page and wondering if this is really what heaven is all about.Warren’s responsibilities are enormous and his self-inflicted absence from Sloan and Iliana makes my heart break for him. I can’t imagine what it took for him to give them up, but parents do what they must do to hold their kids safe.I love all the characters as they have evolved and any of the fresh ones being part of this epic story. There is the humorous aspect with the English language interpretations and the reactions from them. I also obtain a kick out of the casual entertainment atmosphere with Warren’s family.I had to read this book twice to create sure I didn’t miss anything and to have fun each captivating chapter as it unfolds. This author has an unlimited imagination and an awesome ability to write it all down in a method that fascinates and holds on to the reader’s attention. I am excited to read more from this author and this series! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    In the seventh book of the series, Warren is on a mission to save his daughter! He will have to deal with old opponents of his father’s, the Council of Angels and God, and demons to save her and the future of the world. He will create a fresh connection that some will love and others will hate! This is just another battle of epic proportions that heralds the finding of the Morning Star! The Council demands things of the Angels of Death that are horrendous and Warren will do everything in his power along with his mates to stop what is coming! Nathan and a few others still have their unbelievable sense of humor intact as well that will give you a lot of moments of LOL! The tender moments in the book that contains Warren, Sloan and their daughter will bring you to tears! And the ending…OMG! Ok, just not fair Elicia Hyder…now we have to wait an ETERNITY just to read the next book in the series and what it means! There is also a moment of yelling OH NO!!! when you read about a shocker concerning the Morning Star! Read along with the rest of us for this next journey into Warren’s and the rest of the crews’ lives…you will definitely be spellbound!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    The Soul Destroyer by Elicia HyderBook 7 of The Summoner series. Best to read this series in starts out so emotional. I was crying on the bus on the method to work. ‘Appy’. The word for father in the language of the ld from Warren’s point of view. Warren has given up his life to protect his daughter and he is now the Archangel of Death. It’s up to him to identify the Morning Star (Satan) so his daughter isn’t prevented from growing up.Lots of angels with strange names. Subterfuge and confusion and plans for death throughout. A horrible serial killer. Then humor in the literal translation of English idioms.A paranormal series that is gripping, intense, and satisfying. Very dark but also filled with the light of ry touching with Warren’s love for his daughter and the method so a lot of are protecting her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    The entire series is not exactly an original idea to start with, it is a rehash (borrowing) of a lot of various related stories from Leda and the Swan to the Exorcist, etc., etc. But the author really ran out of plot by book 5 (even with all the massive 'borrowing') and by book 7 devolved into a story where every female in the book is essentially, 'barefoot and pregnant in the kitchen where they belong with the powerful men-folk watching over the small ladies' (so to speak), and I had enough. Series should have concluded with book 5...instead of devolving into this stereotyping of women claptrap simply because the author ran out of plot ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This is crazy good, and may be my favorite in the series so far. It’s the only urban fantasy series I still e others fantasy series are the same types of characters doing the same types of things, nothing original, especially to those of us who read 50 to 100 books a e Soul Summoner series is totally original, and I promise that if urban fantasy is your jam, you will LOVE Elicia Hyders’s books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I picked up the book..start to read and realize it's from Warren's POV...then I begin to cry....had to place the book down for a day or so....then I'm ready to begin again...It's so unjust that Warren had to leave his family but that just shows what a character he is! Also the Love between him and Sloan and Iliana is so powerful which was so amazing to see although he was still 'jipped' in my opinion..Another unbelievable story with some hilarious translations by Reuel...and some shocks which is why I'll hold reading this unbelievable series...Elicia never disappoints but I would love Warren to have his HEA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I loved everything about this book.  If I disliked anything, it was that it had to end!  Actually, there was one thing I disliked and that was that I didn’t obtain enough of some of my favorite characters, but the book’s ending left me with the feeling that they were going to be a major part of the storyline moving is book switched narrators and we search ourselves inside the head of Warren.  It was quite the ride, ranging from humorous to heart-wrenching in the span of a few sentences.  It was refreshing to see Warren in a role other than that of Sloan’s protector and promising to witness him changing the job rather than letting the job change him.I love these characters and I love this story.  The author does an awesome job and somehow she keeps me wondering about what will happen next.  I haven’t enjoyed a book series in its entirety this much since Harry Potter. If you haven’t read any books in this series, I strongly encourage you to begin at book one and prepare yourself for laughs, tears of sadness, tears of happiness, and a story that will suck you in!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Amazing series, amazing plots, well developed characters, action, drama, humor and romance. Hate to say it but I am angry that Warren who left his bride to be to hold her supposedly safe was with another. He should have married Sloan. Totally dislike the fresh chick and I am beautiful sure Sloan truly loves Warren with all her heart and soul not Nathan like Nathan wants. Ending left us all hanging, so hopefully more excitement in the next book with Sloan. Sort of not liking she was hardly in this series much or Iliana.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I LOVE this series! This book does NOT disappoint. I laughed, got angry and at times was close to tears. Seeing things through Warren's eyes, you obtain to see how much he loves his daughter and also how much he still loves Sloan. I was disappointed that there wasn't a small more of Sloan and Nathan in the book but the story and fresh characters more than created up for that! I was left with goosebumps at the end and CANNOT wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This story keeps getting better and better! Even with sorrow of certain events, Elicia finds a method to redeem her characters tragedies. Lots more Angel action in this book. It was curious to read what Elicia’s idea of heaven is like. I kept thinking that my idea is slightly various but then again it’s a story so never mind. Through Warrens point of view we witness so a lot of developments. I cried satisfied tears towards the end a lot and it sets up the next book perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Omg absolutely an awesome read that I absolutely loved. I love Abbi books and her writing a paranormal romance, I knew I had too one click ASAP. This book will have you hooked from the beginning. I love Rathe & Cat together and I knew something was not right with him. Rathe will definitely have you rooting for him maybe not at first but you will definitely come around. I really enjoyed the interaction between Duely and Cat, he will have you lol. I need the next book ASAP, hopefully it will release very very soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This is the best book she's written in a long time. It was exciting and had an actual build up for the romance. It didnt feel shallow or quick paced like her past few books. By quick paced I mean there was no 'one day she meets him the next she's inlove and having sex with him'. A lot of of her books the past couple of years have been too easy and shallow before this one. I required this. I'm so satisfied to know she can still write books that I love. My only problems is it's so short. I feel like I read half of the first book. I read books all the time that end in a cliffhanger. But I think there wasn't enough story. Idk it just felt lacking in a full book sort of way. I guess I'm just use to longer books. Latest problem is the sex was boring. Where was all the sexy talk? Where was him worshiping her and loving on her? It felt so quick. ☹ there was barely any detail compared to her other books. Anyway I am digging Rathe btw.. He seems like I'm really going to like him once I know more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    What an intriguing beginning! This at first reminded me of a Cinderella-like story, then it became so much more. Wicked mother, lazy sisters and a witch who wishes she wasn't. Wasn't beautiful, wasn't charmed, wasn't Persephone's daughter. Wishes she were at Cat is all that is what makes her lovable. It also makes her human. Then enters Rathe and things become so complicated. But when are relationships easy? There is much left unexplained, it hi ust makes me want for the next book to arrive quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    I have read all of Abbi Glines' books. I was so satisfied when she announced this book coming out and really satisfied when Amazon had it a day early! While I love all of her books, her paranormal books are probably my favorite. I love the twists and turns she puts into the story alina or Cat as her mates call her is the black sheep of her family. She has two best mates and a cousin that are her makeshift family and closest people in her life. Things change when her best mates obtain a fresh roommate named Rathe. He is hot and cold, swoonworthy and sometimes complicated. Just what Cat needs but doesn't alina thought her flaw was unforgivable and that Rathe's flaws were. Or were they?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    In her long awaited return to paranormal romance, Abbi Glines delivered drama, suspense, romance and a twist that only she can. Be prepared to be on the edge of your seat and completely engulfed in the magic that is Charmed Souls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Abbi Glines really knows how to hold a reader entranced. Cliffhanger left me wanted more, of course! Can’t wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Well it’s definitely a can’t place down till the end book. I will be Impatiently waiting for book 2. Yes it’s a cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    I always love Abbi’s books. This book was just like the rest...a great, entertaining read. I loved Cat and felt her pain and anguish. I can’t wait to obtain some answers from Rathe in the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Glines has mastered the art of the page turner. The bags under my eyes today are from staying up till 3 devouring the whole book. Her return to the genre is long overdue and to see her combine her strengths here--paranormal and romance-- is, well, she's conjured true magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This book was awesome and I can not wait for the rest of the trilogy to be released. I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    i am intrigued wildly by Raand's (aka Radclyffe's) awesome ability to create easy something that which otherwise could be extremely complicated... without losing any of the crucial elements that yield amazing storytelling. she accomplishes this feat with this one. this work outlines a story of Weres (Wolves, Cats, etc), Fairies, Vampires and other "exceptional" beings "coming out" in the begin to Humans at the risk of getting shunned and victimized... and with the demand of receiving equal rights. The dominant storyline in this work mainly follows the Wolves. The Alpha of the Package has avoided claiming a friend all of her life ...until the chance emerges with a human turned Were. Other info will spoil the exploration of this one so know this: 1. the book is powerful in plot and storyline, 2. rich with sexuality and primal intimacy and 3. thoroughly action-packed. The only prerequisite to appreciate it fully is to have fun the Fantasy genre (werewolves, vampires etc)... but if your imagination allows these elements then this book will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This story is built on the premise that the globe has just learned of paranormal: werewolves, vampires, mages. Sylva is alpha of the weres and she has just learned that there is someone trying to destroy the fragile peace between them and the humans. Drake is a human doctor who is working the night a female Were is brought to the E.R. It is also the night she meets the seductive, attractive Sylva. Both women will be brought together in ways they could never have seen coming. This is a lesbian romance. It is very well written and I can't wait to read the next book. This is a story that I couldn't place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    This story had romance, hot wolves, and mystery which wasn't figured out so hopefully more happens in the next story. Although some readers may have a hard time with the bisexual, lesbian and gay sexual scenes but I loved it. I love how Drake, which is an interesting name, stands up to the wolves even as a human. The back and forth nonsense between Drake and Sylvan was getting old true fast so I'm glad that didn't latest forever. I also liked how the POV's blended. My favorite part of this story is how other love stories are starting inside this one. For instance Jody the Vampire and the human reporter, Becca are a romance just ready to happen. Very excited about this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Radclyffe, writing as L.L. Raand, enters the arena of supernatural fiction with a book that is full of risky monsters and massive on e Praetern species - Weres, Vampires, Mages, Fae and Psi - have revealed themselves to the human globe and are now fighting for full recognition as citizens with their rights protected. The leader of the Praetern Coalition is Sylvan Mir, the Alpha of one of the biggest packs in North America. Sylvan is beautiful, charismatic and dangerous. She will go to any extent to defend members of her pack, which is how she meets Dr. Drake McKennan. One of the younger package members is attacked by renegade Weres and Drake tries to treat her in the hospital. Sylvan warns Drake to stay away from Were patients for her own safety, but inevitably Drake is bitten by one that she tries to help. As Drake is initiated into the pack, she presents a distraction for Sylvan and a threat. Sylvan has never mated because she has to focus all of her attention on protecting the package and pushing through the laws that would protect the Praeterns. A friend would not only distract Sylvan from doing any of her jobs, but would also be a vulnerable point of attack. Drake wants Sylvan, but a relationship could cost them their e Midnight Hunt deals with more than one subplot. Supernatural monsters are cast as another group that is fighting for civil rights and the reader can't support but draw analogies with the war other groups have gone through. There is also the conflict within the Praetern community between those who wish to fit into general society and those who don't see a need for that, also reminiscent of true groups. The focus of the book however is the interaction among the package members, their hierarchy and casual attitudes about sex. This book may be presented as speculative fiction, but it's also a work of erotica, to the point of almost overdoing that aspect. Sometimes the characters are so focused on releasing sexual desires that the reader might wonder how they search the time to do other ere is a amazing story at the center of this book and fans of supernatural fiction will probably search it particularly appealing. The explanation of Were society is interesting and the book works well as a set up for the later books in the series that the author promises. She may be writing under a various name, but it shows the solid writing for which Radclyffe is known.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Warning, graphic girl on girl romance and eros! Also a very amazing ongoing story of were wolves and vampires living in a mostly human dominated globe (there are other supernaturals like the Fae around but the series is mainly focused on a particular were wolf pack, it's female Alpha and different powerful wolf and vamp female leads).Human doctor Drake gets involved with the Alpha of a local package when some of the package teens are injured and taken to her hospital. There is a mystery fever striking down young female victims whose bodies are being dumped at hospitals. When Drake gets bitten by one of the victims she undergoes the mystery fever and is the rare survivor and becomes the key to both the Alpha's need for a friend and to thwarting a shadowy conspiracy to turn the general human populace versus supernaturals like the weres and make a species ry spicy romance and a solid suspense filled ongoing plot make a sexy supernatural soap opera that is addicting to read. I'm totally hooked and read all three of the books currently out and impatiently waiting for book four.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    I liked the energy and build up. The emotions were powerful just like I crave it. I love books that are simple to follow yet so enjoyable. This was a true e writing was sometimes hard to follow because the POVs seemed to be within each other. Though I am not a fan of vampires so I was kinda sad that I had to dismiss that part of the party.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Okay so reading some of the reviews I almost feel like readers aren't understanding the story that Raand is trying to tell about the Weres. I ask that future readers pay close attention when she explains how they are connected, why they're such sexual beings, the mating call, and why that call is so strong. I think it's brilliantly written. She tells you exactly what to expect and gives it all. There are a few various story lines in this first installment. You have the Weres and Vampires as a whole, Sylvan and Drake, Jody and Becca, Lora, Niki, and Sophia. It will be interesting to see where she goes with the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    The narrative on this book is sooo good! I loved every min of it. I didn't know audio books so 🔥.Damn! I really want they were more affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    So not sure what I was expecting or why it took me so long to decide to read this. So very glad I did. I have not read about these “species” much so have no clue if this is the author’s interpretation or follow general rules. I found this globe fascinating and can’t wait to read the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Midnight Hunt: Midnight Hunters, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:19

    Yeah, I guess predicatbility might be my only criticism. But I guess all of these books have [SPOILER?] that instant mating boner thing and, probably, someone getting turned.I genuinely enjoyed it. The genre of gay female werewolves is woefully lacking in volume and this book is probably the best. There are straight werewolves too, if that interests you. It provides an intersting take on the supernatural cultures. Contains some vampire action and others. The sex is hot, as it should be. It was well-written and engrossing.I look forward to reading the 2nd book - but I am holding out, hoping it will come out on kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I am very satisfied that I bought the book because we need to help more fantasy by POC, but it just wasn't great. And I think I wish to elucidate -building: we see the difference between the two lands, but there's no compelling explanation of what the janma bond is that elevates the stakes for the reader. We obtain a small bit of this when Kunal speaks to a merchant in a city while eating a meal, but moments like that should have been littered throughout the novel IMO. And not just with Kunal's hero evolving, but Esha's as well. Amazing globe building impacts hero development, but I only saw glimpses of that aracters: I was method hyped for this novel because, in addition to other things, the characters - especially Esha - were a huge part of the marketing. I even got an Esha trading card for preordering the book. How cool! The issue is that the Viper is never shown as a [email protected]#$%. Does she sneak past security and take out a couple guards outside the general's room during her first mission at the opening of the book? No. Are there any thrilling war scenes where she shows she's so clearly superior to Kunal despite his military training? No.Writing: I thought the author was holding my hand during the book in a method that made distance. She would explain things too much instead of trusting the reader to place it together themselves. Reading the book reminded me of Kids of Blood and Bone, except that novel was excellent in a lot of ways - including how it used prose to create the stakes clear and create you feel for the ot: It was just boring, ultimately. Esha runs a small ahead, and Kunal catches her. Then she escapes and runs a small ahead...and Kunal catches her. I really enjoyed a part of the book where Esha makes it clear to us why she can't be with Kunal (basically, she thinks she's no amazing for him), but I just did not believe enough had happened during the first half of the novel to convince Kunal that he should give up his worldview as a soldier and be with ybe because I follow this stuff, but the book was mega-hyped IMO as an epic romance with high-stakes war scenes and it just did not deliver on that premise at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    (I received this book from Edelweiss. This has not impacted my review which is unbiased and honest.)The Tiger at Midnight is a stunning debut fantasy book that will thrill you, create you scream, and wrench your heart. This dual point of view story takes you into Esha and Kunal's heads as they dream of revenge, righting wrongs, and filling holes in their hearts with grief and retribution. Both Esha and Kunal come to question their roles in their revolutions, their duty, and exactly how far they're willing to go for their dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I loved every min of The Tiger at Midnight. The globe is described in such precise detail, from the foods to the jungle, and the story of the two lands was original and magical. Esha and Kunal's perspectives were both so interesting, and just entwined enough that I never felt like I was jumping back and forth too much, even when they were in various places. There was just enough mystery to hold everything in suspense, but for me the main draw was the method these two characters changed each other. I can't wait to read the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    It wasn't badly written. I just couldn't obtain interested. I think the issue might be the method it bounced back and forth between POVs. There was no momentum to the storyline. There was also a lot of long drawn out narration because the characters traveled alone. Just not for me. DNF

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This is a thrilling, action-packed romantic fantasy that I thoroughly enjoyed. I loved the hero development of Esha and Kunal and how it brings them together. The world-building in this book is flawless. It’s twisty with a slow burn/enemies to lovers romance. A really powerful debut

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    I was looking for a YA escape novel----and she did this beautifully. The characters felt true to me–––nice job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This book is a really fun take on South Asian culture in a fantasy setting that calls to mind epic Hindu poetry. The world-building is excellent, and the characters are relatable. I can't wait to see where the sequel goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This book looked really interesting but I was really disappointed by it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    If you've read the description and other reviews and thought, I'd have fun this book, then read it! It starts as a fun cat and mouse chase and morphs into the begin of a amazing fantasy read. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Love this book! I just got lost in the fantasy globe the author made and had a lot of fun reading the book. It’s not just a love story but an epic tale with a powerful female character. I can’t wait for book #2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    I usually have fun Ms. Leigh's work -- not too massive romantic suspense but with interesting characters and decent dialogue. This one, however, had so much repetitive stream-of-consciousness with the heroine and the character (really, once or twice is enough for the same thought in a book) that I began skimming (which I do not like to do but prefer it to endless woolgathering). The suspense was fairly mild -- okay -- but a kidnapped woman having sex within 24 hours of the trauma with a man she has known for how a lot of days? Ms. Leigh attempted to explain this as both the H/h were helpless to stop their attraction even though each of them (repetitively and internally) knew it was not okay for either of them. Just, please! I cannot create this more than a two star even though I have enjoyed a lot of of her other titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Please understand, I got this book and its siblings as a bargain pack from an Amazon marketing notice which billed it as a work of suspense. It took me a while to realize that perhaps there was a mystery novel in there somewhere, but it really was a turgid romance novel. The author's biography at the end created this clear, but by that time I had endured such aching, longing, throbbing, heat, sacrificing of passion to save the object thereof, etc., to latest a lifetime. I am not a romance novel reader. As a consequence, I cannot rate this versus other romance throbbers. I gave it a two star rating because it had an acceptable suspense story-line. The writing, itself, is more appropriate for teenagers with slang and every-day jargon that seems inappropriate to the circumstance. Needless to say, I am not reading the continuing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Midnight Exposure is definitely a fun ride. Throughout the entire novel I was antsy to know what was on the next page. The romance factor, the tension of the mystery: all great. Until you obtain closer to the end of the book. There's a chapter or two that feel very disconnected from the rest of the story. Or, more so, the story/characters evolve into a darker tale as the book goes on, then the author scrambled to obtain the reader to remember how lighthearted the story started. Not to mention (I'm still not sure if this was intentional or not) that the killer's identity is beautiful much spoon-fed to the reader. And by the end, with a few huge problems still overhead, the characters almost go completely out of hero in order to wrap the storyline up. I think a few additional paragraphs could've helped toward the end, but all in all the story was enticing and fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Well, I'm rather late to this series and since there are already 1300+ reviews for this book, I'll test to hold my opinions to a minimum. First of all I really like this author's writing, and MIDNIGHT EXPOSURE was no exception. From begin to [email protected]#$%!& was a quick paced and intriguing read that kept me on the edge of my seat. I also really loved Jayne whose strength and courage were to be admired. Reed on the other hand was nice, but more emotionally fragile which was kind of a turn-off for me personally. I did think they had a nice mix of chemistry and sexual tension, but on a whole still think that their relationship moved a bit too for the mystery and suspense, I found that part beautiful well done. There were quite a few twists and turns, and although I can't say that everything was unpredictable, there were just enough surprises to hold me entertained. I do feel like the ending was rushed and wrapped up a small too easily for my taste though. There is also the fate of a certain individual that is unresolved and which I'm assuming will be addressed in "Midnight Sacrifice" which is the next book in the series. And while I don't think this story was perfect, it was a highly engaging romantic thriller nonetheless, and in the end I'm glad that I decided to give it a test =)Pages & Kindle Locations: The story itself contained 306 pages and 3806 kindle locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    This yarn will please those who like magic circles and bloodletting. From the moment a publicity news writer called Jayne arrives in town, strange happenings constantly beseech her every move. We read about mysterious vanishing of numerous young girls. One is locked and chained inside a dungeon awaiting the fate of a maniac Celt who believes in the past, and follows blood letting e writing is gripping and heart pounding as shocking adventures befall the ed is a dark hero who holds secrets from the past concerning the death of his wife. Also he is really a popular sculptor seeking seclusion in a snowbound, isolated create the story more compelling all this takes put in a little settlement with one police chief. Weird hooded persons abound around every corner. All the characters in this unbelievable story are most deceiving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    I listened to the audio book for this book, and I must say it was very enjoyable. The slow country drawl at times gave me Sam Elliott and Chris Christopherson facial flashes, which were most appreciated, but yes, he did a amazing ually I’m rather brutal in my reviews of male readers, especially when they do the female voice as well, (which doesn’t occur much) but he was great.I enjoyed the story, it came at a nice time when I required something refreshing. Excellent timing. I will test the next book in the series. Without having read anything about it, I’m secretly hoping it will continue with the lives of those gorgeous sounding brothers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    An perfect thriller by Melinda Leigh that will have you gripping the edge of your seat from the very first chapter to the shocking conclusion. It's a must read!............Assigned by her editor to search a certain sculptor, tabloid photogragher Jayne Sullivan, had no idea she was being targeted by an unknown killer. Prior to her arrival in Huntsville, Maine, two hikers had gone missing but in due time, one of them had shown up dead but the other one was still missing. What happened to the other victim? And why was there an old Celtic coin found underneath the body? Not realizing that she was in any kind of danger, Jayne accidentally bumped into one of the most handsomest men she ever laid eyes on, sinfully sexy Reed Kimball. Could he be the artist and sculptor that she was looking for? If not, why was he living at the same address her editor gave her? After leaving the force five long years ago, former homicide detective Reed Kimball, wanted to forget the heartbreaking memories of the death of his wife and the reason for leaving the Chicago PD. The only thing he cared about was his seventeen-year old son, not a woman, but the moment he laid eyes on Jayne Sullivan, all bets were off. She was beautiful, sexy, sweet, and smart, and she had awakened something in Reed that he thought was silenced forever. Desire! But even though he felt the sparks between them, Reed knew enough to stay away from her because the only thing he welcomed in his fresh life was complete and utter solitude. When Reed is asked by the Chief Of Police for his support in the investigation of the two hikers, at first he declined, but when he discovered an attempt was created on Jayne's life, he doesn't hesitate to help, especially since Jayne holds the key to her turmoil and a possible suspect. But when the assailant attacked her a second time around, Reed not only protected her but he slowly softens towards her, causing the two of them into a night of raw passion. As the clues mounted up and more danger versus Jayne continued, Reed finds himself not only keeping Jayne close by his side but back into detective mode, to outsmart and capture a deadly killer, before he claimed his next victim, something Reed wasn't about to see happen, not now, not ever!........I loved this book.......thank you.....♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Another fresh to me author, but not for long, is Melinda Leigh. I read her romantic suspense, Midnight Exposure. Another multi-layered page-turner.I really liked the reasons for the creepy villains actions. She developed that well without tipping her hand by prematurely revealing him (I knew one hero had to be involved but min clues said he wasn't the main poor guy and that kept me guessing for awhile). You really got to see the poor guy’s arc and goals and motivations. Still a very creepy guy but very well is one starts with the disappearance of two hikers, which is blamed on the snowstorms in the Maine wilderness, but it’s oh so much more. Add in the attempted kidnapping of visitor, Jayne Sullivan, a tall red-headed beauty who is a part time tabloid photographer, a reclusive sculptor with past, and sparks fly. There is a well done satisfied ever after but not before some serious danger to traverse and problems, one of which is to hold Jayne out of the hands of a creepy Druid with an agenda.I really enjoyed the story—clever in execution and quick paced with a amazing romance attached. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    This was a suspenseful, action-packed, fast read. It was related in content and style to this author's other series, so if you like her other work, you will like this. Leigh's writing is not very sophisticated (sorry), but they are still enjoyable books. I definitely prefer the Morgan Dane series to this or Scarlet Falls, but none are bad, and i really love the method she thought to build out each hero of a family in the Scarlet Falls and Midnight series. SO CLEVER! I might move to the She can series and give one of those a test before coming back to the Midnight series. I'm not connecting with these characters as much as her other series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Exposure (The Midnight Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:32

    My review of book 2 and 3 summarizes all, so I'll qoute myself: "it is boring to read the same, not so original, story three times. just substitute the heroes names, and voila! There isn't much difference between the sorylines in books 1,2,3 - althought I have to admit - book 2 is probably the best of the three, which is a really low bar."Also - why this heroine lady is sooooooo irrational?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    MIDNIGHT OBSESSION is a quick moving romantic suspense story. Murder and kidnapping are at the center of the storyline’s action. Melinda Leigh skillfully describes the powerful family relationships of Louis Hancock and Conor Sullivan. She shares info of the Sullivan brothers in earlier books. The author also began developing the romance of Louisa and Conor in MIDNIGHT BETRAYAL, and she continues building on their family relationship throughout the storyline of her fresh unfold quickly when Louisa Hancock, curator at the Philadelphia Museum receives a pack addressed to her father, Ward Hancock. Neither Louisa nor Ward could have known how the pack contents would turn their lives upside down. Before Conor and Louisa can obtain the police to investigate how the Viking Sword, a cryptic message, and the pack image of two dead bodies connects to Ward Hancock he e author increases the pace of the storyline when the police investigation connects the package’s image to bodies found at a crime scene. When another ritualistic murder occurs, the police determine they are dealing with a serial killer. Soon afterward the police focus on a young boxer mate of Conor’s as a person of interest. When Conor and Louisa provide support and protection for the young man and his family, Sullivan’s bar and restaurant is attacked by a local gang.Leigh keeps her story moving forward nurturing the romance between Louisa and Conor. She increases suspense in her developing story. Conor seeks to protect Louisa and his family while searching for her missing father. The pace of the plot never slows down as Leigh unveils clues leading to a list of suspects of the murders and kidnapper of Louisa’s father. Leigh's fans won't guess the motive or the identity of the murderer and kidnapper until the latest page. MIDNIGHT OBSESSION delivers an unpredictable ending surprising everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    1. Characters ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Dr. Louisa Hancock is an Assistant Curator and Conor's nor Sullivan co-owns Sullivan'rdan Franklin is a teenager Conor is mentoring.Ward Hancock is Louisa's tectives Jackson and Ianelli are investigating a murder vian Banks has a collection of Celtic wan and Asher Banks are brothers.2. Plot ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐The story opens with Nicole, a hooker, getting in a car. The driver goes to a secluded place; he gives her something to read, he grabs her hair and slits her throat.Dr. Louisa Hancock is examining a Celtic iron spearhead. Her father, Ward has moved to Philadelphia to be close to his daughter, to reconnect with her. He's planning a dinner party in his fresh nor is mentoring Jordan Franklin. He's teaching him how to box. Jordan is in an after school program called "Haven". It's a program for at-risk teens. Louisa and Ward volunteer and she tutors Jordan.Ward receives a pack at the museum and Louisa accepts it. She takes the pack to his house. He opens it and finds a Viking Short Sword. There was a note enclosed with a image album - it was a picture of two dead bodies. Ward calls the rdan shows up late for his training session with Conor. He was beat up by a gang, the Sixes. While Jordan and Conor are on their method to Sullivan's, they are jumped by the gang. Conor is able to war off two gang members and they took off. When Officer Terry Moran shows up, Conor realizes that Jordan was gone...Detectives Jackson and Ianelli are at the construction site. They've found two bodies; a man and woman. They found a folding knife in the man's hand. The woman's throat was slit. The man was severely beaten. The assassin set fire and left the stage but the snow melted and place the fire nor and Louisa go to Ward's house but he doesn't answer. Louisa calls him and he doesn't answer. She feels something's wrong so she uses her key to begin the door. Conor starts checking the house and when he gets to Ward's bedroom - there's been a struggle and Ward is missing!Ward is with the killer; he's chained to a water pipe. The assassin wants Ward's support to search out how to go to Valhalla.Louisa is checking on Viking artifacts; especially the Short Sword and finds out that the Banks family has a collection that she'd like to see. Louisa and Conor arrive at Vivian Banks home and start to look at artifacts. Her son, Rowan, is there because he's taking care of her. Her other son, Asher, has not been around and can't locate e assassin kidnaps another man and woman. He beats the man to death with Ward watching. He puts the dead man and the alive woman in the van. The bodies were found in a park - the man blugeoned to death and the woman's throat was slit.Who is the killer? Will Conor and Louisa search Ward alive? Time is running out!3. Writing Structure ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Melinda has made a story that is full of suspense with twists and turns. The story continues with Conor and Louisa living together. The Sullivan family takes Louisa in as their own and it's a fresh method of thinking for her. The love that the Sullivan's have for each other is wonderful. Melinda allows the reader to feel that love; that no matter what, they are in it together. The story delves into Viking folklore and how someone who is mentally unstable uses it to obtain what he wants. Melinda also shows how Louisa begins to trust and believe in family. Louisa begins to see that she possesses inner strength but allows Conor to protect her.4. Ending ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐OMG! OMG! OMG! Without giving anything away - the ending is absolutely BRILLIANT! When you search out who the assassin is, it will blow your mind. The series of happenings that take put place you on the edge of your seat! I don't wish to say anymore...just read it for yourself!5. Overall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐This is book 4 of the "Midnight" series and I think this book is her best work! The characters she's made grow and develop. I love Conor, Louisa and the Sullivan family. I think it's a family I would love to have in true life. I've read the "Scarlett Falls" series and now this; I have never been disappointed. I don't know if this is the end of the series; but if it is, the story was a amazing finale. Thank you Melinda, for writing such a unbelievable series!"Waiting for something to be excellent is pointless".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    I can't obtain enough of Melinda Leigh's books. Every time I think that she can't obtain any better, she surpasses my expectations. This is the 4th book of a series and you can, of course, read this book as a stand alone but in my opinion you'll obtain more out of it if you read this as part of the series. It's so much fun watching familiar characters of my favorite things is the fact Melinda writes powerful female characters. They don't spend a lot of time whining, wringing their hands, or waiting around for the character to save the day. They are intelligent and underneath it all, they have a core of tempered is book reaches out and grabs you from the beginning. It starts with a ritualistic killing, and a mysterious pack addressed to Dr Ward Hancock but delivered to his daughter Louisa Hancock at the museum. This is just the begin of a roller coaster ride of suspense.I am usually beautiful amazing at guessing the poor guy, or unknown but familiar looking victim, but time after time I was wrong and never would have guessed the ultimate villain.If you are tempted, I say buy this book. It kept me up reading past my bed time and created me wish to go back and re-read the previous three books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    Louisa Hancock should be sitting pretty. She has a unbelievable boyfriend in Conor; her father has returned to her clean and sober and ready to build a relationship. She is overcoming the trauma of her kidnapping and near death. But when her father receives a ninth-century Viking sword, a thank-you note, and a image of two dead bodies mimicking a Viking funeral, Louisa knows that problem isn't ready to leave her and the people she loves addition, Conor is mentoring a young man who is trying to stay away from the gangs in his Philly neighborhood but they don't wish to allow him alone. Between gang violence and a murderer who seems fixated on her, Louisa and Conor are in danger.When Louisa's father is kidnapped, solving the crime and finding the murderer becomes even more is was an exciting and action-packed romantic suspense title. The romance sort of took the back seat here. Conor and Louisa are in love and Conor is ready to take the next step. He's just waiting for the right time to show Louisa with a ring. Louisa is also just getting used to being loved and being part of the huge Sullivan family. The criminals are making it hard for him to search the right time to propose.I enjoyed this story. I liked seeing where characters from earlier books were in their lives now in this book. Fans of romantic suspense and especially fans of the earlier books in this series won't wish to miss this title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    That was a unbelievable incradible ride. I love her books but rhis one may take the cake to date. First of all the plot was very complex and kept me on the edge of my seat trying to figure out who? what? where ? when? And how this was going to progress and be resolved. Fantastic! Yes the love story was unbelievable and the characters suck you in immediately at the same time i kept wondering if somewhere i missed a book so I am off to search out. Bravo Melinda another unbelievable ride. Can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    I chose 4 stars because this book did not grab my attention early. However, I love the Sullivan's, and was hoping that Conor and Louisa could finally search time for just the two of them. Louisa proved that she could take care of herself physically and could also take of the ones she loved. I figured out who the poor guy was, so no surprise there. I have read all of Melinda Leigh's books to date, and appreciate the work involved in research for her novels. My two huge surprises with Midnight Obsession were Lillian and Detective Ianelli! And, hopefully, Yvonne and her boys will search a safe haven! I am hoping this series will continue!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    This book is probably my favorite of those written by Ms. Leigh! It's a hard choice given the quality of her work. I liked this series of hers very much! Following in her successful footsteps by winding the story through the Sullivan family. A more active "love story", weaving it in an extremely puzzling mystery, entwined with plenty of twists and turns so as to hold her readers guessing until the latest page!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    Who is killing warriors and posing them with dead prostitutes? Who is sending Viking artifacts to a museum curator? Who kidnapped a Viking scholar? Why is a gang targeting two young men and their family? The answers are skillfully woven into the story. I couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    I am enjoying this series. The stories are about the brothers and sister in one family and their loves and entanglements with murder. The books can be read seperately or in order with each having a beginning and ere are amazing characters and twists and turns throughout the story. Looking forward to more books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Obsession (The Midnight Series Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 20:33

    One strange death after another. All the powerful developed characters of the Sullivan's obtain to play their parts. Cop characters are developed more fully and they work well in the confines of police procedure and friendships. The violence has realistic consequences. Like the epilogue s at the end to tidy up the plot. One of Leigh's best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    An exciting romantic/suspense by author Melinda Leigh. Combined with mystery, and a shocking conclusion, this is one thriller you don't wish to miss out on. It's a must-read!..............After escaping a near death experience just four months earlier, bed and breakfast owner Mandy Brown still continued to have nightmares over the incident. Since that time, she also knew if it hadn't been for a handsome stranger, she would be as amazing as dead by a ruthless serial killer. What created matters worse, the assassin escaped and was never caught, but even more frightening, was her link to the assassin himself and a deep hidden secret that she couldn't let others to know. Even more disturbing was the notes, and their sinister meaning and threats, and with that knowledge alone, Mandy would have to remain silent until the assassin resurfaced, and when he did, she would create certain to place a means to an end if it was the latest thing she ever did. Battle veteran Daniel "Danny" Sullivan, still couldn't rest as he headed back to Huntsville Maine. How could he? It was only four months ago, when his sister Jane was kidnapped by the serial assassin and barely lived to tell about it. Not only that, he couldn't stop thinking about the gorgeous innkeeper Mandy Brown and that God poor night that he saved her life and her friend. Danny also couldn't forget how attractive she was and that spontaneous connection they both shared, and with that in mind, he wanted to see her again and he only hoped that she felt the same way. But what happened next only perplexed him more, when Mandy refused to cooperate by putting up walls between them. Why? What was she hiding? What was this attractive woman so afraid of? Mandy didn't know what to expect next, but seeing Danny Sullivan again wasn't one of them. The man was too gorgeous for his own amazing and his raw [email protected]#$%!& her like a lightning bolt. Could he tell what he does to me? She hadn't a clue, all she did knew for certain was that she would have to hold her distance from Danny, because if she didn't, he could explore her secret, and by that, it could place her family in harms way, and she would rather die first then to see that happen. When more people disappear, Danny is certain that the assassin is there and if he ever required to search closure and solve this case, he was going to need Mandy's support and he wouldn't give up until he had it. As Mandy tried to avoid Danny, the assassin continued to stalk her, but even so, it didn't stop her from fantasizing about Danny, a man she could never have. But as their attraction intensifies, it fuels right into a love affair while the assassin is lurking nearby and Mandy's life is placed right in his crosshairs as the murderer plans his vengeance step-by-step to create Mandy his next victim......I loved this book....thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    I usually read at least 2 maybe 3 books at once, reading some from each every time I am able to obtain my down time in, which keeps me from getting bored with any one storyline, which I search too often when trying to obtain into just one novel at a time....but Melinda Leigh and her writing reeled me in from the beginning of 'Midnight Sacrifice', and needless to say, I have 2 other books I started PRIOR to this book and they haven't been re-opened since I read the first page of Ms. Leigh's masterpiece of a thriller, she had me hooked from the obtain go. Never bored but the exact opposite with this book, 'Midnight Sacrifice' had 150 % of my attention from cover to cover, loved it in it's entirety! That is rare for me & to say I am thrilled to explore this gem of a writer in my favorite genre of thriller/suspense would be quite an understatement! I am wasting no time in buying and reading everything she has available on Amazon for my Kindle that I can dive right into, and somehow, I know I won't be disappointed. Thank you for such amazing talent that is displayed throughout every page of you novel, & exceeding my expectations for what a real thriller means to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    Huntsville, Maine has picture excellent views but it also harbors evil. Deep in the forest a Celtic Druid plans human sacrifices in hopes of gaining the favor of the gods to rid his family of a ur months ago terror reigned in the small Maine town. While one of the men who were responsible is dead another escaped but not before trying to take Mandy Brown with him. But Danny Sullivan saved her and her best mate Danny has come back to city to test and search the assassin so his sister can finally feel safe. Mandy wants nothing to do with him and his cause as she has been getting threatening pictures reminding her to hold her mouth closed if she doesn't wish any hurt to come to her fragile mother and mentally challenged dy had no idea she was sleeping with a killer. Her father's abandonment when she was a kid has left her with problems of needing to feel that human connection with another person and blinded her to a killer's real identity. She feels extreme shame over this and tries to hold her secret even though it means not only lying to her best mate Jed but also lying to Danny whom she has become attracted to but knows nothing can become of it.Danny is the youngest of the Sullivan's. He was also the most messed up of them when he was growing up and feels a powerful sense of protecting his family. He still suffers from PTSD and has extreme nerve hurt in one arm that at times messes with his self photo but deep down he is a honorable man who wants to do right by his sister and doesn't understand Mandy's push and pull e secondary characters were just as engaging as the main. Jed was a man with such a amazing heart and loved Mandy so much even though she didn't love him the same way. Mandy's brother Bill was such a sweet man/boy you couldn't support but fall in love with e author once again takes us into cultural druidism Celtic history. Even though it's used for a poor purpose in the book you can't support but be a small fascinated by it.Will Danny be able to hold Mandy from becoming the part of the madman's tool in a ritual?On a side note I have to say that the thoughts of Danny throughout the book were downright hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    I was lucky enough to have Melinda Leigh send me an advance copy of this book.Midnight Sacrifice picks up just four months after Midnight Exposure ended. Jayne's brother, Danny, returns to the little city in Maine where she was nearly murdered. He knows that his sister will never stop looking over her shoulder unless murderer Nathan is found.Danny has been battling some of his own demons after returning from his latest tour of duty in the Middle dy runs the local inn. She takes care of her ill mother and her mentally challenged brother. But Mandy has a secret, and someone is blackmailing her to hold it.I really enjoyed all of the intrigue going on in this book. There is a murderer on the loose, people disappearing, and Celtic relics stolen from a e attraction between Danny and Mandy is palpable from their first meeting. Both characters are sympathetic and likeable, as is Mandy's brother Bill. Jed is a bit on the shallow side as far as hero development, but that doesn't take away from the story.I am hoping that the next book focuses on the relationship between Danny's brother, Conor, and Louisa, who was head of the aforementioned museum. It would also be amazing to see what happens next to Evan, Nathan's son.I really have fun Melinda Leigh's books and look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    -SPOILER ALERT!-This is the second novel in the "Midnight" series and like the first; the author delivers a well-written story that is full of suspense, mystery, and intrigue with a small romance mixed in. Danny and Mandy, the couple at the heart of this novel are two individuals who are very likeable. However, as a couple who are supposed to be attracted to each other, I didn't feel any intense heat or passion between them. With respect to hero development, I thought it lacking for Mandy, and more importantly her best friend, Jed. As much as I enjoyed this book there were a few aspects of the novel that didn't really create sense to me. How could Danny not understand why Mandy kept the truth from not just him, but from everyone else? Her mother and brother's lives were threatened; not to mention the total shame and embarrassment she would have felt and had to live with if anyone found out she had a sexual relationship with the serial killer. I honestly couldn't blame her. Also, considering that in the first book, "Midnight Exposure" hikers went missing, why would the Captain and Detective (of Huntsville, Maine) both think that the father and son had simply drowned? The serial assassin was never caught; hikers were kidnapped, and one was found murdered. Both fishing poles belonging to the missing father and son were nowhere near the lake. Also, if everyone knew Nathan was such an expert outdoorsman, why would they not think he survived? With respect to the missing father and son, I want a small more was dedicated to them, especially concerning the brothers of the missing man as it would have given the situation a more intense and dire feeling of the matter. In the end, still a amazing story that a lot of readers of this genre will enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    I would recommend this book to those starting out as book lovers. This would pull them in for life. 4 stars were earned. Ms. Leigh had me from the begin to the ending. I like the method she played us with the assistant. I guessed it to be 2 others and not the one that surfaced as the assassins helper. I knew Denny would obtain the girl; the poor boy always win. My heart was hurting for the one that lost all and gave so much. That was really love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    oh my god, u just got through the first book and now there all the same characters again. Nathan is doing yet the same thing again. Same sacrifices, same spiel. Dropped this book after 25% reading ... soooo boring after the first one. As I bought all four of them, I will go to the third ... after this I usually would have dropped the series. Come on Melinda, this is so boring, u can do better then this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    Literally, I was glued to this page turner from beginning to end. There was never a dull or even mediocre lull in the action. A tightly woven, sinister plot, believable, brave characters, a reasonably believable romance, and a big, poor murderer with a special twist will have the reader guessing, reading into the night , and pulling the covers tighter.Danny as the character has his very human flaws and difficult experiences, but also has heaps of integrity, understanding, and intestinal fortitude.. Jed, as a stalwart, courageous mate is a hero who begs for his own story and satisfied ending. The heroine, Mandy, is certainly not the rah-rah superwoman of a lot of novels, but a pretty, tired, overwhelmed heroine with secrets and issues of her own, like most people. The list of supporting actors and actresses here are mostly interesting, fragile, and hold the reader saying, "No , it's him" ...no.... "It's her !" Right up to the end, you'll still be wondering.I must add that this book seemed reasonably well-researched too. Intriguing Celtic history and facts were liberally sprinkled through-out, and even the day to day life of an inn keeper created for interesting reading, as did the medical information. I now have a fresh author to add to my favorites list, and you must read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    Author Melinda Leigh's got a couple of loosely similar series going, and this one has the distinction of harboring some of her darker written moments. Danny's a tall, dark and handsome veteran with some recently dealt with demons. Mandy's got issues of her own that continue to haunt her and cause huge problem through the telling of "Midnight Sacrifice." Danny rescued her from either certain death or at least risky kidnapping. A year passes. He returns to her little city in Maine to deal with the man who messed with his sister. This is the same guy who nearly killed Mandy's best friend. Both characters are damaged. Leigh drills down into their development while spinning out a decent mystery. Danny tries to track down the assassin before he unleashes Wicker Man on a bunch of unsuspecting tourists. The pace is fast and the writing crisp. Leigh's info of the region created me wish to visit, and her romance between Danny and Mandy is worth the wait. If they can survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Sacrifice (The Midnight Series Book 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:40

    What a amazing sequel to Midnight Exposure. Midnight Sacrifice was everything I wanted. Lots of suspense, mystery, romance and action. This was action packed and so hard to place down. Loved it. I definitely wasn't disappointed, well worth is story begins about 4 months after Midnight Exposure and a psychotic assassin is still out there planning his next dy was one of his victims but was saved in time by Danny. Danny comes back to test and hunt down the killer.He needs Mandy's support but she repeatedly avoids any conversation or anything to do with the killer. What is she hiding?This sequel had so a lot of secrets from the beginning; you didn't really know what was truth and what was not. It had me guessing through out the book. There were so a lot of twists and turns; this kept me interested from beginning to end. This was such a amazing romantic suspense novel. I am definitely going to check out other novels by Melinda Leigh.A fast note though, even though Midnight Sacrifice can be read as a stand-alone, I recommend reading the first one, Midnight Exposure. It will definitely give you the background for the story and the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    1. Characters ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Dr. Louisa Hancock is an Assistant Curator at Livingston Museum of Archaeology in Philadelphia.April is Louisa's assistant.Riki LaSanta is an or Cusack is the Chief Curator at the tectives Jackson and Ianelli are investigating the case of a missing person.Zoe Finch is Louisa's intern.Heath Yeager has a date with nor Sullivan co-owns Sullivan's with his a is Zoe's roommate.2. Plot ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Someone has killed a young woman, cutting symbols on her body and making a funeral pyre. Once done, this person will obtain another or Cusack calls Louisa to his office. The police are there to ask questions about Riki LaSanta, an intern who is missing. Detectives Jackson and Ianelli have pictures they wish Louisa to look at. The pictures present Celtic symbols on the body.Zoe is going on a date; she doesn't tell Louisa or April who she's dating. Zoe, Heath and his mates are drinking at Sullivan's. Zoe and Heath obtain into an argument and Conor bounces Heath and his mates out of the bar. Conor asks Zoe if she needs a ride home; she tells him that she'll call her roommate. Conor is closing the bar and Zoe is still there. Conor asks again if she needs a ride home. Her roommate isn't answering her phone so Conor takes her to the subway station. When he gets back, he sees an injured dog. He takes the dog to his apartment to clean her up. When Conor goes downstairs, a teenager tells him that he wants the dog back. Conor tells him he hasn't seen the dog. The child doesn't believe him and a war ensues. Conor decides to take the dog to the vet in the morning.Louisa goes to Sullivan's because she's looking for Zoe since she didn't present up for work. She talks with Conor and he tells her that he took Zoe to the subway station. Conor and Louisa met each other while they were in Maine. He asks Louisa if she wants to go with him to the vet to obtain the nor calls Louisa and asks her to come to the bar. When she arrives, Detectives Jackson and Ianelli are there because they have a warrant to find his apartment and vehicle for evidence of Zoe's presence. They cuff Conor and take him to the police station. Louisa calls an attorney friend, Damian. He goes to the police station and talks to Conor before he's questioned. The police release him but will hold an eye on him.Louisa and Conor have feelings for each other but they both have baggage they need to overcome. They have both been damage but it doesn't stop them from caring for each Conor's apartment is being cleaned, he's staying at Louisa's. The Detectives go to her apartment to tell them that they've found a body. They don't know if it's Zoe.Will Zoe be found alive? Will Conor and Louisa learn to trust each other? Will the assassin be found before the next victim is killed? You'll have to read it and search out!3. Writing Structure ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Melinda, again, has weaved an intense and heart-pounding story. She touches on characters from books 1 and 2 and I think it's amazing that she does that! You feel a connection with Conor and Louisa, hoping that they can overcome their damage and start to trust each other. Melinda also writes about the love the Sullivan's have for each other. It's a well-written, exciting story!4. Ending ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐WHAT AN EXCELLENT ENDING! You will never believe who the assassin is! The pieces are finally place together... It's a nail-biting and thrilling ending!5. Overall ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐This is Book 3 in the"Midnight" Series. Melinda creates these stories brilliantly. She doesn't disappoint her readers! This is why I love Series Books...each book is connected to the others. As a reader, there's history in the series. I'm ready for Book 4, "Midnight Obsession"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    Third of a trilogy of mysteries involving different members of the Sullivan family. The first revolved around Jayne, the second story revolved around her brother Danny, and this latest one revolved around their brother is turned out to be at least as well done if not better than the first book of the trilogy. In the second book, Conor was helping his brother, Danny, to locate a killer. Because the killing revolved around Celtic artifacts, they discovered that certain of these artifacts were stolen from a museum over which Louisa Hancock presided. Both Louisa and Conor felt an attraction but at the end of the second book, though nothing this third book, Louisa took a job in a museum in Philadelphia, which is close to the bar that's run by Conor and his older brother, Pat. There are a series of killings that take place, and the murders are being done with a knife that came from the museum. In addition, mounting circumstantial evidence seems to point to dependent of the murders, the spark that began between Conor and Louisa in the second book, ignites into something stronger, though each of them have been damage in the past. They each hold pulling away from the relationship because of their past issues, but they hold coming back to each other as each can't allow the other person out of their e tension is kept up, and the vulnerability of the two main characters due to occurrences in their pasts seem real. It makes for a very believable tension, as they both test to search out who the true assassin is before he claims even more victims and before they arrest Conor for the murders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    **An perfect romantic suspense in her perfect "Midnight" series, by bestselling author Melinda Leigh. ....Due to a painful and troubled past, curator Louisa Hancock left Maine to begin a fresh life. After accepting a fresh job at a promising museum in the town of Philadelphia, Louisa tried to place all thoughts to the back of her mind, especially of what happened six months earlier and the one man who had captured her heart so long ago. Believing she could finally move on with her life in a various and fresh location, she couldn't have been more wrong. Not long after she was settled, it was like history repeating itself once again when a young intern of Louisa's who worked at the museum went missing only to be found brutally murdered days later. With the knowledge of the young woman being tortured and stabbed by a missing Celtic artifact all the painful memories of Maine came rushing back terrifying her to the core. How could this be event again? It's not possible! Known to be meticulous , guarded, evasive and a control freak, Louisa was not only running from old memories of murder but also her own private demons, sinister secrets and a very dark past but after another one of her interns suddenly disappears from the museum, she locations all her fears on the back burner, especially when Louisa discovers who is being suspected for the alleged crimes by the police. Since the time she assisted Conor Sullivan, to aid and support him with his brother Danny back in Maine almost six months ago, Louisa couldn't erase her feelings for Conor nor could she ignore her sexual attraction she felt for him. After years of raising his siblings since their parents death, sports bar owner Conor Sullivan was beginning to wonder if it was time to settle down. With his extreme amazing looks and his sex appeal, he never had a issue in the female department, but truth be told, he only had one woman on his mind these days and he met her back in Maine months ago. After his brother Danny and his sister Jayne were dealing with a sadistic serial assassin back in Maine, Conor was not only grateful for Louisa's support but he also couldn't deny the attraction he felt for her but soon everything would change the moment the police suspected him of crimes he knew nothing about, and the one woman he could never forget. Like wishful thinking ,Conor couldn't believe his eyes when the the woman who haunted his dreams night after night suddenly walked right into his bar. Refusing to believe that Conor is guilty of anything, Louisa not only seeked him out at his sports bar but she convinced him of pursuing their own investigation in order to clear him. With the clues and evidence mounting up and leading them back to the museum where it all started, the closer they obtain their desires and emotions for one another only intensifies. Realizing that Louisa was hiding from her past, Conor decided not to pursue her but when Louisa is suddenly abducted by the killer, he not only raced versus the clock in order to save her , but in that moment, he was struck with the realization that his feelings for her wasn't just attraction but something much bigger. Will she die never knowing that she claimed his heart? As the seconds ticked by and each clue leading him to the woman he loved and the whereabouts of the put she was being held nothing will prepare Conor for the shock of his life when he discovers the real identity of the killer!....a chilling thriller that will have you gripping the edge of your seat until the very end! Thank you..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    I always have fun Melinda Leigh's books, but this book in the "Midnight" series was excellent. Not only was it well-written, but I could not guess the ending! As the synopsis says, Dr. Louisa Hancock has moved from Maine to Philadelphia, taking a lesser curating position at a museum there as her resputation has taken a hit due to due to the happenings that happened inthe prior books (no spoliers here!) Conor Sullivan, brother of Danny and Jayne, co-owns and runs the family bar in Philly. Conor cannot obtain the lovely Dr. Hancock out of his mind, and Louisa, too, is very aware that she now lives in the same city as Conor. The attraction the two feel for one another cannot stay dormant, as fresh disappearances and murders tied to Louisa's museum and Conor force them to confront a very clever assassin and their t only was the suspense notches above other books, I loved the method this author peeled back the layers of Conor and Louisa (especially Louisa!) so we can understand the how and why of their actions and feelings. As much as I have loved Melinda's Leigh's prior books, this one was even better! I highly recommend all of this author's books - she just gets better and better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    Another amazing suspense and romance story. We are introduced to Conor & Louisa in Midnight Sacrifice when Conor comes to support Danny and Mandy with the Inn in Maine. This is such a amazing and a satisfied ending for Conor. He & Pat raised their brother & sister (Danny and Jayne) when their parents are killed; he wants a easy satisfied life like his siblings have. Conor is caught up in the bizarre killings of interns from the Livingston Museum in Philadelphia when Louisa comes to him for help. Neither one has forgotten their brief romantic encounter in Maine when Louisa was the curator at a museum there. Everything seems so coincidental but how can that be the celtic ritual killing, missing celtic dagger similiar to what happened in Maine. Louisa wanted a fresh begin after being fired; now her Aunt Margaret is trying to fix her up with her godson, Blaine, who tried to rape her at age 16. Conor and Louisa have to test to search the assassin since the Philly police have focused on him as prime suspect. You are kept guessing throughout the mystery - who is the killer? Surprise at the end- read to search out. Love the review of Jayne and Reed; Jayne is pregnant!! I actually know where these locations are in Philly so I had some perspective on their locations. Love Philadelphia! diamondgirl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    Wow!!! This book was amazing!!! I love Conor!!! He is my favorite sibling. He and Louisa are so mismatched but so excellent together. And Kirra. Who doesn't love her??? I thought I had it figured out and then BAM the bombshell hits!!! I never once guessed that the assassin was who it turned out to be. This book is awesome and in my opinion the best one yet!!! I am so glad the next one is also about Louisa and Conor. I just absolutely love them!!! However I would like to see another book about Danny and Mandy. I can't wait to see what is lies ahead!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    Midnight Betrayal is one book in the Midnight series. Louisa is a museum curator specializing in Celtic relics. An employee of the museum disappears and Connor, a bar owner, is implicated as well as Louisa. They obtain together to solve the mystery and clear their names. Of course, a romance develops. There is explicit sex and violence with a surprise twist at the end. I was disappointed in the ending as it was a small wonderful as well as abrupt. It was an okay read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    This book grabbed me from the beginning and I didn't come close to guessing who the murderer was! Dr Louisa Hancock was unfairly fired from her job as a curator at a museum and has moved to Philadelphia for a job at another museum. Her life seems to be going along fine when an intern from the museum goes missing. Louisa realizes this crime is not random and it somehow ties to Conor Sullivan, the owner of a sports bar she knew briefly from her past. Louisa does not trust easily but she is attracted to Conor and doesn't believe he could be guilty. When another girl ends up missing and the police zero in on Conor, Louisa and Conor decide they have to conduct their own investigation. Can they search the assassin before another girl dies? Another champion from Melinda!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    I have loved the four books in this midnight series, in fact I love everything I’ve read of Melinda Leigh’s, they have everything I wish in a book, her characters are powerful and interesting,the plots of her stories add to not being able to the books down until finished. I am eagerly awaiting on preordered books from now👍😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Midnight Betrayal (The Midnight Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 21:15

    Another fabulous book from Melinda Leigh. Midnight Betrayal starts quick and the pace never lets up. Conor and Louisa are both fighting their attraction to each other. Fighting to move passed the pain suffered in previous relationships, they don't trust what they feel and are afraid of making another mistake. Watching them move past it to search each other is so wonderful. The real genius in this book, however, is the killer. I thought I had it figured out twice but boy was I is is a well written story with a unbelievable hero development, an intricate storyline and a couple of side plots that are also gripping. Well done! Can't wait for the next Melinda Leigh masterpiece.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter