Read mini bonsai garden reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mini bonsai garden reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Cute content and I can't wait to use it but I'm a small disappointed that the book appears to be used, not new. It's fairly dirty with a few little and one beautiful huge scratch on the cover. The corners of the spine are also beautiful dinged up. I would've been very disappointed if I had purchased this as a gift. (I have multiple images but the website glitches when I test to add more than one.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Only useful for those who already are skilled in the garden arts in a tropical environment. Absolutely no info on specific plant requirements or seasonal changes or wintering. All fluff and no substance. Beautiful pictures and only the primary general information. Very Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Book was very informative.

    0  


    Add your opinion on mini bonsai garden or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Everything I ever wanted to know about mame and mini mame.....great images and directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    fascinating if you're committed to caring for such little plants

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Outstanding !! I love the little trees and this is a book that has been long overdue. Perfect info on the care, growing, display and enjoying the miniature bonsai. I highly recommend!The book was pre-ordered prior to publishing. It arrived on time and in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Simple reading and most informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    I love the method this book is presented and it encourages one to test super mini bonsai. I have and it is thriving from my own garden starts of septum and starts of elm trees in yard. I love this book and have given it as bonuses to family and friends. It is inexpensive and well photographed too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miniature Bonsai: The Complete Guide to Super-Mini Bonsai []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Repetitive, constantly stating the obvious. A book for someone who needs to be shown a picture of sand in to know what sand is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    I've long been a collector/grower of dwarf conifers, and decided that I wanted to test my hand at Bonsai. There are a lot of books out there on the topic but it's simple to go into info overload. The DK book cuts through the noise and presents a very comprehensive, step-wise approach to Bonsai for the beginner. It not only shows the options for growing and styling Bonsai but gives perfect well-annotated examples of everything from starting from seedling or whip to growing root-over-rock to creating a forest stand. There is an perfect species dataset in the back that captures a lot of info in a handy, simple to retrieve form. I'm very happy with this book that will tutorial me through my apprenticeship as a Bonsai gardener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    So much info and presented beautifully!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Full of helpful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    This is a gift, so not sure how simple it is to follow the instructions. The pictures are beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    They seemed to like it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    A amazing general reference covering all the main locations of interest. I’m a beginner in the art and found it extremely helpful. Well worth the investment and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Unbelievable book! This book has gorgeous pictures and a very informative text. An perfect resource, this book has detailed instructions on proper bonsai techniques. Excellent book for any bonsai enthusiast! Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Received as described, Amazing Quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    The book was much more than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai []  2020-1-4 21:20

    Amazing book with a lot of amazing pictures and simple to follow instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Create Your Own Bonsai With Everyday Garden Plants []  2020-1-20 0:59

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nicole Flower Pot Molds Cement Planter Garden Bonsai Decoration Tools []  2019-12-17 18:57

    much smaller than I thought it would be I can keep it in the palm of my hand but my fault for not paying attention to the size

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    Was very dissapointed item for my mother to plant her garden lol just not what was expected.. would be nice but whatever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    Well-made and sturdy! It was a excellent fit around our gingerbread house!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    Well certainly doll house cute because thats how little they were i'll call that my fault for not reading the entire description assuming they were garden height. Simple fix returned the next day & got back. But hey they would be amazing for mini train tracks, playing horses & a doll house

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    Disappointed in how little it actually is. Wont be able to use them at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    The product was poor and I returned it. It was only 2 inches high and was something you might use in a doll house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    Misrepresentation of product. Looks like a toy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OUNONA Miniature Garden Fence Wooden Picket Fence Border Bonsai Fairy Garden Decoration Ornament (Coffee) []  2020-1-23 4:54

    Very cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The dozens of tools you obtain in this set makes it well worth the money. The only drawback I've noticed is that the small trowels are created of very thin metal that bends beautiful easily...they are for delicate use. Despite that, it's a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I really like all of the tools in this kit. It was exceptionally packaged well and comes with a storage container.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Everything I need for bonsai care. Still learning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    Every one of my siblings cares for a bonsai plant. And we all use this grooming kit to hold them clean and clipped. It’s an outstanding for the 8 tools that come packed in a nifty faux leather pouch with a snap-button clasp. The shovel and spade are useful for spreading or layering soil; the tweezers for removing fallen leaves; the pruning scissors are amazing for trimming little shoots while the scissors can handle small, new-growth branches. This is also a nice kit for the bonsai beginner. Another advantage: this kit is TSA approved. I recently flew to visit bonsai-loving family, and packed my kit to support out with seasonal grooming. I had no problems clearing security in my carry-on bag.If you are small-pot gardening family – bonsai, herb, or other plants – this kit is well worth your money. It’s also a amazing small kit by which to introduce young kids to the joy of indoor gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    Never had Bonsai tools before so I can not compare them with anything like it. These worked well as I re-potted my Bonsai. It really helped to clean the old soil and grit from the roots. It would have been helpful to have an instruction manual to tell me how best to use ALL of the tools. I clipped and trimmed the leaves and stems so hopefully my not good small Bonsai will survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    This is a amazing small kit! I had purchased two small Japanese maples recently from a Seattle zone Bonsai nursery and had to separate them as they were growing right alongside each other with zero space. The included rake created separating the roots easy and simple with almost no loss to the delicate small seedlings. I cannot wait to use this on my future Bonsai endeavors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    Most of the tools in this set arrived badly scratched, especially the black coating of the mini rake and mini shovels . this was supposed to be a bonus and it doesn't look amazing with these scratches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Amazing to have these for my succulents. They are sturdy and excellent for getting into tight places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    I like the kit overall, but they threw in three pruners that have very stiff action, the blades do not slide smoothly to cut, and this can easily affect a person's ability to prune cleanly and I don't wish to use them out of fear I'm going to chop a branch or leaf that I didn't mean to cut.If the pruners were smooth, I would easily give this five stars, but all the pruners are the same quality, and that's half the kit :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Cutest lil set I've ever owned.. Works amazing for any of your lil project's...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Super cute small tools that are absolutely meant ONLY for potted plants. Do not use them outside; unless you’re far more experienced than I am at playing in dirt. I’m still learning so I almost bent one of the cute small shovel heads off. Luckily they’re still brand fresh so the metal flexed and allowed me to bend it back into place. I may have gotten a small too excited about removing some weeds and stabbed the ground too hard.. oops my poor small little shovel. Anywho, they’ve been amazing for my small indoor herb garden!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Best LARGE selection for bonsai/small plant care. All stuff were individually RY satisfied with this & would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    These tools are so cute and useful. They are little in size but gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    Amazing small tools. I bought these to maintain my first bonsai tree. I’m sure there are much better tools for a grower with more experience and more technical needs but these are amazing for starting out. I’ve used the clippers to trim up some branches and the hand tools to obtain the excess soil off of the roots when reporting. They seems like they are going to latest a while. I’m satisfied with the purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    These are MUCH larger than I thought (in a amazing way). I was worried that I would be getting some flimsy tools but these have a amazing weight to them and come in a nice carrying pouch. They were a bonus for my boyfriends birthday, along with a bonsai tree starter kit. He opened these first and thought I had bought him nose hair trimmers. So, maybe this is a multi-use product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    This is a nice set, and I think it will work very well for my bonsai collection. The only sad thing was the rake was not attached to the handle, it appears it was never glued on like the other tools. I'll have to obtain some sort of glue or a nail to attach it to the post. Other than that, this should be a amazing set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    As stated in the description, this is a high quality set. I'll admit that I was a bit surprised given what I for them. Wood is light but solid. The metal is thick and doesn't bend easily. The blades are sharp enough to chop foliage and little stems. I haven't tried them on any thicker branches, but assuming that's not what they're intended for. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZELAR MADE Bonsai Set 8 Pcs - Include Pruner,Fold Scissors,Mini Rake,Bud & Leaf Trimmer Set []  2020-1-29 21:41

    I do a lot of bonsai gardening. These are so worth it. I was nervous at first because the but they have worked perfectly! The pouch they come in is also easy and very nice. From the rake to the shears they can all be used a ton! I have started to use them for all my flower potting as well and the shears are still sharp as ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I have bonsai trees that I care for. I search this calming; surrounding my small grove with miniatures of things you would see in any grove or garden. Up until now, I've created do with medical instruments to care (shape, tie, prune, et cetera) for my secret grove. I came across these tools looking for supplies and when I got them, the novelty of these miniature "farm implements" was quite humorous indeed! But, they are turning out to be very amazing tools as well! They have helped me to capture that 'tiny secret grove' vibe I'm looking for. I have the tools carefully placed about in little barrels or lying in wait for the small farmer. Cool. The bag is hemp or grass string weave and handy for fertilizer, additional tools and materials. These tools are amazing and solid enough; they're ideal for anyone that wants to grow their own grove.. No matter where you live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LIHAO 9 Piece Basic Bonsai Tools Set, Includes Pruning Shears, Mini Rake, Fold Scissors and More []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I've recently started working on a good-sized indoor succulent and cactus garden and I required some smaller tools that would work for these smaller jobs. I love everything in the set, especially the sharp scissors and carrying bag. The scissors were excellent to snip off cactus offshoot cleanly and easily - here's hoping I can grow something from the trimming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I'm not sure if I got a poor or slight defective one but the ball bearing travel is very rough compared to how it is described. There is notable vibration that is felt and produces an audible grinding sound. It does turn and only has mild resistance so I gave 2 stars but it feels like there is a damaged bearing in there or some kind of debris got into the track. Just opened the box today and has not been used or exposed to anything but hand doesn't appear obviously user serviceable. There is a little center hole in the bottom of the unit but connector is not clearly visible and I see no screw driver or hex key indentations. I planned on using it for some other purposes as well that would really need smooth, quiet and non vibration performance . Is what I described typical for other purchasers? If not I may return it as defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This is exactly what I required and you can't beat the price! I cannot wait to place it to use this weekend on my trees! Sturdy, easily maneuverable, and the excellent size. Terrific purchase, and important for all Bonsai enthusiasts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Essentially this is simply a lazy Susan with a six ball bearing ring separating the top and bottom plates, but this is much sturdier than those sold for spice jars. The gap between the plates is very narrow to hold out soil and water and on mine at least does rub a small bit. I don't mind that because unlike the most expensive bonsai turntables this one doesn't have a break mechanism so a small friction isn't a poor thing. It's created from a rubberized-like plastic that seems heavy, sturdy, and non-skid. I'm very glad to have this as I trim and fuss over my trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    It is NOT stainless steel... It is CHEAP PLASTIC with stainless steel roller balls. It is poorly constructed & arrived with a broken shaft. I received an automated email from the seller asking for my input, so when I told them it was broken they just blew me off & told me contact Amazon. I will never another product from BonsaiOutlet, neither will my mates or the club. Suggestion: if you send out an email asking for my satisfaction & then don't do anything to help your customer is a failure & waste of the benefits you obtain from having satisfied customers. It take from your bottom line. Cheers. JJ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    The plastic are hope you can create the massive duty version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Am I the only person who bought this and was disappointed that it was plastic?? It is listed as the BonsaiOutlet Stainless Steel Mini Bonsai Turntable when in reality it is the BonsaiOutlet PLASTIC Mini Bonsai Turntable with Stainless Steel Bearings. I have read and re-read the product description AND product features describing the item and not once does it mention that the item is plastic. It is misleading to say the least. I have a solid marble lazy susan that I use and I bought this specifically because I was lead to believe that it was stainless steel. I thought for the that it must be beautiful flimsy but the description even says not to be fooled by the low and that it is surprisingly sturdy. I haven't used it yet and might end up liking it but I don't like dishonest or misleading product descriptions since that is all we really have to go on when buying things over the internet. That's why I always read most of the reviews before I an item and not one review I read mentioned that it was plastic either. That's weird to me and I hold wondering if the description has been changed because I can't be the only person that bought this and didn't realize it is plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I was expecting it to be smooth and simple to turn, but it is very difficult to turn even without any weight on it. Very disappointing, and I would not recommend buying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Some turntables cost $100. This is a amazing turntable for a decent price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    No problems at all, the "outdoor lazy susan" spins freely but not wildly, its not a fidget spinner for green thumbs. Its movement is deliberate and intentional so it wont be sliding and spinning when you're working on a plant. It wont be annoying if you're trying to prune something e negative reviews seem to stem (unintentional garden pun) from people who don't read the stuff description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mighty Mini Bonsai Tree Turntable 12.5" Base Stainless Steel Ball Bearings. Low Cost 200-Pound Capacity 360-Degree Rotation Allows Easy Pruning Or Great Bonsai Tree Displays []  2020-2-9 19:54

    This MIGHTY MINI bonsai turntable is quite the bargain, if you compare around the internet. Check out the photo, and you'll message that the edge looks like A SINGLE piece of plastic. Its not. Its two pieces of high impact plastic, riding over each other with very small gap between the two. Lots of ball bearings hold your pot comfortably turning, without drag, or edges catching on the rim, etc. The specs state that the turntable will keep 200 lbs. Well, I wouldnt try THAT, however, i just transplanted my japanese Black Pine bonsai into a 16 inch round drum pot, with a LOT of stone material for the potting soil. WHen its well watered, it weighs a ton. (By which i mean, approximately 40-45 pounds.) I placed the round drum pot with tree on the turntable, and sat that on the display area. IT TURNS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. And the pot completely covers the turntable. THe turntable is so narrow, that the result is of a bonsai pot that spins on its own. Of course, amazing method to hold light on all locations of the tree. AND, when i'm ready to use the turntable for other bonsai styling, i just pull it out from under the Japanese Black Pine planter. SO....NICE SIZE, very durable, perfect bargain. My advice, if you wish it, is to go ahead and this, if you have enough medium and huge sized bonsai to trim. You wont see this anywhere cheaper. In fact, very few bonsai nurseries even carry turntables. However, if you just have 10-15 shohin bonsai trees, and nothing larger than an 8 inch pot, I dont know if I would bother with a turntable. Bonsai that size you can turn easily enough, without a turntable. (Unless you have a major disability, like arthitis or severe tendinitis. Then, it might be a amazing purchase.) Even if you obtain rid of your plants, you can take the turntable inside and use it in you cabinette, for spices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I couldn’t have done better for the money! I will admit you can spend $200 or more on a set of more expensive tools as I have a lot of a lot of times and actually I purchased this set because recently my Jin Pliers broke on me and a fresh pliers was going to cost me $43.99 anyway so I was in the process of looking for a fresh pair I ran across this set which included a pair of Jin pliers and for an additional $20 I could just this whole set which also contains a couple other tools I was going to have to replace in the near future so I thought why not...lol and I have to admit I’m impressed with the massive duty quality of the tools! They were a lil stiff at first but after a small bit of lube and they were amazing to go! I haven’t used every tool in this set yet only about half of them so far in the past few weeks since I purchased this set. But the ones I have used seem to be amazing quality however I did message that one pair of pruners seem to be a small looser than I’m use to but maybe that’s just me and I didn’t this set for the pruners anyway! The packaging wasn’t amazing just the closed case inside a box and I feel like they could add something to hold the set from maybe getting damaged during shipping I feel like that could lead to some unnecessary issues for them in the future.But this company ships very quick and arrived sooner than I expected! I would recommend this set to anyone from beginners to intermediate bonsai enthusiasts especially for beginners who can’t afford or wish to spend a ton of or someone like myself who is looking to replace one or maybe two tools but can obtain a whole set for just a few additional bucks! I think you might be surprised! And I know there are gonna be some hardcore bonsai enthusiasts out there that’s probably gonna read this review and say I’m crazy because they have $1000’s of dollars of tools in their boxes! But this review was based on point and quality based on that and my satisfaction based on that alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    So, while these tools are nowhere near of quality for anyone who has more than one tree or is on the heavier side of this hobby, just obtain better ese are going to be exactly what you except for the price. Less than $100 for the huge kit, difficult to use the shears, all of them. But hey, root rake, wire cutter, things like that work great!Four stars only because they’re tools, and I expected quality, and that’s what I got, so I can’t be mad. :)Get the kit as a beginner, hold what you can from it, replace some tools as you obtain more into the hobby as time goes by. You’ll be able to use everything in the kit just -fine- but not without some sticky joints (even after oiling them).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Beautiful sure the 4 and 5 star reviews are fake. This product is absolutely horrible. They are rusted beyond use I literally just opened the box 15 mins ago and can't use them. Sad excuse for a set of tools. And not to mention out of the box they smell like fertilizer, for supposedly fresh tools, they seem like they were dug out of someone's garden. Not to mention they are bent like hell. Will be returning immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Within the first 5 mins of using, one of the tools broke while trimming and cutting a little branch. The quality is terrible. I would have returned it but, I bought it for x-mas and was method past 30 days of purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Not good product, the 4/5 stars have to be lies. My pack arrived today and nothing is quality. I would be embarrassed to give this as a gift, which is what I bought it for. Will be returning!! The product images do NOT present the same item. What you will keep is some sort of knock off where they had to re-arrange everything because the elastic bands are all off. I even tried to place it together correctly and found out that you can’t cause all the elastic bands are slightly off! This is place together wrong!! Trash product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Steer clear of these "tools". The majority of them have a huge amount of rust on them. Most have bent hints and dull edges with wear marks. As if they were previously used. Some of the siccors were almost impossible to begin and close for tools that are "new".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Pack arrived on time, everything neat and well organised. Case in sturdy enough to keep everything adequately. I'm happy with these tools. For the sake of being reasonable we can only really expect what we for. These aren't the most expensive tools on the market, so it would be unreasonable to expect them to be the finest quality tools on the market. That's not to say they aren't nice. With proper maintenance and care they will latest you just as long and serve you just as well as tools that cost 5 or 6 times as much. So if you're willing to ensure they're thoroughly cleaned after each use, and sharpen them occasionally as needed, these are an EXCELLENT for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Just wanted to allow everyone know that I received my 14 piece bonsai tool set today and I am very impressed! It goes method above my expectations because of some of the negative reviews. Everything is on excellent condition and I received each and everything that was shown in the description. The only reason I didn't present the rolls of wire that comes with it is because I wanted a picture of all the tools to present how they came in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    You obtain what you for when it comes to bonsai tools. All the tools it came with are ok except the knob cutter that is horribly sharpened, uneven and the cutters overlap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Voilamart 6 Piece Bonsai Tool Kit with Case, Carbon Steel Scissor Cutter Shear Set Garden Plant Tools []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Received 6 Feb 2020. First look since everyone seems to be excited about it: The tools arrived completely of rust, well sharpened, and well created (at the 4.5 stars level, large value for price). In detail: the tools have charmingly hand created look, not the machine-finished look of Stanley or Craftsman. They look like they might have been created by a lil' 'ole Japanese blacksmith. Now, for me, this is appropriate to my bonsai hobby. I don't have a lot of experience yet with bonsai, but I do have with woodworking tools. A couple of the tools have a slight lack of perfection in the grinding and meeting point of the cutting edges that can be perfected with 5 mins of work with a file. Woodworkers and wood turners don't expect tools to be delivered perfectly, but always customize them slightly to chop just as they wish them; this may color my view. The bottom line is that I'm really satisfied with my purchase. I will modernize when I have place them through their paces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    will copy some trees

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    This book was terrific for me both as a beginner and to my friends, Who are long-time Bonsai enthusiasts. The unbelievable photography created the reading very enjoyable and also illustrated the subjects well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Has some unbelievable pictures and has a lot of info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Peter Adams has achieved international stature as one of the finest bonsai practitioners alive. Classically trained as a studio artist at the Royal Academy of Arts, Mr. Adams essentially pioneered the art of bonsai in the UK in the 1950s. What distinguishes him both as a bonsai artist and author is his vast knowledge of horticulture combined with his grasp of bonsai aesthetics as expressed through Western art doctrines. His ability to communicate those two integral disciplines clearly and powerfully in his writing and drawing contributes to the value of his nsai Landscapes is first and foremost a tutorial book. It is a reference from which bonsai enthusiasts can draw inspiration and salient info concerning the creation and maintenance of miniature landscapes. As is typical of Mr. Adams, the topics are examined and discussed using the universal language of aesthetics rather than a culturally-oriented system of artistic ideals. When required for emphasis or clarity, the author will of course create note of a certain form or composition that evokes an Eastern locale or style. However, he is just as likely to make the photo of a British hedgerow or American rainforest when the material and potential irteen plantings of a wide dozens of materials are reviewed by the author. A history of each planting is presented and consideration is given to the original artist's intent. Then the landscapes' forms are tuned and adjusted by Mr. Adams to make more harmonious designs. Mr. Adams' pen and ink sketches give a clear sense of the desired refinement for the future. Liberally sprinkled throughout the book, horticultural notes on the species used as well as viable design choice alternatives enrich the text. The reader is left with the notion that beauty in bonsai is not an end goal, but rather a transitory state through which the trees will rise and fall over the course of their er chapters discuss subjects such as tools and materials and sources for plant materials. In an especially helpful chapter titled `Styling The Plants', the author outlines primary to intermediate pruning and styling techniques and why they are appropriate. Of particular interest is the chapter 'Making a Rock Planter' in which the artificial rock construction developed by Mr. Adams and Bill Jordan is described. Although some detail is offered, it would have been of more use if the descriptions went a step further and provided more in-depth instructions on textures and coloring of the cement. (Bonsai enthusiasts eager to test such a project can look to Chase Rosade of Rosade Bonsai Studio, Fresh Hope, PA who regularly teaches these techniques in classes and workshops.)The book concludes with a hands-on step by step 'how to' section about recreating each of the thirteen plantings. Each planting is carefully described and materials needs and their sources are fully and clearly is 128 page volume, a fine addition to any bonsai library, has been illustrated with Bill Jordan's perfect photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    nice arrangement with colorful pictures . simple diagrams with easy explanation . recommended for starters and pro .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    Having been involved in bonsai for about 20 yrs and especially like forests & groves, I feeel that Peter's book is one of the two best on the topic. It is imformative, the photographs are excellent, and he gives you step-by-step info for serveral various projects as shown in the book. This, as well as any other of Peter's books, is a must for a bonsai library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai Landscapes []  2020-1-31 7:9

    This is one book any bonsai enthusiast must own. If one cannot place together such works, admiring these can be very rewarding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Blossom Bonsai Tree Seed Starter Kit for Beginner Gardeners. A Complete Indoor Growing Set. Special Garden Gift Idea for Men and Women []  2020-1-16 21:49

    Very nice kit, very simple to use. I liked that because it has all that you need, included 4 compressed soil "discs".It becomes with a bottle spreader as a bonus (it is not listed on the product).Now I hope it will grow properly, I'll test to update!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Blossom Bonsai Tree Seed Starter Kit for Beginner Gardeners. A Complete Indoor Growing Set. Special Garden Gift Idea for Men and Women []  2020-1-16 21:49

    Amazing gift: seems simple to grow.... time will tell. But amazing value for money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sale 50pcs Rare Sky Blue Willow Seeds Chinese Perennial Flower Indoor Plants Seed Evergreen Bonsai Tree For Garden Decoration Multi-Colored []  2020-1-19 0:34

    It came with no instructions, so I followed the instructions on a seed starter soil. Not even 1 plant grew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Note sure how this gets any positive reviews. You keep one little bag of river pebbles. For 1.98 you can by ten times as much and obtain the diameter of the pebbles much smaller by buying Pea Gravel at your local hardware or garden center. I wanted some very petite rocks for around a fairy garden house, these are much larger diameter rocks than pea gravel and not unique in any way. The rocks included are the size of huge pebbles. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Bought it once and loved what I got. It was exactly what was in the picture: a decent amount of fine gravel. The rocks were mostly white, beige, light gray, and pinkish fragments, very beautiful for use in planters and terrariums. The rocks were "raw", no tumble polish or weird patina (like when you aquarium gravel that's been colored).Second time I purchased it what I got was not at all what's in the picture or what I received the first time. Got a mesh sack of larger, tumble polished stones. It kind of reminded me of what you obtain when you rocks at a 99¢ store. Not that first pack would obtain five stars, and that second one gets none stars. I'll average it at 2 stars. Buyer beware

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glowpear Urban Garden Self-Watering Mini Bench Planter []  2020-2-7 18:8

    Perfect planter,works as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    The rocks were very, very small. I feel like the pictures create them look bigger than they are. These are basically the size of the pre-ground sea salt you can at the grocery store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    I was very disappointed in these rocks. They are NOTHING like the picture. First off they are not the color shown in the picture. These rocks are VERY white. The color is extremely misleading. Secondly they are larger than I had anticipated. Won't from them again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glowpear Urban Garden Self-Watering Mini Bench Planter []  2020-2-7 18:8

    I pre-ordered one of these mini self watering benches before it was in production. I've had a lot of plants die when I went away on vacation, and thought this could be a solution. So far it has worked beautiful well. I plan on ordering 2 more, and having them all connected together. I've had to add water about every 5 days. So far I've only grown herbs, but they've done extremely well in this planter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Misleading product image - what I was looking for was a little amount of pea gravel to use as drainage for succulents. I received about 3 handfuls worth of little river rocks that could be purchased at the craft shop for a third of the price. The description does list "river rocks" so missing that is my fault, but from reading other reviews after the fact it appears the product has changed between 2016 and 2017.EDIT - PURCHASE FROM LISTED SELLERIn my first purchase, I bought a slightly cheaper product from the seller "Royal 7" and received the river rocks for which I wrote the review above. I decided to take a possibility with a from the seller "ZLZ Shop" (the default seller, also the more expensive product by about $0.50) and received a product very close to what is pictured - little fairy gravel. I want the bag was larger; that is the only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glowpear Urban Garden Self-Watering Mini Bench Planter []  2020-2-7 18:8

    I have been looking for something like this for the longest time. I am able to place this container in front of my sliding glass door in the kitchen with herbs in it, just the right size. Simple to place together had no problems. Best to obtain organic dirt for herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    The bag held less than I thought it would, but I was able to place a layer of the gravel down over about 15 small succulents. Amazing size gravel for this purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Excellent for fairy garden in a bowl!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Wow.... the description says one pound.... I have not weighed this small bag I received but it's like one cup of rocks! I'm going to return these.... For the price, you can obtain much more at a local pet shop or just pea gravel at a Home Depot or Lowe's!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glowpear Urban Garden Self-Watering Mini Bench Planter []  2020-2-7 18:8

    amazing product!! I have it conveniently by my window, Don't need to worry about it when I travel for weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glowpear Urban Garden Self-Watering Mini Bench Planter []  2020-2-7 18:8

    I love this planter. Well made, and look great. I have 2 of this size and two of the larger ver that I use on my balcony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glowpear Urban Garden Self-Watering Mini Bench Planter []  2020-2-7 18:8

    Had two delivered. Both missing parts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sale 50pcs Rare Sky Blue Willow Seeds Chinese Perennial Flower Indoor Plants Seed Evergreen Bonsai Tree For Garden Decoration Multi-Colored []  2020-1-19 0:34

    Most pathetic looking seeds, someone needs to learn how to count 10 seeds delivered 10 weeks after purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sale 50pcs Rare Sky Blue Willow Seeds Chinese Perennial Flower Indoor Plants Seed Evergreen Bonsai Tree For Garden Decoration Multi-Colored []  2020-1-19 0:34

    have no idea what to do with the packet....no instruction and not identified.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sale 50pcs Rare Sky Blue Willow Seeds Chinese Perennial Flower Indoor Plants Seed Evergreen Bonsai Tree For Garden Decoration Multi-Colored []  2020-1-19 0:34

    Whatever this actually is, its green and not blue. Its another LIE from China

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Blossom Bonsai Tree Seed Starter Kit for Beginner Gardeners. A Complete Indoor Growing Set. Special Garden Gift Idea for Men and Women []  2020-1-16 21:49

    This product looks awesome. I just opened the box and it comes with a booklet that describes every step of the method how to plant the trees, which is great. Im so excited to obtain mine started. I wanted to some house plants so that method I can have new oxygen in the house and a mate reccomended i bonsai. This also makes an special holiday gift. Im thinking of buying a few more to bonus to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nature's Blossom Bonsai Tree Seed Starter Kit for Beginner Gardeners. A Complete Indoor Growing Set. Special Garden Gift Idea for Men and Women []  2020-1-16 21:49

    The seeds come with amazing instructions and so far we've seen two seeds begin growing and are hoping for more. the directions are very simple to follow and e product came with a scratch off that yielded a pot stand for us and we received it quickly. The squad is also very helpful, friendly, and responsive. I've had a very pleasant experience so far and look forward to doing business with them again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Product came LOOSE in a box... bag chop across the middle. Product falling out of box as I walked. Not the carrier's fault. Box was secure and product protected. Seller's fault. Also, product was NOT as pictured. Very small color... almost completely WHITE STONE. This is not RIVER ROCK! River rock is more colorful... I have river rock in my landscaping. Will not from this seller in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1 X Miniature Fairy Garden Mini River Rock []  2020-1-20 2:28

    Really bummed because this is exactly what I wanted but when I received my package, the bag holding all the rocks was begin and half of them had spilled out and gotten stuck in every crack and crevice of the packaging. I tried to gather up as a lot of as I could but I still ended up losing a bunch so didn't have nearly enough for my project. And they were EXPENSIVE, too!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386