mind monitor Reviews & Opinions


Submit mind monitor review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Simple to record brainwave activity in an begin format for simple processing. All analysis happens locally and not in a server. Uploading to Google drive to transfer to my computer is simple to do using the share button. Multiple visualizations create understanding what data is coming in much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Muse Monitor is a precise application to go with the Muse head band. It completely helped me obtain my brainwaves recorded and coverted into the graph on my PC. JAMES the creator is always available and is very prompt in responding to any questions one has about the product and its functionality. I am very satisfied and fully satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Not working Dc after a while showing straight line in absolute value section (basiclly signal disappear)

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on mind monitor or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch mind monitor video reviews and related movies:

    See Mind Monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See Mind Monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See Muse Monitor (The Best 3rd Party Brainwave Recording App) on youtube.

     related image

    See Who Am I Project - Mind Monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See Muse 2, Muse App, & Muse Monitor App Review - Train Your Brain! on youtube.

     related image

    See why kolkata police use white uniform | know the reason | by mind monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See Into the Mind of a second generation Water Monitor on youtube.

     related image

    See Amazon Basic Monitor Arm Review - Great, But Keep This in Mind... on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Simply the BEST application out here using Muse to graph your brainwaves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    I really love this application. I'm an insomniac and am really interested in how my brainwaves function while I am meditating and asleep. Before I found Muse and the Muse Monitor application, this would only have been possible by going to an expensive sleep clinic. I love that when using this app, I feel like I'v e turned my own home into a mini sleep clinic. Works great! I assume any connectivity problem is due to the muse hardware headband, as I have the same problems with the Muse app itself. Easy and self-explanatory to use. In terms of customer service, I would give this 6 out of 5 stars if I could. Had an problem with graphing in Excel because I had an old Excel version. Contacted the developer and he got back to me personally within hours and helped me resolve the problem. Can't speak highly enough of this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Love this application in conjunction with muse 2. I'm not yet able to interpret it but am very interested to record the changes in brainwaves the more I meditate. James has given me a lot of support when I have required it. Thank you James

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Muae2 works! This application is more appealing than the factory application that has you watch and listen to rain patterns. found it interesting to turn it around backwards and wrap it around my neck. obtain to watch other patterns. were those pulsations my heartbeat and other hindbrain activities? does a traced photo correspond to zone only, or is a delta wave various than the alpha?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    This is truly a unbelievable app. It is sophisticated, simple to use and powerful. The developer offers globe class technical support. If you are buying a Muse device, I very strongly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Unbelievable app! Helping me analyze my EEG data to being research or mental states that can be seen in the patterns. Super cool tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    very nice app. would like some theory and a bit of theory driven analysis of eeg waves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    It would be amazing if you would add Low Beta and High Beta

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Love it! If you have the Muse or Muse 2 it's a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    An perfect app. Exactly the piece of info that I need from the Muse headband. I really think this application is a critical compliment to the interaxon app. Data viewing is beautiful straighforward, eventhough I thought it will be very convenient if user could review the data right from the app. I also search this application to create better connection to muse 2 headband in comparison to the official app. Looking forward to a complete set of sensor data info (PPG and so on)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Not that straight forward to use unless you are really very technical in this subject. Simple of use/navigation is low, would've been amazing if it at least provided brainwaves over a set amount of time like 5 minutes or 5 hours in a easy way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    It's an perfect app. Two things at it would be perfect: 1) I really want I could leave it on in the background 2) I want I could record sessions and see the record immediately in the application right afterwards. Some brainwaves only change from things other than looking at brainwaves, so it would be nice to capture that and see it. Overall, this is the best thing out there for reading brainwaves with your phone, as far as I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    amazing app, exactly what I wanted. I have a muse 2 and it works amazing and helps you record which saves the data allowing you to export to programs like excel, if you check out the info on the creator's website it gives you a step by step video and written tutorial to obtain the graphs displayed. The application was updated and after that works with muse 2. thank you for also emailing me when it was available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    hey james :-) GREAT app!!!! so satisfied i can record the actual brainwaves instead of just using the muse application without knowing what brainwaves they use 2 detect active/neutral/calm... i have a question for u after reading this >>> "The Muse headset has relative high Delta values. As James - the developer of MuseMonitor - explains there are 2 reasons : 1) During eye movement there are electrical (non brain) signals that create huge slow (relatively) arcs in the raw data. These electrical currents interfere with the brain data, especially in the lowest frequency band and causes Delta to rise. So – while recording a session – test to avoid eye movements. 2) It is due to the kind of FFT (fast fourier) calculation the Muse headset uses. Because the EEG wave bands represent a power spectrum, their values will vary exponentially, meaning the lower-frequency bands (such as delta and theta) will be exponentially larger values than the higher-frequency bands (alpha and beta)." so when u say 'exponentially larger' ,what does this exactly mean? lets say for example muse monitor shows in DB 100 for delta,80theta,60alpha,40beta,20gamma - what would the 'real' numbers b?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Just bought this app. Looks amazing but having connection stability issues with my SP (blackview 7000 pro). Not sure if depends on the Muse BT so wanted to test it with my smartphone (mediapad m3 lite) but gplay says I should pay for it again! should I actually pay fpr each device I install it on?! or perhaps just some gplay sync modernize issue? tks EDIT I managed to install the application on smartphone (had to wait 24h from purchase) Still connection issues with MU-2 but prob due to device (as developer myself)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    A amazing application that does exactly what it says it will do, with small to no issues at all. Fully supports the recent Muse headset. A competent and efficient developer behind the app, looking forward to future updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Cool application with amazing support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Phenominal application and the only reason I am keeping my Muse 2 headband. Consitant, accurate, data that really helps you learn about yourself far more informative then the actual Muse software. Thank you you so much for building and constantly updating this wonderfull app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Muse Monitor provided me access to the sensors of my Muse 2 (Real-time graphs, streaming, recording). Without Muse Monitor I couldn't access this info in Android/Windows. It's very simple to install/use, and the Bluetooth connectivity seems more reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app! It has a lot of useful features (specially the abillity to export data to generate charts in Excel and online). the help is perfect and the creator really knows his items - documentation is also super!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Muse 2 has been around for months now. Shame that it still isnt compatible.. Great. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    works like a charm. it doesn't even disconnect like the official muse app. the muse squad could learn a few things from James' coding...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Perfect application and support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Now works with Muse 2. Exceptional developer, kept me notified as soon as Muse added functionality to their sdk for the Muse 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Just bought it to test it with my fresh muse 2. While connecting it shuts down. I have the other apps closed. Useless for me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing software for the Muse. Adds a lot of value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Completely useless to me because I cannot understand at all what the graphics mean; it doesn't give me any idea at all whether I am in meditative scene (alpha or theta) or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Purchased and downloaded not knowing it is not yet compatible with Muse 2. Looking forward to the update!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Whereas the default application is very limited what you can do with your device, this application created my Muse 2 actually useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    It worked for a while but started showing only dc like straight line after a while

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    would be 5 is hear/breath data was also available in muse 2...other than that ..this is excellent...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app! I appreciate all of the hard work that was place into it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing application but it hasn't supported muse2 yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Works amazing for reading independant brain waves

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Not even conecting to my muse 2 application crashes right away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    hello! i used your amazing application with my previous muse headband. now i got muse 2 and the application keeps shutting down... do you plan to adapt your application to muse2? thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    does not work at all with the muse 2 ! total waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    why would it REQUIRE access to my zone information to look at my brain waves? Unnecessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    amazing and helpfull application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    It actually works! I'm so happy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    best application available for evaluating Gamma waves

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Very cool! Just what I was hoping it to be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Well help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    I'm not impressed because it didn't work - it couldn't connect to my muse device. The muse Apple application can manage it but not this. I don't think this application works with the recent muse device. Also, the name of the device on my iphone's bluetooth list is Muse-B0A4 and someone said it has to be called Muse in order for this application to work and of course I can't change the name. I've waisted an hour on this. I think I will test the refund button - hopefully that will work. I bought a galaxy tab s4 and now the application connects to my muse device and works perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing application for measuring your EEG'S. The only downside is its not geared to any true biofeedback. Being able to add a tone to each reading could be really useful. I suspect that would essentially create it a amazing substitute for the Forty Years of Zen program. And a lot cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    i can not install on my fresh LG-6. Is it compatible with Android device 8 ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app, would be useful to have some kind of in-app documentation to know what does higher and lower db means in each brain wave. calm is higher thetha delta gamma and alpha right? Also adding options to have little sound alarms when each wave reaches certain point, so you dont have to have your eyes begin looking atthe waves, maybe configurable sounds for each wave and also configurable alarm triggers. That would be amazing but the application is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Terrific app, would be amazing to also let an audio recording track to capture happening spoken notes at certain timestamps in the data. I appreciate that doesn't go into a csv but even out-of-band would be useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing APP. Well worth the cash if you have a muse headset. Very simple to use. Amazing method to visualize what Muse is measuring and amazing method to retrieve the raw data from muse if you wish to do your own analysis! No glitches at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    This application is method better than the official app. Now I can have reliable data. It also helped me to search a bluetooth problem on my phone with the sensors on the official app. Thanks so much !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app!!! Well thought out layout and plenty of options!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Essential information. Must have. Provides much better value out of your Muse Headband.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Awesomely well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Alright j, amazing app. Tried clicking email help on application but it wasn't having it. When I'm meditating and the gamma goes to 200db I can't see none of the lines on the screen. Can I change something so I can still see the lines when the numbers go high. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Excellent just what I wanted and needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Looks cool but not sure it is finished. You can't view the graph recording on the app. You have to export to a computer and then it is an Excel sheet. Why can't you record for five mins and then scroll backward through that recording right in the app? When I meditate my eyes are closed so I would like to scroll through the results on my phone after I'm done. Not quite sure how to read the graphs. And there's no explanation on how to read the graphs either on the application or on the website. Author says this was answered in a previous review but I can't search that review our respond here. Should be in the application or on the website. (Even if that respond was consult a certified EEG specialist)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    take to much to pair and connect, some time never connect I have to power off and power on, or close Bluetooth on phone snd begin again, I lose more timw trying to connect than using it. and at the end I am so upset than there is no more raison to use. so bad. I thing that wired is much better than wireless for all this stuff. personally I don't recommend this application or this product MUSE. really it create me feel poor not better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    The application generates some very amazing data which can be exported to a csv file. I just tested a graph script that works amazing and contains head band fir information. I woyld highlyrecommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing monitoring application for Muse. headset. Strongly recommend to better evaluate the signal sent from Muse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    This application is why I got muse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    I found this to be extremely useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Does what it claims. Unbelievable super quick support. Worth buying if you wish deeper EEG level statistics and monitoring, much more than typical Calm% of Muse App. Don't forget to disconnect other apps using MUSE before starting this monitor as MUSE cannot connect to two apps simultaneously. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Very well thought out app. Brainwave visualization of data from Muse. Amazing tech help if needed. Unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    I want you could run this in the background alongside guided Muse sessions, but alas this doesnt seem possible. Also, extra primary information on how to interpret the EEG readings, particularly the ranges associated with a calm mind during meditation, would very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Developer is extremely helpfull and super responsive,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    This application is great, but be aware that it does not record metadata the method the official Muse programs do. Notably the data it produces does not tag dropped packets, which can create timestamp calculations almost impossible later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing addition to the Muse

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    I initially wasn't able to let the device to access my zone so couldn't use it. The permission screen came up but was unresponsive. The developer contacted me quickly and was helpful. On reinstall all worked well. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    A must have for muse headband users

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Paired devices need to be renamed 'Muse' in order for Muse Monitor to see them. Also, continuous data could use higher resolution timestamps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Love to see Brain wave Activity in various ways

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Opens up a lot of potential for the Muse headband. Well thought out and flexible user interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Works very well right away. Still exploring all options

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Easy snd effective! Connects to muse better than stock application :) data export heaven! Experimental algorithms seem amazing too, got amazing at mostly controlling the concentration curve in 2hrs! Now let's see how that integrates cross contextually. Thanks, James!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    This is really impressive. It detected my concentration quite accurately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing app. Exceeded expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Excellent helpful look at raw eeg from muse

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Seems like an perfect app. However, it needs a tutorial to support users interpret the data on the screen and in saved output. The online information at the Muse www service is too confusing for non specialist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Simply awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Clean, crisp UI. Especially like the record/share functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Simple to use full featured EEG monitoring app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Finally application with the primary functionality that InterAxon failed to deliver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    Warning: Ive only bought it a few mins ago. But this looks fantastic. No complaints so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mind Monitor review [App]  2019-11-30 13:23

    This application turns the Muse headband into a fully functional EEG recording and display system, and I'm using it all the time to record and present brain signals on my phone and tablet. A well built, cool and useful app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owlet Smart Green Sock Baby Monitor - Track Heart Rate & Oxygen Levels - With Smart Notifications - See Hours Slept and Historical Trends - The Ultimate Baby Monitor for Peace of Mind review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:4

    When my baby was 8 days old, he had an apneic spell, desaturated and turned blue so we spent the next 2 weeks in the pediatric intensive care unit. We were scared to go home because we didn't know if these episodes would come back again after being discharged so we purchased the Owlet. We're satisfied being able to monitor my son's heart rate and O2 levels which was our largest concern. We started off by having him wear it all day and night and the battery life kept up with the amount of time he had it on. Since our purchase in July (now late September), we only place it on at nights and charge it during the day and have enough battery left over for the next night if it's not charged for the day. Monitor will play "Mockingbird" lullaby and light up yellow if the placement is off or the sock has fallen off and can't obtain a reading. Same lullaby will play if the base gets disconnected from the sock and will light up blue which are the 2 most common reasons why the monitor goes off. Personally it doesn't bother me when that happens, but I know some people hate it and consider it a 'false' alarm. The monitor will turn red and create a really loud annoying sound to notify you of any abnormal changes in baby's heart rate or oxygen level. My child can obtain his heart rate beautiful high when he's crying, so I turn off the monitor when he's crying to avoid it going off. I also turn off the monitor and remove the intelligent sock off child's foot when he has a dirty diaper because he can dig his foot in his poop if I don't. Remember to turn off the monitor by application or base before taking off the sock to avoid monitor going off. Heart and oxygen levels are pre-set and there's no method to change that. One thing we learned while being in PICU was not to read the monitor when it's going off, instead look at your baby to determine if he/she is truly in tom line, you're either going to love the Owlet, or you're going to hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owlet Smart Green Sock Baby Monitor - Track Heart Rate & Oxygen Levels - With Smart Notifications - See Hours Slept and Historical Trends - The Ultimate Baby Monitor for Peace of Mind review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:4

    Im only giving 4 stars because you have to pay to obtain the extra services on their Conected Care app. I feel like for the price of the item all services should be included. However, I do sleep much better knowing my small one is being monitored. He has a heart condition so I hold it on him most of the time during the day too for my own peace of mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owlet Smart Green Sock Baby Monitor - Track Heart Rate & Oxygen Levels - With Smart Notifications - See Hours Slept and Historical Trends - The Ultimate Baby Monitor for Peace of Mind review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:4

    Worth every penny for peace of mind, especially during the high SIDs risk age range. Simple to pair to your phone for monitoring but you don't need to for it to work. The base will alarm with a noise and color if oxygen or heart rate levels drop. Comes with multiple size booties to fit a growing baby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owlet Smart Green Sock Baby Monitor - Track Heart Rate & Oxygen Levels - With Smart Notifications - See Hours Slept and Historical Trends - The Ultimate Baby Monitor for Peace of Mind review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:4

    My baby was born at 30 weeks gestation and spent a month and a half in the NICU before we could bring him home. Another mom in the NICU told us about the Owlet and I'm so glad she did! It's simple to setup and comes with 3 sock sizes so you can hold using it as your small one grows. It gives us such peace of mind knowing that if something happens with him we'll know immediately!It's simple to setup. All you have to do is plug in the base and then use the cord that comes with it to plug the sock in for charging. The base changes colors to allow you know that things are working properly. After charging you just place the sock on your baby's foot (it fits left or right) and that's it! It has its own pre-set parameters for when to go e only thing I don't like about it is the phone app, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It doesn't load consistently and most of the time it just says it's "searching for the base station" so you have to rely on notifications from the base itself. I just hold the base plugged in wherever I'm going to be at the time. Other than that I love the thing!*Edit* I brought the problem with the application connection up with the company via their Fb and they told me how to power cycle the unit and it's worked flawlessly ever since! They have amazing customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owlet Smart Green Sock Baby Monitor - Track Heart Rate & Oxygen Levels - With Smart Notifications - See Hours Slept and Historical Trends - The Ultimate Baby Monitor for Peace of Mind review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:4

    This is my mommy-must-have! I tell everyone I know to buy this! I don’t think I would obtain any sleep at night without my owlet! I was very nervous to buy this after reading the reviews - a lot of which were negative. However, I have been using this product for almost 4 months and I have had no issues. I have not experienced any false alarms. The battery lasts super long and charges very quickly. My baby sleeps every single night with it on. I understand it is not to replace safe sleeping practices, but using safe sleep practices and the owlet allows me to sleep. I cannot say enough amazing things about this. If you are on the fence, I hope my review helps you to create the purchase. The price of mind is worth every penny! And the connected care application is now free so you can see sleep trends for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owlet Smart Green Sock Baby Monitor - Track Heart Rate & Oxygen Levels - With Smart Notifications - See Hours Slept and Historical Trends - The Ultimate Baby Monitor for Peace of Mind review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:4

    0. (Edit) we have now had the sock for 14 months and it no longer charges. I got a fresh cable but the issue seems to be the sock itself. The warranty is only 1 year (though it's recommended use is 18 months), so that's $300 down the drain1. We have had the monitor for a week, and of that the owlet servers have been down for 2 days (71% availability) which in turn prevents the application from functioning. This, of course, begs the question: why in the globe does my baby's data need to be uploaded to owlet servers just to present me her heart rate and oxygen levels? Why are they collecting data at all? Why can't I opt out of it? Doesn't the functionality of the device suggest that the base only needs to talk to the sock and my phone? If the base and sock are already connected with Bluetooth, why can't my phone be as well? I realize this would limit the distance between my phone and the base, but I'd at least like the option for going offline.2. The application constantly gets stuck at "attempting to connect to base station." More often than not, it seems that the application isn't even working, which is both worrisome and, frankly, an outrage given the lofty price mark on this device.3. The documentation is outdated and poorly written. The text is riddled with typos and references a UI that no longer exists.4. The sock is very sensitive to disconnectivity and plays an ear-splitting alarm on the phone and the base that you have to rush to turn off. There does not seem to be a method to lower the volume or temporarily disable the alert on the phone (if one parent goes to bed while the other watches baby). Coupled with the amount of false alarms that the sock generates, it hardly contributes to a amazing night's sleep. We really can only use it in conjunction with someone watching baby anyway.5. The base cannot connect to guest wifis that require accepting terms and conditions. This prevented us from testing the sock at the doctor's office, but would also prevent us from using the sock at most hotels.6. The sales pitch preys on anxious fresh mothers, convincing them to pay up for a better night's sleep while shipping a sub-par product that can trigger more anxiety than it soothes (like the heart attack when the sock is disconnected for a second or two before it fixes itself)7. Apparently there is an "advanced" application for the sock that you can /subscribe/ to for another $10 a month, as if essentially paying for a tablet for your baby isn't already enough.8. The text in-app is often garbled and has missing characters (likely some encoding issue from Owlet)9. *Any* movement from baby (or from parents rocking baby to sleep) causes the data to be ignored, so in reality the sock is only useful when baby is completely still while sleeping and there is no guarantee that the alarm will fire if baby is moving frantically (say, because she is struggling to breathe)After shelling out $300, I hoped for a product that was at least semi-reliable, but I am instead extremely is a amazing idea in the end, and there isn't much out there like it, but it only offers peace of mind when it works, which is rare, and adds one more thing to the list of worries: Is the Owlet working right now? It is hard to sleep with any sort of trust in this system since it seems extremely susceptible to failure at any moment and without notice. I could well go to bed thinking my baby is being watched when in reality she just has a function-less, ultra-designer-priced sock on her foot.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter