Read midnight soul reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all midnight soul reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of Midnight Special []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Picture is great. Sounds great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of Midnight Special []  2020-1-25 21:40

    Bought as a bonus for someone hard to for, five stars on a amazing gift!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of Midnight Special []  2020-1-25 21:40

    My wife got this for me and I absolutely love it!

    0  


    Add your opinion on midnight soul or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of Midnight Special []  2020-1-25 21:40

    This is the real, no gimmicks, lip syncing, or BS. They are pure performances by the original singers and bands. Best I’ve ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Soul of Midnight Special []  2020-1-25 21:40

    My Son's got it for me for my birthday can't stop watching 😁❤🎼🎼🎼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    This was a lovely story. Zoey’s hero and Pia’s were nicely brought about for their story. Their romance developed in such a sweet fashion. Looking forward the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    This is a amazing series. MIDNIGHT is the third novel revolving around the all-girl band The Shrikes, and is possibly my favorite of the three. I love the scenes where the band is touring and playing melody on stage. Attractive to imagine people making melody together, moving an audience. Being rock stars but not overly indulgent in drugs and alcohol. Being artists. I loved the chemistry between Pia and Zoey and only want I’d gotten more time to watch their love evolve. Witness more of their steam. But what the author has given us is plenty and makes for a compelling story. I hope Meg will obtain an installment. Isla, too! I don’t feel remotely done with these people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Again Bryce Oakley has made a heartwarming book and one of my favorite kind, a toaster oven.I love how Bryce wrote the two MC's coming to terms with the evolution of their relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I enjoyed this story very much. I loved the chemistry between Zoey and Pia. A coming out story and age gap in one book kept this story exciting. I love the comradeship within the band. I did not know it was part of a series so looking forward to reading the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I devoured this book in a single day! This author is quickly becoming a favorite! Create sure you read the other two in the series first! But definitely read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    This story was so touching, hot and romantic. Pia knows who she is but maybe not what she wants. Zoey knows what she wish but isn't sure who she is. Together they provide that safe haven where love begins then but labels slow things down. This a amazing story of attraction, connection and such a hot touch that sparks the moment they kiss at midnight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Another unbelievable story from this author. I love the characters and the method their lives intermingle seamlessly. I so have fun this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I’m a sucker for age gap romances and this book really happy that craving. The books in this series hold getting better with each release and I can’t wait for Meg’s book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    I really enjoyed Zoey and Pia love story their chemistry was off the charts. They were so unbelievable together. And having the rest of the band in the story was a enjoyable additional bonus. But the unnecessary break up ruins this romantic love story for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight []  2020-2-2 21:43

    Fun book to read of the story between Zoey and Pia. While it is an age gap story the writer did not focus on that a lot which I really like, you love who you love. I also really liked the chase and hot chemistry between Zoey and Pia, but also getting to know each other and become friends. There are a lot of women who think they are straight and are curious, guard your heart if you go down that road. I definitely agree, I don’t like labels of any kind and stop putting people in boxes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Kyra grew up on the roads of Forge. She could easily have died, or fallen prey to the scum inhabiting the dark roads and alleys after nightfall. Instead, she used her curiosity, climbing ability and fearlessness to become a master thief. In addition, she took on the responsibility for two younger road urchins, making certain they had meal and shelter as well as medicine when they obtain sick. Tristram of Brancel is a young man close to Kyra's age, who is in training to be a palace knight. His globe is rocked when his best friend, also a guard in training, is killed by the mysterious and deadly Demon Riders. They seem to have come out of nowhere to raid villages and even some locations inside the city. After his mate is killed, Tristram vows to obtain revenge by hunting them down. Meanwhile, Kyra is worried about not making sufficient as a thief to help her two charges, Lettie and Idalee. When she's offered a possibility to work for the Assassin's Guild, a shadowy group claiming to wish more equitable treatment for the downtrodden, she's sorely tempted because doing so might earn enough so she and the girls will never wish for anything again. As she gets in deeper and deeper by agreeing to do more and more for the leader of the guild, Kyra is unwittingly frustrating Tristram with her elusiveness. When she's given a task that she feels is too much in terms of how much it clashes with her values, she flees, but is captured by the knights. When Tristram realizes that she is the one who has been frustrating his efforts to protect the palace from the Assassin's Guild, he's angry, but what happens soon after her capture forces them to form an uneasy alliance. When the truth about Kyra's strange dreams and how she came to be abandoned on the roads of Forge at an early age, is revealed, their alliance becomes much stronger because they have to trust one another if they're going to survive both the Demon Riders and the Assassin's Guild. The happenings away from the city, how their relationship develops and what Kyra does with her newfound knowledge about her past, create this a very amazing read, one that reminds me of Tamora Pierce at the top of her game. Teens who like a good, action-packed fantasy, one full of intrigue, interesting characters and unusual creatures, are going to like this book. It's a worthy addition for any school or public library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Not a amazing book by any means, but the plot and the characters were amazing enough to hold me interested. I liked the main character, Kyra, she had some depth to her. She is brave, intelligent and there's a vulnerability about her. There wasn't a lot of romance going on either but that I was fine with me. I'm so tired of the books where the main characters share one look and BAM!!! they are in love. I think the author is doing a amazing job in letting the romance develop gradually, those are much easier to believe. I still debating whether or not to the second book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    It's not often that a story touches me to the point that I have tears when I [email protected]#$%!. This might be the second or third time in my life. Alex and Indie's story is amazing. Both characters are complex yet believable. I absolutely love this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    I saw the film and knew I had to read the book. For once a film was almost exact to book and they were both amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    The story was good, but the author used TBH and other abbreviations. It was beautiful short and not as developed as it could be. I wanted to read it before the film came out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MIDNIGHT Remastered [App]  2019-5-20 13:54

    amazing but movement controls is so little

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    This is my favorite book now! It is unbelievable in so a lot of ways! The language is rich, I love the method Caribbean folklore is used creatively here and the characters are so well developed. It is one of the most imaginative books I have read and it provokes so much thought about history, human nature, science, and psychology. And, it features the best aliens ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Son []  2020-1-19 23:15

    Amazing thing this was a selection. It was an interesting story, tho a small long e author tried very hard to create the antagonist sympathetic, but it was impossible. The guy was a straight-up weirdo who needs severe psychological help.Overall, an intriguing listen, but not that great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Moonlight []  2020-1-19 0:3

    This is a unbelievable recording. Discovered this a lot of years ago when a local band at a (closed) bar called Stockman's in Rockaway NJ covered it. Glad I found this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    This book is a work of art. Zack Grey was intentional and clever on how this book is place together. Each section takes you on a journey of love and loss. It explores a feeling that cannot quietly be described but we know what it is, if you have ever loved someone this e book is simply perfect; it presents what it is to have a soul connection that transcends the waves of time and the finity of mortality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    I would recommend this CD to every blues lover, it is a must have for your collection. It came on time and it is in the best condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    Midnight Betrayal is one book in the Midnight series. Louisa is a museum curator specializing in Celtic relics. An employee of the museum disappears and Connor, a bar owner, is implicated as well as Louisa. They obtain together to solve the mystery and clear their names. Of course, a romance develops. There is explicit and violence with a surprise twist at the end. I was disappointed in the ending as it was a small wonderful as well as abrupt. It was an okay read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Valentine []  2020-7-2 18:29

    There are just no words to explain how I’m feeling right now after closing the latest page of this book. No words. It was so much more than what I was expecting. The romance was exceptional but the real heart of this story left me feeling wrung out and my mind all agan’s husband, Cass, died five years ago after a tragic accident. She has not moved on. She has grieved but it has not brought healing. He was the love of her life. She lost so much the day she lost him but one thing she still has is the hope to fulfill a dream they had together. So, moving from her home in Phoenix to Seaside, she sets out to renovate an old Victorian B&B.Her first hurdle is to search a contractor. Despite the fact that everyone recommends Theo, she refuses to do so. Their interactions have been volatile and uncomfortable and it’s obvious that he hates her, without ever saying a word…because Theo doesn’t talk. When the condition of her home becomes dangerous, she has no choice but to turn to eo and Meagan’s relationship is not the items of lighthearted rom-coms. It is massive and angsty and both of them are running from it for their own reasons. However, this isn’t your typical push and pull romance. Both of these characters are damaged and as the reader you will understand the reasoning behind their actions.Written in Meagan’s point of view, with just the epilogue in Theo’s, you will experience all the love, pain and loss she feels as well at the awakening and the miracle of love reborn. I felt her struggle as well as her hope even as they blended together.I went into this book with nothing more than the blurb to lead me and I strongly suggest you do the same. J.T. Geissinger’s talent truly knows no bounds and nothing proves it more than Theo and Meagan’s vanced reader copy provided by the author and this is my honest and heartfelt review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Valentine []  2020-7-2 18:29

    I received an ARC of this book and am voluntarily leaving my review. I had never read anything by J.T. Geissinger, and allow me tell you that I was blown away by this story. Real love truly doesn't die in this all-consuming love story filled with heartache, tragedy, heartbreak, mystery, so much emotion and, believe it or not, comedy. Megan became a widow five years ago and has never gotten over losing her husband. She decides to move from Phoenix to Seaside, Oregon to create her and her late husband's dream of buying and running a Bed and Breakfast a reality. From the min Megan sees local contractor, Theo Valentine, at the diner, she feels friction and a haunting connection but doesn't understand his hostility towards her. She becomes mates with the local realtor, Suzanne, and when those two are conversing, it's a laugh a minute. I laughed out loud so a lot of times, my neighbors probably thought I was crazy. Theo was once a popular, happy, local high school star football player, but a not good accident turned his globe upside down, and mysteriously, left him without a voice. Despite his tragedy, Theo runs a successful business as a contractor but keeps his distance from people when not working. Somehow, fate keeps bringing them together. Megan and Theo grabbed my heart and didn't allow go, up to the very end. My emotions were all over the place, and I couldn't stop the tears when the story was nearing the end because I really didn't know how it would turn out. This is a FANTASTIC story -- one I know I'll read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Love []  2020-7-5 19:43

    Attractive sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Howl []  2020-7-30 19:35

    This CD is just so smooth. Wether you sit and listen or place it on in the background it is amazing! One of the best CD of 2013, everyone loves it. Robins mastery of stringed instruments is clear. He also shows an awesome talent for melody. I just enjoyed this recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Howl []  2020-7-30 19:35

    I was familiar with Robin's work with the eclectic acoustic trio, Helicon, and I even had the amazing honor of his musical accompaniment at a local art fair gig once. Knowing about his mastery of a lot of instruments, I've been wanting to obtain this album of his for quite some time. Robin plays nine various instruments on "Midnight Howl." Steve Bloom's percussion is right on, and we also hear some expert bodhran, wooden flute and Celtic harp from Myron Bretholz, Chris Norman and Sue Richards, respectively. No slouches there! The CD starts with a lively "John MacKenzie's Fancy" that imparts a rhythmic intensity that is very powerful. Throughout the journey, he follows his fast paced romps with leisurely musical strolls. Arrangements are well thought out, and it's a real pleasure to hear the genesis of 8-minute numbers like "Jaybird Suite" and "Ash Grove Suite." Robin Bullock is a first class musician of breathtaking ability. (Joe Ross, Roseburg, OR.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Recently a mate asked why I love to read as much as I do. Midnight Blue is the excellent example of why...I wish to obtain lost in a story, live it, breathe it in. I wish to feel the emotions of the characters within the pages; experience their joy and sorrow. Midnight Blue gave me all that and more.LJ Shen has a real bonus for immersing a reader into her character's world. With her remarkable storytelling, Alex and Indie came alive for me. Their thoughts, actions and emotions were painted in rich detail, and as the story developed, so did they. Perfection.LJ is brilliant when it comes to writing arrogant, brash poor boys. Alex Winslow is one of her best. He's a self destructive soul who does what he wants and lives by his own rather dubious rules. He's a tough hero to like on the surface, but with glimpses inside his head and heart, I grew to love him.And then there's Indigo Bellamy. Her attractive spirit and selflessness were apparent from the start. I lived this story through her character. I felt her heartbreak and passion, I laughed and cried with her. Once again, LJ Shen has given me a heroine who's powerful and resilient, someone I believed in throughout the is is a story filled with angst, raw emotion and passion. There are secondary characters I loved and hated, who all played an necessary role in Alex and Indie's journey. All that, plus a few unexpected suspenseful twists, makes Midnight Blue a stunning 5 Star book, one I highly recommend, and one I will re-read again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Midnight ThiefReview by Emma(Disclaimer: This review may include spoilers. I was NOT for a review. This is my honest opinion.)This book takes put in the fantasy town of Forge. It follows Kyra, a mysterious orphan, and Tristam, a palace knight. I really enjoyed how various both these characters were. Both of their point-of-views were equally enjoyable and it is interesting how they each change over the course of the ra grew up on the roads and is a thief and criminal with the uncanny ability to scale walls and sneak past guards unseen. While she makes a lot of mistakes throughout the book, she endeavors to create up for them, and tries to take care of her friends. When Kyra is offered a job from the Killers Clan she is hesitant at first. Even so, she accepts the and soon regrets istam is a young Palace knight rising up the ranks and is determined to search the people responsible for the death of his best friend. During the course of his investigation he follows a lot of leads, but eventually hears about a thief that is able to slip past the guards and right into the is books has twists, mystery, action, and betrayal. If you love fantasy, you should read this book.10/10 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    This book is included, along with 22 other books, on a list of what will be the Truman Nominees for the 2016/2017 school year. I decided to read all 23 books and give my opinion on which books should be included as the final 12. This one will be one of my choices for the final 12 Truman e book started off slow, but once the characters were introduced the story line sped up. (I did have a hard time visualizing the setting though.) Once the plot picked up, I was hooked. There was a amazing balance of suspense, magic, and romance. The protagonist, Kyra, learns a lot about herself but has so much yet to experience. The relationship between her and Tristam is complicated, but their passion for one another is undeniable.I can't wait to read the second book in the series. This will probably be one of my favorite book series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    This book left something to be desired. Very short collection of poems. Didn’t care for the style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I've been reading snippets of Zack's works for quite some time and have always felt a sort of kindness coming from it. I got the book and have been able to dive into the words, feeling them wrap around inside of me in such a soothing way. There's a certain method that he writes that is unlike many, and this book shows that from the first to very latest page. His special style sparks the imagination and brings to life a part of my brain that I haven't been exposed to in years. I highly recommend this read for anyone reading for more reasons than trying to read a love story. These words are pure magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Schooner [App]  2020-4-8 13:43

    I love that its ad-free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    This book takes you so far from reality I almost forgot I was in college and had classes to focus on. I love this book more than anything. The vernacular, plot, writing & direction is spectacular and it’s definitely a amazing read for those who love to venture out into other realms! I love this book so much! The ending is also bittersweet as well, it makes you crave more and more! Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    Everyone can obtain their own world, not everyone will agree it's your world…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Son []  2020-1-19 23:15

    The characters lived. I couldn't wait to go for another drive, where I list to audio books. I highly encourage James Dommek Jr. to hold to hold writing and telling his stories to us all. me here thought the ending was a left down. Well, life doesn't allways deliver a satisfied ending. History was created anyway. Alaskan and American.I wish more from James, he has an insight into his heritage, his people and culture and brings it to life. I wish to visit in his globe again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    A lot of amazing songs, sung by an perfect blues singer. I also like jazz, bluegrass, classical, so hopefully this is enough words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Moonlight []  2020-1-19 0:3

    amazing fiddle playing by Vassar Clements

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    I really enjoyed this book. So glad I got it. The author did a amazing job of taking me on a journey and sharing a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    Of course the love story is nice, but I especially liked the friendship between Katie sad Morgan. It’s an easy, fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Valentine []  2020-7-2 18:29

    Midnight Valentine is a book that I both could not place down, and at the same time wanted to draw out its reading because I never wanted it to end. I fell in love with Megan from the very beginning. She had me laughing out loud so a lot of times in this book. My heart damage for her also. What can be said about Theo Valentine (without giving anything away) except that saying that I love him does not do the feeling justice. He is amazing. And Megan and Theo together (again not giving anything away)...yeah, I could just shout with how sensational this book is. I have no idea how a lot of reviews you will read before you or read this book, but if you are reading mine, I implore you not to read any spoilers and implore you to remember if you are reading a romance novel then you believe in the vastness of the universe, in endless possibilities and have fun every single word that is written in Midnight Valentine. You will laugh, cry, and swoon. You most definitely will feel it all. I would give this book 10 stars if I could. I will say it again. Midnight Valentine is sensational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    Wow!!! This book was amazing!!! I love Conor!!! He is my favorite sibling. He and Louisa are so mismatched but so excellent together. And Kirra. Who doesn't love her??? I thought I had it figured out and then BAM the bombshell hits!!! I never once guessed that the assassin was who it turned out to be. This book is awesome and in my opinion the best one yet!!! I am so glad the next one is also about Louisa and Conor. I just absolutely love them!!! However I would like to see another book about Danny and Mandy. I can't wait to see what is lies ahead!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Love []  2020-7-5 19:43

    I've owned this on LP from the week it came out back in the amazing old day when an Album cost you $4.99 plus tax and the fact is I have not owned a record player stage 1983, got hooked on CD's when they were so expensive that 4 Cd's cost $108.25 (some things you just don't forget) amazing album and I think this was his latest album before his death. Sexual healing still turns me out to this day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Howl []  2020-7-30 19:35

    Bought this and another one of his CDs because my wife loves (and I do also) the perfect ability he shows on the guitar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Howl []  2020-7-30 19:35

    I discovered Robin Bullock when he toured a couple years ago with Celtic accordian madman John Whelan. Bullock is an outstanding musician. I had to have the CD that included a song called "For Ireland I'd Not Tell Her Name." That turned out to be "Midnight Howl." A attractive song, as is every piece on this CD. If you have fun Celtic and traditional instrumental melody suitable for relaxing and dreaming on a snowy or rainy day, don't miss this recording!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TITANIC - Midnight [App]  2020-7-25 13:53

    If this was free, I'd be alright with it. But this is worth $15. Fall of the Titanic was worth $4, and Roblox is free. This is not worth $15.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    "My small fallen star in the dark, dark skies."Infinite stars for this story of love, struggle, anguish and nce I knew about this book, I knew I had to read it, because, come on, all the stories of L.J. Shen are completely addictive, but ladies and gentlemen, Leigh ruined completely my expectations again because she gave me a story that is completely insurmountable and I dare say it will be in my top 5 of my favorite readings of the ex ruined me for the rest of characters!!!!Midnight blue is a heartbreaking, intense, emotional, raw, anguish journey and left me with the book hangover of the year. Captured my heart and soul during the entire story. I have been trying to write this review for several hours because it caused me so a lot of emotions that I do not even know where to begin and I know I definitely will not do it justice.When I think of certain scenes again my heart speeds up and my throat is e story takes us through a journey in which we meet Alex, a rock star, obviously sexy, British (I can not wait to hear the accent in the audio book) just out of rehabilitation, and Indigo, our heroine, who is small, cute but super strong, and I loved her, one of my favorite female characters of all die is hired to travel on the "Letters from the Dead" tour and be the Alex's companion of sobriety and prevent him from falling back into his vices. Of course, Alex is a difficult hero and makes her life impossible, wanting she to leave. She in need of the supports all the harassment and bullying of ex, is a difficult hero to love, that keeps all people at a distance, sharp, rough and that kept me constantly mad with him. But, he is such a complex hero and with so a lot of layers that you can not know the true one until you manage to unravel those layers and small by small and without realizing you fall totally and completely in love with him, something that is completely inevitable, once you obtain to see the true die is a brave, powerful hero who wars for those she loves and who inevitably falls in love with Alex. I take my hat off with her because of the method she defends all her ideals and does not allow herself be harassed.I loved the method in which Indie and Alex were complemented, how it felt so right and so true and magical once they manage to pass the difficulties, as they are so broken but so excellent for each other.Undoubtedly this is a complicated journey, full of betrayal, anguish, jealousy, love, but above all tension throughout all history, my God the tension was so powerful and palpable that it felt like an entity.I loved Alex's friends, Alfie, Lucas and even Blake, always worried about his friend's well-being and wanting the best for him. In addition, I loved the conversations by notice of Indie, Jenna and Hudson, as it was forging a friendship between them.Leigh did her magic again, this is an epic story, with a complex plot and twists that I never saw coming, with complex characters that create you fall in love completely. It kept me totally hooked and on the edge throughout the plot, crying like crazy, laughing like a maniac, and smiling for no reason.If you are a fan of Mrs. Shen and you liked the hotholes, allow me tell you that you will fall completely and totally in love with this story.I dare say that this is the best work of the author, a masterpiece that still has me ally, super recommended, you will not wish to miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Knowing that L.J. Shen was bringing us a rocker book all us stalker hoes jumped on the band wagon and did what we’re not shameless to admit we begged on crawled knees to obtain our grubby small hands on this, this was one of my most highly anticipated January is was nothing like what I expected when it came to the poor boy rocker, but it still gave me something special, for me it was a slow burn romance that dished out all the feels in full buckets, the angst, the emotional pull on all senses was ever present, the sizzling hot scenes between our two main characters was in a class of it's own, it was scorching, my fingers left burnouts on the pages as I raced through them due to being caught up in their whirlwind of a e reason why I didn't rate this 5 stars is because I was expecting the full out rocker experience, the manhoe, the drugs, the cheating are some of what I expect when jumping into a rocker novel but this still ticked some of my boxes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    While I probably should have read the prequel book, Poison Dance, I certainly enjoyed Livia Blackburnes fast-paced adventure story Midnight Thief which included lots of intrigue, danger, and some kick-assed characters in Kyra, a young and remarkable thief and Tristam, a Knight of forge. Kyra and Tristam squad up to stop Barbarian attacks on Forge. If you like YA fantasy with an exciting twist with well written characters, than you should definitely check this out! I certainly look forward to reading the next book in the series, Daughter of Dusk.Jack Murphy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Excellently written. Livia Blackburn writes in a very related style to Sarah J. Maas. Her main character, Kyra, is really rather various from Celaena, despite some beautiful obvious similarities. Kyra is powerful and a talented thief, yet she has a powerful moral compass. As the story moves along she begins to question who she is and what she may become if she continues on her path, and she begins to understand that her role in the globe may be various than she ever would have e secondary characters are likeable, but not as well developed as I might've liked; although, they are less central to the action so far, which makes it not seem like neglect on the author's part. I hope to obtain to know them better in the next book.Overall, this is a quick, simple read and a powerful debut; I will certainly continue to read this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    This book is stunning from beginning to end. From the moment you begin it, you are whisked away into the story of a dream as you travel into the depths of midnight. The artistry and creative elements of the layout create for a surprise on every page. The writing hits home and leaves an imprint on the soul that is taken with you forever. If you are looking for a truly genuine and spirit touching piece of work, this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    Awesome book! Awesome author! Best $6 I have spent on a piece of real literature. The book is a fast read but you can have fun picking it up and reading meaningful pieces for just a few mins at a time or all at once. I go back to it over and over again. Don’t miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I bought this book solely on reviews, and I have to say that I will hold in on the nightstand in a guest room. Maybe one of our guest will have fun it more than I. It just was not for me, except for the cover, which I love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dear Midnight []  2020-1-17 22:15

    I felt every word of this book of poems. Front front to back I felt my soul love, long, hurt, wish more! I crave more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Moonlight []  2020-1-19 0:3

    I love this song and the method it was done here almost better than the Greatful Dead. Glad I purchased it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    It could have been a amazing book. The writing was juvenile and the story rushed. I didn't connect with any of the characters. Would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    Bought it by accident but ended up liking it more than I thought I would. More heartwarming than tearjerking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Of all the blues singers I've enjoyed listening to Bobby (Blue) Bland is my favorite. He gets ever bit of emotion out of every note. He did not need to play an instrument, all he had to do was begin his mouth and that was enough . This CD is another champion .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    I JUST LOVE THIS CD, I LOVE EVERY SONG ON THIS CD. I HAVE BOUGHT MANY BOBBY BLAND CD'S BUT I REALLY LOVE THIS ON.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Son []  2020-1-19 23:15

    I read, or in this case listened to the Audiobook through Audible, Midnight Son by James Dommek Jr. which is a Real Crime book about Teddy Kyle Smith. I loved the book and give it 3 Stars which for me is an average rating, but I liked the book. Here is my review:"You are not supposed to wake a sleepwalker. They freak out. and that's what's event to Teddy. And the reality he is about to wake to is more like a nightmare." ---James Dommek Jr.I listened to Midnight Son by James Dommek Jr. (Author, Narrator), Josephine Holtzman (Author), and Isaac Kestenbaum (Author). Midnight Son is a Real Crime story about a Alaskan Native American, Teddy Kyle Smith, from the Iñupiaq people who became an actor and then a fugitive. The story takes the reader through what Smith did, how he escaped into the Alaskan Wilderness, and his claims of encountering the mythic tribe known as Iñukuns who haven't been seen by people for years. It brings attention to what exactly happened to Smith that might have led to his crimes, what happened to Smith when he escaped into the Bush of the real Alaskan Wilderness, makes you wonder on who are the Iñukuns and if they actually are true or a myth and if they are human or something else, and also pits Native American Folklore versus the U.S. Judicial e book is narrated by James Dommek Jr and is his story of what he recalls and experiences while also including some snippets from recordings and interviews regarding the Teddy Kyle Smith case. James does a amazing job and brings in some humor as well to certain parts of the book. I found this criminal case interesting, but even more so I liked the book because it gives a small look into Native American life, some of their struggles they face, what life is like in the real Alaskan Wilderness, and not what we see in the movies, but you also learn a tad bit of Native American Folklore as well. I absolutely loved the story and recommend this to Real Crime lovers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Son []  2020-1-19 23:15

    What a well-edited story. I enjoyed the narration and getting more backstory on the put and the people involved. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    Best to listen to this book. The dialect was so unusual for me that I found it difficult to read. Once I started listening to it I felt like I was listening to a master storyteller. The Audible recording was perfect read by Robin Miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    One of the best things I've read all year! I wanted this to be a series so I could read more of the adventures of Hopkison's Robber Queen! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    **An perfect romantic suspense in her perfect "Midnight" series, by bestselling author Melinda Leigh. ....Due to a painful and troubled past, curator Louisa Hancock left Maine to begin a fresh life. After accepting a fresh job at a promising museum in the town of Philadelphia, Louisa tried to place all thoughts to the back of her mind, especially of what happened six months earlier and the one man who had captured her heart so long ago. Believing she could finally move on with her life in a various and fresh location, she couldn't have been more wrong. Not long after she was settled, it was like history repeating itself once again when a young intern of Louisa's who worked at the museum went missing only to be found brutally murdered days later. With the knowledge of the young woman being tortured and stabbed by a missing Celtic artifact all the painful memories of Maine came rushing back terrifying her to the core. How could this be event again? It's not possible! Known to be meticulous , guarded, evasive and a control freak, Louisa was not only running from old memories of murder but also her own private demons, sinister secrets and a very dark past but after another one of her interns suddenly disappears from the museum, she locations all her fears on the back burner, especially when Louisa discovers who is being suspected for the alleged crimes by the police. Since the time she assisted Conor Sullivan, to aid and support him with his brother Danny back in Maine almost six months ago, Louisa couldn't erase her feelings for Conor nor could she ignore her attraction she felt for him. After years of raising his siblings since their parents death, sports bar owner Conor Sullivan was beginning to wonder if it was time to settle down. With his extreme amazing looks and his appeal, he never had a issue in the female department, but truth be told, he only had one woman on his mind these days and he met her back in Maine months ago. After his brother Danny and his sister Jayne were dealing with a sadistic serial assassin back in Maine, Conor was not only grateful for Louisa's support but he also couldn't deny the attraction he felt for her but soon everything would change the moment the police suspected him of crimes he knew nothing about, and the one woman he could never forget. Like wishful thinking ,Conor couldn't believe his eyes when the the woman who haunted his dreams night after night suddenly walked right into his bar. Refusing to believe that Conor is guilty of anything, Louisa not only seeked him out at his sports bar but she convinced him of pursuing their own investigation in to clear him. With the clues and evidence mounting up and leading them back to the museum where it all started, the closer they obtain their desires and emotions for one another only intensifies. Realizing that Louisa was hiding from her past, Conor decided not to pursue her but when Louisa is suddenly abducted by the killer, he not only raced versus the clock in to save her , but in that moment, he was struck with the realization that his feelings for her wasn't just attraction but something much bigger. Will she die never knowing that she claimed his heart? As the seconds ticked by and each clue leading him to the woman he loved and the whereabouts of the put she was being held nothing will prepare Conor for the shock of his life when he discovers the real identity of the killer!....a chilling thriller that will have you gripping the edge of your seat until the very end! Thank you..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    Another amazing suspense and romance story. We are introduced to Conor & Louisa in Midnight Sacrifice when Conor comes to support Danny and Mandy with the Inn in Maine. This is such a amazing and a satisfied ending for Conor. He & Pat raised their brother & sister (Danny and Jayne) when their parents are killed; he wants a easy satisfied life like his siblings have. Conor is caught up in the bizarre killings of interns from the Livingston Museum in Philadelphia when Louisa comes to him for help. Neither one has forgotten their brief romantic encounter in Maine when Louisa was the curator at a museum there. Everything seems so coincidental but how can that be the celtic ritual killing, missing celtic dagger similiar to what happened in Maine. Louisa wanted a fresh begin after being fired; now her Aunt Margaret is trying to fix her up with her godson, Blaine, who tried to rape her at age 16. Conor and Louisa have to test to search the assassin since the Philly police have focused on him as prime suspect. You are kept guessing throughout the mystery - who is the killer? Surprise at the end- read to search out. Love the review of Jayne and Reed; Jayne is pregnant!! I actually know where these locations are in Philly so I had some perspective on their locations. Love Philadelphia! diamondgirl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    Another fabulous book from Melinda Leigh. Midnight Betrayal starts quick and the pace never lets up. Conor and Louisa are both fighting their attraction to each other. Fighting to move passed the pain suffered in previous relationships, they don't trust what they feel and are afraid of making another mistake. Watching them move past it to search each other is so wonderful. The real genius in this book, however, is the killer. I thought I had it figured out twice but boy was I is is a well written story with a unbelievable hero development, an intricate storyline and a couple of side plots that are also gripping. Well done! Can't wait for the next Melinda Leigh masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Valentine []  2020-7-2 18:29

    I loved the emotions this book brought as I read the book. The tragedy these characters faced, and there struggles with reality created me cry and I sympathize with them as they questioned there sanity. The book also created me laugh at times and pray for a satisfied ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Valentine []  2020-7-2 18:29

    I am a fan of Ms Geissinger's CR's and much of what is amazing about her writing is on display in Midnight Valentine. Megan is a likeable sassy heroine, the storyline is interesting, the writing is amazing and it is well edited with amazing grammar and few typos. There is plenty of witty romance building dialogue between H&h and the scenes are later in the story so the tension is true problem with this story though (warning spoilers coming up) is that it is the HEA of Megan and her dead husband Cass, not of Megan and the character Theo. Theo who had a life and love before his accident is simply treated by the author as a vessel for Cass's soul. Equally Theo's former love Colleen is treated to a particularly unpleasant ending - she loses Theo when he splits up with her after his accident (effectively because he is now Cass and thinks he has gone mad) and she ends up pregnant to a philandering jerk who really wants to obtain into Megan's pants. So I was left quite flat by the end. How can I as a reader revel in the HEA of Megan and Cass when it comes at the expense of Theo and Colleen who are not villains but a regular couple in love? I have read reincarnation stories that have been unbelievable (there is a amazing one in Nalini Singh's Archangel series) so it is not the reincarnation storyline that is the issue for me, rather its treatment by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Valentine []  2020-7-2 18:29

    WOW! I finished this book an hour ago and can finally breathe normally again. I held my breath in Chapter 30, afraid our character would die in the end like the author originally planned. Thank GOODNESS she changed her mind; otherwise I'd have thrown my Kindle across the room and written a nasty review. That's how much I craved a happily ever after for Megan and Theo. I'm thankful the author's fingers decided to go ahead and write that excellent ending!I read and review tons of books each year and can usually search one or two that rise far above the rest in quality and sheer enjoyment. I'm sure Midnight Valentine will be at the very top of this year's list, because it's so much more than a book--it's an unforgettable experience. The author is an accomplished word-painter, wrapping her plot and characters in prose so lyrical it's almost poetry, laced with similes and metaphors and evocative phrasing that touches the reader's mind and heart. I swear, she can place more feeling into a single sentence than most authors can convey in a chapter. I am in awe of her awesome talent!The book's very first sentence asks, "Do you believe in reincarnation?" I had just finished reading a mediocre book with that theme and didn't have fun it, so I thought this might be another disappointment. Boy, was I wrong! This compelling story strengthened my belief that things beyond our comprehension do exist in a lot of forms in this globe and beyond, and who are we to doubt them? As the author puts it so eloquently, "Love isn't born of the [email protected]#$%!&'s born of the spirit, and so can transcend the bonds of flesh, and life, and time." ere's pain and sadness in this story but plenty of humor as well, especially in the lively banter between Megan and Suzanne, her realtor and friend. And I loved Coop, Theo's best friend. Every hero plays his or her part flawlessly--even the poor guy (who deserves more than two days in jail!). The picturesque setting in Seaside, Oregon, adds a delightful little city ambience to the plot. The city does exist, but there's no Buttercup Inn (darn it).No plot summary from me this time, because nothing should spoil this exquisite story of everlasting love. It's definitely one to hold and read again. Kudos for flawless editing and proofreading and for limited use of the f-word. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Love []  2020-7-5 19:43

    What must I say about Mr. MARVIN GAYE that is not known? nothing at all!! but nonetheless: nothing is wrong with expressing myself. This classic recording "MIDNIGHT LOVE" is MARVIN'S final amazing bonus to us. At times I listen to his melody and wonder how can a soul and a life be so tormented and yet from it problems some of the most attractive musical expressions I've ever experienced..I believe that nothing can block the release of talent!!On this effort you are in for mostly lively efforts expressing powerful desire, yearning, satisfaction and fear of loneliness...The recording is well written, arranged and produced and to have it reissued on a digitally remastered compact disc has done this stunning output justice."MIDNIGHT LADY", "ROCKING AFTER MIDNIGHT", "TURN ON SOME MUSIC" and "THIRD WORLD GIRL" are all stunningly lively soothing songs,may I also mention "'TIL TOMORROW" which is the only real ballad here.. are all very significant in all aspects of greatness but let's not forget perhaps his singular greatest hit and certainly one of the greatest songs ever recorded, the time-tested, all nourishing "SEXUAL HEALING" its here!! ...plus there's also another "hidden' gem..the lively, yearning and anxious "MY LOVE IS WAITING" it's like a prelude to "SEXUAL HEALING". To me personally "MY LOVE IS WAITING" is the most impacting song here!! The latest song on his latest album...The entire album is a real treasure!!There's a nice inlay booklet with a fine essay, song lyrics, additional images and production notes..overall an excellent, lasting presentation..One of the most wondrous paradoxes with our singers is even though they're gone..they're still here with us..you can relive the live moments any time you want.I recommend this final amazing bonus from Mr. MARVIN GAYE to all who need to hear, experience musical excellence!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Love []  2020-7-5 19:43

    NO one greater than MG... I was almost in tears listening to his lyrics.. his melody is a reflection of his time, and times gone by.. I grew up listening to his melody at age 4, my parents bump him all day everyday..as an adult I have a better appreciation for him and his music... this brother was in the struggle, he was in love, and wanted nothing but to be love and be loved. That's true music..Timeless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Love []  2020-7-5 19:43

    THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Howl []  2020-7-30 19:35

    Very lively, creative songs and terrific musicianship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Howl []  2020-7-30 19:35

    I have become a large Robin Bullock fan, and this CD "Midnight Howl" is just the recent of his works that I have aquired. These tunes are a attractive blending of a small Celtic, a small "Hillbilly", a small Bluegrass, and a lot of pride. This is such a attractive work, I would have to put it close to one of my favorites. I believe, if you like string melody with a down home flavor, you should give this work a listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    "Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye."There is a large part in my heart for Le Petit Prince and now it is shared with Midnight Blue by the talented LJ Shen. Midnight Blue left an ineradicable impression on my mind… and you know what this means. It means that I am struggling to review it because I know deep down that nothing I write will do my feelings about this book justice.Midnight Blue is an absolute treasure. It is a majestic story filled with subtle allegories, poetry and art that makes the reader realise the importance of living life to the fullest extent, despite the heartbreaks, loss and the tragedy that hit ex is the lead singer of one of the most successful bands in the world. When his fiancée leaves him for his best friend… the inevitable happened, his drug and alcohol use spiralled into addiction to the point of no return.“Alex Winslow was a tornado, impacting everything and everyone on his method to destruction.”After rehab, Alex vows to salvage his reputation and become the number one again on all fronts. To support him to achieve this, his manager hired him a baby sitter Indigo die is like a modern Cinderella. She lost her parents and was raised by her brother. She lives with him, his wife and their attractive son Ziggy. Everything is a struggle for them despite juggling several jobs. When Indie gets the opportunity to earn a crazy amount of babysitting a rock star for 3 months, she cannot turn it down as it would mean so much for her and her loved ones.“I’m not your nightmare, sweetheart. Nightmares, you wake up from. With me, I’ll hold going until you’re out of my hair. We clear?”Their first encounter is explosive, and the hatred between them so palpable that you feel it in your bones… as it progresses you feel their love running in your veins… you feel EVERYTHING. She is his muse, his rose and his lifeline but he cannot have her. He is her forbidden fruit, her anti-hero, her drug but she craves him. Will they latest 3 months together?“Welcome to my mess, Fresh Girl. It’s a bumpy ride from here on out.”I am deeply madly irrevocably in love with Alex Winslow- Alex was lonely and through the author’s words he transported that loneliness to me. He is a poor boy with a tortured soul. He is perfectly is not simple to write realistic characters but LJ Shen did it and that is the main reason why I could not place the book down since the first time I touched it. Alex and Stardust‘s story is heart wrenching and attractive at the same time. I was broken and cried and I was emotionally and intellectually drained… for so a lot of amazing reasons. The book has tamed me in a method that I can see its uniqueness stands out in all the vast expanse of my globe of books…Midnight Blue is flawless and simply written but the depth LJ Shen manages to convey through this simplicity is astounding. I never enjoyed poetry or lyrics in a romance book until I read Midnight Blue and the method LJ Shen used language to describe L.I.F.E was so incredible. I hungered for more words.“I found my well in the middle of the desert,” he said from the threshold of my begin door. “Now it’s time to drink from it. Every. Single. Drop.”I have literally highlighted the whole book because the list of things I love is so long - the Britishness, the soundtrack, the melody references, Waitrose, the looks, the midnight writing sessions, the forbidden feeling, the excitement, the nicknames, the hanny, Tanya, the arguments, the ice cubes, the filth, the guilt, the angst and the pulling on heart strings. LJ SHEN did such a phenomenal job of sucking me in and getting me invested in every single hero from Ziggy to Will. I read romance because I wish to dream and feel and LJ Shen allow me do all of that and so much more.“Alex Winslow looked like nothing could penetrate his armour. But he was an artist—and an artist’s armour is full of bullets and cracks. That’s how the lyrics and notes seep through.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Blue [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Shen hasn’t held back and delivered a passionate bittersweet story overflowing with emotions. The male protagonist’s hardwired personality took a small getting used to and to be quite honest, his lack of finesse, his obnoxiousness and sarcasm created me wish to jump into the book and give him a amazing talking to...most of the time! Although I could carry on citing negative adjectives to describe him, I won’t. You see, when a hero such as he brings out all those feels, not only does my inquiring mind wish to know more about the whys and wherefores, but my curiosity also wanted to know if he had at least one amazing bone in his body. More important; would I be able to change how I felt about this rockstar with a large chip on his spite not being a large fan of this genre, Alex Winslow Brit to core, (chapeau to the author for pulling off the lingo), mesmerized me. He has just about all the traits I look for in an antihero! His musical talent is indisputable, his hang ups were towards the end of the story, comprehensible! But how he would run rings around the heroine, manipulate her feelings, frustrated the pants of me!I didn’t like Indie Bellamy. I loved her. This young gal’s naivety screamed off the pages and all I could think of was what the hell had she allow herself in for. The globe she’d chosen to encroach upon for reasons to be revealed wasn’t hers to be in and although it had a time limit, her sadness for doing what she had to do became mine. While reading, I felt as if she was going to be consumed by people who couldn’t have cared less for her. The question is, was I wrong in my assumptions!Two opposites are thrown together. They don’t like each other, both of them have to knuckle down and obtain on with the job neither are satisfied about. When Indie turns out to be more than Alex could have ever imagined, things take a turn...for the better or worse you may ask yourselves! That folks, is or you to discover. What I can say is I thought their rocky relationship was unmendable, especially when presented with a twist and a half I never saw coming. How they go about it with so much interference from third parties is a story in itself. Narrated in past tense from a dual point of view which in my book, makes for simple reading, the author certainly had me fooled in a story that’s dynamite waiting to be ignited!In the beginning, I had problem getting my head around all the names of the band members, the PR, the manager and the entourage per se. Once I’d got everyone in the picture, it was plain sailing. There are moments in this book when I had to come up for air. Crushing scenarios literally did me in. I cried, shouted and my Kindle is only in one piece because no Kindle, no reading lol!  The author has outdone herself with certain facts, helping me understand how a person’s self-control can be affected by a harsh social issue, and how simple it is to full into its trap again and again. Alex finding inspiration from the least unexpected source, him jotting down his thoughts and songs and where he wrote them, was an absolute joy to read. Outstanding banter, quirky responses and the ending...goodness me, I sobbed like a baby. If it were ever possible, Shen’s writing seems to obtain better and better, her protagonists’ story is a must read not to be taken lightly. Bravo!  

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    More of this review can be found @ Thief is a amazing book from a debuting author like Ms. Blackburne. I have to admit, a lot of it kept reminding me of the Throne of Glass series mixed with werecats. Though it wasn't word by word, I kept thinking things much like "huh, this is like Throne of Glass," which kind of took away some of the originality.I mean, both stories "star" a young woman, both become affiliated (though, in TOG, the MC was already well established into it) a corrupted type of assassin's guild. Eventually, they search out, war back, and end up worse off than when they first started. They lose someone they love which further fuels their fire to war versus the fresh threat, their own clan tries to slay them when things don't work out, and they search a fresh piece of themselves in the process... (More via website)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Thief [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I am significantly older than the reader for whom this novel was written, but I found it hard to place down. Blackburn creates fascinating and complex characters, plot lines that hold the reader guessing, and a fictional globe that is at once unbelievable and oddly believable. What I enjoyed most was her ability to place her characters into situations that require them to create difficult and ambiguous moral judgments. It was natural to me to identify with these characters, and I found that their ethical dilemmas frequently shed light on my own. Blackburn is an extraordinarily gifted writer. I loved the book and recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Ramble [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    _A fascinating and immensely informative documentary examining Oscar Micheaux’s impact on the beginnings of race films in the movie industry._

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Cowboy [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    **"I'm walking here! I'm walking here!" Shuffling, perhaps.** One can always count on Hoffman and his ability to absorb the hero he is portraying with such ease. He has a knack at portraying that deep, bronchial coughing schtick. When watching, I had to wear a surgical mask - just in case. Voight, as usual, is magnificent as the innocent amongst the scum. Watching this wide eyed lone ranger slowly losing the tassels from his jacket is a deeply moving experience. A word of warning, you may wish to use antibacterial wipes on your television screen after watching Hoffman here. One cannot be too careful. - Potential Kermode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    I saw the preview for the film and realizing it's a book I added it to my list. Now hold in mind haven't seen the film yet.Typical YA rom-com, girl has a secret crush on boy that boy doesn't know about, boy and girl meet in a unexpected special way, boy and girl fall in love and...........girl SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! dies..........This sort of created me think of all the countless day dreams I had growing up, how I wanted my crush (lets face it, the crush of the week) would suddenly realize I exist and that I'm beautiful amazing and fall madly in love with me. So it's always amazing to read books where this thing happens. Now it was a amazing concept but sometimes I just feel like it was so overly cheesy, and that is saying a lot from me since I am a full blown lover of all things in the romantic comedy department. When it wasn't overly cheesy sometimes it got awkward like it was all fake or forced. And with all that let's not forget that she has a very rare genetic disorder that beautiful much won't allow her obtain direct sunlight.....or she will die. I just feel she would have been able to live her happily ever after if she just would of told him. Sure I know we all have been there, we as teenagers think we know EVERYTHING! But the adult me is screaming at this girl saying JUST TELL HIM!!!!!!!! I obtain that she wants to be more then her disease, i obtain it we are more then just one thing but come on this is life and death. What is she was deathly allergic to peanuts? Beautiful sure she would tell him before he risked bringing a peanut butter sandwich along and she took a bite to hold the secret. It was an ok book, decent story but could have used less cheesiness and awkwardness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sun []  2019-12-26 19:3

    Simple read. Amazing storyline. Relatable/loving characters. Only negative for me was everything was kind of rushed but I did have fun this book and can’t wait to watch the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Calling []  2019-12-25 18:47

    Nice electro- swing music, but not one from the best. The is too high for this CD. The amazing collectible item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    I simply can not understand why so a lot of people gave this book five stars. The Caribbean dialect it is written in is distracting ( it might not be for someone more familiar with it). And the story is simplistic. It was an Interesting read, and a decent book, but nothing spectacular.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    Only my second read by Nalo, and I'm beginning to crave her writing. This narrative is so concise that I felt like I was in the Caribbean. Love the mythology elements!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Robber []  2020-1-27 21:44

    Amazing condition although the cover received is not the one shown. Amazing novel! Nalo is an awesome lyrical brush 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    I have been a fan since 1961 so it is difficult for me not to praise this cd. it is not memorable...so much so that I have purchased it twice. it's not the sound. vocals and rhythm sections are veryclear. in fact nothing is bad....it's just dull. the band does not play to Bobby's vocal. Bobby's vocalis smooth and pleasant but varies small in range. it doesn't have soul...the listener is not brought into the singer's narrative. the musicians are very good, but the producer does not give them zone . I'mcertain I would not be this critical if it were not from a amazing blues artist, but (again) it is. itapproaches background melody and that is not acceptable for Mr. Bland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    This is Bobby "Blue" Bland at his absolutely best. I am glad I added this CD to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Run []  2020-1-23 3:28

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    Third of a trilogy of mysteries involving different members of the Sullivan family. The first revolved around Jayne, the second story revolved around her brother Danny, and this latest one revolved around their brother is turned out to be at least as well done if not better than the first book of the trilogy. In the second book, Conor was helping his brother, Danny, to locate a killer. Because the killing revolved around Celtic artifacts, they discovered that certain of these artifacts were stolen from a museum over which Louisa Hancock presided. Both Louisa and Conor felt an attraction but at the end of the second book, though nothing this third book, Louisa took a job in a museum in Philadelphia, which is close to the bar that's run by Conor and his older brother, Pat. There are a series of killings that take place, and the murders are being done with a knife that came from the museum. In addition, mounting circumstantial evidence seems to point to dependent of the murders, the spark that began between Conor and Louisa in the second book, ignites into something stronger, though each of them have been damage in the past. They each hold pulling away from the relationship because of their past issues, but they hold coming back to each other as each can't allow the other person out of their e tension is kept up, and the vulnerability of the two main characters due to occurrences in their pasts seem real. It makes for a very believable tension, as they both test to search out who the true assassin is before he claims even more victims and before they arrest Conor for the murders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    I always have fun Melinda Leigh's books, but this book in the "Midnight" series was excellent. Not only was it well-written, but I could not guess the ending! As the synopsis says, Dr. Louisa Hancock has moved from Maine to Philadelphia, taking a lesser curating position at a museum there as her resputation has taken a hit due to due to the happenings that happened inthe prior books (no spoliers here!) Conor Sullivan, brother of Danny and Jayne, co-owns and runs the family bar in Philly. Conor cannot obtain the lovely Dr. Hancock out of his mind, and Louisa, too, is very aware that she now lives in the same city as Conor. The attraction the two feel for one another cannot stay dormant, as fresh disappearances and murders tied to Louisa's museum and Conor force them to confront a very clever assassin and their t only was the suspense notches above other books, I loved the method this author peeled back the layers of Conor and Louisa (especially Louisa!) so we can understand the how and why of their actions and feelings. As much as I have loved Melinda's Leigh's prior books, this one was even better! I highly recommend all of this author's books - she just gets better and better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Betrayal []  2020-6-17 18:22

    I have loved the four books in this midnight series, in fact I love everything I’ve read of Melinda Leigh’s, they have everything I wish in a book, her characters are powerful and interesting,the plots of her stories add to not being able to the books down until finished. I am eagerly awaiting on preordered books from now👍😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Call []  2020-2-2 12:20

    There are times in life when you need truth even if it does hurt. In these days I wish truth and you will search it in this published book that speaks volumes to the heart and spirit. I like it, I read it and I trust it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    paint brush holder ulg acrylic paint brush roll pouch bag with 10 pieces paint brushes creative burritos roll up artist case acrylic oil watercolor paint brush organizer for kids reviews adjustable embroidery pens sewing embroidery punch needle weaving tools diy threaders sewing embroidery weaving tools diy craft include copylove gift reviews dimensions santa sparkle stocking needlepoint kit reviews needle in a hayes stack peaks and valleys pattern reviews nuolux 7pcs felting needles set with handle wool felt tool felting starter kit reviews fandgok 100x150cm blank rug hooking mesh canvas latch hook rug making carpet tapestry diy kit tool for embroidery crafts decoration reviews pyramids of egypt diamond painting diy 5d pictures drill embroidery pictures arts craft for home wall decor full drill 40x50 cm reviews orenco originals william morris autumn flowers design counted cross stitch pattern reviews linyiou77 kids reusable face bandanas funny printed washable fabric cotton breathable facial protective accessory outdoor reviews bohning wind check reviews oceana stained glass pack reviews stained glass sheet cobalt blue opal double roll fusible 90coe bullseye mosaic reviews stained glass sheet glacier blue double roll fusible 90coe bullseye mosaic reviews epic glass elephant device 5 inch pink and blue reviews ebros frank lloyd wright tree of life stained glass art with metal frame and wooden base stand desktop plaque decor martin house stairway landing architectural home or office decorative accent reviews rectangle lion craft art silicone soap mold craft molds diy handmade soap molds reviews peony flowers white diy craft art handmade soap making molds flexible soap mold silicone soap mould soap reviews life of the party 4 lb shea butter suspension melt and pour soap base reviews 4 pack adult washable cotton cloth face macks reusable half face bandanas comfty replaceable filters and eye shield reviews paper quilling strips 36 colors width 3mm 360 strips length 54cm reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386